Best Buy - South Bay Center

14 Allstate Rd
Dorchester, MA 02125
Phone: 617-445-5361
Email: jeffrey.kalloo@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.327961, -71.060478

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedDec. 17
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - South Bay Center

Average Customer Rating

4.1813 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 160

86.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (139 of 160)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was actually helped without having to ask for someone, Hard to find now a days in Best Buy i have noticed. He made my shopping experience very enjoyable, i will be returning back to this Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can say this to the 2 people that did help, thank you, because I was ready to walk out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a good thing you match Amazon.com on pricing. I'd rather buy from you knowing I can exchange/return easily even though I have no intentions to do either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was terrific on helping me on the weight of the Soundbar, because I had to carry it to the station. Unfortunately one of the cashiers had a confrontation with a Best Buy associate, while I was checking out. It happened about 10:36 A.M.The associate was out of line to discuss any problems with another associate in front of customers in the cashiers line. Thanks Best Buy and will purchase my next television in the not to distant future,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was.at 3,store locations in one day all of the employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy. The atmosphere is friendly. The clerks seek you out. I rarely use them for I know what I want. When I have used them, they go out of their way to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD and Blu-Ray section is poorly managed and disorganized. There is never an employee assigned to that section and when asking questions about the products in that area the employees are unknowledgeable and they tell you that. New releases are released on Tuesday and are quite often not on the floor until Wednesday or Thursday. I think Bestbuy can do better than that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was rude, the only spoken words were "next" there wasnt a hi after saying hi, there wasn't a verbal total given ( spun screen and pointed) there wasn't a thank you, have a nice day etc even after I said it to cashier. All she said was "next" to to next person in line as I was saying thank you to her. In my opinion this person should not be dealing with the customers who spend money in this store. I know Best Buy trains their employees better than this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staff in the TV sections on Black Friday—make it easy for people to buy big ticket items!Also, don't let Target beat you out on price (i.e. Samsung 46" 1080px Smart TV).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgable and respectful, Showed me some neat tricks on Mac computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make customers more knowledgeable about the Best Buy rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there is a big it's very hard to get assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy have some of the most Professional staffs that I have seen and very knowledgeable. Please consider to give the staffs a raise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to able to earn points while selecting the financing option but not anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards are not enough for incentive to buy. 250 points is only $5. That's not nearly enough for me to want to spend more money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a brand new vizio 65 inch 4k tv got it home had a broken screen took back no more in stock they let me go to a different store and exchange for a new one got it home worked fine is a smart tv went on apps to vudu says invalid hardware I'd called geek squad about the issue because I bought the 5 year guarantee which was told by the salesman that it covers the warranty from day one well I called geek squad and who ever answered phone scratched her head and said it was an issue with vudu and had nothing to do with anything they could do said to call vizio told them the problem about tv saying invalid hardware I'd they said tv needs to be replaced so vizio not bestbuy is shipping me out a new tv why do I have geek squad protection for. I guess what it comes down to is vizio did you a Hugh favor I am seriously thinking about taking my business else where after this episode

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told I had no points, however this morning I received and email claiming I had 6,751 points. Tell me, would you be a satisfied customer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very satisfied customer of Best Buy. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The apple guys were really helpful! I got $50 dollars off on my MacBook, I'm happy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers should be pleasant and not disinterested. It's nice when people thank you for coming in or shopping at Best Buy. Staff was not informed on FitBit products but tried to help, were pleasant, were available. Store is clean and bright. parking was easy. Great location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently became a elite member and love the deals we get especially early black Friday shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection size and color of the fire tablet;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was offered a Best Buy Mobile gift card issued with the purchase of a new phone. At the time I was asked to enter my cell phone number but at the time of the upgrade my daughter upgraded her phone since my phone died earlier in the year and I used her upgrade to get a new phone. Since she was now using my upgrade I was not eligible for the $50 Best Buy gift card because I had entered my phone # and no hers when I applied for to the $50 mobile phone Best Buy purchase program. Since we have a family plan and since the upgrade was still my phone but utilized by an different number I feel I was cheated out of my $50 Best Buy Gift Card when I did indeed purchase a phone at your store. For this reason I will consider going elsewhere for my next phone purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the price to keep up the elite silver status on the rewards program is too much money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find an employee available to assist me. Two different associates told me "Be with you in a minute", but neither one was, and at the register I had to wait in line for a fairly lengthy period of time. Frankly, nobody seemed to be terribly concerned whether I got waited on or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely happy with my purchase and my customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire people that actually care about the customer and that are really knowledgeable about the products. I think putting them on commission would easily fix these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel there should not be an expiration date on the best buy rewards certificates, the customers have spent money in best buy stores and earned those certificates and should not be pressured to use them by a certain date, I recently lost an reward certificate due to an expired date and was not happy about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more salespeople available especially during a sale. I had to ask 3 times for a manager who in turn got the Apple sale man because it was late and there was a crowd at the Apple kiosk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the price matching. That is the main reason I went to Best Buy for the printer I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I lost one of my receipts and needed another copy emailed to me. Calling and interacting with 1-800 Best buy was a nightmare.... I would never return to Best Buy if my store experience had not been so positive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LIKED THAT 50 INCH TELEVISION FOR UNDER 6 HUNDRED. I THINK I'LL BE BACK FOR THAT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always found the products that I neeed at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THank you for the birthday $5 certificate it what was the deciding factor to buy a phone on my birthday.. very sweet gesture

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. I will keep coming back to best buy - especially now that I can earn money back with mybestbuy.... and now that I can go and drool on a curved TV everytime I come in. :).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was understaffed. The employees I did interact with, though it was mainly one, were helpful and pleasant. The young lady who directly helped me was GREAT!!!-as I already mentioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as i mentioned in problem area questions, the availability of any laptop or desktop (all-in-one) I was interested in was ":OUT OF STOCK". very discouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this location friendly and professional staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walked in the Dorchester store. Everyone was busy with customers. A young lady, tall with a ponytail said hi to me and was probably the friendliest person in the store. She checked back on me a few times which i liked because she cared that i was there. She paired me with a computer guy. He was great. Maybe just get more employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't come back for a while because I dont have any more money but when I need a new computer I'll be back! KUDOS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, am coming back again. Please give the people who helped me credit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. i was able to grab what i needed and be on my way which was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy my products from you because of your knowledge of the items and you are able to answer my questions, which can be many. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Associate was most helpful, thus when the computer I was looking for, a Dell, was not available at the price I was willing to pay, I made the decission to get an HP computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a misafternoon purchase at a register within the store And not at front check out, so as I stated as a problem there were Too many people wanting help & not enough employees to help them Which, invades ones personal space & privacy for giving information While making a purchase or getting info on a product.. Also, I don't like the clear/see through (not the blue) bags allowing anyone to see what You have purchased, again no privacy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place in town where I can see the products first hand and get a feel for them. Unfortunately, the customer service of the sales associates is often lacking in a few departments. I have had a great experience in the TV/Home Theater department, but the computer, tablet, printer department, every trip there has been a hassle...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't figure out where the checkout stations were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products I purchased were of high quality and were easy to set up. Although not excessive, I thought the prices were a little high. Also the layout of the store could be improved to more easily find what your looking for. I suggested a best buy app, specifically for the store, which would provide, item locations, sales, and recommendations, etc. I currently have two old computers which I will be selling on Craig s list. If best buy could provide a service to trade in your old components for a credit towards new purchases that would be great alternative to Craigs list, and eBay, and an incentive to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOU HAVE A STOCK PROBLEM !!! I HAD TO GO TO TWO STORES TO GET THE PC I WANTED. AT THE SECOND STORE I GOT THE LAST ONE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more friendly with people, it feels that employees are at the store just to get paid and not interested how to make the company more successful, maybe I,m wrong but that,s my feeling, thanks a lot...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally purchased a floor model dishwasher that was due to be installed between 9am-1pm today (5/15). I got a call from the warehouse at 8:30am saying the dishwasher was damaged and dented and missing parts and would be unsafe to install and operate; I'd have to go back to the store to purchase a new item. While I appreciated the call coming prior to my installation window, it would have been nice to not have had the problem. Why was the item put out purchase in the first place if it was damaged? So now I have tons of dishes piled up in my sink that I was planning to clean with the new dishwasher today, and now I need to wait an additional FOUR days for the new one to be installed. Very annoying!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always treat customers like they are the best thing that happend to you that day! There is a lot of competition out there and customer service is what will keep them coming to you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see best buy have items and prices to need every need , because most of us live from pay check to pay check but we need these items for our home and some times we walk in the store and do not have the money to buy some of thees items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do find some of the items priced somewhat expensive. I can get them for a more reasonable price at other companies. Part of the reason I return to Best Buy is the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would prefer to keep my comments to myself. But the Cashier was Great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unhappy because i needed assistance i approach the cashier where there were associates this is after i knew what i wanted to buy had additional questions, as i stood by cashier one was helping a customer the other was doing nothing he saw me standing in front of cashier looking dead at him, not once he said may i help you, but felt ignored again, not saying the race stuff, but a causacian (white) male customer came along he said asked him "may i help you" i said loudly i'm i a statue what happened to my "may i help you". i knew what i wanted to buy because i was there before the product was out of stock, which i received excellent customer service. Returned to purchase the laptop because i was told by then it should be in, lucky when i want there one one left. Overall, i like best buy i do plan to return. Some days associates are highly friendly some days not-maybe they are tired, who knows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bluray selection at South Bay is sadly below average. I will simply forgo BB @ South Bay and visit Amazon for my future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be great if stores could deliver between each other so it could be more convenient and we don't have to travel to get what we want if the current store doesn't have it. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy being treated like a valued customer at this best buy at south bay, in Boston Ma

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was knowledgable & helpful...the item I actually wanted wasn't in stock & the wait for an associate was a little long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that best buys employees should pay more attention to customers because a lot of is are willing to buy if we are helped and talk to more maybe they should ask if there is anything else they can help customer with after the transaction or during because you never go into the store for just one thing if you linger around looking! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lt would be nice if Best buy offered free shipping,free set-up of their products, if say a customer spent ie $ 500 and above at the best-buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience, but i've never heard of best buy donating to local community(i.e. sports teams of community programs). I could just be misinformed. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy should have an extension for their return policy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your small appliance section seems to be very unorganized looks like its an after thought hardly no product layout floor plan and display! But over all my experience was very good, I've brought many different items spent thousands of dollars in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great location.. We will be returning for more products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hi O. was excellent I can't get over how he provided service for my family and waited on us patiently for so long and did not give us an attitude while he also had to help many other customers because he was the only one available. He handled the whole situation so gracefully. I also would like to highlight the associate at Customer Service who was kind and assisted me when I came in to pick up my tv. Also the associate that brought my tv to my car was extremely pleasant. I was so happy that he was happy to assist me and that he was so nice. Overall I rate my experience a 10 on a 1-10 scale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a busy day in the store. I found what I wanted and brought it to the cashier in the area. # times I gave her my last name and she could not find me in the rewards zone. She was using my last name as my first name and visa versa. Did not seemed well trained on this aspect of the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was heading towards the check out and employees nearby made a loud noise that made me jump because they had slammed a crate onto the floor and laughed about it. I bought Hello Kitty phone protector that I thought was for 3.99 but was 7.99 because all of the phone protectors were hanging in the wrong place. Then I asked the cashier what a Hello Kitty Phone wrap was and she was not knowledgeable, nor did she make any attempt to find out but apologized and walked away. This same cashier also did not ask me for my best buy card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and i hope you guys are always around. i wish you guys are around the world so people can buy product like we do in the United Stated. like south American or central America.I LOVE BEST BUY :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I can't say how happy I am with this TV. I am a loyal Best Buy customer and that is mostly because you have a great selection, knowledgeable employees, and terrific pricing. I would however make it someones job to take out the trash. There seemed to be over flowing trash cans near the front of this store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see price matching with the online store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier had to use three different terminals in order to complete check-out, as the first two did not work properly. In the confusion, I was charged twice for the $129 printer - a fact which I noticed only upon returning home. Fortunately, when I returned to the service desk, the manager was willing to refund the duplicate charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was fantastic - friendly, efficient, and really made the checkout process great. I had a question about a pricing of an item and he was able to answer my question quickly and thoroughly. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is to have a more organized setup for Black Friday customers when purchasing small devices, it was a tad bit sloppy having one person going back and forth from samsung experience corner and back over to the bestbuy mobile center. A little confusing. But overall I was please best buy usually had great team members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy to find what I wanted online and then see which store had it in stock so I could look at it before buying and I DID buy it. Perfect for the bedroom I needed a smaller TV in with DVD,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is keep up the great work and remember your sales associates are true assets to your success!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again I shop alot with best buy usally have a great experience black friday is a busy time workers need to remember patience and train to work under pressure a few seconds and a smile goes a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that was lacking was availability of products in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store has a great team of sales associates in the appliances department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the lack of family DVD's gave me a sad feeling; I expected this store to have a better selection since the holidays are coming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a repeat costumer and have purchased many items at this location and I always had a pleasant experience , friendly staff, clean and professional . Thank you for having such a professional and friendly staff. Peter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Person was a nice salesperson and helpful but the stock of laptop cooling fans was very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service and delivery for whoe product! Convenient! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

They keep trying to satisfy 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
By SistaP from Dorchester, MA

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Over the past two months, I have had to go into the store at least 7 times to get my IMAC fixed. During the process, I was told I had to purchase transfer service and pay for it. If I didn't say I had the warranty, the clerk would have charged me for service also. Then, they couldn't find my information although I updated my information several times online and in the store. Everyone promises to update but when it's time to log me in, they can't find my warranty. Once all that is settled, I get my MAC back with a new hard drive and no applications loaded. Another trip back to the store gets me a more knowledgeable Geek Squad attendant who knew what to do. My MAC is behaving now and I have all my Applications intact. The only problem is now I have a bubble on my screen. They made up for it with a discount on another item I bought. Thank you H. for being so patient and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a wireless router (could not find in 'Department' choices at the beginning of survey).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Along with Best Buy's competitive prices, best buy's college deals makes best buy's prices even more competitive and affordable. It is an excellent feature of best buy and best buy should keep college deals forever. Also, the best buy store should have college deal signs on eligible items so more customers could acknowledge it. I saw the college deals on best buy.com but do not recall seeing them in the store where I purchased the mac with the college deal discount. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yelsin A+ I don't know this person aside from our interaction at the store either I'm not filling this out as a specific favor to a friend I never fill these forms out and he was helpful enough for me to do the whole thing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am thrilled about my purchase! However, I am a little disappointed that the earliest delivery/installation date is 10/23. I am hoping to not have to wait until our scheduled delivery/installation date of 10/23. It is my understanding that we are on an expedited wait list and that if a spot opens up, we are located nearby, and may get an earlier date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative comment is that you play way too many commercials for BestBuy in the TV department. People are trying to make a decision of what TV to purchase and would like to look at certain TV program such as sports, National Geographic, History stuff, and you have Best buy commercials on at least 75% of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing a fine job at the store in South Bay, Dorchester, MA. Your employees are friendly and helpful, and your price match policy is awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far the worse experience at best buy I have ever had. I will be hesitant to go back in the future and may consider another store instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have been a regular shopper at best buy since you opened, and will continue .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my second notebook/laptop purchase from the same branch of Best Buy in 4 and a half years. The jump upwards in pricing really surprised and disappointed me. Please lower them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She was able to give me the information I was asking about when a game was coming out. I liked that she was nice and smiled .She told me about this .Would love to win 5000

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I check deal of the day everyday keep that feature only had a problem once with geek squad and in the end was satisfied with resolution reward zone is nice never used feature before this year but after purchasing a lot just redeemed $25 in refunds in last few purchases makes me want to purchase all items at best buy since you price match

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was overall very pleased with my experience at best buy. I have no complaints or suggestions. The only downfall was that I had to wait in line at the register, but it wasn't a problem or in convince because it went by shortly and the employee was apologetic and friendly. I will definitely be back to purchase more electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience with the associates and service, however the women's bathroom was discussing. No toilet paper and not clean. There were also a lot of little bugs flying around throughout my shopping experience. Almost like fruit flies. This just made the store seem unsanitary

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices on some products, accessories specifically, are a little steep compared to other online stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1813 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only did he come and volunteer to help, he volunteered to ring up the items on the register in the department. Extremely nice person to interact with on this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.