Best Buy - Clarksville

1025 Veterans Pkwy
Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone: 812-280-0474
GEO: 38.327175, -85.76461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clarksville

Average Customer Rating

4.2004 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 464

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (412 of 464)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the continued remodeling of Best Buy stores into "boutique areas" - i.e. - the Apple and Samsung shops to be somewhat irritating. It seems that the store where I do most of my shopping is constantly changing and I have to search the store to find items that I buy on a regular basis,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more space in aisles, would be easier to find things if store was less cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was going to have the radio installed but shop was full for next 2 weeks the installer asked me the make and year of my car he pulled the wiring harness adaptor and trim plate off the rack and advised me if I need any help to call him at the store (I am a truck mechanic but on a newer auto I would normally let your shop do this work ) I wired the unit and had a question about a wire color he advised me to hook it up to the correct wire on the adaptor and every thing was fine not many people would do that for a DIY person !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have many choices to shop for electronics. I choose best buy for the convenience, shopping experience, and rewards program. For the most part, you have done your job of staying competitive in a market where that it is increasingly hard for a brick and mortar store. I will continue to shop there for that reason. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks an associate for assistance in a polite way then the associate should not turn their head and walk in the other direction. I understand that the store is busy and it's near closing time, but that is just rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Altho I didn't need the Geek Squad this shopping trip, in the past they have been wonderful at solving my problems. Hope you keep having their availability!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try and get Samsungs Virtual Reality device demonstration where you put the phone in and can take trips without ever leaving home!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you post it on the internet have in the store or warehouse .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store does not open until 10:00, which on a weekday seems crazy. There were a lot of us waiting outside at 9:30 because we are used to stores already being opened. Wasted a half our of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

people were complaining about how much time they spent in line and that other people standing around should have manned other registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The original product I bought boxing was completely damaged. The anti-theft measure squeezed the box considerably. It looked like I was buying something out of the garbage or used. Your use of anti-theft measures treats ever customer as if they are a criminal and provides them with a sub-standard product by crushing the item. The box has item inside of it which could have been damaged. The disk could have been twisted and cracked. If you don't trust your customers enough to set the item out as is, then don't sell the product at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my 3rd trip to this store trying to purchase a Bose Bluetooth speaker. I previously could not find anyone to assist me and could not find the Bose Bluetooth speaker I wanted. This trip the sales associate was helpful and offered to order it for me and have it delivered to my home.I purchased a soudbar as well. I came to the store to buy a Bose Cinemate. But, the display didn't work and the sales associate suggested the Samsung. I'm happy with the Samsung but wished I could have heard the Bose system.So, overall this visit was much better, sales associate was helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the guys in the back (install) did a great job helping me pick out what was best for my son's car. (after not being able to find a salesman to help with my initial purchase)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was very positive and I will definitely choose Best Buy for my future electronics needs.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy, especially utilizing the Samsung experts. My only complaint is that there are no clear sight lines for locating products, just too many maze paths to get through. You need fewer displays set up in the middle of aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to wait around awhile before someone asked if I needed help ... I felt a little uneasy just standing there, and finally asked someone if they could help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate Best Buy Clarksville, IN staff for their help. (Wish I could complete a similar survey for Best Buy Outer Loop in Louisville, KY--not happy with their service which is why I went to the Clarksville store.) I would suggest that Auto Techs contact a customer in advance of service to clarify that all necessary products have been purchased. I specifically asked when I scheduled the service for a rep to contact me if there were additional items I would need prior to service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need to be more reactive and ask if customer needs help. In store 2 times lately and had to run someone down to help, although they were not that busy and many standing around. Every customer is not a computer person and does not know what they want, but can talk about the problem they are trying to solve. When I did final corner someone to ask, they were nice. But I think they should be asking instead of standing around and talking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visit this Best Buy location on a somewhat regular basis. It is always clean and usually has what I need. This particular trip I did have some questions about the item I was purchasing. Although several associates passed by none of them stopped to offer assistance. A little unusual for this location, hoping it doesn't happen again. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Hire friendly and efficient staff-there was bickering about jobs between two employees. 2. Instead of having two male employees playing with a large screen computer, be alert to the needs of the customer and stop that school girl laughing at each other. 3. Love the check out clerk-what a wonderful and dedicated individual, you need more of them. 4. Love the overall store, but it needs more user friendly signage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very well pleased with shopping at Best Buy and trust them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Majority of my computers, televisions, appliances, etc purchased at Best Buy; very competitive pricing and helpful sales associates. Always my go to store when needing an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all did not carry want I needed and the line at check out was bad it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Clarksville store is a great store. They normally have what you need in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very pleased with the experienced sales associates at Best Buy. When I am looking to make a major purchase I research the item I am wanting both online and in stores. It never fails that the associates at Best Buy know their merchandise and know it well. We are upgrading appliances in our kitchen and are planning on returning to Best Buy to purchase the remaining appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are they getting rid of the TV on DVD section?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was close to Christmas and effected the products available. Just thought I'd put that in there. It made a difference in my selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience didn't expect the process to be so simple and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young man helping me seemed to be fairly knowledgable which is always a good thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend Best Buy to all my family and friends. This is the BEST STORE to go to for the holidays and really any other time. Love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more people to help had trouble finding anyone to help me looked all around to get help only saw just a few employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very long wait for a sales associate with mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Most unhelpful people ever... 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 1 of 5
By BluMan1985 from Clarksville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 3

I usually don't do this, but I have never felt so disrespect and like a retail store didn't care about my business in my life, so I figured I'd share the experience. Hopefully someone reads this and something can change there. So, I wanted to buy "A Christmas Story" this year so I looked online and they said the Clarksville store had it in both BluRay and DVD available for pickup today. Great, I thought. It is about 4pm. I go to the store and look around, of course I can't find it. I ask a gentleman on the floor to help me letting him know the store says its there and in stock. After seeing the same thing on his ipad, he does look around the aisle for about 5 minutes then shrugs his shoulders, says 'I don't know what to tell you. I can't help you..." So I head to the customer service. I figure they would definitely get someone to help. I explain the situation to the gentleman there and he just say go look over there, thats the best I can do for you. Finally, I walk up to a manager, at least I assume she was as she was in a black shirt and just standing around talking to another manager. I tell her the same thing, the site says you have it here somewhere, can you help. She tries to talk me out of finding the movie, saying I made a mistake looking online, then looks around for about 30 seconds and says she'll check the back for me. Comes back in 3 minutes and say "I don't know what to tell you. I can't help you." So I walk outside and place the order on my phone to pick up in store.This is at 5:06. At 5:21, 15 minutes later, I get an email saying my pick up is ready, so obviously the manager lied about checking the back. I was never even given the option to wait in the store while I find someone to get it. Nothing. I felt extremely disrespected and like the store didn't care about me at all. I will NEVER shop at Best Buy again and I suggest you don't either. Not just one of the employees, but several from floor guy to manager, really don't give two craps about you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I get confused in this certain Best Buy store as some items are not placed on the same place as they are in the store i usually buy. Associates were very helpful in finding products we were looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding a clerk to help me. The store is a jumble of displays and aisles. The tablets were not displayed together. This store is a maze, and I don't mean in a fun way. And I always get the feeling that no one wants to bother with a grandmother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience. Tvs were not in stock but no best buy in tristate area had one either. Not best buys fault there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, shopping at Best Buy is a pleasant experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need sales people waiting at the front of the store so you dont have to hunt for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates should understand that they should be courteous to patrons that enter the facility. The associate that I spoke to inquiring about being added to a list to discuss phones was very rude. I may have blown it off, but the people who were standing next to me commented on her attitude as well. I recognize the store is busy and customers can be rude as well; however, I did not do anything to deserve the attitude I received. She did not understand how to take information and was very condescending. I seriously considered leaving as did the couple beside me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no any sales people on the floor. i had to seek out and find a salesman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The freezer was an on sale item but not in stock and not available. igloo 5.1 cu ft. we bought the 7.1 cu ft. instead. we bought 2 as gifts for our children. I think there should be some sort of comp.for not going somewhere else for the one we wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience, especially with the helpfulness of the employees and I am very likely to shop here again due to their friendliness and helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As leaving store, does the security person, have to be so unpersonal, and look at you like you DID STEAL something, when in fact you spent over 1000.00. just saying they seem to look as if you are a thirf in the store. I realize people try to steal, but not all of us honest working people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey needs NA option. I did not try any displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy to find out that the product I bought could be bought online from best buy at a much cheaper price. I will be returning it to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always great service from the Clarksville, Indiana Store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What a great experience... The selection was great. I got things I didn't even know existed/ needed! Busiest shopping season of the the year and I didn't even wait in line!! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Urge employees to work faster when there is a long line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The crew made me feel valued and special. This is a pleasant change from any of the "Big Box Stores" I have dealt with in the recent past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy because they are friendly and very helpful. The wait is outrageous though. They need more staff for the customer demand. I will still go to Best Buy but hope that they bulk up their staff for their mobile services, I was there over 2 hours my last visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sold cars and industrial video for over 20 years. I know sales and I have a good grasp of electronics. Maybe I look old and dumb, but I am not dumb- old yes. :( I would never embarrass or demean a customer in the way I was. Whether or not the customer is right, or wrong, Black Friday was no excuse to treat anyone that way. If he was having a bad day, so be it...but he never even offered an apology.Brock is awesome and I was impressed. He stayed by to make sure something was resolved on my behalf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many associates at the register, but only one person who stated she would get to me soon. Wasn't sure if others were busy or just unaware of my presence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. We will be back for televisions in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The commode seat in the men's room had been missing from the commode for almost a week. I told an employee the first time I was inside and noticed it. A week later when we went back to purchase our refrigerator, the seat was still missing....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When buying microwave the sale one was unavaliable. The washer and dryer was unavailable in first chosen color. It took the sales clerk one hour and 15 minutes to check us out. The order wouldn't go through because of delivery, and the computers kept going down. The clerk had to redo the order around 4 times. Meanwhile another couple was waiting for us to buy our products so they could buy the ones they had chosen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee's talking with other employee's. They need to be interacting with customers. We had to ask them for help instead of them asking us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a customer I did not like having to wait in the department for help over an hr. There was only one sales person who paged for help and no one came. I would recommend that there always be at least two sales associates at a time to Prevent situation like this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was at checkout. The cashier was not friendly. HE TOSSED MY REWARDS PROGRAM CARD ACROSS THE COUNTER TO ME, even when I had my hand held out to receive it back. At the end I had said to him thank you and have a good evening, and HE JUST GLARED AT ME. I believe one of the most important things is to not to treat the customer rudely and make a bad impression at the end of the sale, that's is very bad business. It does make me think twice about the next time I come back. I would gladly spend a few more dollars to be treated nicer and feel wanted. As for the person who help me find where things were located, he did a fantastic job. Very pleased with his service. He went out of his way to meet every need. That was a wonderful experience and I say thank you to him for that, which I did do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next year, have more associates abailable to assist customers in the large appliance area of the store. Also, those who were working, worked until around 1:30 on Thanksgiving Day. Suggest you close on Thanksgiving to give your employees time to spend with their families. I don't shop on Thanksgiving at any store for that very reason. I feel sure that your stores would make up any loss in sales from being closed Thanksgiving Day on Black Friday or before Christmas. Your loyal customers always come back for your Best Buys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service...I could not thank the sales associate enough for all of his help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for a screen protector which apparently you all no longer carry. Associate was not knowledgeable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv we ended up buying was in stock, but could not be found. The associate was trying everything he could to find it, but my husband and I were in a bit of a time crunch, so the associate offered to have it delivered to our home free of charge. Overall we were very happy with the service provided, especially since it's the week of Thanksgiving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people helping customers, had to wait 30 minutes for sales associate while there was 3 or 4 associates running around department fixing displays and prices, while people were waiting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit spanned over two days. I initially went in on 11/24 and after waiting 90 minutes, the store manager scheduled an appointment for me on 11/25. I understand the wait....not upset about that. Sounds like they had some staffing problems that created the delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was asked if I was a reward zone member, gave my phone number that was supposed to be on the account, never was told that they didn't find the number and I purchased a large tv and it didn't go on my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be ready to assist customers as soon as the store opens. Rushing around changing prices and getting display models to work should be done before the store opens.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered our computer because you didn't have one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very friendly and helpful and the process was exceptionally fast. Well done!! We continue coming back. The only disappointment I had is that I don't believe my reward zone card is working appropriately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot see any reason to be in the Best Buy customer rewards program. I have never been offered a discount or anything else. The sales rep I talked to was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a email one day only price on a HDMI cable that I needed when I went to the store they did not have it so they sold me a shorter cable for the one day price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can say is that when looking at gps's that there was racks in the way. Another customer had to move them to get to the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was excellent, but as I was in line, the store employees directed me to cash out at customer service, who in turn directed me to the SAME cashier I was standing in line for in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will always comparison shop at Best Buy. You do a great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very positive experience with knowledgeable staff working there who are eager and willing to help you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the My Rewards program but I very much dislike that the rewards expire so quickly. I think you should make them expire in 6 months to a year or better yet, not expire at all. This program is what drives me to BB vs other retailers out there or even online shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each experience that I have had with Best Buy has been outstanding! From the employees great customer skills, to the cleanliness of the store, it is always a Great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no additional input except to say the clerk was excellent and service was great!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always received reward points even if i used my best buy card but this time I never received any points. I'm pretty upset with that as best buy is the only place I shop for all my appliances and computer items. I've given that store a lot of money, you'd think they could afford a measley $5 per 250 points no matter what payment your giving!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to have more Amazon Kindle gift cards available in store with different value amounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like Best Buy and that's why we keep going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times I called to see if an item was available. Lots of times people seem annoyed about the calls. One time I was actually hung up on before they even said hello.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst experience ever 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
By Jackme from Clarksville,IN

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Was going to buy an Xbox 1 for my son but couldn't get anyone to help me. The aisles were all cluttered with displays and could barely walk around without knocking something over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the organization of the movies and lack of selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store becoming too cluttered with pop up displays. It makes it too hard to navigate when a lot of people shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I go there to buy movies usually at least once a week. Sometimes it's multiple times. The one thing I wish there was more of was more classic movies. I love the current selection and find it to be one of the best around but some more movie choices from the 70's and before would be fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent many thousands of dollars over the past two years and have not received what I feel is a fair amount of bonus bucks but I like best buy and the associate I work with is fantastic. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent many thousands with Best Buy in the past 2 years and have not received as much in rewards as I would have thought. I am very happy with the service I get and that is why I keep coming back. I just hope that the rewards get better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again it would be nice if guys would do Military Discount It would bring more personal in the store. Or a thank you to Vets. day for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really hope to see an improvement in the Best Buy gaming department. I used to love the gaming department, but there seems to be a lack of concern for the quality of service and happiness of the customers in the gaming department lately. I never want to have to go to GameStop, but if the service continues to be subpar, I will take my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part Bestbuy has the most helpful employees, but sometimes you run into a not so good employee attitude wise.Best buy prices do appear to be the best, and walmart doesn't have anything on Best buy's pricing in electronics.I've noticed that during comparison

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I compared this product at 4 other stores and this was the best price. my previous experience with best buy has been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe more people would shop if rewards came more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When paying your bill. I personally think you should be able to apply over payment where you'd like instead of where best buy chooses to do so. On the bill and not have to call in each time you would like to a larger payment then minimum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience at Best Buy today purchasing my new Mini IPad and can't wait to get started using it. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestion would be to make sure the product is what the customer has asked for and inform the customer if the product is not in stock. I am not saying that the salesman intentionally misinformed me but perhaps did not listen carefully as to what I wanted to purchase. If it is not readily available, the customer needs that information. I understand that my lack of tech expertise caused some of my difficulty but if I had obtained the Monitor with built-in speakers in the beginning or been informed of the information described above there would have been a much different outcome. I appreciate the help of your Geek Squad but will say again that being informed is extremely important to a successful transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep the HP representative in the store to provide excellent advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our "Candy store." It's so much fun to stop in and look and dream and also to find our products still available when we actually have the money together to purchase them. Keep up the great work and thanks for building in Southern IN. You cut our drive time down from one hour to 35 minutes - - - so we come in more often!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an ASUS laptop. I had bought one from best buy previously, but it was stolen. It would be very helpful if you stored the routing number with the sale. I called and asked and they could tell me the date I purchased my last laptop, my credit card number I bought it with, and what the product was that I bought, but they didn't have the routing number. I lost a lot of important files on my laptop when it was stolen. From that experience, I would even pay an additional fee to have my routing number stored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the price for an hdmi coupler was outrageous, but I had to have it and Walmart was out!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2004 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have my reward points sooner so I can buy needed accessories for my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.