Best Buy - Altoona

1721 Osgood Dr
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-949-6750
GEO: 40.490524, -78.382912

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altoona

Average Customer Rating

4.1869 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 198

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (178 of 198)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is Best Buy was a very nice place to get what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards policy is confusing and bizarre for me. I've purchased several expensive items at Best Buy and find the rewards policy ridiculous, because I never know what the rewards are, when they are accumulated, how they are to be used, what the time lapse is. If you are going to have a rewards program, why not have it completely automated. It should be as easy for the customer as the reward programs that many grocery stores offer. If the customer spends the money, that should be enough for Best Buy to reward and not require a bunch of hoops to jump through. Best Buy sells the most modern software, computers, tablets and smart phones. Why can't you offer an automated rewards program that is easy to understand and requires no extra work by the consumer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a newly released ps4 game and arrived shortly after opening. I went to the video game department and the game was not there. After walking up and down the same two aisles three of four times I was unable to find anyone to ask if the game was in stock or where it was located. Which made no sense to me that a video game would not be in the video game section. After walking to the customer service desk and taking a few minutes to figure out your sign placement between customer returns and one arrow pointing to the same line area for check out and another arrow pointing at the same area for exchanges and geek squad problems. I stood there while there were associates texting on their phones and a few pairs of associates talking to each other. After about 10 minutes a gentleman that was on the phone, when I finally deciphered what line area I should be in, wound up helping me. I asked for the video game and after digging through three different boxes he was able to locate it. I do not understand why the game was not in the video game section. If I did not stop at the service desk, again after figuring out your arrow system and figuring out where to actually stand, I would not have purchased the game. There was nothing indicating that the game was available at the front desk. This particular store has gone downhill in the past couple years and is getting to the point where I am starting to go to other stores because I just do not have the patience anymore to wander around aimlessly trying to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out confusing, sometimes there are registers in the front of the store and there are times you must wait in line at customer service to check out so you must wait as other customers having service related problems which is an inconvenience for customers who just want to pay and get on their way. Honestly I don't want to hear others complain about problems and would most likely discourage me from buying that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative that I have is that the music played in the store for background is sometimes too loud and makes me want to leave the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards need to last longer. Don't need to purchase in time and loose them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Will not go back 

Posted September 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
By Snuggles from Altoona, Pa.

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

As i was looking for the iphones there were three sales people talking blocking the aisle way and i had to go a different way to get around them....they just kept talking and having a good time....finally one asked if i needed help and did not seem interested in helping me....i left....will not go back....he lost a sale for the iphone 6.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Associate that helped me was really helpful and didn't mind me asking lots of questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming into this store and just looking around. Always a good experience. Wish I could purchase more items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points earned on Best Buy Rewards program should not expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson was very helpful and he didn't rush me or try to look at something I wasn't interested in. It was the first thing Monday morning and perhaps a larger crew at the Geek Squad desk would be helpful. I'm very happy with my purchase and with my salesperson. Richard Burr

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just think that the store needs to be bigger, to make room for the stuff they always have sitting in the aisles and for a bigger selection in all areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw this apple all in 1computer in my Sunday paper and went in to buy it on Tuesday and got a written quote on it. I was not told it was only on sale for 1 day? I went back in Thursday and the price went up $100.00. I purchased it anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow points earned in rewards program to post much sooner because it may mean the difference on a future sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used my rewards points on a previous purchase, but ended up taking that item back. I'm disappointed that I didn't get the $/points credited back to my MRZ account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure if I got points for my reward zone. Would like to make sure I did!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was great and friendly. The person whpo was our cashier was not the salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice when I need any of the products they offer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent $4600 and was to receive 10% in rewards. Went to store next day to spend my $460 in rewards money only to be told it takes approx. 45 days to get your rewards money. I wish I was told that in my initial visit so I wouldn't have wasted my time going back next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were impressed that we were invited to sit down while the employee went to get the products we were interested in seeing. He brought them to us and did a very fine job of explaining things and answering our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store! I typically come to Best Buy before looking at competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salespeople need to explain products better and not rush people into making a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like your store. In the last 8 months I have purchased a desktop computer and a laptop computer. I will continue shopping at Best Buy when I need additional purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for hp ink 61 in the double pack but only found single packs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed to be a lot of associates for very few customers and it was a little hard to get an associates attention since they were grouped together. They were all pleasant though afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection of game controllers for PC games would be nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every time i shop there they forget to scan it and they give me a paper to take hone to enter on line and i always forget

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was great friendly people and very knowledGable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit confused between online/in store prices. Thought they would be the same, but weren't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase a kindle fire but it was not in stock so I purchased a kindle fire hd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to purchase a new I phone and was extremely happy w the sales girl and the price of the phone I was purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need people in there sections. I have had many issues at this Best Buy to purchase items. I usually need something very simple (an item above the isle) and it took about 40 minutes in the past to find someone to grab it. This isn't even during busy times, most of the time is around 4 - 5 PM and none Friday or holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate that helped me also checked me out-- very nice young man.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend the man that is right inside the doors at Best Buy be friendlier and try smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The point I am trying to make is that the salesperson was more in a hurry to complete the sale rather than spend time checking to see if the product was indeed what I needed to do what I wanted. Being not as savvy on electronics as the young people today, they need to understand that and take extra time for older people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all good. found what I was looking for at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give a little help on the install and it would be nice if you would give more time to retur item and fix it instead of only 15 days , why the rush, theres not much time to see if it works right or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did an awesome job gettibg me what I wanted an explained the labtop i was buying very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a $2000 computer last year that would have put me in the silver program, but because of a checkout issue with having to delete the order and start over I was not issued the points for it. I called and talked to someone twice and it was never fixed. I do not primarily shop with you anymore because I felt I was a miss handled loyal customer. I'm a tech junkie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Approached by 3 different sales people during our visit. 1st one had a customer come in to complete a previous purchase, 2nd one was selling direct tv at the store ( had on a direct tv shirt, but did ask if he could assist us with product selection), and the third was the sales person that actually helped us to make purchase. Many of the tablets on display we're not working or turned on and the display set up does not offer the ideal setup to contrast products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience at this store and i will keep going back because of that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was going to buy a blue ray but couldn't find one I liked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

greeter needs a better personnelaity, light the store up, no dark corners get stuff out of the center aisle let staff take things to your car. rearrange the check out line and returns lines and the geek staff have papers ready for customers about the geek staff and if you purchase a warranty what it covers, I was told get on the internet and find it or your receite would tell you,LOT oF HELP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people available at cashier always have to wait for someone to come to register

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the first place we go to for electronic purchases.Then we check out what other stores have and their prices. Then it's usually back to Best Buy to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you guys do a great job at the Altoona store location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was treated very well by all staff. Asked questions and offered information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I checked out no one asked me for my Best Buy Zone card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would really appreciate an area where the customers and associate could sit at a table with the computer to shop. We were there quite a while and it was difficult for we older people to stand while comparing choices on the computer. At one point , I considered returning at a later date to finish shopping. While standing at the small space at the counter , only one of us could actually see the computer at a time. They were very kind and brought a chair for one of to sit but ideally a table with chairs would have been wonderful. Thanks for the chance to recommend and will be pleased , at our next shopping trip ,to see this happen. Fran and Louise Welsch

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience, but there was a limited stock of the product I was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't wait to get out of the store because the air condioning was so cold. It was a cool morning so I don't know why I should feel that I need a coat on inside the store. Was one of the reasons that we bought the wrong protector case for the IPod.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at the store was very helpful. I purchased my laptop on 3/30 and returned to the store to ask a few questions on 4/12. I had different sales associates each time and both were helpful, respectful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one color of toner needed was not available, but associate found another solution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone tells you they are going to get someone from the department who is familiar with a product they should be familiar with the product or just say they don't know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with everything from the time i walked in!! TY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

music was todd loud and you need something softer instead of hard rock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience. I asked an associate who helped me and checked out to make sure it was the right one I wanted . He was great and it was fast Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very hard to find someone at this store in Altoona, Pennsylvania to wait on you and most of the employees seem to have an attitude problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had and continue to have positive experiences when shopping at the local Best Buy store in Altoona, PA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My mediocre rating on product availability and display was due to only having one color in stock and the fact that someone had stolen the demo. We were perfectly fine with it, but just wanted to explain the lower rating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we prefer to buy electronics at Best Buy because the members of the Geek Squad, all associates, etc, never treat us like we are senior citizens who do not know anything, which of course we are. But they always answer our questions and help us, whether or not we buy a product that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the sales associate did a excellent job assisting me in finding everything I needed that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there where more coupons for members to save.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every trip is enjoyable, even if only to browse. Just a fun place to be!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were nice, store not as big as others in larger cities larger store more options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

prior to my purchase i called to get pricing on the different iphones and the prices i was provided over the phone were $100 lower than what price was given to me in the store. Whomever provided the pricing over the phone was way off on their quotes, so was a little bit of a shock when i was given the actual pricing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't know the sales associates names but they were awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please make sure if the new monitors need speakers to make sure that they tell you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

lacking knowledge 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
By boblas from Altoona

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I stop in just to grab a quick trac phone. of course they are locked because they need not be activated in store. after waiting 15 minutes and asking 4 different employees to unlock a phone for me I was told it had to be activated and would have to wait. If one assoc. would say this I could under stand but 3 and one that appeared to be a manager or "upper end" assoc. to say it is a little ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manger was rude when asked about price matching item . Sorry that I misread item model nunber . Even though it was different I was still think of buying it . But his actions changed my mind almost didn't buy tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at Best Buy because I know I always have friendly service and support. The one thing I don't like is that if I pay in cash there is no record of my purchase, I have to use a credit card all the time. I don't always know where my receipts are so when I do pay cash I'm out of luck. Example, I bought two HP black 564 ink cartridges for the printer I purchesed there, I used one, went to install the second one a few months later and discovered the clerk put the wrong one in my bag, it too was 564 but was for photo printing, because I paid cash there was no record and I now have an ink cartridge I can't use as I didn't keep the receipt. We were looking at them all so I guess that's how it got mixed up and put in the bag. I don't like paying for things I cant use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was excellent! No need to change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advise that products are sold as advertised - charged extra for a charger that should have been included - there was no mention of this on website and was told it was included in the price until I went to check out and was charged an extra $58.00 (later brought down to $20). Lack of knowledge by BB employee's cost a 2nd trip, the charger sold was not the correct one for the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had great service and plan to come back in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a very good job at having a motivated knowledgeable sales force.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was at this Best Buy a week ago to purchase a TV. The sales person took time to answer our questions then take those answers and guide us to a TV that would meet our needs. No pressure to buy or to up grade us. This is the reason we returned today to purchase a camera. Great sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that I did talk with was very helpful . Answered every question that I had . Explained his answers .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item I intended to purchase was out of stock. As a result I purchased a combination of packages to get what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. I had run out of ink for my printer and didn't have the reward certificate. She said it wasn't a problem, she could look it up. I really appreciate not being given a hard time. It made my day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who set up out computer was knowledgeable and very patient.fr

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate forgot he was looking to see if an item was available Found him later waiting on another customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We received good service and our experience in making the purchase was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative about the experience was having to re-enter my updated information for my Best Buy Rewards Zone Card multiple times. Everything else was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was purchasing the laptop the service was all right. Though, when I went back to pick it up after the Geek Squad set everything up there was a lack of service. I had to wait for a while as the one associate attempted multiple times to get someone to help me and then had to help me herself after she was unable to get anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Does anyone win the gift cards on here? Keep up the good work with the associates' friendliness and knowledge. They are always helpful when I'm looking for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to of known about the price of internet security and warranty before I made a decision about which computer to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee availability was scarce this night. Usually you have an employee asking you if you need help every 2 minutes or staring at you like you are a thief if you stand in the same spot for too long looking at something but the store was very busy this night so that is likely the reason for the longer wait for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service, just not enough associates per customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually helped an elderly customer with what she was looking for to purchase. There were very few employees in the area and no one that even seemed like they wanted to help. When I shop the movie section it is very confusing to me where and how the movies are placed. And there is usually not a sales associate back there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff help was excellent, but manager and Best Buy Business did not follow through, I gave information to both on what was needed and both said they would call back and did not. I will pursue this after returning from a business trip on the 13th, because we really need the server or at least networking help, but am disappointed again in customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

visiting my local best buy store was very pleasant and i look forward to shopping there again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not give me the price marked on the shelf tag, even when I took the upto him and he confirmed the tag matched the head phones I bought. We were tired and frustrated so i went outside while my husband payed. He ended up paying 5 dollars over what was marked on the shelf tag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's great that the S4 was on sale for $49. I wish it was on this week too, because my daughter will be able to upgrade her phone on Jan. 1 and she plans to buy the same one. I already love my new phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best buy store in Altoona was very crowed I went to a Samsung Galaxy Gear but did make my way over to that part of the store it was too crowded. The noise level was very high and the floors were very filthy like they hadn't been vacuumed in a month. I decided to get a dyson air multiplier instead.... It was not where it had been the last time I was there, and all of the boxes where dirty and damaged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. In Sept. I purchased a laptop with a protection plan. I needed to use the protection plan and the service was exceptional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ALL SALES ASSOCIATES WHO HELPED WITH THIS PURCHASE WERE VERY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. WAS REALLY IMPRESSED

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always going to Best Buy. We have a vendor at work, but Best Buy always comes through when we need something immediately. Plus, I always see stuff I want when I'm there... even if I didn't before..haha.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get small carts..not long bottom ones...cant see where the front is

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! WHEN IM LOOKING FOR ELECTRONICS, I ALWAYS GO TO BEST BUY FIRST.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1869 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great place to shop....very helpful employees that seem to really enjoy their jobs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.