Best Buy - Kannapolis

6390 Bayfield Pkwy
Concord, NC 28027
Phone: 704-782-9401
GEO: 35.419713, -80.674644

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kannapolis

Average Customer Rating

4.1183 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 262

86.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (227 of 262)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 4K TVs are produced a little too high. A little higher in-store credit would be better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I purchase all the products I need from there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not cut your cd section some people still purchase cds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Asus tablet in December of 2013. many times it would not boot up. The screen would show dim light only. Sometimes charging overnight helped, even thought it showed full charge already. store sent it to mfg for repair. problem reoccurred. took it in again, they "fixed" it, blaming virus contamination, but I don't think that is the issue - if it was, I could not have had it resolved by continued charging.Yesterday, when I took it in again, they said that the year guarantee expires in 3 days...and this morning it would not boot up again. ARGH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have all stock on shelves not in 3 diff places. Ie. none on shelf, some behind customer service, others in "cage"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to get assistance from 1 employee because he was more intrested in flirting with two young girls that were playing games on a electronic device

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The area for phones provides many different options for all phone types. But you just dont carry batteries for the phones you carry, which is what i come in there for. But your phone area is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I included a lower mark for store solely because I do not like being approached by a Direct TV person every time I go in the store. I came there to look and purchase, not be solicited into buying something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for years and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the game racks were poorly organized making looking through them difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always Friendly, very knowledgeable and professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in store at 11am on Black Friday. It was busy but not caotic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish I could have redeemed the reward I was given. Expiration date was too soon and I was not aware of same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The buggies were difficult to maneuver through the isles. You need to either make the isles wider or get smaller buggies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in to buy an iPhone 6. There was a waiting list already and the wait time was 2 hours. I decided to wait rather than leave the store. Once activated, I left and drove 2 blocks before I realized the volume button was broken. I had to turn around to exchange the phone. That added an additional 30 minutes to my horrible experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and another customer (Military man) wanted the Red Samsung Galaxy S5 Sport cellphone, however the Store that we were in didn't have it in stock, so I had to settle and the Military gentleman couldn't wait and left empty handed. I was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have made purchases from this location in the past and will continue to shop there because of the knowledgeable and professional employees, products available, and services (Geek Squad) provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are always competitive and best selection of your competitors!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the points that you earn to never expire because I dont get to the store that often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff in the Mobile Phone Dept. There were a lot of people in line after me and only two staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Incredibly high price to install a product. Conversation regarding DirectTV order I placed through Best Buy was uncomplimentary - making me question my choice of service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the iPhone display table out for users to hold in their hands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy receiving the gift bucks that I accumulate. I have never had any negative shopping experiences at any Best Buy location. I do all of my entertainment shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in based on a email the CEO of Best Buy e-blasted everyone. Said November and December would be 18 month financing for purchases made by My Best Buy customers with Best Buy credit cards. Did not get given that option and the sales rep did not know about it. Spent $434.00 due to that email and was only give 6 month financing. Was not happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Microsoft 3500 series mouse for my laptop. The price at the display was discounted to $14.99, but at the checkout the price came up as $19.99. The checkout associate was not willing to correct the price to what was shown at the display. I purchased the mouse anyway because I needed it. But I'm not happy about having to pay $5 more than the price shown at the display board.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keeping all products that you offer on sale on a display made this sale, Thank you!! other stores like homedepot does not and refused to order them to store to look and touch the appliances we were about to spend 2k on! shame on them GOOD for yal!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None that I can think of right now. Keep doing what you`re doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. The sales associates are always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in the selection of movies. Constant changing of displays and location within the store makes it difficult to locate products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do a lot of business at Bestbuy. The experience I had on this visit was not normal as most of the times, all bestbuy team members are most helpful the entire engagement. While the employee was friendly and greeted me quickly, her attention quickly turned to a personal conversation with another employee that delayed the work I had come in the store for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has to be a "Crown Jewel" for Best Buy. Everyone is very knowledgeable and courteous. I have shopped other stores and they don't compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teamwork btw Samsung Rep and Mobile Techs is WONDERFUL! It would be great to have days and hours for Samsung Rep posted and classes available within Samsung area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean. uncluttered, well lit, and staffed with friendly, helpful associates. Kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to bring back points for financing if you had them I would have purchased more items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store yesterday to buy this product and left because the wait was too long. This needs to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually people are around to help but today it was like a ghost town. I had some questions but nobody was in the phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not be more satisfied. I came to the store to look at the 32" tv for $168. I ended up buying the 42" Sharp for less than I did two months ago. I also was interested in adding a speaker system but did not want to spend much. After explaining what I was looking for, the sales associate said "I know exactly what you are looking for" and I bought the Insignia sound bar. It is a perfect fit. Please don't change! I have visited other BB stores and the Kannapolis store is without doubt the "best"!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HDMI cables in short lengths would be a huge boon. No one needs 6 foot cables to go from a Blu-Ray player to the receiver situated directly below it/to the side of it. Cable management is a nightmare with unnecessarily long cables. The shortest cable offered was 5 feet, most people stack their components close or on top of each other in an entertainment center. For this reason alone, when it comes to cable purchases I will search online for a competitors website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't deduct points if I don't use ur coupon offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I go to Best Buy and use my rewards app but the reward points aren't added.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need more cashiers- takes way to long to check out and your cash registers seem to always encounter techincal glitches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
By Shopper12 from Kannapolis, NC

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Spent over 20 minutes of my lunch hour today in the car stereo dept knowing exactly what i wanted to buy. Only problem is no one ever came to help me. Even waited 5 minutes after an associate told me he would have someone paged to the area. Bothered me when I saw 3 employees standing at the podium as I walked out the door. Unfortunate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more employees in the various areas of the store especially areas like computers and TVs since the questions from customers normally take longer for associates to address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Place inkcartrige info clearly beneath printers so the costumer would not have to look for the information on the box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store has great prices, knowledgeable staff! Just make sure items are in stock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

haven't really seen much of a need for the rewards program in over a year....not even a couple dollars off in that time...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates need to be a little more up to date on how the products work and the specs. Also, the cash register line was closed the day I was there and no employee directed me to customer service to check out. I had to find someone to check me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not in stock. This was the second Best Buy Store I came to so I purchased a different item which was less than I was going to spend so it worked out. Both store associates offered to order the unit but I could have done that at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store personnel renewed my trust in Best Buy, after it was lost by the Greensboro Store last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love How Clean and Organize the store Is. Also everyone was really happy and nice makes this store great. Keep The good work Very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the sales associate acknowledged me even if he was with another customer. He could have simply said 'we will be with you shortly'....but that was not the case. Completely ignoring me makes someone feel unimportant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not pleased with the fact that during Reward login, both our phone numbers brought up other(s) names. Now we have to manually do this online to rep rewards benefits which infringes upon "our time". Your employee could not do this manually which is not a knock on him/her. I would expect more from a technical store such as Best Buy being able to accommodate repeat visitors / customers. - RCL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales people on the floor. The wait time for check out is too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one at checkout and took a while for an associate to make there way up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will return for additional purchases in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful service and very helpful sales people. Will shop there again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience reminded me of why Best Buy is the leader in consumer electronics. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You always answer my questions even if I am not buying a product yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store did not have the printer cartridges I needed. Only had the small size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carrying the printer out of the store - the main walkway aisle had displays in the middle of it which narrowed the space I had to maneuver. Also, it would be really nice to look at more detailed specs for the products than the short list in the little plastic display tags... but I realize that would probably be a nightmare to maintain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping with Best Buy for years and the only problem I have ever had is the availability of associates to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work and keep hiring professional sales associates - and pay them well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff in the Camera department need to be pay more attention to customers in their department and need to be there to help them! We did not see any staff in the camera department to help us pick out a new camera bag! We received help from the staff person in the Computer department!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the checkout person offered me reward program an explained the benefits can't wait to shop again even the bathroom was clean very impressed with store my 1st time shopping here an will return

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at that store and can't wait to go back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

its a great store with lots to choose from... ive been at that store twice an both times the associates were unfriendly an were inpatient couldnt get you out of there fast enough... im considering not returning to best buy... asking them for a picture printer an she told me to go to walgreens for it... an ive called 3 walgreens an they told me to try best buy ... so upset cause that was a fathers day gift

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problems understanding and getting points from rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes the music/cd section can be a little difficult to navigate....new released on the end of the aisle but not in the normal alphabetically-sorted shelves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints. All experiences have been good ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more staff working in the cellphone department. There were only 2 females and they were swamped. People should not have to wait that long and if they do need to wait, there should be chairs or a waiting area for them so they do not have to stand so long. I am on a cane and it was very uncomfortable standing until I was able to sit down while be waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only recommendation would be to have more associates available to help more customers as they come, due to the fact that when an associate is assisting a customer there is 2 or 3 more customers waiting. this would be kind of embarrassing for the associate that either has to rush the sale he is conducting or interrupt the process frequently, which would be uncomfortable for both the buying customer, the associate himself and the customers waiting. this is my suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been a better experience if your employee wanted to be working. She was very kind, but obviously to me - and the woman behind me - she didn't make my experience a priority in her tone of voice or body language. I understand that it is a beautiful day today - I work full time too and there are many beautiful days that I have to work when I would rather be outside - but your employees need to be able to project that they like what they do and they are happy to have a job serving the public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is one of the better ones I have been to. I really appreciate how friendly the staff is at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store doesn't try to push anything and everything down your wallet. They genuinely try to answer your questions and offer you the best value for your spending range. The manager seems to be available whenever there is a price match issue and he makes you feel like he is going to do within his limits whatever he can to take care of your request This is what brings me back each time I need to make a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not made an attempt to figure out the "rewards" program, so I am not sure how it affects me. Also, I did not have to check out at the check out area, so really my opinion for this service really is not something I did this visit. The particular washer-dryer combo was not available in the store, however there were samples from the same manufacturer and I was slightly disappointed in not seeing the actual product I bought I was satisfied with the samples available. I realize that one store cannot possible have samples of everything available including stuff we found on line at the best buy website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing is, if there are several customers waiting there should be an additional associate the is trained in that area that can come to help. There was 4 people waiting during my entire visit to this Best Buy and there was no one in the store that came to help thw associate. There was an associate xame over to ask if we had aany questions that he would try to answer....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the Geek Squad as well. They have resolved many of our problems over past years. Best Buy is always the best choice when buying anything that is in the realm of business served by the inventory of Best Buy. We always chose Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two things that stung during the visit was1. How the price of having to purchase Microsoft Office and the cost of the Geek Squad service drove up the overall price far beyond the price of the laptop itself. That was a tough pill to swallow.2. I left the store feeling sure I would have the PC either (a) by close of business today, or (b) tomorrow latest. I then checked email several hours later and see that the estimated time of completion for their set-up is two days from now. This is not what I thought when I left the store. I will be following up on that with the store tomorrow morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased my new laptop directly from HP because Best Buy did not stock the item, very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only concern was at checkout, and not with my checkout but those waiting behind me. we had a slight problem with a discount coupon requiring assistance from a floor manager (said problem handled admirably and most satisfactorily). that took some time and folks had to wait over 5 minutes or more. another checkout station should have been opened to bypass me and my process to allow others to complete their shopping experience more satisfactorily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had very good experiences with Best Buy and the Associates I have dealt with and have been very happy with the quality of the products I have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like the fact that if I take the finance option I get no reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had NO ISSUES whatsoever with the staff who I mentioned on an earlier screen. They were wonderful. The only thing I don't particularly like about Best Buys, in general, is that they tend to put a person on "sensory overload" when you first walk in. Too loud, too busy, too much going on. I've always thought this, and it is not directed at this store in particular. It is the overall atmosphere of every Best Buy I've ever been in. Obviously, the store vibe will never be "zen-like"; however, it could be toned down just a bit (the overall noise level). The color scheme is jarring enough, so give the customer a little time once they are in there to absorb the impact of the all the "bells and whistles". Just an opinion. Thanks for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the product knowledge that your sales staff has and the willingness to obtain information if an inquiry is not in their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time to get an associate's attention. Once we did, they were extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to say in this year alone I have spent 3000.00 dollars on electronics and the only thing I have received is a 50 dollar gift from best buy I fill these things out every time I get them and I know that the company says a 5000.00 shopping spree but I am not believing it because of one fact I got to best buy because I like the store just for the same reason I go to Lowes and not home depot or Auto zone and not advanced it is because I am a loyal customer and when I find a store I like I keep going to it so with that said where is my loyalty from the store I have not seen it but I will continue to go because I like the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had a terrible experience with your Mooresville office over a Samsung refrigerator that we purchased 3-31-2013, we will not purchase from that store again and I'm sorry it has just turned us away from Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy some Sonos speakers and the Connect, but wanted to see them first. I got to see them at Best Buy. I bought them there because they were in stock. If they would not have been in stock I would have ordered them at Amazon or BestBuy.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good shopping experience. The store had what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience! I'll be back next month to buy my new flat screen T.V.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who checked me out should be promoted to teaching customer service. He was the shining example of the best type of friendly, quick, and professional service. Something that is becoming all to rare in the retail market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards should be given out more frequently. You have to spend a lot of money to recieve a trival prize. Amazon kills you all on everything, my amazon rewards are much better. Amazon also has a larger product selection. I have homes in 2 cities and the associates in both cities provide lack luster customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just needed an HDMI cord and my interaction with the "dish network" employee that helped me find that cord was good. Also, the cashier was friendly as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have stopped getting discount coupons in the mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly felt at Home in the store. Great Customer Service! !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bathroom was clean. Hot water was Luke warm. I visit this store often and like its location. I wish there was one in Salisbury.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be much more helpful if rewards points/rewards certificates didn't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Rewards.........not sure what it is good for. For all the items I have purchased over the years I have not seen any true benefit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only suggestions I may have is that the sales associate follow through with what they tell the customer and having the main specs displayed about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards should be given to My Best Buy members that have been members for many years. Like Myself! LOL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.