Best Buy - Kannapolis

6390 Bayfield Pkwy
Concord, NC 28027
Phone: 704-782-9401
GEO: 35.419713, -80.674644

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueOct. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kannapolis

Average Customer Rating

4.1366 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 227

87.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (199 of 227)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually people are around to help but today it was like a ghost town. I had some questions but nobody was in the phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not be more satisfied. I came to the store to look at the 32" tv for $168. I ended up buying the 42" Sharp for less than I did two months ago. I also was interested in adding a speaker system but did not want to spend much. After explaining what I was looking for, the sales associate said "I know exactly what you are looking for" and I bought the Insignia sound bar. It is a perfect fit. Please don't change! I have visited other BB stores and the Kannapolis store is without doubt the "best"!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HDMI cables in short lengths would be a huge boon. No one needs 6 foot cables to go from a Blu-Ray player to the receiver situated directly below it/to the side of it. Cable management is a nightmare with unnecessarily long cables. The shortest cable offered was 5 feet, most people stack their components close or on top of each other in an entertainment center. For this reason alone, when it comes to cable purchases I will search online for a competitors website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't deduct points if I don't use ur coupon offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I go to Best Buy and use my rewards app but the reward points aren't added.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need more cashiers- takes way to long to check out and your cash registers seem to always encounter techincal glitches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
By Shopper12 from Kannapolis, NC

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Spent over 20 minutes of my lunch hour today in the car stereo dept knowing exactly what i wanted to buy. Only problem is no one ever came to help me. Even waited 5 minutes after an associate told me he would have someone paged to the area. Bothered me when I saw 3 employees standing at the podium as I walked out the door. Unfortunate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more employees in the various areas of the store especially areas like computers and TVs since the questions from customers normally take longer for associates to address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Place inkcartrige info clearly beneath printers so the costumer would not have to look for the information on the box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store has great prices, knowledgeable staff! Just make sure items are in stock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

haven't really seen much of a need for the rewards program in over a year....not even a couple dollars off in that time...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates need to be a little more up to date on how the products work and the specs. Also, the cash register line was closed the day I was there and no employee directed me to customer service to check out. I had to find someone to check me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not in stock. This was the second Best Buy Store I came to so I purchased a different item which was less than I was going to spend so it worked out. Both store associates offered to order the unit but I could have done that at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store personnel renewed my trust in Best Buy, after it was lost by the Greensboro Store last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love How Clean and Organize the store Is. Also everyone was really happy and nice makes this store great. Keep The good work Very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the sales associate acknowledged me even if he was with another customer. He could have simply said 'we will be with you shortly'....but that was not the case. Completely ignoring me makes someone feel unimportant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not pleased with the fact that during Reward login, both our phone numbers brought up other(s) names. Now we have to manually do this online to rep rewards benefits which infringes upon "our time". Your employee could not do this manually which is not a knock on him/her. I would expect more from a technical store such as Best Buy being able to accommodate repeat visitors / customers. - RCL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales people on the floor. The wait time for check out is too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one at checkout and took a while for an associate to make there way up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will return for additional purchases in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful service and very helpful sales people. Will shop there again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience reminded me of why Best Buy is the leader in consumer electronics. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You always answer my questions even if I am not buying a product yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store did not have the printer cartridges I needed. Only had the small size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carrying the printer out of the store - the main walkway aisle had displays in the middle of it which narrowed the space I had to maneuver. Also, it would be really nice to look at more detailed specs for the products than the short list in the little plastic display tags... but I realize that would probably be a nightmare to maintain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping with Best Buy for years and the only problem I have ever had is the availability of associates to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work and keep hiring professional sales associates - and pay them well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff in the Camera department need to be pay more attention to customers in their department and need to be there to help them! We did not see any staff in the camera department to help us pick out a new camera bag! We received help from the staff person in the Computer department!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the checkout person offered me reward program an explained the benefits can't wait to shop again even the bathroom was clean very impressed with store my 1st time shopping here an will return

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at that store and can't wait to go back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

its a great store with lots to choose from... ive been at that store twice an both times the associates were unfriendly an were inpatient couldnt get you out of there fast enough... im considering not returning to best buy... asking them for a picture printer an she told me to go to walgreens for it... an ive called 3 walgreens an they told me to try best buy ... so upset cause that was a fathers day gift

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problems understanding and getting points from rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes the music/cd section can be a little difficult to navigate....new released on the end of the aisle but not in the normal alphabetically-sorted shelves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints. All experiences have been good ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more staff working in the cellphone department. There were only 2 females and they were swamped. People should not have to wait that long and if they do need to wait, there should be chairs or a waiting area for them so they do not have to stand so long. I am on a cane and it was very uncomfortable standing until I was able to sit down while be waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only recommendation would be to have more associates available to help more customers as they come, due to the fact that when an associate is assisting a customer there is 2 or 3 more customers waiting. this would be kind of embarrassing for the associate that either has to rush the sale he is conducting or interrupt the process frequently, which would be uncomfortable for both the buying customer, the associate himself and the customers waiting. this is my suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been a better experience if your employee wanted to be working. She was very kind, but obviously to me - and the woman behind me - she didn't make my experience a priority in her tone of voice or body language. I understand that it is a beautiful day today - I work full time too and there are many beautiful days that I have to work when I would rather be outside - but your employees need to be able to project that they like what they do and they are happy to have a job serving the public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is one of the better ones I have been to. I really appreciate how friendly the staff is at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store doesn't try to push anything and everything down your wallet. They genuinely try to answer your questions and offer you the best value for your spending range. The manager seems to be available whenever there is a price match issue and he makes you feel like he is going to do within his limits whatever he can to take care of your request This is what brings me back each time I need to make a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not made an attempt to figure out the "rewards" program, so I am not sure how it affects me. Also, I did not have to check out at the check out area, so really my opinion for this service really is not something I did this visit. The particular washer-dryer combo was not available in the store, however there were samples from the same manufacturer and I was slightly disappointed in not seeing the actual product I bought I was satisfied with the samples available. I realize that one store cannot possible have samples of everything available including stuff we found on line at the best buy website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing is, if there are several customers waiting there should be an additional associate the is trained in that area that can come to help. There was 4 people waiting during my entire visit to this Best Buy and there was no one in the store that came to help thw associate. There was an associate xame over to ask if we had aany questions that he would try to answer....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the Geek Squad as well. They have resolved many of our problems over past years. Best Buy is always the best choice when buying anything that is in the realm of business served by the inventory of Best Buy. We always chose Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two things that stung during the visit was1. How the price of having to purchase Microsoft Office and the cost of the Geek Squad service drove up the overall price far beyond the price of the laptop itself. That was a tough pill to swallow.2. I left the store feeling sure I would have the PC either (a) by close of business today, or (b) tomorrow latest. I then checked email several hours later and see that the estimated time of completion for their set-up is two days from now. This is not what I thought when I left the store. I will be following up on that with the store tomorrow morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased my new laptop directly from HP because Best Buy did not stock the item, very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only concern was at checkout, and not with my checkout but those waiting behind me. we had a slight problem with a discount coupon requiring assistance from a floor manager (said problem handled admirably and most satisfactorily). that took some time and folks had to wait over 5 minutes or more. another checkout station should have been opened to bypass me and my process to allow others to complete their shopping experience more satisfactorily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had very good experiences with Best Buy and the Associates I have dealt with and have been very happy with the quality of the products I have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like the fact that if I take the finance option I get no reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had NO ISSUES whatsoever with the staff who I mentioned on an earlier screen. They were wonderful. The only thing I don't particularly like about Best Buys, in general, is that they tend to put a person on "sensory overload" when you first walk in. Too loud, too busy, too much going on. I've always thought this, and it is not directed at this store in particular. It is the overall atmosphere of every Best Buy I've ever been in. Obviously, the store vibe will never be "zen-like"; however, it could be toned down just a bit (the overall noise level). The color scheme is jarring enough, so give the customer a little time once they are in there to absorb the impact of the all the "bells and whistles". Just an opinion. Thanks for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the product knowledge that your sales staff has and the willingness to obtain information if an inquiry is not in their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time to get an associate's attention. Once we did, they were extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to say in this year alone I have spent 3000.00 dollars on electronics and the only thing I have received is a 50 dollar gift from best buy I fill these things out every time I get them and I know that the company says a 5000.00 shopping spree but I am not believing it because of one fact I got to best buy because I like the store just for the same reason I go to Lowes and not home depot or Auto zone and not advanced it is because I am a loyal customer and when I find a store I like I keep going to it so with that said where is my loyalty from the store I have not seen it but I will continue to go because I like the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had a terrible experience with your Mooresville office over a Samsung refrigerator that we purchased 3-31-2013, we will not purchase from that store again and I'm sorry it has just turned us away from Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy some Sonos speakers and the Connect, but wanted to see them first. I got to see them at Best Buy. I bought them there because they were in stock. If they would not have been in stock I would have ordered them at Amazon or BestBuy.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good shopping experience. The store had what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience! I'll be back next month to buy my new flat screen T.V.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who checked me out should be promoted to teaching customer service. He was the shining example of the best type of friendly, quick, and professional service. Something that is becoming all to rare in the retail market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards should be given out more frequently. You have to spend a lot of money to recieve a trival prize. Amazon kills you all on everything, my amazon rewards are much better. Amazon also has a larger product selection. I have homes in 2 cities and the associates in both cities provide lack luster customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just needed an HDMI cord and my interaction with the "dish network" employee that helped me find that cord was good. Also, the cashier was friendly as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have stopped getting discount coupons in the mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly felt at Home in the store. Great Customer Service! !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bathroom was clean. Hot water was Luke warm. I visit this store often and like its location. I wish there was one in Salisbury.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be much more helpful if rewards points/rewards certificates didn't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Rewards.........not sure what it is good for. For all the items I have purchased over the years I have not seen any true benefit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only suggestions I may have is that the sales associate follow through with what they tell the customer and having the main specs displayed about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards should be given to My Best Buy members that have been members for many years. Like Myself! LOL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website advertised price was $79.99, and it indicated this store had the toner in stock. When I checked out, I was charged $17 more. When I realized the error, I called the phone number on the receipt and was told I would have to return to the store, wait in line for customer service, present my receipt to get a refund. If Best Buy won't automatically honor it's online price, than I'd rather shop somewhere else where I don't have to play games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

workers were very nice, but I was in a wheelchair and the additional marketing items that were in the isles (product displays) were difficult to get around. We ended up moving them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of stock of the item I wanted. I purchased another item but it was not what I wanted. They informed me after the holidays inventory was short

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked at two additional products, may go back to purchase at another date

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more variety of DVD players in the store and on the display floor. I have been looking for a nice one and every time I go to best buy I look at the ones you have. You never have but one and it is always in the box. I like seeing what I am buying. Am planning to buy one when the timing is right and would like to buy from your company. I have brought my whole entertainment center from this company and the only thing I have left to buy is a nice DVD player and some more speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent service and sales person smart advice given

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always appreciated the service and knowledge of BestBuy employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service in all areas of the store. Outstanding!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great product and service and helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employes are overworked need more people on floor .Should have later closing times .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am just very happy that we do have our BEST BUY in our area. When I am in the market to purchase something new...Best Buy is the first website I go to when I start my search for a product. Whether I order online or go to the store...I have always had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales person interested in assisting me. Only one check out line open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of the Geek Squad brings customers to Best Buy. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife want to purchase a new laptop. On our 3rd trip to Best Buy she decided to purchase a laptop. The store was out of stock. I asked for help with pricing on another laptop so we would not have to make another trip to the store. The manager said NO on a price reduction on another computer and he would have the laptop at the store the next day. SOOOO another trip to the store. On the way to the store the next night I decided to upgrade our desktop to a clearance desktop I saw at the store to previous. The store did not have the clearance item new in box like they said the night before but a store near by did. I asked to have the other store to hold the desktop and I will run to the store and buy it but was told "NO, we cannot hold items." We purchased the laptop and rushed to the other store to buy the desktop. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out at 4:47pm. Had to wait for several minutes to get to a cashier because only one was working and a few people were in front of me. It would have been nice if another cashier was manning a cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STOCK SALE ITEMS OR AT LEAST SELL THE FLOOR MODELS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to use a 10% off coupon from best buy MasterCard on a product and now since they won't honor it I have to take my business else where. The product was not listed as excluded on the coupon. I am very dissappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the displays for wireless speakers were not operational it would be nice if you could listen to the speaker you might purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first associate at the magnolia counter totally ignored me for several long minutes. Thank god another associate came and saved the day. He was great and made the sale you almost lost. The first associate was printing something for another guest during what seemed to be an eternity while I was standing at the counter. He could easily see me but didn't even utter one word to me. Not I will be with you in a moment, hi or ANYTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games for the Playstation 4 are at the service desk. Not able to be looked at in the in isle. I don't feel this is the best way to sell the product and I don't understand why the games are not able to be looked at the customer leisure. I would be more likely to purchase more of the products if I am able to see all the products available. If it because of theft they should be behind glass but be able to be viewed in the isle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent shopping experience. I have shopped with best buy for many years even purchased a TV for my son in 1992 when he went to college and have shopped with Best Buy many times since then. Thank you all for such the great job your company does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in your policies and lack of product in store or ability to purchase a floor model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There where no prices on the exact items I was looking to buy. Had to ask for assistance. Once I found an available associate, she was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I wanted as first choice you did not have in stock,neither did a store near you. I ended up picking my fourth choice because none of my others were in stock and I needed a laptop because mine had died.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates, as well as apple products at this store. Was wanting to buy a mac, but didn't even have any for display. Not to sure about the windows 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at this location many times sine t has opened. We have bought Laptops for myself, kids, tablets, Samsung mp3 players, TVs and very soon major appliances. We are always very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work and providing customers with awesome products! :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked being able to discard my broken surge protector for recycling at the store after I bought a replacement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy. Prices, availability and a friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my wife and I spent ten minutes looking at computers in the computer section, it became apparent that no one was going to help us. There were (by my count) five employees in the department, but there were a ton of costumers. While I understand that they should give their attention to all customers, I also was never acknowledged though I was 1) clearly standing at a machine; 2) making eye contact with several employees, each of whom looked away; 3) two-three of the employees were also clustered around the cash register having a conversation; though they may have been from a different department, it seems strange that they would socialize in a setting with so many customers who needed help.Though I was ready to purchase a new computer, I was unable to find someone to help me do so, as I wanted to ask additional questions about the machine before making such a large commitment. As such, I left the store; I hope that I am able to find a machine today that has the same price point, as the price on one of the two machines I looked at was only applicable yesterday (8-Feb) in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had questions about my tablet. I went to the store at Concord Mills, Concord, NC and was assisted by a Geek Squad associate. He was RUDE and had minimal knowledge. Not helpful at all!! I was very unhappy! I took my tablet to the Afton Village, Concord NC store and was helped and completely informed by the Geek Squad associate there. I am much happier now and would recommend the Geek Squad services there but NEVER at the Concord Mills store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great local store. THis is where my wife and I go to buy all our electronic needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with all the help we received and the people are very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always count with Best buy !! Always good service and they try to help you and i always find honest pleople !! I trust this store !!Thanks for that !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1366 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very poor selection of blu rays and dvds it use to be a great selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.