Best Buy - Augusta

14 Crossing Way
Suite 4

Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-626-3510
GEO: 44.315258, -69.810112

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Augusta

Average Customer Rating

4.0691 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 217

86.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (187 of 217)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh - the clerk walked with me back to the cashier. I was returning a cover that wasn't the right one and he wanted to make sure the exchange went smoothly. Really very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having a sale, make sure to have enough sales associates. One associate in the television section but three in the cell phone section didn't seem to make much sense to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The issue I had with the store was the overhead display for Ipod/mp3 players was not the area where the ipods were located. We had to find someone to help us locate them in the Computer section of the store. This I found very confusing. Then had to wait for the sales associate to go find the keys needed to open the display. Made for a longer trip than I had planned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Augusta, ME store looks old and a little bit messed up. Some renovation wouldn't hurt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

personnel at the door greeting customers but no one on the floor to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is usually the best buy on products, the only complaint we ever have is that it is very difficult to find a sales rep when you want one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with everything I have purchased and plan to be back soon in the foreseeable future :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent a far amount of money in the store this past month due to items needed for a new job. I have had excellent support and honest information given to me. I have been offered piece of mind with the plans offered for my electronics. I am most happy to know I can call or visit anytime and get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't really know anything about the program- previously Rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great product and Best Buy web site provided great information. I have visit the car audio section of this store many time and never have I found a best buy clerk anywhere in the area. If I needed support I would not have found any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please inform customers if hard drives are primarily intended for Windows and require additional set-up for Mac use. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to comment on my first experience with geek squad. I can't remember who the gentleman was who waited on me but he was very helpful. Not knowing much about computers, he gave me a lot of helpful tips on keeping my PC secure. (I had over 600 viruses) I was so pleased that I decided to buy my Apple I Pad at best buy because I knew I would get fast and efficient service. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good shopping experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad to see Mac products come in to the Augusta store! Very happy with the selection and the help provided by the associates there. I have never had a bad experience thus far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put sale items out on the store floor for walk in customers to see . We do not know they are on sale if it is kept in the warehouse area .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in a few times to best buy stores and have had to look around for an associate to help me retrieve a product that was locked away. I noticed that there were lots of associates in the computer section to help customers but the couple of times that I was in the camera section I had to go to the front of the store to find someone to help me. you should have ringers or something like that in each section so all you would have to do is ring it to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I like shopping at Best Buy. The sales people are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I bought my son a $169 car stereo a couple of weeks ago, I was told I earned a $16 discount on future purchases. I wrongly assumed the discount would be injected when I went to the cash register to pay for the installation. Instead, I got a $15 reward coupon a couple of days later. I expected my reward would be in the system when I cam back for the installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad in-store set up is a disaster. There was only one person at the desk on both days I came in. I had to wait for 45 minutes the first day and more than an hour on the second.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came here because I had spilled coffee on my Macbook pro. I thankfully had purchased Geek Squad protection and my laptop was replaced. This was so much easier than I would have imagined it to be. I again purchased geek protection for my new Macbook.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you GeekSquad needs improving. They were no help with the previous computer I bought online. But when I went to the store, I was very satisfied with the workers there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not clear to me that I needed to pay at the customer service station, and not the checkout station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

why were no check out stations open? I had to wait in the customer service line while people discussed their problems. All I wanted to do was check out. Took much, much too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was essentially void of associates except at the geek squad desk and a single checkout. I was greeted pleasantly as I entered the store, then saw not a single employee until I checked out, at the customer service desk. None of the checkout registers were staffed at the time. I had a question about the product, but researched it on my phone to be certain I was purchasing a device the would work with my computer model. It was, so I made the purchase. I understand why people are shopping online instead of visiting brick and mortar stores. The service I received amounted to self-service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not always get my rewards points even when I remind associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was VERY disappointed when I arrived home and that evening I saw on TV a newer version available and I was not offered it in the store !!!! I live approximately one to one & half hours away or I would have returned it immediately !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy need more people to help out in the store, on the floor, and etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem hooking up the HDTV that I had just purchased from Best Buy. In fact I was not receiving HD. I called up my cable provider verifying that HD was being delivered, and then called the store where I purchased it for technical advice. An associate returned my call two hours later to give me proper hook-up instructions. The computer now works perfectly. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I would have purchased the newer model if I had been offered it ?!?!?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy carried Breville. I ended up ordering a toaster oven from Amazon and drove 44 miles to another store to get a Breville microwave. Their products are really good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. I do feel there should always be 2 Geek Squad people on duty. To fix/replace my son's computer, it took 3 visits. Each time we waited over 20 minutes. I did see people leave rather than wait. Meanwhile, there were often 2 or 3 cashiers waiting on no one. I'd remove a cashier and hire another Geek Squad person. Every time I've been there, morning or afternoon, there has been at least 3 people before me and 3-5 waiting behind me by the time I was served. 2. We had to wait in line to get the paperwork to get a replacement computer. Maybe that could be already prepped ahead of time. It would've been easy to put a note on our file to say, "We have no comparable replacement. Here's a store card to pick out another computer." 3. You have numerous Geek Squad techs who are amazing. We have used them often. They are talented and should all be rewarded. They are great. I can think of 4 who have helped us in the last year - all were amazing. The man who helped us today was multitasking when he could - he was downloading on one person's computer, helping an elderly man set up a home visit on the phone and getting our papers to get our replacement computer. He shouldn't have to do that to keep up with the people in line. 4. What happened to the stools at the Geek Squad counter (not the chairs in the waiting area)? It was hard to watch an elderly man with a cane stand for 20 minutes while setting up a Geek Squad visit while using the Best Buy phone. He should've had a place to sit. No one will stay longer because the stools are there. They were nice to have last month when they were still there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also happy that the store was not playing loud music and the lighting was pleasant. I have often left electronics stores without making my intended purchase because of the loud music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second attempt to purchase, the first time the employee told me they did not sell what i wanted, and then i went to another department and nobody even showed a face while i was looking. In the past i have found the employees are not always that friendly so this time i went to the front and asked the person at the door to find me an assistant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit the phone area you usually have two associates. That probably is good but every time I have been there I have had to wait long periods of time to ask a question about a product. That is because usually the folks before me are purchasing a phone are the associates are setting them up so I would recommend another one that could be called over from elsewhere that would have knowledge of that department as well as their own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just became a member due to the tv purchase. We will definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should not make insulting remarks about other products customer has purchased at another source.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences have all been tip top at Best Buy Augusta Maine. Friendly service, informative and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that ran the register was very friendly, helpful & had a lot of knowledge on the products available in your store. He was a lot more outgoing & helpful than the staff placed in the actual departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $1000 purchase is a major purchase for me. There should have been some one available to assist me. I should not have to ask for help and be told I need to be patient when I've already spent 10 minutes waiting and another five minutes trying to find some one to help me. You had more people selling cell phones than were in the rest of the store! You have got to be kidding me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do recommend Beat Buy quite often, to friends, family and the people I work with. we have bought our last TVs there, my kindle and my computer at the Augusta, Maine store. We will continue to do business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you keep hiring quality workers liked the young man who helped me you will do well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my whole family are members. i was not happy with my previous lack of support regarding my 51 inch plasma that died at just over one year from our purchase with you. Geek offered no support and care about our problem. very disillusioned i am with what geek pretends to be. denis wood is my name. and if you do your homework, you will see i am a good customer as well as my children are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item we were looking for was advertised in a sales flyer, but none were on display or stocked on the floor...Associate was great about goiing inn back to find one...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having associates aknowledge you in the store and ask if you need help, also when purchasing products you can not get yourself a sign letting you know that a salesperson will get for you did not know if they had the item in stock or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good store for my needs. The survey is a bit too Long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey was somewhat difficult for me to complete because we had to make two 90- mile trips to this store concerning the television we purchased. Once the Geek Squad completed the set-up we noticed the television leaned backwards about an inch;it wasn't straight up and down. So back to the store we went to get another tv; however, we couldn't get the same one...out of stock, so we had to purchased a different series (of course, more expensive). Arrangements were made and the Geek Squad came to deliver, install and make the necessary returns. Everything's OK now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please repaint the lines in the parking lot. They were too faint to see until outside the vehicle. I do love the atmosphere of your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to Best Buy first before making purchases of Computers, cameras etc. Love this store and would be upset if they ever left the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ipod sign is not over the area where the ipods are

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of things that drew me to Best Buy was I was going to receive reward points for my purchase. I was unhappy because I needed to take the 18 month financing but forfeit my reward points. My wife and I have purchased 99.9% of our major appliances, computers and even car remote starters as well as the accessories from Best Buy and received points for them in the past. This new change is rather discouraging to your loyal customers. We deeply wish you would rethink your position on this issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a clearance item, and also rec'd a discount for accepting the display item. This certainly was a Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Very Poor Service 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 1 of 5
By Maine14 from Augusta, ME

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 4

I recently went into the Augusta, ME. Best Buy store and had a bad shopping experience. The young female sales associate was uninterested in assisting me with the selection of a home theater system. I was told by the associate that would have to order a certain system when it was sitting on their shelve. This is my last time shopping at a Best Buy store. I hope others will read this. I thought Best Buy was in the business of selling products with good service. Well I guess I was wrong. I will only shop with people that want to sell and can assist me in my purchase.Unhappy Customer in Maine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I encourage Best Buy to continue its practice of having a customer service rep at the front of the store to greet each customer & ask if the customer needs help. Also, to have sufficient sales staff so that a customer doesn't have to wander around the store looking for a sales person to help the customer find a product or ask about a product. I will return to Best Buy because I know there are plenty of sales people to help me. I will recommend it to friends & family, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Low Price Guarantee Program is a little confusing. Apparently there are select Stores that you price match with and your advertising doesn't seem to clearly state that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Employees are very helpful and easy to find but I think you could have all the employees now about a wide range of electronics not just a small range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was disappointed in the selection of Apple products. Only one was available...and it took the sales associate a long time to locate it. We were looking for a different tablet and settled on one just because the store was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more accessories for Macbook Pro's. I wanted to get a specific case (which you offer online) but it wasn't available. I was going to get a screen protector and keyboard skin, but none of it was offered. The hard case laptop protector was the only thing I could get and there were only 3 left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just recommend having more/better gaming laptops & desktops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that the store hire and train more help for the Geek Squad .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With other people also looking for laptops, the display area could be a little bigger. We kept moving to get out of the way of people looking at a model near ours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have possibly 1 more person working in the phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was quite pleased to find the item I was interested in quite quickly, priced correctly, and in ample quantity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes your inventory on the shelves could be a little better .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the service I received and the helpful associate. When I had the Geek Squad set up my new PC, the wait was reasonable, and was professional, quick and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, we had a very good experience at the August Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent experience at the store, I wasn't asked if I was a My Best Buy member. This isn't the first time this has happened (and I know I should tell them but I don't feel I should have to). This has resulted in MANY purchases -- we buy ALL of our electronics at Best Buy -- not being "credited" to our account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have frequented Best Buy for several years and can recall only one negative experience which occurred a few years ago at a store in another state. Overall my experience with Best Buy has for years been extremely positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are definately coming back to purchase a Bose speaker system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know why... but the store felt WICKED under-staffed on this visit. 1 employee (the one that was helping me) was also attempting to help at least 5 other customers. From my 1st contact with the employee, to getting the product I wanted was about 45 Minutes. If the product had been on a shelf at "Customer Level" as opposed to needing the ladder I could have been in and out in less then 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't change the way things work in the store now. Easy to find items, associates helpful, great location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy doing my shopping at Best Buy for all electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even just for browsing, the store is excellent. Always friendly, even if one does not buy at the same visit, but does help make decision to return and purchase the item. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was a member of your club but I do not have a card and someone said you had to register online which I never have done. I get emails from you so I am not sure

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it difficult to go through the sale racks for video's and cd's, very over crowded and no place to put them when your going though the bin.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The management team and all associates should pay attention to the lines...my time means a lot to me and I don't want to stand at the front with many other upset customers waiting to pay for something that took me a couple minutes to run in and pick up....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People there are courteous and knowledgeable. I like shopping there and getting advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been treated with care & respect. I've always found exactly what I was looking for and best buy is my first stop for all my electronic, appliances and camera needs..Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your checkout process is going to take 20 minutes, then there should be more sales associates available for others who have questions or simply want something from the locked cabinet and want to checkout. If you have a laptop on the shelf with not tag/pricing or if it out of stock, label the item as such. Do not keep the customer wondering what the item is or price of the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was fine and did a good job. There was a bit of confusion with proper crediting of a gift card, but that was resolved after a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I item I purchased was listed on the Best Buy website for a lower price. The customer service employee did an excellent job making the adjustment and explaining the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 1 of 5
By Carllambert from Augusta, me

Store Atmosphere: 1

Sold me a karaoke machine with no power cord and couldn't replace it or get me a power cord. What am I going to do with a electronic with no power cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i i bought a new dell lap top computer. they said if i could stay they would help me set up the windows 8. 2 geek people were helping people at the counter.... so i said i could wait ... i hour later they both finished about the same time. so i thought i was next. people walked in for appointments. so i am still setting and waiting . now there was only i geek squad on the counter.and the waiting area was getting full.... so i asked to speak to a manager to see what i should do. and the young lady i talked to was not a manager. i am sure you would not hire her for that position because she did not know how to talk to people,,, she was rude and i got mad..... she kept smirking..... i was there for 4 hours i left 7;00pm. so i finally left with windows 8 not fully working.... i was tired and the older man that helped me was frustrated. i had been at the store since 2:30 looking and talking about computers. so it was a very long dayllll

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often do not linger in store as overwhelmed with multiple sounds from music and TV's. My tolerence is for one background noise only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv I bought was not in the store. I paid for the tv and then drove to portland, Maine and picked up the tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great place to buy because the people there know the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an excellent experience this visit and all previous visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the number of display tv's it would be nice to have the home theater systems set up for demo. I understand sound quality would be trivial in the environment but the modern systems having OSD and network features it would be nice to interact with the menu systems and see how they compare,, most of the store models have similar specifications so the hands on is the biggest point of comparision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wished that the tvs had actual programing on them instead of the promotional video. It was hard to tell what the tv would look like or sound like with an actually program. It was mostly word displays and some arial view of a jungle which I didn't think looked good on any tv!! It didn't stay on any light skin tones long enough for me to see what they were like and I didn't hear any one speaking long enough to determine what the sound was like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there weren't any employees in the computer section, I looked around for one but couldn't find one - the cashier said she couldn't look up my rewards balance so I couldn't apply any coupons if I had one very few employees in the store at all...pretty deserted at 4:30 in the afternoon of a weekday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was the person who rang up my purchase. The store seemed understaffed. I also had already waited an 1.5 hrs for a geek squad representative prior to learning that my PC needed to be replaced. In total I was in the store for 3.5 hrs, most of it waiting to talk to someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I CASHED OUT AT THE DEPT REGISTER SO I DID NOT GO TO CASHIERS UP FRONT/

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were two separate televisions that were on display that there was no stock availibility on and no hope of ordering them. They offered them to us at a discounted price, not one that is fair in my eyes. I would hope stores would make an effort in labeling these as no longer available and only the display being available in the future as one of the models was my first choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff in teh computer dept should confidently know how to use the products and should understand the products functionality.The cashier at check out was very friendly and has obvious strong customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to say I went to this store with one thing on my mind , to buy this television only . SKI

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to purchase open item as it was the last one. The very next day I get email from bestbuy stating open box items were additional 10 percent off and I could get 5x points. Almost as if you were rubbing salt I. A wound.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this Best Buy. I have no idea why I ever went to Staples with my friend and I deeply regret it. They are not as customer friendly nor do they offer anything near what you offer. I will never make the same mistake twice that's for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was run much better than a year ago. They do need more clerks, as there were many customers not getting service, but requesting it. They need to do an in store study to improve the "procedures" used in the selling and marketing of their items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to at least acknowledge or inquire if they pass by someone that appears as they need assistance to see if someone is helping them or if they need help, and immediately act on the need. It is not necessary for someone to have to wait over 20 minutes. There was one other couple before me who were also waiting for some time, but they gave up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like shopping both Best Buy stores and online. but I find the prices of accessories are off the charts. For example the prices of HDMI cables, Optical cables are so expensive I would never buy in your store. Most of the time I decide to make an electronics purchase at Best Buy including TV's, home theatre, tablets and more is when the product is on sale. If the product is not on sale then I will probably keep shopping for a better price. The Best Buy Sale prices definitely work for me. Thanks, Alden

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate did everything he could to help me choose the car starter I was looking for. I originally was going to purchase your deal of the day (Dec. 12). It was not available on your system for him to see the specs. He was able to find that that particular brand did not interface well with my vehicle and found me a similar product on sale at approximately the same price. He was also able to tell what me what the additional costs of hardware for installation I would need. I left the store feeling very comfortable with my purchase and happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.