Best Buy - Enfield

95 Elm St
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: 860-741-2002
Email: Sebastian.Duchnowski@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.998211, -72.583824

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation Bay Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Enfield

Average Customer Rating

4.3333 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 204

92.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (189 of 204)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very pleased with the customer service at the Enfield store. I have made major purchases there and the employees always go above and beyond for me. For that reason alone, I always recommend the Enfield store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is with you charges. If the percentage was half what it is I might buy more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier didn't ask if I had or was interested in the My Best Buy rewards. Had to ask to have my info pulled up to receive the discount on the game via one of the perks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Always exceptional service at Geek Squad!! 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
By Melis74 from Enfield, CT

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I have had the occasion to have to use the Geek Squad a few times. Every time the agent goes well beyond helping me to solve my problem, called exactly when they said they were going to, and asked my approval on repairs and pricing before doing any work. The last agent informed me how the Geek Squad protection program covers 3 computers and was basically the same price I would be paying for each diagnosed issue I needed done and would be saving me so much more $ if I had any other problems.The ONLY negative is they usually only have 1 agent working so go there with the expectation that you will maybe have to wait awhile, I bring a book just in case, but it will be worth it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told to return durning Sale to see if price was less and we would get a refund for difference. When we did we were told that we had to return the TV to get sale price difference receipt was not enough. My husband was frustrated by this policy it made him unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a world of everything is available online, I still prefer to go to a brick and mortar store to purchase my items. But Best Buy like most other stores carry only the item itself but do not offer accessories in a broad variety. For example, you sell TV's and Computers, you do not offer the adapters and gadgets needed to connect these items to older systems. You assume that everybody is a neophyte and have no grasp on technology and outside of basic function. I am looking for items like coax splitters, HDMI splitters, DVID to HDMI adapters and cables such as these. I am always stuck going to Amazon for this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have advertised Maleficent BluRay DVD combo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on black friday, so the store was very crowded. There was nothing the store could have done about it. If i were to have used a cart it would have been impossible to move through the aisles. I wish they had smaller carts that did not have the huge tv carrying bottom to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

printers were not set up correctly at time of invoicing...some prior store planning upon opening could eliminate the surprise to the one at the printer. off line, out of paper, etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the tv advertised in your brochure and was not available in any of your stores. Also, the price on the floor was higher than advertised in the brochure, although I got the advertised price when I pointed it out to the salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated the cashier neglected to ask for my security code on my credit card, it was declined. I called my credit card company to ask why the card was declined and the was the security code was not imputed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do better advertising of the Samsung expert based in your store. I had no idea you had one and have been struggling with issues with my Best Buy purchased phone for months. This knowledge could have saved me many months of struggling with a phone that is functioning far below specs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a very good experience going to Best Buy on Thanksgiving Day. The place was mobbed but I was able to get what I came in for. And they had more than enough of merchandise on hand. My only problem is that I on one of the purchases your system was not working so they could not look up my Best Buy program card. So I lost alot of points with this purchase. (Purchase was over $450). The cashier stated that I am able to record my purchase online so I would not lose my points. Haven't tried, so I hope I do, it will be very upsetting to lose points on such a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new video card for my desktop but there were no associates around to help. When I found them there was a very limited (1) supply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consider staying open slightly later if you're doing a really good, early black friday sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at Best Buy. Sales associates are knowledgeable and helpful and you have stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son bought his cell phone in October in Massachusetts. He paid tax on the retail cost of the phone. He did not receive a $50.00 gift card. The sales clerk did not inform him that Connecticut only charges tax on the purchase price. In addition, she did not inform him that a $50.00 gift card would be available in 2 weeks. He lost about $85.00 because the clerk did not advise him properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information on it, more frequent emails about specials for members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure what level membership I have, but I guessed it is elite plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better product knowledge and don't tell a customer that something can't be done if u don't have any product knowledge when I now it can be done

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are not going to give rewards don't even offer them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All comments were already left. Everyone at Best Buy , in Enfield CT, are terrific. I am still praying for a simple radio to use, in my home that will pull in my favorite radio station- WIHS- 104.9 FM which is located in Middletown, CT. This has only become a problem in the past two years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train you employees better in Holyoke MA!!! They NEED improvement!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was returning my Motorola Bluetooth headset. This is the 3rd time in 13 months I've had to return this product. The headset failed the exact same way as the others. The left earpiece died. This suggests there is a design defect. I tried to engage the associate in reporting this. She just shrugged and said, "well why do you keep buying the same item?" I found that disrespectful and not helpful in trying to solve the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

A fine store to meet your needs 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
By Boost from Enfield, CT

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I've been shopping here since it opened and find it to be a store that meets my needs on most occasions. No store is perfect but this one seems to be moving in the right direction. It has an ample supply of merchandise and people willing to help with your questions. And if you choose, they will leave you alone to shop without annoying you every few minutes. But they are right there when you need them. This is the way I like to shop and that is why I like this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to get a certain TV and it had a very cheap sale price and was available. Because I knew what I wanted, we didn't need to get help from staff but I did notice that they were very busy and would be pretty hard to flag down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have tablets that could be tried without the clumsy wire anchor that makes it impossible to hold it normally. Why can't you have a wireless proximity device that rings the alarm if the tablet leaves a prescribed zone? I think this would allow more people to make an thoughtful choice rather than take the device home and then return it when they are not satisfied. Also, the Wifi performance was very slow. We bought a Nexus 7 with some doubts but discovered it was much faster network-wise when we got home. In fact, why not have a dedicated network for devices in the "test zone" as suggest above?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the products sold at Best Buy are higher in price than other retailers or online venues. A customer should not have to spend hours trying to find the "best price" and have to bring competitor printouts to get an item at a reasonable price. I would like to see Best Buy be able to scan items for competitor pricing to give the customer the best value, and also earn thier loyality as a Best buy customer. Some of us still do not own smart phones and this leaves us at a disadvantage for comparing prices in real time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not a lot of descriptions for the computer products I was looking at. I had no previous knowledge of the difference between malware and internet security programs. I think there should be a troubleshooting guide posted somewhere to help customers figure out what software they need based on the problems their computer is having.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that in the computer area of the store there was only one associate handling multiple customers. His attitude came off as he was too busy to handle everything and he made no effort to find another associate until I told him I would find another store to purchase my needs. That was when he made an effort to find another associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was from your enfield ct store not your Holyoke store the sales associate was the best you should think about her for management material

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

usually this store is the best I have found, but trying to find someone to wait on you at times. Employees chatting with each other and walk right past you. Had to go looking for someone to assist us, enough said. The very next day we found the item was on sale. So back we go to the store. At customer no one appeared to be there just "The Geek Squad" helping customers. A young lady came over to us asking if we wanted Customer Service. We explained, after making the purchase last evening of our GPS it went on sale the very next day. This was a positive experience as she adjusted the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The older females might not be an exciting group to help but we do a great deal of shopping for our children and grandchildren!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I just don't think that Best Buy appreciates my loyalty as much as they should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very unhappy with my most recent experience at Best Buy in Enfield, CT. The attitude of the associate who assisted me should be corrected. Because of the experience with this associate, I would prefer to go to a different store other than Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The help we received in entering the store and directing us to the proper area was also excellent. My experience has always been that way at Best Buy and I always go there first when looking for the products you carry. The service is exceptional, the variety is great, the store is easy to navigate and overhead signs help you see exactly where things are. I also find your recycle containers super easy to use. You give excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store, I am always treated with respect and made to feel at ease. Any questions I may have are always answered. I don't do a lot of shopping for electronics but when I do Best Buy is always my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Enfield store needs more inventory in the movie and music department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a larger area for mobile phone purchases. The department was very busy and you could use more area for the sales associates to work in and for the customers to sit as those purchases usually take a while to complete. For example, I was there for one and a half hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ability to update address for best buy card at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy and the Geek Squad. I have been a loyal customer for approx. 12-13 years and will continue to do business with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would love all sales people to be like the one i had he was fun, new the product and a great help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is that Best Buy is NOT at ALL the store that it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tech people very helpful - answered my questions & gave good, sound advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a tv. Have no idea what type it was -plasma, led... that's why I checked "other" in the beginning of this survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the rewards certificates never expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy although small in size, is generally a good place to shop, friendly staff, and clean. Better layout than PC Richards, less aggressive sales staff, and easy check out process. I was impressed that Kindle was less than purchasing direct from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For all my Electronic needs i would not even come close to shopping elsewhere....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchase computers in the past and have used geek squad service . This purchase was just for a paper shedder that I was in need of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have an opinion on the Rewards program. Also, I did not like the way cables were spread throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be better if the reward certificates did not expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First, in the pouring rain the "greeter" very cheerfully took my "recycle" tv from my car into the store. I bought ink for my HP printer, a clerk approached me & helped my find the correct ink for that printer & took me to a checkout. All done in a friendly, efficient manner. That is why Best Buy is the electronic store I always use!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have quite the challenge ahead of you attempting to figure out how to make your sales staff portray the image that they actually care about their customers. Best Buy is great as far as products and pricing but any time that I have to actually deal with a member of the sales staff it is an absolute nightmare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy provides a sales experience that induces me to choose Best Buy over let's say for example the Verizon Store which I personally find offensive and demeaning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match policy seemed a little confusing. Not sure if you really want customers waiting while you check to see if the product on the competitors flyer is in stock still....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also interested in looking into a raspberry pi and arduino, but they were not there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough cashiers working so checking out took a while, otherwise things were fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to stock high end TVs. When I go to Bestbuy I end up paying more I expect to be able to walk out of the store with the Item I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up,and have a pending delivery and dishwasher install.This transaction is not completed yet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing good, and you can give out some free stuff for those who buys a lot of stuff from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The security device was wrapped around the packaging which prevented opening the flap on the front of the package where all the product details were listed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously mentioned I was approached several times as I browsed the store. The initial contact was pleasant, but I had already found what I was looking for and declined assistance. As I continued to browse I was approached several times, asked if I needed help, then asked what items I had in my hand. After the second time I was approached and questioned I decided to buy only the item in hand and then left, feeling slightly frustrated and disrespected, after being treated as if I was attempting to steal something. It was the least pleasant experience I have had in a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not one sales associate spoke to me. Security greeted me upon entering (very friendly) Cashier very friendly Not one docking station/clock was plugged in or working Employees could careless about me standing and staring at products for 10 min

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for offering the recycling program for old CRT computer monitors. The new flat panel monitor that I just purchased at Best Buy replaces a non-working CRT one, and I'll be bringing the old monitor into your store for the free recycling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I consider Best Buy employees at the Enfield, CT store to have professional knowledge of their products, good listeners & very willing to help customers with any question asked. Recently I went back asked "please show me how to load paper into this printer" (HP Deskset 35520 e-All-In One Series). They helped me immediately!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager was extremely helpful and understands the importance of customer satisfaction. Manager is a real asset to best buy from what I have seen for the first time talking to him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When given the chance to receive a $50 gift card from Best Buy when I buy my next phone, through an email message, I signed up. I thought that the $50 gift card could be applied towards the PHONE like I did the last time. After my checking out when I though the gift card was to be applied I was told that I could not use the gift card towards the phone and I would receive an email after my purchase showing I have $50 to be used at Best Buy stores. When I bought my last phone through Best Buy they applied that $50 gift card incentive it at the time of purchase. I was told that Apple product(s) were the one product that Best Buy can not do anytime for the customer. Disappointed I am now waiting for that email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when you carry up to date and modern technology and are dealing with the public, who may not have the money to upgrade everything they have, you need to be able to purchase adapters to compensate. Example, customer, me, does not have an hd tv but would like to purchase a blu-ray player to replace and old dvd player, however there are no adapters in stock to be able to plug the new blue-ray to the old composite tv inputs. You need to be prepared for almost everything. Other than that I have always enjoyed shopping at best buy and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try hiring more sales personnel and ones who will smile and act a little friendly to your customers and also ones who will take the time to explain computers/whatever to a customer who obviously does not buy a new computer every day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the cords were a little longer on the cameras so that I could get a better feel of using it. It would also be helpful to have a memory card in it so I could have seen the review function, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales person was helpful, the reason i had checked no on his columns was for the fact i knew what i wanted and he did not have to offer those services to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all products that on display are properly powered and can be access for customers to interact with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like I do not get my reward points when I make big purchases..I only have one credit card with Best Buy yet I think I have 3 reward accounts for some reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was more than satisfactory. Cannot even think of anything to suggest that would make it better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have an item online and it allows it to be ordered have it available, and do not cancel it. Otherwise it should be updated showing out of stock or unavailable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased 2 products at the store in different department. All the associates were very helpful and friendly (more than i recall in the past). On the mobile phone purchase, i received helpful technical advice on which phone would work best to replace an existing phone. Check out was quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instead of focusing on pushing products, I think Best Buy would benefit from giving unbiased help to its customers. Customers want the best product for them, and having a knowledgeable sales rep willing to help them make a decision and probably purchase the product from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing I like best about Best Buy is how well-trained all the employees are. They are well-educated and always able to help me with any questions I have. On the other hand, they are courteous enough not to hover intrusively when all I want to do is window shop. It's an excellent mix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates are very knowledgeable on all the products in the depts they are assigned to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not friendly made me feel uncomfortable asking for my email address with a line of customers behind me. I did not receive my reward points because I did not want to give my email in front of everyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were happy with the sales person... But took awhile to get the help. We stood looking at the item we wanted, not seeing any help. Finally a guy came to help us. We were very disappointed that we weren't told we needed HDMI cables, to hook up our new sound bar, so we could not use it the day we bought it. That was a real bummer . :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should offer to Show Where SpecIfic items are Located As has Been My prior experience with BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty amazing store. Very quick to help a customer out, and will do anything (to a reasonable degree) to make the person satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should offer a greater selection of movies, when block buster left their business the movie selection availably went away. If you can't see it in front of you won't remember any particular movie and your business will loose out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gift cards were scattered throughout the store. We were looking for a Minecraft card and it was difficult to find because there were displays of different cards everywhere. It would be nice to have a single display with each card available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt like I was being robbed by a highway robber when after purchasing the tablet the clerk informed me that there is a cost to install the screen protection even though it was a part of my purchase. This for me was a big turn off for me who was spending over $700 at the store.In addition the clerk was inefficient as he sold me the incorrect screen protection and devise case. I had to return on 3 different ocassion to return and make the purchase. The store did not have the 10.1 2014 Samsung case. I eventuallt purchase teh Belkin by case. However teh clerks on the third ocassion was not helpful and did not know when the correct Samsung cases would be in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was helpful, and I had done some of my research so it was a review of the items and features that was needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was great. I left with a smile on my face! Thank you Best Buy Enfield, CT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad associate was very knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the product displays did not work when shopping for headphones it is helpful to hear them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you do best, Offer quality product, in a clean organized comfortable environment at a reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had 1 cashier and had to wait in line for almost 5 min

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy, because of good prices, available merchandise, sales,location. The only problem we usually have is lack of people to help us if we have questions about a product we are interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy my computers, TV's, accessories and other items there. I like our Enfield store, close, well stocked, plenty of selection, plenty of knowledgeable employees to help. Best Buy also sends advertising weekly in the papers and/or mail which always keeps me interested in the new items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your 18 month no interest is a major reason that I always buy from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the rear ailes clear so customers can walk with out jumping over box's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just came to the store to pick up my computer. I tried to order on line but kept getting error messages. I called the 800 number and was helped by a great associate. She was able to put the order through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the nearest Best Buy and started having an awful experience but thanks to the two men at the computer and tablet section they made me extremely happy with my purchase and I would definitely come back thanks to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I wanted was out of stock as it was on sale. Product came in the following day. I always wonder how things are not in stock when they are on sale. Is it huge demand or just ordering inaccuracy on the part of staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask for help in the appliance center there was no associate available to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.