Best Buy - Kannapolis

6390 Bayfield Pkwy
Concord, NC 28027
Phone: 855-522-6106
GEO: 35.419713, -80.674644

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kannapolis

Average Customer Rating

4.0541 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 222

84.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (188 of 222)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had a terrible experience with your Mooresville office over a Samsung refrigerator that we purchased 3-31-2013, we will not purchase from that store again and I'm sorry it has just turned us away from Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy some Sonos speakers and the Connect, but wanted to see them first. I got to see them at Best Buy. I bought them there because they were in stock. If they would not have been in stock I would have ordered them at Amazon or BestBuy.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good shopping experience. The store had what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience! I'll be back next month to buy my new flat screen T.V.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who checked me out should be promoted to teaching customer service. He was the shining example of the best type of friendly, quick, and professional service. Something that is becoming all to rare in the retail market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards should be given out more frequently. You have to spend a lot of money to recieve a trival prize. Amazon kills you all on everything, my amazon rewards are much better. Amazon also has a larger product selection. I have homes in 2 cities and the associates in both cities provide lack luster customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just needed an HDMI cord and my interaction with the "dish network" employee that helped me find that cord was good. Also, the cashier was friendly as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have stopped getting discount coupons in the mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly felt at Home in the store. Great Customer Service! !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bathroom was clean. Hot water was Luke warm. I visit this store often and like its location. I wish there was one in Salisbury.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be much more helpful if rewards points/rewards certificates didn't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Rewards.........not sure what it is good for. For all the items I have purchased over the years I have not seen any true benefit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only suggestions I may have is that the sales associate follow through with what they tell the customer and having the main specs displayed about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards should be given to My Best Buy members that have been members for many years. Like Myself! LOL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website advertised price was $79.99, and it indicated this store had the toner in stock. When I checked out, I was charged $17 more. When I realized the error, I called the phone number on the receipt and was told I would have to return to the store, wait in line for customer service, present my receipt to get a refund. If Best Buy won't automatically honor it's online price, than I'd rather shop somewhere else where I don't have to play games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

workers were very nice, but I was in a wheelchair and the additional marketing items that were in the isles (product displays) were difficult to get around. We ended up moving them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of stock of the item I wanted. I purchased another item but it was not what I wanted. They informed me after the holidays inventory was short

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked at two additional products, may go back to purchase at another date

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more variety of DVD players in the store and on the display floor. I have been looking for a nice one and every time I go to best buy I look at the ones you have. You never have but one and it is always in the box. I like seeing what I am buying. Am planning to buy one when the timing is right and would like to buy from your company. I have brought my whole entertainment center from this company and the only thing I have left to buy is a nice DVD player and some more speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent service and sales person smart advice given

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always appreciated the service and knowledge of BestBuy employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service in all areas of the store. Outstanding!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great product and service and helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employes are overworked need more people on floor .Should have later closing times .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am just very happy that we do have our BEST BUY in our area. When I am in the market to purchase something new...Best Buy is the first website I go to when I start my search for a product. Whether I order online or go to the store...I have always had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales person interested in assisting me. Only one check out line open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of the Geek Squad brings customers to Best Buy. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife want to purchase a new laptop. On our 3rd trip to Best Buy she decided to purchase a laptop. The store was out of stock. I asked for help with pricing on another laptop so we would not have to make another trip to the store. The manager said NO on a price reduction on another computer and he would have the laptop at the store the next day. SOOOO another trip to the store. On the way to the store the next night I decided to upgrade our desktop to a clearance desktop I saw at the store to previous. The store did not have the clearance item new in box like they said the night before but a store near by did. I asked to have the other store to hold the desktop and I will run to the store and buy it but was told "NO, we cannot hold items." We purchased the laptop and rushed to the other store to buy the desktop. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out at 4:47pm. Had to wait for several minutes to get to a cashier because only one was working and a few people were in front of me. It would have been nice if another cashier was manning a cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STOCK SALE ITEMS OR AT LEAST SELL THE FLOOR MODELS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to use a 10% off coupon from best buy MasterCard on a product and now since they won't honor it I have to take my business else where. The product was not listed as excluded on the coupon. I am very dissappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the displays for wireless speakers were not operational it would be nice if you could listen to the speaker you might purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first associate at the magnolia counter totally ignored me for several long minutes. Thank god another associate came and saved the day. He was great and made the sale you almost lost. The first associate was printing something for another guest during what seemed to be an eternity while I was standing at the counter. He could easily see me but didn't even utter one word to me. Not I will be with you in a moment, hi or ANYTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games for the Playstation 4 are at the service desk. Not able to be looked at in the in isle. I don't feel this is the best way to sell the product and I don't understand why the games are not able to be looked at the customer leisure. I would be more likely to purchase more of the products if I am able to see all the products available. If it because of theft they should be behind glass but be able to be viewed in the isle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent shopping experience. I have shopped with best buy for many years even purchased a TV for my son in 1992 when he went to college and have shopped with Best Buy many times since then. Thank you all for such the great job your company does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in your policies and lack of product in store or ability to purchase a floor model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There where no prices on the exact items I was looking to buy. Had to ask for assistance. Once I found an available associate, she was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I wanted as first choice you did not have in stock,neither did a store near you. I ended up picking my fourth choice because none of my others were in stock and I needed a laptop because mine had died.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates, as well as apple products at this store. Was wanting to buy a mac, but didn't even have any for display. Not to sure about the windows 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at this location many times sine t has opened. We have bought Laptops for myself, kids, tablets, Samsung mp3 players, TVs and very soon major appliances. We are always very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work and providing customers with awesome products! :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked being able to discard my broken surge protector for recycling at the store after I bought a replacement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy. Prices, availability and a friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my wife and I spent ten minutes looking at computers in the computer section, it became apparent that no one was going to help us. There were (by my count) five employees in the department, but there were a ton of costumers. While I understand that they should give their attention to all customers, I also was never acknowledged though I was 1) clearly standing at a machine; 2) making eye contact with several employees, each of whom looked away; 3) two-three of the employees were also clustered around the cash register having a conversation; though they may have been from a different department, it seems strange that they would socialize in a setting with so many customers who needed help.Though I was ready to purchase a new computer, I was unable to find someone to help me do so, as I wanted to ask additional questions about the machine before making such a large commitment. As such, I left the store; I hope that I am able to find a machine today that has the same price point, as the price on one of the two machines I looked at was only applicable yesterday (8-Feb) in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had questions about my tablet. I went to the store at Concord Mills, Concord, NC and was assisted by a Geek Squad associate. He was RUDE and had minimal knowledge. Not helpful at all!! I was very unhappy! I took my tablet to the Afton Village, Concord NC store and was helped and completely informed by the Geek Squad associate there. I am much happier now and would recommend the Geek Squad services there but NEVER at the Concord Mills store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great local store. THis is where my wife and I go to buy all our electronic needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with all the help we received and the people are very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always count with Best buy !! Always good service and they try to help you and i always find honest pleople !! I trust this store !!Thanks for that !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very poor selection of blu rays and dvds it use to be a great selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found that the computer section is chronically understaffed regardless of time or day of the week. The staff members outside the computer department can not answer even the most basic questions (i.e. where are the hard drives) and only tell customers to go wait for a computer employee to help them. I go to stores for personal service and to get the product I need asap. I find myself buying more and more from amazon prime, as best buy keeps becoming slower and more difficult to shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like a bigger selection of cases & Otterboxes for the iPhone 5C. Much of what I saw was for the iPhone 5, which they no longer sell, or the 4S or 5S.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

FOUND OUT I NEVER GOT MY REWARDS $ FOR WHEN I BOUGHT MY LAPTOP AND THAT IT WAS CHANGED DUE TO PLACING THE BILL ON THE CREDIT CARD, I WILL NOT GET ANY REWARD BUCKS BACK FOR ANY OF MY SHOPPING. JUST BECAUSE I HAVE GOOD CREDIT AND PUT MY PURCHASE ON MY CREDIT CARD, I DO NOT GET ANY REWARDS $. THE SALESPERSON SAID I SHOULD OF RECIEVED SOME FOR ALL MY PURCHASES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product is not available, please do not have it listed on the sheet. I was disappointed that the Ipad 32gb was not available. This is what I wanted and had to settle for a 16gb.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with my purchase it does what I want and the price for the box being open already was great I wish more stores did this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates are needed to assist customers in the computer section. When I came in the store a few weeks ago to look at and purchase a Surface tablet, I stood in the area waiting for assistance for over a half hour. I was finally approached by a sales person who asked if I needed assistance. I really wanted to say, "no, I am just standing here for no reason." Anyway, someone eventually assisted me and he was very helpful. It would be really nice to see more associates in the computer area, because I know it takes time for the associates to explain and demonstrate things to customers, but it leaves other customers standing around waiting and possibly leaving and going somewhere else for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great exp. Was not overly busy so I was able to get help quickly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During our last two visits to this Best Buy, the Associates who assisted us were outstanging. They took extra time to answer all our questions, explain the products and it's characteristics. This is our favorite Best Buy because of the Customer Service we have experienced. We will definitely continue to shop at this store. Thank you for a pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales rep was excellent, knew exactly what I was talking about even though I didn't know the tech jargon, we got along great, and he was extremely helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love shopping at this branch of Best Buy, but then I've been in and out of there enough over the last 4-5 years that the folks at the door recognize my face when I walk in and ask how the Gardens are doing...I work in the UNC-Charlotte Botanical Gardens. on a more objective level, the store is always clean, well-organized, well-lit and staffed. I never have trouble finding someone to help me and if someone doesn't know the answer, they quickly find someone who does. This is true regardless of whether I'm there during peak shopping hours/events or in the middle of the day when things are quiet. Given that a lot of retail stores as big as Best Buy can be a real pain to work with, the ease of shopping at this store makes me want to go there before I go anywhere else for tech/audio/camera/computer stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service to damaged phones. Quicker return on item and more friendly in that customer service department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several overhead lights out on sales floor, overall good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your associates to build rapport with customers and not just go for the throat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for being convenient and reasonable for families to invest in a theatre experience for the home. Thank you especially for easy financing, as this is VERY important when I want to make large purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not think was right that you would not replace the mouse I had just bought back in Sept. 2013. I went ahead and purchased another mouse along with the wireless keyboard. I had to call the manufacturer for a replace, they are hard to work with although I hopefully have resolved the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing us with the top of the line merchandise. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great knowledge, friendly staff and very knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The next day after my open box purchase I received a coupon for 10% off which started two days prior. If I had received this email in a timely manner, I could have also used the discount on my purchase saving me $32.00. I am disappointed that a coupon dated to begin 12/31 wasn't in my inbox until 1/2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was scarce of employees, and the item I looked up on the computer at the store was unable to be found. Two of the 3 items I went to the store to buy did not have a price tag on them, or price listed anywhere around them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please also make sure that the pricing is listed on all items. There were several cases when we were searching for products and could not tell how much they cost. The only way we could find to do this was to use the customer kiosk located in the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
By CustomerNickname

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Store representative was knowledgable and helpful and recommended great options that will keep me shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the time I do not purchase products from this store. You guys will never match a price. Most of the time your out of stock of what I want. You tell me you can order it but it will take 4 days. I can get it from amazon in two. Most of the time I know more about your products than your employees do. So here are my suggestions. Have what you sell in stock or make sure as a member I can get it shipped to me in two days just like amazon. Match the amazon price, and don't tell me I need to come back tomorrow. I was told this twice over the holidays. Make sure your employees are interested and have knowledge of the products you sell. Make sure your employees and you understand without customers you will be out of business. If you want to survive you need to improve your customer service greatly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music was so loud I had trouble hearing your employee telling me about the phone I was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have associates provide better service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ipod is the older version of this model(6th gen instead of 7th, thicker) but is priced as if it were a 7th generation. Also price matches retail while other retailers offer it $20 cheaper. Purchased product at Best Buy due to availability but was disappointed it was the older model for the same price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe a inventory station specific to the store so a customer can search for keywords and get product availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been to this particular store since last year. It is a big improvement as the line was very long and only one cashier was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Match sales from other stores even if the other store has sold out. You will have a happy repeat customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay neutral on your stance or support of the homosexual agenda or other groups a like, so that other groups feel comfortable in buying and supporting your stores as also the homosexual agenda should also if you remain neutral in not giving your support toward any groups like this. Just a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having the product in stock so close to Christmas. Made my life a lot easier with the upcoming LAST weekend to Christmas shop. Thanks again!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would greatly appreciate it if you had a used game rating system. I would buy more used games online if I knew the condition of the game (key points: no scratches on disc, game insert included, game instructions included, etc.). Other than that, I love your video game department. It's my number one go to for games. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good shopping experience. The sales associate knew everything I needed to know about product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried to purchase a Black Friday advertised item at Concord Mills store in Concord, NC.- Out of stock. Received rain check. Checked back with store almost two weeks later - still not available. Customer service rep suggested going to Kannapolis store(which had item), which I did. I was told that rain check was only valid at first store. Long and short of it, Kannapolis store gave me item(actually two of same item) for raincheck price. Good pub rel. If BB gives a raincheck for an item in a circular, the raincheck should be good in any store(my humble opinion). Merry Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a broad selection of iPhone 5c cases- I only had 4 color options to pick from. There was not much in stock. More stock/options would improve the scores on my survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cut down the sound in the store, it was very loud and each department was playing somehting different. I honestly could not think and it made me want to get out of the store as quickly as possible and not look around and shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is always very clean and the employees are very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible customer service 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 1 of 5
By DanaR from Kannapolis, NC

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

I was in this Best Buy for 60 minutes and I could not get waited on!!! You can only look at surround sound systems for so long! I even told the guy at the front door on my way out and he said "sorry". Really? They don't care if they lost my money or the several other people in the TV dept who were getting angry. There were a lot of frustrated people who I would imagine finally walked out like I did. I can get the same thing somewhere else for exactly the same price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the product is out of stock, Best Buy should have a mechanism to advise the customer right away while in the store rather than giving customers false pretenses. By the way they still have not deliver my stuff and yet they charged my credit card. They promised me again that they will deliver on the 12/9/13. How would you feel if you were a consumer shopping at Best Buy?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more knowledgeable people working in Geek Squad , some of the ones I met didn't seem to know what they were talking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with what you are doing. Every time I have been in Best Buy in Concord, I have had great service with all employees from the customer service desk, to cameras, TV's, small electronics. Your hiring/training techniques for your employees are working wonderfully, making each visit a pleasure to spend money!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted to say that for black friday your staff operated very well. I went to a few departments and in each one i was well accommodated .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to purchase a tablet on black Friday. Got in line to pay had to wait about 20 minute once at the register. Had to fill out forms twice waste of time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had nothing but positive experiences with Best Buy. I have bought a TV and Surround Sound system about 3 years ago. I will return to this store in the future. Ashton & Sandra Laine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the help try to help people looking for products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps the first associate was having a bad day - I have them too, and at my age one is more apt to remember this. I was a wee bit perturbed at her insistence to refuse to open the box in spite of my assurance that I did not want to take everything out - merely to look at a handset, i.e. visibility of display - no there was not a "floor sample" for me to look at. This is not the first time I have made this request - did so when I bought my Sony camcorder and then my iPad - albeit there were on both these occasions floor samples available and the sales associate obliged. Is Best Buy still my store of choice - absolutely, so perhaps I ought not to be moaning about the incident - but to reiterate, I am as human as the first associate besides, who doesn't like to have a moan now and again - so 'nuff said!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to strive for excellence in product quality, good prices, & customer service too!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the associates. They are very friendly and courtious and helpful with any questions you may have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Season 3 of Modern Family blu-ray was advertised as on sale but it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your geek squad protection expires on computers and tv they don't offer another 3 year protection plan. It reaches a point where they don't offer extended coverage. I think that they should continually offer protection plans like the black tie plan as long as the customer is willing to pay for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees are not attentive enough. I spent to much time waiting for help when there were several employees not helping other customers. I bought an open box display computer which had to have demo removed by geek squad. When I came back to pick it up again I waiting in a line of 1 for about 10 minutes while employees walked around oblivious to me standing there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, excellent experience except for the excessive waiting time for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.