Best Buy - Clarksville

1025 Veterans Pkwy
Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone: 812-280-0474
GEO: 38.327175, -85.76461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clarksville

Average Customer Rating

4.2375 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 379

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (338 of 379)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent many thousands of dollars over the past two years and have not received what I feel is a fair amount of bonus bucks but I like best buy and the associate I work with is fantastic. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent many thousands with Best Buy in the past 2 years and have not received as much in rewards as I would have thought. I am very happy with the service I get and that is why I keep coming back. I just hope that the rewards get better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again it would be nice if guys would do Military Discount It would bring more personal in the store. Or a thank you to Vets. day for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really hope to see an improvement in the Best Buy gaming department. I used to love the gaming department, but there seems to be a lack of concern for the quality of service and happiness of the customers in the gaming department lately. I never want to have to go to GameStop, but if the service continues to be subpar, I will take my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part Bestbuy has the most helpful employees, but sometimes you run into a not so good employee attitude wise.Best buy prices do appear to be the best, and walmart doesn't have anything on Best buy's pricing in electronics.I've noticed that during comparison

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I compared this product at 4 other stores and this was the best price. my previous experience with best buy has been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe more people would shop if rewards came more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When paying your bill. I personally think you should be able to apply over payment where you'd like instead of where best buy chooses to do so. On the bill and not have to call in each time you would like to a larger payment then minimum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience at Best Buy today purchasing my new Mini IPad and can't wait to get started using it. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestion would be to make sure the product is what the customer has asked for and inform the customer if the product is not in stock. I am not saying that the salesman intentionally misinformed me but perhaps did not listen carefully as to what I wanted to purchase. If it is not readily available, the customer needs that information. I understand that my lack of tech expertise caused some of my difficulty but if I had obtained the Monitor with built-in speakers in the beginning or been informed of the information described above there would have been a much different outcome. I appreciate the help of your Geek Squad but will say again that being informed is extremely important to a successful transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep the HP representative in the store to provide excellent advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our "Candy store." It's so much fun to stop in and look and dream and also to find our products still available when we actually have the money together to purchase them. Keep up the great work and thanks for building in Southern IN. You cut our drive time down from one hour to 35 minutes - - - so we come in more often!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an ASUS laptop. I had bought one from best buy previously, but it was stolen. It would be very helpful if you stored the routing number with the sale. I called and asked and they could tell me the date I purchased my last laptop, my credit card number I bought it with, and what the product was that I bought, but they didn't have the routing number. I lost a lot of important files on my laptop when it was stolen. From that experience, I would even pay an additional fee to have my routing number stored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the price for an hdmi coupler was outrageous, but I had to have it and Walmart was out!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have my reward points sooner so I can buy needed accessories for my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, it would have been very helpful if someone actually worked in the Samsung Experience booth to demonstrate and explain their products. This was my first smart phone - didn't really want one, but technology continues to change and more or less demands you keep up... It would have been helpful to have someone there to show and demonstrate the phones before deciding which to purchase. Leaving the store with an active smartphone you have NO IDEA how to use is like driving a car with a manual transmission and you've never been taught how to drive a stick shift car!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the clerks ask for your rewards card. I forgot to give my on this order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously stated: The only problem with my experience was that I had to request help the associate did not come up to me and ask me if I needed assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many products in the aisles. Someone that had a mobility disability would have problems getting thru the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up exchanging the tablet I bought on this occasion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a hard drive for 99,99$ but couldn't use my 100$ reward certificate unless I spent $100 before tax. I was only 1 cent off, I feel like best buy should accept my certificate and not have to buy something else to make it at least 1penny more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, have never had any problems shopping there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you would have a bigger inventory of the cheaper computers. They told me that section rotates computers each week and most likely will never be available again. The computers I wanted had around 30 in stock on Thursday and by Tuesday there were none to be found. The computer said they had one left, but it was nowhere to be found. As a non-profit, I was forced to spend $300 more than I had originally budgeted. That means the software program I also need is put on hold for a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we were in the store a few weeks ago, the labels for the Mac books had information like memory and hard drive, but when we came back, the new models were lacking that information on the tags which made it more difficult to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store friendly people, a good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was damaged on delivery. Deliverer made note and ensured someone would call. No one has called or inquired about the damage or any subsequent reduction in price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Convenient, wide selection of products, friendly salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was polite, attentive to my needs....but had zero klnowledge of Canon printers...other than he pointed out this was the best buy on printers and advised me to take advantage of this item being on sale.....PRICE WAS $ 59.00 NOT MUCH ELSE, WISH I HAD SPENT MORE FOR A BETTER PRINTER, SCANNER, COPIER...... Came in prepared to spend $ 400.00.....Glenn bennett Funeral Director/Embalmer Clarksville, IN 47129

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disabled , every time I go to Best Buy. everyone is friendly & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. The employees definitely demonstrate employee engagement...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The extraordinary security measures in place seem overdone. I understand why you seal the plastic bag and why you have someone look through items going out the door and compare with the receipt, but the excuse that "we're checking to make sure you got the right products" is quite dismissive of a customer's ability to comprehend what we've just bought. Very juvenile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been in the store about 5 times in the last month and they've all been good . The people are real nice and helpful . That's the reason I've been back .Keep up the good business and I'm sure you will stay ahead of H.H. Gregg .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When checking out, your credit card machines had too many questions, would be nice to make it a faster process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Text or email me if my rewards are about to expire as well as any warranties

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family always loves to stop in and shop or even just browse and find treasures. We see Best Buy as our family candy store. A great place to shop. Too bad we live 45 minutes away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person new the product well and was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was to hot and this caused me to be uncomfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have moved 3 times since I received the rewards card for business reasons and I think it is difficult to get my address and phone number updated in your system. I would like the sales associate to be able to update it on the spot. I have a hard time remembering to do it when I get home or to the office. It really creates a bad experience even when everything else has gone so well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the reward program should be for all purchases made, even if financed thru best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have no idea how to claim the rewards. It would be nice to get them automatically at check out if a purchase is made and if a reward is available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the loyality points should be put on your card and redeemed when at the cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If delivery and product arrives as easily as the purchase, it will be a great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there needs to be More people to help with cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the atmosphere at Best Buy. It is a great store and I honestly think it is one of my favorite places. Thank you for the great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a big spender with Best Buy, but after several bad experiences I buy most items online. I dropped by $3,000 last year because Best Buy just did not care about my problems. I got a large screen TV and memory for a computer laptop. Both failed within a year of purchase. I also had some problems I reported and no one seemed to care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are Very Customer Service oriented and knowledgeable. It makes for a pleasant shopping experience! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad technition I made appointment with was not available when I arrived at my appointment time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was excellent. She was very friendly to us and she was very helpful, as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

send me rewards for my loyalty in the mail and I would frequent the store more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love how they have remodeled the Clarksville store, it is so bright in there now and very refreshing. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I purchase something from there about every week. The only thing I would like to see improved upon would be for the stores to start carrying a wider variety of blu rays. The stores already have a great variety but it would be great to see the stores start to carry more of the older classic films. DVDs and blu rays are the things I usually buy from my local store so that is the main area I would like to see more of. I love Best Buy and the great environment that the store has. Thanks for maintining such a great place and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one thing I would like to see is more people available to help. The staff was spread too thin.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE MANAGER I DELT WITH WAS VERY SUPPORTIVE AND HELPFUL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I had some trouble working with my Window's Pro 3 tablet the people working there were very open and friendly when I asked for help with my device. They helped solved the problem and I was satisfied with their service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the checkout period, the cashier was extremely nice and friendly!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of my interaction and questions were with the cashier, who provided great assistance and was patient even when a line began to form. It was my experience with the cashier that motivated me to do this survey today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire a couple peon employees to stand around with checkout handhelds; you literally sell the technology to do this. When every employee is busy answering the 1000 irrelevant questions from every customer there needs to be a speedy checkout clerk just for back up. No skills, no knowledge; scan barcode + count money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped me was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Already gave comment. You need all stations open to deal with setting up phones, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wash shopping for, and researching, a few items for my new DSLR camera. I managed to get the new memory card that I needed at a great price, but was also hoping to get a UV lens cover that day. There were several in stock of every size except for the one I needed (58mm).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again both employees I interacted with were great. Only complaint is they did not have the tablet I wanted in stock. Had to pay an extra $50 for the 32GB version to get it in the color I wanted (not a huge deal). And also the case I wanted for the tablet was not in stock (again not a huge deal).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied with the quick and easy service I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see best buy start a section catered to those of us who build our own desktop computers, with a wide selection of things like RAM, HDDs, SSDs, peripherals, cases, towers, etc. I would shop such a section frequently

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our children love to visit our local Best Buy store, to just look at new products. Our son, age 15, would love to work at Best Buy one day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff we encountered was of the highest caliber and impressed us very much. We are both in customer service and know quality employees when we see them. Good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please cross train associates. You have moved Ipods to the computer area. this is a busy area. No one has time to sale an IPod.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the idea of a store map, like an amusement park. Showing the layout and sections of where things are so you can go right there without wandering

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the wait time was a little long. There was a man standing in line before me (he would have been the next to be helped) with a box in his hand, he left I assume to go and try to pay for his item elsewhere, evidently he didn't get to do that because he came back and threw the box on the stand where the phones are displayed someone in my party was setting, it missed her by about 2' and he kept walking off with an attitude. It wasn't too much longer after that, I was waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shouldn't have to spend so much every year to keep my reward status,once I reach a certain level I should stay there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was given a card with a member id number and told to register online, however, when I tried to register with this number, it would not recognize it. I had to create a different account. Now my points that I earned with my purchase are sitting in a different account. Not very user friendly and when I called the toll free number, the only live person I could get was someone to talk about credit cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep a good variety of items with competitive prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the rewards points, and if you notice, since Best Buy started pricematching, I've spent alot of money at BB. Prior to pricematching...da nada.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the knowledge of the employees, their willingness to help and how friendly they all were from the moment I walked into the store, until I checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer Windows 7 option on computers, Windows 8... well sucks and for professional and high end application is not suitable! You lost a 2000 sale because of no Windows 7 option. I still spent 650 on accessories but bought the PC from another dealer. I have bought PCs from Best buy before along with TVs, appliances, electronics, cameras, movies... well over 10,000 in recent years... this was my first time not buying from Best Buys and going elsewhere for a similar product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a transplant from California to Clarksville IN. This was my first trip and interaction with the sales associates at this store. I have to say, they were very professional and courteous. I enjoyed my visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main aisle in store feels "closed in" and at first glance it is not easy to tell where there are located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the Rewards/loyalty program a 5 because I don't really feel like I've been well enough educated on what it can do for me by your team when I've been in. Also, I prefer loyalty programs that enable me to simply redeem whatever benefit I've accrued at the counter when in the store, without my having to get online, bring a coupon or other piece of paper, print something off, or remember anything. Basically, I'd like the redemption to be nearly automatic and effortless for me. I don't want to search or login to anything; I just want the cashier to tell me I'm getting $5 off or something. ;-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more help in the phone area... we were purchasing a Samsung galaxy 5 and the woman from that booth (Samsung experience) never even approached us or looked our way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should not stand around in a group talking when there are customers waiting. Telling the customer to wait a minute and they will be there to help you, then continuing to talk is not good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ability to use the volume of televisions on display. Difficult to tell what kind of sound system they have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see more toy type products. Arduinos, science kits, etc.. Fry's has a little of this and it makes the visit more interesting. Radio Shack is going down and Best Buy could pick up the market and do it better. Just a thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more sales associates in the cell phone department. This was by far the busiest area of the store. Many sales associates from other departments were standing around with nothing to do, but the cell phone sales associates were slammed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to make sure that you have adequate stock available to meet customer demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchases on 6/11 because I was notified that my account was in danger of closing due to inactivity. I am aware that it was been a little while since I made a big purchase at Best Buy, but not nearly long enough to warrant closure of my account. I feel like I have been a loyal Best Buy customer in spite of issues from the past, and considering the financial issues the company has recently had, I feel it is unwise to "cut off" a customer who has had an active account for 5+ years. I would appreciate a response to my comment, and if I do not receive one I will know these surveys are pointless due to "inactivity" on the receiving end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had problems in the past with my Rewards Program information being messed up, which has been annoying. However, I think that's finally been corrected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While can I not change my email while I am in your store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have other electronic stores where I could shop, but I know Best Buy will have the associates to anwser any questions, since I am not up on the electronic gadgets,, the Geek Squad is also available, so I just really like the ease of purchasing at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted, went to area and immediately found product I wanted. Waited at checkout for about 10 minutes, even AFTER another cash register was opened as a product was not in computer as sale priced, and associate had to go back and verify..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forget things a lot and if there was an associate available, I would have been able to talk to somebody and remembered that I needed to buy an iPod. Suggestive selling helps me remember things

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't often buy big ticket items, so when I do I would kind of like help. Luckily, my dear smart phone was able to google all the questions I had about the various tvs I was looking at since the sales associates were too busy doing whatever. I've worked the last 7 years in retail, so I don't fill out one of these surveys unless I'm extremely overjoyed or pretty dissatisfied with my experience. Guess what? I'm not overjoyed. Also, how about one of those "line starts here" thing at the checkout line? I had no idea where that started or stopped, and was carrying a heavy TV, and the cashiers all just stared at me instead of being helpful with telling me that the line started in a weird spot. You may all applaud now that I won't be coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in looking for a specific camera that showed that this particular Best Buy carried it in stock. When I went to the store, the associate wasn't aware of the product. (Fujifilm Instax Mini Polaroid Camera). She was very helpful in looking the item up in the system, however, they weren't even on the floor for customers to see. She had to have another associate go get one out of a cage that was up in the air, in another part of the store. Kinda awkward, however, I am pleased with her help in getting what I intended to buy that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should provide a discount for accessories when purchasing a large item and a two year contract!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not leave work carts in the isles. hard to get by when looking for items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if Best Buy offered military discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a new iPad Air, however there weren't as many accessories available as I would have liked. There were only two styles of covers offered, so I went elsewhere to purchase one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This girl is the best there is. She seems to be one of the hardest working people there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not realize that you do not receive reward points if you use Best Buy same as cash financing program. I think it would be nice if they would let you do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

add seating for guest.... sometimes it takes a long time to pick out items, especially cameras, phone or computers and there is no place to sit and wait then keep shopping for us older folks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2375 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the questions in this survey did not apply for my specific product (an iPad charger) so it would be nice to include a "Non Applicable [or] N/A]" option for each question. The only negative thing is that I knew exactly what I needed, went to the appropriate section (iPad) thinking that the device plus accessories would be co-located. They were not, thus why the sales person had to leave his specific sales area to assist me in finding the product. Logic dictates to me that if I am looking for an accessory for a specific product, that the accessory would be located in the close by to where the product is sold. Even the sales person had a bit of difficulty in finding the charger. Then when I asked him about the cable for the charger, off we went to yet another section of the store. There must be some rhyme or reason for the store layout, but it confused me. Thank goodness for sales associates to assist!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.