Best Buy - Clay

3967 State Route 31
Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone: 315-622-1395
Email: joshua.halliday@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.18766, -76.2364

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clay

Average Customer Rating

4.3616 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 224

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (205 of 224)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your staff. Also, there should have been staff available to assist the casher when it was clear she was having issues. The guy at the door did not care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

new comp. should come with geek squad help for sometime

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the customer service at Best Buy, and would love to have gotten geek squad protection on my new tablet, but it was too expensive for me. If that ever drops in price, I will gladly consider it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Another enjoyable shopping experience at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discounts I earn through the program should automatically be on my account and not through email coupons that I never see or use. Email coupons are obtrusive and annoying, because they feel like a cheap loop hole to not reward the customer for his or her loyalty to Best Buy. I would be more inclined to shop more at Best Buy instead of Newegg if I knew my reward point and discounts were already on my account and not through some silly coupon. Plus, a store should be able to change my address and not require me to login at home to your website. Also, more variety of computer parts and video games would be a plus. The PC gaming sections of your stores are truly pathetic when compared to the consoles.Bathrooms should be cleaner too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One. A customer shouldn't have to make two trips for a price check because the other store is busy. Two there should be more charisma and excitement, not like they are doing you a favor. More examining hands on as mentioned earlier, be more concerned about the wi fi that not being sure customer knows fully, I was charge $15 from Verizon for overuse issue and model and explain accessories that fit my lifestyle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always purchase our cell phones there and receive excellent service so I decided to try for other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the financing offers with Best Buy which is why I continue to shop there. I also like the Geek Squad and ease of renewal of warranty. I've purchased many products based on those two features over other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was competitive today and made the sale with a smile. Another sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very informative about extended warranty on product, without pressure or aggressiveness. Very pleased with experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer Service? 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 2 of 5
By AJTOswego from Liverpool, New York

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

I went to the Best Buy in Liverpool today in search of a portable AC. I verified that the item that I wanted was available at the store for pick up--but I had a few questions before I wanted to commit to purchasing a particular model.As I entered the store, 3 employees just stared--and literally said nothing. I actually had to start the greeting first even though they were all making eye contact with me. It appeared that they were waiting for me to pass by so they could continue their personal conversations. (Personal conversations are fine, but don't make customers feel like they don't matter)I proceeded to take a look at the window units/portable ACs in the front of the store. I was reading each 'blurb' on the price tag and trying to compare value and performance. I was honestly expecting someone to come over and ask me if I needed help (considering there were 3 employees less than 15 feet away from me). Mind you, I am not someone who wants to feel that an employee is badgering me...but I was clearly confused and asked if there were any other models in the store. The answer was immediately no...and a walk away from me.I went to a more remote area of the store to compare and contrast the models myself on my phone and overheard employees complaining about work and how they are so excited that their shift is over at 5pm (it was 4:40pm or so at the time). Trust me, I know that the end of the work day is a big deal, but it is extremely unprofessional to make customers feel like they are imposing on EMPLOYEES who are there to help and answer questions--plus, you still have 20 more minutes in your work day--stop checking your phone repeatedly. And if they can't answer my direct questions, at least pretend to be invested in me as a customer and help me problem solve.Overall, this experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I am not usually someone who would write a negative review (or a review in general), but I felt the need to convey my frustration with this particular store.I ended up leaving the store feeling frustrated and unwelcome...kind of like I was not a worthy enough customer to receive assistance.I purchased an AC unit at another store (where service was great--I even had an employee help me bring the unit to my car).I think it would be a good idea to revisit how your floor employees are interacting with customers. And believe me, I don't want the over-bubbly excessive employee. I just want someone to at LEAST acknowledge my presence as a potential buyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that my rewards are now on my phone to redeem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards for loyalty programs - never get any!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work at improving customer service. I purchase many items thru HSN over the 10 years, including 72 inch 3D television, several 50 inch televisions, several cameras, several exercise machines and many other items. However, I almost double the amount of these same type purchases with Best Buy because of the professionalism and customer care service I receive at Best Buy stores in general.Thank you for providing great products with great customer service at reasonable prices. The aforementioned elements are the reasons why I shop at Best Buy; thank you again Tom Webb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to electronic items there is only one store that I would shop at and that is Best Buy because I know I am going to meet up with a knowledgeable person that will assist me in selection of what is best for me and will back it up with fantastic service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discount The Geek Squad coverage for loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy the 4K Media player and received the 10% value back on a gift certificate plus have the Geek Squad crd install it. Because it wasn't in stock, I couldn't do either!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout counter is not visable from one side of the store. Very poorly marked or visable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really do not understand loyalty program - have never gotten any benefits or discounts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stock your shelves better. Seemed like a lot of empty spaces.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I deffinitly will go back to Best Buy to shop again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Acknowledge the wonderful staff that works for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more pc replacement parts in the stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to buy from Best Buy because I have great experiences with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more discounts and store shud be more appealing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At checkout I was told that choosing the 6 mo financing option would mean I would not receive my reward points. I can understand not receiving bonus points, but I do NOT understand not receiving any reward points. You should still receive the reward points that match your purchase. That I DID NOT like at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could put my name on my best buy membership, and not that of my late father.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people excellent, no pressure just informative. I will return to buy sound system but prob. A more expensive one than anticipated thanks to salesperson. Reward cert should not expire, that is lousy defeats purpose of loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to approach sales assoc for help. I thought they should approach me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates appear to be somewhat hurried, as if they are being monitored for all non-customer-contact minutes. I appreciated not needing to go through the lab rat maze that this store employs to get to the checkouts. Whoever decided this was a good idea should be sentenced to walk this maze until he or she comes to his or her senses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a very good experience. If a salesperson is filling in a department they are upfront about that and will find someone who is knowledgeable about product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem ever with BestBuy was black tie svc with our prior phones; we were promised in store that we would receive credit for unused insurance, but were not given same. In fact, we could not even get anyone to speak to us about it. This was a few years ago but it left a very bad impression. We did havegood luck with appliances from the same store a year or so prior however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggest finding a way to reduce the number of emails that are sent out related to the purchase. Between the credit card that was set up for the purchase, the appointment confirmations/reminders/updates/review, and the 3 different survey requests I received, there were around 15 emails in my inbox. A bit excessive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish it was more like lowes rewards where you get 5%off right on the spot for every purchase you make

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train employees to actually listen to customer needs increase product knowledge never carry on a phone conversation while assisting customer it makes customer feel intrusive and second in priority

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had real bad experence with samsung washer. not happy with the product. and your scheduling a delivery is a joke.but i will say the geek squad guys who hooked up my tv were great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the lack of assistance received, I purchased the product elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product price indicated at the shelf was different than what rang up at the register. The cashier went with us to confirm the displayed price, and had to get a manager override to give us what was shown as a discount. This has happened to us once before, and that was resolved in the same way. If we hadn't paid attention to the price that was displayed, we would have been charged more incorrectly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very pleased with our recent purchase. I am sure with all our friends and family members loving our New TV, Best Buy will be getting more business based on our excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I'm in need of an electronic product I frequent Best Buy. I also purchase my cell phones and am on the family plan for the phones through Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep this store open as we wouldn't be purchasing from Best Buy if we had to go to Destiny USA. This Clay store is like family that cares.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely none! Love it at this store. If not for this Clay store, we wouldn't be shopping at Best Buy. We hate Destiny USA Best Buy as it is missing the caring atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the store layout, cleanliness, availability of staff on the floor. I was not impressed with waiting in line for 20 minutes to check out. There were tons of people on the floor, but only 2 people on registers. FINALLY a 3rd person came over and the line started to move. When you're shopping with a hot and cranky child, it's enough to make you just put down your stuff and leave (which I almost did).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep offering high quality products at good prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Back to my associate. There wasn't much information displayed on the unit I wanted. They went and got me a printout that had complete specs of the system I was contemplating. She knew every piece of equipment on the aisle (desktops) and relayed detailed information about each to help me decide. I was truly impressed with her knowledge of the product and of the technology in general. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In December 2013 I purchased a camera at another Best Buy and the points were never credited to my account with your rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Liverpool store was a great experience. I indicated to the salesperson that I would be returning in the near future to purchase 3-4 more laptops for my company and that I wished she would take care of the purchase for me. ***** RHawley

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that some of the games could be priced a bit less expensively to allow for competition with stores that undershoot the recommended manufacturers' sales price, which would allow for greater flow of customers and faster selling of goods: in turn this would drive up quantity of sales and profit margins may actually see a sharp rise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad is not up to date on their pricing or services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek squad experience 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 1 of 5
By DisappointedinGeeksquad from Liverpool NY

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I went to the store with an appointment on Sunday afternoon. The appointment was set up by geek squad support online because they could not help me with downloading antivirus software to a new tablet. The "technician" followed the prompts on the tablet, entered activation code and noted the software was not downloading. He told me to call Geeksupport. I told him that was who sent me to the store and to look at notes associated with the appointment they set up. He told me they were internal notes for Geeksupport. He said his job was to verify I was entering information correctly and then walked into the backroom and left me standing there. What a waste of a 40 mile round trip and associated gas costs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not friendly. Too busy texting on cell phone in middle of transaction. Very rude. Amazon.com doesn't text with friends in the middle of taking my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unsure about the difference of Best Buy Rewards and Reward Zone. Will need to call for help. Cannot access my rewards online but can add to them at the store by using my email address... Confused.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By having money that needed to be counted over $200 held up the transaction process other than that the associate was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store made my return/exchange VERY easy. There was no wait, the associate apologized that the product was not to my satisfaction (return) and quickly processed my exchange, once I returned to the desk with it. First class operation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service employees that don't have a bad attitude like they are being inconvenienced for having to do their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes forever to get done and leave. Agents kept getting interrupted and I waited such a long time for agents to set u p my new laptop. This was after leaving my new laptop for over 24 hours to get this done. It spilt have been ready to pick up and not have to wait there for 2 more hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Getting a playstation is extremely difficult and stressful. I had ordered it online only to have my order cancelled without any explanation. I finally got the system by checking online every hour to find a store in-stock. Playstation is doing your franchise a disservice by not providing enough units.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience when at your store in Clay. We will be purchasing a new home soon and will be back to shop for needs such as appliances, as we have purchased a refrigerator from Best Buy before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand a price is needed to sell a hot item, however this was the last store I visited .. the only reason I went was because I didn't find a store that had my tablet I wanted ... maybe if you lowered the overall price by $20 or gave a percentage off for opening a credit card I would have thought about best buy first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a member of the Reward zone any more because points expire too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional persons at the Customer Service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was involved in a small accident 3 days after buying this product and it came up missing. I was told by sales people that lose is covered. Now I am told it is not. I bought a replacement and I am hoping to get a refund from the warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for Best Buy to carry more, furniture, accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am concerned that $35 in reward money and $16 cash has been wasted because I have opened the game when the cashier gave me a game for the incorrect console.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a older person I would like to see more places by the TVS to sit and look at them or even just to rest as you spouse is looking at them. I found it hard that there was no smaller carts, you know we use them for other thing besides putting articles we are purchasing. Like coats purses ect, not to mention to help us walk around your store. There are lots of thing to look at and there are older shoppers that have bad knees hips,ect. A cart helps a lot to support us and carry all our goods we are buying . I would of stayed a little longer shopping but was to hard on the body . Please remember. Us older people have money to spend also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and people were very nice. I think the prices of the tvs were on the high side. For the ammount that tvs cost now, there should be a free warrantee for many years. I did pay for an extended warrantee, but was not happy about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy. Employees are very helpful, friendly and respectful. BestBuy offers a variety of products and stand by them. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy has a lot of employees and yet we have on more than one occasion had to wait for anyone to even acknowledge our presence, even when you can plainly see other employees chatting to each other. they may not be the department you are in, but perhaps either a little more cross training or at a minimum some acknowledgement that you are there or even better find someone who can help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very happy with our new Ipad. The sales clerk was helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not change anything about your store or policy's. Your store is so easy for us that are handicap to get around and shop....Love Best Buy's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, Best Buy needs more service people at the Geek Squad counter to help resolve problems. People pay for this service and it should not take an hour to talk to someone that can solve the problem in 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out line was a winding single register pathway past a bunch of random products. I thought this was a little cheesy for a store like best buy and their reputation. I was very happy you had my product as it was a recent blue-ray that I could not find at any Walmart or target. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, because of customer service, availability and varity we look and Best Buy first. The extra cost is worth it. Please understand that this last survey was rated a bit lower in waiting in line and cleaniness only due to the fact it was Christmas season. Normally it would be ranked higher. During the "off" season, there is usually not a line at all. Customer service is ALWAYS top notch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a long wait to find a sales associate to assist us. No one greeted us upon entering the store. Store seemed understaffed. It was not very busy at the time. There was difficulty finding the item we purchased even though inventory indicated there was one in stock. Left the store with an impression of mediocre customer service although the young man that finally assisted us was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though they had an impressive variety to select from, some sales associates were not aware of the selection available at other local stores. All employees were very courteous and easy to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to the Best By in East Syracuse, NY in the past with excellent results. I went to the Best Buy in Liverpool, NY this time as it is on my way home and the customer Service was terrible. I will NOT go back to the Liverpool store again!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was on Rt 31 in Clay Ny. I was very satisfied. However, I had just been to the Best Buy at Destiny USA in Syracuse Ny and was going to spend money on a laptop, but after waiting about 18 minutes, I asked a busy employee for assistance. Even though he tried to get some assistance for me via radio, none came. So, I left and went to the Rt 31 store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman cashier was very pleasant and helpful in answering my questions. Most of the employees at this store are very friendly and go out of their way to help answer questions especially in the the electronic department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I have always had a very positive experience at Best Buy, and would recommend the store to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated my cashier looking for my reward certificates. I saved $5! Its his extra effort that motivated me to fill out the survey. Was also impressed with your CD selection and that's why I bought more than I intended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy of Clay on route 31! You continue to be our go-to store for tech stuff. You are all friendly, knowledgable and eager to help. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed that the gaming department in area stores are poorly staffed. And few of those working those areas, are gamers. I have a Gamer unlocked membership as well. Program is a little steep, but I have found it has started to pay for itself with 4 gamers in the house. Selection for both preowned and new could be better. But is a start to compete with other companies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I reported the cashier was unable to look up/find Elite Plus member ID (I didn't have my card on me), but he was very friendly and asked me repeatedly if it was OK. I agreed that it was fine, but I do wish I was able to get credit for making the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was with my wife looking at dishwashers when I first entered the store. There were no sales associates to be found. I then went to the tv area inquiring about Chrome. I talked to a sales person who showed me the ROKU. She was a great help. I purchased the RoKU. Went back to appliances. Still no sales people in sight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, our cashier was one of the best I have had at that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure why you have a rewards program, it seems that points do not accumulate...I recently purchased 2 separate items for total approximate cost of $900.00, still my rewards show 0 ... also there have been a couple items that were not in stock at the store closest to my location and I had to travel to 20 + miles to another store location if I wanted to pick up my purchase same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't praise the cashier more than I have already. He was very honest, kind and looked out for me (the consumer). That is what I look for in my experience. He was not a young "me" orientated employee. Thank you for hiring him. It really made my day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems the stereo system displays NEVER work and many times finding a salesperson is impossible. These displays of amps and speakers, etc for home use never work and a few times when I was thinking about buying or considering these products the display's inability to work resulted in me just leaving the store without considering the purchase. It's been this way for years actually. It seems there are NO chain stores that have amp/speaker displays that work the way they should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know on line there is a place where you can get help in what to look for when you are buying a computer ( a buying guide of sorts) ...memory, processing speed, etc. Would be nice if this information was available in some form at the store ( on a board, computer screen, etc) that people could look at to better understand what the various variables are so that they may better know what to look for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the person at the entrance be more responsive when the customer walks in the door. Just about every time I go a Best Buy, the "greeter" is too busy talking with other employees to "greet." A simple, timely and direct, "Welcome to Best Buy. How may we help you?" will go a long way toward improving the image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked best buy. I would like to see some classes available for those of us that are not so computer savey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I have bought a television, etc. in the past, my "points" information was not in the system. The cashier gave me a new card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really! Service was great and associate's were very nice! Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment was that the camera I had researched on-line was not carried at the store, which was my reason for stopping in - I wanted to actually handle the camera before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate should try to be more personable and more conversational to enhance the customer experience. While she was helping me, she answered the phone and didn't ask if it was alright with me. I didn't mind it but she was short with the customer on the phone and told them to go on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate got me the product, placed it in a cart and checked me out. This was during the busy Holiday season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really Great service from the cashier I checked out with! - The cashier I worked with - A girl, I don't remember her name from the Clay NY store - but she was very awesome for 3 reasons! - 1. She informed me of a deal with a $20 dollar gift card with a purchase of a Keurig (I intended to buy the machine anyway), but I was very happy she let me know I could get a gift card! I totally didn't know that was a deal until the moment she checked me out. - 2. She was very friendly and speedy, a top-notch cashier who really looked like she enjoyed her job at the moment. - 3. She asked all the questions she needed to ask, (i.e. Do I have a rewards card? Did I want protection for the Keurig in case of damage? etc.). I was very impressed with the way she asked the questions - she was very "sincere" when she asked. Other cashiers I've dealt with at that store were very rude or even forget to ask for my reward card, and she really made my experience enjoyable. If you have a way to reward your employees, you should really give her something, because this girl did a great job to make my experience wonderful tonight!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate , a young man, gave outstanding service, genuinely friendly, helpful, accurate, efficient. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and competitive prices for high tech items. Frankly, I am not certain how Staples can even survive with Best Buy around that is how far superior your pricing, service and tech support is!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are no overhead signs for Music. Christmas music at the back of the store at holiday time. Trying to locate the checkout was difficult. Only 1 cashier available. He had a waiting line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.