Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

2055 N Tomahawk Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-247-6099
Email: Aaron.Hoskins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.61493, -122.68615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2686 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 659

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (584 of 659)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was very helpful and full of knowledge in getting our computer back in running condition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite place to shop, I love being there, the atmosphere, and the wonderful staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased ink for my Epson Printer. The one thing I wish you would do is stock the XL cartridges as they are more cost effective for my business. When I purchased the printer at Best Buy the associate pointed out the advantages of the XL cartridges which is one reason I purchased this printer, but you now no longer carry them. My printer uses the 786 cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the product is not in the store when the customer comes to purchase it arrange for it to be brought to the store for pick-up.For my last visit I was to pay in store A which is closet to me and pick it up up in store Z, far away from where I live.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there were some phones, other than top of the line ones, that had working displays to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just because I look young, it doesn't mean I could buy your products! I'm 33 years old! Had it been maybe an older couple that walked in, maybe they would've assisted me better. But it's 2 ladies and a kid. Oh well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there were a computer set up so that one can actually test out the monitors on display, to see how the computer GUI will look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really like best buy enjoy going there, the cashiers arent particularily friendly, but not unfriendly, i frequently buy phone cards at the front cashiers, two things happen either the sheet is not up front and/or nobody can read the amounts and usually end up ringing each one at a time to figure out the amounts its a little time consuming and frustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

good experience 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
By couvgal from Portland, OR

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Went to Best Buy at Hayden Island today to purchase a new mac power cord for my older laptop. I appreciated the staff member from the Geek Squad determining if the problem was the old power cord or the laptop itself even though i didn't have an appointment. (yes it was the cord) Upon checkout I was able to price match from their website and save a few dollars too. Great move to come to this Best Buy rather than battling traffic to get downtown! Thanks for being here B.B.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treat your customers like you're glad they are there. Not like hassles that keep you from selling more to other people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great, fast purchasing experience. They had the product at a good price with smiling faces

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Package pricing / more product knowledge training for associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Saw an add on-line and loved the price of an item that I have been thinking about buying. Decided to stop in and pick it up. Was in and out of the store really quickly. Great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock what your website says you have or fix the site so it's accurate and doesn't waste people's time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do believe I have stated, you guys are doing a great job of training your personal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep a controlled stock of games and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really I think over all things are great....but you have to fight for that dollar. For best buy to be known as the low cost leader in the country will pay off in the future if you want it....profit is profit but a happy return customer is priceless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the first time in quite a few visits that we actually received competant help. Our past trips have left us frustrated. Was a pleasant trip and item was in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every employee that I passed by while shopping greeted me with a smile and asked if I was finding everything ok and needed help. Great experience except for checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was hoping to buy was only offered from Best Buy online, which was frustrating. It would be helpful if items offered online were offered in-store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a 4k monitor in computer area instead of or in addition to TV area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was helpful at this store and helped me purchase an in-stock iPad at a different store. The other store was lacking in assistance. My overall opinion of Best Buy's customer service is poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday in July was a great sale. $125 off an iPad Air 2 64 GB, over 20% off. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in and out with my new laptop within 10 min. Super fast

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent Customer Service Experience 

Posted July 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
By Sega from Portland, OR

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Just wanted to let this location know about my customer service experience today. The young lady was super helpful in helping me figure out my warranty expiration question on an item of mine. She didn't stop until getting to the bottom of it and for that I am super thankful. I was able to walk out of the store happy and with a new item in hand. Keep up the great work guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to stock gaming items bunch of stuff is out of stock or not available in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went first to one Best Buy location and the product I was looking for was not in stock. The next day I was going to be near another store. I checked stock before I went and was able to get what I wanted there. I was surprised, however, about the lack of stock at both stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to hire more educated employees , they are friendly , but it is impossible to find someone available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing. I buy all of my electronics from here and I have loved every single one of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our salesperson was terrific - very helpful and personal - thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Way to many questions. I will not take this survey again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple different models of ac units might have been helpful, though I understand stock was disappearing fast

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remember , if it were not for your employees you would not exist ... Employees are the blood and bones of any company .. Treat them well .... Management can ease up on these poor souls who fear constantly possibly about their job . Do not hold any of these surveys , if bad , over their heads !!!!continue to always train !!!!!! attitude comes down from the top. Cheers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encountered store manager while looking at mobile phones in anticipation of a future upgrade. He was knowledgeable about products and shared useful insight, even though no purchase was planned during this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It just kinda felt like no one was there to help me until I mentioned I would be purchasing a $4500 unit. The guy that did end up helping me was very nice & helpful. He was in the Magnolia department and did a great job. The guys in the blue shirts however did not. It just feels awkward to stand around for 20-30 minutes obviously looking for help and then end up having to seek someone out who was just standing there having a conversation with a coworker. I should mention that there was not a single other customer in the television department when I was there shopping. I might not look like I have money, but I do. I'm in sales myself, and I take pride it treating every customer equally whether they need something that's $10 or $10,000. I do not judge people by their appearance whatsoever. This kind of initial customer service I experienced at Best Buy is exactly what I strive to avoid as a salesman, so it is painfully obvious when I'm the customer. I could have bought this unit on Amazon, but I wanted to speak to humans with real life opinions. This experience will definitely make me question in the future whether or not the trip to the store is actually necessary.I do want to reiterate that the gentlemen from the Magnolia store was very helpful. I am not referring to him in this feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you sell try to have it in store. If you have to order it try not to take 2 weeks to get it from a warehouse 4 hours away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be giving customers their undivided attention. Not giving 2 different customers poor quality service, especially when there is a co-worker standing right next to them doing nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall i likeit. I've had stereo put in my car, bought surround sound, t.V. etc. the only thing I think you should change is checkout. I had to wait the longest time this last trip Only two checkers 4 people waiting in line and both checkers were having issues with trying to get customers straightened out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not being able to pay a geek squad person directly is a huge frustration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The personelle at the Best Buy Store in Jantzen Beach, Portland were very nice and helpful, unlike those in Riverside, Ca where I live. Shopped at Jantzen Beach because I was visiting the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often shop at this store and enjoy the wide selection of products. Most often I experience very good service at this store and I think this shopping experience was an anomaly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stock / availability of video games seemed a bit lacking compared to certain other stores, this is most likely due to being out of stock of certain games leaving some shelves feeling a bit bare especially in the Nintendo area. I understand how supply and demand work so I imagine I just showed up on a day when a lot of products had previously been sold the past week or so. This is my only gripe, the availability of the stock the day I was shopping in your store in the gaming department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The New Release DVDs are located in many places so should also make sure all the shelves have the DVDs on it unless they're all gone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please post these responses just for the Geek Squad; I really did no other shopping at Bests Buy that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would a sales associate say I don't know when asked a question rather than make up an answer that's incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in for specific purposes. Was well satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Bestbuy Electronic Store,if I could go there everyday I would. I'd only wish they would check over their pricing because I end up buying from Amazon online because they are way cheaper to buy from especially when the item is the same brand and type.For instance,I've bought a total of 13 portable speakers from Amazon because bestbuy didn't have them. And I would actually read other people's reviews before purchasing them. Many of the reviews I've read are actually regular customers of Amazon and I trust them. Bestbuy should have more selections as to portable speakers especially when customers are buying I pods. And I pod shuffle is none bluetooth so they should have a portable speaker that has auxiliary cables attached to the speaker case so customers should have that influence to buy both.I had to buy my speakers from Amazon Speaker case with built in auxiliary cable by HMDX. Alot of people ask me where I bought my speakers and I'd say,"Amazon." I wished I would have said Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding flash drives; this store had a very limited selection of brands (only two).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As far as I'm concerned and a lot of other people here in the Northwest all is well, there is not a competitor that comes close to BestBuy. You guys have kind of accidentally monopolized the area:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Major improvement is need in the connection between the stores and the online systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the best buy exclusive products. Keep it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy for the store atmosphere, product selection, very knowledgeable sales associates and convenient locations. I will continue to be a loyal customer as I have never had a bad experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still do not understand why the selection of movies and games keeps on getting smaller. I do not want to go to Amazon or bestbuy.com to purchase movies or games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better alphabetically stocked music and movies. It might as well just all be in a bin to search through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up buying my second choice keyboard because my first choice was only available online and the first time I bought it they sent me the wrong keyboard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the help I received and the staff seemed most eager and willing to answer questions and demonstrate product. Also offered special order for merchandise not carried in store. I have worked retail for 50 years and this is the service I always gave and expect to receive as a customer. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The antenna I liked the most and eventually bought was not anywhere near the TV section. There was 3 separate locations that had different models of HDTV antennas. You might consider consolidation of these products to better serve your comstomers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the associates seemed too young, not familiar enough with the products, and lacking in customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad was flawless in the installation and professionalism installing my home theater system. Excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be more friendly and engaging and knowledgeable. Store needs to have more choices available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Access to the cashier is convoluted and unclear- blocked by all sorts of displays. You need more directional signage to tell me where the checkout area is located and how to get there.The frequent buyer club is pretty pathetic in terms of rewards. I have shopped there before and never been offered the chance to join, so it will take years to get to even the most basic reward level. I had to prompt the cashier to sign up.The signage at the registers is also unclear - it's not really possible to determine the difference between the credit card and the buyer's club card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was too hard to find departments with so much stuff and so many big bright signs all over the place. I know you sell electronics, but simplifying signs and colors might be worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to make sure that your walkways are at least 36 inches wide so a wheelchair can get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought quite a few things over the last couple and don't even know if I am in the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first back in store in quite a while and I was very very impressed. Bright cheery place to shop. Great product diversity and excellent pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the TV's I bought had a cracked screen. Someone dropped the box I think.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my own agenda for the shopping trip and I did not appreciate using up so much time to accommodate your agenda i.e. verizon edge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every Best Buy location should have the same level of service and energetic and knowledgeable sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All in all, visit was fine. Found what I was looking for. Just a little bummed because multiple speaker demo units were non functional. Store was aware of it, but hadn't fixed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep price matching. I don't dven shop online anymore!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerks are awesome. Just a little bit better definition between brands and prices of laptops would rock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep gave incorrect info about the product. A specify question was asked and apparently guessed at the answer. This created an additional trip and return of the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store to find out information on overhead hood microwaves, but no associate was available. This is the only department that I seem to always have trouble with. This isn't the first time no associate was available in the Range department. However, I did buy an Apple TV while shopping. The Apple / Computer department is always well staffed, and I got a salesman to help me right away. Very pleased with that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleased to see Best Buy carried this item, which is apparently no longer carried by other vendors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our friends who work at Best Buy asked us where our blue shirts were because we go to Best Buy so often and they go out of theur way to remember the shoppers who come there on a regular basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is available on the best buy web site provide help purchasing it and offer free shipping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish person who can sign language to easy to communicate with deaf .. sorry I am deaf and try my best what I want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there should be some type of break for continuing on warranty and 365 plans. makes a customer feel more valued for continued services

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the phones are working correctly. We drove there and i was on hold for 30 min, walked in the store and the phones were not working. So i called the number again right at the customer service desk and nothing the phones were not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please activate NFC payment particularly ApplePay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mac I wanted was out of stock. As was the software I needed. I had to travel to another location to pic up my new lap top. My salesman was as helpful as he could be and was very comfortable to talk to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new to the smartphone so the guy that helped me was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only challenges I found were: 1) The design of the carts tricks your eye into thinking that it is shorter than it really is. I kept running into shelves and aisle displays with the bottom of our cart, forgetting that it is longer than the top basket. That, of course, is not the store's fault.2)Although I understand the concept of having employees working in their particular "area" (for product knowledge and sales purposes), it was still difficult to be told that another sales person needed to help with finding a particular product that can only be found in that other department; then having to wait for that salesperson while they finish up with the current customer(s) they have. Because of this, my mom did find herself waiting quite a bit for the second salesperson to finish with his current customer(s) before he could turn his attention to her. Unfortunately, they were unable to find the type of item my mom really needed. Instead, my sister walked into another department and found the appropriate item herself. Now, I'm not sure this means you need to change they way you take care of customers. I admit - the store was busy that day. This is simply our one-time experience. However, it might be something to consider in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see a need for more employees to work on the floor for availability to customers for questions and direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Third of the gaming department was empty be nice if they stocked more games and more gaming equipment thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your prices are lower online rather than your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees-to-shopper ratio was through the roof. I'd have thought it was Christmastime based on how many people I saw walking around. The amount of non-help I received from that number of employees is staggering. Staffing levels should be evaluated, as should the MOD to ensure that the customers can be helped by employees and the employees aren't so bored they are talking to each other and ignoring everyone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only minor distraction was that at the point of leaving the store the security guard was taking his position a little to serious and used too much of a "tough-guy" demeanor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service at Jantzen B each store every time I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to be more helpful and aware of the customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am concerned that my previous trip to the store where they transferred my data from my hard drive to a thumb drive is not on record.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I worked for a fortune five hundred company in customer, both telephone and face to face for thirty plus years. A supervisor told me once to not rate anything as excellent, there is always room for improvement. This is the first time in a long time I have rated excellent, to a survey. It was very well earned!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let people know how long they will have to wait before the Geek Squad will be available to help them. Give people a beeper when Geek squad is available so that people can shop while waiting for the Geek Squad instead of waiting on the bench waisting our time. I think your employees are willing to be helpful and always pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are a couple of best buys in the area, I find this one to be the cleanest and freindliest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff to customer ration could have been better. There were at least 7 people standing around waiting for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered an amp wiring kit to be shipped to your store.Got shipped email.Then got no longer available email and I need to cancel order?Yet when I look up, its available to order and says its in store.So luckily i didnt cancel becuase i didnt want to loose rewards $ I paid with.I had to go into store to see whats going on.Somehow my product had been delivered a couples days prior and wasnt delt with properly and was just sitting around up front.The people were helpful in figuring out the problem.calling the order place and reactivating my order to not loose my points ang giving me my purchase.Then i purchased a stereo and the person forgot to take reward $'s off, but i reminded him,he fixed...this happens alot.this shipping order problem should not have ever happened, but others were helpful in fixing,but only becuase i knew it didnt seem right and i went into store to take care of.Need better system of things being sent to store and store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If it isn't broken, please don't fix it. Very satisfied with the store and it's employees, value for the $, overall great experience. Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most computer equipment/accessories are competiveky priced but audio visual, stereo and camera equipment needs some work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is becoming the last option store for me to visit. I have had my identity stolen when I applied for a credit card there. The staff seems to be mostly high school age children that are more interested in the latest gadget and game than really knowing the industry or helping their customers. The Best Buy in Vancouver was closed and I absolutely hate driving to your store. I hate the location and trying to get back on the freeway to go home. If my son was not going to the store I would not have gone. I prefer to do my shopping from stores that truly appreciate my business. In the past I have purchased over $7,000.00 in computers, printers, and accessories from your stores. Every time I go there I am amazed at how poorly I am treated. Last summer I wanted to take my computer to the geek squad. I got there and was told I could not be seen because I did not have an appointment. There was no one in line, no one waiting on customers. I had to make an appointment to come back two hours later just to stand in the line to see the geek squad associate. He was the same person that told me I could not be seen with out an appointment. Do you wonder why you are loosing business. Why I am always looking for some where else to take my business. I am purchasing what I wanted on line with another company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2686 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Correction from a beginning question, this survey is based on the purchase of a camcorder and not a tablet. That was an earlier purchase from a year ago. But both purchase experiences were pleasant and I would definitely plan to use Best Buy for future electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.