Best Buy - Millerville

1977 Millerville Rd
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: 225-226-1559
GEO: 30.439480, -91.019234

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Millerville

Average Customer Rating

4.2576 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 198

88.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (175 of 198)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i enjoy shopping at bestbuy. i have made many purchases there and have been very happy with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people for this location. They need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better selection of 3D bluray movies and better pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Millerville Store in Baton Rouge is very friendly!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that your associates in the computer department know their merchandise and even if they don't feel like helping you pretend and make the customer feel like they care. I love Best Buy and am a loyal customer, but if you had very many associates like the two that I spoke to in the computer department I wouldn't shop at Best buy. They could take a lesson or two from the young man in the TV department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered while there was the tv I purchased was out of stock and had to be shipped from a store in another city (roughly 1hr away). Besides that the product line, quality of products, and support was as I expect from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped earlier in the day on a Saturday and had a WONDERFUL associate help me. He gave me advice, tips, pointers, and answered all of my questions. When I came back with my husband later that evening to purchase, the only sales associate in the department was helping someone else. He never even acknowledged our existence, even though we were looking at the same exact computer he was helping the other customer with. As soon as he moved out of the way, we picked up the computer ourselves and brought it to customer service. The guy there was super helpful and nice, answered all questions we had, helped us with our price match, asked if we needed help carrying it out, etc. Good thing most of your employees are great...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have to walk around a store for 20 minutes and not get help that's one of the reasons why I went somewhere else to re do my kitchen appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE ALSO BOUGHT HEADPHONES FOR TV AND HEADPHONES FOR IPAD ALONG WITH IPAD ACCESSORIES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy service, I bought lots of products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to this Best Buy and I have almost never had problems there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy for years, tvs, computers, ereaders, movies, music, cameras, always very satisfied with the products and sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be honest, I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. And this Best Buy is conveniently close to where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Best Buy store was very satisfying. I would most definitely recommend this store to my friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was aware of the Consumer Report rating of the Samsung TV I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not pleased wit the GEEK Team that came to deliver & hook up the TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience. I went in to get a specific item and the associate quickly got it and I was the only person in the checkout line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your representatives need to gain better knowledge about the products they are selling so they can better assist people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason the isle was hard to navigate was that a huge step ladder expanded the width of the one isle I was on. It needed better storage placement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need people to help customers. Need to put the correct price in front of the items on the shelf. This seems to be a consistent problem at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. You are always first on my list when purchasing products sold by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sells dell printers but Best Buy doesn't sell the ink for the printers, at least that is what the sales associate told me. So I had to make an additional trip to Office Depot for printer ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff at the Millerville location in Baton Rouge,La. is always very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mixed Bag 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
By espnguy from Baton Rouge, La

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

This story is very hit or miss. I shop at BestBuy almost weekly and this is one of my least favorite stores, even though it is the most convenient. The staff is often times not knowledgable and will try to guess at answers. There are a few helpful associates that I look for when I'm in there, but if they're not there it's a bit of a lost cause. Their management team is not much better as half are helpful and the other half are just plain rude. Shop here and hope to get lucky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates, even those who may be a little understaffed in certain areas, have to do a better job in the area of customer service and that means paying attention to those waiting for service and if they tell someone it will be a few minutes and then go wait on someone else, those customers aren't coming back. I was almost one of them until another associate smoothed things over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing - The computer accessories are somewhat pricey....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to buy a charging cable for an iPhone that was longer than 3'. All there was available was a 10'. Radio Shack carries 5's or 6's I hear so I guess unfortunately, I will have to go there.,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly staff, very knowledgeable! Great selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy IS the best place to buy whatever you need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees working in the home theater dept. should be knowledgable about the products. Employee that helped me did not even know what cable was needed to connect subwoofer to receiver. Also did not offer geek squad protection when he checked me out. I had to come back in the store and stand in the long customer service line to buy the geek squad protection that should have been offered at time of purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout, the warranty was not offered, I had to ask. My wait time was long because of an issue with my address on my best buy card. The bank on the phone was the initial problem because the first time we called, they did not address the issue. The cashier was helpful at first but I guess as time went on he became a little impatient, and it showed. I understood however, it was the day after Christmas and the store was busy. Overall, I am satisfied with the product I purchased. It was a Christmas present

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to get accounts straight. I do not wish to have to void transactions and start over, just because, there is another account. Need to combine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped Sun, 12/22/13 when I knew PS4s would be available. The line outside was very organized, but I did think customers were let in the store too slowly. We arrived at 7:05a and got a ticket (No. 41). There were about 12 to 15 people in front of us (not all with tickets, some were there as couples). It took us exactly an hour to get in to make our purchase as they were letting customers in one out, one in. It seemed a bit overkill as there were only five people behind us. It wasn't like there was a huge or rowdy crowd - just about 20 people standing quietly and patiently outside in the cold. It wasn't ridiculous, but could have been done a bit quicker -- maybe with a few more cashiers checking people out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier seemed distracted. At each step of there transaction at her register, I had to wait until her attention returned to me and my purchase. My impression was that she wasn't really concerned about me as her customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Associate in the car audio installation dept. was very kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend cross-training for associates as there were numerous person in the cell phone section awaiting transactions and it took over 2 hours to complete my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manager should watch associates interactions with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Continue running sales/specials on your products. I like how there is always merchandise in stock and that there is a large variety of products to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer service reps are awful 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 1 of 5
By jWesley from Baton Rouge, LA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

They need nice people to work at this store, not grumpy young women with bad attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no comments really, great service , competitive prices and wide variety. Keep it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Three associates standing there, the girl finally said can I help you, guys standing there-useless!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to be able to show you a TV that has been calibrated, so, that you may be able to make the decision, to calibrate or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Christmas CDs. They were hard to find and some Christmas CDs were mixed in with regular music CDs by artist. There were two sets of alphabetical CDs in one location. Not sure why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to inclement weather there were very few shoppers in the store. Based on this situation, you would think a shopper would have no trouble getting help from an employee/sales person. However, all of the employees in the "tablet/computer" section appeared to be more focused on re-stocking shelves rather than recognizing shoppers in the store.Not a typical situation for this store, but disappointing and frustrating to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales reps should always ask customers about the membership program and do they have a membership card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was fairly busy since it was a Saturday and about 3 weeks before Christmas, however, the associates were very helpful and patient. They answered all of our questions about the phone we were purchasing and set it all up, transfered the information from the old phone to the new one so it was ready to go when we left. Excellent service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this experience was great but i am having issues with a product i purchase online for. i have bought a notebook from bestbuy online and it gave me a 6 month security free i can not get it in my digital library in my account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love bestbuy great website continues to be our go to store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy that I can now pay my bill at the store because the new citi bank web page is messed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is sold out, make suggestions and comparable offers. This item was supposed to be available on a certain day, but none were available and no alternate offered. This was disappointing to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the store was getting ready for Black Friday the next day and they were more than willing to stop whatever they were doing to help me. The sale associate helping me was super nice and helpful in pointing out different features of different refrigerators so I could make a choice. It was a couple of hours before closing and after I had been at work all day. I really received assistance from everyone working in the store - was asked several times if I was being helped. It makes me want to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the aisles were so crowded that wheelchairs could not pass through. This is in violation of code. My daughter has been in a wheelchair from time to time so I am aware of this this and even though stores want to display as much merchandise as possible, they still have to provide safe passage for all their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a cell phone and a belt clip holder for my cell phone, spent almost $100 and have not seen any rewards points on my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOUR STORE ALWAYS LOOKS BRIGHT AND SUNNY AND CLEAN! LOVE THIS ABOUT BEST BUY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady at check out was extremely helpful in finding the correct price for one item I was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Entire store is awesome but I have had a negative experience the last 3 times I have gone to the mobile phone department. The employees in that department are rude. I will continue to shop at Best Buy for any other product but I will not go back to the mobile phone department again. Everyone else is awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for contemporary christian music for my son, there were very few artists to select from in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I AM USUALLY A SATISFIED CUSTOMER AND KEEP COMING BACK...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, both in store and online. I will continue to be a Best Buy customer in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor lighting at the store, very dim, especially in the corner where Apple products were located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to go into this store and dole out some serious attitude adjustment. It seems like the employees I've dealt with have very little, if any, product knowledge. If the sales people have to go to the manager for answers for every question then just have the managers wait on the public. This is the worst Best Buy I have ever visited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting in line, I noticed one cashier did not have any customers. Instead of waiting on me, he talked with his "buddy" (another co-worker) until another cashier was ready to ring me up.The cashier that did ring me up was not very friendly. While waiting for my credit card transaction to go through, she was on her cell phone. That was really unnecessary and rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If spending a certain level, give something free! I spent over a thousand on a laptop, and repeatedly asked and was denied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped Best Buy before and will continue to do so. Also, I have recommended Best Buy to friends and family and will continue to do so. I especially like knowing that the help desk is there in the store, where they can take my problems with technology and make them disappear.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seem like a lack of customer sales associates, throughout the whole store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store to purchase a specific item that was advertised in the Sunday newspaper flier. The associate did not know the answer to several of my questions, but she quickly asked a more senior associate and got the answers I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Call me as soon as possible. I may never shop at Best Buy again after this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i enjoyed the visit and got what i wanted the lady who helped was very smart and i was inpressed how much she knew

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences at Best Buy have always been very good. I bought my television, my laptop and now my camera there. If I need something and Best Buy has it, I will most likely buy from Best Buy. And I love Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that assurances provided for an advance purchase are lived up to when the product comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the future do not send me a coupon that does not benefit me. I receive my emails on my phone and I admit after I saw I had a 10% off coupon for my birthday I didn't read what was excluded. Initially my wife and I were looking to buy a TV with a little more features and cost a little more especially since I thought I was getting a discount. Of course when I found out I couldn't use the coupon b/c it was 10% off regular price items and it excluded tvs I was upset and almost left the store. I must say your promotion worked...it got me in the store. So we had to down size on price and features. The tv was a gift to my father-n-law from his children. I recommended Best Buy b/c I thought I was able to use my coupon. I try to be a loyal customer but lately the service hasn't been all that great and I know its my fault for not reading but there isn't anything in the store at regular price whereby you will get a discount over $50.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience at Bluebonnet BB was not good. At Millerville BB, good. At both stores, some signs were missing and some displays were not working. The salesperson had to turn down sound on other products and find a similar TV so we could hear what we were buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found what I wanted because your store was well laid out. I bought a different brand from what I came for because it looked better. no associate was around to help me. then I ordered another one from the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE PURCHASED A TV, A LAP TOP COMPUTER IN THE LAST FEW YEARS AND I WILL ALWAYS CHECK BEST BUY BEFORE I CHECK ANY OTHER APPLIANCE DEALER FOR AVAILABILITY AND PRICE - THEY HAVE SERVED MY NEEDS - I HAVE EVEN SHOPPED IN MY HOME TOWN WHILE ON VACATION IN TENNESSEE AT YOUR LOCAL STORE THERE - HAD GREAT SERVICE -

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant experience. You guys are in our neighborhood and we appreciate having you here. The summer my 14 year old wanted to go from an Iphone 4S to a Samsung. I did not know a thing about Samsung. I took him in the store and let him work with the associates. They handled him like a little man. He was treated respectfully and he felt very involved and was pleased that he was able to handle the switch of his phone himself. All I had to do was pay. I was really pleased. He will be a Best Buy customer for life! Again, thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the models of the product I was shopping for were out of stock, or at least the floor was not stocked and nobody offered to search in the back/warehouse, although I did not request for anyone to look. When I was looking in an area at some models of the product I was shopping for, my friend came from another completely different area of the store and informed me there were more models in that other area; and by the end of my shopping I found 1 or 2 other areas where the product was located. This made it difficult to compare models/styles in order for me to select the best product that would meet my need to find the product with the most options/assessories/etc for the best price; best overall value would be a good term to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should be treated respectfully and courteously with a sincere effort to help them with whatever they reasonably need. Managers and staff need training in sincerely assisting customers, particularly reward zone members. By the way, I am close to being a silver rewards zone member again this year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dropped my debit card in the store and the store contacted me and I got it back within a few hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always received great service at Best Buy... thank you and your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first went to the Best Buy in Baton Rouge on Bluebonnet Rd. I told the employee in the computer department that I was looking at the best laptop I could get under $500. He immediately asked if I would go up to $600. I wasn't happy about that. Then he simply tried to get me to buy a laptop at the top of my price range. He couldn't even tell me why it was a good laptop. He mumbled some obvious features, using lots of "uhs" and "ums." I pretty much found a laptop that was perfect on my own, but they were out of stock. I needed the laptop by the next day, so I drove about 10 miles, in the rain, in driving home traffic to the Best Buy on Millerville Rd. The employee who helped me there was wonderful. I told him what laptop I was looking for, and he immediately found it for me. He was very friendly. My son picked out a wireless mouse. The BB employee said he had one just like it and that it was great. He explained the Rewards Zone program to me and got me signed up quickly. He thanked me for my purchase and told me to have a nice day. He was genuinely friendly and seemed to really like his job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a surge protector for my refrigerator and was unable to buy one at your store. Since you sell refrigerators you should sell these along with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looked closed at 8:00 PM at... the big Best Buy sign was not lit, the front foyer lights were all turned off... looked creepy... if there had been another place to buy the Google Chrome Book that night, I would have gone there instead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The television I purchased Samsung 50UE5300F was listed at $693.94 online, and showed available for pick up in the local store. I arrived at the store to purchase in-person, and the price on receipt/charged was $799.00. I questioned the clerk and even double-checked the Model # and he only stated that this was the "store-price". Didn't make sense to me, and I was in a hurry to purchase and had to leave town right away - needed the TV, so bought and left. I also purchased a 40" Samsung LED 40UE53004M, which was listed online and in-store at the same price $499. I plan to go to a local store in another state with my receipt and attempt to see if they can reconcile for me now, but would appreciate someone looking into for a credit, if possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having popular items in stock like the macbook that i had to order but best buy will always be my number one spot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep training ur people. Its great to know where to go to get answers. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MAKE SURE YOU KEEP ALOT OF 70 n 80 inch flat screens in stock, so ole kids like me can buy, take home and enjoy immediately""""""

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS VERY SATISFIED, except I didn't get to bring both my purchases home with me...I had my enclosed trailer with me, ready to carry my new 70inch and new 39inch home with me so I could install and get ready for the up and coming football season..However, only the 39 was in the store and the 70 would take at least 7-10 days to get to my location from the warehouse, and then my salesman would call me so I could return to Millerville locaton and pick up...OTHER THAN THAT, IM O>K>>>>>>

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the reward zone program, allow the coupons to last longer than they originally do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some o your products are a little pricey compared to others I continue to shop at Best Buy because of the price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad Store Experience. Progressively getting worse. 

Posted July 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 2 of 5
By RZmember from Baton Rouge, LA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 2

I am a repeat customer to this store and have been since the time this store opened up. I am one of the few people who still prefers to buy from a brick and mortar establishment rather than shopping online. I used to love going to this particular Best Buy store, but recently, the experiences have been getting bad.1. I was searching for some particular items based on a promotion that was going on. Since the employee would not help me and asked me to find the items myself, I went online from the computer at the store to order it online for store pick-up. The employee stood beside me and kept making comments (which I think seemed funny to him). Great feeling as a customer.2. The checkout process has also been terrible recently. The girl at the checkout counter who has "helped" me the last few times has been the most unhelpful person I have met at any BestBuy store. 2 out of the last 3 times she did not even ask for my RZ member card. And beware if you ask for a price match.3. As mentioned above by another reviewer, the DirectTV people are very aggressive in this store - so aggressive that they spoil the shopping experience.4. The employees manning the TV section are very patient and knowledgable and helped me choose my TV. Great job! Very satisfying.Please hire better employees. Most people at this store are nice and helpful. Only a handful are spoiling the pleasure of shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ask the DirecTV satellite salespeople to be a little less aggressive. I came to buy a tv, not be harassed about my supposed "poor" choices in tv provider

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My preferred place for electronics or related items, I am a loyal customer and will be for a long time if they continue to maintain its current state or improve over time. Being a rewards premier silver card holder I have purchased many things from best buy with very little issues. If there ever was an issue it was taken care of professionally and promptly. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I came to the store the day before I was upset that persons in the department I was in didn't know anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Received great service and will be buying more entertainment products from y'all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there needs to be some kind of sound buffer between checkout and store so a person can hear what checkout associate is asking !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendy staff and helpful. I always shop Best Buy including other members of my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower prices and more promotions to valued customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was able to understand what I wanted and thinking out of the box we came up with a solution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that people stream movies and music a lot now , but there are still some of us who actually like the hard copy of CDs and DVDs. It is actually quite disgusting to see the selection at your locations to 3 aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2576 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep sale items stocked on the floor for easy access. salesperson had to climb a ladder to get one for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.