Best Buy - Trussville

5072 Pinnacle Sq
Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone: 205-661-5010
GEO: 33.605438, -86.642662

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Trussville

Average Customer Rating

4.2153 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 274

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (245 of 274)

Write a Store Review

Great Store / Horrible Call-In Phone Service 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
By diveranger13 from Birmingham, AL

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I have used this store several times in the past. Great store, and great personnel that are very knowledgableThe one area they fail in miserably is their phone service. I have tried calling in for several days on numerous attenpts and NEVER get anyone to answer and assist with a recent purchase I made.This store would be a 4.5 star for me if it was not for the phone problems. (A major pet peeve of mine is having to deal with an auto-attendant, especially one that does not work as supposed to.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide commission or incentives for above & beyond customer employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product displays are not maintained well. Some devices had no power to experience the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There appeared to be no one to assist the associate in the computer department. I waited almost an hour while he assisted another customer before he was free to help me. There was also some problem with the store's computrt system that slowed the check out process. He needed some help and apparently there was no one available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more sales associates, I find it frustrating that every time I am in the store, I have to search out an associate and when I find one there is usually a wait to get assistance. Very frustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helped me buy a television not try and selle one answered ally questions honestly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service wins customers, have all associates continue with providing special customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always received friendly service when visiting the Trussville, Alabama location. My favorite store for everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have 0% interest on small dollar amount purchases and maybe for 60-90 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products in the wrong place, so just make everything is in the appropriate section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More customers than staff could handle in the tablet section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get MUSIC CD's and MUSIC DVD's!!!!! The sales associates are very polite and knowledgeable about products. I am in the store quite a bit and the sales assoc. always come up and speak to me and ask me if they can help. Great sales assoc. poor inventory on shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more help with knowledge in the dept. they are in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep's should wait on first come not the next closes customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store, knowledgeable employees, fair prices. It may not be feasible, but more knowledgeable employees would be welcomed by me, especially in the computer department. I wanted some advice about a desktop computer but all workers were assisting other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate should not be so eager to get you out of the store and not explain anything to you or ask if you needed any help with the product you just spent nearly $500 on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was great. I was surprised when using my Best Buy charge you have a choice either to receive rewards or the no interest for how ever many months. Don't like that change at all. I have been with Best Buy before reward zone ever was, over 18 years and it's sad to have it one way or another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I talked to 3 workers about different items and they all were very pleasant and helpful with the subject. Have been shopping with Best Buy for many years now and have never been disappointed the staff or the products I have purchased. I have talked to many of family members about Best Buy and the products and to many friends. Very pleased with Best Buy. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you! Keep up the good work and training your sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is nothing you guys can do to be better. Your the best

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to purchase a lifeproof case for an iPhone 6 Plus but there were not any stocked. Other than that the experience was awesome and your sales associate was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would benefit your store if, when you had several customers, in one department, that additional employees would come to that department to help instead of expecting one sales person to handle them all - causing customers to have to wait. Ridiculous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not a recommendation. I was told I needed to purchase a dryer vent and hoses for the washing machine. When the appliances were delivered, the washing machine had hoses inside and I would like to know why I was told they needed to be purchased since they come with the machine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited several minutes on a sales associate in that area but never say one. Had a hard time identifying other assoicates. Was buying a TV and needed assistance but ended up handling it all on my own

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Uhm I was not asked if I needed help on this last visit. But the store had just opened, I don't know if that had an effect on a person not being in the section I was at. But usually I am asked if I have found everything alright.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I walked to the back of the store, I noticed 3 associates to my left in a "cluster" engaged in conversation and laughter. Not one of them offered assistance. After I picked up the item I came to purchase, one young white male with a wild but very nice looking haircut asked if I needed assistance. I told him, "no, thank you". He then said, "If there's anything I can do, Just ask". In heading to the checkout, I walked thru the TV's and noticed 3 other associates engaged in conversations near the TV area. Taking note that all of the associates I noticed were wearing Best Buy apparel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for many years purchasing items for my sons and have never a bad experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at the Best Buy I shop at in Trussville , AL. are very good. They are not only professional but friendly and helpful as well. In my opinion the biggest problem at Best Buy is the management or lack of management. I go to Best Buy because of the employees. Nothing else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, My experience was wonderful. I felt welcomed and even with asking as many questions as I did.. The guy who helped me I forgot his name but was so patient and kind and very helpful. These kinds of experiences are what bring me back to a store time and time again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier need to be a little more Friendly when matching ads The one I dealt with acted like she didn't have time to assist and told me to go to customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchsed quite a few items form Best Buy. And will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store because of the employees on the floor helping people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier went above and beyond to help us. he is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still very upset that the purchase of a dishwasher led to a deep scratch in my hard wood floors that Best Buy never followed up on and is still messed up almost a year later and Best Buy has basically refused to repair even though they know it was the installers fault. Quite frankly I should never spend another cent in the store and if it weren't for my wife I would not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no compassion or care just another item if you buy it ok or if you don't ok. didnt care if or when I received my preordered item. Waited along time to get an answer. when I first went in to buy I ask a manager 3 different times to get me help. after a while a very very nice young man came to help me and I could not ask for better service. I preordered item came in to pick it up and same old bad service no body knew anything after a long time I ask where was my item to pickup first girl knew nothing 2nd guy knew nothing then. another girl told me they were checking inventory which I assumed had not been held out but just put into regular store stock. them another lady looked up order said was in transit but did not know if it was on truck not unloaded or what but I could wait I said no cant wait need info when will item be in store for me to pick up said she has no way to know but to just check my email everyday and I would know. I think that's horrible customer service I had to pay a sitter for my hospice mom and then I did not get my item. So it cost me money to buy from best buy not sure I will anymore I want to save money when I come to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Of all of the years I have been shopping at Best Buy (since the store was opened in Savannah, Ga.) This was the first time any store I have ever been in had DVD's everywhere. I mean everywhere. Do not like the new setup of this store. I rather go to Wal-Mart then deal with this again. Where they should of been was empty. I go in get what is needed and leave. I do not like searching for an item and then search for someone to help me find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time of check out, the cashier said since I just opened an new account, I got a $ 20 discount! Upon learning this, I was able to go back and select a product with twice the capability as my original planned purchase for a lower price than my original planned purchase! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very pleased with the service I have gotten from the trustville store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the displays in the store were out of order. It would be nice to keep up with repairs or, at least, put a sign that tells customers that the display is out of order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the store was extremely busy I received prompt and efficient service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cellular phone section seems to be taking over the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please educate the Best Buy Mobile employees about the issues from swapping from an iphone to another device. Had my sales associate known how to properly swap my phone, I would not be dealing with a 45 day grace period of being unable to receive text messages from other iphone users. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most , but not all , Best Buy employees seem to be there only for the paycheck and getting through another day. The good ones , and I've spent a considerable amount of money over the years at this Best Buy , seem to be over worked. The poor employees do not seem to meet even the minimal standards of customer service . For example , the original employee that I wrote about in this survey only pointed me in a direction instead of walking me to the item( $349) that I was there to purchase . If he had then perhaps he would have known he had sent me AWAY from the item I purchased. On the other hand , the good employee not only found the item , but went and retrieved the item and brought it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think communication is a key aspect to improve on when dealing with customers that may have encounter an issue beyond their control. Following up with a customer regarding status to handle issue will be greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With Christmas coming, please stock Trans-Siberian Orchestra. They tour Birmingham, AL every December. Also, check the programming on the text boxes so I don't have to spend 20 min typing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spend thousands of dollars a year at best buy. The reward card savings seems to be very disproportionate to the amount that is spent. Although the savings is appreciative it is not a motivating factor in purchasing from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a musician and I buy a lot of music CD's and DVD's but the inventory of these items is very poor. I have mentioned this several times but nothing ever gets done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem was that they only had one associate available, which caused a long wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service sales person was NOT a happy or energetic person. The store was not very busy at the time, she was the "face of the company". I will return for business again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give value to point system. I did not kow that I had pointsto reduce the the purchase price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what I'd do if Best Buy didn't exist. I love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family shops at Best Buy frequently and we will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy going to Best Buy. Have made multiple large purchases there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give your employees more power. Teach the stores employees how to answer the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad poor, poor trouble shooting 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
By GoldWing15 from Trussville, al

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Geek Squad, Trussville store unable to perform simple extraction from a hard drive that was eventually corrected and confirmed by a Geek Squad tech that came directly to my home, and per this Geek Squad on site tech stated that he did not understand why the Geek Squad Trussville store was unable to extract information from hard drive , since they had better equipment that the tech on site....This Geek Squad on site tech had no problems pulling the necessary information from hard drive and able to down load all information correctly, that previously the Geek Squad techs at Trussville location said had all been loaded correctly, but was actually not there!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often wonder who is paying attention at the cameras mounted in the ceiling. I'm sure they're for shoplifting. I would tend to also use them to draw attention to customers obviously needing assistance who are not receiving it.Local retail is tough enough these days without giving ETail an edge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only issue we had when shopping is that most of the sound bars were not hooked up so that we could listen to them. I think they were in the process of moving a lot of items though. Otherwise we were very satisfied with our visit and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a number of Best Buy stores to choose from but I chose the Trussville, Alabama store to visit for my latest purchase. I have always been pleased with the interaction and availability of their sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were more than willing to assist me and my wife during the decision process of the tv we purchased. Best Buy has always been my favorite store to buy electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a better way to see online if a item is in stock at the local store. I even used one of your kiosk computers using your beta search program.....it needs work....but i do like the concept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to get rewards if you use the interest free finance option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a musician and buy a lot of music. Your selection of CD's and music DVD's is horrible and it gets worse every time I come in. I guess I am going to have to find another music store as your selection is so small it is as if you are fasing out CD's. Bad move!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please update records to show correct spelling of first name to Sheila so I can get my rewards. Again could the problem with check not going thru be because of first name spelled incorrectly on the sale. This was a little embarrassing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung rep helped me not a bestbuy person that all were doing nothing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer asks for help from an employee even if that employee is not in that department they should stop what they are doing (other than waiting on another customer) and make sure that the customer is helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is awesome as well. I have received $45 in coupons which I used for the tv mount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, Just keep on doing what your doing and we will work it out together! Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more rewards, maybe rewards for quick pay or more rewards for the amount purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need a sign to stop people from walking near cash register and storage cabinets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ some secret shoppers perhaps older and handicapped, like me to visit your stores to evaluate how such a person described is handled. I'm sure if I was a hottie there would be no problem getting, shall I say serviced!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier is always in a good mood and friendly every time I see him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store usually has products in stock, biggest issue I have the employees are hit or miss on service. Some are very helpful and some avoid you and are into their own personal agendas. I was standing for almost 10 mins next to an associate who ignored me while watching a display TV, I went a few rows over an found another associate to assist me with my needs. You could see the associate who helped me shaking his head when he noticed the other associate in that section. Typical most visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I was very impressed with the sales person!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow my login information has always been screwed up. Change email. Change password. None of that matters. My biggest problem is the solution available to you is to start a new account which costs you previously earned points. Seems like a way to prevent giving customers the points they've earned. There are many situations where the difference in me going to best buy or another store is the points. If I can't get the points I will probably stop going in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for rechargeable Bluetooth speaker. Finally located but were in three (3) locations in the store? Life would be simpler if they were all displayed together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed SShopping there will return for otheritems in near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to review product displays regularly and insure items are in correct locations. It appears like another customer moved the item to the wrong place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great!!! I'm glad I came to this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

courteous staff, some of you products would not power up, the open box computer I bought I had to return , your open box items were only 30 dollars less than new unopened, not really a great deal, looking to buy new toshiba trying to get some discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love shopping here. Employees are friendly, helpful, and genuine. Prices are great. Love the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am well satisfied with service. Will continue to shop in store or online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed the salesman and he helped me with all the questions I had But I ended up with a bad computer and had to exchange it and now I am very happy with the computer I have purchased from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Focus more on the customer. Do not leave the customer in the middle of the shopping experience to make decisions on their own. Lead from the beginning to the end of their shopping experience. Take ownership in your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe you could offer discounts on college related items such as a laptop, to current college students. They would need to provide proof of enrollment of course. My laptop is 8 years old and I needed a wireless network signal boosting adapter. It was this item that I purchased. It works great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the employees give there first and last name and a card if possible incase the patron forgets to get the information. I was told the employees only gives out a first name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unhappy with the HP pavilion. I chose the product myself but I will not return it. The associate did an excellent job in helping me. I have no complaints with any associate, I just made a bad choice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things seemed to gotten better. The LG TV I bought recently is fabulous. The Asus is what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish we could get reward points + no interest payments at the same time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the latest releases in music were not in stock! The prices listed online were cheaper than at the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should keep the great sales that they had the hoilday weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone went out I their way to make rooms to go promo right on best buys part even though it should have been rooms to go to fix but best buy made it happen!! Excellent customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just disappointed with the inventories not matching. I used a company vehicle to transport my purchase so availability was very important. The sales representative ended up offering me the floor model due to having the use of the truck. I was pleased with that. I was in a hurry to get the machine and install it for my family to use because I was leaving out of town the next morning. I din't have the time to visit another store or competitor. The sales rep, a young lady was very nice even though I may have sounded a little cranky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy would order more music CD's and music DVD's. Both seem to be getting smaller in volume and as a musician that is one thing I am constantly looking for. People still buy music CD's and I really do not want to start going to another store to buy them but Best Buy's inventory is getting smaller each time I visit. I usually by a CD if it is there but I also have bought cell phones televisions computers video games but the first area of the store I go to is the CD's and it is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store overall! Your associates are very helpful, caring individuals but as in a case like today the store seemed to be understaffed. Just sayyin'!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of large tv's (70 inch) was not very large. I expected the selection to be bigger. The store did not have a Magnolia section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope Best Buy can survive the competition of Amazon etc...it is so tempting to use the Best Buy experience to decide on a computer product... then buy from Amazon. This may work for experienced computer buyers, but for people like me..new to buying...nothing can compare to Best Buy. I will support the Best Buy experience and am a loyal, committed supporter of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing bad to say about my visit, but i tell you this" I WILL BE RETURNING SOON". Thats a good thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more items in stock it would have been nice to take the product home instead of having to order it to be shipped to me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several associates in store but we had to look to find one to help us. Several seemed distracted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stores and have always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy. I feel like I am getting a good deal and your sales staff is always knowledgeable and well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.