Best Buy - Topsham

105 Topsham Fair Mall Rd
Topsham, ME 04086
Phone: 207-798-5780
GEO: 43.93842, -69.98002

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriNov. 28
    12:01 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topsham

Average Customer Rating

4.0962 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 156

83.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (130 of 156)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, Best Buy has always been the "go to" store for my electronics needs. The Best Buy in Topsham, Maine is quite small though. Very small selection at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Top Quality & The Best Customer Service!!! 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
By Collins from Topsham Fair Mall, Maine

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Once you shop here....you just want to keep coming back for more. It's easy to find the products you come in for and they''ll order it for you in store so it arrives at your home in no time :) Saving me time & money & making my trip worth while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy offer a discount for military and its retirees. A num,ber of other retailers already do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody ever asked me if I was a rewards customer or not so I didn't give my phone number or anything to apply the purchase to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the best buy experience but the check out process is really dragged out especially if you have to return something or are trading something in I feel there should be a more user friendly way to speed the process up when returning or trading things in. When we last turned in some video games we were almost fifteen to twenty minutes and that was for just two games I think once you are in the system it shouldn't take this long every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a member of the Geek Squad plan and I find it works very well. If I need assistance, I just call and make an appointment. The agent that helps me is always very courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great for getting bigger items and appliances like TVs, and also computers and computer accessories. They usually have a great stock and variety of these products. I personally shop at smaller locally owned stores for Blue Rays, DVDs, CDs, and Video Games first, even if the prices are a little more expensive, and if I'm unable to get what I want there I go to Best Buy. The Atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly and mostly knowledgeable about the products, and if they don't know they will do their best to get someone who does know or help in any way they can

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy my shopping experiences at Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked more of a selection in cameras, but I got what I needed and it works fine. Bre was very helpful - a great hire, she speaks highly of working for BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, the worst move Best Buy made was downsizing many of their stores. Since this action, the DVD/Blu-ray, Collector Edition box sets (complete series) and the DSLR/PAS camera selection has been horrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thought the store in Topsham Maine was inviting, helpful with assistance and knowledgeable in the products they were selling. Not being the most technically astute the Sales Associate was great with me and very informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep hiring sales associates as personable as the two I had helping me. For me,this is the biggest reason I return to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not this event but the night before I tried to purchase this TV with a corporate credit card but was unable to do so. My name was not on the card, so it was not allowed. I work for a public library, and the bookkeeper's name is on the card. I understand and admire the need for protection against fraud, but it seems to me there should have been a procedure available that would have allowed the store to contact the library (at a publicly available phone number, not one I provided) to confirm the purchase. As it was I had to come back with the bookkeeper the next day in order to complete the purchase. Since I could have used the card online with no problem I fail to see what protection this provides. I went to the store to purchase the TV because we needed it to mount a display so couldn't wait for product shipment. I was told if I had opted to order online and pick up in the store I would have been asked for the credit card and had the same problem. The only way I could have used that card is if the library added me as an alternate signer, which as I understand basically requires me to have a card of my own. We can't add 20 people to this card just in case any of them want to use the card. I am hopeful that Best Buy can come up with a process that allows the local store to confirm legitimacy of an in-store purchase on a corporate card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that at Rite Aid, with my Wellness card, I get better prices at any time. Reward Zone is good - I like the discount coupons I get by e-mail - but unless you're buying lots / often, it's just kind of there and inactive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards should be given right at the register like they do at Cabelas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product nexus 7 was on sale on line and not in the store??? Computer in store would not allow me to check. Sales Man did and got the right price. Bought as a gift and recipient is very happy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To this day I have no idea what the loyalty program really does, plus I have never fully been able to connect to it. There are plenty of ads on my website, but nothing ever seems to accumulate. It's not something that has done much for me one way or the other. It's seems to be a rather useless program from my POV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box Acer Chromebook. I was led to believe the chromebook was reset by the Geek Squad. However, when trying to use the Advance Settings I was unable to because it is under an email that I do not know who it belongs to. I must now return to the store for help, the store is located 45 minutes from my home and I do not want to have to drop it off to pick up another day when it should have been done on the return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to the same store 99% of the time. It is not uncommon for them to be out of certain games. Especially when there is a sale on. I do not know if there is an option to build up inventory for sales, but that is the most aggravating experience I have at your store and while is not even close to every time I visit, it has been a few times. Also there is a section at the checkout for food and snacks. I have never purchased anything off it, but it seems poorly merchandised/displayed. It seems out of place. Like one of those discontinued racks a shop would set up where they just throw things on it. The final things is I marked lower than 10 for recommending Best Buy. That was only due to prices for some things online. These were just feedback and are far outweighed the friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this best buy store has downsized at least 30-040% of its real size, hence MANY things are in shortcoming in my opinion. walmart carries same products for same price many times but I try to be loyal to best buy but come on guys....stock more products like music/movies for us older folk who don't use our cellphones for everything and prefer to touch and use real dvds/cds etc......the store is good, the people are good, but the merchandise is seriously lacking from what it was ten years ago...declining in my satisfactory experience. the geek squad is great though and have helped many times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was recently reduced to be smaller so there is less selection in other departments but the staff was very nice and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the store for the most part are eager to help and abundant throughout the store. On our most recent shopping trip, my wife and I had several purchases planned and were going to finance them. My wife was excited to get me a PS Vita with accessories since I travel for business often and enjoy gaming while traveling. When she showed me the display I played with it for a few minutes and told her I really liked it, but I could not find a price on the display. She called over an associate and asked what the price was. The associate was able to find the price for us. My wife asked him how we could get one and he stated when we needed it to let any associate know and one could be gotten for us. We thanked him and continued shopping. Once finalizing our choices, we asked an associate to get a PS Vita for us. The associate stated that they were out of stock, but could order one for us and we would get it in a few days. It was a little disheartening, because we had been told we could have it that day, but these things happen. The associate then informed us that he would be unable to order one for us, but it I wanted to I could go on BestBuy.com at home and order it. I asked him why he could not do it and he said that the distribution center was out and he couldn't order it. He didn't tell me if other locations had any or if he could source it from elsewhere. This was very disheartening because we had been excited for the purchase, as well as needing the PS Vita to bring us to the financing minimum amount. This caused our shopping trip to take longer than expected, and resulted in an experience we were really unhappy with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone area is congested many times and in the center of the store so it is hard to go to another area in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store, full of smart and friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to go back for other products, or recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the rewards certificates should be able to be put towards the balance of the credit card if the person has no purchases that need to be made prior to expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every one i met at the store was very helpful and had a positive attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Impolite employees 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 1 of 5
By Kahl from Topsham maine

Store Atmosphere: 1

Yesterday I entered your store in Topsham and asked for lap top charger cord for a Toshiba lap top. Greeter said he did not know what that was !!! and told me he'd send someone to aisle 4. 15 min later and 3 trips back to greeter and asking other employees gathered together talking to each other , resulted in a response "not now , when I have time" . Sort of rude I thought so I went to Target, exc service and purchased the item .there .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to best buy to shop for tri-pods for the camera that we also bought at best buy. If all the tri-pods where in one location would have been easier, instead the were in three different places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work in retail where customer service is a top priority. Best Buy should train their employees better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store was a great enviorment to be in thank you for the cleanest and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying a cell phone is so time consuming, there should be more people trained to step in and help out when the dept. is busy. My wait was about 1 1/2 hours then two or more hours to get phones. The phones I wanted were out of stock and then the computer problems. The good thing was the sale associate - very very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the time that the associates spend with me to make sure my purchase fits my needs! They often point me in directions that are appropriate for my use and also point out sale items that I would not ordinarily know about. The Geek protection has been reliable and efficient. I really trust Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I provided my Rewards Zone card at checkout, which was tied to my email address. Two things did not happen that I would have liked. First, I do not like paper receipts and wanted a receipt emailed, which did not happen, even though I requested it. Second, I would like to log into my Best Buy account online and see a receipt I can print or save to my hard drive. However, no such receipts exist. So, the only receipt I have is a paper receipt, when I would have preferred an electronic receipt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the camera was advertised in the flyer, it was not on display, although there were 4 in stock. The associate was very helpful and found the camera in the storage case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tony should be given a raise or promotion. Adjust the return policy to 30 days. With every ones busy life style, 15 days isn't enough time to even get used to the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The I Mac was not in Stock at the Topsham ME store, but arrangements were made immediately for us to pick up the computer at the store in Auburn ME 18 miles away the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A painless transaction. I knew what I came for but I did look at alternatives. I left feeling good about my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were very good helpng and understanding us older folks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Answer the phone. Ask people if they need any help when they enter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't find a Sonos speaker system. Not the primary reason I was shopping, just interested in learning more for future buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Topsham Best Buy is excellent. Anytime I have an electronic purchase I go there because they know their stuff. You might not want to hear this, but they don't always sell me the most expensive item, they sell me the best for my needs. Thank you for thinking about me and my needs versus your bottom line, I appreciate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the panel was down to alive live view of the cameras. I really wish it were up so that I could have a full shopping experience. So I went to another store to see the camera, however I did return to Best buy because of the great service, purchase towards my best buy points, price match and geek squad protection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If any repair is accomplished under an insurance claim, the WHOLE repair should be done, not just one phase and then charge for the remainder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales associates to communicate in non-technical terms, especially with senior citizens

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to buy a Dell laptop and there was only one model. I left and came back a few days later bought an mac pro laptop which they also did not have in stock but which they ordered. That would be my one complaint, when you are prepared to spend a lot of money you would like to leave with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recommended this store to several of my friends since visiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could streamline the process of getting a credit card--it took far too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, my only comment is that older material is not available. I do realize that what is new and trendy is where it is at in the electronics game, but I am often looking for this or that from a few years previous (generally media), and there are so few venues to shop for these things. Perhaps you should make Best Buy Retro Outlet...all sorts of opportunities. But again, you folks do a great job, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was made to feel comfortable and very welcomed. the sales man was very polite and listened to what I wanted and needed, I would tell my friends who were looking for anything to go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You carry the Best Buy Brand only- Insignia Tablet but yet you don't carry the screen protector for it?????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was awesome, I wouldn't change anything. Except maybe adding a juice bar for added customer enjoyment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't go to purchase a TV but when I saw the prices and selections I decided to upgrade my TV. The salesman was extremely helpful in making my decision. Only con from the experience is that looking online afterwards I found the same TV for $50 less at three different stores (Sears, Wal-Mart, & an online store). I will be asking for the difference to be credited to my account when I go to pickup the TV at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad has been great and has kept me coming back to your store .And of course the quality of your available products to begin with is an important reason I began to go to your store .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates ignored us. When I spoke to someone at the desk it still took a long time for some to show up. I did make a purchase. The sales associate was not helpful and I felt as if he were rushing me out. This is the second time I've made purchases at the Topsham Maine store and been disappointed with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you can not stock all electronics but to have more selection on external hard drives, cases, mouse, laptops would be great. I have purchased a few laptops and many hard drives from Best Buy. Overall I think Best Buy is a great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I am shopping for electronics my first stop is best buy because the customer service at my Topsham best buy is always amazing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not alter product insurance plans after being purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall process was great! In and out quickly, no wait for assistance and help getting my purchase to the car. Excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return several times to the store after I got back the new computer with my old computer's data transferred into it. For some reason, the new computer was having a very difficult time loading Youtube videos. Three of the STORE Geek Squad (GS) agents couldn't figure out why the videos played fine in the store, but not at my home. Yesterday I called the GS 800 number. It took three GS techs and two SPECIALISTS almost nine hours to fix the problem. So, kudos to yesterday's techs, but I'm disappointed that the store techs couldn't fix it locally. Other than that, I'm very pleased with Best Buy in regards to this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I bought was out of stock at the Topsham, ME store, however they are having one shipped to them from the Nashua, NH store. That was on 1/29/14. One week ago. The sales associate implied it would only take a few days. It has still not arrived. The store says there is no way they can track it to find where it is. Although I am generally pleased with my visit to the store, I am extremely disappointed that it is taking Best Buy over a week to have a laptop computer shipped store to store, a distance of about 130 miles. Best Buy was quick, however, to have the $500 charge applied to my credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was under the impression that Best Buy was going through a big Customer Service phase, and that was going to set you apart, but that was not shown today. Maybe there wasn't a manager present to set that tone, but employees should represent the company if they want to continue working for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I are very satisfied with your products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I has was with the Geek squad. I needed help with adding the anti virus. I called the number and was on hold for 25 minutes which I was ok with. I thought that I done got off the phone and had other questions so called back this time was not good. The person was not helpful at all. First he said that he needed my number so he could have someone call me back. I asked if he could transfer me but was told that there phone did not do that. He had no clue. It got to the point I asked for a supervisor. I was put on hold then transferred which was weird cause the phone system did not do that. The supervisor was no better she said the same thing that I would have to have someone give me a call back. I asked her what was the point of purchasing the 27/7 service. It was late and I wanted it taken care of then not have to wait for someone to get back to me. I ended up hanging up on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband & I bought a Toshiba laptop in December 2013 which we totally do not like, but cannot return because of the Best Buy policy. So I don't really feel the company stands behind their products. If we are unhappy with a product, I feel you should do everything in your power to satisfy us so that we will return to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The promo on the cell phone was excellent. It beat all competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has a reduced inventory since it's opening, and hence items that were being looked for were not available.`

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase has not been credited to My BestBuy account - 48 hours after purchase.TV that I wanted was not in stock. I saved $125 on a floor model, instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the store better stocked with items and products. I've had to order products on 3 times in the past 2 weeks because the store didn't have them in stock and I could order it online and get it quicker then the store could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The box was damaged so I asked to open the box to insure it was not damaged and the clerk did without hesitation. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always found your employees to be very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone greets you when you walk in with smiling faces and they always ask you if you need any help. No one stands around. They take great care of their customers . They even smile and say have a great day when you leave the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more people to help and less walking around saying hi then gone on there way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if I will ever buy anything at Best Buy ever again. I tried to purchase the iPhone 5S online and completed the transaction for in-store pickup with payment and all. Several hours later I got an email saying "oops we miscounted" essentially and told me good luck. Considering that it was Christmas Eve I found this to be highly unprofessional and unforgivable for a large retailer such as Best Buy to not maintain an accurate electronic inventory. The only reason I even attempted the purchase again in person is because the customer service associate was moderately helpful in locating a store with the same item in stock. However, I found it irrational that given I had already paid for an iPhone that they would not set one aside for me. At this point, it was essentially saying we will take your money up front, but if you want to get this phone that you were guaranteed then you better jump through all of our hoops and after you're done jumping hope that this store still has an iPhone by the time you get there. With all that being said, this will most likely be my last shopping experience both in person and online at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when someone notices a problem, it should be fixed right away. It was clear the associates were already aware that price tags were falling off the display, but they had not fixed them and gave no indication that they intended to fix them after my visit. It would take less time to re-price the display than to look up prices for every customer who comes in looking for one of those items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy because of the knowledge of the staff, I can get information not available at the other big box companies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase I made required me to travel 40 minutes to pickup an item that was not available in the store. When I left the store I realized I was overcharged. As I had $130.00 in reward zone coupons that were supposed to be subtracted from price. I plan on fixing this issue when I pickup my merchandise on Monday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to get someone to help me in the first place. Once I finally got someone, it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used Best Buy stores in the DC area, which were ok, but the Topsham, ME store is a delight! Hats off to the manager and all his/her associates for a job well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the stores very much. Easy to get around, nice doisplays and friendly staff. I buy all my electronics, computers, etrc at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would strongly suggest getting bridgeable amps up to 5 channel that will handle up to 2000 watts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none I can think of at this time other than I had a positive experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are out of stock and known to be out of stock should be signed out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I returned to make the second purchase on Cyber Monay, I found the Black Friday sale price quoted me on Saturday was no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Demos" of products no longer available should be removed from display. Maybe you could designate an area (if quantity warrants) where only Demos of items no longer available for order are dispalyed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

coffee or small snacks would entice me to shop longer possibly. More Christmas decorations needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew that I wanted the Lenovo Yoga 8 when I walked into the store. I had checked online that the Topsham ME store did have this item in stock. However, it was not on display. The sales assistant checked inventory and got me the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted me did wonderfully with finding a TV and getting it shipped to my home since it was not in stock in that location. It was very helpful and he answered all of my questions to ensure I got the product that was right for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire associates who are knowledgeable and respectful and great all around. We have never had a "bad" associate at the Topsham, Maine store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the past I have purchased a television, camera, and computer. I like buying big items there because of the quality of the products. The store is close by so it is very convenient and also the sales staff is educated on the [products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The hardest part of buying modern appliances is distinguishing relevant features. The sales associates are critical for me when shopping. The worst part of the Best Buy shopping experience is having too many choices that are not relevant and then finding out that something important to me wasn't taken into consideration when I was purchasing. For example, only when I got home with my computer speakers did I realize that I would need to plug them in - I might have preferred battery operated ones but that wasn't part of the advertising. Instead everything was focused on sound quality and volume and bass etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Topsham store is excellent! Well run and well staffed. You should all be proud!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store and buy products regularly...one at a time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff did not seem very well organized for the "special release event". There were bundles of accessories available but not priced, several associates did not appear to be doing anything, while one associate managed several customers alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for an excellent experience! The service was outstanding and above and beyond the call of duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot if I was a rewards member and since I paid cash I'm not sure if I could get credit for it if I was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up your game on staff training, some stores have phenomenal salespeople and some are atrocious. Pick up the slack and then I will take my business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase of a Kindle at the Topsham store since the store in South Portland would not give me a trade in value for my very lightly used Kindle Fire. And, I really liked the Topsham store for both its smaller size, ease of parking, and friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a pleasure doing business at Best Buy. My questions are always answered and I enjoy the staff's interaction with customers as well as with each other. Helping each other out. It was a busy day and they were all very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0962 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understaffed in the Computer department, but after a long wait, I had a great salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.