Best Buy - Augusta

14 Crossing Way
Suite 4

Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-626-3510
Email: bryan.lindsey@bestbuy.com

GEO: 44.315258, -69.810112

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Augusta

Average Customer Rating

4.0462 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 303

85.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (259 of 303)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish that items would be better stocked especially for items that sell fairly quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy all our computers from Best Buy. Love the items and the warrantees. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was clean well kept and every thing looked good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no associates in the TV area to assist me. I made my choice and purchased it. Would have like to talk to an associate for information and product comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did get a discount, but don't know what type of member I am. Whatever I am, it was on the computer at checkout.I like the Geek Squad....it's a great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the advertised product online came with one years subscription to MS Office. It did not indicate that was an online only deal. I only realized this after leaving the store. Your customer service department gave me lame answers about this discrepancy. It leave a bit of a bad taste in my mouth about my first purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in line below a sign that said "checkout". When I got to the counter, I was told I wasn't in the checkout line and went to the customer service line. This doesn't make sense to me. Why couldn't the associate check me out even though he told me it was the order pick up line? Not happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is hard to find someone to help you. I usually stop by on my lunch break so I don't have a lot of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't need assistance on this trip, but staff are generally very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I reported the fact that finding associates is and has always been an issue at this store for as long as I have been going there which is since it opened. The associate dismissed what I was saying and turned the blame onto me for not speaking loudly to associates asking them for assistance. I found his response to be highly insulting and unreasonable. I should not have to yell at someone to get them to stop talking about cars to co-workers to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the fact that the sales persons are impartial and not out to get a commission. This way they can give positive information and not push the customer to purchase an item beyond their spending limitations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it very hard to get someone to help you at times. Overall I have good service whenever I go to Best Buy and I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for any electronic device best buy dot com is the first place we use for research

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the cameras on display were non functional so it was difficult to make an informed decision. I wanted to see the speed of the cameras from the time you press the button to an actual shot taken and shown. There were also many of the displays completely empty and there were very few cameras in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

several computer products in this store are hard to find elsewhere in this area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is like wal Mart.. Good to have around but you don't want to go there for everything... Just saying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad Very helpful 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
By AuroraErratic from Augusta, ME

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

Though they could not fix my problem, the guy behind the counter cheerfully tried everything he could think of and patiently answered all my questions, dumb or not. He did all this for free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the avalibility of the Geek Squad. Fixed my laptop! Love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service us in carpentry (like door jams) during installation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer Service 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
By Nonbuyer from Augusta, ME

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

My wife and I were in this store the evening of Jul 09,2015, the only acknowledgement we got was from the greeter at the door who told us what isle the digital recorders were located in. Not one sales person in the store offered to help with this item selection or with information on the Samsung slide in Range we were interested in. After 25 minutes in the store being left unattended too we left and went to Staples next store and purchased a voice recorder, their customer service was outstanding. Then headed off to Lowes info. on Ranges. At the time we were in store I don't think there were more than 3 others customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often dissatisfied re the availability of sales folks. Generally when you do talk to a sales person they are weak in their ability to interpret technical information for older customers who may not be as skilled or knowledgeable with new technology. They don't do much to increase the comfort zone recognizing the fact that one doesn't buy a new technology product that often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman who assisted me in trying to locate a particular cable was also excellent. He first clarified exactly what we were looking for, then looked in several different locations in the store where the article might possibly be, ultimately without success. His perseverance and pleasant attitude were laudable - we truly appreciated all that he did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent experience I had was fantastic. The associate was so good it could that if it were recorded, have been used as a training video. I enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of the store associate. i wish I could remember his name!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure enough sale associates are scheduled to work during peak hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the prompt and helpful service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the home theater department do a better job at making sure the display's are functional so customers can test the components that are set up. Many times the displays that are set up for customers to test, such as speakers and receivers, do not work. That is part of the best buy experience, being able to try something before you buy. Online shopping can't offer that and that is what separates Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount I was over charged wasn't a lot....around $1.00 per item, just annoying to get home and find this out..... I do like Best Buy and will continue to shop there. The vacuum cleaner I was interested in was out of reach and didn't have a price on it. Will go back to the store when I have more time. Your employees are more than accommodating and very friendly. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is great and your sales people are kind and courteous. I always enjoy shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases in the past at the local Best Buy and have been very happy with the products and service. I will continue to shop there and recommend it to my friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesperson was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He was most informative without being pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a pretty great store, with some cool exclusives and stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the cashiers specify that they are offering up a credit card. The cashier I had signed me up for one without specifying that it was a credit card and had I not read before I signed I would have had a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My primary purpose for this vist was to select a computer to purchase as soon as i have enough ,money. i found a good one and will surely be back to buy it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

NO HELP ON A TV 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 1 of 5
By wenttosear from Augusta, Maine

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 3

we went to bust buy last night to buy a 24" tv for your camper, we had 3 sale person walk by us and DID NOT ask us if we needed help, I said to my wife what is going on, so we look we under for a tv. we went to check out and we had wrong tv. I was so mad by this time, we walk out and went to sear and get one. When we walk over to tv someone came over was very helpful at SEAR in Augusta. WE will never go back to best buy, the manger should look for better help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found the store a little dark. Perhaps it is an energy saving practice?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Going into store people usually plan on spending a good amount of money. Salespeople should be more available and SELL the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very upset with the person at the Geek Sguag at the store I augusta , Maine on 93/16/2015 @about 10:15 AM. I do not have his name . I had a Tablet that was cracked and he could not br botched to try and turn it on to see if it worked. Asked for mt password in front ou other customers which I am usually asked to write it down. It was obvious that he did not want to be there . He did not care that I would be without my tablet for two weeks. He was put out because I read the paperwork and just not sign them. IT The Geek Sguad out of state was absortultly wonderful I was kept informed o a regular bases an thet had it back to me in less then two weeks. If I ever have a problem agin and need geek Stuart and thi Gentleman is working , I will return the next day. I will not deal with him. there are many other wonderful Geek Squag workers there that I do not have to waste my time with him. Just to let you know other customers were feeling the same way, but it is not my place to speak for them thank you for listening. It is too bad that his name is not on the Service Order Claim Check. Have a nice day,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy used to have the best selection of PC games around. Now there are very few. Almost all The Sims. I think if you brought back a good PC game section you would do okay. There are still a lot of people that want to buy the packaged game. Also, hidden object games seem to be real big. You used to carry them,too. Now my wife never finds them in your store. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for one specific item, the store had it in stock. The sales member was very helpful, going so far as to talk with my elderly mother on speaker phone and helping her find information I needed to make my purchase. He was knowledgeable, polite and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more area dedicated to smaller home type printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited 30 minutes before anyone talked with us about what we were looking for which is unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are good. Selection was not bad. Reward members should have a way to get more points faster per dollar spent. The time waiting in line with two boxes was too long. HP envy printer was difficult to setup in win 8.1 I spent a fair amount of time searching before finding a workable solution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be helpful if all the associates were not in the TV or cell phone areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to make it perfectly clear the your Customer Service Team was sincere and helpful and made me feel like a valuable customer. They did all that they could. The sales person that helped me the second time was helpful as well and he is the one that helped me decide to get another laptop of the same brand thinking that I just got a bad one the first time. When talking to other people in my community, there was an overwhelming opinion that your products are frequently defective. It was the general consensus that these products are not new, but refurbished. I really have no idea about that, but I do know that the first laptop was defective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad could use/need more techs to assist the large backlog of customers that need their survices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates that work in each department should be very knowledgeable of the items you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad needs another tech who can assist at counter when the lines are long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Opening time (Store Hours) is odd. Saw many customers walking up to locked door before opening time. Rewards Vouchers expire too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer ink is very pricey compared to other stores or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we checked out we were never told about a warranty on the fit bit. A friend of mine told me after getting home they do offer it and she got one with hers. I would of liked to of had the option to add that on to my purchase. It was never mentioned to me. Another problem we seem to have when checking out at best buy is they automactically add on 6 month free financing when available instead of asking us if we would like to have that or not. We find out when we get our statement it was added on rather we wanted it or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from Best Buy and have been very happy with all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store is great. The employees very polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to add...the customer service helper was willing to go above and beyond to help in anyway I needed. I was very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought an open box item (receiver) that did not work when I got it home. Brought item back to store and bought a different receiver that had to be shipped from another store. It took two and half weeks to finally get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should stock more items in the store. People want to see what they are buying, not have to order it on-line! There was certainly enough space on the shelves!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I did not buy was Amazom gift cards. I was told Best Buy no longer sells them and I was disappointed because that meant I had to make a stop at another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I explained to sales associate I had an older Canon digital and didn't need a spare battery or case...unfortunately when I got home I realized neither my case or battery would fit the RX700; he should have known his product enough to tell me. I did return a couple of days later to buy what i needed..went to a differerent Best Buy and the associate couldn't have been nicer or more helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be visiting Best Buy when I get ready to buy appliances. I have been so satisfied with all my prior purchases, I think I will buy there in the Augusta store when I get ready.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The augusta maine store is great, full of kind, friendly staff that are excited to assist when ever they can, it's a true pleasure to shop there!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

movie selection was very depleted.a lot of empty slots. not as many to choose from as in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall this experience was excellent. We did try to buy this same TV before Christmas and went through all the checkout process only to find out in the end there were none of these TV's available in NE. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a best buy reward card but wasn't asked about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost no inventory of games for any consoles stocked in store. Could not redeem my reward points since I just recently became elite status and the cashier could not figure out how to redeem. I also have been waiting 30+ days for my new elite card which is the only way I can redeem my rewards according to cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We intended to purchase a few Wii U games for our youngest son for Christmas, however due to the VERY limited selection we decided not to purchase any at Best Buy. We were also disappointed to discover that the adapter for my son's headset that we finally were able to buy after 3 associates figured out which one we needed was nearly 5 dollars cheaper at Walmart :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the day after Christmas and the store was very busy. That accounted for most of the line wait. I also had to wait in line quite a while to recycle the old product. It would be easier if people could just leave their items without waiting to speak with a customer service specialist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more staff to help customers. It is less than 2 weeks before Christmas and many folks are going elsewhere to purchase electronics and other items because it is way too difficult to get assistance. Has been like this was a very long time. Not sure why I continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more new release movies when they are released.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose #7 as a default because the questions didn't apply, but your survey didn't allow me to skip them. It seems to me that your results would be skewed by the customer having to rate the questions that don't apply. In reality, my experience at the service desk was excellent, but that's as far as I went into the store this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MAKE THE LATEST AND GREATEST TV MODELS AVAILABLE TO TRY OUT WITH AN ASSOCIATE IE: VOLUME/ETC. IT WAS LOCKED IN DEMO AND WE COULDNT HEAR HOW IT WOULD SOUND. NOW HAVING IT IN MY HOME IT SOUNDS AWESOME BUT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HEAR THE STEREO SURROUND SOUND IN THE STORE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product area very well designated with excellent signage

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy purchasing products from Best Buy because it seems all employees really know what they are talking about without making you feel out of place. Step by Step, they were kind and patient and sometimes had the sense of humor we were looking for. We are very pleased with Best Buy in Augusta, Maine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should have a lounge area for customers to sit down and be comfortable. to try out the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all of the DVDs together instead of spreading displays all over the store. At least the cardboard displays were priced correctly whereas the shelves didn't note which items were on sale/what the sale price was. Ads (paper or online) never indicate all of the DVDs on sale, just a sample of, so having them marked in the store would have been REALLY helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my trip to best buy because the staff was very helpful and curtious

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting in line there were 2 associates standing there my guess is for crowd control as it was black Friday. They chatted with each other and ignored the customers. The line was slow bit not long and eventult I was sent to the customer service desk. That associate was extemely pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad employee had long dirty fingernails. Both the salesperson and Geek Squad associates were condescending toward older, uninformed computer buyers (me).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a PS4 console but it was the only ONE on the shelf. I guess I expected the store to be FULL of everything with Black Friday just two days away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers could pay more attention to the customer at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Augusta, Bestbuy Rocks and I would like to wish them all an excellent Thanksgiving and a very Merry Christmas. TACO....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store didn't have very many modems available. Prices were super high. Aisles are somewhat crowded and awkward to navigate. Couldn't find a camera accessory I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more info easily available at the counter level. I had to crawl under the shelf close to the floor level to find out which printers had Air Print. I shouldn't have to work so hard for such a basic piece of information.Also, there are not many people staffing the computer area and they each spend a long time with the customer they are helping, so there can be a very long wait for service. I have walked out without anyone knowing I was even there waiting to ask a question. Once you manage to get to the head of the queue, they are usually excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more help as everyone was hunting for someone to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a few products in the video game section of the store that were on display but had no pricing or product information visible. (I specifically remember one of the new gaming chairs). I inquired about the product to a passing employee but he could not provide me with any information. To be more specific, I asked him if there were any gaming chairs outside the box that I could see or try out, and I also asked if he knew how much they cost. He was unable to answer either question. I was interested in the chair, but did not bother to inquire further after this experience. It was a minor inconvenience, and my trip to the store was otherwise completely positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store (Augusta, ME) previously was in very poor condition, it is obvious that a new manager has taken over as it is now organized and clean. Previously it was not indicative of what I've come to expect from Best Buy stores. I had stopped shopping there, but have now returned to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy on a Sunday and were disappointed that it did not open until 11:00. We actually had to wait in the parking lot for it to open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out line is not visable as you walk towards the front of the store. The flow of the isle takes you to the customer service department. Once there, you are directed to the check out desk that is hidden behind a very large poster/display. It is a minor point but it could be easily fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh - the clerk walked with me back to the cashier. I was returning a cover that wasn't the right one and he wanted to make sure the exchange went smoothly. Really very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having a sale, make sure to have enough sales associates. One associate in the television section but three in the cell phone section didn't seem to make much sense to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The issue I had with the store was the overhead display for Ipod/mp3 players was not the area where the ipods were located. We had to find someone to help us locate them in the Computer section of the store. This I found very confusing. Then had to wait for the sales associate to go find the keys needed to open the display. Made for a longer trip than I had planned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Augusta, ME store looks old and a little bit messed up. Some renovation wouldn't hurt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

personnel at the door greeting customers but no one on the floor to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is usually the best buy on products, the only complaint we ever have is that it is very difficult to find a sales rep when you want one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with everything I have purchased and plan to be back soon in the foreseeable future :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent a far amount of money in the store this past month due to items needed for a new job. I have had excellent support and honest information given to me. I have been offered piece of mind with the plans offered for my electronics. I am most happy to know I can call or visit anytime and get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't really know anything about the program- previously Rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great product and Best Buy web site provided great information. I have visit the car audio section of this store many time and never have I found a best buy clerk anywhere in the area. If I needed support I would not have found any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please inform customers if hard drives are primarily intended for Windows and require additional set-up for Mac use. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to comment on my first experience with geek squad. I can't remember who the gentleman was who waited on me but he was very helpful. Not knowing much about computers, he gave me a lot of helpful tips on keeping my PC secure. (I had over 600 viruses) I was so pleased that I decided to buy my Apple I Pad at best buy because I knew I would get fast and efficient service. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good shopping experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0462 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad to see Mac products come in to the Augusta store! Very happy with the selection and the help provided by the associates there. I have never had a bad experience thus far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.