Best Buy - New Braunfels

187 Creekside Way
New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone: 830-643-6649
Email: Brandon.Chaney@bestbuy.com

GEO: 29.726330, -98.078060

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 19
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - New Braunfels

Average Customer Rating

4.3045 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 266

91.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (244 of 266)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Commenting about the cleanliness rating - - there was some tiny bugs flying around the store annoying me but other than that the store was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good pricing on the item I purchased. The price was the end reason I bought this product at Best Buy instead of any other store (online or physical building).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the Tv. Easy to set up. Very helpful sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the ONLY iPad Mini Apple case in stock. There was no selection of colors for this particular case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly associates, speedy checkout, had the product I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this location has always had knowledgeable and friendly employees whom have been of great assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only item in the survey that I did not rate high was time waiting in line, but this was not the cashier's fault. The customer in front of me had a complex, difficult order and the Best Buy associate was doing a good job of handling the situation as best as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff were very helpful in finding specific product I was looking for. Checkout was fast and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience. The only problem was at the register when something happened to be down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service desk personnel and Geek Squad have never been very responsive or helpful at this store. I have shopped here for a long time and am very disappointed in how they treat you. The rest of the store is what keeps me coming back. The Geek squad is also not helpful and have caused me to not purchase their service because of the way they treat customers. Hopefully you can correct this problem as I would like to use some of their services. I have talked to other customers waiting in line and have heard the same responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The keyboard case and pad we saw online was not in stockin store so I bought an alternate product which was very nice. It was a different color than the one I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman did a good job recommending 4K blue ray player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sell electronics but seem to operate there stores with some very old equipment. Store felt kind of of dark and dusty-dirty. The person that waited on us was very nice but very fast on the register. I even told her this. First she was in a hurry to ring up the phone. Had to pay for it. Then she was setting up the phone and stopped doing that to ring up the case and screen saver for the phone. Had to pay again. My grandson was looing for a case for his phone also. He found one. She was finished setting up the phone and we need to pay again for his case. I feel all of this could have been avoided if she wasn't in such a hurry to ring things up and take peoples money. Had to pay with my credit card three different time when it could have been done all at once. She was very nice while doing all of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice and helpful place to shop. Nice employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought two cases for iPhone 5 and no shopping bag was offered. Cashier just wanted to hand receipt and two cases in my hand. I had to ask for bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to shop for DVDs and see which are on sale each week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again I wish to thank the customer service department at your New Braunfels store.If I could give them a higher score than 10 I would.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other product that i would have purchased would have been in the category of office supplies. I needed a good stapler.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great. Just did not have knowledge on the accessories for the Surface Pro 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates in department. There were only two associates working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to make sure you keep shelves stocked, as many customers may assume you don't the item if they don't see it on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going in Best Buy just to look at times, always end up buying something though. Also I forgot to give them my rewards card for my points. I guess I can stop back by tomorrow,when I am in town, & ask them about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a pleasant experience and the staff was very helpful this trip. I have had several previous trips with terrible customer service at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like discount on wireless beats. Already bought the beats pill from best buy would like earphones and the color i wanted was not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more experinced people and more people. When I kept asking they said the staff was being reduced. Not a pleasant experience at all, and the staff had little manners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional training for all employees and train them to acknowledge customers. We spent a good amount of money and had little to no help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

According to the Best But web site, the item that I was looking for was in stock, but I could not find it. I was looking for an Apple Lightning to USB cable, so I went to the phone accessories area, but the item was out of stock. There was no one around to ask, nor did anyone ask if I needed assistance. I began checking other areas of the store and found about 15 of the cables in the tablet area. The item that I was looking for was stocked in several areas of the store. I wasted about 15 minutes searching for this item. If the store is going to stock like items throughout store, then they should move the stock around to evenly distribute the product so that one doesn't think the store is out of that item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew the store would be busy due to it being 2 days before Christmas, so my daughter and I split up to see who could find help first. She got a Samsung lady to give us the information needed and sent us to customer service for help. A couple of minutes later an associate came up to help us. The Samsung rep had not only sent someone to help us check out quicker but she also came by to make sure he found us. Great Service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at the Creek side location in New Braunfels TX are not as friendly as those in the forum in Selma, TX

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been trested well in your stores. Your rpices are good and mechandise is well stocked. In this case, they simp[ly didn't have the part I needed. I think it would help if your web site mentioned that the part ws available only on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you have such a wide selection and if you can't find it in the store then you can on line. Keep up the great work. I also like the helpfulness of your employees at the store I visited, and that I will continue to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have enjoyed purchasing items from Best Buy at the store level and online. This experience was out of character, I'm sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy but next time I will go to a different Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only advertise products that you can supply.......i.e. not out of stock permanently???? Is that a "come-on?"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After spending almost $750 on camera equipment and being told I could enroll in the rewards program and receive points for the purchase, I got the card and registered only to find out that I have a "0" balance. So apparently I didn't get any rewards points for the items I purchased, which is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some issues with my rewards card ( I guess it was cancelled for inactivity ) and I am having problems putting my rewards points on my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having a sell, have more than 2 sales associate on hand. There is no way a customer should have to wait 6 hours (2.5 hours in line, 3.5 hours at the counter. ridiculous) to buy 4 smartphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since big purchases aren't made frequently, it's hard to go back & spend more in a limited amount of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy there all the time and hardly receive any reward points!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

control other immature customers who do not know how to act in a store. it is very annoying. but other than that, great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and my children and grandchildren enjoy shopping with me at your stores. Always a clean store and friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy being able to walk in and look for what I want, compare products and be able to purchase the product and walk out with it right then. I shop at best buy locations because I do not have to wait for to be shipped, and I have helpful service in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE GAMERS CLUB UNLOCKED IS WHAT WILL KEEP ME COMING BACK FOR GAMES AT BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to find the products easier would be helpful instead of bending down completely to view an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Elite members could have their screen protectors installed free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was looking for my DVDs I was asked by a salesperson if I needed help, but I declined as I knew what I wanted and the 2 DVDs were easy to find. It was very nice that he asked, though. The cashier was very pleasant and efficient. I really appreciated her kindness and great attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have some Kitchenaid dishwashers on display in your stores, however, your web-site is extremely helpful when it comes to these kinds of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been in Best Buy stores in San Antonio and we were not impressed, however, a friend told us the New Braunfels store was really great...friendly and helpful people...and they ARE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been treated well. Every time I come into the store, someone asks if they can help me find what I am looking for or help in any way. That is a big plus for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful employees and was quick and easy shopping experience we love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been a faithful Best Buy customer for over 10 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good experience with my evo Samsung of my wifes and girls phones suck Samsung has a problem with thier plugs my wifes phone is still broken even after black tie geek repairs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It did take a bit to be helped after obviously walking around without any clear direction for what I was looking for, however once the associate #1097641 helped me he went out of his way to make sure I got my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me, it is important that I am given some time to look over and become familiar with the basic products before a sales associate offers additional help. Best buy sales associates do a great job of being the 'trusted advisor' versus the pushy sales person. Keep this up and I will keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't charge additional fees. Example charging to have shields on a phone for $14.00 per phone is an insult when customers already paid over $500.00. Especially for reward, return customers. Don't nickel and dime your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with your store in New Braunfels, Texas. Unfortunately I can not same the same for your store in the city where I live, San Marcos, Texas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of telecheck. It declined my check. I have never been declined with a check. Telecheck is bad for customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased a laptop, tech support, micro soft home and student, wireless trackball. Items totaled $846.87. It was NOT explained to me about registering my account to redeem my rewards, so I've missed out on being an elite customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the friendly and knowledgeable sales people at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy after I have researched what I want and Best Buy has it available at the store near me... and the price is competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great, but the yoga 2 11" demo screen was not working; it was black. I ended up choosing a different laptop instead, mostly based on the demo and previous research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the pricing is higher than other stores but best buy also has the best customer service. I would try at matching program of other store pricing to bring more competition to the other stores as well as bring more business to yours. Also maybe a good idea would be bundle packages for example buy this laptop and get a discount/free on this name brand anti-virus for a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman did a great job. Assisted me in finding what I needed, above and beyond. Product was on sale and was almost exactly what I was looking for. Overall great experience, not too pushy but very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the points were raised to maintain Elite Plus and we have 15 less days to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a better selection of accessories for the iPhone 4s since not everyone has upgraded to a 5 and above.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion that I'd have is maintain all computers along the check-out and returns/Geek Squad counters. When I was checking out, I had to wait a long amount of time because of two malfunctioning computers. Other than that, I've got nothing. The store is great and the overall associates are helpful; since I'm in the retail business (JCPenny) I understand the importance of this review to the store, and that it's sometimes hard to help a customer. Best Buy is my place to shop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was outstanding, I will definitely be back.Thanks Best Buy -Jake

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience. I was not planning on upgrading my phone but the associate was very knowledgeable in providing assistance on selecting a new phone and making the decision to upgrade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you, Best Buy, for continuing to employee the right kind of people. We are always confident that we can find the right product for us and the best salespeople who take time to answer our questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock the materials you advertise.There was only one check out person. She was great, but it was Saturday - should have had more than one person checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for continuing to make the purchasing experience a good one and employing people who know the products and can give good advice and explain how things work. I have always had good experiences and am confident I can get good information/explanations for things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe offer a better computer gaming section, I could find a lot of games their, even if most games are now just downloaded I like having the hard copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took three employees to serve me. Two had no idea that BB carries Apple internet products. One went into the back of the store and found what I needed in storage. One tried to tell me what other store I should go to that would probably carry the product. One told me that BB doesn't sell routers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for being in New Braunfels. We shop at your store often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a regular shopper at best buy and like the rewards program. On the day of my visit I did want to get some information on a game system but I was unable to locate a sales person. The selection of the DS games were very low or out of stock on certain games. My over all experience is good. I've purchased several items from best buy and the employees are always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fine I purchased an inverter for my trip. I used it once the it stoped working I plan on taking it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find your staff knowledgeable and helpful. Even if I don't buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has always met my expectations i am a long time customer and will hopefully remain one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only info I would have liked to receive at the time of purchase was the warranty info. We purchased an Open Box iPad, and were unaware that the warranty began at the time of the original purchase. We returned it for a new one so that we could get the full One-Year Apple Warranty. Not a big deal, but could have saved us a trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always think of Best Buy when we need to purchase any product they carry. I have always had a good experience with Best Buy. Which includes price and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not have been more pleased with the timely, professional, knowledgeable and personable service I received. "I'll be back." :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a $300 doller purchase, and was offered to join after being told the benefits. I joined and gave my info thinking that this first purchase would apply to the points, then later on I went home to find out it did not. Quite disappointed that my biggest purchase would not get me point, which was why I signed up in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None so far. The store and store associate treated us and our visit well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what benefits I am receiving by having teh rewards card. It does not seem to have any impact on my purchases. Other than that I find the associates to be very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told when I signed up for the reward program that I could put a previous purchase on the rewards, but when I went online to add the information I was told that I can't add previous purchases. Very disappointed since I previously spent over $1,700 only 5 months ago. My previous TV salesman did not tell me about the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should ask about the buyer's current equipment, and what they want to use the product that they want to buy for, then help with how to set up a complete system or solution for the customer's goals. The manager could have easily given me the HDMI cord, instead of telling me that selling it to me for $10 was the "best" she could do; especially after the salesman misrepresented the product I paid over $1,700 for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get all employees on same page on policies, current promotions, products - seems to be a lack of consistency in how one process is carried out by different employees. It is very frustrating to be misinformed and then argued with instead of coming to common understanding and moving forward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the Geek Squad can't get to the item right away, call and let the purchaser know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in a dog eat dog competitive marketplace.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. It is a dog eat dog competitive marketplace and while low pricing may get customers, a great customer experience will keep customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a new card for loyalty program since my old ones are messed up. Hope that I have some sort of rewards available with buying a new tv there and all. I think the location you had listed at the beginning is incorrect, I think it was actually New Braunfels Creekside location, not Forum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that best but has made its custormors Feel like they matter and are important to the best buy corporation can't wait to go back!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a "all region blue ray DVD player" and it is no longer carried by best buy. I will have to order this electronic from another store. Usually get all our electronics from y'all but this will have to be bought else where. My only recommendation for better customer availablity of those hard to find products that meet the need of those more inclined and rare but ever loyal customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have an info counter with a few chairs so a sales associate can describe and or show the diff products. People have questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have any Laptops that were advertised on sale on display or I was unable to find them. Seemed to be plenty of associates around but all too busy visiting with each other to take care of customers. I did finally talk to one indicating that I was interested in the Cordless Norelco Razor that was in their Sales Ad and he helped me find it. I did purchase the Razor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. They ALL made my day and a bad situation so much better!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Website in store availability is helpful but has proven to be inaccurate in at least three recent experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will never shop @ the San Marcos TX store.. They are horrible! Bought a 27in iMac from them and it was a nightmare.. From the top down.. Even the Manager was awful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate needed information and help with the product that I was buying. He decided to go to the Geek squad and ask. One GS associate passed the question to another while the sales associate and I waited. When I received the answer and software necessary, the sales associate had a difficult time checking me out. No one offered to help him. Personnel should be helpful to each other in order to make shopping experiences pleasant. I bought my computer at this store but I will not make another large purchase at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3045 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a Cisco router purchased about 11 months ago which has an intermittent problem of losing its internet connection about once a week. It regains functionality when the power is cycled. While at the store making the current purchase, I discussed this problem with a geek squad rep at the store and was told my unit is probably faulty. It was disappointing to be told there was no way to warranty this product unless it failed testing at the store if I brought it in. It usually takes a week for it to fail after power cycling so this answer did not resolve my issue. I'll contact Cisco for advise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.