Best Buy - Clay

3967 State Route 31
Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone: 315-622-1395
Email: joshua.halliday@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.18766, -76.2364

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clay

Average Customer Rating

4.2926 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 311

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (281 of 311)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at your stores. I was actually looking to purchase a full size carpet machine. It would've been nice to have a better variety but you only sell two models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unless I goto website I don't get reward coupons. BB should have instant coupons or refunds mailed if I miss a reward. This is frustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Best Buy! I would purchase several expensive items now, but I will not let my best buy credit card balance get to where the monthly payments are too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend this store. Excellent customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my GO TO store for electronics, cameras, music..... etc. Great service. Also, the Geek Squad is #1 in customer service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because the employees know the product and all my questions get answered I will continue to shop at Best Buy and only Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach to count change back some people are vision impaired and if you don't know how then don't just randomly say a currency here or there tell them exactly what your giving them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is the best BEST BUY store in the Syracuse area, manager is friendly, staff is great, location easy to get to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful and knowlegeable. Helped us find the product andd plan we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to see a wider selection of music back in best buy. Some new music that comes out I cannot find at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have a nice availability and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and will continue shopping there... Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a quick simple experience. My girlfriend and I just purchased our first home and we came to buy the Nest Thermostat. (I am a big tech person) The cashier was nice and friendly and spoke positively about everything.I will be back to get a new TV for the home soon!Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The isles in DVD/BR and video games can get congested. They seem narrow with all of the traffic this area gets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep store clean and organized not always the case and less stuff in middle of aisles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think along with the Best Buy rewards program which offers a bunch of great features,it would be great if my elite/elite plus membership offered discounts on various products throughout the store. Maybe not to the extreme of the gamers club discount, but if there was a monthly display of in store "elite members" discounts i feel i'd be more likely to reach the elite status on a regular basis rather than by chance. Most customers like to feel like there's something special in their visit just for them so to have an elite member discount on certain items(example: $21.99 on a $24.99 dvd or $27.99 on a $29.99 3D) it makes them feel like the $1500+ dollars the spent in the store was worth it and will probably explain the benefits of being an elite member to friends. Similar to what grocery stores do for "shoppers club" discounts only available to a group of customers who spend certain dollar amounts each year. Plus in store discounts promotes traffic back to retail stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also brought in an old tube tv to be recycled. I am glad Best Buy takes these items in to recycle these old electronics / tv's. Excellent!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection in country CD's would have been better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an all-in-one PC. I grab the box underneath the model. When I checked out it was the wrong item that I wanted ($200 more). I realized when I got out to my car and looked at the receipt. When I returned it to the customer service counter they employees were very unhelpful and not once apologized. I spent over half an hour trying to get the product that I wanted. Things were very unorganized in the computer department nothing was where it should've been and prices were not easily found in the products. If I didn't need that product that night I would've went somewhere else to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased an activity tracker and the associate was very helpful. He didn't know all the answers, however he was willing to find them out for me. He purchased the product based on his recommendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are worried about products, but what about customer service? No cashiers were available so we were sent to the Customer Service desk to check out. However, another lady and I were told someone would be available in a few minutes and sent us to a checkout. We waited patiently and others came along. One gentlemen who was waiting in line at the service desk got very annoyed with the long wait there and came into our line from across the store. We then had to go through a scenario of questions, do you want to donate, are a member, wait the computer is slow so you'll have to swipe it again and can I see your card (not a problem to me I'd rather show it to validate) but it became burdensome after waiting in line for a clerk to get a 20 question atmosphere. I don't want to give my life story, just would like to check out in a reasonable time and manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store is always too crowded with floor displays. I don't like where you have to go to check out. sales associates dedicated to computer sales should wear different shirts or badge as should the phone staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my trip to your store just as I always am. Most of my trips are to look at what you have in stock at the time and I am never disappointed. the last time I went was for a case for my iPhone there was many different types to chose from and styles. There is almost always someone asking me if I need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the price spend range for elite plus member is too high, at least for me, this year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I were looking at wireless speakers for our daughter and the same sales person that checked me out came up and was rude about us turning up the speaker we were looking at just to see how it sounded he said those don't need to go so loud and walked away he was the same person that checked me out and was very rude to me at check out not good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not change anything about my visit. Again kudos to the great staff at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very surprised and disappointed to find out that you charge $8 to put on a screen protector that I bought in your store. Crazy!!!! It took the girl 45 secs the put it on for us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always very helpful including all the additional protection accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during Black Friday so I expected some delays and reps to be a little more rushed than normal so they could service more customers. The person helping me did a good job all things considered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't change anything!!!!!!!Thank You, and have a great holiday...Mike & Mary Bronner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a satisfied customer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always seem to find great deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find the best prices and largest selection at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my salesperson. He was very helpful and respectful to a senior citizen and I like'd that of him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dissatisfied with the rewards program, not able to use because did not show up on card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend more mobile sales personnel during phone sales and on weekends. We were in line for 45 minutes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am dissatisfied with how the Rewards Program has totally taken away any points on purchases if you choose the 0% financing options. Previously customers were given a lower point value if you chose the 0% financing vs points. This is a very disappointing change to the program. I am very dissatisfied with that aspect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not very easy to use. Not very much guidance provided. Have never redeemed any points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've complained about the lack of ease with redeeming Rewards certificates MANY times. I receive an email telling me I have a certificate, but I don't have a printer (so I can't print it out), I don't have a smartphone (so I can't show them the digital whatever), and they can only check CERTAIN certificates at the register through my account (apparently the "birthday certificates" and "we miss you, please come back certificates" can't be accessed). Even if there was an in-store printer I could use or something, that would be a billion times better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy rewards was down at the store so i didnt recieve my points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and intelligent employees that are willing to go above and beyond to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a small 19" LED TV for my kitchen & the Samsung that I wanted was not working on display. The associate tried his best to get a picture & sound with no success, so I purchased it anyway because I already own a Samsung & am pleased with it. I have not hooked up my new tv yet - my son-in-law is setting it up for me when he comes for Thanksgiving. I hope I like it & have no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has what I'm looking for...never had to walk away without making a desired purchase, due to lack of assistance or product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PEOPLE WITH LOTS OF GIFT CARDS SHOULD GO TO ANOTHER REGISTER TAKES WAY TO MUCH TIME TO WAIT TO CASH OUT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the Best Buy smartphone app. I have not been able to use the store check-in feature to get 10 reward points for visiting the store. I go to a Best Buy store almost weekly. Sometimes multiple times in a week. No one has been able to tell me how to get it to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that my reward points expire so quickly. When I spend a couple thousand dollars, I would like to have 6 months to a year to redeem the points. That was not made clear when I got the credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeter started off the experience with a smile and led us to the right direction. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeter was wonderful at directing us where to go with a smile on her face! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased our television on Thursday. Three days later, the Best Buy Sunday ad came out. Our tv was on sale (down $450.00). Had to make another trip to the store to adjust the price to the sale price.....This was complelted with no complications.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, and hiring people who truly care about their job and satisfying others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have good experiences at this store. The associates are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers come to Best Buy in order to have hands on with the products, and ask questions to the sales associates. Having a sales associate in an area that they are knowledgeable in would be a great idea. I originally enter your location to purchase a Samsung smart TV but ended up getting home with a standard Samsung TV. I have since had to return the TV, upgrade to the correct TV I wanted, and go to a different location due to the TV I was purchasing could not be located in the store. After getting the correct TV from a different location home, I discovered that the TV was broken. This has been the at worst experience I have had with BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have been happier if they could have sold me the display model that I wanted or discounted the higher model I ended up buying because of the unavailability of the one I went in for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love it if you carried more components for pcs in store - processors and motherboards etc - im happy waiting for appliances to be delivered but for other things I like to be able to pick them up same day - especially since you sell other pc parts. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a sound bar and when I got home the unit was not in the box. They actually had to steel pipes wrapped up to mimic weight of product. Manger at the store took care of it for me, but it was a pain to have to travel back in forth to the store. I wish I had verified the product was actually in the box prior to leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek squad attendant did not have to act like I was stupid just because I am not a computer expert. Not everyone is 25 and Geek squad eligible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier very slow and was not personable or knowledgeable at all....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sales and Geek Squad staff are all great to deal with!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times while visiting the Cicero store I have had to ask someone to send a customer rep over to the area of the product i was interested in. Most times it was someone not sure of the product and I eventually left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer returns a defective product, in a very short time after purchase, and that model is no longer available, that customer should be offered the equivalent or better merchandise as a replacement at the original price he paid for the returned defective merchandise. That would be a fair policy for your customers who experienced an inconvenience with the frustration of trying to get the newly purchased product to work correctly and the lengthy drive back to the store to return it. I ended up spending more than I wanted to replace it with another that I feel was an equivalent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding where the iPods were located in the store was a bit difficult as the sign stating iPods/mp3 players was in the front of the store where the headphones were located while the iPods were near the back corner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have expressed in several surveys my inability to use the store check-in option of the best buy mobile app.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still unable to use the store check-in function of the best buy app on my smartphone. I have a Samsung galaxy s3. I connected to the in-store wifi network but still have been unable to obtain the rewardzone points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In your loyalty program if you marry or change the last name, no one seems to be able to combine the program points. They have just given me a second account. That does not seem right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy app on my smartphone does not work properly when in-store. One of the supposed features of the app is the ability to get 10 rewardzone points using the store check-in feature on the app. I have never been able to get it to work. I have visited 3 different locations on several occasions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to the Best Buy app. I am unable to process the store check-in portion of the app to receive my 10 rewardzone points. I have visited 3 different Best Buy locations on several occasions and have been unsuccessful using the app.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just moved back to NY from Virginia and appreciated the 10% coupon in my change of address kit. Having the extended warranty with BestBuy gives me piece of mind with my electronic equipment. The staff are always attentive and available if I need any help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seems that when i get reward points they expire sooner than i can get back to the store. It might be nice if i had at least one year to use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Promotions and financing options really help in making a decision for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide more of a product, previous visits I have been told the product I wanted was out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Immature staff, hostile environment 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
By WOT88 from Clay, NY

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Came in today to buy a TV and some parts for my computer. My friend and I spent over $300 during our visit, but on our way out we were verbally harassed in the parking lot by a customer service employee who was off the clock.I'm aware the fact that she was off the clock shouldn't be a matter of concern on the store's part, but it was an obviously apparent observation that this happened because employees within the store contacted her to inform her of our presence. My friend has had issues with her before, and we came at a certain time to AVOID contact with this employee... but it's come to our attention that it's far beyond a personal conflict, and this employee has gotten the store and it's staff involved.This has made Best Buy a hostile environment for us to shop at, as we were going out of our way to avoid any conflict of this sort.. just be stared down by watchful eyes as we went about our business, and gave our money to the company. It's unprofessional, and shameful behavior to be displayed by the staff.After the initial incident, we walked back into the store to return our merchandise.. Noticing an abundance of rude stares as we waited in line. The manager approached us to try to explain that he "couldn't do anything, as she was off the clock" ..and that he would "investigate for any internal causes" ...it's an understandable excuse for the situation, but judging by his tone and the whispers he muttered to other employees, he wasn't concerned about our satisfaction.. and didn't care about our well-being as long time customers to this exact store. Hence why I've gone out of my way to post this concern.My opinion is, this employee needs termination.. or a transfer to a different store. On the clock, and off, she has caused problems for us and the company... I was less than impressed with how the staff handled it, and do NOT appreciate being stared down by every employee like I have done something wrong, because THEIR colleague lashed out at ME.The police,and Best Buy Corporate offices are being contacted, and this matter will not be ignored.I've been a loyal customer since this store has opened, and now will NEVER shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
By ChrisB from Liverpool, NY

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Our cashier was a lovely person who really went out of her way to provide old fashioned customer service. The employee in appliances was very helpful.. We were surprised to find out he doesn't make commission because he spent alot of time with us and we never felt rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love being able to purchase with financing options- I just wish there could be more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love it if you carried more movie soundtracks. The selection was a little limited when I was shopping in that section today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the part he gave me was a replacement the real part they did not sell but this part works .it a company you do not sell but thanks I like the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

extend the rewards program for a longer period of time. I lost my points sooner than I realized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is the sales associate was knowledgeable and friendly and personally cashed me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Clay, NY has very knowledgable and friendly employees. I came in 8/7/14 around 1-3pm and everyone working was very helpful and friendly! Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into your store after a very good experience of buying a 55 inch LG tv about a year and a half ago. I wanted an iPad Air so I pretty much knew what I wanted. The sales associate that I got was a lot more interested in a sweet looking young lady than trying to get me what I wanted. He really made me feel like I was inconveniencing him and that he would be happier if I just went to Staples, and I almost did that too. This may be the very last time I go to Best Buy's. In case you haven't looked around lately, there are a lot of stores selling the same thing you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned on buying this receiver, had to find someone to get it for me, then I wanted to buy a camera, again the employee that helped me get the receiver took me yo the cameras. I informed him want I was looking for and he said that would me any of these, 6 in all and walked away to take care of another customer. I had more questions that finally another employee came over and answered my questions. I made a choice and went to the checkout. It took forever to get checked out, as he was answering other customers questions and leaving in the middle if my transaction. I may not gave been his biggest sale of the day however I spent 600.00 dollars and do not plan on coming back into your store again, my experience was not good and I work in retail and know what customers vice should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the employee stay with the customer instead of going from one customer to another. After I made my decision I had to wait 15 minutes for him to come back so I could make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't have to wander around the isle. I called and asked if they had memory (RAM) cards in stock. They said yes, I went to the "Geek Squad Desk" They installed the card, I paid, I left. Everything was good!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazon is only a click away...it takes effort on behalf of a customer to drive to your stores..you should make the effort to be seen / make contact with each person who walks in....just not at the control point when exiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the employees. They did a great job of helping me find what I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand why the "My Rewards" Silver membership went to Elite Plus and increased the spending to $3500 instead of $2500. I am disappointed because my membership is due in February. I had to purchase a Macbook Pro (right before my membership month last spending year) which brought me way over for the year. I will not be able to make my spending limit this year due to a lay off. I wish you could roll the extra spending the year before over to the next year for your loyal customers (which I am) due to bad luck for a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates seem very knowledgeable of your products. I went to store to purchase a specific laptop after searching your site with printout in hand, but unfortunately it was not in store to see or try. But associate was helpful and was familiar with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a Verizon wireless customer iPhone the Best Buy had the better price on phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager was also very helpful to me and the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the reward program is unfair I've spent a Whole lit Of Money their and got verry little In Return

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

after our initial purchase (selection) during this visit, we spent extra time looking at new TV technology and mobile phones . Staff in each department were very helpful in answering questions even though we were just looking for information and not necessarily intending on making a purchase at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your staff. Also, there should have been staff available to assist the casher when it was clear she was having issues. The guy at the door did not care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

new comp. should come with geek squad help for sometime

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the customer service at Best Buy, and would love to have gotten geek squad protection on my new tablet, but it was too expensive for me. If that ever drops in price, I will gladly consider it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Another enjoyable shopping experience at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discounts I earn through the program should automatically be on my account and not through email coupons that I never see or use. Email coupons are obtrusive and annoying, because they feel like a cheap loop hole to not reward the customer for his or her loyalty to Best Buy. I would be more inclined to shop more at Best Buy instead of Newegg if I knew my reward point and discounts were already on my account and not through some silly coupon. Plus, a store should be able to change my address and not require me to login at home to your website. Also, more variety of computer parts and video games would be a plus. The PC gaming sections of your stores are truly pathetic when compared to the consoles.Bathrooms should be cleaner too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One. A customer shouldn't have to make two trips for a price check because the other store is busy. Two there should be more charisma and excitement, not like they are doing you a favor. More examining hands on as mentioned earlier, be more concerned about the wi fi that not being sure customer knows fully, I was charge $15 from Verizon for overuse issue and model and explain accessories that fit my lifestyle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always purchase our cell phones there and receive excellent service so I decided to try for other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the financing offers with Best Buy which is why I continue to shop there. I also like the Geek Squad and ease of renewal of warranty. I've purchased many products based on those two features over other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was competitive today and made the sale with a smile. Another sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very informative about extended warranty on product, without pressure or aggressiveness. Very pleased with experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer Service? 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2926 star rating 2 of 5
By AJTOswego from Liverpool, New York

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

I went to the Best Buy in Liverpool today in search of a portable AC. I verified that the item that I wanted was available at the store for pick up--but I had a few questions before I wanted to commit to purchasing a particular model.As I entered the store, 3 employees just stared--and literally said nothing. I actually had to start the greeting first even though they were all making eye contact with me. It appeared that they were waiting for me to pass by so they could continue their personal conversations. (Personal conversations are fine, but don't make customers feel like they don't matter)I proceeded to take a look at the window units/portable ACs in the front of the store. I was reading each 'blurb' on the price tag and trying to compare value and performance. I was honestly expecting someone to come over and ask me if I needed help (considering there were 3 employees less than 15 feet away from me). Mind you, I am not someone who wants to feel that an employee is badgering me...but I was clearly confused and asked if there were any other models in the store. The answer was immediately no...and a walk away from me.I went to a more remote area of the store to compare and contrast the models myself on my phone and overheard employees complaining about work and how they are so excited that their shift is over at 5pm (it was 4:40pm or so at the time). Trust me, I know that the end of the work day is a big deal, but it is extremely unprofessional to make customers feel like they are imposing on EMPLOYEES who are there to help and answer questions--plus, you still have 20 more minutes in your work day--stop checking your phone repeatedly. And if they can't answer my direct questions, at least pretend to be invested in me as a customer and help me problem solve.Overall, this experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I am not usually someone who would write a negative review (or a review in general), but I felt the need to convey my frustration with this particular store.I ended up leaving the store feeling frustrated and unwelcome...kind of like I was not a worthy enough customer to receive assistance.I purchased an AC unit at another store (where service was great--I even had an employee help me bring the unit to my car).I think it would be a good idea to revisit how your floor employees are interacting with customers. And believe me, I don't want the over-bubbly excessive employee. I just want someone to at LEAST acknowledge my presence as a potential buyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.