Best Buy - Bristol

16680 Highlands Center Dr
Bristol, VA 24202
Phone: 276-669-6163
Email: Josh.Rhoten@BestBuy.com

GEO: 36.63588, -82.11652

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bristol

Average Customer Rating

4.2019 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 208

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (184 of 208)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish that you would carry more music cds very few choices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I receive surveys, I generally don't give mostly "10's." But, this store's sales representatives were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. These ratings were well deserved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery and setup schedule slow. Sales person knowlegeble and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I went to is the best in the Tri-City area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a great shopping experience when entering Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very knowledgeable and is an asset to the organization

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had positive experiences here and would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and have never had a problem with Best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kayla was most helpful in helping me find what I was looking for and was extremely nice and caring. Loving doing business when she is working!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Helpful staff, Thank you for hiring good employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased geek squad coverage on my phone in the past and even used it once. I will not purchase it again because I think the deductible is to high with the amount you have to pay monthly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very dissatisfied with Best Buy services and prices!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just think it is one of the best stores u can go to for electronics, gaming, just about anything u would want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

two follow up messages to customer service concerning these shopping problems have gone unanswered. Very disappointing customer service at the store and at the corporate level.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was unable to locate information on a computer purchase I made at Best Buy back in 2008.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was not my favorite store but will not keep me from buying from best buy. I will just go back to Johnson city

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more home stereo components which are considered Audiophile quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experience and had help in finding what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make all stores available for store pick up and not just some stores, and ability to see and have item sent from a store to another store for pickup or shipping on preowned games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales guy was very helpful but was charged twice for printer cartilages. Called store was told they would send me a gift card with money refund on it but I haven't got it yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chill with the quality control, must brick n mortar spots are being put to pasture, because customers value the conveniences of internet shopping, one inconvenience of internet shopping is quality control analytics, so lemme see get that cash, cuh

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store please keep pricing competitive. I hate Walmart! !! I really like purchasing stuff because your employees are very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Car audio didn't have any of the stereos or speakers hooked up and working. I am interested in upgrading my trucks system. May have missed a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They only complaint I can think of is a long line to check out and not enough cashiers were available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bristol store does a good job of helping their customers and I enjoy shopping there, I just wish it was a bigger store like I have seen in other cities and towns so there would be a bigger selection, other than that I really like shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always come to Best Buy to purchase items for my teenage son because of the sales persons knowledge. It is very convenient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kingsport store needs to be more helpful with costomers. We looked at vacuum cleaners for over 30 minutes and no one came by to ask us if we needed any help. We finally went to a sales person and asked if they had the one we were looking for. They didn't. We had to ask them to look up and see if either the Johnson City or Bristol stores had one in their stores. He did and we had to ask for the phone number to call the store. The Kingsport store employees don't come to see if you need help with anything. We went to the Bristol store and they were nice and attentive to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at best buy before - off and on for many years at various locations. While sales associates at Best Buy are usually helpful, this was a top-notch sales associate with more knowledge, professionalism, and expertise than I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all a very pleasant experience and the sales associate was wonderful in every thing he even helped us load our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We usually have to seek out a sales associate each time we visit the store but when we get an associate they are very informative and helpful. Was disappointed that the laptop we wanted had to be ordered, was not available in the store. Trust in Best Buy's reputation and will continue to patronize.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find more people like the fellow who helped me and when something is out if stick please put a sign on the display so people dint waist time considering it unless they really want to. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to offer a military discount for all men and women who have served our country.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very well pleased with the service I received from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have enough staff available during the Christmas rush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if all best buy stores were equal in customer service and response I would be a very satisfied customer and wouldn't mind listening to sales associates about other products. another thing if I didn't track down the sales associate who helped me I would have had a different experience all together. if it wasn't for the competitive price I would have left. I can't put up with going into a store and seeing some associates standing around chatting with each other not at all being aware there are customers in the store they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bluray/dvd I selected was incorrectly priced at $29.99. Same SKU was priced at $20.99 on bestbuy.com I inquired with the cashier before she rang up item if the store would match the website price; she said yes. Item rang up at the $20.99 price. might want to review store policy on checking prices sticker-ed on movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice of they kept more of the 70 inch tvs in stock to choose from, my first 2 choices weren't in stock so we ended up settling on another one that they had but it still had to be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy an Onkyo stereo reciever and you DO NOT carry it PLUS you only carry one receiver that fit my needs which I did not like SO now I will have to buy from someone else very disappointed that Best Buy is forcing me away and this is not the first time a few months I had to buy a refrig elsewhere because you didn't have what I wanted. I fear if this keeps up BestBuy will be closing their doors and I really like shopping at Bestbuy for the convience and service. Please get a bigger selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do things to make your stores more available for senior citizens. Motorized shopping carts would be great. I think it would boost your sales a lot....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person need to help you and it shouldn't take a longtime for service after u ask for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my experience was positive, I had to wait a long time for someone to initially help me!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a wonderful experience. All questions were answered. Would come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy definitely has superior knowledge of their products over other stores that sell the same products. The limited number of black Friday sales items is disappointing. Overall I had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love that Best Buy price matchs and that they have a good selection of items in stock so that I can pick up any tech items I need quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

glad that you still have Music CD's and DVD movies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is hard to accumulate reward points since I don't buy much very often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive coupons that I prefer to use through my email but when I try to use them in store it never shows up on my account. I print them but sometimes forget to bring them. I know I have them but never on your system and that ticks me off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think an app for your Best Buy credit card would be very convenient for cardholders and may even increase the amount of credit card holders.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was with a bluetooth keyboard that I purchased when I bought my iPad Air 2. I could not get it to pair with the iPad. After about 1/2 an hour, the associate realized that it was probably not compatible with the iPad Air 2. The problem was the result of the original sales associate not being knowledgeable about the products. There was only one product in stock that is compatible with the iPad Air 2, which was not exactly what I wanted. I understand that the Air 2 is a new product and there aren't many accessories yet available for it. The Geek Squad guy recommended that I check back for exactly what I want and suggested that I make an exchange when the product is in stock. My biggest complain about this and almost every technology purchase that I make at Best Buy (phones, tablets, computer, etc.) is that they take a great deal of time, often due to the slowness of the computer system or the associate's inability to navigate the system. They are always nice and apologetic. I always leave exhausted, but I feel like I get a great value - especially with the Geek Squad protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not impressed 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
By Stix from Boone,nc

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Was recently at the Bristol VA best buy and I was looking for an Apple iPad mini and also an xbox one. There was a xbox one system on display but no prices available. I asked the salesperson the price and he said he didn't know and asked another salesperson who went through a huge spill on prices depending on the packages. I asked them why prices wasn't displayed and they said they didn't know. Also I finally found the iPads and only 2 were displayed and they were both the same just different colors. I asked the salesperson if that was the only iPads they had and he said yes. I asked about mini's and he said they didn't have any. I couldn't believe the lack of product, accessibility, and customer service in this store. Not nearly as good as the hickory nc store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a Gopro Hero4 Black. I did not need to shop, I knew what I wanted. It was in stock in that store but I had to hunt an employee in another department to help get it since there was no one in that department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints, the store and their employees are doing a good job.ThanksFrank

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to take an old HP computer off our extended warranty which covered three computers for two years That computer no longer works and we bought a new one which we wanted added but were told this was not an option That makes us feel like the warranty was not to our benefit and made us feel dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in close to closing time but still the guys where very friendly and helpful they got us what we needed answered all our questions thanks guys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff customer service at the Geek Squad check out counter was excellent. The only problem was that the check reader on the cash register would not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please help your employees slow down and listen to the customer. I had to repeat myself several times. One needs the expertise of someone who knows the products, but it seems like computer savvy personal think like computer geeks, forgetting the customer may not be that personality and needs a different tact to understand the product. Since they are the people using the product in the end, it would be more helpful to demonstrate and teach, listening to the needs of the client vs. the sale. The sale will come if the appropriate information is received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with everything,will be a return customer. Thanks, Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apple Mac Air was on sale at Best Buy below the Apple website price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out counter was labeled as customer service. There was no sign that indicated "check out." The check out area should be clearly identified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall store makes it a great place to shop, keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with every Best Buy experience I have encountered. Staff always knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, polite and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent Staff 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
By starbright from Bristol VA Exit 7

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

On 8-9-14, my husband and I purchased a laptop computer from Best Buy. Over the years we have purchased several computers, however; we are far from being "computer whizzes". The staff was awesome. We admitted we did not know a lot about computers. The staff was very knowledgeable about each computer. They were very patient with us, not once trying to push any certain computer on us. We were very pleased with the service we received. A big thank you for your kindness and professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you guys would hire more people like the one that helped me, you would not have a problem with anything !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep music CD's in the store I so look forward to the sales flyer to see what is new each week and the bonus tracks are great to get thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one choice of the product I wanted so I bought the only Karaoke machine that you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was very positive, partly because I knew exactly what I wanted, knew your website price (which the clerk matched for me, as expected), and was please that you had multiple units in stock. I was in and out very quickly. Most previous visits to this store have been unpleasant. There are rarely any knowledgeable people available on the sales floor, and they are usually unfriendly and "can't be bothered" with my questions. In this case, I only interacted with the girl at the checkout, and she was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have gotten this purchase less expensive online, but chose to buy at your store because of the helpful associates and the tech support. Bought the 3-year service agreement because it means everything when fooling with computers to have someone local and knowledgeable to go to if I have a question and/or problem. Service is EVERYTHING!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward certificates that expire. When I make a large purchase, I'm upset that my reward certificates expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience. I would definitely shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love going to Best Buy. I can go anywhere in the store and see something that interests me. I wish I had more money to spend. I would buy so many things!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the alarms on the cameras went off three times and were bothering me and the other customers. I had even asked if I could go and touch the camera I wanted to buy, and the moment I touched it, the alarm went off and the one guy at the front of the store looked helpless as the sales person that was helping me had jjust left with the alarm keys. Totally annoying and I almost left the store before buying almost 1000 dollars worth of camera stuff. Just seems like if you're going to have the cameras attached anyway, not sure why you need the alarm as well, or at least get the alarm turned off while you hae a customer who wants to pick up the cameras right there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can never seem to log onto the website. When I select "forgot password", I never receive an e-mail to reset it so I can never access it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I would have for this store is to keep up the strive for customer satisfaction! Very satisfied with this experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would Like This Store To Have The Nice Theater Set Up For Watching That Some Have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing and you'll continue to have my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be trained better an not stand around talking to each other. They should wait on customers. But most employees kept sending me to another sales associate because they were unBle to answer my questions on tv I purchased. Thank you. Gary Clayton

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

glad that you still carry stereo equipment such as receivers CD players etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were totally satisfied with our shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied, very customer service friendly in this particular store as compared to others I have visited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal Best Buy customer and have always found their pricing competitive and their service excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think they did a great job, this time. Only issue was a little too much "hard sell" on accessories. In the past, check out at this store has been way too long. There are usually 3 or 4 geek squad members behind the counter, but only 1 cashier. Also, I have been a best but credit card user and and reward points member for years and have spent thousands of dollars there, and despite scanning my card or trying to enter purchases into the program after purchase, I have rarely received any reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE CAMARA I BOUGHT WAS AN OPEN ITEM CLEARANCE AND IT HAD ON PRODUCT NO ITEMS MISSING AND NO DAMAGE. ONCE I GOT OUT TO CAR AND OPENED IT WAS MISSING THE BATTERY. I WENT BACK IN STORE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO FIND ME A BATTERY ONLINE AT BEST BUY PARTS STORE. THEY HAD IT SHIPPED TO ME AT MY HOME. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AND WILL DEFINETLY BE SHOPPING THERE AGAIN AS WELL AS TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW TOO. THANKS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not receive my points for the purchase of my camera, and I had a 3x rewards coupon that they scanned too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Use larger TV screens in each area to advertise the games, DVD, etc. comercials or adds to attract the customers to that section. Just an idea

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Within a period of 5 minutes while I was standing in one spot reading the packaging and comparing prices of products I was approached by no less than 4 different associates asking if I need help. I appreciate the attention but it is really more aggravating and plain harassing to be interrupted so many times when I'm trying to study information and make a decision. Unless someone is making eye contact with an associate or looking around for one, please instruct your associates not to harass customers who clearly are not asking for help. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

speaking on a prior experience that almost cost best buy 2 customers... when a customer calls multiple times to speak with specific geek squad members that have been dealing with ongoing problems, a follow up conversation would be nice... especially when told to call back to discuss possible options on how to rectify a problem after talking with a store manager. thanks to 1 employee... 2 customers have purchased from best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was in the store for about 10 to 15 min. then had to go to the front to get someone to help me. was about to leave but the wife wanted this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my electronic and entertainment products from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on truckin'. I know online stores are hurting business but I still like to shop in brick and mortar stores for things. It's nice to be able to see a variety of options that I can pick up and try out before buying them. The only suggestion I would have would be to offer items at a discounted price at BestBuy.com but I'll leave the how's to more knowledgeable people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to carry a product, you should carry the accessories that go with it. (Specifically, cases and screen protectors for the 8 inch Galaxy Tab 3)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had visited the Johnson City location earlier in the day to compare products but decided to purchase in Bristol where I live. The Johnson City location provided a much better experience in all areas of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers keep the theater systems blasting until you can't even hear the sales associates talk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For any of our printer ink, TV's games or electronics we intend to buy, we plan on going to this store before going any where else. We seem to always find what we are looking for. I have purchased four TV's, games, ink, and movies at ths store in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there is a lot of social activity among the associates that sometimes interferes with helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If i spend the money to receive any type of certificate I should be able to use it for whatever purchase I decide, even if the product is on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

online it said cisco routers were in stock, maybe linksys is cisco, but how do I know? online info and store products did not jive unless I didn't understand. I would not put this comment on your web site. no probelminstalling router on my lap top--now if I could just get it on my windows XP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the Bristol store is the best in the area. I was in the Johnson City, TN store the same day and I will never go back there. Bristol is by far the best store I have been in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get anyone to help me to find the product i was looking for, but i found it hidden behind another product after about 20 min. of looking. I knew they had it in stock because i checked online before i went to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did most of my Christmas shopping in Best Buy at Bristol, Virginia this past December. I had a list of products that I needed for my family and asked someone to help me with a few things and eventually I was offered help in collecting all the things on my list. This saved a huge amount of time and was something that I appreciated a great deal. I have had nothing but the best experiences and will continue to shop there for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the product rang up wrong (showing 39.99, should have been 34.99). The sales person asked where the product was, she checked the price, and then made an adjustment. I didn't realize until after I left that only $4 was taken off, not $5. Not a big deal, but after going through the hassle, it would have been nice to have paid the right price. In the end, I still got a good deal. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.