Best Buy - Hammond

2020 Hammond Square Dr
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: 985-340-2399
GEO: 30.5043583, -90.4611995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedOct. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 03
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatOct. 04
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunOct. 05
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Hammond

Average Customer Rating

4.3542 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 96

91.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (88 of 96)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates and greeter were friendly and very knowledgable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to my recent visit this week I found the staff at Best Buy I interacted with cold, and impatient if you were not familiar with the products you wanted to buy. I was not looking forward to my visit this week because of that prior experience a couple of years ago. To my amazement, from entering the store the atmosphere has changed and everyone was friendly and helpful. What happened!!! Glad it did. Will look forward to my next visit to Best Buy now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan in the future to buy my washer/dryer and ref. when the tv is paid off. All sales associates were very helpful to me and my wife. We were just going to buy a small tv and ended up with a 70 inch sharp tv. even the geek squad employees were very helpful when they had to come out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative was we had to go to 3 different registers to complete the transaction. The card readers were not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy appliance warranty is the one and only contract that we have purchased that has worked the way that we were told it would work at the time of purchased. Thanks and keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was overall happy with my previous experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Hammond Louisiana store use to have more in stock but has been cut back. I would love to see that store returned to the way it use to be when it first opened. I love movies music, games and PC stuff and that store use to have a lot of great things in store. I miss those days and the way that store use to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Website has more of a selection than the store did when i went in I thought i would have more of the product i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a rewards card that expired. I didn't know that they had expiration dates. My husband passed away and I guess during that time it had. I think they should have at least a one year on each card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store and atmosphere of all the technology your company offers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better stocking of products and knowledge of items that are pending to come out in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people working the Geek Squad Dept. that are fully trained and knowledgeable. The wait time is unreal. And when it is your turn the person helping you inevitably needs assistance from someone else. Many people were complaining about this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you best buy for employing enough people at the location to help customers, unlike other stores in the area...hint hint...Walmart! The greeter was so nice, he even gave me 5 year old a little wave. The employees at this location are always helpful and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go to 3 different cash registers before we were able to Check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just overall great service. That's why I shop Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the system before, but for some reason my phone number couldn't be pulled up today during my transaction. Was issued a new reward card during check-out, now that one can't be registered for another 24-48 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure customers can try out their purchase before buying it. They did not have my computer on display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved everything about it. Everyone was helpful with positive attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really desire for Best Buy to have more computer hardware components in store. I know you can order online through the website, but it's the ease of access that would make it easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep greeting people @ the store that make a peoples feel like shopping more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy staff (for the most part, with few exceptions) is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They didn't have the Memory card for my camera that I wanted. I had to get a DIFFERENT ONE (THAT HAD MORE MEMORY THAN I WANTED.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person helping me during my most recent visit was very helpful and wonderful to deal with. I was in the store the prior evening and dealt with two employees who were not very knowledgeable and I left no better than when I arrived and very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should store all your music in music type sections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My $5 rewards expired 2 days too early for me to purchase my item so I lost my $5 reward and could not use it. Make the rewards period longer for using it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more inventory better to have it on shelf little longer than not have it when someone is ready to buy And need more Geek Squard working on getting items being worked on out faster than a week or longer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very nice if best buy would improve the selection of dvds and blu-rays to choose from in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more things like motherboards, SATA cables, etc. therefore being a one stop for everything, I did not see these types of items while shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the reward zones points, I have accumulated points and they were removed because of the amount of time there was between purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change ur policy about checking the recipt at the exit door. It makes some people feel as if they are thieves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our washer went out on Saturday morning. We planned to go to Sears where we always purchased appliances. Ran into our next door neighbor explained our situation and he said he was getting a new washer delivered today from Best Buy. We asked him a few questions. Because we already did the research. Best Buy was going to deliver "free" and take away the old for free. When we walked in the store the sales rep also told us they would match on sales any store so we would not even have to leave the store. But we are old and had to see what Sears could do. Well we came back. Also I asked our sales rep what will they do with the old washer/dry. Washer could be fixed. Dryer need heat needed checked. She told us they would repaired. I was happy not going to the dump.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bathroom stalls have mildew/mold growing on them. The employee that installs car electronics is the best employee at the store, that is why we went to Hammond (#1388). For any other product, we prefer to go to another Best Buy if we are looking for great customer service, product knowledge, and a large selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got my daughter a Fuji instax mini. Our local store only carried white. It's very nice and my daughter loves it but a choice of colors would have made it better. It was also hard to locate in the store(the display was not with the other cameras). The sales person was very helpful in helping me find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past it looked like every best buy store was slacking in its cleanliness and merchandising. I can notice a huge difference in every best buy now, especially this one. Theres more employees to help out the customers, prices are clear, pegs and end caps make sense, and the merchandise is easier to find. Great job to whoever is making these changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Hammond location has issues with lax employees who don't always offer help, even when you are looking for someone to help. Also, their selection of music in the CDs is rather disappointing. Store feels dirty most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should price your HP ink the same in store as you do online. I asked for a price adjustment and was given one but I really shouldn't have to ask. Same products online and in brick and mortar should be the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping for technology related products at Best Buy. Having access to experts so that I can ask questions is a tremendous value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores layout is getting cluttered, with cheap gimmicky junk. It's starting to remind me of kmart. Please clean it up, and when customers earn reward points, take expiration dates off points we have "earned".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything that I have purchased from Best Buy, I have been extremely satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and had three different associates approach me asking if I needed anything. It was wonderful experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely shop there again because of the help I received!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hang in there! This is a tough market with a poor economic environment and internet competition. You are a major dealer for Samsung, and I was surprised you didn't have any of their printers on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me was the type of associate that will always leave a good impression with your customers.....I was a retail manager and he would be rated as an excellent associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find the product. Looked where it should be, and it wasn't. Took ten minutes of walking around to find the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Sales are excellent and mostly I have no problem. This was just a register error. Someone forgot to code the sale in so it caused a delay in checking out. I did get the sales price and the item that I wanted, just took a little longer than necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to this Best Buy store and they employees are very friendly and helpful when they have the chance to get to you. It just seems like they need some extra help in there because everyone was busy and doing their job so there was no reason to report it. I'm not even complaining about it really as much as I'm trying to get them some help. They are great employees. And the store is clean. I love it. I'm just a caring customer I suppose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think employees should be spread out over the entire store, not just by the phones and pcs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used this best buy before and have been very dissatisfied especially with the mobile phone department but this time made up for it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a roaming associate in the music dept. at all times. I found sliced discs hidden beneath other discs while shopping. Having worked retail and at a Blockbuster, I know it's difficult to catch "slicers" sometimes, but it would be awesome if you could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Sales Associates are always helpful across the US.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pc games had no prices on them, need to price games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my PC, I was not told that I would also have to purchase Windows Office...I would have gotten it then and there, but instead I got it from Target, because that was the next stoe I went to that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was not on duty yet but came over to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product not available - ordered and picked up 3 days later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an iPad air but the store did not have one on display. That was the only negative thing about the whole process. Salesman was helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visa gift card was full, it was not accepted and I had to use my own funds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please inform your best buy members when you make a change to the best but store specially about credit cards with identification cards. I could not use my mother credit card because I didn't have a identification card and we purchase things over $100 without her using her credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hammond store understaffed. Could not get waited on at Covington store, seemed like employees had better things to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for all your hard work by trying to get things in stock if ya Dont have it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need more staff. Also, after paying $15 dollars to install a screen protector on an iPad, it had air bubbles all over it. Also, I think it is silly to ask a customer to pay for a screen protector that I bought from the same store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased numerous items in the Hammond, LA Best Buy recently and aside from some waiting at the customer service desk, I have always walked away impressed with my visits. The associate that helped me select and purchase my iPhone was incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and made my experience much better. Hats off to her and any time I go back to that section of the store for a purchase I will make certain she is the one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be mindful of the happiness of your employees and it will show through onto your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work harder at educating employees on your products. This is why I have shopped at Best Buy in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman complained about the slowness of the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more workers be kind like the young lady that helped me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go back the next day to get the right case for me phone, but overall it was good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in the delivery process; was given a delivery date by email (followed all instructions regarding delivery, removed old appliance, removed interior door for ease of delivery, etc) and was never contacted for time; I had to call regarding delivery; called multiple times and was told it was in transit; was not delivered on original delivery date; new date given and then the wrong range was delivered; ordered and paid for an electric range and a gas range was delivered instead; refused delivery and had to call the delivery department to set up a new delivery date; have been without a stove for almost a week which has presented a problem as I had no way to prepare meals other than microwave or opt to eat out which is expensive; and my husband is home all day and had no way to even boil water; not sure if I will use best buy in the future; bought my fridge the same day from lowes and it was delivered the next morning...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was transferring information from my iPhone to the new Galaxy S4. There was confusion and a delay with that. But that was software issue not an issue with the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are never enough folks working in the Geek Squad area. Those guys are always so busy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very kind and considerate employees at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More video games and indie movies that can be hard to find unless you go online. Have them in store and at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at best buy. I have never encountered any kind of problem while shoping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a good experience leaving my computer, and fast service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mainly the camera area needs more selection and more open area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, I purchased the Premium Black Tie extended warranty and it did NOTHING when I needed assistance. super disappointed in it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a wall oven 24 inch all of them were out of stock (from the Internet)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I understand how difficult it is to find quality young people these days

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was having to find an associate to help me find my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my shopping experience with Best Buy, and was overwhelmed at the fact of me be able to open account with you guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your representatives are very busy ( at least when I was there ) but they made me feel as if I were the only client in the store and that they would receive an award for making me "happy".I'm not kidding. In fact, I'll take this opportunity to thank YOU for the opportunity to brag on your Company ....It's literally like a "breath of fresh air" to actually get excited about telling a firm as large as yours "Thanks for a good shopping experience !!" ( My wife whole heartedly agrees since "Mother's Day" was the reason for my visit and she LOVES her gifts. I found out, on my return home that she's a member of Best Buy's Buyer's Club "also too" !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is never enough people in the normal check out. I shop this store once per week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very friendly and I will shop there in the future; very impressed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The normal cash register was closed down, presumably for maintenance, and the sign indicating that customers should check out in customer service was not highly visible. It was a simple, hand-written piece of 8 x 11 paper. Something that stood out and looked a bit more professional would have helped the flow of the customers a bit more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like it if i can get some coupons are a discount on future Purchases thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we have visited Best Buy in other parts of the country when we had an issue with a sd card purchesed from the Best Buy here and they swapped out the card without any issues..have always been very satisfied with the quality of service and friendly and knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful and nice. I had a $5 BB Coupon I was redeeming, and I didn't get a chance to print up my $25 that I had. I didn't mention anything about the $25 one and I guess it is something new, she asked if I wanted to use the $25 one because it was showing up on her screen that I had it available. I was able to use that rewards certificate also. Keep up the great work guys, thanks for making my shopping experience a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep the shelves stocked with the latest products, and competitive prices, pay a living wage to keep the good employees, monitor then fire the slackers, they ruin everything, they don't care about anything except chatting amongst themselves and some have the attitude like everyone owes them a living.....I see it in many stores, not just best buy stores...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do enjoy my shopping experiences at Best Buy. Store is always clean and organized. Personnel is always available and helpful when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have a sale, Please have the item in stock or when you sell out then remove the display model. I was offered the display model with a discount of $50.00, which was not enough to cover the taxes. Also, I bought my third choice of laptop, because the other two were out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales folkss were helpful and didnt sell me anything that I didnt need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good selection and great sales people you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy had the best price on this particular product. I went to other retailers and they did not compare in price, quality, or variety of product. In addition, I didn't recieve any help or assistance when going to other retailers. I wasn't even approached by one employee when shopping at other competitors. I was very satisfied that the product was on sale and enjoy the reward program. I like the idea to be rewarded for shopping at Best Buy. Other retailers seldomly offer any type of reward. Thank you Best Buy for offering consumers the idea of competitive pricing and knowledgable staff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with Best Buy at this time. I hope the company keeps up the good work in all fields pertaining to this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Service was good however, it can always be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem you asked about a few pages back was referring to the register issue that your employee addressed as it happened. She did a great job getting the problem resolved and getting me on my way home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3542 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Older Sales people can do a better job and are more trusted by grey haired customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.