Best Buy - Mooresville

633 River Hwy
Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone: 704-799-3255
GEO: 35.59451, -80.87305

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mooresville

Average Customer Rating

4.3132 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 348

91.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (318 of 348)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone card I wanted was put behind other ones so l couldn't find it. The cashier was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Sales Associate!!! Checkout was slow and only one person ahead of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having customers who want to buy a phone without activation wait in the same line with those requiring phone activation is really inconvenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person should have asked if we had purchased a stand or wall mount for the new TV. We had to go to another salesperson to buy a stand. We did not think you would have a stand in our budget until the other dales person showed us some stands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manager training for GM at Cary NC store. Very Very Very rude and willing to let clients walk out the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to have extended discount for buying more then one of a single expensive device.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the reward program. I try to shop there to take advantage of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the person the truth. If you cant deliver it ontime, dont tell them you can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was fine but the Geek Squad lived up to their title and behaved like computer geeks displaying a low key, smug attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know how to fix it but there needs to be a better system for new amiibo releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only criticism I have is that I received an email after I purchased the product which gave me 2x the points so I didn't receive any extra points or discount.The customer service at the store was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have wireless charger in stock for my new Samsung 6

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MOORESVILLE, NC IS BEYOND AMAZING. THE EMPLOYEES, ESPECIALLY THE LADY THAT ASSISTED ME. WHOEVER DOES THE TRAINING THERE IS DEFINATELY DOING A WONDERFUL JOB. I WILL ALWAYS SHOP THIS LOCATION WHEN PURCHASING ELECTRONICS, ESPECIALLY BIG TICKET ITEMS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated product selection low because there weren't that many options. I came in for a simple piece of cable to link between my splitter and router and the only option was a 6' cable that was rated for both interior and exterior and cost $20.00. I went ahead and bought it but it would have been nice to have more choices, that was the only choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only item on this survey I rated less than excellent was regarding the product being in stock. We purchased a white refrigerator, knowing that only stainless steel is primarily stocked these days. Therefore, we are waiting from the purchase date of May 18 until June 17 (a month) for delivery of our new refrigerator. I understand the delay, but in fairness could not rate the "in stock" question any way other than poor. I hope this does not reflect negatively on my overall shopping experience which was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Planned on buying the camera combo from a WalMart or Costco. My first try at a a WalMart was horrible....no customer service and no product. My second attempt at another WalMart was not productive, but the sales person really made an attempt to help but there was no inventory. He pointed us to the Mooresville store. We went to the HHGregg store and their product line was very weak. Just happened to see the Best Buy store. Walked right in and had help immediately (store was crowded too)and left with product I wanted along with additional information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more checkouts, and eliminate the long snake line to get to the checkout area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy an item that was $14 using a $25 reward. I was not able to. I had to go back and buy something else to use the reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store the clerks were very helpful to me as a purchased a new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products/ departments are moved around too much. Hard to find things when on re-visits

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job. Salespeople and managers went above and beyond.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check off area was roped off but someone came from the opposite side of the line and cashier took that person instead of me who was following the process. I just think if there is way you want customers to line up for check up , everyone should follow the process. I was in a hurry too but we all have to wait our turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store experience as always keep the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated the care the sales associate gave my quest for a laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The microwave was not available in the store to review and while the on line price was lowest I found, the shipping was extreme. Another local store matched your price with free in store pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! I purchased a 70" TV and a Blu ray DVD player recently. I have to say in the years I have shopped at this store since it opened, I have been 99% satisfied and happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the Mooresville, NC store the other 2 models I was comparing (Nikon 60X optical zoom and Cannon 60X optical zoom) were not on display or available to compare - I did want to do one more comparison before purchasing; however the experience at the Hickory, NC store sufficed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased with the service and very friendly employee's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At first I called the Geek Squad. He said there was nothing that could be done, but I could check the Store. He was REALLY excited to help me! I believe I interrupted his nap!!!So we took the laptop to Best Buy in Mooresville, NC. Over 6000 photos had been deleted. I was assured MOST of them could be recovered. I paid $84.99 for them to retrieve the data. They only retrieved a handful. Plus I have hundreds of photos I can't open! Now, my memory is low. With all of the technology in the world, it is hard for me to believe the photos could not be retrieved... I am NOT happy, especially having to pay for it!As far as the Agents at the desk, they are very good. We are not unhappy with the Agents, just the fact whoever worked on it really messed up my computer! PLUS, not retrieving a majority of the photos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will come back to best buy as long as I get treated this great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad tech support is superior. I appreciated that my tech associate tried to find the problem on the spot the did an excellent job of explaining the situation, likely scenarios, costs, etc. And my computer was repaired in 2 of the 3 day s alloted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my visit was extremely wonderful even though there weren't many options if the product I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in another time and it was a forever wait. I had all 3 kids with me and it was a challenge. This particular time I got a sitter for our youngest with that in mind. But there was only 1 other person. I was happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store wasn't up to best buy standards. it was very busy but you couldn't find an associate and the dispalys that i looked at were a mess. I'll stick with mooresville

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have my product in stock. had to drive to another store to pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there was price matching for online prices in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Know the product. If you give a free software make sure it can be used on equipment ex cd for security needs a cd reader

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have bought a laptop but no one was around to help. Then when. I did find a person they were not knowledgeable... A waste of my time..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had issues with this store in the past, but this visit was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes there is a chemical type smell in the store, and I'm very sensitive to that, so when I do visit the store, I do not stay very long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One employee was very helpful in another department. Close to the tablets, not so much. There seems to be no standards at Best Buy - I've been to about 5 different stores in the area over the past year, and sometimes associates are too busy socializing, sometimes they are helpful, and other times 10 associates check with you 10 times in 30 minutes and you can't get them to leave you alone... It seems training is lacking somehow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had the product I wanted and the associate helped me find it quickly. I was checked out in the back immediately after locating the product, so it was a quick transaction overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store for a while. Every associate I passed asked if I needed help. When I responded I was just looking they were like okay if you need help let me know. I liked they they were no pushy sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store sometimes seems understaffed. A lot of time I go in seeking help and no one is available they all are working with other customers. At that point I go next door to HH Gregg and purchase what I am looking for. Would rather remain loyal to BB but like most Americians....don't like to wait!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staples salesman recommended Best Buy for the digital audio/video MacBook pro to HDMI adaptor I needed. At Best Buy they had it and took me directly to it. At checkout I used Apple Pay, but your store does not work with Apple Pay. I like Apple pay for ease and ease of mind(security) and once I find stores using it I'll strongly favor those and change card numbers and use Apple pay exclusively. That is how CVS is losing me, McDonalds won me and I'll find an electronic store eventually.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall happy with our shopping experience and we love our new LG washer and dryer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always great! I love that they have a Microsoft store in computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have the back of the televisions easily seen...to see the connections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a horrible experience with Geeksquad pertaining to a Samsung TV. Geeksquad came out to my home no less than 5 times for the same issue. I was very professional and the Geeksquad manager was not.. They seemed to just be following a flow chart and not using their brain.This experience has caused me to not purchase Geeksquad services, and Bestbuy lost a few Magnolia sales for some of your highest end gear.While I continue to shop at Bestbuy, I only use them as a last resort, when I can't find the product I'm looking for, at another store. In addition, if I do find my requirement elsewhere, even at a higher price, I will most likely purchase from another reseller

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the ink and toner section. The row was a bit tight. I had to wait until another customer moved out of the way in order to be able to see what I needed. A little more space would have been helpful.Also, I am a bit frustrated with the timing of how quickly reward zone points expire. I was hoping to use a credit I had on this visit, but it had expired. You guys need to change that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let customers know if there is an issue with a particular product. Had to return 2 of the same laptops in 30 days due to issues. Customer service communicated that the particular laptop we purchased has been coming back frequenly. Would have saved me time and caused less stress to know ahead of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent corporation. As long as they continue putting the customer first, I will be a proud BestBuy shopper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store runs out of most popular items or sale items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that CD's are on there way out. While you still carry them in store they could be organized. It's always a jumbled mess. Plus the variety of CD's that you carry is horrible. Even new releases are hard to find. In addition, I am a user of Apple Pay. It's very convenient to use and it would make my checkout process much easier. Also, find a way to make the "My Best Buy" card compatable with passbook. Then everything could be accomplished from my phone at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed in the overall buying experience at the Mooresville, NC store. No one seemed to want to help us out & the associate who finally did acted very indifferent. Didn't recommend anything. He only told us the possible drawbacks of our selection. He also offered no accessories. I had to ask for the TV mount & I forgot the HDMI cable because I was fairly frustrated with the whole transaction. He should have asked if I needed a cable. I won't be in a hurry to shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always check best buy first for any product I might need and want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always check ID when someone is paying with a credit card or equivalent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had very nice employee assistance any time I have been in the store. There has never been a time that I have entered the store that any more than a minutes or so until I have been asked if I need any assistance. I love to visit the store because I never have to spend much time in finding the items I need. Wonderful management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service on the phone was excellent. She was understanding and apologetic and made the experience as pleasant as possible in that situation. The customer service representative at the store who called me back the following day was also excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mostly come for music even though I rarely find music I like, which is no surprise, considering the corporate run mainstream world of music we are surrounded by. Otherwise I will be needing a computer at some point and will most likely browse the BB selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not necessarily this time but often times there are lots of associates wandering aroud the store but they are usually chatting with each other in groups. I have learned a lot over the years from some of your "good" people and best buy needs to make sure you are staffing the best and that they are actively seeking customers to assist. The Mooresville store has a few good ones and others not so good.......There is one young black gentleman that I would seek out if I saw him in the store but I do not know his name......or he may be in Hickory...not absolutely sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to buy 2 monitors - there were very few options where there were 2 matching monitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Paid extra 20 for same device I purchased at Christmas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good variety and price of products viewed. Associate sought me out and was helpful in making a selection of the cell phone holder, for my car, which I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPad mini 2nd generation was on sale but out of stock, I was not happy that since the other was out of stock that they would not give me any type of discount on the older original iPad mini, I still purchased it but was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to reiterate how pleased I was with the process of purchasing my new iPhone and getting it set up. It was nice to go in knowing what I wanted and getting exactly the help I needed without a lot of extra hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good selection of Digital SLR cameras and lenses. Prices were competitive. Great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was not available when I was ready to check out. I also purchased a soundbar and left planning to go to another Best Buy or Target that had the TV in stock. When I got up the next morning, I saw online that the product was listed as 'available' at the store. I called and they verified that there was one left. I went and purchased the TV. They were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add more variety to in-stock high-end camera products (Nikon & Canon).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of these questions were irrelevant to this purchase; I think this is a very poorly designed survey. Also, I will not be filling out another survey as it takes entirely too long to complete for an extremely remote chance of receiving any reward for my time and effort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was a little confused about my reward # being on the bottom of my best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been pleased with Best Buy's products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy has always been my go to store, I have always gone to the Mooresville store , I just resently was at the store in north lake needless to say I will not be going back to north lake best buy store again, Mooresville people are so nice and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The way to get in line to check out is not clear. I saw others craning their necks to see where to get in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no suggestions. I like the store as it is today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually always have a good experience at this store, people are friendly and helpful. I have had issues in the past with getting an associate to help me in the computer section of the store, even when there aren't any other customers. Happens frequently

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see more high end accessory products(like Yamaha Blu-ray players) in the magnolia room. there were only receivers and speakers present.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there are often plenty of associates working but they are usually huddled together talking to each other. I have in the past learned a lot from your associates and you need to keep the good ones to keep your reputation going. I have heard the comment "if they're good they won't be at Best Buy long" and that is something I am sure you would like to avoid. In recent years there are less and less associates that I seek out when shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though it was not an issue on this most recent visit, there have been times around the holidays when it was almost impossible for me to find a free sales person, at this and other Best Buy locations. I think the company should consider bringing on temporary help during especially busy times, when possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having three or four sales associates stand by the desk at the front door talking while the cashier had a queue of customers in line. Seems like someone should have opened up another register. Several products on the shelf in movie section were not priced are priced incorrectly. And no one around to ask for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great. No problem finding what I needed. However I was a little upset the next day when what I bought went on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several products on the shelf that needed to have the correct price tag above it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great prices, VERY BEST sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like to be heavily pressured to buy additional warranties.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a bit crowded with sale mdse. probably for Christmas sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't usually buy products at Best Buy unless I need them right away and cant find them somewhere else locally. Best Buy is overpriced and quite often I can find the same products online cheaper. It's also hard to find someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are good, store is well lit. Store felt crowded and signage was hard to follow. Feels like it could be laid out better. I think its great that price matching is part of policy. I feel comfortable going knowing I will get a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite places to shop, you guys and gals are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was overall a good one. I did go on Black Friday. (In the evening around 6 pm or so) none of the tvs that I was intreated were in stock, I ended up having to order one. (I understand it was Black Friday) Also the only other problem was that the cash register froze when checking out. We had to move to a different register, and I had to wait a while as he got everything straightened back out. ( I also understand that, he couldn't help that the register froze)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to check out, cashier informed a gift receipt was needed. It was not provided and had to request again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one con which is My rewards certificates should not have expiration date. My last one was for only $10 and definitely shouldn't have expired. I was not able to use it on my last purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers locked up. Had to process my purchase twice. Employee was not familiar with the necessary forms. Purchase experience was very satisfactory, check out very slow. Looks like best buy would upgrade software to accommodate their goal of increased sales. I have been a customer for many years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasantly greeted by sales associates when walking around browsing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the gopro3 on black Friday. store was very organized and associates were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that I have lost some of my points, which I didn't know was possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installer was very polite and helped me find car stereo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very good experience. We previously bought a 40" TV and furniture (Wood stand) 2 - 3 months ago and are also very happy with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the 24th...I wished salesperson was able to help complete what he started...another man stated that the sales rep. could not take any more time with my wife and I...others customers waiting...I just purchased well over 800.00 worth of goods and bought more today...the 25th.FYI

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

amazing 40" TV purchased today! 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 5 of 5
By patsyh from Mooresville, NC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

thank you Best Buy, Mooresville NC for your assistance with selection of the absolute best TV for my bedroom. wowee SAMSUNG 40" class 2160P 240 C was on sale today and I love, love, love it. Thankfully I was able to hook it up and complete the setup all by myself. YOU ARE THE BEST!! my BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3132 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy regularly, this was the first time I had a problem, I don't think it was intentional, yet disappointing. I will still shop at Best Buy, but be more careful about doing my own research and not assuming the employee knows what he is talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.