Best Buy - Clarksville

1025 Veterans Pkwy
Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone: 812-280-0474
GEO: 38.327175, -85.76461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMay. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clarksville

Average Customer Rating

4.187 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 492

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (436 of 492)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you the sales person was so great, that I told my wife on how great and knowledgeable she was. My wife came in the next day a purchase the Iphone 6.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price charged at the register should match the price label on the shelf. If a video card is bundled with downloadable software, and the end price is $299, then you should have that as the price on the shelf (as opposed to $219 - with no mention of a bundle either on the shelf labeling or the package).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish your movie selection, although vast, would be placed in a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue is that there was a end cap with the product I came in for, and I just went to where the product usually is on the shelf... I thought they were out of stock until I saw the end cap... but it's not that big of a deal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have one sales associate who really understands Mac products. Tell others to refer to them. Twice I asked about compatability issues for a camcorder and a external hardrive and walked out of the store with a product that was not compatible. One was a Sony, which they should have known was not compatible. To be fair, so should I. The other one was a wd hard drive. The sales associate should have directed me to a seagate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints- very pleased with the entire experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very impressed with the friendliness and the expertise of the sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

acer lap top i bought from best buy on Dec 17, 2014 online, the fan quit working on it started to over heat, took it to bestbuy to have it fixed still under warranty, not a good experience with the feller helping me, he was very rude towards me...Be more friendly and under standing of your customers needs,,,, thank you.....Daniel Milchling..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated everyones' help. I am very satisfied with both products I purchased that day. I have been a very satisfied customer for a very long time. I prefer to purchase all of my electronics from Best Buy. I find great value in the service, selection, and warranties that Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please STOP putting those white Best Buy stickers on the Blu-ray slipcases. Many times they leave a sticky residue when you remove them and it's impossible to get all the sticky glue off.....leaving a ruined slipcase. Since you scan the product from the back anyway, I don't understand why there's a need to put the sticker on the slipcase in the first place! Please, Please end this policy!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associcates at Best Buy are always pleasant and friendly every time I visit, however, I feel that all the different sales individuals I have come in contact with need to be better informed on the products in the technical end. In other words, be able to explain why this product is better when giving a demo, not just this brand is my favorite!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait a while that was long due to a line and only two sales people. It was busy and appears they needed additional help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a product that is not damaged, packaging look beat up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Store, Great Sales Group, Competitive Prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm simply baffled by the leadership of the store I frequent. There are a handful of employees that are really helpful and fun to talk to. They seem held back by poor leadership and the lack of support of their other staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process was slow due to need to call manager for an override

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales representative with whom I work was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Deserves to have more responsibilities and more people should train under him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

also loved the fact that the geek squad will haul away the old tv when they deliver the new one. that was a lifesaver!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was supposed to receive a free code for the game Titanfall by email with the Xbox One bundle I bought but I still have not received it even after talking with customer support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

DISSATISFIED - Feel ripped off. 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 1 of 5
By kmmmlmmmmtlm from Clarksville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

My husband bought a new Apple Tablet last week and talked to the salesperson about his Surface he wanted to trade in. At that time, the sales person told my husband the approximate trade in value, but said NOTHING about it only being in-store credit. My husband did not have the Surface with him at the time he was purchasing the Tablet; he assumed from the conversation with the salesperson that he would bring his receipt and the Surface in and get the credit back on his debit card, which he used to buy the Tablet. He went today to turn in the Surface and was irritated that he only got in-store credit. Again, he was not told at the time of his Tablet purchase and through the discussion with the salesperson at that time that he would only get in-store credit. If he'd have known this, he would've gone home and gotten the Surface before purchasing the tablet. I feel like we were ripped off and treated exceedingly unfairly. I would think as big as Best Buy is, they would have better customer service than this. I suppose the only thing to do is lick our wounds and know that next time, buyer beware. We just will not ever shop there again if this is how customers are treated, except to use the unwanted in-store credit which we now have and must spend OUR money there to get the value back which should have been ours to begin with!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store. This is our 2nd big purchase from this store and we will be back for many more. The employees and atmosphere are fantastic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more cashiers available and other associates available to the cashiers when they are having problems instead of just leaving them hang because they don't want to be bothered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that I can have the Geek Squad to help if I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stickers Best Buy puts on the slipcovers are horrible. They don't peel off well at all and pretty much ruin every slipcover they are on. It would be great if you could start using stickers that peel off easily, or stop putting them on altogether!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

educate more employees on the products and add more to each shift

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy is an excellent place to go for many things, I have had an issue with my product to actually ship but it was the company providing the product not Best Buy. The only thing I can recommend is maybe having a better relationship between the suppliers and Best Buy so that the customer is not left in the dark on why they are not recieving the product that they have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and it is my favorite place to go for my electronic needs. The selection of products is awesome!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the greatest! I love shopping at the Clarksville Indiana store. I never have any problems there because if something comes up, they are always most helpful in fixing any problem I may have. "FIVE STARS"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the continued remodeling of Best Buy stores into "boutique areas" - i.e. - the Apple and Samsung shops to be somewhat irritating. It seems that the store where I do most of my shopping is constantly changing and I have to search the store to find items that I buy on a regular basis,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more space in aisles, would be easier to find things if store was less cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was going to have the radio installed but shop was full for next 2 weeks the installer asked me the make and year of my car he pulled the wiring harness adaptor and trim plate off the rack and advised me if I need any help to call him at the store (I am a truck mechanic but on a newer auto I would normally let your shop do this work ) I wired the unit and had a question about a wire color he advised me to hook it up to the correct wire on the adaptor and every thing was fine not many people would do that for a DIY person !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have many choices to shop for electronics. I choose best buy for the convenience, shopping experience, and rewards program. For the most part, you have done your job of staying competitive in a market where that it is increasingly hard for a brick and mortar store. I will continue to shop there for that reason. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks an associate for assistance in a polite way then the associate should not turn their head and walk in the other direction. I understand that the store is busy and it's near closing time, but that is just rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Altho I didn't need the Geek Squad this shopping trip, in the past they have been wonderful at solving my problems. Hope you keep having their availability!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try and get Samsungs Virtual Reality device demonstration where you put the phone in and can take trips without ever leaving home!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you post it on the internet have in the store or warehouse .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store does not open until 10:00, which on a weekday seems crazy. There were a lot of us waiting outside at 9:30 because we are used to stores already being opened. Wasted a half our of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

people were complaining about how much time they spent in line and that other people standing around should have manned other registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The original product I bought boxing was completely damaged. The anti-theft measure squeezed the box considerably. It looked like I was buying something out of the garbage or used. Your use of anti-theft measures treats ever customer as if they are a criminal and provides them with a sub-standard product by crushing the item. The box has item inside of it which could have been damaged. The disk could have been twisted and cracked. If you don't trust your customers enough to set the item out as is, then don't sell the product at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my 3rd trip to this store trying to purchase a Bose Bluetooth speaker. I previously could not find anyone to assist me and could not find the Bose Bluetooth speaker I wanted. This trip the sales associate was helpful and offered to order it for me and have it delivered to my home.I purchased a soudbar as well. I came to the store to buy a Bose Cinemate. But, the display didn't work and the sales associate suggested the Samsung. I'm happy with the Samsung but wished I could have heard the Bose system.So, overall this visit was much better, sales associate was helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the guys in the back (install) did a great job helping me pick out what was best for my son's car. (after not being able to find a salesman to help with my initial purchase)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was very positive and I will definitely choose Best Buy for my future electronics needs.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy, especially utilizing the Samsung experts. My only complaint is that there are no clear sight lines for locating products, just too many maze paths to get through. You need fewer displays set up in the middle of aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to wait around awhile before someone asked if I needed help ... I felt a little uneasy just standing there, and finally asked someone if they could help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate Best Buy Clarksville, IN staff for their help. (Wish I could complete a similar survey for Best Buy Outer Loop in Louisville, KY--not happy with their service which is why I went to the Clarksville store.) I would suggest that Auto Techs contact a customer in advance of service to clarify that all necessary products have been purchased. I specifically asked when I scheduled the service for a rep to contact me if there were additional items I would need prior to service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need to be more reactive and ask if customer needs help. In store 2 times lately and had to run someone down to help, although they were not that busy and many standing around. Every customer is not a computer person and does not know what they want, but can talk about the problem they are trying to solve. When I did final corner someone to ask, they were nice. But I think they should be asking instead of standing around and talking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visit this Best Buy location on a somewhat regular basis. It is always clean and usually has what I need. This particular trip I did have some questions about the item I was purchasing. Although several associates passed by none of them stopped to offer assistance. A little unusual for this location, hoping it doesn't happen again. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Hire friendly and efficient staff-there was bickering about jobs between two employees. 2. Instead of having two male employees playing with a large screen computer, be alert to the needs of the customer and stop that school girl laughing at each other. 3. Love the check out clerk-what a wonderful and dedicated individual, you need more of them. 4. Love the overall store, but it needs more user friendly signage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very well pleased with shopping at Best Buy and trust them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Majority of my computers, televisions, appliances, etc purchased at Best Buy; very competitive pricing and helpful sales associates. Always my go to store when needing an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all did not carry want I needed and the line at check out was bad it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Clarksville store is a great store. They normally have what you need in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very pleased with the experienced sales associates at Best Buy. When I am looking to make a major purchase I research the item I am wanting both online and in stores. It never fails that the associates at Best Buy know their merchandise and know it well. We are upgrading appliances in our kitchen and are planning on returning to Best Buy to purchase the remaining appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are they getting rid of the TV on DVD section?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was close to Christmas and effected the products available. Just thought I'd put that in there. It made a difference in my selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience didn't expect the process to be so simple and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young man helping me seemed to be fairly knowledgable which is always a good thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend Best Buy to all my family and friends. This is the BEST STORE to go to for the holidays and really any other time. Love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more people to help had trouble finding anyone to help me looked all around to get help only saw just a few employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very long wait for a sales associate with mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Most unhelpful people ever... 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 1 of 5
By BluMan1985 from Clarksville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 3

I usually don't do this, but I have never felt so disrespect and like a retail store didn't care about my business in my life, so I figured I'd share the experience. Hopefully someone reads this and something can change there. So, I wanted to buy "A Christmas Story" this year so I looked online and they said the Clarksville store had it in both BluRay and DVD available for pickup today. Great, I thought. It is about 4pm. I go to the store and look around, of course I can't find it. I ask a gentleman on the floor to help me letting him know the store says its there and in stock. After seeing the same thing on his ipad, he does look around the aisle for about 5 minutes then shrugs his shoulders, says 'I don't know what to tell you. I can't help you..." So I head to the customer service. I figure they would definitely get someone to help. I explain the situation to the gentleman there and he just say go look over there, thats the best I can do for you. Finally, I walk up to a manager, at least I assume she was as she was in a black shirt and just standing around talking to another manager. I tell her the same thing, the site says you have it here somewhere, can you help. She tries to talk me out of finding the movie, saying I made a mistake looking online, then looks around for about 30 seconds and says she'll check the back for me. Comes back in 3 minutes and say "I don't know what to tell you. I can't help you." So I walk outside and place the order on my phone to pick up in store.This is at 5:06. At 5:21, 15 minutes later, I get an email saying my pick up is ready, so obviously the manager lied about checking the back. I was never even given the option to wait in the store while I find someone to get it. Nothing. I felt extremely disrespected and like the store didn't care about me at all. I will NEVER shop at Best Buy again and I suggest you don't either. Not just one of the employees, but several from floor guy to manager, really don't give two craps about you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I get confused in this certain Best Buy store as some items are not placed on the same place as they are in the store i usually buy. Associates were very helpful in finding products we were looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding a clerk to help me. The store is a jumble of displays and aisles. The tablets were not displayed together. This store is a maze, and I don't mean in a fun way. And I always get the feeling that no one wants to bother with a grandmother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience. Tvs were not in stock but no best buy in tristate area had one either. Not best buys fault there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, shopping at Best Buy is a pleasant experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need sales people waiting at the front of the store so you dont have to hunt for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates should understand that they should be courteous to patrons that enter the facility. The associate that I spoke to inquiring about being added to a list to discuss phones was very rude. I may have blown it off, but the people who were standing next to me commented on her attitude as well. I recognize the store is busy and customers can be rude as well; however, I did not do anything to deserve the attitude I received. She did not understand how to take information and was very condescending. I seriously considered leaving as did the couple beside me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no any sales people on the floor. i had to seek out and find a salesman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The freezer was an on sale item but not in stock and not available. igloo 5.1 cu ft. we bought the 7.1 cu ft. instead. we bought 2 as gifts for our children. I think there should be some sort of comp.for not going somewhere else for the one we wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience, especially with the helpfulness of the employees and I am very likely to shop here again due to their friendliness and helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As leaving store, does the security person, have to be so unpersonal, and look at you like you DID STEAL something, when in fact you spent over 1000.00. just saying they seem to look as if you are a thirf in the store. I realize people try to steal, but not all of us honest working people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey needs NA option. I did not try any displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy to find out that the product I bought could be bought online from best buy at a much cheaper price. I will be returning it to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always great service from the Clarksville, Indiana Store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What a great experience... The selection was great. I got things I didn't even know existed/ needed! Busiest shopping season of the the year and I didn't even wait in line!! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Urge employees to work faster when there is a long line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The crew made me feel valued and special. This is a pleasant change from any of the "Big Box Stores" I have dealt with in the recent past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy because they are friendly and very helpful. The wait is outrageous though. They need more staff for the customer demand. I will still go to Best Buy but hope that they bulk up their staff for their mobile services, I was there over 2 hours my last visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sold cars and industrial video for over 20 years. I know sales and I have a good grasp of electronics. Maybe I look old and dumb, but I am not dumb- old yes. :( I would never embarrass or demean a customer in the way I was. Whether or not the customer is right, or wrong, Black Friday was no excuse to treat anyone that way. If he was having a bad day, so be it...but he never even offered an apology.Brock is awesome and I was impressed. He stayed by to make sure something was resolved on my behalf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many associates at the register, but only one person who stated she would get to me soon. Wasn't sure if others were busy or just unaware of my presence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. We will be back for televisions in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The commode seat in the men's room had been missing from the commode for almost a week. I told an employee the first time I was inside and noticed it. A week later when we went back to purchase our refrigerator, the seat was still missing....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When buying microwave the sale one was unavaliable. The washer and dryer was unavailable in first chosen color. It took the sales clerk one hour and 15 minutes to check us out. The order wouldn't go through because of delivery, and the computers kept going down. The clerk had to redo the order around 4 times. Meanwhile another couple was waiting for us to buy our products so they could buy the ones they had chosen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee's talking with other employee's. They need to be interacting with customers. We had to ask them for help instead of them asking us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a customer I did not like having to wait in the department for help over an hr. There was only one sales person who paged for help and no one came. I would recommend that there always be at least two sales associates at a time to Prevent situation like this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was at checkout. The cashier was not friendly. HE TOSSED MY REWARDS PROGRAM CARD ACROSS THE COUNTER TO ME, even when I had my hand held out to receive it back. At the end I had said to him thank you and have a good evening, and HE JUST GLARED AT ME. I believe one of the most important things is to not to treat the customer rudely and make a bad impression at the end of the sale, that's is very bad business. It does make me think twice about the next time I come back. I would gladly spend a few more dollars to be treated nicer and feel wanted. As for the person who help me find where things were located, he did a fantastic job. Very pleased with his service. He went out of his way to meet every need. That was a wonderful experience and I say thank you to him for that, which I did do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next year, have more associates abailable to assist customers in the large appliance area of the store. Also, those who were working, worked until around 1:30 on Thanksgiving Day. Suggest you close on Thanksgiving to give your employees time to spend with their families. I don't shop on Thanksgiving at any store for that very reason. I feel sure that your stores would make up any loss in sales from being closed Thanksgiving Day on Black Friday or before Christmas. Your loyal customers always come back for your Best Buys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service...I could not thank the sales associate enough for all of his help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for a screen protector which apparently you all no longer carry. Associate was not knowledgeable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv we ended up buying was in stock, but could not be found. The associate was trying everything he could to find it, but my husband and I were in a bit of a time crunch, so the associate offered to have it delivered to our home free of charge. Overall we were very happy with the service provided, especially since it's the week of Thanksgiving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people helping customers, had to wait 30 minutes for sales associate while there was 3 or 4 associates running around department fixing displays and prices, while people were waiting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit spanned over two days. I initially went in on 11/24 and after waiting 90 minutes, the store manager scheduled an appointment for me on 11/25. I understand the wait....not upset about that. Sounds like they had some staffing problems that created the delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was asked if I was a reward zone member, gave my phone number that was supposed to be on the account, never was told that they didn't find the number and I purchased a large tv and it didn't go on my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be ready to assist customers as soon as the store opens. Rushing around changing prices and getting display models to work should be done before the store opens.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered our computer because you didn't have one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very friendly and helpful and the process was exceptionally fast. Well done!! We continue coming back. The only disappointment I had is that I don't believe my reward zone card is working appropriately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot see any reason to be in the Best Buy customer rewards program. I have never been offered a discount or anything else. The sales rep I talked to was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a email one day only price on a HDMI cable that I needed when I went to the store they did not have it so they sold me a shorter cable for the one day price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can say is that when looking at gps's that there was racks in the way. Another customer had to move them to get to the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.187 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was excellent, but as I was in line, the store employees directed me to cash out at customer service, who in turn directed me to the SAME cashier I was standing in line for in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.