Best Buy - Mooresville

633 River Hwy
Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone: 704-799-3255
GEO: 35.59451, -80.87305

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 29
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 30
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 31
    9:00 am7:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mooresville

Average Customer Rating

4.3548 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 279

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (256 of 279)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of these questions were irrelevant to this purchase; I think this is a very poorly designed survey. Also, I will not be filling out another survey as it takes entirely too long to complete for an extremely remote chance of receiving any reward for my time and effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was a little confused about my reward # being on the bottom of my best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been pleased with Best Buy's products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy has always been my go to store, I have always gone to the Mooresville store , I just resently was at the store in north lake needless to say I will not be going back to north lake best buy store again, Mooresville people are so nice and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The way to get in line to check out is not clear. I saw others craning their necks to see where to get in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no suggestions. I like the store as it is today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually always have a good experience at this store, people are friendly and helpful. I have had issues in the past with getting an associate to help me in the computer section of the store, even when there aren't any other customers. Happens frequently

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see more high end accessory products(like Yamaha Blu-ray players) in the magnolia room. there were only receivers and speakers present.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there are often plenty of associates working but they are usually huddled together talking to each other. I have in the past learned a lot from your associates and you need to keep the good ones to keep your reputation going. I have heard the comment "if they're good they won't be at Best Buy long" and that is something I am sure you would like to avoid. In recent years there are less and less associates that I seek out when shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though it was not an issue on this most recent visit, there have been times around the holidays when it was almost impossible for me to find a free sales person, at this and other Best Buy locations. I think the company should consider bringing on temporary help during especially busy times, when possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having three or four sales associates stand by the desk at the front door talking while the cashier had a queue of customers in line. Seems like someone should have opened up another register. Several products on the shelf in movie section were not priced are priced incorrectly. And no one around to ask for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great. No problem finding what I needed. However I was a little upset the next day when what I bought went on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several products on the shelf that needed to have the correct price tag above it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great prices, VERY BEST sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like to be heavily pressured to buy additional warranties.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a bit crowded with sale mdse. probably for Christmas sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't usually buy products at Best Buy unless I need them right away and cant find them somewhere else locally. Best Buy is overpriced and quite often I can find the same products online cheaper. It's also hard to find someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are good, store is well lit. Store felt crowded and signage was hard to follow. Feels like it could be laid out better. I think its great that price matching is part of policy. I feel comfortable going knowing I will get a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite places to shop, you guys and gals are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was overall a good one. I did go on Black Friday. (In the evening around 6 pm or so) none of the tvs that I was intreated were in stock, I ended up having to order one. (I understand it was Black Friday) Also the only other problem was that the cash register froze when checking out. We had to move to a different register, and I had to wait a while as he got everything straightened back out. ( I also understand that, he couldn't help that the register froze)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to check out, cashier informed a gift receipt was needed. It was not provided and had to request again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one con which is My rewards certificates should not have expiration date. My last one was for only $10 and definitely shouldn't have expired. I was not able to use it on my last purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers locked up. Had to process my purchase twice. Employee was not familiar with the necessary forms. Purchase experience was very satisfactory, check out very slow. Looks like best buy would upgrade software to accommodate their goal of increased sales. I have been a customer for many years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasantly greeted by sales associates when walking around browsing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the gopro3 on black Friday. store was very organized and associates were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that I have lost some of my points, which I didn't know was possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installer was very polite and helped me find car stereo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very good experience. We previously bought a 40" TV and furniture (Wood stand) 2 - 3 months ago and are also very happy with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the 24th...I wished salesperson was able to help complete what he started...another man stated that the sales rep. could not take any more time with my wife and I...others customers waiting...I just purchased well over 800.00 worth of goods and bought more today...the 25th.FYI

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

amazing 40" TV purchased today! 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
By patsyh from Mooresville, NC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

thank you Best Buy, Mooresville NC for your assistance with selection of the absolute best TV for my bedroom. wowee SAMSUNG 40" class 2160P 240 C was on sale today and I love, love, love it. Thankfully I was able to hook it up and complete the setup all by myself. YOU ARE THE BEST!! my BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy regularly, this was the first time I had a problem, I don't think it was intentional, yet disappointing. I will still shop at Best Buy, but be more careful about doing my own research and not assuming the employee knows what he is talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would rate as negative was after checking out, I went by customer service to pay off the credit card I had opened, but could not pay with a debit card for my checking account. The sales associate did tell me I would have to pay with cash or check, I just thought a debit card would be considered like cash.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what you are doing and I'll always shop with you. I buys some camera product from B&H Photo because they have an incredible selection, provide detailed product information, have some of the best prices anywhere and ship promptly. Understanding you can't stock everything in every store I believe you are catching up to them in many areas and I'll continue to compare between the two sources.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the convience I will probably shop here again but it will not be my first place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that I no longer get points when I choose extended financing. That has made me shop elsewhere at times or at least consider other options whereas before I always chose Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are helpful when needed. Store is well-kept & easy to navigate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your coupons have so many exclusions why bother giving them. Your rewards certificates are the same as cash but I am never allowed to use the reward with a coupon. Your geek squad is horrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesmen in the phone area were absolutely dirty or unclean. Several of them appeared as if they had not bathed in days and had a horrible smell. Their clothes were also dirty. My family and I could not tolerate the unprofessional attire and cleanliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the IPhone 6 Plus and a case. I just wished, I would of haded the opportunity to open the IPhone box and not the sales associate. After spending over $450.00, it should be my surprise and excitement like a child at Christmas! I'm sure the associate didn't do it intentionally, but regardless, this would have never happpened at the Apple Store. I would recommend other people to Best Buy. I hope for other IPhone customers, you allow them to open the box. When you get a IPhone it's magical, as an adult, there isn't much excitement for us. So let us open the box!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into this Best Buy location to purchase an item I had purchased in this store in April 2014. It was not available. I believe it is no longer carried in the store. So the associate ordered for me. In ordering, I specifically stated I need the product by Friday (11/7) due to going out of town on the 8th. I offered to pay special shipping in order to receive. I was told it could be shipped to my home by the 5th at no additional charge. on the 6th, it had not arrived so I went back to the store. I was told at customer service, it was never ordered due to a cliche in the OMS system. I had paid for the item when ordered. I did receive a refund and luckily found another item that would work. Of course, it was twice as expensive. The cost of the original item and its quality was one of the reasons I was repurchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always satisfied with best buy. I have purchased may products including appliances and have always been treated professionally. I highly recommend best buy to everyone for their phone and other needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience as always. I highly recommend best buy to everyone for phone needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit offering coupons with very limited applicability to the products you sell. Discontinue the exceptions for every discount. Make sale terms easy and broad. Please discontinue different discounts/sales/rewards online than you do in-store. Basically, don't make a customer feel like he has to jump through hoops to get a good deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not have been better. Got a great TV which we are enjoying. We left the store and drove straight home and the truck was in our driveway when we got home. Our TV beat us home. Ha Ha! Then, the most wonderful thing, they took away our old set after setting up the new one. I don't know how we would have gotten all that done. The price was a little more than another big chain, but Best Buy was worth the difference. We will come again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed two computer monitors, but only one was in stock. Had to drive to another town to pick up the second monitor. I made my purchase using a personal check, which took 15-20 minutes. I fully understand the store needed to verify the check, but there surely is a faster way. Otherwise, I was very please with my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seem to be able to use points acquired to purchase products....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stocking refill printer cartridges in the smallest available size is not in your customers best interest. I left your store and returned to BJ's to make my printer cartridge purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associate was most helpful and knowledgeable about the product that we purchased. We are from old school and needed his help. If we have questions I believe we will be able to call your associates for extra help. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing store! Love it! I could spend my whole day in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint that I have about Best Buy is that I really wish that Geek Squad employees had a simple name tag on their shirt with at least their first name. It would make it easier to know who I am speaking with. It frustrates me, when I cannot properly thank an employee. I have used Best Buy for all of my computer/laptop needs, and when I had a virus they were able to fix my laptop. I am always assisted as soon as I walk through the door. All of my questions are answered no matter how ridiculous, and I am never looked down upon for a simple question. I would recommend Best Buy to my friends because it is a reliable store that is looking out for you as an individual and a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish i could have gotten another discount for being a senior citizen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady who checked my order out was also very nice. I really like this Best Buy store in Mooresville, NC. I actually had to take advantage of your price match program. I enjoyed the fact that I was able to purchase my item from Best Buy and not Walmart.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the versatility of the SOL headphones, I wish you had the replacement/upgrade parts available. (new cords, headbands, etc)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as always, the store had way too many competing audio sources running at once and everyone of them were too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy,Please continue your effort in selecting the most professional employees, for they truly make a warm and welcoming experience that brings joy to us all.Thank you,-Mark

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand the need for inventory control, every time I walk into a Best Buy I feel like I'm being watched and treated like a criminal. Associates walking around with earpieces talking to each other, the security check out process at the front door. This all creates atmosphere that is not warm and inviting for customers. I would much rather order something online and have it shipped to my home just to avoid the feeling I get walking into a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i dinged the store atmosphere some points because I have never liked music playing all around me. it is my personal issue, not an issue with the store, but I was asked my impression. i prefer silence. also, some the displays (the logitech magnetic case thingy in particular) were not functioning properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a Best Buy closer to my home, Cornelius, N.C.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give me a longer time to use my Reward certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little hard to hear the sales associates because the music was so loud in the store. Not sure if it was from the stereo department or a storewide system but it was a little annoying at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an excellent experience every time I visit Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee told us to go online and do our own resource for what we need found a product on our own that might work but did not buy front register had a cool toy for our grandchild and we bought it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the associates at this location to be more helpful and knowledgeable than at other locations in this region so I make it a point to go to the Mooresville store when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an elite plus member I would like to see the number of events at bb go up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone purchasing experience at Best Buy is far superior to going to Verizon Store. I bought a SamsungS4 in December and was incredibly impressed. Went back to get my son an Iphone 5 upgrade. Again great service, no sales pressure to upsell plus the associate kindly helped me with a few questions that I had on the Samsung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that I did not like about the layout of the store was that the isles had products stocked in the middle of them making it difficult to move around. Additionally, the manner of how computer electronics (eg,. tablets, phones etc..) were set up in the front of the store away from the computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We're Best Buy fans for life! Friendly and knowledgeable Sales Associates that go above and beyond our expectations. Great purchase experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have left the BB store in Mooresville, NC without making a purchase due to the harassment by Direct TV pushers. I was followed around and not left along after telling them that I was not interested in the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem we ran across was the inability to test the tv's on HDMI cables with regular tv channels. It is impossible to TRUELY choose the correct tv without seeing them the way they are made to watch. It seems ridiculous to sell new technology with severely out of date support systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was walking to the checkout area, cashiers from the Geek Squad area alerted me that they can assist me since the checkout area had a line. It was quick and easy. I do appreciate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish products that are identical(jam box) were not priced differently because of color,it is not fair to the consumer if the product is the same it should be the same price regardless of color

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with best buy. I have lived overseas in Germany since I was a little girl and this was the first time we purchased anything from them. We will be back in time to shop many more times as we are just starting out our household here in the states. We love the service and definitely will recommend to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should never be standing idle while there are people standing in line to pay you money. Your customers time is extremely important and should never be wasted by do-less employees. For heavens sake open another register and be cognizant of wait times!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently tried to change my e-mail address for my rewards membership because the e-mail I was using no longer exists, but when I try to make this change online your program wants to send confirmation to an e-mail address which no longer exists. This function is not very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never get asked for my rewards card, I always have to say I have one. Some times it seems too loud in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My spouse is A professional photographer. He finds that there is no photographic equipment source within a 200 mile radius. On several occasions he has to purchase expensive equipment from B&H in NY. The manager and staff at Best Buy in Mooresville are superb and have tried to get product and sometimes have had success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item that we went to store to purchase was placed on sale today, was not in stock in store, in any store in NC or online. We had to purchase the floor model as the only option, with a small dent on the front. It was discounted, but feel that advertised items should be available, even if you have a wait period before it arrives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are normally associates to help me in this store. Maybe because it was half an hour before closing they were understaffed. This store is only 7 minutes from my house and I use them frequently for all my electronic needs. I will definitely go here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More coupons.and coupons that dont expire so fast. How a members spcial each week it might promote more traffic into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping with Best Buy for years ansd will continue to do so. I've lived in several different states buy the service and friendliness of the staff at your Mooresville, NC is the best I have experienced. The management team obviously trains the employees well and has them focused on superior customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the product (laptop) needs some written helpful information that tells a first time buyer about what wires you need, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person tried to do us a favor. He advised the product we wanted had a 150 off with a coupon if it was a student purchasing it. He also advised us of the price of a service plan. We decided to return the next day as my son did not have his student email address with him. When we did, it turned out the savings was only 100 and the service plan increased 90 in price overnight. The sales person should have been more knowledgeable regarding the student discount and the impending price increase. We could have obtained the student email address the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed there were not more car charger choices and thought the price a bit high compared to some I'd heard about. Assumed Best Buy would have the best selection and price...and not necessarily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to have the privilege of winning the sweepstakes spree, considering I have never won any of these things in my life. Thanks and I look forward to being a winner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was not the Hickory, NC store that was indicated in the email. It was store MOORESVILLE NC (Store 1133). Attention and attention to detail of the customers is key to staying competitive in today's market. Great products is just a part of the equation. Fortunately, I did plenty of research on the product(s) that wanted and they were available on the floor to just pick up and walk to the cashier. Best buy is too good of a store to be hindered by less than par customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Performing a price match should not void a coupon on a transaction. Price matches are performed because other companies/stores offer better prices & Best Buy is trying to keep/gain a customer's business. This type of act will definitely lose customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It visits like my last that make me shop at other online stores. If they don't know anything about the this I need or I'm going to have to wait a week I'll just go somewhere else, It will be cheaper or the the same price. Its sad, I loved going to Bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, Best Buy is one of my favorite stores to shop in. I love that you have anything that I am looking for in electronics. Truly cutting edge and top notch. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have product education classes, because not all of us are young or have young people around in school learning the programs of today, Microsoft should offer some type of product knowledge to the public to keep up on new conditions, and how to get around popups, what needs to be downloaded on your new computer that the pop up keeps coming up and telling you that your new computer is outdated, and how to add the right printer and how to keep it online, with better knowledge of the new products, I would buy more, if I understood what I need something for, like there used to be the tv room, that kept you up on the surround sound, speakers, tv, furniture, we need a computer room, I prefer to work on my computer, I need to work on my computer it is not a playstation for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent over $4000.00 at Best Buy however would have liked to see more savings due to the amount I purchased between departments. The computer department was very helpful and could always find help. The television/media department when I found someone got me what I asked for however didn't feel like I was able to ask questions which made me get what I could and leave without everything I was planning to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I probably will not be back to Best Buy. I was not helped at all and the price advertised was not the price of the product. I did not feel like a valued customer in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work with the people you hire and your products. We are truly satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Awesome shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were friendly and very informative. They demonstrated several products very well and answered all questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not always able to use my Reward certifications in the time allotted. Please make them valid longer. I recently forfeited a $10 certificate because I couldn't use it in the time allowed. I am not always in an area where the Best Buy is located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my experience was great. I have no recommendations. Keep doing great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great. You have a great group of professionals working in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very helpful, and I found what I needed very shortly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just signed up for rewards.. so have no feedback to offer yet (see previous page)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3548 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I purchased would not work. I took it back to the store and had no problem whatsoever exchanging it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.