Best Buy - Topsham

105 Topsham Fair Mall Rd
Topsham, ME 04086
Phone: 207-798-5780
GEO: 43.93842, -69.98002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topsham

Average Customer Rating

4.0827 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 133

81.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (108 of 133)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to best buy to shop for tri-pods for the camera that we also bought at best buy. If all the tri-pods where in one location would have been easier, instead the were in three different places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work in retail where customer service is a top priority. Best Buy should train their employees better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store was a great enviorment to be in thank you for the cleanest and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying a cell phone is so time consuming, there should be more people trained to step in and help out when the dept. is busy. My wait was about 1 1/2 hours then two or more hours to get phones. The phones I wanted were out of stock and then the computer problems. The good thing was the sale associate - very very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the time that the associates spend with me to make sure my purchase fits my needs! They often point me in directions that are appropriate for my use and also point out sale items that I would not ordinarily know about. The Geek protection has been reliable and efficient. I really trust Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I provided my Rewards Zone card at checkout, which was tied to my email address. Two things did not happen that I would have liked. First, I do not like paper receipts and wanted a receipt emailed, which did not happen, even though I requested it. Second, I would like to log into my Best Buy account online and see a receipt I can print or save to my hard drive. However, no such receipts exist. So, the only receipt I have is a paper receipt, when I would have preferred an electronic receipt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the camera was advertised in the flyer, it was not on display, although there were 4 in stock. The associate was very helpful and found the camera in the storage case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tony should be given a raise or promotion. Adjust the return policy to 30 days. With every ones busy life style, 15 days isn't enough time to even get used to the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The I Mac was not in Stock at the Topsham ME store, but arrangements were made immediately for us to pick up the computer at the store in Auburn ME 18 miles away the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A painless transaction. I knew what I came for but I did look at alternatives. I left feeling good about my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were very good helpng and understanding us older folks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Answer the phone. Ask people if they need any help when they enter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't find a Sonos speaker system. Not the primary reason I was shopping, just interested in learning more for future buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Topsham Best Buy is excellent. Anytime I have an electronic purchase I go there because they know their stuff. You might not want to hear this, but they don't always sell me the most expensive item, they sell me the best for my needs. Thank you for thinking about me and my needs versus your bottom line, I appreciate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the panel was down to alive live view of the cameras. I really wish it were up so that I could have a full shopping experience. So I went to another store to see the camera, however I did return to Best buy because of the great service, purchase towards my best buy points, price match and geek squad protection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If any repair is accomplished under an insurance claim, the WHOLE repair should be done, not just one phase and then charge for the remainder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales associates to communicate in non-technical terms, especially with senior citizens

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to buy a Dell laptop and there was only one model. I left and came back a few days later bought an mac pro laptop which they also did not have in stock but which they ordered. That would be my one complaint, when you are prepared to spend a lot of money you would like to leave with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recommended this store to several of my friends since visiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could streamline the process of getting a credit card--it took far too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, my only comment is that older material is not available. I do realize that what is new and trendy is where it is at in the electronics game, but I am often looking for this or that from a few years previous (generally media), and there are so few venues to shop for these things. Perhaps you should make Best Buy Retro Outlet...all sorts of opportunities. But again, you folks do a great job, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was made to feel comfortable and very welcomed. the sales man was very polite and listened to what I wanted and needed, I would tell my friends who were looking for anything to go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You carry the Best Buy Brand only- Insignia Tablet but yet you don't carry the screen protector for it?????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was awesome, I wouldn't change anything. Except maybe adding a juice bar for added customer enjoyment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't go to purchase a TV but when I saw the prices and selections I decided to upgrade my TV. The salesman was extremely helpful in making my decision. Only con from the experience is that looking online afterwards I found the same TV for $50 less at three different stores (Sears, Wal-Mart, & an online store). I will be asking for the difference to be credited to my account when I go to pickup the TV at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad has been great and has kept me coming back to your store .And of course the quality of your available products to begin with is an important reason I began to go to your store .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates ignored us. When I spoke to someone at the desk it still took a long time for some to show up. I did make a purchase. The sales associate was not helpful and I felt as if he were rushing me out. This is the second time I've made purchases at the Topsham Maine store and been disappointed with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you can not stock all electronics but to have more selection on external hard drives, cases, mouse, laptops would be great. I have purchased a few laptops and many hard drives from Best Buy. Overall I think Best Buy is a great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I am shopping for electronics my first stop is best buy because the customer service at my Topsham best buy is always amazing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not alter product insurance plans after being purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall process was great! In and out quickly, no wait for assistance and help getting my purchase to the car. Excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return several times to the store after I got back the new computer with my old computer's data transferred into it. For some reason, the new computer was having a very difficult time loading Youtube videos. Three of the STORE Geek Squad (GS) agents couldn't figure out why the videos played fine in the store, but not at my home. Yesterday I called the GS 800 number. It took three GS techs and two SPECIALISTS almost nine hours to fix the problem. So, kudos to yesterday's techs, but I'm disappointed that the store techs couldn't fix it locally. Other than that, I'm very pleased with Best Buy in regards to this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I bought was out of stock at the Topsham, ME store, however they are having one shipped to them from the Nashua, NH store. That was on 1/29/14. One week ago. The sales associate implied it would only take a few days. It has still not arrived. The store says there is no way they can track it to find where it is. Although I am generally pleased with my visit to the store, I am extremely disappointed that it is taking Best Buy over a week to have a laptop computer shipped store to store, a distance of about 130 miles. Best Buy was quick, however, to have the $500 charge applied to my credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was under the impression that Best Buy was going through a big Customer Service phase, and that was going to set you apart, but that was not shown today. Maybe there wasn't a manager present to set that tone, but employees should represent the company if they want to continue working for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I are very satisfied with your products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I has was with the Geek squad. I needed help with adding the anti virus. I called the number and was on hold for 25 minutes which I was ok with. I thought that I done got off the phone and had other questions so called back this time was not good. The person was not helpful at all. First he said that he needed my number so he could have someone call me back. I asked if he could transfer me but was told that there phone did not do that. He had no clue. It got to the point I asked for a supervisor. I was put on hold then transferred which was weird cause the phone system did not do that. The supervisor was no better she said the same thing that I would have to have someone give me a call back. I asked her what was the point of purchasing the 27/7 service. It was late and I wanted it taken care of then not have to wait for someone to get back to me. I ended up hanging up on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband & I bought a Toshiba laptop in December 2013 which we totally do not like, but cannot return because of the Best Buy policy. So I don't really feel the company stands behind their products. If we are unhappy with a product, I feel you should do everything in your power to satisfy us so that we will return to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The promo on the cell phone was excellent. It beat all competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has a reduced inventory since it's opening, and hence items that were being looked for were not available.`

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase has not been credited to My BestBuy account - 48 hours after purchase.TV that I wanted was not in stock. I saved $125 on a floor model, instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the store better stocked with items and products. I've had to order products on 3 times in the past 2 weeks because the store didn't have them in stock and I could order it online and get it quicker then the store could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The box was damaged so I asked to open the box to insure it was not damaged and the clerk did without hesitation. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always found your employees to be very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone greets you when you walk in with smiling faces and they always ask you if you need any help. No one stands around. They take great care of their customers . They even smile and say have a great day when you leave the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more people to help and less walking around saying hi then gone on there way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if I will ever buy anything at Best Buy ever again. I tried to purchase the iPhone 5S online and completed the transaction for in-store pickup with payment and all. Several hours later I got an email saying "oops we miscounted" essentially and told me good luck. Considering that it was Christmas Eve I found this to be highly unprofessional and unforgivable for a large retailer such as Best Buy to not maintain an accurate electronic inventory. The only reason I even attempted the purchase again in person is because the customer service associate was moderately helpful in locating a store with the same item in stock. However, I found it irrational that given I had already paid for an iPhone that they would not set one aside for me. At this point, it was essentially saying we will take your money up front, but if you want to get this phone that you were guaranteed then you better jump through all of our hoops and after you're done jumping hope that this store still has an iPhone by the time you get there. With all that being said, this will most likely be my last shopping experience both in person and online at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when someone notices a problem, it should be fixed right away. It was clear the associates were already aware that price tags were falling off the display, but they had not fixed them and gave no indication that they intended to fix them after my visit. It would take less time to re-price the display than to look up prices for every customer who comes in looking for one of those items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy because of the knowledge of the staff, I can get information not available at the other big box companies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase I made required me to travel 40 minutes to pickup an item that was not available in the store. When I left the store I realized I was overcharged. As I had $130.00 in reward zone coupons that were supposed to be subtracted from price. I plan on fixing this issue when I pickup my merchandise on Monday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to get someone to help me in the first place. Once I finally got someone, it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used Best Buy stores in the DC area, which were ok, but the Topsham, ME store is a delight! Hats off to the manager and all his/her associates for a job well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the stores very much. Easy to get around, nice doisplays and friendly staff. I buy all my electronics, computers, etrc at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would strongly suggest getting bridgeable amps up to 5 channel that will handle up to 2000 watts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none I can think of at this time other than I had a positive experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are out of stock and known to be out of stock should be signed out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I returned to make the second purchase on Cyber Monay, I found the Black Friday sale price quoted me on Saturday was no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Demos" of products no longer available should be removed from display. Maybe you could designate an area (if quantity warrants) where only Demos of items no longer available for order are dispalyed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

coffee or small snacks would entice me to shop longer possibly. More Christmas decorations needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew that I wanted the Lenovo Yoga 8 when I walked into the store. I had checked online that the Topsham ME store did have this item in stock. However, it was not on display. The sales assistant checked inventory and got me the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted me did wonderfully with finding a TV and getting it shipped to my home since it was not in stock in that location. It was very helpful and he answered all of my questions to ensure I got the product that was right for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire associates who are knowledgeable and respectful and great all around. We have never had a "bad" associate at the Topsham, Maine store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the past I have purchased a television, camera, and computer. I like buying big items there because of the quality of the products. The store is close by so it is very convenient and also the sales staff is educated on the [products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The hardest part of buying modern appliances is distinguishing relevant features. The sales associates are critical for me when shopping. The worst part of the Best Buy shopping experience is having too many choices that are not relevant and then finding out that something important to me wasn't taken into consideration when I was purchasing. For example, only when I got home with my computer speakers did I realize that I would need to plug them in - I might have preferred battery operated ones but that wasn't part of the advertising. Instead everything was focused on sound quality and volume and bass etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Topsham store is excellent! Well run and well staffed. You should all be proud!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store and buy products regularly...one at a time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff did not seem very well organized for the "special release event". There were bundles of accessories available but not priced, several associates did not appear to be doing anything, while one associate managed several customers alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for an excellent experience! The service was outstanding and above and beyond the call of duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot if I was a rewards member and since I paid cash I'm not sure if I could get credit for it if I was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up your game on staff training, some stores have phenomenal salespeople and some are atrocious. Pick up the slack and then I will take my business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase of a Kindle at the Topsham store since the store in South Portland would not give me a trade in value for my very lightly used Kindle Fire. And, I really liked the Topsham store for both its smaller size, ease of parking, and friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a pleasure doing business at Best Buy. My questions are always answered and I enjoy the staff's interaction with customers as well as with each other. Helping each other out. It was a busy day and they were all very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understaffed in the Computer department, but after a long wait, I had a great salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases from Best Buy very happy with the service and products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am Not computer literate, so I require more help then not when making a purchase regarding my computer. I have spoken with a tech in the store and he was very helpful, as well as the customer service persons I have spoken to. Stores need to remember this when patrons enter; we do Not All live by/in the electronic world as a second nature.....My experience in Best Buy served me well and I am grateful.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a problem finding what I need. The employees are also almost always helpful and always willing to try. More competitive prices would be nice, but I prefer quality over price, within reason. Perhaps the ability to customize my computer would make the experience more personalized but I would happily continue to shop at best buy without that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always a great experience, that is one reason we come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has very good prices and deals but please consider loyalty bonus whether it be reward points or rebate to apply to new purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we shopped at Best Buy today because we had a gift card to use from recycling a TV over a year ago. We went to recycle another TV, but were told the policies had changed. We knew what we wanted, but were very happy our sales person was there to encourage us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am quite pleased with Best Buy. It provides the service and ease of shopping that I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our only concern was the fact that TV department only had one employee on duty at the time we made our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy shopping at the Topsham Best Buy because we have always had good service. On this occasion we knew more about the product than the employee and there were none of the product in stock, but the employee did a good job of finding the information for us and then arranging for it to be sent directly to our house. Thanks Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the particular morning there were relatively few sales associates on the floor; my wait time wasn't too long, but others seemed to be waiting longer. There were also lines at the check out stations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep what your doing. "Provide new products at competetive prices with awesome customer service and you'll do just fine." It brings me back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional products of electric toothbrushes with visible pricing available. I had to go to the cash register to find out how much the product was priced at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person, but many other customers pressured the transaction. Under these conditions, it still was handled well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop with Best Buy because it is the closest electronics store in my area. As a result of extensive research prior to any purchase, I know I am able to purchase the same products that I buy from Best Buy for less online from other suppliers. I am the type of person who likes to touch a product before I buy it; therefore, I choose to shop at Best Buy which is close to my home. I just wish that Best Buy's prices were more competitive so that I felt satisfied about the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The electronics alarms kept going off. It was very annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Wonderful! 

Posted June 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
By ccurtis29 from Brunswick, ME

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Margaret and Mike had outstanding customer service! They stayed past their work hours to make sure everything was working right and so I could go home a happy customer. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Looking forward to shopping there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier left her station and said she would be right back. She was gone for a little longer than I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earlier this year I had $20 in reward $$. I lost $5 of it and was notified prior to it happening. Thinking I still had $15 left, I went to Best Buy to purchase a camera. I was very surprised to learn that the $15 was gone too. I was never notified that it was expiring. When I asked if there was anything that could be done, I was simply told that when rewards expire, that's it and that nothing can be done about it. I left the store feeling very dissatisfied and wishing I'd gone to Walmart, which is closer to where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No employees available at checkout. Had to find one who then had to go find one who could run the checkout. Cashier was not very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were helpful in recommending a product and the check-out/return process was easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt the store associate to be very pushy and did not understanding my needs at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Best Buy in Topsham Maine. Though its small, they provide me with excellent information that I already knew or had exceptional input in their products they had themselves or knew of an associate that did and came right over. The store is a happy one and I love shopping there over anyone else. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

12/2011 I bought a Laptop. I purchased the warrenty. I thought I was buying Geek Squad Protection Service with the Laptop 100% replacement for 2 years. When I was told 7 months later I did not have it. I could not even purchase it. I was misled. Shame on Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not like having to make an appointment to pick up the computer at the Geek squad. It surprised me that I needed to do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there were no Apple computers on display. I may have bought a MacBook if I could have looked at it and compared it side-by-side with the PC laptops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not feel that best but should be charging additional fees to put on screen protectors after having spent more than $600.00 I feel it cheapens the and should be a service provided at no charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0827 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe we could have a blue button or something that says "I'll let you know if I need you"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.