Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

2055 N Tomahawk Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-247-6099
Email: Aaron.Hoskins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.61493, -122.68615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.3159 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 516

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (463 of 516)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a bundle for a Christmas present that included a $25 gift card. I was given a birthday gift card because there were no Christmas or even generic cards readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have someone besides the checker help a customer at the check out to improve time in line. The customer at the counter was still dealing with an issue when the checker finally moved to another register to help the line while another employee finally came to help the person having the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone able to contact credit people, if Ihad not had my debit card with me I would not have been able to complete the transaction. I have over 1200 dollars available in credit and could not access it. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There weren't any Samsung Galaxy Note 12.2 tablets in the store, even though Samsung was advertising additional discounts on this and other tablets. No product was expected until Friday, Nov. 28. In addition, I wanted to purchase the 64 GB model, but there weren't any in the store, and there was no record of any being available anytime soon. I had stopped in a couple of weeks earlier to do a final review of the product prior to purchase, and was informed that there were no 64 GB models to be had anywhere. I own a store, and I realize that inventory management is tough, but I think you really dropped the ball on this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was fine, but in prior visits I've been frustrated by high prices and overly zealous salesmen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally don't shop at the Jantzen Beach Best Buy because whenever I have been in the store I get the feeling that the associates are poorly trained and are just salesmen, rather than actually knowing anything about the product. Most of the time I'd rather just order from New Egg and wait than to go into the store closest to me, the Jantzen Beach store. When I do shop at Best Buy, I generally make the trip down to the Tualatin store as it is a much, better experience. The staff are trained well and they actually seem helpful and like what they are doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like better explanation of the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that there was a display model out for the G910. It is the flagship product in logitech's line and the most expensive. Why do I have to take it home and out of the box to figure out how the keys feel. An associate offered to open one to let me try and i had to decline on the grounds that i would have felt pressured to buy it. Also I felt like we would be breaking the rules if we did that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks best buy it is always a pleasure to do business with your excellence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the reward points not to expire. I spend a significant amount of money when I shop at best buy but I'm not there frequently. When the rewards expire it is not helpful. If I earn the points they should stay until they are used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only complaint was that delivery was only available on 2 days for a product that was in stock. and the 2 days were both during the work week and I would of had to take time off of work. I would have been willing to pay for a weekend delivery

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was a great help and very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing wheelchairs for your customers. It was VERY helpful during our visit and made it possible to take our time selecting the product we wanted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't put such a short expiration time on the reward certificates. I lost a $25 reward I earned from purchasing a tv because of the expiration. I earned it but it was taken away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish your store in Vancouver, Washington was still open. The in-store experience here was fine, but traffic management is so horrible at Jantzen Beach center it is unlikely I will shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only issue I had was one of my reward certificates that I just received wouldn't scan....in the past check out personnel seemed bothered about the issue so I just took the certificate to use at another store. The cashier this time sought out someone that could resolve the issue.....excellent customer service from this new Best Buy staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was not clear where certain accessories might be found. some aisles seemed to have and over-abundance of choices while other aisles seemed to only have one or two choices. this space was huge and a little overwhelming but was also full of boxed merchandise that seemed to either be taking up room to take up room or that best buy was expecting a mad rush of customers buying up these products (mostly tvs). the tv area seemed a little like home depot in that there were bins full of boxed tvs under the display. associates may have been friendly but the over all atmosphere was not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that you need to hire people that know what the heck they're doing or about the products anyway I only spoke to one employee for about five minutes that knew what the heck they were talking about and that helped me out with one of my problems with my iPhone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Half the time I go in I'm not in the computer so I don't get my reward points....is this done on purpose so points don't accumulate so quickly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should be applicable in both the stores and online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that when I was obviously just looking at the product I got interupted numerous times asking if I needed help. It can get anoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quick expiration dates on rewards certificates is a little ridiculous. I also find it absurd that best buy would choose not to support apple pay. You sell a product, make a profit, then choose not to let customers enjoy the functionality of that product, it doesn't make any sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place maybe a little more knowledgeable about all products. greeter didnt know products and salesman lack of knowledge but nice people.clean place,presentation good nice store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really annoyed at the constant bombardment of emails regarding the Webroot security software. I have been getting about 8 emails a day reminding me to download software that I don't want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is really key. It's nice to be helped by somebody who wants to help you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy at Jantzen Beach needs a little over haul. Not all the displayed items work, store is messy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not happy you did not have the ink toner for my new printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific case that I found on bestbuy.com and it was listed as available at the store I went to. There are 6 displays for iPhone 6 and iPhone 6+ cases and accessories. There doesn't seem to be much sense to make of which item is where in the mobile phone area, as I found the brand I was looking for, but that brand was also in 2 of the other displays. A lot of the models of cases were entirely cleared off the shelves. When I did find the case I was looking for, with the help of an employee, the first one was not the one I was looking for, and I thought maybe the website described the item incorrectly, as I was looking for a flat black case, and not a leopard spotted case that was only noticeable in the right lighting, luckily I noticed this before checking out. Please streamline displays, keep all of one model specific phone cases in 1 area and not spread around the entire department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys are excellent with providing variety in clearance bins

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i know it's hard to price match Amazon, their slim profit margins make it near impossible for them even to make a profit - if you could market direct ads for items Amazon does not have in stock, convenience and price matching Amazon is why I still shop Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had this account for a few yrs now its been a very good deal for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Calling your store was a huge challenge to speak with a sales person. The first time, I was on hold for about 30 minutes. Second time about 15 minutes. Not a very warm or caring customer service on the phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't be happier with our purchase and price. Wish we bought our 1st laptop there as we paid 1100 for the same one a few months earlier! We were able to get the 2nd laptop for 750. What a steal!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to fix your terminals. I have seen employees struggle to get their computers to work too many times. It is becoming a customer service issue. Fortunately the staff at Jantzen Beach always make up for it by being interesting and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the Jantzen Beach Best Buy are very knowledgable about their products, and were very helpful to me. My experience with them has helped me learn more about my PC, and how to make it work better for me. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion Best Buy's rewards points and certificates should be worth a little bit more for those that spend more on larger purchases in your stores like me. Other than that I'm very pleased with Best Buy in general and very happy with my past purchases. I purchased a Samsung DVD surround sound system just over 6 years ago and its still going strong, along with 2 other TVs that still work perfectly! Fingers crossed for this new Samsung 55" curved 4K TV that I recently purchased.Thank you for the quality products and services you have provided me and will continue to purchase from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not customer oriented store... 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 1 of 5
By YoursTruly

When I called to purchase an item over the phone and pick it up later the same day, I was turned down, where other BestBuy stores did it for the same exact produt on the same exact day. I understand it is up to the store to do this or not, but at the same time it is up to the customer (me) to give them one star.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a leaopad2 for my grandson for Christmas, was expecting to pay $109.99 ended up getting it as a bundle and only paying $68.99. So yes I am a very happy customer. In all my dealings with BestBuy I have always left the store very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jantzen Beach Best Buy need to up date their computers in the geek squad. They should serve the employees better instead of jamming up or being very slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the Loyalty program/promo's, we need more time allotted for the sales/discounts to apply. A few days or even a week is not enough time to be able to use the discounts offered. Money and time to purchase desired products with the coupons/discount offered needs to be arranged or planned for. It cannot be a last-minute or spur of the moment purchase for us, since it usually is a bigger priced item that we'd use the discounts or coupons for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can't think of anything. I've never had a bad experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually hate the checkout line at best buy. During this visit I fortunately checked out in magnolia but usually I have to stand in line sighing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had a credit card approvile and when we went to order the laptop they could not pull up info on us and we had to apply again for credit apprville took some time because they were not sure why we were not approved no problem it was taken care or

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because my initial issues weren't solved it required returning to the store the next day. That visit was excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Portland Janzten Beach store for a wonderful shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide sim cards and call cards for overseas phone plans. my company has 10 to 12 requests a week for these products from our clients in the Jansen beach, Portland Oregon area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work of having friendly and knoweldgeable staff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you tell a customer something, it should be the truth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS store is great. i have been to stores that are not so great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as faras far as the elitePlus membership I think when |you achieve it you should be able to keep it and it doesn't expire but still make it but you have to spend 3500 indollars in a calendar year to achieve it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not realize the points expire. I bought a camera, laptop, printer at best buy last year but all of the points were gone. Was not explained to me but probably in the endless small print.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep it up hard work and make customer happy as much you can. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at stores where I know employees are well taken care of. If you are not now providing your employees with reasonable health insurance options I would strongly encourage you to do so. I provide this comment to every vendor survey I take, and, as long as customer service is good, as it was today, I stick with that vendor even if pricing is a little higher. Thank your for your consideration. I really did enjoy the shopping experience today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most times that I have visited this store it is very busy. Unless I go early in the morning, it can be difficult getting help from sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you store is GREAT, however I do have concerns with just a few of your employees who would rather play on your items or talk about their weekend then give customers their full attention. All and all though I love the store and love the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was visiting from out of town, and had to return to purchased the product hoping it was not sold out before I returned. I tried to get someone to hold the product for me till the following day, but was told it was not possible, and that he doubted if the product would be sold out before I returned. Did call the following day, and was told they have the product I wanted was there and available. Still would not hold the product for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is hard to use and to get credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was they offered to do our check out in the back customer service desk, our hands were full walking out and the guy at the front desk wanted to check my receipt. I wasn't told to keep my receipt out so i had to put everything down on the floor at the front desk and dig through my purse for my receipt. I would have rather just checked out at the front at that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To many associates standing around not helping for the amount of customers in the store. It is annoying that about 7 different associates ask you if you are finding everything ok. At least communicate with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've not had a chance to really look into the best buy rewards program. I honestly didn't know you had one until this last associate told me about it. All of the prior visits I've made, the employee's only pitched the credit card (which doesn't interest me at all), but he explained that there was a rewards program that doesn't require the credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you are asking me to do this survey based on a purchases made at the store near Washington square mall in Tigard, OR. When the purchase was actually made at the best buy at Jantzen beach store in Portland OR. So all my answers are based on my experience at the Jantzen Beach store in Portland OR.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store, friendly associates and look forward to shopping there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need more training on check out procedures, one kept interrupting my purchase with questions, which slowed down my checkout time drastically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have high-end versions of the computer peripherals. For example: Economy hard-drives, Mainstream version and Extreme. Currently you have just Mainstream (Mid-class). Same with computer memory. Although you still have appropriate devices. Customer ratings on the price tags are also helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVED the 10% discount. Do this more often. You are able to beat local competition this way (Costco, Standard Appliances). MOre rewards, the more likely I will purchase from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like it takes forever to get someone to help when you need access to a locked up product (i.e. Ipod Players). I shouldn't have to stand around for five minutes for someone to figure out that I need assistance. I've never understood that if I am looking at DVD's I'm being asked several times if they can help me find something, but if I am standing by a locked display counter, it takes forever to get service, very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earning rewards is so slow and requires so much in purchases it is hardly worth while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the IPhone was excellent. I did not come to shop at all, but ended up buying the phone due to the excellent price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always try B.B. when looking for anything electronic - like our cellphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't go anywhere but best buy for mobile phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst experience ever 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 1 of 5
From Portland, OR

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Worst experience ever here, went in to buy a new computer for the family and picked out one of their open box buys. Seems like a great deal, until they have to search for an 1/2 hour to find specific specs on the device. Once we got this far I went to grab my wife and show her the computer. We arrived at 3 or so and decided that we should just pull the trigger and buy it, we brought the computer up to the register where we were told the computer needed to be wiped still. Needless to say I waited 5 hour calling and cheking in throughout the time and it still wasnt ready at closing. This is the stupidest thing I have ever seen, why do you put merchandise on the floor if you cant sell it. The salespeople, were all like oh well out of hands, thanks bye. I dont think I will be going to best buy after this. I think its time to try online shopping, at least you dont expect any personal customer service that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good service, prices and personnel and Ill keep coming to your store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not check out with a cashier this time. Checked out in the Computer area. Based my answers on the last time I came into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some product selection not available in stores, you have to order it online only. I always like to see something before buying it, so not being able to find necessary product in store is not really convenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cases and chargers for older iphones and ipods

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process was quick and efficient, you almost lost us to Costco but at the last minute I asked if you guys price matched and the answer was yes so you got the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has good and competitive prices and good products. I found it has some lower prices than other stores on appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see more of a variety of desktop computers. Other then that, I like Best Buy. Your associates are always polite and helpful and the store is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the beard on the employee who helped us. Only disappointment was that our 13 yo son wasn't with us to see it as he is a Hobbit fan and would have loved it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Improve GPS display. 2. Train Gurus on GPS so products could match customer's needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly stock harder to find Blu Ray's such as Orlando, Layer Cake & Dark Angel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just came in to quickly replace a no-contract phone that was destroyed. All was smooth, but there was only one cashier and the wait was nearly enough to make me leave. 3 other associates came to the front desk during our wait and did not offer to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that I got the Microsoft office with my new laptop, but the code did not work and had to repurchase through Microsoft and spent a lot of time to finally get installed. Best Buy told me they would not refund for the original I purchased there and would Have to mail to Microsoft refunds and wait for a check. Very inconvenient :/ other than that, I'm loving my new laptop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy being able to purchase online and just swoop in for a quick pickup in the store. I appreciate the knowledgeable staff and the input they gave when I was weighing my options with this last purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your store was recommended by my son, David Martin of Vancouver Wa.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised it took so long to get my information transferred to my new phone - I only wanted my phone contacts and calendar. Also I was never asked for my reward zone number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend putting customers with actual best buy reps and not vendor reps to insure they get the correct device

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, the product selection and staff assistance and knowledge was excellent. My displeasure is with the limited resource available for transferring data from our old phones to the new ones. There were waiting for over an hour because you apparently had only one device for this service. We did not get this done and will have to return to the store requiring an unnecessary trip from Longview. I place the blame on Best Buy MANAGEMENT and NOT the sales/service staff - They can only work with the tools provided by MANAGEMENT!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the prices should be a little more competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good buying experience.....except, they no longer carry the HP 60 XL ink cartridges. Employee helped me make a good decision for an alternate selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was based on installation scheduling for my dishwasher that was delivered on 5/17. I thought the installation would happen when they delivered it. Made my installation appt for 5/24. I did not receive a call the day before to tell me my delivery window. I called to find out the delivery window. An hour after my delivery window I had still not seen anyone. Called best buy and was told the installer was running late and would be calling me in the next 10 minutes. When I didn't receive a call after an hour I called back. Was told the van broke down and I would be receiving a call to reschedule. Two days later I hadn't received a call. Called best buy again on June 1. I was on hold for an hour only to have my call dropped. Called back and was told the installer would call me tomorrow. After not receiving a call I called best buy again. Was told the installer would be calling me tonight. I did receive a call the next day saying the earliest they can reschedule me is 6/19. I am tired if my dishwasher sitting in my kitchen for 2 weeks now and NEVER once receiving a call from the installer. After a couple more calls I have what I was told the earliest appt for June 12. That is almost 3 weeks from my scheduled appt. I am extremely dissatisfied with the installation company you are using. I have always been pleased with the customer service I have received in your stores and with your deliveries. I will not be using your geek squad services again. Very unprofessional and such a let down! They are representing your company in a horrible way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not thrilled with the service at Geek Squad. They kept my old laptop almost two weeks, and then another week, just to download a program. Even though I always make an appointment, I am often left to wait over 20 minutes, cutting down the service time I have scheduled. I purchased the one year tech support, but when the year is up, I will not be renewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many times you cannot help a customer but you should make them feel it is because you tried everything you could think of and not just because that is the way it is and you really don"t want to help especially when you call the store for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy Thousands of Dollars from Best Buy and my only aggravation is that I have bought all things Apple and I have asked numerous times over the past 3 years for classes on how to use them and Ive never gotten a call back from a rep letting me know when classes would be held. I find this very disappointing. You happily sell me the iPhone,Mac Book Pro and iPad Air but when I ask for classes on how to operate them...ZIP...No call back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to the store, normally employees are extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

new member so really don't know how real the program works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all my experience has been good at best buy. The mobile phone staff are particularly good, and skilled. i was impressed with bilingualism there as well, I heard two languages other than english. I also appreciated the interaction between the men and women, all young - they were respectful toward each other. The were great, and setting a wonderful example.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy first for any electronics, cameras, PC accessories, etc. Good prices and convenient and the store inventory usually somewhat agrees with the main Best Buy website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked online first to see if a CD was available at this location, when I got there the sales associate said they never received any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3159 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the check out process was way too long. i almost left without buying anything and i knew i wanted a macbook and ipad before i got there. it took forever to get the keys to get the ipad and all the upselling on the security programs, warranty, etc etc is just way to much. the only reason i didn't go directly to an apple store was because of the distance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.