Best Buy - Bradenton

4210 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone: 941-755-8969
GEO: 27.463388, -82.574356

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bradenton

Average Customer Rating

4.1749 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 343

86.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (298 of 343)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a silly comment: We have purchased refrigerator, dish washer, clothes washer/dryer and each time, I wish the new items had some features that our old ones had. The quality just isn't "like it used to be".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If we purchased in excess of $ 3000. in major appliances we were promised a $150. gift card. Much confusion re: how or when we would get the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really appreciated the cashier's assistance in using our reward certificate. He was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should always be on hand and quickly ready to assist likely customers. If there had been another store with what I wanted in a nearby location, I would have left, as it seemed I was ignored and I had to ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I honetly don't know if I have any helpful feedback, the store seems to be doing fine on its own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your customer service as a company is and always has been lacking. I stopped shopping with you all 10 years ago as a result. I came back a few years ago but I am still not impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems like every time I am in this store there is only one or two associates working in the computer department. I knew what I wanted but if I didn't there was only one associate working in the department on a Friday night. The guys working on putting product out were really helpful in finding me the product I needed because things had moved since my last visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At check were never asked if I was a rewards member. So never got credit for purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SALES ASSOCIATE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN MY CHOICE OF PRODUCTS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful experience with the smily faces at Best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While all associates are knowledgeable, and are doing their best, the fact that at least 3 computers are located next to each other, and all are servicing customers apparently at the same time, creates distracting atmosphere. Otherwise I am satisfied with the store and sales representatives. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if our computer was actually on the shelf so we could have seen exactly how it operates. I understand it's a matter of space but most of the products we saw were priced on the high end rather than in a more comfortable price range. I guess you just need a bigger variety on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if you had a couple of wheelchairs available in your store. Please be sure they are easy to push on your floor. The ones at the Container Store in Tampa are available on request and very easy to push.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love everything about Best Buy. I purchase large appliances, small appliances, computer equipment, cameras, phones, etc. at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know computers are easy for this generation, but for us older people, we need a little more help and info. I felt like I was imposing on this person's time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know space is limited. But some TV and sound bars were in the aisle which made moving around a little difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manger at the front is not friendly and does not make you feel welcomed into the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only bought a computer at Best Buy because Office Depot did not have the selection that Best Buy does and you had one cheaper than they did. Didn't care what the brand was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have open box items checked and fully inspected to insure that there is no issues. Also, item that are sole as bundles should be marked with all available features so I am not taking someone's word for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use the checkout, but I had to respond to continue the survey. The associate who helped me checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk was very helpful. He went on his computer to get answers for us That were not indicated elsewhere. Although we didn't purchase the main product we went looking for at this time it was certainly not for lack of service. We had to check something at home first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more product availability. Need displays to be functioning 100%.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially brought 6 yr old laptop in for analysis.. Waited.... Had run diagnostics myself and from the results knew this was no easy fix. Tech agreed. Given age and cost to fix better to purchase new. Found knowledgeable pleasant store clerk who helped me pick the computer that I purchased. I had a 10% off coupon as we moved to the area recently. Unfortunately it expired 2/28/2015 so I couldn't use it. Purchased computer, extended warranty and Geek Service. Was given a security program. Clerk took me to Geek squad for set up. Waited... Discovered I would receive reward points if I applied for a Best Buy credit card. Moved to Customer Service...Waited... Applied for card, clerk refunded origin nal purchase and re-rang on BB card. Back to Geek Squad...Waited... Geek Squad said to give them 24 to 48 hours for set up. Went home. Two hours later received call computer ready for pick up. Too late to go as almost closing time so went in the am. Waited.... Nice Tech got my product, showed me initial characteristics of windows 8.1 and set up a tutorial to use to become acquainted with program. I asked him if it would automatically connect to my Wi-Fi and he assured me it would. It would not. So I tried all kinds of things and finally called the number of the Geek Squad. The Tech told me I needed a Ethernet cable (not true). In desperation after working on this for hours I went into recovery mode and left to return to the store to see what I could do to fix the problem if recovery didn't work. I could not find anyone to help me. It was about 8pm. So I went to the demo model and looked for the proper screens. They appeared on that computer so I knew there was a problem. About that time a Tech from the GS showed up with a customer who was browsing computers. I finally interrupted and asked if there was something that I was doing wrong. He told me to bring it back in and they would take care of it. He also told me there was a 15 day grace period if I did not like the computer. When I arrived home the recovery was finished. The computer connected with the WI-FI. I will have to reinstall the security program which was out of date by the way. If the computer ceases to work after installation, I know that was the problem. I don't really want to return to the store right now as I am tired of Waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the music should be expanded with more artists and more selections from them. I still have to go to other stores to find some music that I may be looking for such as FYE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in-store stock was very limited. Fortunately for me, I already was considering the all in one computer that I purchased. I purchased their last one, in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee who handled my transaction indicated my phone contract would be emailed to me. Emailed arrived but the only thing in the attachment is my signature page. Also, in addition to wanting to charge me $8 to install a screen protector (which I was going to pay $40 for) the employee never once asked me if I needed any other sort of accessories for my new phone. No cover, car charger or anything. I have heard of not being a pushy salesperson by wow, he didn't try and make any other sort of sale on things people generally need with a new cell. I will end up buying them on the internet. I also didn't appreciate he kept trying to talk me into the Verizon Edge plan, even after I stated I had done my own research and wasn't interested. Once I reiterated that point again, he rushed the rest of the sale...hence the no interest in trying to sell me any other items for my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The refrigerator I wanted was not displayed so I purchased a $600. fridge basically sight unseen and that wasn't comfortable. However I checked it out online and hopefully it will be just fine when I receive it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is great the associates are great, they provide cheaper alternatives while keeping the product quality to keep us customers happy. It is a company that I will be proud to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the employees get to work instead of messing around and be knowledgeable and helpful to customers who are trying to make a purchase, instead of sitting there playing on their phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk did not display an attitude of a willingness to assist, but answered questions rather than offering information regarding the item. This was a departure from past visits at Best Buy regarding employee interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a need to have more customer service people at the Geek Squad desk so that the wait is not so long. I had one person trying to help me and another person and there were more waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously I had purchased an HTC-ER camera and found it was the wrong choice for me. The return of the item was effortless and the purchase of the Fuji XP70 was delivered to my door extremely quickly. It turned out to be the perfect camera for me. Very satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to return a defective product. Process was very smooth. No problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Assistants are generally available for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase stock on items that are known to sell out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy various products at this store throughout the year and am always satisfied with the selection and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait for a while for someone to help me. Otherwise, my visit was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was excellent from start to delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you can't carry everything but it would be nice if you carried some of the higher end camera gear. (Canon 5d III/7d II, Canon L Lenses)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you want to buy an accessory you must wait on the same line That people waiting to buy a phone or a phone and service wait on. As I knew that that would take a long time I went to an area near where the phone accessories were. the individual new exactly where a clip on phone case could be found. He took me there, and opened several packages until he foune one that would fit. I've had similar problems with the computer department. They cater to those buying new computers, and give little attention to those wanting accessories. You may be the biggest, but your not the best regarding treating customers the same!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My confusion finding the product I was looking for was based on the fact that there were two independent displays for it. One was in the normal "new BluRay releases" area, and one in a different location. The areas set aside for the product in the new releases area were *completely* empty. The other display, which I happened on by chance as I was about to leave the store without making any purchase, appeared almost untouched.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just seems like the guy I talked to did care much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service stuff, very helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should still allow customers to receive their reward even if they use a year to pay off the product with interest free as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an error in the product price. On the shelf, there was a price of 99.99 and right next to it was one for 69.99. Online it was 99.99 and that is what it rang up at the register. They had to call back to someone to verify the display price, but they did honor the 69.99 price. Also, they did not ask me for my rewards information, so now I have to call to get the points added to my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lack of competition seems to have made Best Buy lax in appearance and product variety. I've been to several different Best Buy's and the stores in general are not what they used to be. I know you want specifics, but its just a general feeling when you walk in its just "meh"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman who assisted in my purchase was very helpful initially, however, after my choice had been determined, he hurried thru my check out process to help another customer. Consequently, things he had offered to help with during my selection process were never mentioned again, he handed us our receipt and walked away. Thankfully, the technicians at The Geek Squad were more than willing to help....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product on the show room floor...it should work.......!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy has always been an excellent experience. Whether I was unsure of the product or needed information about accessories, I have always found your associates to be friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to my needs. From product knowledge to shelf placement, your Blue Shirts are tops in my book.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one kindle fire hd7 in stock,online said the store had four. Two associates literally two feet away from me, neither asked if I needed assistance. No cases in stock for the kindle fire I was buying. Cashier was friendly and patient as I used two gift cards for my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased with the service and products I have purchased from Best Buy . Sales people always polit and helpful. They are patient with this electronic challenged senior citizen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store is very crowded in walk way spaces, one person to fit through at a time. too many things in the isle. the toner I bought has a ton of dust on it, needs dusting of the shelves. Isles too close together, was knocking things off the hook behind me when looking for my toner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience there went very well for me all of my questions was answered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was hard to find an available sales person and to queue up in order of arrival. I had several people jump in front of me for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Moving a cash register into the TV Dept was a great idea. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upgrade inventory and on hand stock ofmusic -moveis - dvd's - cd's. etc....In the future hire people with service minded and. joy of nature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an open box computer that would not turn on so I took it back they got it to turn on I took it home and it would not stay on so I had to take it back again then I told them to exchange witch they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to the store to purchase a Tivo unit. The sales professional was very knowledgeable about the product and I purchased the Tivo and bought the extended warranty. I went back the next day looking to buy a indoor/outdoor hd tv antenna that i had seen on line that was an open box item. The salesperson went to that area and said there was no open item available. I informed him that i had just seen the item on line. He excused himself and sthere wasn't one available. aid he was going to go check was gone about 5 minutes and came back and said there wasn't one available. Two days later and the open box item is still listed as available at the store. The ending resulted in me paying $25.00 more for the item than i should have. I feel that i am owed a refund for the price difference. Thank you for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this visit, I wasa just my computers serviced, but lan to buy more compters in the near future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the product funtional by showing all parts needed for operation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As you can see I'm 79 years old and I'm not up on all the products and their features. I purchased a HP Envy 7640 copier, fax, scanner. In setting up the new copier, there were no instruction on how to operate the new machine. I went back to your store to get some instruction on how to operate the copier and the store clerk that waited on me, said that anyone could operate the copier and they didn't need instructions. I had to specifically ask him about each feature on the product and he was not helpful in any way in helping me learn about my new copier and he acted very belligerent about me not knowing. I had to get a younger friend to teach me how to use my copier. So, you need to teach your younger clerks to respect older customers that aren't up on all the new technology of today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have other colors of products for sale. (Samsung tab s5 keyboard in white is not sold in stores)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, it might help to instruct your employees to smile, give their experience using the products in the store and maybe try scheduling more folks to work the floor. Had a hard time finding someone to ask questions to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main reason I shop with you, is that your sales folks have a good technical knowledge of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

came in to buy a radio and went to the appliance area, next day bought a refrigerator!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had researched on-line the product that I wanted to buy, and knew exactly what I wanted when I went into the store. I was pleased that I was able to find what I wanted in stock, in spite of the fact that the inventory was low post Christmas sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dont like the cashier check out area, isle made of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look into the associate practices of your Sarasota Store by University Town Center...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates that assisted me were polite, friendly and proactive in assisting me. The associate that approached me was new and (understandably) needed to ask a different associate for assistance answering a question regarding the item I purchased. The second associate couldn't answer the question either. I went ahead and purchased the item however, when I got home it was not compatible with the item I needed it for. Also regarding the computer section, items are very often out of stock and there are rarely addititional options for the same type of device. For example, I might need an HDMI cable but don't nessecerily a high quality cable. The store may have a high quality cable, with a high price but no option for a lower quality item of the same type with a lower cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many potential customers, including us who could not locate staff to provide assistance in a timely manner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On items rated mid-range, it's not that things were wrong, it's that there is no 'N/A' selection. Example, I don't know if ANY displays were working or not, I didn't look for or pay any atention to any displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Double check sales tags I was misled to the price of an item and it was never corrected so i did not purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person could have been a little friendlier :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have appreciated being told that the price would change if it weren't purchased on the day I originally was shopping for it. Came back in two days later to buy it and the price was increased by $200.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the products I was looking for and had good associate experience. While I was looking for my items, my wife went to look for a tablet she had been wanting. She found the tablet on display however there was no price. She then asked an associate the price. The associate replied: "I don't know the price, it isn't listed". My wife then replied "I know the price isn't listed, that's why I'm asking you". The associate then said (jokingly) "We like to keep ou customers guessing". My wife walked away and did not purchase the tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was surprising that the home theatre department only had one sales associate on cyber mondayonce I got someone to help me the transaction took only a few minutesc'mon guys....think about proper staffing where/when needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a military veteran and it would be nice if Best Buy offered a complimentary discount like other retailers do. I feel that would be the difference for me when choosing where I shop for many items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited for over thirty minutes to even get an associate although we were registered by someone to establish our place in line. Thankfully once we got there, we got what we came for but the whole process took two hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't link my BestBuy credit card with the Reward Program after multiple attempts including a visit to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a nice gesture if BB would offer Unites States Military and Veterans a discount like Lowes, Home Depot and others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift points last for a year instead of three months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy store needs more space. It's overcrowded and always feels disorganized and hard to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish points earned in Canada were amalgamated with the US stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy reward points is a joke I spent over $8000 in the store this year and your Sales Associate said it would be easy to add the points to my account been over 30 days I haven't seen any points at all on my account. could not use any of my points for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the rewards zone I could not find where I could use my points. Example when I go to my Verizon account I can check to see how many points I need to purchase something and then place it in my wish list for when I have enough points to purchase the item. I recommend the same sort of ability for Best Buy Rewards Zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, considering it was Black Friday I was very impressed with the total operations of this Best Buy. Store looked great later in the day, plenty of stock, store associates and well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great speedy and friendly service for a Black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I could see that would improve the experience would be to find a better way to secure your merchandise. The sliding glass doors with a lock were difficult for the associate to get into and then close and re-lock. Another associate offered to complete the locking process so that the associate assisting me could complete her task.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In view of the fact that manufacturers do not maintain their operation manuals in sync with their product improvements, Best Buy should stay abreast of this factor, and provide guidance and further set-up information or access when installing the product in the home. I am now planning to contact the store and my Geek Squad on-line people for assistance in further setting up the TV set so that it is fully operable, and hopefully obtain an updated operation manual that applies to this set, which is a "Smart" equipped SHARP, set. I note that manufacturers of electronic equipment seem to care little about being "user friendly", and contact with manufacturer service people tends to be off-putting and contemptuous of users, scoffing at limited knowledge of nomenclature, or inability to read the tiny writing or cryptic symbols for the tiny buttons that should be prominently and plainly labeled. Product manuals should be updated along with the devices they support, as failure to do so produces problems for the retailer who has to go back and deal with problems of set-up and operation. Even the product on-line advice does not sync with the remote box equipment, e.g., instruction to press a certain labeled button to go to next stage, only to find that button does not exist. Frustrating. This is not a new experience, as I had previously purchased (not from Best Buy) a complete sound system in a box, manufactured by a leading Japanese company. Having a modicum of electronic training, I was able to follow the wiring connections as proscribed by the manual. When I finished, the system did not operate properly. I was referred by the store to contact the manufacturer's service line, and did, only to be told that the manuals had not been updated and were in fact inaccurate. The representative proceeded to try and tell me over the telephone how to re-wire the set, using technical language. I asked questions to clarify the terminology he was using, only to have him scream over the phone that I didn't know anything. I told him that was why I was calling him. I fear I am about to enter that same realm of intolerance by calling for technical assistance, and hope that the Geek Squad, which has always been courteous and helpful in the past, can be of assistance in this current miasma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted dimensions of the printer. I could not open the box. The sales associates could not google on the internet for me (I had only so much space for this). I was luck enough to get help, but many people could not get help. I was in a pinch, otherwise I would have gone to HP direct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TO GIVE ME MORE FEED BACK ON OPSHIONS OF REPARING . THERE WERE 5 REPAIR MAN STANDING IN ONE SPOT WITH ZIPPERS ON THERE MOUTHS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An item I purchased was on sale however I am used to seeing the yellow sale tags but apparently they have been discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should clearly state if there are exceptions for which they cannot be used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to combine family points within one household. Such as merge the two rewards cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated before would have liked to see products in person. Other item I wanted to purchase was flat screen wall hanging units. Way too much money for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the number of associates available in the store to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't believe that I don't get rewards points if I pay w a gift card!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to get rid of two tvs. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We ended up purchasing 5 DVDs and blurays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program needs to offer more incentive. Points expire (they should not). The partnership with whatever bank you are using to service the My Best Buy card is very difficult to deal with. Many times I have had to call in to make a payment because the website had either incorrect information or locked me out thinking my account was past due (it has never been past due). Customer service is very bad, with major attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1749 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think if i earn rewards they should be mine. they should not expire. i earned them, this just isn't right. corporate America i guess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.