Best Buy - Modesto

3900 Sisk Rd Ste B
Modesto, CA 95356
Phone: 209-543-0117
GEO: 37.694626, -121.06323

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Modesto

Average Customer Rating

4.3499 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 383

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (345 of 383)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i liked the helpful sales people. Very knowlegabRrle and good advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing, everything in the store seems excellent. You have many options to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at BestBuy and would like to see the company exist for a long time. Your price matching policy is great, great sales associates, and friendly. I hope consumers will continue to purchase from BestBuy - the last few good electronic store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more variety of computer parts like CPU, Graphics Cards, Keyboards, Mouses in stock etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were doing research on the Roku system for streaming on our TV. The sales associate (sorry, don't remember his name) suggested that we might care for a Smart TV that would eliminate the need for the Roku device. This is the first Smart TV that we have ever purchased and we are extremely happy and satisfied with this particular purchase. Thank you for having knowledgable sales associates to assist us in this visit to your Modesto Best Buy. We will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if this matters or not, but, when we opened up our box-which appeared to be new-instead of there being the usual packaging material, there were tissues bunched up inside of it. Yes, actual tissues that you buy in a box! When I called about it I was told that it would only matter if we were having a problem with our purchase. So, if we do have a problem with it, will it be exchanged for a new one or what? We didn't get very many responses to our inquiries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased ink for this receipt, but also purchased a washer on a different receipt, and I just wanted to let you know that I had a very good shopping experience. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was also a very nice lady who did my return/exchange very speedily and friendly. I don't like to let great work go unmentioned especially because I took the time to fill out the survey. Also the Manager of the Magnolia area answered several of my questions. He did a awesome job as well. Great judge of character because he has a great team!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a plug-into-the-wall-phone. AT&T didn't have a single phone - Best Buy had a choice of two AT&T phones. Thank you. You were my last hope Obi Wan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a better return policy for items over 30 days especially when they were not use door customer had difficulty returning to store. After spending thousands of dollars on computers I was unable to return a Microsoft windows eight card which had not been activated because it was past 30 days. A store Credit would have been a nice touch and kept me as a more loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly everybody did good job for all small employee all the way up to the manager thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband accidentally left his cell phone in the Computer Section. We called the store, they located the phone and had it at the Security Front Desk when we returned. Good looking out for the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to comment that when a customer is buying a product to also inform the customer if it's accessories that will make the purchase that much better. And when a customer has another product on hand that the employee ask the customer if and how he/she can or will use the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Blu Ray, DVD and CD section needs to be revamped. Blu Rays and DVD's should not be together and the CD section was unorganized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just continue to provide great customer service, like my last experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always professional and courteous and it makes for a positive shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that your warranty/guarantee program is bundled with the Geek Squad service plan. Pricing is great. Love the fact that I could research on bestbuy.com and could come to the store to touch, feel and put it thru its paces before purchasing. Loved the fact that the Geek Squad will load the programs into and make sure there are no glitches or defects with it before I bring it home. Love the fact that I wasn't in the computer section more than a minute before a sales associate approached me to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We adequately researched the product ahead of time, found it quickly, you had it for a good price and in stock, he sales person answered what questions we did ask, and processed payment quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like going to Best Buy because the sales associate do not try and push you into buying anything. They are always very knowledgably too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Superb prices on Deal of Day. Check it out daily and have purchased online or from store based on excellent savings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dear management: Whatever you're doing, please continue to keep this up. You guys are doing a great job! I left this store awhile back due to bad customer service, but came back the last couple of years to purchase something and found this store has changed so much for the better. Thank you!! Erica Hill

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of your staff treated us with respect. It's a pleasure shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tried to pre-order Hobbit part 2 on line could not use my log in. went to the store to pre order and was told I could no longer order it has a pre-order. even though it is not released till April 2014. At least that is what I was told by casher?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall friendly staff and amazing customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just the fact that this was not the first time I have experienced a level of dissatisfaction when it came to the functionality of display products. I understand that from time to time display products will not always work properly due to customers mishandling them/employees busy assisting others. I would, however, attempt to improve upon this by making sure at every opportunity that exists that display products are all working as this is a big factor when it comes time to make a product decision. As you mentioned, there are plenty of businesses that carry the same product lines and consumers have the choice about where to shop and do business. I would sometimes rather pay a little more to purchase elsewhere if the customer service is better and the displays are functioning properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like that you price match. We use it often and would definitely buy more items elsewhere if it weren't for the price match option. It's a little lame that we no longer get mybestbuy points for purchases if we use the financing, since we're still shopping at Best Buy and using your credit card, but on some purchases it's worth missing the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing business the way you do. I spend time at the Apple store, but you get my business. I like your staff. They are very quick to ask you if you need help, but not "pushy". For the most part they are very knowledgeable. I was going to purchase one item (old model I-pod) and was directed to a Samsung product (similar, but cheaper). I bought it. I have never had a negative experience at a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely satisfied with your price match policy. I rarely exercise this option when shopping, however this time I did not desire to go anywhere else. When the floor manager gave the approval I was elated. Thank you very much for always providing the highest quality of service by employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone crew were a lot better to deal with. They are friendly, professional, and knowledgeable and thorough. I'll be back if I ever need to purchase a phone or accessories. I doubt I'll purchase anything from the cell phone company store again unless I absolutely have to. Good job cell phone crew, all of you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt irritated with the young man walking around in a Red Xfinity shirt who acted as if he was a sales associate. He was showing us some of the lap top computers. I noticed his shirt about the same time as he was starting to give us his pep talk about Xfinity. I said I wasn't interested because I'd had a bad experience. He became a bit snippy. I felt this was in poor taste and bad for Best Buys business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more tv series to watch on our beautiful TVs , cable is too expensive, I buy all DVDs now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a rewards certificate that expired. Unfortunately I couldnt use it at the time of my visit since it's expired. I just wished since we earned those certificate through our purchases, it should never expire since WE EARNED IT with our purchases! I didn't use it beforehand since I didnt have anything i needed to purchase. So having the rewards certificate did not benefit me at all...so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The warranty process is unfit for someone like me. I spent a lot of money on my computer, and was a little disappointed I only had 15 days to decide or come up with an additional $280.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing your staff in the Modesto store is EXCELLENT!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the greatest brands and qualities in technology, I am pleased with the service. I will definitely go back soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the price match from amazon that was given. I didn't know we could do that until today. It made our decision to buy the product from Best Buy an easy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the first visit where I had been misinformed about a product. I am not upset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always look forward to shopping at Best Buy, it is a store that has so many fun things to look at and try out in case I may need to buy it in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach Associates to Be More Curtious to Your customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one thing was i had to wait a bit before i was finally helped and put with someone to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great! All associates were friendly and social. I spent more than I should have but That's "Life in the big city"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just love your store it has what I want when I want it and has what I want in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you best buy for being the only place to shop for my electronic needs here in Stanislaus county.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To me service is number one, and Best Buy is number one in service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD section organized by a 2 year old and the 3D DVD selection was VERY small and half empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service could do better. Being 2500 mi. from home wanted them to update maps on GPS that I brought because the one I had just died. They said would have to leave it over night. This would have taken them no more than 10 min on there time. Just plug it into a desktop and hit update on web site. It would have been such a nice gesture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items were very easy to find. Also, the store clerk that was at the register was extremely friendly and quick. My visits to Best Buy are always good ones which is why I prefer to shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when there is a long line of customers trying to check out and there are 6 or more associates standing around with no customers to help they should open another register or two to speed up the checkout process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some displays of windows tablets and surface pros in unacceptable condition, making them unappealing and unlikely to be sold

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do comparative price shopping but usually always buying at Best buy.. the sales associates are extremely helpful there and I like the wide variety of products and they have good prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only wish is that there was one line to the cashiers and the the first person in line would go to the next available. Some Bestbuys do this, but this one doesn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match and my best buy are the Main reason I keep shopping with you. Otherwise I would be at costco or Amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked the associate that helped me. Helped me make good choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, very helpful and pleasant staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the best buy of my home town, Merced ca. The demo tablets are always nasty. They should be wiped down a little more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To increase the amount of audio equipment they carry. And have a larger section of it as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when buying appliances and electronics, I prefer a store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So happy that at this store I dont have to run all over the store trying to find someone to help me.Good Customer service!!!!This is worth so much when other retailers are sacing money by having leas workers But its driving customers to go to other places that value customer service .Thank You for putting customers first!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees used to be more available or greeted you sooner. We had to look for someone to help us. Someone up front to direct you to the item you are looking for would be nice.I was totally surprised to find out at checkout that a free photo book and gift card came with the camera. Shouldn't the sales person know that and tell you?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank you for having knowledgeable staff, and good pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a mouse for a "hand me down" computer given to my son but found a VERY limited selection at Best Buy. It seems this thechnology has been outmoded as tablets and laptops are the norm and, as expected for outdated technology, I had a hard time locating where I might find a simple mouse in the store. Even harder to find was a sales associate, not just available to help...but anywhere! Geek Squad & the cellphone centers were stocked full of them, but other than that they were nowhere to be found. After wandering aimlessly I eventually came across what I needed, but I would have preferred having been directed straight there instead of doing laps around the store first. Just a little annoying perhaps?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was excellent. I really enjoyed my visit to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been going to Best Buy for years and have given feedback throughout the years. I am glad to see that the feedback was taken into consideration. I have seen many improvements. In the past, it was difficult to find anyone to help me, especially in the computer section. Recently, I have been seeing many sales associates available and approaching me to make sure I am being helped. I no longer feel like I have to seek an associate out or wait in a long line for only one associate to help many customers. I also notice an improvement in customer service with more friendly and eager to help sales associates. Thank you for your great customer service over all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's amaze to get across the store and find the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like the new points system on the rewards program. Liked it better when you got points no matter the way the product was purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really nice associates just carry more steel books thanks :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you want to work to do it with a passion... And at least know or be able to find products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No comment, best buy the place to go for electronic and sale items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very clean, including the restroom. No wait to check out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like our local best buy. I do believe a little more attention could be paid to wiping off the geek sqaud counter and other areas in the store. Some of the shelves could use a better dusting. Go aaboe and beyond on the cleaning it makes a store look fresher and newer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is a bit cluttered. I felt very claustrophobic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I CAME INTO THE STORE FOR A PRODUCT THAT YOU WERE ADVERTISING BUT DIDNT HAVE IN STOCK AND WASNT GOING TO BEFORE HOLIDAY ...IF YOUR GOING TO SHOW CASE SOMETHING THEN YOU SHOULD HAVE IT IN STOCK... FORTUENTLY YOUR STAFF WAS KNOWLAGABLE ENOUGH THAT I GOT RECOMENDATIONS ON A DIFFERENT PRODUCT THAT I PURCHASED...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service has improved dramatically over the past year. I am much more likely to shop at Best Buy because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is almost always a good experience when I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kind staff, fun atmosphere and reward program are why I come back to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if I am a Best buy member. Could it be that when I made the purchase and received the points from this purchase I became one?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure that u always take care of people of this caliber that care of your customers like this employee of yours exemplifies! I certainly appreciate him, thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quite frankly, this was a great experience. I live in Fresno and specifically avoid the store at RiverPark because their music is obtrusively loud and the employees typically unconcerned about their customers!!! This was not the case at this Modesto store! We were asked numerous times if we could be helped and the associate went out of his way to be accommodating! Please acknowledge this person as well as the store manager for a job well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put more man power at the cashier so that don't have to wait too long at the lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best but was a good place to buy our xbox one system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistance i received was by far one of the greatest shopping experiences i have ever had. The employees went above and beyond to meet my needs and Best Buy will now be my first choice for electronic shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought our receiver in Stockton store and our speakers in the Modesto store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales reps so when you ask a question, they don't read the display tag or look at the box and read you the information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy customer service was excellent when I had a problem with a new laptop I had purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went a couple days before Christmas so the store was CRAZY busy. Our sales clerk made up for any time we had to wait in line. He was kind, didn't rush, was super helpful with questions we had and made the whole process very easy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, the store was very well organized, seeing that is was only a few days after the holiday rush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the selections you cary and the help that is availalbe when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a customer for life, never a problem that isn't handled right away, and solved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing comes to mind. Thanks again for the great customer service, treating your employees well reflects in the way they treat your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an ipod classic for a Christmas present and I was surprised that Best Buy sold the item but did not carry any protective cases that would fit the classic. I wanted to buy both items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "geek squad" personnel was most helpful and did a outstanding job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What more can I say , the people went beyond to make ous fell at home. The Modesto Ca store is by far the best in the area. Keep up the excellent work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the best place to be during black friday, good deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store warranty and have used it many times. It is the main reason I shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had what I would consider 3 large purchases in the last 6 months with this store and have been VERY satisfied with the service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot his name, but very friendly and supportive in buying process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointment for not finding what I was looking for. Ipad air 32g att with wi-fi

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

availability of knowlegable personel inregards to details and technicalities about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service by the two associates who helped us out that Black Friday morning!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3499 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was great, was attended well when looking for a product and cashier was really nice & respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.