Best Buy - Sterling

45575 Dulles Eastern Plz
Ste 188

Sterling, VA 20165
Phone: 703-430-2150
GEO: 39.024071, -77.424156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sterling

Average Customer Rating

4.2038 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 417

86.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (360 of 417)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate in home theater was great, checked me out at the home theater register and helped carry out my purchase. He set the bar as an excellent Best Buy employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy billing department continues to have unfair practices for its customers. I was shocked to receive a bill with $1000 of interest even though I have been paying more than minimum required and had previously called to discuss how I could clear my bill before the financing program end date and was assured that I was on track to finish. I have decided NOT to use best buy credit card in any of my future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The atmosphere of your stores is very important. The difference between my local store and the Sterling store is night and day. I know if I go to the one store nothing on display is plugged in or is already broken and left there. And, I know that when I return to the store the same broken one will still be there. I am suprised when something was changed or working. I just knew that at Best Buy not to expect it and that I would not be able to try it out. My local store always makes me feel that I must rush, even when it isn't that particularly busy that I just want to get in and get out. I like to support my local stores and think loyalty is important. I felt those would be appreciated at Sterling. Reston is so busy no one cares if I return or not because they know there are so many others to take my place.Whatever Sterling is doing they are doing it well. I liked the set up of the store, it was kept up and looks nice. Their displays are nice, clean, and not so beat up so I wouldn't mind trying them out. I felt like it was okay to take time to try things out and my associate would still be available if I later had questions because he came back to ask how I was doing more than once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad - when I make an appointment, I see no reason to wait in line behind "walk-in" customers. I had to wait 15 minutes to be waited on for a 15 minute appointment, so I was 15 minutes late in being served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of the Beats headphones were working. Some of the other headphones were not even available for testing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since the camera I purchased was not in stock at the time of purchase, I had to return to Customer Pick up. The girl who worked there was friendly but not in a hurry to wait on me. When I told her my last name which begins with a "b", she started looking in Z for my order and obviously could not find it. I gave her my name again and pointed out which bin she should look at to find my purchase. Not a very bright girl.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

been going to this store for several years and always extremely satisfied with the shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

salesperson was extremely patient with us and very friendly and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More product training for floor agents. More cashiers at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue was free stuff was not given to us. We had to go back to the store. All the items had to be ordered. That was not good. When you have package deals you need to have them on hand for the costumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a completely satisfying experience Walking into the store I knew I would get excellent service and support because that has always been my experience with Best But and why I continue to shop there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker I purchased was about $7 cheaper online. I tried to have purchase an iPod but was unable to because the store did not have them in stock. It is very unclear why some stores had the newest version while others did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They experience was great the only thing i didnt like was that i went there twice beacuse i wanted to buy some electronics and were not in stock so the associate didnt even bother to ask me if they had it at another store, i ahd to ask him and was a rude like he didnt want to help me out and find it another store happened a second time when i wanted to buy a phone as well they had a deal that the associate didnt mention to me ao i had to ask another worker to help me out that had more knowledge and experience with phone plans another one is when i went to get my other new phone i told them i just wanted to buy the phone and i didnt want a plan a few months later i wanted to purchase a new phone and get a 2 year contract and they had told me i was already in a 2 year contract when i specifically asked them 3 times not to put me in one and they went ahead and did it anyways

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards for My Best Buy are too few and what little you get expire too quickly. It's not enough to keep me coming in instead of using other options, it's actually kind of frustrating when you expect it to be there and it has already expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy if you have the product I need. I find that the prices are usually the lowest, and you have a great selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store. Just had sub par floor service that day. Cashier was fast and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be more personalized, especially for larger transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy offers exceptional service. I really like the fact that I can price match items and purchase in person. The fact that I get rewards further sweetens the deals. Keep it up Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The items that I needed were in stock. Sales associates helped me locate what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hoping to find a section among the DVDs for classic films, i.e. films from the AFI's all-time top 100 lists.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was somewhat annoyed by the process of using my besbuy credit card. It required a voice verification process which took quite some time, and then I was actually called on my phone AGAIN after leaving the store, despite successful verification in the store, to go through the process one more time. This was highly frustrating, but does not have any bearing on the customer support offered by the employees physically in the store, who were outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All is good except that they couldn't find the installation done to my car back in 2012

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spoke with another rep regarding additional items that I may or may not need, he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the items. If I decide to go with the item I will buy from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping in my local Best Buy of zip code : 20164

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not a wide selection of bluetooth headsets like there was in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy website showed new James Taylor CD was available at this store. But when associate checked, he found it out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were too many sales people in the mobile phone area asking to help. We stopped briefly while passing through to see a couple of the new phones. In less than 30 seconds, three sales people asked if we needed help. The Samsung representative noticed when we agreed we needed to flee that section and offered his apologies. My wife spent the rest of the trip telling me not to touch things so as not to draw attention. Being available is good, but too much scares people away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first visited the Best Buy in Leesburg, which did not have my desired product. Took a chance on the Dulles store, and am glad I did. This was a birthday gift for my husband and I didn't have time to order online if unavailable. I normally use my home "Reston" Best Buy, but was in the area of Dulles and it worked out very well. Thank-you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire adults for associate positions. Orientate them on the department(s) they will be working in. Give them a mentor for the first 6 weeks at a minumum. Better training, more mature personnel, more personable associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who completed our purchase was friendly and professional. It was the first sales person who was unsatisfactory. We did not feel that the first sales person with whom we spoke was very interested in finding what we were looking for. We considered leaving without purchasing anything, but then were assisted by a different person and were very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should go back to the older methods of screening applicants / hiring employees. The past few years visiting Best Buy, I always feel that the employees really do not know the products that they're selling. I understand that there are many products out there, but when they don't know about the products in the specific department in which they work, or they don't know details about major products or brands, there's an issue. I used to come to Best Buy for advice and help, and now I just go to Best Buy to pick up items that I've already found online and researched solely for instant gratification.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and am most usually very satisfied with my experience in the store, the associates and the products. I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a nice experience at BBY this weekend. Nice associate, assisted us with our sale and got us out the door without any delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few of the laptops did not have the pricing card with description by it. When I asked for the price he had to go print it which took awhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Resolve delivery problems on the day they occur -- I was told that a "lock in" for re-delivery and installation could not be accomplished until the damaged item was returned to the warehouse and that the only way I could ensure a new WED, 6/17, date (note that this is 4 days after the defective delivery) would be if I purchased another dishwasher via phone. I was assured that the initial purchase would be credited back when the paperwork via the warehouse was accomplished. Given the overall experience, I was not comfortable that this would be timely completed and so declined. I am an unhappy customer awaiting further word on when I will be satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to buy Adobe Elements 12 because my Mac OS is too old for Elements 13 (Creative Cloud), but it wasn't in the store. Since I wanted photo editing software quickly, I chose CyberLink PhotoDirector 6. So glad, it was cheaper than Elements, and I think it works better, plus has more available uploads to my websites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See previous notes; two very positive experiences at the Leesburg & Dulles-Sterling stores. I've not had a bad experience at Leesburg since it opened; save rediculous lines & rude customers around the Christmas holidays. Sterling I had a VERY bad experience several years ago & had not been back. The experience in Leesburg gave me such a positive impression; I retried Sterling... And it was positive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was the 2nd store I went to, the first did not have a sales associate to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Headphones/mic for my phone I was looking for were out of stock, pair I purchased instead are a very poor replacement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was also the cashier and she was very helpful. She saw us looking at the speakers and asked if we needed help. She also went to the back to get us a second speaker in black. Although no sale signs appeared present she honored what we saw on the best buy website and did all of this in a pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music and movie area(s) need improvement. They need to be in one centralized area and not throughout the store. You have movies and music up front, in walk ways, and throughout the store. Having a centralized area is better for the consumer. The display needs to be approved too. Movies are out of order and hard to find. Having them displayed low to the ground make it hard to see them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a previous bad experience at another location and have boycotted Best Buy ever since. The item I currently wanted was not available at HH Gregg, which forced me back to Best Buy. This experience was quite good, and I will consider Best Buy again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still do not like my bags being checked after leaving the cashier. It makes me feel like a criminal and is embarrassing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good services and remember there is always room to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I buy almost all of my music, movies and electronic equipment there, BUT the selection of music and movies is poor. Due to the digital age you've all, but abandoned the physical copies unles it's a brand new release or an extremely popular older release. I will never abandon physical copies and unless Best Buy improves it's stock I will be forced to buy elsewhere because you simply don't have what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is always there with a friendly staff and great products and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer personnel were able to provide me with a handout of different cell phone information so I can make a good decision on the phone and a calling plan. Just what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section in the store I went to was in complete disarray due to a remodel. One of the movies I purchased (Terminator) was in a discount bin. The employees were very helpful in finding it. The other product was not where it should have been on the shelf. It took an employee about 12 minutes to find it in the new release section although it was not a new release.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be nice to have certain stores in the larger geographic area which specialize in certain products. There are 3 stores within 10 mile of my house (another 10 within a 60 minute drive). They all sell the same things. Perhaps one could have a larger selection of mobile accessories while another has a larger display of PC parts or video game system controllers. it would allow for more products on display without overcrowding any one store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few motorized wheelchairs would be great of sufficient size - for example, we bought almost all of our Christmas presents from QVC and HSN, Walmart and Costco (both of which have motorized wheelchairs - it's just so difficult for us to get around. But we'd prefer getting out and enjoying the shopping experience in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Gamer Club. It encouraged me to stick with buying physical discs for video games instead of digital. This is based on the huge value that the program provides. As long as that club is around, i will continue to buy my games at BB.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The remodel of the store is very nice. Employees still have issues with approaching customers, they just don't and they should at least say "Hi". I walked right by several in different departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was an excellent experience. I had to go to another store to pick up the product because Sterling did not have it in stock but not the end of the world.Also, I recognize the importance of surveys and don't mind filling them out, but it's my opinion that this one is a little to long. Needs to be more concise. I think you would find more people filling them out if It were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the employee's at the Sterling Best Buy to be far more experienced, knowledgeable, willing to assist with a far more positive attitude than the store at Tysons. Given the option of store's Sterling would be the only one that I would recommend or consider for all electronic needs, not to mention the outstanding service of the Geek Squad. I often refer to the store in Sterling, as well as, sales and share the negative experience I received at Tyson's. Hands Down Sterling Best Buy simply can not be beat in every aspect of customer service. BRAVO STERLING !!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that someone at the corporate office determine what's the current status of the Cinemanow Cards!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the in store visit was not in regard to any product, therefore the product rating section is not applicable. The customer relations representative with which we interfaced was excellent and provided all of the information we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to go specifically to the Sterling, VA store as I have found the staff there to be more pleasant, personable and knowledgeable and willing to be helpful, that at other BEST BUY stores I have visited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a 15' MacBook Pro. The first Best Buy I went into (Roanoke VA) was not Mac authorized. The second (Leesburg VA) was out of stock. I ended up in Sterling VA, where I purchased the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience could have been a 10 for me; but, the knowledge, or lack the of; held it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in on a Friday afternoon. Everyone, both customers and employees were smiling. I was even asked twice by two different employees if I needed help finding anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all the blu-ray movies where they belong instead of all over the place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a pleasant shopping experience, you know the game and play it well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be nice to have a couple small carts. I have bad knees and like to use a cart even for small purchases. For what it's worth, we used the big cart and filled it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the case of this visit, all the items were priced higher in the store than online. My Customer Service representative price-matched all the items. In a subsequent visit to this same store (a couple of days ago), I asked if the Customer service representative could price an S-video cable (in-store price $12.99) as I knew they were cheaper online. He said he couldn't match online prices for Insignia products. I went ahead an purchased it, but found one for half the price at another store. I think your in-store prices are high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at our local Sterling Best Buy is always friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Nintendo game area was very limited and disorganized. Many products were out of stock, those that were there were often in front of the wrong price stickers. Some games had their price sticker covered by another sticker that didn't have price information on it, I'm not sure why. It left a poor impression on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before I think there needs to be more training on the gamer's club for the associates. I didn't get one product, a game guide, because I didn't get a 50% discount when they rang it up, but they didn't know I would get a coupon for it later. Also, you need to stock more PC games. There simply is no reason to have more console games than PC games. PC games are outselling console games. (http://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonevangelho/2014/04/28/as-global-pc-game-revenue-surpasses-consoles-how-long-should-console-makers-keep-fighting/)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was primarily at BestBuy to purchase a magenta ink cartridge. Unfortunately, it wasn't in stock. The sales person looked it up to see if it was available at any close-by stores and the computer didn't have an indicator number, which we concluded was because it was an older model of ink cartridge. I then opted to buy a multi-color ink pack due to the attractive price and it being on the shelf. Unfortunately, the product was placed in the wrong shelf space and the rung up price was significantly higher. I decided to not buy it at BestBuy and look online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really liked the new setup and store displays. Fresh look and easy to walk around to products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for a iphone 5s otterbox case. Wasn't very much selection in store compared to last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that could have been better was more items in this case TV's in stock. The one I really wanted was not, so I bought a larger one which was fine but items in stock was an issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is very well maintained, with excellent product displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for carrying an unusual product, not used much nowadays. CD boombox - great for library audio books!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience! Walked out of store with exactly what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped by Staples first to see if they had any of the RAM sticks I needed, only because they are closer. Despite the fact that what I needed was very common, their selection was poor. Best Buy had exactly what I was looking for and at a very reasonable price. I won't bother with Staples in the future - it's definitely not worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is doing a great job with customers service android suoport

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You Blu Ray selection is "ok", but not great ahd you CD selection is terrible. I use MP3's but still like an actual copy of the CD on my shelf and Best Buy has gotten away from having a CD selection worth looking through. It's only the most current or most popular classics. I know MP3 is the most popular today, but many of us still like our CDs too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to increase the number of cashiers available. Long line. Also, I think your gift certificates should not expire. The whole reason I chose to go to best buy was the gift certificate from a large purchase of appliances i made last August. To go in and find out that my certificate and previous pts were expired made me disappointed and perhaps less likely to shop there but go directly to walmart next time instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe stock more popular iPhone/ipad cases and covers... perhaps review amazon's highest ratings and carry those, rather than the garbage alternatives currently offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to try the new Nintendo 3DS to see if I'd like to buy it. However the first Best Buy I visited had a 3DS demo station that wasn't working (it wouldn't turn on), and the other Best Buy I visited didn't have a demo that I could find. Also the availability of Nintendo games is very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young associates working there need to not interrupt another associate with information when they are helping a customer It's just common courtesy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will like to get cupons and reward because I let my rewards expired

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and will continue to look at and purchase my electronics here as long as they stay competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful resolving the issue of redeeming my rewards certificate and spent quite a bit of time with me to work through the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Clean and well lighted and maintained. Excellent staff and shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff to answer questions. I had to hunt for an associate to help me. The lees burg store was better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had no intention of buying printer, was just looking. But this was the LAST one of this printer so we purchased while still still on a very good sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed with sales rep knowledge regarding GCU unlocked membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kudos to the management and staff at this specific Best Buy store. I will be shopping at this location from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I returned to this Best Buy several times while shopping for a new TV. All of the sales staff I spoke with were always knowledgeable and helpful. I look forward to making future purchases at this location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that it used to be you bought a cup of coffee or a pair of jeans. All this availability of products and technology is supposed to make our lives simpler, yet I believe it makes our lives more complicated. I often wish we could return to the simpler days of living.... that's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your customer service is starting to drop in quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could do better with the layout of the store and the signage directing you to the different sections of the store. Other than that it's a good store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience buying as always! My preferred store and I hope that nothing further changes the rewards program. It is definitely adding the difference in purchasing at Best Buy vice HHGreg or Costco.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laptop and PC memory. This is one of the easiest items for ordinary folks to change to improve their PC's. Best Buy didn't carry any in store. I used to buy computer parts all the time at Best Buy but I feel it's now more of an appliance/ gadget store instead of an electronics store. I used to compare Best Buy with Comp USA, Fry's and Micro Center years ago but not anymore. I like Best Buy and if I'm looking for an appliance or gadget, it's my first stop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Overall shopping experience at the Best Buy had been Excellent. From the time I arrived was Greeted with Smiles and Hi Welcome to Best Buy. Im one of the Customers who do there homework on the laptop I Intended to buy So I showed the associate the paper of the exact make and model of the Toshiba laptop I intended to purchase. Not only was it a Smooth transition them finding the product, Very knowledgeable Associates Thank you:)I Will be a returning customer do to the pleasant, Shopping experience I've encountered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has a great selection of products and when I'm eligible for an upgrade, plan on purchasing an iPhone 6 from Best Buy. I purchased my iPhone 5s from Best Buy and the sales people were extremely helpful in helping me set it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, my new Sony Under-the-Cabinet radio I purchased is defective, so I'll need to go back to the store today for a replacement. I hope the excellent level of service continues as I enter this phase of the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone cases in this store are all mixed up and many in the wrong place. You cannot tell what the price is for anything. I asked someone to give me a price check and they couldn't so I just stood in line at the checkout.I only go to this store when I really have to. The staff are not helpful and often unhappy. I would rather go online and shop than drive to the store and then put up with sorting though the wrong items on the wrong shelves. I only found the phone case I wanted through my dogged look through all of the stuff and there it was on a peg that was for a battery backup unit at $99. The case was $34 and I asked at the checkout how much it was, I knew, I had looked it up on line. If I didn't need it that same day as my old one had broken I would have been an Amazon customer and waited a few days for it to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movies are pretty cheap now a days so I was quite surprised to see something that is still &19.99+ on an old movie that I was looking for. That's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.