Best Buy - Sterling

45575 Dulles Eastern Plz
Ste 188

Sterling, VA 20165
Phone: 703-430-2150
GEO: 39.024071, -77.424156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sterling

Average Customer Rating

4.1933 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 388

85.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (333 of 388)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who completed our purchase was friendly and professional. It was the first sales person who was unsatisfactory. We did not feel that the first sales person with whom we spoke was very interested in finding what we were looking for. We considered leaving without purchasing anything, but then were assisted by a different person and were very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should go back to the older methods of screening applicants / hiring employees. The past few years visiting Best Buy, I always feel that the employees really do not know the products that they're selling. I understand that there are many products out there, but when they don't know about the products in the specific department in which they work, or they don't know details about major products or brands, there's an issue. I used to come to Best Buy for advice and help, and now I just go to Best Buy to pick up items that I've already found online and researched solely for instant gratification.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and am most usually very satisfied with my experience in the store, the associates and the products. I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a nice experience at BBY this weekend. Nice associate, assisted us with our sale and got us out the door without any delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few of the laptops did not have the pricing card with description by it. When I asked for the price he had to go print it which took awhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Resolve delivery problems on the day they occur -- I was told that a "lock in" for re-delivery and installation could not be accomplished until the damaged item was returned to the warehouse and that the only way I could ensure a new WED, 6/17, date (note that this is 4 days after the defective delivery) would be if I purchased another dishwasher via phone. I was assured that the initial purchase would be credited back when the paperwork via the warehouse was accomplished. Given the overall experience, I was not comfortable that this would be timely completed and so declined. I am an unhappy customer awaiting further word on when I will be satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to buy Adobe Elements 12 because my Mac OS is too old for Elements 13 (Creative Cloud), but it wasn't in the store. Since I wanted photo editing software quickly, I chose CyberLink PhotoDirector 6. So glad, it was cheaper than Elements, and I think it works better, plus has more available uploads to my websites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See previous notes; two very positive experiences at the Leesburg & Dulles-Sterling stores. I've not had a bad experience at Leesburg since it opened; save rediculous lines & rude customers around the Christmas holidays. Sterling I had a VERY bad experience several years ago & had not been back. The experience in Leesburg gave me such a positive impression; I retried Sterling... And it was positive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was the 2nd store I went to, the first did not have a sales associate to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Headphones/mic for my phone I was looking for were out of stock, pair I purchased instead are a very poor replacement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was also the cashier and she was very helpful. She saw us looking at the speakers and asked if we needed help. She also went to the back to get us a second speaker in black. Although no sale signs appeared present she honored what we saw on the best buy website and did all of this in a pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music and movie area(s) need improvement. They need to be in one centralized area and not throughout the store. You have movies and music up front, in walk ways, and throughout the store. Having a centralized area is better for the consumer. The display needs to be approved too. Movies are out of order and hard to find. Having them displayed low to the ground make it hard to see them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a previous bad experience at another location and have boycotted Best Buy ever since. The item I currently wanted was not available at HH Gregg, which forced me back to Best Buy. This experience was quite good, and I will consider Best Buy again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still do not like my bags being checked after leaving the cashier. It makes me feel like a criminal and is embarrassing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good services and remember there is always room to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I buy almost all of my music, movies and electronic equipment there, BUT the selection of music and movies is poor. Due to the digital age you've all, but abandoned the physical copies unles it's a brand new release or an extremely popular older release. I will never abandon physical copies and unless Best Buy improves it's stock I will be forced to buy elsewhere because you simply don't have what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is always there with a friendly staff and great products and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer personnel were able to provide me with a handout of different cell phone information so I can make a good decision on the phone and a calling plan. Just what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section in the store I went to was in complete disarray due to a remodel. One of the movies I purchased (Terminator) was in a discount bin. The employees were very helpful in finding it. The other product was not where it should have been on the shelf. It took an employee about 12 minutes to find it in the new release section although it was not a new release.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be nice to have certain stores in the larger geographic area which specialize in certain products. There are 3 stores within 10 mile of my house (another 10 within a 60 minute drive). They all sell the same things. Perhaps one could have a larger selection of mobile accessories while another has a larger display of PC parts or video game system controllers. it would allow for more products on display without overcrowding any one store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few motorized wheelchairs would be great of sufficient size - for example, we bought almost all of our Christmas presents from QVC and HSN, Walmart and Costco (both of which have motorized wheelchairs - it's just so difficult for us to get around. But we'd prefer getting out and enjoying the shopping experience in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Gamer Club. It encouraged me to stick with buying physical discs for video games instead of digital. This is based on the huge value that the program provides. As long as that club is around, i will continue to buy my games at BB.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The remodel of the store is very nice. Employees still have issues with approaching customers, they just don't and they should at least say "Hi". I walked right by several in different departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was an excellent experience. I had to go to another store to pick up the product because Sterling did not have it in stock but not the end of the world.Also, I recognize the importance of surveys and don't mind filling them out, but it's my opinion that this one is a little to long. Needs to be more concise. I think you would find more people filling them out if It were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the employee's at the Sterling Best Buy to be far more experienced, knowledgeable, willing to assist with a far more positive attitude than the store at Tysons. Given the option of store's Sterling would be the only one that I would recommend or consider for all electronic needs, not to mention the outstanding service of the Geek Squad. I often refer to the store in Sterling, as well as, sales and share the negative experience I received at Tyson's. Hands Down Sterling Best Buy simply can not be beat in every aspect of customer service. BRAVO STERLING !!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that someone at the corporate office determine what's the current status of the Cinemanow Cards!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the in store visit was not in regard to any product, therefore the product rating section is not applicable. The customer relations representative with which we interfaced was excellent and provided all of the information we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to go specifically to the Sterling, VA store as I have found the staff there to be more pleasant, personable and knowledgeable and willing to be helpful, that at other BEST BUY stores I have visited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a 15' MacBook Pro. The first Best Buy I went into (Roanoke VA) was not Mac authorized. The second (Leesburg VA) was out of stock. I ended up in Sterling VA, where I purchased the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience could have been a 10 for me; but, the knowledge, or lack the of; held it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in on a Friday afternoon. Everyone, both customers and employees were smiling. I was even asked twice by two different employees if I needed help finding anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all the blu-ray movies where they belong instead of all over the place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a pleasant shopping experience, you know the game and play it well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be nice to have a couple small carts. I have bad knees and like to use a cart even for small purchases. For what it's worth, we used the big cart and filled it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the case of this visit, all the items were priced higher in the store than online. My Customer Service representative price-matched all the items. In a subsequent visit to this same store (a couple of days ago), I asked if the Customer service representative could price an S-video cable (in-store price $12.99) as I knew they were cheaper online. He said he couldn't match online prices for Insignia products. I went ahead an purchased it, but found one for half the price at another store. I think your in-store prices are high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at our local Sterling Best Buy is always friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Nintendo game area was very limited and disorganized. Many products were out of stock, those that were there were often in front of the wrong price stickers. Some games had their price sticker covered by another sticker that didn't have price information on it, I'm not sure why. It left a poor impression on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before I think there needs to be more training on the gamer's club for the associates. I didn't get one product, a game guide, because I didn't get a 50% discount when they rang it up, but they didn't know I would get a coupon for it later. Also, you need to stock more PC games. There simply is no reason to have more console games than PC games. PC games are outselling console games. (http://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonevangelho/2014/04/28/as-global-pc-game-revenue-surpasses-consoles-how-long-should-console-makers-keep-fighting/)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was primarily at BestBuy to purchase a magenta ink cartridge. Unfortunately, it wasn't in stock. The sales person looked it up to see if it was available at any close-by stores and the computer didn't have an indicator number, which we concluded was because it was an older model of ink cartridge. I then opted to buy a multi-color ink pack due to the attractive price and it being on the shelf. Unfortunately, the product was placed in the wrong shelf space and the rung up price was significantly higher. I decided to not buy it at BestBuy and look online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really liked the new setup and store displays. Fresh look and easy to walk around to products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for a iphone 5s otterbox case. Wasn't very much selection in store compared to last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that could have been better was more items in this case TV's in stock. The one I really wanted was not, so I bought a larger one which was fine but items in stock was an issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is very well maintained, with excellent product displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for carrying an unusual product, not used much nowadays. CD boombox - great for library audio books!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience! Walked out of store with exactly what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped by Staples first to see if they had any of the RAM sticks I needed, only because they are closer. Despite the fact that what I needed was very common, their selection was poor. Best Buy had exactly what I was looking for and at a very reasonable price. I won't bother with Staples in the future - it's definitely not worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is doing a great job with customers service android suoport

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You Blu Ray selection is "ok", but not great ahd you CD selection is terrible. I use MP3's but still like an actual copy of the CD on my shelf and Best Buy has gotten away from having a CD selection worth looking through. It's only the most current or most popular classics. I know MP3 is the most popular today, but many of us still like our CDs too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to increase the number of cashiers available. Long line. Also, I think your gift certificates should not expire. The whole reason I chose to go to best buy was the gift certificate from a large purchase of appliances i made last August. To go in and find out that my certificate and previous pts were expired made me disappointed and perhaps less likely to shop there but go directly to walmart next time instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe stock more popular iPhone/ipad cases and covers... perhaps review amazon's highest ratings and carry those, rather than the garbage alternatives currently offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to try the new Nintendo 3DS to see if I'd like to buy it. However the first Best Buy I visited had a 3DS demo station that wasn't working (it wouldn't turn on), and the other Best Buy I visited didn't have a demo that I could find. Also the availability of Nintendo games is very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young associates working there need to not interrupt another associate with information when they are helping a customer It's just common courtesy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will like to get cupons and reward because I let my rewards expired

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and will continue to look at and purchase my electronics here as long as they stay competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful resolving the issue of redeeming my rewards certificate and spent quite a bit of time with me to work through the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Clean and well lighted and maintained. Excellent staff and shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff to answer questions. I had to hunt for an associate to help me. The lees burg store was better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had no intention of buying printer, was just looking. But this was the LAST one of this printer so we purchased while still still on a very good sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed with sales rep knowledge regarding GCU unlocked membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kudos to the management and staff at this specific Best Buy store. I will be shopping at this location from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I returned to this Best Buy several times while shopping for a new TV. All of the sales staff I spoke with were always knowledgeable and helpful. I look forward to making future purchases at this location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that it used to be you bought a cup of coffee or a pair of jeans. All this availability of products and technology is supposed to make our lives simpler, yet I believe it makes our lives more complicated. I often wish we could return to the simpler days of living.... that's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your customer service is starting to drop in quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could do better with the layout of the store and the signage directing you to the different sections of the store. Other than that it's a good store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience buying as always! My preferred store and I hope that nothing further changes the rewards program. It is definitely adding the difference in purchasing at Best Buy vice HHGreg or Costco.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laptop and PC memory. This is one of the easiest items for ordinary folks to change to improve their PC's. Best Buy didn't carry any in store. I used to buy computer parts all the time at Best Buy but I feel it's now more of an appliance/ gadget store instead of an electronics store. I used to compare Best Buy with Comp USA, Fry's and Micro Center years ago but not anymore. I like Best Buy and if I'm looking for an appliance or gadget, it's my first stop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Overall shopping experience at the Best Buy had been Excellent. From the time I arrived was Greeted with Smiles and Hi Welcome to Best Buy. Im one of the Customers who do there homework on the laptop I Intended to buy So I showed the associate the paper of the exact make and model of the Toshiba laptop I intended to purchase. Not only was it a Smooth transition them finding the product, Very knowledgeable Associates Thank you:)I Will be a returning customer do to the pleasant, Shopping experience I've encountered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has a great selection of products and when I'm eligible for an upgrade, plan on purchasing an iPhone 6 from Best Buy. I purchased my iPhone 5s from Best Buy and the sales people were extremely helpful in helping me set it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, my new Sony Under-the-Cabinet radio I purchased is defective, so I'll need to go back to the store today for a replacement. I hope the excellent level of service continues as I enter this phase of the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone cases in this store are all mixed up and many in the wrong place. You cannot tell what the price is for anything. I asked someone to give me a price check and they couldn't so I just stood in line at the checkout.I only go to this store when I really have to. The staff are not helpful and often unhappy. I would rather go online and shop than drive to the store and then put up with sorting though the wrong items on the wrong shelves. I only found the phone case I wanted through my dogged look through all of the stuff and there it was on a peg that was for a battery backup unit at $99. The case was $34 and I asked at the checkout how much it was, I knew, I had looked it up on line. If I didn't need it that same day as my old one had broken I would have been an Amazon customer and waited a few days for it to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movies are pretty cheap now a days so I was quite surprised to see something that is still &19.99+ on an old movie that I was looking for. That's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff who assisted with my computer set up and repair were very accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing! Every time I visit it's always a nice environment with friendly staff. I have visited other stores and nothing tops sterling in my opinion. Thank you for having great staff and providing great customer service. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Large appliances (ovens, refrig., etc) do not provide any information about the product. It only has model # and price. Unsure if salespersons can provide all information in which customer would consider important. Sears has excellent interactive information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales process was great.The problem was with delivery service and install. We bought a fridge/microwave/oven/dishwasher set. We had to get two deliveries (one for fridge, and one for everything else), and the service on the fridge was quite bad. Not only did the fridge crew not do the install for the fridge (they said the second crew would do it, and the second crew did not do either), but the second time when they had to go do the install they did not show up at the agreed time (betwen 9 and 11), they called at 3pm (which we were not available).Unfortunately, due to this really bad service, we probably would never go to BestBuy to purchase any appliance again. We are considering just returning everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need or wanted a high quality CD Radio Alarm clock, I got no help on the floor, but the cashier did help me with information and made me smile. He was outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bestbuy this is my 4th laptop from bestbuy.its my favorite electronics store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better service for products you sell and take responsible that other company take full responsible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone area needs more employees. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find I could pay for my purchase there and didn't have to stand for another line at the register section... that was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Delivery service is unacceptable! 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 1 of 5
By LMDL from Ashburn, VA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Service at the store was great while buying. The problems started when scheduling the delivery. I bought the 4 major appliances for the kitchen. It happens to be that 2 different crews do the delivery/installation. One for the refrigerator and one for the other 3 appliances. That means that you not only have one window of 4 hours to wait for appliances but 2 windows!!! The people who delivered that refrigerator said they were not in charge of cleaning it for all the wrapping material, changing door hinges nor doing anything else that the other crew would do it. The other crew had no permission on even touching the fridge. So after an entire day of not going to work it happens to be that the fridge was not taken care of. I call back, give 2 options with one hour and a half for each to finish the job. They said they could only work with 4 hour windows even though it was THEIR MISTAKE!!! Finally they agreed on a 1.5 window and guess what, they didn't show up!!!! That's where I'm at right now. Definitely not going back to Best Buy/ Pacific to buy anything. I recommend everyone to first check on delivery reviews before buying anything! Sales service could be great but the service afterwards should be as important and it's shameful to see how they treat the customers once they have done the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding selection and availability at Best Buy. When we went looking to purchase 3 iPhone 6 phones, Best Buy was the only retail location around that actually had the products. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor customer care 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
By familyof6 from Sterling/Dulles, VA

My family purchased a new TV the Sunday after Thanksgiving. We got a good deal and felt like the salesperson showed us good products without trying to upsell us. The problem came after. Our TV was not delivered when it was supposed to be and no one called us to tell us the truck had broken down. We had to contact the store ourselves. Delivery was arranged for a time fairly inconvenient for us the following day. A salesperson I spoke with indicated he would "take care of us" with a sound bar. To me, that meant free. Unfortunately what he meant was $50 off a sound bar. I was embarrassed and upset to discover this after making a trip to the store. They seemed shocked that I thought it meant free. In a restaurant, the term "take care of" means free. I left the store with no sound bar and this store has lost a family of six as customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout should not be a customer help or sales desk. I want to check out means I'm finished shopping, want to pay and leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More attentive staff to customers and friendlier register associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble finding the cashier area. I suggest overhead signs in a different color.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the friendly staffs and knowledge of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate offered to order an item on line direct from Best buy's website when one item I was looking for wasn't in stock. I really appreciate how easy my shopping experience was the Monday after Black Friday weekend when staff had to be tired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to see more game options for XBOX in that section.Watched several employees conversing, but didnt seem to be interested in my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is just great, they have all the products you want, and more importantly the sales staff to help guide you through your purchase to make sure you are getting the right thing for you. I have purchased many things for my home from best but, most recently a gaming system for my family and a laptop for myself. The staff could not have been more helpful from all departments. Best but has the selection you want and something for every persons budget. There purchase options are some of the best I've seen. Only thing I could recommend is have special discount days where if you spend this you get this, or maybe even some kind of sales for stuff in magnolia like cables and things like that. Spread those sale items through out the store versus a select few. I think this could expand the customer base and move more products faster at all budget levels.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I have been a customer for many years and will be for many more!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When calling in to check on product availability, the staff should not "guess" that they have the item in stock. It is VERY frustrating to drive there to find out they never even had it in the first place. Very inconsiderate of customers time. This is a BIG deal for all customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find the ink cartridge I needed for my HP printer. I found this very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We originally consulted this store when we were beginning to look for a large TV and surround sound system and we're very happy with Tim, who gave us preliminary information. As we will be in Florida for the product delivery, we contacted your Tampa store to have them come out and give us an estimate. The difference in dealing with the two stores was great, and we decided not to us in Tampa. We came back to this store for the customer service and knowledgable personnel. Very satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing really. You guys help costumers out to the fullest. I applaud everything you guys do. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had great experiences with very willing to help sales people, usually when I buy an expensive items. For some inexpensive accessories you go find it yourself, read, decide. No help comes, if it comes it goes away...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could provide more clinics or classes, even if they had a small charge, to help utilize all the features of my new computer. Geek squad seems to be twice the price of similar extensions and services at Micro Center. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do you send out "birthday" rewards that have a half a page of exclusions....In all the years I have been an elite member I have not once been able to use your "Birthday" reward. You should just stop this practice because it creates ill will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience and an outstanding variety of products. Even better than shopping on line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section is extremely difficult to figure out. We had to look three different places to find the Blu-Ray DVD set that we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1933 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time doing a survey, but after receiving excellent customer services i felt compelled to. Not to say that my past shopping experiences have been negative: I also recently bought a samsung 55' smart tv and numerous peripherals. Great overall!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.