Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

2055 N Tomahawk Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-247-6099
Email: Aaron.Hoskins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.61493, -122.68615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.3128 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 537

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (480 of 537)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store instead of purchasing online to get some questions answered but I could not find an associate willing to help me. I would have purchased more but was annoyed and just wanted to leave. The guy at the register was very nice and I expressed my concern to him but it wasn't his fault, he was doing his job. There were employees stocking TVs around me but no one actually working in the area that I was looking. Would have saved me time, effort and annoyance to have just purchased online. Yet another reason my best buy purchases are extremely infrequent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While shopping for a new Bluetooth headset I would have liked to talk to someone but couldn't find anyone to assist. When I did see associates they were talking with one another. This did cause me to buy a product that was cheaper as the headset I wanted was locked up but I didn't have time to wait for the associates. However my experience was completely turned around a checkout. I had arrived in checkout line that was long due to a power outage. The manager compensated for that by taking 10% off my purchase and the cashier was so friendly! Allowed me to overlook the shopping experience. Way to go managers! That's how you fix a problem and keep customers coming back. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Way too many questions on feedback! Other than that, the primary store I use is awesome! Staff has always been courteous & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a TV in there AD but none out on the Floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience with Best Buy. I will continue to shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional feedback. In my area (Portland Oregon), WatterBobble's are only available physically at Bestbuy. Target, Walgreens, and Bed Bath & Beyond have ALL moved these items to online only (maybe because of lack of inventory movement). Because it is not an electronic item, I am not sure how many people know you sell these there, but they are not in a very ideal location (only in checkout in the back corner, and you usually need to ask an associate in order to find them). I think that because they don't have any anywhere else in our area, if they were put in a higher traffic area more would sell and therefor you could have a bigger selection of this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open up your terminals to NFC/Apple Pay. I am making decisions where to shop based on convenience. You used to be number one but now other merchants are passing you by. I plan on canceling my reward zone membership in the future due to your involvement I. currentC. I don't like the idea of my information being shared on a large platform like that especially when it isn't better than what is already available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It never really mattered what department that I was in, nobody ever asked me if I needed help or acknowledged my presence in any way. A number of employees seemed to have headsets on for some reason and were busy talking into them while walking around. They should have used them to ask for another cashier the front or ignored it instead of me and actually helped me with why I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your mid price range of items was none existent.. low priced items poor quality.. the high priced ones were out of my range I was looking for mid range Bluetooth headphones on or over the ear. disappointed in what you had to offer and so went elsewhere - still looking however.. ran out of shopping time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone I was with had a problem in the Mobile phone department and they didn't seem nearly as helpful as the people in the camera department. This wasn't my particular issue but just based on observation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of shopping on Black Thursday evening. Although the store was crowded, there were many sales associates available to assist me and checkout was easy and quick since I bought a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie isle was picked clean after a sale. But understandable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products, great prices, great service every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has improved on their employee training and Customer Service presentation from a year ago. A year ago, Best Buy's employees didn't care about their customers and they didn't know about Best Buy's products; its been a MAJOR turn around in employee relations with Best Buy customers. Keep up the good work!As a side note, I almost cancelled my Best Buy credit card because the service was SO BAD at Best Buy and I stopped going to Best Buy for a very long time. I just recently started going back to Best Buy and that was ONLY because I needed a dishwasher and I HAD to use my Best Buy credit card. Thanks to a broken dishwasher, Best Buy has earned my business back again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the points/rewards where they don't expire. I have earned rewards but they always seem to expire because I make large purchases all at once and then I don't need anything for a while so I don't have an opportunity to redeem my rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went on the evening of Black Friday. Product was in stock, store was clean, staff was knowledgable and pleasant. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to Best Buy almost every weekend to check out the deals and new technology. I have never had anyone tell me that they were to busy to check. So I was a little disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a samsung wireless surround sound and was unaware that it would not work with me vizo tv. The sales associate was under the impression that it would work with my vizio tv however now I have to return it. Better knowledge of products on the sales associates behalf on what works with what.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not know how to redeem my rewards points and am not sure if my recent purchase was added to my rewards card. The person assisting me with check out did not say anything about the rewards program either. Not sure if that program is really worth it or not?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier couldn't locate my reward zone membership even though I had the card with me. I had to call when I got home to add my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Throughout the years, updating my address has been a big pain. My maiden name is still not corrected after multiple attempts. And I basically don't know what the point of it is anymore because I receive no emails, no mail, no promotions, or benefits from it all anymore. I recall getting point updates and coupons in the mail; although, my address is finally corrected, i still don't get anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a bundle for a Christmas present that included a $25 gift card. I was given a birthday gift card because there were no Christmas or even generic cards readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have someone besides the checker help a customer at the check out to improve time in line. The customer at the counter was still dealing with an issue when the checker finally moved to another register to help the line while another employee finally came to help the person having the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone able to contact credit people, if Ihad not had my debit card with me I would not have been able to complete the transaction. I have over 1200 dollars available in credit and could not access it. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There weren't any Samsung Galaxy Note 12.2 tablets in the store, even though Samsung was advertising additional discounts on this and other tablets. No product was expected until Friday, Nov. 28. In addition, I wanted to purchase the 64 GB model, but there weren't any in the store, and there was no record of any being available anytime soon. I had stopped in a couple of weeks earlier to do a final review of the product prior to purchase, and was informed that there were no 64 GB models to be had anywhere. I own a store, and I realize that inventory management is tough, but I think you really dropped the ball on this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was fine, but in prior visits I've been frustrated by high prices and overly zealous salesmen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally don't shop at the Jantzen Beach Best Buy because whenever I have been in the store I get the feeling that the associates are poorly trained and are just salesmen, rather than actually knowing anything about the product. Most of the time I'd rather just order from New Egg and wait than to go into the store closest to me, the Jantzen Beach store. When I do shop at Best Buy, I generally make the trip down to the Tualatin store as it is a much, better experience. The staff are trained well and they actually seem helpful and like what they are doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like better explanation of the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that there was a display model out for the G910. It is the flagship product in logitech's line and the most expensive. Why do I have to take it home and out of the box to figure out how the keys feel. An associate offered to open one to let me try and i had to decline on the grounds that i would have felt pressured to buy it. Also I felt like we would be breaking the rules if we did that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks best buy it is always a pleasure to do business with your excellence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the reward points not to expire. I spend a significant amount of money when I shop at best buy but I'm not there frequently. When the rewards expire it is not helpful. If I earn the points they should stay until they are used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only complaint was that delivery was only available on 2 days for a product that was in stock. and the 2 days were both during the work week and I would of had to take time off of work. I would have been willing to pay for a weekend delivery

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was a great help and very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing wheelchairs for your customers. It was VERY helpful during our visit and made it possible to take our time selecting the product we wanted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't put such a short expiration time on the reward certificates. I lost a $25 reward I earned from purchasing a tv because of the expiration. I earned it but it was taken away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish your store in Vancouver, Washington was still open. The in-store experience here was fine, but traffic management is so horrible at Jantzen Beach center it is unlikely I will shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only issue I had was one of my reward certificates that I just received wouldn't scan....in the past check out personnel seemed bothered about the issue so I just took the certificate to use at another store. The cashier this time sought out someone that could resolve the issue.....excellent customer service from this new Best Buy staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was not clear where certain accessories might be found. some aisles seemed to have and over-abundance of choices while other aisles seemed to only have one or two choices. this space was huge and a little overwhelming but was also full of boxed merchandise that seemed to either be taking up room to take up room or that best buy was expecting a mad rush of customers buying up these products (mostly tvs). the tv area seemed a little like home depot in that there were bins full of boxed tvs under the display. associates may have been friendly but the over all atmosphere was not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that you need to hire people that know what the heck they're doing or about the products anyway I only spoke to one employee for about five minutes that knew what the heck they were talking about and that helped me out with one of my problems with my iPhone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Half the time I go in I'm not in the computer so I don't get my reward points....is this done on purpose so points don't accumulate so quickly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should be applicable in both the stores and online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that when I was obviously just looking at the product I got interupted numerous times asking if I needed help. It can get anoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quick expiration dates on rewards certificates is a little ridiculous. I also find it absurd that best buy would choose not to support apple pay. You sell a product, make a profit, then choose not to let customers enjoy the functionality of that product, it doesn't make any sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place maybe a little more knowledgeable about all products. greeter didnt know products and salesman lack of knowledge but nice people.clean place,presentation good nice store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really annoyed at the constant bombardment of emails regarding the Webroot security software. I have been getting about 8 emails a day reminding me to download software that I don't want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is really key. It's nice to be helped by somebody who wants to help you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy at Jantzen Beach needs a little over haul. Not all the displayed items work, store is messy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not happy you did not have the ink toner for my new printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific case that I found on bestbuy.com and it was listed as available at the store I went to. There are 6 displays for iPhone 6 and iPhone 6+ cases and accessories. There doesn't seem to be much sense to make of which item is where in the mobile phone area, as I found the brand I was looking for, but that brand was also in 2 of the other displays. A lot of the models of cases were entirely cleared off the shelves. When I did find the case I was looking for, with the help of an employee, the first one was not the one I was looking for, and I thought maybe the website described the item incorrectly, as I was looking for a flat black case, and not a leopard spotted case that was only noticeable in the right lighting, luckily I noticed this before checking out. Please streamline displays, keep all of one model specific phone cases in 1 area and not spread around the entire department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys are excellent with providing variety in clearance bins

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i know it's hard to price match Amazon, their slim profit margins make it near impossible for them even to make a profit - if you could market direct ads for items Amazon does not have in stock, convenience and price matching Amazon is why I still shop Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had this account for a few yrs now its been a very good deal for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Calling your store was a huge challenge to speak with a sales person. The first time, I was on hold for about 30 minutes. Second time about 15 minutes. Not a very warm or caring customer service on the phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't be happier with our purchase and price. Wish we bought our 1st laptop there as we paid 1100 for the same one a few months earlier! We were able to get the 2nd laptop for 750. What a steal!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to fix your terminals. I have seen employees struggle to get their computers to work too many times. It is becoming a customer service issue. Fortunately the staff at Jantzen Beach always make up for it by being interesting and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the Jantzen Beach Best Buy are very knowledgable about their products, and were very helpful to me. My experience with them has helped me learn more about my PC, and how to make it work better for me. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion Best Buy's rewards points and certificates should be worth a little bit more for those that spend more on larger purchases in your stores like me. Other than that I'm very pleased with Best Buy in general and very happy with my past purchases. I purchased a Samsung DVD surround sound system just over 6 years ago and its still going strong, along with 2 other TVs that still work perfectly! Fingers crossed for this new Samsung 55" curved 4K TV that I recently purchased.Thank you for the quality products and services you have provided me and will continue to purchase from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not customer oriented store... 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 1 of 5
By YoursTruly

When I called to purchase an item over the phone and pick it up later the same day, I was turned down, where other BestBuy stores did it for the same exact produt on the same exact day. I understand it is up to the store to do this or not, but at the same time it is up to the customer (me) to give them one star.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a leaopad2 for my grandson for Christmas, was expecting to pay $109.99 ended up getting it as a bundle and only paying $68.99. So yes I am a very happy customer. In all my dealings with BestBuy I have always left the store very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jantzen Beach Best Buy need to up date their computers in the geek squad. They should serve the employees better instead of jamming up or being very slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the Loyalty program/promo's, we need more time allotted for the sales/discounts to apply. A few days or even a week is not enough time to be able to use the discounts offered. Money and time to purchase desired products with the coupons/discount offered needs to be arranged or planned for. It cannot be a last-minute or spur of the moment purchase for us, since it usually is a bigger priced item that we'd use the discounts or coupons for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can't think of anything. I've never had a bad experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually hate the checkout line at best buy. During this visit I fortunately checked out in magnolia but usually I have to stand in line sighing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had a credit card approvile and when we went to order the laptop they could not pull up info on us and we had to apply again for credit apprville took some time because they were not sure why we were not approved no problem it was taken care or

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because my initial issues weren't solved it required returning to the store the next day. That visit was excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Portland Janzten Beach store for a wonderful shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide sim cards and call cards for overseas phone plans. my company has 10 to 12 requests a week for these products from our clients in the Jansen beach, Portland Oregon area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work of having friendly and knoweldgeable staff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you tell a customer something, it should be the truth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS store is great. i have been to stores that are not so great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as faras far as the elitePlus membership I think when |you achieve it you should be able to keep it and it doesn't expire but still make it but you have to spend 3500 indollars in a calendar year to achieve it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not realize the points expire. I bought a camera, laptop, printer at best buy last year but all of the points were gone. Was not explained to me but probably in the endless small print.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep it up hard work and make customer happy as much you can. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at stores where I know employees are well taken care of. If you are not now providing your employees with reasonable health insurance options I would strongly encourage you to do so. I provide this comment to every vendor survey I take, and, as long as customer service is good, as it was today, I stick with that vendor even if pricing is a little higher. Thank your for your consideration. I really did enjoy the shopping experience today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most times that I have visited this store it is very busy. Unless I go early in the morning, it can be difficult getting help from sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you store is GREAT, however I do have concerns with just a few of your employees who would rather play on your items or talk about their weekend then give customers their full attention. All and all though I love the store and love the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was visiting from out of town, and had to return to purchased the product hoping it was not sold out before I returned. I tried to get someone to hold the product for me till the following day, but was told it was not possible, and that he doubted if the product would be sold out before I returned. Did call the following day, and was told they have the product I wanted was there and available. Still would not hold the product for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is hard to use and to get credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was they offered to do our check out in the back customer service desk, our hands were full walking out and the guy at the front desk wanted to check my receipt. I wasn't told to keep my receipt out so i had to put everything down on the floor at the front desk and dig through my purse for my receipt. I would have rather just checked out at the front at that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To many associates standing around not helping for the amount of customers in the store. It is annoying that about 7 different associates ask you if you are finding everything ok. At least communicate with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've not had a chance to really look into the best buy rewards program. I honestly didn't know you had one until this last associate told me about it. All of the prior visits I've made, the employee's only pitched the credit card (which doesn't interest me at all), but he explained that there was a rewards program that doesn't require the credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you are asking me to do this survey based on a purchases made at the store near Washington square mall in Tigard, OR. When the purchase was actually made at the best buy at Jantzen beach store in Portland OR. So all my answers are based on my experience at the Jantzen Beach store in Portland OR.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store, friendly associates and look forward to shopping there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need more training on check out procedures, one kept interrupting my purchase with questions, which slowed down my checkout time drastically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have high-end versions of the computer peripherals. For example: Economy hard-drives, Mainstream version and Extreme. Currently you have just Mainstream (Mid-class). Same with computer memory. Although you still have appropriate devices. Customer ratings on the price tags are also helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVED the 10% discount. Do this more often. You are able to beat local competition this way (Costco, Standard Appliances). MOre rewards, the more likely I will purchase from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like it takes forever to get someone to help when you need access to a locked up product (i.e. Ipod Players). I shouldn't have to stand around for five minutes for someone to figure out that I need assistance. I've never understood that if I am looking at DVD's I'm being asked several times if they can help me find something, but if I am standing by a locked display counter, it takes forever to get service, very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earning rewards is so slow and requires so much in purchases it is hardly worth while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the IPhone was excellent. I did not come to shop at all, but ended up buying the phone due to the excellent price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always try B.B. when looking for anything electronic - like our cellphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't go anywhere but best buy for mobile phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst experience ever 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 1 of 5
From Portland, OR

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Worst experience ever here, went in to buy a new computer for the family and picked out one of their open box buys. Seems like a great deal, until they have to search for an 1/2 hour to find specific specs on the device. Once we got this far I went to grab my wife and show her the computer. We arrived at 3 or so and decided that we should just pull the trigger and buy it, we brought the computer up to the register where we were told the computer needed to be wiped still. Needless to say I waited 5 hour calling and cheking in throughout the time and it still wasnt ready at closing. This is the stupidest thing I have ever seen, why do you put merchandise on the floor if you cant sell it. The salespeople, were all like oh well out of hands, thanks bye. I dont think I will be going to best buy after this. I think its time to try online shopping, at least you dont expect any personal customer service that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good service, prices and personnel and Ill keep coming to your store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not check out with a cashier this time. Checked out in the Computer area. Based my answers on the last time I came into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some product selection not available in stores, you have to order it online only. I always like to see something before buying it, so not being able to find necessary product in store is not really convenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cases and chargers for older iphones and ipods

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process was quick and efficient, you almost lost us to Costco but at the last minute I asked if you guys price matched and the answer was yes so you got the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has good and competitive prices and good products. I found it has some lower prices than other stores on appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see more of a variety of desktop computers. Other then that, I like Best Buy. Your associates are always polite and helpful and the store is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3128 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the beard on the employee who helped us. Only disappointment was that our 13 yo son wasn't with us to see it as he is a Hobbit fan and would have loved it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.