Best Buy - Modesto

3900 Sisk Rd Ste B
Modesto, CA 95356
Phone: 209-543-0117
GEO: 37.694626, -121.06323

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMar. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Modesto

Average Customer Rating

4.3773 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 493

91.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (450 of 493)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only problem was having to wait for the salesperson to process are order, I think we had to wait at least 10 min. before we got help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An online store within a store. I wanted to see a version of samurai 2. Did research on it. Saw how it could be used on you tube. But wanted a hands on experience in it before I buy a new system. and ask the question what else can I do with it??? I wanted to get a broader view of what's out there... A systems map view.. .. If I got tired of violent games what else... Ok sports ok what else? Ok what else? Anything educational? Etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please improve the selection of Flashes (Ring Flashes) for the Nikon & other DSLR Cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there I gave the associate my $5 reward certificate to redeem with my purchase. I even ask the associate to make sure he takes it off. However, it was my fault that I didnt check right there and then because I trusted that the associate handle my transaction correctly. When I arrive home and check the receipt, the associate didnt take the $5 off my purchase. The store was on the other side of the town making it hard for me to go back and get it adjusted. I was disappoint at that. SO PLEASE have your employee check to make sure they do take off coupons or rewards at the check out correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best experience for shopping on a variety on electronics. I plan on shopping for electronics at Best Buy every time i need accesories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the store more organized, and more products in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a friend recently experience this... 15 day return policy is very odd... should have employees inform/remind customers of this at check out as a courtesy. Also, bathroom cleanliness at this specific location was extremely unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed that the sales person didn't tell me that our Samsung smart TV would need a software up date in order to be fully functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Demonstrations would be good. A better list of special features like auto duplexing, scan to email, print from mobile phone, and stuff like that would be helpful. Had to look up each printer you carry and ask google specifically if it did these tasks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do something more for businesses. No one promotes business anymore. Great deal of loyalty for someone who does

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service at Modesto,Ca. Location. But, Amazon price match is honestly what is keeping me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see a sales associate remove the price tag from the floor when I brought the mistake to their attention. I had to make a second trip to the store to correct the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had picked my product online was going to orfer it when I found out it was in stock at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the man at the entrance to complain about the coupon policy. He looked puzzled, shrugged his shoulders, and said NOTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the best place to buy electronics ..only wish I would of qualified for the credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people working in the mobile department. I waited an hour to be helped. Also the variety of batteries for dslr cameras are so limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming and camera sections are awesome. Along with the amount of computers you have on display, I really enjoyed that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very helpful in answering any questions I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please have your cashiers ask if the customer is a rewards member before indicating for them to pay. I almost forgot to use my card for points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know if I need to visit a Best Buy store out of town that the experience will be a good one. I also use the Best Buy iPhone app on a regular basis & find it helpful & easy to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should offer the lowest prices at all times, and NO ONE would shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be more available to the customers in each department. It took a long time for me to find someone to help me and the first person I had to stop and ask for help it was not offered and then he asked a different associate to help me with what I was looking for. It was a bit frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would reccomend having items in order more often. Sometimes items were hard to find. Some items were missing price tags which makes it hard to decide depending on the price you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i dont think most people dont know youl price match items advertised online and if i had taken my freinds advice before discovering your price match policies you would have lost a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service I received brought me back the next day to buy another phone for my wife. The phone department team is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone department does their job very well. they work well together as a team, and as a customer and a retired business owner I know how important that is with customer service. Great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy because they usually have the item I'm looking for, and very knowledgable clerks. This is the first time I have ever gone to the store and not been approached to be helped. It was very frustrating to try to get someone to notice us, as the store was not busy at all. There were groups of clerks talking and laughing, but when I approached them, they would scatter. It became quite funny, and I made jokes with my daughter that we were invisible. Something that should have taken less than 5 minutes, ended up taking at least 20 minutes to just get someone to assist me - at one point, my daughter an I were trying to find the item ourselves, but did not. I even held a modem that I had brought with me over my head and said loudly that I needed assistance, but clerks looked right through us. I have never had this happen at Best Buy before - and I'm talking NEVER. Usually you are bombarded with clerks asking if they can help you. When checking out, there was only one register open, and it seemed the poor cashier was having an issue with something that a customer was purchasing. After about 10 minutes, another lane was opened - it could have been longer. The cashier was very nice, and did apologize about the wait. All in all, it was not a good visit, and if I had never been to this store before, I would never go there again. I think (and hope) that this was a one time thing that happened?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the checkout as slow- I had to wait a while but I don't believe it was the cashiers fault. It seemed the person in front of me required some extra time. When I did reach the cashier he was pleasant and quick with my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Insurance on all your product are expensive. with out insurance all your product are not guaranteed working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Banipal Oushana is the best sales person ever. Makes me want to go to best buy on saturdays to look at all the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None The Modesto store is the best Best Buy I've been to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Last visit at best buy was awesome and enjoyed the movie very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love going there people are very informative and easy going. They is always great deals and more technical information from the staff wich helps on my purchase desition thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job on training your staff!! Very professional!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice and clean store everything open your thing you see

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy employees are very friendly I most say best customers service I live in tracy and I drive to Modesto best buy because the tracy best but employees customers service is very poor customer service they walk by you like if your not important to the store that's way I don't mind driving a couple of miles to get great service at the Modesto best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The additional product i wanted to buy was a power supply for my desktop. I just bought a graphics card but i wanted to install both items at the same time so ill have to wait till my 650w Thermaltake power supply arrives in store. Now im not sure if it's because its at a good price and maybe that's why it wasn't in stock today,(because people had already bought them). But i would recommend having a little more extras of the more popular products. bysides that, best buy is doing a really great job handling their business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely happy with the service I was given, this isn't the first time this store really helped me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best experience i always have at best buy is always the swift responsiveness of the team members, be it geek squad or other employees. They are willing to assist and knowledgable in their respective departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

high fives to the car instal and sales reps for their price matching (I got some of my hardware for 50% off because of that neat feature)!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not get a price match on lg sound bar even though best buy guarantees that they will match prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well the representative did not stay with us for the hall process he left and I could of buy the case for the iPod

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a new customer Im certainly happy and satisfied from my shopping at bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with my purchase from best buy on my TV I felt like I got a good deal that means a lot these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy. I recently purchased a Vizio P series TV and needed a soundbar to enhance my enjoyment of the new TV. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not very friendly but other than that it was a great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Best Buy I've been to, definitely my favorite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the pricing for certain products and items that you sell to accommodate other products within the functioning, overall look, and performance is absolutely ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The vacuums are placed on a shelf that is at eye level my wife had a hard time removing the vacuums to try them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are not available or cannot be purchased should not be displayed or a sign placed on them stating currently unavailable. Came to purchase a sale Item 4K smart TV Home theatre system. After more that a half hour of discussion about the system it was learned it wasn't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should go into the PC/ gaming PC building franchise a little bit more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have purchased a refrigerator,washer,dryer,vacuum cleaner, several TV's,VCR, disk player, sound system, dish washer,CD's, movies. I have had excellent service every time I visited the Modesto store and appreciate the great selections to choose from. THANK YOU BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that with the car install that they need more man power to get a job done, the time to complete the job is laborsom especially for one man if multiple men teamed up jobs would turn over far more quickly raising profit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to past experience I did not plan on buying any large appliance from best buy but because of SAMs and others help believed it to be a good decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, but Geek squad for mobile could use some work, what once was to easy to do is simply impossible and costly now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep up the great customer service. It's so important to be friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff in the Modesto, CA store are always knowledgeable and willing to help. This is the only store we purchase our TV's and computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked for new released movies in 3D but could not find any. The space in the movies and music area were very limited. There were a few people in wheel chairs and ADA strollers that had a hard time moving around that area. I had to move out of an area I was shopping to let people buy and then move back to finished shopping. The area around the checkout area was also very congested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am deeply satisfied with your store. You guys are the best. Thank you...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am happy to buy at Best Buy. And usually there are plenty of employees asking to help you as was the case this time in other sections of the store. However there were very little assistance in Home Theater section and as a result I walked out after making my other purchase disappointed that I could not get anyone to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys seemed to always have what I need when I shop at your location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stereo section is always blasting. Makes it hard to understand the sales person explaining the device your interested in and/or you want to leave as you walk in the door. Why not put the loud stuff in a enclosure the doesn't disrupt the rest of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays more sales people would be great! I love your store and will continue to shop with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To tell associates that's thier a time to chat and a time to work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of the displays are not functional. When mentioned to the staff they just ignored it and said there are others in the isle i can try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy actually is. XLNT price; XLNT service; XLNT knowledge. I don't buy electronics on line or in discount stores like Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two registers froze and sale ring up was restarted. Fustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SALES personnel did not mention rewards or registering to obtain points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was mostly as would expect for shopping on Thanksgiving

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jessika Arm & the crew back in the auto stereo dept are very helpful & courteous. They all made my shopping experience enjoyable and time is important to me; they got me what I needed quick and got me on the road.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was crowded with stuff. This is the first time I have not had to hunt an employee for help!! Manager was so helpful and courteous!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this store, one can wander around for a long time before an associate asks if help is needed. My assistance was only provided by accident when two associates stopped next to me while returning an item to the store shelves. Associates should be more proactive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rank the best buy clean, but the aisle were narrow to walk through due to product place on the floor - hard to walk when busy during holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrated with best buy.com. Wanted to buy two laptops online Friday, were in stock, but waited for my daughter to come home after work to approve. Went to place order about 10:05pm but would not go in to cart. Called the 1-800 number and was informed sales expired central time (I am pacific). Really? Customer service would not honor price of 5 minutes earlier. I was in the store yesterday on a monday and there were not enough sales people in the computer section. I guess I will have to look for laptops elsewhere. On a positive note, blu-ray player died Monday so ran in to pick that up and it was in store and the store honored the online price, so that was nice. (Bet still really upset about the whole laptop thing)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I had a specific price range for headphones we were looking for our 10 year old son. After looking around the dept. we were excited to find Sony MDR-XB950BT for 59.99 only to find out at the register they were mis-stocked and they were actually 99.99. After a few minutes of debating between my husband and I, the cashier called a manager over. She verified the shelf price, apologized and honored the tagged price. Thank you Bestbuy Modesto for another great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associates they took the time with every customer to make sure they knew what they were buying. No pressure from the sales associates to sell, good atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By selling products on Thanksgiving for us that reguard the day as a family day and not for shopping when we arrived on Friday for the Black Friday Specials they were all gone. So Why call them Black Friday specials if you sell them all on Thursday???? So suggestion for Best Buy Specials is order extra so the customers that actually shop on Black Friday can purchase the products. Thus Best Buy will sell more products and higher profits right?? So if your stores actually over buy you can still sell them at Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not recommend anything because I was completely satisfied on this store. It was BLACK FRIDAY the busiest day of the year for them and I was helped very quickly!! Very happy with my visits to best buy thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because of the excellent sales associates. They are always extremely helpful and knowledgeable, sometimes when "I" don't know exactly what I need. I like the variety of products offered and think the prices are comparable. I also like the greeting when you walk into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish to have my reward point last their all the time and for them to add up to my purchases and see the kinds of discounts I would get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From time to time you have in-store sales for members only. I have not been able to attend those in the past as they have been on Sundays. For me, Sunday is a day of worship and a day of rest. Because of that belief, I do not shop on Sundays. It would be nice if you rotate these events on different days of the week as I would more likely be able to participate. Food for thought. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The period to exchange or returning the product is too short , 14 days instead of 30 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. That's why we keep coming back to Best Buy, because of the quality of techs, equiptment and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT IN THIS STORE COMPARED TO MERCED'S STORE. AS SOON ASMY HUSBAND AND I ENTERED THE STORE WE WERE ASKED BY SEVERAL SALES ASSOCIATES IF WE NEEDED HELP. WHAT AN AWESOME FEELING! WAY TO GO GUYS.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive email stating I have rewards. But when I ask for them to applied toward my bill, I am told there is nothing they can do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that this bestbuy personnel train the bestbuy personnel in Riverbank. I loved everything about the Modesto store. I will never go back to the Riverbank store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are many items listed online for one price and are on display in the store for a much higher price. If a sales associate was not there I maynot have the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really needs to be employees. Lately there seems to be less and less help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the overall experience of my time in this particular best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More surprise gift certificate to bring customers in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took time to find someone to assist but when we found someone he was very pleasant an knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier asked to many questions about the video games I bought. Did I want protection, did I want replacement warranty, did I want to donate money. It's a bit agonizing to be asked so many questions while trying to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall we are very satisfied with best buy, great customer service, helpful employees and great deals! 5 star place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store, lots of items for sale. Looks like the store was getting ready for the X-Mas season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased with the Modesto, ca store. It is always well organized, the staff are friendly and always willing to help when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process was pleasant and I was pleased at being able to get all the things I needed. I am a non profit and the pricing was within my budget so I was happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have a sale on a product have it in stock please and thank you.Everything else in your store is great I always go to Best Buy when I need electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have been on the ropes in the market, but I admire the come-back. Keep up the charge to keep the shelves filled with just the quality products even if you limit variety. People expect quality these days but will pay more for it. I didn't have much selection on projectors, but I was very happy with the vivitek qumi q5 I purchased. I knew nothing when I arrived and made the purchase. Post-purchase research confirmed I made the right choice and I was told the correct facts from the associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that items are replenished when they are out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3773 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is doing great with customer service. They provided excellent service and great help on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.