Best Buy - South Bay Center

14 Allstate Rd
Dorchester, MA 02125
Phone: 617-445-5361
Email: jeffrey.kalloo@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.327961, -71.060478

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - South Bay Center

Average Customer Rating

4.1338 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 142

85.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (122 of 142)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy being treated like a valued customer at this best buy at south bay, in Boston Ma

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was knowledgable & helpful...the item I actually wanted wasn't in stock & the wait for an associate was a little long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that best buys employees should pay more attention to customers because a lot of is are willing to buy if we are helped and talk to more maybe they should ask if there is anything else they can help customer with after the transaction or during because you never go into the store for just one thing if you linger around looking! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lt would be nice if Best buy offered free shipping,free set-up of their products, if say a customer spent ie $ 500 and above at the best-buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience, but i've never heard of best buy donating to local community(i.e. sports teams of community programs). I could just be misinformed. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy should have an extension for their return policy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your small appliance section seems to be very unorganized looks like its an after thought hardly no product layout floor plan and display! But over all my experience was very good, I've brought many different items spent thousands of dollars in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great location.. We will be returning for more products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hi O. was excellent I can't get over how he provided service for my family and waited on us patiently for so long and did not give us an attitude while he also had to help many other customers because he was the only one available. He handled the whole situation so gracefully. I also would like to highlight the associate at Customer Service who was kind and assisted me when I came in to pick up my tv. Also the associate that brought my tv to my car was extremely pleasant. I was so happy that he was happy to assist me and that he was so nice. Overall I rate my experience a 10 on a 1-10 scale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a busy day in the store. I found what I wanted and brought it to the cashier in the area. # times I gave her my last name and she could not find me in the rewards zone. She was using my last name as my first name and visa versa. Did not seemed well trained on this aspect of the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was heading towards the check out and employees nearby made a loud noise that made me jump because they had slammed a crate onto the floor and laughed about it. I bought Hello Kitty phone protector that I thought was for 3.99 but was 7.99 because all of the phone protectors were hanging in the wrong place. Then I asked the cashier what a Hello Kitty Phone wrap was and she was not knowledgeable, nor did she make any attempt to find out but apologized and walked away. This same cashier also did not ask me for my best buy card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and i hope you guys are always around. i wish you guys are around the world so people can buy product like we do in the United Stated. like south American or central America.I LOVE BEST BUY :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I can't say how happy I am with this TV. I am a loyal Best Buy customer and that is mostly because you have a great selection, knowledgeable employees, and terrific pricing. I would however make it someones job to take out the trash. There seemed to be over flowing trash cans near the front of this store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see price matching with the online store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier had to use three different terminals in order to complete check-out, as the first two did not work properly. In the confusion, I was charged twice for the $129 printer - a fact which I noticed only upon returning home. Fortunately, when I returned to the service desk, the manager was willing to refund the duplicate charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was fantastic - friendly, efficient, and really made the checkout process great. I had a question about a pricing of an item and he was able to answer my question quickly and thoroughly. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is to have a more organized setup for Black Friday customers when purchasing small devices, it was a tad bit sloppy having one person going back and forth from samsung experience corner and back over to the bestbuy mobile center. A little confusing. But overall I was please best buy usually had great team members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy to find what I wanted online and then see which store had it in stock so I could look at it before buying and I DID buy it. Perfect for the bedroom I needed a smaller TV in with DVD,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is keep up the great work and remember your sales associates are true assets to your success!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again I shop alot with best buy usally have a great experience black friday is a busy time workers need to remember patience and train to work under pressure a few seconds and a smile goes a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that was lacking was availability of products in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store has a great team of sales associates in the appliances department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the lack of family DVD's gave me a sad feeling; I expected this store to have a better selection since the holidays are coming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a repeat costumer and have purchased many items at this location and I always had a pleasant experience , friendly staff, clean and professional . Thank you for having such a professional and friendly staff. Peter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Person was a nice salesperson and helpful but the stock of laptop cooling fans was very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service and delivery for whoe product! Convenient! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

They keep trying to satisfy 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
By SistaP from Dorchester, MA

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Over the past two months, I have had to go into the store at least 7 times to get my IMAC fixed. During the process, I was told I had to purchase transfer service and pay for it. If I didn't say I had the warranty, the clerk would have charged me for service also. Then, they couldn't find my information although I updated my information several times online and in the store. Everyone promises to update but when it's time to log me in, they can't find my warranty. Once all that is settled, I get my MAC back with a new hard drive and no applications loaded. Another trip back to the store gets me a more knowledgeable Geek Squad attendant who knew what to do. My MAC is behaving now and I have all my Applications intact. The only problem is now I have a bubble on my screen. They made up for it with a discount on another item I bought. Thank you H. for being so patient and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a wireless router (could not find in 'Department' choices at the beginning of survey).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Along with Best Buy's competitive prices, best buy's college deals makes best buy's prices even more competitive and affordable. It is an excellent feature of best buy and best buy should keep college deals forever. Also, the best buy store should have college deal signs on eligible items so more customers could acknowledge it. I saw the college deals on best buy.com but do not recall seeing them in the store where I purchased the mac with the college deal discount. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yelsin A+ I don't know this person aside from our interaction at the store either I'm not filling this out as a specific favor to a friend I never fill these forms out and he was helpful enough for me to do the whole thing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am thrilled about my purchase! However, I am a little disappointed that the earliest delivery/installation date is 10/23. I am hoping to not have to wait until our scheduled delivery/installation date of 10/23. It is my understanding that we are on an expedited wait list and that if a spot opens up, we are located nearby, and may get an earlier date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative comment is that you play way too many commercials for BestBuy in the TV department. People are trying to make a decision of what TV to purchase and would like to look at certain TV program such as sports, National Geographic, History stuff, and you have Best buy commercials on at least 75% of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing a fine job at the store in South Bay, Dorchester, MA. Your employees are friendly and helpful, and your price match policy is awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far the worse experience at best buy I have ever had. I will be hesitant to go back in the future and may consider another store instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have been a regular shopper at best buy since you opened, and will continue .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my second notebook/laptop purchase from the same branch of Best Buy in 4 and a half years. The jump upwards in pricing really surprised and disappointed me. Please lower them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She was able to give me the information I was asking about when a game was coming out. I liked that she was nice and smiled .She told me about this .Would love to win 5000

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I check deal of the day everyday keep that feature only had a problem once with geek squad and in the end was satisfied with resolution reward zone is nice never used feature before this year but after purchasing a lot just redeemed $25 in refunds in last few purchases makes me want to purchase all items at best buy since you price match

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was overall very pleased with my experience at best buy. I have no complaints or suggestions. The only downfall was that I had to wait in line at the register, but it wasn't a problem or in convince because it went by shortly and the employee was apologetic and friendly. I will definitely be back to purchase more electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience with the associates and service, however the women's bathroom was discussing. No toilet paper and not clean. There were also a lot of little bugs flying around throughout my shopping experience. Almost like fruit flies. This just made the store seem unsanitary

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices on some products, accessories specifically, are a little steep compared to other online stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only did he come and volunteer to help, he volunteered to ring up the items on the register in the department. Extremely nice person to interact with on this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worse store experience ever 

Posted August 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
By Poste from South Bay, Boston

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

i called the Store 4 times, they machine said i was the third to be helped they left me on hold for 57 minutes, and Then hang up on me, i was the worse customer care I've experienced...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought from them both online and in store and have found them to be very trustworthy. If anything in my transaction is miscommunicated or displeases me, I can always contact the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep being Competitive in pricing and great customer service! Two thumbs up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Package deals....additional discounts if you buy say a washer with a dryer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to suggest a specific place where the open box items will be displayed for customers to look & browse. So we don't need to go to each departments to asked for open box items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought a many products from Best buy and pray that I will continue to receive great customer care. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

recommend the bestbuystore has company work select working people dealing make offer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy can offer more sales on items that are more sough after, it will make more customers want to come and visit. Offering limited free support is also another good idea.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be nice if all Apple products where at one place (isle).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did not seem very happy at all. She was very passive and didn't offer me a protection plan for my product and wasn't very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad tech that comes out to support is the reason I continually support best buy- it makes it all possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just needed a basic keyboard that would work on my mac (not giving apple any more money after my 2nd apple keyboard has died) Not wireless or solar powered - I ended up with a wireless microsoft keyboard for $25 (the cheapest one that would work on my mac - why no macally or logitech products???) the keys are a little screwy, but it works.I waited in line while the ONE person in front of me was asked, "are you aware of the geek squad.....would you like save 20% on your purchase....." I am a very patient person, but this was really bad - it took way too long, while the line was filling in behind me. finally, a man (could have been the manager) opened another register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to purchase some additional items at Best Buy in the near future. I also like to purchase gift cards from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the prices should be lower, other than that your products, staff and care and concern for what is best for your customers is exceptional. You eliminate apprehension and make the shopping comfortable and enjoyable. You leave out of the store with a smile on your face and a feel good feeling inside.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this location has significantly improved in service in the past few years. i visited once years ago and had trouble getting service, and when i did find an associate, the service was indifferent. my last few visits, i have been greeted and helped in a friendly and competent manner. much improved!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a great lack of available customer service associates in this store. Every time I go into this store and have a question about a product, I have to search or have paged an associate from that department to help me!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a great experience, the customer service was excellent, the sales associate was knowledgeable and kept my interest in mind at all times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I have to say, is that all the employees needs to have consistency of customer service. Not just some are very nice and friendly and some are not.The Girl who rang me purchase up was not friendly, no smile every one else was amazing from start to finish.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales help, I always have to go looking for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment during this visit was a VERY long wait (almost 30 minutes) to return an item at customer service, with only one person working behind the counter, and no apparent attempt to get additional help or apologize for the long delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was construction going on but the sign for computers/printer was not large enough

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on 5/26/13 about 2:pm While browsing, there was a employee speaking with a customer about the last time the nonemployee smoked marijuana (weed). He seemed to be consulting her how long she should wait before applying at BESTBUY. They made no attempt on being discreet about it, even after I said, excuse me, to walk past them, in gaming

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm aware that all the news periodicals and sites dither on about the death of desktops, but mine died and I need a new one. I hadn't been to BB lately, but I was shocked at the dearth of desktops on display. I have had bad experiences with purchasing computers on-line and had the fantasy of picking up a new one conveniently. I was even prepared to pay sales tax. So, even though my experience was essentially what I expected, I was still disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have gone into Best Buy, there was always someone very helpful close by. I never had a bad expierence at the store, I would recommend it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed a downgrade in customer service in the recent years. The first Best Buy I went to purchase this product was very disappointing. I waited 10 min in the department waiting for someone to approach me and they did not. Five associates were talking near the registers and did not appear cognizant or interested in customers in the area. Considering the struggles of Best Buy, this is the primary reason why I would not return just because of the employees' attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesman knew his inventory and asked pointed questions to make sure that I left Best Buy with the right purchase for me. best Buy is lucky to have him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the ladies room at the everett store. I am not ever kidding when I say this: it looks like there was a fight in there. Paper towels all over the place. The towel dispenser was busted right off the wall and broken around the bathroom. I was literally scared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you could update your rewards profile information in store. I had to go online to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend Best Buy have more quantity of products, and continue to offer more reasonable prices for it. Overall, Best Buy is a great place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees seem to take pride in there work. They are very courteous and respectful to the customer, as well as to each other. There is an air of "we're all in this together and it's important that we respect each another". It's also telling that I have never heard employees grumbling under there breathe about their working conditions at a BB store.Your customer service training must be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy ,why because I never got problem with best buy product.The staff always ready to serve the costumers. Best buy is the number one in the market ,God is with you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to purchase what I want. Sometimes though, I feel like I can get a product for a lower price from another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated the reminder call for deliverySales asscociate was excellant... Just did not know one question I asked...with product familarity she will be tops... Still very impress with her knowledge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seemed unwilling to approach me to assist. When I tried to speak to other staff members I was ignored. The only member of staff that seemed to wand to speak to me was the security staff to check my receipt on the way out. I don't think I will be back very soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to feel that all the associates on the floor were informed. While my experience in the Home Stereo department was amazing, the associate originally helping with a headphone experience was not helpful. I like knowing that I can go in and get knowledgeable help. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always loved Best Buy, it's atmosphere and it's people. The one recommendation I have is that I wish more employees would simply say "hi!". I find that I need to start conversations with them or stare them down in order for them to greet me. I usually don't need help and don't want to be asked if I need any but would love just to be greeted sometimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only the reason I purchased it was I finally found someone from geek squad to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was wonderful but when I checked out he did not ask me for my rewards card. The cashier did but the gentleman in the computer area did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great and I wish I had the female sales associates name so I could tell you but she was extremely helpful. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was sorry that T could;nt get my dell computer from best buy I was looking a 14'laptop computer I think you should keep some dell 14' laptop computers in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the purchased, the serious and kind staffs workers. Very proud. Keep on the good job. Never had a problem with shopping technologies at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find an associate. Associate I talked to even though not actively engaged with a customer sais they were already helping somebody....Once I was in the camera area, I couldn't find anybody within 40 feet. My boyfriend walked in 7 minutes after me and grabbed an associate as he walked in. Please make your associate walk the aisles...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

displaying tvs with broken pixels/wonky images is a good way to turn off customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great place neat, clean, and easy to move around in. Employees are very helpful, polite, and knowledgable. Very happy with the service and recommend people to go there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either improve your CD music section or get out of the CD business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to upgrade the TVs I have in my home but find that to be a very daunting experience - I don't like researching or reading about technology or find it interesting to set everything up. I came to Best Buy because they will do everything for you - they will come in and take apart the old set up and install the new and take everything away - just what I need!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a positive experience at my local Best Buy at South Bay in Dorchester, MA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good store like some of the workers i like to see the same people every week

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a retired multi-location retail store owner who knows and appreciates good customer service and product knowledge. My local Best Buy has always been right there on both counts. The only advice I can give is, keep doing what you are doing...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having all displays correctly working and functional enhances my shopping experience with an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on items that are big sales should be well stocked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the reward zone members, I would recommend to have a higher status above premier silver. Some people spend over $5000 a year, and are still treated equally as those that only spend $2500. In order to be more loyal to Best Buy, Best Buy needs to show that they care for the most loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The trade-in upgrade program from DVD to Blu-Rays is a nice idea. It's what brought me into the store today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is the best one I have been to in awhile. I am so pleased and thankful that there are people out there that are still willing to go the extra mile for people even when it is not in there job description or what they have to do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to have more people working the cash registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like BestBuy...the Magnolia room is my biggest interest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates especially around the holidays. The store gets overcrowded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2012

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have smiling people at the registers, having someone there with an attitude can offset my mood, as it probably would any other customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.