Best Buy - Altoona

1721 Osgood Dr
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-949-6750
GEO: 40.490524, -78.382912

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altoona

Average Customer Rating

4.1119 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 295

87.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (259 of 295)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure ALL displays are working. Put more speakers on display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The more I have thought about that experience the more it upsets me. I believe I should be credited the amount they wouldn't price match! That would only be fair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service at Altoona best buy, pretty terrible service at best buy in state college the previous day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find your high traffic areas and stock employees appropriately or allocate some cashiers to sales in high traffic times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the most friendly helpful knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when no employees are at checkout do not direct customers to customer service when customer service employees are not willing to check out customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you keep hiring the associates like the one who waited on me you won't have any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy location in Logan Town Center (Altoona, PA) provides better customer service than any other Best Buy I've gone to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put like items all together in one area so people don't have to search the entire store to find all brands and versions of the same product. Sound plates were scattered across 5 aisles and 3 displays. Needed employee to help me find them all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS IS A GREAT STORE AND THEY SURE KNOW HOU TO FIX COMPUTER TRO

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service. I always enjoy visiting the Altoona Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a person is considered an expert on a product, they should truly know the product. I was purchasing a projector and he wasn't helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like buying at Best Buy and my sales clerk was very nice and very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy rewards did not award any points yet when I purchased the item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More store associates should be available to help people find items and answer questions. The cell phone counter had a backup of 5 people lined up to purchase and activate new phones. This process takes a long time so the wait was long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't just offer a sorry when resolving a valued customer problem, offer a gift card or discount when an inconvenience such as mine occurs.Do you want your customers to keep coming back?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work.I will be back to get my viper. An I hope that everyone that helped me at my last visit will all be there still.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that this location carried Macintosh computers. I had to travel 40 miles to purchase my Mac mini.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had returned my TV and they had trouble getting the paper work correct but they sold me the correct TV that I wanted. I also purchased a I pad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My 3 daughters wanted iPods and they wanted bright color iPods. There was only 2 different colors and grey in stock so 1 of my daughters was very upset that she had to get grey. They did offer to get one shipped but if i wanted that I would have ordered online. Pleasant and cheerful workers make the store what it is and I am not disappointed. Only with the lack of colors in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am glad that Best Buy continues to train sales associates to be knowledgeable on the products. Product demonstration increases the chance of purchase and the satisfaction of making a good purchasing decision. The store seems secure in a current market where bigger chains are downsizing. I appreciate the Geek Squad support as well. Thank you for what you do as individuals and a company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

social event 

Posted April 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
By buyonline from altoona

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

I find that most of the employees are their for a social gathering all grouped together. I am at this store a lot and most of the time I cant find help. Then i go outside and find a girl with 3 or 4 of her male followers. Having a smoking party! I guess that is why I cant find help inside!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

That guy that helped me should get commission or a raise for helping me The girl at the courtesy desk needs her a attitude checked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This sure is too long and is duplicate. The questions are repetitive. Narrow the inquiry and get to the point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock in several areas was VERY limited - LOTS of blank spaces. They were doing inventory - so I think i'll go back in a week to 10 days and hopefully stock will be replenished. My husband said to order them on the Best Buy website - but I have to check to see if the shipping is worth it or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed with the gaming selection in this store. I had to go someplace else to buy my games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also liked the fact that there was a store person in a booth near the front of the store that was helpful in telling a customer where they could find the product(s) they were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store did not have enough sales representatives on the floor. We waited at least 10-15 minutes for a representative to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store layout is confusing, especially when you go in and when you pay and exit. There seemed to be a lot of associates talking with each other and not paying attention to the customers. For example when I entered the store and later when I was looking for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For my personal preference I thought the isles to be a bit crowded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need to study customer service techniques. A suggestion would be for them to look at and study the CSR experience at Lowes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out lines were long with only one register open. I would recommend additional check out stations be made available as it was obvious many waiting in line were becoming disgruntled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do your best with in-stocks. I hate of out-of-stocks (especially on line). I have a big problem with Wal-mart and Sam's Club with both in-store and on-line out-of-stocks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in the checkout line for 5 minutes waiting for a clerk. I had to ask the greeter if someone was running check out. I was then told to checkout through the customer service line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great working people keep up the good work and I'll keep coming back thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your displays are not all working. you need a larger computer gaming section and more brands of equipment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is nice having enough employees available to provide individual attention to me the customer. I had questions and they were available to answer them. the employee stayed with me during my purchases until i was completely finished shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my computer 3-4months ago, the salesperson sold me the university version of office. I told him that I worked for the local school district. When I tried to download it, naturally it did not work because I was not a student. I was very clear in my job capacity but the salesperson assured me it would work. When I tried to return the product, I was told that they could not take it back because I had scratched off the seal. It was also a month or so later. The managers told me they could not help me and that maybe Microsoft could. Thank goodness they did. They returned a check for the purchase price. Best buy did not offer a store credit, etc., they were just sorry....The purchase of the new office software was outstanding. The salesperson knew what he was selling, asked me plenty of questions based upon my need and sold me, on sale that day, what would work best for my needs. I will return to bestbuy based on this experience. Too bad my first visit was not up to par regarding customer service with management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came for a 64GB iPod Touch. I was told that I could order it, but did not want to wait. I bought a cheaper iPod instead. I didn't get the item I intended to buy, and your store made less money from me because the iPod was out of stock. The salesperson was very helpful, looking in the stockroom to find what I wanted, but it was not there.Also, you had a sale tag for the movie Pacific Rim in a BluRay/DVD Combo Pack for 12.99, but the item behind that looked like just the BluRay. The salesperson assured me that it was a combo pack. I am giving it as a gift. I am unsure if the item is a combo pack because it just says BluRay on the packaging. I hope it is a combo pack, because that's what the gift-receiver asked for. We will find out when he opens it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had such good experience and please with purchase, I plan to go back and get another Samsung Glax most like Fri or Sat. I got this one for my sister that is in a nursing home and it works great and so clear. So I want one myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On many visits it is hard to locate someone to help you with questions about the products I am interested in buying. Some times I would stand and wait for some time till someone would finally come and wait on me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy and few associates were available. Although I understand I had to wait my turn, it would have been nice for the associate in the department to acknowledge us and let us know he would be with us when he was finished. I never knew if he saw that we were waiting for him so we searched for another employee. We figured they would at least make sure the person in the department knew we were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the geek squad protection plan you have in place now sucks. i want to pay all at once not be charged every month. i wanted to get the protection but won't if it requires a monthly charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to mention a problem I had regarding my membership. I found the product online before purchasing I sent my husband to Best Buy to take a look at it ask a few questions and pick it up. He forgot to take my membership card. He called me from the store and told me the associate looked up our membership number however did not use my rewards?? So I did not get to use my $5 off certificate and my 2X points. I just assumed the rewards would be notated when using my rewards number?? Since the store is 50 miles from my home I could not go back and take care of it. It certainly would have certainly been a better experience if the rewards would have been applied to the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have again misplaced the key to the female personal product vending machine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is nothing to add. You sell quality products and have a knowledgeable tell behind it. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never encountered an unpleasant associate at the Altoona store. Everyone is helpful and friendly, and if they aren't the most knowledgable, they find someone who is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The survey was for the 27th purchases, which was great. My disappointment was with the geek squad and my repair later in the week. I have been dealing with Best Buy for years and this experience has really turned me off of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout associate was extremely cheerful, helpful, and willing to go beyond the basics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was great. Couldn't give all excellent however just because of the prices. Everything electronic is extremely over priced regardless of where purchased ,but we are comfortable that we got a fair price in comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Such a great experience and knowledgeable associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the sample cameras are working. Sometimes people trying the cameras break them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly speaking, I believe that all of your bestbuy stores have amazing staff and it is easy to navigate through them and find exactly what you're looking for. I wouldn't change a think about your store! It's perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I was looking for -- wi-fi speaker -- was a little hard to locate as the speakers wire scattered over three aisles. The one I ended up purchasing only came to my awareness through the auspices of an employee. It was not available for demo but the employee was quite accommodating and allowed me to listen to one. It was immediately obvious that this product was superior to the ones that were available to demo. Also, it would have enhanced the experience and and decision making if I could have listed to my own music from my iPhone -- a simple matter of being able to plug in an RCA jack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item, Google Chromecast, was supposed to come with google play credit, hulu plus and a music all access promotion that I did not receive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually, I don't have an issue at Best Buy. The associates are generally friendly but this shopping experience was unpleasant. The worst part of the whole ordeal was waiting at the front of the store to check out with five other individuals (two were together) waiting for an associate. We were all wondering where the employees were. Usually they are all over the place and easy to find. That was not the case this time. I almost put the item back because I knew I could purchase it at Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that assisted us was very helpful and knowledgeable! Was not pushy on buying just presented the facts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a suggestion to have employees asking customers if they need help & knowing where customers are in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

great transaction 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
By tvgirl2 from altoona pa

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 5

I had a great transaction. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I returned a tv and ordered a larger size. The new tv was shipped right to my home at no extra charge and within the three day delivery time. One girl even double checked the store for the tv before she ordered it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its the best, and i dont shop electronics or movies anywhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates are always helpful and knowledgeable every time I shop at the Altoona, PA store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keeping the availability of products on the website accurate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep more games in stock. Beyond that, everything was exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone we encountered was friendly & eager to help us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Sales Associates are absolutely VITAL to your continued success. Treat and pay them well and your customers will reap the rewards of positive service. And Best Buys stock will go through the proverbial roof!! Merry Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that the Christmas season is hectic for customers and especially the sales associates. Luckily, we were shopping for a specific item in the week's circular and were eventually able to find what we needed. It would have been easier for us though if at least one or two associates were assigned to the cameras. However, our experience with the cashier was fantastic as she was very helpful, cheerful, polite and she really lifted our spirits after not being able to find assistance with the camera, bag and memory card. She changed our overall experience for the better!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier was excellent. She was very friendly and seemed happy that we were there. I found it odd that we were in your store for almost an hour and she was the only employee who made any effort to speak to us. Your staff at this location needs some serious customer service training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would a bigger selection of music to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best selection of electronic equipment making it easy to pick up what I need when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try not to shop at your store because I always seem to have problems getting assistance. Being an older woman I am not on top of technology and do need help in choosing and locating products. Either you do not employ sufficient staff or you seem to have them focused on other things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the store are always helpful and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

work needed 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
By lakeoffire from Altoona, PA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

I was in to have satellite radio installed in my car. I was quoted 1 hour for installation. I think that is reasonable however what am I to do for that hour? You don't provide any area to wait in. I walked the store several times. I quickly got tired of walking around in circles fighting people who are shopping. I am highly disappointed in your service. I can honestly say I will never have any service done on my car there ever again. I hope you think about this. What if any elderly person was having this done or someone with a disability who can't walk around? You really need to provide a waiting area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and bought laptop and gaming products and was helped by two associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and the friendly atmosphere. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your stores. Everything you need at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and clean stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When ordering gaming PC online make sure you ship the right one to the customer and have a few still in stock so it can be reordered to fix the mistake. Which was in my case what happened to me. I had to return the wrong PC, and couldn't get the savings any more to get something else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not happy with the mans attitude that assisted me in the cell phone department and disappointed that when I ordered cell phone on line I seen confirmation number but failed to write it down because I was to get an email and never did. Had I known that the phone was no longer available, I would have purchased it from verizon that was running same promotion on black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganize the place where a person can pick up a device from geek squad without waiting in the long geek squad/technical support line. Wait times can be entirely too long!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have access to more media on the smart TV sets, Internet and streaming services to better examine the products. Most of them don't have anything going on and you can't really try them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing products to check out & purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a great experience at best buy and as such, it is my go to store for all my electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised the tv was in stock and I was very thankful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people you have working there should have some knowledge of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Given the craziness of Black Friday, the Altoona Best Buy store is the place to shop. employees value your purchase and attend to your needs much more than I would expect on such a crazy shopping day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to have a few more perks as an elite plus member. I seem to spend a lot of money almost annually, and I'm not sure what I've really received in return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a hard tim keeping things i wanted in stock. And when i went to go pick up my item there was this big ugly sticker on the box, it basically ruined the box!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went home to unpack and set up the television I had several questions about the setup. I called once about connecting cords and got the answer to my question. Next I called and asked how to widen the picture to fill the width of the screen. Several didn't know what to tell me about widening the picture. I was referred to another associate who was supposed to know about my problem. I left my phone number but he never called me. NOT GOOD! I was planning to buy another television but this experience left me very unhappy. Needless to say I plan to look elsewhere for a television to buy. However, I was pleased with the initial sales rep at the store. He was very helpful. But when I got home and called for some simple help, I felt as if I was left high and dry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't go looking to buy dvd's too much any more at your store as you contiue to cut back on the selection. the store is big enough to build a second floor, why don't you put all of the unused space to use as your paying to heat and light it all ready, right?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not dissatisfied with Best Buy -- you simply did not have the product I needed. I don't even know if they make it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only customer in store checking out, had to wait for 10 min for a clerk to leave the customer service desk to wait on us. Store under staffed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was understaffed. Had to wait aprox 10 min until someone from customer service desk could break free to check us out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of employees working together equal up to the buddy system and neglect of customers. I'll just try to get the device at another store. I shouldn't have to excuse myself for attention when associates (2) are chatting up a couple when one could of been helping me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT WAS ALL GOOD CLERKS MIGHT HAVE BEEN BUSY WHEN I WAS THERE. I WILL RETURN TO BEST BUY WHEN I NEED SOMETHING

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we keep buying things and use our rewards program but never get anything out of it. what good is it? what should we be getting?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our local Best Buy often has empty spaces on shelves. While they carry what seems to be a wide variety of appliances and computers, they have significantly cut back on smaller items. There was a CD I wanted to purchase that has Best Buy exclusive tracks that was not carried at this location. Most of the CDs and DVDs were more expensive than other retailers. I was also interested in video games for the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo WiiU, but I could find no prices listed for any of the games in stock. Overall, I generally do not find what I am looking for at this store, and if I do, the product is usually significantly more expensive than it is at other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally I avoid Best Buy due to what is generally categorized in this area as extremely poor customer service, but I needed to replace a desktop unit and this store was the only one that had the unit in stock. The associate who handled the transaction did very well in my estimation and definitely made this a good experience, but one successful transaction unfortunately doesn't offset all my previous experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points for the Reward Zone should not expire. The price tags that are with the products that contain the SKU number should have more specs provided on them? Such as the CPU size brand and speed and also how many cores it has and its brand manufacturer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is Best Buy was a very nice place to get what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards policy is confusing and bizarre for me. I've purchased several expensive items at Best Buy and find the rewards policy ridiculous, because I never know what the rewards are, when they are accumulated, how they are to be used, what the time lapse is. If you are going to have a rewards program, why not have it completely automated. It should be as easy for the customer as the reward programs that many grocery stores offer. If the customer spends the money, that should be enough for Best Buy to reward and not require a bunch of hoops to jump through. Best Buy sells the most modern software, computers, tablets and smart phones. Why can't you offer an automated rewards program that is easy to understand and requires no extra work by the consumer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a newly released ps4 game and arrived shortly after opening. I went to the video game department and the game was not there. After walking up and down the same two aisles three of four times I was unable to find anyone to ask if the game was in stock or where it was located. Which made no sense to me that a video game would not be in the video game section. After walking to the customer service desk and taking a few minutes to figure out your sign placement between customer returns and one arrow pointing to the same line area for check out and another arrow pointing at the same area for exchanges and geek squad problems. I stood there while there were associates texting on their phones and a few pairs of associates talking to each other. After about 10 minutes a gentleman that was on the phone, when I finally deciphered what line area I should be in, wound up helping me. I asked for the video game and after digging through three different boxes he was able to locate it. I do not understand why the game was not in the video game section. If I did not stop at the service desk, again after figuring out your arrow system and figuring out where to actually stand, I would not have purchased the game. There was nothing indicating that the game was available at the front desk. This particular store has gone downhill in the past couple years and is getting to the point where I am starting to go to other stores because I just do not have the patience anymore to wander around aimlessly trying to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.