Best Buy - Topsham

105 Topsham Fair Mall Rd
Topsham, ME 04086
Phone: 207-798-5780
GEO: 43.93842, -69.98002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topsham

Average Customer Rating

4.1745 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 212

85.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (181 of 212)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed by the friendly service and moreover, the team effort put forth by your sales associates. Nobody ever says "that's not my job". They do say, I don't know but I know someone who does" It's refreshing to have people who seem to really like their jobs and convey that to the customer through your interactions with them. When I purchased my last cell phone I had similar interactions with the staff there... the go out of their way to help with every question or concern. They make calls and go above and beyond to make sure I have the best possible experience. You should be proud of the staff at this store. It's my favorite store..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very good experience. I got what I needed and the staff there made sure I paid the lower price listed on the website. Thanks for everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer that my daughter wanted was not on display and we were told that the policy was to not open boxes and told to go to an Apple store 45 minutes away to look at the computer. We left in disbelief. I called and spoke with the manager and asked why they wanted to lose a sale just because they would not open a box for us. He asked us to come back in and said he would open the box so my daughter could see the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I traded in three games and it took a good 15 minutes I do not blame this on the associates because they are just following store policy there should be a way to make it more convenient for return costumers who have traded in before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employee charged me for free/included bundle item. 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
By Blue001 from Topsham, ME

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

I purchased a laptop computer here two days ago, and during the purchase, the employee slapped two boxes on the counter. I asked what they were, and he responded that they were anti-virus and cloud storage items. I told him I didn't want either and he exclaimed that they were part of the computer bundle and were free. Today I checked my receipt and realized he did indeed charge me for one of the items. $27.00, Which is a fair amount. I called the Best Buy hotline and they were good an removed the extra charge saying it should have been set to 0.00 before the end of the transaction. The employee should have paid more attention to what he was doing, and prevented the issue that caused me to waste 30 min of my morning. I am glad I didn't have to return to the store however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. The associates there are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The store itself is very clean and inviting. I can find items that I need very quickly. Best Buy, I love you !!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what they are doing .Very helpful if they don't know the answer they find some one that does. I've always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Small store but associates very friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We researched Consumer reports before selecting the product and function we desired but were disappointed that none of the higher rated printer models were available at our local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the consistent excellent service at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. The employee went out of his way to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This most recent visit was marginally satisfactory. I did get what I came for, but I could have done it easier and with less frustration online. My previous experience (the one before this one) was even worse. I did end up leaving the store that time and ordering online. No one in this store seems to know ANYTHING about the merchandise. I generally have to do all my own research before showing up at this store, to avoid frustration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would like to see wearable technology more available to try on. You would never buy a regular watch without actually holding it or trying it on. Treat wearable tech like jewelry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy because it is apparent to me that top management knows how to navigate the bricksNMortar experience with on-line. I like that as I don't like to return things and if I can see and feel the actual product I am considering, the more likely I will buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to have an easier way to figure out which of the 500 printer ink cartridges one might need. Most people come in to the store with the make and model of their printer, but you have to look at the sides of hundreds of boxes to find out which number cartridge you need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if the kiosk that the fitness and smart watches are displayed had functioning units. Not all products were on display, including the Gear Fit that I ended up purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Buy Comes Through Again! 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
By Stache from Topsham, ME

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I have made two major purchases in the last six months--a Vizio 4K UHD TV and a laptop. The salespeople were friendly, knowledgeable, and did not try to sell me anything I didn't need or want. They seemed more interested in educating me on the merits of the products purchased rather than selling me items they had to promote. I could have purchased something similar online for a bit less, but the personal service and integrity of the staff is worth more to me than saving a few bucks. Great job--thanks again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunatly we didn't feel the sales person knew the difference between similar priced TVs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more cashiers that have access to overriding transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was also told haw I could recycle my old printer .like that very much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also impressed with the knowledge and expertise of my installer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope you do not decide to move your store else-where like so many businesses have done, Best-Buy, is close & convient to town & where i live.........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have the store phone number up front, page one, on your web site; I call ahead to make sure a product is in store because the product availability listed on the web site doesn't always agree with the store inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store great products great prices and great people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Back up what they sell. Geek Squad always helpful. Good prices. Convenient location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy staff in topsham maine are always friendly and helpful...my sister who lives in scarborough maine sometimes comes up to this bestbuy because of how easy it is to get products etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the shopping carts. The "nose" is too long and difficult to maneuver.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate didn't know that dryer door hinges were put on at delivery. Had to cancel order and reorder to have have them moved to other side.Found out at the end that they put hinges on door at delivery....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel very misled in the purchase I made of a 55" RCA Led tv. The specs say the tv is 120hz and the tv does not perform at this refresh rate. When I brought the tv back to exchange it, thinking it was a defect I was made to feel as if the tv was in perfect working order in regards to the issue I described. I exchanged the tv and brought home another only to have the same problem occur again. After reading numerous reviews on many online sites and forums and then verify at which refresh rate the tv was playing I found it only performs at 24hz - 60hz. I will be returning this tv all together and feel that maybe a more experienced or knowledgable representative may have been able to warn me about this. I went to the store to make this purchase only to have someone more knowledgeable than myself assist me in making what I feel is a big purchase. I feel let down and do not anticipate purchasing a tv from best buy at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps more rewards for customers, and more tech checks on the register equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice to have items in stock, I have wait over a week for the item to ship!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We found the Topsham store to be more approachable and friendly than the South Portland store. Probably because it's smaller and therefore easier to receive assistance. Bre gave us excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store. Will go here before any other place. thanks Best Buy!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and shop there frequently. I research items on BestBuy.com first, read consumer reviews, then go to store to ask further questions, if I have any, and to make my purchase. I wanted to purchase a set of wireless earphones to assist me in hearing when watching t.v., however there were only two in stock, a Sony and an Insignia. I was unsure which to purchase and the sales help were busy, so I decided to wait for another day when they were less busy and might have more items to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only improvement would be to better mark the aisle. It can be a bit overwhelming looking for smaller items in the aisles. I had to ask a sales associate to point me in the right direction or I would have never found the item I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we got our phones they were not set up. I had to drive back two more times the same night to have sim cards replaced and when my phone was fixed my daughters cell service was turned off . So when I got home I had to turn around again and go back out to best Buy...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bre helped me make my trip out to bestbuy very quick on a busy shopping day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also picked out a mobile phone and accessories. All with my same very efficient and helpful young saleswoman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never have a problem at Best Buy all the sales personnel are extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there is really nothing more we can say you are awesome ...still want so much more out of your store ..when we can save for it but we do know your store will be the place to come thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees are the backbone of your business and they represent the Best Buy brand in a proficient and friendly manner. It's one of my favorite stores to shop because of the excellent service.. Could not ask for better customer care. Their shining quality? They LISTEN to the customer...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several items from Best Buy and have had a great experience. I did have an instance a few yrs ago that had to go to headquarters and they did an extreamly great job to make sure I was happy and satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best experience I have ever had making a big purchase. Even got a $100 gift card along with it. Also, the offer to haul off our old big screen tv is awesome! Best Buy, you've got it going!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young woman who sold us the printer was very knowledgeable and friendly. She is an asset to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the phone activation area it takes some time during busy times to activate phones . Control this situation better hand out red lights like they do in some resturants instead of making customers stand there as place card holders for such long periods , this gets them out on the floor perhaps buying more products from you and gets rid of the awkward I gave to huddle with people I don't know feelings, introverts will walk awY before standing there for extended periods

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the Black Friday cyber deals available. The samsung TV i purchased was listed as a cyber deal. But the system would not allow home delivery or store pick up in any store in my area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful employees and the store is very clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a very pleasant experience! Was very pleased with the amount of items in stock considering that it was end of day on Black Friday. Was disappointed that I was unable to make the purchase of the primary item we had arrived there for, but again... end of day on Black Friday...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does it well consistently. Staff is friendly, approachable and they never make you feel rushed - or ignorant due to your lack of device knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish they had not reduced the amount of merchandise in this particular store. Don't like to buy online ... prefer to go into the store to purchase. Sometimes we have to travel to the Portland store to see additional items on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Topsham Maine Best Buy is my favorite place to shop. The staff is overall the most intelligent and respectful in the state.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have the Rewaed caed at my own address in Canada. Regards, Jacques Blaisb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an Invisible Shield HD which appeared to be easy to install. I followed the instructions VERY carefully, but the shield did not adhere to the screen. $25 is a lot to pay for something that doesn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My answers to the check out service as being #9 in satisfaction is not due to poor care by the employees. It was unavoidable that it took a little longer than usual because the sore was crowded what with it being Black Friday. It was completely understandable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As both Shopkick and BB Rewards are creditable through the checkout process in store, after coding both once during a process, they should be linked going forward so they are credited simultaneously and do not have to be entered each visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really had a fun time buying a TV! I did not feel guilty about what I spent, cause you couldn't beat the offer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, Best Buy has always been the "go to" store for my electronics needs. The Best Buy in Topsham, Maine is quite small though. Very small selection at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Top Quality & The Best Customer Service!!! 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
By Collins from Topsham Fair Mall, Maine

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Once you shop here....you just want to keep coming back for more. It's easy to find the products you come in for and they''ll order it for you in store so it arrives at your home in no time :) Saving me time & money & making my trip worth while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy offer a discount for military and its retirees. A num,ber of other retailers already do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody ever asked me if I was a rewards customer or not so I didn't give my phone number or anything to apply the purchase to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the best buy experience but the check out process is really dragged out especially if you have to return something or are trading something in I feel there should be a more user friendly way to speed the process up when returning or trading things in. When we last turned in some video games we were almost fifteen to twenty minutes and that was for just two games I think once you are in the system it shouldn't take this long every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a member of the Geek Squad plan and I find it works very well. If I need assistance, I just call and make an appointment. The agent that helps me is always very courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great for getting bigger items and appliances like TVs, and also computers and computer accessories. They usually have a great stock and variety of these products. I personally shop at smaller locally owned stores for Blue Rays, DVDs, CDs, and Video Games first, even if the prices are a little more expensive, and if I'm unable to get what I want there I go to Best Buy. The Atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly and mostly knowledgeable about the products, and if they don't know they will do their best to get someone who does know or help in any way they can

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy my shopping experiences at Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked more of a selection in cameras, but I got what I needed and it works fine. Bre was very helpful - a great hire, she speaks highly of working for BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, the worst move Best Buy made was downsizing many of their stores. Since this action, the DVD/Blu-ray, Collector Edition box sets (complete series) and the DSLR/PAS camera selection has been horrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thought the store in Topsham Maine was inviting, helpful with assistance and knowledgeable in the products they were selling. Not being the most technically astute the Sales Associate was great with me and very informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep hiring sales associates as personable as the two I had helping me. For me,this is the biggest reason I return to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not this event but the night before I tried to purchase this TV with a corporate credit card but was unable to do so. My name was not on the card, so it was not allowed. I work for a public library, and the bookkeeper's name is on the card. I understand and admire the need for protection against fraud, but it seems to me there should have been a procedure available that would have allowed the store to contact the library (at a publicly available phone number, not one I provided) to confirm the purchase. As it was I had to come back with the bookkeeper the next day in order to complete the purchase. Since I could have used the card online with no problem I fail to see what protection this provides. I went to the store to purchase the TV because we needed it to mount a display so couldn't wait for product shipment. I was told if I had opted to order online and pick up in the store I would have been asked for the credit card and had the same problem. The only way I could have used that card is if the library added me as an alternate signer, which as I understand basically requires me to have a card of my own. We can't add 20 people to this card just in case any of them want to use the card. I am hopeful that Best Buy can come up with a process that allows the local store to confirm legitimacy of an in-store purchase on a corporate card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that at Rite Aid, with my Wellness card, I get better prices at any time. Reward Zone is good - I like the discount coupons I get by e-mail - but unless you're buying lots / often, it's just kind of there and inactive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards should be given right at the register like they do at Cabelas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product nexus 7 was on sale on line and not in the store??? Computer in store would not allow me to check. Sales Man did and got the right price. Bought as a gift and recipient is very happy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To this day I have no idea what the loyalty program really does, plus I have never fully been able to connect to it. There are plenty of ads on my website, but nothing ever seems to accumulate. It's not something that has done much for me one way or the other. It's seems to be a rather useless program from my POV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box Acer Chromebook. I was led to believe the chromebook was reset by the Geek Squad. However, when trying to use the Advance Settings I was unable to because it is under an email that I do not know who it belongs to. I must now return to the store for help, the store is located 45 minutes from my home and I do not want to have to drop it off to pick up another day when it should have been done on the return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to the same store 99% of the time. It is not uncommon for them to be out of certain games. Especially when there is a sale on. I do not know if there is an option to build up inventory for sales, but that is the most aggravating experience I have at your store and while is not even close to every time I visit, it has been a few times. Also there is a section at the checkout for food and snacks. I have never purchased anything off it, but it seems poorly merchandised/displayed. It seems out of place. Like one of those discontinued racks a shop would set up where they just throw things on it. The final things is I marked lower than 10 for recommending Best Buy. That was only due to prices for some things online. These were just feedback and are far outweighed the friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this best buy store has downsized at least 30-040% of its real size, hence MANY things are in shortcoming in my opinion. walmart carries same products for same price many times but I try to be loyal to best buy but come on guys....stock more products like music/movies for us older folk who don't use our cellphones for everything and prefer to touch and use real dvds/cds etc......the store is good, the people are good, but the merchandise is seriously lacking from what it was ten years ago...declining in my satisfactory experience. the geek squad is great though and have helped many times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was recently reduced to be smaller so there is less selection in other departments but the staff was very nice and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the store for the most part are eager to help and abundant throughout the store. On our most recent shopping trip, my wife and I had several purchases planned and were going to finance them. My wife was excited to get me a PS Vita with accessories since I travel for business often and enjoy gaming while traveling. When she showed me the display I played with it for a few minutes and told her I really liked it, but I could not find a price on the display. She called over an associate and asked what the price was. The associate was able to find the price for us. My wife asked him how we could get one and he stated when we needed it to let any associate know and one could be gotten for us. We thanked him and continued shopping. Once finalizing our choices, we asked an associate to get a PS Vita for us. The associate stated that they were out of stock, but could order one for us and we would get it in a few days. It was a little disheartening, because we had been told we could have it that day, but these things happen. The associate then informed us that he would be unable to order one for us, but it I wanted to I could go on BestBuy.com at home and order it. I asked him why he could not do it and he said that the distribution center was out and he couldn't order it. He didn't tell me if other locations had any or if he could source it from elsewhere. This was very disheartening because we had been excited for the purchase, as well as needing the PS Vita to bring us to the financing minimum amount. This caused our shopping trip to take longer than expected, and resulted in an experience we were really unhappy with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone area is congested many times and in the center of the store so it is hard to go to another area in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store, full of smart and friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to go back for other products, or recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the rewards certificates should be able to be put towards the balance of the credit card if the person has no purchases that need to be made prior to expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every one i met at the store was very helpful and had a positive attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Impolite employees 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 1 of 5
By Kahl from Topsham maine

Store Atmosphere: 1

Yesterday I entered your store in Topsham and asked for lap top charger cord for a Toshiba lap top. Greeter said he did not know what that was !!! and told me he'd send someone to aisle 4. 15 min later and 3 trips back to greeter and asking other employees gathered together talking to each other , resulted in a response "not now , when I have time" . Sort of rude I thought so I went to Target, exc service and purchased the item .there .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to best buy to shop for tri-pods for the camera that we also bought at best buy. If all the tri-pods where in one location would have been easier, instead the were in three different places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work in retail where customer service is a top priority. Best Buy should train their employees better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store was a great enviorment to be in thank you for the cleanest and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying a cell phone is so time consuming, there should be more people trained to step in and help out when the dept. is busy. My wait was about 1 1/2 hours then two or more hours to get phones. The phones I wanted were out of stock and then the computer problems. The good thing was the sale associate - very very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the time that the associates spend with me to make sure my purchase fits my needs! They often point me in directions that are appropriate for my use and also point out sale items that I would not ordinarily know about. The Geek protection has been reliable and efficient. I really trust Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I provided my Rewards Zone card at checkout, which was tied to my email address. Two things did not happen that I would have liked. First, I do not like paper receipts and wanted a receipt emailed, which did not happen, even though I requested it. Second, I would like to log into my Best Buy account online and see a receipt I can print or save to my hard drive. However, no such receipts exist. So, the only receipt I have is a paper receipt, when I would have preferred an electronic receipt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the camera was advertised in the flyer, it was not on display, although there were 4 in stock. The associate was very helpful and found the camera in the storage case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tony should be given a raise or promotion. Adjust the return policy to 30 days. With every ones busy life style, 15 days isn't enough time to even get used to the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The I Mac was not in Stock at the Topsham ME store, but arrangements were made immediately for us to pick up the computer at the store in Auburn ME 18 miles away the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A painless transaction. I knew what I came for but I did look at alternatives. I left feeling good about my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were very good helpng and understanding us older folks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Answer the phone. Ask people if they need any help when they enter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't find a Sonos speaker system. Not the primary reason I was shopping, just interested in learning more for future buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Topsham Best Buy is excellent. Anytime I have an electronic purchase I go there because they know their stuff. You might not want to hear this, but they don't always sell me the most expensive item, they sell me the best for my needs. Thank you for thinking about me and my needs versus your bottom line, I appreciate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the panel was down to alive live view of the cameras. I really wish it were up so that I could have a full shopping experience. So I went to another store to see the camera, however I did return to Best buy because of the great service, purchase towards my best buy points, price match and geek squad protection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1745 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If any repair is accomplished under an insurance claim, the WHOLE repair should be done, not just one phase and then charge for the remainder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.