Best Buy - Alabaster

100 S Colonial Dr
Alabaster, AL 35007
Phone: 205-620-2079
GEO: 33.225689, -86.804466

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Alabaster

Average Customer Rating

4.195 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 200

86% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (172 of 200)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer to be asked if I have a rewards card to use, but I was not asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough info on rewards program. Points should not expire in 30 days! They should never expire!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you need more associates that need to be a little more caring when it comes to the customer. I have to do all my mother's shopping there for her because she can never get anyone to help her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my "go to" place for technology purchases. Sales associates actually know about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do have a complaint, not with the alabaster store but with the hoover store. I went to hoover store bought this same camcorder it was open box and said NO missing items so it was cheaper I got it. Took the camcorder to church to plug in and there is NO charging cable and there was suppose to be one in the box. Took it back to hoover store after being in there my entire lunch break and the "manger" was supposedly the one helping me she was trying to "rig" a cable to make the camera charge, it wouldn't work so after 30 mins of this and me continually asking her to get me a new cable out of another box or swapping the camera out she said she couldn't even though the box clearly stated NO missing items! I was so mad I told her to give me my money back!!! I have been to the hoover store several times with POOR costumer service takes forever to get someone to help you, so after this I am through with that store!!! If I have had another option I would NOT have even bought this camcorder from best buy at all, but because we needed it for our church and needed it quick I broke down and went to the alabaster store. Next time I will look into other options!! So unhappy with Best Buy right now it isn't even funny!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More help the guys were not able to help other customers properly because short handed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking out was the only issue.Was checked out over in returns.Wasn't a clear way to get to the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CSR helped me order my product. Went back for a second one and it was out of stock. Was a clearance item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of my previous statements regarding a prior visit, I think you need to revaluate the training provided to your "Geek Squad", at this store they do not know anything about laptops and are willing to misled you into purchasing items and services you do not need. Maybe this is their training and all of Best Buy is like this, I have no way of knowing. I do know that I will NEVER take an item back to them to be repaired. Both the manager and the technicians have an attitude and try their best to talk down to you. No, I am not a computer expert, (and I think I have that in common with your Geek Squad), but I do not appreciate being treated like an idiot by both your manager and tech. I also did not appreciate being lied to, told to buy additional costly products, and then have your manager try to get out refunding any of the money I spent uselessly. I ended paying $199.00 to your Geek Squad, bringing my laptop home and my husband (who had 6 months of computer classes 15 years ago), went online and resolved my problem. Of course, according to your manager this is "only a band-aide and will not correct the problem, and I shouldn't expect Best Buy to repair it when it does break again". I wanted to write to you at the time this happened, but was so angry I knew I shouldn't. I am still very angry about the was I was talked to and treated at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a 3 year policy for service on 3 computers,was kinda shocked at the price.I thought they had installed the anti virus for me as the clerk said yes they did,it was not and I just hope I filled it out correctly to warrant a virus against my laptop.I wish the clerk had explained other things to me.there was a customer that was there and he was having a problem so my service perosn had to help him also.I plane to return to the store and ask questions that I really wanted to yesterday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide STEREO equipment, not just home theatre equipment. Many people still use an amplifier, CD players, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love vest but for convenience, hospitality and products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Email advertisement but didn't have camcorder in stock and not in other stores either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yall have more items online then what you have in the store. I would like to see the item that I would like to purchase in person, not on a screen.But I understand that that can't happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came to your store because of an e-mail sales paper, but the item I was looking for was "unavailable." The sales associate insisted the sale ended the day before, even though I had the ad and showed it to him. He called the manager who stated I would have to order it online, but when I attemped to do that, it was also "unavailable."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a case for my phone which I had not planed on buying, however I was disappointed in your selection of cases for the iPhone 6+. What you had seemed to be all similar and you had none of the Apple cases (very simple cases) which I would have likely have purchased. I like the case I got good enough but would have preferred something in a different color but as I said the selection was less that adequate. Staffing was low so I had to wait for a good 15-20 minutes to be waited on but your staff was very helpful once I was waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier wasn't too friendly but best but always has what I need so that alone will keep me coming back for all my gaming needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is probably my favorite place to shop! I could walk around for hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The back of the store that has iPhone covers on sale was in disarray which made it difficult to determine which were on sale and the sale prices were off the display. This was back in the Fall of 2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More blu ray steelbooks, please. Look at Future Shop in Canada as a prime example. They have beautiful steelbooks that many movie collectors would flock to the store to purchase.Gamer's Club is awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was great. Friendly people and clean store. I will be back soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady was real helpful and completed the service I needed kindness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We actually bought several other items we hadn't planned to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest making the isles slightly wider and spacing displays slightly further away from other things so people with kids in strollers, buggies, ect....can fit through without almost knocking everything down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train staff to be more knowledgeable regarding the products that Best Buy are selling, advise them that having knowledge is more than just wanting to get a paycheck but it's there to help and assist and even if you don't know find another sales associate that does.....would've love to purchase a smart TV for our man cave, but the sales associate wasn't knowledgeable and this played an important part of spending my hard earned dollars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product we went to buy was out of stock. Found another similar product and hope it will satisfy our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a overall good experience at Best Buy and will shop there in the future. I also like that there is free interest on even smaller amount purchases which helps me be able to buy some products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. Great products and great store location. Alabaster store has always been the most helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough associates to help with customers. Only 1 in the back of store. Several people needing assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE NO FEED BACK . BEST BUY IS AT IT'S BEST !!. I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE . I WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK TO PURCHASE MORE PRODUCTS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees on the floor...at least you did when I was there. Please see my previous remarks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at the Best Buy store in Alabaster. They treat me very well and take good care of me, my family, and my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my checkout cashier shared how he had the same gaming game that I was buying and how great he thought it was and that I would like it. And I just love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than having to wait on Geek Squad, my experience was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more comparative shopping graphs. For instance, what differences make up the iPad versus the Galaxy. What differences make up the iPad versus the iPad Mini or the different Samsung Galaxies. Because there are so many models to choose, it would be great if in store I had a chart that said this is what this product offers versus the other, otherwise I do this online and end up purchasing online. I'd rather go to the store, view the product and purchase on site so I know what I am getting as opposed to shopping online. Guess I am old fashioned in that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for helping me finish chrismas shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the Holidays and at other times please have more than one register open. I know CS can check me out but they are too busy sometime.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was looking for a nextbook tablet. store was not going to be carrying that brand any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY is one of the best companies out there nowadays. If the product I am looking for is one that Best Buy would most likely stock, I make a trip to the store. If it can be found only on the Best Buy Website, then I order from there ! Whoever manages the corporation should be thanked profusely for providing such good and varied products at great prices....and should be thanked for having the company take care of the customer in such a personal way ! I LOVE THIS STORE !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to dust shelves more often. Could offer more color choices for cases. Would have liked to have more brand choices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service from friendly staff, who are always willing to help and are also extremely knowledgeable. Overall, great visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved my associate that helped me with everything at the Alabaster location but I'm not satisfied with the delivery time so I cancelled my order. I needed these items before the end of the month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales representative was very helpful in my selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards certificates expire too quickly. Consumers pay a lot of money for electronic devices, so the rewards they earn should have a longer lifespan and not expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, but sometimes the prices can be a bit higher than other stores, however you do have tge price match guarantee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative thing about my visit was the ladies restroom was out of toilet paper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very hard to navigate between displays. It was like a maze or obstacle course.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was completely satisfied with the rewards program until it was changed to receive either no interest financing or the rewards points (not both). The rewards program was one of the main reasons to purchase so much from Best Buy. I will be factoring this into my purchase research when buying items that Best Buy sells.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have a chair or bench for customers to sit on occasionally. You have a generation of shoppers getting older, and I can't stand forever while the kids are happily shopping but I'm done. Man times I've sat on the floor r an empty lower shelf while waiting on my husband to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, just make sure that the advertised price (shelf tag price) is the same that is charged @ time of checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having sound systems already hooked up would be really nice and a time saver for the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in the story looking to buy an adapter to use my Xbox 360 controller with a PC. It is a wireless controller so I needed the wireless bluetooth adapter. I could not find it in the store and I could not find an available associate to ask if you carried the product. I understand that you might not have that particular product in stores but I was disappointed in not getting to talk to someone very easily in the gaming department.I ended up buying a wired gamepad. The selection in the store is pretty minimal but I guess that kind of product isn't in demand like maybe it once was. Overall I have no problems in the store but this particular trip was a little disappointing. No worries though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate indicated that the DVD/VHS player I was interested in was no longer made by manufacturer. I later found the DVD/VHS player available at Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all have great workers and they are very helpful thank you for helping me finding what I needed be bless!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would recommend the workers not talk abou their relationship problems and what they do in bed infront of me and my family. It is very innappropriate and made my visit uncofortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

A Customer who was lied to 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 1 of 5
By CWLEE

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I was coming from over an hour away and to purchase a product which i feel is in high demand. I called the store because the website said they had it. The customer service person said that she had her hands on two of them. I asked her could she hold one for me which she went to her manager and said she could not. I then asked her could I go ahead and purchase it (I would have done it online but something was going on with the site), she then go the manager who told me there was no need for that, there wasn't a lot of interest in this product and they would be here when i got there. I called back when i was about 30 min away from the store and spoke to them again. They stated quickly that they still had 2 of the items and that they would be here when i got there. I asked again about purchasing it and was told that wasn't necessary. When i got to the store I was told they were sorry but the last item sold about 45 min or an hour ago! The manager was "busy" and could not talk with me. Don't trust them!! I do a lot of business with Best Buy and I am an Elite member on their rewards program. I WILL NOT GO TO THIS STORE AGAIN.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not friendly. Didn't really seem to care about helping anyone. Didn't smile. Didn't ask if we found everything we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a Samsung 10' tablet. I found the one I wanted but had to purchase a hot spot for internet which gave me $100 of the price of the tablet. When I went to check out the could not get the system to work and after 1 1/2 hours of waiting they asked me to come back before the store closed. I came back and the original associate had left without leaving instructions. They did not have any hot spot devices in the store so they told me that they could not give me the $100 off because they had to be rung up together which is not what the first associate said. They told me that they would get one from another store but that I would have to come back again! When I came back the next day it took a long to get my transaction processed and another associate asked me to move out of my seat before my transaction was finished so that they could ring up another customer. The whole experience was tiring and frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I really like shopping at best but!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank goodness for your website or you would have lost the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have never found a bose bluetooth for left ear in stock. would have bought a bose ,but for the 3rd time best buy did not stock bose for left ear

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a BEST BUY advocate. I am very displeased with the short life span attached to the reward points for purchases. The only reason I came to Best Buy for this purchase of this TV was because I had $40 in reward points that had to be used before August 9th. I bought a couple of computers in June from BEST BUY because that was where my kids had found the ones they wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience when I shop at Best Buy. The store is always neat and clean, and the employees are nice and knowledgeable. You couldn't ask for a better shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A wider selection of batteries would be nice - brands, and varieties. And the prices were completely ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if the changes made while in-store actually changed your information for the My Best Buy (fka Rewards Program) online. I've attempted to change it in-store at the keypad and have been told by several associates that I have to do it online which isn't convenient since I'm already in store and forget by the time I get home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store associates should be more willing to ask customers if they need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that I wanted to make an additional payment while in store to my bestbuy card. However I was told you cant make a payment unless you pay cash or check. I only use a debit card. Even walmart does this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was very easy and quick. I was approached by an associate to see if I needed assistance. Since I am very familiar with th equipment I was buying I did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employee was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is kind and helpful. I've never ran into one rude employee in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelves seem very lacking in product. Many empty spaces

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we are very satisfied with best buy,,, our go to place for electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband is a reward member which was one of the reasons he wanted me to get my phone there instead of through at&t.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available. No one was around to help in the appliance area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter and I came in the store to purchase a TV. While in the aisle a sales associate walked by and asked if we needed help and I told him we did so he said he would send someone to help us. We continued looking around and comparing TVs and prices and she choose one she wanted and we still had not seen a sales associate. I told her lets go look at the cell phones since our contract is up 7/1/14. There was a sales associate in the area but she was helping someone else, she did say there was someone else there that would be right back and they could answer my questions. We hung out and played with the different phones for a while but no one ever showed up. We went back over to the TVs and still did not see a sales associates so I asked my daughter if she could pick it up and carry it to the checkout counter. When we got to check out the price of the TV was different then we had expected and my daughter noticed she had the wrong TV so she had to carry it back and had to find the correct TV she wanted and take it back to check out. She is very pleased with the TV but it would have been nice to have some help and I would have also liked to ask some questions about the cell phones. The main question I would have liked to ask is why the price on the Galaxy 5s phones are different. We compared everything listed on the display ticket and went into the phone to see if the GBs were different and they were not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

couldnt find acct with my card # tried on web and even talked with customer service no luck. went back to store and obtained new card will try with new card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program could not find my account. Tried to get on line went in circles. talked with customer service and she could not find active acct. went back to store he said should open new account. which I will try later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looks like online retailers & Walmart have killed in-store DVD sales. Not very much of a selection in this store any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more associates would be nice, it took about ten minutes before anyone showed up to assist. Also, when buying something like i did, i think it would be good business for them to show you the product and how it works. i dont think i am the only one who has came in and isnt the best with technology. so i did not know at all how to work my laptop once getting home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have is your gift certificates you earn should not expire until you use them, you earned the points and they should be good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I got home I questioned if I charged correctly at checkout. I bought the Geek Squad Tech Support which stated that Internet Security Software was included, but I was charged for it. I will be calling the store about that because they didn't state that it would be an extra charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second visit in two days and fixing to go back to make a third purchase that will be 2 phones and one accessory this store has very friendly and helpful associates keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always refer my friends and family to BestBuy for all electronics. I have had wondererful service from the employees in all the stores where I have shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a serious problem with two different printers purchased new from the store. The first printer was finally exchanged but I am having the same issues of replacing ink way too often and once Replaced I have issues with the quality of the color printed documents.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service is always a 10 and everything is always organized, I can honestly say this is my favorite best buy store to come to and I recommend this one to every one as we'll.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not the cheapest prices but convenient. usually have want need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. I showed my Mom and My Grandfather my new computer and they are both thinking about getting one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy for my recent buying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like your rewards program could be easier to use and points should be available for use immediately, rather than in a few weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the product was not in stock, the sales associate was able to locate the product at another location that I would be near the next day and processed the sale for me so I could pick up the item at my convenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In-store selection for the product I was shopping for was poor, but I was able to find one in the same brand of a different size for comparisons. Had I not seen that model and been able to price-match on the larger model then I probably would not have purchased here. My biggest motivation was the hassle-free extended warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason the product rating is lower is because I was looking for a phone that was recently discontinued and although an associate tried to find it in other stores, it was sold out. I was disappointed but am very happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to see best buy carry mirage speakers for home theaters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Schedule People To Work! Half The Time You Have Me Do All Business At Customer Service And Finding Help Is Impossible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed by the Blu-Ray selection but I understand the nature of that business. Hard to stock physical media these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came specifically to BB to purchase amps & speakers. Needed assistance to find the ones we wanted and had found online. We waited over 10 minutes and even tried to use your computers to determine if they were in stock. At NO point in time did any associate offer to help us and within range were two male associates chatting with each other. At one point they even glanced over at us, but never stopped talking to offer any help. We left without purchasing anything on 03/18/2014 @ approx 1930. We have since found another store who carries the particular item we wanted. The purchase price would have been approximately $900-1000 . Thanks BB

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue with this store is that it is not very well lighted. (and I have good eye-sight).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first went to inquire about getting a sound system it was after 5:00 in the afternoon and there were no associates in site to help.I made2trips across the store to find help and was told the second time everyone was busy. It was recommended I come back the next day. This is not the first experience at this store in trying to get an associate to help me. I am very pleased with the audio guys in the back of the house(they got you the high ratings)but very disappointed and agitated with the front of the house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need a better selection of Movie titles and music options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service in this store is much better than the Hoover store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.