Best Buy - Sterling

45575 Dulles Eastern Plz
Ste 188

Sterling, VA 20165
Phone: 703-430-2150
GEO: 39.024071, -77.424156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sterling

Average Customer Rating

4.2049 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 283

86.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (244 of 283)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store departments were switched around so it threw me off for a second but once I realized the floor plan and where everything was, it was much easier and made more sense for the reason why they flipped the store around. But overall, I always have a positive experience at Best Buy and will always go back and recommend Best Buy to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would set the store laydown in some form of a permanent layout. Everything seems to shift on a periodic basis, ensuring that I look in the wrong place first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accept all student discounts by ID and not by limited coupons, I can go to other places that will accept it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is a joke, for $250 dollars spent people get $5 certificate. That is 2% cash back for a loyalty program.People can save more than 2% by buying products in competitive stores. I definitely won't be loyal to Best by for only 2%. Even credit cards provide better cash back incentive.This program is a gimmick for people stupid enough to calculate the pricing of their loyalty to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ people who know more than basic information about home networking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has a decent product/brand. Understandably online retailers like Amazon are creating much competition, but I enjoy the feature on BestBuy.com that allows you to see whether a product is in stock in local stores and I'll often check the website before shopping and find this to be a convenient feature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The financial option of 18 months is one of the reason, i like to be with Best buy. By stopping this option will let best buy lose some of his customers. I will really advised you to gain confidence of some of your customers by bringing this option in their entire satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a great job of training good people to run your stores. We appreciate that, and it is a large part of the reason we always choose your company, and the Sterling location more exactly, for our purchaes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not acknowledged by anyone while waiting in the laptops aisle and had to ask for help to an employee who was busy helping another customer and then he told another employee to help me and my family. I undersrtand there was a lot of customers in the area but at least there should be a queue or some sort of first come first serve order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will think of going to Best Buy more often for things before going to specialty stores like, e.g., Apple. I now appreciate product options and the knowledgeable and pleasant staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for only one year of Geek Squad support because I didn't want to shell out an additional $190 on top of the $500 I was already spending on my son's laptop. I wish the costs of Geek squad protection was less or that you have a combination of costs (like a lower costs for the support but maybe having to pay a small fee depending on what the fix is). My son is going to college three hours away and I like knowing he has somewhere to go if his PC gets broken, but I don't want to pay too much for that "comfort".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suppose that it is just the "way it is" today, but sales people (in all the stores, not just Best Buy) don't seem to know any more about the products they are "selling" than what is written on the box the product comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not stocked well and a bit of a mess. Nothing was displayed well including prices by items even in TV section. Did not seem organized and sections were not well labeled. Made eye contact several staff members but everyone was in a hurry elsewhere. Even had one bump into me. Also find the selection is a lot smaller than before and items that use to be available like vga to dvi converters are no longer available. Disappointing that Best Buy is going to turn into just a regular electronics store like HH Gregg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand your sales information, as I came to the store the night before to purchase this laptop, but when I came back when the store was open, the price has change. Review your weekly sales and inform customers when they visit the store. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy app doesnt allow me to check in at best buy. it doesnt work and I have gotten help from associates before to try to fix it and it still doesnt work :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has changed and diminished its value. Rewards is no longer a primary reason to purchase from Best Buy today. Sorry for this observation.Respectfully, Daniel L. Johns

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent experiences in the Reston and Sterling stores have been unproductive. Associates are marginal on the products and the process for checkout has been slow when I did make a purchase. I used to be an Ultimate status account, but find the stores are less productive use of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not evaluate remote control for sound bars. Also, could not properly evaluate 'bluetooth' capability of some sound bars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have sales associates remind of the rewards prgm before completing the sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store; I will continue to consider Best Buy my first choice when it comes to shopping for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly wish that the most recent experience I had at this Best Buy store was how all of my experiences have been. In fact, a visit to another Best Buy store a few days prior was a completely different, frustrating, experience. Having gone from entirely ignored and unable to get a question answered, this most recent experience was a pleasant change and I will be frequenting this particular store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee at entrance/exit should welcome and offer assistance; had to wander around until a sales associate offered me help in a department where I was lost in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me and my parents buy lots here always great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Well configured, inviting, and clean and bright.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a wireless router and below is my experience: I see a lot of routers in the isle and I started looking for the dual band category. The price ranged from $40 to $200+ but it was very hard to decide what is a best fit for my need. I had to scan each in my price range and use my phone to scan the barcode from Amazon.com to read the specs and reviews. If i am visiting a website to get there reviews and the year of release and specs, the store has a lot of room to improve on the information aspect of it. If the price looks good online, I would as well buy there. So the products could be more informative to give enough details to make my choice easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, always a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced a big improvement in Best Buy's customer service and overall desire to satisfy customer needs in a professional, caring manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seems to be tendency to have people who do not know the products and would rather talk with younger buyers. My last few experiences have been poor, from poor store layouts to lack of sales people wanting to provide assistance beyond the answer if Best Buy carries a product. Most times not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was deserted - very few customers. I had researched the product I was looking for and saw it on Best Buy's website, but it was not on the floor. The salesperson checked inventory and found one in stock. Although I did not see the actual product out of the box, I purchased it - it was a gift. It would have been good if I could have seen a floor model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLEASE MAIL US THE PAYMENT BOOK, WE APPRECIATE YOUR CREDIT SERVICES AND WE LIKE TO KEEP OUR CREDIT GOOD WITH YOU. THANK YOU!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program needs a little juice. We haven't been impressed that the switchover from the Rewards Program has been a big improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not adequately answer questions about 8.0 and I do not like it. I was told I could bring it back within 30 days and may. No one helped me get my BB Awards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service and great rate matching policy. I love to come back to shop @BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I previously noted, I visited the store soon after it opened, so there seemed to be ample clerks around, however, all ignored me as I searched for the product I came for. Not good. The clerk who finally helped (I was about to stop him when he made eye contact and asked if he could help) didn't smile much but was adequate. I am a female senior citizen so perhaps they all thought I wouldn't know what I was talking about in this particular area. Also not good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy advertises products, then products need to be available for in-store purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its clear that car audio is not an area that Best Buy seems to be interested in. There is no sales representation around, you can't operate the denonstration board because there is no indication of which head/unit is driving the speakers so you can't easily demo the speakers or units unless you can find an employee- which are no where to be found. The selection is poor compared to the website and only a fraction of the equipment is evident on the floor- again it might be in stock but you can't find anything. Problem is this happened in two stores- Sterling and Reston. exactly the same experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales prices were very competitive with any website that I saw and I consider the experience to be very good. I will return to Best Buy in the future as my last two visits (to two stores) have both been good ones. There were times that I avoided Best Buy in the past because of customer service availability. That has not been the case recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching is great. As anywhere some employees are more service minded than others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy remember my birthday and a $15 reward was emailed to me which I was able to redeem when I went to but a printer for my birthday. It was easy to use the $15 reward sent to my email. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would have your computer monitors turned on and connected to a computer. The only reason I prefer buying a monitor at a store as opposed to online is that I get to see the quality of the monitor in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Incompetent Employees 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 1 of 5
By Deana from Dulles, VA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

I came into Best Buy today to look at the Kindles available. I am planning to buy one and wanted to compare the Kindle Basic to the Paperwhite based on its look, user friendliness, etc. Three employees came to help and not one of them knew anything at all about how to work either Kindle! I asked the second employee for some help and he spent at least 5 minutes searching the store looking for a colleague who could help me. He referred me to a third employee. The last one told me that NO ONE in the store knew much about the logistics of the Kindles. This service was deplorable and now all I have to rely on are internet reviews. Meanwhile, my mother was trying to find out if Best Buy sold iPhones without a contract. She had to get in line, wait up to 5 minutes, and finally asked an employee standing by her quick question. They DID NOT KNOW! So she had to wait in line for several more minutes for the employee at the customer care to tell her that no iPhones without contracts were sold. Best Buy really needs to teach its employees better!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travel farther to transact my Best Buy business at the Sterling VA store. The sales staff are superb, and the store is bright, inviting, and fun to visit. The Tysons store is much closer to me, but my one-and-only visit in Dec of 2013 was not positive. The store was dirty and tired, and the sales staff and their service were not up to the excellent standards of the Sterling VA store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Attentive sales associates… again it took me over 20 mins on a Friday afternoon in which the store was slow to find someone to help me out… The two sales associates the helped me out where outstanding but I can't say that for the rest. It was obvious that most of the sales staff where not looking to help customers…

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store associate in Newport News, VA made up a bogus excuse that my phone was unable to get the upgrade. He didn't want to do any work. I almost gave up on Best Buy for all my electronic shopping due to his poor work habits. The store in Sterling redeemed the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been so impressed by a company's customer service, which was provided to me by every associate I came in contact with- from the sales associates to the greeter. Any company that makes me feel this valued deserves my business- Best Buy's employees are VERY impressive and I will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a water filter and apple charger during my recent visit. I had to make two separate purchase in the store. I went into Best Buy to purchase a water filter for my refrigerator. I did not realize that part of the store (appliances/parts) had become a separate company within Best Buy. There was only one sales associate working in the Pacific section last night. I went to a different associate who told me I had to wait for that sales associate to make my purchase and I had to pay for it there in the Pacific section. Your sales associate was busy with another customer showing them dishwashers and was not able to ring up my sale. I wait patiently for about 10 minutes and watched other sales associates who were free but could not help me! Because I had to wait for the one sales associate in the Pacific section who was busy. I finally had to interrupt your sales associate and ask if someone could help me with my one purchase. I found all of this very annoying and silly that with so many other sales associates in the store I had go thru the uncomfortable task of interrupting your sales person to make a purchase. Plus as I waited someone else came to that section to make a return. I have to give credit the sales associate for being professional and doing the best he could under the circumstances. Why is Best Buy now set up this way? If Pacific is OWNED by Best Buy why could I not complete my purchase in another part of the store? Why was there only one sales associate available in that section? As a result, I will now avoid trying to purchase anything appliance/parts related at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have a case for the 11" macbook air I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to make the credit card and best buy rewards more seamless... they couldn't look up my account and find the points I have in the account for application to my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not fond of the current store design. I have had a hard time explaining why. The aisles and displays are fine. The signage is easy to read. However, there is a veritable forest of pipes decending from the warehouse ceiling. A few of these are conduit for cables, but many seem to serve no purpose at all. They are ugly, block visibility to the signs and distant displays, and they draw attention up to the ceiling. This lends to a very cluttered and unfinished look to the store, with seemingly no purpose.In future remodels, it might be worth shooting for a finished, clean, high-tech styling. You are primarily a technology store, so aim for the future. Let Costco and Sam's keep the warehouse look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at this 'more-distant-for-me' store because of the excellent staff, and the bright and clean professional layout of the store. The remodeling of the store really made for a very positive and inviting experience.The closer-to-me Tysons store was disappointing in its appearance, cleanliness, and layout when I was last there in Dec.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was remodeled in recent years. I neveriked the new look but have been unable to say why, exactly. I think it had to do with the vast number of poles extending from the sales floor up to the warehouse ceiling. Some are used for conduit for cabling, but it looks like a forest in there. They put the big signs up around the center area to help locate things, but from across the store it is often obscured by pipes and more pipes.High ceilings may help a store feel open, but cluttered air makes them feel unfinished and industrial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find your store to be too loud. There are no quiet areas where someone can have a conversation or try a product without so many distractions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great efforts and changes with this great loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have more promotions for customers that are regarded as elite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some members in your geek squad counter require customer handling and servicing skills

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't have to go to the cashier. I was checked out by the sales representative in that department. Saved me some steps and was quite efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate provided great assistance and provided price match due to display/pricing of item. Additionally used BestBuy.com website to ensure item was in stock before going to store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices should be competitive with other stores. Seems as if Best Buy is a little higher then most of the competition, granted they do have a price match guarantee. Also, add more online stores that can be used to match prices with. Thank you for a great shopping experience! Best Buy has never let me down. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do I have to wait severl weeks for my purchases to show up on my Best Buy Rewards account?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually good experience. Provide more competitive pricing & I will shop there more. Right now, my business (high-end electronics, etc) goes to your competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increased product knowledge / understanding / training for associates working with varieties of tech...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store did not smell fresh. Employees were nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should approach customers, not the other way around. I never feel welcomed even though we've spent a fortune at your particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love it if you would offer the incredibles blu-ray combo for $22 instead of $35. That price is over inflated since all other Disney blu-ray combos sell for that much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a BestBuy customer for many years and have enjoyed my experience with all my transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installers did a great job with my car stereo. They were courteous, friendly, and efficient. I even got a call to tell me I had a small crack in my interior console, before the installation. Very pleased with everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated previously set up service was not given after asked. Also not all the products were installed on the Mac air that I was told would be. This would have been noticed at the set up now I have to go back to the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have the products in stock and I do like the rewards program. Associates seem knowledgeable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to ask questions about the three different external computer hard drives available, but couldn't find anyone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sterling VA store is always clean, neat, and inviting. A welcome greeting is always provided at the entrance. It is a pleasure to visit this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy....you rock. The price matching is awesome. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I especially like the renovations of my Best Buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that they have all these new products near me, but I hope they can get more in stock. For example, there was only 1 Acer C720 Chromebook left. If I were to come later that day, there would probably be no more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the same day I pre ordered the Samsung Galaxy S5. That sales associate was so very patient with me as well. Great team!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping in your Sterling store. It is very neat and clean. I drive well beyond my closest store in Tysons to visit your store. Your staff is excellent.I last visited the Tysons store a few months ago. It was dirty and dingy. The carpet in the entrance lobby was filthy. The store was really a sad experience. Perhaps it has been improved.Thanks for keeping your Sterling store very bright, neat, and clean. The remodeling really is impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously state, my last visit to Best Buy was very rewarding, educational and satisfying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should accept credit for customer that purchases more that one computers, especially an Apple laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Technology is so complex for the average person and it changes so rapidly. My wife needed a course to help her understand the IPad she purchased. At the time it was not available. It was good to know that courses or training is available on a regular basis. Is there a Best Buy U Tube training course for tablets and products or some way to keep connected to customers who purchased items. Greek Squad on line...webinars?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman said product was in stock but could not be found in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed when I found out that by using my Best Buy credit card and selecting 24 months same as cash I forfeited the points I could have earned towards my reward card. Although I believe I understand the rationale behind this change, I do not think it is a good way to continue to win business and have people return for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the service in the mobile phone section to be outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Slim choices of earbuds with lots of low-end choices with not many quality brands. Still able to find my replacement pair but not much variety to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had Best Buy program the remote that we purchased. The person that came to our house was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was mainly disappointed with the lack of help I got from the sales associates. I was clearly waiting for some assistance and I ignored by many- until I finally got the attention of one gentleman. He didn't seem excited to be there and was very monotone while speaking with me. I wanted some assistance in more information on the ipads as I was considering buying one for a gift at the time. He seemed very reluctant to go beyond telling me the prices, so just thanked him and went my way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I had was that I was not offered any other software/accessories to accompany my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems your best employees, at least in my local store, are working at the cash registers and not interacting with the customers. Also, it seems like the customer has to seek out the employee for assistance; rather than the employee being proactive and reaching out to the customer. This is my perception and it could be I visited the store at a bad time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the uncle on my d5200 was good, if I'm willing to buy even more lenses at the time let me save even more to add to the sale! I would've bought a fixed 50mm but was going to save so now I'll probably buy it online from another company. Also the canon t3i wasn't working. Overall good store and I've spent a lot of money there recently and I'm sure I'll be back especially to see products in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The particular product (MS, Surface Pro 2) has not been available in any of the local Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You may want to go back to displaying new release bluray/DVD near the entrance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Greek Squad agents are very helpful and friendly once you get talking to them. But the line is pretty long and you have to wait quite a while to get your turn or sometime even get an agent to explain your problem. But once you get somebody, they do a good job. I'm not sure if they are always that short-staffed. Other than that, everything was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed significant improvement in the level of expertise and helpfulness of Best Buy associates over the past year or two. The ability to price shop while at the store to get comparative pricing is also a factor that is important to me. For these reasons, Best Buy has become my first choice when shopping for electronics and appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have ALWAYS hated Best Buy having employees at the exit checking customers as they leave. If the store or company has a security problem, treating customers in this manner is NOT the answer!I also do NOT like the clear plastic bags being used. Likely so security can see merchandise that was purchased. However, that does not give privacy to customers once they step outside the store.I rarely shop at Best Buy anymore due to the atmosphere, prices, and overall treatment of customers. Best Buy has ALWAYS been lacking in customer service and still does!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing I could think of. It is a pleasure visiting/shopping Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should allow more flexibility by the managers to negotiate price reductions to stay competitive with other establishments selling the same products. Need additional incentives on the spot with flexibility with the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that sales associates who work in the front of the store by the checkout but who are in the back be mindful of their words. A couple of expletives were overheard by me and my friend. Customers within earshot of the workers can hear such things so just be aware to always use appropriate language while on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience with this purchase was below standards on what I normally get at BestBuy. It was close to irritating and really unacceptable. I had been ignored by sales associates on the floor, even when I was clearly waiting to be helped and they're all yapping away. One product I wanted to buy was not in stock and no one offered to order it for me. Another product I wanted to buy, no one seemed to know what it was. But I clearly told them the right name, and it was on the box. Overall, it was an interesting day for me. Big disappointment? Definitely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was easy to find a sales associate because there were 4 standing together chatting with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found what I needed, liked the discounted price for the open box. Since I found what I needed I can't complain, however I did notice a lot of holes in the Xbox 360 accessories section, very busy store but quick at the registers was a plus. Thanks for providing me with what I needed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We enjoyed our time in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2049 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back MI, just choose better brands when stocking equipment. Or carry Pioneer ProDJ equipment, UDG Equipment cases and Rane Serato Scratch live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.