Best Buy - Willmar

2323 1st St S
Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-214-1112
Email: jennifer.krall@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.100941, -95.039848

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedSep. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Willmar

Average Customer Rating

4.1655 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 145

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (131 of 145)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this Best Buy Store because of the knowledgable, and friendly associates. I have been a customer of their's for years. The employees have been excellent when I had trouble with my computers, or when I want to purchase an item. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

salesperson was going up and above to sell us a package on the gopro that they were sold out of to get us the product in the store. The checkout time was very long over 30 minutes and when the manager came over he helped but did not stay there or follow up to make sure they had it correct. End result they canceled the transaction and we picked the product up at another store the next day. The direct manager should be more involved and stay with the salesperson to make sure they take care of the customer in an efficient manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items over the year with the Best buy reward program, and it never worked to get myself registered. That has been a frustration with the amount of money spent there at different best buy stores. It's not any trouble with employees, just lack of time with my busy life. I should stop back in when have some time with this big purchase to take advantage of the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure customer expectation is met by your Geek Squad support. So far it looks like they did very little for me for what I paid for the support. My new lap top has several issues that look like they came that way, tried to log into Geek support and web page did not work, made two calls, first one did an analyst (Webroot) and while waiting to be transferred was dropped, second one said take it back to the store to resolve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted an windows 7 computer. I know about windows 8 as I have it on my laptop. she told me to upgrade to 8.1 and actually showed me what it does. that was above and beyond what I was there to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first visit to the Willmar MN store. We normally shop at the Sioux Falls SD but we were on vacation in the Willmar area. I was very impressed with the Willmar store both with the product layout and the helpful Associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable staff is key! Walmart doesn't have it. BB is an electronic store. I expect them to know the products they sell, and they have every time I have made a purchase. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Willmar serves a large rural area. It's a great store. The best thing I find about shopping at Best Buy is that the staff are knowledgeable!! and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walked through entire store with no one asking if I needed help...had to go to check-out counter to get assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had problems with bestbuy before but this time things went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If pricing stays somewhat competitive with other big box stores and the sales associates customer service skills and product knowledge remains above average, like I have been experiencing in the Willmar, mn store, I will remain a best buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope to see Best Buy continue to train & empower the employees who take care of customers. In past U had too many boss's!!!!! Atmosphere in store's now considerably better!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to be greeted when we came in the store. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store nearest me has been literally cut into 1/3, so it no longer carries the variety of products it once did and that is disappointing. Maybe all of the stores have been "scaled-back," I don't know. There seems to be a lot of floor people just standing around. I only go to BB when I want something specifically and generally I have been pleased with my purchases. This last experience though was very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store could have more of a movie and music selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a LG G2; however there were no cases that fit the particular model in stock and I needed to order it and have it shipped. It would have been a better experience if everything I needed to complete my order would have been there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had excellent experienceat best buy stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's just a little thing, but it drives me crazy when the side-liners and misc stuff in the sign rails don't line up proper with the fact tag. Otherwise, I have nothing else. I apologize if I remembered the name of the associate helping us incorrectly. She did a very good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that I signed up for My Best Buy card today but today's purchase which was EXPENSIVE is not credited to my new card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales assoc sold us the product, checked us out, set up acct, called to cancel OLD acct and helped carry our stuff out HHE WAS AWESOME ! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THAT ONE PERSON HELPED ME ALL THE WAY THROUGH ! I dont like being handed over to someone else to complete my transaction

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they would have Mac computer product. Rep said too small of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer Service 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
By Benjamin123 from Willmar, MN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I like to support stores in my city. I know I can buy products cheaper online from Amazon, but I still go to Best Buy because I want to support them. Recently I bought a case for my IPad Air(which I bought at Best Buy). The case cracked when I pressed the lock button. I'm thinking, "Oh ok Ill just bring it back and get it replaced, its only been 17 days...and it was $120..." The sales associate was incredibly rude and informed me that I was out of luck, they don't replace broken items. I'm thinking, what the heck? I will not be buying from Best Buy anymore, its a literal waste of my money and time. I can buy items cheaper online and I can get items replaced when they break. Done with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can;t beleive you would have a broduct on sale and not have any in stock of eather color ond it was only tue.i have to wait 5 days at least before it come in on the next truck, that doesn;t seem right to me.if you don't have the product you shouldn't have it on sale. or at least try and get it from another store i was really disapointed that i have to wait that long and then it's not for sure it'll be in then. poor business i think verlin sweep

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and courteous!! Thanks for a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that we decided to purchase was not available at that time.--Friday. We recieved the laptop delivered today.-Tuesday. Thank you for the prompt service. Only problem is we need to go back and get it loaded with things that we need on the laptop.... one hour away... Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just be sure to tell customers that if they have any dealings with the Geek Squad, they need to make an appt. with them at the store. We had driven an hour to pick up our new computer, and then were told that we had to make an appt. to pick it up! Bad communication and poor customer service! Luckily, they could "work us in" so we could pick up our new computer and take it home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally planned to go to a Verizon store to purchase a phone, but my son and his wife and also my daughter all recommended I go to Best Buy. GOOD ADVICE. I will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store looks like it was down sized and not done well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know when or how to use reward zone points or whatever they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to finding reasons to come to my Best Buy store to look around for new ideas... And to check out my 'wish list'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a very disappointed to see the best bike up there store size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very please to hear that Best Buy would recycle my TV. for no cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish we had a store in Redwood Falls Mn. so didn't have to drive approx. 110 miles round trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to receive more coupons by mail, email or text. The ones I have received in the past have had restrictions and expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand the Willmar store retail space to accomodate more product choices, variety and quantity on hand. Give people a reason to not drive to St Cloud or the Twin Cities Metro to shop at a bigger store. Also, an Apple and a Samsung area would be awesome. Everyone I know uses one or the other or some of both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the Best Buy in Willmar is a very good store. I would recommend that the people that come to your house to fix say TV's and remotes would have more education and would be better at Teaching the people how to use the products. The in store help is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly atmosphere, very clean and organized. The sales associate was prompt but did not know much about the products. In training possibly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV we picked out had to be shipped from another store with a potential date of being in the store a week later. Unfortunately, the store shipped the wrong size TV so we are now waiting 2 weeks for our TV and installation of the items we purchased for our home theatre system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your rewards program really isn't that great...i come to chat with the stores people and like to support you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have the laptop we purchased in the store, so we had to order it. Which we kinda wanted it that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

willmar store was fine. You need to improve the st cloud store, I walked around looking for a tv and stand. No one would help me till I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My latest shopping experience at my local Best Buy was probably one of the worst adventures I've ever been through at a retail store. I walked in hoping to find a new laptop computer for myself since the one I was currently using decided to stop working. When I walked into the two aisles where the laptops are on display for sale, I was in shock at how much of a lack of selection there was. There were at least 4 or 5 open slots where a laptop could be on display but instead it was just open spaces collecting dust. The lack of selection was only the beginning as I soon found out. I was looking for a laptop with certain minimum specs, i.e. RAM, processor speeds, etc. Out of the maybe 12 or 13 laptops on display, only 4 were able to fit my needs. All the others appeared to be models from several years ago and their specs weren't much better than what I get with my smartphone. So while I discussed my very limited options with the sales associate, I inquired about a couple and if they were in stock. Out of the 4 laptops that I was interested in possibly purchasing, only one was in stock. The other 3 weren't even available for me to walk out the door with. And the really sad thing is, the only one that was in stock was of course the most expensive of all the laptops for sale. And even that laptop only had 1 in stock. So even if I wanted to purchase one of the other 3 laptops that were on display, I would've had to wait a full week before getting it. Why would I go outside into this Minnesota winter to come to your store only to find out that I'm going to have wait longer for an item I want from the store than I would have to wait had I just ordered it online and got free shipping? When I walk into a RETAIL store, I expect that nearly everything on display for sale will be in stock. I didn't enjoy walking into Best Buy, an electronics retailer, and having 75% of the items that I was interested in and were on display, out of stock. I am very, very disappointed and disgusted by my latest experience in Best Buy. There is absolutely no reason that a brick and mortar store that has tons of space for holding inventory to be out of stock of 75% of the items I inquire about. They shouldn't be out of stock of more than a small percentage of all items total in the store. But I know that this is common in my local store since the same thing happened to me 2 years ago when I was looking at televisions. Please get on the ball here and fix these issues at my local store. Bring in models that people will actually be pleased at seeing. And if an item is going to be on display for sale, make sure that the items are actually in stock. If anything like this happens to me again the next time I walk into Best Buy, I will be walking right out and never stepping foot back into any Best Buy again. As an Elite Plus member, I will take my spending habits elsewhere if it happens again. Please, please fix these issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to order the product. I was told since I was an Elite Plus member I was eligible for expedited shipping. And that within 30 minutes of my order, it would be shipped and that it would be delivered on Tuesday. I ordered it on Saturday morning and it wasn't shipped until Tuesday morning at 4:52 a.m. Then, I received an email notification that because of weather conditions, the original delivery date of 2-12-14 would not be honored. My order is still stuck in Minneapolis and according to UPS tracking, it arrived last night at 11:00 p.m. and is still sitting there. So much for expedited shipping .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also had two courteous guys bring our tv and stand out and put it in the van. Overall a very positive shopping experience. Now if only someone would pay the bill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only downfall was I did not get my product it had to be ordered. And I still have not gotten my product. Ordered on 1/27/14 and it is 2/4/14

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates that I have dealt with in this store (Wilmar, MN) have been courteous informed professionals. It is what 'we' the customer asks for and the reason we continue to shop at Best Buy. Loose that, along with competitive pricing and well, you too, will drop off the map like Circuit City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe Best Buy should offer a military discount. There is a student discount, but it is very limited and not that great. Many places offer a 10-20% military discount, but your store offers nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again not always happy there but did well this time. prices of accessories are a little much but it was convenient so we made the purchase. he did check the walmart price for us. not much different but did not really follow thru with that end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience. I will be looking for a computer soon, and I look forward to shopping in the Willmar store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because it is a smaller store, the camera we purchased was not available a color other than gray. The sales associate ordered it to be delivered to our home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our BestBuy store needs to be bigger! Very small but still awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all my visits to Best Buy have been great. No complaints here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for speakers and the first time I was in there were at least 5 employees at the front check out and my son and myself were acknowledgement. The store was not busy. One sales person was helping another customer. We asked for help after a bit. By then there were other customers and they were approached and offered help. Even after asking no one helped us so we left. The onyky reason we returned that night was after checking else in town the product was not. We can back a second time and asked opfor help when entering the store. We were assisted that time by at least 3 employees. They did their job well that time. Truthfully if I would be able to purchase the product else where I would have not come back to a Best Buy. I will give you another try only because of the experience I had the second visit second visit that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have to say that next time I would go to a best buy store. I think that all tvs should be mounted with a swivel wall mount so that customers and employees can see that back of the tv. The reason for that is to see how many connections and etc. are in the back of each separate product...for future reference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only disappointment I have with the shopping experience is the very limited amount of merchandise available on the shelves. Had we wanted an item of similar size and function, we would have not been able to make the purchase. I realize the retail environment has changed for Best Buy......but you still have to have enough stock so that consumers feel like they really have choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure the store in Willmar, MN, gets the couches set up by the TV's as that really helps to make people comfortable when looking at buying television sets. Make sure the store is as dust free as possible for us allergy sufferers. However, overall I like that Best Buy is my one stop shop for the best deals on electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

4or 5 staff that were helping customers but there were always 3 or 4 waiting in line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the sales associate told me that I could have picked up my tablet in St. Cloud since I was going there anyways, like I said now I have to wait longer and it concerns me that it is sitting in the back of a truck in this extreme cold weather!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training of sales associates. I bought a laptop and was given free security software to install. It was only after being contacted by a Microsoft engineer that I was told this software was not compatible Wiwithndows 8. I had to spend another $300 for this company to fix the security breaches and install a more secure firewall program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a time it got a little chaotic with customers that came after us having to wait quite a while in order to get service. A couple of additional sales agents would have made a big difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wouldn't it make sense to have a daily staff meeting where you go over CNet reviews of competing products? Examples include:Nook versus Kindle XBox One versus PS4 Roku versus Chromecast versus Apple TV Android phones versus iPhones Microsoft Surface verus iPad versus Galaxy Tabs Tablets versus Chomebooks versus Laptops LED vs LCD Etc.You could slowly educate your staff more and more each day with very little effort on the part of management. You could even have staff share their own personal experiences with products at these meetings. Your staff needs to know their products, even if they don't own them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in business for over 40 years. Good customer service is almost a thing of the past. As I was waiting for the young man who helped us so well, three other customer service reps came up to ask us if they could help. I am 66 years old. Best Buy in Willmar has it figured out. It is refreshing to see this happen. If all of your stores have people trained this well, you have a good thing going and will continue to be successful. It isn't all about price, it is about service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales men ran credit check for sprint phone when I have three lines all ready approved for 5 all ready by sprint.I wanted Verizon phone not another sprint.Had wrong phone carrior and new phone rung up.I noticted sprint on the print out then stopped new sales women.She then ran another check for Verizon to sine me up. Not impressed with answers given to my questions on how long I have to try this phone,confuseing answers.And wanted to use my rewards she told me I would have to down load it and print it out then bring it back to store.I live 53 miles one way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think of Office Max first because I am picking up paper, and other supplies and while I am in the store there happens to be computers and tech stuff. I get Office Max flyers - nothing from Best Buy so.... first of mind... Office Max.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if this store could re-expand to include more inventory. There is not much of a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who waited on me-two of them, were polite, not condescending and patient with my lack of knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The friendly staff and customer service keep us coming back, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service at this store has always been great, keep up the good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that everybody keep of the good work of helping use coustomers if we need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed in best buy for shrinking the size of our store. We don't have near as many options as we did when the store opened. Staff does well with what they are allowed to keep in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the isles are a little tight to take a cart through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After this visit the TV I wanted was on sale on line, but I missed it and I m upset. Guess it was only on sale for a couple days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing and I believe you will be rewarded for you efforts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy continues to demonstrate its level of professionalism and manner, I would never go anywhere for electronics and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my local best buy store opened I was very excited. However, after my initial few trips there I was very reluctant to keep coming back. The sales people were SO aggressive! I would be approached three or four times within the first 90 seconds! It was uncomfortable to say the least. Now, there has been a complete turn around. I don't feel accosted when I walk in but I'm not ignored either. I'm allowed to browse and when I need help, someone is readily available. So much more of a relaxed and enjoyable shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Willmar store has really downsized its DVD selection. There used to be 5 aisles front and back for movies and music. Now there are 2 rows. I have relied on Best Buy to have the selection I want on hand. Now I will have to shop at Target or Wal-Mart for my movies and music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store videos and music very limited. This store size was cut drastically and feel go to other places to get what we want. Even a great store it is sometime more convenient just to shop somewhere else that has a larger variety to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have to drive 120 miles round trip to go to Best Buy. I wish we had a store in our home town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if there had been other color choices to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more products in store. better communication from one store to out of state stores when getting product for family members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to specifically to buy the ipad Air due to the trade in allowance offered by Best Buy for my old ipad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love our store here in Willmar. I only wish it was a bit bigger. It was amenities like access to a local store that helped make the decision to buy our home in Willmar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates are always just great Best Buy corporation should do a better job of stocking our Willmar, Minnesota store with the items advertised in the weekly sales promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not immediately clear which counter to approach to pay. I went to your store because I knew you had what I needed (checked the website) and you're a Minnesota-based company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent shopping experience. We look forward to the TV arriving in 4-6 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this store needs to be a lot bigger with a magnolia spot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very happy when I leave Best Buy, but today I received no offer of help from a number of available sales associates. This was the first time that I visited this Best Buy location, but don't know that I would like to return because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ON MY 2 PREVIOUS VISITS TO STORE LOOKING FOR COMPUTER HP WE WANTED TO LOOK AT WAS BROKE AND REASON FROM SALES PERSON DID NOT EVEN MAKE SENSE AND REASON MANAGER GAVE ABOUT COMPUTER BEING BROKE IN SEVERAL STORES AND NOT BEING ABLE TO GET PARTS MADE ME NOT BUY THAT COMPUTER AND THE FACT THAT VISITS TO STORE WERE THREE WEEKS APART DECIDED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BRAND DIRECT FROM COMPANY ON LINE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Per the on-line ad, it looked like toner products should have been further marked down this Wednesday, which is why I went into the store on this particular day. The cashier told me that was only if I used the Best Buy card, but I didn't get that impression from the on-line site, unless I didn't read the fine print carefully. So I didn't get a discount which was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was bummed to show up for the promotion of the iPhone 5c, only to find they didn't have any colors in stock. The store also carried very few accessories for the 5c (cases, cords, etc).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our associates name is Rhett....I really enjoyed working with him he was extremely helpful in helping us decide which TV to do with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was someone being trained in and lerking behind the associate, he could have been introduced to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your going to be a phone store do and get rid of the rest of the stuff. Please look at the Google reviews & look into them. Those things hurt your store and also send a message go somewhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The night we stopped and made a purchase we stood waiting and looking around for help for 15 min while employees stood and visited. Finally we took a camera to the counter and asked if there was anyone that was available to help and ask questions. She then interrupted the associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our new mac computer has been very disappointing. I would take a refund in a heart beat

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were happy when the Best Buy came to our town and hope you don't ever close our store here. Before I had to drive 60 miles to the nearest one. We really like the black Friday sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have really great service, and it has really improved even in the past few months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Asus Vivo Tab and the tablet experienced problems within 24 hours of purchase. Unfortunately, I had to drive 150 miles, round trip to replace it, but the staff in Willmar did an excellent job, making the situation a lot more pleasant. So I would like to thank the people at the Willmar Best Buy for all their help, friendly attitude, and professional manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was dissapointed that we could not support our local Best Buy because of the contract with Apple. Our store was not able to sell Mac's due to a radius policy. We were only to purchase the Mac on the Best Buy website. We would have preferred to purchase locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1655 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is by far my favorite place to shop and also to buy any electronics for our home or entertainment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.