Best Buy - Bradenton

4210 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone: 941-755-8969
GEO: 27.463388, -82.574356

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bradenton

Average Customer Rating

4.2472 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 271

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (242 of 271)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person could have been a little friendlier :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have appreciated being told that the price would change if it weren't purchased on the day I originally was shopping for it. Came back in two days later to buy it and the price was increased by $200.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the products I was looking for and had good associate experience. While I was looking for my items, my wife went to look for a tablet she had been wanting. She found the tablet on display however there was no price. She then asked an associate the price. The associate replied: "I don't know the price, it isn't listed". My wife then replied "I know the price isn't listed, that's why I'm asking you". The associate then said (jokingly) "We like to keep ou customers guessing". My wife walked away and did not purchase the tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was surprising that the home theatre department only had one sales associate on cyber mondayonce I got someone to help me the transaction took only a few minutesc'mon guys....think about proper staffing where/when needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a military veteran and it would be nice if Best Buy offered a complimentary discount like other retailers do. I feel that would be the difference for me when choosing where I shop for many items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited for over thirty minutes to even get an associate although we were registered by someone to establish our place in line. Thankfully once we got there, we got what we came for but the whole process took two hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't link my BestBuy credit card with the Reward Program after multiple attempts including a visit to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a nice gesture if BB would offer Unites States Military and Veterans a discount like Lowes, Home Depot and others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift points last for a year instead of three months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy store needs more space. It's overcrowded and always feels disorganized and hard to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish points earned in Canada were amalgamated with the US stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy reward points is a joke I spent over $8000 in the store this year and your Sales Associate said it would be easy to add the points to my account been over 30 days I haven't seen any points at all on my account. could not use any of my points for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the rewards zone I could not find where I could use my points. Example when I go to my Verizon account I can check to see how many points I need to purchase something and then place it in my wish list for when I have enough points to purchase the item. I recommend the same sort of ability for Best Buy Rewards Zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, considering it was Black Friday I was very impressed with the total operations of this Best Buy. Store looked great later in the day, plenty of stock, store associates and well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great speedy and friendly service for a Black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I could see that would improve the experience would be to find a better way to secure your merchandise. The sliding glass doors with a lock were difficult for the associate to get into and then close and re-lock. Another associate offered to complete the locking process so that the associate assisting me could complete her task.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In view of the fact that manufacturers do not maintain their operation manuals in sync with their product improvements, Best Buy should stay abreast of this factor, and provide guidance and further set-up information or access when installing the product in the home. I am now planning to contact the store and my Geek Squad on-line people for assistance in further setting up the TV set so that it is fully operable, and hopefully obtain an updated operation manual that applies to this set, which is a "Smart" equipped SHARP, set. I note that manufacturers of electronic equipment seem to care little about being "user friendly", and contact with manufacturer service people tends to be off-putting and contemptuous of users, scoffing at limited knowledge of nomenclature, or inability to read the tiny writing or cryptic symbols for the tiny buttons that should be prominently and plainly labeled. Product manuals should be updated along with the devices they support, as failure to do so produces problems for the retailer who has to go back and deal with problems of set-up and operation. Even the product on-line advice does not sync with the remote box equipment, e.g., instruction to press a certain labeled button to go to next stage, only to find that button does not exist. Frustrating. This is not a new experience, as I had previously purchased (not from Best Buy) a complete sound system in a box, manufactured by a leading Japanese company. Having a modicum of electronic training, I was able to follow the wiring connections as proscribed by the manual. When I finished, the system did not operate properly. I was referred by the store to contact the manufacturer's service line, and did, only to be told that the manuals had not been updated and were in fact inaccurate. The representative proceeded to try and tell me over the telephone how to re-wire the set, using technical language. I asked questions to clarify the terminology he was using, only to have him scream over the phone that I didn't know anything. I told him that was why I was calling him. I fear I am about to enter that same realm of intolerance by calling for technical assistance, and hope that the Geek Squad, which has always been courteous and helpful in the past, can be of assistance in this current miasma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted dimensions of the printer. I could not open the box. The sales associates could not google on the internet for me (I had only so much space for this). I was luck enough to get help, but many people could not get help. I was in a pinch, otherwise I would have gone to HP direct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TO GIVE ME MORE FEED BACK ON OPSHIONS OF REPARING . THERE WERE 5 REPAIR MAN STANDING IN ONE SPOT WITH ZIPPERS ON THERE MOUTHS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An item I purchased was on sale however I am used to seeing the yellow sale tags but apparently they have been discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should clearly state if there are exceptions for which they cannot be used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to combine family points within one household. Such as merge the two rewards cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated before would have liked to see products in person. Other item I wanted to purchase was flat screen wall hanging units. Way too much money for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the number of associates available in the store to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't believe that I don't get rewards points if I pay w a gift card!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to get rid of two tvs. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We ended up purchasing 5 DVDs and blurays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program needs to offer more incentive. Points expire (they should not). The partnership with whatever bank you are using to service the My Best Buy card is very difficult to deal with. Many times I have had to call in to make a payment because the website had either incorrect information or locked me out thinking my account was past due (it has never been past due). Customer service is very bad, with major attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think if i earn rewards they should be mine. they should not expire. i earned them, this just isn't right. corporate America i guess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I suggest is Promptness on asking if a customer needs assistance. I stood for a good 15 minutes looking at the products before seeking out a sales associate to help me. Overall was extremely satisfied other than that small hang up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking an iMac to handle some graphic intensive computer programming. Best Buy didn't carry the higher end iMac I needed. The associate was very nice in showing me the iMac's on display. I wound up buying the computer directly from Apple so I could get the higher end video card and additional RAM needed for my programming. I wish I was able to buy it directly from Best Buy so I would also get reward zone points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs more managers present at any given time. Associates and managers need to be more reliable. If asking associate for a certain product and they tell me they don't have and such a thing doesn't exist but I find it myself in the store after that conversation, that's not too great. If I then inform said associate that I found it and where and he doesn't care and responds with 'good for you' or similar, that's really bad. If manager tell you they will get back to you over the phone or they will call you after you came in in person and they never do, even after repeated left messages or coming in, that's is also really bad. I am just glad Best Buy's general approach is very friendly, helpful and they have a good variety of good quality product and many brands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to use reward program rewards on line as opposed to in store only

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery men were very courteous and installed my washer quicker and professionally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't give a high mark on ability to maneuver around store because the bottom of your baskets are so long, I kept running into things. You should have some short baskets for people who know they only going to buy small items, but might need a basket to help them walk. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a lovely store with many intelligent employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made many purchases with Best Buy and will continue to do so. If something is not right, Best Buy technicians tend to make it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor service 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 1 of 5
By Bchboy from Bradenton FL

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I was in the store yesterday to buy a windows tablet. There was only one person in the computer dept. He was with a customer. Many staff were visable in other depts. I asked someone if I could get help. He said wait a minute. I waited 10 minutes. No one approached me during that time. I left and bought the tablet at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales person suggested that I contact customer service as I misunderstood how the rewards program worked. I did that and talked to Mary who explained to me how it did work & that because I was a good customer she did talk to her supervisor & reinstated my points. She was great as was the supervisor. Thank you for having people that try to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jawbones almost totally out of stock, no color choice but black...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see an earlier opening time (9:00 AM instead of 10:00 AM). I would also suggest some form of price comparison app for any smart phone. Scan your item and compare prices from competitors and for their coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned before - excellent customer service, great variety of products and super convenient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As of this date we have purchased quite a lot of appliances, cameras, televisions and bluray players from this store and have been very satisfied with our experiences except when it came to the maintenance agreements which was not explained properly to us at the time of purchase. This was in the past and involved a major appliance. As a result we will never purchase another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why norton products not available ? I forced to find it in other store and did purchased it from other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had ordered the desk top on line with store pickup I would have gone to customer service to pick it up. I didn't order it on line because I knew from the web site that you had them in stock and my wife wanted to look around the store while we were there. Because I knew exactly what I wanted, and I knew from the web site that you had it in stock, perhaps I could have gone to customer service to pick it up without having to enter the computer department at all. Same procedure for me to pick up in store as you offer for web site purchases with store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should have an expiration date of one year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have workshops scheduled on basic set ups. i.e. Bluetooth organization and function. Home theater options in set up. What pairs and what does not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and use them exclusively for all my electronic and appliance needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the Geek Squad and protection plan for our new laptop. I realized when I got into the car that there was a coupon on Retail Me that would have given it to us for a discounted price. I REALLY wish that the sales person had informed us of that special. I felt a little cheated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally think the overbearing Samsung displays and products at all Best Buy stores is too much. Although I have no objections to Samsung products and have bought several, but it seems that the stores are carrying an over abundance of Samsung products over similar lines of their competitor's products. Additionally, it seems that Best Buy store staff appear to be always recommending a Samsung product over others. I'm currently looking to purchase a new TV, but prior to my recent purchase my family had also shopped for new appliances, camera, and sound system components and experienced similar recommendations. Unfortunately, I've had the same experience at other Best Buy stores. I'm not sure what the business relationship is between Best Buy and Samsung, but as loyal customer I think this practice seems strange and is not likely a simple coincidence. I would much rather have the opportunity to see similar products from several manufactures and have your staff compare and contrast options/differences of all products in an effort to truly assist me as their customer rather than push your customers to one product line. I have predominately shopped at Best Buy since it first came into existence and would like to continue shopping at Best Buy, but if these activities continue I will likely go elsewhere for my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see bigger selection of movies and cd's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the associates ask if the person is a loyalty customer and if the person has points to spend prior to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In over all the store is awesome and the sales associate we're also awesome. But your Geek Squad people are no good and they are lacking in customer service. (No Good People) rude and not helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It wouldn't hurt to have a few motorized carts for the disabled. That was/is my only complaint about your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program should have a longer "shelf life". I generally make only one to two major purchases a year, with occasional smaller purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to add some of my purchase receipts to my rewards. And it seems I have 2 different reward numbers which is confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very satisfied customer, you provide service with a smile, knowledge people, courteous & helpful. Congratulations to all your staff for providing excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check store stock online was very useful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your not carrying alot of movies any more and that is a shame. I enjoyed coming in and getting new movies , ether to replace or to get new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee was condescending to me when asked about products; was able to find the brand I was seeking, but it was on the bottom shelf, price was not clear or absent and employee was unaware of the technical aspects. I was asking about a higher priced modem. One I wanted was not on display with the ones you featured, but was on bottom shelf away from the others. Price was higher than I was told by rep from cable company, so I felt that perhaps the price charged was not a good one. Not a best buy, so to speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experince. It would have been nice if they opened at 9 instead of 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my husband was buying his TV I had fun wandering around the store looking at different electronics and phones. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot about games and phones while there. Thank you Best Buy for making this trip very enjoyable for both of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You may have noticed that there were a few answers to your survey that were not a "10" rating. That was because the particular item I wanted (memory upgrade for my HP notebook) was not available for MY particular notebook in the quantity and capacity I needed (one memory DIMM, 4GB, rated at 12,800). You have chips rated at 10666 in the capacity I needed (4GB, in a single package), but not a single chip package for 12,800. You had dual chip packages, but I only need one DIMM to upgrade my notebook (HP 17-e116dx).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A need for more sales help especially during special sales . I couldn't get any help Until I all ready loaded a 32" tv onto my cart. Which was not easy as I have to use a walker to help me stand and walk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shop a Best Buy because of the prices the personal and service. The returns that I have done without any problems . I would tell anyone to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were addressing and updating our home wireless communication and network. We found the major items needed but could not find three simple items that should be readily available for the performed task. They were: wire cutter/stripper, zip ties and a simple $6 extension electrical extension cord without surge protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to get in touch with the Geek Squad. Attempting on line apparently is useless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason shopping at Best Buy made my day today .....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a separate line in the Geek Squad section just for the pick up of computers/laptops/tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You sent me a birthday 10% off email. Went to store to use it to buy my tv and I couldn't use it due to the item being on sale. Why give a birthday email for money off and can't use it. Stupid idea. Also wanted to buy the packet of stuff to hide your cables with and you didn't have the parts. Employee act like he was a deer in the head lights.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

online it states item was in stock, but when I arrived at the store it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I purchased the Apple MacBook Air from Bradenton, it was not in stock and had to drive to Sarasota to receive it since I needed it for a gift before it could be delivered to the Bradenton store. Would be nice to have all items in stock at all stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the location I bought the laptop at didn't have the product. I bought it at Bradenton and drove to Sarasota to pickup. I did this because of the help I received from the sales associate in Bradenton. the sales associate was very helpful. thank you to will at the Bradenton location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tablet and phone accessories were all over the place. Some tablet covers were up front, some were in the back. IPhone accessories were mixed in with the Samsung products. Very hard to go through to get what you were looking for. We decided to just go somewhere else to look for a cover for my Samsung tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier for people with poor credit to buy things to establish their credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and particularly the music selections have decreased in recent history. This is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not ask if I had a reward card I had to tell her to scan it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a very complicated product (keyboard tablet) . When I got home I had a very difficult time getting the system to work as there was no instructions for the keyboard part.I returned to best buy and they were able to help me with one of the problems. I also phoned samsung who informed that it was a new product and they had not completed the instruction manual. I was not happy. I am still working on trying to understand some of the features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot remember the name of my customer service employee. The Associate # listed on the receipt is 711069. She was not only extremely helpful, but she went out of her way to be kind, even though the store was busy. I was incredibly impressed with the service I received at this Best Buy- and will definitely be a return customer. Well done, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installation people need help to resolve install problems by qualified person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I want good service and good support, I always think of Best Buys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need longer date usage on reward certificates or let you accumulate if you wantAlso signs on tvs should show specs and differencesSmart tv should be explained more especially if not all people can use them. Basic cable etcOwners manyals shouldnt just be accessible on web. Some may not have that easily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I put a 5 on the item display being functional in order to test a pair of headphones is because it was not working at the time, great experience overall. In n out very quick due to the sales man helping me make a decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2 weeks ago I needed a desktop computer. I came to Best Buy first. In a store this size there was not one desktop computer available for me to purchase. They said more coming on truck. There is no excuse for this from an electronics store this size. I went across the street and bought a computer at a smaller store. You has first chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not ask to demonstrate the microwave and the refrigerator was on and functioning. The cooktop and double oven were purchased from online info and the purchase took place at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a FitBit. Out of stock on shelves, had to ask an associate. the "stocking" ladder was blocking that entire area and another one was blocking the area next to it. My associate went back right away and brought two out - but didn't really know anything about them. Would have bought the extra bands too (different colors) but none in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only "issue" there wasn't an associate available to ask questions...it was a sunday and lots of people shopping and needing help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store and spoke with a young man, who helped me identify what USB to VGA adapter I needed and confirmed it was in stock and held it for me to pick us later that day. He cashed me out when I arrived and was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that no manual came with the GPA I purchased. TomTom Go 50S. I had to download the manual and print 91 pages so I would know how to use the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like the fact that you're requiring more points now to be eligible for elite status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very pleasant shopping experience overall. Will recommend to friends/family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't know that I no longer have to print off my BB reward certificates. I used first one in-store computer/printer kiosk, and then another... the system kept crashing every time I tried to print my certificates... I spent about 15 minutes trying to do that, very frustrating. No one ever came over to me to try to help -- and I was one of the only customers in the entire store. The person helping me with the GPS was *excellent*, however -- highly recommend, wish I would've taken down his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called customer service yet again and was very unhappy and had nothing but more problems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although much music is going digital now a days, it would be nice if you would stock more than one short isle of Cd's. Cd's can be turned digital but have a physical form for redundancy purposes that digital still doesn't have. I would wish that as a company catering to what people want, you would keep this fact in mind. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally, now and days I try to avoid your store. In the past I was finding it very difficult to receive any customer service. On multiple occasions I've just walked because I couldn't get any help. Despite that I have been able to purchase in the past 2 flat screen TVs, 3 laptops, a phone, and many CDs and DVDs. I like your store because of all the options and the fact that I can test out the product. This last time in the store I was pleasantly surprised. I was helped within 5 minutes. The associate that helped me is the reason why I'll continue shopping at your establishment. I almost stopped going to your store for any future purchases but with the customer service I got the last time I'll definitely be back.thank you,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great as usual. Hate the lighting. Annoying. Everyone e there is great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was very little selection for camcorders. It wasn't just Best Buy, I checked two other stores and they didn't have much either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone to best buy many times and always find helpful service and timely. Even when I went on the night before thanksgiving. I find best buy to be good with various pricing on the same type of item and will continue to go there for movie, music, television and iPad needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been calling customer support regularly and issues have not been resolved. There are 3-4 sales associates and one supervisor at the store who are great the rest are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always forget to use my rewards card. I have to call or go online after I get home.That sometimes is a pain or it doesn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2472 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees need to be more knowledgeable about the products in their area. You need more employees available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.