Best Buy - Mooresville

633 River Hwy
Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone: 704-799-3255
GEO: 35.59451, -80.87305

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mooresville

Average Customer Rating

4.3982 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 226

92% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (208 of 226)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as always, the store had way too many competing audio sources running at once and everyone of them were too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy,Please continue your effort in selecting the most professional employees, for they truly make a warm and welcoming experience that brings joy to us all.Thank you,-Mark

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand the need for inventory control, every time I walk into a Best Buy I feel like I'm being watched and treated like a criminal. Associates walking around with earpieces talking to each other, the security check out process at the front door. This all creates atmosphere that is not warm and inviting for customers. I would much rather order something online and have it shipped to my home just to avoid the feeling I get walking into a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i dinged the store atmosphere some points because I have never liked music playing all around me. it is my personal issue, not an issue with the store, but I was asked my impression. i prefer silence. also, some the displays (the logitech magnetic case thingy in particular) were not functioning properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a Best Buy closer to my home, Cornelius, N.C.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give me a longer time to use my Reward certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little hard to hear the sales associates because the music was so loud in the store. Not sure if it was from the stereo department or a storewide system but it was a little annoying at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an excellent experience every time I visit Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee told us to go online and do our own resource for what we need found a product on our own that might work but did not buy front register had a cool toy for our grandchild and we bought it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the associates at this location to be more helpful and knowledgeable than at other locations in this region so I make it a point to go to the Mooresville store when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an elite plus member I would like to see the number of events at bb go up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone purchasing experience at Best Buy is far superior to going to Verizon Store. I bought a SamsungS4 in December and was incredibly impressed. Went back to get my son an Iphone 5 upgrade. Again great service, no sales pressure to upsell plus the associate kindly helped me with a few questions that I had on the Samsung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that I did not like about the layout of the store was that the isles had products stocked in the middle of them making it difficult to move around. Additionally, the manner of how computer electronics (eg,. tablets, phones etc..) were set up in the front of the store away from the computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We're Best Buy fans for life! Friendly and knowledgeable Sales Associates that go above and beyond our expectations. Great purchase experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have left the BB store in Mooresville, NC without making a purchase due to the harassment by Direct TV pushers. I was followed around and not left along after telling them that I was not interested in the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem we ran across was the inability to test the tv's on HDMI cables with regular tv channels. It is impossible to TRUELY choose the correct tv without seeing them the way they are made to watch. It seems ridiculous to sell new technology with severely out of date support systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was walking to the checkout area, cashiers from the Geek Squad area alerted me that they can assist me since the checkout area had a line. It was quick and easy. I do appreciate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish products that are identical(jam box) were not priced differently because of color,it is not fair to the consumer if the product is the same it should be the same price regardless of color

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with best buy. I have lived overseas in Germany since I was a little girl and this was the first time we purchased anything from them. We will be back in time to shop many more times as we are just starting out our household here in the states. We love the service and definitely will recommend to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should never be standing idle while there are people standing in line to pay you money. Your customers time is extremely important and should never be wasted by do-less employees. For heavens sake open another register and be cognizant of wait times!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently tried to change my e-mail address for my rewards membership because the e-mail I was using no longer exists, but when I try to make this change online your program wants to send confirmation to an e-mail address which no longer exists. This function is not very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never get asked for my rewards card, I always have to say I have one. Some times it seems too loud in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My spouse is A professional photographer. He finds that there is no photographic equipment source within a 200 mile radius. On several occasions he has to purchase expensive equipment from B&H in NY. The manager and staff at Best Buy in Mooresville are superb and have tried to get product and sometimes have had success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item that we went to store to purchase was placed on sale today, was not in stock in store, in any store in NC or online. We had to purchase the floor model as the only option, with a small dent on the front. It was discounted, but feel that advertised items should be available, even if you have a wait period before it arrives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are normally associates to help me in this store. Maybe because it was half an hour before closing they were understaffed. This store is only 7 minutes from my house and I use them frequently for all my electronic needs. I will definitely go here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More coupons.and coupons that dont expire so fast. How a members spcial each week it might promote more traffic into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping with Best Buy for years ansd will continue to do so. I've lived in several different states buy the service and friendliness of the staff at your Mooresville, NC is the best I have experienced. The management team obviously trains the employees well and has them focused on superior customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the product (laptop) needs some written helpful information that tells a first time buyer about what wires you need, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person tried to do us a favor. He advised the product we wanted had a 150 off with a coupon if it was a student purchasing it. He also advised us of the price of a service plan. We decided to return the next day as my son did not have his student email address with him. When we did, it turned out the savings was only 100 and the service plan increased 90 in price overnight. The sales person should have been more knowledgeable regarding the student discount and the impending price increase. We could have obtained the student email address the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed there were not more car charger choices and thought the price a bit high compared to some I'd heard about. Assumed Best Buy would have the best selection and price...and not necessarily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to have the privilege of winning the sweepstakes spree, considering I have never won any of these things in my life. Thanks and I look forward to being a winner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was not the Hickory, NC store that was indicated in the email. It was store MOORESVILLE NC (Store 1133). Attention and attention to detail of the customers is key to staying competitive in today's market. Great products is just a part of the equation. Fortunately, I did plenty of research on the product(s) that wanted and they were available on the floor to just pick up and walk to the cashier. Best buy is too good of a store to be hindered by less than par customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Performing a price match should not void a coupon on a transaction. Price matches are performed because other companies/stores offer better prices & Best Buy is trying to keep/gain a customer's business. This type of act will definitely lose customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It visits like my last that make me shop at other online stores. If they don't know anything about the this I need or I'm going to have to wait a week I'll just go somewhere else, It will be cheaper or the the same price. Its sad, I loved going to Bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, Best Buy is one of my favorite stores to shop in. I love that you have anything that I am looking for in electronics. Truly cutting edge and top notch. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have product education classes, because not all of us are young or have young people around in school learning the programs of today, Microsoft should offer some type of product knowledge to the public to keep up on new conditions, and how to get around popups, what needs to be downloaded on your new computer that the pop up keeps coming up and telling you that your new computer is outdated, and how to add the right printer and how to keep it online, with better knowledge of the new products, I would buy more, if I understood what I need something for, like there used to be the tv room, that kept you up on the surround sound, speakers, tv, furniture, we need a computer room, I prefer to work on my computer, I need to work on my computer it is not a playstation for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent over $4000.00 at Best Buy however would have liked to see more savings due to the amount I purchased between departments. The computer department was very helpful and could always find help. The television/media department when I found someone got me what I asked for however didn't feel like I was able to ask questions which made me get what I could and leave without everything I was planning to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I probably will not be back to Best Buy. I was not helped at all and the price advertised was not the price of the product. I did not feel like a valued customer in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work with the people you hire and your products. We are truly satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Awesome shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were friendly and very informative. They demonstrated several products very well and answered all questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not always able to use my Reward certifications in the time allotted. Please make them valid longer. I recently forfeited a $10 certificate because I couldn't use it in the time allowed. I am not always in an area where the Best Buy is located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my experience was great. I have no recommendations. Keep doing great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great. You have a great group of professionals working in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very helpful, and I found what I needed very shortly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just signed up for rewards.. so have no feedback to offer yet (see previous page)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I purchased would not work. I took it back to the store and had no problem whatsoever exchanging it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very pleasant and most efficient! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am a completely satisfied Best Buy Customer that will and has referred friends and family to shop there for the best products and outstanding customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at the Mooresville NC store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my FAVORITE retail store to shop - because of the sales associates, the products, and the total atmosphere. You GO, Best Buy!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should mention that the employee who assisted me has been at the store for some time and has helped me several times with phone purchases. This is the first time he was rude. The other employees in the area were also rude in their own way as neither of them helped me and neither were working with people wanting to purchase phones or anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when purchasing a computer the person should be warn of the additional expense of the cost to add programs that he will need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great, Great job! You guys provide excellent customer service and are definitely a pleasure to deal with. Not pushy at all and recommended a product that fitted our needs perfectly. Keep up the awesome job...y'all are already in there like swimwear!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It helps that this store is less than two miles from my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't ever change. You guys have been AWESOME for years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I especially appreciate the Best Buy price match policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Galaxy S5 is one of the hottest phones available; accessory stock for Otterbox was lower than expectation... as a result, we're going with Amazon this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to buy higher end Nikon lenses, even if they are only available online. Your selection is very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping and Best Buy and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing a quality shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CSR could not locate my rewards membership, so I ad to establish a new one. Must have been dropped from the membership sometime recently. Explanantion of the new program would be an asset if an anything has changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The options for this category was terrible. I needed an external drive, while you had lots of sizes they were all two brands. The sales people had almost no knowledge of them and couldn't tell you the difference of any of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was dissapointed in the getting help from someone in the camera department. I waited for a long while for someone from a different department to come help me. The check out process was odd. I paid for my items on the sales floor and was told to take the items to the door to have the plastic security devices removed. Once there, he removed the items and asked if I minded the door beeping as I left. Shouldn't it be the process to just deactivate the item? I also had to ask for a bag. Why would I want to walk out of the store carrying a $300+ item? My past visits have been great, this one left a lot to be desired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that my rewards expire. In fact, I was so upset that I almost did not make this purchase out of spite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It helps that this store is only a mile from my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My primary recommendation to Best Buy would be to improve customer service. The employees had little knowledge of the products and a very low desire to help customers. I can easily purchase products via the internet (most likely cheaper and with free shipping) but when I come in the store, I expect assistance to be available if necessary. Best Buy has continuously disappointed me in this area and this shopping experience confirmed that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love the interest free financing, but we used to get points on purchases even though we used the financing option, but now we don't get points when we use the financing options and we are very unhappy with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful staff . clean store . Would have probably bought a mouse for this tablet if they had been on display to touch / hold .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy much at this store because of the expertise and management at this store. Again, second to none.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Everyone is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It is the only place that I shop for my electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our customer service rep was very patient and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall great. there is not a strong value in joining loyalty program. $5 rebate after $250 in spending is not very compelling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I've been through every department in the store, and there has never been a bad experience for me with any transaction. Keep up the good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at bb for all of my electronics needs. As long as prices are competitive, I will continue to shop at bb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a positive shopping experience and have no recommendations at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the future have your sales people inform buyers that a HDMI cord comes with the TV or not they used my Blue Ray HDMI cord on TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the loyalty program offer discounts like the grocery stores do. Otherwise, terrific shopping experience and I love my products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i did have a little trouble finding an associate to help me and the store was not that busy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Mooresville store is significantly better staffed with friendly customer service associates than your Winston Salem store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased item was not available in store~was ordered and being shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a Tracfone card but had trouble getting it applied to our phone because the only card available on the Best Buy rack for $19.99 was one that provided "double minutes." Because our phone already had a "double minute" rating, the card could not be used and I had to go through 3 different departments at Tracfone to finally get it activated. Had I been able to purchase a regular card, I would have been able to update the phone myself. Not sure why there was no regular card (without the double minute designation) available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to have my computer serviced. As a result, the Geek Squad found it necessary to backup all data so I wouldn't lose it during the cleaning operation. The price of $85.00 just to back up the data seemed very high, however, there was no choice if I wanted my computer fixed. Not the fault of the Geek Squad. They are only following policy. It just seems very high for the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to buy Windows 7 since MS was dropping support for XP. It had to be ordered when I thought it should have been available in the store. It took about 5/6 days to receive it. It would have been better if it had been in stock in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is the best. Thank heavens they are there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wifi in the store was extremely week. I had to use my hotspot from my phone to be able to test the tablets and laptops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the company but your financing options are a little too difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products at a great price. Knowledgeable sales associates. The sales people who helped us made feel great about the value of the package we bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it is old fashion, but I still enjoy going into the Best Buy Stores. I was suprised that the prices on the other two items I purchased (Blu-Ray/DVD/wDigitalCopy) were lower in the store than on-line. The micro SD card I was looking for was out-of-stock, but for a little more money, I am satisfied that the more expensive micro SD card is actually 2X faster than the one for which I was looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were specifically looking at replacing my wife's I-Pad, but they weren't located with all the other Apple products like they have always been. We couldn't find sales associates anywhere to ask a question. Not my typical good experience at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit worrying about changing everything so often. HYPE seems to be wearing everything and everyone out! Just have polite and knowledgeable people that are interested in helping the customer. Quality seems to be a lost product. Loyalty can come from a good experience. You guys price match so everyone wins!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great stores, great employees, great financing plans, rewards,etc.. Only recommendation is to be more competitive in being able to get the products delivered to the customer sooner like lowes and Home Depot when considering home appliances.i have already had mine delayed even longer and not to thrilled about that ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy's product line-up in general, pricing, financing plans, and reward plans, and the employee's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have all employees knowledgeable on the department they are in and surrounding departments so they can assist customers if needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
By capin

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

The gentleman in the shirt and tie was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all are fantastic. I have purchased several cameras and computers from you and I will continue to do so in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have the lowest prices and smiling faces!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always pleased with Best Buy for my electronics needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No enough techs on hand to deliver timely service in the Geek Squad. The personnel are all very nice & knowledgable, just not enough on staff. Customers wait & wait & wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3982 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the associtates I saw and dealt with are this rude and not knowing of the products I may just start shopping elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.