Best Buy - Hammond

2020 Hammond Square Dr
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: 985-340-2399
GEO: 30.5043583, -90.4611995

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Hammond

Average Customer Rating

4.3816 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 76

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (69 of 76)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything that I have purchased from Best Buy, I have been extremely satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and had three different associates approach me asking if I needed anything. It was wonderful experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely shop there again because of the help I received!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hang in there! This is a tough market with a poor economic environment and internet competition. You are a major dealer for Samsung, and I was surprised you didn't have any of their printers on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me was the type of associate that will always leave a good impression with your customers.....I was a retail manager and he would be rated as an excellent associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find the product. Looked where it should be, and it wasn't. Took ten minutes of walking around to find the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Sales are excellent and mostly I have no problem. This was just a register error. Someone forgot to code the sale in so it caused a delay in checking out. I did get the sales price and the item that I wanted, just took a little longer than necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to this Best Buy store and they employees are very friendly and helpful when they have the chance to get to you. It just seems like they need some extra help in there because everyone was busy and doing their job so there was no reason to report it. I'm not even complaining about it really as much as I'm trying to get them some help. They are great employees. And the store is clean. I love it. I'm just a caring customer I suppose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think employees should be spread out over the entire store, not just by the phones and pcs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used this best buy before and have been very dissatisfied especially with the mobile phone department but this time made up for it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a roaming associate in the music dept. at all times. I found sliced discs hidden beneath other discs while shopping. Having worked retail and at a Blockbuster, I know it's difficult to catch "slicers" sometimes, but it would be awesome if you could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Sales Associates are always helpful across the US.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pc games had no prices on them, need to price games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my PC, I was not told that I would also have to purchase Windows Office...I would have gotten it then and there, but instead I got it from Target, because that was the next stoe I went to that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was not on duty yet but came over to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product not available - ordered and picked up 3 days later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an iPad air but the store did not have one on display. That was the only negative thing about the whole process. Salesman was helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visa gift card was full, it was not accepted and I had to use my own funds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please inform your best buy members when you make a change to the best but store specially about credit cards with identification cards. I could not use my mother credit card because I didn't have a identification card and we purchase things over $100 without her using her credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hammond store understaffed. Could not get waited on at Covington store, seemed like employees had better things to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for all your hard work by trying to get things in stock if ya Dont have it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need more staff. Also, after paying $15 dollars to install a screen protector on an iPad, it had air bubbles all over it. Also, I think it is silly to ask a customer to pay for a screen protector that I bought from the same store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased numerous items in the Hammond, LA Best Buy recently and aside from some waiting at the customer service desk, I have always walked away impressed with my visits. The associate that helped me select and purchase my iPhone was incredibly knowledgeable and personable, and made my experience much better. Hats off to her and any time I go back to that section of the store for a purchase I will make certain she is the one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be mindful of the happiness of your employees and it will show through onto your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work harder at educating employees on your products. This is why I have shopped at Best Buy in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman complained about the slowness of the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more workers be kind like the young lady that helped me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go back the next day to get the right case for me phone, but overall it was good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in the delivery process; was given a delivery date by email (followed all instructions regarding delivery, removed old appliance, removed interior door for ease of delivery, etc) and was never contacted for time; I had to call regarding delivery; called multiple times and was told it was in transit; was not delivered on original delivery date; new date given and then the wrong range was delivered; ordered and paid for an electric range and a gas range was delivered instead; refused delivery and had to call the delivery department to set up a new delivery date; have been without a stove for almost a week which has presented a problem as I had no way to prepare meals other than microwave or opt to eat out which is expensive; and my husband is home all day and had no way to even boil water; not sure if I will use best buy in the future; bought my fridge the same day from lowes and it was delivered the next morning...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was transferring information from my iPhone to the new Galaxy S4. There was confusion and a delay with that. But that was software issue not an issue with the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are never enough folks working in the Geek Squad area. Those guys are always so busy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very kind and considerate employees at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More video games and indie movies that can be hard to find unless you go online. Have them in store and at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at best buy. I have never encountered any kind of problem while shoping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a good experience leaving my computer, and fast service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mainly the camera area needs more selection and more open area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, I purchased the Premium Black Tie extended warranty and it did NOTHING when I needed assistance. super disappointed in it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a wall oven 24 inch all of them were out of stock (from the Internet)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I understand how difficult it is to find quality young people these days

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was having to find an associate to help me find my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my shopping experience with Best Buy, and was overwhelmed at the fact of me be able to open account with you guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your representatives are very busy ( at least when I was there ) but they made me feel as if I were the only client in the store and that they would receive an award for making me "happy".I'm not kidding. In fact, I'll take this opportunity to thank YOU for the opportunity to brag on your Company ....It's literally like a "breath of fresh air" to actually get excited about telling a firm as large as yours "Thanks for a good shopping experience !!" ( My wife whole heartedly agrees since "Mother's Day" was the reason for my visit and she LOVES her gifts. I found out, on my return home that she's a member of Best Buy's Buyer's Club "also too" !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is never enough people in the normal check out. I shop this store once per week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very friendly and I will shop there in the future; very impressed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The normal cash register was closed down, presumably for maintenance, and the sign indicating that customers should check out in customer service was not highly visible. It was a simple, hand-written piece of 8 x 11 paper. Something that stood out and looked a bit more professional would have helped the flow of the customers a bit more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like it if i can get some coupons are a discount on future Purchases thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we have visited Best Buy in other parts of the country when we had an issue with a sd card purchesed from the Best Buy here and they swapped out the card without any issues..have always been very satisfied with the quality of service and friendly and knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful and nice. I had a $5 BB Coupon I was redeeming, and I didn't get a chance to print up my $25 that I had. I didn't mention anything about the $25 one and I guess it is something new, she asked if I wanted to use the $25 one because it was showing up on her screen that I had it available. I was able to use that rewards certificate also. Keep up the great work guys, thanks for making my shopping experience a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep the shelves stocked with the latest products, and competitive prices, pay a living wage to keep the good employees, monitor then fire the slackers, they ruin everything, they don't care about anything except chatting amongst themselves and some have the attitude like everyone owes them a living.....I see it in many stores, not just best buy stores...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do enjoy my shopping experiences at Best Buy. Store is always clean and organized. Personnel is always available and helpful when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have a sale, Please have the item in stock or when you sell out then remove the display model. I was offered the display model with a discount of $50.00, which was not enough to cover the taxes. Also, I bought my third choice of laptop, because the other two were out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales folkss were helpful and didnt sell me anything that I didnt need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good selection and great sales people you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy had the best price on this particular product. I went to other retailers and they did not compare in price, quality, or variety of product. In addition, I didn't recieve any help or assistance when going to other retailers. I wasn't even approached by one employee when shopping at other competitors. I was very satisfied that the product was on sale and enjoy the reward program. I like the idea to be rewarded for shopping at Best Buy. Other retailers seldomly offer any type of reward. Thank you Best Buy for offering consumers the idea of competitive pricing and knowledgable staff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with Best Buy at this time. I hope the company keeps up the good work in all fields pertaining to this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Service was good however, it can always be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its always a great shopping experience when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy because they have a wide range of selection and are priced reasonably. And their sales associates are always patient and friendly. They can answer any question I have in a way that I can understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem you asked about a few pages back was referring to the register issue that your employee addressed as it happened. She did a great job getting the problem resolved and getting me on my way home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Older Sales people can do a better job and are more trusted by grey haired customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know if Best Buy didn't carry it or if it's not available, but I was looking to buy a Blu-Ray for my daughter of Disney's Brave. I could only find DVD by itself or Blu-Ray/DVD combo pack. I really would have liked to just buy a Blu-Ray, but couldn't find it available by itself to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes, prefer sales associate that knows the product. I can read. I do not need or want someone to read the cards to me! Overall I have been very satisfied with the service and knowledge at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be deals on movies. For example, sell a bundle of movies at a discounted price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i will go to bestbuy now before i go any where else when i shop . i had never been there before, but will be buying my christmas there this year. my daughter has bought her tv and other product from bestbuy. loved the store, i most likely will buy most of my shopping here now. i have 22 to by for so you will see me again the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 19, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am glad we have a Best Buy Store in Hammond, LA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A good shopping experience with knowledgeable and courteous personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy. The stores are neat and have the products that play a large role in the technology of my family life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have More Concert Video selections Both HD & Blu-ray in stockBetter selection of old movies in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Prices are a bit high. Would b nice to get discounts occasional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hammond La, has a great store and wonderful sales personal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more associates are needed for checkout. I was waiting behind someone in customer service,the only register that was open. Then they opened a checkout on the opposite side of store and so I had to go wait in line again with 2 kids. I was not happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reasons for being a Best Buy customer is product selection and the fact that its employees know what theyre selling as opposed to walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the look and feel of the BestBuy. I would suggest perhaps more sales with lower prices. Just lower the prices and not do gimmicks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent Store 

Posted April 5, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 5 of 5
By TylerEnsign from Hammond, LA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

I've had no issues what-so-ever after many visits and purchases from this store. Customer service has been good, although I've had little interaction with employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

mobile 

Posted March 30, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 1 of 5
By rayja from hammond

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I dont know what the problem in this Hammond Store. The manager waited on me and she was rude .I mean I know guys and gays sell phones but when you are with a customer could you please at least put your phone on vibrate. Her phone was constantly going off checking text messages.I got so disgusted that I left the store.I dont know who she is but she need to be retrained in Customer care..When ever I go there and she there I just go to another department or wait for someone else to wait on me!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Customer Service 

Posted March 9, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3816 star rating 1 of 5
By britbrit from Hammond, LA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went to buy a new cell phone last week and I have nothing positive to say about my visit. The manager of the department waited on me and she was checking her phone every 2 minutes, the text message alert was going off constantly and she was talking about other employees in her department. The other people were coming up behind her showing her stuff on their phones and goofing off with me sitting right there waiting to be checked out. I was in there for over a hour which is ridiculous considering they were all standing around whenever I walked in. I can't stand the Hammond store. I would rather drive to Covington or Baton Rouge for better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.