Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

2055 N Tomahawk Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-247-6099
Email: Aaron.Hoskins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.61493, -122.68615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.3508 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 476

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (432 of 476)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can't think of anything. I've never had a bad experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually hate the checkout line at best buy. During this visit I fortunately checked out in magnolia but usually I have to stand in line sighing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had a credit card approvile and when we went to order the laptop they could not pull up info on us and we had to apply again for credit apprville took some time because they were not sure why we were not approved no problem it was taken care or

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because my initial issues weren't solved it required returning to the store the next day. That visit was excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Portland Janzten Beach store for a wonderful shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide sim cards and call cards for overseas phone plans. my company has 10 to 12 requests a week for these products from our clients in the Jansen beach, Portland Oregon area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work of having friendly and knoweldgeable staff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you tell a customer something, it should be the truth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS store is great. i have been to stores that are not so great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as faras far as the elitePlus membership I think when |you achieve it you should be able to keep it and it doesn't expire but still make it but you have to spend 3500 indollars in a calendar year to achieve it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not realize the points expire. I bought a camera, laptop, printer at best buy last year but all of the points were gone. Was not explained to me but probably in the endless small print.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep it up hard work and make customer happy as much you can. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at stores where I know employees are well taken care of. If you are not now providing your employees with reasonable health insurance options I would strongly encourage you to do so. I provide this comment to every vendor survey I take, and, as long as customer service is good, as it was today, I stick with that vendor even if pricing is a little higher. Thank your for your consideration. I really did enjoy the shopping experience today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most times that I have visited this store it is very busy. Unless I go early in the morning, it can be difficult getting help from sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you store is GREAT, however I do have concerns with just a few of your employees who would rather play on your items or talk about their weekend then give customers their full attention. All and all though I love the store and love the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was visiting from out of town, and had to return to purchased the product hoping it was not sold out before I returned. I tried to get someone to hold the product for me till the following day, but was told it was not possible, and that he doubted if the product would be sold out before I returned. Did call the following day, and was told they have the product I wanted was there and available. Still would not hold the product for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is hard to use and to get credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was they offered to do our check out in the back customer service desk, our hands were full walking out and the guy at the front desk wanted to check my receipt. I wasn't told to keep my receipt out so i had to put everything down on the floor at the front desk and dig through my purse for my receipt. I would have rather just checked out at the front at that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To many associates standing around not helping for the amount of customers in the store. It is annoying that about 7 different associates ask you if you are finding everything ok. At least communicate with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've not had a chance to really look into the best buy rewards program. I honestly didn't know you had one until this last associate told me about it. All of the prior visits I've made, the employee's only pitched the credit card (which doesn't interest me at all), but he explained that there was a rewards program that doesn't require the credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you are asking me to do this survey based on a purchases made at the store near Washington square mall in Tigard, OR. When the purchase was actually made at the best buy at Jantzen beach store in Portland OR. So all my answers are based on my experience at the Jantzen Beach store in Portland OR.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store, friendly associates and look forward to shopping there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need more training on check out procedures, one kept interrupting my purchase with questions, which slowed down my checkout time drastically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have high-end versions of the computer peripherals. For example: Economy hard-drives, Mainstream version and Extreme. Currently you have just Mainstream (Mid-class). Same with computer memory. Although you still have appropriate devices. Customer ratings on the price tags are also helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVED the 10% discount. Do this more often. You are able to beat local competition this way (Costco, Standard Appliances). MOre rewards, the more likely I will purchase from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like it takes forever to get someone to help when you need access to a locked up product (i.e. Ipod Players). I shouldn't have to stand around for five minutes for someone to figure out that I need assistance. I've never understood that if I am looking at DVD's I'm being asked several times if they can help me find something, but if I am standing by a locked display counter, it takes forever to get service, very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earning rewards is so slow and requires so much in purchases it is hardly worth while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the IPhone was excellent. I did not come to shop at all, but ended up buying the phone due to the excellent price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always try B.B. when looking for anything electronic - like our cellphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't go anywhere but best buy for mobile phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst experience ever 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 1 of 5
From Portland, OR

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Worst experience ever here, went in to buy a new computer for the family and picked out one of their open box buys. Seems like a great deal, until they have to search for an 1/2 hour to find specific specs on the device. Once we got this far I went to grab my wife and show her the computer. We arrived at 3 or so and decided that we should just pull the trigger and buy it, we brought the computer up to the register where we were told the computer needed to be wiped still. Needless to say I waited 5 hour calling and cheking in throughout the time and it still wasnt ready at closing. This is the stupidest thing I have ever seen, why do you put merchandise on the floor if you cant sell it. The salespeople, were all like oh well out of hands, thanks bye. I dont think I will be going to best buy after this. I think its time to try online shopping, at least you dont expect any personal customer service that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good service, prices and personnel and Ill keep coming to your store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not check out with a cashier this time. Checked out in the Computer area. Based my answers on the last time I came into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some product selection not available in stores, you have to order it online only. I always like to see something before buying it, so not being able to find necessary product in store is not really convenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cases and chargers for older iphones and ipods

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process was quick and efficient, you almost lost us to Costco but at the last minute I asked if you guys price matched and the answer was yes so you got the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has good and competitive prices and good products. I found it has some lower prices than other stores on appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see more of a variety of desktop computers. Other then that, I like Best Buy. Your associates are always polite and helpful and the store is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the beard on the employee who helped us. Only disappointment was that our 13 yo son wasn't with us to see it as he is a Hobbit fan and would have loved it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Improve GPS display. 2. Train Gurus on GPS so products could match customer's needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly stock harder to find Blu Ray's such as Orlando, Layer Cake & Dark Angel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just came in to quickly replace a no-contract phone that was destroyed. All was smooth, but there was only one cashier and the wait was nearly enough to make me leave. 3 other associates came to the front desk during our wait and did not offer to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that I got the Microsoft office with my new laptop, but the code did not work and had to repurchase through Microsoft and spent a lot of time to finally get installed. Best Buy told me they would not refund for the original I purchased there and would Have to mail to Microsoft refunds and wait for a check. Very inconvenient :/ other than that, I'm loving my new laptop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy being able to purchase online and just swoop in for a quick pickup in the store. I appreciate the knowledgeable staff and the input they gave when I was weighing my options with this last purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your store was recommended by my son, David Martin of Vancouver Wa.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised it took so long to get my information transferred to my new phone - I only wanted my phone contacts and calendar. Also I was never asked for my reward zone number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend putting customers with actual best buy reps and not vendor reps to insure they get the correct device

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, the product selection and staff assistance and knowledge was excellent. My displeasure is with the limited resource available for transferring data from our old phones to the new ones. There were waiting for over an hour because you apparently had only one device for this service. We did not get this done and will have to return to the store requiring an unnecessary trip from Longview. I place the blame on Best Buy MANAGEMENT and NOT the sales/service staff - They can only work with the tools provided by MANAGEMENT!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the prices should be a little more competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good buying experience.....except, they no longer carry the HP 60 XL ink cartridges. Employee helped me make a good decision for an alternate selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was based on installation scheduling for my dishwasher that was delivered on 5/17. I thought the installation would happen when they delivered it. Made my installation appt for 5/24. I did not receive a call the day before to tell me my delivery window. I called to find out the delivery window. An hour after my delivery window I had still not seen anyone. Called best buy and was told the installer was running late and would be calling me in the next 10 minutes. When I didn't receive a call after an hour I called back. Was told the van broke down and I would be receiving a call to reschedule. Two days later I hadn't received a call. Called best buy again on June 1. I was on hold for an hour only to have my call dropped. Called back and was told the installer would call me tomorrow. After not receiving a call I called best buy again. Was told the installer would be calling me tonight. I did receive a call the next day saying the earliest they can reschedule me is 6/19. I am tired if my dishwasher sitting in my kitchen for 2 weeks now and NEVER once receiving a call from the installer. After a couple more calls I have what I was told the earliest appt for June 12. That is almost 3 weeks from my scheduled appt. I am extremely dissatisfied with the installation company you are using. I have always been pleased with the customer service I have received in your stores and with your deliveries. I will not be using your geek squad services again. Very unprofessional and such a let down! They are representing your company in a horrible way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not thrilled with the service at Geek Squad. They kept my old laptop almost two weeks, and then another week, just to download a program. Even though I always make an appointment, I am often left to wait over 20 minutes, cutting down the service time I have scheduled. I purchased the one year tech support, but when the year is up, I will not be renewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many times you cannot help a customer but you should make them feel it is because you tried everything you could think of and not just because that is the way it is and you really don"t want to help especially when you call the store for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy Thousands of Dollars from Best Buy and my only aggravation is that I have bought all things Apple and I have asked numerous times over the past 3 years for classes on how to use them and Ive never gotten a call back from a rep letting me know when classes would be held. I find this very disappointing. You happily sell me the iPhone,Mac Book Pro and iPad Air but when I ask for classes on how to operate them...ZIP...No call back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to the store, normally employees are extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

new member so really don't know how real the program works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all my experience has been good at best buy. The mobile phone staff are particularly good, and skilled. i was impressed with bilingualism there as well, I heard two languages other than english. I also appreciated the interaction between the men and women, all young - they were respectful toward each other. The were great, and setting a wonderful example.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy first for any electronics, cameras, PC accessories, etc. Good prices and convenient and the store inventory usually somewhat agrees with the main Best Buy website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked online first to see if a CD was available at this location, when I got there the sales associate said they never received any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the check out process was way too long. i almost left without buying anything and i knew i wanted a macbook and ipad before i got there. it took forever to get the keys to get the ipad and all the upselling on the security programs, warranty, etc etc is just way to much. the only reason i didn't go directly to an apple store was because of the distance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at Best Buy. I'm glad to see that they have vastly improved their customer service from just six years ago

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores are always too noisy for a comfortable shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more canon lenses and accessories in the stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still rather new to the bestbuy loyalty system, so I feel I have yet to form an opinion on it. I have checked around the store, and noticed that it also had air circulation products, such as fans and air conditioners, but I didn't notice any vacuum cleaners, or air purifiers or filtering units. I would like to see these, as my apartment has been getting dusty, and the manager won't let me install an air conditioner.Overall, I believe the store lives up to its name :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

people working there make you feel "invisible" 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 1 of 5
By orhan from jentzen beach, oregon

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 2

I have seen bad customer service in stores, but this was quite extreme. I am sincerely surprised anyone experiences this goes back to this store. I will try to avoid this particular store as much as possible..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at Best Buy but will not likely return to this particular store. Overall, I am happy with the purchases that I made but would have greatly benefited to have some presentation on the features of my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and a large selection of all products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates seem to be more attentive to specific groups,,I.e. Males 20-30 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

every employee (almost all, i have only ran into one employee that is not-in many years of going to best buy) is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do need some more instruction and have made an appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Move all the video games for each system to one place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure about the benefits of the reward zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Best Buy offered a military discout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate not having to print reward certificates or pull them up on my iPhone. The cashier was very friendly and knowledgable and quickly looked up my reward for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This questionaire is too long for me. Your computers you ask the store clerks to use are outdated in a techie store. Weird twist to the experience. Great store though and helpful folks always.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was warm/humid. More air circulation would be nice.Suggest stocking the clear (thin silicone) iPad keyboard that fits on the iPad screen itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that the experience took way too long. The TV I wanted was not in stock on location and when trying to contact other location my service rep guy was on the phone for almost 30 minutes while I waited. I was tempted to call the other store myself. I am not sure why another option was not used when the quick messaging was not working. He was very helpful but the process was not smooth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the sales associate who helped me a raise because he really deserves it. He really cared about me and what I was interested in, instead of just caring about making a sale. That is why I continue to come to best buy, and you guys always do better than everyone else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't pass customers between 2-3 different employees while making them wait while the other employees became available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy to have the products I am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a happy employee to make sure I'm being taking care of is what makes me happy to be a return customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad there is almost always a line. Not enough associates during peak times, however the associates are always pleasant and efficient in spite of the busy high demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

both the guys I talked to in the TV area were very knowledgeable and friendly. Good crew!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in specifically for a Griffin Survivor iPad Air case. There were only two colors from which to choose. I bought one, but it was not the color I wanted to buy. All of the color choices would have been the best case scenario. Your associates were fabulous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I didn't earn reward points because I chose to pay over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store - love the prices and the selection. Associates are always helpful in the stores I visit. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i walked out having accomplished all i went to the store for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping with Bestbuy for the last over 10 years, and honestly I am 100% satisfied with what you guys offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was unable to access my account...didn't recognize my email address but the customer service rep was able to correct the problem and link the accounts together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been a fantastic store to shop at. I've always been satisfied. If there has ever been a problem, then Best Buy took care of my problems with no questions or problems. I'm very satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy actually helped associates understand how to connect with customers, they would be unstoppable. Prices are great, store was clean and beautiful, but for heaven's sakes, can't anyone look a customer in the eye, say hello and smile? 48 years in business and you still can't figure out how to do this...and other large chains learned their lesson years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The missing item was simply an HDMI cord that was longer than 6' and had full-size tips on both ends. I was in a hurry... I didn't see one.... I didn't ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an iPod dock, or mp3 player speaker device. I was hoping for something that wasn't strictly blue tooth. I don't care about how small or portable the speaker system is, but the selection of the non blue tooth items was kind of lackluster. I decided on the Jambox by Jawbone because it sounded good, could work with my phone, but still had the aux input for my iPod. Some company has to make a stylish player that has good sound and the ability to work with blue tooth and an aux input.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been most pleased in the past with the service and help available at your stores. the mistake made with this purchase is irritating but will not change the fact that due great experiences in the past and help with products I didn't even purchase at your stores I will remain a loyal customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should be able to retrieve the points we had accumulated with the Reward program. We were not able to apply them to this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, everyone was willing to help, Thank you Dale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative was that stock was limited for the product we were looking for. We did not want to order something and have to come back to pick it up. Although we appropriate the offer, we didn't want to drive to another store for delivery. The lack of stock resulted in our purchasing a product that was not our first choice. In fact it wasn't our second choice either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what your doing! I have been so impressed with the change of these associates attitude. They are outgoing and give you the feeling they are there to help. I spent years in Banking and brought this engaging concept and product knowledge to the Bank. Produced a lot of growth. Keep up the good work, I found out we had to continue to renew the experience and include all personnel including executives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that the sales associates dont harass you. They ask if you need anything and let you look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a higher supply of certain items. A bundle was sold out in a few nearby stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.