Best Buy - Clay

3967 State Route 31
Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone: 315-622-1395
Email: joshua.halliday@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.18766, -76.2364

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Clay

Average Customer Rating

4.4 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 220

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (202 of 220)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the store layout, cleanliness, availability of staff on the floor. I was not impressed with waiting in line for 20 minutes to check out. There were tons of people on the floor, but only 2 people on registers. FINALLY a 3rd person came over and the line started to move. When you're shopping with a hot and cranky child, it's enough to make you just put down your stuff and leave (which I almost did).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep offering high quality products at good prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Back to my associate. There wasn't much information displayed on the unit I wanted. They went and got me a printout that had complete specs of the system I was contemplating. She knew every piece of equipment on the aisle (desktops) and relayed detailed information about each to help me decide. I was truly impressed with her knowledge of the product and of the technology in general. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In December 2013 I purchased a camera at another Best Buy and the points were never credited to my account with your rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Liverpool store was a great experience. I indicated to the salesperson that I would be returning in the near future to purchase 3-4 more laptops for my company and that I wished she would take care of the purchase for me. ***** RHawley

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that some of the games could be priced a bit less expensively to allow for competition with stores that undershoot the recommended manufacturers' sales price, which would allow for greater flow of customers and faster selling of goods: in turn this would drive up quantity of sales and profit margins may actually see a sharp rise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad is not up to date on their pricing or services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek squad experience 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 1 of 5
By DisappointedinGeeksquad from Liverpool NY

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I went to the store with an appointment on Sunday afternoon. The appointment was set up by geek squad support online because they could not help me with downloading antivirus software to a new tablet. The "technician" followed the prompts on the tablet, entered activation code and noted the software was not downloading. He told me to call Geeksupport. I told him that was who sent me to the store and to look at notes associated with the appointment they set up. He told me they were internal notes for Geeksupport. He said his job was to verify I was entering information correctly and then walked into the backroom and left me standing there. What a waste of a 40 mile round trip and associated gas costs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not friendly. Too busy texting on cell phone in middle of transaction. Very rude. Amazon.com doesn't text with friends in the middle of taking my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unsure about the difference of Best Buy Rewards and Reward Zone. Will need to call for help. Cannot access my rewards online but can add to them at the store by using my email address... Confused.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By having money that needed to be counted over $200 held up the transaction process other than that the associate was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store made my return/exchange VERY easy. There was no wait, the associate apologized that the product was not to my satisfaction (return) and quickly processed my exchange, once I returned to the desk with it. First class operation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service employees that don't have a bad attitude like they are being inconvenienced for having to do their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes forever to get done and leave. Agents kept getting interrupted and I waited such a long time for agents to set u p my new laptop. This was after leaving my new laptop for over 24 hours to get this done. It spilt have been ready to pick up and not have to wait there for 2 more hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Getting a playstation is extremely difficult and stressful. I had ordered it online only to have my order cancelled without any explanation. I finally got the system by checking online every hour to find a store in-stock. Playstation is doing your franchise a disservice by not providing enough units.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience when at your store in Clay. We will be purchasing a new home soon and will be back to shop for needs such as appliances, as we have purchased a refrigerator from Best Buy before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand a price is needed to sell a hot item, however this was the last store I visited .. the only reason I went was because I didn't find a store that had my tablet I wanted ... maybe if you lowered the overall price by $20 or gave a percentage off for opening a credit card I would have thought about best buy first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a member of the Reward zone any more because points expire too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional persons at the Customer Service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was involved in a small accident 3 days after buying this product and it came up missing. I was told by sales people that lose is covered. Now I am told it is not. I bought a replacement and I am hoping to get a refund from the warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for Best Buy to carry more, furniture, accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am concerned that $35 in reward money and $16 cash has been wasted because I have opened the game when the cashier gave me a game for the incorrect console.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a older person I would like to see more places by the TVS to sit and look at them or even just to rest as you spouse is looking at them. I found it hard that there was no smaller carts, you know we use them for other thing besides putting articles we are purchasing. Like coats purses ect, not to mention to help us walk around your store. There are lots of thing to look at and there are older shoppers that have bad knees hips,ect. A cart helps a lot to support us and carry all our goods we are buying . I would of stayed a little longer shopping but was to hard on the body . Please remember. Us older people have money to spend also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and people were very nice. I think the prices of the tvs were on the high side. For the ammount that tvs cost now, there should be a free warrantee for many years. I did pay for an extended warrantee, but was not happy about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy. Employees are very helpful, friendly and respectful. BestBuy offers a variety of products and stand by them. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy has a lot of employees and yet we have on more than one occasion had to wait for anyone to even acknowledge our presence, even when you can plainly see other employees chatting to each other. they may not be the department you are in, but perhaps either a little more cross training or at a minimum some acknowledgement that you are there or even better find someone who can help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very happy with our new Ipad. The sales clerk was helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not change anything about your store or policy's. Your store is so easy for us that are handicap to get around and shop....Love Best Buy's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, Best Buy needs more service people at the Geek Squad counter to help resolve problems. People pay for this service and it should not take an hour to talk to someone that can solve the problem in 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out line was a winding single register pathway past a bunch of random products. I thought this was a little cheesy for a store like best buy and their reputation. I was very happy you had my product as it was a recent blue-ray that I could not find at any Walmart or target. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, because of customer service, availability and varity we look and Best Buy first. The extra cost is worth it. Please understand that this last survey was rated a bit lower in waiting in line and cleaniness only due to the fact it was Christmas season. Normally it would be ranked higher. During the "off" season, there is usually not a line at all. Customer service is ALWAYS top notch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a long wait to find a sales associate to assist us. No one greeted us upon entering the store. Store seemed understaffed. It was not very busy at the time. There was difficulty finding the item we purchased even though inventory indicated there was one in stock. Left the store with an impression of mediocre customer service although the young man that finally assisted us was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though they had an impressive variety to select from, some sales associates were not aware of the selection available at other local stores. All employees were very courteous and easy to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to the Best By in East Syracuse, NY in the past with excellent results. I went to the Best Buy in Liverpool, NY this time as it is on my way home and the customer Service was terrible. I will NOT go back to the Liverpool store again!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was on Rt 31 in Clay Ny. I was very satisfied. However, I had just been to the Best Buy at Destiny USA in Syracuse Ny and was going to spend money on a laptop, but after waiting about 18 minutes, I asked a busy employee for assistance. Even though he tried to get some assistance for me via radio, none came. So, I left and went to the Rt 31 store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman cashier was very pleasant and helpful in answering my questions. Most of the employees at this store are very friendly and go out of their way to help answer questions especially in the the electronic department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I have always had a very positive experience at Best Buy, and would recommend the store to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated my cashier looking for my reward certificates. I saved $5! Its his extra effort that motivated me to fill out the survey. Was also impressed with your CD selection and that's why I bought more than I intended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy of Clay on route 31! You continue to be our go-to store for tech stuff. You are all friendly, knowledgable and eager to help. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed that the gaming department in area stores are poorly staffed. And few of those working those areas, are gamers. I have a Gamer unlocked membership as well. Program is a little steep, but I have found it has started to pay for itself with 4 gamers in the house. Selection for both preowned and new could be better. But is a start to compete with other companies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I reported the cashier was unable to look up/find Elite Plus member ID (I didn't have my card on me), but he was very friendly and asked me repeatedly if it was OK. I agreed that it was fine, but I do wish I was able to get credit for making the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was with my wife looking at dishwashers when I first entered the store. There were no sales associates to be found. I then went to the tv area inquiring about Chrome. I talked to a sales person who showed me the ROKU. She was a great help. I purchased the RoKU. Went back to appliances. Still no sales people in sight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, our cashier was one of the best I have had at that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure why you have a rewards program, it seems that points do not accumulate...I recently purchased 2 separate items for total approximate cost of $900.00, still my rewards show 0 ... also there have been a couple items that were not in stock at the store closest to my location and I had to travel to 20 + miles to another store location if I wanted to pick up my purchase same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't praise the cashier more than I have already. He was very honest, kind and looked out for me (the consumer). That is what I look for in my experience. He was not a young "me" orientated employee. Thank you for hiring him. It really made my day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems the stereo system displays NEVER work and many times finding a salesperson is impossible. These displays of amps and speakers, etc for home use never work and a few times when I was thinking about buying or considering these products the display's inability to work resulted in me just leaving the store without considering the purchase. It's been this way for years actually. It seems there are NO chain stores that have amp/speaker displays that work the way they should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know on line there is a place where you can get help in what to look for when you are buying a computer ( a buying guide of sorts) ...memory, processing speed, etc. Would be nice if this information was available in some form at the store ( on a board, computer screen, etc) that people could look at to better understand what the various variables are so that they may better know what to look for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the person at the entrance be more responsive when the customer walks in the door. Just about every time I go a Best Buy, the "greeter" is too busy talking with other employees to "greet." A simple, timely and direct, "Welcome to Best Buy. How may we help you?" will go a long way toward improving the image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked best buy. I would like to see some classes available for those of us that are not so computer savey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I have bought a television, etc. in the past, my "points" information was not in the system. The cashier gave me a new card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really! Service was great and associate's were very nice! Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only disappointment was that the camera I had researched on-line was not carried at the store, which was my reason for stopping in - I wanted to actually handle the camera before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate should try to be more personable and more conversational to enhance the customer experience. While she was helping me, she answered the phone and didn't ask if it was alright with me. I didn't mind it but she was short with the customer on the phone and told them to go on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate got me the product, placed it in a cart and checked me out. This was during the busy Holiday season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really Great service from the cashier I checked out with! - The cashier I worked with - A girl, I don't remember her name from the Clay NY store - but she was very awesome for 3 reasons! - 1. She informed me of a deal with a $20 dollar gift card with a purchase of a Keurig (I intended to buy the machine anyway), but I was very happy she let me know I could get a gift card! I totally didn't know that was a deal until the moment she checked me out. - 2. She was very friendly and speedy, a top-notch cashier who really looked like she enjoyed her job at the moment. - 3. She asked all the questions she needed to ask, (i.e. Do I have a rewards card? Did I want protection for the Keurig in case of damage? etc.). I was very impressed with the way she asked the questions - she was very "sincere" when she asked. Other cashiers I've dealt with at that store were very rude or even forget to ask for my reward card, and she really made my experience enjoyable. If you have a way to reward your employees, you should really give her something, because this girl did a great job to make my experience wonderful tonight!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate , a young man, gave outstanding service, genuinely friendly, helpful, accurate, efficient. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and competitive prices for high tech items. Frankly, I am not certain how Staples can even survive with Best Buy around that is how far superior your pricing, service and tech support is!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are no overhead signs for Music. Christmas music at the back of the store at holiday time. Trying to locate the checkout was difficult. Only 1 cashier available. He had a waiting line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my visit to Best Buy, the cashier's friendliness was refreshing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the sake of the consumer, lease be more clear on your webpage as to the availability of a product you may or may not have. When I was trying to acquire my new system I was unsure what was meant by "not available online" in comparison to its overall availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, I would like to see, more selections of products such as games and accessories that I see much more of in other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to return a software product that I found I did not need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though it was Black Friday, the store was completely organized, I did not have any problems with finding an employee to help with selection of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make my selection and check out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was new and it was black Friday but did a fine job of getting the people through the line...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only major electronics supplier left after the 2008 Depression. I do not have any particular affection for Best Buy, but I prefer them over Wal*Mart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no suggestions...just that it is a pleasure to shop at Best Buy the Sales people are very helpful, warm and friendly...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

other associates stepped up to offer assistance to help find a solution to my camera issue which they resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanksgiving day sale ....and ability to get into the store was fantastic...line moved along smoothly and people at door were happy, positive and welcoming. Great job....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that Best Buy will match prices. I am sure that I will be back. I think most people come to shop for a specific item and if prices seem reasonable they will buy more items on impulse. Wondered if there is anything you can do about phone companies ability to transfer phone numbers. I waited for over 27 minutes in store on my phone waiting for a verizon rep to help me with liability authorizing change? While I was waiting for transfer of contacts into new phone, I strolled through store and was fascinated with a PS3 or PS4 game display setup. Unfortunately the controller was inoperable because of battery power in controller and I missed the chance to experience game play.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would add more registers/cashiers during peak times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was trading up to new phones for my kids, and I forgot to ask about a trade in, and the customer service rep didn't bring it up. Probably because they were busy and it was 11/29/13.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I absolutely love this company. Always competitive pricing and friendly, knowledgeable staff. I have never had a bad experience at any Best Buy store I have visited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment you received concerned the laptop not being in stock. However one was noted to be in transit and arrived today. it was picked up two hours ago, thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found exactly what I needed. I used the customer review section on the Best Buy website to check out reviews before making my purchase. Very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visit I also recycled an old television. Staff was helpful and process was seamless. I am a loyal Best Buy customer. I have always felt good about my purchases and look to Best Buy as my first choice when shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased to be able to contact Geek Squad when computer/printer problems arise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not pleased with the lack of printed information regarding each GPS unit display....such as map base ..GPS features ..etc....i could have eliminated most of the GPS's, very quickly, if the map base was indicated and whether that GPS had free lifetime map updates inc w/purchase. Lack of various models in any one manufacturer's line is a drawback also...local BB did not have the model i was looking for. In hindsight , next time I will simply shop online for what i really want instead of wasting gas/time/ money going to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How can anyone shop elsewhere with the "My Best Buy" program in effect. I was astounded at the savings I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like the ability to get answers about products. Like the quality you offer but some things are a bit expensive if they are not on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is overall an excellent store for purchasing electronic items, and I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were more sales associates available. I was just tired of looking for one and gave up when I couldn't fine one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The help desk, computer area and home theater staff were some of the nicest employees I have ever came in contact with. However there were staff "floating" around and acted like they were avoiding you, almost like they were not in their designated section and did not want to be asked anything. They wouldn't even smile at you. They just walked right by like you weren't even standing there. With this being said I still had a very nice experience with my purchase. The great customer service in the other areas of the store made up for the employees that didn't pay attention to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Holiday return policy was not made public as of 10/31/13.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY USED TO BE THE FIRST PLACE I WENT TO GET MY MUSIC CD'S. THEY ALWAYS HAD A GREAT SELECTION, AS WELL AS ALL!! OF THE NEW RELEASES...NOT ANYMORE! THE SELECTION WENT WAY!! DOWN HILL AT ALL YOUR STORES...THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE NEW RELEASES THAT WOULD SELL OUT QUICKLY, NAMELY THOSE OF CLASSIC COUNTRY ARTISTS SUCH AS THE OAK RIDGE BOYS, RANDY TRAVIS, WILLIE NELSON, KENNY ROGERS, DON WILLIAMS, ETC! AND AT THIS PARTICULAR STORE, THEY HAVE HARDLY ANYTHING THAT IS READILY AVAILABLE TO CUSTOMERS...THEY DO NOT EVEN HAVE A SECTION FOR ALL THE WEEKLY 'NEW RELEASES'!! THIS IS #1 IN IMPORTANCE. A CUSTOMER SHOULD NOT HAVE TO GO ALL OVER IN THE MUSIC SECTION TO FIND ANY!! NEW RELEASE! ALSO, THEY JUST HAPPENED TO HAVE ONE OF THE NEW RELEASES MENTIONED ABOVE (RANDY TRAVIS), SO I GRABBED IT. WHEN I GOT HOME, I FOUND THE JEWEL CASE WAS CRACKED. THIS US NOT THE FIRST TIME I BOUGHT A MUSIC CD AT THIS!! STORE WHERE THE CASE WAS CRACKED/ DAMAGED...IT SEEMS THEY ALL ARE...THIS IS AN ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO GE ADDRESSED. THANK YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been sent a coupon to get a gift card based on the amount you spent. This was turned down as the product I purchased was in the exception category. I stopped shopping at Macy's because they send coupons and exempt to many products that I purchase. I hope Best Buy doesn't get. Would prefer not to get the coupons and offers if I have to search the verysmall print. caught in this same thing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am attending school at a late age and through my diversity studies am well aware of your program regarding people with Disabilities, and other positive things that you do in the community. I have purchased a dishwasher and television from your stores in the past 18 months but now will try to make all future purchases of any item carried by Best Buy from one of your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very pleasant experience at Best Buy, and I would certainly go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent service and price for Verizon wireless phones...thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees need to be more available. It took forever to get someone to help us. And the return lines were ridiculously slow. Get your act together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE the 18-month interest free financing! That is why we started (and finished) our shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to train your employe's better before putting on the sale floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. This is a nice store. First time at this location, and I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were beyond helpful, and answered a ton of my questions. Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To improve the accuracy and time involved in the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used Geek Squad twice before and find the customer service waiting in line very un-acceptable. I am not talking about waiting in line for 5 minutes, I am speaking 10, 15 20 minutes sometimes. And its not because your people are not working, they are! There buried. They need more help. I have spent lots of money on Geek Squad help and I always feel rushed with getting answers and problems fixed because employees are so rushed they trying to help so many and keep everyone happy, need a extra body or 2 in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate found out the PC I wanted at first was sold out. I ended up buying another one,but wished if he could have told me whether the store would get more PC I wanted later on or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had difficulty with the width of the isles while using a cart,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always been happy with the customer service provided at the Best Buy in Liverpool, NY... will continue to shop there as needed for myself or other family members as I have in the past for gift items, supplies, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a small pricing issue that was resolved quickly with no hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean and neat. Every associate I encountered was polite and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.