Best Buy - Oxford

1100 Oxford Exchange Blvd
Oxford, AL 36203
Phone: 256-832-0172
Email: tari.arrington@bestbuy.com

GEO: 33.604454, -85.835876

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedOct. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oxford

Average Customer Rating

4.3553 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 152

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (136 of 152)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had good customer service at this stoer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very friendly. She looked up my Rewards account for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several products over the last year at my local store. The service has been excellent. The sales people are courteous and knowledgable. I will return to this store for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more geek squad home theater field technicians.week 2 erratic service on my home theater system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

turn the volume down on the TV's etc. it was way to loud. Gave us both a headache. the volume was to high for your employees to be subjected to all day. their poor hearing problems when they get older.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

vinel record cleaner should be sold if your selling turn tables for records.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed slightly cluttered with additional equipment that I assume was used to reach products on the highest shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything made for a very good experience but I recommend reminding your cashiers to smile when sustainers are present

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the loyalty program, and how does it benefit me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the four times we had to go back to best buy since,sat.7-12-14, trying to get things corrected,we found quite a few people employed there that do not know what they are doing.having to make all these extra trips is uncalled for. gas costs too much to have to do this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently, I tried for several days to order a bundle package of appliances online for 2-days and the website kept giving me an error code. I called the 1-800 number and spoke with a very nice appliance specialist and he couldn't get the order to go through either. After days of trying to order, I finally went into the store and they were finally able to get it done... It seems to me that there was some kind of computer system error. Please make sure this is corrected. In fact I think it would be beneficial for all computer systems to be updated in the stores too. I had several computer errors at the register while I was checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put anime back on the store shelves! TV's and CD's aside, my only reason for even walking into this store is to buy anime DVD sets and they've all been removed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees need to know what they are doing. when people have to make several trips to get things right you don't want to do business with them. we had already had to make a special trip on friday because of similar problems that happened on wednesday. since last saturday, a week ago we have had to make 4 different trips to best buy. gas costs too much to do this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not a rewards member until the sales person told me about that program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great, and all the employees were friendly, but I don't believe the geek squad did their job. I feel like I spent money that was not needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BestBuy mobile app needs to have the 'check-in' while in store option easier to find and access. the Reward points need to hold a higher value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need additional education of your employees in your computer system. In paying we were misidentified as our daughter so we had to call repeatedly to get this straightened out. Your employees still made us feel it was our fault even the manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to know which printer I purchased so I could find out which cartridge to buy. Computer did not allow associate to view 2012 purchase history. Purchased wrong one, now have to travel 40 minutes to exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to wait, even a minute, for a sales associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More daily deals , cheaper prices , and keep stock on items at all times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

enjoy shopping at best-buy personnell very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Swiped my activated bestbuy card during purchase and was asked (prompted) If i wanted to apply for a best buy card ???? Was also told that it is not in Best Buys policy to check ID with credit purchases. Why not?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a email saying if I bought something with my Best Buy MY credit card I would get $20.00 to use in the store. I have never receive this. I called the credit card people & they said they didn't handle that so I don't know who does I still haven't got it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not as pleased with the Geek Squad. I bought a computer about 10 months ago and had a virus. They were going to charge me 199.00 to fix it. I took it somewhere else and they repaired it for 80.00 We have bought computers and TVs from Beat Buy and thought this charge was high. Nancy Payne

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it disheartening that Warehouse 13 Complete Series DVD was advertised in my local ad but my local Best Buy does not carry the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the closure of having the sales representative that spent the time with you, showing product and narrowing down to selection to also be the individual to check you out. It ends in a very high note with me. It beats the "old method" of just walking away and finding a checkout line to stand in and the clerk has no earthly idea what you are purchasing. Being escorted to the register and being checked out is like a package being nicely wrapped with a pretty bow tied to perfection. I like this new process. Oxford, AL Best Buy is a wonderful customer service store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed an extension cable for a Samsung Galaxy III to USB port. You would think this store didn't even sell such an item. iPHONE accessories EVERYWHERE. I finally found what I was looking for on a "clearance" end cap and it was not on clearance. I am lucky I spotted it or I was about to leave. Once I had found it, the sales assoc. saw me walking with it and offered to help me. He has helped me before, and assured me he could have found what I wanted. I didn't challenge that, but I think I would have won a small bet. If you don't have an iPHONE, skip this store for accessories other than cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the man who waited on us had terrible breath but was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask your associates to not forget to enroll each purchase in the "My Best Buy" rewards program. Gas is not cheap. Outside that, I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not asked if I wanted to join the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put a hook for purses in the women's bathroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Likely questions mostly didn't apply. Called store to find availability and price for church. All was ready when I arrived. Matter of checking out and loading up. All went especially well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need better actual "rewards", 250 points for $5 isn't much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ENJOY SHOPPING AT BEST BUY. I DRIVE APP 40 MILESS9ONE-WAY) TO THE STORE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The variety of movies and tv seasons are not the same as they used to be. Unless there is a big tv show out at the time, it is hard to find the previous seasons. You can only buy the most recent one. Also the blu rays should have more of a variety too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with best buy was 5 stars. If u shop at the store in Oxford Al you will b as pleased as I am. They are courteous knowledgeable associates. Unlike the supercenters they know there stuff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to check on VCR/DVD recorders. The sales associate took me to the one in stock, and when I said they had it at wal mart cheaper, he said they would price match. I showed him the wal mart price on my phone, and it was done!! GREAT customer service!! Thank you so much!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the inventory matches what the computer states thats in the the store. Have customer service call you back if you get cut off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend best buy to any and all of my friends and family and will continue to shop at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase was suppose to be ready for pickup. @ Samson TV's . Not ready took 3 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very pleasent experience while at the store and I will and have been Spreading the word. Thanks again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Gal who helped me get the correct computer was excellent. I had done a lot of research on what I needed, she answers to my question, was in tune with my research. She did inform me of additional thing to consider. I had told her money was a concern that I needed to stay as affordable as possible but had to meet my needs. She did an excellent job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. Of course, lower prices help also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the question about check out, I gave a middle grade only because this question did not apply to my situation and the survey would not let me continue with a response, the associate performed the sales portion at the television area so I feel it would not be a true indication of your check out staff. I appreciated his assistance, he pointed out that I could apply for a credit card thus allowing me a promotion of having 18 months of interest free payments. I chose that option and I am glad that he brought it up. It was an easy procedure and took very little time. The gentleman who helped me during all the purchase was very nice and I hope that you will be willing to increase his pay, good folks are hard to find now a day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The equipment used to transfer information from the old phone to the new one is broken. I ask that you expedite replacement of this equipment so your employees can offer the services they wish they could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For my area, Best Buy is "one of a kind". I would have to drive many miles to find another Best Buy or similar store were it not for the one in Oxford, Alabama. Convenience is critical for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process at this, and all Best Buy stores, is a terrible, disorganized, mess. You would do well to take notes from chains such as Target, Wal-Mart, and Publix and redesign your stores in a manner such that the check-out area is well defined instead of an open floor plan mess that's just kinda tossed against one corner of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping there and the service, including GEEK Squad support as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at this store on a Wednesday afternoon, it was freezing cold outside, there were not a lot of people out in the weather and very few shopping at Best Buy. It would be safe to say that there were more employees than customers in the store. No one was manning the check out registers, there was one customer being helped, and I had to stand in line at the service counter behind her more than 20 minutes before one of the many associates asked if I wanted to check out. I came in to buy a telephone for home and some printer paper. If I had not needed the telephone I would have walked out. Also wanted to purchase some Avery labels but was told you don't carry those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not satisfied with the points processing on the Elite Plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An affordable price for "cases" for note pads-KindelFire, etc. I want to protect my Kindle Fire but thought you prices were HIGH!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, inform your young sales rep. To provide ignorance support. I did not grow up using computers. I think I asked all the right questions. And I did expose my ignorance:). Thank you for the opportunity to express myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates are knowledgeable about the products, greet you with a smile and are willing to take as long as necessary to assist you and make you comfortable with your purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i need more information info on promotional sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pretty easy, went in and found the speakers I wanted now that the store Carries Sonos products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work with your staff and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm sure there is "room" for improvement, but I did not detect any shotcoming in any of my shopping experiences at Best Buy. I use the internet and larger wholesale information before I make my decisions for purchases...usually I finialize my purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first TV I was planning on buying was a more expensive, Magnolia product. It was not available at the end of check-out though. That was a bummer. Just a small bummer though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad did not listen to my problem, he quickly set up the computer and turned it on and did not replicated the concern. Then dismissed me and told me to go home and call in on the phone. There was a long line and he did not have time to deal with my issue, I felt that he thought I was no worth the effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your company has greatly improved its service, product line and rewards program. We prefer using your company whenever possible as a result.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not have a 15 dollar charge to put on a protection screen that is being purchased from Best Buy. this seems as if best Buy is trying to get every dollar they can out of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the spaces/counters where product was empty seemed a little beat and banged up and kinda dirty from use... could have been better...but otherwise was a good store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make clearer indications as to which registers are serving what purpose. I stood in three different lines as well as observed doing the same. It wasn't clear which line was for check-out, returns, customer service, geek squad, etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a nice experience and the sales associate was very helpful and knowledgable about the products we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE MADE 4 PURCHASES IN THE LAST 6 MONTHS AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT EVERY TIME I WAS IN THE STORE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had a display/interaction unit for all your portable audio speakers so I could get an idea of sounds from each one before I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the tablet online and traveled for about 95 miles to pick it up. It was gone???? The store gave me another product which was better in the other product's place. I just find that ordering online causes problems for Best Buy. That may be the area you need to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the helpful manager...I will shop there again because of her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my second visit to this store. I look forward to many more. The employees are so helpful & friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates needed to handle the demand in your busiest section of the store, Cell Phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Representative yall had there on Thanksgiving night was great, very helpful, and didn't rush me. She took plenty of time with all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had a problem setting up bellsouth.net email. That issue has not been resolved. I even went back to best buy they didn't know how to set it up either. So I am rather dissapointed about that. So what do I do?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the quick service I received during a busy holiday shopping time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were very busy. It was no one's fault that I had to wait. I just felt like IF I purchased the screen saver for my new iPad mini from Best Buy I should not have to pay $14.99 to have the Geek Squad install it. They did a good job. The iPad was a gift so I did not purchase it from Best Buy. I enjoy shopping there because the clerks are very helpful and very nice. Because I am older I require more help than the younger generation. After all I am 72 years old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to go if you need someone that knows their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy...been a customer for many years...but I refuse to shop where the associate deliver rude customer service....I really hope that problem is taken care of!!!Unsatisfied Best Buy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

trip was to purchase at tv that was previously delivered and was not acceptable. store manager was very helpful in correcting problem, very courteous. hope delivery goes without problems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always try to buy at best buy. I apprereciate the helpful sales people and their knowledge of the items in their different departments. Need to work on having the best prices listed in area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a lot of my music from BestBuy.com. When I went into the Best Buy in Oxford, AL, I had a list of ten CD's that I wanted to purchase and there was not one of them in the store, not even a white card with the band's name on it was present. All of the CD's are new releases from 2013 and are all popular bands. This is the reason for my low scores when I rated this experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience at our Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most likely the best retail experience I have ever had. I work in the retail business and dream that someday I can provide customer service remotely close to this level

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take care of your employee's that step up to bat for you. Take care of them, because the ones in the top (Excellent) category continue to do a great service to the public, your shopper's. We choose to go to your store because of the genuine courtesy and knowledge that these young people have developed. Remember, half of my purchase experience is dealing with these people. That's what makes the first half so pleasant an experience. The second half is how we are greeted at the register on the way out with our purchase. You have a good thing going there, so please for our sake, take good care of it, those people may one day sit in your chair, and they will remember everything up to the point where they got there. Most importantly, how You treated them during their employment in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To checkout, there were no "lanes" open; the only checkout was the customer service counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible you should expand the size of the location we shopped and stock a wider variety of items on the sales floor. We, like so many others of our generation like to touch, see and feel the merchandise before we make a concrete decision. Although, the liberal return policy with no restock fee was a selling point. It was the reason we chose Best Buy over the competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very good experience on an exchange and I will be back to buy other items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time thank you, this store in Oxford Alabama is great just the way it is

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that all information given by associates was the same, rather than being contradictory. This makes it very hard for the consumer to know what do to. I don't want to return to a store and be told that the previous person " didn't know what they were talking about" or that they didn't give correct information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the variety of products available and the Geek Squad for problems/help with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints ever. This is why I shop at Best Buy on a regular basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made a lot of big purchases from your store. I like shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points need to be easy to apply! Make sure the customer gets them or get rid of the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good experience shopping at Best Buy. Will continue to shop. Great atmosphere and very kind staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock was somewhat low for the iPad accessories we were looking for. We found a good one, but felt there were not that many to choose from at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad 

Posted August 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 1 of 5
By Goldwing from Oxford, Al

Store Atmosphere: 1

I called the Oxford, Al store on Friday, August 9 to set up an appointment. At that time, never was I instructed to call the 1-800 number to set up an appointment for them to come to my home. I was informed they would arrive at my home between 10-1030 Am, August 12. Guess what NO SHOW. I rely on my computers to operate my business and cannot afford to be off-line, or waste time being on the phone for 27 minutes with the team at 1-800. Poor customer service appears to be accepted and poor employee training added that further fails to meet customer expectations. Communication and training is the key for business success.. I do have another apt for 12-4 today lets see if they show up. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability, friendliness and knowledge of the employees at this Best Buy, makes it a great place to shop. I am always greeted upon entering the store and am approached numerous times by sales associates offering to help. The selection is great and the latest products and services are always available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store employees are consistently friendly and helpful. They seem very eagar to help and are knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing great products and excellent customer services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the Anniston/Oxford location is the best. I am located 40 minutes from that location and 25 minutes from the Douglasville location and I would rather shop at the Anniston/Oxford for the customer service experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped best buy numerous times this was the best experience - I admit usually best buy is better than most other electronic stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3553 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy the new google cromb laptop was tolled I could not get yahoo emails on it and I needed to buy something better, and after I got home friends said I could get emails on it and I asked about Norton protection and he said best buy don't use Norton and sold me something else and when I was installing it Norton was allreaty on it and they wanted to know why I was leaving Norton, I fell like got took to buy something moore expencive!! I toll him all I do is email, lookup stuff on google and direction on mapquest ,if I ever come back I will know all about what im going to buy so I don't have to ask anyone!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.