Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

2055 N Tomahawk Island Drive
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-247-6099
Email: Aaron.Hoskins@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.61493, -122.68615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jantzen Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2721 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 599

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (531 of 599)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Access to the cashier is convoluted and unclear- blocked by all sorts of displays. You need more directional signage to tell me where the checkout area is located and how to get there.The frequent buyer club is pretty pathetic in terms of rewards. I have shopped there before and never been offered the chance to join, so it will take years to get to even the most basic reward level. I had to prompt the cashier to sign up.The signage at the registers is also unclear - it's not really possible to determine the difference between the credit card and the buyer's club card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was too hard to find departments with so much stuff and so many big bright signs all over the place. I know you sell electronics, but simplifying signs and colors might be worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to make sure that your walkways are at least 36 inches wide so a wheelchair can get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought quite a few things over the last couple and don't even know if I am in the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first back in store in quite a while and I was very very impressed. Bright cheery place to shop. Great product diversity and excellent pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the TV's I bought had a cracked screen. Someone dropped the box I think.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my own agenda for the shopping trip and I did not appreciate using up so much time to accommodate your agenda i.e. verizon edge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every Best Buy location should have the same level of service and energetic and knowledgeable sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All in all, visit was fine. Found what I was looking for. Just a little bummed because multiple speaker demo units were non functional. Store was aware of it, but hadn't fixed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep price matching. I don't dven shop online anymore!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerks are awesome. Just a little bit better definition between brands and prices of laptops would rock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep gave incorrect info about the product. A specify question was asked and apparently guessed at the answer. This created an additional trip and return of the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store to find out information on overhead hood microwaves, but no associate was available. This is the only department that I seem to always have trouble with. This isn't the first time no associate was available in the Range department. However, I did buy an Apple TV while shopping. The Apple / Computer department is always well staffed, and I got a salesman to help me right away. Very pleased with that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleased to see Best Buy carried this item, which is apparently no longer carried by other vendors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our friends who work at Best Buy asked us where our blue shirts were because we go to Best Buy so often and they go out of theur way to remember the shoppers who come there on a regular basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is available on the best buy web site provide help purchasing it and offer free shipping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish person who can sign language to easy to communicate with deaf .. sorry I am deaf and try my best what I want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there should be some type of break for continuing on warranty and 365 plans. makes a customer feel more valued for continued services

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the phones are working correctly. We drove there and i was on hold for 30 min, walked in the store and the phones were not working. So i called the number again right at the customer service desk and nothing the phones were not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please activate NFC payment particularly ApplePay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mac I wanted was out of stock. As was the software I needed. I had to travel to another location to pic up my new lap top. My salesman was as helpful as he could be and was very comfortable to talk to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new to the smartphone so the guy that helped me was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only challenges I found were: 1) The design of the carts tricks your eye into thinking that it is shorter than it really is. I kept running into shelves and aisle displays with the bottom of our cart, forgetting that it is longer than the top basket. That, of course, is not the store's fault.2)Although I understand the concept of having employees working in their particular "area" (for product knowledge and sales purposes), it was still difficult to be told that another sales person needed to help with finding a particular product that can only be found in that other department; then having to wait for that salesperson while they finish up with the current customer(s) they have. Because of this, my mom did find herself waiting quite a bit for the second salesperson to finish with his current customer(s) before he could turn his attention to her. Unfortunately, they were unable to find the type of item my mom really needed. Instead, my sister walked into another department and found the appropriate item herself. Now, I'm not sure this means you need to change they way you take care of customers. I admit - the store was busy that day. This is simply our one-time experience. However, it might be something to consider in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see a need for more employees to work on the floor for availability to customers for questions and direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Third of the gaming department was empty be nice if they stocked more games and more gaming equipment thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your prices are lower online rather than your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees-to-shopper ratio was through the roof. I'd have thought it was Christmastime based on how many people I saw walking around. The amount of non-help I received from that number of employees is staggering. Staffing levels should be evaluated, as should the MOD to ensure that the customers can be helped by employees and the employees aren't so bored they are talking to each other and ignoring everyone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only minor distraction was that at the point of leaving the store the security guard was taking his position a little to serious and used too much of a "tough-guy" demeanor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service at Jantzen B each store every time I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to be more helpful and aware of the customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am concerned that my previous trip to the store where they transferred my data from my hard drive to a thumb drive is not on record.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I worked for a fortune five hundred company in customer, both telephone and face to face for thirty plus years. A supervisor told me once to not rate anything as excellent, there is always room for improvement. This is the first time in a long time I have rated excellent, to a survey. It was very well earned!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let people know how long they will have to wait before the Geek Squad will be available to help them. Give people a beeper when Geek squad is available so that people can shop while waiting for the Geek Squad instead of waiting on the bench waisting our time. I think your employees are willing to be helpful and always pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are a couple of best buys in the area, I find this one to be the cleanest and freindliest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff to customer ration could have been better. There were at least 7 people standing around waiting for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered an amp wiring kit to be shipped to your store.Got shipped email.Then got no longer available email and I need to cancel order?Yet when I look up, its available to order and says its in store.So luckily i didnt cancel becuase i didnt want to loose rewards $ I paid with.I had to go into store to see whats going on.Somehow my product had been delivered a couples days prior and wasnt delt with properly and was just sitting around up front.The people were helpful in figuring out the problem.calling the order place and reactivating my order to not loose my points ang giving me my purchase.Then i purchased a stereo and the person forgot to take reward $'s off, but i reminded him,he fixed...this happens alot.this shipping order problem should not have ever happened, but others were helpful in fixing,but only becuase i knew it didnt seem right and i went into store to take care of.Need better system of things being sent to store and store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If it isn't broken, please don't fix it. Very satisfied with the store and it's employees, value for the $, overall great experience. Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most computer equipment/accessories are competiveky priced but audio visual, stereo and camera equipment needs some work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is becoming the last option store for me to visit. I have had my identity stolen when I applied for a credit card there. The staff seems to be mostly high school age children that are more interested in the latest gadget and game than really knowing the industry or helping their customers. The Best Buy in Vancouver was closed and I absolutely hate driving to your store. I hate the location and trying to get back on the freeway to go home. If my son was not going to the store I would not have gone. I prefer to do my shopping from stores that truly appreciate my business. In the past I have purchased over $7,000.00 in computers, printers, and accessories from your stores. Every time I go there I am amazed at how poorly I am treated. Last summer I wanted to take my computer to the geek squad. I got there and was told I could not be seen because I did not have an appointment. There was no one in line, no one waiting on customers. I had to make an appointment to come back two hours later just to stand in the line to see the geek squad associate. He was the same person that told me I could not be seen with out an appointment. Do you wonder why you are loosing business. Why I am always looking for some where else to take my business. I am purchasing what I wanted on line with another company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Correction from a beginning question, this survey is based on the purchase of a camcorder and not a tablet. That was an earlier purchase from a year ago. But both purchase experiences were pleasant and I would definitely plan to use Best Buy for future electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you price match. I do not like that bestbuy.com and the store often have different prices that i have find and get matched. Overall I like that I can come to best buy and look at products before I buy and I can easily return and exchange products there in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel Best Buy should introduce a customer service training quarterly for all associates. A customer should never walk into a Best Buy Location/Store and not feel uncomfortable or more like they're just a sale(s) to increase profitability. The amount of a dollar or the result of whether or not an item/product was purchase @ that very visit shouldn't matter for there is always a chance a purchase can or will be made at a later date. Thank you,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would layout your stores all the same. I usually go to Cascade Station and the Janzen Beach store had a "odd" feeling to it. The video games including computer gaming were on the opposite side of the store from the computer department. I think they go together considering XBOX ONE and Windows8. just my thoughts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers should be aware that you do not need a hard copy of birthday certificate to redeem. This cashier told me there was nothing he could do when I told him I forgot the print out of my certificate. The bar code was on my phone the whole time. He told me he couldn't redeem my birthday certificate if I didn't have the hard copy. He didn't ask if ithe bar code was on my phone. It slipped my mind until after the transaction, and then I had to wait in line at customer service for five minutes to get my $5.00. I didn't get the impression that the cashier wanted to take the time to help me...he acted like he was in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it came to laptops your geek squad associate saved me, I spent a little more but if I purchased what I went for I would have been disappointed. To bad best buy associates weren't so helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

APPLEPAY. Or Google Wallet. Whatever, but if you're going to have NFC swipers but not accepts these payments what is the point?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more UFC DVD & Blu Ray Products - I came to get the UFC 177/178 Event(s) 3 Disc DVD & It was not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store experience was excellent. The follow up email system does need to be reviewed so that they are accurate and apply to the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall selection of DVD/Blue Ray was very limited. Sorry, I still want to purchase movies, TV series and watch them without being online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait over 15 minutes to purchase my ink. Even though several other associates were in the area, nobody jumped in to ask if they could assist me. I have chronic pain issues and to be ignored for so long irritated me. Then just trying to get out the front door was another step. It was ink. So the associate had to take off the alarm response. Another delay in my departure. Why can't they do that at the cashier station. I understand that ink is probably a high theft issue. But just put all the cartridges behind the desk so the theft issue is minimized. I am not going to buy ink at Best Buy again. There are other stores nearby that don't put me through such a long wait to purchase said item. Or I may just order online the next time to avoid the hassle of trying to purchase ink for my two printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy always helpful and always good quality!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection of movies and music has decreased exponentially over the past few years, and with the declining choices and less options, I have been making less trips to Best Buy. As little as a couple years ago, I would go to Best Buy at least every other week, but now I go maybe a couple times a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found a $100 gift card on line, but store would not honor that. Was not found on line today. Told Sales promotions change every Sunday.. Not an appropriate answer, my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not the first time I have had a negative experience...employees are not helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was somewhat understandable that they had difficulty finding the item I was wanting to purchase however it did take them a long time to figure out what was going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store and the staff! They are ALWAYS helpful on the phone and in person, that's true of management, the Geek squad and associates on the floor. It is a great customer service model to be able to efficiently ring up your purchase throughout the store in the departments you are shopping versus being directed to stand in long lines at a central checkout. Understanding it's the holidays, I did have a very difficult time calling the store and was on hold for extended periods of time and then would get cut off. It took over 40 minutes to get through and talk to a live person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I ask for assistance, and get a brush off from the employee, kinda makes you not want to stick around and spend more money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciated the extended holiday hours. The store was not crowded first thing in the morning and we were able to have the rest of our day to set up our new computer and finish Christmas emails! Thanks for making our computer replacement easy and affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best Buy use to be fun to go to and now it is a task! I miss the experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More strict control for open box section required - not all models available in open box were reflected in the customers information folder

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the deferred interest option when using my card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first went to the Best Buy at Cascade Crossings in portland. NOBODY WOULD HELP ME I was thinking of shouting as loudly as I could DOES ANYBODY HERE WORK? I left and went to the Best Buy at Janzen Beach in Portland where I was treaded courteously It was a total of 30 miles out of my way but I gues that is what you guys want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store instead of purchasing online to get some questions answered but I could not find an associate willing to help me. I would have purchased more but was annoyed and just wanted to leave. The guy at the register was very nice and I expressed my concern to him but it wasn't his fault, he was doing his job. There were employees stocking TVs around me but no one actually working in the area that I was looking. Would have saved me time, effort and annoyance to have just purchased online. Yet another reason my best buy purchases are extremely infrequent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While shopping for a new Bluetooth headset I would have liked to talk to someone but couldn't find anyone to assist. When I did see associates they were talking with one another. This did cause me to buy a product that was cheaper as the headset I wanted was locked up but I didn't have time to wait for the associates. However my experience was completely turned around a checkout. I had arrived in checkout line that was long due to a power outage. The manager compensated for that by taking 10% off my purchase and the cashier was so friendly! Allowed me to overlook the shopping experience. Way to go managers! That's how you fix a problem and keep customers coming back. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Way too many questions on feedback! Other than that, the primary store I use is awesome! Staff has always been courteous & helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a TV in there AD but none out on the Floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience with Best Buy. I will continue to shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional feedback. In my area (Portland Oregon), WatterBobble's are only available physically at Bestbuy. Target, Walgreens, and Bed Bath & Beyond have ALL moved these items to online only (maybe because of lack of inventory movement). Because it is not an electronic item, I am not sure how many people know you sell these there, but they are not in a very ideal location (only in checkout in the back corner, and you usually need to ask an associate in order to find them). I think that because they don't have any anywhere else in our area, if they were put in a higher traffic area more would sell and therefor you could have a bigger selection of this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open up your terminals to NFC/Apple Pay. I am making decisions where to shop based on convenience. You used to be number one but now other merchants are passing you by. I plan on canceling my reward zone membership in the future due to your involvement I. currentC. I don't like the idea of my information being shared on a large platform like that especially when it isn't better than what is already available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It never really mattered what department that I was in, nobody ever asked me if I needed help or acknowledged my presence in any way. A number of employees seemed to have headsets on for some reason and were busy talking into them while walking around. They should have used them to ask for another cashier the front or ignored it instead of me and actually helped me with why I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your mid price range of items was none existent.. low priced items poor quality.. the high priced ones were out of my range I was looking for mid range Bluetooth headphones on or over the ear. disappointed in what you had to offer and so went elsewhere - still looking however.. ran out of shopping time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone I was with had a problem in the Mobile phone department and they didn't seem nearly as helpful as the people in the camera department. This wasn't my particular issue but just based on observation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of shopping on Black Thursday evening. Although the store was crowded, there were many sales associates available to assist me and checkout was easy and quick since I bought a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie isle was picked clean after a sale. But understandable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products, great prices, great service every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has improved on their employee training and Customer Service presentation from a year ago. A year ago, Best Buy's employees didn't care about their customers and they didn't know about Best Buy's products; its been a MAJOR turn around in employee relations with Best Buy customers. Keep up the good work!As a side note, I almost cancelled my Best Buy credit card because the service was SO BAD at Best Buy and I stopped going to Best Buy for a very long time. I just recently started going back to Best Buy and that was ONLY because I needed a dishwasher and I HAD to use my Best Buy credit card. Thanks to a broken dishwasher, Best Buy has earned my business back again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the points/rewards where they don't expire. I have earned rewards but they always seem to expire because I make large purchases all at once and then I don't need anything for a while so I don't have an opportunity to redeem my rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went on the evening of Black Friday. Product was in stock, store was clean, staff was knowledgable and pleasant. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to Best Buy almost every weekend to check out the deals and new technology. I have never had anyone tell me that they were to busy to check. So I was a little disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a samsung wireless surround sound and was unaware that it would not work with me vizo tv. The sales associate was under the impression that it would work with my vizio tv however now I have to return it. Better knowledge of products on the sales associates behalf on what works with what.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not know how to redeem my rewards points and am not sure if my recent purchase was added to my rewards card. The person assisting me with check out did not say anything about the rewards program either. Not sure if that program is really worth it or not?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier couldn't locate my reward zone membership even though I had the card with me. I had to call when I got home to add my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Throughout the years, updating my address has been a big pain. My maiden name is still not corrected after multiple attempts. And I basically don't know what the point of it is anymore because I receive no emails, no mail, no promotions, or benefits from it all anymore. I recall getting point updates and coupons in the mail; although, my address is finally corrected, i still don't get anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a bundle for a Christmas present that included a $25 gift card. I was given a birthday gift card because there were no Christmas or even generic cards readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have someone besides the checker help a customer at the check out to improve time in line. The customer at the counter was still dealing with an issue when the checker finally moved to another register to help the line while another employee finally came to help the person having the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone able to contact credit people, if Ihad not had my debit card with me I would not have been able to complete the transaction. I have over 1200 dollars available in credit and could not access it. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There weren't any Samsung Galaxy Note 12.2 tablets in the store, even though Samsung was advertising additional discounts on this and other tablets. No product was expected until Friday, Nov. 28. In addition, I wanted to purchase the 64 GB model, but there weren't any in the store, and there was no record of any being available anytime soon. I had stopped in a couple of weeks earlier to do a final review of the product prior to purchase, and was informed that there were no 64 GB models to be had anywhere. I own a store, and I realize that inventory management is tough, but I think you really dropped the ball on this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was fine, but in prior visits I've been frustrated by high prices and overly zealous salesmen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally don't shop at the Jantzen Beach Best Buy because whenever I have been in the store I get the feeling that the associates are poorly trained and are just salesmen, rather than actually knowing anything about the product. Most of the time I'd rather just order from New Egg and wait than to go into the store closest to me, the Jantzen Beach store. When I do shop at Best Buy, I generally make the trip down to the Tualatin store as it is a much, better experience. The staff are trained well and they actually seem helpful and like what they are doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like better explanation of the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that there was a display model out for the G910. It is the flagship product in logitech's line and the most expensive. Why do I have to take it home and out of the box to figure out how the keys feel. An associate offered to open one to let me try and i had to decline on the grounds that i would have felt pressured to buy it. Also I felt like we would be breaking the rules if we did that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks best buy it is always a pleasure to do business with your excellence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the reward points not to expire. I spend a significant amount of money when I shop at best buy but I'm not there frequently. When the rewards expire it is not helpful. If I earn the points they should stay until they are used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only complaint was that delivery was only available on 2 days for a product that was in stock. and the 2 days were both during the work week and I would of had to take time off of work. I would have been willing to pay for a weekend delivery

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was a great help and very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing wheelchairs for your customers. It was VERY helpful during our visit and made it possible to take our time selecting the product we wanted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't put such a short expiration time on the reward certificates. I lost a $25 reward I earned from purchasing a tv because of the expiration. I earned it but it was taken away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish your store in Vancouver, Washington was still open. The in-store experience here was fine, but traffic management is so horrible at Jantzen Beach center it is unlikely I will shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only issue I had was one of my reward certificates that I just received wouldn't scan....in the past check out personnel seemed bothered about the issue so I just took the certificate to use at another store. The cashier this time sought out someone that could resolve the issue.....excellent customer service from this new Best Buy staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2721 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was not clear where certain accessories might be found. some aisles seemed to have and over-abundance of choices while other aisles seemed to only have one or two choices. this space was huge and a little overwhelming but was also full of boxed merchandise that seemed to either be taking up room to take up room or that best buy was expecting a mad rush of customers buying up these products (mostly tvs). the tv area seemed a little like home depot in that there were bins full of boxed tvs under the display. associates may have been friendly but the over all atmosphere was not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.