Best Buy - Millerville

1977 Millerville Rd
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: 225-226-1559
GEO: 30.439480, -91.019234

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedNov. 26
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Millerville

Average Customer Rating

4.1814 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 215

86.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (186 of 215)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a few more computer parts/components. Inventory in this area has decreased in recent years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. Couldn't ask for better service. I always know when i got to Best Buy, it will be a happy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not fully understand the reward program. I should have come up in your system, but did not. My purchase before this one was made in March 2014 for a TV. Tried to find me several times, but did not. Even with my phone number and I had my receipt. I do have a new address, but that was not required to find me. I have not moved, but the City of Baton Rouge changed the address in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better staffing and knowledge base for the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please work on customer service when a customer has a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased my IPad at Best Buy and accessories and had excellent customer service, thus why I went back to get accessories for my new IPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could redeem my Best Buy points at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

me and my wife always choose BestBuy to buy electronics it's the only place we go

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish the person we asked for help was knowledgeable of the product !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy. I have not really had a problem with anything I have bought there. It is a little frustrating to have my purchases held up at the register every time I use the best buy card. I have a $ 3000 credit limit, and have currently less than a $ 100 balance, but it always says they have to call for a referral. I don't understand this and it makes the folks in line behind me a bit upset too. The clerks tell me to call the card company, but I rarely gave time to do that. That is really the only problem I have had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We take our son to Best Buy to purchase cds and dvds often. He loves to go and have lots of things to look at. He has a learning disability and enjoys watching tv and dvds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing I like most about Best Buy is the knowledgeable sales people. I do my own research, but it helps to have a salesperson who is familiar with the product and can validate what I research. They are also not pushy which I like. They allow you to browse and think about the products while you make a decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They either need to drop the car audio section of the store completely, or have knowledgeable people working there, along with keeping stock of the items they 'claim' to sell based on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves had empty space in almost every department. It looks like the store is ether remodeling or going out if business. They had a poor selection of iPad mini cases. I was also interested in the new IPhone. I did not find them at first because they had them on the outside of the phone department. I ask an employee were I could find them and they pointed me the direction of the IPhone. The employee did not ask if I would like some help. This employee was in the phone department. She just walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this particular day, the employees in the computer dept were all "chatting with each other" . I had to go and interrupt their social interaction to ask for help. When I did get help, the young man was nice and helpful. Then when I went to check out, there was NO ONE at the registers. The man that did check me out said he had to "run to the back" for a minute. I was left standing at the register for about 5 minutes or so. It was very awkward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood around and waited to be helped for over 10 minutes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

cheap tv 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 1 of 5
By harpo from baton rouge la millerville store

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

First I could not get anyone to help me, yes I was looking for a cheap tv not a big 60 inch, (which I bought at a diff store later), but I helped myself and found a cheap 24 inch tv for my bedroom. price was right but, I bought it in february, it stopped working 2 weeks ago. when I carried the tv to the register , she asked for my phone number then. Ok, my fault i cannot find the receipt, but i thought they could pull it off my number. . i called and they told me they could not find it. they are the only people who sell insignia, I asked if they could pull the serial number and they said no i had to call insignia, run around, they said i had to call the store. this piece of bulls did not last 6 months, and they basically told me oh well . every year i bought best gift cards for christmas, NEVER AGAIN...really disapponted in the service, or lack of from here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dump Geek Squad and get your own in-house technicians

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service department in store needs to be more willing to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I passed 3 different employees and they all 3 smiled and said hello! Thanks for the friendliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not a problem to pickup product at MaLL Of Louisana just an inconvience. It would have been a much more pleasant experience if the Millerville store would have had the computer I wanted. The sales person was very helpful in completing the sale and explaining what I needed to do to pickup the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just think that on a holiday like Labor Day, there need to be more associates working. I should not be made to wait for thirty minutes in the middle of my transaction. When I got to the store, I was the only customer in this department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to get any trade in value for my phone though when I purchased it from Best Buy I was assured a minimum of $50 no matter what. Unfortunately, I was told that now the LCD screen had to be able to be viewed. The device works and can make and receive calls the LCD just seems to have a shortage in it. This isn't the fault of the store this is just the company policy. So it is not a complaint against the actual store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer 

Posted August 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 1 of 5
By Purplequeen from louisiana

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Repaired a defective product that should have been replaced. Very poor customer. Will not shop there again. Serious Training needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was great that I was able to visit Bestbuy.com for my selection as well to read the reviews on the product I choose to purchase. Which it was the review which made my mind up on my choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your other stores in Baton Rouge (Mass of Louisiana) made such a bad impression that I hae never been back to that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers FIRST!!!!!!!!!! ALWAYS asking me to move out the way really offended me especially when I was in search of a product which was in my hand but was asked not very politly to move out the way so the employees could come by! Don't treat customers with respect then no business with you! I will simply go out my way to go get what I need at a different store!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was WONDERFUL. She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. Not so thrilled about the 2-3 other BB employees who passed me up many times before I was able to get help from the one who completed my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All phone department personnel need to be more fully trained to answer all questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer a gift. Geek Squad entered all info in my name

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tall/large rolling ladders need to be kept out of the isles when not in use...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great deals and products, poor employee knowledge on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and have always been satisfied with the service I received

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up for the my best buy rewards program, but my points and purchases are not yet showing up. Please improve this so that purchases are updated in real-time. My member ID is 2981503501

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was met as soon as I entered the store and directed to where I needed to go. This was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put at least some tv stands on display. We can't buy what we don't see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first was eligible for the elite plus member ship I got a free rhapsody subscription. And I have continued to be a elite member for years after. It would be great if the subscription renewed every year that I sill qualify for the elite plus program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is never enough staff in the camera dept on millerville. I shoukd not have to walk around the store and ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate that you changed the terms. Now it is 0% or reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good store I will be back, the guys that deliver my products where great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a laptop HP computer and a router a couple of weeks ago. This week bought a Canon camera with value pack- spare battery, case memory card, etc. You guys had what I wanted and priced right with extras. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my latest shopping experience would have been rated excellent, but the store did not have my first choice available in stock. the sales associate was very attentive and professional in helping me select an alternative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reduce open box merchandise prices a little more and negotiate pricing with customers making multiple open box purchases at the same time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store, clean, plenty of lght and good isle space. A little to many signs that I could not see till I was in that isle. What is in the isle, imo, is that the signs could be place a little higher, so that when you come in you could see all the items before going into each isle. (imho)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband is in a wheelchair and the aisles were tight for him to manuvre.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience was great but the time before I was very disappointed. I a was going to purchase a cell phone. Had completed all the paperwork when I realized they were charging more than the displaced price. When I askedabout it, I wwas told the sale was over and they forgot to remove the sign. Did not apologize or offer me the sale price. I did not buy the product and it took another 30 minutes to cancell everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store used to carry Solid State Drives. Why did they stop? Also, many computers listed online as best buy items are not in stock and take 5-7 days to arrive. It would be nice to be able to tell what is in stock without having to go through all the computers listed online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier allowed other people to enter the check out line and completed transactions even though we were in line before then. When asked if she could assist us, she told us we would need to wait.There were also no associates willing to assist us with our purchase. We actually came back to the store after receiving a gift card for a prior complaint and we still received terrible service. Several customers left the store while we were there vocalized to the greeter that they would not be returning because of the poor service at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Millerville location in Baton Rouge is our favorite location with the location at Mall of Louisiana our second favorite. The difference is in the ease of getting there. The Mall of Louisiana location is always a problem because of the traffic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Millerville store, in Baton Rouge, LA., was, by far, the BEST Bestbuy I've been in!! The product placement in the back of the store, and, the much lower volume of store music, made it easier to concentrate! The helpful, thoughful, and polite assistant, Desmond, made it possible to decide on, and, purchase my Acer tablet with complete satisfaction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the rewards program needs to reward customers before their points get all the way to 250 points. Other than that, the store is always clean and has good prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this visit I was looking for a movie, (it was out of stock), I needed a game time card and was able to locate it. I also needed a newer basic wired mouse but the store was out of stock on a couple of them that might have fit my need. I purchased one but it was not applicable to my needs so I returned it. The gaming area where the headphones and mouse controllers, was in disarray. When I returned a few days later, it seemed to be in the same state as when I left a few days prior. It seems like they don't zone their areas very well each day. I had to match up a few pieces of merchandise to see what the correct prices were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am thankful that there is a Best Buy store conveniently located near me, and I appreciate the service after purchase. Sometimes the wait is long at the customer service area counter. But overall, my experience with Best Buy has always been good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visited store to renew a contract with Geek Squad on Toshiba computer purchased from Best Buy. They are awesome. While there, I purchased some music CDs. I was not impressed with the cashier. He seemed to be having a very bad day. Didn't ruin my day, though. Also, the employees standing around inside the door didn't even acknowledge customers as they entered. They were all too busy talking amongst themselves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy is like Home depot to me. I can go in there and spend all day and when I have the funds avaible then I go back to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I need to use the support services in the future, I am hopeful the experience will be superior to that I received from Dell. I am ok with dial in service, but expect the technicians to stay working on my computer until the problems are resolved. Most of the problems are fairly straight forward and involve removing a virus from the system. My problem with Dell's dial in is often they would work on the computer for some time, then nothing for a long period of time when the steps to resolve the problem can be accomplished in a few minutes. We need to be able to count on one on one service until completion. I look forward to working with your team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to be meet at the door and walked back to have someone help me right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the points earned would last for a longer time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got home and spent two days backing up data to my NEWELY PURCHASED 4 TB Segate Central Networked Hard Drive , which I noticed was VERY SLOW. The computer was connected directly to the router and hard drive, as directed by instructions... the hard drive CRASHED AND STARTED MNING GRINDING NOISES. I returned the drive back to Best Buy, for another drive same as the one I returned, hopefully it will not crash. The drive does not have a power switch, so it can be turned off at the end of the day. I unplug the drive power cord from the drive at the end of each da... The is NO reason to keep the drive running if not in use. The Return Department would not offer me any special initiatives, since I spent two (2) days backing up data on a defective drive. I asked if they could transfer data from four(4) of my old drives that I had from old non-working computers and was told NO... The instructions on the 4 TB Segate Central Networked Hard Drive is VERY POOR...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted the kindle fire hd with 16 mb. The clerk said they didn't have it, only the 8 mb. So I almost settled for that, but before he continued my cost of 2 Kindle's, I asked him again, are you sure none of the other stores have the 16 mb. He said, unless you want to go to New Orleans. I said, yes check, because I was going to New Orleans on Thursday. Then, he checked and said, we have them. I was puzzled. At first, he said they didn't have them, now they do, all in one day. They had a lot of them. I bought 2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store well organized and employees always there to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent a good deal off time researching refrigerators on BB website and after finding what I hoped to purchase from your store was informed it was not available in my area. Since it was a special order anyway I don't see why it could not be shipped to me. Very disappointed that I wasted so much time. I only bought my iPad at your store is because I had $615 in reward dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more active discounts with My Rewards; Would like to see them automatically available when I purchase a product. (Like Amazon)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are to many associates walking around the store ignoring customers. The gentlemen at the register needs to get rid of the gum and speak up in an inteligible manner. I may be an older gentlemen but I have the money to purchase items and therefore do not need to be ignored. I would have liked to learned about the differences in the samsung and apple products but the gentlemen in the samsung area had no interest in working with a paying customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Exclusive deals for My Best Buy members would be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try to become a member on this visit, but the worker could not find any reward for me. So I did not become a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shop at best buy when I need something Excellent service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A "take a number" system would be more universally understood than a "sit on the bench and wait your turn" system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Received better product according to Associate but item was initially looking at was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points should have a longer redeeming time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no complaints. Best Buy has always been super to my wife and I. We own an investigative business and Best Buy and it's clerks have ALWAYS help us to get just what we need to technology wise keep up with the times and they have always help us get the most for our money without over selling us things we do not need. For that we have and will continue to be loyal customers at Best Buy (even for personal needs)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i enjoy shopping at bestbuy. i have made many purchases there and have been very happy with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people for this location. They need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better selection of 3D bluray movies and better pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Millerville Store in Baton Rouge is very friendly!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that your associates in the computer department know their merchandise and even if they don't feel like helping you pretend and make the customer feel like they care. I love Best Buy and am a loyal customer, but if you had very many associates like the two that I spoke to in the computer department I wouldn't shop at Best buy. They could take a lesson or two from the young man in the TV department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered while there was the tv I purchased was out of stock and had to be shipped from a store in another city (roughly 1hr away). Besides that the product line, quality of products, and support was as I expect from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped earlier in the day on a Saturday and had a WONDERFUL associate help me. He gave me advice, tips, pointers, and answered all of my questions. When I came back with my husband later that evening to purchase, the only sales associate in the department was helping someone else. He never even acknowledged our existence, even though we were looking at the same exact computer he was helping the other customer with. As soon as he moved out of the way, we picked up the computer ourselves and brought it to customer service. The guy there was super helpful and nice, answered all questions we had, helped us with our price match, asked if we needed help carrying it out, etc. Good thing most of your employees are great...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have to walk around a store for 20 minutes and not get help that's one of the reasons why I went somewhere else to re do my kitchen appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE ALSO BOUGHT HEADPHONES FOR TV AND HEADPHONES FOR IPAD ALONG WITH IPAD ACCESSORIES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy service, I bought lots of products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to this Best Buy and I have almost never had problems there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy for years, tvs, computers, ereaders, movies, music, cameras, always very satisfied with the products and sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be honest, I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. And this Best Buy is conveniently close to where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Best Buy store was very satisfying. I would most definitely recommend this store to my friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was aware of the Consumer Report rating of the Samsung TV I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not pleased wit the GEEK Team that came to deliver & hook up the TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience. I went in to get a specific item and the associate quickly got it and I was the only person in the checkout line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your representatives need to gain better knowledge about the products they are selling so they can better assist people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason the isle was hard to navigate was that a huge step ladder expanded the width of the one isle I was on. It needed better storage placement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need people to help customers. Need to put the correct price in front of the items on the shelf. This seems to be a consistent problem at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. You are always first on my list when purchasing products sold by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sells dell printers but Best Buy doesn't sell the ink for the printers, at least that is what the sales associate told me. So I had to make an additional trip to Office Depot for printer ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff at the Millerville location in Baton Rouge,La. is always very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mixed Bag 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
By espnguy from Baton Rouge, La

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

This story is very hit or miss. I shop at BestBuy almost weekly and this is one of my least favorite stores, even though it is the most convenient. The staff is often times not knowledgable and will try to guess at answers. There are a few helpful associates that I look for when I'm in there, but if they're not there it's a bit of a lost cause. Their management team is not much better as half are helpful and the other half are just plain rude. Shop here and hope to get lucky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates, even those who may be a little understaffed in certain areas, have to do a better job in the area of customer service and that means paying attention to those waiting for service and if they tell someone it will be a few minutes and then go wait on someone else, those customers aren't coming back. I was almost one of them until another associate smoothed things over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing - The computer accessories are somewhat pricey....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to buy a charging cable for an iPhone that was longer than 3'. All there was available was a 10'. Radio Shack carries 5's or 6's I hear so I guess unfortunately, I will have to go there.,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly staff, very knowledgeable! Great selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy IS the best place to buy whatever you need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.