Best Buy - Sterling

45575 Dulles Eastern Plz Ste 188
Sterling, VA 20165
Phone: 888-229-3770
GEO: 39.024071, -77.424156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sterling

Average Customer Rating

4.1459 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 281

86.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (244 of 281)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that they have all these new products near me, but I hope they can get more in stock. For example, there was only 1 Acer C720 Chromebook left. If I were to come later that day, there would probably be no more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the same day I pre ordered the Samsung Galaxy S5. That sales associate was so very patient with me as well. Great team!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping in your Sterling store. It is very neat and clean. I drive well beyond my closest store in Tysons to visit your store. Your staff is excellent.I last visited the Tysons store a few months ago. It was dirty and dingy. The carpet in the entrance lobby was filthy. The store was really a sad experience. Perhaps it has been improved.Thanks for keeping your Sterling store very bright, neat, and clean. The remodeling really is impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously state, my last visit to Best Buy was very rewarding, educational and satisfying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should accept credit for customer that purchases more that one computers, especially an Apple laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Technology is so complex for the average person and it changes so rapidly. My wife needed a course to help her understand the IPad she purchased. At the time it was not available. It was good to know that courses or training is available on a regular basis. Is there a Best Buy U Tube training course for tablets and products or some way to keep connected to customers who purchased items. Greek Squad on line...webinars?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman said product was in stock but could not be found in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed when I found out that by using my Best Buy credit card and selecting 24 months same as cash I forfeited the points I could have earned towards my reward card. Although I believe I understand the rationale behind this change, I do not think it is a good way to continue to win business and have people return for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the service in the mobile phone section to be outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Slim choices of earbuds with lots of low-end choices with not many quality brands. Still able to find my replacement pair but not much variety to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had Best Buy program the remote that we purchased. The person that came to our house was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was mainly disappointed with the lack of help I got from the sales associates. I was clearly waiting for some assistance and I ignored by many- until I finally got the attention of one gentleman. He didn't seem excited to be there and was very monotone while speaking with me. I wanted some assistance in more information on the ipads as I was considering buying one for a gift at the time. He seemed very reluctant to go beyond telling me the prices, so just thanked him and went my way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I had was that I was not offered any other software/accessories to accompany my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems your best employees, at least in my local store, are working at the cash registers and not interacting with the customers. Also, it seems like the customer has to seek out the employee for assistance; rather than the employee being proactive and reaching out to the customer. This is my perception and it could be I visited the store at a bad time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the uncle on my d5200 was good, if I'm willing to buy even more lenses at the time let me save even more to add to the sale! I would've bought a fixed 50mm but was going to save so now I'll probably buy it online from another company. Also the canon t3i wasn't working. Overall good store and I've spent a lot of money there recently and I'm sure I'll be back especially to see products in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The particular product (MS, Surface Pro 2) has not been available in any of the local Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You may want to go back to displaying new release bluray/DVD near the entrance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Greek Squad agents are very helpful and friendly once you get talking to them. But the line is pretty long and you have to wait quite a while to get your turn or sometime even get an agent to explain your problem. But once you get somebody, they do a good job. I'm not sure if they are always that short-staffed. Other than that, everything was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed significant improvement in the level of expertise and helpfulness of Best Buy associates over the past year or two. The ability to price shop while at the store to get comparative pricing is also a factor that is important to me. For these reasons, Best Buy has become my first choice when shopping for electronics and appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have ALWAYS hated Best Buy having employees at the exit checking customers as they leave. If the store or company has a security problem, treating customers in this manner is NOT the answer!I also do NOT like the clear plastic bags being used. Likely so security can see merchandise that was purchased. However, that does not give privacy to customers once they step outside the store.I rarely shop at Best Buy anymore due to the atmosphere, prices, and overall treatment of customers. Best Buy has ALWAYS been lacking in customer service and still does!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing I could think of. It is a pleasure visiting/shopping Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should allow more flexibility by the managers to negotiate price reductions to stay competitive with other establishments selling the same products. Need additional incentives on the spot with flexibility with the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that sales associates who work in the front of the store by the checkout but who are in the back be mindful of their words. A couple of expletives were overheard by me and my friend. Customers within earshot of the workers can hear such things so just be aware to always use appropriate language while on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience with this purchase was below standards on what I normally get at BestBuy. It was close to irritating and really unacceptable. I had been ignored by sales associates on the floor, even when I was clearly waiting to be helped and they're all yapping away. One product I wanted to buy was not in stock and no one offered to order it for me. Another product I wanted to buy, no one seemed to know what it was. But I clearly told them the right name, and it was on the box. Overall, it was an interesting day for me. Big disappointment? Definitely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was easy to find a sales associate because there were 4 standing together chatting with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found what I needed, liked the discounted price for the open box. Since I found what I needed I can't complain, however I did notice a lot of holes in the Xbox 360 accessories section, very busy store but quick at the registers was a plus. Thanks for providing me with what I needed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We enjoyed our time in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back MI, just choose better brands when stocking equipment. Or carry Pioneer ProDJ equipment, UDG Equipment cases and Rane Serato Scratch live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With as many employees as you had in this store, you sometimes have to beg for assistance and then the sales people don't know much about the products. That reflects on both your hiring policy (will take anyone that will work here) and your training policy that is sorely lacking. Just hire the guys, give them a blue shirt, and send them to meet the public! Other stores I use are much better at what the do, which reflects positively on Best Buy. I will stay with my local store rather than traveling 25 miles to this store because they had the item I wanted in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The $5 bins was a little messy. It was hard to get around in. But I did enjoy that there were two $5 bins and that they were categorized: one for adults and one for kids. It was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Sony TV ,which I had purchased from Best Buy two and a half years ago, suddenly went black on me and the cost of repair was such that I had to buy a new TV. I will not buy another Sony. Although I belong to Geek Squad I was told it would cost $150.00 to have a repair man come out and look at my TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good shopping experience and the sales associates have always been very helpfu.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took 3 visits to buy this. No one was able to help me and purchase the console, I bought it somewhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good people at the Sterling, VA store. Passionate about their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate voluntarily looked up the Amazon price for this item. The Amazon price was $50 less than the Best Buy price so he sold the monitor to me for the Amazon price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm glad that the background music level in the store is way down from past visits. In the past the noise was so loud it was hard to speak to people close by. Yesterday, things were very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 4 GB DDR memory card for my laptop. Fortunately for me, I found the last one in the product section. Maintaining a more adequate inventory will result in improved sales opportunities. The product works very well - it really improved my laptop's performance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy is awesome and is my select store when buying electronics, music and/or video.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

phone order processing was the start of my problems. She did not send the request to the store I was picking up at. It was a domino effect after that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the store, the sales assistance and with my purchase. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I learned during this visit that the best buy accidental coverage includes a new battery if needed. I was not informed of that when I purchased my previous laptop at Best Buy but this is important information that the sales person should convey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work. pass the sales along to your customers Job well done

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Bestbuy showcase more of the professional laptops, especially the lenovo thinkpads like w530/w540/t540 etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Leaving the store, I had just purchased over $2,400.00 of merchandise. I bought a major appliance at Pacific Kitchen & Home, and then purchased a kindle. I respect the security process to show my receipt which I did. The security person (friendly) noted on my receipt that I did not purchase GeekSquad for my kindle and lightheartedly commented on my decision not to purchase it. Candidly, I paid for everything and vetted my options with your associate. While I respect your security processes, at best it is inconvenient for a customer to stop and show what they just purchased literally 25 feet away. Could have done without the added comments, and would have preferred for your security associate to have said "thank you for your business" rather than pointing out that I did not purchase a $19.00 option after spending $2,400.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are two reasons I went to Best Buy to purchase this monitor, the one I wanted was in stock at the store, and BB price matched Amazon saving me $150.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New design is nice. but it seems yo are out of the computer parts business.. I only saw a short aisle with hard drives, pc parts, Etc,. I was planning to go to Microcenter.. but Best buy is much closer. Sadly I will still have to go to Microcenter to locate a computer power supply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to play computer games. The selection at this store was very poor. I wanted to buy a game (Call of Duty Ghost Warrior) but the store didn't carry it. The store did have a large selection of XBOX, Nintendo, Play Station but NOT personal computer games. Seems like the PC games have fallen by the wayside at this store. As such I will strongly consider downloading off of gaming sites instead of buying them from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk was not familiar enough with pre-paidcell phones to set up the aCCOUNT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just really thought the two men who helped us out were very polite, I also like how this best but is set up, very easy to navigate. The store is clean and we were greeted when we walked in the door. Also the lady who helped me with a return at customer service was very informative and polite and easy to talk to. That is a very rare quality to find in someone who works customer service. I wish I got her name.. Hopefully you know who I am talking about!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointment with store layout. They put the high priced items out in front, but the lower cost items were hidden inside the rows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a battery for my Nikon d3200 but it was out of stock. Also consider carrying more prime lenses for Nikon cameras. You stock high end appliances now. I would suspect the same people (like ) me would also buy the better photo accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the 3x points I will get being an Elite plus! Definitely encourages me to buy at Best Buy. More special sales for Elite plus!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also called ahead to be sure the product was available. All communications and transactions were fast and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want Best Buy to know, that the new price match policy and excellent service has convinced me to purchase products from Best Buy stores instead of Amazon.com

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've always received great service by friendly associates in all Best Buy stores; however, we particularly like the service we've received at the stores in Leesburg (Dulles Town Center) and Reston, Virginia.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep employing wonderful associates to represent your company and you'll have have us as loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that digital downloads are slowly becoming the norm, but I prefer to have the actually disc(s) in my collection. So finding the movies I want, are important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to be like Tower Records bring back things from the 80s and 90s people would want to shop at your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed about my visit before this time because I was misinformed about the pricing of a product that WAS on sale for black friday. I was told it was NOT a promotional price and would be the same price a month later but this was not the case. It was disappointing that one of the sales associated would be uninformed of this and misinform me. This also caused them to lose my sale that day. I now feel like I must double check with another associate to ensure that I am getting the correct information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store looks great. Having a staff member at the entrance/exit is a great idea for customer assistance and inventory security (helps keep prices low).Plenty of sales associates is appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very sad to discover the huge increase in price on best buy's 24 month phone protection plan. Though I have done it in the past for my last couple of phones, this time I passed. The new price was ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection seems limited in most areas of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a great Idea to set up the discount program for people to benefit from it when they check out or pay for what ever it is that they are buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store. It has everything for the home that I need to keep my kitchen, laundry room and electronics needs for the rest of the house. I hope the quality of service stays consistent as it has in the last several years since the Pacific Sales Center was added. Now there is an Apple consultant, a Samsung Consultant and all of the expertise needed to make great decisions on excellent products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your continued quality service and quality products at outstanding prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the changes at Best Buy. I thought WalMart would have the product in stock and at a better price. Neither was true. The electronics shop at WalMart was under staffed and in disarray. It was a pleasure to see Best Buy matching "Always low price retailers" and with a much better shopping experience. Keep it up and you will have more of my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to shop here because of the care of the staff. The gentlemen who helped me with my boxes to the handshake at the end of the deal. I LOVE YOU GUYS as you have not disappointed me YET!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an "older" member of society trying to learn the ways of the young folk, I found it refreshing to have this young man take his time to ensure my satisfaction. I truly appreciate that type of service.Now, if only I can find my glasses so that I can read the game manual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think having the store open at 6:00pm on Thanksgiving holiday is a bit extreme, making associates miss their Thankssgiving dinner and spending some time with their families.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, and will be coming back to shop for holiday shopping as well as any future purchases for my self.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has a far superior selection of products that meet the consumer needs in comparison to HH Gregg. We have gone into HH Gregg on multiple occasions (due to their proximity to other retail establishments we frequent) only to walk away frustrated and empty handed. Their sales associates are also far less helpful than the Best Buy team members. The Best Buy team members are always friendly, knowledgeable, and ready to assist. If they do not know the answer they will find someone who does. They frequently go out of their way to provide assistance and never act as if this above and beyond experience is an imposition of any kind. We can consistently anticipate (and receive) a pleasant experience at Best Buy - which is why we come back even though it is not the most convenient of locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk originally brought a TV stand that had a slightly damaged box. I asked him to see if they had one that was in better shape the one he brought seemed to have taken a fall. He was a bit surprised by my request, but went back to look what the other ones looked like. He then brought out one that did not have any impact marks. When I got home everything was fine. The stand looks great in the room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No, I think we have covered it. Two pretty good guys helped us out, got us a product that we probably would have otherwise missed out on and made it surprisingly pain free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't have two lines for check out open if you aren't calling from both lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy located in Sterling, Virginia is one of the cleanest and friendliest Best Buy's I've ever been to. Everything is always stocked, and if it isn't, a sales associate is happy to help! Best Buy continues to impress me every time I walk through the doors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store design is a mess. Small aisle where things aren't marked and I have to hunt for what I'm looking for. And then everything needs a sub-store in the store. Windows store, Samsung, Apple. Hard drives are in all 3 (but not the real hard drives section which is what I wanted). I found what I needed after 10 minutes of aggravation. How about some real signage? Think if the grocery store was laid out like your store with no signs and you just want a can of beans?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the $4.99 movies! I did not know you had them until I went in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product containing replaceable filters should be stocked by BB or at time of sale the customer should be notified to buy them elsewhere. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and, for heaven's sake, stay in business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint was that i was greeted at the front door, asked for iPhone charger, and the door greeter guy pointed in the direction of where it was, but it was very general. I was in a hurry. I did walk over in that general direction and another Best Buy guy showed me exactly where the charger was and told me differences in brands when I asked. Overall, very pleased with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a better customer service reps for store #146

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been happy w/ my Best Buy purchases. No complaint

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff was friendly and helpful. I had to come back the next day to complete my purchase and then I had to wait for additional parts to be shipped to my house. Then I had to call and set up an appointment to install the car radio. It wasn't a base process. They explained everything along the way. I was going to be out of town for a few days anyway so the delay in installation wasn't a problem. The day I called for schedule an appointment you were able to get me in that evening. It was done in less than an hour. I liked everybody that I dealt with. It was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a Best Buy customer for many years. This is the place were I go to first. Geek squad is great. I have never had a bad experience with best buys..Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match is great. I can go right to best buy where I know I'll get good service and the right price. Save's me time and money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jambox mini, only one red one to choose. Poor stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest strength of Best Buy is its young, plentiful, knowledgable, enthusiastic and helpful sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery guys did not know how to get picture on screen. They set up the TV just fine but were not able to figure out how to get a picture (using source on remote). They advised me to buy an HDMI cable which I didn't (or want) need. Please train your delivery guys to get picture on a TV they deliver and set up. I wasted a whole day to figure out I didn't need the cable (called Samsung).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service and products were so excellent that there isn't any need for improvement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Noticed a lot of empty pegs in the store with "out of stock" items. Although you didn't have exactly what I was looking for, an Associate offered an alternative and I was very satisfied with my purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought the iPhone 5C for my 13 year old daughter for whom the $50 gift card rebate was a compelling reason to buy from Best Buy rather than directly from Verizon. However, having to go back to Verizon to do something as simple as get her contacts moved over (after spending nearly an hour trying various mechanisms to do so) wasn't particularly pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

today was my first time coming into the Best Buy store(#146) It was by far the best experience I have ever had in one of the stores. The one that I usually go to closer to my home has left me never wanting to go into a Best Buy again. I always left feeling overwhelmed by the unorganized approach to customer service. When I first attempted to get the computer we purchased today we stood in the area waiting for the young man that was introduced to us as "the one who would help us". He never came back and we just walked out after 1/2 hr of waiting with no one offering to help. It was a totally different experience in the store we went to today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for price matching without a fuss! You made me very happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Officious salesguy was more interested in telling us his own needs vs. asking what our needs were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a fun shipping visit. There was no pressure to buy or to hurry. We will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recently increased my purchases at Best Buy as opposed to other retailers (Microcenter, Apple, Sears). I initially increased my purchases at Best Buy due to the Reward Zone program and competitive pricing. However, I have found that my recent experiences have been much better than in the past. Pricing has been better. Associates have been much more knowledgeable. I still prefer the cache of visiting the Apple Store, but prefer the practicality of Best Buy. I also go the Sterling, VA store rather than the closer Reston, VA store as I have found associates and inventory to be better in Sterling, VA. It would be nice if the Reston, VA were better in both respects.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the excellent customer's service and the excellent job your associates are performing. Thank you again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rather than simply grab "add-ons" and say "we recommend", sales associates should explain in general what the products are for, why they are necessary (or not, yet recommended because...), and cover all options available. Sales associate was extremely pleasant to work with but almost seemed rushed and unsure, as if "checking all the boxes" rather than a genuine, informed interaction. I may not find waiting in line at the grocery store, but a high end purchase is something worth taking a little extra time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees in Customer Service, Respect for Customers, and Taking Responsibility for their mistakes. Even if they are right they should NEVER tell a customer "I did nothing wrong." A more acceptable response would be "looks like we overlooked this" OR "it appears we missed this step".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1459 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if their was a service that was offered to ship from a store to a customer's house. For instance when there is an item unavailable at a specific store but is in another stores inventory then I could buy it there and have it shipped to my house directly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.