Best Buy - Clarksville

1025 Veterans Pkwy
Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone: 812-280-0474
GEO: 38.327175, -85.76461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clarksville

Average Customer Rating

4.1871 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 513

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (454 of 513)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be more familiar with products that are on the shelf in the stores. If I had just listened to the sales associate, I would have gone to some other store for the products I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality of service on the small things makes the decision easy when it comes to where I will shop for my needs in the future. We are buying a home and will be buying a few or many appliances from...Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a 10 percent off coupon which had more exceptions than inclusions. The exceptions were in print so small that they were unreadable, even by the cashier. She just said that the coupon would not scan, so my item must be excluded. Too bad..................

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was treated with the most upmost respect and dignity. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT STORE. WOULD LIKE TO FIND MORE PRODUCTS IN STORE THAN ONLINE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice sales associate. He even carried my purchase to the cashier for me and thanked me again for my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in this particular store on numerous occasions and felt as though the mobile phone staff were under staffed. I waited 45 minutes and left due to the poor service. That being said, I like this store normally. I have bought laptops, tvs, phones and other products from knowledgeable, friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a big sports fan. It would be a great thing if you guys were able to shows sports on your display TVs. I think it would be a good selling point

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service counter should be more welcoming to customers in line. (No formal line, associates come and go, talk among themselves ignoring customers, etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store has gone down hill 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
By Closingstore from Clarksville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

You can not get waited on and when you can find someone they are not knowledgeable of the products. They run around with their little radios on but they can't find anyone to help either. I thought that the store was closing and they had some temps come in for the closing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to see other high end ultra books on display from all major vendors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that when you search a product at Best Buy.com and it shows a sale item that it is actually available. I did a screen shot so it would be easier to locate when we went to the store one hour later. They did not have in the store and could not order because it was not even available. We did buy another camcorder, but it was a huge disappointment and hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards could be better maybe after so many points you get a certain percentage off. That would give me an incentive to shop more and acquire points for a major purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was looking at a camera and an assistant asked me for help I asked them a simple question and just was did not have a good feeling that they knew what they were talking about so I decided to research some more on my own. I forgot what I asked but I went on and purchased the ti-pod and left. I will be back but when I get more info on a camera I want. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates could greet people near the entrance. Mobile phone displays should be updated. Bestbuy.com and in store pricing and offers should be the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that Best Buy needs a larger cell phone customer service area. We arrived before the rush but by the time we left there were several people in line. We had also came to the store a couple of days prior and left because of the line and went to AT&T. We knew we got a better deal at Best Buy so we came back at a different time. They definitely need more Cell Phone Customer Service Reps. It is a very busy department and the sales people were doing all they could to help everyone but there were just too many customers for them to assist everyone in a timely manner. We witnesses this on two occasions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope you take the time and effort to commend the young man that helped me out in the store. His professionalism, helpfulness and great attitude needs to be recognized and even rewarded to demonstrate that his hard work does matter for the long term success of Best Buy and he himself!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that checked me out was sensational you need more clerks like him, he went above and beyond in customer service. I was looking for the Game of Thrones Season 2 but you didn't carry it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at the Louisville Bestbuy location where employees are knowledgable, helpful and courteous. However, this visit to the Clarksville location made me feel like I was in a totally different chain of stores. Three employees grouped together talking loudly together as if they were off work and just hanging out. As I literally walk in circles around this group, none even notice I'm there much less offer to help. I have to eventually approach the group and ask for help. They act as if I'm now a nuisance for needing any kind of assistance. My search for a ceiling projector mount now comes to an end as they explain they think they have one on the store but don't know where it would be, "maybe over there near the computers" they say. Even my questions about a 7 channel receiver are met with "I don't know" and "maybe go online and research what's best". Ironically that's exactly what I did. Thanks Amazon for my new receiver and ceiling mount for my projector. If I'm going to do the research myself I don't need to go to Bestbuy anymore, I'll just stick with Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more prominent display of Apple products, and thankfully you have decided to accept Apple Pay as this is the system I will be making most all purchases in the future...if a store doesn't offer I will find one that does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had exactly what I needed and the gentlemen who waited on me was very helpful in getting the item shipped to my home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you the sales person was so great, that I told my wife on how great and knowledgeable she was. My wife came in the next day a purchase the Iphone 6.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price charged at the register should match the price label on the shelf. If a video card is bundled with downloadable software, and the end price is $299, then you should have that as the price on the shelf (as opposed to $219 - with no mention of a bundle either on the shelf labeling or the package).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish your movie selection, although vast, would be placed in a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue is that there was a end cap with the product I came in for, and I just went to where the product usually is on the shelf... I thought they were out of stock until I saw the end cap... but it's not that big of a deal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have one sales associate who really understands Mac products. Tell others to refer to them. Twice I asked about compatability issues for a camcorder and a external hardrive and walked out of the store with a product that was not compatible. One was a Sony, which they should have known was not compatible. To be fair, so should I. The other one was a wd hard drive. The sales associate should have directed me to a seagate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints- very pleased with the entire experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very impressed with the friendliness and the expertise of the sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

acer lap top i bought from best buy on Dec 17, 2014 online, the fan quit working on it started to over heat, took it to bestbuy to have it fixed still under warranty, not a good experience with the feller helping me, he was very rude towards me...Be more friendly and under standing of your customers needs,,,, thank you.....Daniel Milchling..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated everyones' help. I am very satisfied with both products I purchased that day. I have been a very satisfied customer for a very long time. I prefer to purchase all of my electronics from Best Buy. I find great value in the service, selection, and warranties that Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please STOP putting those white Best Buy stickers on the Blu-ray slipcases. Many times they leave a sticky residue when you remove them and it's impossible to get all the sticky glue off.....leaving a ruined slipcase. Since you scan the product from the back anyway, I don't understand why there's a need to put the sticker on the slipcase in the first place! Please, Please end this policy!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associcates at Best Buy are always pleasant and friendly every time I visit, however, I feel that all the different sales individuals I have come in contact with need to be better informed on the products in the technical end. In other words, be able to explain why this product is better when giving a demo, not just this brand is my favorite!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait a while that was long due to a line and only two sales people. It was busy and appears they needed additional help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a product that is not damaged, packaging look beat up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Store, Great Sales Group, Competitive Prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm simply baffled by the leadership of the store I frequent. There are a handful of employees that are really helpful and fun to talk to. They seem held back by poor leadership and the lack of support of their other staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process was slow due to need to call manager for an override

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales representative with whom I work was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Deserves to have more responsibilities and more people should train under him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

also loved the fact that the geek squad will haul away the old tv when they deliver the new one. that was a lifesaver!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was supposed to receive a free code for the game Titanfall by email with the Xbox One bundle I bought but I still have not received it even after talking with customer support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

DISSATISFIED - Feel ripped off. 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
By kmmmlmmmmtlm from Clarksville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

My husband bought a new Apple Tablet last week and talked to the salesperson about his Surface he wanted to trade in. At that time, the sales person told my husband the approximate trade in value, but said NOTHING about it only being in-store credit. My husband did not have the Surface with him at the time he was purchasing the Tablet; he assumed from the conversation with the salesperson that he would bring his receipt and the Surface in and get the credit back on his debit card, which he used to buy the Tablet. He went today to turn in the Surface and was irritated that he only got in-store credit. Again, he was not told at the time of his Tablet purchase and through the discussion with the salesperson at that time that he would only get in-store credit. If he'd have known this, he would've gone home and gotten the Surface before purchasing the tablet. I feel like we were ripped off and treated exceedingly unfairly. I would think as big as Best Buy is, they would have better customer service than this. I suppose the only thing to do is lick our wounds and know that next time, buyer beware. We just will not ever shop there again if this is how customers are treated, except to use the unwanted in-store credit which we now have and must spend OUR money there to get the value back which should have been ours to begin with!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store. This is our 2nd big purchase from this store and we will be back for many more. The employees and atmosphere are fantastic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more cashiers available and other associates available to the cashiers when they are having problems instead of just leaving them hang because they don't want to be bothered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that I can have the Geek Squad to help if I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stickers Best Buy puts on the slipcovers are horrible. They don't peel off well at all and pretty much ruin every slipcover they are on. It would be great if you could start using stickers that peel off easily, or stop putting them on altogether!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

educate more employees on the products and add more to each shift

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy is an excellent place to go for many things, I have had an issue with my product to actually ship but it was the company providing the product not Best Buy. The only thing I can recommend is maybe having a better relationship between the suppliers and Best Buy so that the customer is not left in the dark on why they are not recieving the product that they have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and it is my favorite place to go for my electronic needs. The selection of products is awesome!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the greatest! I love shopping at the Clarksville Indiana store. I never have any problems there because if something comes up, they are always most helpful in fixing any problem I may have. "FIVE STARS"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the continued remodeling of Best Buy stores into "boutique areas" - i.e. - the Apple and Samsung shops to be somewhat irritating. It seems that the store where I do most of my shopping is constantly changing and I have to search the store to find items that I buy on a regular basis,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more space in aisles, would be easier to find things if store was less cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was going to have the radio installed but shop was full for next 2 weeks the installer asked me the make and year of my car he pulled the wiring harness adaptor and trim plate off the rack and advised me if I need any help to call him at the store (I am a truck mechanic but on a newer auto I would normally let your shop do this work ) I wired the unit and had a question about a wire color he advised me to hook it up to the correct wire on the adaptor and every thing was fine not many people would do that for a DIY person !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have many choices to shop for electronics. I choose best buy for the convenience, shopping experience, and rewards program. For the most part, you have done your job of staying competitive in a market where that it is increasingly hard for a brick and mortar store. I will continue to shop there for that reason. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks an associate for assistance in a polite way then the associate should not turn their head and walk in the other direction. I understand that the store is busy and it's near closing time, but that is just rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Altho I didn't need the Geek Squad this shopping trip, in the past they have been wonderful at solving my problems. Hope you keep having their availability!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try and get Samsungs Virtual Reality device demonstration where you put the phone in and can take trips without ever leaving home!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you post it on the internet have in the store or warehouse .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store does not open until 10:00, which on a weekday seems crazy. There were a lot of us waiting outside at 9:30 because we are used to stores already being opened. Wasted a half our of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

people were complaining about how much time they spent in line and that other people standing around should have manned other registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The original product I bought boxing was completely damaged. The anti-theft measure squeezed the box considerably. It looked like I was buying something out of the garbage or used. Your use of anti-theft measures treats ever customer as if they are a criminal and provides them with a sub-standard product by crushing the item. The box has item inside of it which could have been damaged. The disk could have been twisted and cracked. If you don't trust your customers enough to set the item out as is, then don't sell the product at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my 3rd trip to this store trying to purchase a Bose Bluetooth speaker. I previously could not find anyone to assist me and could not find the Bose Bluetooth speaker I wanted. This trip the sales associate was helpful and offered to order it for me and have it delivered to my home.I purchased a soudbar as well. I came to the store to buy a Bose Cinemate. But, the display didn't work and the sales associate suggested the Samsung. I'm happy with the Samsung but wished I could have heard the Bose system.So, overall this visit was much better, sales associate was helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the guys in the back (install) did a great job helping me pick out what was best for my son's car. (after not being able to find a salesman to help with my initial purchase)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was very positive and I will definitely choose Best Buy for my future electronics needs.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy, especially utilizing the Samsung experts. My only complaint is that there are no clear sight lines for locating products, just too many maze paths to get through. You need fewer displays set up in the middle of aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to wait around awhile before someone asked if I needed help ... I felt a little uneasy just standing there, and finally asked someone if they could help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate Best Buy Clarksville, IN staff for their help. (Wish I could complete a similar survey for Best Buy Outer Loop in Louisville, KY--not happy with their service which is why I went to the Clarksville store.) I would suggest that Auto Techs contact a customer in advance of service to clarify that all necessary products have been purchased. I specifically asked when I scheduled the service for a rep to contact me if there were additional items I would need prior to service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need to be more reactive and ask if customer needs help. In store 2 times lately and had to run someone down to help, although they were not that busy and many standing around. Every customer is not a computer person and does not know what they want, but can talk about the problem they are trying to solve. When I did final corner someone to ask, they were nice. But I think they should be asking instead of standing around and talking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visit this Best Buy location on a somewhat regular basis. It is always clean and usually has what I need. This particular trip I did have some questions about the item I was purchasing. Although several associates passed by none of them stopped to offer assistance. A little unusual for this location, hoping it doesn't happen again. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Hire friendly and efficient staff-there was bickering about jobs between two employees. 2. Instead of having two male employees playing with a large screen computer, be alert to the needs of the customer and stop that school girl laughing at each other. 3. Love the check out clerk-what a wonderful and dedicated individual, you need more of them. 4. Love the overall store, but it needs more user friendly signage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very well pleased with shopping at Best Buy and trust them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Majority of my computers, televisions, appliances, etc purchased at Best Buy; very competitive pricing and helpful sales associates. Always my go to store when needing an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all did not carry want I needed and the line at check out was bad it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Clarksville store is a great store. They normally have what you need in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very pleased with the experienced sales associates at Best Buy. When I am looking to make a major purchase I research the item I am wanting both online and in stores. It never fails that the associates at Best Buy know their merchandise and know it well. We are upgrading appliances in our kitchen and are planning on returning to Best Buy to purchase the remaining appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are they getting rid of the TV on DVD section?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was close to Christmas and effected the products available. Just thought I'd put that in there. It made a difference in my selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience didn't expect the process to be so simple and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young man helping me seemed to be fairly knowledgable which is always a good thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend Best Buy to all my family and friends. This is the BEST STORE to go to for the holidays and really any other time. Love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more people to help had trouble finding anyone to help me looked all around to get help only saw just a few employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very long wait for a sales associate with mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Most unhelpful people ever... 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 1 of 5
By BluMan1985 from Clarksville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 3

I usually don't do this, but I have never felt so disrespect and like a retail store didn't care about my business in my life, so I figured I'd share the experience. Hopefully someone reads this and something can change there. So, I wanted to buy "A Christmas Story" this year so I looked online and they said the Clarksville store had it in both BluRay and DVD available for pickup today. Great, I thought. It is about 4pm. I go to the store and look around, of course I can't find it. I ask a gentleman on the floor to help me letting him know the store says its there and in stock. After seeing the same thing on his ipad, he does look around the aisle for about 5 minutes then shrugs his shoulders, says 'I don't know what to tell you. I can't help you..." So I head to the customer service. I figure they would definitely get someone to help. I explain the situation to the gentleman there and he just say go look over there, thats the best I can do for you. Finally, I walk up to a manager, at least I assume she was as she was in a black shirt and just standing around talking to another manager. I tell her the same thing, the site says you have it here somewhere, can you help. She tries to talk me out of finding the movie, saying I made a mistake looking online, then looks around for about 30 seconds and says she'll check the back for me. Comes back in 3 minutes and say "I don't know what to tell you. I can't help you." So I walk outside and place the order on my phone to pick up in store.This is at 5:06. At 5:21, 15 minutes later, I get an email saying my pick up is ready, so obviously the manager lied about checking the back. I was never even given the option to wait in the store while I find someone to get it. Nothing. I felt extremely disrespected and like the store didn't care about me at all. I will NEVER shop at Best Buy again and I suggest you don't either. Not just one of the employees, but several from floor guy to manager, really don't give two craps about you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I get confused in this certain Best Buy store as some items are not placed on the same place as they are in the store i usually buy. Associates were very helpful in finding products we were looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding a clerk to help me. The store is a jumble of displays and aisles. The tablets were not displayed together. This store is a maze, and I don't mean in a fun way. And I always get the feeling that no one wants to bother with a grandmother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience. Tvs were not in stock but no best buy in tristate area had one either. Not best buys fault there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, shopping at Best Buy is a pleasant experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need sales people waiting at the front of the store so you dont have to hunt for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates should understand that they should be courteous to patrons that enter the facility. The associate that I spoke to inquiring about being added to a list to discuss phones was very rude. I may have blown it off, but the people who were standing next to me commented on her attitude as well. I recognize the store is busy and customers can be rude as well; however, I did not do anything to deserve the attitude I received. She did not understand how to take information and was very condescending. I seriously considered leaving as did the couple beside me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no any sales people on the floor. i had to seek out and find a salesman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The freezer was an on sale item but not in stock and not available. igloo 5.1 cu ft. we bought the 7.1 cu ft. instead. we bought 2 as gifts for our children. I think there should be some sort of comp.for not going somewhere else for the one we wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience, especially with the helpfulness of the employees and I am very likely to shop here again due to their friendliness and helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As leaving store, does the security person, have to be so unpersonal, and look at you like you DID STEAL something, when in fact you spent over 1000.00. just saying they seem to look as if you are a thirf in the store. I realize people try to steal, but not all of us honest working people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey needs NA option. I did not try any displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy to find out that the product I bought could be bought online from best buy at a much cheaper price. I will be returning it to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always great service from the Clarksville, Indiana Store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What a great experience... The selection was great. I got things I didn't even know existed/ needed! Busiest shopping season of the the year and I didn't even wait in line!! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Urge employees to work faster when there is a long line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The crew made me feel valued and special. This is a pleasant change from any of the "Big Box Stores" I have dealt with in the recent past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy because they are friendly and very helpful. The wait is outrageous though. They need more staff for the customer demand. I will still go to Best Buy but hope that they bulk up their staff for their mobile services, I was there over 2 hours my last visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1871 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sold cars and industrial video for over 20 years. I know sales and I have a good grasp of electronics. Maybe I look old and dumb, but I am not dumb- old yes. :( I would never embarrass or demean a customer in the way I was. Whether or not the customer is right, or wrong, Black Friday was no excuse to treat anyone that way. If he was having a bad day, so be it...but he never even offered an apology.Brock is awesome and I was impressed. He stayed by to make sure something was resolved on my behalf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.