Best Buy - Trussville

5072 Pinnacle Sq
Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone: 205-661-5010
GEO: 33.605438, -86.642662

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Trussville

Average Customer Rating

4.3219 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 233

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (212 of 233)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several associates in store but we had to look to find one to help us. Several seemed distracted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stores and have always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy. I feel like I am getting a good deal and your sales staff is always knowledgeable and well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be great if you carried more old Classic Movies on DVD. It seems that most of what is carried is either Television Series or Sports types of DVD's. When you carried more DVD's I used to shop at least once a week for DVD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost everyone I have ever encountered while shopping at Best Buy I have been extremely satisfied with the product knowledge of the staff at the store #1004.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier's should always ask for the reward info or phone number. I had to add these points to the reward account myself. Took days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ASUS Republic of Gamers machines are awesome, and I think that they would sell very well. However, Best Buy only stocks the largest model. Perhaps you guys should consider stocking the smaller ones as well (G46 and G55). Both of these were previously available online, but now only the G75 is available for purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We rely on the service and knowledge of the staff on the floor. What ever would we do with out our GEEK SQUAD Geeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and associates, always pleased when shopping here....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see BB get into the hobby electronics market. Much like Radio Shack has a lot of electronic parts/components in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates should be more accessible for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work during the week so that leaves only the weekend to shop and leaves not a big selection to chose from causing to make several trips. In the last couple of yrs I have purchased 2 laptops, tablet, t.v. and upgraded cellphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased a large LED tv. the one I wanted went up in price 50$ overnight. I asked the store manager to please sell me the tv at the previous weeks price, and in return I would purchase the extended service plan, which was more than the 50 and being in retail myself I know that the extended service plans are nearly pure profit. he refused and lost roughly 200 dollars in sales, and acted like he couldn't care less. I have 5+ years retail management and I know a poor business minded person when I see one. yet best buy refuses to hire me. poor decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Alabama location provides above the standard in quality, service and value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Working in retail management myself I can tell you that you guys are missing many opportunities for beneficial promotions, such as bundling TVs with blu-ray players are giving gift cards away for spending a certain amount of money. The possibilities are endless. I also recommend you spend more time educating your employees on the product they're selling. And maybe some sort of incentive program to keep the employees interested in selling products and helping customers as opposed to biding their time until They can go home! I don't mean to sound arrogant but I can tell you that if I were running that store we would be doing much better business than what they're doing currently because their customer services is highly highly lacking in pretty much every category!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal customer and O have no disdain toward employees but I am thinking of returning this Lapto I want that HP touch

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and you will continue to prosper!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there were a way to see what items are available online there on the shelves, maybe a hologram of the product lol. Also would be great if we could see user ratings on items while shopping (I used my cell to check bestbuy.com for ratings on mp3 players)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer that I wanted to buy was not available at the store. The store would have to order it. I wanted a computer that I could take home that day. That was the only disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy, just no sales person around that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a locator gps type of app for product location. I know what I want, I've looked it up in the best buy app and now it should take me to the item the second I walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I knew the salesman's name. He earned a raise. Great man to talk with. Ended up buying a pair of headphones just by talking music with him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't allow the cashiers to talk with other employees while checking a customer out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost all portable hard drives were out of stock. There were only 5 TOTAL left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are not all gift cards, or at least SOME of each gift card, in ONE place? We were looking for an Amazon card but they were not with others and no indication that there might be others in another location. It is logical to have the Amazon cards by the Kindle display but that is not the location that comes to mind when just looking for "gift cards".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had a few mfg. reps try to help me with things other than their products and although friendly and accommodating it always leads to having to find a BB associate. Now I watch more closely to get a BB person unless the mfg. rep is representing the brand I'm looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the lighting affects the TV's please move DVD players and everything around them somewhere where the lighting is better. Sorry I'm not 18 anymore and in order to read lights would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD's and DVD's were in need of being sorted, organized, and moved to their proper locations. Stock was low in both departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program is no longer a factor in making a decision in making a purchase. The program is now worthless to me. All of the features that I thought were great have been eliminated. I understand that Best Buy in in business to make money but now there is no REWARD for being a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store! Very friendly atmosphere, amazing service and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An amazing store. I always love coming in and just browsing or even chatting with the associates. I even went so far as to take a date there to look around. It was really fun and we found we had a lot in common just by browsing through the music and movies!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are the prices in the store more expensive then what's on line at BestBuy.com? Granted, they price matched but selection was poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is by far our favorite store to buy all of our home products. I think one of the main reasons are the associates, we really enjoy shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only 1 cashier available and checking out prior customer was taking an extended amount of time. Ultimately yellow shirt associate sent me to customer service desk and found an associate to check me out. If had not been planning to purchase an one day sale item may have left without purchase due to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The key pads at the registers seem to have difficulty many of the times that I have been in the store. This is not a problem with the sales associates, they are very courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the employees need to chill out on asking every last person they see if they can get help. Sometimes I may walk from front to the back and literally get asked multiple times if they could help me... and again and again once I'm in the department where I'm browsing. (Usually an employee that is cruising through the store and doesn't see that their co worker just offered their help)Just saying. Lol. A much reoccurring problem for retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to carry more items for the Galaxy Tab 3 8.0.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection was poor due to after Christmas which is understandable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not find the item in stock in store. I made an additional purchase and went to check out. There was only one assoc. at the register and a long line of about 8 people. Eventually another assoc. went to the register but someone had spilled soda on the counter. The assoc. did not make any effort to clean up the spill and continued to wait on customer although they did have an area to place their items due to the spill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at this Best Buy store and I will return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with your willingness to help your customers and to close the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had exactly what I needed. Always a great experience. Thank!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem that I see is the award zone points and the credit card account are different. I would have thought your points should be on one aaccount. The trying to log Into the credit card account online I have found to be difficult sometimes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store, knowledgeable associates, competitive pricing, good customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer waiting in line at 6am asks if there are any PS4's in stock, be nice and tell them no if there isn't right away so they can move on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience. i plan to go back to the location and purchase a 40" LED tv as well as a tablet in the near future.as soon as I'm able to save up a little more money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great staff, simple buying experience, was advised of free antivirus software. Overall always a good experience at this location, I have purchased laptops, cameras and accesories here and the staff is always courteous and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Store Ever ! 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 1 of 5
By Dria

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

They not willing to help and get a attitude when you return something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy frequently and think it is the best in terms of products, sales associates, competitive pricing and tech support (Geek Squad). But associates who speak with customers on the phone should be careful about telling a customer something is in stock when it isn't. If for example Xbox has several 'bundles' they need to ask the customer which one they are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was kind of shocked that Best Buy did not have any USB 3.0 Port expanders. All they had was 2.0.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your Reward Zone is far too short when they rest to 0 at my age I am not in need of the same gadgets that the younger people have to have. It take me a while just to learn new things by the time I do the points have dropped. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was looking for was just released today, but the display near the front was practically empty. Would probably be beneficial to keep it stocked the whole day...especially if it's a movie (or anything) that is going to be a big seller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great store employees horrible management. 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 2 of 5
By NPRZ from Trussville, al

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

Every time I go in there the regular employees always are willing to help. But management is never willing to help and are always rude. The employees I spoke to explained to me after I pointed out employees standing in a group and why they can't help. He told me they were management and they don't help... WAIT WHAT?? Your a manager and you stand around and avoid customers? This happened in Mobile when I was trying to buy a phone and the manager in that department seemed dazed and confused. She didn't want to help and came over and complained to her employees about the lines. Why doesn't she stop and help? But back to my point Great employees/horrible managers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks again to the individuals in Customer Service and Geek Squad for all their insight!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how Best Buy opened on Thanksgiving night. It prevented the long lines that normally occur on Black Friday morning. It also allowed me to shop at Best Buy when other stores were closed and then I shopped at the stores that were closed the night before, the next morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A competitor had a very large discount on the item I was looking for. It was completely effortless to get them to match the competitor's pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again the customer service rep was amazing loved that expierience just floor reps too busy talking to other people I other departments than to help me I even had to get the tv myself and take it to customer service sigh

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Adequate presence of cashiers to complete the purchase in a reasonable time frame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Truss ill is a great store! Just got geek squad for my computers a few weeks ago! .... Great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, but just don't have the money to buy what I want right now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy, try to shop and stay loyal to the company as much as I can..!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one problem I had as a consumer in this particular location is that it seemed too many of the employees were hanging out with one another and talking instead of helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Trussville ROCKS. We moved here from Mobile. We HATE the store there and had vowed NEVER to shop Best Buy again but faith was restored by the 280 store and the Trussville Store. We bought all our appliances through Best Buy. Recently we bought a new washer/dryer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Literally 100+ types of headphones and ear buds for sale. Nowhere was information on choosing the appropriate device and there were no sales people in the area to assist us. I guess I was in the store for almost 30 minutes and I never saw a salesperson to ask for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store has first rate employees and I will definitely be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem that this store has ever had in my opinion, is that people go in the home stereo department and turn the volume up so high on a receiver that you cannot hear someone standing next to you. That DID NOT happen this time!!! I understand that there is nothing the employees can do about this anyway, customers will be customers.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have items I am shopping for at great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have answered these questions honestly. I gave mostly 10 because you deserve them. I did not do it hoping my chances would be better to win the $5000, but would be nice. I absolutely love Best Buy, I think it is one of the best stores ever. It's a store for everyone. Thank you for being in business. Thank you for everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While i was at Best Buy i noticed that the music section was not sectioned off in different genres as before. This makes it a little more difficult to find a cd that you want unless you know the name of the artist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a different brand/size SATA drive because the one I wanted did not include a SATA cable. I searched the area around the disk drives and could not find one. Out of time, so rather than wast time, I bought the other brand (that included the cable).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It may be a little too difficult and time consuming for you to do, but with items of which you have a large selection (e.g., TV's and computers), it would be helpful to have more product information available of the type that would help a customer make his/her decision without having to ask the salesperson so many questions. For example, I recently purchased a large screen TV at Best Buy, and although there was a little info on the display cards, there was still quite a bit of things I wanted to know about the styles and brands before making a decision. Fortunately, the salesperson was quite knowledgeable about TV's and the pros and cons of the various brands; so I was able to "pick his brain" quite a bit until I was satisfied. I'm not sure if it would be practical to make that kind of info available, but it would be nice if it could be done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

regulate the checkout lines. I had to give information out: ssn, phone #, in front of customers because I had forgotten my Best Buy card. everyone was crowded to one register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the iPhone promo - trade in ANY working smartphone. I had no intention of upgrading but took advantage of the offer to upgrade 3 lines with AT&T. Used a reward certificate & purchased 3 iPhone 5S. I'm very happy with purchase. I usually purchase my Apple products directly from the Apple store but look forward to more purchases from Best Buy with promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store was very clean and employee was very helpful as I really did not know how to explain what I needed but he understood and got just what I was looking for. I will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that your associates can answers questions about electronics, since they are working in an electronics store. Also, I had a coupon that would not scan at the register and had to go to the customer support counter, where the original associate then told me that my coupon is not valid and that I could not use it after waiting 15 minutes on a manager approval to use the code. I never spoke with the Manager and figured by this point it was best that I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always pleased with service in the Trussville AL store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having a knowledgable staff. It really makes a difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem with the Best Buy where I shop is the poor selection of CD's. I could not even find name tags for many of the bands I was looking for. I purchase a lot of music but if Best Buy cannot keep Cd's in stock , especially Classic Rock, I will have to go elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we purchased the intuos art tablet. It would have been beneficial to have demonstration of product and tips for simplifying installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was ask to drive up to front door so they could get my old computer tower out of car. I was parked in 2nd parking space from door & ask if they could walk there so I didnt have to move my car & park again to come back in the store. They said I had to pull up to front door - seemed ridiculous to me as there were approximately 3 young workers near doorway. So I walked to the car & got the tiwer myself rather than move the car. When I re-entered the store a few minutes later, no workers were around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to know about the rewards program and if my recent purchase could be applied. I knew which item I wanted to purchase, could not find an associate. The previous customer could leave terminal area because there were NO bags for associate to put their purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for is available online, but not in the store. Specifically I was looking for an SSD Hard Drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the amount of knowledge Best Buy employee's do know about the product(s) they are selling. The amount of options and chooses in the store are incomparable to other places, and Best Buy is always crisp, clean, and easy to shop in. When I think of any technological needs, I think of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a way to keep records of cash transactions for future reference on large priced items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually bought another item due to your associates knowledge and professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall always satisfied. Sometimes accessories forego ducts not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was extremely friend, efficient, and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was well pleased well pleased with the open purchase website, info was up to date THIS time. I cannot say the same for previous attempts. Overall I am greatly satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy always has the bluerays I want and has one of the best electronic sections in the business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great experience. Thank you so much for great service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is about the guys that walk around trying to sell their cable service or whatever it is. I am not going to stand there for another 5 minutes after I already told them i'm not interested. Just makes me want to run out of the store. Otherwise, the knowledge and professionalism that your staff has is on point every single time I have a question!! The store is very clean, organized and a variety of products are always stocked and available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the survey I was asked was I offered assistance for product setup. I was not asked and wishes I had been. Although the sales associate was very nice, she did not offer the setup option and I am not very technology savvy. I did not know that the setup service was available, otherwise I would have asked myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped on-line to find product. Was not available in store...had to order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nedd to have mpre display models for more items. I like to tinker with things before I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that was sold to me was not the product that I needed. I was not informed that there was another option until after I had returned home. The product that was sold to me is useless to me but it is non-returnable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson was great. It take a long time for them to bring the products to my car, however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that the computer would be ready (they were setting the computer up) the next morning. I had to call around 1100. I was called with a pickup notice around 2PM. Other than that I was satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to shop at Best Buy due to the constant "in your face" salesman approach. I prefer to shop at my own pace, view the products and ask for assistance when I need it. I do not need someone asking me every 30 seconds if I need assistance, I am prefectly capable of requesting assistance when the time comes. This is a major turn off for me and my family shopping at your store. On top of this issue, you now have DirecTV salesmen inside the Best Buy store who are as bad if not worse than your own employees. Please drop this sales approach for the sake of your costomer's sanity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the video game demo setups around the gaming section in the store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always good service-sometimes it is difficult to find sales associate-

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was slow and picking up my laptop after Geek Squad installation was cumbersome. These processes should be streamlined.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.