Best Buy - New Braunfels

187 Creekside Way
New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone: 830-643-6649
Email: Brandon.Chaney@bestbuy.com

GEO: 29.726330, -98.078060

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - New Braunfels

Average Customer Rating

4.3027 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 294

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (269 of 294)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

l always have a positive shopping, research or purchasing experience. Prompt, friendly, helpful and knowledgible staff. I love Best Buy!!!! Can not say enough good things about it! Best Buy is A BEST BUY EXPERIENCE, period!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know when I go to best buy The associates that help me can answer all the questions I have about a product. They are very knowledgeable .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are rarely enough associates on the floor. Hire a few more people and train them better on all products that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly as well. The staff is great and is the main reason i will keep coming back to this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one said "Hello" when I walked in. I said hi to the man at the desk in the yellow shirt but he was talking to another associate and didn't reply. No one spoke to us the entire time. We picked up an item in computers, stood at the printers for about 10 minutes, walked through home theater and never heard from any blue shirt or any other shirt for that matter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to spend my best buy $5 coupon, intending to purchase a $15 iTunes card, but I noticed a $60 NetFlix card that did not require a credit card, so I opted for that instead. I was very glad to see that Netflix now has a card I can use to refill my Netflix credits, without having to use a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little more consideration when error made in your internet order as pertains to person to whom merchandise will be released.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give rewards for any purchase no matter the method of payment, weather it's credit card with special financing or not. Also the 14day return policy is weak. I have no intention in returning any of my purchases but 14days pretty weak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best buy would come down on prices as I really like your store. Also would like to see more reward benefits. Be nice to see 5 or 10 dollar reward without having to spend a lot of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walk into the Best Buy in New Braunfels, and I swear I'm a ghost there. The employees there look right through you. I only buy products there if I have to, otherwise I order through Amazon or wait for a trip home to go to the Best Buy on Sunland Park Drive in El Paso, TX. Shopping though the camera department looks as if you're going out of business, half the shelves were empty. My Elite Plus membership is likely to reduce to regular membership. This is not fluff, check my purchase history, member ID 0782215999 Armando Urquidi.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was our first experience with this particular Best Buy and 1) it took us almost 20 minutes to get someone to help us. 2) After we chose our washer / dryer we decided to look at the printer/copy/scanners to purchase and the sales associate was VERY disinterested in helping us. Couldn't answer a single question we asked about each model. His response was "I really don't know". I was so frustrated, I decided to leave and buy one somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better train Geek Squad, and get sales reps more involved in product knowledge. Sell more component based products lime Motherboards, CPUs and the like. Given your proximity to me compared to places like MicroCenter (3 hours away) I'd me more apt to buy my computer components from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really like the greeters at the door . They answer all your questions & always point you in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a big mistake buying Apple phones 4 days earlier. I return to Best Buy and ask your sales associate if there was any way we could go back to the Android he politely said yes made all the corrections and changes on the billing took about an hour of his time he was very pleasant and helpful because of this experience I will shop at Best Buy when possible thank you I hope you get that employs this feedback

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just from past visits. More help is needed in the geek squad service area. Other wise it's a good place to shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful. She changed my address, email and phone # for the reward zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy. I go there for all electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more catalog titles for movies. I know that "more recent blockbusters" sell more frequently, however catalog titles exist because there is an audience for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never ever had a problem with Best Buy and have bought all my electronics there for 30 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide a better selection of anime, and try to avoid placement of best buy label stickers on specialty boxed media, removel of stickers can offen damage the collector aspect of the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was ignored by 2 associates while trying to find what I was looking for. At checkout, no one was there and when I looked around I saw her talking with some one at the exchange counter and when she saw me, she came to the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Headphones and earbuds in several different places in the store. Selection was minimal and out of stock on multiple items specifically sol republic ear buds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always check with Best Buy when shopping for electronics and appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations every time I go in to best buy the employees are very helpful and store always have what I want I have never had a bad experience at any location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I like the competitive pricing, service provided, and product knowledge. Continuing product knowledge is key to me. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Making the "Rewards" program more user friendly for married households with joing checking, same phone number, etc. Checkout employees need to be better educated regarding helping resolve described problem, should have called a manager to assist me. I had to ask to speak with manager to get problem resolved. She had to call 3 times. This held up checkout for others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure the customer is getting the right item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better stereo speaker and component selection at this location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Commenting about the cleanliness rating - - there was some tiny bugs flying around the store annoying me but other than that the store was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good pricing on the item I purchased. The price was the end reason I bought this product at Best Buy instead of any other store (online or physical building).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the Tv. Easy to set up. Very helpful sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the ONLY iPad Mini Apple case in stock. There was no selection of colors for this particular case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly associates, speedy checkout, had the product I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this location has always had knowledgeable and friendly employees whom have been of great assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only item in the survey that I did not rate high was time waiting in line, but this was not the cashier's fault. The customer in front of me had a complex, difficult order and the Best Buy associate was doing a good job of handling the situation as best as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff were very helpful in finding specific product I was looking for. Checkout was fast and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience. The only problem was at the register when something happened to be down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service desk personnel and Geek Squad have never been very responsive or helpful at this store. I have shopped here for a long time and am very disappointed in how they treat you. The rest of the store is what keeps me coming back. The Geek squad is also not helpful and have caused me to not purchase their service because of the way they treat customers. Hopefully you can correct this problem as I would like to use some of their services. I have talked to other customers waiting in line and have heard the same responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The keyboard case and pad we saw online was not in stockin store so I bought an alternate product which was very nice. It was a different color than the one I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman did a good job recommending 4K blue ray player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sell electronics but seem to operate there stores with some very old equipment. Store felt kind of of dark and dusty-dirty. The person that waited on us was very nice but very fast on the register. I even told her this. First she was in a hurry to ring up the phone. Had to pay for it. Then she was setting up the phone and stopped doing that to ring up the case and screen saver for the phone. Had to pay again. My grandson was looing for a case for his phone also. He found one. She was finished setting up the phone and we need to pay again for his case. I feel all of this could have been avoided if she wasn't in such a hurry to ring things up and take peoples money. Had to pay with my credit card three different time when it could have been done all at once. She was very nice while doing all of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice and helpful place to shop. Nice employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought two cases for iPhone 5 and no shopping bag was offered. Cashier just wanted to hand receipt and two cases in my hand. I had to ask for bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to shop for DVDs and see which are on sale each week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again I wish to thank the customer service department at your New Braunfels store.If I could give them a higher score than 10 I would.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other product that i would have purchased would have been in the category of office supplies. I needed a good stapler.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great. Just did not have knowledge on the accessories for the Surface Pro 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates in department. There were only two associates working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to make sure you keep shelves stocked, as many customers may assume you don't the item if they don't see it on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going in Best Buy just to look at times, always end up buying something though. Also I forgot to give them my rewards card for my points. I guess I can stop back by tomorrow,when I am in town, & ask them about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a pleasant experience and the staff was very helpful this trip. I have had several previous trips with terrible customer service at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like discount on wireless beats. Already bought the beats pill from best buy would like earphones and the color i wanted was not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more experinced people and more people. When I kept asking they said the staff was being reduced. Not a pleasant experience at all, and the staff had little manners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional training for all employees and train them to acknowledge customers. We spent a good amount of money and had little to no help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

According to the Best But web site, the item that I was looking for was in stock, but I could not find it. I was looking for an Apple Lightning to USB cable, so I went to the phone accessories area, but the item was out of stock. There was no one around to ask, nor did anyone ask if I needed assistance. I began checking other areas of the store and found about 15 of the cables in the tablet area. The item that I was looking for was stocked in several areas of the store. I wasted about 15 minutes searching for this item. If the store is going to stock like items throughout store, then they should move the stock around to evenly distribute the product so that one doesn't think the store is out of that item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew the store would be busy due to it being 2 days before Christmas, so my daughter and I split up to see who could find help first. She got a Samsung lady to give us the information needed and sent us to customer service for help. A couple of minutes later an associate came up to help us. The Samsung rep had not only sent someone to help us check out quicker but she also came by to make sure he found us. Great Service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at the Creek side location in New Braunfels TX are not as friendly as those in the forum in Selma, TX

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been trested well in your stores. Your rpices are good and mechandise is well stocked. In this case, they simp[ly didn't have the part I needed. I think it would help if your web site mentioned that the part ws available only on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you have such a wide selection and if you can't find it in the store then you can on line. Keep up the great work. I also like the helpfulness of your employees at the store I visited, and that I will continue to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have enjoyed purchasing items from Best Buy at the store level and online. This experience was out of character, I'm sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy but next time I will go to a different Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only advertise products that you can supply.......i.e. not out of stock permanently???? Is that a "come-on?"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After spending almost $750 on camera equipment and being told I could enroll in the rewards program and receive points for the purchase, I got the card and registered only to find out that I have a "0" balance. So apparently I didn't get any rewards points for the items I purchased, which is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some issues with my rewards card ( I guess it was cancelled for inactivity ) and I am having problems putting my rewards points on my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having a sell, have more than 2 sales associate on hand. There is no way a customer should have to wait 6 hours (2.5 hours in line, 3.5 hours at the counter. ridiculous) to buy 4 smartphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since big purchases aren't made frequently, it's hard to go back & spend more in a limited amount of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy there all the time and hardly receive any reward points!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

control other immature customers who do not know how to act in a store. it is very annoying. but other than that, great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and my children and grandchildren enjoy shopping with me at your stores. Always a clean store and friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy being able to walk in and look for what I want, compare products and be able to purchase the product and walk out with it right then. I shop at best buy locations because I do not have to wait for to be shipped, and I have helpful service in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE GAMERS CLUB UNLOCKED IS WHAT WILL KEEP ME COMING BACK FOR GAMES AT BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to find the products easier would be helpful instead of bending down completely to view an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Elite members could have their screen protectors installed free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was looking for my DVDs I was asked by a salesperson if I needed help, but I declined as I knew what I wanted and the 2 DVDs were easy to find. It was very nice that he asked, though. The cashier was very pleasant and efficient. I really appreciated her kindness and great attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have some Kitchenaid dishwashers on display in your stores, however, your web-site is extremely helpful when it comes to these kinds of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been in Best Buy stores in San Antonio and we were not impressed, however, a friend told us the New Braunfels store was really great...friendly and helpful people...and they ARE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been treated well. Every time I come into the store, someone asks if they can help me find what I am looking for or help in any way. That is a big plus for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful employees and was quick and easy shopping experience we love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been a faithful Best Buy customer for over 10 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good experience with my evo Samsung of my wifes and girls phones suck Samsung has a problem with thier plugs my wifes phone is still broken even after black tie geek repairs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It did take a bit to be helped after obviously walking around without any clear direction for what I was looking for, however once the associate #1097641 helped me he went out of his way to make sure I got my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me, it is important that I am given some time to look over and become familiar with the basic products before a sales associate offers additional help. Best buy sales associates do a great job of being the 'trusted advisor' versus the pushy sales person. Keep this up and I will keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't charge additional fees. Example charging to have shields on a phone for $14.00 per phone is an insult when customers already paid over $500.00. Especially for reward, return customers. Don't nickel and dime your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with your store in New Braunfels, Texas. Unfortunately I can not same the same for your store in the city where I live, San Marcos, Texas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of telecheck. It declined my check. I have never been declined with a check. Telecheck is bad for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased a laptop, tech support, micro soft home and student, wireless trackball. Items totaled $846.87. It was NOT explained to me about registering my account to redeem my rewards, so I've missed out on being an elite customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the friendly and knowledgeable sales people at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy after I have researched what I want and Best Buy has it available at the store near me... and the price is competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great, but the yoga 2 11" demo screen was not working; it was black. I ended up choosing a different laptop instead, mostly based on the demo and previous research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the pricing is higher than other stores but best buy also has the best customer service. I would try at matching program of other store pricing to bring more competition to the other stores as well as bring more business to yours. Also maybe a good idea would be bundle packages for example buy this laptop and get a discount/free on this name brand anti-virus for a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman did a great job. Assisted me in finding what I needed, above and beyond. Product was on sale and was almost exactly what I was looking for. Overall great experience, not too pushy but very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the points were raised to maintain Elite Plus and we have 15 less days to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a better selection of accessories for the iPhone 4s since not everyone has upgraded to a 5 and above.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion that I'd have is maintain all computers along the check-out and returns/Geek Squad counters. When I was checking out, I had to wait a long amount of time because of two malfunctioning computers. Other than that, I've got nothing. The store is great and the overall associates are helpful; since I'm in the retail business (JCPenny) I understand the importance of this review to the store, and that it's sometimes hard to help a customer. Best Buy is my place to shop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was outstanding, I will definitely be back.Thanks Best Buy -Jake

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience. I was not planning on upgrading my phone but the associate was very knowledgeable in providing assistance on selecting a new phone and making the decision to upgrade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you, Best Buy, for continuing to employee the right kind of people. We are always confident that we can find the right product for us and the best salespeople who take time to answer our questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock the materials you advertise.There was only one check out person. She was great, but it was Saturday - should have had more than one person checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for continuing to make the purchasing experience a good one and employing people who know the products and can give good advice and explain how things work. I have always had good experiences and am confident I can get good information/explanations for things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe offer a better computer gaming section, I could find a lot of games their, even if most games are now just downloaded I like having the hard copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.