Best Buy - Garland

3171 N George Bush Fwy
Garland, TX 75040
Phone: 972-530-6818
Email: Richard.Fennell@BestBuy.com

GEO: 32.945286, -96.613983

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Garland

Average Customer Rating

4.3188 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 505

88.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (449 of 505)

Write a Store Review

terrible 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 1 of 5
By emmy from garland

Went there just to get my phone fixed because i had purchased insurance and they dont even fix phones anymore. They make you have to go online and fill out a report, then have to wait for the mail to come by so you can put your phone in a box and send it back. I absolutely hate this service, if i go to a store for help i expect them to help me that day. This service makes things more complicated than it has to be and i wish they would go back to their old policy, because people like me, who go to geek squad because they have troubles with technology, do NOT want to just be sent out right back to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more access to cashiers and locations thru the store to perform a "price check" on the open market of other comptitors pricing so you can do a price match for your loyal patrons. I tried to cashiers and they both said "we don't do that" or "we can't do that here". They pointed me to the back of the store where the computer reps were which at that time, I gave up and just paid for what you guys were charging. I was made to feel it was MY job to get any discounts available to me, whereas anyone and any station in the store should be able to do a price comparison - immediately on-site. Don't run me all over your store because you only allow one register or "team" of people to perform price checks on the open market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessories seem to have too much shelf space, which reduces the selection of games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have sales clerks explain what they are doing when selecting subscriptions for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your prices within few dollars of Amazon and you got my business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the days where you could walk into best buy and find obscure CDs. I know that now it is not cost effective to do that anymore but I still miss the days. However, finding those rare and elusive CDs was what originally brought me to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More help in the computers would be nice. I ended up purchasing the Surface 3 keyboard for a Surface Pro tablet thinking they were for each other. Only to find the Pro keyboard is much larger which required me to go back to BB to make that exchange. I wish I had help from a knowledgeable associate that could have assisted me in making this correct purchase initially. The display area also did not have anything in the 8GB 256 or 512 GB SSD area for testing, so I purchased it to test it out and see if I like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. Its the Photoshop by Adobe I have the fuss with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disturbed that my sales lady was interrupted so many times by her associates that weren't selling anything at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations at this time. Pretty good experiences when I go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

my store 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
By jbrare from Garland, Texas

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Many years ago, i had tried to do business @ best buy and was totally disappointed by the customer service. Not any more. I decided to give this store another chance, and I so am glad I didI About 2 years ago, I decided to shop here one more time. i was totally satisfied with the personnel, the products, pricing & finance options! i recently made my third somewhat major purchase and have spent over $7500 in this store. Everything was great and continues to be great! I am a happy, happy customer! This store is very customer friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You for the Quality of the Products you offer, AND, the Services you provide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the best shopping experiences I have had. Your staff at that store is first rate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very bad experience with the Allen Best Buy and I was very pleased with the one I ended up buying my computer at in sachse area .so glad I gave another best buy a try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program sucks. Have bought games and Mac computer from best buy and sales person said he enrolled me on program but never got any points. Only to find out later I was never enrolled like I was told. Had to go olnine to find out. Even after manager from previous purchase said he would take care of it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an out of box item. Was told everything was there except manual. After getting home,found out the wrong remote was included, wireless antenna was missing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the item at the best buy in Rockwall, so I had to drive to Mesquite. Minor inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't use the customer service desk for routine checkout. People doing returns or needing repairs take too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone I purchased was not properly activated in store and it required several follow up calls to Verizon directly to get the cellphone properly activated. It would have been nice not to have to go through that hassle after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not rearrange, it makes it very difficult and confusing in finding products. I went down the aisles 2 or 3 times looking for the product and I could not find anyone to assist me. It is frustrating when everything is completely rearranged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there was more of a selection of Xbox one games. Much of what best but has is the gory shoot em up games made for adults. I know that there are not a lot of them but it would be nice if there were more of a selection of games for the younger audience. I cannot count on best buy to be a place where I can buy my games for my children because either there is only one Xbox game made for children that we already have or there aren't any children's or family games. It is frustrating to me because I really like best buy and its products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful employees, I have bought other items from the store & people are always courteous & helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great company, but it seems to me some employees have very little knowledge about the department they're positioned in. As a customer I want the salesman, to have a sales pitch and sale it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone asked us right away if we needed help in the new computer section, and got us help right away, which was great. It was not always easy getting assistance. Good job, got in and out with what my teenager wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make an employee that is knowledgeable available in the headphones / speaker accessories section. Not a deal breaker by any means as I was able to look up product reviews on Cnet and engadget, but would have been helpful to have another opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The home entertainment department was scattered EVERYWHERE.... Tvs in the front, end caps, on the wall, on shelves.. I had to hunt down the tv I purchased, and hoped that it was the one I saw on display.. Had I been shown the features I might have spent a little bit more for a better TV..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon check out, another employee comes right up next to us and plops his cokes and snacks down waiting for us to finish instead of waiting in the que line to give us privacy. I found that to be very disrespectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees will make the difference if I continue shopping in store or go to Amazon for everything in the future. I'm not impressed by the service provided by your people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy and will continue to shop there for all my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have More Products In Stock In Store And Emphasize Less Best Buy.com To Purchase What I Want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible customer service 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
By Wil00 from Garland, TX

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

I look up on bestbuy.com for cable modem and show it is in-stock for available pick up. Come to the store and looking for my modem but the shelf is empty. I asked an employee for help and took him 20 minutes to find the product. He told me that he could not find the product even he checked on the system still show in stocks. He suggested me pay in store and pick up in different location which is 20 miles away. I stare at him and though he was joking. I walk away and never come back to this store location again. This store need to improve customer services and need to trains there employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experience with best buy was great! Where I have a problem is with the product! I purchased a Mophie case battery charger with 32gigs of extra storage. My last mophie battery case only charged my phone for about seven months and then it died, hence having to buy another one. Since mophie is the only case that offers a battery charging feature, I didn't have an option to choose another brand that offers the same feature. After spending $139 for the mophie charging case recently, I sure hope I get longer battery charging life from this purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv we bought was an out of box purchase and I understood that. It did not come with a remote control and the customer service associate gave me an lg remote out of a drawer they had spare remotes in and said it should work. I took it home and set it up and the remote would only work on one button. So I went back to see if they had another remote and they did not have the one the tv needed and suggested ebay or I could buy a universal remote for 65$ or so. Just wish if someone is going to return something they would bring back everything so the next customer wont have to go thru this kind of stuff. Other than that I'm satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called to check to see if an item was in stock, the phone said to check online. I went and checked online and the product was in stock ready to be picked up. I went to the atore, and thereally was no product. I was then told it would be there the next day. I went the next day, and they still didn't have it. But even before any of this, I went there to see which hard drive I should buy. I saw one person that was with someone and they were helping them. After that, there was no one around to help me. So while I was trying to get help, I looked up all the information I needed. I ended up buying from Best Buy because I didn't want to wait for shipping, but I still had to. If I would have bought it somewhere else, I would have already had the product. Very disappointed with my two recent visits to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a comparison chart as far as features for products of the same line with different costs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your associates longer! When we do find a good one it seems like they dont stay working at best buy long. Not paying them enough MAYBE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I probably shouldn't have taken this survey at this time while I am still a little salty about my last purchase because overall I do feel that Best Buy is a decent store. Long story short, I went to buy a receiver. The sales associate recommended a brand (Denon) I have never heard of. And of course (to no fault of the associate I'm sure) the receiver did not work. I returned the Denon receiver next day and exchanged it for what I thought was an "equal to" Pioneer receiver. Got it home, hooked it up and whalaa, it worked. After a few minutes of messing around with it I realized that it was not an equal to because it doesn't have blue-tooth. Also, the guy that talked me into buying the Denon is the first person I saw when I went to return it. I was waiting on the store to open when he arrived. He recognized me and immediately noticed I had the receiver with me and asked what happened. When I told him it didn't work he said we will talk inside when the store opens in a few minutes. Once I was inside he made no attempt to come over and talk to me. Not real happy about the whole experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for you to carry surge protector boxes/containers to help control chargers, wires and cables, making them tidier, neater and safer from pets and children. They also keep things dust free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a wider selection of products and brands as well as lower pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience from beginning to end! My chargers are working perfectly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very happy with the product and warranties that Best Buy has to offer. Geek Squad honestly is one of the best services I have ever gotten and I highly recommend both Best Buy and Geek Squad to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the product had been in the store, we would have brought the television home even though they are going to come out and hook it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was not rude but tone of voice and word choice we're not inviting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Samsung S6 phone, but did not get the free wireless charger because they were out of stock, no raincheck. I was unable to buy the protective glass cover because it was out of stock. My husband and I did enjoy the two free classes Samsung provided on how to use the phone. The only other issue I had was that the Samsung rep. discovered a small crack at the base of the first phone I bought. They replaced that phone with another, but because I had paid with a debit card the cost of the original phone had to be backed out of the system and refunded to my account. I then had to put the phone on the Best Buy card, because it takes a few days for the money to be put back into the debit card account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really like that the sales rep could check me out. No lines!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a overall GREAT experience. I just wish that Best Buy still had the payment options for lessor qualified applicants.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an very satisfactory experience buying in best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On 4/1/2015 I purchased a new iMac Computer to replace my older iMac Computer, at the Firewheel Best Buy in Garland, TX. As a previous MAC owner I already knew what system I was going to purchase so I didn't require any sales 'pitch'. As I waited in the computer section at the store, a sales associate was passing through and I asked for some assistance. The particular sales associate immediately found someone to assist me with the computers, and unfortunately I didn't get his name. He was most helpful, didn't waste any time in finding the correct computer, processed the sale efficiently, and explained the extended service programs, how the Geek Squad Tech Support works, rang up my sale and I was on my way. I asked about transferring the data from my old system to the new, he explained how that would happen, I paid the additional charge for the service and the young man took my new computer to the Geek Squad Tech Support desk, and I went home to pick up my old computer to return with it so the techs could transfer the data. Everything was a very smooth transaction - and very efficient! I received a couple of telephone calls from tech support asking about passwords and software. But the one main point I would like to emphasize and recognize the technician Kristian for his integrity. I had Office 2008 installed on my old MAC system, and it transferred to the new computer. I had also purchased the 2011 Version of Office along with my new computer, and had it with the computer to be installed. When Kristian realized I already had Office 2008 that transferred and worked properly on my new computer system, he called and asked whether I wanted to have the 2011 Version installed and after a couple of questions from me, I determined it was not necessary to upgrade the Office Suite to the 2011 Version. So, because of his professional integrity I received the refund of $151.54 for the 2011 Version of Office. I thought this was such an honorable thing for the young man to do because he could have installed the newly purchased Office Suite on my new computer system and I would never have questioned it. I had a very positive experience from everyone I dealt with on 4/1/2015 and the purchase of my new MAC Computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was not customer friendly. It seemed like it was a bother that I needed to check out. Had no personality or compassion towards me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was with the computer. I wanted to change the delivery date and the poor guy had to shut the computer down and restart it just to change one thing. Very old system for a company that sells up to date electronics. It was a little frustrating to have to wait for old computer to boot up again. Would have walked out except the salesman was so nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New store layouts are terrible. No signs and no direction. Makes me want to just leave since I can't find anything easily without help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps more vibrant color options and display in the laptop section. Definitely more smiles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hesitant due to bad experience with Best Buy will monitor my most recent purchase from Best Buy and see if it does work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price matching is excellent and something that drives me to return to bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I pre-ordered a game and when it came out I did not get a call saying it was available for pickup, also when I came in on the day of release and went to the counter to pick it up they could not even find my pre-order. They were quick to find a copy of it for me though and handled it well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great time, TV was a birthday present for my son. He was delighted with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be aware of all customers not just the customer they are currently helping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed with the lack of sales associate help. I had questions but purchase the item. Sales associates were talking among themselves while a few customers were in the computer area. Several sales associates went into the back product area when there was no one to assist customers. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not initially aware that Best Buy even carried the product I was looking for until I did an internet search. I wad pleased to find the correct model in stock at a nearby store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that helped me had a great knowledge of the computers and had an amazing octopus on his arm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What happened to the movie selection? Best buy used to have the best selection but now the movie selection is getting less and less. Movies are becoming a distant past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am well pleased with the store, sales person and the product. I had checked on line and found the product and price, it was in stock. I had print of what I had found on line and the sales person confirmed that the product was available. He produced it in a box and checked me out. All was done quick and it was easy. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a white iPad Air 2, all you had was black. I bought the black....would have preferred the white. I wanted an Otter box for the IPad Air 2 but u did not have any in stock. Will purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they stocked up before running a sale. They were sold out of the movie I wanted on sale and this happened a couple of weeks earlier when I looked for something that was on sale. It wasn't available at any stores in my area and you couldn't order it online. That was Sunday when the ad first came out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sever lack of sales associates available to help with product selection. Once I finally got one, he was very helpful. It seems like you may be keeping staffing too low though - it took at least 20 minutes of looking for an associate before I could find one who was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend people to shop from Best Buy due to good products and services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted "specific" information in the differences between a laptop and tablet for specific use in the business field. I will use it for my business and needed to know which would be better for me in the uses that I needed. I didn't feel that there were enough debate between the two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person be knowledgeable and ask for assistance from coworker if needed. Have more staff at geek squad department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have more inventory in the store both on the floor to look at and available for immediate purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV was delivered and on installation it was defective (black section on the screen). I called on Feb. 6th to have a replacement sent out and was told it would be here Feb 9th. We had to reschedule the delivery and it was set for Feb. 10th, 8:00 to 12:00. It didn't arrive. When I called, the agent told me the order had been cancelled but couldn't tell me by whom or when. It is now rescheduled for Feb. 11. We'll see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more products needed a digital to analog convert for my new TV to be compatible with my surround sound system. Had to go to Frys electronic to find the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, it has everything I want or wish for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on how quickly sale associates approach potential customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store and atmosphere, employees are always very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work I reallyappreciate it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always prefer getting my mobile phone services here instead of AT&T. Its much easier, less expensive and the associates are nicer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We all have to learn how to explain things better :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier seemed annoyed and was on her phone. Other than that, our experience was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Places to sit would be a good thing. We were in the store for a long time and I am handicapped and needed a place to sit. Finally had to go into the "Studio" with the big TVs and sound systems to rest for a while on the stool in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very good experience to purchase a refrigerator from Best Buy. I have one thing that I want to mention to you. When I purchased the refrigerator and it was an open box item and there was sticker residuals that it was hard to clean off on the top door. I talked to the sale person about it and he said back to me that he would clean that off before the delivery. I checked when it was delivered, however, the sticker residuals were still there. It may not be a major issue, but I felt like you guys did not keep your promise and this kind of thing can lose the credibility from customers like me. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to the location right across from Firewheel. Everyone is helpful from the beginning. From the greeter to the checkout associate. Wouldn't change a thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2nd UHD tv I purchased within the last 2 months. Upgrading my home theater packages. Great job from the associates at the Garland and Allen Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad men were excellent! Friendly, pleasant and very knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always love shopping at Best Buy great selections and always find what I'm looking for. Great sales people friendly and outgoing always so helpful shop there all the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking at an iPad, but decided to purchase an iPad Air 2. My sales person was also my cashier, I had a nice time with the transaction and conversation with the sales person. Overall I feel good about my purchase, and the sales associate was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the products. A nice and pleasant transaction, Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a long time with several request in other departments to get someone to the appliance area for microwave purchase help. Sales associate did not know items on sale and had to show him signage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Direct TV guy by the cell phones is way to aggressive and needs to calm down. Best Buy does not need to fund stupid market research like this. This money can be used to pay employees more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

enjoy the ability of the payout financing. the Geek Squad is always there to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The noise in the area was due to the music that was being piped throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything I said in the last comment box applies here. This is now our "go-to" Best Buy location. We will come here first for Best Buy Purchases, and refuse to shop at the Allen, TX location of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second time shopping for multiple computers and hard to find associates to help or more knowledgable than me. Need to be better trained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The folks in the Customer Service area of the store went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable and effecicient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great selection and great prices. Satisfied customer. =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Made trip to Buy for Geek Squad help--quick and computer ready in two days...malware!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whatever you're doing is working! Employees provide great customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased using my credit card information and products. I fully plan on buying a PS four in the near fut

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you again for providing great products and customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a complete desktop computer package a couple weeks ago from a very helpful, knowledgeable, professional and personable associate. However, I was not told that the setup I purchased did not come with speakers, so when the Geek Squad came to do my installation, I was informed I needed to go back to the store and purchase speakers. Would have been helpful to have purchased everything I needed the first time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at your store. Will continue to do business here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your Samsung employees better than your customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store has a fairly weak selection and stuff is always out of stock. Your return policy is awful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.