Best Buy - Leominster

33 Orchard Hill Park Dr
Leominster, MA 01453
Phone: 978-537-9042
Email: Brian.Novak@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.527382, -71.712425

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Leominster

Average Customer Rating

4.2979 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 292

92.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (271 of 292)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although ther were a number of associates in the store getting the attention of one was difficult, the associate had a difficult time finding a manager to authorize a price match, match was for the Best Buy website

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into store to purchase ink for my printer as I receive 15% off when I use my Best Buy credit card. I was not satisfied with the selection of ink that was in the store and the cashier was not to sure of himself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that was unavailable was Rocksmith 2014 for the PS4. It's a niche game and while I was disappointed it wasn't available, I was not surprised and don't hold its unavailability against your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not easy to menuver in aisles, I had the low cart that carries TVs. Hard to turn around. I spent over $1100 on that day. It took the associate a long time to locate the IPad minis. I bought two. Also when I got to the IPad section, the associate couldn't help me because he was not able to punch in yet, the current associate was on lunch. Not the best set up. The associate at the TV section was great, knowledgeable and curtious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks, everyone is usually very friendly and helpful- very impressed the associate/manager we dealt with honored his and Best Buy's word. Very pleased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes, Build a new customer base for sales of Ham Radio Equipment as a new possible special interest and to emergency radio equipment for Home and Mobile. This is just a new idea you may want to consider from my thoughts visiting your store. The Market may or may not support this idea but I like to see this happen for a new change to build the stores back again from pass interests that other stores used to sell as other related items. I don't know the business here but a new area product sold here will bring new customers. Expansion of Electronic Devices would change the outlook of store and new feelings for Best Buy for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you would honor best buy rewards that were out dated. I either lose them, forget I have them or don't need anything when I have one. Bed, Bath and Beyond always honor theirs no matter how old. Good for customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whould of purchased more but didn't have the colors looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful. We did end up applying and getting best buy credit card for the purchase. That was quick and pretty painless.The only issue I had was figuring out which price tag went with which TV. If the tags were right next to the TV it would be easier than looking down and trying to figure out which tag was in the right order for which TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better handling of Black Friday sales in the mobile phone area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid for my purchase with my Best Buy credit card. On the back of my card I have written in bold lettering See ID. The you g man who checked me out clearly looked at the back of my card for a signiture but I was extremely disappointed that he did nothing. He continued my checkout without asking to see my ID and didn't explain my receipt like other employees have in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the Canon DSLR bundle was unavailable. I bought the camera anyway, but the transaction left a bad impression, despite the efforts of the friendly, competent assistant. Advertised product bundles should be available, either at time of purchase or at least via a rain check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to store to get a laptop and I had no problems found what I wanted and got it then paid for it and left the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Customer Service 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
By Whitep1958 from Leominster, Mass

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

We bought a suite of Frigidaire appliances and the fridge was really loud; so Best Buy replaced it within a couple of days. Well the next one was just as bad so Sarah and Chip researched a comparable brand and they just took care of it. They were very responsive and wanted to make sure we were completely happy. We are very pleased with our experience with Best Buy and would recommend them to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went through checkout twice. located item that i found online foe $39.99. I waited in line and asked the checkout associate if the item I had was indeed the item I showed him on my smart phone; the associate said he didn't know. After I instructed him to check the price for me, he said it wasn't and he said to go find someone to help me. I went back to the video card section of computer components and eventually found the correct video card mixed in on the shelf with other different models with alike packaging. I went back up and waited in line again. I was taken care of by a different associate this time. the price that it rang up for was more expensive than the price listed online despite the fact that I would have been able to buy online and pickup in that store for the advertised price. She told me she couldn't bother anyone to price match it because it would be too time consuming. I bought the product anyways because I needed it, but I would have liked to know why she couldn't price match your own site; the items page did not say it was strictly an online only price. it displayed that it was available same day in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last few years I have purchased a desktop computer and THREE laptop computers, yet I have received nothing from the Best Buy rewards program! Years ago, when the program was new, I used to receive rewards all of the time with much less purchases, so obviously something has changed to make the customer feel unappreciated, which is why I am considering purchasing less from Best Buy in the future.Also, Best Buy needs to understand the situation on Black Friday and hire more staff for this weekend that they have been. This is the 2nd year in a row that I have visited Best Buy on Black Friday, and I am usually being met with staff that have little or no knowledge of the products or where they are. The only reason why a laptop was purchased this afternoon was because the gentleman who helped us, Luis Valle, was exceptionally aware of the product, and should be given high praise for his efforts!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only employees who I have found have been very dissatisfying, have been the cashiers. A few times on different occasions different individuals have been rude, unhelpful, and tried to convince me not to bother using my rewards because they weren't "worth it." Otherwise, I have always returned to Best Buy for availability of products, cleanliness, good pricing, and helpful associates in other departments other than front end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed a pleasant improvement in my shopping experience than from that of a few years back.Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a reward certificate that I went to use but it had expired 2 days earlier. Reward certificates should not have experations dates. I spent my money you gave me a reward and I should be able to use it when I want to use it not when you want be to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices could be more competitive even in spite of promotionals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased a lot of high cost items and don't feel that the rewards are all that...every now and then we get a $5 coupon. Customer service is consistently top notch, the products are well stocked and the store is clean and easy to navigate for what you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love best buy and only wish i did not have to deal with the samsung reps. most of them children that don't know what they are doing? I have had a different experience at another store. I always find best buy sales most helpful and if they can't answer my question they find me someone that can. Again, my issus is not with you but with samsung reps

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any other feedback. I liked how sales associates asked if they could help but did not pressure me or I would have left. very good experience. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays in main aisles are too large. Unable to push cart through without hitting displays or appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Leominster Best Buy, I go into other stores while out shopping but this one is definitely the one I am most comfortable with... I would like to see points accumulate more quickly in the program, maybe more points per dollar...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry more pc parts in store for us whom build our own pc's. Microcenter offers very competitive prices and a huge selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like to see more sales prices on items. Games. TV and increase reward zone payments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be good to get points faster and to get more points per purchase, without having to get a store credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great, always get what I need when I shop there, no need to go to a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issues I experieced during the visit was a lack of knowledge about editing software for videos and movies. I received excellent support on hardware with my laptop purchase to run the software as I went in looking for the best features/not price minded. No one in th store had experience with editing software so I was not getting the "trusted adviser" relationship I expect from best buy. I did purchase a software blindly and it's worked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The low scores given regarding product availability are only due from lack of product (Iphone 6) availability. Longer wait times at cell phone area driven from number of customers. Several customers were seen at a competitor store looking for the same or similar product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Avoid this Store 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 1 of 5
By ronmeri28 from Fitchburg, MA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Waited 10 minutes for someone to help me in the camcorder section. I had to find a store employee and ask them for help. I was looking to buy the GoPro 4 Black. Guess what. Sold out because the store only received one. I wonder why Best Buy isn't making money. A new product comes out and your store only gets 1. Never shopping here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is the expectation that the customer already knows about computers ,how to access their functions . For the novice , and the dyslexic ( very short memory span with trying to prosces so much new information , there NEEDS to be written information , driving instructions such as is provided with a microwave , or any other appliance , WHERE IS S SPELL CHECK with the correct spelling ?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate in the camcorder area was busy with another customer, but I was able to find another employee who helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased two iPod for my children a year ago and should have had points on my rewards card but none were on it, so they gave me a new card. My overall experience wasn't great but not the worst. I guess I could only recommend more knowledgeable help, maybe offer gift cards to people whose experiences don't meet their expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good sales associates are hard to find. Please make sure you are doing everything to keep them. I will come back to this store because of this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not force a credit card on a young customer who has stated repeatedly that they would like to pay in full.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Best Buy store in Leominster!!!!I am very happy with the products it offers for sale...just wish more inventory was available...would be useful to tag displays with in-stock vs must order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the service from the Geek Squad as well as from the Sales Associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store; all of the products have pretty good pricing compared to other electronic stores. It's easy to walk through, and very well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish I get refund of my $25 reward for my last purchase over all everything else I am happy with I took my $25 rewards that I printed I think didn't scan it right like said I love best buy but I would like my $25rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was also interested in Bestbuy for your take-the-old-TV-away policy, overall very happy with purchase and the experience, thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am sure if there was a way to foresee the amount of people who will be shopping at the store, that Best Buy would make sure they had enough employees to help each and every one of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with my transaction from my initial visit which was just for information to the final visit where I actually purchased the laptop. I love the knowledge the employees have and if they don't know an answer they are honest and try to find someone who can help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The order# I was given on the paperwork I received was not formatted the way your website asked for (e.g. BBY01-1234567890) therefore I was NOT able to check delivery status online or respond to an automated call to answer some pre-delivery questions online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's important to keep the staff as motivated as possible. Shopping at this BestBuy, it was clear that the staff there was eager and willing to help customers, and very motivated. It's a very good sign and it gives me reassurance that the next time I visit, I'll be just as pleased as before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is my favorite store. Since you price match Amazon I buy from you. I would still prefer even lower prices. My local best buy is a little too small. sometimes I have to go on a drive to view products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are two purchases I can think of that I didn't get credit for as I forgot and I don't believe the sales rep asked me. The returns are minimal too so I find I don't really use it, and it doesn't really draw me to the store. I go because I have found when products don't work, customer service is excellent. Not sure what will happen with this washer as the life expectancy is 6-8 years which I cannot believe given the price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve on product grouping to make comparison easier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues, sales associate was extremely helpful. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the associate training and knowledge on products it's working to make sales!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WILL BE BACK TO PURCHASE THE AIR CONDITIONER I WAS INQUIRING ABOUT BECAUSE THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH PRODUCT SELECTION

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always had a positive experience at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like to see a little bit lower prices on bluray dvd movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great help from the associates, always able to find what I need in the store as well as find some good sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again customer service PROMiCED me that the idem would not show up on my email and it did. Ruined the surprise. Totally messed things up. Next time Home Depot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should place the chargers needed with a camera, as well as the spare batteries nearby. that would make shopping a little easier, I always buy spare batteries when I get a new camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to enlarge the store....its small compared to others..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought four LED televisions and all went well. However, we will have to see if I have any problems with them and have to deal with returns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue making the customer feel like a person and not a number!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Already stated my experience and disappointment on previous page.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The push for Samsung smartphones, in retrospect, blinded me to what would work better/best for me. Perhaps some similar promotions for other brands would balance things out a bit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent in all ways (obviously, some prices are higher than on the web, but the service and the ability to touch and try the products make up for that).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I will continue to purchase products at Best Buy and will recommend your store and services to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See earlier comment about delivery problem. At store there was a $50 off special that was forgotten, we caught it at store and it was corrected. I'm sure it was an oversight but would have been very unhappy if I hadn't caught it until home and had to go back. You should use checklists to make sure nothing forgotten. Sometimes they don't ask about rewards and I forget to bring up and I lose credit that's on me but a reminder would be nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed you have cutback on helping the customers set-up their system unless they want to pay a $100 charged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was able to take me across department areas in the store and still help me find what I was looking for. All associates should be so cross trained.I have not seen this in the past. If you wanted an item in another department you had to go find the associate for that department to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was really nice and friendly. She did an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signing up for a Best Buy credit card was a very lengthy process--a lot of time for the associate and myself being left on hold an inordinately long time. Speed up the process please,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy EVERYTHING at Best Buy. It is my favorite store and has been for YEARS! I have NEVER had a bad experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points expire....I have lost alot of points. Live an hour away from store....only go when I have big purchase....the rewards program should make me want to spend it on more....but its not enough to warrant the gas to drive there. Points towards future purchases should be more to make it worth the trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the manager says he will be there in a minute to talk to a customer he should make an effort to at least speak with the customer if not in a minute rather then leaving the customer standing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have at least three more employees on during the day day in the appliance dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2-3 sales associates standing around and available for 5-8 mins while I was standing in front of the tv I wanted to purchase. I finally approached the one who had just finished up with someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited in line to long. Should have had another cashier open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Your hiring and training practices show in the experiences we have. And of course the availability of the latest and greatest products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location is a smaller version of regular Best Buys. The full version would be better here. Most importantly missing is the Magnolia room and selection of UHD TV & OLED is lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try to make all purchases that I can at Best Buy because I like the fact that the sales associates always take the time to answer my questions and if they can't they find someone who will. I also like the Samsung Experience since I have a Samsung phone and 2 Samsung smart watches and those guys know their stuff.Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been very pleased with our experiences shopping at Best Buy in Leominster, Ma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Leominster has one of the best staffs of all the stores we have visited!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally looked at items thursday 5/8. The associate was VERY helpful and educated me on the products. I went back the following evening to purchase and couldn't find anyone to assist me. The manager spotted me looking irritated waiting at the washer & dryers after waiting approximately 10 minutes. he called over an associate to ring me up. the person must have been called from another department because he had barely any knowledge of the register. he had to keep calling over a girl to help him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When someone is purchasing the high end product in a catergory (cameras in this case) it would be nice if there was a better reduction in price for the assessories than buying them separately. Example, I purchased the Nikon D5300 and needed an SD card, another lens, flash, camera bag, etc. Due to the expense of the camera alone I was not able to purchase a separate flash unit. My purchase came to over $1300.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of old/discontinued/slightly-damaged products via daily giveaways. Have a random program running wherein a buzzer or light goes off at a register making a transaction. IF customers who spend at least $X.00 then that customer could get a $5.00 movie, or a CD at a maximum value, printer paper that was covered in dust,anything/something. Maybe have a weekly draw People will tend to shop where there's potential of winning something/anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sale on memory cards, got a great deal with helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first time in Best Buy and I will be back again. My next purchase will be a refrigerator. Oh, and I love my Dell All in One.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lighting in the store hurts my eyes and gives me a head ache. Is there a way to do softer lighting. Overall the customer service is great and most employees are very knowledgeable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been to BB in quite a long time due to moving away from the store. But I was so impressed, I will seek a BB near me in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May want to improve signage - having a big sign that says "MP3" at the front of the store, but having ipods all the way at the back of the store, makes no logical sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I forget to bring my rewards card, the store staff are not able to look up my number. I have gone on line and updated my information but it is still not accessible. This is very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to employ, polite, knowledgeable staff that is skilled in asking the right questions to develop the customers needs and then help them to choose a product to fill those needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find some things too expensive but I like your sales and I appreciate your return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better discounts for customer who are purchasing large quanitt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that Best Buy corporate has made a poor decision in the changes that were made to the Best Buy Rewards program. I no longer feel that I am getting the same "perks" or value for being a frequent Best Buy customer. I am currently a Platinum Elite member and I am disappointed in the reduction in benefits since they were communicated to me or I am misinformed about my benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was fine. New "Windows 8" products are difficult to navigate and not as intuitive as I was promised. I was unable to access the Webroot Secure product given to me due to the "peel here" partially peeling off the key. I don't understand why any computer would be sold without "office" since I couldn't open any documents or correct papers without it. Makes no sense that there would be an additional cost for a necessity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised to find both the Beatles Blue album and the Red album in stock. I purchased both. I also saw another CD from a different band in stock that I had not been looking for. I went back to the store a couple of days later and purchased that too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never received a single bonus reward yet I have spent thousands of dollars there!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out gentleman was amazing! He was just that...a gentleman. Friendly and humerous. Best part of the shopping experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we did research on your web site narrowed choice down to six computers went to look at them at store and you did not have one of the six computers we looking for. so we wrote down what you had went home read reviews then went back and bought one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2nd visit to Samsung area. I was there and associate showed me several tablets, pros - cons asked me how I was going to use it. Made several good recommendations. I went home and using his advice looked over all the specs and purchased online. I came back today to purchase accessories. Associate (recognized me) was again very helpful and I was in and out of the store in no time. He actually found a checkout clerk who processed my purchase right away... Nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2979 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who served me was an older gentleman who clearly understood the value of good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.