Best Buy - Hammond

2020 Hammond Square Dr
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: 985-340-2399
GEO: 30.5043583, -90.4611995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Hammond

Average Customer Rating

4.3056 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 144

91.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (132 of 144)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not the employee but the product. It showed a price of $39.99. The item ranged up at $49.99. It took 5 minutes of pleading my case before the manager did a spec check and just charged me $39.99, which the internet and store said price was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hammond store is always clean, organized and plenty of staff and product availability .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work, i would like to buy the vikings series on blu-ray at some point though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was perfect but the gaming area needs some organizing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier did not check to see if i had any points that i could use towards my purchase, i had called the store last week looking for a bulb for my tv and they right away told me they didn't have the bulb, the quick response told me that they didn't even look and the girl on the phone was not polite in the least. i called another store and the girl who answered was polite and informative. if you carry tv's you should carry the bulbs as well and also photo paper and toner for the pinters and faxes, even if they are outdated by a few years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have nor than one register open for checkout on a Friday night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pleasant experience. sales rep was helpful in finding CD that I wanted to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered at the store was the delivery service not being possible to my house. I live right across the state line, and Best Buy policy does not deliver out of state.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were met at the door going in by a very friendly associate to assist us. Great place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint about BestBuy is that they do not offer a military discount. I would prefer to purchase from BestBuy, but if there's a product that I want and can get with a military discount somewhere else, I'm going with the military discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only intended on buying a replacement phone but decided to check out the cameras while we were there. Because of the amazing deal I went ahead and bought the camera too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the price match, very fast, also offered to put in car! Def b back more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The activity tracker I wanted was not in stock, but the customer service clerk ordered it online for me and it arrived at my home. I went to Best Buy for this product because I had a great coupon to use! I was disappointed it was not in stock, but the sales clerk and customer service clerk took care of me and I was able to order it before my coupon expired. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two associates that helped me were awesome and deserve recognition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any time I go great experiences and would recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my tablet on May 13th and the tablets went on sale on the 15th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job, best buy and specifically Hammond, LA store! Keep on doing what you do!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to see the color of the misfit flash I wanted to buy but the black and white ones were not on display and the boxes were not see through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Store #1388 is one of the best organized store that I have been in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store especially customer service it's always clean and always smelling good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't wait for your upgraded checkouts. That took 20 min due to slow connections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ihad to ask for help several assoc's past me by without offering to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should all carry more Chromebooks only had three types at the time of my visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a specific headset. It was the only one not in stock. Had to buy the cheapest craziest pair of headphones in the meantime. The selection of computer headset/mic is limited to one crapoy pair of wired headphones and everything else is wireless. I need wired headphones but the only other option is to get them from the gaming section. And there is only one set that matches my needs and it's sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always bought from BestBuy, for the geek service and knowledge , but, really disappointed my Words software will not load??? Who to contact for this problem?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite stores...there's always something that catches your eye...especially my Husband!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone takes the time an - in insurning they have met the goals you are looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You can't improve on perfection. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computers they used to process my purchase were very slow and we had to wait for the programs to open up. The scanner was not functioning and the sales person needed to reset it multiple times for it to work properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers at checkout where terrible salesperson was great you would wonder why you have slow computers at your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either straighten your music department, or do away with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 1 of 5
By Chaser921 from Hammond, LA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I have had some fairly consistent problems with this store. First, when I ordered my Samsung Washer and Dryer, they put in the wrong address and never sent it, so I had to call and get it fixed. I recently purchased a stacking kit for it. It was ordered by a store associate, but I never received any kind of communication when it came in, so it was sent back and had to be reordered. Then, when I finally got the kit, I asked at the store to set up a date to install it, since I didn't want to break anything - I was willing to pay any installation fee. The store associates told me to call the Geek Squad number, which was wrong, and then the Geek Squad person sent me to another department, which then told me that they only install stacking kits on washer and dryers when the washer and dryer are delivered, and seemed very surprised that anyone at the store had told me otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be aware or have an associate call for additional help at the registers when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only additional comments I would add is that during my recent visit there was only one associate working in the section that I shopped. He was assisting another customer upon my arrival, and my wait for assistance was approximately 15 minutes. My suggestion would be to have at least two associates available for each area. Other than that, my experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last month, we have purchased a Samsung 55" smart TV, 2 laptops and used Geek Squad service but no points have ben recorded for our membership.The store experience was fine but not happy with the membership account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a specific product so the sales associate didn't have the opportunity to show me additional products or provide any product advice. I was on a specific mission.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to go and customer service is always top notch

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees on staff. (especially during the holiday seasons) Have your store employees participate in store inventory counts/ reset during the hours in which the store is closed so these employees are available to help you while you are shopping. I am very disappointed that i had to wait because store employees where preoccupied. if you have these employees doing these items during store hours make sure that you have adequate staff to support you doing this. Very poor decision on the store manager for doing this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

took me fifteen minutes to find a service rep to wait on me which is nothing new in this store. next store is in Covington LA but that is 29 miles away so the cost of gas is my problem Had the same problem on my last purchase at this store so maybe I ought to be quiet and expect it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible, it would be great if you had a larger selection of CDs, DVDs, Blu-rays, and video games.Also used CDs, DVDs, and Blu-Rays would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first sales associate said the product was out of stock and another associate heard him and she went and found what I was looking for. He was either very new or was trying to save the product to purchase himself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store in Hammond. I have been to other best buy stores and the sales people there were not as nice. The whole atmosphere in Hammond is awesome. I go there a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a member of Best Buy Rewards but couldn't remember my info, had to rejoin, losing the points on the purchase of my new computer, programs, Geek Squad membership, and desktop HDD Enclosure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely an amazing experience every single time I go into the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more video games and movies. I would also like to see a selection of gaming PCs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! The store I was at is a smaller market store, but glad it was there, I didn't have to drive a long distance to purchase my items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to add that the associates in the store were all friendly and approachable if necessary. I got asked at least twice if I needed help, which is always a wonderful thing in stores like this. My overall experience on this visit was exceptional. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need more help in the mobile phone department. Had to wait about 20 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates and greeter were friendly and very knowledgable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to my recent visit this week I found the staff at Best Buy I interacted with cold, and impatient if you were not familiar with the products you wanted to buy. I was not looking forward to my visit this week because of that prior experience a couple of years ago. To my amazement, from entering the store the atmosphere has changed and everyone was friendly and helpful. What happened!!! Glad it did. Will look forward to my next visit to Best Buy now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan in the future to buy my washer/dryer and ref. when the tv is paid off. All sales associates were very helpful to me and my wife. We were just going to buy a small tv and ended up with a 70 inch sharp tv. even the geek squad employees were very helpful when they had to come out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative was we had to go to 3 different registers to complete the transaction. The card readers were not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy appliance warranty is the one and only contract that we have purchased that has worked the way that we were told it would work at the time of purchased. Thanks and keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was overall happy with my previous experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Hammond Louisiana store use to have more in stock but has been cut back. I would love to see that store returned to the way it use to be when it first opened. I love movies music, games and PC stuff and that store use to have a lot of great things in store. I miss those days and the way that store use to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Website has more of a selection than the store did when i went in I thought i would have more of the product i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a rewards card that expired. I didn't know that they had expiration dates. My husband passed away and I guess during that time it had. I think they should have at least a one year on each card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store and atmosphere of all the technology your company offers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better stocking of products and knowledge of items that are pending to come out in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people working the Geek Squad Dept. that are fully trained and knowledgeable. The wait time is unreal. And when it is your turn the person helping you inevitably needs assistance from someone else. Many people were complaining about this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you best buy for employing enough people at the location to help customers, unlike other stores in the area...hint hint...Walmart! The greeter was so nice, he even gave me 5 year old a little wave. The employees at this location are always helpful and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go to 3 different cash registers before we were able to Check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just overall great service. That's why I shop Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the system before, but for some reason my phone number couldn't be pulled up today during my transaction. Was issued a new reward card during check-out, now that one can't be registered for another 24-48 hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure customers can try out their purchase before buying it. They did not have my computer on display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved everything about it. Everyone was helpful with positive attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really desire for Best Buy to have more computer hardware components in store. I know you can order online through the website, but it's the ease of access that would make it easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep greeting people @ the store that make a peoples feel like shopping more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy staff (for the most part, with few exceptions) is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They didn't have the Memory card for my camera that I wanted. I had to get a DIFFERENT ONE (THAT HAD MORE MEMORY THAN I WANTED.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person helping me during my most recent visit was very helpful and wonderful to deal with. I was in the store the prior evening and dealt with two employees who were not very knowledgeable and I left no better than when I arrived and very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should store all your music in music type sections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My $5 rewards expired 2 days too early for me to purchase my item so I lost my $5 reward and could not use it. Make the rewards period longer for using it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more inventory better to have it on shelf little longer than not have it when someone is ready to buy And need more Geek Squard working on getting items being worked on out faster than a week or longer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very nice if best buy would improve the selection of dvds and blu-rays to choose from in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more things like motherboards, SATA cables, etc. therefore being a one stop for everything, I did not see these types of items while shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the reward zones points, I have accumulated points and they were removed because of the amount of time there was between purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change ur policy about checking the recipt at the exit door. It makes some people feel as if they are thieves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our washer went out on Saturday morning. We planned to go to Sears where we always purchased appliances. Ran into our next door neighbor explained our situation and he said he was getting a new washer delivered today from Best Buy. We asked him a few questions. Because we already did the research. Best Buy was going to deliver "free" and take away the old for free. When we walked in the store the sales rep also told us they would match on sales any store so we would not even have to leave the store. But we are old and had to see what Sears could do. Well we came back. Also I asked our sales rep what will they do with the old washer/dry. Washer could be fixed. Dryer need heat needed checked. She told us they would repaired. I was happy not going to the dump.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bathroom stalls have mildew/mold growing on them. The employee that installs car electronics is the best employee at the store, that is why we went to Hammond (#1388). For any other product, we prefer to go to another Best Buy if we are looking for great customer service, product knowledge, and a large selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got my daughter a Fuji instax mini. Our local store only carried white. It's very nice and my daughter loves it but a choice of colors would have made it better. It was also hard to locate in the store(the display was not with the other cameras). The sales person was very helpful in helping me find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past it looked like every best buy store was slacking in its cleanliness and merchandising. I can notice a huge difference in every best buy now, especially this one. Theres more employees to help out the customers, prices are clear, pegs and end caps make sense, and the merchandise is easier to find. Great job to whoever is making these changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Hammond location has issues with lax employees who don't always offer help, even when you are looking for someone to help. Also, their selection of music in the CDs is rather disappointing. Store feels dirty most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should price your HP ink the same in store as you do online. I asked for a price adjustment and was given one but I really shouldn't have to ask. Same products online and in brick and mortar should be the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping for technology related products at Best Buy. Having access to experts so that I can ask questions is a tremendous value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores layout is getting cluttered, with cheap gimmicky junk. It's starting to remind me of kmart. Please clean it up, and when customers earn reward points, take expiration dates off points we have "earned".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything that I have purchased from Best Buy, I have been extremely satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and had three different associates approach me asking if I needed anything. It was wonderful experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely shop there again because of the help I received!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hang in there! This is a tough market with a poor economic environment and internet competition. You are a major dealer for Samsung, and I was surprised you didn't have any of their printers on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me was the type of associate that will always leave a good impression with your customers.....I was a retail manager and he would be rated as an excellent associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find the product. Looked where it should be, and it wasn't. Took ten minutes of walking around to find the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Sales are excellent and mostly I have no problem. This was just a register error. Someone forgot to code the sale in so it caused a delay in checking out. I did get the sales price and the item that I wanted, just took a little longer than necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to this Best Buy store and they employees are very friendly and helpful when they have the chance to get to you. It just seems like they need some extra help in there because everyone was busy and doing their job so there was no reason to report it. I'm not even complaining about it really as much as I'm trying to get them some help. They are great employees. And the store is clean. I love it. I'm just a caring customer I suppose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think employees should be spread out over the entire store, not just by the phones and pcs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used this best buy before and have been very dissatisfied especially with the mobile phone department but this time made up for it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a roaming associate in the music dept. at all times. I found sliced discs hidden beneath other discs while shopping. Having worked retail and at a Blockbuster, I know it's difficult to catch "slicers" sometimes, but it would be awesome if you could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Sales Associates are always helpful across the US.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pc games had no prices on them, need to price games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3056 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my PC, I was not told that I would also have to purchase Windows Office...I would have gotten it then and there, but instead I got it from Target, because that was the next stoe I went to that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.