Best Buy - Mt Juliet (Providence Marketplace)

401 S Mt Juliet Rd
Mt Juliet, TN 37122
Phone: 615-754-9200
GEO: 36.164974, -86.509552

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mt Juliet (Providence Marketplace)

Average Customer Rating

4.3612 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 335

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (299 of 335)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ieven though the collection disc wasn't out yet I just beat the rush and it wasn't because it wasn't stocked it was because the Christmas movies hadn't been put out to sale yet. I always find everything I need and then some at the Best Buy in Mt Juilet TN. I have never been dissatisfied with anything and all assiciates that I come into contact with rven if it's a general question are always helpful. Some of the questions don't apply but I give them an excellent rating only to keep the score up. Some of the questions should have an N/A selection because I haven't had someone give me their impartial advice on where I might find something or make the comment we are always here for you and your product unless they are suppose to be saying that. I just feel some of the questions and with the options I have to pick don't appky. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Providence, Mt. Juliet store is one of our favorite places to shop, although it seems the variety and quantity of blu-ray movies has dropped in the last year, can't find near as many of the titles as I used to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the Best Buy website said the product I was looking for was in stock at the store I visited, the product could not be found within the store. The product was sold out, even though the website said there were two in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are competitive and rather that use the internet, a customer can operate the computer on site The guarantee is an important part of the sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wanted to buy archnophobia blu ray movie....not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received Exceptional customer service with my purchase of a new mobile phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and trust all the products and services I get from there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found the product needed, checked out at register and departed store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need better access to speak to someone by phone...spent over 3 hours previous week on hold with constant hang ups by automated phone system AND NEVER got to speak to anyone in any department!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your prices are not competitive, without any inconvenience I can beat the local best buy store price on electronics the selection of major appliances is not sufficient to make me chose my local best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable & helpful associate. I was originally trying to buy a bigger, more expensive LED tv but it was nationally back-ordered and unavailable. Maybe Best Buy should advertise "LAST AVAILABLE" on the tv letting everyone know there is no stock currently available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a question about a product in another department and the sales clerk was busy and said he would be with me shortly. When he finished another couple came up to him and he took them instead, so I looked for the item I wanted and had no problem finding someone to help and she assisted me satisfactorily. Apparently there were a shortage of personnel in the TV area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very good job. The helpfulness and amount of associates makes it a pleasant buying experience. You guys are really starting to get my loyalty in electronics shopping with my experiences over the past year. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the best products, prices, and service. I feel that the staff is knowledgeable about the products being sold. Every experience that I have had at Best Buy has been pleasant which is one of the reason why I go to them before going to any other electronic store. I really appreciate having a place where I can shop with confidence, knowing that I will get the products I need at a reasonably affordable price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love good deals and low prices, which is what drew me to Best Buy today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all honesty, I have no idea what being involved in Rewards Program does for me. I have never received anything from being a member. To be fair, I live far away and only stop by store ever now & then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a better selection of microwaves. Carry a better selection of speaker cable and educate your employees about the quality and gauge of cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program use to be better. I could finance big ticket items and get reward zone points. Now I have to chose between financing and reward zone points. I am now inclined to purchase from an online retailer like amazon to get rewards and financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give your cashiers access to locate my best buy certificates to redeem during checkout. The associate who helped me said they can't do it in store, I have to print at home. However, you blocked my access to the website and I'm not able to gain access again. More organization for check out process during busy traffic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store set up is very confusing. it used to be easy to find stuff but now it seems jumbled up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased car stero and install for gift. I was going to purchase additional item but associate was quick to escort me to the checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to many best buys and this location is just highly confusing and unorganized. I love going to best buy for things, but this location is just hard to navigate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My coupon had expired just a few day before I purchased this item. It would have been nice to have taken advantage of the coupon. I would like to see a program that gives a percentage discount for loyal customers. However, Best Buy sales have been up, so if you don't need to the costume an incentive; don't give incentives that will cut profits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks to purchase an item which the user manual states is required for setup the associate should listen to the customer and not try and talk them out of said item.This has caused a delay in setup as well as a second tyrip to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I lost the paper that I had written the sales person's name on, but he was great to work with. Will be back after Black Friday as I did not want to fight the crowds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

De clutter -- I know it's holiday sales time but the store has too much "stuff" all over

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told the computer I bought had wifi, it did not I ran into difficulty getting it online. but I called the store and geek squad was most helpful and resolved all my problems in a matter of minutes. I had called gateway guy tried to charge me 200 dollars to fix my problem . the geek squad figured out in minutes that the problem gateway said I had was not my problem at all. they really took care of me and I am so greatful. thanks for being there geek squad. for that reason alone I will shop best buy first next time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seem to receive my gift cards from purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a terrible experience with Best Buy several years ago, there seems to be improvement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure you have staff at this store who will actually answer the telephone. I had to drive out of the way to come to the store just to see if what I needed was available because no one ever took the call, left me on hold 10 minutes, and I was disconnected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very disappointed with the camera display. Wanted to try the different cameras but the displays were not working. A sales associate indicated that they were all messed up during the week and it would be corrected by next week. We were very unhappy that we couldn't try the cameras

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We shop at Best Buy because of the overall good experience with your employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee at the time of check out seemed more worried about talking to his Co workers than focusing on the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real reservation is that there is not a Best Buy in Cookeville, TN. I had to drive 70 miles to visit your store. Take a look at Cookeville, it services eight counties and is growing steadily. No question that a Best Buy would thrive here!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the sales notification and member rewards. Gaining points towards rewards, knowledgable reps, and ability to have questioned answered right away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I returned a laptop because I elected to have my current laptop repaired. Upon return I advise cust service that I was incorrectly charged for virus protection software. She explained that the register obviously failed to credit that item at checkout. had I not reviewed the receipt I would have been charged an extra $20

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes hard to find help. But very helpfull when you do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Samsung LED Smart TV and thought I should have more Reward Points than they said.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. There is always an employee that greets you at the front door. Everyone is always nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a problem with the Mount Juliet, TN store. The employees have always been there when needed and very helpful. I love this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy but it seems as though this store was short staffed and the associate that was able to speak to me had very little time and very little product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was great. I found what I was looking for and I bought more than planned on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points expire before I can use them. I only make so minimum wage and can't afford to build very many points very fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I could not find was a phone case but I do not think it was your fault because I have gone to several stores and have not been able to find it even at the Verizon store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer check-out at the counter was particularly helpful. I forgot to write her name down but intended to mention it. Many Thanks - Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product we initially wanted, that included in the weekly sales ad, was not available at the store. However, we did find a different TV model that was acceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The workers need to be more patient and wanting to help the customers instead of rushing acting like they have better things to do and cutting the customers off

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no follow up as concerns Geek Squad Rep's failure to mount TV where directed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in many Best Buy stores and the customer service is usually lacking. Sales associates, if present, are often talking to each other and not helpful. This is not an isolated incident, but a chronic experience in many stores. I continue to shop at Best Buy because I have received excellent service at Geek Squad and want to continue to be able to use that service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was made to stand for about 15 min will the cashier tired to put in the order. It is an awful experience just to stand there without know what is going on. I would have appreciated if I was made aware of wait time or if there is a delay processing, so that I could have done other shopping. Also, a wrong order was put it, I was charged full amount. Cashier wasn't paying any attention at all. It's been 4 days I didn't receive the refund on to my credit card. I don't think I would go to best buy to shop again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remove the Direct TV sales associates from wandering the store floor. It is annoying to be approached by them with the same sales pitch on every visit. Perhaps a solution is a set up at a table instead. It must stop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought am $1000 laptop and there was not a manual in the box

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy at Providence in Mt. Juliet is our 'go to' place to see and interact with products we plan to buy or just wish we could buy. It's our store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed today, more so than I have been on other occasions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization of new release Blu-Rays and DVDs should be placed with the rest of the Blu-Ray and DVDs. Having said that, the staff was very professional and the layout of the store is very easy to follow. One suggestion for the My Best Buy program is to allow those who have already attained "Elite" status and "Elite Plus" status to retain these titles and benefits regardless of how much money has been spent during the calendar year. Furthermore, it would be beneficial to allow basic members to bank their rewards points, rather than having to choose certificate allotment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to Reward Zone, associates should also ask customers if they are a Shop Kick member. I wasn't asked, and it caused me to miss points for my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know where to start. I have had numerous conversations on the phone, been logged on, kicked off, new passwords, etc, etc. I couldn't get anyone to fix the problem and award me the certificates I earned by buying a lot of product from Best Buy. I think you guys really need to fix this program and make it customer friendly, easy log in and conversion of points to purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sent in an email requesting a new reward card over a month ago and have never received a reply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent visits to this Best Buy in Mt Juliet have been disappointing regarding the in store sales associates. I have had to ask people to help. I see sales people standing around but they have not approached me to see what assistance I may need. Prior visits in the past have been much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful with making my decision about a computer for our son in college.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to giving the impression that they are doing the customer a favor by waiting on them, and the check-out process, no one ever says "Thank You." If they make a comment at all, it's usually something like "There you go!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back rewards points when getting special promotional interest rates on the Best Buy card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to have a great selection of DVDs/BluRays and now the selection is pretty sparse. It also seems that all new releases are kept in a display up toward the check out area and not in the area actually designated for DVDs/BluRays which really bugs me. If I want to look at movies I should be able to go to one area of the store and not have to roam around looking for the new releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, my visit and purchase at Best Buy, Mt. Juliet, TN, was pleasant. My shopping experience is always top-notch. Thanks to the staff for another GREAT experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On tax free weekend, only have seasoned clerks at your customer service desks. Training should not even be considered. And your cashiers should be trained to not say they are doing the best they can do. If some one has been standing on line for an excessive amount of time , then they should ask for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates are too interested in playing with the items in the store rather than selling them. Your prices on average have improved, but still are representative of the highest rung of national average when compared with retailers that offer the same items, even if they are not generally considered a "tech" retail chain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

being a single guy , it was difficult to get attention

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should have been a little more prepared for no-tax weekend. More staff available at the opening of the store instead of later. There were a few people who were a little disgusted and left before purchasing an item. There should also be a "help area" for people who wanted information about products who are not that familiar with electronics or technology, just buying gifts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I had a much better experience at Best Buy with this purchase than I have had at the store in years past. If you've been trying to improve customer service, it's working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Neiher the salesperson or the checker person offered me a protection package for the monitor bought. I had to ask the salesperson. She wasn't sure how to do it and had to find someone else to ask. That delayed the checkout inconveniencing me and the other customers in line behind me on a busy day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During holiday "TAX FREE WEEKEND" i PURCHASED SEVERAL TABLETS AT TIME OF CHECK OUT WAS CHARGE TAXES AND WAS TOLD BY CASHIER IT WAS BECAUSE 1 ITEM WAS A BUNDLE . For me tax free is tax free no exceptions. Very dissatifed & unhappy. Will shop else so I can receive my discount. My fiends & others I spoke with feel the same

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe Best Buy does a good job in providing what they promote and advertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often avoid Best Buy unless there is a specific sku and price that I am looking for. I am turned off by the overly aggressive and assertive sales force who are constantly in your face. In a recent visit I was approached by no less than six sales associates within seven minutes of entering the store. It was so annoying that I immediately left the store and purchased the sku I had planned on purchasing at Best Buy at a competitor's retail store at a higher price.I am an informed buyer and conduct my due diligence on an intended purchase prior to ever visiting Best Buy or any other retailer. I would rather seek assistance from the sales associate versus being bombarded which is an immediate frustration and turnoff. As such, I avoid Best Buy unless there is a specific sku that is more competitively priced (rare) at Best Buy versus the competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I love best buy, it is where I buy most of my electronic equipment and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep good employees around. I firmly believe this is detrimental to the success of your business. Thank you for everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We only keep coming back to this store because of its proximity to our house and our rewards program. There is consistently little to no customer service, regardless of the numerous workers or time of day (whether it's busy or not.) I have reported this before, and nothing changes, so I don't know why you keep sending surveys you do not pay attention to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This could possibly be the best adventure for me due to the three guys that was willing to put forth a team effort to help me. Thanks guys !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We trusted that an advertised item would be available as we drove over 90 miles to this store (the closest to us). It is absurd that a company would advertise a items and have them shown as not available. The store sales personnel did the best they could to represent your company but in the end, all they could do was apologize very diplomatically for a problem beyond their control.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem I had during my most recent visit was that I wanted to use my Best Buy Credit Card but didn't have it with me. So I had devised a way to order it online then pick up in store. I was in the store...had the items in my hand and had not checked out yet...bestbuy.com said that one or more of the items were not in stock at the store. Luckily, an employee cleared up that I could use my card at checkout no problem but I find that bad on Best Buy if there are products in stock and yet...they are not showing up as available online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection and availability of Blue Ray Movies is poor. The store in the past kept a good supply of various Blue RaY movies. On recent visit the available stock of Blue Ray movies was poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy for any electronic or kitchen appliances. They are very helpful and friendly in all departments of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store overall has a nice vibe. The reps are usually helpful. But the reason I scored this location the way I did is because it has discontinued the sell of musical instruments. And all musical accessories. Please give me my music back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the my best buy program, I should be able to choose to redeem points right at the cash register without having to print out a certificate prior to getting to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this store I really like all the employees but the cashiers were zoned out and didn't pay attention when I tried to pay overall it was very well experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery squad did not bring the range cord. How can I get refunded the 29.99?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful over and above. As always that's why we always come back to this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work. Always great visits to Best Buy no matter what store we visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes too long to build up points to receive a $5 gift certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience! Just went in to get something real quick and it was real quick! Couldn't find it so I got some help. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to know what being a loyalty member really gets me. Seems it just scans my card, but I don't get emails about discounts due to my loyalty - only get emails about sales/promotions - which are also in the paper and in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told the three CDs I just purchased would show up on the Rewards, but they are not there. I am also being rejected when trying to report the missing points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store does not carry Apple computers. Told I would have to go to different Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seem to buy a lot at Best Buy, but never seem to get many points. No one ever asks if I want to use points or explains how to redeem any points. I'm beginning to wonder, whats the point of having this if I never get anything out of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to be a customer of Best Buy. This was a one time event and I do not hold the entire Best Buy family at fault for one very rude and unhelpful employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

will was very knowledgable, polite and most helpful....excellent employee...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited 10 minutes or so for associate availability. My daughter was there the previous night on an unrelated issue and left because "they were swamped" and she couldn't get to anyone (she was buying a computer and left w/o one).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has to be straightened out at some point. The log in is confusing, the points awarded is confusing. I have called 4-5x to get logged in sometimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in a few times recently and there was a pushy sales guy for Directv. I like Best Buy because the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and not pushy. Recently the same guy stalks me about who I am using for cable tv. I want to be able to come in and buy what I need and leave without a pushy rep trying to sell me a product I don't need. It took me off guard that Best Buy would let a sales guy walk around its store, bugging customers to buy something they are clearly not at Best Buy to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is why the Magnolia store is in Memphis. Memphis?? Come on, Nashville is so much better deserving of the upgraded products and store. Just can't wrap my brain around why any business would put their upgraded stores in Memphis...??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3612 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the future, if I should have need of any electronic devices, I will certainly see what Best Buy has to offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.