Best Buy - Willmar

2323 1st St S
Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-214-1112
Email: jennifer.krall@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.100941, -95.039848

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Willmar

Average Customer Rating

4.1257 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 167

86.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (144 of 167)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that I signed up for My Best Buy card today but today's purchase which was EXPENSIVE is not credited to my new card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales assoc sold us the product, checked us out, set up acct, called to cancel OLD acct and helped carry our stuff out HHE WAS AWESOME ! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THAT ONE PERSON HELPED ME ALL THE WAY THROUGH ! I dont like being handed over to someone else to complete my transaction

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they would have Mac computer product. Rep said too small of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer Service 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
By Benjamin123 from Willmar, MN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I like to support stores in my city. I know I can buy products cheaper online from Amazon, but I still go to Best Buy because I want to support them. Recently I bought a case for my IPad Air(which I bought at Best Buy). The case cracked when I pressed the lock button. I'm thinking, "Oh ok Ill just bring it back and get it replaced, its only been 17 days...and it was $120..." The sales associate was incredibly rude and informed me that I was out of luck, they don't replace broken items. I'm thinking, what the heck? I will not be buying from Best Buy anymore, its a literal waste of my money and time. I can buy items cheaper online and I can get items replaced when they break. Done with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can;t beleive you would have a broduct on sale and not have any in stock of eather color ond it was only tue.i have to wait 5 days at least before it come in on the next truck, that doesn;t seem right to me.if you don't have the product you shouldn't have it on sale. or at least try and get it from another store i was really disapointed that i have to wait that long and then it's not for sure it'll be in then. poor business i think verlin sweep

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and courteous!! Thanks for a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that we decided to purchase was not available at that time.--Friday. We recieved the laptop delivered today.-Tuesday. Thank you for the prompt service. Only problem is we need to go back and get it loaded with things that we need on the laptop.... one hour away... Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just be sure to tell customers that if they have any dealings with the Geek Squad, they need to make an appt. with them at the store. We had driven an hour to pick up our new computer, and then were told that we had to make an appt. to pick it up! Bad communication and poor customer service! Luckily, they could "work us in" so we could pick up our new computer and take it home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally planned to go to a Verizon store to purchase a phone, but my son and his wife and also my daughter all recommended I go to Best Buy. GOOD ADVICE. I will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store looks like it was down sized and not done well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know when or how to use reward zone points or whatever they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to finding reasons to come to my Best Buy store to look around for new ideas... And to check out my 'wish list'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a very disappointed to see the best bike up there store size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very please to hear that Best Buy would recycle my TV. for no cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish we had a store in Redwood Falls Mn. so didn't have to drive approx. 110 miles round trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to receive more coupons by mail, email or text. The ones I have received in the past have had restrictions and expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand the Willmar store retail space to accomodate more product choices, variety and quantity on hand. Give people a reason to not drive to St Cloud or the Twin Cities Metro to shop at a bigger store. Also, an Apple and a Samsung area would be awesome. Everyone I know uses one or the other or some of both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the Best Buy in Willmar is a very good store. I would recommend that the people that come to your house to fix say TV's and remotes would have more education and would be better at Teaching the people how to use the products. The in store help is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly atmosphere, very clean and organized. The sales associate was prompt but did not know much about the products. In training possibly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV we picked out had to be shipped from another store with a potential date of being in the store a week later. Unfortunately, the store shipped the wrong size TV so we are now waiting 2 weeks for our TV and installation of the items we purchased for our home theatre system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your rewards program really isn't that great...i come to chat with the stores people and like to support you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have the laptop we purchased in the store, so we had to order it. Which we kinda wanted it that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

willmar store was fine. You need to improve the st cloud store, I walked around looking for a tv and stand. No one would help me till I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My latest shopping experience at my local Best Buy was probably one of the worst adventures I've ever been through at a retail store. I walked in hoping to find a new laptop computer for myself since the one I was currently using decided to stop working. When I walked into the two aisles where the laptops are on display for sale, I was in shock at how much of a lack of selection there was. There were at least 4 or 5 open slots where a laptop could be on display but instead it was just open spaces collecting dust. The lack of selection was only the beginning as I soon found out. I was looking for a laptop with certain minimum specs, i.e. RAM, processor speeds, etc. Out of the maybe 12 or 13 laptops on display, only 4 were able to fit my needs. All the others appeared to be models from several years ago and their specs weren't much better than what I get with my smartphone. So while I discussed my very limited options with the sales associate, I inquired about a couple and if they were in stock. Out of the 4 laptops that I was interested in possibly purchasing, only one was in stock. The other 3 weren't even available for me to walk out the door with. And the really sad thing is, the only one that was in stock was of course the most expensive of all the laptops for sale. And even that laptop only had 1 in stock. So even if I wanted to purchase one of the other 3 laptops that were on display, I would've had to wait a full week before getting it. Why would I go outside into this Minnesota winter to come to your store only to find out that I'm going to have wait longer for an item I want from the store than I would have to wait had I just ordered it online and got free shipping? When I walk into a RETAIL store, I expect that nearly everything on display for sale will be in stock. I didn't enjoy walking into Best Buy, an electronics retailer, and having 75% of the items that I was interested in and were on display, out of stock. I am very, very disappointed and disgusted by my latest experience in Best Buy. There is absolutely no reason that a brick and mortar store that has tons of space for holding inventory to be out of stock of 75% of the items I inquire about. They shouldn't be out of stock of more than a small percentage of all items total in the store. But I know that this is common in my local store since the same thing happened to me 2 years ago when I was looking at televisions. Please get on the ball here and fix these issues at my local store. Bring in models that people will actually be pleased at seeing. And if an item is going to be on display for sale, make sure that the items are actually in stock. If anything like this happens to me again the next time I walk into Best Buy, I will be walking right out and never stepping foot back into any Best Buy again. As an Elite Plus member, I will take my spending habits elsewhere if it happens again. Please, please fix these issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to order the product. I was told since I was an Elite Plus member I was eligible for expedited shipping. And that within 30 minutes of my order, it would be shipped and that it would be delivered on Tuesday. I ordered it on Saturday morning and it wasn't shipped until Tuesday morning at 4:52 a.m. Then, I received an email notification that because of weather conditions, the original delivery date of 2-12-14 would not be honored. My order is still stuck in Minneapolis and according to UPS tracking, it arrived last night at 11:00 p.m. and is still sitting there. So much for expedited shipping .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also had two courteous guys bring our tv and stand out and put it in the van. Overall a very positive shopping experience. Now if only someone would pay the bill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only downfall was I did not get my product it had to be ordered. And I still have not gotten my product. Ordered on 1/27/14 and it is 2/4/14

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates that I have dealt with in this store (Wilmar, MN) have been courteous informed professionals. It is what 'we' the customer asks for and the reason we continue to shop at Best Buy. Loose that, along with competitive pricing and well, you too, will drop off the map like Circuit City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe Best Buy should offer a military discount. There is a student discount, but it is very limited and not that great. Many places offer a 10-20% military discount, but your store offers nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again not always happy there but did well this time. prices of accessories are a little much but it was convenient so we made the purchase. he did check the walmart price for us. not much different but did not really follow thru with that end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience. I will be looking for a computer soon, and I look forward to shopping in the Willmar store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because it is a smaller store, the camera we purchased was not available a color other than gray. The sales associate ordered it to be delivered to our home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our BestBuy store needs to be bigger! Very small but still awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all my visits to Best Buy have been great. No complaints here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for speakers and the first time I was in there were at least 5 employees at the front check out and my son and myself were acknowledgement. The store was not busy. One sales person was helping another customer. We asked for help after a bit. By then there were other customers and they were approached and offered help. Even after asking no one helped us so we left. The onyky reason we returned that night was after checking else in town the product was not. We can back a second time and asked opfor help when entering the store. We were assisted that time by at least 3 employees. They did their job well that time. Truthfully if I would be able to purchase the product else where I would have not come back to a Best Buy. I will give you another try only because of the experience I had the second visit second visit that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have to say that next time I would go to a best buy store. I think that all tvs should be mounted with a swivel wall mount so that customers and employees can see that back of the tv. The reason for that is to see how many connections and etc. are in the back of each separate product...for future reference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only disappointment I have with the shopping experience is the very limited amount of merchandise available on the shelves. Had we wanted an item of similar size and function, we would have not been able to make the purchase. I realize the retail environment has changed for Best Buy......but you still have to have enough stock so that consumers feel like they really have choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure the store in Willmar, MN, gets the couches set up by the TV's as that really helps to make people comfortable when looking at buying television sets. Make sure the store is as dust free as possible for us allergy sufferers. However, overall I like that Best Buy is my one stop shop for the best deals on electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

4or 5 staff that were helping customers but there were always 3 or 4 waiting in line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the sales associate told me that I could have picked up my tablet in St. Cloud since I was going there anyways, like I said now I have to wait longer and it concerns me that it is sitting in the back of a truck in this extreme cold weather!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training of sales associates. I bought a laptop and was given free security software to install. It was only after being contacted by a Microsoft engineer that I was told this software was not compatible Wiwithndows 8. I had to spend another $300 for this company to fix the security breaches and install a more secure firewall program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a time it got a little chaotic with customers that came after us having to wait quite a while in order to get service. A couple of additional sales agents would have made a big difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wouldn't it make sense to have a daily staff meeting where you go over CNet reviews of competing products? Examples include:Nook versus Kindle XBox One versus PS4 Roku versus Chromecast versus Apple TV Android phones versus iPhones Microsoft Surface verus iPad versus Galaxy Tabs Tablets versus Chomebooks versus Laptops LED vs LCD Etc.You could slowly educate your staff more and more each day with very little effort on the part of management. You could even have staff share their own personal experiences with products at these meetings. Your staff needs to know their products, even if they don't own them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in business for over 40 years. Good customer service is almost a thing of the past. As I was waiting for the young man who helped us so well, three other customer service reps came up to ask us if they could help. I am 66 years old. Best Buy in Willmar has it figured out. It is refreshing to see this happen. If all of your stores have people trained this well, you have a good thing going and will continue to be successful. It isn't all about price, it is about service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales men ran credit check for sprint phone when I have three lines all ready approved for 5 all ready by sprint.I wanted Verizon phone not another sprint.Had wrong phone carrior and new phone rung up.I noticted sprint on the print out then stopped new sales women.She then ran another check for Verizon to sine me up. Not impressed with answers given to my questions on how long I have to try this phone,confuseing answers.And wanted to use my rewards she told me I would have to down load it and print it out then bring it back to store.I live 53 miles one way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think of Office Max first because I am picking up paper, and other supplies and while I am in the store there happens to be computers and tech stuff. I get Office Max flyers - nothing from Best Buy so.... first of mind... Office Max.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if this store could re-expand to include more inventory. There is not much of a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who waited on me-two of them, were polite, not condescending and patient with my lack of knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The friendly staff and customer service keep us coming back, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service at this store has always been great, keep up the good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that everybody keep of the good work of helping use coustomers if we need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed in best buy for shrinking the size of our store. We don't have near as many options as we did when the store opened. Staff does well with what they are allowed to keep in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the isles are a little tight to take a cart through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After this visit the TV I wanted was on sale on line, but I missed it and I m upset. Guess it was only on sale for a couple days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing and I believe you will be rewarded for you efforts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy continues to demonstrate its level of professionalism and manner, I would never go anywhere for electronics and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my local best buy store opened I was very excited. However, after my initial few trips there I was very reluctant to keep coming back. The sales people were SO aggressive! I would be approached three or four times within the first 90 seconds! It was uncomfortable to say the least. Now, there has been a complete turn around. I don't feel accosted when I walk in but I'm not ignored either. I'm allowed to browse and when I need help, someone is readily available. So much more of a relaxed and enjoyable shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Willmar store has really downsized its DVD selection. There used to be 5 aisles front and back for movies and music. Now there are 2 rows. I have relied on Best Buy to have the selection I want on hand. Now I will have to shop at Target or Wal-Mart for my movies and music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store videos and music very limited. This store size was cut drastically and feel go to other places to get what we want. Even a great store it is sometime more convenient just to shop somewhere else that has a larger variety to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have to drive 120 miles round trip to go to Best Buy. I wish we had a store in our home town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if there had been other color choices to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more products in store. better communication from one store to out of state stores when getting product for family members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to specifically to buy the ipad Air due to the trade in allowance offered by Best Buy for my old ipad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love our store here in Willmar. I only wish it was a bit bigger. It was amenities like access to a local store that helped make the decision to buy our home in Willmar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates are always just great Best Buy corporation should do a better job of stocking our Willmar, Minnesota store with the items advertised in the weekly sales promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not immediately clear which counter to approach to pay. I went to your store because I knew you had what I needed (checked the website) and you're a Minnesota-based company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent shopping experience. We look forward to the TV arriving in 4-6 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this store needs to be a lot bigger with a magnolia spot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very happy when I leave Best Buy, but today I received no offer of help from a number of available sales associates. This was the first time that I visited this Best Buy location, but don't know that I would like to return because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ON MY 2 PREVIOUS VISITS TO STORE LOOKING FOR COMPUTER HP WE WANTED TO LOOK AT WAS BROKE AND REASON FROM SALES PERSON DID NOT EVEN MAKE SENSE AND REASON MANAGER GAVE ABOUT COMPUTER BEING BROKE IN SEVERAL STORES AND NOT BEING ABLE TO GET PARTS MADE ME NOT BUY THAT COMPUTER AND THE FACT THAT VISITS TO STORE WERE THREE WEEKS APART DECIDED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BRAND DIRECT FROM COMPANY ON LINE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Per the on-line ad, it looked like toner products should have been further marked down this Wednesday, which is why I went into the store on this particular day. The cashier told me that was only if I used the Best Buy card, but I didn't get that impression from the on-line site, unless I didn't read the fine print carefully. So I didn't get a discount which was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was bummed to show up for the promotion of the iPhone 5c, only to find they didn't have any colors in stock. The store also carried very few accessories for the 5c (cases, cords, etc).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our associates name is Rhett....I really enjoyed working with him he was extremely helpful in helping us decide which TV to do with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was someone being trained in and lerking behind the associate, he could have been introduced to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your going to be a phone store do and get rid of the rest of the stuff. Please look at the Google reviews & look into them. Those things hurt your store and also send a message go somewhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The night we stopped and made a purchase we stood waiting and looking around for help for 15 min while employees stood and visited. Finally we took a camera to the counter and asked if there was anyone that was available to help and ask questions. She then interrupted the associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our new mac computer has been very disappointing. I would take a refund in a heart beat

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were happy when the Best Buy came to our town and hope you don't ever close our store here. Before I had to drive 60 miles to the nearest one. We really like the black Friday sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have really great service, and it has really improved even in the past few months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Asus Vivo Tab and the tablet experienced problems within 24 hours of purchase. Unfortunately, I had to drive 150 miles, round trip to replace it, but the staff in Willmar did an excellent job, making the situation a lot more pleasant. So I would like to thank the people at the Willmar Best Buy for all their help, friendly attitude, and professional manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was dissapointed that we could not support our local Best Buy because of the contract with Apple. Our store was not able to sell Mac's due to a radius policy. We were only to purchase the Mac on the Best Buy website. We would have preferred to purchase locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is by far my favorite place to shop and also to buy any electronics for our home or entertainment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more staff wanting to walk up to a customer to better assist them to make a potential sale of more merchandise. more staff with more knowledge on what they are trying to sell i.e. computers televisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's decision to downsize the store and employees has been a frustration every time we hsve walked in there since...we end up searching for someone to help us, and and almost never are approached with help anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your website...access to info...pricing...technical information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store to have in our community!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Include shipping for guests that live over an hour from a BB location when having the Geek Squad perform maintenance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did find it a little frustrating that the printer had to be ordered and wasn't available to look at in person. Seeing it on the website for a printer was okay, but I didn't buy a camera from you earlier this year as you didn't have it available in the store for a hands on try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A greeter at the store was appreciated to direct us to the correct area and sales staff to answer questions we might have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little taken back by this one clerk. I was attempting to get information about a product and she was sitting there. I asked if she was busy and she said yes. She didn't offer to get another clerk over there to help me or anything. I thought that was very rude and inconsiderate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be appreciated if the products would supply a manual for the use of a product. Not all of us are computer savvy enough to get the information we need to make best use of the product purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is just what it says "Best Buy" for your buck!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer fewer emails (after signing up for RZ).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I went to Best Buy to look at printers, the employee didn't seem to know anything or be interested in being helpful. I work with another BB employee who confirmed that there were much better people in that department so I went back on a day the first guy wasn't there. Was helped right away but then had to wait a long time when the first person's shift was over so I left and came back later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discount CD bin was difficult to browse and very reminiscent of Wal*Mart. Fortunately, two associates helped me pick through the bin, but we did not find what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like being "attacked" by an associate as soon as I enter the store. I prefer to look around first and then I will find a salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the location of the checkout counter in the Willmar, MN store. Located by the electronics instead of at the front. I makes it much easier to ask questions of the staff. For me, that is huge. In the past on some occasions it was difficult to find someone available in the electroics area. This time I just waited (a short time) for my turn at the counter. The sales person was very friendly and helpful. Probably the best shopping experience (of anywhere) I have had in a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we tried to charge the ipad in the store it charged EXTREMELY slow(much slower than normal), and they were concerned it was a faulty ipad. They brought it to my attention. Asked me to talk it home and try it for a few days and to return it if ANY PROBLEMS. They were very honest about this. I appreciated this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to find a way or product that will stream video from Samsung S III to tv the products i tried didnt work so still shopping for them but thanx.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1257 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We needed a more knowledgeable employee for our needs. I was not familiar with Windows 8 and didn't feel I received as much information about it as I could have received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.