Best Buy - Beaufort

332-A Robert Smalls Pkwy
Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone: 843-522-3262
Email: Desiree.Peluso@bestbuy.com

GEO: 32.422470, -80.742401

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Beaufort

Average Customer Rating

4.2875 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 80

87.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (70 of 80)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to explain the one problem i did experirence. My wife and I were looking at Mac Books. We found one, the last one in the store of it's size. We were also shown another one in a smaller design. My wife decided to go with the smaller version. We were told the cost was $849.00 but when we checked out the price came up as $1044.00. We were then told the lesser amount was only from the previous day and therefore we would have to pay the higher amount if we wanted this computer. We decided to switch and go with the bigger Mac that was on sale for $949.00. The problem with that is it was the last one and had just been sold, so we ended up having to order on a rain check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at this store. I would not buy a computer anywhere else in Beaufort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for giving me two weeks to change my mind.....I won't.......but it was a good feeling to know I could!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion would be to ask customer if they need assistance when first entering the store. Instead of just pointing to an area, obtain a sales person to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer the return policy to be 30 days not 15 days. The cashier should also inform the customers of this policy when purchasing electronics (ex: TV's, MP3 Players, Notebooks, ect.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we got product, (spent under 90.00) I asked the girl about the military discount that the store in Bluffton said that Beaufort gave. she said, after checking us out that they didn't give a discount, but that they gave double points for purchases our purchases. But of course it was too late for us?!!?!? And I also asked about using out points to get our INK but she said she couldn't do that?!?!?! I would think that you guys would have a way to put down that we are military, my and if you have to ask, then ck out ID at check out time to make sure date is still good. But now we've lost out on double points. I was also a little disappointed that they didn't have any of the set package, with all color and black ink in it, we had to buy separate, which was a little higher. Oh well.... thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad solved my problem, but I had to seek them out. I was told they couldn't help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No reason the Beaufort store should be worst in USA. It should at very least be as good as the store in Bluffton.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

training for employees on the products it sells even if it is not a product that interests them and they would not buy . At least know the stats on a products or how it works and some info about it. If they do not know the information perhaps a book could be kept at the register to explain different products and a bit about the product and how it rates against the others being sold there . Also did not have the insurance explained to me even though I purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with the Beaufort store is it has down sized so much that I have to visit other Best Buy stores in close by cities to find what I what.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If it is a big deal to have "10%back in rewards" then train your people just what that means.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program members should receive greater discounts and coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be excellent if loyalty program members received more coupons and discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice for the loyalty program to provide more coupons and discounts to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's the 21st century, but a wider variety of DVD boxsets and movies would be great since there are so few places to get any. Not everyone can afford Netflix!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated earlier,kthere is no floor space in which to view appliances. We've made two large purchases at this particular store, a stove and a washer. We researched them online and viewed at other stores but came to Best Buy for purchase based on price/availability. Suggest trying to acquire more floor space due to pending growth in the Beaufort, SC area related to the Marine Corps Air Station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get the Beaufort SC store more stock and more representatives!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, the knowledge and friendly service is a treat! I only hope you acknowledge this and express it to your employees and let them know what a great job they're doing! As a whole employees usually hear far more things they're doing wrong than the things they're doing right! A "thank you" goes a LONG way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the smaller store and the emails I receive help remind me to shop at Best Buy. Like notification of sale items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see this store expanded at least back to the size before the reduction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are loyal Best Buy customers because we have always found satisfaction in product, service, and knowledgeable sales associates. Convenience both in store and on-line purchases also important to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cheaper case for your electronics and protector screen ..cheaper protection plans

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the iPod to be a little cheaper so i could of gotten the pertection plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

other than what we bought, i wanted a new cover for my i-pad, i wanted a blue cover, (not that i need one,) i like the color blue, but didn't have one in stock. i will ck again .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with customer assistance, has improved since last time i was there which was about 6 mths ago..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice for this store to have an area like the one displayed at the beginning of this survey!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment was that after purchasing an IPhone, the store did not have a protective case/belt clip in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to Best Buy with the specific purpose of buying a Samsung 40" Smart TV as well as a Blue-Ray DVD player. Sales associate assisted us with both items, explained information about both and made checkout a very easy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates were very helpful - only thing that I didn't like was that if you purchased a TV that was less than 46", you had to pay for set up, which of course brought the price higher. $150. is quite a bit of money for a TV set up - I'm over 65 and have no one to help carry or set up my new TV - would have been nice to have no set up charge - almost seems prejudiced

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy to find product, get assistance, install and use it! Great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the blue shirts have working terminals to do their jobs. The system was not able to set up our credit. I went home, did it myself online, and returned to the store then where they were able to find my account online. Not the blueshirts error, but a system problem. This kind of thing becomes everyones problem and causes frustration on all involved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations but I choose this option to comment on the product. With my little brain knowledge I was able to install the stand on the monitor and connect the cables. There were no printed instructions in the booklet that applied to the functions of the monitor but a CD was provided. If you can't use the monitor, how can a person view the CD. I love Best Buy and the associate was very helpful and nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed new printer. Found what I needed and it was on Sale. Also dropped off Laptop to Geek Squad........If it cannot be fixed will buy new one at Best Buy the lst of the monh.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had item I was looking for during the hectic holiday season. Sales people had the patience with me being uneducated in modern electronics. Overall an excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Best Buy store should have appliances in the store, not just on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost left without purchasing anything except the salesperson offered an alternative since the product I was originally looking for sold out. He was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that if you purchase a television set from this store the customer SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED a fee of $150.00 to come to your home and install the tv set!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased an Xbox 360 with one game download of Tombraider and a Game of Halo 4. We gave the download away because it isn't something my boys will play. But the Halo 4 had a scratch all the way around the disc and would not install. I didn't want to have to take the entire game system back since we already had it hooked up, so I called customer service to see if we could just take the game back and exchange it for the same or even another game. I'm now on hold for 50 minutes and 20 seconds while I'm typing this. I wish I could find a number to the actual store. We live over 45 minutes away and I hate to unplug the game system pack it back up and then find out I didn't have to do that. I don't know if I've been forgotten or if the guy is still waiting for a response from the store itself. It would be nice if every few minutes he or somebody would say I haven't forgotten you I'm still waiting for an answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please offer additional points, rewards for frequent purchases.. or a maximum $ amount of purchases warranty a healthy reward or additional points. ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY IS AWESOME I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS STORE ANYDAY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time, I just want to say congratulations on the store in Beaufort, SC. I have never shopped there until this past week. My brother wanted to get me a new t.v. and he has always been satisfied with the store. The salesman was so courteous and gave us so much of his time as we looked at various t.v.'s -- he was the one who checked us out and when we had a question about the warranty, he checked with his supervisor before giving us an answer. Since I am handicapped, I would not be able to take the t.v. in if I was having trouble with it and he assured me that someone would come out to check it out. He was absolutely wonderful and a joy to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I do have with this Best Buy is the air pressure inside the store is different from outside and it gives me pain in my ears. I can feel it immediately when I walk inside the store every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I buy all my electronic with Best Buy. I'm like a kid in a candy store when I walk into my Best Buy. Thank you. Hhgregg does't have anything on Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great visit to get what I needed quickly and without a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that employees have no control on stock or when it arrived but they could show a little initiative and attempt to find out the information other than to say i just have to keep coming back after i have already been to the store 3x's in a week looking for the gaming systems that i have been interested in purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the smallest best buy store I've ever been to. There is a low number of product variety. The store lacks an audio/GPS installation service. The store is clean. The employees are great and helpful, but there is not enough product to keep customers shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with my labtop purchase! Will definitly come here again for future products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding cashier. Very sweet young lady who was patient and kind. My rewards zone is listed under my adult sons name but. My phone number. No one can fix it and it always takes time for me to get credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure the store is stocked for the holiday shopping period. Please require the music vendors review inventory and the organization of the cd's frequently. The music area already lacks a large selection but the disorganization makes it even more difficult to locate items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to expand the mobile phone dept so that more customers can be helped and have less wait time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do like the Wednesday discounts offered on ink and toners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was also looking for fairly recent DVD's. Video selections are extremely limited and did not find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is small compared to other Best Buy's. There is just something that throws me off when I'm in this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again I entered this store with high hopes and again they failed. There were around 8 people gathered around the mobile (phone) services desk, others wandering the floor; two offered assistance and seemed confused about where items should be. They had only one item from the manufacturer I was looking for , not the one I was interested in. The CD selection was a mess and many cd's were not in stock. The desktop section was missing information tags and the models offered were priced higher than I expected to see for what they were. Again the store had a pathetic selection of tablets and I could not locate a Nexus at all. Checkout was when I get really upset because I was in line over 10 minutes; due to only one cashier..but I could see the 8 salespeople around the mobile center still and 2 others standing around doing NOTHING. Two other salespeople even came up to the cashier to speak with her but did nothing to assist the people in line; there were 4 of us. UNBELIEVABLE and the complete opposite of the store in Bluffton. If I have to travel over 40 miles to get good service it will be to Monster Music, HHGregg , and Costco.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Taking Care of Business 

Posted September 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
By EmGeeGee from Beaufort, SC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

I have purchased several items from my local store. II don't mind spending a few extra dollars on a purchase, when the value from the entire experience, from purchase, to trouble shooting, and repairs, are there to make up the difference.The Geek Squad service took good care of my laptop when I broke the screen (Thank goodness for Accidental Damage from Handling insurance). Customer service has helped me a few times with camera compatibility issues on my computer.The store is clean, organized, and there is almost always plentiful staff available and happy to answer questions without being pushy to sell, and when they haven't had the item I need, they did their best to refer me to a local business that might have something workable for my needs.Keep up the good work, and I'll likely be in soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales rep should be running a territory for Best Buy. I was amazed at the time and knowledge given to help me with I consider a large purchase. Offered helpful advice as to how to use and find additional training for my new Nikon D3200.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad Messed up my Protective screen for my new apple Ipad and did not want to fix the problem. We had to get the manager to resolve the problem. One thing told to me from the Geek Squad Employee was that he was having a ruff day. I think if he was having that kind of day he should not have come in to work because his performance reflected this. This was th best buy in the Beaufort S.C area. I live in Savannah Ga and just happen to be in the S.C area when we dropped in to best buy. The Manager resolved the issue buy my point is that kind of attitude from a Geek Squad employee is not acceptable and not professional. He should be removed from the front desk. I don't believe in moving a problem to another area of the store so maybe it's time for him to try a new profession.. Thank You for this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be fair, Best Buy's customer service has improved overall. In the past, I would get the generic greeting coming in and going out and then was mostly ignored at the store. When I walked in to Best Buy this time, I was greeted immediately and was helped immediately. The manager that helped me was friendly (generically) but seemed a bit rushed. But at least he was friendly. I didn't have a problem with him. At the checkout, the cashier was not friendly and definitely was rushing. There were no greetings or thank you and when I asked a question about my rewards program, she seemed impatient. I had planned to just browse through the store after my purchase to wait until the "rush" is over (it really wasn't that busy, to be honest). But decided not to go through the check out again. There are definitely improvements upon the overall look of the store. It seemed more efficient and better. The employees (more than recent memory) seemed more "friendly". Those are nice improvements. But I am not sure it is enough for me to go back to Best Buy in the near future vs. going through Amazon/Costco/Sams and other stores. Thank you for listening

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

It's the Only Place in Town 

Posted July 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
From Beafort, SC

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Having a Best Buy in town should be the answer for those who sought electronic equipment and had to contend with Radio Shack. However, it seems the longer the store is here, the less attractive the buying experience becomes. The store is loaded with gadgets, but there seems never to be a sales associate available to answer questions. Maybe a roving employee who seeks to help shoppers would help. Check out is never a pleasure. Lines are often long, checkout personnel seem not to be interested in the purchase made, and nobody says thanks for shopping here. Prices are advertised to be the lowest available, and that is true if you shop at stores in the area. Purchasing online from other distributors still offers better deals, and they are getting more attractive since some distributors are now offering free shipping. When the store first opened, employees were knowledgeable to say the least. Today it seems that they have to search for somebody who knows anything about what you question. The store is bright and clean, but it can sometimes be very difficult to find an item, and that often leads to looking for an employee who knows where the item is located, and that can take a lot of time. Although the store is located only minutes from my home, I still prefer shopping online, even from Best Buy; less trouble, no waiting in line, product descriptions are on my computer screen and comparison shopping is a breeze. The only reason I would recommend this store to a friend is because it is the only one of its kind in this area, and it is far more rewarding than shopping at Radio Shack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt the check-out line signs were somewhat confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommendation: Continue to make the customer your priority. Good service = loyal customers!Sales associates must be Friendly, Knowledgeable and Professional to make a good business Great!I will most definite recommend this place to all my folks. Great deals, great staff = happy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never have enough people working in the mobile phone section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I love technology and feel at home in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several products from Best Buy and I hope they will continue having good performance products and great CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not a "Best" buy 

Posted May 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 1 of 5
By TattooedBlade from Beaufort, SC

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

The inventory is poor and the layout is disorganized. Some of the staff seems that could care less to help you and have a don't give a --- attitude. If i can't order what I want online and have it shipped then more then likely i will shop some place else. Too bad, never used to be that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The noise I referred to was from the air conditioning unit which was thumping very alarmingly in the ceiling of the store. There was nothing the store empoyees could do at the time so it wasn't really their fault but I wasn't able to make that clear on the other page.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last time I visited this store (probably over 6 months ago) the background music was in poor taste and at blast volume. I left quickly. Today the music was appropriate and at a good volume. I will come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales person was good but the cashier was surly, hardly smiled and did not even thank me. The management is the problem when a cashier has this attitude. I know you won't do anything about it because I have complained before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good visit at the store. I was on a business trip for my company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better notification of rewards available would be helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping for a radio/cd player that does not use an IPhone. A free standing system such a Bose. It was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have concluded that Best Buy is looking out for themselves and not the customer. My experience this week after my purchase of the Lap Top tells me that the customer is wrong and your right. So much for Customer Service.Ill be letting all of my Associates and friends know about my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a policy that prohibits salespeople form answering the phone when they are in the middle of helping a customer already in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a happy consumer of Best Buy products. I always purchase a larger item at Christmas and take advantage of the "interest free" periods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the price matching, if you want me to keep shopping at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would reccommend this store to anyone looking to get advice on and buy electronic equipment or devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My personal experience with Best Buy was wonderful. I would only recommend maybe to turn the music down, it's pleasant but a bit loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Survey shorter, staff the mobile section adequately

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are an older couple that do not wish to keep informed about the latest technology. Expert advice and good service are essential for us and that is what we received from our salesperson and why we returned to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2875 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our store is TOO small now, but the staff is great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.