Best Buy - Quakertown

646 N West End Blvd
Quakertown, PA 18951
Phone: 215-804-0039
Email: Todd.Kooker@BestBuy.com

GEO: 40.46084, -75.36817

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Quakertown

Average Customer Rating

4.219 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 210

86.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (181 of 210)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the displays of new movies were empty as sales associates were not refilling the fast moving items. Also displays should reside with the product area, ie new releases where not in movies section but near appliances section close to registers at front of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to walk around for about 5 minutes until I found a sales associate. Other than that, everything else was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure associates are moving around the area looking for people to help, if not needed tell the person where they can be found if they change there mind and need help after all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure what the numbers 1, 2, 3,4 ,5 were for near the end of the survey. I selected #1 because it was first on the list.I heard that Radio Shack haas declared bankruptcy and that some office supply stores are closing. I'm glad that Best Buy is in our community and DOES serve us well. Staff is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. I bought my desk top APPLE computer there several years ago and it serves my needs well; did not even have to drive 20 miles away to visit the APPLE store. It's great to be able to get office supplies right here in Quakertown.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We still have a home phone. There were many to choose from but only two with a cord that we need for when the power goes out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better selection of Blu ray movies and music CDs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

appreciate that I can talk my old printer back to store for recycling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the beginning of January I had to purchase an HP computer after my old computer "died" and had a wonderful experience, however when my printer "died" less than a month later my experience was not that wonderful, whether it be because of the day of the week or lack of employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although we were not visiting the Best Buy store to purchase a television, we did look at the wide screen TV's and a sales associate came to us and asked if we had any questions or if he could help in anyway. He was not pushy or over bearing. He was very friendly, polite and showed a sincere desire to inform us about the variety of products. Again, although we currently were not in the market for a new TV, we would certainly go back to best buy, find this kind young man and purchase a television from him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the stores and online. Have bought from you ever since you opened and no plans to stop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to improve their availability of certain products. I have had an issue with availability on the GameCube Controller Adapters for WiiU, several different Amiibo characters, and pre-orders on things such as the New Nintendo 3DS XL - Majora's Mask Edition. Products like the controller adapter should not be out of stock (in store and online) for 2 months straight after being released. This may be a supplier issue, but the employees at the customer service desk did not seem to be very helpful with explaining what is going on with the products either. A friend of mine was able to place an OMS order for the SKU of this product (7522006) at his local store in VA, but when my brother attempted to place the same order at the Quakertown Best Buy, he was told off by an employee at customer service. I was disappointed to hear that the employee could not have been a little more helpful or informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy has always been my go to store . informed sales staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best place to buy any electronics you need for your home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! Biggest reason we come here is the great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than the poor employee service, when we were looking at the specification on the signs near the laptops there would be three or four other signs so you didn't know whih laptop you would be really looking at. We mentioned it to the employee and he said well it's this one and we were like how do you know? why are all the signs there then? He just ignored that. How is a customer expected to choose a computer when they can't find out which specs the computer has or the price. If the computer isn't there take away the signs. Your sales people are supposed to be knowledgable not just say yeah those are old specs most should have them. Most?! No how about go through the laptops with us and find a match based on the business needs. Then disappear when we want to buy the laptop? We buy new computers, and other products each year for the business. My daughter assured me this was just a bad instance, I will go again in the future but if I have the same kind of experience next time we will no longer shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in line at checkout but no one was there, so I went to the service desk and no one was there. No one at the geek squad desk bothered to offer any assistance either. I went to the front door security person and asked where I could check out and he just pointed to checkouts and said over there, someone will come get you. I went back to checkouts and waited for someone to walk up, and then just said to me go to the next register. Once they got there they were friendly and helpful. But it took me about an extra 10 minutes of walking and waiting just to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lowest price on all items. compete with all. the store is great, make it the best place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to watch for customers who may need assistance and offer assistance promptly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never had any problem or problems with Best Buy. I love the store! It's my first place to look for electronics that I may want to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience. the sales personnel ; I dealt with are the personification of what you would want for your firm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to search out an associate to make my purchase and I had the ad with me to verify that everything was included with my bundle including the MS 365 for a year. I confirmed that with the associate as I checked out and I have yet to see anything in a download or email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the price match with the online competitors. This allows me to get the best possible price, have it quickly, and support local businesses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had a good experience with Best Buy...cell phones department and Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a Best Buy Elite Member (spending over $5k a year at Best Buy), I would not recommend using the Best Buy installation services. As a customer, you can only imagine the excitement when the delivery truck arrives only turn to disappointment when the delivery team leaves the uninstalled dishwasher in the middle of your kitchen on Christmas Eve and tells you another team will install. When I asked when the delivery team said they don’t know when but if you call Best Buys they can tell you.As a customer I felt abandoned and left to call Best Buy to determine when the install team would be coming. After talking with the manager they refunded us some money, which was nice and probably the least they could do. Disappointingly I had to install the dishwasher and find someone to come out and dispose of our old dishwasher.Elite member or not, I would not want my customers to feel abandoned. I am fully capable of installing the dishwasher myself (which I had to do on Christmas Eve), but I initially paid Best Buy for the convenience and service. Unfortunately I will not purchase appliances from Best Buy again and I certainly will not recommend Best Buy installation services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping Best Buy Quakertown. I have walked out with many open box items that I did not intend on buying when I walked in...but the pricing was too difficult to walk away from the deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Xbox games were in a weird spot, you had Xbox 360 titles, next to the Xbox one items, and the Xbox one games were not visible from where the 360 games were. Had to ask an associate. Additionally, once I got to the Xbox One game section you had more 360 stuff mixed in, plus your pre-owned was basically spread sporadically through it all, it was not a very fun process looking for the games I wanted, and really needs some help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't send me a simple coupon like 10% off one item if I can't use it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item was priced differently in the back of the store than in the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy browsing through the store and looking at the products. It is a nice place to visit and learn. It's a lot more fun and informative than shopping on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having trouble getting my rewards points. Cashier was helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy from your store because the staff is always professional and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience with the staff in the tv section of the store. The store is clean, functional, and products were great. My only complaint with this visit was with my checkout. The young woman at the cash register offered very little interaction, didn't even tell me the cost (I saw it on the screen), and accidently shut her drawer without giving me change, which isn't normally a big deal but then when she was calling her manager over she was loud and seemed annoyed with him/the process. They spoke about trying to find another employee to help a couple that was waiting in line before us and it seemed like things were not very organized - she was rolling her eyes and exasperated with the manager for not taking care of the customers, and the manager didn't offer so much as an apology to the people waiting or assure them that someone would be with them soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees better to not laugh at customer's lack of knowledge. It is very insulting. If you are selling a certain computer, make sure there is one on display for the customer to try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the ability to recycle old electronic products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD BE .. THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE THAN ONE PERSON CHECKING OUT PEOPLE IN THE T.V. LINE. I WAS THERE FOR OVER AN HOUR IN LINE ALONE. FINALLY TWO GENTS STARTING CHECKING OUT PEOPLE. I WOULD THINK ON THANKSGIVING THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE CHECKOUT CLERKS. BUT I WILL SAY THE REST OF ARE WAS ORGANIZED CHAOS. NICE JOB ON THE CROWDS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and organization. I don't shop for any electronics anywhere else. If you guys don't have it, then I don't need it :O)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having up-to-date product availability on the web site. It was very helpful to have some assurance that the product we wanted was in stock before we drove to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there for a Black friday sale( thursday). the wait, the employees the whole experience was a very good one, everyone was kind and professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again we knew what we wanted and knew that Best Buy would have it so an easy sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For Rewards Members, you should be able to update info, such as phone or address at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the loyalty program last year when I spent over $1000 and never knew until this purchase that my other purchase and card were never started. I don't have any card from the first purchase.I got home and discovered I was given a 32GB tablet when I asked for a 16GB. My husband said just keep the 32GB. (This was a Black Friday deal )

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let me explain how a toilet works. See, it has a seat. You sit on it. Normally, one sits on it facing forward. It seems pretty basic and obvious. Unless you are at the Quakertown, PA Best Buy. Then you sorta sit sideways kinda leaning and hoping for the best. Because, you see, someone put the toilet paper holder over half of the seat. Obviously this was done by a non-human, or someone missing the left half of their body. Because even a size zero model wouldn't be able to sit on half a seat to use the toilet. Perhaps a human with a screwdriver and whatever other tools could be sent into the ladies room to put the toilet paper holder up higher or further down the wall or something. Because what you have there is ridiculous. Seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again Best Buy has let me down! This is the last time I will right this as I plan on buying from all other outlets for my electronic needs. Again no advantage for spending over $3000 per year for the last 5 years! Any person willing to wait in a line could get the HOT deal and save hundreds but a loyal customer can't? The customer who comes for the Hot deal are not loyal to any outlet. The best offers should be for the Elite Customers as a bonus VS someone who only wants a big TV cheap. Thanks for showing me loyalty means nothing to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience. I have purchased my last 3 phones at Best Buy and will continue to do so.?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for fixing another stores mess up, I will continue all my electronic business with best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliances not delivered yet...waiting until 11-14. Hopefully, that will be a smooth process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When displaying products, they should be ready for the consumer to use. No excuses. I was told that the "tech guys" sometimes don't check to make sure the product works. I did try several printers and not one was ready to print. This was VERY ANNOYING!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

couldn't fine a sales person right away had to look for one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to get and use reward points. Make an app that you can use in store. Maybe use NFC, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very disappointed that you do not offer a discount to our Military veterans I am a U S Navy veteran of 35 years I also have several veteran friends that do not shop at Best Buy because of this PLEASE GIVE CONSIDERTO THIS SUGGESTIONS I like your store and the products offeredThanks and sincerely yoursRobert Flack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates are great very knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really am totally lost when it comes to understanding the "rewards" program. I have yet to be able to figure it out as to what the rewards are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT PRODUCT...GREAT PRICE...FANTASTIC ASSOCIATES...PERFECT !!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have coverage for employees on break. Also there was a group of employees on the floor just messing around and not helping people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

checkout card machine was not working and had to go up front to check out, as well my brother's rewards card took long time and many tries for associate to find eve though has been a member 15+years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should ask customers if they need help and should have more about the products. I would also like to take a survey on my experence when mechendise was delivered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service. I would just like to see prices displayed on the iPad tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced your Best Buy stores in 3 different states and not all sales associates are the same. As for your store here on Pennsylvania I must state that the sales members were courteous, patient and very friendly. I will continue to do business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the best experiences I have shopping for electronics. Don't loose sight of the three most important things in retail....customer service, customer service, customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I lived closer to the Quakertown Best Buy, I would only there for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really do enjoy coming to the Quakertown Best Buy. Every time I visit there, the staff is friendly and they take pride in their store. They should all be commended for that and they likely have strong leadership at that store as well. Not all Best Buys are created equal, but this is a really good one from a customer service standpoint. The only issue that I have with the store is that sometimes their display speakers do not work. Out side of that small thing, it is a great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to find things ... more like a grocery store and less like a scavenger hunt. Micro Center has it down to a science.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very dissappointed that when I made my purchase the items can not be delivered in the evening so my protection plan starts three weeks before I even get my TV. I spent over $3,500.00 and bought a Large 65" smart 3D, 4K TV , two expensive cables, having it set up, and a protection plan. My protection plan should not start till my TV is set up in my house. Because it does not work that way I pay for a plan and don't get ANY use of it for three weeks and I'M NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT!! It's not fair and it's bad customer service..just saying. Something should be done about this!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very pleasurable purchasing experience. We were greeted when entering depts. but did not feel as if salesperson were "sales vultures" as we have experienced in other stores. Both salesman were courteous, helpful, professional and I would want them as my sales team if I owned a business. Hats off to a positive buying experience for once!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the reward coupon but due to I exchange the item for the correct item I lost those $. I am also wait for the manage to get back to me about my last purchase thank you have a nice day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. Was pleased with my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a bad experience with a laptop purchase for my daughter, and we put through too much aggravation to resolve it, and was not really happy with the end result. I was so mad I had just wanted to get a full refund and take my business elsewhere, and never return, but exchange was the only option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a "non-smart phone" that had touch screen... I know the market for these is limited... The phone I wanted was list through your on-line store for a $1 with 2yr service upgrade. The store did not have this item at that price and I was told that I could not get it at that price. I went back on-line and then called, and was told that this offer was not available in my area... If you offer something on-line... IT SHOULD BE AVAILABLE TO EVERYONE THAT GOES ON-LINE!!!!!! I

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery warehouse is terrible. I have not received my $4,500 TV yet. The warehouse said I have to pay for their time if I cannot accept the delivery on their terms. I was told Monday delivery , then Wednesday. I am on with them right now and they said I am scheduled for tomorrow. We are going on vacation tomorrow and they said maybe when we get back from vacation. This is totally unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you could make the isles little bigger because there was a man in a wheelchair the last time I was there and it was hard to get by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a 3TB Seagate external Hard Drive to back up my home computer. After several failed attempts, I searched the internet and discovered Windows 7 WILL NOT successfully back up on a larger (2.5TB or larger) Seagate hard drive. It would have been nice to know this before buying it, I would have gotten a different one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT WOULD BE NICE IF BEST BUY OFFERED A MILITARY DISCOUNT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem I had was finding an associate. Once I did he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During hot humid summers you should carry more new products such as portable ACs and train your associates to be able to help I needed a portable air due to the fact a propane tank was too close to a window to use a window unit. I looked online, saw that almost every portable air was delivery to store 5-7 days. The other issue very few list a minimum window width so I would be hesitant to order and ship to store not knowing that information. Since the only available portable AC in your store stated a minimum window width of 26.6 inches almost 7 inches too wide for my needs. This info was not available for most models, very frustrating considering I have always given you very high ratings, things have gone downhill at Best Buy. It is harder to find helpful employees, with knowledge of products other than electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would return to. This best buy store. For ALL my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should be more up to date with selling products they claim will meet needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great. We always shop there. Your Geek Squad guaranteed renewal on security software proved to be a royal pain!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No product specs on outside of earbud boxes. Made it hard to make a choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

N/A. Issues that arose were not really related to Best Buy, so no complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2nd time I purchased PC and it is used. Now, I keep it to myself first time. Smith this purchase I have to go back and exchange. It is a presence god my son for His 13 birthday. I was ready to start setting up and it is already set up by some other person. Sad, it was packed like new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store, wish there was a kiosk that customers can go to to look up products in store. And have more online items available in store as we'll

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like your stores or policies. I shop only when extremely necessary since unfortunately it is only you and walmarts in the area for electronic products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 1 of 5
By JUSTSAYNO from Lehigh Valley, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Do not use the Geek Squad; terrible, terrible, terrible - they don't know what they are doing. You will wait forever for an appointment and if there is a problem the store pushes you back to a national number. You will wait weeks for someone to follow-up.DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE OUT OF QUAKERTOWN!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's rare that I make a purchase at Best Buy and go home with my purchase. Usually I have to wait to have it shipped to me 3 to 7 days later. That is very frustrating and disappointing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to be able to recycle my old tv there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the television section, all of the display units are playing the same video for comparison of quality. It would be nice to setup the computers in a similar manner, where you could see them operating the same programs side-by-side. With the laptops, it would be nice to be able to move them around to a "testing station" to really get a good comparison. I looked at a lot of laptops during my visit, and the two that I was most interested in, were 3 isles apart, so it was impossible to get a true comparison of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the most speedy and friendly person I encountered during this visit was the person at check out. She even suggested where and who to ask for to have my car stereo installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great,cant see anything to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was extremely helpful and knowledgable, very appreciative of him helping me learn the basic set up before leaving the store; oh, and loved the "sale price" of my Kindle Paperwhite !!! Quakertown, PA

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Turn off the device that was periodically making an annoying sound back near the movies and music dept. It was very frustrating to have to listen to this every several minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to switch out my laptop. The repair center repaired a minor item ,when it was returned I no longer had internet. We sent it back and I still had no internet. The laptop was between store and repair center for over a month. The geek representatives at the store were great. The call center was interesting. I could not get a straight answer and they said it had internet. I made many calls to the call center everyone was better then the next. I also talk to the warranty relations person who talk to a supervisor said I will get a credit back and I did not get the credit back yet. can you direct me to someone who could resolve the situation. thank you for your time and consideration

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's great when the associates are available on the floor to help locate products. I was having difficulty finding a particular dvd/blu-ray combo and the sales associate was available to help and knowledgeable of where the product was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email with a coupon and used it immediately on a product I was waiting to purchase. The discount helped me to make my purchase sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good prices, great store layout and helpful sales support. Validated my impression of the Best Buy brand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have a bigger and better selection of movies!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy I went to was excellent. I'll definitely be back for my needs in the future. It was an excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have only a Constuctive Critisim: I served my country in the U S NAVY for 37 years and I ask about a Military Discount, was told that Best Buy does not participate in this. I have many Veteran friends tHAT WOULD MOST LIKELY SHOP AT YOUR STORE IF THIS WERE TO HAPPEN.. This was disappointing. Thank you for a chance to take this survey. Yours truly,Robert Flack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item we came in for (RCA LED TV, on sale) -- was not only NOT on display, but the associate didn't even know about it. He didn't know if you even had one there to see! He finally checked stock, and admitted it was there... "Did we want to see it?" -- I'm not crazy about RCA -- he led us to an Insignia TV which met our needs... but ... the same (?) model was on sale at two different places in the store. $20 difference. I asked "If YOU were to buy one of these which would you take?" He said, save the $20, they are the same basic TV. We listened and bought the "lesser" priced TV. We wanted a TV with DVD capabilities. He did say I could not play my videos via USB port, as the TV was "not fast enough". I understood, and appreciated the information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also bought a laptop at the same time with a different associate. He was not knowledgeable about the product and not nearly as helpful as the associate in the phone dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.219 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very pleasent shopping at best buy will go there again. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.