Best Buy - Trussville

5072 Pinnacle Sq
Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone: 205-661-5010
GEO: 33.605438, -86.642662

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedOct. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Trussville

Average Customer Rating

4.2889 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 225

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (203 of 225)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give value to point system. I did not kow that I had pointsto reduce the the purchase price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what I'd do if Best Buy didn't exist. I love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family shops at Best Buy frequently and we will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy going to Best Buy. Have made multiple large purchases there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give your employees more power. Teach the stores employees how to answer the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad poor, poor trouble shooting 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
By GoldWing15 from Trussville, al

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Geek Squad, Trussville store unable to perform simple extraction from a hard drive that was eventually corrected and confirmed by a Geek Squad tech that came directly to my home, and per this Geek Squad on site tech stated that he did not understand why the Geek Squad Trussville store was unable to extract information from hard drive , since they had better equipment that the tech on site....This Geek Squad on site tech had no problems pulling the necessary information from hard drive and able to down load all information correctly, that previously the Geek Squad techs at Trussville location said had all been loaded correctly, but was actually not there!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often wonder who is paying attention at the cameras mounted in the ceiling. I'm sure they're for shoplifting. I would tend to also use them to draw attention to customers obviously needing assistance who are not receiving it.Local retail is tough enough these days without giving ETail an edge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only issue we had when shopping is that most of the sound bars were not hooked up so that we could listen to them. I think they were in the process of moving a lot of items though. Otherwise we were very satisfied with our visit and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a number of Best Buy stores to choose from but I chose the Trussville, Alabama store to visit for my latest purchase. I have always been pleased with the interaction and availability of their sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were more than willing to assist me and my wife during the decision process of the tv we purchased. Best Buy has always been my favorite store to buy electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a better way to see online if a item is in stock at the local store. I even used one of your kiosk computers using your beta search program.....it needs work....but i do like the concept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to get rewards if you use the interest free finance option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a musician and buy a lot of music. Your selection of CD's and music DVD's is horrible and it gets worse every time I come in. I guess I am going to have to find another music store as your selection is so small it is as if you are fasing out CD's. Bad move!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please update records to show correct spelling of first name to Sheila so I can get my rewards. Again could the problem with check not going thru be because of first name spelled incorrectly on the sale. This was a little embarrassing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung rep helped me not a bestbuy person that all were doing nothing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer asks for help from an employee even if that employee is not in that department they should stop what they are doing (other than waiting on another customer) and make sure that the customer is helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is awesome as well. I have received $45 in coupons which I used for the tv mount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, Just keep on doing what your doing and we will work it out together! Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more rewards, maybe rewards for quick pay or more rewards for the amount purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need a sign to stop people from walking near cash register and storage cabinets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ some secret shoppers perhaps older and handicapped, like me to visit your stores to evaluate how such a person described is handled. I'm sure if I was a hottie there would be no problem getting, shall I say serviced!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier is always in a good mood and friendly every time I see him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store usually has products in stock, biggest issue I have the employees are hit or miss on service. Some are very helpful and some avoid you and are into their own personal agendas. I was standing for almost 10 mins next to an associate who ignored me while watching a display TV, I went a few rows over an found another associate to assist me with my needs. You could see the associate who helped me shaking his head when he noticed the other associate in that section. Typical most visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I was very impressed with the sales person!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow my login information has always been screwed up. Change email. Change password. None of that matters. My biggest problem is the solution available to you is to start a new account which costs you previously earned points. Seems like a way to prevent giving customers the points they've earned. There are many situations where the difference in me going to best buy or another store is the points. If I can't get the points I will probably stop going in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for rechargeable Bluetooth speaker. Finally located but were in three (3) locations in the store? Life would be simpler if they were all displayed together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed SShopping there will return for otheritems in near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to review product displays regularly and insure items are in correct locations. It appears like another customer moved the item to the wrong place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great!!! I'm glad I came to this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

courteous staff, some of you products would not power up, the open box computer I bought I had to return , your open box items were only 30 dollars less than new unopened, not really a great deal, looking to buy new toshiba trying to get some discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love shopping here. Employees are friendly, helpful, and genuine. Prices are great. Love the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am well satisfied with service. Will continue to shop in store or online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed the salesman and he helped me with all the questions I had But I ended up with a bad computer and had to exchange it and now I am very happy with the computer I have purchased from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Focus more on the customer. Do not leave the customer in the middle of the shopping experience to make decisions on their own. Lead from the beginning to the end of their shopping experience. Take ownership in your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe you could offer discounts on college related items such as a laptop, to current college students. They would need to provide proof of enrollment of course. My laptop is 8 years old and I needed a wireless network signal boosting adapter. It was this item that I purchased. It works great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the employees give there first and last name and a card if possible incase the patron forgets to get the information. I was told the employees only gives out a first name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unhappy with the HP pavilion. I chose the product myself but I will not return it. The associate did an excellent job in helping me. I have no complaints with any associate, I just made a bad choice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things seemed to gotten better. The LG TV I bought recently is fabulous. The Asus is what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish we could get reward points + no interest payments at the same time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the latest releases in music were not in stock! The prices listed online were cheaper than at the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should keep the great sales that they had the hoilday weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone went out I their way to make rooms to go promo right on best buys part even though it should have been rooms to go to fix but best buy made it happen!! Excellent customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just disappointed with the inventories not matching. I used a company vehicle to transport my purchase so availability was very important. The sales representative ended up offering me the floor model due to having the use of the truck. I was pleased with that. I was in a hurry to get the machine and install it for my family to use because I was leaving out of town the next morning. I din't have the time to visit another store or competitor. The sales rep, a young lady was very nice even though I may have sounded a little cranky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy would order more music CD's and music DVD's. Both seem to be getting smaller in volume and as a musician that is one thing I am constantly looking for. People still buy music CD's and I really do not want to start going to another store to buy them but Best Buy's inventory is getting smaller each time I visit. I usually by a CD if it is there but I also have bought cell phones televisions computers video games but the first area of the store I go to is the CD's and it is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store overall! Your associates are very helpful, caring individuals but as in a case like today the store seemed to be understaffed. Just sayyin'!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of large tv's (70 inch) was not very large. I expected the selection to be bigger. The store did not have a Magnolia section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope Best Buy can survive the competition of Amazon etc...it is so tempting to use the Best Buy experience to decide on a computer product... then buy from Amazon. This may work for experienced computer buyers, but for people like me..new to buying...nothing can compare to Best Buy. I will support the Best Buy experience and am a loyal, committed supporter of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing bad to say about my visit, but i tell you this" I WILL BE RETURNING SOON". Thats a good thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more items in stock it would have been nice to take the product home instead of having to order it to be shipped to me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several associates in store but we had to look to find one to help us. Several seemed distracted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stores and have always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy. I feel like I am getting a good deal and your sales staff is always knowledgeable and well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be great if you carried more old Classic Movies on DVD. It seems that most of what is carried is either Television Series or Sports types of DVD's. When you carried more DVD's I used to shop at least once a week for DVD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost everyone I have ever encountered while shopping at Best Buy I have been extremely satisfied with the product knowledge of the staff at the store #1004.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier's should always ask for the reward info or phone number. I had to add these points to the reward account myself. Took days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ASUS Republic of Gamers machines are awesome, and I think that they would sell very well. However, Best Buy only stocks the largest model. Perhaps you guys should consider stocking the smaller ones as well (G46 and G55). Both of these were previously available online, but now only the G75 is available for purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We rely on the service and knowledge of the staff on the floor. What ever would we do with out our GEEK SQUAD Geeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and associates, always pleased when shopping here....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see BB get into the hobby electronics market. Much like Radio Shack has a lot of electronic parts/components in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates should be more accessible for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work during the week so that leaves only the weekend to shop and leaves not a big selection to chose from causing to make several trips. In the last couple of yrs I have purchased 2 laptops, tablet, t.v. and upgraded cellphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased a large LED tv. the one I wanted went up in price 50$ overnight. I asked the store manager to please sell me the tv at the previous weeks price, and in return I would purchase the extended service plan, which was more than the 50 and being in retail myself I know that the extended service plans are nearly pure profit. he refused and lost roughly 200 dollars in sales, and acted like he couldn't care less. I have 5+ years retail management and I know a poor business minded person when I see one. yet best buy refuses to hire me. poor decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Alabama location provides above the standard in quality, service and value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Working in retail management myself I can tell you that you guys are missing many opportunities for beneficial promotions, such as bundling TVs with blu-ray players are giving gift cards away for spending a certain amount of money. The possibilities are endless. I also recommend you spend more time educating your employees on the product they're selling. And maybe some sort of incentive program to keep the employees interested in selling products and helping customers as opposed to biding their time until They can go home! I don't mean to sound arrogant but I can tell you that if I were running that store we would be doing much better business than what they're doing currently because their customer services is highly highly lacking in pretty much every category!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal customer and O have no disdain toward employees but I am thinking of returning this Lapto I want that HP touch

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and you will continue to prosper!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there were a way to see what items are available online there on the shelves, maybe a hologram of the product lol. Also would be great if we could see user ratings on items while shopping (I used my cell to check bestbuy.com for ratings on mp3 players)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer that I wanted to buy was not available at the store. The store would have to order it. I wanted a computer that I could take home that day. That was the only disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy, just no sales person around that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a locator gps type of app for product location. I know what I want, I've looked it up in the best buy app and now it should take me to the item the second I walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I knew the salesman's name. He earned a raise. Great man to talk with. Ended up buying a pair of headphones just by talking music with him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't allow the cashiers to talk with other employees while checking a customer out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost all portable hard drives were out of stock. There were only 5 TOTAL left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are not all gift cards, or at least SOME of each gift card, in ONE place? We were looking for an Amazon card but they were not with others and no indication that there might be others in another location. It is logical to have the Amazon cards by the Kindle display but that is not the location that comes to mind when just looking for "gift cards".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had a few mfg. reps try to help me with things other than their products and although friendly and accommodating it always leads to having to find a BB associate. Now I watch more closely to get a BB person unless the mfg. rep is representing the brand I'm looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the lighting affects the TV's please move DVD players and everything around them somewhere where the lighting is better. Sorry I'm not 18 anymore and in order to read lights would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD's and DVD's were in need of being sorted, organized, and moved to their proper locations. Stock was low in both departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program is no longer a factor in making a decision in making a purchase. The program is now worthless to me. All of the features that I thought were great have been eliminated. I understand that Best Buy in in business to make money but now there is no REWARD for being a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store! Very friendly atmosphere, amazing service and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An amazing store. I always love coming in and just browsing or even chatting with the associates. I even went so far as to take a date there to look around. It was really fun and we found we had a lot in common just by browsing through the music and movies!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are the prices in the store more expensive then what's on line at BestBuy.com? Granted, they price matched but selection was poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is by far our favorite store to buy all of our home products. I think one of the main reasons are the associates, we really enjoy shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only 1 cashier available and checking out prior customer was taking an extended amount of time. Ultimately yellow shirt associate sent me to customer service desk and found an associate to check me out. If had not been planning to purchase an one day sale item may have left without purchase due to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The key pads at the registers seem to have difficulty many of the times that I have been in the store. This is not a problem with the sales associates, they are very courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the employees need to chill out on asking every last person they see if they can get help. Sometimes I may walk from front to the back and literally get asked multiple times if they could help me... and again and again once I'm in the department where I'm browsing. (Usually an employee that is cruising through the store and doesn't see that their co worker just offered their help)Just saying. Lol. A much reoccurring problem for retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to carry more items for the Galaxy Tab 3 8.0.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection was poor due to after Christmas which is understandable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not find the item in stock in store. I made an additional purchase and went to check out. There was only one assoc. at the register and a long line of about 8 people. Eventually another assoc. went to the register but someone had spilled soda on the counter. The assoc. did not make any effort to clean up the spill and continued to wait on customer although they did have an area to place their items due to the spill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at this Best Buy store and I will return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with your willingness to help your customers and to close the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had exactly what I needed. Always a great experience. Thank!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem that I see is the award zone points and the credit card account are different. I would have thought your points should be on one aaccount. The trying to log Into the credit card account online I have found to be difficult sometimes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store, knowledgeable associates, competitive pricing, good customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer waiting in line at 6am asks if there are any PS4's in stock, be nice and tell them no if there isn't right away so they can move on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience. i plan to go back to the location and purchase a 40" LED tv as well as a tablet in the near future.as soon as I'm able to save up a little more money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great staff, simple buying experience, was advised of free antivirus software. Overall always a good experience at this location, I have purchased laptops, cameras and accesories here and the staff is always courteous and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Store Ever ! 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 1 of 5
By Dria

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

They not willing to help and get a attitude when you return something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy frequently and think it is the best in terms of products, sales associates, competitive pricing and tech support (Geek Squad). But associates who speak with customers on the phone should be careful about telling a customer something is in stock when it isn't. If for example Xbox has several 'bundles' they need to ask the customer which one they are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was kind of shocked that Best Buy did not have any USB 3.0 Port expanders. All they had was 2.0.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your Reward Zone is far too short when they rest to 0 at my age I am not in need of the same gadgets that the younger people have to have. It take me a while just to learn new things by the time I do the points have dropped. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2889 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was looking for was just released today, but the display near the front was practically empty. Would probably be beneficial to keep it stocked the whole day...especially if it's a movie (or anything) that is going to be a big seller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.