Best Buy - Bradenton

4210 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone: 941-755-8969
GEO: 27.463388, -82.574356

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 28
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bradenton

Average Customer Rating

4.2479 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 238

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (213 of 238)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't give a high mark on ability to maneuver around store because the bottom of your baskets are so long, I kept running into things. You should have some short baskets for people who know they only going to buy small items, but might need a basket to help them walk. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a lovely store with many intelligent employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made many purchases with Best Buy and will continue to do so. If something is not right, Best Buy technicians tend to make it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor service 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 1 of 5
By Bchboy from Bradenton FL

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I was in the store yesterday to buy a windows tablet. There was only one person in the computer dept. He was with a customer. Many staff were visable in other depts. I asked someone if I could get help. He said wait a minute. I waited 10 minutes. No one approached me during that time. I left and bought the tablet at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales person suggested that I contact customer service as I misunderstood how the rewards program worked. I did that and talked to Mary who explained to me how it did work & that because I was a good customer she did talk to her supervisor & reinstated my points. She was great as was the supervisor. Thank you for having people that try to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jawbones almost totally out of stock, no color choice but black...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see an earlier opening time (9:00 AM instead of 10:00 AM). I would also suggest some form of price comparison app for any smart phone. Scan your item and compare prices from competitors and for their coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned before - excellent customer service, great variety of products and super convenient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As of this date we have purchased quite a lot of appliances, cameras, televisions and bluray players from this store and have been very satisfied with our experiences except when it came to the maintenance agreements which was not explained properly to us at the time of purchase. This was in the past and involved a major appliance. As a result we will never purchase another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why norton products not available ? I forced to find it in other store and did purchased it from other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had ordered the desk top on line with store pickup I would have gone to customer service to pick it up. I didn't order it on line because I knew from the web site that you had them in stock and my wife wanted to look around the store while we were there. Because I knew exactly what I wanted, and I knew from the web site that you had it in stock, perhaps I could have gone to customer service to pick it up without having to enter the computer department at all. Same procedure for me to pick up in store as you offer for web site purchases with store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should have an expiration date of one year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have workshops scheduled on basic set ups. i.e. Bluetooth organization and function. Home theater options in set up. What pairs and what does not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and use them exclusively for all my electronic and appliance needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the Geek Squad and protection plan for our new laptop. I realized when I got into the car that there was a coupon on Retail Me that would have given it to us for a discounted price. I REALLY wish that the sales person had informed us of that special. I felt a little cheated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally think the overbearing Samsung displays and products at all Best Buy stores is too much. Although I have no objections to Samsung products and have bought several, but it seems that the stores are carrying an over abundance of Samsung products over similar lines of their competitor's products. Additionally, it seems that Best Buy store staff appear to be always recommending a Samsung product over others. I'm currently looking to purchase a new TV, but prior to my recent purchase my family had also shopped for new appliances, camera, and sound system components and experienced similar recommendations. Unfortunately, I've had the same experience at other Best Buy stores. I'm not sure what the business relationship is between Best Buy and Samsung, but as loyal customer I think this practice seems strange and is not likely a simple coincidence. I would much rather have the opportunity to see similar products from several manufactures and have your staff compare and contrast options/differences of all products in an effort to truly assist me as their customer rather than push your customers to one product line. I have predominately shopped at Best Buy since it first came into existence and would like to continue shopping at Best Buy, but if these activities continue I will likely go elsewhere for my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see bigger selection of movies and cd's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the associates ask if the person is a loyalty customer and if the person has points to spend prior to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In over all the store is awesome and the sales associate we're also awesome. But your Geek Squad people are no good and they are lacking in customer service. (No Good People) rude and not helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It wouldn't hurt to have a few motorized carts for the disabled. That was/is my only complaint about your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program should have a longer "shelf life". I generally make only one to two major purchases a year, with occasional smaller purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to add some of my purchase receipts to my rewards. And it seems I have 2 different reward numbers which is confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very satisfied customer, you provide service with a smile, knowledge people, courteous & helpful. Congratulations to all your staff for providing excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check store stock online was very useful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your not carrying alot of movies any more and that is a shame. I enjoyed coming in and getting new movies , ether to replace or to get new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee was condescending to me when asked about products; was able to find the brand I was seeking, but it was on the bottom shelf, price was not clear or absent and employee was unaware of the technical aspects. I was asking about a higher priced modem. One I wanted was not on display with the ones you featured, but was on bottom shelf away from the others. Price was higher than I was told by rep from cable company, so I felt that perhaps the price charged was not a good one. Not a best buy, so to speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experince. It would have been nice if they opened at 9 instead of 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my husband was buying his TV I had fun wandering around the store looking at different electronics and phones. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot about games and phones while there. Thank you Best Buy for making this trip very enjoyable for both of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You may have noticed that there were a few answers to your survey that were not a "10" rating. That was because the particular item I wanted (memory upgrade for my HP notebook) was not available for MY particular notebook in the quantity and capacity I needed (one memory DIMM, 4GB, rated at 12,800). You have chips rated at 10666 in the capacity I needed (4GB, in a single package), but not a single chip package for 12,800. You had dual chip packages, but I only need one DIMM to upgrade my notebook (HP 17-e116dx).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A need for more sales help especially during special sales . I couldn't get any help Until I all ready loaded a 32" tv onto my cart. Which was not easy as I have to use a walker to help me stand and walk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shop a Best Buy because of the prices the personal and service. The returns that I have done without any problems . I would tell anyone to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were addressing and updating our home wireless communication and network. We found the major items needed but could not find three simple items that should be readily available for the performed task. They were: wire cutter/stripper, zip ties and a simple $6 extension electrical extension cord without surge protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to get in touch with the Geek Squad. Attempting on line apparently is useless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason shopping at Best Buy made my day today .....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a separate line in the Geek Squad section just for the pick up of computers/laptops/tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You sent me a birthday 10% off email. Went to store to use it to buy my tv and I couldn't use it due to the item being on sale. Why give a birthday email for money off and can't use it. Stupid idea. Also wanted to buy the packet of stuff to hide your cables with and you didn't have the parts. Employee act like he was a deer in the head lights.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

online it states item was in stock, but when I arrived at the store it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I purchased the Apple MacBook Air from Bradenton, it was not in stock and had to drive to Sarasota to receive it since I needed it for a gift before it could be delivered to the Bradenton store. Would be nice to have all items in stock at all stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the location I bought the laptop at didn't have the product. I bought it at Bradenton and drove to Sarasota to pickup. I did this because of the help I received from the sales associate in Bradenton. the sales associate was very helpful. thank you to will at the Bradenton location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tablet and phone accessories were all over the place. Some tablet covers were up front, some were in the back. IPhone accessories were mixed in with the Samsung products. Very hard to go through to get what you were looking for. We decided to just go somewhere else to look for a cover for my Samsung tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier for people with poor credit to buy things to establish their credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and particularly the music selections have decreased in recent history. This is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not ask if I had a reward card I had to tell her to scan it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a very complicated product (keyboard tablet) . When I got home I had a very difficult time getting the system to work as there was no instructions for the keyboard part.I returned to best buy and they were able to help me with one of the problems. I also phoned samsung who informed that it was a new product and they had not completed the instruction manual. I was not happy. I am still working on trying to understand some of the features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot remember the name of my customer service employee. The Associate # listed on the receipt is 711069. She was not only extremely helpful, but she went out of her way to be kind, even though the store was busy. I was incredibly impressed with the service I received at this Best Buy- and will definitely be a return customer. Well done, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installation people need help to resolve install problems by qualified person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I want good service and good support, I always think of Best Buys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need longer date usage on reward certificates or let you accumulate if you wantAlso signs on tvs should show specs and differencesSmart tv should be explained more especially if not all people can use them. Basic cable etcOwners manyals shouldnt just be accessible on web. Some may not have that easily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I put a 5 on the item display being functional in order to test a pair of headphones is because it was not working at the time, great experience overall. In n out very quick due to the sales man helping me make a decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2 weeks ago I needed a desktop computer. I came to Best Buy first. In a store this size there was not one desktop computer available for me to purchase. They said more coming on truck. There is no excuse for this from an electronics store this size. I went across the street and bought a computer at a smaller store. You has first chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not ask to demonstrate the microwave and the refrigerator was on and functioning. The cooktop and double oven were purchased from online info and the purchase took place at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a FitBit. Out of stock on shelves, had to ask an associate. the "stocking" ladder was blocking that entire area and another one was blocking the area next to it. My associate went back right away and brought two out - but didn't really know anything about them. Would have bought the extra bands too (different colors) but none in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only "issue" there wasn't an associate available to ask questions...it was a sunday and lots of people shopping and needing help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store and spoke with a young man, who helped me identify what USB to VGA adapter I needed and confirmed it was in stock and held it for me to pick us later that day. He cashed me out when I arrived and was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that no manual came with the GPA I purchased. TomTom Go 50S. I had to download the manual and print 91 pages so I would know how to use the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like the fact that you're requiring more points now to be eligible for elite status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very pleasant shopping experience overall. Will recommend to friends/family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't know that I no longer have to print off my BB reward certificates. I used first one in-store computer/printer kiosk, and then another... the system kept crashing every time I tried to print my certificates... I spent about 15 minutes trying to do that, very frustrating. No one ever came over to me to try to help -- and I was one of the only customers in the entire store. The person helping me with the GPS was *excellent*, however -- highly recommend, wish I would've taken down his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called customer service yet again and was very unhappy and had nothing but more problems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although much music is going digital now a days, it would be nice if you would stock more than one short isle of Cd's. Cd's can be turned digital but have a physical form for redundancy purposes that digital still doesn't have. I would wish that as a company catering to what people want, you would keep this fact in mind. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally, now and days I try to avoid your store. In the past I was finding it very difficult to receive any customer service. On multiple occasions I've just walked because I couldn't get any help. Despite that I have been able to purchase in the past 2 flat screen TVs, 3 laptops, a phone, and many CDs and DVDs. I like your store because of all the options and the fact that I can test out the product. This last time in the store I was pleasantly surprised. I was helped within 5 minutes. The associate that helped me is the reason why I'll continue shopping at your establishment. I almost stopped going to your store for any future purchases but with the customer service I got the last time I'll definitely be back.thank you,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great as usual. Hate the lighting. Annoying. Everyone e there is great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was very little selection for camcorders. It wasn't just Best Buy, I checked two other stores and they didn't have much either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone to best buy many times and always find helpful service and timely. Even when I went on the night before thanksgiving. I find best buy to be good with various pricing on the same type of item and will continue to go there for movie, music, television and iPad needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been calling customer support regularly and issues have not been resolved. There are 3-4 sales associates and one supervisor at the store who are great the rest are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always forget to use my rewards card. I have to call or go online after I get home.That sometimes is a pain or it doesn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need to be more knowledgeable about the products in their area. You need more employees available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It may be me but I've been shopping at Best buy for as long as I can remember and have never really received anything worthwhile being a rewards member. Not complaining, it's at least something best buy gives back to their guests and I respect that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I appreciate your willingness to beat competitor's prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great experience buy our new T.V. We had so much help and input.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The is very little information about the computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The question about having my problem resolved. we were buying a new home phone (I picked wrong category). We went ahead with the purchase and then went home and found out that I could get it at for $28.00 less. Took it back next day for price match. And they did the price match for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy often. I have bought computers and accessories, phone accessories, appliances there in past. Staff friendly, kind and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought your rewards program was very good until I joined Office Max's reward program. I get credit for returned ink cartridges and new purchases that are better. I have been able to buy my 4 ink cartridges for the price of one quite often. I think Best Buy needs to up their rewards program to give better returns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the tablet and camera area where not very interested

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good job having people that don't leave you as confused when you leave the store as when you first go in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have to ask for help. Never get approached by an associate...ever. Great selection at competitive prices... You lack in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this experience was fine. my experience at the best buy mobile store earlier the same day was the worst of my life. best buy refused to sell me a cell phone and refused to tell me why

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like to go to Best Buy...well run operation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bradenton store is a good store - always helpful staff with a good product selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store was out of stock on so many items, makes me think maybe your closing up shop. The 2 items I went in for, were both on sale and not in stock, but the 1 item had not been in stock for at least a month (we kept checking). Keeping inventory low or out is not good for business. In fact, my husband purchased both items elsewhere......sorry, we tried you first, but you didn't keep them stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I researched the product I wanted online at BestBuy.com. I came in to buy it and you had it (always great) ! The cashier was helpful asking if I needed other items to connect up my new player so I would not have any surprises when I got home. He explained the Geek Squad warranty. Everything went smooth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go all over the world, but always come back to Best Buy for my electronics/cameras. I live near the Bradenton store, and feel it is big enough to carry Apple computers. You are losing customers to other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really found that all of the Best Buy associates were helpful and friendly with me to find anything I needed and they really knew there product and prices very well I really love bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that people there know as much about computers as I do, so it's generally easy to talk to someone in the electronics about my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk at the store promised delivery and installation between 8 and noon. It is now 4 PM and no one is here. I am told they will arrive sometime before 6PM and installation will not be complete until 7PM. I now have to cancel Valentine day dinner plans. This is 100% unacceptable. No one I have talked to has even apologized for my inconvenience. This is the second time we have had this problem with Best Buy and it will be the last time we have this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with best buy. Not happy about the current share price... But very happy with the job you all do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went there an hour before closing on a Sunday , looked around to get assistance but nobody around , skeleton crew , had to go to front desk to get help , very frustrating that was , I almost felt like I was at Walmart....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who waited on us needs training in interacting with the customers. Several of the demo tablets including the one we purchased were not working. We were not offered any information about any of the tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an out of box product which was a good buy but when I got home - the power chord was not there so I had to come back to the store. I would recommend the sales associate check out of box products when making the sale to ensure this does not happen. Other than that the experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As already indicated, we were very pleased with this visit, as we have been with our previous experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing keeping me from giving a 10 in certain areas is due to the fact that there were other products I really showed interest in but because I could not test them out, it kept me from buying them ultimately. I understand that you have a lot to demo but it really feels like it is only the more expensive items and not the more comparable items that people are more likely to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to get a salesperson to help me . I waited about 10in .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I met 2 customers were great helper with me at the bestbuy in Bradenton.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pleasant experience, I would return for future purchases. Carole & Dave, Bradenton, FL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only disappointed in the fact that you did not have the Tosiba TV in stock that I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I wanted was listed in stock on your website for the store I went to. Upon arrival at the store the associate told me the item was discontinued and looked it up in the computer which showed 1 on hand. He could not locate the product and told me another product would work in place of it. I purchased the item believing it would work. It did not and I had to return it. I used a half tank of gas driving to the store and back to buy a part that wasn't in stock and buying a product that I was told would work and didn't. I am very disappointed with this experience. When I returned the product, I had problems also. That will be addressed in another survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The way the mobile phones dept works is how it should be in the entire store (which it might be). They were VERY aware of other customers waiting and took their names, etc. They always asked, "Do you have a quick question?" This really helped! I was able to ask how long it would take for me to purchase my phone, of which I have already decided upon. Just my asking me, I ended up staying! (I was considering leaving when I saw the line, as we had company coming to the house that afternoon and had to get home quickly.) Good job, Cortez Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said, more computer parts at better prices. This would save me from having to drive 45 min north to buy so many parts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2479 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have 2 recommendations: better mark the return aisle from the Geek Squad aisle; have more than one person working on returns if there are people waiting in line for 20 minutes or longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.