Best Buy - Modesto

3900 Sisk Rd Ste B
Modesto, CA 95356
Phone: 209-543-0117
GEO: 37.694626, -121.06323

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Modesto

Average Customer Rating

4.3741 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 540

91.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (492 of 540)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great team at home TV department ! Geek squad great team very helpful !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was great experience. Will definitely be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate showed us how we could save money by buying a multi pack of ink instead of 2 individual packages.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy store is always clean, well stocked with items I'm looking for, and always has friendly, courteous and professional sales associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a brick&imperative person perfer DVDs,bluray digital download are only as good as your internet thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please change back the policy to help your customers with backing up their pc's as I am not knowledged in this and not for an extra $ 85 I paid enough for the services I don't hardly use within the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgable staff members in all departments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with my service and my products that I purchased. My only grievance is that I also purchased a washing machine and when I went to check my points @ My Best Buy it did not recognize my transaction. In addition this survey only gave me the option of rating the phone cover. Really confused..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had several issues with a tv I purchased not all of them fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This ztore is above reproach, there is nothing you could change or add to make my experience shopping there more enjoyable... Unless you gave me a free entertainment system. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the checkout process I realize that my email address and phone number was incorrect. I tried to change it with the associate at the front, but she told me if I did it with her I would not get the points added to my account. If it would be possible to change the account at the point of purchase it would make it much easier than having to go home and do it myself. Most likely I will forget to do it and therefore lose the points. Just a little thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should allow for military discount in all stores, not just the stockton, ca one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did not ask if I had a best buy rewards card. I had to call best buy rewards to add my purchase for points. If it was on the small computer screen, I didn't see it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish you had more variety on Samsung S5 cases. Kind of disappointing seeing so many aesthetic choices for Iphone and such a limited selection for Samsung. Although this comment should probably go to Samsung instead of Best Buy. Oops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Bet Buy for all my electronic needs. They offer warranties and stand buy their products. Associates will help you with your product where they want you to be happy and satisfied. They really are very friendly, Also Best Buy doesn't sell cheap items. I can trust that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many mp3 players come with the option to add a micro SD card. However, the SD cards are located almost on the other side of the store. Would be convenient to have SD cards available on the same shelf as the mp3 displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the best place to buy electronics from. The sales associates really have great knowledge of the products they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am okay with employees not knowing some specifications with their products. It can't be expected they know everything. However, there is no excuse for a poor attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Will be coming in today to replace Galaxy Tablet, It does not work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the customer service at the geek squad counter was good. She answered all my questions and was very helpful. The guy who helped me buy a new laptop was very unfriendly didn't really want to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had great service when buying my phone but every experience I've had before were horrible. And if it wasn't for the fact that I broke my phone, I would have never came back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A well satisfied customer of Best Buy..just like me, would always love to keep coming back here for my gadget and electronic needs.!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think at your geek squad area you should have more employes , there is always a really long wait. There are times I have walked out because of it.I have been buying at best buy for years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the store, has awesome products and low prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i appreciated that the salesperson gave me a recommendation based on experience and a past purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gar in accessories need to be better stocked. Very limited things to choose from & no worked for my vehicle. I ended up shopping Amazon to get what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the reward program, it gives me an incentive to spend my money at best buy and not other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy do all my shopping for electronics here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only do business at Best Buy. keep up the great service and work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service bought my wife a Vitamix for her birthday. Then got great help on upgrading my cell phone and adding a case. would definitely come back and also send a friend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that Best Buy have direct contact with Microsoft. I get some strange comments that someone is trying to use my password but if it was me just ignore it. Also, the screen (picture email etc) on my monitor exceeds the monitor and you technicians could not fix it. I was told to buy a new USB Cord to fix the problem I did and it still does not fix the problem. I was given a number to call Microsoft regarding the screen and that strange message (I Have not yet called) but not being computer wise I taught the technician should have handle the problem. I am a member of the 24/7 Tech Support. All the techincians are great they did clean my computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping in your store, I'm helped fast and I'm not just standing and wasting my time for nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find online reviews by unbiased reviewers of products I wish to purchase before I come in. I know what I want and don't need assistance from sales people usually.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the returns side of the store, I wish the little teenagers would do their job rather than talk all day making your wait in line twice as long as it should've been

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not remember the store associate's names who I worked with, but both individuals were very knowledgable and helpful. I enjoyed my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock up on gta v bull shark cards. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that Best Buy is the only place that still sells Anime near where I live, but I wish there would be a bit more selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be honest, the time of day I shopped made a big difference in the quality of service I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful, knowledgeable and patiente which was very appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A place where good customer service still means something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each time I have come to the Modesto store in a panic with my computer problems the staff have been very kind, caring, reassuring and able to assist me in getting the issues resolved. Thank you Geek Squad!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to print out preorder slips for a amiibo figure at the in store kiosk but when I went to check out the girl told me it was not available to preorder anymore. If it's not available the kiosk should state that and not allow preorder slips to be printed. As a result I am preordering all my future games with GameStop instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store (computers and car audio) look a little low on stock of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We joined the points program at the check out counter. The cashier explained it and helped us to sign up. Haven't been to Best Buy in years. Good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were very nice. They asked me about the product and we had a brief conversation. I felt welcomed in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think all employees should know how to act at work,it's work your dealing with customers and your friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I downgrade this store on cleanliness/atmosphere is because it has, for many years, had a strong smell of mold. As a sensory professional, I find it unpleasant to go to this store but it was more convenient during my recent visit than the other store in my town. I don't get this smell in any other Best Buy I've been to in various locations around the country so I assume it's a problem with the carpet in just this store. Certainly not a conducive atmosphere to browsing for me. I knew what movie I wanted, was able to get it from a front of store display, and then checkout quickly. Less than 5 min. from entrance to exit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only problem was having to wait for the salesperson to process are order, I think we had to wait at least 10 min. before we got help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An online store within a store. I wanted to see a version of samurai 2. Did research on it. Saw how it could be used on you tube. But wanted a hands on experience in it before I buy a new system. and ask the question what else can I do with it??? I wanted to get a broader view of what's out there... A systems map view.. .. If I got tired of violent games what else... Ok sports ok what else? Ok what else? Anything educational? Etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please improve the selection of Flashes (Ring Flashes) for the Nikon & other DSLR Cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there I gave the associate my $5 reward certificate to redeem with my purchase. I even ask the associate to make sure he takes it off. However, it was my fault that I didnt check right there and then because I trusted that the associate handle my transaction correctly. When I arrive home and check the receipt, the associate didnt take the $5 off my purchase. The store was on the other side of the town making it hard for me to go back and get it adjusted. I was disappoint at that. SO PLEASE have your employee check to make sure they do take off coupons or rewards at the check out correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best experience for shopping on a variety on electronics. I plan on shopping for electronics at Best Buy every time i need accesories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the store more organized, and more products in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a friend recently experience this... 15 day return policy is very odd... should have employees inform/remind customers of this at check out as a courtesy. Also, bathroom cleanliness at this specific location was extremely unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed that the sales person didn't tell me that our Samsung smart TV would need a software up date in order to be fully functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Demonstrations would be good. A better list of special features like auto duplexing, scan to email, print from mobile phone, and stuff like that would be helpful. Had to look up each printer you carry and ask google specifically if it did these tasks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do something more for businesses. No one promotes business anymore. Great deal of loyalty for someone who does

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service at Modesto,Ca. Location. But, Amazon price match is honestly what is keeping me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see a sales associate remove the price tag from the floor when I brought the mistake to their attention. I had to make a second trip to the store to correct the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had picked my product online was going to orfer it when I found out it was in stock at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the man at the entrance to complain about the coupon policy. He looked puzzled, shrugged his shoulders, and said NOTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the best place to buy electronics ..only wish I would of qualified for the credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people working in the mobile department. I waited an hour to be helped. Also the variety of batteries for dslr cameras are so limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming and camera sections are awesome. Along with the amount of computers you have on display, I really enjoyed that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very helpful in answering any questions I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please have your cashiers ask if the customer is a rewards member before indicating for them to pay. I almost forgot to use my card for points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know if I need to visit a Best Buy store out of town that the experience will be a good one. I also use the Best Buy iPhone app on a regular basis & find it helpful & easy to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should offer the lowest prices at all times, and NO ONE would shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be more available to the customers in each department. It took a long time for me to find someone to help me and the first person I had to stop and ask for help it was not offered and then he asked a different associate to help me with what I was looking for. It was a bit frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would reccomend having items in order more often. Sometimes items were hard to find. Some items were missing price tags which makes it hard to decide depending on the price you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i dont think most people dont know youl price match items advertised online and if i had taken my freinds advice before discovering your price match policies you would have lost a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service I received brought me back the next day to buy another phone for my wife. The phone department team is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone department does their job very well. they work well together as a team, and as a customer and a retired business owner I know how important that is with customer service. Great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy because they usually have the item I'm looking for, and very knowledgable clerks. This is the first time I have ever gone to the store and not been approached to be helped. It was very frustrating to try to get someone to notice us, as the store was not busy at all. There were groups of clerks talking and laughing, but when I approached them, they would scatter. It became quite funny, and I made jokes with my daughter that we were invisible. Something that should have taken less than 5 minutes, ended up taking at least 20 minutes to just get someone to assist me - at one point, my daughter an I were trying to find the item ourselves, but did not. I even held a modem that I had brought with me over my head and said loudly that I needed assistance, but clerks looked right through us. I have never had this happen at Best Buy before - and I'm talking NEVER. Usually you are bombarded with clerks asking if they can help you. When checking out, there was only one register open, and it seemed the poor cashier was having an issue with something that a customer was purchasing. After about 10 minutes, another lane was opened - it could have been longer. The cashier was very nice, and did apologize about the wait. All in all, it was not a good visit, and if I had never been to this store before, I would never go there again. I think (and hope) that this was a one time thing that happened?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the checkout as slow- I had to wait a while but I don't believe it was the cashiers fault. It seemed the person in front of me required some extra time. When I did reach the cashier he was pleasant and quick with my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Insurance on all your product are expensive. with out insurance all your product are not guaranteed working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Banipal Oushana is the best sales person ever. Makes me want to go to best buy on saturdays to look at all the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None The Modesto store is the best Best Buy I've been to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Last visit at best buy was awesome and enjoyed the movie very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love going there people are very informative and easy going. They is always great deals and more technical information from the staff wich helps on my purchase desition thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job on training your staff!! Very professional!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice and clean store everything open your thing you see

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy employees are very friendly I most say best customers service I live in tracy and I drive to Modesto best buy because the tracy best but employees customers service is very poor customer service they walk by you like if your not important to the store that's way I don't mind driving a couple of miles to get great service at the Modesto best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The additional product i wanted to buy was a power supply for my desktop. I just bought a graphics card but i wanted to install both items at the same time so ill have to wait till my 650w Thermaltake power supply arrives in store. Now im not sure if it's because its at a good price and maybe that's why it wasn't in stock today,(because people had already bought them). But i would recommend having a little more extras of the more popular products. bysides that, best buy is doing a really great job handling their business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely happy with the service I was given, this isn't the first time this store really helped me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best experience i always have at best buy is always the swift responsiveness of the team members, be it geek squad or other employees. They are willing to assist and knowledgable in their respective departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

high fives to the car instal and sales reps for their price matching (I got some of my hardware for 50% off because of that neat feature)!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not get a price match on lg sound bar even though best buy guarantees that they will match prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well the representative did not stay with us for the hall process he left and I could of buy the case for the iPod

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a new customer Im certainly happy and satisfied from my shopping at bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with my purchase from best buy on my TV I felt like I got a good deal that means a lot these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy. I recently purchased a Vizio P series TV and needed a soundbar to enhance my enjoyment of the new TV. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not very friendly but other than that it was a great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Best Buy I've been to, definitely my favorite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the pricing for certain products and items that you sell to accommodate other products within the functioning, overall look, and performance is absolutely ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The vacuums are placed on a shelf that is at eye level my wife had a hard time removing the vacuums to try them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are not available or cannot be purchased should not be displayed or a sign placed on them stating currently unavailable. Came to purchase a sale Item 4K smart TV Home theatre system. After more that a half hour of discussion about the system it was learned it wasn't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should go into the PC/ gaming PC building franchise a little bit more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have purchased a refrigerator,washer,dryer,vacuum cleaner, several TV's,VCR, disk player, sound system, dish washer,CD's, movies. I have had excellent service every time I visited the Modesto store and appreciate the great selections to choose from. THANK YOU BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3741 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that with the car install that they need more man power to get a job done, the time to complete the job is laborsom especially for one man if multiple men teamed up jobs would turn over far more quickly raising profit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.