Best Buy - Leominster

33 Orchard Hill Park Dr
Leominster, MA 01453
Phone: 978-537-9042
Email: Kelly.Costello@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.527382, -71.712425

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJun. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Leominster

Average Customer Rating

4.2824 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 347

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (320 of 347)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had a better selection of games in your video games section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier seemed agitated with either us or the system in which he was cashing us out on. I had asked a question regarding our points, and I couldn't tell if that annoyed him, or if he was annoyed at the fact that he seemed to have difficulty using the system. One could only assume it was us that agitated him somehow by asking a question, and not just checking out. At least that's how I felt...that he was annoyed we even asked a question to begin with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Buy Best retail experience does nothing to add value beyond what is available on line. In addition, 90% of the time it is more expensive to buy at BestBuy than my trusted retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great shopping experience and will definitely return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always get Great Customer Service support at the Leominster, MA store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait to have someone help us was (and seems always to be) way too long. There are limited computers that can activate a new phone. Even the Samsung computers were not able to activate a Samsung phone. That is a large part of the delay but then once he found a working computer the rest of the process was way too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not pleased that I had to go to a local store to purchase a product that was covered under warranty. The item was no longer in stock but was in the store. why couldn't it be shipped from the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a little trouble finding a sales associate. As i was looking, i stumbled upon the product I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone section is very crowded there should be a bigger area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve appliance area help!! offer "more" and better quality car headrest dvd players for parents to chose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like shopping at Best Buy, but there really could be more reps around. Seems to be short on staff, but I could just be at the wrong place a t the wrong time. Overall I like doing business at Best Buy and as a Geek Squad member I take advantage of the Geek Squad services on occasions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your associates to be sensitive to all customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the computer hardware is wedged in a corner just on some shelves. Best Buy should take more of an interest in custom computer design since it claims to be an electronics store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no problem with anything at the store. I regret to say that the product does not fit our device, (TV Ears) and I have no recourse but to buy foam ear-tips specific for that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy. Have purchased my tv, video games and cell phone from them. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't think of any thing to improve but if your going to expand the range of products you will need to expand the floor space as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Display model of chromebook I was interested in was not functioning. Staff could not find power cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan on buying a 4k tv next couple of months. Prices are still obnoxious. Are you able to haggle prices? the specific TV I am looking at is the upcoming sony 65 - 930c When it first comes out it will only be a couple dollars off, I know within six months it will come down a few hundred like last years model. I was looking to buy right away but would like a few hundred off without the six month wait. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY WIFE AND I WENT IN TO BUY A GPS AND WHERE IN AND OUT OF THE STORE IN 20 MINUTES. THE ASSOCIATE WAS EXTREMELY HELPFULL AND POLITE. VERY GOOD EXSPERIANCE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love to come into the store. Fun stuff to look at and the associates are great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and keep the blu rays low in price, thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better seats while waiting for the downloads of phones, your computers should be faster also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what your doing such as providing a reach selection quality of products, keeping the store bright and clean and above all retaining the people who make shopping at Best Buy the Best shopping experience for all the varied products you have.Thank you for yet another positive experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In most cases, I can get a better value elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at the Leominster store the sales people are very helpful and you never have a long wait for help in any departments . I would tell any of my friends to shop there. I have taken family members there to shop in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When i entered the store i was looking for 1 specific product but had trouble finding it. One store associate said to me "give me just 2 minutes to finish up with this customer and i will be right with you". Five minutes later i saw that same store associate speaking with another store associate and they just chatted about their night before and totaly ignored any customer that were around. Fianlly about 3-4 minutes later a manager walked by and asked if i needed some help, by that time i had found what i was looking for and basically just needed assistance checking out. The manager found some in quick order to help me and the manager aslo assisted the check out associate with a pricing issue as it was a discontinued item. Once srevice started it was good service and quick. It just took along time to get the service started. When store associates ignore the customers the customer can quickly start to feel as if no one that is willing to help and sales ar generally lost that way. The ONLY reason i stayed in the store was because i was looking for one specific discontinued item that no other store had in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greek squad is fantastic they help with all comuter needs a time of buying laptop. Need more training for sales assoc., about being rude and talking down to ladies wishing to buy electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the price match and the points program. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate shopping in general, but truly enjoy going to Best Buy, cool store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I took my item to the cash register, it was an SD card 64 gb, the clerk rang it up and it stated the price as 199.99. Obviously way over mark price as the actual price was $47.99. Although it was taken care of I would,ve been real ticked if I hadn't caught the error at the time of payment. More care needs to be appied to the pricing of your products and I am sure this was not a normal error, but an oversight on someones part.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, nice atmosphere, and friendly sales associates. Would absolutely recommend Best Buy to anyone who is looking for a great store to shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my husbands e-mail, but I am answering. We especially enjoy the Geek Squad, they have come to our house many times before, and will be coming to install our two new computers. Everyone at your store is courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. If they don't know an answer, they go and find one immediately. Please do not close this store!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like being corralled into one queue at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping best buy...always find what I need ...everyone helpful an always smiling....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV buying experience was good, printer experience wasd not as good but OK. Associate did not seem as knowledgeable about the printers, and put the wrong one on my cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Experience Ever 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 1 of 5
By Taryn from Leominster MA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

This would be the second time that I have walked out of this store for poor service. I went back thinking that they were having a bad day on my previous visit. However I was there last week with my disabled Vietnam Veteran father and they treated him horrifically. He asked if someone could help us (as we were looking to purchase 2 new TVs) and he was brushed off twice. After we were in the store for over 40 minutes with no help and the same three employees standing around talking we went to leave. My father was upset by the situation and said something to the staff at which point they asked him to leave. This store is the worst store I have ever been in. We then went to another Best Buy that was great. I will never step foot in the store again and will tell everyone I know to do the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

xcellent help and advice from the samsung rep and mobile area sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store, and I do tend to shop there more than I should.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last two visits to Best Buy I have had the pleasure of having the same young lady wait on me. You are lucky to have such a helpful and pleasant young person working the register. She was a great help and a pleasure to deal with. This was in the Leominster MA store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I researched a particular washer machine and found it $70 cheaper at Best Buy. The sales associate informed us that that unit was on back order and would most likely be 3 weeks away ( no other store indicated that info ) None of the stores i went too had that unit in stock. We ended up buying a floor display 2 models better for the price of the unit we researched. I was very happy with the whole experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not have sales associates congregate in one area. Sales associates should be more visible and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store experience was great. The cashier was really nice. The product I purchased no longer works so I will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, the sales people should be more attentive to people walking around who want to spend their money. As I said, I had to ask someone to help me. Some sales people didn't look busy with customers and were just talking among themselves. That's common everywhere but it's too bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item showed in stock online, but was out of stock on the shelf

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Customer Service Ever 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 1 of 5
By Keyhole from Groton MA

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

I'm having flashbacks from the days of Circuit City where there were sales floor personal standing in circles talking to each other and impossible to even politely interrupt for help. While I understand that at times there are down time and we all like to socialize, the fact that I had to wait with my mother for 45 min to find out if a product was available, only to go and fine a bunch of kids standing around in a circle chatting while the other person whom was supposed to help us disappeared. Then the person we found said to us that there were non left in stock if it wasn't on the floor display, then we were told that the system for checking inventory was down, then oh they had 8 in stock just up in the upper storage. Finding someone who was 'allowed' to go and retrieve one of these units took another 10 min because the person helping us couldn't do that. When this was brought up with personal in the front of the store the gentleman there was VERY dismissive of the situation and offered a half hearted apology. This is not the first time i've had issues with floor representatives not being at all attentive, and I would recommend never going to this store. The Nashua store is not much further away and I've had far better customer service in Nashua on a busy day then on a slow day like I experienced Saturday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy overall, credit card and financing are huge benefits. Love the variety of products, and the knowledge of the associates is great. Keep up the great work, and I'll keep coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great to have a sales associate available to answer all of my questions. She was very informative and made the dishwasher purchase pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a lap desk for my laptop. (Say that 10 times fast!!) Sales rep was excellent but Best Buy did not have a variety of items to choose from. The rep did offer an alternative item for the problem I was having with my current laptop desk and I did purchase it and have been fairly satisfied with my purchase. I found what I really wanted online at Best Buy but I hate to order an item not knowing what it looks like or feels like. I just think the variety of what I was looking for was lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first purchase (I believe on the 17th or 18th) was for a 40' TV. It was sold as open box, but the label stated that there were no missing accessories. There was neither a RCA cable which should have been included NOR an instruction manual. I had to have Best Buy make a copy which I picked up on my subsequent visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Home Delivery service not only refused to move the fridge to make room for the new one and take two old ones out of the basement as agreed with the store, they left with our new fridge! We are cancelling the order and will never buy anything more from best buy that requires a contracted delivery service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I initially waited 10 minutes before anybody did ask if I needed help. When the first sales rep could not help he did fiind somebody who could. She was fabulous, answered all my questions and specifically showed me how to use the camera, she was great. She also didn't make me wait in the check out line. She pulled me to the side and checked me out. Good team work. Happy Customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were looking for a new dishwasher. We planned on shopping around at other stores before making a final decision. On our first visit to Best Buy, the sales associate we worked with was very knowledgeable and helpful. After shopping around at other retailers we concluded that Best Buy had the best total price on the product, delivery, and installation. We were thrilled to work with the same associate during the purchase process that assisted us during our first visit. She was fantastic. Not only did we walk away with a new dishwasher but we also purchased a new microwave. Thank You Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had looked up on line a graphics card, it was indicated that it was in stock. I could not find the one I saw on line but had to take a higher priced model. I did not have much time so I did not ask a sales associate. If it says online that it is in stock, it should be out and available, instead of only having a higher priced model being on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Used a gift card for purchases, remaining funds on card was $2.00 I asked cashier for the cash, not to leave the $2.00 on the card. He stated that they couldn't do that.I then discovered about hour later that Massachusetts state law regarding gift cards states:"Once a gift card/certificate has been redeemed for 90 percent of its value or more, the consumer may elect to receive the balance of the remaining value in cash. A purchaser or holder of a gift card/certificate which, by its terms, authorizes the purchaser or holder to add value, which has been redeemed in part, such that the value remaining is $5.00 or less, must make an election to receive the balance in cash or continue using the gift card/certificate. A gift certificate with a zero balance is void."http://www.mass.gov/ago/consumer-resources/consumer-information/retail-rights/gift-cards-and-certificates/expiration-dates.htmlWhich means I should have been able to recieve the $2.00 in cash, instead of being told that I had to keep the remaining funds on the gift card. Not a huge issue, just annoying and inconvenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you shouldn't advertise on your site items that aren't available. This wastes time for the customer and also the sales representative when researching in-store. It is especially mean-spirited on top of being a grand waste of time when the customer, who is truly is already salivating to purchase a particular item, anticipates buying it, goes through the efforts to buy it, and then finds that the item is unavailable with no estimate when the item will be available when finally arriving at the final screen to make the purchase. You've got to live up to your name, Best Buy, but the on-line advertising is far from the best!!! It's no good for the customer nor the sales rep and doesn't give BestBuy a good name.Kindly refigure your Internet site to eliminate unavailable items or notify potential purchases of the items' unavailability from the beginning, which now I think would be the best idea for the best buying at Best Buy!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although ther were a number of associates in the store getting the attention of one was difficult, the associate had a difficult time finding a manager to authorize a price match, match was for the Best Buy website

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into store to purchase ink for my printer as I receive 15% off when I use my Best Buy credit card. I was not satisfied with the selection of ink that was in the store and the cashier was not to sure of himself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that was unavailable was Rocksmith 2014 for the PS4. It's a niche game and while I was disappointed it wasn't available, I was not surprised and don't hold its unavailability against your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not easy to menuver in aisles, I had the low cart that carries TVs. Hard to turn around. I spent over $1100 on that day. It took the associate a long time to locate the IPad minis. I bought two. Also when I got to the IPad section, the associate couldn't help me because he was not able to punch in yet, the current associate was on lunch. Not the best set up. The associate at the TV section was great, knowledgeable and curtious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks, everyone is usually very friendly and helpful- very impressed the associate/manager we dealt with honored his and Best Buy's word. Very pleased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes, Build a new customer base for sales of Ham Radio Equipment as a new possible special interest and to emergency radio equipment for Home and Mobile. This is just a new idea you may want to consider from my thoughts visiting your store. The Market may or may not support this idea but I like to see this happen for a new change to build the stores back again from pass interests that other stores used to sell as other related items. I don't know the business here but a new area product sold here will bring new customers. Expansion of Electronic Devices would change the outlook of store and new feelings for Best Buy for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you would honor best buy rewards that were out dated. I either lose them, forget I have them or don't need anything when I have one. Bed, Bath and Beyond always honor theirs no matter how old. Good for customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whould of purchased more but didn't have the colors looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful. We did end up applying and getting best buy credit card for the purchase. That was quick and pretty painless.The only issue I had was figuring out which price tag went with which TV. If the tags were right next to the TV it would be easier than looking down and trying to figure out which tag was in the right order for which TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better handling of Black Friday sales in the mobile phone area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid for my purchase with my Best Buy credit card. On the back of my card I have written in bold lettering See ID. The you g man who checked me out clearly looked at the back of my card for a signiture but I was extremely disappointed that he did nothing. He continued my checkout without asking to see my ID and didn't explain my receipt like other employees have in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the Canon DSLR bundle was unavailable. I bought the camera anyway, but the transaction left a bad impression, despite the efforts of the friendly, competent assistant. Advertised product bundles should be available, either at time of purchase or at least via a rain check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to store to get a laptop and I had no problems found what I wanted and got it then paid for it and left the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Customer Service 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
By Whitep1958 from Leominster, Mass

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

We bought a suite of Frigidaire appliances and the fridge was really loud; so Best Buy replaced it within a couple of days. Well the next one was just as bad so Sarah and Chip researched a comparable brand and they just took care of it. They were very responsive and wanted to make sure we were completely happy. We are very pleased with our experience with Best Buy and would recommend them to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went through checkout twice. located item that i found online foe $39.99. I waited in line and asked the checkout associate if the item I had was indeed the item I showed him on my smart phone; the associate said he didn't know. After I instructed him to check the price for me, he said it wasn't and he said to go find someone to help me. I went back to the video card section of computer components and eventually found the correct video card mixed in on the shelf with other different models with alike packaging. I went back up and waited in line again. I was taken care of by a different associate this time. the price that it rang up for was more expensive than the price listed online despite the fact that I would have been able to buy online and pickup in that store for the advertised price. She told me she couldn't bother anyone to price match it because it would be too time consuming. I bought the product anyways because I needed it, but I would have liked to know why she couldn't price match your own site; the items page did not say it was strictly an online only price. it displayed that it was available same day in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last few years I have purchased a desktop computer and THREE laptop computers, yet I have received nothing from the Best Buy rewards program! Years ago, when the program was new, I used to receive rewards all of the time with much less purchases, so obviously something has changed to make the customer feel unappreciated, which is why I am considering purchasing less from Best Buy in the future.Also, Best Buy needs to understand the situation on Black Friday and hire more staff for this weekend that they have been. This is the 2nd year in a row that I have visited Best Buy on Black Friday, and I am usually being met with staff that have little or no knowledge of the products or where they are. The only reason why a laptop was purchased this afternoon was because the gentleman who helped us, Luis Valle, was exceptionally aware of the product, and should be given high praise for his efforts!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only employees who I have found have been very dissatisfying, have been the cashiers. A few times on different occasions different individuals have been rude, unhelpful, and tried to convince me not to bother using my rewards because they weren't "worth it." Otherwise, I have always returned to Best Buy for availability of products, cleanliness, good pricing, and helpful associates in other departments other than front end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed a pleasant improvement in my shopping experience than from that of a few years back.Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a reward certificate that I went to use but it had expired 2 days earlier. Reward certificates should not have experations dates. I spent my money you gave me a reward and I should be able to use it when I want to use it not when you want be to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices could be more competitive even in spite of promotionals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased a lot of high cost items and don't feel that the rewards are all that...every now and then we get a $5 coupon. Customer service is consistently top notch, the products are well stocked and the store is clean and easy to navigate for what you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love best buy and only wish i did not have to deal with the samsung reps. most of them children that don't know what they are doing? I have had a different experience at another store. I always find best buy sales most helpful and if they can't answer my question they find me someone that can. Again, my issus is not with you but with samsung reps

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any other feedback. I liked how sales associates asked if they could help but did not pressure me or I would have left. very good experience. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays in main aisles are too large. Unable to push cart through without hitting displays or appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Leominster Best Buy, I go into other stores while out shopping but this one is definitely the one I am most comfortable with... I would like to see points accumulate more quickly in the program, maybe more points per dollar...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry more pc parts in store for us whom build our own pc's. Microcenter offers very competitive prices and a huge selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like to see more sales prices on items. Games. TV and increase reward zone payments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be good to get points faster and to get more points per purchase, without having to get a store credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great, always get what I need when I shop there, no need to go to a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issues I experieced during the visit was a lack of knowledge about editing software for videos and movies. I received excellent support on hardware with my laptop purchase to run the software as I went in looking for the best features/not price minded. No one in th store had experience with editing software so I was not getting the "trusted adviser" relationship I expect from best buy. I did purchase a software blindly and it's worked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The low scores given regarding product availability are only due from lack of product (Iphone 6) availability. Longer wait times at cell phone area driven from number of customers. Several customers were seen at a competitor store looking for the same or similar product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Avoid this Store 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 1 of 5
By ronmeri28 from Fitchburg, MA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Waited 10 minutes for someone to help me in the camcorder section. I had to find a store employee and ask them for help. I was looking to buy the GoPro 4 Black. Guess what. Sold out because the store only received one. I wonder why Best Buy isn't making money. A new product comes out and your store only gets 1. Never shopping here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is the expectation that the customer already knows about computers ,how to access their functions . For the novice , and the dyslexic ( very short memory span with trying to prosces so much new information , there NEEDS to be written information , driving instructions such as is provided with a microwave , or any other appliance , WHERE IS S SPELL CHECK with the correct spelling ?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate in the camcorder area was busy with another customer, but I was able to find another employee who helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased two iPod for my children a year ago and should have had points on my rewards card but none were on it, so they gave me a new card. My overall experience wasn't great but not the worst. I guess I could only recommend more knowledgeable help, maybe offer gift cards to people whose experiences don't meet their expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good sales associates are hard to find. Please make sure you are doing everything to keep them. I will come back to this store because of this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not force a credit card on a young customer who has stated repeatedly that they would like to pay in full.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Best Buy store in Leominster!!!!I am very happy with the products it offers for sale...just wish more inventory was available...would be useful to tag displays with in-stock vs must order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the service from the Geek Squad as well as from the Sales Associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store; all of the products have pretty good pricing compared to other electronic stores. It's easy to walk through, and very well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish I get refund of my $25 reward for my last purchase over all everything else I am happy with I took my $25 rewards that I printed I think didn't scan it right like said I love best buy but I would like my $25rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was also interested in Bestbuy for your take-the-old-TV-away policy, overall very happy with purchase and the experience, thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am sure if there was a way to foresee the amount of people who will be shopping at the store, that Best Buy would make sure they had enough employees to help each and every one of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with my transaction from my initial visit which was just for information to the final visit where I actually purchased the laptop. I love the knowledge the employees have and if they don't know an answer they are honest and try to find someone who can help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2824 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The order# I was given on the paperwork I received was not formatted the way your website asked for (e.g. BBY01-1234567890) therefore I was NOT able to check delivery status online or respond to an automated call to answer some pre-delivery questions online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.