Best Buy - Alabaster

100 S Colonial Dr
Alabaster, AL 35007
Phone: 205-620-2079
GEO: 33.225689, -86.804466

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Alabaster

Average Customer Rating

4.1333 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 150

84.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (127 of 150)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having sound systems already hooked up would be really nice and a time saver for the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in the story looking to buy an adapter to use my Xbox 360 controller with a PC. It is a wireless controller so I needed the wireless bluetooth adapter. I could not find it in the store and I could not find an available associate to ask if you carried the product. I understand that you might not have that particular product in stores but I was disappointed in not getting to talk to someone very easily in the gaming department.I ended up buying a wired gamepad. The selection in the store is pretty minimal but I guess that kind of product isn't in demand like maybe it once was. Overall I have no problems in the store but this particular trip was a little disappointing. No worries though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate indicated that the DVD/VHS player I was interested in was no longer made by manufacturer. I later found the DVD/VHS player available at Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all have great workers and they are very helpful thank you for helping me finding what I needed be bless!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would recommend the workers not talk abou their relationship problems and what they do in bed infront of me and my family. It is very innappropriate and made my visit uncofortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

A Customer who was lied to 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 1 of 5
By CWLEE

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I was coming from over an hour away and to purchase a product which i feel is in high demand. I called the store because the website said they had it. The customer service person said that she had her hands on two of them. I asked her could she hold one for me which she went to her manager and said she could not. I then asked her could I go ahead and purchase it (I would have done it online but something was going on with the site), she then go the manager who told me there was no need for that, there wasn't a lot of interest in this product and they would be here when i got there. I called back when i was about 30 min away from the store and spoke to them again. They stated quickly that they still had 2 of the items and that they would be here when i got there. I asked again about purchasing it and was told that wasn't necessary. When i got to the store I was told they were sorry but the last item sold about 45 min or an hour ago! The manager was "busy" and could not talk with me. Don't trust them!! I do a lot of business with Best Buy and I am an Elite member on their rewards program. I WILL NOT GO TO THIS STORE AGAIN.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not friendly. Didn't really seem to care about helping anyone. Didn't smile. Didn't ask if we found everything we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a Samsung 10' tablet. I found the one I wanted but had to purchase a hot spot for internet which gave me $100 of the price of the tablet. When I went to check out the could not get the system to work and after 1 1/2 hours of waiting they asked me to come back before the store closed. I came back and the original associate had left without leaving instructions. They did not have any hot spot devices in the store so they told me that they could not give me the $100 off because they had to be rung up together which is not what the first associate said. They told me that they would get one from another store but that I would have to come back again! When I came back the next day it took a long to get my transaction processed and another associate asked me to move out of my seat before my transaction was finished so that they could ring up another customer. The whole experience was tiring and frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I really like shopping at best but!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank goodness for your website or you would have lost the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have never found a bose bluetooth for left ear in stock. would have bought a bose ,but for the 3rd time best buy did not stock bose for left ear

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a BEST BUY advocate. I am very displeased with the short life span attached to the reward points for purchases. The only reason I came to Best Buy for this purchase of this TV was because I had $40 in reward points that had to be used before August 9th. I bought a couple of computers in June from BEST BUY because that was where my kids had found the ones they wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience when I shop at Best Buy. The store is always neat and clean, and the employees are nice and knowledgeable. You couldn't ask for a better shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A wider selection of batteries would be nice - brands, and varieties. And the prices were completely ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if the changes made while in-store actually changed your information for the My Best Buy (fka Rewards Program) online. I've attempted to change it in-store at the keypad and have been told by several associates that I have to do it online which isn't convenient since I'm already in store and forget by the time I get home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store associates should be more willing to ask customers if they need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that I wanted to make an additional payment while in store to my bestbuy card. However I was told you cant make a payment unless you pay cash or check. I only use a debit card. Even walmart does this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was very easy and quick. I was approached by an associate to see if I needed assistance. Since I am very familiar with th equipment I was buying I did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employee was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is kind and helpful. I've never ran into one rude employee in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelves seem very lacking in product. Many empty spaces

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we are very satisfied with best buy,,, our go to place for electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband is a reward member which was one of the reasons he wanted me to get my phone there instead of through at&t.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available. No one was around to help in the appliance area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter and I came in the store to purchase a TV. While in the aisle a sales associate walked by and asked if we needed help and I told him we did so he said he would send someone to help us. We continued looking around and comparing TVs and prices and she choose one she wanted and we still had not seen a sales associate. I told her lets go look at the cell phones since our contract is up 7/1/14. There was a sales associate in the area but she was helping someone else, she did say there was someone else there that would be right back and they could answer my questions. We hung out and played with the different phones for a while but no one ever showed up. We went back over to the TVs and still did not see a sales associates so I asked my daughter if she could pick it up and carry it to the checkout counter. When we got to check out the price of the TV was different then we had expected and my daughter noticed she had the wrong TV so she had to carry it back and had to find the correct TV she wanted and take it back to check out. She is very pleased with the TV but it would have been nice to have some help and I would have also liked to ask some questions about the cell phones. The main question I would have liked to ask is why the price on the Galaxy 5s phones are different. We compared everything listed on the display ticket and went into the phone to see if the GBs were different and they were not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

couldnt find acct with my card # tried on web and even talked with customer service no luck. went back to store and obtained new card will try with new card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program could not find my account. Tried to get on line went in circles. talked with customer service and she could not find active acct. went back to store he said should open new account. which I will try later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looks like online retailers & Walmart have killed in-store DVD sales. Not very much of a selection in this store any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more associates would be nice, it took about ten minutes before anyone showed up to assist. Also, when buying something like i did, i think it would be good business for them to show you the product and how it works. i dont think i am the only one who has came in and isnt the best with technology. so i did not know at all how to work my laptop once getting home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have is your gift certificates you earn should not expire until you use them, you earned the points and they should be good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I got home I questioned if I charged correctly at checkout. I bought the Geek Squad Tech Support which stated that Internet Security Software was included, but I was charged for it. I will be calling the store about that because they didn't state that it would be an extra charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second visit in two days and fixing to go back to make a third purchase that will be 2 phones and one accessory this store has very friendly and helpful associates keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always refer my friends and family to BestBuy for all electronics. I have had wondererful service from the employees in all the stores where I have shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a serious problem with two different printers purchased new from the store. The first printer was finally exchanged but I am having the same issues of replacing ink way too often and once Replaced I have issues with the quality of the color printed documents.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service is always a 10 and everything is always organized, I can honestly say this is my favorite best buy store to come to and I recommend this one to every one as we'll.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not the cheapest prices but convenient. usually have want need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. I showed my Mom and My Grandfather my new computer and they are both thinking about getting one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy for my recent buying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like your rewards program could be easier to use and points should be available for use immediately, rather than in a few weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the product was not in stock, the sales associate was able to locate the product at another location that I would be near the next day and processed the sale for me so I could pick up the item at my convenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In-store selection for the product I was shopping for was poor, but I was able to find one in the same brand of a different size for comparisons. Had I not seen that model and been able to price-match on the larger model then I probably would not have purchased here. My biggest motivation was the hassle-free extended warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason the product rating is lower is because I was looking for a phone that was recently discontinued and although an associate tried to find it in other stores, it was sold out. I was disappointed but am very happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to see best buy carry mirage speakers for home theaters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Schedule People To Work! Half The Time You Have Me Do All Business At Customer Service And Finding Help Is Impossible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed by the Blu-Ray selection but I understand the nature of that business. Hard to stock physical media these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came specifically to BB to purchase amps & speakers. Needed assistance to find the ones we wanted and had found online. We waited over 10 minutes and even tried to use your computers to determine if they were in stock. At NO point in time did any associate offer to help us and within range were two male associates chatting with each other. At one point they even glanced over at us, but never stopped talking to offer any help. We left without purchasing anything on 03/18/2014 @ approx 1930. We have since found another store who carries the particular item we wanted. The purchase price would have been approximately $900-1000 . Thanks BB

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue with this store is that it is not very well lighted. (and I have good eye-sight).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first went to inquire about getting a sound system it was after 5:00 in the afternoon and there were no associates in site to help.I made2trips across the store to find help and was told the second time everyone was busy. It was recommended I come back the next day. This is not the first experience at this store in trying to get an associate to help me. I am very pleased with the audio guys in the back of the house(they got you the high ratings)but very disappointed and agitated with the front of the house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need a better selection of Movie titles and music options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service in this store is much better than the Hoover store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is our favorite Best Buy store to shop. We always find what we are looking for here. Associates here are always friendly, courteous, and helpful. Thank you for a very pleasant experience every time we shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted the tv/dvd combo that was on sale last week but you were out and I had to get a different product which I am not as pleasedwi th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anytime I have a problem with my Camera or Computer/accessories, your techs and sales people aways have the answer for this non-geek. I purchase everything from Best Buy. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, great people, great products, thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the "upbeat" atmosphere of the store. I spoke to several employees in passing, just the right combination of helpfulness w/o being pushy or bothering me. Worth traveling extra miles to this one and pass up a Best Buy much closer to my home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend no personal calls on the showroom floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate had a great personality and very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to find a usb connecting portable speaker for my computer, but the ones that were in stock were more expensive than I'd anticipated. Also the antivirus software that I found in the computer department was of limited selection and all were $49.99, so I asked the associate the difference in the two that I found there. He explained that one was the top selling anti-virus and he told me a bit about what it could do. After he left, I decided to look around a bit more and found more affordable options in another place separate from where I found the more expensive ones. I selected the more affordable software and went to the checkout lanes. The associate didn't mention that there were more affordable options over in another section of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

disappointed with my best buy rewards program. I expected to get full credit for the purchase of my frig but only received about 50 credits. I bought my frig from best buy because of the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble locating the product. No one was in the area to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Department was VERY organized, worked together well & extremely helpful. I can't say the same for the Mobile Phone Dept...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this store since it opened and have seen a decrease in the attitude in the last year. It is hard to accuractly define the difference. Some employes appear to not care whether they help and others are hard driving. Not the "all together" attitude I saw in the past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy many electronics, and have shopped at Best Buy for many years. Lately I am finding better prices/specials online at Newegg or Amazon so I am purchasing less at the store. They have better overall prices. Prefer the Rewards Program and going in the stores rather than buying online. Best Buy returns policy has become very restrictive. Email Ads are seldom something good enough to bring me into the store, except for the cell phone specials. Just got the iPhone 5s for 124.99 :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the associates from entry into the store, in the department and at checkout were super friendly. Made my son and I feel like they were glad we came into the store! Kudos to the staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Managers need to enforce associate/customer interaction. There were too many blue shirts chatting with each other and pretending not to hear me saying, "I wish someone could help us".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that apparently land line telephones are becoming a thing of the past, but it would be nice if at least one sales person knew something about them in order to help a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The same sales person helped me that checked me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the prices were better on TVs- it is cheaper to buy via internet thru other stores - but I like to look at the item in person before I spend a lot of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked a more clearly marked apple product display. But I had an overall great experience and will be coming back. Your associates were more than helpful they actually helped me more than sprint did which his my provider. I went there first for an iPhone but they didn't help me, I tried best buy just because I needed help with a Christmas gift and you guys helped. I will be coming back for my next upgrade in February . Thanks for all the help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store in Alabaster better than the Hoover store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service in the Alabaster store was great. However, I will never enter the Hoover location again. I was shopping for the same item, the sales associate WAS NOT helpful or knowledgeable and lied to me about trying to find the item at the Alabaster store. After he said they didn't have it......I went and checked myself and it was in stock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little worried how I was going to get the refrigerator into my truck, but the guys did a great job and were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great--sales representative was very knowledgeable and helpful. Made it an easy and pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant experience when I come to BestBuy. The associates are always friendly and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't bundle items together if they are actually sold separately

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried calling in to check on stock and held for nearly 25 minutes. It was early in AM. Then when I got there I had a hard time getting someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were fortunate that we located someone right away. I did notice that people were having to locate others for the cell phone area. I am not sure if it is a good thing not to have at least one person available in each area of the store. I assume this is a situtation because of the increased cost of manpower. I am sure that you do not want potential customers to leave the store merely because they could not locate someone to ask about a product or where that product may be located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees who promise services that can not be done should not be working there. This has caused HUGE inconvenience for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We continue to use the Alabaster Alabama store because evryone is so friendly and very knowledgable of all the products they sell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! Love this Alabaster, Alabama store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates that helped me with my purchase at the Customer Service desk were friendly and very helpful. They were much more organized than the sales associates in the computer department, who had no idea where to even find the laptop I showed them in the sale paper. Rather than sending me back to the computer department where the product was located, the Customer Service associate went and got the product for me. They explained the warranty plans in detail and answered any questions I had with patience and respect. The only excuse I can give the sales associates on the sales floor is that it was the Black Friday rush. They seemed completely unprepared for mass of customers and lost all sense of direction. I was one of the first dozen through the door, so I would have hated to see how they were acting an hour or two later when the bulk of the line outside made it inside. I wish I could remember the name of the two young men at the service desk and give them my thanks for their kindness and helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In todays world it can't be perfect. My local store does good but is always room for improvement in knowledge of products and their proper operation and user friendly abilities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally excellent service and very pleased with this store. I went in today looking specifically for a movie which was difficult to find, but I ultimately found it. I also stopped to look at TVs because I've been thinking seriously about buyinig a larger TV. However, it was not the purpose of the visit and no one stopped me to "tempt" me. :) Maybe next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed how personable the older woman that checked me out was. She seemed genuine and polite and made sure my item was rung up correctly (since it had 3 -yes 3 different prices and barcodes on the item).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were somewhat disappointed that we would have to wait an entire week for our new clothes dryer to be delivered. Other retailers offer next day or two day delivery service. Surely Best Buy can offer the same service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

RESTORE THE REWARDS PROGRAM ALONG WITH 24-48 MONTH FINANCING WITH NO INTEREST.MY REWARDS PROGRAM SUCKS AS ONE NOW CAN ONLY HAVE REWARD POINTS OR DEFERRED INTEREST BUT NOT BOTH!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for inexpensive DVDs (less than $10). The selection for such is very limited. There is a great selection of more pricier DVDs and Blu-rays but I was looking for cheaper ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. It always has what I am looking for. I will Continue to support Best Buy and I always tell my friends how great it is to get the latest electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales men was very helpful and product selction was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Impressed with the associates product knowledge and professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I expect the same world class offers of service and attention from ALL Best buy staff ....I recently also bought a Kitchen Aid stand mixer during one of those visits and I received good service in that department....Thanks!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very disapointed by the way the cashier handled the transaction. Not only was she rude and seemed to have been bothered by me wanting to make a purchase. She kept sighing and talking to another employee ignoring my questions about the geek squad protection. It just came across rude ! When I'm spending a significant amount of money I would like my questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was awesome and will be back in the future because of that service she provided!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that sales associates are helping other people. But, they do need to acknowledge the customers waiting on service. I work in customer service and this woud be considered poor customer service at my job. You should always make the customer feel comfortable and welcomed. I did not get this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More available options for speaker wire in thicker gages would be nice to see at some of the Best Buy locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The slow time at the checkout was due to the customers in front of me trying to figure out how to pay for their items, which entailed them going out to the parking lot twice to their car. None of the wait was due to the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All CD's and should be displayed A-Z not by price or any other category. It would be easier to find a CD that I am looking for. The choices were slim, add a bigger selection or none at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keeping hiring the right people and thanks for having a wonderful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good store very friendly people will for sure return good pricies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the mobile phone department, I feel you need more associates due to the time factor involved with selling mobile phones and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.