Best Buy - New Braunfels

187 Creekside Way
New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone: 830-643-6649
Email: Brandon.Chaney@bestbuy.com

GEO: 29.726330, -98.078060

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - New Braunfels

Average Customer Rating

4.3699 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 219

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (202 of 219)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been in Best Buy stores in San Antonio and we were not impressed, however, a friend told us the New Braunfels store was really great...friendly and helpful people...and they ARE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been treated well. Every time I come into the store, someone asks if they can help me find what I am looking for or help in any way. That is a big plus for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful employees and was quick and easy shopping experience we love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been a faithful Best Buy customer for over 10 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good experience with my evo Samsung of my wifes and girls phones suck Samsung has a problem with thier plugs my wifes phone is still broken even after black tie geek repairs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It did take a bit to be helped after obviously walking around without any clear direction for what I was looking for, however once the associate #1097641 helped me he went out of his way to make sure I got my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me, it is important that I am given some time to look over and become familiar with the basic products before a sales associate offers additional help. Best buy sales associates do a great job of being the 'trusted advisor' versus the pushy sales person. Keep this up and I will keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't charge additional fees. Example charging to have shields on a phone for $14.00 per phone is an insult when customers already paid over $500.00. Especially for reward, return customers. Don't nickel and dime your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with your store in New Braunfels, Texas. Unfortunately I can not same the same for your store in the city where I live, San Marcos, Texas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of telecheck. It declined my check. I have never been declined with a check. Telecheck is bad for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased a laptop, tech support, micro soft home and student, wireless trackball. Items totaled $846.87. It was NOT explained to me about registering my account to redeem my rewards, so I've missed out on being an elite customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the friendly and knowledgeable sales people at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy after I have researched what I want and Best Buy has it available at the store near me... and the price is competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great, but the yoga 2 11" demo screen was not working; it was black. I ended up choosing a different laptop instead, mostly based on the demo and previous research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the pricing is higher than other stores but best buy also has the best customer service. I would try at matching program of other store pricing to bring more competition to the other stores as well as bring more business to yours. Also maybe a good idea would be bundle packages for example buy this laptop and get a discount/free on this name brand anti-virus for a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman did a great job. Assisted me in finding what I needed, above and beyond. Product was on sale and was almost exactly what I was looking for. Overall great experience, not too pushy but very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the points were raised to maintain Elite Plus and we have 15 less days to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a better selection of accessories for the iPhone 4s since not everyone has upgraded to a 5 and above.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion that I'd have is maintain all computers along the check-out and returns/Geek Squad counters. When I was checking out, I had to wait a long amount of time because of two malfunctioning computers. Other than that, I've got nothing. The store is great and the overall associates are helpful; since I'm in the retail business (JCPenny) I understand the importance of this review to the store, and that it's sometimes hard to help a customer. Best Buy is my place to shop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was outstanding, I will definitely be back.Thanks Best Buy -Jake

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience. I was not planning on upgrading my phone but the associate was very knowledgeable in providing assistance on selecting a new phone and making the decision to upgrade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you, Best Buy, for continuing to employee the right kind of people. We are always confident that we can find the right product for us and the best salespeople who take time to answer our questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock the materials you advertise.There was only one check out person. She was great, but it was Saturday - should have had more than one person checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for continuing to make the purchasing experience a good one and employing people who know the products and can give good advice and explain how things work. I have always had good experiences and am confident I can get good information/explanations for things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe offer a better computer gaming section, I could find a lot of games their, even if most games are now just downloaded I like having the hard copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took three employees to serve me. Two had no idea that BB carries Apple internet products. One went into the back of the store and found what I needed in storage. One tried to tell me what other store I should go to that would probably carry the product. One told me that BB doesn't sell routers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for being in New Braunfels. We shop at your store often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a regular shopper at best buy and like the rewards program. On the day of my visit I did want to get some information on a game system but I was unable to locate a sales person. The selection of the DS games were very low or out of stock on certain games. My over all experience is good. I've purchased several items from best buy and the employees are always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fine I purchased an inverter for my trip. I used it once the it stoped working I plan on taking it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find your staff knowledgeable and helpful. Even if I don't buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has always met my expectations i am a long time customer and will hopefully remain one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only info I would have liked to receive at the time of purchase was the warranty info. We purchased an Open Box iPad, and were unaware that the warranty began at the time of the original purchase. We returned it for a new one so that we could get the full One-Year Apple Warranty. Not a big deal, but could have saved us a trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always think of Best Buy when we need to purchase any product they carry. I have always had a good experience with Best Buy. Which includes price and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not have been more pleased with the timely, professional, knowledgeable and personable service I received. "I'll be back." :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a $300 doller purchase, and was offered to join after being told the benefits. I joined and gave my info thinking that this first purchase would apply to the points, then later on I went home to find out it did not. Quite disappointed that my biggest purchase would not get me point, which was why I signed up in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None so far. The store and store associate treated us and our visit well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what benefits I am receiving by having teh rewards card. It does not seem to have any impact on my purchases. Other than that I find the associates to be very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told when I signed up for the reward program that I could put a previous purchase on the rewards, but when I went online to add the information I was told that I can't add previous purchases. Very disappointed since I previously spent over $1,700 only 5 months ago. My previous TV salesman did not tell me about the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should ask about the buyer's current equipment, and what they want to use the product that they want to buy for, then help with how to set up a complete system or solution for the customer's goals. The manager could have easily given me the HDMI cord, instead of telling me that selling it to me for $10 was the "best" she could do; especially after the salesman misrepresented the product I paid over $1,700 for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get all employees on same page on policies, current promotions, products - seems to be a lack of consistency in how one process is carried out by different employees. It is very frustrating to be misinformed and then argued with instead of coming to common understanding and moving forward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the Geek Squad can't get to the item right away, call and let the purchaser know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in a dog eat dog competitive marketplace.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. It is a dog eat dog competitive marketplace and while low pricing may get customers, a great customer experience will keep customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a new card for loyalty program since my old ones are messed up. Hope that I have some sort of rewards available with buying a new tv there and all. I think the location you had listed at the beginning is incorrect, I think it was actually New Braunfels Creekside location, not Forum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that best but has made its custormors Feel like they matter and are important to the best buy corporation can't wait to go back!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a "all region blue ray DVD player" and it is no longer carried by best buy. I will have to order this electronic from another store. Usually get all our electronics from y'all but this will have to be bought else where. My only recommendation for better customer availablity of those hard to find products that meet the need of those more inclined and rare but ever loyal customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have an info counter with a few chairs so a sales associate can describe and or show the diff products. People have questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have any Laptops that were advertised on sale on display or I was unable to find them. Seemed to be plenty of associates around but all too busy visiting with each other to take care of customers. I did finally talk to one indicating that I was interested in the Cordless Norelco Razor that was in their Sales Ad and he helped me find it. I did purchase the Razor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. They ALL made my day and a bad situation so much better!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Website in store availability is helpful but has proven to be inaccurate in at least three recent experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will never shop @ the San Marcos TX store.. They are horrible! Bought a 27in iMac from them and it was a nightmare.. From the top down.. Even the Manager was awful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate needed information and help with the product that I was buying. He decided to go to the Geek squad and ask. One GS associate passed the question to another while the sales associate and I waited. When I received the answer and software necessary, the sales associate had a difficult time checking me out. No one offered to help him. Personnel should be helpful to each other in order to make shopping experiences pleasant. I bought my computer at this store but I will not make another large purchase at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a Cisco router purchased about 11 months ago which has an intermittent problem of losing its internet connection about once a week. It regains functionality when the power is cycled. While at the store making the current purchase, I discussed this problem with a geek squad rep at the store and was told my unit is probably faulty. It was disappointing to be told there was no way to warranty this product unless it failed testing at the store if I brought it in. It usually takes a week for it to fail after power cycling so this answer did not resolve my issue. I'll contact Cisco for advise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am a member of the loyalty program..because you have it and I assume your sweet kids are evaluated on their activity in processing such activity.. But, It's really not important to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was excellent. There were a few people in line and a clerk came over and opened another check out line to help with the back up. No one had to call or tell him, he just came and took care of the backup.The sales person had excellent knowledge and showed us a few things we did not know on our cell phone and gave some product information on a computer that he saw me looking at. Very well trained and highly observant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more options for higher end camera enthusiast

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was greeted off first step into the door and shown where to look for the products I needed. Employee in the wireless router section was friendly and knowledgeable on the products! The cashier was outstanding in quick checkout and signing me up for the rewards. Overall great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would great if the reward certificates didn't expire or make an option to.cash in pints for.certuficates rather than it automatically giving you one. Sometimes I forgot I have one available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do you have display items like computers.. if. That model is not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Harmony remote controller I bought on a Sat evening went on sale Sunday morning. As a loyal customer I should of been told at checkout the product goes on sale tomorrow. Also I forgot my birthday coupon. System should of pulled it up at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to show which games are available. The games are locked up at register. Makes it difficult to review purchase decisions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I am not aware of new products and how they work .. I find shopping at Best Buy a must. I do some photography and use a computer, I also have used and appreciate the Geek Squad.. I answered excellent to all the questions because as long as I have shopped Best Buy I always receive very good service.. And I do like the Interest free I can purchase and pay off this is a huge plus... Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE ITEM THAT I WANTED WAS NOT IN STOCK SO I HAD TO TAKE ANOTHER ONE. I WANTED THE TOUCH SCREEN MODEL AND IT WAS NOT IN STOCK. SO I HAD TO TAKE ONE THAT WAS NOT TOUCH SCREEN. I DID NOT WANT TO WAIT FOR YOU ALL TO GET ONE IN STOCK BECAUSE IT IS ABOUT A 38 MILE DRIVE ONE WAT FROM WHERE I LIVE. ROBERT HILL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I know more than your Geek Squad associates which is a little disconcerting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the sales associates were very helpful and nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The bathrooms at the New Braunfels Best Buy need updating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great, the staff was friendly, and the item that I was looking for was in multiple locations. I have the rewards program only because it is free and it instantly gives the cashier my information without me have to let them type it all out. Overall good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am dealing with the Geek Squad. I feel there needs to be more working the line and also watching. I had to get an employee to go get one to assist me. I stood there for 20 minutes and finally had to ask someone to get one. Also the line at one point got pretty long and I guess people waited 30 minutes plus which I feel should not take that long, specially when people are there on their lunch break or whatever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still haven't heard when I'm going to get a replacement dryer. The one I received had a big dent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New Braunfels Store has great people in place . Very nice knowledgeable and helpfully - rare to find thus combo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It needs to be easier to use your points against purchases at the time of purchase. I keep forgetting to bring my coupon that is emailed to me and then the darn points expire. I don't know how many points I have lost because of this. A pop up should come up when you swipe your rewards card asking if you want to use the points towards the purchase at the time of check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your store is open until 9 be open until 9. Get your prices in line with the web site. Poor consistency in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish it was in stock and I didn't have to wait a week to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop at Best Buy alot, but this was our first visit to this particular store. We found the associates to be very friendly and professional. Thank you for the good service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the New Braunfels store is OK. It does not have nearly as good a computer department as the San Marcos store. I work in San Marcos and it is easy to check store availability on the web. However, I wanted to show an ultrabook to a friend who was looking for a new laptop and we had to go to San Marcos for her to see one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upgrading was less than buying a new computer. Glad I joined up with the geek squad. They are always there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past year, my wife and I have purchased a computer, a printer, two televisions, a wireless headset for one of the televisions and now a Canon SX50 camera. We are very happy with out Best Buy experiences or we would not continue to patronize the stores. When we are thinking about any electronic purchase, Best Buy is our first, and usually only, choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep up the great work. Don't change too many things because you have it mostly right already. Only recommendation or change I would suggest is to maybe have more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the geek squad was just awful with ay help that I asked for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have outstanding customer service and associates who are knowledgeable of the products available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People in the store were very friendly. It was a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope more people will be in the customer service so the wait in the line for the customer will be less. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience had everything i was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice price for tablet comparison to web buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the new re-design is very nice, clean and bright.....very apple-y

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just like shopping at Best Buy. Feeds the geek addiction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure all accessories for tablets are kept in stock. I needed the Samsung Tab 3 USB Kit and it was out of stock at the store and other Best Buy locations in my area as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly. The cashier made it very easy to be in a good mood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, we would often purchase our appliances at the Base Exchange (military). However, this has changed as Best Buy has begun to beat most prices at the Exchange. I would urge you all to continue to beat these prices as this would create a bigger customer base for you all. Plus, If I were you all, I would start to advertise this as it is quite an accomplishment to beat their prices. It would also be a strong selling point, especially to the folks in my area (San Antonio, Texas), because there is a large contingent of active military and retired military in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service. Very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems you have limited stock as well as variety, on what I was looking for. Went to 3 stores one 30 miles away, another 2miles away a third 12 to 15 miles away. The 3rd one had what I was looking for. It took me 2 minutes to get it. Overall, I drove about 100 miles to get what I want. Availability being the biggest issue in my case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited 15 minutes beofre we could flag down any employee, would go to multiple departments and not even see an employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many employees came and asked me if I was doing okay or needed help finding anything. They even told me what the days specials were and were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a game that my 8-year-old son and I can play. There are only a few, and we've got them; Little Big Planet and Legos games. We have all 3 game systems (Wii, XBox, and PS3) but that doesn't seem to matter. 98% of the games are blood and guts, or military "secret ops" types...not for kids. I did come across the game I bought, but only because I wanted to expand my kids' knowledge on the history of gaming. I bought the "Midway Arcade Origins" disc. It has many of the classic arcade games on it. But again, not what I went in for. Please carry more kids' games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was good but I have had several in the past that were not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at bestbuy here in New Braunfels TX.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always get great service at this store. Love the manager! He's always willing to do whatever to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This transaction significantly improved my impression of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This transaction significantly improved my impression of Best Buy. Back in the days of Circuit City, I always preferred CC to BB for their better service and atmosphere. Best Buy has really improved their service with very knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3699 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more sales reps that are helpful like the young man that helped me today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.