Best Buy - Big Flats

950 County Road 64
Elmira, NY 14903
Phone: 607-739-9471
GEO: 42.153339, -76.874817

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Big Flats

Average Customer Rating

4.1086 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 267

85.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (228 of 267)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was pleasant and friendly. He did a great job answering questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greet everyone. Finish one customer and apologize to the people who have to wait or provide them with material to read about their plan while they wait. Have managers that can pitch in and help staff. Your salesman held up fairly well under pressure I commend them for the work they attempted. I will miss my pictures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I neglected to respond to a previous experience survey, but my interaction with a different salesperson was equally satisfactory. I love that no one talks down to me for not knowing tech-savvy details, but adapts their tech savvy knowledge to helping solve my needs. That's a main reason I keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already recommended to my colleagues to go to Best Buy when it's time to purchase a new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earlier opening store hours....I came from Staples store after being there a haft an hour. to fine the store not open and others setting in there vehicles waiting.. I drove to find a restroom and upon returning had to still wait half an hour for the store to open....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For lack of options we use best buy. There aren't many places around me to purchase a TV. The sales guy was ok he answered our questions and rang us out, which was nice not to have to wait for the cashiers who are ALWAYS RUDE and ALWAYS MORE INTERESTED IN EVERYTHING BUT doing their job. I am not a fan of best buy but will continue reluctantly to shop there for lack of options in my area. I do not want to online shop for electronics. I like to see them in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love GCU. I plan to purchase most of my video games from Best Buy using this outstanding program. My only recommendation would be updating new game releases at bestbuy.com as soon as new games are announced. Amazon seems to be a little bit faster in adding new titles online, as well as updating release dates as they change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since the only open register was at customer service and there was a huge line, I asked the guy at the front if I could pay at another register and he said no. While standing in line forever, an associate walked with a customer to the front, checked them out and then just walked away. It seems like he could have waited on the customers waiting at customer service to purchase products. Customer service personnel were busy with returns and other problems. When I got to the cashier, she was not friendly at all. In the past, I have had good experiences with this store -- actually exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All persons we talked with were well knowledgeable on everything we were interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You must be doing something right in marketing, because every time I go to Best Buy with the intention of "just looking." Then I'm so impressed with the choices, prices and staff that I end up making a purchase right then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned before, clearer air would be better, tho maybe not possible for my particular sensitivity. More cameras with eye viewfinders would be a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to my comments regarding the rude associate, I could not help but feel that I was treated this way because I was not a 20 something year old and might have required a little more time and effort from him to explain the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a usb 2.0 extender 6ft cable but this Best buy said you only sell 12 ft. cable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped in Bestbuy in the past. The sales person has always been very friendly and eager to help. The sales person I dealt with for this purchase was not interested in spending time to be helpfu. Once I Identified the laptop I was interested in. I got no offers or pointers on setting up the laptop. And , in fact when I asked about linking this laptop to my email adress, I was told "I wouldn't have a problem" . It's not that they were busy, there were no other customers in that area. I have definitely had much better service in Bestbuyin the past, that is why I returned for this purchase. I definitely will rethink how I make purchses in the past. Based on my experience, I would have been better off ordering directly from HP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the individual in the Geek Squad most helpful when I had to come back with questions and a small issues uploading our Office 365 disk. He was genuinely pleasant and extremely knowledgeable and very happy to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might lighten up on the number of e-mails sent out on the day after a purchase. I have had 8 or 10 which might be nice if they were spaced out a bit. Being swamped with e-mails like that reminds me of the old hi pressure auto salesman! Your in house sales person didn't act that way so why should your communications?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the associate checked me out at a handy check out computer near the display so I could bypass the regular check out line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more Geek people in store so reduce wait time for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered the iPod on line and it was a big mess. Finally called and the operator told me they got the iPod in at my local store. I was leaving town and didn't want the iPod shipped to my house so she told me to go to the store and buy it. They did a great job helping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy as a store, I do a lot of shopping/purchasing from Best Buy, though I can't say that I particularly enjoy this store that I shop at. Customer service could use improvement is all. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for security cameras for my business. I would have liked to see how each worked so if they were set up and operational I think I could have made an educated buy vs guessing what I thought would work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly what i wanted when I walked in. I was greeted with a hello. I was asked more than once did I need any assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the biggest reasons I shopped at Best Buy is the availability of the Samsung representative and his willingness to help me. I know that I won't have to call a help line and wait forever. I can explain and show the rep what I don't understand in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We actually purchased a television and my comments were about that process. I stated that we visited the computers. That area was great. we are looking at an I-Pad and the rep was great. very knowledgeable and helpful. We also visited the Samsung desk with a couple of questions on my phone and she was pleasant and informative. Excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is the only store I buy electronics from. the best store ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dont put 1 amp portable phone chargers with sSamsung products. They do not work because samsung requires 2.1 amp output. So get them away from those products. Bought in an emergency and wasted my money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Biggest problem is the item was not on the correct hook. When it came up on the register it was at the wrong price (I had checked online). Cashier took care of it, he was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience of the store visit and interaction with sales was what I expected. There are quite a more product few offerings through the website but I prefer to shop where I can handle and test items before I purchase so I am not dissappointed. I was dissappointed that items were not in stock and that only 1 brand had live displays. The sales associate was friendly and did what he could- I had more information than he as I had already done my homework. My visit was short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to find a medium. Either the employees are overly friendly or you get no help. I end up returning on of my products the next day after using one day. Purchased the step up from what I first purchased. Could have saved us both headaches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some sort of compensation for my unpleasant experience would be appreciated. If the credit I lost for the rewards program (which I could not enroll in due to Best Buy's technical problems) could be issued at the second attempt to enroll, I would consider this acceptable. I will undoubtedly buy on line for my next purchases if no attempt is made for customer satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were almost no customers in the store when we were there but none of the associates asked if I needed assistance. I bought a game on its release date and there was no price on it or on the shelf where it was stocked. I didn't know the price of the game until I checked out up front

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item I went to look at from sales ad was not in stock at store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the customer service I received at this store. The young man had good intuitive customer service skills....knew when to approach, give space and continued to make himself available without feeling overbearing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price marked on the demo was not the same price that came up during checkout. It took about 10 minutes to get a manager to adjust the price. I Would have been charged an extra $50 if I hadn't niticed the error.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while I waited in line, it seemed that there were many associates that were just standing around while only two were actually doing anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just very happy with oldee gentlman, first time in store someone took time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A silly recommendation but possible benefit for the store would be a wider selection of cases for the iPads!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed I could not bring up my reward zone account. I know I had a certificate but the cahsier couldn't see any. Other stores you can see all that were earned, expired and current. I feel Best Buy makes it very difficult and not consumer friendly to use rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty using the "easy panorama"setting on my camera.I took it to the store and within 10 minutes the gentleman helped me with it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My gamers club card did not work and did not give me 20% off games yet I paid the money to get the card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return both computers I bought within days of purchase because they didn't work. Had to go to Walmart to get one that actually works, so I will Not recommend best buy for computers. I have no issues with other products there tho, like video games and dvds. Got a tv there also that was fine, but your computers SUCK.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the item, size and color was not on display but was found in your invetory. Assistant did find the item after she was considering ordering it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got to line to check out. Was waiting and customer services rep invited me to his line. Was very nice of him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have nothing. Best buy is doing a great job and should keep it going

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not shop for electronics often but I found this purchase at Best Buy to have been a special occasion because it was low key, no high pressure sales pitch, and what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your prices are actually less then competitors. For tablets have a single application downloaded on all of them and demonstrate the operation and performance differences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an Apple Airport Extreme WiFi router. It was not easy to locate because it was grouped with other Apple products (tablets), but several aisles away from all the other brands of routers and networking equipment. I was not able to get help from an associate immediately, so I just wandered around until I found it. Only one on the shelf, not easy to spot. But I am very happy with the product after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the car audio section is horribly merchandised, lacks functioning displays, pricing, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train employees on more than the interactive displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the size of this particular store, this was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOUR STAFF IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND HELPFUL....I HAVE DIRECTED FAMILY MEMBERS THERE WHO OTHERWISE SHOP ELSEWHERE...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE KNOWLEDGE AND INFO THAT THE SALES STAFF WAS ABLE TO EXTEND

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was overall very nice, I was able to get in and out with what I came in for to prepare myself for the upcoming semester in college. Unfortunately due to me being a poor college student I was unable to purchase a wii u as I have been hoping to do the past few months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see higher quality and more feature rich products. I was shopping for a modular power supply and could not find one that was completely modular.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your displays don't work, there's no need for a brick and mortar. If I come to your store, it's because I want to hear, touch, experience something. If I didn't want that experience, then I'd just buy it online. You either need to work with your vendors to provide more durable displays or take it upon yourselves to replace things as needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had service right away on entering the store and our needs met right away as was our checking out. Great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Their was only one employee checking people out during my visit. This employee was with the same people for a while and needed help from who I assume was a shift manager? The line was very long about 6 different transactions waiting in line. I stood inline for at least 10 minutes and was the third person in line no calls were made to open another register. I was finally sent to the customer service desk to check out but only after they were done helping customers at the desk. During my check out at the service desk a second cashier finally showed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy will always be my first choice for shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more than one cashier ,checking people out,the ones at the service area only want to check you out is you are paying with a card,stood behind one couple for along time ,they were applying for credit or something as they paid and I finally ask a young girl at the service area if she could check me out she agreed but said she wasn't suppose to then ask is i was paying with credit card she would.REALLY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I had a good experience in the store, but that was because of the excellent service. The associate found everything I was looking for, from the tablet to the router and all the accessories I was interested in. without his assistance, I believe it would have taken me quite a bit of time and possibly frustration to find what I needed. the store layout was not intuitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, I was impressed with the ability of store representatives' knowledge of products and ability to correctly answer any of my questions about products and accessories, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shopped for head phones and did not shop the store for any item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very busy, but had no difficulty getting needed product, info about product and did not wait at all in line! Great store! TY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought my last 2 phones there. They are knowledgable about the products and very helpful and patient with a not very "techno" person. I have gotten TVs, iPads, a laptop there previously. The only thing I was disappointed in is the fact that it now costs $150 for service WITH the insurance. That is one of the main reasons I've shopped at Best Buy--to be able to purchase insurance and know it will be taken care of. I did have problems with my I-4S but both times it was sent back at no cost. I may shop around next time and see if another place has a better deal with repairs. That is my only complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally have had very good experiences at this store. The only time I had a problem was when I purchased a tv that had been returned and re-boxed. Assured that it was just like new, I purchased it and got it home only to find parts missing and I had to return to the store. They were not very nice but finally did provide a cord so I could plug the tv in. I will never buy another product that has been re-boxed. I learned a lesson!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cyber Monday need more workers to help people see the products. I looked on line and knew what I wanted. It was easy but just needed to get the iPad and get going. Very good price and you had the product in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like it when I get a coupon from your store because I purchased something at your store. Then the problem is that I have to use it so soon. I have cancer and am on chemo. I also do not have tons of money. I cannot just go to the store to buy something because you are going to give me a few dollars off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped several times yet not one single rewards point....not a good reward when you get nothing...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live 45 minutes away from Best Buy so have not been back yet to return the defective product. I plan to do it within the 14 day return policy. Thirty day return policy would be better when you are limited with time and don't live within a close proximity of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Friday and the way the isle's were set up made it very hard to maneuver.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is where I go for all of my electronic purchases. I love being able to ask questions and always get the answer. I also love the fact that if something goes wrong I have the Geek Squad as backup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at Best Buy.Sales associates are always very friendly and helpful and I like their prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
By Katie1236

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Fantastic place and fantastic products. I will go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No cashier at register had to wait at customer service desk to be waited on, as did everyone else , waited in line longer than it took me to get what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt as customer service needed more training as the associate was unable to answer questions, she actually told me she was computer illiterate the previous visit, didn't want to be bothered with the mystery reward competition, disliked setup of reward zone offers and I was very put off by her so i kept my distance for further interaction. wish I would have got her name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the old Rewards Zone program better -- seemed to get more benefits than what I get now. You want loyal customers, you need to treat them better. I could very easily check out physical products in the BestBuy store but buy what I want on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that the registers were not set up to handle apple pay or any other nfc method of payment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that the Ithaca, NY store carried the gift cards I purchased in this transaction (Kindle gift cards, for the record). They used to. Now I have to travel an hour away to buy them. Glad that the one in Big Flats still has them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure ur employees o the floor are treating customers nicely and with some respect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know why Consumer Reports rates your customer service so low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take money off my bill rather than sending me emails about rewards. When I come in to purchase something, tell me my discount and take it off right then and there. Don't make it a hassle or make it contingent on my shopping again at a later date. That's just unfair to me as the consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previous experiences with this best buy have been terrible with rude employees. The recent experiences have changed my mind about this best buy and I feel it has improved dramatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been happy with Best Buy and its products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

limited options for 24" inch LED TV, which I purchased, and also was not on display. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"BEST BUY!" KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO BEST "SERVICING AND PRODUCING AND SELLING GREAT PRODUCTS!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to call the store, but was unable to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I've made several purchases at Best Buy the rewards program has never proven to help me any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad delivers excellent service. The agents are good but vary in their friendliness. I have a problem with squad appointments -it takes me an hour to drive to it. The first appointment was not kept -because walk ins were treated first. The second was somewhat late for the same reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be customer focused. They need to be observant of those of us who are desiring help and be energetic to help. It gives a poor image when a group of 3 or 4 are standing around while I am clearly looking for assistance. Must have been a bad day there. It was slow and I've not normally had this issue at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Engage your potential customers when they come in the store and walk around looking to buy something. It might improve your sales numbers and get folks to recommend your store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live 1 1/2 hours away from t closest Best Buy and would love to see one come to the Olean NY area where we do most of our shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to problems I've had with bluetooth headsets I was going to purchase a protection plan. I was not asked at checkout if I wanted the plan so I assumed none was available. Plus it was busy at the service desk (where all the checkouts were taking place at this time) so I thought I better keep moving on and didn't take the time to ask about it. Of course this may also be the reason the protection plan was not offered to me. I have since gone on your site and it appears a protection plan would have been available. The headset I purchased is not a high price item but in this case I was prepared to purchase a replacement plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know this day in age albums aren't the thing to buy anymore, BUT with that being said, there are still some people out there that still enjoy owning the album, so please continue to stock your CD racks with music for everyone to enjoy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only part I was not really impressed with was the selection of desktops. I don't know if this is just a small store, but they had a limited selection. The sales associate stepped back and let us ask the questions, which I appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the store carried a larger selection of small, center channel speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the Elmira NY store was larger. It seems so small compared to the Middletown NY store where I had made prior purchases. We have just moved here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue training and developing your customer service representatives. They are a big part of your company's brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates are your most valuable asset along with now offering more competitive pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have a choice of the size of the cart some big but also have some smaller ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1086 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that haulaway was unable to be done on day of delivery & set-up. I was told that it would be done the next day, but when I called late morning when they hadn't shown up I was informed it could not be done until Tuesday. This was very inconvenient because we had planned to entertain in that room on Sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.