Best Buy - New Braunfels

187 Creekside Way
New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone: 888-229-3770
Email: Brandon.Chaney@bestbuy.com

GEO: 29.726330, -98.078060

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - New Braunfels

Average Customer Rating

4.3333 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 174

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (158 of 174)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upgrading was less than buying a new computer. Glad I joined up with the geek squad. They are always there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past year, my wife and I have purchased a computer, a printer, two televisions, a wireless headset for one of the televisions and now a Canon SX50 camera. We are very happy with out Best Buy experiences or we would not continue to patronize the stores. When we are thinking about any electronic purchase, Best Buy is our first, and usually only, choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep up the great work. Don't change too many things because you have it mostly right already. Only recommendation or change I would suggest is to maybe have more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the geek squad was just awful with ay help that I asked for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have outstanding customer service and associates who are knowledgeable of the products available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People in the store were very friendly. It was a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope more people will be in the customer service so the wait in the line for the customer will be less. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience had everything i was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice price for tablet comparison to web buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the new re-design is very nice, clean and bright.....very apple-y

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just like shopping at Best Buy. Feeds the geek addiction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure all accessories for tablets are kept in stock. I needed the Samsung Tab 3 USB Kit and it was out of stock at the store and other Best Buy locations in my area as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly. The cashier made it very easy to be in a good mood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, we would often purchase our appliances at the Base Exchange (military). However, this has changed as Best Buy has begun to beat most prices at the Exchange. I would urge you all to continue to beat these prices as this would create a bigger customer base for you all. Plus, If I were you all, I would start to advertise this as it is quite an accomplishment to beat their prices. It would also be a strong selling point, especially to the folks in my area (San Antonio, Texas), because there is a large contingent of active military and retired military in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service. Very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems you have limited stock as well as variety, on what I was looking for. Went to 3 stores one 30 miles away, another 2miles away a third 12 to 15 miles away. The 3rd one had what I was looking for. It took me 2 minutes to get it. Overall, I drove about 100 miles to get what I want. Availability being the biggest issue in my case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited 15 minutes beofre we could flag down any employee, would go to multiple departments and not even see an employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many employees came and asked me if I was doing okay or needed help finding anything. They even told me what the days specials were and were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a game that my 8-year-old son and I can play. There are only a few, and we've got them; Little Big Planet and Legos games. We have all 3 game systems (Wii, XBox, and PS3) but that doesn't seem to matter. 98% of the games are blood and guts, or military "secret ops" types...not for kids. I did come across the game I bought, but only because I wanted to expand my kids' knowledge on the history of gaming. I bought the "Midway Arcade Origins" disc. It has many of the classic arcade games on it. But again, not what I went in for. Please carry more kids' games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was good but I have had several in the past that were not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at bestbuy here in New Braunfels TX.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always get great service at this store. Love the manager! He's always willing to do whatever to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This transaction significantly improved my impression of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This transaction significantly improved my impression of Best Buy. Back in the days of Circuit City, I always preferred CC to BB for their better service and atmosphere. Best Buy has really improved their service with very knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more sales reps that are helpful like the young man that helped me today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your installers did not have time to test the dishwasher, I can understand they could not wait two hours. However I have had to call for repairs. That being said, perhaps a call from the installers checking product function the next day would be in order???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery option was the most disappointing as we were told they would deliver in a time frame and was not. The delivery was late. That is the only negative feedback we would have otherwise the purchasing and selecting the product experience was excellent. Would have been perfect if the delivery did not claim to arrive at a certain time and disappoint by being hours late.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because people act like they don't speak English, does not mean they can not see. I had a family pretty much walk right over my son & I at the check out and nothing was said. Not to mention once the other register was open 8 other people passed over us like we where not standing there. It amazes me how rude & inconsiderate people are. The staff just allows it too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has disappointed me twice in the past; 1st when I went to pick up my microwave I ordered on line. They called for the item to be brought to the front, told us (my husband and 3 year old granddaughter) to bring the car to the front door for the pick up, then left us in the 100 degree + heat for over 30 minutes; when we went back in to see what the problem was, the department that was to bring the item up did not even acknowledge that they had been told to do so (we heard the call to the back the 1st time). 2nd time is being sold something that would not work for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None everything was great & love our choice of tablets!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I purchased several items that day. I-pad 2 , a wireless printer a case for the I-pad , Also upgraded my I-phone , wireless earphones as well ... The associate was very knowledgable and very helpfull asked us questions on how to better help us .. We has an amazing experiance that day. Very pleased ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that they checked me out in the TV section and carried the speaker box to the front for me while I looked around more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Impossible to find anyone to help me. I had the sku # from the website and even the cashier said she couldn't just let me buy it had to have a sales person do it. I just wanted to spend 600 on a tv and it took over an hour when I walked in knowing exactly what I wanted. Will think twice about doing my business here in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had good experiences at Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WELL IT TOOK ABOUT 15 MINUTES TO GET HELP AFTER ASKING 3 TIMES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i usually always have great experiences with best buy although i did have an issues that almost had me thinking about not coming back to best buy where a lap top was damaged and when asked for an investigation a manager told me there was no need for one, and I am left to pay the damages so I hope in the future I do not have issues such as this and it is a one time thing. I guess second chances but I will keep in mind how i was treated and it will also have me think twice when i recommend or use geek squad I know now to watch more closely. not that this will go anywhere but i did want it to be known i am not happy with the outcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good service ...helped me find what I wanted very quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

out of stock but was able to get it from a store close with help of salesperson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung area made the cell phone purchase much easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sale associates in all departments. When we were there we had to go find someone to help us in the computer printers dept..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleased to have someone who knew what a tv was. Just came from the larger retail stores (target, walmart). One store had an associate who was developing pictures and trying to wait on tv customers. That associate said she did not have the strength to remove security device off tv ,customer ahead of me was purchasing. They actually ask that customer to assist. the other store no one was in site to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates seem to be much more knowledgeable than other places that sell the same items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day I shopped was Black Friday so it was a little chaotic in the store, but the purchasing line went rather quickly. The sales associate was very helpful when I asked about the camera i wanted to purchase. Even though there were tons of people in the store, he was very happy to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at two Best Buys recently (New Braunfels is my new home store); I was impressed with the service received here at a VERY busy time of the year (December 27). I will definitely shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy at the front door could win more customers for you if he greeted cheerfully instead of acting like a silent security guard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more sales representatives. Those who were there were very busy with other customers or housekeeping tasks. It may have been because of the Christmas shopping congestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Bestbuy is great. I never had a problem except for when I call over the phone. But nobody's perfect. It's a great store with great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Bestbuy. the only time you have a bad experience is when you create one yourself. Sure you may have a day where the employee isn't the nicest, but I mean, who hasn't had a bad day... So yea, shopping the is always a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe a self-check out cashiers for a speedy checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I had a great experience shopping at bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a busy season, but I had a little trouble finding an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extra batteries for cameras should have at least the capacity of the original. Battery charger should be available. Nikon EN-EL12 battery charger not available in store. Only a 800 mah battery available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a HUGH disconnect between what I was told by customer service at 1888BESTBUY and the actual store personnel and a HUGH disconnect between what I was told by customer service at 1888BESTBUY and the installer. I would not contemplate another large purchase from Best Buy until this is resolved. Please get your information together so everyone can be on the "same page".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Probably need one or two more sales people on floor during all of Nov. and Dec.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store and at this time I have no recommendations because at this time I am extremely satisfied with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store price did not match on-line price for the Flash Drive Computer price did not match posted price for the SD card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to order product on line and was flagged that product was not available in my area, I called to get assistance and was disconnected by three agents, called again, was transfer and stuck in a message asking for transfer access code. Called again and agent stated product is not available in my area or store. Asked if they could transfer me to the store and they refused to transfer me. I went to the store the next day, I went to the major appliance area, agent asked if she could get someone to help me, I said yes, she stated she would get someone, after 20 mins asked agent agent if someone was coming, she apologized and stated someone will come in a few minutes 15 mins later someone was available once sales agent arrived, he helped me, answered all my questions and processed my order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Isles are crowded with merchandise. Not enough walking room. Some older people are NOT interested in the latest technology, but rather have the more simpler models to choose from. You need to cater more to the older generation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best selection of electronic products that I love.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stop having "Direct TV" Representatives try to sell me their product. I don't enjoy trying to avoid their sales personnel every time I'm in your store. I feel like I'm at a car dealership just trying to look….

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this Best Buy store. Best one I have ever shopped in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed, after getting home, to find out I paid tax on the full price of the item. I had $60 in reward dollars that were applied after the item was rung up and tax applied.Most of the "coupons" or discounts at retailers are applied before tax is calculated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This laptop is for my husband, but I set it up. We like the store and we will shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have improved your look, prices and service. I hope the changes work well for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistant was very helpful in helping to select the product that best fit my needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was great at helping me get the product I wanted and get me checked out in a speedy fashion so that I could get home to watch the World Series. Great team in the New Braunfels, Texas store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sale associate was very helpful in helping me decide on the computer that best suited my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that would make BEST BUY better would be an in-store MCDONALDS so I could stay longer!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to see that the store had the product I was looking for when I found it on line. Only issue was the cashier was very disinterested and appeared to not want to be there and had little to no customer interaction as if we were bothering her. Otherwise, I like the store and usually buy all electronics, games, and game systems there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The specific product I was looking for (charger for Apple iPhone 5) USB to Lightning wasn't in stock (Apple brand) but the customer service person showed me the other options and that is what I purchased even though I really would have preferred (and would have paid more) for the Apple brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were very few shoppers the 2 days I went in. I have been in prior when it was very busy and had to wait-but couldn't be helped

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was very good. No recommendations at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doing a great job. Associates know their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider dropping the hard sell technique for extended care plans for those who decline them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only two employees working to help 6 or 7 people in line. It was a long wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we went inside, I thought the mobile phone section was closed. After hearing that it was not, I was looking around, waiting on someone to arrive to help us. I discovered why I thought they were closed or closing: they have quite a few lights out. It was dark inside! There are lots of lights out. I don't know if they're trying to save money or what, but if it looks like an entire section is "closed", then it's too dark.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly associates. Are always willing to help answer questions and are patient in doing so. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the last computer of the type that I wanted. You need a bit more back stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure when selling products that don't come with instructions to notify buyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 3rd major purchase I have made at Best Buy this year: computer/printer, camera, and now TV. I have taken advantage of your competitive pricing and sales, as well as the warranty programs you offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that Best Buy can retrieve receipts for items purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When visiting your stores, it is always very annoying to have the Direct TV sales personnel approach you trying to get you to switch your business to their service. They do not identify themselves as Direct TV representatives until they are into the sales pitch which begins with "Have you heard about our specials for today." They do not identify themselves as to who they represent until after they ask you several questions. They have been on site at every Best Buy store I have visited the past several months. They tend to be very "pushy." They tend to approach you much sooner than any of the Best Buy sales associates. Not sure what your business connection is with Direct TV, but I do not like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not offered a setup invitation when I purchased my tablet. I was offered other services though. I would have taken that service because I needed it. If the Geek Squad comes with your purchase, why do you have to pay additional coverage for their services?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative about our visit to Best Buy was the Direct TV guy who wouldn't leave us alone so we could buy our TV. It's nice to get a little information, but when you indicate you're not interested, he should back off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the Labor Day sale weekend, not near enough coverage on the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did business with Best Buy for my new television because I knew they have a price match policy, they have a variety of TV's to select from and Best Buy delivers and will dispose of my broken TV responsibly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found out Best Buy no longer carries the prepaid minutes card for TracFone in increments of 60, 120, 200 minutes. Bummer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travel all over the country for my employer and because of this I have shopped in stores in several states. The last two stores that I checked did not carry gift cards for the Sony eReader. I prefer to use gift cards to make my book purchases online to help prevent spending more than I can afford. Best Buy has been the only place in the past that I could find these gift cards and often when I pick up a card, I pick up other items as well. It is very frustrating to not be able to find Sony eReader gift cards anymore. At one store in Tennesee, I was told that they probably didn't carry them because it was a "small" store. Gift cards are so small that I found this excuse to be exactly that, an excuse. I did not ask about them in this store due to time constraints on my part although I could not find them with the Nook and Kindle gift card here either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep special offers in stock or demo. Have emplyees with knowledge otf product displace or train does thwt dont.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a Dish representative in the store trying to push her product. A little too pushy for my taste. Other than that your people have always been knowledgable and helpful with my "computer" purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at best buy. And hope to get 5,000 giftcard

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store manager at this store is an exceptionally great manager

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I win the $5,000 Best Buy Shopping Spree I can do a lot of Christmas shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fact that we can get the extended warranty and have a store that we can return it to if service problems arise is a huge benefit over buying items on line. Really appreciate the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to carry products for the pre-paid carrier Simple Mobile. Why did you quit carrying them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experienced a problem when we couldn't find CD wallets/cases. Asked an associate, he didn't know where they were; said they had been moved recently, asked manager. Manager didn't know where they were, asked several other associates. We had about 5 associates wandering around the store looking and asking other associates. After about 5 minutes, the CD cases were found. Sadly, Best Buy didn't have the type I was looking for (I needed a square one that held more than just the usual 24 discs, to fit in my wife's truck console.) In the end, the staff did everything they could to help us, but the specific item I needed isn't carried by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that whatever training is going on at Creekside Best Buy the corporate office needs to bottle it and send it out to all your stores... I've been in some of the other stores and recently... no one has ever given me the kind of service I receive at this store... everyone is always friendly and ready to help without being all over you and making you feel smothered... everyone always seems to be so well informed on the product lines as well and if they aren't they are willing to find someone that is as quickly as possible and keep you company until they are available... ITS AWESOME to shop at CREEKSIDE BEST BUY!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for whatever you are doing in the way of training at the Creekside of store... I hate shopping as a rule and I avoid it at all costs... and I prefer to do most of my shopping online anymore except when it comes to doing business at this particular Best Buy... everyone in this store is always pleasant and informative... they have always gone out of their way to correct problems if there were any in the past... which hasn't always been my experience at other stores... so Bravo!!!! Keep up the fantastic work!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have bad experience. The only issue I had was that the product was not available in the 2 nearest stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3333 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new appliance section at the Forum store. Professional sales people who know the products and the huge selection will make Best Buy my new appliance store (instead of Sears).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.