Best Buy - Bristol

16680 Highlands Center Dr
Bristol, VA 24202
Phone: 276-669-6163
Email: Josh.Rhoten@BestBuy.com

GEO: 36.63588, -82.11652

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriSep. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bristol

Average Customer Rating

4.25 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 156

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (140 of 156)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to take an old HP computer off our extended warranty which covered three computers for two years That computer no longer works and we bought a new one which we wanted added but were told this was not an option That makes us feel like the warranty was not to our benefit and made us feel dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in close to closing time but still the guys where very friendly and helpful they got us what we needed answered all our questions thanks guys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff customer service at the Geek Squad check out counter was excellent. The only problem was that the check reader on the cash register would not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please help your employees slow down and listen to the customer. I had to repeat myself several times. One needs the expertise of someone who knows the products, but it seems like computer savvy personal think like computer geeks, forgetting the customer may not be that personality and needs a different tact to understand the product. Since they are the people using the product in the end, it would be more helpful to demonstrate and teach, listening to the needs of the client vs. the sale. The sale will come if the appropriate information is received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with everything,will be a return customer. Thanks, Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apple Mac Air was on sale at Best Buy below the Apple website price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out counter was labeled as customer service. There was no sign that indicated "check out." The check out area should be clearly identified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall store makes it a great place to shop, keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with every Best Buy experience I have encountered. Staff always knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, polite and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent Staff 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
By starbright from Bristol VA Exit 7

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

On 8-9-14, my husband and I purchased a laptop computer from Best Buy. Over the years we have purchased several computers, however; we are far from being "computer whizzes". The staff was awesome. We admitted we did not know a lot about computers. The staff was very knowledgeable about each computer. They were very patient with us, not once trying to push any certain computer on us. We were very pleased with the service we received. A big thank you for your kindness and professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you guys would hire more people like the one that helped me, you would not have a problem with anything !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep music CD's in the store I so look forward to the sales flyer to see what is new each week and the bonus tracks are great to get thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one choice of the product I wanted so I bought the only Karaoke machine that you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was very positive, partly because I knew exactly what I wanted, knew your website price (which the clerk matched for me, as expected), and was please that you had multiple units in stock. I was in and out very quickly. Most previous visits to this store have been unpleasant. There are rarely any knowledgeable people available on the sales floor, and they are usually unfriendly and "can't be bothered" with my questions. In this case, I only interacted with the girl at the checkout, and she was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have gotten this purchase less expensive online, but chose to buy at your store because of the helpful associates and the tech support. Bought the 3-year service agreement because it means everything when fooling with computers to have someone local and knowledgeable to go to if I have a question and/or problem. Service is EVERYTHING!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward certificates that expire. When I make a large purchase, I'm upset that my reward certificates expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience. I would definitely shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love going to Best Buy. I can go anywhere in the store and see something that interests me. I wish I had more money to spend. I would buy so many things!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the alarms on the cameras went off three times and were bothering me and the other customers. I had even asked if I could go and touch the camera I wanted to buy, and the moment I touched it, the alarm went off and the one guy at the front of the store looked helpless as the sales person that was helping me had jjust left with the alarm keys. Totally annoying and I almost left the store before buying almost 1000 dollars worth of camera stuff. Just seems like if you're going to have the cameras attached anyway, not sure why you need the alarm as well, or at least get the alarm turned off while you hae a customer who wants to pick up the cameras right there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can never seem to log onto the website. When I select "forgot password", I never receive an e-mail to reset it so I can never access it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I would have for this store is to keep up the strive for customer satisfaction! Very satisfied with this experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would Like This Store To Have The Nice Theater Set Up For Watching That Some Have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing and you'll continue to have my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be trained better an not stand around talking to each other. They should wait on customers. But most employees kept sending me to another sales associate because they were unBle to answer my questions on tv I purchased. Thank you. Gary Clayton

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

glad that you still carry stereo equipment such as receivers CD players etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were totally satisfied with our shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied, very customer service friendly in this particular store as compared to others I have visited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal Best Buy customer and have always found their pricing competitive and their service excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think they did a great job, this time. Only issue was a little too much "hard sell" on accessories. In the past, check out at this store has been way too long. There are usually 3 or 4 geek squad members behind the counter, but only 1 cashier. Also, I have been a best but credit card user and and reward points member for years and have spent thousands of dollars there, and despite scanning my card or trying to enter purchases into the program after purchase, I have rarely received any reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE CAMARA I BOUGHT WAS AN OPEN ITEM CLEARANCE AND IT HAD ON PRODUCT NO ITEMS MISSING AND NO DAMAGE. ONCE I GOT OUT TO CAR AND OPENED IT WAS MISSING THE BATTERY. I WENT BACK IN STORE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO FIND ME A BATTERY ONLINE AT BEST BUY PARTS STORE. THEY HAD IT SHIPPED TO ME AT MY HOME. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AND WILL DEFINETLY BE SHOPPING THERE AGAIN AS WELL AS TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW TOO. THANKS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not receive my points for the purchase of my camera, and I had a 3x rewards coupon that they scanned too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Use larger TV screens in each area to advertise the games, DVD, etc. comercials or adds to attract the customers to that section. Just an idea

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Within a period of 5 minutes while I was standing in one spot reading the packaging and comparing prices of products I was approached by no less than 4 different associates asking if I need help. I appreciate the attention but it is really more aggravating and plain harassing to be interrupted so many times when I'm trying to study information and make a decision. Unless someone is making eye contact with an associate or looking around for one, please instruct your associates not to harass customers who clearly are not asking for help. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

speaking on a prior experience that almost cost best buy 2 customers... when a customer calls multiple times to speak with specific geek squad members that have been dealing with ongoing problems, a follow up conversation would be nice... especially when told to call back to discuss possible options on how to rectify a problem after talking with a store manager. thanks to 1 employee... 2 customers have purchased from best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was in the store for about 10 to 15 min. then had to go to the front to get someone to help me. was about to leave but the wife wanted this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my electronic and entertainment products from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on truckin'. I know online stores are hurting business but I still like to shop in brick and mortar stores for things. It's nice to be able to see a variety of options that I can pick up and try out before buying them. The only suggestion I would have would be to offer items at a discounted price at BestBuy.com but I'll leave the how's to more knowledgeable people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to carry a product, you should carry the accessories that go with it. (Specifically, cases and screen protectors for the 8 inch Galaxy Tab 3)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had visited the Johnson City location earlier in the day to compare products but decided to purchase in Bristol where I live. The Johnson City location provided a much better experience in all areas of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers keep the theater systems blasting until you can't even hear the sales associates talk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For any of our printer ink, TV's games or electronics we intend to buy, we plan on going to this store before going any where else. We seem to always find what we are looking for. I have purchased four TV's, games, ink, and movies at ths store in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there is a lot of social activity among the associates that sometimes interferes with helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If i spend the money to receive any type of certificate I should be able to use it for whatever purchase I decide, even if the product is on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

online it said cisco routers were in stock, maybe linksys is cisco, but how do I know? online info and store products did not jive unless I didn't understand. I would not put this comment on your web site. no probelminstalling router on my lap top--now if I could just get it on my windows XP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the Bristol store is the best in the area. I was in the Johnson City, TN store the same day and I will never go back there. Bristol is by far the best store I have been in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get anyone to help me to find the product i was looking for, but i found it hidden behind another product after about 20 min. of looking. I knew they had it in stock because i checked online before i went to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did most of my Christmas shopping in Best Buy at Bristol, Virginia this past December. I had a list of products that I needed for my family and asked someone to help me with a few things and eventually I was offered help in collecting all the things on my list. This saved a huge amount of time and was something that I appreciated a great deal. I have had nothing but the best experiences and will continue to shop there for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the product rang up wrong (showing 39.99, should have been 34.99). The sales person asked where the product was, she checked the price, and then made an adjustment. I didn't realize until after I left that only $4 was taken off, not $5. Not a big deal, but after going through the hassle, it would have been nice to have paid the right price. In the end, I still got a good deal. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with our experience and could not have received better help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought several TV's and a computer n the last few yrs. Just recently I got to speak to the manager how ever I forgot his name. But he went beyond help with our purchases. I thank Bristol va Best Buy for a great experience each time I come in. On occ there will be someone that hates their job but you don't see it at best buy, not yet anyways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely return to this stopre within the next 6 months for a wide screen TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, had problem with item I bought, but called and they were also very nice and helpful. Just wish I hadn't had trouble with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was freezing cold, I wasn't at all wanting to stay longer in the store and look around for other potential purchases, it was freezing cold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we got a good deal on a product that was on sale for 40% off! thank you Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who assisted me seemed to be one of the few people with adequate knowledge about products and services because several employees came to ask him questions while I was there. Maybe some better training for employees. They were all friendly, just needed help with what they were doing. Maybe a manager to go to for questions instead of the mobile phone employee who was helping me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a nice place to shop and very up-to-date with the product offering.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will do all my cell phone purchase in the future from Best Buy. I will look up the same person I used on this transaction. I looked online and over 4 local businesses and you had a 2 day sale on I could not pass up, glad I did my research. Thanks Best Buy from a very satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bose product I purchased was not available to be demo because store was not able to demo because Bose rep has yet to come in and fix it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sunday is not a day to stand around talking to your co workers and not wait on your custermers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last transaction was okay for the most part, but I will use this opportunity to express my dissatisfaction with my next-to-last transaction, in which I purchased a Dell 2311HM 27" monitor from BestBuy.com, using my Best Buy credit card. I purchased it from Best Buy using my card with the anticipation that I would be credited with Reward zone elite member points, which I did not receive credit for. When I called and inquired about the issue, I was informed during my call that purchases using my Best Buy card would no longer earn RZ points if I chose an interest-free purchasing option.I was not aware of this at the time of purchase, otherwise I would have purchased that item from another vendor that had a LOWER PRICE. This was one of the reasons that I did not use my Best Buy card for this most recent purchase, and will likely not use my Best Buy card for any future purchases. I expected points for my $700+ purchase, and did not receive any credited to my account. When I asked a store associate on my recent visit to Best Buy about this change in policy, he was not aware of it either and was quite surprised that I wasn't credited with points as well.I have been a member of the Reward Zone program ever since it first started, and you only had to earn 125 points for a $5 certificate. It has since doubled (250 points = $5), and now that this new change is in place I'm simply not satisfied with things. That being said, my plan is now to pay off my Best Buy card instead of carrying a balance on it, and not use it again for future purchases. I will continue to be a Best Buy Elite Plus member if possible, but I'll probably not be spending the same level of money at your store as I have this past year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did notice the new Samsung area at best buy when I came into shop. Although I did not purchase I did stop to take a look since I am due to update my cell phone soon. I like the new look of the area especially the displays!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Out of the 3 Best Buy stores i have been in, this one is by far the best..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my hands full while exiting to store. I had just put everything down so I could get my car keys out of my pocket. After I picked everything back up the store associate responsible for checking receipts at the door approached me and asked to see my receipt. He was looking at me the whole time and appeared to have waited until I picked everything back up to ask me to see my receipt. I thought this was rude and inconsiderate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know how hard it would be, but I know the stereo that I wanted showed that my local store had it in stock, but when I got there it was out of stock. I would suggest maybe trying to figure out a way to keep the website more up to date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to leave the bristol, va store and go to the Johnson City, Tenn. store because the Western Digital My Cloud wasn't available in the Bristol store and advised the computer wouldn't let him order it even to be delivered to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is really the only company that I feel as if I can shop in ANY of their locations and always be shown the same customer service, employee friendliness, and product knowledge on EVERY visit. To be able to say that as a large corporation is a real challenge. Far too many companies fail to live up to the same standards visit after visit, in numerous outlets.. Best Buy stands out, and has excellent uniform performance, in all of my previous visits!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wii U section was poor at best. Mixing it with Wii software gave it a "cheap" feel. I was lucky I found the end cap with the new Wii U games. I understand that it was the 23rd, but I spent 15 minutes in the video game area and I didn't see a blue shirt anywhere. I would have spent 5 minutes if A) The Wii U section was clearly defined B) Someone was near for me to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the day after Christmas, so I was expecting delays. There were a lot of customers and I just had to wait a few minutes for assistance. I am not a mad customer.Thanks,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MORE COMPETIVE PRICING,EVEN IF NOT SAME PRODUCT ANOTHER STORE HAS BUT SAME SPECIFICATIONS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no price for the item displayed on the shelf, but when I purchased it anyway, I found the price to be more reasonable than a previous store where I had shopped. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy #1085 in Bristol VA. does a great job! and has very friendly and professional employees.Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am glad we have a BestBuy near were I live. I love to just go in and browse and let my children browse also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was not readily available but was being advertised for sale. Product took two weeks before it was delivered to the store. Once it was delivered, I called to see if they had finally gotten it in, and then I went to make the purchase. Best Buy only had one of the product we were searching for on order, that is why we called daily to see if it had arrived. I would keep more of the sale items instock or on order than 0-1. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped at Best Buy very much but I will do so in the future. I never realized what a great variety of products and services this company provides to it's customers. Every associate we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about whatever we asked about. I work in retail and I appreciate employees who act like they are happy in their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy of Bristol, VA...Keep up the good work and positive attitude!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for keeping low product pricing and for having a clean, very neat store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers were not very friendly. No manager in sight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my movies and cds they have the biggest and best selection and if they don't have it they will order it. Last night I had an awesome experience they earned all respect and business to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were to busy with other things than to wait on customers. They had a large quantity of stock they had been given to process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best electronics store, and has very knowledgeable and helpful associates .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier seemed like she would rather not have been at work and was she was just rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is an older tv season it should be cheaper than the current season out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could even think of changing would be the shopping carts. With me getting older, I find it a little harder to get the carts around due to the long front end. Some of the smaller shopping carts would be so much easier, when just running in to grab something small, but still wanting something to hold on to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work!.....My favorite place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered the item not in stock online and had shipped to store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The playstation department didnt have a lit of items to choose from. It would be nice to have more there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't make a payment on my account with my debit card, I had to write a check which was run through then returned to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to have the rep there to talk with. He was patient and very informative and made my buying experience muchmore .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should reward your good associates (provide an incentive).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been pleased with Best Buy and their products and customer service. Have bought all my electronic devices through them and have been pleased..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Talk to ur people at kingsport store to be more friendly and provide more info on product like this bristol store does

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have an Apple Mac computer available in the Bristol Va location store, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience the sales reps were there to make sure we found just what we needed. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need better training on online inventory and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more geek squad at night the guy was run to death trying to take care of all the other customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

getting around the store with a buggy is a little hard. also having a print off ticket for a new video game is a little extreme. i want to look at the product its self before purcahse not at a computer screen. if i wanted to buy a video game that way i would have bought it online. once i took ticket to checkout it was too busy for me to look at the game its self .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was a bit too heavy handed in promoting the warranty and service plan. After saying that we were not interested, he continued to push the issue. He was a very polite and knowledgeable salesperson, however. Just wish they were not so pushy after you say no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should make sure that employees test new cell phones before customers leave the store to ensure everything is done properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a list of items to purchase at this store over the next several months. Your displays show exactly much of what I am interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the best experience with my check-out today. I am a rewards account holder and I purchase with my best buy card as often as possible. I usually forget to bring in my reward certificates and the cashiers never offer to look or use them if I have them. Today the cashier was so friendly and was super helpful. She looked and noticed that I had a certificate and asked if I would like to use it. This was awesome. I wish I knew her name to give her Kudos. Hopefully you will be able to look her up and let her know I said thanks that she made my day. Wish she was my cashier every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.