Best Buy - South Bay Center

14 Allstate Rd
Dorchester, MA 02125
Phone: 617-445-5361
Email: stephanie.carrasquillo@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.327961, -71.060478

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - South Bay Center

Average Customer Rating

3.9653 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 202

82.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (166 of 202)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If would be great if you had signs over each department that were visible from the front door so its easy to find out where to go. Or have a store greeter at the door to ask customers if they need help at the front door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when trying to buy water filters on website, item is always in stock until checkout, no matter which store. it also occurs when changing the delivery site

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible customer service experience 

Posted July 25, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
By DD2015 from Dorchester, MA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Stood in this store for an hour today, trying to get an aux set up in my vehicle. 10:20am I'm looking around in the stereo section. Asked, two diffenert people for help who got on their radios and told me there would be someone on their way to assist you. 10:40 someone shows up and tells me the install dock doesnt actually open till 11. I say hey whats another twenty more minutes. 11:05 I had to track someone down yet again to ask for help, still didnt reciveve any. 11:20 as im on my way out of the store I realize shopping in stores is a complete waste of time. best buy is a waste of time. I'll just order what I need and install it myself. I definitely will not be ordering it from Best Buy though. As far as I'm concerned, I'am done with them all together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to train your employees to value the customers. It is wonderful to see a company appreciate its customers. Great job!!! Thank you!!! ;-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very pleasant shopping experience, very informative, both of them, enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since many Best Buy employees walked right by me and never even said hello I left the store after 15 minutes of looking around at TVs and employees not even paying attention. I left the store and bought a TV at Paul's TV. There I was greeted as I came in by 2 people who asked what I was looking for and helped me make a purchase. If Best Buy does not improve it will be going the way of Circuit City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will no longer shop at the Braintree Best Buy due to poor customer service and poor follow-up with management when I complained about my negative experience there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was unfortunate that I could get assistance when needed that was a huge turn off but the checkout process was friendly and fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if Best Buy carried more musical instruments. Imaging the possibility of competing with a store like Guitar Center along with all the other great products you carry. this would put Best Buy steps closer to being the ultimate store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was somewhat dirty and shelves a bit barren. I have been to much better best buys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like best buy to get more DC's animation & more Star Trek movies and shows .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that if an associate is stocking and the line is long, they should assist with the customers. It makes one feel unimportant when you are waiting in line to make a purchase and associates are stocking shelves instead of offering to help you. This also happens when you have a question. They will direct you to someone else and continue to stock the shelves. I find that just plain rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The PC I purchased was part of a bundle, which included 1 year free service of Kasperky protection and 1 year of free subscription of Office 365. I received a message from Office telling me that I only have 1 month of free service. Can someone please clear this up. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TRAIN THE STAFF TO BE MORE KNOWLEDGABLE!!!! And have the display phones be fully functional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales rep should know if the products come with a bundle so a customer can add it to the package by comparing with or without the bundle and the benefit it has. By purchasing it separately it might cost more. That is what happened to me in this case. Could have saved money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one wants to help at your location unfortunately. They are always too busy talking to each other or are nose deep in a cell phone. I go to this location because it is right down the street from me. I purposely try and avoid it, but sometimes i can't. If the staff was alert and possibly cared about working there the experience could potentially be positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think presence of associates in certain areas along with knowledge needs to be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The South Bay store needs to retrain their employees on how to be better when it comes to customer service. I have purchased all my personal, and gifted electronics from Best Buy for as long as I can remember. The store that I walked into felt more like I was walking into the battle scene from 8 mile with the overly loud rap bumping through the store, and sales associates either group together like it was social hour, and others walking around like they were lost. Not once was I asked if I needed assistance, and after I purchased the TV that I got in lieu of the one that I was originally trying to purchase (Which was on sale, but not available at any store in the area or even the bestbuy warehouse). I then had to stand at the exit for fifteen minutes to wait for them to bring it from the back, even though there was no line at the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a lot of selection of hard drives as many sections were empty when i arrived. I was looking for an SSD with at least 240gb, i grabbed one of the last remaining two drives (last intel drive) which appeared to be opened but all the items inside were still factory sealed so it didn't affect my decision to keep it. I was hoping for a larger SATA HDD but at the time 3gb was the largest option available so i took it (again last 3gb HDD). It would have been preferable of the section were properly stocked to see which options were available but i worked with what was there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more coupons and discounts for your products and services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is very good customer service , with a nicely stocked store , for a variety of selections of name brand items and a knowledgeable staff with quick service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the door security person (in yellow) came to the cashier stations to help, as a rather long line formed with only 1 cashier. he represented the store with vested ownership in making the experience for the customer a wow experience. He learned how to do a price match in less than a minute with little assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a world where the CD is being phased out, I wish there were a store where more care was looked after the Music departments. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure that cases are properly store, Samsung galaxy should be in Galaxy Accessories section or Samsung section not mixed with ipad cases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was not a good selection of items to look at. The shelves where not stocked. And there were not sales associates around who could help out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

South Bay location is terrible. I only go there because it's close. Often times I go to the Braintree location instead because of lack of inventory. I usually go with something specific in mind not to browse and about half the time it's not in stock. Most times staff are not helpful or friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Contacted about issue regarding Gamers Club Unlocked on 02/20/15 & said a welcome e-mail would be issued in 5-7 days but never received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Entering your store always a pleasure! Gentleman at front door directed me to area I wanted to shop inand most employees seem happy to be at their jobs!!! Good Job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always choose bestbuy over it's competitors because of geek protection. I did research the range in other places but the prices were the same, but I've had a good experience with the geek squad and I am an elite member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a benefit for bestbuy if you could base the credit approval on people job and not just about building credit or not, I think that having a job shoub be a garantee of payment even if you guy relieve directly from the person bank account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady on the floor acknowledged me and that I was looking for help and quickly directed me to an associate in the mobile phone sales area. The associate that helped with my selection was more than adequate with knowing the item I was purchasing, friendly, and pretty much all that I would expect from an employee. I have had my own small business for 25 years and the young lady I dealt with was exactly what Best Buy should strive for when hiring their associates. I am not a Best Buy fan and the only reason I bought this item from your store was because ATT was out of them. I have had several bad experiences with Best Buy, one as recently as last week with a laptop purchase that was more stressful and less pleasant than one would expect from a company that pushes how knowledgeable they are when it comes to computers. I now have had to spend a substantial amount of time correcting an issue that two sales associates and one geek squad associate assured me would not be an issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several sales associates roaming around and only one cashier working to check people out, poor management!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are the best just keep up the good work thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your oos level are horrible. You should focus more on this area. Wearables are very hot but your concentration is low on that segment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure of the product I want to buy, I hate returning items which I am excited to get home to plug in and enjoy but end up mad. Not blaming no one but having experience on all dept in store helps a person buy wat they need without returning. Thank you best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Switch the layout of the store during the holidays because the phone accessories should be deeper in the store, which will enable me to buy other miscellaneous objects and items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were a little annoyed that the Friday before Christmas there was only one cashier with 5 or more people in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is close to work..this is the third time I have been in here for a purchase and the time frame to find help is to long.I stopped in again just because it was close.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Car audio department should have 2 employees working in that department at all time. One on the floor and one installing. A job that could be done 2 hours is done in 3 to 4 hours cuz he would have to stop what he doing to help others. That's one of the most profitable department if not the most profitable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available in the front of this store, rather than in the back of this store. If I was looking for a tablet or computer or even a TV - there were plenty of associates. But, I was unable to find one near the Music and DVD section. Also, train cashiers to identify an e-gift card, rewards and/or coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please increase the number if associates working in the dept. they do an excellent job but the area is under-staffed. They were proactively welcoming but could not wait on all the customers fast enough

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the season it would have been helpful to have more associates working in the store. It should have been easier than it was to find someone to answer questions, and I waited a long time to check out as only two cashiers were on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was actually helped without having to ask for someone, Hard to find now a days in Best Buy i have noticed. He made my shopping experience very enjoyable, i will be returning back to this Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can say this to the 2 people that did help, thank you, because I was ready to walk out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a good thing you match Amazon.com on pricing. I'd rather buy from you knowing I can exchange/return easily even though I have no intentions to do either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was terrific on helping me on the weight of the Soundbar, because I had to carry it to the station. Unfortunately one of the cashiers had a confrontation with a Best Buy associate, while I was checking out. It happened about 10:36 A.M.The associate was out of line to discuss any problems with another associate in front of customers in the cashiers line. Thanks Best Buy and will purchase my next television in the not to distant future,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was.at 3,store locations in one day all of the employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy. The atmosphere is friendly. The clerks seek you out. I rarely use them for I know what I want. When I have used them, they go out of their way to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD and Blu-Ray section is poorly managed and disorganized. There is never an employee assigned to that section and when asking questions about the products in that area the employees are unknowledgeable and they tell you that. New releases are released on Tuesday and are quite often not on the floor until Wednesday or Thursday. I think Bestbuy can do better than that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was rude, the only spoken words were "next" there wasnt a hi after saying hi, there wasn't a verbal total given ( spun screen and pointed) there wasn't a thank you, have a nice day etc even after I said it to cashier. All she said was "next" to to next person in line as I was saying thank you to her. In my opinion this person should not be dealing with the customers who spend money in this store. I know Best Buy trains their employees better than this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staff in the TV sections on Black Friday—make it easy for people to buy big ticket items!Also, don't let Target beat you out on price (i.e. Samsung 46" 1080px Smart TV).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgable and respectful, Showed me some neat tricks on Mac computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make customers more knowledgeable about the Best Buy rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there is a big it's very hard to get assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy have some of the most Professional staffs that I have seen and very knowledgeable. Please consider to give the staffs a raise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to able to earn points while selecting the financing option but not anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards are not enough for incentive to buy. 250 points is only $5. That's not nearly enough for me to want to spend more money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a brand new vizio 65 inch 4k tv got it home had a broken screen took back no more in stock they let me go to a different store and exchange for a new one got it home worked fine is a smart tv went on apps to vudu says invalid hardware I'd called geek squad about the issue because I bought the 5 year guarantee which was told by the salesman that it covers the warranty from day one well I called geek squad and who ever answered phone scratched her head and said it was an issue with vudu and had nothing to do with anything they could do said to call vizio told them the problem about tv saying invalid hardware I'd they said tv needs to be replaced so vizio not bestbuy is shipping me out a new tv why do I have geek squad protection for. I guess what it comes down to is vizio did you a Hugh favor I am seriously thinking about taking my business else where after this episode

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told I had no points, however this morning I received and email claiming I had 6,751 points. Tell me, would you be a satisfied customer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very satisfied customer of Best Buy. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The apple guys were really helpful! I got $50 dollars off on my MacBook, I'm happy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers should be pleasant and not disinterested. It's nice when people thank you for coming in or shopping at Best Buy. Staff was not informed on FitBit products but tried to help, were pleasant, were available. Store is clean and bright. parking was easy. Great location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently became a elite member and love the deals we get especially early black Friday shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection size and color of the fire tablet;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was offered a Best Buy Mobile gift card issued with the purchase of a new phone. At the time I was asked to enter my cell phone number but at the time of the upgrade my daughter upgraded her phone since my phone died earlier in the year and I used her upgrade to get a new phone. Since she was now using my upgrade I was not eligible for the $50 Best Buy gift card because I had entered my phone # and no hers when I applied for to the $50 mobile phone Best Buy purchase program. Since we have a family plan and since the upgrade was still my phone but utilized by an different number I feel I was cheated out of my $50 Best Buy Gift Card when I did indeed purchase a phone at your store. For this reason I will consider going elsewhere for my next phone purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the price to keep up the elite silver status on the rewards program is too much money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find an employee available to assist me. Two different associates told me "Be with you in a minute", but neither one was, and at the register I had to wait in line for a fairly lengthy period of time. Frankly, nobody seemed to be terribly concerned whether I got waited on or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely happy with my purchase and my customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire people that actually care about the customer and that are really knowledgeable about the products. I think putting them on commission would easily fix these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel there should not be an expiration date on the best buy rewards certificates, the customers have spent money in best buy stores and earned those certificates and should not be pressured to use them by a certain date, I recently lost an reward certificate due to an expired date and was not happy about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more salespeople available especially during a sale. I had to ask 3 times for a manager who in turn got the Apple sale man because it was late and there was a crowd at the Apple kiosk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the price matching. That is the main reason I went to Best Buy for the printer I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I lost one of my receipts and needed another copy emailed to me. Calling and interacting with 1-800 Best buy was a nightmare.... I would never return to Best Buy if my store experience had not been so positive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LIKED THAT 50 INCH TELEVISION FOR UNDER 6 HUNDRED. I THINK I'LL BE BACK FOR THAT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always found the products that I neeed at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THank you for the birthday $5 certificate it what was the deciding factor to buy a phone on my birthday.. very sweet gesture

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. I will keep coming back to best buy - especially now that I can earn money back with mybestbuy.... and now that I can go and drool on a curved TV everytime I come in. :).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was understaffed. The employees I did interact with, though it was mainly one, were helpful and pleasant. The young lady who directly helped me was GREAT!!!-as I already mentioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as i mentioned in problem area questions, the availability of any laptop or desktop (all-in-one) I was interested in was ":OUT OF STOCK". very discouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this location friendly and professional staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walked in the Dorchester store. Everyone was busy with customers. A young lady, tall with a ponytail said hi to me and was probably the friendliest person in the store. She checked back on me a few times which i liked because she cared that i was there. She paired me with a computer guy. He was great. Maybe just get more employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't come back for a while because I dont have any more money but when I need a new computer I'll be back! KUDOS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, am coming back again. Please give the people who helped me credit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. i was able to grab what i needed and be on my way which was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy my products from you because of your knowledge of the items and you are able to answer my questions, which can be many. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Associate was most helpful, thus when the computer I was looking for, a Dell, was not available at the price I was willing to pay, I made the decission to get an HP computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a misafternoon purchase at a register within the store And not at front check out, so as I stated as a problem there were Too many people wanting help & not enough employees to help them Which, invades ones personal space & privacy for giving information While making a purchase or getting info on a product.. Also, I don't like the clear/see through (not the blue) bags allowing anyone to see what You have purchased, again no privacy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place in town where I can see the products first hand and get a feel for them. Unfortunately, the customer service of the sales associates is often lacking in a few departments. I have had a great experience in the TV/Home Theater department, but the computer, tablet, printer department, every trip there has been a hassle...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't figure out where the checkout stations were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products I purchased were of high quality and were easy to set up. Although not excessive, I thought the prices were a little high. Also the layout of the store could be improved to more easily find what your looking for. I suggested a best buy app, specifically for the store, which would provide, item locations, sales, and recommendations, etc. I currently have two old computers which I will be selling on Craig s list. If best buy could provide a service to trade in your old components for a credit towards new purchases that would be great alternative to Craigs list, and eBay, and an incentive to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOU HAVE A STOCK PROBLEM !!! I HAD TO GO TO TWO STORES TO GET THE PC I WANTED. AT THE SECOND STORE I GOT THE LAST ONE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more friendly with people, it feels that employees are at the store just to get paid and not interested how to make the company more successful, maybe I,m wrong but that,s my feeling, thanks a lot...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally purchased a floor model dishwasher that was due to be installed between 9am-1pm today (5/15). I got a call from the warehouse at 8:30am saying the dishwasher was damaged and dented and missing parts and would be unsafe to install and operate; I'd have to go back to the store to purchase a new item. While I appreciated the call coming prior to my installation window, it would have been nice to not have had the problem. Why was the item put out purchase in the first place if it was damaged? So now I have tons of dishes piled up in my sink that I was planning to clean with the new dishwasher today, and now I need to wait an additional FOUR days for the new one to be installed. Very annoying!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always treat customers like they are the best thing that happend to you that day! There is a lot of competition out there and customer service is what will keep them coming to you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see best buy have items and prices to need every need , because most of us live from pay check to pay check but we need these items for our home and some times we walk in the store and do not have the money to buy some of thees items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do find some of the items priced somewhat expensive. I can get them for a more reasonable price at other companies. Part of the reason I return to Best Buy is the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would prefer to keep my comments to myself. But the Cashier was Great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unhappy because i needed assistance i approach the cashier where there were associates this is after i knew what i wanted to buy had additional questions, as i stood by cashier one was helping a customer the other was doing nothing he saw me standing in front of cashier looking dead at him, not once he said may i help you, but felt ignored again, not saying the race stuff, but a causacian (white) male customer came along he said asked him "may i help you" i said loudly i'm i a statue what happened to my "may i help you". i knew what i wanted to buy because i was there before the product was out of stock, which i received excellent customer service. Returned to purchase the laptop because i was told by then it should be in, lucky when i want there one one left. Overall, i like best buy i do plan to return. Some days associates are highly friendly some days not-maybe they are tired, who knows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bluray selection at South Bay is sadly below average. I will simply forgo BB @ South Bay and visit Amazon for my future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be great if stores could deliver between each other so it could be more convenient and we don't have to travel to get what we want if the current store doesn't have it. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.