Best Buy - Garland

3171 N George Bush Fwy
Garland, TX 75040
Phone: 972-530-6818
Email: Richard.Fennell@BestBuy.com

GEO: 32.945286, -96.613983

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedOct. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Garland

Average Customer Rating

4.389 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 365

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (328 of 365)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They better do a good job when they deliver the TV next Saturday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had nothing but positive experiences with your Firewheel Best Buy store. It's the first place we go when we need anything at all that we know BB carries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the price that was in the computer at the register did not match the price on the display for the laptop I purchased. I noticed this after returning home. I returned to the store the next day. I was promptly given a refund for the difference.I believe this was a computer error not employee. They apologized and gave me the money i was due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would connect your store and your website. It's not cool that I can't go directly to the store whenever I have an issue with a product I bought over the Best Buy website. Why don't you do that? It would make it more convenient for us, the paying customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

broaden range of lower priced terminal connections and wiring. I've found gold plated HDMI cables at a hardware store cheaper than the cheapest non-plated HDMI cable. The smaller accessory type items are just often too expensive and I only go to Best Buy for larger purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that you know longer receive points if you go with 6, 12, 18 etc no interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your 15 day return policy is terrible. I do not belive anyone can really evaluate a major purchase in 15 days. 30 days was better for the consumer. We have purchase all our electronics and applicances from this store, we were very surprised of the 15 day return policy on this past visit. Makes us wonder about our remodeling throughts and purchasing large applicances. Love the store and your employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had 2 sales associates turn and look at me then turn back around and continue talking,had 2 more walk right by me talking without noticing me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager in mobile was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made sure our problem was resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have an easy time finding what I need at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not display items you do not have n stock. TV we wanted to buy was not available at any Best Buy store in the area. We chose a different TV, and we had to pick up a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seemed like the store may have been short staffed for a Friday night at a store near a mall. If it wasn't short staffed then a couple more employees on the floor may have sped up the amount of time looking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been able to use my Reward Zone points that accumulated in the past. I also don't quite understand how I will use any I receive for purchasing this $3000.00 item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a side note, I did purchase two kitchen appliances last fall, and never got reward points for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the convenience of the store and product availability.We have purchased 60" 32" Samsung tvs and bluray players and soundbars and love how easy the setups are with the same brand. Have a couple Dynex 32" tvs in spare bedrooms and work fine. I can look online and buy and pickup there or just go buy there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Read my comments. If you research my record with your company, I don't think I should have been denied the opportunity to purchase on credit. Credit allocations should be based on individuals and their shopping history with your company, not some trumped-up credit report!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program doesn't seem super useful. Takes way too long and too much $ for a small reward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Best Buy rewards could stand to be restructured a little. I know some reworking to the program has been done, but those changes have not been clearly communicated. I do not feel as confident in the program or that my loyalty is recognized in the same way with the new program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep a very knowledgeable, courteous, patient and customer service oriented staff. Yes, we need to have the best and most competitive pricing, but when I'm spending major dollars on technical products that upgrade and change every "5"minutes, I want to be assured that i'm making the most informed decision I can with the best information available. This is where the big discount boxes misses the boat.Great experience, please keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said before, I really cringe at the idea of going into an appliance/electronic store like this in fear of being bombarded by the sales team. I had the best experience on this visit and I'm so glad I came. I wasn't even planning on purchasing, just looking. But I'm glad I bought! Thank yalll!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was greeted by two other associates as I walked in and through the store. They pointed me in the right direction. This was very helpful as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the excellent work, love the products and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue offering competitive prices. You have a massive supply chain infrastructure available that will allow you to be more competitively priced than Costco, Frys, Sams. Use this to your advantage and ensure that Best Buy truly is the best buy in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also inquired about the Galaxy 5. The gentleman that assisted me was extremely knowledgeable. When my contract allows for the upgrade I will definitely be purchasing from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For gamers or techs; it would benefit Best Buy to have in-stock high-end PC'S and laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in and out very quickly. Someone helped us immediately!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is very limited. Only get coupon discounts in mail/email which have to be used within a specified date range. Look at Ulta or AMC for good reward programs. All points/discounts are attached to the member account. No need to print or pull up coupons. Expiration date should allow a loyal customer time to use rewards instead of feeling FORCED to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that the phone I bought, the Google Nexus 5, did not have a case for it that I could purchase. I believe in order for purchasing in Best Buy to be more smooth and simple, there should be the accessories for the phones that are being sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the MOST IMPORTANT factor, that determines whether or not someone will continue to ship at Best Buy brick & mortar, or buy at Amazon, is PRODUCT AVAILABILITY. I prefer to go in and see items in person, and discuss them with a sales associate. I think everyone does. And, if we find what we like, we can take it home right then! I really appreciate that, and am willing to pay more for that. But, when the shelves are bare and products are out of stock - it is very frustrating. It forces me to buy online, and you probably loses a lot of customers that way. Invest in backstock!!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy maintains one of the sharpest and cleanest atmospheres, and along with its great pricing and sales knowledge, it distinguishes itself from the rest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestion is to improve the presence of sales associates on every product aisles. This situation has not changed since last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my wife used the same phone number but with her name and it created a new acct for her purchase and there was no way to transfer the points to my main acct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always purchased the warrenty on the 2 Beats for my granddaughters. I have used the warrenty 3 times and have never had a problem. No questions just good service . The Beats are a good product and the girls love them..They are just fragile

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

General manager was called to assist with an open item and he made every effort to get me the best price possible. Will definitely visit this particular store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good quality in your hiring and retention practices. I have several associates that I look for when I enter the store with questions, knowing I will get answers, and often a better understanding of the quality, and which specific product will meet my needs, both currently as well as into the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish there was more stock and variety of skylanders swap force figures- my son loves that game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I met several times that I foind the item in best buy internet site, but when I stay at the stire there is no stock, is thre somehow to know in advance if there is stock at the specific store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were considering going with DirectTV through you but had a tough time getting the same answers from your sales associate and Direct...not a good experience. We went with DirectTV but NOT through you. As far as I'm concerned your dealer diminishes your reputation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was AWESOME..Keep up the great customer service and we will always be back!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give ex employees who worked their for over 5 years and left on good terms a thank you for working for us discount on accessories, maybe 15% above cost?. Its impossible for me to be willing to buy stuff except for apple products from here knowing all the margins on these products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again I have to say your computer / register system. A simple every-day transaction works great. Anything else is extremely cumbersome and, in my case, took 3 people in 3 different locations to resolve; thank goodness someone finally figured out what to do but it was a work around which shouldn't have been necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I am interested in products that can be purchased through Best Buy your store is always my first choice. You history is so good, I usually don't even look around to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the people and help we get from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase around Memorial Day so that is probably the reason, but the wait time for delivery was almost 10 days. I just moved in a new home and that was a long time to wait for washer/dryer and I had the same issue with T.V. and refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure the interactive displays work. The receiver for the home audio speakers was barely working. On one set of speakers they were shorted causing the receiver to go into a protection mode and not work. It's hard to try out something when that doesn't work, and let's face it, I went there to demo the product that I probably could get at a better price with free shipping online. Without a reliable display to bring me into the store, what's the point? I am rarely able to try out headphones because that display doesn't work. The Bose headphone display had a neat feature that allowed me to hook up my phone, but it didn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if they had O brother where art thou in Blu Ray

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program could take a lesson from sears. Discounts are automatic and I don't have to go online and print coupons or remember to use them. Too much hassle. Pricing could be better. I bought a blu ray player that was $10 cheaper on best buy website. By time I got to checkout I forgot to ask about it and now I have to go back just to get my $10. Too much hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I was pretty disappointed in the price increase made to the Gamer Club Zone and chose not to renew my membership that I held for 3 years prior. Fix that and I'll be back in again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rockwall, TX store needs some improvements. Went in to shop for surround systems a few weeks ago, majority of them did not work. Very difficult to evaluate the performance, might as well shop on internet. Since that time, we drive to the Garland store #1412 because of the employees attitudes, inventory and appearance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reason for purchasing when I did was because I received a 10% coupon off. I enjoy the extra incentives like this to help reduce my cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

u have a very good company and great people working for you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean and has adequate staff to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several phones from Best Buy and don't intend on ever going back to AT&T for purchase ............. the service is that good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendliness of the employees; This was the only time I ever went into the store and felt like I was bothering the associate by making my purchase and asking questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far I have earned one $10 gift card and it expired in just a few weeks. With my work schedule I never got to use it. You should give a more open ended redemption time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate that helped me went out of her way to be helpful, respectful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the store setup and cleanliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TX display with surround sound system was not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to go back to receiving reward points even when financing options are used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

super sales rep readily avail to check out--very friendly & knowlegeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop reducing your computer game area. It's hard enough not buying from amazon as it is but when you refuse to carry many computer games your just driving people towards them. I can go to a phone shop to get a phone best buy should have a better selection of computer games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend as many times as I have filled out a survey I should win a $5,000 shopping spree. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrated that associate did not provide all items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of your cameras have a bundle option. I think that should be offered on all cameras. I also think you should carry batteries for the cameras you stock. The camera I wanted was out of stock at most of the Best Buy stores around me. I had to drive 45 minutes to get this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

once I was told that Best buy mobile shop will do some computer networking job coming to the site (office) but that part of the business with best buy is not efficient. Frys is doing a good job on that.warranty I bought a warranty for 3 year being told that if my product is broke 10 times with in the 3 year period I can use the warranty for 3 year. But in my last visit I was told that the three year warranty is only for one time. if the product is broke after 6 month and replaced it that means I used up my 3 year warranty.your associate does not know warranty rules and regulations. need more training!! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved our helpful associate! Very patient and in my opinion went above and beyond. Customer service is one of my pet peeves and you guys rock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone should be as helpful as the computer department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to say that I do not understand how the rewards program works.Very satisfied with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have - make sure all of the TV sets you sell are out on display. The set we purchased (39") was not out on display. I looked at a much larger Panasonic TV. I am happy with my decision to purchase the smaller set without seeing it set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to have a way to update my phone number, address, etc, at the store. I don't want to have to go on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy re-instate the rewards when you select extended financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy re-instate Best Buy Rewards when you are doing extended financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy for all products and finance options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more products in stock, especially items advertised. Three computers I wanted were not available in store or on line even though the items were listed on the website - frustrating! Almost made me shop with Dell or Apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Automatically give the option to apply earned award certificates at checkout without having to specifically look up earned reward points. I give my rewards card to start the transaction so the information should be there and be a pleasant surprise to those like me that don't keep up with our balance but still shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to see more reward points specials. For example, the 3x or 4x the points with your purchase. Also, the reward points specials should be advertised in the store. it would influence my decision to purchase an item heavily and would increase people in the rewards program. This week's rewards special was getting 100 points for buying a spiderman movie. this is not advertised in the store so i'm sometimes confused as to whether that is only an online special or an in-store as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more variety of colors for your digital cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an "open box" item that was not missing anything and was not damaged. When I got it home, it also didn't work. I had to drive all the way back to the store, return the item and repurchase a sealed item which actually worked. I will say that the cashier recognized me and apologized for the incident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer services are not good 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 1 of 5
By TimTran from Garland, TX

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I have bought my Laptop Asus few days ago, but I do t really like it. I brought it to return. The short and black man, who seems like a manager at return and exchange service, did not respect customer. His voice and attitude were like being rude mad at me that made me feel scared. You sell product, but you don't want customers to return it? you break the policy. I would bring laptop to another store to return it. Hopefully The other place would be respectful to meI will never recommend my friends or my family come here. Never and never

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a Best Buy Addict - I have been Rewards Silver for several years, just purchased a 65" 3D 240Mhz Sammy for Christmas and a Sammy Blu ray (The $240 model), tons of Blu ray/3d's and would live in the Home Theater section for hours if I could. I am also an extreme geek, so I just go to browse and "check things out" and put them on my mental wish list. PC gaming is a passion, so peripherals are always in "need" and always get my pre-release games for PC at BB and try to show up for the midnight releases when they do them. One day soon I shall get the greatest Pioneer SC model available. I bought my first SC-27 at BB, my first receiver of quality and still LOVE that thing, but they have come so far, so dreaming and wishing I win so I don't have to go through the boss to get my next one. BB holds a special place in my heart - you were where I went for my first flat screen, my first 3D Sammy, and my first ever "real" Receiver. When visiting family in Oklahoma, I have twice gone and purchased new TV's receivers, and other things with my mother in law for her house, etc - anytime she needs something, I send Geek Squad to her home to help me out if I cannot remote in and help her - <3 those guys. My local BB knows me the guy that built "Frank N Stein PC" (Google it) - lol. I have even helped BB Market Research in knowledge in and around custom PC's, Water cooling PC's and the likes. I remember the days BB was the ONLY place to go to get a PC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only confusing part was when we looked at the price of the phone we did not realize that it had two prices, one for new customers and one for current customers. We thought the phone was the lower price. We didn't read the fine print. Rather confusing and could have been an issue for some people, because we did not realize it until going through the entire process and checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience in the store today, the sales rep that helped me received great training and was very knowledgeable and polite throughout the entire process. He also worked within my time constraints(I only had a 45 minute window to work with) and was very efficient without any level of customer service loss.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

advising our employees to be courteous and friendly to no matter who walks in the store. Ask if they can be of help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a very positive experience at Best Buy due to their trained and knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding Customer Service... That's why your the Best Buy in town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have usually had a very good expience with the sales staff and with rare exception have tried to work with me to select an item and occaionally negotiate a fair price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards should not expire! and I used to get a notification via email with my balance... now I walk in and wonder if I have any qualifying rewards?!?!?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes one person at the store to make everyone else look bad. I am not worried about having to put the box in my car. Everyone else was so nice and professional I am not worried about the one guy. The box was not heavy at all and I did not have a problem with picking the box up and putting it in the car. I just wanted to let you know it happened. Thanks again for everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the past ten years with many purchases I thought my rewards were adding up but found out that my registration or membership some how did not exist after all, so no rewards at all! I may not have understood everything about the process. Now I have a new My BB card as of today and look forward to my rewards!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get faster wireless internet so the store employees can properly help the customers and make their job less stressful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recycle drop-off bins at the front doors for batteries are not emptied enough

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep this store operational in our area. It nice to have here and visit. All your staff here is very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at several Best Buy stores in the area. The Fire Wheel store is my favorite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TheStore Was Dead...IWaited In Line For 8-10 Min. HadOneChecker, TheGuyAtDoorLookedMyWayTwice, PlayedOnHisPhone, Didn'tCall AnyoneElseUp To Check.....I Won't Be Going Back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add Geek Squad to your reason for visiting the store in the questionaire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I had an good experience. Everything went fast and easy, and I've never had am issue at this or any of the best buys I've ever been to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at the store , the guy who helped up was very helpful and loaded our car for us I would of liked for the blu-ray players to be a little cheaper but other than that it was a good experience ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please cross train the employees in the pick up area next to the Geek Squad so they can assist when Geek Squad is backed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Significant wait to be served even though associates didn't appear to be that busy.When finally waited on the associate was not polite or pleasant--acted like it was an imposition to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.389 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the thought that the manager was will to travel to another store to obtain my exchanged PC That is why I up graded after the first one failed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.