Best Buy - Big Flats

950 County Road 64
Elmira, NY 14903
Phone: 607-739-9471
GEO: 42.153339, -76.874817

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Big Flats

Average Customer Rating

4.1211 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 190

85.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (163 of 190)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that the Ithaca, NY store carried the gift cards I purchased in this transaction (Kindle gift cards, for the record). They used to. Now I have to travel an hour away to buy them. Glad that the one in Big Flats still has them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure ur employees o the floor are treating customers nicely and with some respect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know why Consumer Reports rates your customer service so low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take money off my bill rather than sending me emails about rewards. When I come in to purchase something, tell me my discount and take it off right then and there. Don't make it a hassle or make it contingent on my shopping again at a later date. That's just unfair to me as the consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previous experiences with this best buy have been terrible with rude employees. The recent experiences have changed my mind about this best buy and I feel it has improved dramatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been happy with Best Buy and its products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

limited options for 24" inch LED TV, which I purchased, and also was not on display. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"BEST BUY!" KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO BEST "SERVICING AND PRODUCING AND SELLING GREAT PRODUCTS!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to call the store, but was unable to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I've made several purchases at Best Buy the rewards program has never proven to help me any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad delivers excellent service. The agents are good but vary in their friendliness. I have a problem with squad appointments -it takes me an hour to drive to it. The first appointment was not kept -because walk ins were treated first. The second was somewhat late for the same reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be customer focused. They need to be observant of those of us who are desiring help and be energetic to help. It gives a poor image when a group of 3 or 4 are standing around while I am clearly looking for assistance. Must have been a bad day there. It was slow and I've not normally had this issue at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Engage your potential customers when they come in the store and walk around looking to buy something. It might improve your sales numbers and get folks to recommend your store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live 1 1/2 hours away from t closest Best Buy and would love to see one come to the Olean NY area where we do most of our shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to problems I've had with bluetooth headsets I was going to purchase a protection plan. I was not asked at checkout if I wanted the plan so I assumed none was available. Plus it was busy at the service desk (where all the checkouts were taking place at this time) so I thought I better keep moving on and didn't take the time to ask about it. Of course this may also be the reason the protection plan was not offered to me. I have since gone on your site and it appears a protection plan would have been available. The headset I purchased is not a high price item but in this case I was prepared to purchase a replacement plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know this day in age albums aren't the thing to buy anymore, BUT with that being said, there are still some people out there that still enjoy owning the album, so please continue to stock your CD racks with music for everyone to enjoy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only part I was not really impressed with was the selection of desktops. I don't know if this is just a small store, but they had a limited selection. The sales associate stepped back and let us ask the questions, which I appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the store carried a larger selection of small, center channel speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the Elmira NY store was larger. It seems so small compared to the Middletown NY store where I had made prior purchases. We have just moved here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue training and developing your customer service representatives. They are a big part of your company's brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates are your most valuable asset along with now offering more competitive pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have a choice of the size of the cart some big but also have some smaller ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that haulaway was unable to be done on day of delivery & set-up. I was told that it would be done the next day, but when I called late morning when they hadn't shown up I was informed it could not be done until Tuesday. This was very inconvenient because we had planned to entertain in that room on Sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good sales people but poor selection, I was looking for a battery for a camera....they weren't sure they would have one but a sales associate did find one. I also pick up a high speed SD card and a security camera system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store did not have any displays of the air conditioners so that you could see one out of the box. Couldn't see the remote functions on the picture on the box. First salesperson knew nothing about them, had to wait for someone who did. Also, you only carried one brand, Frigidaire. Should have better selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was a great expirence for our first visit and very customer friendly made my day :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was buying some odd wires, was pleased to find them in your store. They rang up differently from the price they were labelled, but the cashier adjusted the price after seeing the sign.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the all in one hp computer and it needed to be shipped to the store in 2 to 3 days. The geek squad had to set it up and transfer my old info to the new computer. That took a week and I needed a printer and ink so I waited to get the computer to buy the printer. Had the cashier check my points and they weren't in there yet and she explained it takes about 15 days for that to occur. It would have been nice to receive the points for the computer (over $1500) to buy the printer and ink. Money is hard to come by these days and ever little bit helps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the track you are on and continue the excellent Customer Service you provide

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to know more about the MyBestBuy program and how it could help me. I like simple explanations and simple, but rewarding, programs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the Elmira, NY store, ask the employees not to stand in front of the one open register when the other register says "CLOSED" so you think there are no registers open. Tell the checkout cashiers to attempt being friendly and communicate better. Our cashier was pretty surly at first and then warmed up and was fine by the end. It was a nice store with a good selection of what we were looking for, but the service was definitely lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very pleased with all or purchases at best buy as well as the rest of our family members also shop at best buy..the employees are very knowledgeable about the products and makes it easy to shop at best buy...thanks so much and can't wait to shop again...mom loves the sound bar too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it interesting how hard it actually is to check out using a credit card. For example, I had to put my phone number in (because I didn't have my rewards card), then credit card, work through a number of yes, no's to approve the type of card, amount, etc. In contrast, I can buy something on Amazon with 1 password, and 1 click ordering.Second thought is that Best Buy needs to be more price competitive when it comes to BluRay movies. I think they are typically 5-10% higher unless on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seemed like the store stock was missing items. we got the last one and there was another item we wanted, we were never specific told the store didn't carry it, but we were referred to a different store that might have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter's birthday is coming up and she wanted a specific style of headphones and I thought Best Buy would be the best place to go to purchase them - and i was right. I found the perfect headphones for her and decided not to buy just one, but two for her. Thanks Best Buy! I am a VERY happy customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in-store stock of computer software sucks bad..... I find it odd that you have to go online to get something as basic as Windows 7 OS...... You can't get online without an OS dummies!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All staff were helpful, friendly , and respectful to each other as well as the customers, you can't beat the best buy customer experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The xbox 1 and the play station 4 did not work at all.....I am a gamer , if I see it on demo I might buy it ..... If you are going to have it in the store ...you sould at least make sure it works

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experience was good. Friendly staff. Quick service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are always ready to help. If they can't answer a question, they find someone who can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had the product we wanted, and the sales staff was experienced and very helpful in helping us get 'the complete package' that we needed. We also appreciate the availability of the repair/tech support services agreement to keep the Mac Book running at optimum level at all times! Great experience! Plan to stop back soon. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorting in online store needs to allow for filtering out of categories rather than just including them. e.g. I'd like to filter out a particular brand, screen size or price range but include the remaining items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate a longer outdate for the rewards certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more points to use for discounts etc. Make points easier to access.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you ask a associate to help you and they ask you to wait ,but they are not helping anyone else I consider that bad customer relations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my last computer from Best Buy about 5 years ago. I dug up my receipt and in the folder BB provided at that time, I found a Reward Zone card. I'll have to check and see if I activated it then and if it is still valid.However, I spent over $1000 on this visit and it occurs to me, no-one asked if I was a Rewards member or if I wanted to be one. I was asked if I wanted to open a credit card. If I am able to receive additional benefits for my purchases there, I would have liked to have been asked.Thank you ~

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best But actually lucked out on this visit. We came in w/ our cash back bonus to buy ink. There was no color/black ink at all & only 1 black ink in stock. You got lucky b/c we used the points toward an appliance. But the lack of available stock did nothing for your image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the people were great,it was the computer system that was a problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs to carry a stock of more of the items that on shown online!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower rating given above for store environment due to loud media playing. Lower rating given for rewards program due to expiration of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service, even though the sales associate was sleep deprived, after I found someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a pleasure that I look forward to. I only wish you had more stores and one that is closer so I could shop at Best Buy more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

be more attentive to people that look like they are searching for a product. I had gone to store another time but was never approached and left without buying. This time I went to service desk and asked some general computer questions then ask for a sales person to come help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have enough help to be available to customers. my wife had the same problem in the camera area. she also had to go looking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm, afraid a previous question makes your sales associates look bad, when I was asked "I could not find a sales person". My visit was to buy a Blue Ray player. I DID have questions on the features between a "smart" player and another, but I when I saw the price was only $10, I decided that for $10 i'd just go for the better one and didn't REALLY need help. Love your store...keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees at The Samsung counter need to be more professional and non aggressive. They should not get into accusing Apple of copying Samsung etc. and most importantly, they should not be argumentative but rather provide information and let the product speak for itself. By the way the Samsung watches on display were nonfunctional. I tried to switch allnof them on and non did. I had wanted to ask the argumentative Samsumg salesperson about it but he had already put me off with his brash argumentative demeanor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stuff and I like your store, I will shop there again. When I bought items there for Christmas they sales people were very smart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a better inventory of computer parts. I do my own service and the parts I am looking for are sometimes hard to locate in a retail store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work no recommendations at this time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall an excellent experience , right from the moment I entered the store and was greeted to when I left. Thank you all , for this excellent service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was not in stock....Was only told that store was expecting shipment of 3 items (but did not know when they would arrive)Had to prod the check-out clerk to see if there were other stores in the area to see if they had item in stock.Was finally asked if I wanted to order item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the atmosphere! Great customer service! Keep it up guys!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues but except for better coverage on the warrantee. More than anything outside accidental. I wanted specifics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates were friendly and helpful though very busy. best selection in area for computers though had to order online due not being in stock. great return policy and support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is no longer in stock or available for purchase take it off the shelf or be willing to sell the display item. No one wants to decide to purchase a product only to be told it's no longer available for sale. So why are you displaying it?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did stop at the Samsung desk and spoke with the representative. I have all Samsung laptops and phones. It was nice to see the department there plus I had some questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will always shop at Best Buy and I recommend my great experiences to everyone I can! It is great to know we can count on great service and availability of Best Buy Thank you for that! Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In this day and age of internet shopping, it's nice to be able to walk into a store, touch and feel a product, and walk away with a product we know we like. No guessing what it's going to look like in real life. I appreciate having Best Buy in my neighborhood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I informed the associate working the appliance area I would like to buy a vacuum. He said OK and walked away to talk with another associate. I have never had that happen at this store. I luckly knew the model I was looking for. I took the display off the shelf and double checked the desired features on the box. At no time did he (never saw a name) return to the area. I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and will continue to do so. Howevef another customer who was unsure of the specific product modle they wanted would probably have walked out. Thank you for your time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall concern was that the games stored on the shelves were in disarray. They weren't in alphabetical order. They were just piled in rows. It made it very difficult to find anything. I tried getting someone's assistance, but they were off in the corner chatting. Spending $55 on a game, I shouldn't need to track someone down. Further, the prices weren't even marked on the game or the shelf where they were located. I'm not angry about the issue, just disappointed. It was only because other local stores were out of the product that I went to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be making ALL future electronic purchases from Best Buy.Jason Vichinsky, Esquire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man at the Geek Squad was the only one there. Some of us waited over an hour because of the line of people ahead of us. He did a great job of dealing with each of us; it would have been nice if he had had help there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were looking for a charge for I-phone 4s and there was 1 option, white. we had already been to another store and left because that was all they had was white. we were really wanting a color or something that lite up. my daughter was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very nice and the delivery men also were very nice. Someone scheduled the delivery incorrectly and we wasted a whole day waiting. I had to call to find out something was wrong. I was told 120 dollars originally for delivery and removal of old tv, then was charged 90 dollars, then heard delivery within20 miles was free. I paid the 90. Needless to say that part was a disappointment. Everyone did say sorry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I so appreciate the knowledge all of the employees at my Best Buy store are willing to share. I am also grateful for the Samsung rep. It is so nice to be able to get answers to my electronic,computer, network & cellphone questions answered in the same store from very knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please assist with carrying multiple packages or getting items off the Shelf when buying multiple products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the most positive BB experience I had. Separately, my wife purchased a Samsung phone and the mobile equipment sales associate was outstanding. Based on these experiences today, I would be much more likely to shop at Best Buy again. Frankly, before this visit, I go to BB rarely - usually not a very satisfying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT WAS A NICE AND EASY VISIT YOU HAD WHAT I NNED AND THE CLERK WAS ABBLE TO FIND IT FOR ME AND I WAS IN AND OUT IN 1/2 HOUR I HAVE BEEN LOOKING ON LINE AND KNEW YOU HAD THE TV IN QUESTION.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased several products during this visit and also wanted to purchase rechargeable AA batteries. The store had a wide selection of batteries in a large display, but all AA rechargeable batteries were out of stock. I was surprised as this is a fairly commonly requested item. I purchased this item from a different retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many times - at least at this store - there are insufficient store personnel to assist. When you are in the business of selling technology, there are a lot of people out there who need help deciding on what will meet their needs for the best price - and this generally is not a quick process. So one person in and around the computer department is not enough. I have both experienced this and seen other customers "waiting around" for help. It's not that staff are not friendly enough and they are helpful once you have their time, but if that one staff person is busy helping a customer you could wait around a long time before your "turn". The same thing has happened to me in other areas of the store (except the TV area).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like my local best buy they have good people there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was one of the most positive visits. the person that helped us was wonderful and very knowledgeable. we had not intended to make the purchase at this time, but it was so easy and clear that we were making a good choice at a good price. Checkout was very quick as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

asking me to pay 15$ to install screen protector on the two ipads I bought at BB was a cheap shot!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there is state of the art computer parts on the web site, you should have them in stock. I went to two locations and neither had solis state hard drives in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have brought my daughter in to purchase her cell phone and will also use best buy for other purchases. So much easier than the "Verizon" stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will not shop at Best Buy when I need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have more employes to be available so customers don't have to wait. I did feel bad that others had to wait while I was being taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees thoughout the appliance/entertainment department were socializing with each other and not assisting customers at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i cant think of aqnything that you could do any better at this time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a longer return time. 15 days is not enough for someone like me who lives an hour and a half away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish our store would care more camera accessories and more computer softward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was a good experience for my husband and myself. It was the first time in a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a convenient place for me to shop. Sometimes I wish my local Best Buy carried more product options, and in the past I have experienced several instances when products were sold out/unavailable (though not the case this time). This has caused me to purchase items elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had been to Best Buy 2 times before this to look at tablets but had not found any sales people available to help when we had questions. The help we got today was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was paying with cash and had to wait for the one register that was able to take cash.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During high business times, there should be more than 2 people working in the cell phone dept, and more than 1 person that actually knows what he was doing... when he asked for some assistance the manager hollered across the store and said she had something else to do. Then she and about 4 other employees sat at the samsung experience table laughing and dancing but definitely not helping any customers, and the guy getting swamped was vissabily confused or aggitated that they were having fun and he was the only one working. I frequent best buy whenever i need electronics but to stand in line for about an hour on a Wednesday afternoon when the store was quiet when all it took to get me out of there was a 10 minute activation that took about 25 minutes with 3 different employees...I dont know

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay the course. Continue with sales training too for staff.. Give staff a bonus for Christmas..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have commented in another area I am very pleased with the two stores I have dealt with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have people in the store needing help don't let your sales people huddle together and not help. I felt a little sorry for the new guy. he didn't know what buttons to push and neither did I

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we walked into the store, Our attention was immediately drawn to the girl on an elevated platform. She seemed to be directing traffic and being very helpful. I don't know if that is a Best Buy tradition or the store manager's idea, but it was quite effective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.