Best Buy - Garland

3171 N George Bush Fwy
Garland, TX 75040
Phone: 972-530-6818
Email: Richard.Fennell@BestBuy.com

GEO: 32.945286, -96.613983

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJan. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Garland

Average Customer Rating

4.3563 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 421

89.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (375 of 421)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a long time with several request in other departments to get someone to the appliance area for microwave purchase help. Sales associate did not know items on sale and had to show him signage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Direct TV guy by the cell phones is way to aggressive and needs to calm down. Best Buy does not need to fund stupid market research like this. This money can be used to pay employees more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

enjoy the ability of the payout financing. the Geek Squad is always there to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The noise in the area was due to the music that was being piped throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything I said in the last comment box applies here. This is now our "go-to" Best Buy location. We will come here first for Best Buy Purchases, and refuse to shop at the Allen, TX location of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second time shopping for multiple computers and hard to find associates to help or more knowledgable than me. Need to be better trained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The folks in the Customer Service area of the store went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable and effecicient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great selection and great prices. Satisfied customer. =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Made trip to Buy for Geek Squad help--quick and computer ready in two days...malware!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whatever you're doing is working! Employees provide great customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased using my credit card information and products. I fully plan on buying a PS four in the near fut

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you again for providing great products and customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a complete desktop computer package a couple weeks ago from a very helpful, knowledgeable, professional and personable associate. However, I was not told that the setup I purchased did not come with speakers, so when the Geek Squad came to do my installation, I was informed I needed to go back to the store and purchase speakers. Would have been helpful to have purchased everything I needed the first time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at your store. Will continue to do business here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your Samsung employees better than your customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store has a fairly weak selection and stuff is always out of stock. Your return policy is awful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was one of my best Best Buy experiences. The only complaint I had was the cost of the insurance on my new Note Edge. I decided to go with my carriers insurance instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cell phone dept is under staffed during peak hours(luch and after 5pm)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked for an employee to help me but couldn't find one. That was the only problem I had. Otherwise, it was a positive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associates they did their bests to help me with this purchase Thanks guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service was excellent in helping to price match amazon to bestbuy.com and honoring coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome place...the firewheel store in Garland TX is always great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried a broader range of dry cell batteries. I have some older devices that use hard to find batteries (one of the most needed is A23 12V). I understand that the demand is probably low, but having that sort of oddball stuff; especially for old guys like me, would draw into your store more than the latest mobile phone...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ensure that although an associate may be assistng a customer if you notice another customer waiting then at least acknowledge customer and ask if assistance is needed or state someone will be with you shortly. Maybe have more associates on hand in the computer, tablets section for assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I buy anything I can there and see no reason to stop now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped on Saturday, 12.13.2014. Store was very busy with Holiday Shoppers. All associates were engaged with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie selection at the Firewheel location is poor. Other BestBuy's like the one in Missouri have wider selection of movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped three locations for my purchase and came to the conclusion that Best Buy was my Best Choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ear pieces to locate managers. Big store for someone to WALk looking for a manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you advertise steel books you need to have enough so the general public can purchase them otherwise don't advertise them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can price match Walmart how can you not price match your own website? Not good business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have the best deals and the sales folks are great at explaining all of the benefits so that you get the best value

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's kinda silly that a store that sells iPhones, has NFC at the registers, and is a consumer electronics company doesn't let its customers use ApplePay. Give us options. Instead of limiting us, make your preferred payment method more tempting (convenient or additional savings).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The male at the door made me feel as if I was being accused of stealing. TERRIBLE customer service on his behalf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As far as gaming goes...do more research on competitors products. More accessories, price point, and accessories such as game themed toys, memorabilia, and even clothes!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you are changing the rewards program and I would prefer you not. I am not sure, but there were some differences with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The N Garland is a lot more pleasant and nicer to be in compared to the Mesquite store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your'e computer game selections is horrible. Its hard to find even BRAND NEW games just released. For an electronics store this is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are you guys ruining a tradition of black :-( it's ridiculous that everything is gone by Thursday. I think you should still have the same deal on Friday the tradition is Black Friday not black Thursday let's focus on Thanksgiving day and give thanks what we had for thank you for your time Sabrina

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When someone needs to change adrees or update any other information in best buy credit card assosiates make it realy dificult just change imformation and end of comversation next custumer thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our salespersons have all been most helpful when purchasing items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like, for once, to enter a Best Buy store and not have someone tell me how ridiculous or overpriced or less capable or whatever my Apple products that i ask about are. It seems that every time I inquire about some "Apple" I get the third degree. Please, leave me alone about my choice and just help me find what I'm looking for or answer my question. Yes, I know your Samsung is better, now please can you answer my original question. Geez.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up having the great employees that yall have :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with my most recent transaction at your store. Good price and very good service. In and quickly, which I appreciate very much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could suggest is to have a 1-800 number for your best loyalty program members so that we could speak directly to a live person and not go through the hassle of your normal automated phone number. This has been the number one thing that ever keeps me from using Best Buy for particular purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you have an item advertised, please make sure it's on the sales floor. I wasted an hour searching before I could get help. About 30 minutes later it was found boxed up in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was impressed that the cashier was able to use my rewards cash without even having to look at my certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope both of these men get credit for their help. That department is always busy, but they both went out of their way for me quite graciously. This is the reason I continue to go to this Best Buy for my cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like when I make a purchase and don't get asked for my rewards. This seems to be the case when I make a purchase over a $100.00. This is one of the reasons I shop a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that cd's are not big purchases, but I went to that store twice and ended up buying at barnes and noble across the street the first time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy for all my electrics. I appreciate the level of service and the knowledge of the associates. The pricing is always competitive. Being able to demo something before I but it is a great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a positive experience. Customer service is very important to me. As long as best buy provides exceptional customer service with competitive prices, I will be a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to update your own computer system, seems to slow your employees during the process, too much wait time for them to be effient in their jobs. The reason I buy everything from Best Buy is your employee's....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always expect to have to find the product I'm interested in myself. Not a lot of folks there to help. Have to go looking for them, most of the time and then, though most times they do try to help, for some reason, knowledge or other, they are not able to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want reward points even if I purchase the product by installment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my answers depends on the day you had the iphone product available. Made visits and many calls when nothing was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They better do a good job when they deliver the TV next Saturday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had nothing but positive experiences with your Firewheel Best Buy store. It's the first place we go when we need anything at all that we know BB carries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the price that was in the computer at the register did not match the price on the display for the laptop I purchased. I noticed this after returning home. I returned to the store the next day. I was promptly given a refund for the difference.I believe this was a computer error not employee. They apologized and gave me the money i was due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would connect your store and your website. It's not cool that I can't go directly to the store whenever I have an issue with a product I bought over the Best Buy website. Why don't you do that? It would make it more convenient for us, the paying customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

broaden range of lower priced terminal connections and wiring. I've found gold plated HDMI cables at a hardware store cheaper than the cheapest non-plated HDMI cable. The smaller accessory type items are just often too expensive and I only go to Best Buy for larger purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that you know longer receive points if you go with 6, 12, 18 etc no interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your 15 day return policy is terrible. I do not belive anyone can really evaluate a major purchase in 15 days. 30 days was better for the consumer. We have purchase all our electronics and applicances from this store, we were very surprised of the 15 day return policy on this past visit. Makes us wonder about our remodeling throughts and purchasing large applicances. Love the store and your employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had 2 sales associates turn and look at me then turn back around and continue talking,had 2 more walk right by me talking without noticing me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager in mobile was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made sure our problem was resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have an easy time finding what I need at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not display items you do not have n stock. TV we wanted to buy was not available at any Best Buy store in the area. We chose a different TV, and we had to pick up a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seemed like the store may have been short staffed for a Friday night at a store near a mall. If it wasn't short staffed then a couple more employees on the floor may have sped up the amount of time looking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been able to use my Reward Zone points that accumulated in the past. I also don't quite understand how I will use any I receive for purchasing this $3000.00 item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a side note, I did purchase two kitchen appliances last fall, and never got reward points for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the convenience of the store and product availability.We have purchased 60" 32" Samsung tvs and bluray players and soundbars and love how easy the setups are with the same brand. Have a couple Dynex 32" tvs in spare bedrooms and work fine. I can look online and buy and pickup there or just go buy there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Read my comments. If you research my record with your company, I don't think I should have been denied the opportunity to purchase on credit. Credit allocations should be based on individuals and their shopping history with your company, not some trumped-up credit report!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program doesn't seem super useful. Takes way too long and too much $ for a small reward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Best Buy rewards could stand to be restructured a little. I know some reworking to the program has been done, but those changes have not been clearly communicated. I do not feel as confident in the program or that my loyalty is recognized in the same way with the new program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep a very knowledgeable, courteous, patient and customer service oriented staff. Yes, we need to have the best and most competitive pricing, but when I'm spending major dollars on technical products that upgrade and change every "5"minutes, I want to be assured that i'm making the most informed decision I can with the best information available. This is where the big discount boxes misses the boat.Great experience, please keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said before, I really cringe at the idea of going into an appliance/electronic store like this in fear of being bombarded by the sales team. I had the best experience on this visit and I'm so glad I came. I wasn't even planning on purchasing, just looking. But I'm glad I bought! Thank yalll!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was greeted by two other associates as I walked in and through the store. They pointed me in the right direction. This was very helpful as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the excellent work, love the products and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue offering competitive prices. You have a massive supply chain infrastructure available that will allow you to be more competitively priced than Costco, Frys, Sams. Use this to your advantage and ensure that Best Buy truly is the best buy in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also inquired about the Galaxy 5. The gentleman that assisted me was extremely knowledgeable. When my contract allows for the upgrade I will definitely be purchasing from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For gamers or techs; it would benefit Best Buy to have in-stock high-end PC'S and laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in and out very quickly. Someone helped us immediately!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is very limited. Only get coupon discounts in mail/email which have to be used within a specified date range. Look at Ulta or AMC for good reward programs. All points/discounts are attached to the member account. No need to print or pull up coupons. Expiration date should allow a loyal customer time to use rewards instead of feeling FORCED to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that the phone I bought, the Google Nexus 5, did not have a case for it that I could purchase. I believe in order for purchasing in Best Buy to be more smooth and simple, there should be the accessories for the phones that are being sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the MOST IMPORTANT factor, that determines whether or not someone will continue to ship at Best Buy brick & mortar, or buy at Amazon, is PRODUCT AVAILABILITY. I prefer to go in and see items in person, and discuss them with a sales associate. I think everyone does. And, if we find what we like, we can take it home right then! I really appreciate that, and am willing to pay more for that. But, when the shelves are bare and products are out of stock - it is very frustrating. It forces me to buy online, and you probably loses a lot of customers that way. Invest in backstock!!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy maintains one of the sharpest and cleanest atmospheres, and along with its great pricing and sales knowledge, it distinguishes itself from the rest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestion is to improve the presence of sales associates on every product aisles. This situation has not changed since last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my wife used the same phone number but with her name and it created a new acct for her purchase and there was no way to transfer the points to my main acct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always purchased the warrenty on the 2 Beats for my granddaughters. I have used the warrenty 3 times and have never had a problem. No questions just good service . The Beats are a good product and the girls love them..They are just fragile

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

General manager was called to assist with an open item and he made every effort to get me the best price possible. Will definitely visit this particular store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good quality in your hiring and retention practices. I have several associates that I look for when I enter the store with questions, knowing I will get answers, and often a better understanding of the quality, and which specific product will meet my needs, both currently as well as into the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish there was more stock and variety of skylanders swap force figures- my son loves that game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I met several times that I foind the item in best buy internet site, but when I stay at the stire there is no stock, is thre somehow to know in advance if there is stock at the specific store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were considering going with DirectTV through you but had a tough time getting the same answers from your sales associate and Direct...not a good experience. We went with DirectTV but NOT through you. As far as I'm concerned your dealer diminishes your reputation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was AWESOME..Keep up the great customer service and we will always be back!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give ex employees who worked their for over 5 years and left on good terms a thank you for working for us discount on accessories, maybe 15% above cost?. Its impossible for me to be willing to buy stuff except for apple products from here knowing all the margins on these products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again I have to say your computer / register system. A simple every-day transaction works great. Anything else is extremely cumbersome and, in my case, took 3 people in 3 different locations to resolve; thank goodness someone finally figured out what to do but it was a work around which shouldn't have been necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I am interested in products that can be purchased through Best Buy your store is always my first choice. You history is so good, I usually don't even look around to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the people and help we get from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase around Memorial Day so that is probably the reason, but the wait time for delivery was almost 10 days. I just moved in a new home and that was a long time to wait for washer/dryer and I had the same issue with T.V. and refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.