Best Buy - Kannapolis

6390 Bayfield Pkwy
Concord, NC 28027
Phone: 704-782-9401
GEO: 35.419713, -80.674644

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kannapolis

Average Customer Rating

4.1387 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 310

87.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (272 of 310)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust that this visit was an anomaly. I would like to see this company succeed and continue to be available to us for purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On floor service is excellent. A number of associates came up to ask if we needed assistance, and left us alone to think, and returned to see if we had additional questions or made a decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

after purchasing the macbook, geek squad was very slow on meeting with me, so they could transfer data.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman who help my mother and me was great! He took his time and made sure we didn't buy something that we would end up hating on a day and bringing it back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism of this excellent establishment is that I think a wider variety of computer products would be nice. It seems to me that there was a greater brand selection in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is the option of laptop set up available, off it to your customers when they request it rather than informing them that self set up is easy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in to buy an iPad, and realized the Surface Pro 3 was a better fit for our needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the most cleanliest store I have ever shopped in. It is handicap friendly so in case I bring my Mother along with me, we would not have any trouble getting her down the ailes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store 1132 at Afton Ridge, Kannapolis has Always been the Better store in all aspects, in the Concord area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The game department felt unorganized and PS4 selections seemed to be spread out in multiple locations. Had I not confirmed online the newer game I wanted was in stock, I would have given up by the time I circled once more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have always been happy with bestbuy. I always come here first for my tech needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure at this point if I will ever enter a BB store again. and I have warned him he should not and I have told everyone at my work of the way this repair was handled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it's no point in taking the extra time to report a bad experience, it is time consuming, it is a very negative and humiieating experience and you hate yourself when you leave your money with the store after a bad experience with an employee. You also lose respect for a store who employs such a person. i will never go back to that particular BB.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tech 9 album was out of stock on a tuesday which thats the day it comes out? smh I had a go spend my money at the Target across the street and pay a dollar more! Please make sure the shelves are stocked!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ended up returning the printer I got because I found out at installation is did not do all I wanted and needed. Returned it for exchange for a better model.....no problem at all, even though it has been opened and tried. Impressed and pleased....sure made my selection of BestBuy feel pretty darn good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited a long time for assistance in the appliance area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to get more perks when you buy thing not just a few dollars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped at the store the prior day and wanted to look at the Mac PC's, but of the two available, neither was signed on and both associates were busy. No one else showed up, so I left after several minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the other best buys in the area were like this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping for a new tv. We wanted to compare the various screen displays. However, there were SO many Best Buy infomercials, with a lot of blue and white background. It became extremely frustrating to have to continuously wait for the long cycle to finish so that we could gat a brief look at a real program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at Concord Mills, NC store. We have bought many items there and will continue to go back. We appreciate the price matching, and given the same price, would much rather purchase at Best Buy due to the excellent service, and the willingness to stand behind the products sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier was WONDERFUL, VERY HELPFUL, AND A GREAT ASSOCIATE!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung rep was exceptional! Mobile rep was equally exceptional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish store carried a better variety of quality cases that actually fit new phones properly without exposing them to potential damage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on a weekday and when I was in the gaming department there was no employee to ask if we needed assistance and we did. We could not find a product. I dug through inventory to find the product myself. We also needed a product out of Car audio/products. No employee was to be found or even ask if we needed assistance. We had to walk to another department (cell phone) to get an employee to help us. I feel that a customer shouldn't have to look for help. I think we would have made more purchases if we would have had better assistance and knowledge of an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Xbox One console was not easy to find. I knew where the inventory was and therefore located it on the shelves above. If I didn't know, I may have not known that the product was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates familiar with the store products sold within the store and hold to speak to a techie. I've been in the computer industry for over 20 years so when I ask for networking adaptors I should not have to say explain what wireless cards are if I need a USB CONNECTION or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please make sure all associates tell customers of all charges

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate seemed very knowledgeable and toke care of the entire transaction. No waiting in checkout line etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sell The cases for all the phones you carry. Such as LG Volt Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have any problems in the store and probably was in during a shift change plus I was running a little short on time to look at/purchase a Dyson vacuum. I will probably return to buy that as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the quantity of products and ease of finding them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at TV Sounbars. They were located very close to your Demo room. This did interfere with the sound somewhat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for asking my opinion on how to improve your store and gain my customer loyalty!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just not happy with tht geek squad lady tht help me (not much help)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the great work.. sales associates were friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that bestbuy should interact with you tuber more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have designated cashier instead of checking out through customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people in the computer/gaming area were very nice and friendly, but the cashier was standoffish. While she was very nice to the gentleman in front of me, she was irritated and rude to me. I was outside the store before I saw that I could take a survey regarding my experience so I didn't catch her name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping Best Buy. You have the best inventory and most helpful sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit this store, gaming section is a mess. Improper pricing on nearly all Xbox 360 accessories, and nothing is ever on the right shelf. Xbox 360 controllers are in Xbox One section. I need to find an employee is determine pricing, and even then, pricing on shelves do not match. For example, Xbox 360 wireless controller is in the Xbox One section, Wired Controller. In the 360 section, the only tag for Wireless Controller says $29, however price check with employee is $49. UPC codes on shelf vs box do not match. No employees in gaming section, like normal. Checkout was done through customer service, no registers were open. Only one employee in customer service, handling checkouts as well as returns/customer service. Another employee visible behind counter, on phone. Numerous employees pass back and forth to employee area behind counter. Despite numerous employees floating through store, I only noticed 4 employees actually assisting customers, 1 in TV, 1 in Computers, 1 in audio/visual/car parts, and 1 in Cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Fitness watch display area was very lacking. There were a few out along with the scales, but what I could have considered the most popular brands (FitBit, Jawbone, Garmin) were not set up. In fact, all of the "other" watches were locked away in a small cage with only a printed out bit of paper with the features of each watch compared side by side on an 8x11" bit of paper. I would have hoped for a more interactive display more like the smart watch section where each watch is out on display so you can get an idea of size, texture, function, etc. The area just seemed to feel like an afterthought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to blow off the equipment before returning to me. Other then that it was a great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone department is always way too busy for the number of associates on hand, there is always a line to get a phone activated or an account set up. I needed help with an accessory but I noticed I had to hunt down an associate to help me twice during my shopping experience. I found the product but it was on the wrong price peg. So I paid more than I thought I would at the register. Mobile phone dept. needs more organized way to get phones set up or more staff on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young people that work there do not always understand that older people need more assistance with computer issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service..just waiting for geek squad..hopefully everything is set up correctly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make certain to always maintain training program. Your employees are trained and knowledgeable and this is a big part of making a sale. Never go on the cheap with training. A sale isn't a sale until the money (or credit) is in the register. Good training closes the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did the job fine but her customer service skills were sparse. I understand but everyone has a friendly personality but they should not be in a position with the public. I went sincere upbeat customer service when shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 4K TVs are produced a little too high. A little higher in-store credit would be better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I purchase all the products I need from there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not cut your cd section some people still purchase cds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Asus tablet in December of 2013. many times it would not boot up. The screen would show dim light only. Sometimes charging overnight helped, even thought it showed full charge already. store sent it to mfg for repair. problem reoccurred. took it in again, they "fixed" it, blaming virus contamination, but I don't think that is the issue - if it was, I could not have had it resolved by continued charging.Yesterday, when I took it in again, they said that the year guarantee expires in 3 days...and this morning it would not boot up again. ARGH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have all stock on shelves not in 3 diff places. Ie. none on shelf, some behind customer service, others in "cage"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to get assistance from 1 employee because he was more intrested in flirting with two young girls that were playing games on a electronic device

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The area for phones provides many different options for all phone types. But you just dont carry batteries for the phones you carry, which is what i come in there for. But your phone area is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I included a lower mark for store solely because I do not like being approached by a Direct TV person every time I go in the store. I came there to look and purchase, not be solicited into buying something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for years and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the game racks were poorly organized making looking through them difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always Friendly, very knowledgeable and professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in store at 11am on Black Friday. It was busy but not caotic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish I could have redeemed the reward I was given. Expiration date was too soon and I was not aware of same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The buggies were difficult to maneuver through the isles. You need to either make the isles wider or get smaller buggies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in to buy an iPhone 6. There was a waiting list already and the wait time was 2 hours. I decided to wait rather than leave the store. Once activated, I left and drove 2 blocks before I realized the volume button was broken. I had to turn around to exchange the phone. That added an additional 30 minutes to my horrible experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and another customer (Military man) wanted the Red Samsung Galaxy S5 Sport cellphone, however the Store that we were in didn't have it in stock, so I had to settle and the Military gentleman couldn't wait and left empty handed. I was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have made purchases from this location in the past and will continue to shop there because of the knowledgeable and professional employees, products available, and services (Geek Squad) provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are always competitive and best selection of your competitors!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the points that you earn to never expire because I dont get to the store that often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff in the Mobile Phone Dept. There were a lot of people in line after me and only two staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Incredibly high price to install a product. Conversation regarding DirectTV order I placed through Best Buy was uncomplimentary - making me question my choice of service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the iPhone display table out for users to hold in their hands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy receiving the gift bucks that I accumulate. I have never had any negative shopping experiences at any Best Buy location. I do all of my entertainment shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in based on a email the CEO of Best Buy e-blasted everyone. Said November and December would be 18 month financing for purchases made by My Best Buy customers with Best Buy credit cards. Did not get given that option and the sales rep did not know about it. Spent $434.00 due to that email and was only give 6 month financing. Was not happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Microsoft 3500 series mouse for my laptop. The price at the display was discounted to $14.99, but at the checkout the price came up as $19.99. The checkout associate was not willing to correct the price to what was shown at the display. I purchased the mouse anyway because I needed it. But I'm not happy about having to pay $5 more than the price shown at the display board.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keeping all products that you offer on sale on a display made this sale, Thank you!! other stores like homedepot does not and refused to order them to store to look and touch the appliances we were about to spend 2k on! shame on them GOOD for yal!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None that I can think of right now. Keep doing what you`re doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. The sales associates are always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in the selection of movies. Constant changing of displays and location within the store makes it difficult to locate products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do a lot of business at Bestbuy. The experience I had on this visit was not normal as most of the times, all bestbuy team members are most helpful the entire engagement. While the employee was friendly and greeted me quickly, her attention quickly turned to a personal conversation with another employee that delayed the work I had come in the store for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has to be a "Crown Jewel" for Best Buy. Everyone is very knowledgeable and courteous. I have shopped other stores and they don't compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teamwork btw Samsung Rep and Mobile Techs is WONDERFUL! It would be great to have days and hours for Samsung Rep posted and classes available within Samsung area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean. uncluttered, well lit, and staffed with friendly, helpful associates. Kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to bring back points for financing if you had them I would have purchased more items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store yesterday to buy this product and left because the wait was too long. This needs to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually people are around to help but today it was like a ghost town. I had some questions but nobody was in the phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not be more satisfied. I came to the store to look at the 32" tv for $168. I ended up buying the 42" Sharp for less than I did two months ago. I also was interested in adding a speaker system but did not want to spend much. After explaining what I was looking for, the sales associate said "I know exactly what you are looking for" and I bought the Insignia sound bar. It is a perfect fit. Please don't change! I have visited other BB stores and the Kannapolis store is without doubt the "best"!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HDMI cables in short lengths would be a huge boon. No one needs 6 foot cables to go from a Blu-Ray player to the receiver situated directly below it/to the side of it. Cable management is a nightmare with unnecessarily long cables. The shortest cable offered was 5 feet, most people stack their components close or on top of each other in an entertainment center. For this reason alone, when it comes to cable purchases I will search online for a competitors website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't deduct points if I don't use ur coupon offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I go to Best Buy and use my rewards app but the reward points aren't added.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need more cashiers- takes way to long to check out and your cash registers seem to always encounter techincal glitches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
By Shopper12 from Kannapolis, NC

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Spent over 20 minutes of my lunch hour today in the car stereo dept knowing exactly what i wanted to buy. Only problem is no one ever came to help me. Even waited 5 minutes after an associate told me he would have someone paged to the area. Bothered me when I saw 3 employees standing at the podium as I walked out the door. Unfortunate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more employees in the various areas of the store especially areas like computers and TVs since the questions from customers normally take longer for associates to address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Place inkcartrige info clearly beneath printers so the costumer would not have to look for the information on the box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store has great prices, knowledgeable staff! Just make sure items are in stock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

haven't really seen much of a need for the rewards program in over a year....not even a couple dollars off in that time...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates need to be a little more up to date on how the products work and the specs. Also, the cash register line was closed the day I was there and no employee directed me to customer service to check out. I had to find someone to check me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not in stock. This was the second Best Buy Store I came to so I purchased a different item which was less than I was going to spend so it worked out. Both store associates offered to order the unit but I could have done that at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store personnel renewed my trust in Best Buy, after it was lost by the Greensboro Store last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love How Clean and Organize the store Is. Also everyone was really happy and nice makes this store great. Keep The good work Very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the sales associate acknowledged me even if he was with another customer. He could have simply said 'we will be with you shortly'....but that was not the case. Completely ignoring me makes someone feel unimportant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not pleased with the fact that during Reward login, both our phone numbers brought up other(s) names. Now we have to manually do this online to rep rewards benefits which infringes upon "our time". Your employee could not do this manually which is not a knock on him/her. I would expect more from a technical store such as Best Buy being able to accommodate repeat visitors / customers. - RCL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.