Best Buy - Clay

3967 State Route 31
Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone: 315-622-1395
Email: dannielle.richardson@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.18766, -76.2364

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMay. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clay

Average Customer Rating

4.296 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 348

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (316 of 348)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have done business at this Best Buy location before and have always found what I needed plus it is close to my house. I should have come here first to upgrade my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe the cashier could have assisted carrying the tv up to front of store as there was no one else in that area that needed assistance. After purchasing it at the back of the store I had to carry it myself. That would have been a nice gesture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No registers open, 2 security guards talking in the front of the store and all associates were behind geek squad/customer service desk. I was reading the check lane closed sign, standing in front of the security guard and walking back and forth. A sales associate yelled from the customer service desk to me to make my way over. There must have been 5 associates behind the desk, 2 security guards and 3 people were shooting the breeze in the galaxy phone booth. Not the best experience I've had in that store, especially for spending $500+ dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is VERY helpful having the person at the door to direct you to where you need to go. I have used this "perk" numerous times + it avoids a lot of confusion + frustration. It seems each person I have spoken to has been both helpful, informed + friendly + if they do not have the answer, they will find out for me. This is one of the primary reasons I keep returning to the store as other sites for the same products result in me wandering around looking for what i need + getting more frustrated as I meander about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm usually pleased with the store experience. I now prefer to use the online geek squad service whenever I can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were so satisfied that we even bought a KEURIG as ours went bad recently.That experience was satifing also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have your people roaming more in their department and ask to see if someone would like some assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

nice to see 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
By Liverpoolgal from liverpool, ny

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

the salesman that helped me was very kind. It was a change of pace. He was an older guy with a cane but was friendly and made my purchase very enjoyable. I only bought a $30.00 CD player but he took time and showed me other things. I will be back for a TV next month and hope he is working that day. Thanks Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your return policy. I asked about a external drive my girlfriend bought me a few weeks ago and asked if about what type of cable I need he told me. Then I asked if it didn't work couldI bring both back since neither were opened could bring them back. He said the return policy is 15 days they have to returned by. I live pretty far away and sometimes can't make to Best Buy that quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't be happier. I always ry to buy local and your price matching policy makes that easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I read the quality control question wrong, and there was no way to go back a fix it! - sorry!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points and gift certificates should not expire. I have never redeemed a coupon in 5 years till April 12th and I lost al my point and rewards. I do all my shopping at Best Buy but that hurts to know I lost so many great opportunities with no communication.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Credit application process is slow and cumbersome, many other retailers have it quicker and streamlined. For certain prodcuts, ie. computer gaming accessories, internal computer components should be placed with the rest of that type of product, or at least a sign pointing to the stock location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue training employees with good customer service skills...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are dedicated, life-long shoppers and we are thrilled to live so close to a BB store :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful to have a similar model in stock. associate pointed out differences to model we wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to have xbox one games more accessible for customers to find. For example, a slip of paper with game picture you would like so all you have to do sinfonia front with what game you want and also to make sure Xbox one games that are on sale be clearly marked with the sale price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more 4k DVD players, get rid of the Dish Network salespeople

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been a shopper here for as l ok ng a store was at gear northern mall eared service with cell phone,tvs printers,most all computors and hard ware.2 times with geek squad was un able to solve problem with office like excel and did not know we're to go for any training

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate checked me out after helping me so I didn't have to go up front to pay. Saved me time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the mobile phone salesperson was awesome. My only issue was my frustration at the reward card experience. The salesperson tried every possible way to look up my information but could not find it even though I used it just a couple of weeks ago. I am very disappointed that I was not able to get credit for this sale and lost out on rewards and Shopkick points because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to purchasing some video games, I purchased an HDMI splitter for my TV. Your Marketplace on the website has them for significantly lower cost than your store does, and I was quite perturbed to learn that I could not have them in store as a next day purchase; but instead would have to order one and wait a week and a half to receive it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The female cashier was extremely professional and took notice of my 5yr old son and gave him a bunch of stickers and other things. Hope she gets recognized for this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whilst I am certainly very fond of purchasing movies and music from the wonderful store, I am somewhat saddened that there were some movies not in stock. I would be somewhat happier if the selection of movies, TV series and anime was expanded upon. In recent years, the anime selection at both locations around the Syracuse area has dwindled, and I would be quite happy if it were restored. I should also point out, that I am quite happy with the order of the store, but I would be quite happy if in some instances, the TV show and movie covers were displayed by their spines instead of their covers, to give people more to browse through and find unexpected treasures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure why the checkout was closed. Too many people standing up front. Train people to be active so the store shows its best. It was luck I found what I was looking for. Good location and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The regular checkout line was closed. We had to check out at customer service. Since someone was dealing with a return, two of us had to wait about 5 minutes for this resolved before we could buy what we wanted to. I like Best Buy but much longer and I would have given up and gone next door to Wal-Mart for the simple iPhone Charger I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to ask more questions, give more information and problem solve with customers so that they know what customers are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Small Store, Good Service, So So Inventory 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
By CallMeIshmael from Liverpool, NY

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

The Liverpool Best Buy store is the smallest in the Syracuse area. Compounding the problem is the very large Samsung "store" right in the middle of this Best Buy. The Samsung store takes up a VERY LARGE footprint and always seems to be empty except for the one employee assigned to the area. I am guessing Best Buy gets "rent" from Samsung and is unlikely to shrink the size of the Samsung store in favor of adding more product space.The Best Buy staff are friendly and helpful. They politely ask if you need any help and leave you alone if you do not. The store and bathrooms are usually very clean.This store seems to have a problem with the checkout lanes. Half the time the checkout lanes are closed and all checkouts are done at the customer service desk. Have no idea why this is the case and have gotten mixed answers when asking store employees.Overall the store is nice place to shop and DOES usually have the items listed in the weekly flyer in stock - at least for a while. However if you are looking for an item that is not in the weekly add, you need to be prepared to travel to one of the larger stores in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like there to have been more employees at the mobile phone department as there was a 10 minute wait

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only bad part was we were looking for an I phone adapter that plugs into the tv so we went to the tv section asked an associate where we could find it and she just pointed over to the other side of the store and said look for the apple. It would have been nice for her to walk us over and hand us off to an associate in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyable shopping experience. I was shopping for a specific movie with my gift card and was successful in that goal. Very nice employees at this store !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that helped us was wonderful. Very good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed memory for 2008 iMac. Apple store does not stock, Destony USA Best Buy oos. This store had it, sales person said it would work (it does!!), cashiere was able to retriee my $5 reward that I forgot. Great job!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's important to teach your staff that customer service is the first impression a customer receives upon entering the store. The simple act of greeting the customer (when there are so many staff floating around) can make a big difference in the customer's decision to purchase from the store or to return for future purchases. After a while of the customer being in the store, it is courtious and good customer service, when passing the customer, to offer the simple act of, "can I help you find anything today?". Chances are - you can. These simple acts of basic customer service can make a huge difference is the customer's choice to spend their hard earned dollars in your store, to return for future purchases, and most impotantly, to reccommend the store to their friends and family. I wandered around the store for about 20-30 before I finally saught out an associate to help me find the last item on my list. But in that time, I had passed several associates two and three times and not one of them said hello or asked if I needed any assistance. Why would I want to go back there again?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad was very helpful. My comouter was fixed in a timely manner. I am very pleased with the service I recieved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

why have thing on your website that are not sold by best buy when say you cant get it when you lost a sale then i bought it from the other store on there web site. i wanted to use best buy but "best buy" wasnt the best buy or matching or able to order the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager here is very sharp young man - this is my favorite best buy in Syracuse NY area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at your stores. I was actually looking to purchase a full size carpet machine. It would've been nice to have a better variety but you only sell two models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unless I goto website I don't get reward coupons. BB should have instant coupons or refunds mailed if I miss a reward. This is frustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Best Buy! I would purchase several expensive items now, but I will not let my best buy credit card balance get to where the monthly payments are too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend this store. Excellent customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my GO TO store for electronics, cameras, music..... etc. Great service. Also, the Geek Squad is #1 in customer service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because the employees know the product and all my questions get answered I will continue to shop at Best Buy and only Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach to count change back some people are vision impaired and if you don't know how then don't just randomly say a currency here or there tell them exactly what your giving them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is the best BEST BUY store in the Syracuse area, manager is friendly, staff is great, location easy to get to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful and knowlegeable. Helped us find the product andd plan we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to see a wider selection of music back in best buy. Some new music that comes out I cannot find at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have a nice availability and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and will continue shopping there... Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a quick simple experience. My girlfriend and I just purchased our first home and we came to buy the Nest Thermostat. (I am a big tech person) The cashier was nice and friendly and spoke positively about everything.I will be back to get a new TV for the home soon!Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The isles in DVD/BR and video games can get congested. They seem narrow with all of the traffic this area gets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep store clean and organized not always the case and less stuff in middle of aisles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think along with the Best Buy rewards program which offers a bunch of great features,it would be great if my elite/elite plus membership offered discounts on various products throughout the store. Maybe not to the extreme of the gamers club discount, but if there was a monthly display of in store "elite members" discounts i feel i'd be more likely to reach the elite status on a regular basis rather than by chance. Most customers like to feel like there's something special in their visit just for them so to have an elite member discount on certain items(example: $21.99 on a $24.99 dvd or $27.99 on a $29.99 3D) it makes them feel like the $1500+ dollars the spent in the store was worth it and will probably explain the benefits of being an elite member to friends. Similar to what grocery stores do for "shoppers club" discounts only available to a group of customers who spend certain dollar amounts each year. Plus in store discounts promotes traffic back to retail stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also brought in an old tube tv to be recycled. I am glad Best Buy takes these items in to recycle these old electronics / tv's. Excellent!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection in country CD's would have been better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an all-in-one PC. I grab the box underneath the model. When I checked out it was the wrong item that I wanted ($200 more). I realized when I got out to my car and looked at the receipt. When I returned it to the customer service counter they employees were very unhelpful and not once apologized. I spent over half an hour trying to get the product that I wanted. Things were very unorganized in the computer department nothing was where it should've been and prices were not easily found in the products. If I didn't need that product that night I would've went somewhere else to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased an activity tracker and the associate was very helpful. He didn't know all the answers, however he was willing to find them out for me. He purchased the product based on his recommendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are worried about products, but what about customer service? No cashiers were available so we were sent to the Customer Service desk to check out. However, another lady and I were told someone would be available in a few minutes and sent us to a checkout. We waited patiently and others came along. One gentlemen who was waiting in line at the service desk got very annoyed with the long wait there and came into our line from across the store. We then had to go through a scenario of questions, do you want to donate, are a member, wait the computer is slow so you'll have to swipe it again and can I see your card (not a problem to me I'd rather show it to validate) but it became burdensome after waiting in line for a clerk to get a 20 question atmosphere. I don't want to give my life story, just would like to check out in a reasonable time and manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store is always too crowded with floor displays. I don't like where you have to go to check out. sales associates dedicated to computer sales should wear different shirts or badge as should the phone staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my trip to your store just as I always am. Most of my trips are to look at what you have in stock at the time and I am never disappointed. the last time I went was for a case for my iPhone there was many different types to chose from and styles. There is almost always someone asking me if I need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the price spend range for elite plus member is too high, at least for me, this year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I were looking at wireless speakers for our daughter and the same sales person that checked me out came up and was rude about us turning up the speaker we were looking at just to see how it sounded he said those don't need to go so loud and walked away he was the same person that checked me out and was very rude to me at check out not good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not change anything about my visit. Again kudos to the great staff at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very surprised and disappointed to find out that you charge $8 to put on a screen protector that I bought in your store. Crazy!!!! It took the girl 45 secs the put it on for us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always very helpful including all the additional protection accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during Black Friday so I expected some delays and reps to be a little more rushed than normal so they could service more customers. The person helping me did a good job all things considered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't change anything!!!!!!!Thank You, and have a great holiday...Mike & Mary Bronner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a satisfied customer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always seem to find great deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find the best prices and largest selection at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my salesperson. He was very helpful and respectful to a senior citizen and I like'd that of him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dissatisfied with the rewards program, not able to use because did not show up on card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend more mobile sales personnel during phone sales and on weekends. We were in line for 45 minutes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am dissatisfied with how the Rewards Program has totally taken away any points on purchases if you choose the 0% financing options. Previously customers were given a lower point value if you chose the 0% financing vs points. This is a very disappointing change to the program. I am very dissatisfied with that aspect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not very easy to use. Not very much guidance provided. Have never redeemed any points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've complained about the lack of ease with redeeming Rewards certificates MANY times. I receive an email telling me I have a certificate, but I don't have a printer (so I can't print it out), I don't have a smartphone (so I can't show them the digital whatever), and they can only check CERTAIN certificates at the register through my account (apparently the "birthday certificates" and "we miss you, please come back certificates" can't be accessed). Even if there was an in-store printer I could use or something, that would be a billion times better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy rewards was down at the store so i didnt recieve my points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and intelligent employees that are willing to go above and beyond to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a small 19" LED TV for my kitchen & the Samsung that I wanted was not working on display. The associate tried his best to get a picture & sound with no success, so I purchased it anyway because I already own a Samsung & am pleased with it. I have not hooked up my new tv yet - my son-in-law is setting it up for me when he comes for Thanksgiving. I hope I like it & have no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has what I'm looking for...never had to walk away without making a desired purchase, due to lack of assistance or product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PEOPLE WITH LOTS OF GIFT CARDS SHOULD GO TO ANOTHER REGISTER TAKES WAY TO MUCH TIME TO WAIT TO CASH OUT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the Best Buy smartphone app. I have not been able to use the store check-in feature to get 10 reward points for visiting the store. I go to a Best Buy store almost weekly. Sometimes multiple times in a week. No one has been able to tell me how to get it to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that my reward points expire so quickly. When I spend a couple thousand dollars, I would like to have 6 months to a year to redeem the points. That was not made clear when I got the credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeter started off the experience with a smile and led us to the right direction. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeter was wonderful at directing us where to go with a smile on her face! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased our television on Thursday. Three days later, the Best Buy Sunday ad came out. Our tv was on sale (down $450.00). Had to make another trip to the store to adjust the price to the sale price.....This was complelted with no complications.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, and hiring people who truly care about their job and satisfying others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have good experiences at this store. The associates are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers come to Best Buy in order to have hands on with the products, and ask questions to the sales associates. Having a sales associate in an area that they are knowledgeable in would be a great idea. I originally enter your location to purchase a Samsung smart TV but ended up getting home with a standard Samsung TV. I have since had to return the TV, upgrade to the correct TV I wanted, and go to a different location due to the TV I was purchasing could not be located in the store. After getting the correct TV from a different location home, I discovered that the TV was broken. This has been the at worst experience I have had with BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have been happier if they could have sold me the display model that I wanted or discounted the higher model I ended up buying because of the unavailability of the one I went in for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love it if you carried more components for pcs in store - processors and motherboards etc - im happy waiting for appliances to be delivered but for other things I like to be able to pick them up same day - especially since you sell other pc parts. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a sound bar and when I got home the unit was not in the box. They actually had to steel pipes wrapped up to mimic weight of product. Manger at the store took care of it for me, but it was a pain to have to travel back in forth to the store. I wish I had verified the product was actually in the box prior to leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek squad attendant did not have to act like I was stupid just because I am not a computer expert. Not everyone is 25 and Geek squad eligible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier very slow and was not personable or knowledgeable at all....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sales and Geek Squad staff are all great to deal with!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times while visiting the Cicero store I have had to ask someone to send a customer rep over to the area of the product i was interested in. Most times it was someone not sure of the product and I eventually left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer returns a defective product, in a very short time after purchase, and that model is no longer available, that customer should be offered the equivalent or better merchandise as a replacement at the original price he paid for the returned defective merchandise. That would be a fair policy for your customers who experienced an inconvenience with the frustration of trying to get the newly purchased product to work correctly and the lengthy drive back to the store to return it. I ended up spending more than I wanted to replace it with another that I feel was an equivalent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding where the iPods were located in the store was a bit difficult as the sign stating iPods/mp3 players was in the front of the store where the headphones were located while the iPods were near the back corner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have expressed in several surveys my inability to use the store check-in option of the best buy mobile app.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still unable to use the store check-in function of the best buy app on my smartphone. I have a Samsung galaxy s3. I connected to the in-store wifi network but still have been unable to obtain the rewardzone points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In your loyalty program if you marry or change the last name, no one seems to be able to combine the program points. They have just given me a second account. That does not seem right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.