Best Buy - Altoona

1721 Osgood Dr
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-949-6750
GEO: 40.490524, -78.382912

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altoona

Average Customer Rating

4.1358 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 243

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (215 of 243)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly speaking, I believe that all of your bestbuy stores have amazing staff and it is easy to navigate through them and find exactly what you're looking for. I wouldn't change a think about your store! It's perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I was looking for -- wi-fi speaker -- was a little hard to locate as the speakers wire scattered over three aisles. The one I ended up purchasing only came to my awareness through the auspices of an employee. It was not available for demo but the employee was quite accommodating and allowed me to listen to one. It was immediately obvious that this product was superior to the ones that were available to demo. Also, it would have enhanced the experience and and decision making if I could have listed to my own music from my iPhone -- a simple matter of being able to plug in an RCA jack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item, Google Chromecast, was supposed to come with google play credit, hulu plus and a music all access promotion that I did not receive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually, I don't have an issue at Best Buy. The associates are generally friendly but this shopping experience was unpleasant. The worst part of the whole ordeal was waiting at the front of the store to check out with five other individuals (two were together) waiting for an associate. We were all wondering where the employees were. Usually they are all over the place and easy to find. That was not the case this time. I almost put the item back because I knew I could purchase it at Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that assisted us was very helpful and knowledgeable! Was not pushy on buying just presented the facts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a suggestion to have employees asking customers if they need help & knowing where customers are in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

great transaction 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
By tvgirl2 from altoona pa

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 5

I had a great transaction. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I returned a tv and ordered a larger size. The new tv was shipped right to my home at no extra charge and within the three day delivery time. One girl even double checked the store for the tv before she ordered it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its the best, and i dont shop electronics or movies anywhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates are always helpful and knowledgeable every time I shop at the Altoona, PA store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keeping the availability of products on the website accurate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep more games in stock. Beyond that, everything was exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone we encountered was friendly & eager to help us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Sales Associates are absolutely VITAL to your continued success. Treat and pay them well and your customers will reap the rewards of positive service. And Best Buys stock will go through the proverbial roof!! Merry Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that the Christmas season is hectic for customers and especially the sales associates. Luckily, we were shopping for a specific item in the week's circular and were eventually able to find what we needed. It would have been easier for us though if at least one or two associates were assigned to the cameras. However, our experience with the cashier was fantastic as she was very helpful, cheerful, polite and she really lifted our spirits after not being able to find assistance with the camera, bag and memory card. She changed our overall experience for the better!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier was excellent. She was very friendly and seemed happy that we were there. I found it odd that we were in your store for almost an hour and she was the only employee who made any effort to speak to us. Your staff at this location needs some serious customer service training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would a bigger selection of music to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best selection of electronic equipment making it easy to pick up what I need when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try not to shop at your store because I always seem to have problems getting assistance. Being an older woman I am not on top of technology and do need help in choosing and locating products. Either you do not employ sufficient staff or you seem to have them focused on other things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the store are always helpful and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

work needed 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
By lakeoffire from Altoona, PA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

I was in to have satellite radio installed in my car. I was quoted 1 hour for installation. I think that is reasonable however what am I to do for that hour? You don't provide any area to wait in. I walked the store several times. I quickly got tired of walking around in circles fighting people who are shopping. I am highly disappointed in your service. I can honestly say I will never have any service done on my car there ever again. I hope you think about this. What if any elderly person was having this done or someone with a disability who can't walk around? You really need to provide a waiting area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and bought laptop and gaming products and was helped by two associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and the friendly atmosphere. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your stores. Everything you need at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and clean stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When ordering gaming PC online make sure you ship the right one to the customer and have a few still in stock so it can be reordered to fix the mistake. Which was in my case what happened to me. I had to return the wrong PC, and couldn't get the savings any more to get something else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not happy with the mans attitude that assisted me in the cell phone department and disappointed that when I ordered cell phone on line I seen confirmation number but failed to write it down because I was to get an email and never did. Had I known that the phone was no longer available, I would have purchased it from verizon that was running same promotion on black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganize the place where a person can pick up a device from geek squad without waiting in the long geek squad/technical support line. Wait times can be entirely too long!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have access to more media on the smart TV sets, Internet and streaming services to better examine the products. Most of them don't have anything going on and you can't really try them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing products to check out & purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a great experience at best buy and as such, it is my go to store for all my electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised the tv was in stock and I was very thankful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people you have working there should have some knowledge of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Given the craziness of Black Friday, the Altoona Best Buy store is the place to shop. employees value your purchase and attend to your needs much more than I would expect on such a crazy shopping day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to have a few more perks as an elite plus member. I seem to spend a lot of money almost annually, and I'm not sure what I've really received in return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a hard tim keeping things i wanted in stock. And when i went to go pick up my item there was this big ugly sticker on the box, it basically ruined the box!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went home to unpack and set up the television I had several questions about the setup. I called once about connecting cords and got the answer to my question. Next I called and asked how to widen the picture to fill the width of the screen. Several didn't know what to tell me about widening the picture. I was referred to another associate who was supposed to know about my problem. I left my phone number but he never called me. NOT GOOD! I was planning to buy another television but this experience left me very unhappy. Needless to say I plan to look elsewhere for a television to buy. However, I was pleased with the initial sales rep at the store. He was very helpful. But when I got home and called for some simple help, I felt as if I was left high and dry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't go looking to buy dvd's too much any more at your store as you contiue to cut back on the selection. the store is big enough to build a second floor, why don't you put all of the unused space to use as your paying to heat and light it all ready, right?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not dissatisfied with Best Buy -- you simply did not have the product I needed. I don't even know if they make it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only customer in store checking out, had to wait for 10 min for a clerk to leave the customer service desk to wait on us. Store under staffed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was understaffed. Had to wait aprox 10 min until someone from customer service desk could break free to check us out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of employees working together equal up to the buddy system and neglect of customers. I'll just try to get the device at another store. I shouldn't have to excuse myself for attention when associates (2) are chatting up a couple when one could of been helping me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT WAS ALL GOOD CLERKS MIGHT HAVE BEEN BUSY WHEN I WAS THERE. I WILL RETURN TO BEST BUY WHEN I NEED SOMETHING

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we keep buying things and use our rewards program but never get anything out of it. what good is it? what should we be getting?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our local Best Buy often has empty spaces on shelves. While they carry what seems to be a wide variety of appliances and computers, they have significantly cut back on smaller items. There was a CD I wanted to purchase that has Best Buy exclusive tracks that was not carried at this location. Most of the CDs and DVDs were more expensive than other retailers. I was also interested in video games for the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo WiiU, but I could find no prices listed for any of the games in stock. Overall, I generally do not find what I am looking for at this store, and if I do, the product is usually significantly more expensive than it is at other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally I avoid Best Buy due to what is generally categorized in this area as extremely poor customer service, but I needed to replace a desktop unit and this store was the only one that had the unit in stock. The associate who handled the transaction did very well in my estimation and definitely made this a good experience, but one successful transaction unfortunately doesn't offset all my previous experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points for the Reward Zone should not expire. The price tags that are with the products that contain the SKU number should have more specs provided on them? Such as the CPU size brand and speed and also how many cores it has and its brand manufacturer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is Best Buy was a very nice place to get what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards policy is confusing and bizarre for me. I've purchased several expensive items at Best Buy and find the rewards policy ridiculous, because I never know what the rewards are, when they are accumulated, how they are to be used, what the time lapse is. If you are going to have a rewards program, why not have it completely automated. It should be as easy for the customer as the reward programs that many grocery stores offer. If the customer spends the money, that should be enough for Best Buy to reward and not require a bunch of hoops to jump through. Best Buy sells the most modern software, computers, tablets and smart phones. Why can't you offer an automated rewards program that is easy to understand and requires no extra work by the consumer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a newly released ps4 game and arrived shortly after opening. I went to the video game department and the game was not there. After walking up and down the same two aisles three of four times I was unable to find anyone to ask if the game was in stock or where it was located. Which made no sense to me that a video game would not be in the video game section. After walking to the customer service desk and taking a few minutes to figure out your sign placement between customer returns and one arrow pointing to the same line area for check out and another arrow pointing at the same area for exchanges and geek squad problems. I stood there while there were associates texting on their phones and a few pairs of associates talking to each other. After about 10 minutes a gentleman that was on the phone, when I finally deciphered what line area I should be in, wound up helping me. I asked for the video game and after digging through three different boxes he was able to locate it. I do not understand why the game was not in the video game section. If I did not stop at the service desk, again after figuring out your arrow system and figuring out where to actually stand, I would not have purchased the game. There was nothing indicating that the game was available at the front desk. This particular store has gone downhill in the past couple years and is getting to the point where I am starting to go to other stores because I just do not have the patience anymore to wander around aimlessly trying to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out confusing, sometimes there are registers in the front of the store and there are times you must wait in line at customer service to check out so you must wait as other customers having service related problems which is an inconvenience for customers who just want to pay and get on their way. Honestly I don't want to hear others complain about problems and would most likely discourage me from buying that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative that I have is that the music played in the store for background is sometimes too loud and makes me want to leave the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards need to last longer. Don't need to purchase in time and loose them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Will not go back 

Posted September 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
By Snuggles from Altoona, Pa.

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

As i was looking for the iphones there were three sales people talking blocking the aisle way and i had to go a different way to get around them....they just kept talking and having a good time....finally one asked if i needed help and did not seem interested in helping me....i left....will not go back....he lost a sale for the iphone 6.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Associate that helped me was really helpful and didn't mind me asking lots of questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming into this store and just looking around. Always a good experience. Wish I could purchase more items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points earned on Best Buy Rewards program should not expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson was very helpful and he didn't rush me or try to look at something I wasn't interested in. It was the first thing Monday morning and perhaps a larger crew at the Geek Squad desk would be helpful. I'm very happy with my purchase and with my salesperson. Richard Burr

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just think that the store needs to be bigger, to make room for the stuff they always have sitting in the aisles and for a bigger selection in all areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw this apple all in 1computer in my Sunday paper and went in to buy it on Tuesday and got a written quote on it. I was not told it was only on sale for 1 day? I went back in Thursday and the price went up $100.00. I purchased it anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow points earned in rewards program to post much sooner because it may mean the difference on a future sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used my rewards points on a previous purchase, but ended up taking that item back. I'm disappointed that I didn't get the $/points credited back to my MRZ account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure if I got points for my reward zone. Would like to make sure I did!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was great and friendly. The person whpo was our cashier was not the salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice when I need any of the products they offer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent $4600 and was to receive 10% in rewards. Went to store next day to spend my $460 in rewards money only to be told it takes approx. 45 days to get your rewards money. I wish I was told that in my initial visit so I wouldn't have wasted my time going back next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were impressed that we were invited to sit down while the employee went to get the products we were interested in seeing. He brought them to us and did a very fine job of explaining things and answering our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store! I typically come to Best Buy before looking at competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salespeople need to explain products better and not rush people into making a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like your store. In the last 8 months I have purchased a desktop computer and a laptop computer. I will continue shopping at Best Buy when I need additional purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for hp ink 61 in the double pack but only found single packs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed to be a lot of associates for very few customers and it was a little hard to get an associates attention since they were grouped together. They were all pleasant though afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection of game controllers for PC games would be nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every time i shop there they forget to scan it and they give me a paper to take hone to enter on line and i always forget

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was great friendly people and very knowledGable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit confused between online/in store prices. Thought they would be the same, but weren't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase a kindle fire but it was not in stock so I purchased a kindle fire hd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to purchase a new I phone and was extremely happy w the sales girl and the price of the phone I was purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need people in there sections. I have had many issues at this Best Buy to purchase items. I usually need something very simple (an item above the isle) and it took about 40 minutes in the past to find someone to grab it. This isn't even during busy times, most of the time is around 4 - 5 PM and none Friday or holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate that helped me also checked me out-- very nice young man.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend the man that is right inside the doors at Best Buy be friendlier and try smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The point I am trying to make is that the salesperson was more in a hurry to complete the sale rather than spend time checking to see if the product was indeed what I needed to do what I wanted. Being not as savvy on electronics as the young people today, they need to understand that and take extra time for older people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all good. found what I was looking for at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give a little help on the install and it would be nice if you would give more time to retur item and fix it instead of only 15 days , why the rush, theres not much time to see if it works right or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did an awesome job gettibg me what I wanted an explained the labtop i was buying very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a $2000 computer last year that would have put me in the silver program, but because of a checkout issue with having to delete the order and start over I was not issued the points for it. I called and talked to someone twice and it was never fixed. I do not primarily shop with you anymore because I felt I was a miss handled loyal customer. I'm a tech junkie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Approached by 3 different sales people during our visit. 1st one had a customer come in to complete a previous purchase, 2nd one was selling direct tv at the store ( had on a direct tv shirt, but did ask if he could assist us with product selection), and the third was the sales person that actually helped us to make purchase. Many of the tablets on display we're not working or turned on and the display set up does not offer the ideal setup to contrast products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience at this store and i will keep going back because of that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was going to buy a blue ray but couldn't find one I liked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

greeter needs a better personnelaity, light the store up, no dark corners get stuff out of the center aisle let staff take things to your car. rearrange the check out line and returns lines and the geek staff have papers ready for customers about the geek staff and if you purchase a warranty what it covers, I was told get on the internet and find it or your receite would tell you,LOT oF HELP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people available at cashier always have to wait for someone to come to register

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the first place we go to for electronic purchases.Then we check out what other stores have and their prices. Then it's usually back to Best Buy to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you guys do a great job at the Altoona store location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was treated very well by all staff. Asked questions and offered information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I checked out no one asked me for my Best Buy Zone card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would really appreciate an area where the customers and associate could sit at a table with the computer to shop. We were there quite a while and it was difficult for we older people to stand while comparing choices on the computer. At one point , I considered returning at a later date to finish shopping. While standing at the small space at the counter , only one of us could actually see the computer at a time. They were very kind and brought a chair for one of to sit but ideally a table with chairs would have been wonderful. Thanks for the chance to recommend and will be pleased , at our next shopping trip ,to see this happen. Fran and Louise Welsch

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience, but there was a limited stock of the product I was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't wait to get out of the store because the air condioning was so cold. It was a cool morning so I don't know why I should feel that I need a coat on inside the store. Was one of the reasons that we bought the wrong protector case for the IPod.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at the store was very helpful. I purchased my laptop on 3/30 and returned to the store to ask a few questions on 4/12. I had different sales associates each time and both were helpful, respectful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one color of toner needed was not available, but associate found another solution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone tells you they are going to get someone from the department who is familiar with a product they should be familiar with the product or just say they don't know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1358 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with everything from the time i walked in!! TY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.