Best Buy - Millerville

1977 Millerville Rd
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: 225-226-1559
GEO: 30.439480, -91.019234

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 19
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Millerville

Average Customer Rating

4.1355 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 273

85.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (234 of 273)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only aspect of the best buy in question I would suggest a change is for the personel by the door to be a little more focused on the customers in front of them than socializing with their coworkers around them. Other than this I noticed no real concerns at this location :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring knowledgeable staff that is willing to help with a good attitude. It goes a long way!!! That's the only reason I go to this store. It's more about customer service than price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times in your stores item show a sale price but when get to checkout you are told the item is not on sale. Some how the items ( more than one ) was place under a sale sign by accident or for unkown reasons - one time it was to balance the stock for appearance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found what I was looking to buy and was in and out in 15 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see a better selection of ps3 games in this store, it has become very limited in the past few months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a rule of thumb customers shouldn't have to go out of their way to ask for service and this has habitually been a common theme at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really dislike the loud music coming from where ever there are radios to be turned on. I know you have them available for customers to test out but there is a point where it has no longer become that. Recently while in the store shopping for a new blue ray player the noise coming from the home audio section was so loud my husband and I couldn't discuss things without having to yell at each other. Because of this he walked over to the device that was on and turned it down. Before he could even get back to where I was standing an employee returned to the device and turned it back up. At that point we just left and purchased our blue ray player elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more employees working in Geek Squad Department. Customer wait time to be serviced is much longer than desirable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend anyone to shop at Best Buy.. Great deals.. Protection plan. . AWESOME!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to buy a Canon SX520 camera. I was in the camera section for 35 minutes without any associates approaching me to see if I needed assistance. This is particularly annoying to me since I often stop at Best Buy to buy flashdrives,printer ink and other items. I will have to remember think where I buy these items in the future. Standing anywhere for 35 minutes is not the type experience I want to repeat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Implement a price comparison tool instore and on your app. Allow people to check prices elsewhere from the app or kiosk since they are doing that from their smartphone anyway. It would make the shopping experience in-store more pleasant and efficient for the customers And would encourage people to research and buy products in-store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in specifically looking for a TV wall mount. Having purchased and installed many before, didn't need/want help. Didn't have as many options in stock as I would like with different price points, but was able to find one that would suffice and purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have a good selection of desktop computers on hand (in store)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager would not come out of office to help us...nor check on why it could not be sold

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be better trained on the products they sell. Best Buy almost lost a sale do to this issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates need to be trained on how to greet customers as they walk into the store. Even though the customer may not need help, it should still be offered. Cashiers should end their personal conversation when customers are waiting to be checked out, and they should smile. Cashiers should also make an attempt to acknowledge their customers as they wait in line. Simple courtesy goes along way these days. Hint: Chik-Fil- A is leading in this area, that is one of the reasons I continue to go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is always someone at the entrance to the store so I would think that they would greet the customers & ask them what they are looking for & point them in the right direction. This would save the customer a lot of time so they don't have to wonder all over the store looking for something that is not where they think it is because it is on sale and in a special display somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an item is in a box , such as a ' bundle box ' and there is not one on display , I would like to be able to take it out of the box and check it out . It turned out fine , but I would have been really upset if I got it home that there was a problem that could have been ascertained in the store .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping center is near my home and not difficult to access.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy I really think I live their because I go their a lot. The only problem I have was the restocking of your items I went to your store and yall haven't restocked that's all and it wasn't just one time that's happened to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate handled everything from start to finish. Very knowledgable and helpful. Was a pleasure doing business with him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more employees to assist customers. Highly understaffed at present. Hard to find products on my own. No one available to ask if more stock was in the warehouse area of the store either. Left store without getting all the ink for my printer that I needed. Have to make a return trip now though I got most of what I sought. Nice store. Just very few employees to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is close to my house and the people that work are usually very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more products in stock and know their whereabouts! There was another location in the area that had the product I wanted in stock but could not find it. I had to drive 45 minutes to Hammond to get the product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was seeking, a 64 gb iPod touch, was not in stock, nor was it available online. Bummer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly enjoy shopping here, and every time I need anything techy, I think of here first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Your store represents Best Buy well. I'm a happy camper. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little upset that my sales associate was not aware that I was ready to check out. When it was clear that I was ready, the associate was not particularly friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my complaint is not with the store... my complaint is with the geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why the purchase I made in November and four months ago did not go toward my purchase!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales assoc not concerned as he was on cell phone most of the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Service at this Store 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
By MrsCO from MIllerville location, Baton Rouge, LA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My family and I have purchased tablets, video games, Xbox, exercise trackers, and computer accessories at this store. We have also asked questions on everything from tablet cases to TV's. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable and Best Buy price matches! This is obviously a well-run store. The Samsung rep is fabulous! He is extremely patient and well versed on everything Samsung. I would recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates staffed on the floor and more willingness to assist customers when asked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to know if best buy offered installation service for the product as we're having a problem with the keyboard working with our television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very knowledgeable and helpful while I ised my best but cc for the first time. She did not rush or make me feel like I was a bother.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better price in products to make more sales and make more customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually bought a game and the associates in that department was very helpful but I couldn't find the CDs I were looking for and I walked around for about 20 minutes and no one asked if I needed help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good to have Best Buy in town where we can go and get what we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have trained employees on site at all times. Had to buy a product that I did not want because nobody knew how to set up the cellular system for a IPAD. Management is a joke.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need employees that are willing to help you instead of stocking shelves or ignore you completely. Too bad since I had planned to returne for more shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had good experiences when shopping at Best Buy!!! That's why I will always go back. It's a great store to shop at!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a team of associates that helped with my experience and thy all played to each other's strengths!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

iTunes cards were rather difficult to find. I had picked up an additional usb cable for my phone and saw them near the checkout counters, but it would be nice if they were also around the iPhones and music/movies also. And there wasn't a great many on this display either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Great associates and managers. Overall this location gets a 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate very patient with me and very informative. This new technology is not easy to understand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online department needs work. It was a nightmare trying to get my order. After ordering the laptop I wanted to change the pickup location to out of state where I was, but only if they had the item in the store. They did not have the item and the lady still changed it to that store. I had to wait for it to be shipped even though I had already came back Home. From there I had to have it shipped back to my home town. Then they said some how it was now out of stock. Which makes no sence if they already had it in transit in the first place. Then they changed the order to the wrong store from there and it got placed on a No pick list. The whole process was a nightmare. Could potentially ruin my online experience with yall. After locating the laptop I wanted the millerville store did an amazing job. Helped me with everything I needed and I will return to the store for all my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games section used to be awesome. There was a ton of different games and a selection of older games to choose from. It gets smaller every time I shop there and stuff is rarely in the right place so I have to search for prices. I switched from gamestop because I like best buy better and there was a guy there that was awesome every time I went. He now doesn't work in the games section. He's over the whole store, but he still talks to me when he sees me and is still the same great guy. But the games section is lagging now. A lot of sections are getting smaller and I think it's mainly to make room for the Samsung section. Don't get me wrong I love Samsung and I love that section, I just wish it didn't come at the cost of the he games section. I know it's hard to keep every game in stock and on shelves but I think there needs the her be a bigger section and it needs to be organized more. PS3 and X360 used to have one side of a whole row sometimes more to itself each. Now each is on one side of one row split with the new systems and in the case of Playstation spilt with vita games. I don't expect the ps4 and xbox one to have a side of a row because there isn't enough games to fill it, but the ps3 and X360 should easily fill up one row together by themselves with xbox one, ps4 and vita on another row, and then Nintendo wii, wii u, ds and 3ds filling up another. As of now games takes up 3 rows and that's counting pc. There should be at least 5 between all the systems, their games and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Issue the purchase points quicker instead of having them pending for so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

goo?d job on always beaten everybody's prices on all the newest movies and games the only place I get electronics from.how about a app on the PlayStation 4 Best Buy cuz I'm always gameIng

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a good idea to have merchandise properly marked with the current price, especially if it is on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service as usual. Happy Holidays!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When leaving the stores home theater department, we were solicicited for Direct TV. Although the individual that presented te Direct TV package was very polite, and did a good job of presenting her product, we did not feel that she should be asking us about Direct TV unless we express an interest in it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very impressed at the supply and cleanliness of the store on a Saturday night after Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only recommendation I would say is making sure the correct listing price is set under the correct product/item. There were so many prices all over the right/left/top/bottom it was not clear which was which.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards program is not very intuitive for the average shopper. Rewards certificates should be given a longer time before expiration, like say a whole year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer problem, could not bring up reward by my phone number during this visit applied for points missed online after sale...sales person recommended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always allow reward points to accumulate. Points should never expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products that are advertised for sale through emails and other forms you should have stock available in store before the sales are announced .for myself personally this has happened to me three or four times where the product was not available in store. I would prefer to purchase from best buy but if someone has it in stock at the same price I will continue to buy from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a few more computer parts/components. Inventory in this area has decreased in recent years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. Couldn't ask for better service. I always know when i got to Best Buy, it will be a happy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not fully understand the reward program. I should have come up in your system, but did not. My purchase before this one was made in March 2014 for a TV. Tried to find me several times, but did not. Even with my phone number and I had my receipt. I do have a new address, but that was not required to find me. I have not moved, but the City of Baton Rouge changed the address in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better staffing and knowledge base for the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please work on customer service when a customer has a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased my IPad at Best Buy and accessories and had excellent customer service, thus why I went back to get accessories for my new IPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could redeem my Best Buy points at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

me and my wife always choose BestBuy to buy electronics it's the only place we go

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish the person we asked for help was knowledgeable of the product !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy. I have not really had a problem with anything I have bought there. It is a little frustrating to have my purchases held up at the register every time I use the best buy card. I have a $ 3000 credit limit, and have currently less than a $ 100 balance, but it always says they have to call for a referral. I don't understand this and it makes the folks in line behind me a bit upset too. The clerks tell me to call the card company, but I rarely gave time to do that. That is really the only problem I have had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We take our son to Best Buy to purchase cds and dvds often. He loves to go and have lots of things to look at. He has a learning disability and enjoys watching tv and dvds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing I like most about Best Buy is the knowledgeable sales people. I do my own research, but it helps to have a salesperson who is familiar with the product and can validate what I research. They are also not pushy which I like. They allow you to browse and think about the products while you make a decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They either need to drop the car audio section of the store completely, or have knowledgeable people working there, along with keeping stock of the items they 'claim' to sell based on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves had empty space in almost every department. It looks like the store is ether remodeling or going out if business. They had a poor selection of iPad mini cases. I was also interested in the new IPhone. I did not find them at first because they had them on the outside of the phone department. I ask an employee were I could find them and they pointed me the direction of the IPhone. The employee did not ask if I would like some help. This employee was in the phone department. She just walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this particular day, the employees in the computer dept were all "chatting with each other" . I had to go and interrupt their social interaction to ask for help. When I did get help, the young man was nice and helpful. Then when I went to check out, there was NO ONE at the registers. The man that did check me out said he had to "run to the back" for a minute. I was left standing at the register for about 5 minutes or so. It was very awkward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood around and waited to be helped for over 10 minutes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

cheap tv 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 1 of 5
By harpo from baton rouge la millerville store

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

First I could not get anyone to help me, yes I was looking for a cheap tv not a big 60 inch, (which I bought at a diff store later), but I helped myself and found a cheap 24 inch tv for my bedroom. price was right but, I bought it in february, it stopped working 2 weeks ago. when I carried the tv to the register , she asked for my phone number then. Ok, my fault i cannot find the receipt, but i thought they could pull it off my number. . i called and they told me they could not find it. they are the only people who sell insignia, I asked if they could pull the serial number and they said no i had to call insignia, run around, they said i had to call the store. this piece of bulls did not last 6 months, and they basically told me oh well . every year i bought best gift cards for christmas, NEVER AGAIN...really disapponted in the service, or lack of from here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dump Geek Squad and get your own in-house technicians

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service department in store needs to be more willing to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I passed 3 different employees and they all 3 smiled and said hello! Thanks for the friendliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not a problem to pickup product at MaLL Of Louisana just an inconvience. It would have been a much more pleasant experience if the Millerville store would have had the computer I wanted. The sales person was very helpful in completing the sale and explaining what I needed to do to pickup the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just think that on a holiday like Labor Day, there need to be more associates working. I should not be made to wait for thirty minutes in the middle of my transaction. When I got to the store, I was the only customer in this department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to get any trade in value for my phone though when I purchased it from Best Buy I was assured a minimum of $50 no matter what. Unfortunately, I was told that now the LCD screen had to be able to be viewed. The device works and can make and receive calls the LCD just seems to have a shortage in it. This isn't the fault of the store this is just the company policy. So it is not a complaint against the actual store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer 

Posted August 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 1 of 5
By Purplequeen from louisiana

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Repaired a defective product that should have been replaced. Very poor customer. Will not shop there again. Serious Training needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was great that I was able to visit Bestbuy.com for my selection as well to read the reviews on the product I choose to purchase. Which it was the review which made my mind up on my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your other stores in Baton Rouge (Mass of Louisiana) made such a bad impression that I hae never been back to that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers FIRST!!!!!!!!!! ALWAYS asking me to move out the way really offended me especially when I was in search of a product which was in my hand but was asked not very politly to move out the way so the employees could come by! Don't treat customers with respect then no business with you! I will simply go out my way to go get what I need at a different store!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was WONDERFUL. She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. Not so thrilled about the 2-3 other BB employees who passed me up many times before I was able to get help from the one who completed my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All phone department personnel need to be more fully trained to answer all questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer a gift. Geek Squad entered all info in my name

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tall/large rolling ladders need to be kept out of the isles when not in use...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great deals and products, poor employee knowledge on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and have always been satisfied with the service I received

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up for the my best buy rewards program, but my points and purchases are not yet showing up. Please improve this so that purchases are updated in real-time. My member ID is 2981503501

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was met as soon as I entered the store and directed to where I needed to go. This was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put at least some tv stands on display. We can't buy what we don't see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first was eligible for the elite plus member ship I got a free rhapsody subscription. And I have continued to be a elite member for years after. It would be great if the subscription renewed every year that I sill qualify for the elite plus program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is never enough staff in the camera dept on millerville. I shoukd not have to walk around the store and ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate that you changed the terms. Now it is 0% or reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good store I will be back, the guys that deliver my products where great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a laptop HP computer and a router a couple of weeks ago. This week bought a Canon camera with value pack- spare battery, case memory card, etc. You guys had what I wanted and priced right with extras. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1355 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my latest shopping experience would have been rated excellent, but the store did not have my first choice available in stock. the sales associate was very attentive and professional in helping me select an alternative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.