Best Buy - Sherman

823 N Creek Dr
Sherman, TX 75092
Phone: 903-870-1837
Email: David.Ashmore@bestbuy.com

GEO: 33.685692, -96.608055

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 26
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatSep. 27
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sherman

Average Customer Rating

4.3713 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 237

89% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (211 of 237)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to find Grey's Anatomy season 10 but it was not available. I thought about buying a blue ray player but since I was ignored in that department, I left after purchasing a different DVD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time to get noticed and especially any help at the store. I would say they are great at acting like they don't see you standing there. I was there to help my 80 year father who had to come back after not getting help from the sales associate earlier in the week. The associate seemed in a hurry, possibly short handed? He did not offer a rewards membership to my father, did not say anything about geek squad and instead of offering my dad a rewards membership he asked me for mine. My dad went to the customer service desk and had to request one. And while we were checking out, there was a guy behind us, and two sales associates standing idly by behind the same associate who helped us to check us out. Oh, and they were there the whole time, standing idly by. Also noticed that we were not the only customers in the store looking for someone to help. When you can get help, the customer service is decent sometimes very good. But when you can't you might as well be looking for a dog. I wonder how many people actually walk out.As far as the program, it's a joke right? I bought a computer in June, and a kindle in July, a TV in August but yet I had ZERO rewards points to help me save on this purchase for my dad. I guess it's just for Best Buy to monitor my purchases and try to get me to buy something I don't want. A true rewards program wouldn't lock me down to a particuar item category and send me emails telling me I have until Friday to buy something. If I was a computer nerd, I wouldn't need Best Buy I could shop at Fry's or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I purchased the product I went in for, it would have been nice to be able to speak with an associate who could have answered my questions about this item. It actually took two trips. The first one where I checked availability and was unable to find assistance, then I went back after researching the product online to purchase it, but still was unable to get assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Love the Shermna, TX Store 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
By OKPookie from Durant, OK

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

This is my local Best Buy location. I am an Elite Plus Member and am always satisfied with my experiences here. The store is always clean and the staff is very helpful. We have purchased TVs, washer and dryers, computers, etc and have always been happy with the overall process. I have also had several car audio options installed here and they have always been timely and have done a very good, clean installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the points expire on a calendar year...if that is still the case. A few years ago I purchased a laptop at considerable cost in December hoping to use the points after the first of the year only to discover come January that they expired on December 31. WHAT??? That is wrong. Points should be good for one year from date earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though there's been some changes with the Best Buy stores, I always have a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back to your store we were very please and thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only minor complaint is the wait time is a little long for help in the phone department but that's to be expected . I've never waited more than15 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program shouldn't take fifteen to twenty days past points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had such a great experience I might apply for a job there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Listening sets Best Buy sales associates apart from other stores. They are listening to the information the customer is requesting and then based on their knowledge of the products able to direct the customer to a good purchase so the customer feels validated and satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store! associate's are always Right there for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Speed selling is not my style. I was not asked what connections I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The knowledge your associates provide is the reason I shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager of the store is always helpful and has helped us continuously over the four years we have been in this area and buying from Best Buy. We have bought every TV in our home and every computer, radios, speakers, every DVD/Blu ray player, etc. The Sherman, Texas store is our store of choice, whenever we need anything. We check there first!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i upgraded my phone, and was in and out of the store in 20 minutes. When it normally takes over an hour. The sales associate did a wonderful job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy had 1 choice for ram and it wasn't even priced. the bracket above it was blank along with the 2 ram sticks beside the ones with out heatsincks that was all my choices. I think this is why i shop newegg so much now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not ask if we wanted a "hard copy" of receipt and automatically sent to email account. Unfortunately that account is no longer active. Cashier could not help me update account in Best Buy system. Told me to go online and do so. Problem we cannot access old email account so if I need to retrieve any log-in or PW information cannot do so. Really felt like cashier just didn't want to bother helping us. BTW we were only customers in check out line. When we walked up cashier was not even behind the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They lost my previous loyalty card I got at Christmas when I bought to Galaxy tablets, a leaps yet and cases and screen savers. Costed me about $1,000 and they lost my card I signed up for then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many items in the store that did not have a price displayed. Your sales staff is always nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep our Best Buy in Sherman, TX! Keep hiring associates like the ones who served us during our shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought lots of things like: cameras,tv.iPad and I did not have one point at check out? Puzzled?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was not the first time I have ended up not purchasing a product due to lack of employees available to assist me. I feel I always get great customer service from the Geek Squad/Customer Service desk due to the fact that I have known some of those people for a long time, but the other departments lack. The best times to get great customer service from other departments (appliances, computers, music, television) is when it is either tax time or holiday time. I use this location due to the fact that it is the only one in my area, but love it when I travel so I can get a better experience when I shop at other Best Buy locations. This last visit I had, I attempted to find an employee in the music section and computers. Without luck with finding a single employee, I walked out unsatisfied with a $15 iTunes card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have an ACER aspire/v5. unfortunately, i had to go to walmart the worst place ever. As a business man when i need a computer i must retrieve it as soon as possible. Although i did buy a new garmin and so for love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the customer service I received. Had I been treated rudely or ignored, I would have left. The reason I came was for a knowledgeable salesman as well as friendliness and helpfulness. I found all of these things in one person so I stayed and spent over $4k.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When trying to get my card address changed took months you people need to speek English !!! Worst ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his input. And I ultimately went with his suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have your store manager pass along to the young lady who helped me in mobile phones what a great job she did! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make my points easier to redeem and don't let them expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been in and out of the store of Sherman Tx over a few times during the week. I myself work as a sales men Store Manager for Target Mobile. So I recognize good sales men and women and can appreciate a good one when I see one, this team was amazing. I was looking for a good size but easy to Carry around laptop, something that searches the web just fine, watch movies if I wanted to and download music and watch videos on YouTube. The pointed me to the Dell 11" with AMD A6 Elite Mobility. It's amazing, I love this laptop, touch screen is a plus, it does everything I want it to do and some. And it was in the price range I was asking for. They did good, and amazing work. I walked out of there with a smile and appreciated the good work the team did as sales men and women. I would definitely recommend the team you have at this store, and will return for future perchses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a recent purchase at the Sherman, Texas, store, a product ordered was not going to arrive as promised. The general manager made a huge personal effort to make sure we received the product in a timely fashion. This store continues to amaze my wife and I with personal customer service, range of products, and the training and knowledge of the associates is exceptional. We have been customers for some time, and our experiences have been very positive from purchase to delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in the store on Sat. June 14, to buy a microwave because mine went out on Fri. I was not greeted by the person at the front door and no one acknowledged me while I was there looking at microwaves and also ranges. I saw lots of sales people. They only had a few microwaves to chose from...the shelves looked bare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in providing product information, professional consultants, and overall store layout and atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You overdid the downsizing in media... bring back more catalog dvd/bl-ray titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't see a section that had the recently released movies, the store in Sherman, TX used to have this displayed at the very front of the store where you enter. But, after they re-arranged this store, this is no longer the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items you place in the Sunday sales ad should be down on display, not up on the top shelf still in the box where you have to find an employee to get it down then not able to open up the box and let you look at what you are going to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doesn't make since to make preowned games $6 less than new. There is no way to determine and damage or corrupted video with out buying it. I hate returning something that was preowned because it's always a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to several Best Buys and visited the mobile phone area to set up service through Best Buy. Each time that area of the store is always incredibly busy! But there is never enough store employees to help the customers and there is always congestion and a long wait. This time I waited almost an hour before one of the two employees were able to get to me and there were customers stacking up behind me in line. There were four terminals where employees could have been there assisting the large number of customers, but either the store is under-staffed or the staff is poorly assigned to other less busy areas of the store. The huge space taken up by the Samsung Experience was nearly vacant of customers and staff the whole time, while the mobile phone section was jam packed with people and product. It was rather silly to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HP needs to learn how to package their ink cartridge products and bring the price down. Far too expensive for short-lived products. Packaging is poorly thought out and inconsistent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy here in Sherman Tx. The staff are really helpful and know the products. I've been to a lot of other Best Buy Stores and the Sherman store has the most knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought several things at Best Buy. We always seem to have a positive experience with the sales associates. Thank you for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Go back to giving points on rewards for full purchase not just the cash portion reward points should always be full amount regardless of financing or other sales. That change almost cost my sale and I witnessed 2 other individuals leave without purchasing when they found out about the change so this new program change is costing you sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are very friendly & helpful.Prices are great .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ONLY reason I waited to buy my computer from your store was The Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You know this survey for me is just me saying excellent in all aspects of this store. That's the truth, love best buy. Hope this store is around for a long time!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff that assisted us made sure that we were taken care of and helped us from the start to the finish. As for someone who is in sales I always appreciate someone who will take the time to go the extra mile to satisfy a customer and that is what happened. Good job!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the variety and quality of Best Buy products. The price I got for a new laptop was absolutely phenomenal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is great but customer service could use improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Geek Squad area is not as organized as it used to be. I have used your Geek Squad services for approx 5 years. It is not efficient as it used to be. Something is wrong in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stereo extension cable was in two different locations. The one we needed was in the IPAD area...not the stereo cable section. There was no sign to direct us elsewhere where we might find the extension cable with the correction end on it. A helpful associate directed us to the correct area and than another associate helped us find what we would looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased was a set of $250.00 Bose computer speakers. They would not power on after being unboxed, so it was necessary to return them to the store. While I recognize that Best Buy was not responsible for the manufacture of this product, it was nevertheless annoying to have to uninstall them, repackage them, and return them. It should be noted, however, that the BB staff was very quick to assist with the exchange, and expressed regret and surprise that a Bose product proved to be defective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see a Samsung galaxy 5 on display so I could play around/ test it out, so i would know if I wanted to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the courteous and cheerful sales person's I in countered there. they made me feel at ease answered all my questions and I left happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great computer and price...will return to buy more products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to buy things at Best Buy because I know that I can easily return a product that has a problem to be repaired or replaced. I find this to be better than purchasing online even if the online price is lower. I think that paying sales tax is very little cost considering the service available for purchasing locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Takes to much money to get enough points to receive just $5 back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employee's knowledge and friendliness are why I come back for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the great service and products for public buys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my 16 month old son with me so I was using a buggy the only buggys offered have long open front ends for transporting large appliances I assume, however, there were washing machines and dishwashers on display in the middle of the main isle making it difficult to maneuver the buggy. Perhaps finding a different way to display sale items would be helpful, other than that great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for always providing a great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for being in my town, and having good employees who take care of their customers when they walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store, give me a gift card to buy more electronics!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After returning home (40 miles) and opening my new computer, I found it did not have an operating manual for the product I bought. It only came with a brief instruction how to hook up. I called and was informed to access the tutorial on-line. I feel that when I purchase a product it should come with a manual for ALL that comes with the product. The computer itself, keyboard, mouse, and operating system. It should come with back up disks and NOT just telling me they-re stored on a separate partition. I've had that problem before and was unable to access that partition and that's why I had to purchase this computer. It looks like if this computer fails for some reason I will be in the same position because it doesn't have the disk for the operating system or back-up disks for recovering the hard drive. I was told that this is the way computers are shipped now. UNACCEPTABLE......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After a short wait, we were able to speak to a member of the Geek Squad about a hard drive purchase for a MAC. Very knowledgeable and approachable. Friendly. Got our question answered correctly. Can't do that in any other store in our area!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had a good experience when shopping at Best Buy. That's why we keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at Best Buy was good. The produce it self im going to have to return. Its faulty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs more help in customer service and geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Deck player for my sons bday. Staff was very helpful and connected the different devices to let me hear the sound quality. However, on a different occasion I brought two computers in to the Geek squad. The staff working on the computer was excellent however they only had one person assisting customers on the geek squad side and it was very frustrating having to wait both times for a long time..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the computers on display were not in stock. I have noticed this on other occasions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please start hiring people who have experience in the department in which you put them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with Best Buy and will continue to shop there. Had a problem over the phone but discussed it with the Sherman Texas Best Buy (assistant Manager) and found out the problem was phones when busy are automatically transferred to another Best Buy near Sherman. That made me feel better that at least it wasn't the Sherman Texas store. I hope they stop transferring calls to other Best Buy stores because if you get an incompetent employee you don't know what store you actually are talking to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad seems to be understaffed making waiting up into over an hour most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed that there was not more TVs in stock than what there was. We drove an hour to get to the store and then the one we wanted was not in stock which would have meant a second hour trip(one way trip) to pick it up once it came in.......we wound up make a choice based on what was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not give "excellent" ratings because there is always room for improvement. The staff at the store were very friendly. I went to Best Buy to purchase a particular I saw online, which was no longer available in store. Some of the televisions I was looking at would have to be ordered. Thankfully when I decided on a larger tv, it was in stock and I was able to take it home that day!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very good experience in this store, Sherman, Tx.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer coupons/discounts to loyal customers in addition to the Best Buy rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be ready to assist customers. A lot of talking to each other. Had to ask for assistance while 3 employees where watching me try to figure out the system I was interested in purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience dealing with knowledgable staff. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping experience was outstanding. No problem w/tax free for our university purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to see Best Buy store in Ardmore, Oklahoma

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very pleasant and helpful. She also checked to see if I had any Reward Zone certificates available without having to ask her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Alli is the a bright spot for me - I hate to shop, but I don't dread when my son wants to go to Best Buy in Sherman, TX - because I can let him look around and I can look around - and EVERY time someone has offered help...but not to the point of bugging me. Dang - I gave a good review! Merry Christmas late! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I direct an educational program designed to motivate and encourage youth ages 11-19 to stay in school, to do well in school and to get an education beyond high school. Talent Search is federally funded by the U. S. Department of Education and serves students from low-income families where neither parent has a college degree (TRiO programs). Annually our Talent Search program works with 861 students and we exceed our state's college-going rate by 15%. We have several individuals who have established a "Rewards & Recognition Program" whereby they purchase or donate items that we can "award" to the students for good behaviors. It would be wonderful if Best Buy would consider supporting our program specifically, or TRiO programs in general, so that our students who do not have access to all the latest technology could have the opportunity to do so. Thank you for your consideration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad person and the salesperson that I dealt with today were both very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful! My problem was solved in minutes and my purchase was quick and easy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your person in the Samsung area proved to be very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy of Sherman, TX is an excellent place to purchase the latest electronics from a wide range of options at competitive pricing with the help of friendly and knowledgeable associates. I highly recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the effort that is put into the store and thank you for the price check overs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just ordered an Epson Stylus r2000 printer. Your store does not carry the ink catridge for this printer. Epson 159 ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not see why i have to give out my phone number to get product protection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave a 9 for ability to move around the store was because there sure were a lot of customers taking advantage of the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to the amount if customers purchasing or up grading phones the waiting time was longer than usual. I would suggest some type of tracker given to waiting customer that would allow them to continue shopping while you have to wait. Had to wait over an hour. I could have done a lot of shopping and possibly spent more money in store, instead of having to stay close by waiting on name to be called. Or even a setting area. Standing that long was very tiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Rep was really very attentive to our shopping needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, my experience was good. The serviceman was extremely nice. The only problem was that he got me the wrong product. Didn't realize till I got home and had to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The restrooms needed serious attention. There was no toilet paper or paper towels available and it looked as if it hadn't been checked a week. I was VERY disappointed with all of the sicknesses going around that this was not attended to better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman took as much time as necessary to explain how the product worked and provided a high degree of knowledge as did a couple of other associates. Would recommend the store in Sherman Tx to friends and family and will definitely go back in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am going back to purchase more products today. What more could you want?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need sales people like the person I delt with very friendly and a lot of knowledge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not post in-store ads for products that are not in stock. Inform Microsoft of customer dissatisfaction with there failure to provide tablet products that they hype on tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will be doing all my electronics shopping there from now on!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The knowledge and helpfulness of the associates is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.