Best Buy - Bristol

16680 Highlands Center Dr
Bristol, VA 24202
Phone: 276-669-6163
Email: Josh.Rhoten@BestBuy.com

GEO: 36.63588, -82.11652

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bristol

Average Customer Rating

4.1646 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 158

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (138 of 158)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my electronic and entertainment products from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on truckin'. I know online stores are hurting business but I still like to shop in brick and mortar stores for things. It's nice to be able to see a variety of options that I can pick up and try out before buying them. The only suggestion I would have would be to offer items at a discounted price at BestBuy.com but I'll leave the how's to more knowledgeable people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to carry a product, you should carry the accessories that go with it. (Specifically, cases and screen protectors for the 8 inch Galaxy Tab 3)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had visited the Johnson City location earlier in the day to compare products but decided to purchase in Bristol where I live. The Johnson City location provided a much better experience in all areas of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers keep the theater systems blasting until you can't even hear the sales associates talk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For any of our printer ink, TV's games or electronics we intend to buy, we plan on going to this store before going any where else. We seem to always find what we are looking for. I have purchased four TV's, games, ink, and movies at ths store in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there is a lot of social activity among the associates that sometimes interferes with helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If i spend the money to receive any type of certificate I should be able to use it for whatever purchase I decide, even if the product is on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

online it said cisco routers were in stock, maybe linksys is cisco, but how do I know? online info and store products did not jive unless I didn't understand. I would not put this comment on your web site. no probelminstalling router on my lap top--now if I could just get it on my windows XP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the Bristol store is the best in the area. I was in the Johnson City, TN store the same day and I will never go back there. Bristol is by far the best store I have been in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get anyone to help me to find the product i was looking for, but i found it hidden behind another product after about 20 min. of looking. I knew they had it in stock because i checked online before i went to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did most of my Christmas shopping in Best Buy at Bristol, Virginia this past December. I had a list of products that I needed for my family and asked someone to help me with a few things and eventually I was offered help in collecting all the things on my list. This saved a huge amount of time and was something that I appreciated a great deal. I have had nothing but the best experiences and will continue to shop there for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the product rang up wrong (showing 39.99, should have been 34.99). The sales person asked where the product was, she checked the price, and then made an adjustment. I didn't realize until after I left that only $4 was taken off, not $5. Not a big deal, but after going through the hassle, it would have been nice to have paid the right price. In the end, I still got a good deal. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with our experience and could not have received better help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought several TV's and a computer n the last few yrs. Just recently I got to speak to the manager how ever I forgot his name. But he went beyond help with our purchases. I thank Bristol va Best Buy for a great experience each time I come in. On occ there will be someone that hates their job but you don't see it at best buy, not yet anyways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely return to this stopre within the next 6 months for a wide screen TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, had problem with item I bought, but called and they were also very nice and helpful. Just wish I hadn't had trouble with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was freezing cold, I wasn't at all wanting to stay longer in the store and look around for other potential purchases, it was freezing cold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we got a good deal on a product that was on sale for 40% off! thank you Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who assisted me seemed to be one of the few people with adequate knowledge about products and services because several employees came to ask him questions while I was there. Maybe some better training for employees. They were all friendly, just needed help with what they were doing. Maybe a manager to go to for questions instead of the mobile phone employee who was helping me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a nice place to shop and very up-to-date with the product offering.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will do all my cell phone purchase in the future from Best Buy. I will look up the same person I used on this transaction. I looked online and over 4 local businesses and you had a 2 day sale on I could not pass up, glad I did my research. Thanks Best Buy from a very satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bose product I purchased was not available to be demo because store was not able to demo because Bose rep has yet to come in and fix it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sunday is not a day to stand around talking to your co workers and not wait on your custermers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last transaction was okay for the most part, but I will use this opportunity to express my dissatisfaction with my next-to-last transaction, in which I purchased a Dell 2311HM 27" monitor from BestBuy.com, using my Best Buy credit card. I purchased it from Best Buy using my card with the anticipation that I would be credited with Reward zone elite member points, which I did not receive credit for. When I called and inquired about the issue, I was informed during my call that purchases using my Best Buy card would no longer earn RZ points if I chose an interest-free purchasing option.I was not aware of this at the time of purchase, otherwise I would have purchased that item from another vendor that had a LOWER PRICE. This was one of the reasons that I did not use my Best Buy card for this most recent purchase, and will likely not use my Best Buy card for any future purchases. I expected points for my $700+ purchase, and did not receive any credited to my account. When I asked a store associate on my recent visit to Best Buy about this change in policy, he was not aware of it either and was quite surprised that I wasn't credited with points as well.I have been a member of the Reward Zone program ever since it first started, and you only had to earn 125 points for a $5 certificate. It has since doubled (250 points = $5), and now that this new change is in place I'm simply not satisfied with things. That being said, my plan is now to pay off my Best Buy card instead of carrying a balance on it, and not use it again for future purchases. I will continue to be a Best Buy Elite Plus member if possible, but I'll probably not be spending the same level of money at your store as I have this past year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did notice the new Samsung area at best buy when I came into shop. Although I did not purchase I did stop to take a look since I am due to update my cell phone soon. I like the new look of the area especially the displays!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Out of the 3 Best Buy stores i have been in, this one is by far the best..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my hands full while exiting to store. I had just put everything down so I could get my car keys out of my pocket. After I picked everything back up the store associate responsible for checking receipts at the door approached me and asked to see my receipt. He was looking at me the whole time and appeared to have waited until I picked everything back up to ask me to see my receipt. I thought this was rude and inconsiderate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know how hard it would be, but I know the stereo that I wanted showed that my local store had it in stock, but when I got there it was out of stock. I would suggest maybe trying to figure out a way to keep the website more up to date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to leave the bristol, va store and go to the Johnson City, Tenn. store because the Western Digital My Cloud wasn't available in the Bristol store and advised the computer wouldn't let him order it even to be delivered to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is really the only company that I feel as if I can shop in ANY of their locations and always be shown the same customer service, employee friendliness, and product knowledge on EVERY visit. To be able to say that as a large corporation is a real challenge. Far too many companies fail to live up to the same standards visit after visit, in numerous outlets.. Best Buy stands out, and has excellent uniform performance, in all of my previous visits!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wii U section was poor at best. Mixing it with Wii software gave it a "cheap" feel. I was lucky I found the end cap with the new Wii U games. I understand that it was the 23rd, but I spent 15 minutes in the video game area and I didn't see a blue shirt anywhere. I would have spent 5 minutes if A) The Wii U section was clearly defined B) Someone was near for me to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the day after Christmas, so I was expecting delays. There were a lot of customers and I just had to wait a few minutes for assistance. I am not a mad customer.Thanks,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MORE COMPETIVE PRICING,EVEN IF NOT SAME PRODUCT ANOTHER STORE HAS BUT SAME SPECIFICATIONS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no price for the item displayed on the shelf, but when I purchased it anyway, I found the price to be more reasonable than a previous store where I had shopped. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy #1085 in Bristol VA. does a great job! and has very friendly and professional employees.Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am glad we have a BestBuy near were I live. I love to just go in and browse and let my children browse also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was not readily available but was being advertised for sale. Product took two weeks before it was delivered to the store. Once it was delivered, I called to see if they had finally gotten it in, and then I went to make the purchase. Best Buy only had one of the product we were searching for on order, that is why we called daily to see if it had arrived. I would keep more of the sale items instock or on order than 0-1. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped at Best Buy very much but I will do so in the future. I never realized what a great variety of products and services this company provides to it's customers. Every associate we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about whatever we asked about. I work in retail and I appreciate employees who act like they are happy in their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy of Bristol, VA...Keep up the good work and positive attitude!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for keeping low product pricing and for having a clean, very neat store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers were not very friendly. No manager in sight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my movies and cds they have the biggest and best selection and if they don't have it they will order it. Last night I had an awesome experience they earned all respect and business to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were to busy with other things than to wait on customers. They had a large quantity of stock they had been given to process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best electronics store, and has very knowledgeable and helpful associates .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier seemed like she would rather not have been at work and was she was just rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is an older tv season it should be cheaper than the current season out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could even think of changing would be the shopping carts. With me getting older, I find it a little harder to get the carts around due to the long front end. Some of the smaller shopping carts would be so much easier, when just running in to grab something small, but still wanting something to hold on to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work!.....My favorite place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered the item not in stock online and had shipped to store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The playstation department didnt have a lit of items to choose from. It would be nice to have more there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't make a payment on my account with my debit card, I had to write a check which was run through then returned to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to have the rep there to talk with. He was patient and very informative and made my buying experience muchmore .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should reward your good associates (provide an incentive).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been pleased with Best Buy and their products and customer service. Have bought all my electronic devices through them and have been pleased..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Talk to ur people at kingsport store to be more friendly and provide more info on product like this bristol store does

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have an Apple Mac computer available in the Bristol Va location store, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience the sales reps were there to make sure we found just what we needed. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need better training on online inventory and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more geek squad at night the guy was run to death trying to take care of all the other customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

getting around the store with a buggy is a little hard. also having a print off ticket for a new video game is a little extreme. i want to look at the product its self before purcahse not at a computer screen. if i wanted to buy a video game that way i would have bought it online. once i took ticket to checkout it was too busy for me to look at the game its self .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was a bit too heavy handed in promoting the warranty and service plan. After saying that we were not interested, he continued to push the issue. He was a very polite and knowledgeable salesperson, however. Just wish they were not so pushy after you say no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should make sure that employees test new cell phones before customers leave the store to ensure everything is done properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a list of items to purchase at this store over the next several months. Your displays show exactly much of what I am interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the best experience with my check-out today. I am a rewards account holder and I purchase with my best buy card as often as possible. I usually forget to bring in my reward certificates and the cashiers never offer to look or use them if I have them. Today the cashier was so friendly and was super helpful. She looked and noticed that I had a certificate and asked if I would like to use it. This was awesome. I wish I knew her name to give her Kudos. Hopefully you will be able to look her up and let her know I said thanks that she made my day. Wish she was my cashier every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the Geek Squad and other associates try not to act like such big know it alls and remember that customers are why they're there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only feedback I can give at the moment is to better organize the CD and movie sections of Best Buy. The CD section especially seems to be a problem for any Best Buy I have shopped at. I understand that customers are typically the culprits mixing up these sections but for those of us who are neat freaks about our music and movies it can be quite exhausting to filter through the chaos sometimes. Not a major issue, just a suggestion. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience was satisfactory. Many years ago I had a very bad experience in which I bought a computer just prior to deploying to Iraq, specifically for the purpose of that deployment; I also purchased the warranty and extensively discussed the warranty's potential application during my deployment with the sales associate. My computer (and all of my belongings) were destroyed in a fire during that deployment, and Best Buy refused to honor the warranty because it 'only applied to products while they were in the United States'. I'll never trust Best Buy again or purchase any large items after that experience. Today's trip was for convenience and went fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people were so friendly. The computer I was looking at was not plugged up, and the sales person when out of his way to get it working. Someone had stolen the power cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys return policy and their price match is lacking. Also - they are lacking in price adjustment for items that go on sale after purchase. The last time I shopped @ Best Buy - I was very upset with the policy for an item that went on sale after purchase. The item we had went on sale and when we went back for an adjustment - we were told we missed it by 1 day. I feel that since it was only 1 day differnce someone could have made an exception. Due to this - I rarely shop at Best Buy anymore and this recent visit was the 1st time since the last episode.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more employees to keep up with the number of people in your stores! Best Buy is very popular!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a positive shopping experience in buying a Canon printer, which is now up an running

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I said it all in the comment box earlier, but Walter and Chris are the best and were so very helpful. I can't thank them enough for all their help today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a positive experience. I would return to Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two years ago I had a very negative experience at Best Buy. The staff was not helpful. In fact, the associates assisted all of the younger customers and ignored my parents who wanted to purchase a computer and printer. The associates simply ignored them. I had to ask two different individuals for help before anyone assisted them. I had not returned to this store since then. My positive experience yesterday was a pleasant surprise and I was extremely impressed with the quality of the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeters do not seem to be consistent with acknowledgement of clients entering and leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing wrong was that I had a hard time finding the flash drive because they were not near an area that would normally be associated with memory products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices seem to be a little high on most items. I paid twice as much for the product as I had paid at Wal Mart, but Wal Mart was out and at least Best Buy had them in stock. I would not have paid twice as much for the same product if I had I had the choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will buy all my electronic needs at Best Buy in Bristol, Virginia. The Geek squad is definite asset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online products for the one day sales were out of stock by 11 am the same day. don't offer items if they are not going to be available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, associate #1010550 was very very helpful. He works in the computer department, but it was very busy that day and he came over and helped me in the camera department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the ability to comment on the store experience and to tell you just how bad that employee was I really wish I had gotten their name so I could tell you that much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to update your filters for DSLR, due to being very few in stock the last 4 times I was in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went into the store on an impulse as i was at the book store next door. was looking for a replacement battery for my cordless telephone. the store had batteries but not the one i needed. while in the store decided to purchase keyboard/mouse combo to replace the one currently in use. so, even though i could not find my original purchase need. the visit was beneficial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices were too high in IPod accessories. Hardly any were even on sale. Better prices at Walmart and other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All my answers were based on just my resent visit, the rating on "price" was because Apple Ipads seem to be priced the same most places, I always begin my electronic and other shopping on line first to compare pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience on my laptop-buying trip to Best Buy yesterday (Tuesday). I have previously been in this store and check-out has been somewhat an ordeal but not yesterday. The young man who helped me was very knowledgeable and personable. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have not picked up our products yet. They had to be ordered. The store did not have a large selection of appliances for us to chose from. We had to look on line and make our selection from that. The music in the store was extirely too loud and I am sure that was from customers turning up the volume on the tv's and stero's. I purchased a washer and dryer from Best Buy 3 years ago and have had no problems. I hope my products purchased will be the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees perhaps should realize that there are other more senior folks who may just know a little more then them....and that perhaps if not dressed like a million bucks, does not necessarily mean they don't have a million bucks....and perhaps that talking about last nights date/conquests are not as important as their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a manager there. I mean manager, not someine who has that position, but someone who is into retailing and srvice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store could use more sales associates on high volume days. Other then that I have always had good experiecnces at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for your charge card in order to get the $20 off. At checkout, the $20 was not taken off. I noticed that, the clerk didn't at first. It took a while to get that fixed (required another person's help). That's the only reason the checkout process took longer, as it wasn't working taking the $20 off at first. That is why I rated some aspects of the checkout experience as lower. Overall I was pleased with everyone in the store with whom I interacted. I was surprised that no one offered to help, however, either time we were in the store. However there was no trouble getting someone when I went to the front desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that you had a layaway plan set up for people that do not have the money to spend in big sums. I do work but I just don't have money like that to spend. It would be a lot more convenient and helpful for people who have low income.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to see more PC games offered. The store is inundated with console games but PC games are few. I suppose this is due to consumer demand, but it is still disappointing to not be able to find a store that carries a lot of PC titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The initial product we purchased had a problem upon delivery. Since it was the floor model and no others were available, the manager upgraded our product to our satisfaction with no push-back. The salesperson, the delivery crew and the manager were all very pleasant and professional during this visit/purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bristol Virgnia store generally has excellent service and is my preference to shop at for technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad gentlemen were exceptionally informed about the solid state drive. The store also had gotten my computer in with a touch screen. They offered to exchange it. I chose to keep what I had just purchased because I liked first laptop I bought better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not aware that the Geek Squad will help me with my purchases at Best Buy without buying their services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband & I went to Best Buy specifically to look at & possibly purchase the Kindle Paperwhite Ereader. Once in the store we went to where they were located to test them out, no knowing if we wanted to get the Paperwhite or purchase the Kindle Fire. The test model of the Kindle Fire was not working so we looked around for a sales associate to help us. We stood there for 12 minutes and none were in sight, only the person at the check out & someone helping another customer, finally an associate walked by & my husband asked if we could get some help. The associate looked right at us then proceeded to the next aisle to help another woman who had just arrived in the store after us, leaving us standing there. We eventually purchased the Kindle Paperwhite instead of the more expensive Kindle Fire because we were unable to test the product or even get assistance from a sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1646 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase everything for personal and business and have for many years. Getting ready to purchase 60'-70" LED TV and prefer buying it via Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.