Best Buy - Bradenton

4210 14th St W
Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone: 941-755-8969
GEO: 27.463388, -82.574356

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bradenton

Average Customer Rating

4.2053 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 302

87.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (264 of 302)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just seems like the guy I talked to did care much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service stuff, very helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should still allow customers to receive their reward even if they use a year to pay off the product with interest free as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an error in the product price. On the shelf, there was a price of 99.99 and right next to it was one for 69.99. Online it was 99.99 and that is what it rang up at the register. They had to call back to someone to verify the display price, but they did honor the 69.99 price. Also, they did not ask me for my rewards information, so now I have to call to get the points added to my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lack of competition seems to have made Best Buy lax in appearance and product variety. I've been to several different Best Buy's and the stores in general are not what they used to be. I know you want specifics, but its just a general feeling when you walk in its just "meh"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman who assisted in my purchase was very helpful initially, however, after my choice had been determined, he hurried thru my check out process to help another customer. Consequently, things he had offered to help with during my selection process were never mentioned again, he handed us our receipt and walked away. Thankfully, the technicians at The Geek Squad were more than willing to help....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product on the show room floor...it should work.......!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy has always been an excellent experience. Whether I was unsure of the product or needed information about accessories, I have always found your associates to be friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to my needs. From product knowledge to shelf placement, your Blue Shirts are tops in my book.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one kindle fire hd7 in stock,online said the store had four. Two associates literally two feet away from me, neither asked if I needed assistance. No cases in stock for the kindle fire I was buying. Cashier was friendly and patient as I used two gift cards for my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased with the service and products I have purchased from Best Buy . Sales people always polit and helpful. They are patient with this electronic challenged senior citizen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store is very crowded in walk way spaces, one person to fit through at a time. too many things in the isle. the toner I bought has a ton of dust on it, needs dusting of the shelves. Isles too close together, was knocking things off the hook behind me when looking for my toner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience there went very well for me all of my questions was answered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was hard to find an available sales person and to queue up in order of arrival. I had several people jump in front of me for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Moving a cash register into the TV Dept was a great idea. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upgrade inventory and on hand stock ofmusic -moveis - dvd's - cd's. etc....In the future hire people with service minded and. joy of nature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an open box computer that would not turn on so I took it back they got it to turn on I took it home and it would not stay on so I had to take it back again then I told them to exchange witch they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to the store to purchase a Tivo unit. The sales professional was very knowledgeable about the product and I purchased the Tivo and bought the extended warranty. I went back the next day looking to buy a indoor/outdoor hd tv antenna that i had seen on line that was an open box item. The salesperson went to that area and said there was no open item available. I informed him that i had just seen the item on line. He excused himself and sthere wasn't one available. aid he was going to go check was gone about 5 minutes and came back and said there wasn't one available. Two days later and the open box item is still listed as available at the store. The ending resulted in me paying $25.00 more for the item than i should have. I feel that i am owed a refund for the price difference. Thank you for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this visit, I wasa just my computers serviced, but lan to buy more compters in the near future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the product funtional by showing all parts needed for operation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As you can see I'm 79 years old and I'm not up on all the products and their features. I purchased a HP Envy 7640 copier, fax, scanner. In setting up the new copier, there were no instruction on how to operate the new machine. I went back to your store to get some instruction on how to operate the copier and the store clerk that waited on me, said that anyone could operate the copier and they didn't need instructions. I had to specifically ask him about each feature on the product and he was not helpful in any way in helping me learn about my new copier and he acted very belligerent about me not knowing. I had to get a younger friend to teach me how to use my copier. So, you need to teach your younger clerks to respect older customers that aren't up on all the new technology of today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have other colors of products for sale. (Samsung tab s5 keyboard in white is not sold in stores)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, it might help to instruct your employees to smile, give their experience using the products in the store and maybe try scheduling more folks to work the floor. Had a hard time finding someone to ask questions to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main reason I shop with you, is that your sales folks have a good technical knowledge of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

came in to buy a radio and went to the appliance area, next day bought a refrigerator!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had researched on-line the product that I wanted to buy, and knew exactly what I wanted when I went into the store. I was pleased that I was able to find what I wanted in stock, in spite of the fact that the inventory was low post Christmas sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dont like the cashier check out area, isle made of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look into the associate practices of your Sarasota Store by University Town Center...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates that assisted me were polite, friendly and proactive in assisting me. The associate that approached me was new and (understandably) needed to ask a different associate for assistance answering a question regarding the item I purchased. The second associate couldn't answer the question either. I went ahead and purchased the item however, when I got home it was not compatible with the item I needed it for. Also regarding the computer section, items are very often out of stock and there are rarely addititional options for the same type of device. For example, I might need an HDMI cable but don't nessecerily a high quality cable. The store may have a high quality cable, with a high price but no option for a lower quality item of the same type with a lower cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many potential customers, including us who could not locate staff to provide assistance in a timely manner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On items rated mid-range, it's not that things were wrong, it's that there is no 'N/A' selection. Example, I don't know if ANY displays were working or not, I didn't look for or pay any atention to any displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Double check sales tags I was misled to the price of an item and it was never corrected so i did not purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales person could have been a little friendlier :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have appreciated being told that the price would change if it weren't purchased on the day I originally was shopping for it. Came back in two days later to buy it and the price was increased by $200.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the products I was looking for and had good associate experience. While I was looking for my items, my wife went to look for a tablet she had been wanting. She found the tablet on display however there was no price. She then asked an associate the price. The associate replied: "I don't know the price, it isn't listed". My wife then replied "I know the price isn't listed, that's why I'm asking you". The associate then said (jokingly) "We like to keep ou customers guessing". My wife walked away and did not purchase the tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was surprising that the home theatre department only had one sales associate on cyber mondayonce I got someone to help me the transaction took only a few minutesc'mon guys....think about proper staffing where/when needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a military veteran and it would be nice if Best Buy offered a complimentary discount like other retailers do. I feel that would be the difference for me when choosing where I shop for many items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited for over thirty minutes to even get an associate although we were registered by someone to establish our place in line. Thankfully once we got there, we got what we came for but the whole process took two hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't link my BestBuy credit card with the Reward Program after multiple attempts including a visit to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a nice gesture if BB would offer Unites States Military and Veterans a discount like Lowes, Home Depot and others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift points last for a year instead of three months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy store needs more space. It's overcrowded and always feels disorganized and hard to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish points earned in Canada were amalgamated with the US stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy reward points is a joke I spent over $8000 in the store this year and your Sales Associate said it would be easy to add the points to my account been over 30 days I haven't seen any points at all on my account. could not use any of my points for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the rewards zone I could not find where I could use my points. Example when I go to my Verizon account I can check to see how many points I need to purchase something and then place it in my wish list for when I have enough points to purchase the item. I recommend the same sort of ability for Best Buy Rewards Zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, considering it was Black Friday I was very impressed with the total operations of this Best Buy. Store looked great later in the day, plenty of stock, store associates and well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great speedy and friendly service for a Black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I could see that would improve the experience would be to find a better way to secure your merchandise. The sliding glass doors with a lock were difficult for the associate to get into and then close and re-lock. Another associate offered to complete the locking process so that the associate assisting me could complete her task.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In view of the fact that manufacturers do not maintain their operation manuals in sync with their product improvements, Best Buy should stay abreast of this factor, and provide guidance and further set-up information or access when installing the product in the home. I am now planning to contact the store and my Geek Squad on-line people for assistance in further setting up the TV set so that it is fully operable, and hopefully obtain an updated operation manual that applies to this set, which is a "Smart" equipped SHARP, set. I note that manufacturers of electronic equipment seem to care little about being "user friendly", and contact with manufacturer service people tends to be off-putting and contemptuous of users, scoffing at limited knowledge of nomenclature, or inability to read the tiny writing or cryptic symbols for the tiny buttons that should be prominently and plainly labeled. Product manuals should be updated along with the devices they support, as failure to do so produces problems for the retailer who has to go back and deal with problems of set-up and operation. Even the product on-line advice does not sync with the remote box equipment, e.g., instruction to press a certain labeled button to go to next stage, only to find that button does not exist. Frustrating. This is not a new experience, as I had previously purchased (not from Best Buy) a complete sound system in a box, manufactured by a leading Japanese company. Having a modicum of electronic training, I was able to follow the wiring connections as proscribed by the manual. When I finished, the system did not operate properly. I was referred by the store to contact the manufacturer's service line, and did, only to be told that the manuals had not been updated and were in fact inaccurate. The representative proceeded to try and tell me over the telephone how to re-wire the set, using technical language. I asked questions to clarify the terminology he was using, only to have him scream over the phone that I didn't know anything. I told him that was why I was calling him. I fear I am about to enter that same realm of intolerance by calling for technical assistance, and hope that the Geek Squad, which has always been courteous and helpful in the past, can be of assistance in this current miasma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted dimensions of the printer. I could not open the box. The sales associates could not google on the internet for me (I had only so much space for this). I was luck enough to get help, but many people could not get help. I was in a pinch, otherwise I would have gone to HP direct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TO GIVE ME MORE FEED BACK ON OPSHIONS OF REPARING . THERE WERE 5 REPAIR MAN STANDING IN ONE SPOT WITH ZIPPERS ON THERE MOUTHS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An item I purchased was on sale however I am used to seeing the yellow sale tags but apparently they have been discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should clearly state if there are exceptions for which they cannot be used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to combine family points within one household. Such as merge the two rewards cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated before would have liked to see products in person. Other item I wanted to purchase was flat screen wall hanging units. Way too much money for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the number of associates available in the store to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't believe that I don't get rewards points if I pay w a gift card!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to get rid of two tvs. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We ended up purchasing 5 DVDs and blurays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program needs to offer more incentive. Points expire (they should not). The partnership with whatever bank you are using to service the My Best Buy card is very difficult to deal with. Many times I have had to call in to make a payment because the website had either incorrect information or locked me out thinking my account was past due (it has never been past due). Customer service is very bad, with major attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think if i earn rewards they should be mine. they should not expire. i earned them, this just isn't right. corporate America i guess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I suggest is Promptness on asking if a customer needs assistance. I stood for a good 15 minutes looking at the products before seeking out a sales associate to help me. Overall was extremely satisfied other than that small hang up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking an iMac to handle some graphic intensive computer programming. Best Buy didn't carry the higher end iMac I needed. The associate was very nice in showing me the iMac's on display. I wound up buying the computer directly from Apple so I could get the higher end video card and additional RAM needed for my programming. I wish I was able to buy it directly from Best Buy so I would also get reward zone points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs more managers present at any given time. Associates and managers need to be more reliable. If asking associate for a certain product and they tell me they don't have and such a thing doesn't exist but I find it myself in the store after that conversation, that's not too great. If I then inform said associate that I found it and where and he doesn't care and responds with 'good for you' or similar, that's really bad. If manager tell you they will get back to you over the phone or they will call you after you came in in person and they never do, even after repeated left messages or coming in, that's is also really bad. I am just glad Best Buy's general approach is very friendly, helpful and they have a good variety of good quality product and many brands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to use reward program rewards on line as opposed to in store only

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery men were very courteous and installed my washer quicker and professionally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't give a high mark on ability to maneuver around store because the bottom of your baskets are so long, I kept running into things. You should have some short baskets for people who know they only going to buy small items, but might need a basket to help them walk. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a lovely store with many intelligent employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made many purchases with Best Buy and will continue to do so. If something is not right, Best Buy technicians tend to make it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor service 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 1 of 5
By Bchboy from Bradenton FL

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I was in the store yesterday to buy a windows tablet. There was only one person in the computer dept. He was with a customer. Many staff were visable in other depts. I asked someone if I could get help. He said wait a minute. I waited 10 minutes. No one approached me during that time. I left and bought the tablet at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales person suggested that I contact customer service as I misunderstood how the rewards program worked. I did that and talked to Mary who explained to me how it did work & that because I was a good customer she did talk to her supervisor & reinstated my points. She was great as was the supervisor. Thank you for having people that try to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jawbones almost totally out of stock, no color choice but black...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see an earlier opening time (9:00 AM instead of 10:00 AM). I would also suggest some form of price comparison app for any smart phone. Scan your item and compare prices from competitors and for their coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned before - excellent customer service, great variety of products and super convenient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As of this date we have purchased quite a lot of appliances, cameras, televisions and bluray players from this store and have been very satisfied with our experiences except when it came to the maintenance agreements which was not explained properly to us at the time of purchase. This was in the past and involved a major appliance. As a result we will never purchase another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why norton products not available ? I forced to find it in other store and did purchased it from other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I had ordered the desk top on line with store pickup I would have gone to customer service to pick it up. I didn't order it on line because I knew from the web site that you had them in stock and my wife wanted to look around the store while we were there. Because I knew exactly what I wanted, and I knew from the web site that you had it in stock, perhaps I could have gone to customer service to pick it up without having to enter the computer department at all. Same procedure for me to pick up in store as you offer for web site purchases with store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should have an expiration date of one year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have workshops scheduled on basic set ups. i.e. Bluetooth organization and function. Home theater options in set up. What pairs and what does not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and use them exclusively for all my electronic and appliance needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the Geek Squad and protection plan for our new laptop. I realized when I got into the car that there was a coupon on Retail Me that would have given it to us for a discounted price. I REALLY wish that the sales person had informed us of that special. I felt a little cheated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally think the overbearing Samsung displays and products at all Best Buy stores is too much. Although I have no objections to Samsung products and have bought several, but it seems that the stores are carrying an over abundance of Samsung products over similar lines of their competitor's products. Additionally, it seems that Best Buy store staff appear to be always recommending a Samsung product over others. I'm currently looking to purchase a new TV, but prior to my recent purchase my family had also shopped for new appliances, camera, and sound system components and experienced similar recommendations. Unfortunately, I've had the same experience at other Best Buy stores. I'm not sure what the business relationship is between Best Buy and Samsung, but as loyal customer I think this practice seems strange and is not likely a simple coincidence. I would much rather have the opportunity to see similar products from several manufactures and have your staff compare and contrast options/differences of all products in an effort to truly assist me as their customer rather than push your customers to one product line. I have predominately shopped at Best Buy since it first came into existence and would like to continue shopping at Best Buy, but if these activities continue I will likely go elsewhere for my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see bigger selection of movies and cd's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the associates ask if the person is a loyalty customer and if the person has points to spend prior to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In over all the store is awesome and the sales associate we're also awesome. But your Geek Squad people are no good and they are lacking in customer service. (No Good People) rude and not helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It wouldn't hurt to have a few motorized carts for the disabled. That was/is my only complaint about your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program should have a longer "shelf life". I generally make only one to two major purchases a year, with occasional smaller purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to add some of my purchase receipts to my rewards. And it seems I have 2 different reward numbers which is confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very satisfied customer, you provide service with a smile, knowledge people, courteous & helpful. Congratulations to all your staff for providing excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check store stock online was very useful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your not carrying alot of movies any more and that is a shame. I enjoyed coming in and getting new movies , ether to replace or to get new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee was condescending to me when asked about products; was able to find the brand I was seeking, but it was on the bottom shelf, price was not clear or absent and employee was unaware of the technical aspects. I was asking about a higher priced modem. One I wanted was not on display with the ones you featured, but was on bottom shelf away from the others. Price was higher than I was told by rep from cable company, so I felt that perhaps the price charged was not a good one. Not a best buy, so to speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experince. It would have been nice if they opened at 9 instead of 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my husband was buying his TV I had fun wandering around the store looking at different electronics and phones. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot about games and phones while there. Thank you Best Buy for making this trip very enjoyable for both of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You may have noticed that there were a few answers to your survey that were not a "10" rating. That was because the particular item I wanted (memory upgrade for my HP notebook) was not available for MY particular notebook in the quantity and capacity I needed (one memory DIMM, 4GB, rated at 12,800). You have chips rated at 10666 in the capacity I needed (4GB, in a single package), but not a single chip package for 12,800. You had dual chip packages, but I only need one DIMM to upgrade my notebook (HP 17-e116dx).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A need for more sales help especially during special sales . I couldn't get any help Until I all ready loaded a 32" tv onto my cart. Which was not easy as I have to use a walker to help me stand and walk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shop a Best Buy because of the prices the personal and service. The returns that I have done without any problems . I would tell anyone to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were addressing and updating our home wireless communication and network. We found the major items needed but could not find three simple items that should be readily available for the performed task. They were: wire cutter/stripper, zip ties and a simple $6 extension electrical extension cord without surge protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to get in touch with the Geek Squad. Attempting on line apparently is useless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason shopping at Best Buy made my day today .....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a separate line in the Geek Squad section just for the pick up of computers/laptops/tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2053 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You sent me a birthday 10% off email. Went to store to use it to buy my tv and I couldn't use it due to the item being on sale. Why give a birthday email for money off and can't use it. Stupid idea. Also wanted to buy the packet of stuff to hide your cables with and you didn't have the parts. Employee act like he was a deer in the head lights.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.