Best Buy - Sterling

45575 Dulles Eastern Plz
Ste 188

Sterling, VA 20165
Phone: 703-430-2150
GEO: 39.024071, -77.424156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sterling

Average Customer Rating

4.1783 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 314

85% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (267 of 314)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales process was great.The problem was with delivery service and install. We bought a fridge/microwave/oven/dishwasher set. We had to get two deliveries (one for fridge, and one for everything else), and the service on the fridge was quite bad. Not only did the fridge crew not do the install for the fridge (they said the second crew would do it, and the second crew did not do either), but the second time when they had to go do the install they did not show up at the agreed time (betwen 9 and 11), they called at 3pm (which we were not available).Unfortunately, due to this really bad service, we probably would never go to BestBuy to purchase any appliance again. We are considering just returning everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need or wanted a high quality CD Radio Alarm clock, I got no help on the floor, but the cashier did help me with information and made me smile. He was outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bestbuy this is my 4th laptop from bestbuy.its my favorite electronics store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better service for products you sell and take responsible that other company take full responsible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone area needs more employees. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find I could pay for my purchase there and didn't have to stand for another line at the register section... that was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Delivery service is unacceptable! 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 1 of 5
By LMDL from Ashburn, VA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Service at the store was great while buying. The problems started when scheduling the delivery. I bought the 4 major appliances for the kitchen. It happens to be that 2 different crews do the delivery/installation. One for the refrigerator and one for the other 3 appliances. That means that you not only have one window of 4 hours to wait for appliances but 2 windows!!! The people who delivered that refrigerator said they were not in charge of cleaning it for all the wrapping material, changing door hinges nor doing anything else that the other crew would do it. The other crew had no permission on even touching the fridge. So after an entire day of not going to work it happens to be that the fridge was not taken care of. I call back, give 2 options with one hour and a half for each to finish the job. They said they could only work with 4 hour windows even though it was THEIR MISTAKE!!! Finally they agreed on a 1.5 window and guess what, they didn't show up!!!! That's where I'm at right now. Definitely not going back to Best Buy/ Pacific to buy anything. I recommend everyone to first check on delivery reviews before buying anything! Sales service could be great but the service afterwards should be as important and it's shameful to see how they treat the customers once they have done the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding selection and availability at Best Buy. When we went looking to purchase 3 iPhone 6 phones, Best Buy was the only retail location around that actually had the products. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor customer care 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 2 of 5
By familyof6 from Sterling/Dulles, VA

My family purchased a new TV the Sunday after Thanksgiving. We got a good deal and felt like the salesperson showed us good products without trying to upsell us. The problem came after. Our TV was not delivered when it was supposed to be and no one called us to tell us the truck had broken down. We had to contact the store ourselves. Delivery was arranged for a time fairly inconvenient for us the following day. A salesperson I spoke with indicated he would "take care of us" with a sound bar. To me, that meant free. Unfortunately what he meant was $50 off a sound bar. I was embarrassed and upset to discover this after making a trip to the store. They seemed shocked that I thought it meant free. In a restaurant, the term "take care of" means free. I left the store with no sound bar and this store has lost a family of six as customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout should not be a customer help or sales desk. I want to check out means I'm finished shopping, want to pay and leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More attentive staff to customers and friendlier register associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble finding the cashier area. I suggest overhead signs in a different color.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the friendly staffs and knowledge of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate offered to order an item on line direct from Best buy's website when one item I was looking for wasn't in stock. I really appreciate how easy my shopping experience was the Monday after Black Friday weekend when staff had to be tired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to see more game options for XBOX in that section.Watched several employees conversing, but didnt seem to be interested in my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is just great, they have all the products you want, and more importantly the sales staff to help guide you through your purchase to make sure you are getting the right thing for you. I have purchased many things for my home from best but, most recently a gaming system for my family and a laptop for myself. The staff could not have been more helpful from all departments. Best but has the selection you want and something for every persons budget. There purchase options are some of the best I've seen. Only thing I could recommend is have special discount days where if you spend this you get this, or maybe even some kind of sales for stuff in magnolia like cables and things like that. Spread those sale items through out the store versus a select few. I think this could expand the customer base and move more products faster at all budget levels.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I have been a customer for many years and will be for many more!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When calling in to check on product availability, the staff should not "guess" that they have the item in stock. It is VERY frustrating to drive there to find out they never even had it in the first place. Very inconsiderate of customers time. This is a BIG deal for all customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find the ink cartridge I needed for my HP printer. I found this very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We originally consulted this store when we were beginning to look for a large TV and surround sound system and we're very happy with Tim, who gave us preliminary information. As we will be in Florida for the product delivery, we contacted your Tampa store to have them come out and give us an estimate. The difference in dealing with the two stores was great, and we decided not to us in Tampa. We came back to this store for the customer service and knowledgable personnel. Very satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing really. You guys help costumers out to the fullest. I applaud everything you guys do. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had great experiences with very willing to help sales people, usually when I buy an expensive items. For some inexpensive accessories you go find it yourself, read, decide. No help comes, if it comes it goes away...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could provide more clinics or classes, even if they had a small charge, to help utilize all the features of my new computer. Geek squad seems to be twice the price of similar extensions and services at Micro Center. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do you send out "birthday" rewards that have a half a page of exclusions....In all the years I have been an elite member I have not once been able to use your "Birthday" reward. You should just stop this practice because it creates ill will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience and an outstanding variety of products. Even better than shopping on line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section is extremely difficult to figure out. We had to look three different places to find the Blu-Ray DVD set that we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time doing a survey, but after receiving excellent customer services i felt compelled to. Not to say that my past shopping experiences have been negative: I also recently bought a samsung 55' smart tv and numerous peripherals. Great overall!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to change your address or contact information in store with identification if you information changes. Having to go online is just a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a lot of associates walking around not really helping anyone, I had to ask for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide better incentive (faster reward $) for customers. I spend hundreds just to get couple of bucks... just not worth it to shop there. Make the price match obvious to customers. Encourage customers to bring in online ads from competitors for price match. AND model Costco return policy!!! Even without receipt, help customers find their prior purchases and allow seamless and hassle free returns. Most customers shop at Costco for their return policy. Please do not spend any more Capital and Operating dollars on useless Samsung/Apple experience stations and fix the return policy and enhance the customer rewards program!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the new layout, and being able to purchase items from the section of the store where I'm shopping instead of waiting in line. I did find two things frustrating with this. I planned to buy a game and get the GCU plan on a discount, but the person in the main checkout had no idea what I was talking about, and send me back to the Games section to talk to an associate there. This was a bit frustrating, but I did get things taken care of in the Games section. I also didn't like that the new game I was trying to buy was behind other Xbox One games, so I first didn't think the item was in stock. Additionally, my son was looking for Skylanders characters. there were 4 different ones in the Games section, but behind the front counter were 4 different characters, and added a LOT of confusion to our checkout as my son tried to choose between the new ones and old ones while in line. The checkout person was incredibly patient and excellent, but the 4 characters behind the checkout should have been in the Games section in the first place. But overall my experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sterling VA store is always well-lighted, clean, and neat. Very inviting. A pleasant place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store departments were switched around so it threw me off for a second but once I realized the floor plan and where everything was, it was much easier and made more sense for the reason why they flipped the store around. But overall, I always have a positive experience at Best Buy and will always go back and recommend Best Buy to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would set the store laydown in some form of a permanent layout. Everything seems to shift on a periodic basis, ensuring that I look in the wrong place first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accept all student discounts by ID and not by limited coupons, I can go to other places that will accept it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is a joke, for $250 dollars spent people get $5 certificate. That is 2% cash back for a loyalty program.People can save more than 2% by buying products in competitive stores. I definitely won't be loyal to Best by for only 2%. Even credit cards provide better cash back incentive.This program is a gimmick for people stupid enough to calculate the pricing of their loyalty to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ people who know more than basic information about home networking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has a decent product/brand. Understandably online retailers like Amazon are creating much competition, but I enjoy the feature on BestBuy.com that allows you to see whether a product is in stock in local stores and I'll often check the website before shopping and find this to be a convenient feature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The financial option of 18 months is one of the reason, i like to be with Best buy. By stopping this option will let best buy lose some of his customers. I will really advised you to gain confidence of some of your customers by bringing this option in their entire satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a great job of training good people to run your stores. We appreciate that, and it is a large part of the reason we always choose your company, and the Sterling location more exactly, for our purchaes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not acknowledged by anyone while waiting in the laptops aisle and had to ask for help to an employee who was busy helping another customer and then he told another employee to help me and my family. I undersrtand there was a lot of customers in the area but at least there should be a queue or some sort of first come first serve order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will think of going to Best Buy more often for things before going to specialty stores like, e.g., Apple. I now appreciate product options and the knowledgeable and pleasant staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for only one year of Geek Squad support because I didn't want to shell out an additional $190 on top of the $500 I was already spending on my son's laptop. I wish the costs of Geek squad protection was less or that you have a combination of costs (like a lower costs for the support but maybe having to pay a small fee depending on what the fix is). My son is going to college three hours away and I like knowing he has somewhere to go if his PC gets broken, but I don't want to pay too much for that "comfort".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suppose that it is just the "way it is" today, but sales people (in all the stores, not just Best Buy) don't seem to know any more about the products they are "selling" than what is written on the box the product comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not stocked well and a bit of a mess. Nothing was displayed well including prices by items even in TV section. Did not seem organized and sections were not well labeled. Made eye contact several staff members but everyone was in a hurry elsewhere. Even had one bump into me. Also find the selection is a lot smaller than before and items that use to be available like vga to dvi converters are no longer available. Disappointing that Best Buy is going to turn into just a regular electronics store like HH Gregg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand your sales information, as I came to the store the night before to purchase this laptop, but when I came back when the store was open, the price has change. Review your weekly sales and inform customers when they visit the store. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy app doesnt allow me to check in at best buy. it doesnt work and I have gotten help from associates before to try to fix it and it still doesnt work :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has changed and diminished its value. Rewards is no longer a primary reason to purchase from Best Buy today. Sorry for this observation.Respectfully, Daniel L. Johns

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent experiences in the Reston and Sterling stores have been unproductive. Associates are marginal on the products and the process for checkout has been slow when I did make a purchase. I used to be an Ultimate status account, but find the stores are less productive use of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not evaluate remote control for sound bars. Also, could not properly evaluate 'bluetooth' capability of some sound bars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have sales associates remind of the rewards prgm before completing the sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store; I will continue to consider Best Buy my first choice when it comes to shopping for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly wish that the most recent experience I had at this Best Buy store was how all of my experiences have been. In fact, a visit to another Best Buy store a few days prior was a completely different, frustrating, experience. Having gone from entirely ignored and unable to get a question answered, this most recent experience was a pleasant change and I will be frequenting this particular store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee at entrance/exit should welcome and offer assistance; had to wander around until a sales associate offered me help in a department where I was lost in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me and my parents buy lots here always great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Well configured, inviting, and clean and bright.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a wireless router and below is my experience: I see a lot of routers in the isle and I started looking for the dual band category. The price ranged from $40 to $200+ but it was very hard to decide what is a best fit for my need. I had to scan each in my price range and use my phone to scan the barcode from Amazon.com to read the specs and reviews. If i am visiting a website to get there reviews and the year of release and specs, the store has a lot of room to improve on the information aspect of it. If the price looks good online, I would as well buy there. So the products could be more informative to give enough details to make my choice easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, always a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced a big improvement in Best Buy's customer service and overall desire to satisfy customer needs in a professional, caring manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seems to be tendency to have people who do not know the products and would rather talk with younger buyers. My last few experiences have been poor, from poor store layouts to lack of sales people wanting to provide assistance beyond the answer if Best Buy carries a product. Most times not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was deserted - very few customers. I had researched the product I was looking for and saw it on Best Buy's website, but it was not on the floor. The salesperson checked inventory and found one in stock. Although I did not see the actual product out of the box, I purchased it - it was a gift. It would have been good if I could have seen a floor model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLEASE MAIL US THE PAYMENT BOOK, WE APPRECIATE YOUR CREDIT SERVICES AND WE LIKE TO KEEP OUR CREDIT GOOD WITH YOU. THANK YOU!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program needs a little juice. We haven't been impressed that the switchover from the Rewards Program has been a big improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not adequately answer questions about 8.0 and I do not like it. I was told I could bring it back within 30 days and may. No one helped me get my BB Awards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service and great rate matching policy. I love to come back to shop @BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I previously noted, I visited the store soon after it opened, so there seemed to be ample clerks around, however, all ignored me as I searched for the product I came for. Not good. The clerk who finally helped (I was about to stop him when he made eye contact and asked if he could help) didn't smile much but was adequate. I am a female senior citizen so perhaps they all thought I wouldn't know what I was talking about in this particular area. Also not good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy advertises products, then products need to be available for in-store purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its clear that car audio is not an area that Best Buy seems to be interested in. There is no sales representation around, you can't operate the denonstration board because there is no indication of which head/unit is driving the speakers so you can't easily demo the speakers or units unless you can find an employee- which are no where to be found. The selection is poor compared to the website and only a fraction of the equipment is evident on the floor- again it might be in stock but you can't find anything. Problem is this happened in two stores- Sterling and Reston. exactly the same experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales prices were very competitive with any website that I saw and I consider the experience to be very good. I will return to Best Buy in the future as my last two visits (to two stores) have both been good ones. There were times that I avoided Best Buy in the past because of customer service availability. That has not been the case recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching is great. As anywhere some employees are more service minded than others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy remember my birthday and a $15 reward was emailed to me which I was able to redeem when I went to but a printer for my birthday. It was easy to use the $15 reward sent to my email. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would have your computer monitors turned on and connected to a computer. The only reason I prefer buying a monitor at a store as opposed to online is that I get to see the quality of the monitor in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Incompetent Employees 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 1 of 5
By Deana from Dulles, VA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

I came into Best Buy today to look at the Kindles available. I am planning to buy one and wanted to compare the Kindle Basic to the Paperwhite based on its look, user friendliness, etc. Three employees came to help and not one of them knew anything at all about how to work either Kindle! I asked the second employee for some help and he spent at least 5 minutes searching the store looking for a colleague who could help me. He referred me to a third employee. The last one told me that NO ONE in the store knew much about the logistics of the Kindles. This service was deplorable and now all I have to rely on are internet reviews. Meanwhile, my mother was trying to find out if Best Buy sold iPhones without a contract. She had to get in line, wait up to 5 minutes, and finally asked an employee standing by her quick question. They DID NOT KNOW! So she had to wait in line for several more minutes for the employee at the customer care to tell her that no iPhones without contracts were sold. Best Buy really needs to teach its employees better!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travel farther to transact my Best Buy business at the Sterling VA store. The sales staff are superb, and the store is bright, inviting, and fun to visit. The Tysons store is much closer to me, but my one-and-only visit in Dec of 2013 was not positive. The store was dirty and tired, and the sales staff and their service were not up to the excellent standards of the Sterling VA store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Attentive sales associates… again it took me over 20 mins on a Friday afternoon in which the store was slow to find someone to help me out… The two sales associates the helped me out where outstanding but I can't say that for the rest. It was obvious that most of the sales staff where not looking to help customers…

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store associate in Newport News, VA made up a bogus excuse that my phone was unable to get the upgrade. He didn't want to do any work. I almost gave up on Best Buy for all my electronic shopping due to his poor work habits. The store in Sterling redeemed the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been so impressed by a company's customer service, which was provided to me by every associate I came in contact with- from the sales associates to the greeter. Any company that makes me feel this valued deserves my business- Best Buy's employees are VERY impressive and I will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a water filter and apple charger during my recent visit. I had to make two separate purchase in the store. I went into Best Buy to purchase a water filter for my refrigerator. I did not realize that part of the store (appliances/parts) had become a separate company within Best Buy. There was only one sales associate working in the Pacific section last night. I went to a different associate who told me I had to wait for that sales associate to make my purchase and I had to pay for it there in the Pacific section. Your sales associate was busy with another customer showing them dishwashers and was not able to ring up my sale. I wait patiently for about 10 minutes and watched other sales associates who were free but could not help me! Because I had to wait for the one sales associate in the Pacific section who was busy. I finally had to interrupt your sales associate and ask if someone could help me with my one purchase. I found all of this very annoying and silly that with so many other sales associates in the store I had go thru the uncomfortable task of interrupting your sales person to make a purchase. Plus as I waited someone else came to that section to make a return. I have to give credit the sales associate for being professional and doing the best he could under the circumstances. Why is Best Buy now set up this way? If Pacific is OWNED by Best Buy why could I not complete my purchase in another part of the store? Why was there only one sales associate available in that section? As a result, I will now avoid trying to purchase anything appliance/parts related at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have a case for the 11" macbook air I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to make the credit card and best buy rewards more seamless... they couldn't look up my account and find the points I have in the account for application to my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not fond of the current store design. I have had a hard time explaining why. The aisles and displays are fine. The signage is easy to read. However, there is a veritable forest of pipes decending from the warehouse ceiling. A few of these are conduit for cables, but many seem to serve no purpose at all. They are ugly, block visibility to the signs and distant displays, and they draw attention up to the ceiling. This lends to a very cluttered and unfinished look to the store, with seemingly no purpose.In future remodels, it might be worth shooting for a finished, clean, high-tech styling. You are primarily a technology store, so aim for the future. Let Costco and Sam's keep the warehouse look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at this 'more-distant-for-me' store because of the excellent staff, and the bright and clean professional layout of the store. The remodeling of the store really made for a very positive and inviting experience.The closer-to-me Tysons store was disappointing in its appearance, cleanliness, and layout when I was last there in Dec.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was remodeled in recent years. I neveriked the new look but have been unable to say why, exactly. I think it had to do with the vast number of poles extending from the sales floor up to the warehouse ceiling. Some are used for conduit for cabling, but it looks like a forest in there. They put the big signs up around the center area to help locate things, but from across the store it is often obscured by pipes and more pipes.High ceilings may help a store feel open, but cluttered air makes them feel unfinished and industrial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find your store to be too loud. There are no quiet areas where someone can have a conversation or try a product without so many distractions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great efforts and changes with this great loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have more promotions for customers that are regarded as elite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some members in your geek squad counter require customer handling and servicing skills

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't have to go to the cashier. I was checked out by the sales representative in that department. Saved me some steps and was quite efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate provided great assistance and provided price match due to display/pricing of item. Additionally used BestBuy.com website to ensure item was in stock before going to store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices should be competitive with other stores. Seems as if Best Buy is a little higher then most of the competition, granted they do have a price match guarantee. Also, add more online stores that can be used to match prices with. Thank you for a great shopping experience! Best Buy has never let me down. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do I have to wait severl weeks for my purchases to show up on my Best Buy Rewards account?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually good experience. Provide more competitive pricing & I will shop there more. Right now, my business (high-end electronics, etc) goes to your competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increased product knowledge / understanding / training for associates working with varieties of tech...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store did not smell fresh. Employees were nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should approach customers, not the other way around. I never feel welcomed even though we've spent a fortune at your particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love it if you would offer the incredibles blu-ray combo for $22 instead of $35. That price is over inflated since all other Disney blu-ray combos sell for that much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a BestBuy customer for many years and have enjoyed my experience with all my transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installers did a great job with my car stereo. They were courteous, friendly, and efficient. I even got a call to tell me I had a small crack in my interior console, before the installation. Very pleased with everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated previously set up service was not given after asked. Also not all the products were installed on the Mac air that I was told would be. This would have been noticed at the set up now I have to go back to the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have the products in stock and I do like the rewards program. Associates seem knowledgeable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1783 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to ask questions about the three different external computer hard drives available, but couldn't find anyone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.