Best Buy - Quakertown

646 N West End Blvd
Quakertown, PA 18951
Phone: 215-804-0039
Email: Todd.Kooker@BestBuy.com

GEO: 40.46084, -75.36817

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Quakertown

Average Customer Rating

4.4011 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 177

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (158 of 177)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good prices, great store layout and helpful sales support. Validated my impression of the Best Buy brand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have a bigger and better selection of movies!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy I went to was excellent. I'll definitely be back for my needs in the future. It was an excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have only a Constuctive Critisim: I served my country in the U S NAVY for 37 years and I ask about a Military Discount, was told that Best Buy does not participate in this. I have many Veteran friends tHAT WOULD MOST LIKELY SHOP AT YOUR STORE IF THIS WERE TO HAPPEN.. This was disappointing. Thank you for a chance to take this survey. Yours truly,Robert Flack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item we came in for (RCA LED TV, on sale) -- was not only NOT on display, but the associate didn't even know about it. He didn't know if you even had one there to see! He finally checked stock, and admitted it was there... "Did we want to see it?" -- I'm not crazy about RCA -- he led us to an Insignia TV which met our needs... but ... the same (?) model was on sale at two different places in the store. $20 difference. I asked "If YOU were to buy one of these which would you take?" He said, save the $20, they are the same basic TV. We listened and bought the "lesser" priced TV. We wanted a TV with DVD capabilities. He did say I could not play my videos via USB port, as the TV was "not fast enough". I understood, and appreciated the information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also bought a laptop at the same time with a different associate. He was not knowledgeable about the product and not nearly as helpful as the associate in the phone dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very pleasent shopping at best buy will go there again. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with Best Buy. Your salespeople, and customer service people are all outstanding. I used to frequent Staples; but no longer do so even though Staples is close to where I reside. I travel the extra distance because your employees go the extra mile for the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been very disappointed with the local Sprint store which we had been using for years. I was so impressed with Best Buy. The return / new phone purchase was so easy and they made it beyond simple. Was not there long dealing with all of it!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff is courtesy, knowledgeable and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also turned in an old electronic device, but had to wait at customer service desk. Why do you need an appointment for Geek Squad at one store and not at another?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your Geek Squad people were prompt with the down load from my old computer to my new computer and met all the needs of things that needed to be down load, they estimate 3 days and I had it in a day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one associate that was helping a customer & not chatting with other associates, required me requesting them to move over since they were blocking and standing in front of the laptops that I was trying to look at for over 10 minutes. The funny thing is, they weren't even discussing laptops, so the associate should of had the common sense to move the conversation on his own since it was clear that I was looking at the laptops. When I finally decided which laptop that I wanted to purchase, I had to go get an associate & interrupt their personal conversation with another store associate to see if they had an additional laptop of the one that I was purchasing since I wanted to buy two. The associate handed me the laptop and walked away to get back to their conversation, without asking if I needed anything else or further assistance. If it wasn't for the convenience of the store location to my home, I would have gone elsewhere to make this purchase. Then I went to check out where I stood for at least 5 minutes being ignored while the cashier chatted with a person that the sale clearly had been completed (apparently they were friends) until another associate came over to a different register and assisted in checking me out. All the while the other cashier continued their conversation and was still doing so when I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure to pay you pay your good sales people enough money to keep them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store had products out to look at, but barely any product to actually sell. Was informed that online I could find more, but was in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shocked to not be offered any assistance. This is usually one of the things I count on when going in to Best Buy. - Disappointed at this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

yes. I purchased geek squad 24/7 support, I have called for support a few times and they request I take my computer in to the store for assistance. in the past I have had "EXCELLENT" help. however, I am told they cannot assist d/t failure with the internet. so I will disconnect my computer and bring it into the store and have to wait for my few days to weeks for the repair that could of been taken care of over the internet. very disappointed in the new geek squad service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please increase your selection of Blu-ray 3D movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sipping carts should not be so big on bottom. Hard to maneuver. I keep firgetting how long in the front they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really none,,,i have purchased MANY electronic items from BB & have Never had an issue w/ my product or service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did stand in line for customer service to pick up an item ordered on line without knowing that there is an entirely different line to be in. I came into the store carrying my print out but was not directed nor did I know where to proceed. The rep at the customer service counter directed me to the proper line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't rush costumers, let them feel relaxed and in control. I would have stayed and looked around for more things I wanted to buy but next thing I knew I was in my car with my new phone thinking wtf ... I felt kinda used and bullied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store 1395 is a fantastic place to shop. The GM and all the associates are top notch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy and have bought from you since you opened in our area. I buy many different types of items and have never had a bad experience at any store. Online is great too. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a high definition antenna. It was an open box. I was very disappointed at the price, which was only 25% off, especially when I got home and there wasn't any assembly instructions or specs or any warranty with the product. That should have indicated on the box, at very least it should have been less expensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great shopping experience. The geek squad diagnosed my problem and treated it appropriately and quickly. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for being a great place to shop. If I had one comment it would be to try to get a little more media in store. You are often missing a movie or game I wanted to buy. Of course I can always get it at bestbuy.com... but then I have to wait for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously dealt with the Montgomeryville PA store, however, after last visit with 6 employees sitting around a manager finally asked someone to help us, and the man came over and did not seem like he wanted to help. Then I had called to ask a few questions, and the person answering the phone told me, everyone was to busy to help me. We like dealing with Best Buy so went to another store(Quakertown), where they were much friendlier and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how knowledgable the associates are typically. Sometimes it seems like they are walking all across the store...i.e. taking a person to an area, then walking back across to the checkout desk so they can check them out (i assume they check out their customer because they want to get the commission). Sometimes it's hard to know if an associate is available to ask for help, or if they are "passing thru" that area with another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found what I wanted,checkout line was empty,was in and out in minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope your new rewards system is better than the old one. I spent over 10,000 dollars and received no credits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy best buy and have been a customer for a long time. But lately I've noticed that the staff has become grumpy and misinformed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advertise your ship to store online purchasing, I love it and believe that many others would too!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought noise reducing headphones. They were displayed in two different aisles of the store. The existence of the 2d aisle was not readily apparent until the salesperson showed it to me. The salesperson did not appear for 10 minutes. My shopping would have been more efficient had the salesman been available sooner. Thx.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie section is very disorganized and not easily navigated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience than previous times. Salespeople were responsive but not pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee does not know a lot about a specific department I'd rather wait and have them find someone who is. The employee that helped me seemed nice just they didn't know a lot about the department I was interested and then had trouble helping me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue doing what your doing because you definitely have the right formula. The store manager should be applauded!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelves seem a little empty...though it was 2 days after christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store seemed very disorganized the day before Christmas. Random boxes and products were in the aisles and made it difficult to find things. Aisles seemed very hard to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store very early in the morning on a Sunday, so there were no lines (or other customers, really). The guy that helped me greeted me and looked for the product I wanted but it was out of stock. I had to go with a second choice, which he assisted me in making. Store looked nice. Good experience other than not getting what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work in Retail Management and enjoy shopping at this location in Quakertown, PA. Associates always friendly and helpful. Store always clean and organized!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't display empty boxes of product that you do not have in stock. I am specifically referencing the Play Station 4, which my son really wants. We saw this in multiple Best Buy stores. I would like to add that the Quakertown, PA Best Buy is this family's favorite Best Buy store. The sales people are great and the layout is good for the amount of product in the store. I would also like to add that you might as well demolish the Montgomery store and start over from scratch, we do not even like to walk in the door or that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price did not ring up correctly but the cashier went back with me to see the sale price I saw and made the correct adjustment to the sale price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping in a physical store for my purchases. I rarely shop online - I'm glad there are still stores near where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Men like to man-shop. Make it easy to get in, get my stuff, and get out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you guys have made the turn... Amazon has nothing on you at this point!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to the local Best Buys often. It is nearby, the staff is super helpful and they are OK if you just want to look around. Never pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had the products I was looking for but the one game was hard to find in the large bin of games. Took some time to sort through them all as they were sideways, upside down and backwards. It would be more convenient if they were facing so that you could see the names of the games (not in any specific order just facing towards the customer)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like all of our major appliances needed to be replaced in the last 6 months or so. I always go to Best Buy first because I know I will find what I need, not be hassled about buying the most expensive product, and the staff is always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that I was not confronted with staff covered with tattoos and piercings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a whole row of dishwashers blocking the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well actually I need to return the cover we bought for the smartphone, as I got a recommendation from a friend for a specific cover/protector that best buy was out of today. so I bought another that I'm not happy with, hopefully the return will be easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Nice Store 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
By chip27x from quakertown,pa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

The store was very clean, staff was helpful, and were friendly , they had a pleasant attitude. I was a little surprised at their DVD's. But location is well kept and easy to get in and out. Not like the circus and dirty location at Whitehall. This is pleasant and I was also happy with the in-store pickup ( flat screen).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store 3 days in a row asking questions in order to make a decision about exactly what I wanted. Each time the sales staff was helpful, polite and we'll informed about the products I were considering. They helped me make an informed decision considering what I needed not what was maybe the most expensive or popular item. I did not feel pressured. They were extremely helpful. I could have bought this product elsewhere but because of the sales staff I choose best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's tough to keep every employee aware that the customer comes first.....and they should constantly keep their eyes open for anyone who seems to be needing service. I must have stood next to the product I was interested in for 5-10 minutes......while the alleged manager was engrossed in a non customer conversation and avoided even eye contact. Amazing obliviousness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelves were not stocked. Sales people were not interested in even offering to help. There were almost no customers in the store, and they all stood there laughing and joking with each other. This store needs some new management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out process was quick because the same guy that helped us with the new cell phone activation process also took us to a register and checked us out- That was appreciated instead of having us go to a regular checkout person

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your training sessions for the employees to keep them up to date is unbelievable. Everyone we talked to including the Geek Squad were unbelievable. Who would even think about buying anything at Staples, certainly not me!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this particular Best Buy. Even the GM knows me and goes out of his way to greet me. Love this store. All folks are highly trained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On first visit for the purchase there were no sales assoc. available. I let people know and then walked around the computer area waiting. Went back to front to ask again-nothing happened. I left and came back the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a laptop about a week ago, I chose the laptop that I chose specifically because it had an HDMI port. When I brought the laptop home I realised that there was a cover over the HDMI port and so before I did anything I called Best Buy to find out if there was some mistake. They assured me that this was just a type of plug and I should try to remove it. After struggling with it and damaging the case of my laptop I finally realised that they were wrong and my laptop did not even have an HDMI port, so I had to return to Best Buy to exchange it because that was a necessary feature for me. When I returned it and got home with my new laptop the display did not work. I had to return to Best Buy for the third time just to get what I originally intended on getting. I understand it was not my specific assosciates fault that the second laptop did not work but it just turned into a large hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a weekend when I recently visited the store I would suggest more sales assoc. in the tech area as we had to go find someone to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was in the store......and I have been in this store many times over several years.....it seemed there were fewer associates around. I asked where a TV that I wanted would be....I had to interrupt 2 associates who were talking to each other.....and they both pointed toward the back of the store. When I got to the department....there was also another couple looking for a TV. There were no associates in the area. When I could not locate the TV that I wanted....I went to locate help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in allentown pa so shopping at the Whitehall location would have been so much easier and closer for me. Unfortunately they were out of stock of the Xbox 360 console that I was looking to purchase. I was upset that a product like that was out of stock. The sales associate at the Whitehall store checked and found a best buy that did have the item in stock. I had to drive to quakertown. Although I was upset to have to drive that far I was able to purchase the item there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was charged full price for a MicroSD card - it was on sale for a savings of $37. Had to show checkout clerk the price on the item on the display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please improve your computer systems at the mobile phone section. Setting up a phone (accessing the account, transferring hardware, activating the phone) takes time. Has nothing to do with the sale associate. They are knowledgable. It's the system that crashes often, gets frozen slowing the processing time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman made my day a lot easier and was pressed for time and he and the cashier are an assest to the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the Quakertown, PA store, I am extremely displeased with the video game section. I have contacted the manager about this before and nothing was done about it. There are games that are in stock (as said online) but are not put on the shelf. Out of curiosity, I still check to see if games I previously purchased, and had to ask an associate to get from the back, are on the shelf. There are two examples that I can name. One is a game that came out on May 21st, I went to the store that day to buy it and had to ask for it from the back. The game is still not on the shelf and it is September. Another example is a game that came out on June 25th and is also still not on the shelf despite it being in stock. This is extremely annoying that when I want to buy a particular game that I need to ask an associate to get it for me and that the game is still not put out for others months later. How do you expect to sell something and compete with your competitors when your stock is kept in the back?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always.. One recommendation..Being that reward zone certificates can be processed without the printed hard copy cashiers should ask you if you want to use your current reward zone coupon (provided that information is on their screens)..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ability to check if an item was in stock from my home computer was what brought me into the store. However that item was not in stock so I settled for a 320gb internal laptop hard drive as opposed to the 500gb one that I was searching for. Granted, there was 500gb ones there but not the specific brand and/or price that I was aiming for. The employees were all nice and did a great job, just the availability was sub-par. And yes, I do know that the online product availability is in beta, but it is somewhat expected to have an item such as this in stock at all times when you consider there was about 8 of the 320gb drives on the shelf and the spot for the 500gb ones was empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope the associate will receive recognition for a job well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was waiting for about fifteen mins. For someone to help me only after I went to a sales associate while one was talking with people just standing around and another sales associate was cleaning something for another associate. So I am a little disappointed in my recent trip. But other than that it was okay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

taking a number and knowing the estimated time wait at the mobile station would be very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my experience at Best Buy and would be happy to give a good reference to my friends if they are in need of an ipad. What I liked best was the first salesman I spoke with who really gave me a lot of info when I was researching the ipad and when I left the store I had a list with pricing of all the accessories for the ipad when I was ready to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very pleasant experience at the Quakertown store!! Definitely would go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was not explained to me or offered, only asked if I had one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like Best Buy and it seems most associates try to be helpful. One problem, however, is that sometimes we are told conflicting information by different associates. Better training regarding product capabilities may help. We rely on sales associates for answers to questions re: setup, etc. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer products rarely have ALL of the relevant specs at the point of display. BestBuy is no exception. I'm not interested in how wonderful the product is touted to be but does it have HDMI or USB3 or how many sata ports are available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really want corporate to know that my dealing with the sales associate #123055 was great. He was such a pleasant man to deal with. He went out of his way to help me. Hopefully, he will be recognized as a valuable asset to the Best Buy team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoy this store. We buy all of our electronics, appliances, computers, movies, cell phones, headphones, and more at the Quakertown PA store. Being a repeat customer, the staff always greets me with respect and goes out of their way to be helpful. The Store Mgr always seeks me out just to say hi. They carry above entry level products which is what we buy. They have such a variety of choices that I don't feel like I should have bought something else that I may have missed. I love the demo of equipment and everything works so you can try it before buying it. Sometimes, we just go there to hang out and see what new technology is available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to make note again about the employee at the exchange desk, very rude and unprofessional. Also, the sales manager I dealt with was by far the best sales associate I have ever dealt with at Best Buy, just to be noted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVEN THOUGH THE QUAKERTOWN STORE IS A LITTLE FURTHER TRAVEL-WISE,I PREFER GOING THERE TO SHOP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can put a Samsung display in my local Store why not a dedicated Apple area not just iPods and iPads

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they were open earlier so I could stop in on my way to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have 16 years of retail managment experience and can tell you the young man that helped me was quite friendly and knowledgable. Definately a good hire!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've purchased many products from best buy from household appliances to movies and video games. Always completely satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the Quakertown store very much. I browse there both on line and in the store almost on a daily basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I bought this printer MG5420 canon I came home & looked through my newspaper to find out staples has this same item for $50.00 less. I will return the product & go to staples & buy it since I called best buy corporate & they stated I would have had the competitor match at the time of purchase & it will be up to the store manager to approve if he/she wants. That's a great policy? Not happy about this & again being told maybe they might adjust the price, good buy best buy hello staples!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love all the recycling opportunities you provide and was impressed with the ease of recycling a piece of computer equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pretty impressed the overall friendly attitude in the store. Each associate also made sure to ask if there was anything else they could help me with and that seemed thoughtful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE WERE TRYING TO GET SERIOUS RADIO, AND WE WERE TRYING TO UNDERSTAND WHAT WE NEEDED TO DO. IF WE SHOULD BUY A NEW RADIO OR BUY THE RADIO RECEIVER AND HAVE THAT INSTALLED. WE WERE AT MONTGOMERVILLE STORE. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE THAT THE SALES PERSON HAD. DURING OUR RESEARCH WE DISCOVERED THAT ALL WE HAD TO DO IS BUY THE RADIO RECIEVER AND THE CAR WAS EQUIPPED WITH AN OUTLET TO PLUG THE RADIO IN.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our original selection was on sale, but not available at the 3 nearest Best Buy locations. Seemed like a better sale than the TV we ultimately purchased. If not available the Sale tag should have been removed when the inventory was exhausted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop in the Quakertown store even though it is farther way from our town because the Whitehall store is to hard to get out of the parking lot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many, many thousands of dollars of products from various different departents at Best Buy over the past several years, including auto audio, home appliance, a few different computers, home audio and more. I have never had a bad Best Buy experience, but this perhaps was the best of them all. Every aspect of my purchase was perfect. In particular, my store associate gets a 100% grade. I'm an extremely picky shopper so this is more of a compliment than you could probably understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales consultants on shift would make the wait for assistance shorter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many times that I have gone to this particular Best Buy to buy video games that have recently been released I haven't been able to find them. They are not put out on the shelves. The game I bought today was released 3 weeks ago and was not on the shelves. The employee who helped me actually had said they were all in a box in the back. The online website said it was available and it was not on the shelves and I had to ask someone to get it for me. This has happened to me in the past, particularly on game release dates, where the games were not on shelves. I would appreciate for items to be stocked when they are released so that I can get what I went to the store for and not have to go to a competitor to purchase it from there when I'd much rather purchase it from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not offer extended warranty when it is really a concurrent warranty I paid for extended and when needed it to fix laptop lid was told it ran concurrently and repair was not covered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy and Apple are the two very best stores. We are fortunate to have this particular store in our immediate shopping area. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4011 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for always being there to answer our questions and provide products for our home and businesses as well as being a caring community member!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.