Best Buy - Sherman

823 N Creek Dr
Sherman, TX 75092
Phone: 903-870-1837
Email: David.Ashmore@bestbuy.com

GEO: 33.685692, -96.608055

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunJul. 12
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sherman

Average Customer Rating

4.3387 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 313

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (280 of 313)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there was not a display model of the computer I purchased. There were 3 in stock so I mainly depended on my research. I guess customers prefer laptops and tablets so the area for desktop/all-in-one computers was very small and only one on display. I was directed to go to either Allen or Frisco if I wanted to see more computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is so helpful. Employees always seem very happy doing there jobs. Great atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is in a small city, only reliable box computer store in area. We don't have much of a choice on finding technology if not at Best Buy, other than travelling 50 miles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing in-store is high. However, associate noticed that we were surprised by price and brought up price-match, and helped us find the price we had seen on bestbuy.com so he could match it. Good service! Left us inclined to choose Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main issue is availability of games. A lot of the same title and not a good diversity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This wasn't the first time the associate wasn't very knowledgeable with the department he or she was working in. However, I usually have a pleasant experience and the store is always clean. The staff is usually pretty great too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Office Depot did a better job as far as having people help but did not have the product in stock. I was not real impressed with the availability of knowledgeable staff in the computer dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stock your shelf with products don't run out of products or I will have to go somewhere else to find what I am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed today on your ad that the printer I bought had been reduced in price from 149.00 to 129.00. I just bought it on June 4th, exchanged it since it was faulty on June 5th. Why did they not tell me about the sale price change? This is an HP 7640 printer.Vince Jones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a laptop case, but for my sized laptop, there was not a lot of variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that helped my sons and I with their laptops was very helpful! I didn't have buyers remorse after making this big purchase like I always do. We were excited and guilt free about this purchase! The associate was very informative and took care of everything that we needed to get started for school work and of course games. I even bought Geek Squad and it included my laptop that wasn't working right. At the Geek Squad station, they were very helpful and said we were in good hands with our sales associate. They had our laptops up and ready the next day. And mine a few days later. The only problem was the geek Squad didn't answer their phone, so I had to press the number for customer service. Not so much a problem, I did get my answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The previous iPad Air keyboard I purchased there was a piece of junk. This one is much better (so far)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased two computers additional supplies. So a cart was necessary to carry it all to the car. However than the MAIN isle was too narrow to go down it that I had to move your displays just to leave your store after checking out in the computer department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only part of my shopping experience that could have been better would have been more personnel on duty. There was only one associate at the desk and she was not from that department and could not help me. She was pleasant and chatted with me while I waited the 10 or so minutes for an associate to arrive and help me. I was not in a hurry so this was not a problem on this particular day for this particular customer. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what your doing and I will continue to shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did get the HDM1 cord we were looking for. We hope we will be able to exchange the printer cartridge for the correct one when we return to the store next week. We don't live nearby so have to wait until we are in town again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your going to call it a rewards program, then make it a reward not a requirement to use by YOUR time, but rather the customers....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe it was the time of day that I was there, very hard you find an associate . Once an associate showed up, very nice very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my experience at best buy it was very nice and i will be going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock better power supplies, please. Or, at least more of them. And have someone other than geek squad know something about power supplies. At least, where they are located in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to come by the store three times waiting for the product to get restocked, and it was the last one on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to go back a visit. My nieces bought me a kindle for Christmas. I had no idea how to get more books for it.I brought it to your store. Your young man showed me how to get books and such for my kindle.He did not treat me like an old lady that had no sense, he was kind and patient and I will always be grateful to you and your people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was really busy not a lot of staff to help only had 1 cashier. Isles were cluttered with display products and items needing to be placed on shelves. Cashier just rang up items, gave us a total and handed us the receipt. He was not friendly at all. The only person that spoke to us was the front door greater on our way in said hello welcome to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was a little crowded with the displays in places but the salesman that helped us was extremely nice. He went out of his way to look for a printer with an undamaged box in the back. He also came up with a good solution for adhering to store policy but still providing good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are always wonderful and very helpful, just continue to do that and you'll continue to have me as a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visit to the store every department I was ask if I could be helped until I went looking for a TV. There were several associates in the area but not one ask if they could help me with anything or told me they would be right with me. I found what I was looking for loaded it my self and went to the front to check out. There they were very friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP the good work. Those stores are valuable resources and are so glad to have one in my community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint was with the dvd itself that I bought. The package looked fine and unopened but when I got home and opened the dvd it appeared it had been stepped on. The inner case was cracked and the dvds were loose in the package. I haven't had a chance to watch all of the dvds yet but if I have an issue with any of them they will be returned. Was very disappointed in my purchase for this reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your store has it on display they should have it in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more detailed info on the products. maybe a price tag with a flip-able page with more info on it.. very limited info especially on the car audio/stereo's, kept me from purchasing one... also a wider variety would have been nice, instead of 4 alpines, each with one difference... have the top notch one on display and the other 3 with one difference each in the back. Have all the price tags under that one with the options for each one available on the price tags. you can then offer a much wider variety of units to consumers. all 4 alpines were the same model, but one had USB, one had detachable face-plate, one with Bluetooth and aux, i mean come on...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As soon as I have enough money I will be going back and buying a freezer then tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant experience in this store everyone is so friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very disappointed with the last couple of visits I have made to the Sherman, TX Best Buy. This particular time we waited around for an associate to finish with their current customer, but after the customers left the associates were nowhere to be found. We knew what computer we wanted, and the product was on the floor so we just went ahead and bought it without having our questions answered, and just picked the cheapest printer we could find since we didn't want to make an extra trip (we live 45 miles away from the nearest Best Buy). After returning home and attempting to set up the computer and printer I discover that I was supposed to receive at least one, possibly two, free promotions. If we had another electronics store within a reasonable distance we would not return to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Last three times I've been in your store and checked out not one associate has asked if I would like a best buy card (credit). Do you still have them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Sherman, Texas store has the most knowledgeable and friendliness people. Willing to help and make your visit a joy...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My brother and I both love anime but can hardly find any in stock most places, we wish yall had more in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also did an exchange on a Misfit using a protection plan that I had purchased on it a year ago. Customer service was excellent! I appreciate that Best Buy honors their protection plans as advertised. This is just one more reason why we do a majority of our electronic purchases, phones, etc at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your best customer service people (the one's that honestly, genuinely like helping customers) need to be the shining faces everybody sees when they enter the store, greeting every customer, and ready to be of service. Store manger please make room for them there a little ways from the entrance. Also, a customer should be acknowledged by all staff when they pass by, not necessarily asked if they need help, but at least by saying hello just out of friendliness. You have too many associates clustered together in specific areas of the store talking amongst themselves. This makes your service not as available as it could be and its coverage very unevenly distributed. Also it makes getting into and through those areas of the store to shop way too annoying because it is so congested. Honestly, this is probably your company's fault too because the middle of the store is a disaster to navigate as customer the way your store is laid out. I get idea that Best Buy wants/expects people to travel all the way around the store in a semi sorta failed horse-shoe fashion to the checkout. Store manager if your district boss is responsible for this idiocy or can do something about it feel free to send him/her this comment. Ridiculously, I need mention the girlfriend/boyfriend talk, gossip, and drama needs to be taken off the floor. Seriously, nobody wants to listen to who is getting it on with who or who is cheating on who while in the checkout or customer service lines. I kid you not. This is not only unprofessional, but makes one wonder about the level of behavior expected by the store managers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD selection is very limited, this is my only complaint about the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After getting home I reviewed my receipt and found a charge of $9.99 for an item I knew I had not purchased. I called to talk to the associate who helped me knowing he knew exactly what I had bought. He was not available and the customer service representative who helped me was very short and explained I would have to come to the store so the charge could be removed. This being the case I had to load up two children and drive back to the store in messy weather in order to get a whole $9.99 plus tax refunded to my account. I did talk to the sales associate when I returned and told him what had happened. He seemed shocked that a charge for a CD was showing up on my receipt when he had definitely not scanned it. How can an item appear in the middle of a receipt without someone having scanned it. I could maybe understand it if it had been the first item on the receipt where maybe someone had already started a previous transaction. Enough said! This was just unnecessary trouble for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy carries too many appliances snd not enough CDs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had two formal complaints sent to corporate, I've called, and sent an email.... I have had 0 HELP!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to Best Buy because everyone is friendly.I would like to see more music CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only one register opened at check out, young lady kept asking for help and no one would come help her. had over 12 people waiting to check out. lots of people complaining that it was taking too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a very expensive TV and everything was additional cables to hook it up to have it delivered to set it up customer shouldn't have to keep paying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A better way to assist customers at the cell phone area. I waited over 20 minutes standing infront of the desk without anyone informing me that there was a line. Or that someone had to take my information to be place on a line. Some printed instructions for customer to read would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My clerk/cashier was awesome and helped me with finding my reward zone certificates!! Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees need to do more to make the customers feel welcome. The last few times I've been in this store, employees have been playing with their phones at the greeters desk, and at the register. Employees have been and playing around while customers are in the store who haven't been offered assistance or even a greeting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store three times in one day to buy a mobile phone...the first 2 times the employees were swamped with customers with more than 25 people waiting in line and others coming. One man told me he'd been waiting 30 minutes in line! The third time I went the crowd had thinned out and I waited just a few minutes and was helped to buy a mobile phone and am very satisfied with your employee and my new phone. However, when I went to Customer Service to complain about there not being enough employees over in the mobile phone department, she obviously was unable to do anything about it even though she understood that having to wait in line for an hour just to buy a phone was really ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was extremely busy, with it being Christmas season and all. We wandered around for a while trying to find the TV we were looking for. We found that to be frustrating. The displays are a bit scattered. The sales associates were very knowledgeable and friendly. There were just to many customers for them to spend any lenght of time with just one person. We do appreciate the time they took to assist us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Demo device security alarm improperly activated during routine handling of device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Especially with items like iPads younshould know your inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job with the Black Friday sale in Sherman, TX. I had a minute to speak with the General Manager and informed him that his setup was pefect. The line was long, but people where moved onto the store rather rapidly and safely. Kudos Sir.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at the Sherman store every one is always helpful , friendly, know a lot about their products, we have used the geek squad services and are very pleased with that service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The same gentleman helped us from start to finish including checking us out and assiting with carrying out our TV. He was very knowledgable and friendly. We felt very valued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. One thing although, I would like to see Greys Anatomy seasons at the Sherman, Texas store. My fav show which they do not have. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps each person in line for phone activation or upgrade, during the busy seasons, could take a number so they could shop instead of waiting in long lines. I stood in line the whole time I was at best buy and did not get to look at any other items in the store because by the time I got my phone activated I'd been there for 3 hours and didn't want to stay any longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Difficult to rate everything because it was "BLACK FRIDAY" and the store was packed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They sold me a TV on Black Friday that they did not have in stock so they gave me a better TV that will be delivered by the following Wednesday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, you should not have an expiration date of the rewards earned. Last year, I bought a TV, receiver, speaker soundbar system, and a Dyson vacuum cleaner from this store. I was able to use rewards on the vacuum, but when I purchased the TV last Wednesday, my rewards earned on the Dyson vacuum had expired. In total, I have spent approximately $2500 in the past year, and none of my rewards should have expired. Also, if you want to keep my business, you MUST have sales people to wait on me. I felt so sorry for that poor guy trying to help all the people standing there wanting to buy something, and he was trying his best, but he was all by himself and couldn't go any faster. Best Buy can, and should, do better than that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE ONE THING I WOULD SAY CAN BE APPROVED ON IS TO HAVE MORE THAN TWO PEOPLE WORKING THE PHONE AREA AT A TIME. THE WAIT WAS LONGER THAN NEEDED. WHEN PHONES ARE ON SALE MORE HELP WOULD BE NICE. THE EMPLOYEES WORKING WERE DOING ALL THEY COULD DO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping at Best Buy 3 days before thanksgiving, and because of that there were products all over the store. The aisles were so crowded with products and displays, and really hard to navigate. I don't know if it is always like this, or if it was just like this in preparation for Black Friday. If it is like this all the time, then they really need to change that. It seemed way too crowded, and there were hardly any peoe in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a Reward Zone card, was given a new card, should have had some loyalty points as much as I have used this store and Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy this store, most of the employees are always looking to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience. Wish you had the black iPhone 5s in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first visit at Best Buy and I was very impressed with the store and the employees there, they were all friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All items you carry should have a demo on the shelf so there is no guessing at how well the item will perform. Also less likely to be returned because it is not exactly what a person thought it might be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having loyalty points expire every year makes the program next to useless for me. I don't buy enough each year to get a worthwhile amount of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem with two associates that decided I was shoplifting and followed me around. I do understand that is a concern for a lot of businesses, especially with as much electronics you carry, but the two associates did not handle it very well.At my job, which is at a grocery store, I am employed in our lost perversion department. We believe whole heartedly that talking to a customer you suspect of shoplifting is a great deterrent. The two employees I encountered did no even attempt such a thing. One guy(Who I will call employee A) blocked my passage through aisle as I was headed to the video game section, but I didn't mind it too much. I just took a different path. Once I arrived at the video game section he got another employee(employee B) and followed my steps to watch me make a selection. I decided to purchase a game that came in a large box that had to carried like a suitcase, and employee A went around to the other side to see what I was holding. It was a basic pincer attack!While I was walking to the front the pay for my purchase, employee B was most likely following me to make sure I didn't make a mad dash for the doors. But why do this to a customer to make them feel so unwelcome in a store that needs customers to survive? Instead of looking down at me, they could have at least asked to make sure I was finding everything OK instead of acting unprofessionally. It was a very frustrating experience.I gave your store a 6, because I know how devastating it is to come back from a 1. I also didn't want to bring the whole store down for the negligence of two employees when there are probably other hardworking people there that care about their jobs and who do know how to handle these situations. But I do have to admit my chances of coming back to Best Buy are very slim, and it saddens me because Best Buy was the place I went to buy new consoles, and I was considering paying a White PS4 Density Bundle.Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope it helps with developing your employees with the right set of skills to deal with the public in any situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience at this store, never have any issues, all are great friendly people!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a networking computer product. Customer Service (return desk) was very knowledgeable in verifying a competitor's lower price I found afterwards. Honored the price match guarantee and credited my account quickly. No problems whatsoever. Very Happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate that goes out of his way for me is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I come to Best Buy two or three times a week because of their amazing products and services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish your reward certificate would automatically apply to purchase instead of presenting a printed copy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We know that the BEst Buy in Sherman, Texas will be convenient and every contact we have had with your employees has been satisfactory and we felt good about our purchases. We purchased a computer about a year ago and had the same good experience. This is why we keep coming back to your store. Your Geek Squad is just as helpful. Someone is doing a good job in orienting and ongoing teaching for satisfactory shopping experiences for your customers. We appreciate you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was awesome and the checkout process was great, just wish I had the funds to purchase the airtime for my phone I bought. I didn't know I could have activated it at the store, but since I have to do this in steps and have activated with the carrier before it was not a problem. The next time I buy a phone, I will consider the one-stop shop and activate experience and I will tell my friends about the convenience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to find Grey's Anatomy season 10 but it was not available. I thought about buying a blue ray player but since I was ignored in that department, I left after purchasing a different DVD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time to get noticed and especially any help at the store. I would say they are great at acting like they don't see you standing there. I was there to help my 80 year father who had to come back after not getting help from the sales associate earlier in the week. The associate seemed in a hurry, possibly short handed? He did not offer a rewards membership to my father, did not say anything about geek squad and instead of offering my dad a rewards membership he asked me for mine. My dad went to the customer service desk and had to request one. And while we were checking out, there was a guy behind us, and two sales associates standing idly by behind the same associate who helped us to check us out. Oh, and they were there the whole time, standing idly by. Also noticed that we were not the only customers in the store looking for someone to help. When you can get help, the customer service is decent sometimes very good. But when you can't you might as well be looking for a dog. I wonder how many people actually walk out.As far as the program, it's a joke right? I bought a computer in June, and a kindle in July, a TV in August but yet I had ZERO rewards points to help me save on this purchase for my dad. I guess it's just for Best Buy to monitor my purchases and try to get me to buy something I don't want. A true rewards program wouldn't lock me down to a particuar item category and send me emails telling me I have until Friday to buy something. If I was a computer nerd, I wouldn't need Best Buy I could shop at Fry's or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I purchased the product I went in for, it would have been nice to be able to speak with an associate who could have answered my questions about this item. It actually took two trips. The first one where I checked availability and was unable to find assistance, then I went back after researching the product online to purchase it, but still was unable to get assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Love the Shermna, TX Store 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
By OKPookie from Durant, OK

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

This is my local Best Buy location. I am an Elite Plus Member and am always satisfied with my experiences here. The store is always clean and the staff is very helpful. We have purchased TVs, washer and dryers, computers, etc and have always been happy with the overall process. I have also had several car audio options installed here and they have always been timely and have done a very good, clean installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the points expire on a calendar year...if that is still the case. A few years ago I purchased a laptop at considerable cost in December hoping to use the points after the first of the year only to discover come January that they expired on December 31. WHAT??? That is wrong. Points should be good for one year from date earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though there's been some changes with the Best Buy stores, I always have a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back to your store we were very please and thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only minor complaint is the wait time is a little long for help in the phone department but that's to be expected . I've never waited more than15 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program shouldn't take fifteen to twenty days past points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had such a great experience I might apply for a job there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Listening sets Best Buy sales associates apart from other stores. They are listening to the information the customer is requesting and then based on their knowledge of the products able to direct the customer to a good purchase so the customer feels validated and satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store! associate's are always Right there for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Speed selling is not my style. I was not asked what connections I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The knowledge your associates provide is the reason I shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager of the store is always helpful and has helped us continuously over the four years we have been in this area and buying from Best Buy. We have bought every TV in our home and every computer, radios, speakers, every DVD/Blu ray player, etc. The Sherman, Texas store is our store of choice, whenever we need anything. We check there first!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i upgraded my phone, and was in and out of the store in 20 minutes. When it normally takes over an hour. The sales associate did a wonderful job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy had 1 choice for ram and it wasn't even priced. the bracket above it was blank along with the 2 ram sticks beside the ones with out heatsincks that was all my choices. I think this is why i shop newegg so much now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not ask if we wanted a "hard copy" of receipt and automatically sent to email account. Unfortunately that account is no longer active. Cashier could not help me update account in Best Buy system. Told me to go online and do so. Problem we cannot access old email account so if I need to retrieve any log-in or PW information cannot do so. Really felt like cashier just didn't want to bother helping us. BTW we were only customers in check out line. When we walked up cashier was not even behind the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They lost my previous loyalty card I got at Christmas when I bought to Galaxy tablets, a leaps yet and cases and screen savers. Costed me about $1,000 and they lost my card I signed up for then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many items in the store that did not have a price displayed. Your sales staff is always nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep our Best Buy in Sherman, TX! Keep hiring associates like the ones who served us during our shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought lots of things like: cameras,tv.iPad and I did not have one point at check out? Puzzled?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was not the first time I have ended up not purchasing a product due to lack of employees available to assist me. I feel I always get great customer service from the Geek Squad/Customer Service desk due to the fact that I have known some of those people for a long time, but the other departments lack. The best times to get great customer service from other departments (appliances, computers, music, television) is when it is either tax time or holiday time. I use this location due to the fact that it is the only one in my area, but love it when I travel so I can get a better experience when I shop at other Best Buy locations. This last visit I had, I attempted to find an employee in the music section and computers. Without luck with finding a single employee, I walked out unsatisfied with a $15 iTunes card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have an ACER aspire/v5. unfortunately, i had to go to walmart the worst place ever. As a business man when i need a computer i must retrieve it as soon as possible. Although i did buy a new garmin and so for love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.