Best Buy - Enfield

95 Elm St
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: 860-741-2002
GEO: 41.998211, -72.583824

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 19
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation Bay Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Enfield

Average Customer Rating

4.246 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 252

91.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (230 of 252)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates not able to help for reward points (which is bit credited for my purchase before 3 months)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited a long time for assistance because there was only one person a available in that section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only have two stations for phone sales, and longer waiting time than others, including Verizon store. Very poor display of Iphones, including models and color options. Had one 6 and one 6+, and that was it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not inclined to do business with Enfield Best Buy in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Highly recommend this store to family and friends very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was foolish and went to Staples first. Of course the item I wanted was out of stock. That would be the second time I went to Staples in a month to purchase a product and it was out of stock. It was also the second time I went to Best Buy and bought what Staples did not. Now on I am going traight to Best Buy. I can count on Best Buy to have IN STOCK what I want when I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor/very small selection of accessories for my new tablet. Had to order online. Associate not very helpful with this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cashed out and purchased my TV. As I left the store I remembered that I forgot to use the Best Buy gift card that I had which was silly since I had intended to use the card for the TV purchase. I went back into the store and was directed to Customer Services. The manager there who was a woman took care of me in such a courteous manner. She voided out the sale and redid it to include the gift card. Kudos to your manager of Customer Services at your Enfield, CT store. She was so wonderful to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek sqad serviced the computer I had previously bought at Best Buy. Since I have gotten my computer back it does not work with the printer and I have found it is slower than before. Also internet explorer was put back on my computer while I had downloaded and was using google chrome. I bought geek squad tech proctection for 1 yr. I would like my money back for the mess they made and the fact I now have to find someone to fix their fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't seem to receive any rewards that I earn even though my points are recorded at purchase time. I have purchased some larger ticket items in the past and never received anything.Where do I find them????? Does Best Buy give any % or $$$ for you birthday like most other store do??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't display items that stent actually for sale. I went in to buy a $400 Toshiba laptop. The Lenovo edge 15 touchscreen was on display and I wanted it instead...despite being $300 more. I was told they couldn't order, was discontinued and couldn't take floor model. What's the point? I nearly walked out. If not for a pressing need that day, I would have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More help in the camera department and cell phones. We find that the wait time there makes us think twice about shopping in those areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better placement of printer ink. The inks I was purchasing were on 4 different shelves. Photo ink was on the bottom left, single ink colored and black were on the shelf above the photo ink, then the bundle packs were on the top shelf right hand side, and the xl ink packs were below the bundle packs in the middle. Very confusing, they should have all the same ink numbers together not spread out all over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more items in stock as in tv which is what I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Serve Coffee and have a place to sit down with wifi.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Painless experience. Great price, great service, in stock with quick delivery. Look forward to doing business with Best Buy in the future. Have not let me down previously. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quantity was limited. Item was located bottom shelf at the back of store. Strange location for an Apple product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop we purchased was returned 2 weeks later, the computer crashed & we were refunded our money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait a week to have my car audio product installed. I would have liked a much sooner installation date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate ID #is993472. She help us with our product and rang up the sale so we didn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Retail stores in today's competitive market need to be updated/refreshed frequently to create the best buying experience. I've visited a number of BB stores around country and found a range of store conditions. This store appeared to be relatively new and/or remodeled, ergo the 9 rating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that more Geek Squad staff be available. There was only one person on when we were in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more affordable tv not just the high-end stuff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An associate (I wish I had written down his name) insisted that I go before him in line as he was making a beverage and snack purchase - well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signed up for a 10% discount but still have not received my $50 gift card ( which is 10% discount on what I bought)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a brick and mortar store I want to see survive and prosper. Staff is helpful and provides info on items I buy. Prices competitive.Good job!Dave

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tend to do my shopping at best buy for audio cd's because you are the only store who continues to support this aspect of the music industry. Keep it up and don't sell out. I'll support you as along as you support the music industry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful. Applied my $5 certificate and checked my account to see if I had any additional rewards. Very thorough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are usually friendly and attentive. They're also pretty knowledgeable on products as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Service Representative was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product packaging for the item i purchsed was crushed as was all of that item on the shelves. The cashier was doing her job oblivious to a human standing there. never spoke or even looked at me throughout the entire transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to have the points I could have had previously added to my account. That would be a benefit to both of us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did buy the camera and the price was good, but I really would have liked to purchase the whole package with all the extras for about $50 more. Had I known that was not available in the store I would not have gone out. Customer service was slow, I had to hunt someone down for help. Then he really couldn't help me except to tell me he didn't even see the package I was talking about. Checkout girl was good but she didn't explain to me that when signing up for a Best Buy card I would have to give my SS#, which I would prefer not to have done at all. But, she was friendly and helpful and asked if I wanted extra coverage on the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easily the best Best Buy store in the area. Best associates and best service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep a big library of music and blu rays and I will be happy also your gaming prices should be more equal to the deals you get at gamestop your off the mark whennit cones to there prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at many Best Buy stores of the years and find the Enfield, CT store to be the most friendly. I always have a good experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopped at Enfield Best Buy for years. Always a great experience to shop there, employees are friendly and always eager to help. I frequently recommend that location to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should provide the cashiers more power to price match an item within reason (ten dollars) that does not require a delay for the head cashier/manager approve the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a specific blu ray but was not in stock so i purchased another one. Also i was looking at a blu ray player but the prices were higher than another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wished the financing could have been extended to 18 months for both our laptop and the purchase of the TV. That would have closed the deal for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy for any computer, gaming, or other electronic purchases I plan to make. $5000 could go a very looong way with me :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was planning on going back to the store to speak with the manager about the misrepresentation on the geek squad services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy used to carry more in stock merchandise but now it seems you can't find anything you look for. Huge lack of games for kids. I end up going online to Amazon for much of my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visit the store twice in the same day; first at 2:00 pm. I could not find a sales associate to help me, so I returned to the store after work and was tended to by 2 very helpful associates. I'm very glad I returned because those 2 people helped me find a needle in a haystack! Got a great deal on a frig I've been wanting for over 6 mos!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tryi ng to get Skylanders for my son selection was lower then expected but a lot of times service is good enjoy shopping at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific water filter for our refrigerator, but it was not in stock at this time. I will return in the near future to purchase it. We have always liked Best Buy and have purchased many of our appliances, electronics, etc from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand times are changing, but they really should carry more regular dvds. The majority of their stock is blu ray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a hair straightener. The section that these would normally be in was moved and not labeled. I looked all over the store and was about to leave after a half hour when I finally found the section. After finding the section there was only one model in the brand that I was looking for and I had to look behind other brands in able to find the two that were in stock as they were not on the hook that they should have been on. It was nice that the item was on sale but I didn't know until I was checking out since it wasn't indicated anywhere. Had I known I would have purchased something in addition to the hair straightener.Normally I have a satisfactory experience in this location and recommend it over the other local Best Buys but I left this time very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very pleased with the customer service at the Enfield store. I have made major purchases there and the employees always go above and beyond for me. For that reason alone, I always recommend the Enfield store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is with you charges. If the percentage was half what it is I might buy more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier didn't ask if I had or was interested in the My Best Buy rewards. Had to ask to have my info pulled up to receive the discount on the game via one of the perks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Always exceptional service at Geek Squad!! 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
By Melis74 from Enfield, CT

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I have had the occasion to have to use the Geek Squad a few times. Every time the agent goes well beyond helping me to solve my problem, called exactly when they said they were going to, and asked my approval on repairs and pricing before doing any work. The last agent informed me how the Geek Squad protection program covers 3 computers and was basically the same price I would be paying for each diagnosed issue I needed done and would be saving me so much more $ if I had any other problems.The ONLY negative is they usually only have 1 agent working so go there with the expectation that you will maybe have to wait awhile, I bring a book just in case, but it will be worth it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told to return durning Sale to see if price was less and we would get a refund for difference. When we did we were told that we had to return the TV to get sale price difference receipt was not enough. My husband was frustrated by this policy it made him unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a world of everything is available online, I still prefer to go to a brick and mortar store to purchase my items. But Best Buy like most other stores carry only the item itself but do not offer accessories in a broad variety. For example, you sell TV's and Computers, you do not offer the adapters and gadgets needed to connect these items to older systems. You assume that everybody is a neophyte and have no grasp on technology and outside of basic function. I am looking for items like coax splitters, HDMI splitters, DVID to HDMI adapters and cables such as these. I am always stuck going to Amazon for this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have advertised Maleficent BluRay DVD combo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on black friday, so the store was very crowded. There was nothing the store could have done about it. If i were to have used a cart it would have been impossible to move through the aisles. I wish they had smaller carts that did not have the huge tv carrying bottom to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

printers were not set up correctly at time of invoicing...some prior store planning upon opening could eliminate the surprise to the one at the printer. off line, out of paper, etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the tv advertised in your brochure and was not available in any of your stores. Also, the price on the floor was higher than advertised in the brochure, although I got the advertised price when I pointed it out to the salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated the cashier neglected to ask for my security code on my credit card, it was declined. I called my credit card company to ask why the card was declined and the was the security code was not imputed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do better advertising of the Samsung expert based in your store. I had no idea you had one and have been struggling with issues with my Best Buy purchased phone for months. This knowledge could have saved me many months of struggling with a phone that is functioning far below specs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a very good experience going to Best Buy on Thanksgiving Day. The place was mobbed but I was able to get what I came in for. And they had more than enough of merchandise on hand. My only problem is that I on one of the purchases your system was not working so they could not look up my Best Buy program card. So I lost alot of points with this purchase. (Purchase was over $450). The cashier stated that I am able to record my purchase online so I would not lose my points. Haven't tried, so I hope I do, it will be very upsetting to lose points on such a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new video card for my desktop but there were no associates around to help. When I found them there was a very limited (1) supply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consider staying open slightly later if you're doing a really good, early black friday sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at Best Buy. Sales associates are knowledgeable and helpful and you have stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son bought his cell phone in October in Massachusetts. He paid tax on the retail cost of the phone. He did not receive a $50.00 gift card. The sales clerk did not inform him that Connecticut only charges tax on the purchase price. In addition, she did not inform him that a $50.00 gift card would be available in 2 weeks. He lost about $85.00 because the clerk did not advise him properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information on it, more frequent emails about specials for members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure what level membership I have, but I guessed it is elite plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better product knowledge and don't tell a customer that something can't be done if u don't have any product knowledge when I now it can be done

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are not going to give rewards don't even offer them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All comments were already left. Everyone at Best Buy , in Enfield CT, are terrific. I am still praying for a simple radio to use, in my home that will pull in my favorite radio station- WIHS- 104.9 FM which is located in Middletown, CT. This has only become a problem in the past two years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train you employees better in Holyoke MA!!! They NEED improvement!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was returning my Motorola Bluetooth headset. This is the 3rd time in 13 months I've had to return this product. The headset failed the exact same way as the others. The left earpiece died. This suggests there is a design defect. I tried to engage the associate in reporting this. She just shrugged and said, "well why do you keep buying the same item?" I found that disrespectful and not helpful in trying to solve the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

A fine store to meet your needs 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
By Boost from Enfield, CT

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I've been shopping here since it opened and find it to be a store that meets my needs on most occasions. No store is perfect but this one seems to be moving in the right direction. It has an ample supply of merchandise and people willing to help with your questions. And if you choose, they will leave you alone to shop without annoying you every few minutes. But they are right there when you need them. This is the way I like to shop and that is why I like this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to get a certain TV and it had a very cheap sale price and was available. Because I knew what I wanted, we didn't need to get help from staff but I did notice that they were very busy and would be pretty hard to flag down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have tablets that could be tried without the clumsy wire anchor that makes it impossible to hold it normally. Why can't you have a wireless proximity device that rings the alarm if the tablet leaves a prescribed zone? I think this would allow more people to make an thoughtful choice rather than take the device home and then return it when they are not satisfied. Also, the Wifi performance was very slow. We bought a Nexus 7 with some doubts but discovered it was much faster network-wise when we got home. In fact, why not have a dedicated network for devices in the "test zone" as suggest above?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the products sold at Best Buy are higher in price than other retailers or online venues. A customer should not have to spend hours trying to find the "best price" and have to bring competitor printouts to get an item at a reasonable price. I would like to see Best Buy be able to scan items for competitor pricing to give the customer the best value, and also earn thier loyality as a Best buy customer. Some of us still do not own smart phones and this leaves us at a disadvantage for comparing prices in real time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not a lot of descriptions for the computer products I was looking at. I had no previous knowledge of the difference between malware and internet security programs. I think there should be a troubleshooting guide posted somewhere to help customers figure out what software they need based on the problems their computer is having.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that in the computer area of the store there was only one associate handling multiple customers. His attitude came off as he was too busy to handle everything and he made no effort to find another associate until I told him I would find another store to purchase my needs. That was when he made an effort to find another associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was from your enfield ct store not your Holyoke store the sales associate was the best you should think about her for management material

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

usually this store is the best I have found, but trying to find someone to wait on you at times. Employees chatting with each other and walk right past you. Had to go looking for someone to assist us, enough said. The very next day we found the item was on sale. So back we go to the store. At customer no one appeared to be there just "The Geek Squad" helping customers. A young lady came over to us asking if we wanted Customer Service. We explained, after making the purchase last evening of our GPS it went on sale the very next day. This was a positive experience as she adjusted the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The older females might not be an exciting group to help but we do a great deal of shopping for our children and grandchildren!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I just don't think that Best Buy appreciates my loyalty as much as they should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very unhappy with my most recent experience at Best Buy in Enfield, CT. The attitude of the associate who assisted me should be corrected. Because of the experience with this associate, I would prefer to go to a different store other than Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The help we received in entering the store and directing us to the proper area was also excellent. My experience has always been that way at Best Buy and I always go there first when looking for the products you carry. The service is exceptional, the variety is great, the store is easy to navigate and overhead signs help you see exactly where things are. I also find your recycle containers super easy to use. You give excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store, I am always treated with respect and made to feel at ease. Any questions I may have are always answered. I don't do a lot of shopping for electronics but when I do Best Buy is always my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Enfield store needs more inventory in the movie and music department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a larger area for mobile phone purchases. The department was very busy and you could use more area for the sales associates to work in and for the customers to sit as those purchases usually take a while to complete. For example, I was there for one and a half hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ability to update address for best buy card at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy and the Geek Squad. I have been a loyal customer for approx. 12-13 years and will continue to do business with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would love all sales people to be like the one i had he was fun, new the product and a great help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is that Best Buy is NOT at ALL the store that it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tech people very helpful - answered my questions & gave good, sound advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a tv. Have no idea what type it was -plasma, led... that's why I checked "other" in the beginning of this survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the rewards certificates never expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy although small in size, is generally a good place to shop, friendly staff, and clean. Better layout than PC Richards, less aggressive sales staff, and easy check out process. I was impressed that Kindle was less than purchasing direct from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For all my Electronic needs i would not even come close to shopping elsewhere....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchase computers in the past and have used geek squad service . This purchase was just for a paper shedder that I was in need of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have an opinion on the Rewards program. Also, I did not like the way cables were spread throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be better if the reward certificates did not expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First, in the pouring rain the "greeter" very cheerfully took my "recycle" tv from my car into the store. I bought ink for my HP printer, a clerk approached me & helped my find the correct ink for that printer & took me to a checkout. All done in a friendly, efficient manner. That is why Best Buy is the electronic store I always use!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.