Best Buy - Modesto

3900 Sisk Rd Ste B
Modesto, CA 95356
Phone: 209-543-0117
GEO: 37.694626, -121.06323

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Modesto

Average Customer Rating

4.3747 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 435

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (396 of 435)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am deeply satisfied with your store. You guys are the best. Thank you...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am happy to buy at Best Buy. And usually there are plenty of employees asking to help you as was the case this time in other sections of the store. However there were very little assistance in Home Theater section and as a result I walked out after making my other purchase disappointed that I could not get anyone to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys seemed to always have what I need when I shop at your location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stereo section is always blasting. Makes it hard to understand the sales person explaining the device your interested in and/or you want to leave as you walk in the door. Why not put the loud stuff in a enclosure the doesn't disrupt the rest of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays more sales people would be great! I love your store and will continue to shop with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To tell associates that's thier a time to chat and a time to work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of the displays are not functional. When mentioned to the staff they just ignored it and said there are others in the isle i can try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy actually is. XLNT price; XLNT service; XLNT knowledge. I don't buy electronics on line or in discount stores like Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two registers froze and sale ring up was restarted. Fustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SALES personnel did not mention rewards or registering to obtain points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was mostly as would expect for shopping on Thanksgiving

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jessika Arm & the crew back in the auto stereo dept are very helpful & courteous. They all made my shopping experience enjoyable and time is important to me; they got me what I needed quick and got me on the road.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was crowded with stuff. This is the first time I have not had to hunt an employee for help!! Manager was so helpful and courteous!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this store, one can wander around for a long time before an associate asks if help is needed. My assistance was only provided by accident when two associates stopped next to me while returning an item to the store shelves. Associates should be more proactive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rank the best buy clean, but the aisle were narrow to walk through due to product place on the floor - hard to walk when busy during holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrated with best buy.com. Wanted to buy two laptops online Friday, were in stock, but waited for my daughter to come home after work to approve. Went to place order about 10:05pm but would not go in to cart. Called the 1-800 number and was informed sales expired central time (I am pacific). Really? Customer service would not honor price of 5 minutes earlier. I was in the store yesterday on a monday and there were not enough sales people in the computer section. I guess I will have to look for laptops elsewhere. On a positive note, blu-ray player died Monday so ran in to pick that up and it was in store and the store honored the online price, so that was nice. (Bet still really upset about the whole laptop thing)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I had a specific price range for headphones we were looking for our 10 year old son. After looking around the dept. we were excited to find Sony MDR-XB950BT for 59.99 only to find out at the register they were mis-stocked and they were actually 99.99. After a few minutes of debating between my husband and I, the cashier called a manager over. She verified the shelf price, apologized and honored the tagged price. Thank you Bestbuy Modesto for another great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associates they took the time with every customer to make sure they knew what they were buying. No pressure from the sales associates to sell, good atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By selling products on Thanksgiving for us that reguard the day as a family day and not for shopping when we arrived on Friday for the Black Friday Specials they were all gone. So Why call them Black Friday specials if you sell them all on Thursday???? So suggestion for Best Buy Specials is order extra so the customers that actually shop on Black Friday can purchase the products. Thus Best Buy will sell more products and higher profits right?? So if your stores actually over buy you can still sell them at Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not recommend anything because I was completely satisfied on this store. It was BLACK FRIDAY the busiest day of the year for them and I was helped very quickly!! Very happy with my visits to best buy thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because of the excellent sales associates. They are always extremely helpful and knowledgeable, sometimes when "I" don't know exactly what I need. I like the variety of products offered and think the prices are comparable. I also like the greeting when you walk into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish to have my reward point last their all the time and for them to add up to my purchases and see the kinds of discounts I would get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From time to time you have in-store sales for members only. I have not been able to attend those in the past as they have been on Sundays. For me, Sunday is a day of worship and a day of rest. Because of that belief, I do not shop on Sundays. It would be nice if you rotate these events on different days of the week as I would more likely be able to participate. Food for thought. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The period to exchange or returning the product is too short , 14 days instead of 30 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. That's why we keep coming back to Best Buy, because of the quality of techs, equiptment and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT IN THIS STORE COMPARED TO MERCED'S STORE. AS SOON ASMY HUSBAND AND I ENTERED THE STORE WE WERE ASKED BY SEVERAL SALES ASSOCIATES IF WE NEEDED HELP. WHAT AN AWESOME FEELING! WAY TO GO GUYS.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive email stating I have rewards. But when I ask for them to applied toward my bill, I am told there is nothing they can do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that this bestbuy personnel train the bestbuy personnel in Riverbank. I loved everything about the Modesto store. I will never go back to the Riverbank store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are many items listed online for one price and are on display in the store for a much higher price. If a sales associate was not there I maynot have the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really needs to be employees. Lately there seems to be less and less help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the overall experience of my time in this particular best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More surprise gift certificate to bring customers in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took time to find someone to assist but when we found someone he was very pleasant an knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier asked to many questions about the video games I bought. Did I want protection, did I want replacement warranty, did I want to donate money. It's a bit agonizing to be asked so many questions while trying to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall we are very satisfied with best buy, great customer service, helpful employees and great deals! 5 star place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store, lots of items for sale. Looks like the store was getting ready for the X-Mas season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always pleased with the Modesto, ca store. It is always well organized, the staff are friendly and always willing to help when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process was pleasant and I was pleased at being able to get all the things I needed. I am a non profit and the pricing was within my budget so I was happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have a sale on a product have it in stock please and thank you.Everything else in your store is great I always go to Best Buy when I need electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have been on the ropes in the market, but I admire the come-back. Keep up the charge to keep the shelves filled with just the quality products even if you limit variety. People expect quality these days but will pay more for it. I didn't have much selection on projectors, but I was very happy with the vivitek qumi q5 I purchased. I knew nothing when I arrived and made the purchase. Post-purchase research confirmed I made the right choice and I was told the correct facts from the associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that items are replenished when they are out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is doing great with customer service. They provided excellent service and great help on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printing on the information cards in the TV area are to small and you need to provide more general information on sizes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you'll use different price stickers on the Blurays/Bluray 3D packages. They are very hard to remove and sometimes I end up damaging the packages (3D pictures).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked up what I needed on BestBuy.com did a screen print of item and took it to store. Was in and out in less than 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints! I even requested tech support for set up of my new equipment and consolidation with what I already have. A date and time of my choosing was assigned. Lots of friendly people there and they know their stuff. I felt confident of and grateful for their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the help I recieved at the store and also when I was using the online chat to talk to a representative and ask questions about the product I was going to be purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the game department and TV's we'll stock of everything I was looking for thank u

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with my experience with Best Buy, However in filling out this questionnaire, I think it is too long and to be honest, I have lost interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the first checkout line we stood in we were standing there for almost 10 minutes with only the one person in front of us that was checking out. But then another lady saw us waiting for such a long time she then opened up her register an assisted us very helpful thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sample items are filthy. You need to clean your displays throughout the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase was supposed to give me 10% value discount at checkout. It only gave me 5% but I was told that it was a system-wide issue and any purchases would be automatically shifted to 10%. How can I ensure this happens? Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a good company. Very clean and fast service. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was very happy I wasn't expecting to go in and pay that much I didn't really know what I wanted .all I know is that I wanted a laptop laptop the salesman was very friendly and I made a purchase that I was very very happy with it was more than I expected to pay but very satisfied after I left he did really good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love every thing about best buy except the fact that our points are not real time. It takes long to get puts and you don't get piont unless there's I rest on it or at least for me it was. My balance is close to $1700 and I spent this within two months but I am still not an elite member or do I have any cirtificates. The reward system is misleading

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the television section the speakers, music was way way toooooo loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just open stores on Sunday a little earlier, other then that my favorite place for electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that I was lied to as far as being told my new iMac computer would not be compatable to my HP Photosmart printer-scanner- copier so I purchased a new Canon printer for that reason. I returned the Canon printer today because my HP printer IS compatable with my new iMac computer. I do not feel the in store Geek Squad offers enough time for one on one help and services. I was told I would only be allowed 15 minutes for Geek Squad assistance if I brought my own computer to the Geek Squad desk. The classes are offered on Sunday mornings only for Windows computer users.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were standing waiting for help and a few employees walk by & did not even acknowledge us. Your web site said you had an open box item the employee that we ask about did not even bother yo look for it he said we don't have that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't received any benifits from being a rewards member. I would be nice that all products shown online were available at the stores for purchase in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't recommend anything at this moment because everything was professionally suggested then offered, which made the overall shopping experience perfect. Thanks, Paul

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are days (i.e. weekends) when the store get very busy and could improve by having more employees to help customers. Otherwise, the sales person was very friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your act together. I Will say this is the first time I have had really any problem with Best Buy purchases, but you really out did yourself is messing this one up. Plus, there was no additional effort made to compensate me for the time and hassle I was put through. Time and money that I had to explain to the associate that the figure he was charging me was incorrect. I also asked this was at the Riverbank store about the 20% off for DVDs, he said NO, there was nothing like that associated with the purchase. Online it says there is. No if the online experience is different than the in-store experience, that should be clearly stated. Yeah, like your going to use this comment on your web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used my rewards card many times when purchasing from Best Buy. I don't really see where it is helping out with cost or rewards of any kind. Maybe I'm missing something...?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just joined the member program, so cannot make a judgment at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had very helpful people at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program should be streamlined and easier to use, Every time I went online to see my status and how many points I had, it did not work properly. I gave up! On another note I had lost a total of $45.00 because when I went to use it, they said it was expired. Not good! in a day when every penny counts, This was something I was looking forward to using. Thanks for your assistance If I can get this money redeemed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid for installation of the water line to my refrigerator upon delivery. They didn't do it and asked me to sign, so I asked them about it. They said they're not allowed to connect to plastic hoses (which is what I have). If that is the policy that is fine but it would have been nice to be asked firstly in the store before I paid for it, and secondly informed by the volition of the delivery men before asking me to sign so they could leave without saying anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Interested in the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 but the models on display did not have info on the product cards of how much memory ram was in them only processor and storage info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be buying my phones from BestBuy from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this place and never leave disappointed... Thank you for hiring the best people suitable for this job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at this location was outstanding, I was informed about my purchase, time was taken to answer my questions, I was provided with one on one customer service through out my entire visit without being passed to another associate or being interrupted and and incredibly please with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discount membership... Receive 5 percent discount on purchases after purchasing a 40 dollar membership

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store I knew what I wanted, asked for it and paid for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

drove to the stockton store they said their was 15 on hand but they have non drove to modesto they looked it up and said no1 has any left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was first in line to ask a question of the Geek Squad and I felt ignored as the only person there started helping others first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

first sales rep to help me was wonderful.all sales associates were just great especially sales Associates operating the Samsung display area overall experience is always great and fantastic just wonderful keep up the good work thank you for a great experience always at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good service and sales people are friendly and helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From a prior visit I learned not to buy open box products as they could be and were short items. In my case it was the remote control. But this visit was great. The salesman was helpful and informative. And no I didn't know him prior to this visit to your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, I'm very happy with Best Buy and plan to return and recommend Best Buy to others!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the associate if I could have a teacher's discount and his manager approved this, after my education employment was verified. Thanks for being competitive with pricing and discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at best buy because best buy has really good deals

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am a very satisfy member from your store employes are very polite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has quality electronics for a reasonable price, I recommend purchasing your next computer/laptop or TV/home entertainment at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible customer service 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 1 of 5
By val209 from Modesto CA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I recently bought a computer that the employees in the computer dept. recommended. It completly stopped working a few months after I purchased it. I did buy a $200 dollar protection plan that is apprently useless. The employees and management were very unhelpful in helping me resolve my issue. In fact, they told me 3 days ago they would send it off for repairs. I got a call today that my computer was still in the store!! I will never buy another product from best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I first gotwhen I first got the program and lots of trouble getting it setup

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep my points and don't make it so they disappear so quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great from the time I walked into the store. I was immediately greeted and assisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with all products I have Purchased at your place of business and will continue to buy from you. I have bought a TV and the refrigerator From you and have been very satisfied with Customer service and your product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was very helpful and knew about the product. At check out the cashier asked us to apply for a cc and we did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall my exsperiance was very well keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look forward to making more electronic purchases at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that more of the items listed on the Best Buy website as being from Best Buy were actually sold in the stores. I was looking for a small network switch, and I wanted the TRENDnet models listed as being from Best Buy, but I could not wait the 5-7 days for it to be shipped to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On our rewards card we have a family member that deceased and they cannot remove him. I'ts an inconvience and frustrating to always have to tell them no not that address or that person but to say you have to call to fix it, I think it should be fixable in store on premises as needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more computer parts in the store mother boards cpu cases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations at this time. My experience was pleasant. I had no trouble finding what i was looking for quickly and checking out even quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my grandson a laptop for graduation. We went to Costco first and then decided to see what your store carried. For value and price range, your store served his needs better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to this store (#141 Modest) numerous times and I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and quick to solve any problems I might have. They are all doing a fantastic job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For periods equaling 40 mins. + I would like to see preferred seating for the stay in areas where your employees provide lengthy, unmatched, quality customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy should find a way to control the wiring to test speakers on the sale floor. It seems that too often, customers, and/or their children always seem to get ahold of the wiring and mix up the wiring making it hard to figure out which speakers you are listening to, in turn making it difficult to make a decision to purchase the product, and it usually takes a bit of time for the employees to re-wire everything correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.