Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

2055 N Tomahawk Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-247-6099
Email: Aaron.Hoskins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.61493, -122.68615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.3559 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 531

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (478 of 531)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The missing item was simply an HDMI cord that was longer than 6' and had full-size tips on both ends. I was in a hurry... I didn't see one.... I didn't ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an iPod dock, or mp3 player speaker device. I was hoping for something that wasn't strictly blue tooth. I don't care about how small or portable the speaker system is, but the selection of the non blue tooth items was kind of lackluster. I decided on the Jambox by Jawbone because it sounded good, could work with my phone, but still had the aux input for my iPod. Some company has to make a stylish player that has good sound and the ability to work with blue tooth and an aux input.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been most pleased in the past with the service and help available at your stores. the mistake made with this purchase is irritating but will not change the fact that due great experiences in the past and help with products I didn't even purchase at your stores I will remain a loyal customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should be able to retrieve the points we had accumulated with the Reward program. We were not able to apply them to this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, everyone was willing to help, Thank you Dale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative was that stock was limited for the product we were looking for. We did not want to order something and have to come back to pick it up. Although we appropriate the offer, we didn't want to drive to another store for delivery. The lack of stock resulted in our purchasing a product that was not our first choice. In fact it wasn't our second choice either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what your doing! I have been so impressed with the change of these associates attitude. They are outgoing and give you the feeling they are there to help. I spent years in Banking and brought this engaging concept and product knowledge to the Bank. Produced a lot of growth. Keep up the good work, I found out we had to continue to renew the experience and include all personnel including executives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that the sales associates dont harass you. They ask if you need anything and let you look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a higher supply of certain items. A bundle was sold out in a few nearby stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visit today the store could have used additional associates to aid customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely pleased with my visit to the store and am taking my son there tonight so he can get some video games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not know how Best Buy could get any better than EXCELLENT - both the store and the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very help staff and salesperson. Enjoyable experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep it up you guys you guys have the right stuff .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned to store to change the Protection Plan. The clerk was very friendly and took care of my credit and explained a little about the plan. I chose the monthly plan instead of the two year. I wish there was a year plan I could save a little on. I feel a year is enough since in a year and a half I will probably be eligible for a new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing high quality tech products and services! I love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint about this visit was that there were children playing with the display phones. They were playing video games and I was unable to use the display phones as i had hoped to do. I wasn't sure if I wanted an iPhone 5c or 5s and looking at the displays would have helped. The kids' parents were nowhere to be seen. Just a minor frustration during an overall nice visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be much more apt to do more of my electronics shopping at Best Buy if there was a military discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE Best Buy. I have been using your stores for a lot of years and plan to shop there again when needed. Sometimes I just come in to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the selection you carry. Today I bought a Garmin Nuvi 3597 and you had it in stock. You are the only place I buy my electronics. I bought my lap top in December in which AGAIN you were the only ones that stocked it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a great experience. I will be back for other products in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past my experience with Best Buy has been smothering. I have avoided the store for that reason. My recent experience has changed my perception, for the better. While I did a lot of homework before I visited, I was specific in the brand that I wished to purchased. I would have liked a larger selection, but I am comfortable in my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate even volunteered to carry my printer out to my car for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cant wait to go back. My daughter and grandson and I relaxed in the louge chairs and admired the big screen televisions hoping to buy one some day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more accessories for dslr's !!! That's it. lol

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two keyboards were on display. Razor was available for feel and testing, and key noises were loud and unsuitable. I appreciated being able to put my hands on it, and the Logitech keyboard on display I wanted to view the back of it, but was unable to see the ports based on the way it was an hired to the display. The keyboard I ended up purchasing was not on the display, yet I wanted to try the keys for testing quiet operation. But because of previous experience with best buy, I knew if I bought it and it was unsuitable, that you would allow me to return it. So I bought it and I decided after using it, I would keep it. While at checkout, I remembered I wanted to look at software. I asked the cashier if he would hold onto the keyboard so I didn't have to walk around the store with it (it was the last one on the shelf). When I went to the computer games, if it was in stock, I was going to pick up call of duty ghosts and borderlands 2. I couldn't find either one. So I returned to the cashier that had my new keyboard and paid for it. I also tried finding seasons of eureka, and a box set of resident evil for my brother, but didn't find either one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have product available if customer preordered and paid in full. Even if the customer just puts a deposit. Was very disappointed with how my preorder was.not in store. My first bad experience with bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the period for returning a product that was wrong for me had expired. Unfortunately, the 15-day return period was too short for me to evaluate the product. It was not what I needed, so I wound up spending money for something that I could not use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so glad we still have best buy in our community (every other retailer has taken a hike). You guys have never steered me wrong and always have great advice. Here's looking at many more years for me being a customer of yours. You guys rock!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few years ago when I purchased a television for a relative in California, I had a negative experience with the Geek Squad at that California store. I was hesitant to use the Geek Squad again, but was pleasantly surprised to have a totally positive experience with the Jantzen Beach store employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and great staff. Everyone I encountered was helpful and friendly and willing to lend a hand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You for everything you do for all of us no matter who or what we do for a living. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider variety of Nintendo handheld games and Playstation games. Other than that I love the Jantzen Beach store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A better policy or procedure for handling foreign language speakers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was out go new bluray release Gravity had to get at Target instead. I did get Thor at BestBuy though

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please: 1. Forbid associates in this store from chatting with other and ignoring customers! This has happened multiple times in the last few months since I moved into the area. 2. Put back the ability to call & have an associate physically check the availability of items shown as available like you did before. That ability has saved me time and money as well as lowering the amount I pollute. Note: Traffic is always horrible to get to this store because it is near one of the 2 bridges crossing the Columbia River into Washington State! 2. Stock adapter cables in this store! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy frequently as do my partners (business). Also I buy items here for my family for all the stated reasons in the questionnaire. Thanks for the good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We find that Best Buy has much improved their customer service over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we love your stores,so many products and always a friendly associate to help you, all the smiles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first Best Buy I went to did not have the product I wanted to purchase. However, the sales staff was very helpful (both in narrowing down what I wanted and in helping me to find another store close by that had the item). Drove to the other store and they had it. The sales staff helped me find it. Then, noticing the line at the front of the store was very long, he took me over to another register and rung me up immediately. I was able to walk in, get help, find the product, buy it, and get back out very quickly. The lack of product at the first store was disappointing, but the customer service at both stores was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very impressed with Best Buy and its associates. I do almost all my electronics shopping there. I believe I will even purchase my next cell phone when it is time to upgrade there. I really like this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mentioning returning the Samsung refrigerator before - after purchasing an open-box item and having to call Samsung twice for repairs within the first week of ownership, I was surprised that Best Buy would sell a broken appliance. The refrigerator had been sold twice before and returned because the ice machine did not work. During the second repair by a Samsung technician the report back from Samsung was that the refrigerator was unrepairable and issued a 7000 code.I am hopeful my new open-box Samsung refrigerator will not fail and in need of immediate repair. Waiting to see if the ice machine will work ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience and everyone I ran into as far as sales reps did a great job and so did the cashier. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at best buy, the great pricing and availability is what i have come to expect when i come to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and helpful staff. Most are fairly knowledgeable too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Almost didn't get what I came for because I could not find it. The associate found it no problem and I ended up bringing it home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying experience was fast and convenient. Brad was knowledgeable and found the monitor I was looking for. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD catagory is a mess and it is not big enough

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The folks who work at this Best Buy are great, but I wish there was a larger selection of DVDs available. My most recent experience shopping on the Best Buy website was so horrific that I'm not really interested in that option, and the lack of DVDs in-store has caused me to search Fry's Electronics and e-bay for the remaining DVDs needed to complete my collection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we shop for our nonprofit, a nonprofit partnership program would be great. the more we shop the more we're rewarded would be great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep ur current staff, they are actually helpful and friendly and we will back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had great service both times in. Everybody was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had poor experience at this store in the past with computers , however the experience and the customer service that I received today was fantastic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand you have limited space but this location somehow feels lacking in variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish you had the extensive movies and music selections that you used to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you are buying electronic cords and accessories, which have voltage and watts and such, it's best to give support up front to save time and frustration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service, great pricing, great products...I didn't have any problems or issues, and I will definitely come back to Best Buy next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I picked best buy because I saw online at the Sony QX10 that I wanted was in stock. I usually check the store if I'm looking for something in general to see if there's any open box items on sale that will fit what I'm looking for. Today, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the exact item I was looking for also had an open box option which was significantly cheaper so I was able to buy a larger memory card in addition to the camera. Perfect timing matched with excellent customer service! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand the Blu-ray and video game selection in the store. I usually buy these product once or twice a week - depends on releases. I have purchased all my electronics at Best Buy - computer, iPad, TV, phone, but I only purchase these items once every two or three years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Samsung BDF5100 Blu-ray player and was told that it did not support streaming services. Upon closer examination and installation, I discovered that it did support streaming of Netflix, Pandora, and Youtube but only via a wired connection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy not only had the camera in which we were interested, but also an additional lens, memory, case, and DVD. All that we needed to complete our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is and has been my favorite store for any technical problem or need and the friendliest store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was quite busy and an additional staff person would have been nice, but overall experience was great and we are pleased with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates that answer the phones in the call center are terrible. And need to be educated about providing better customer service and product knowledge. They never know what you are talking about and at times they make you more confused then you were before you asked them a question they are very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful staff. Also visited the GPS area and got excellent service. I was seeking a very specific item, which was not on display, not many GPS were, looked a little sloppy. Customer service was great and I didn't wait more than 15-30 seconds before I was found and offered assistance with my purchase in that area. Great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place I will buy technology because I know I will get the technical support I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier could be a little more friendlyat least say thank you for the purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to shop online in the store and pay at the cashier instead of paying online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I ever have is that there is never anyone to talk to about the product(s) I want to purchase. Today there was one sales person in the section I was in and he was helping someone else. He could have acknowledged me and said he would be with me as soon as possible. But, he didn't. He disappeared....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second BEST BUY experience for today. The Jantzen Beach store is electrically charged--there is an excellent atmosphere here. The store always has a large number of customers, and associates that make you feel welcome. I had to come to this store in order to pick up my camera and accessories, and they were waiting for me. That clerk had difficulty making the process work--he had to use three different machines before I could get the camera. I certainly will be looking at my charges to make sure I was not charged for more than I received. The rest of my experience in the computer section was superb. Really, I get better treatment here than at the Apple Store, and employees trained to work with customers. I doubt I will go back to the APPLE STORE again, their loss.I spent almost $3,000 today at Best Buy, and I look forward to getting my equipment home and putting it to use.Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the service I received. The salesperson went above & beyond to find the product I was looking for. My experience with this store has been consistently great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change your check out process and I think you would have more customers. The line does not work and it makes you wait longer I really hate it,very un customer friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would ask about the inventory system and to check safety stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best for helping people in my book.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Follow on visit with geek squad was not favorable. After getting "updates" and "health checks" computer did not function correctly. Wasted 8 hours of the computer being in the store plus 45 minutes on the phone. Have to take back tomorrow to try and hav it fixed. 35 minute drive to and from 4-8 times due to issue. Was a birthday present for daughter. Questioning decision to buy computer and buy tech/protection plan. Hopefully faith can be restored tomorrow otherwise will seek refund and purchase new computer else where but I hope e don't get to that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unsure if the associate knew of Bruce Springsteen. This is sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to see the backs of the speakers and tvs to see where things can plug into them. Sometimes it can make a difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I greatly appreciated that the store personnel were very professional in resolving my issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be sure to shop at Best Buy for any of my electronic purchases in the future. It was a great experience and every department i walked through i was greeted with a smile and a can i help you. Very professional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy stores and always use it for my technology needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went hoping for decent quality at an excellent price, and my needs were met perfectly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible, improve stocking levels of a good variety of name brand product. I was looking for some help in acquiring a tablet case; sales personnel were unable to fully assist because some viable options were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store was recommended to me by friends and family and THEY WERE RIGHT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy numerous products from Best Buy for myself, work and friends and the rewards program is sometimes the difference between buying at Best Buy, or a competitor, since almost everyone will match competitor prices on the same products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great pretty satisfactory not a hostile environment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful and knowledgeable staff. Can always count on these people to answers to all our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my quest to educate myself about tablets, I visited the Olympia, WA Best Buy store. I was assisted there by three different sales people on three different occasions and found them all to be extremely knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. No one pressured me to make a decision that day and that had a lot to do with why I kept coming back. I wanted to learn more and make an informed decision, and they all helped me do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a lack of initial help in the phone area because of holidays and iphone sell so the wait was long but expected this time of year. When first showed up there were 5 employees helping then 3 left for some reason while there still was a waiting line. It didn't seam like the other areas were busy. Overall when finally helped the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I brought in a computer for repair before I bought the memory card for my camera. The service at the Geek Squad was very slow. The Tech that helped me was very courteous and helpful, it just took an unreasonable amount of time to be served. Many other employees walked by without acknowledging my presence before the one tech finally came to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have never had any problems with best buy. would like to see more xbox one and ps4 exclusive items in the future, especially controllers or game/controller box set combos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

biggest thing I ran into was I had to run down a sales associate. A lot off employees walking around not asking me if I needed assistance. other than that it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both gentlemen were very professional and respectful to both myself and my counter part.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with Customer Service I received at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the same LG model (47") for sale on BestBuy.com for $60 cheaper. The store didn't have it on hand in any event, but the disparity made me want to look up every item I intended to purchase.Otherwise everyone I spoke to in Home Theater or elsewhere were on their game and it was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also used free Geek and the staff was great there as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be beneficial for Best Buy to sell modems that also have a phone jack. Apparently, Comcast seems to have a monopoly on this product which is unfortunate for consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with the service and appreciated the willingness of employees to answer all questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung representatives could not give much help when asked on other products but they could help me find a "best buy" quickly to help me if needed. Everyone was friendly, and so far I'm happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier had ZERO personality and/or any customer service skills. He made me feel like not wanting to come back to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3559 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was perfect. Store had everything I needed, and employees we're helpful. Best buy is always my first stop when I'm looking to upgrade my home electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.