Best Buy - Oxford

1100 Oxford Exchange Blvd
Oxford, AL 36203
Phone: 256-832-0172
Email: tari.arrington@bestbuy.com

GEO: 33.604454, -85.835876

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJun. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oxford

Average Customer Rating

4.3416 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 202

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (183 of 202)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rarely have looked for any electronic device at any other store. BB is the BEST indeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a great price on the thumb drive I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with Best Buy and I will be back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I shop at 3 best buys... The Oxford store is smaller, but a great team of folks. I was looking for some diversity in bluetooth headsets and for some reason, LG Pink Bluetooth headsets were no longer in stock for my wife. We had to pick up another item that is sadly going to be returned because they aren't functional for an active lifestyle. Outside of that, always a good experience visiting these stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a good thing, but I had to wait to get approval to use our joint credit card, but this one had my wife's name on. Only a short delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales guy was helpful by checking inventory in back to see if product was in stock since there were none on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when an item is put on sale, adjust the price in the register. I didn't discover I paid full price until I got home. not worth driving 38 miles for $12. fuel would cost more, plus the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need larger selection of computer products like video cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process and where to go is a bit confusing to someone who is New to your store. Could be more clearly marked and planned better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experiences there were great and i enjoyed being there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! I purchase from them frequently. I get the online info. Daily. And order online also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store, would not dream of going some place else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, very friendly and helpful employees!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a laptop computer on 4/4/15. all went well. I got home and took it out of the box and followed the instructions. the computer would not come on. I called the store and the person told me to bring it back. I went back and they checked it and found it to be defective. they exchanged it and tested it before I left. all went well. nice friendly helpful people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a new television because the last one I bought from you-4-5 yrs. ago (Samsung) was defective and I didn't buy a warrantee. I did this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that I had to pay for another glass protector. The original was purchased less than a month but it cracked itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After no help picked up the cd I was looking for and left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't know exactly what I was looking for. Sales associate helped me find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have greater variety of Xbox games both 360 & Xbox one. Might have been moved to purchase an Xbox one if there were more to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store has less than helpful customer service people that have at times appeared unwilling to help or were less than friendly. This is unlike any best buy store I have purchased from in the past, but is now my local store and what I am stuck with. This has occurred on multiple occasions. Otherwise, the employees have been helpful in providing information or finding the appropriate product for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several items from Best Buy, and every interaction with any of your employees has always been a very helpful and informative experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man at the entrance door looks at you as if you are going to steal something. Not very welcoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more friendly mangers that enjoy helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer for a number of years. The only time I had a problem was when I brought my apple computer in for service. that was several years ago. I hope that that problem has been resolved by now. I enjoy shopping in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, I was acknowledged when I entered the store, I had a saws associate approach me, he answered my question and DIDN'T hover over me but was available if I needed him and the cashier was friendly without the feeling of I'm being friendly because I was told to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work, I am grateful for what you do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the experience, sales associate gave good advice, I have since used the backpack he recommended and am extremely happy with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Life is changing to buying on line - I still like to see the item before I purchase it. I wanted a top end 1080 HD camera video surveillance system but none were in stock. I'll order on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Small town store, but would like to see more higher end video and audio equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide the great staffing and friendly customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was last minute Christmas shopping all associates were nice and helpful. Even looked at surround system as a later this year gift for my husband.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased with Best Buy and the products they sale. The employees are always friendly and ready to help you with anything. The only thing I would want improved is the prices of course going down, but that is a good thing for any customer and not always possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I commend the sales people for doing the best they can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall best buy experience is great! The sales were great and well prices and eay to see, much better than many other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was only 1 person working at customer service desk. I had to wait very long time to get to pick up order I placed online. Would have been quicker to just go to store and get off shelf. Kind of defeated the purpose of me ordering online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks Best Buy for an awesome, laptop purchasing experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a good experience each time I have shopped here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be more selection of dvd and blurays. They used to have more selection but every time we go in it gets smaller and smaller ( the selection). Target has a better selection than Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased about or over 400 this weekend and o still don't have any points I don't understand why? How to you recieve points?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't look at my receipt carefully before leaving the store. I guess I was too excited about the new phone. But I was double charged for the prepaid Wireless 9-1-1 charge. i would suggest that the cashier go over receipt if applicable at the time of the sale. I would also like to thank a young man at the customer service counter that say I was having a hard time getting my SIMS card in the new phone, I wanted to make sure it fit before I left the store. He was very accommodating and helpful. Thank you for a great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasn't able to use 10 % coupon. The washer I bought wasn't in stock. Which I find unusual being that it was in the ad for Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store. I look forward to returning to shop again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly can not think of any thing Best Buy needs to improve on. Very well satisfied with this store. Look forward to doing business again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service person who helped was great. I was the only one in line while numerous employees walked by joking and having a great time. No one mentioned that hte customer service employee was in the back doing something. I was frustrating not hearing that someone would be with me. The young lady that finally helped me did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs more space in some isles for wheelchair accessibility

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs more space and a sound room for Home Theater showroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice salesman, but didn't have two products that I wanted. was out of front cover for my I phone6 plus and was out of cover that I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more options on the otterbox for the i-phone 6

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Out store didn't have a game release for Call of Duty Advanced Warfare this time, which was very disappointing because we do not have another store clise by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to offer more ways to save on big ticket items. This is why im saying this. I moved and recieved a 10% coupon in the mail. It was said to be good on 1 ticket item. Good I thought so i was buying a projector and wanted to use it on that item for my new house. But was told that it was not for that item. Only select items in store. Well I almost stoped the transaction and walked away. I didn, t but not happy about it to this day. Anyway just thought you should know some small things makes or break the next sale. Thank Raymond Seymour

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had good customer service at this stoer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very friendly. She looked up my Rewards account for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several products over the last year at my local store. The service has been excellent. The sales people are courteous and knowledgable. I will return to this store for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more geek squad home theater field technicians.week 2 erratic service on my home theater system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

turn the volume down on the TV's etc. it was way to loud. Gave us both a headache. the volume was to high for your employees to be subjected to all day. their poor hearing problems when they get older.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

vinel record cleaner should be sold if your selling turn tables for records.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed slightly cluttered with additional equipment that I assume was used to reach products on the highest shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything made for a very good experience but I recommend reminding your cashiers to smile when sustainers are present

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the loyalty program, and how does it benefit me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the four times we had to go back to best buy since,sat.7-12-14, trying to get things corrected,we found quite a few people employed there that do not know what they are doing.having to make all these extra trips is uncalled for. gas costs too much to have to do this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently, I tried for several days to order a bundle package of appliances online for 2-days and the website kept giving me an error code. I called the 1-800 number and spoke with a very nice appliance specialist and he couldn't get the order to go through either. After days of trying to order, I finally went into the store and they were finally able to get it done... It seems to me that there was some kind of computer system error. Please make sure this is corrected. In fact I think it would be beneficial for all computer systems to be updated in the stores too. I had several computer errors at the register while I was checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put anime back on the store shelves! TV's and CD's aside, my only reason for even walking into this store is to buy anime DVD sets and they've all been removed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees need to know what they are doing. when people have to make several trips to get things right you don't want to do business with them. we had already had to make a special trip on friday because of similar problems that happened on wednesday. since last saturday, a week ago we have had to make 4 different trips to best buy. gas costs too much to do this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not a rewards member until the sales person told me about that program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great, and all the employees were friendly, but I don't believe the geek squad did their job. I feel like I spent money that was not needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BestBuy mobile app needs to have the 'check-in' while in store option easier to find and access. the Reward points need to hold a higher value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need additional education of your employees in your computer system. In paying we were misidentified as our daughter so we had to call repeatedly to get this straightened out. Your employees still made us feel it was our fault even the manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to know which printer I purchased so I could find out which cartridge to buy. Computer did not allow associate to view 2012 purchase history. Purchased wrong one, now have to travel 40 minutes to exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to wait, even a minute, for a sales associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More daily deals , cheaper prices , and keep stock on items at all times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

enjoy shopping at best-buy personnell very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Swiped my activated bestbuy card during purchase and was asked (prompted) If i wanted to apply for a best buy card ???? Was also told that it is not in Best Buys policy to check ID with credit purchases. Why not?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a email saying if I bought something with my Best Buy MY credit card I would get $20.00 to use in the store. I have never receive this. I called the credit card people & they said they didn't handle that so I don't know who does I still haven't got it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not as pleased with the Geek Squad. I bought a computer about 10 months ago and had a virus. They were going to charge me 199.00 to fix it. I took it somewhere else and they repaired it for 80.00 We have bought computers and TVs from Beat Buy and thought this charge was high. Nancy Payne

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it disheartening that Warehouse 13 Complete Series DVD was advertised in my local ad but my local Best Buy does not carry the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the closure of having the sales representative that spent the time with you, showing product and narrowing down to selection to also be the individual to check you out. It ends in a very high note with me. It beats the "old method" of just walking away and finding a checkout line to stand in and the clerk has no earthly idea what you are purchasing. Being escorted to the register and being checked out is like a package being nicely wrapped with a pretty bow tied to perfection. I like this new process. Oxford, AL Best Buy is a wonderful customer service store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed an extension cable for a Samsung Galaxy III to USB port. You would think this store didn't even sell such an item. iPHONE accessories EVERYWHERE. I finally found what I was looking for on a "clearance" end cap and it was not on clearance. I am lucky I spotted it or I was about to leave. Once I had found it, the sales assoc. saw me walking with it and offered to help me. He has helped me before, and assured me he could have found what I wanted. I didn't challenge that, but I think I would have won a small bet. If you don't have an iPHONE, skip this store for accessories other than cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the man who waited on us had terrible breath but was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask your associates to not forget to enroll each purchase in the "My Best Buy" rewards program. Gas is not cheap. Outside that, I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not asked if I wanted to join the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put a hook for purses in the women's bathroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Likely questions mostly didn't apply. Called store to find availability and price for church. All was ready when I arrived. Matter of checking out and loading up. All went especially well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need better actual "rewards", 250 points for $5 isn't much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ENJOY SHOPPING AT BEST BUY. I DRIVE APP 40 MILESS9ONE-WAY) TO THE STORE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The variety of movies and tv seasons are not the same as they used to be. Unless there is a big tv show out at the time, it is hard to find the previous seasons. You can only buy the most recent one. Also the blu rays should have more of a variety too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with best buy was 5 stars. If u shop at the store in Oxford Al you will b as pleased as I am. They are courteous knowledgeable associates. Unlike the supercenters they know there stuff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to check on VCR/DVD recorders. The sales associate took me to the one in stock, and when I said they had it at wal mart cheaper, he said they would price match. I showed him the wal mart price on my phone, and it was done!! GREAT customer service!! Thank you so much!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the inventory matches what the computer states thats in the the store. Have customer service call you back if you get cut off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend best buy to any and all of my friends and family and will continue to shop at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase was suppose to be ready for pickup. @ Samson TV's . Not ready took 3 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very pleasent experience while at the store and I will and have been Spreading the word. Thanks again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Gal who helped me get the correct computer was excellent. I had done a lot of research on what I needed, she answers to my question, was in tune with my research. She did inform me of additional thing to consider. I had told her money was a concern that I needed to stay as affordable as possible but had to meet my needs. She did an excellent job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. Of course, lower prices help also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the question about check out, I gave a middle grade only because this question did not apply to my situation and the survey would not let me continue with a response, the associate performed the sales portion at the television area so I feel it would not be a true indication of your check out staff. I appreciated his assistance, he pointed out that I could apply for a credit card thus allowing me a promotion of having 18 months of interest free payments. I chose that option and I am glad that he brought it up. It was an easy procedure and took very little time. The gentleman who helped me during all the purchase was very nice and I hope that you will be willing to increase his pay, good folks are hard to find now a day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The equipment used to transfer information from the old phone to the new one is broken. I ask that you expedite replacement of this equipment so your employees can offer the services they wish they could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For my area, Best Buy is "one of a kind". I would have to drive many miles to find another Best Buy or similar store were it not for the one in Oxford, Alabama. Convenience is critical for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process at this, and all Best Buy stores, is a terrible, disorganized, mess. You would do well to take notes from chains such as Target, Wal-Mart, and Publix and redesign your stores in a manner such that the check-out area is well defined instead of an open floor plan mess that's just kinda tossed against one corner of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping there and the service, including GEEK Squad support as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at this store on a Wednesday afternoon, it was freezing cold outside, there were not a lot of people out in the weather and very few shopping at Best Buy. It would be safe to say that there were more employees than customers in the store. No one was manning the check out registers, there was one customer being helped, and I had to stand in line at the service counter behind her more than 20 minutes before one of the many associates asked if I wanted to check out. I came in to buy a telephone for home and some printer paper. If I had not needed the telephone I would have walked out. Also wanted to purchase some Avery labels but was told you don't carry those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3416 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not satisfied with the points processing on the Elite Plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.