Best Buy - Augusta

14 Crossing Way
Suite 4

Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-626-3510
GEO: 44.315258, -69.810112

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Augusta

Average Customer Rating

4.1894 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 227

88.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (200 of 227)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I encourage Best Buy to continue its practice of having a customer service rep at the front of the store to greet each customer & ask if the customer needs help. Also, to have sufficient sales staff so that a customer doesn't have to wander around the store looking for a sales person to help the customer find a product or ask about a product. I will return to Best Buy because I know there are plenty of sales people to help me. I will recommend it to friends & family, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Low Price Guarantee Program is a little confusing. Apparently there are select Stores that you price match with and your advertising doesn't seem to clearly state that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Employees are very helpful and easy to find but I think you could have all the employees now about a wide range of electronics not just a small range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was disappointed in the selection of Apple products. Only one was available...and it took the sales associate a long time to locate it. We were looking for a different tablet and settled on one just because the store was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more accessories for Macbook Pro's. I wanted to get a specific case (which you offer online) but it wasn't available. I was going to get a screen protector and keyboard skin, but none of it was offered. The hard case laptop protector was the only thing I could get and there were only 3 left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just recommend having more/better gaming laptops & desktops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that the store hire and train more help for the Geek Squad .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With other people also looking for laptops, the display area could be a little bigger. We kept moving to get out of the way of people looking at a model near ours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have possibly 1 more person working in the phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was quite pleased to find the item I was interested in quite quickly, priced correctly, and in ample quantity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes your inventory on the shelves could be a little better .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the service I received and the helpful associate. When I had the Geek Squad set up my new PC, the wait was reasonable, and was professional, quick and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, we had a very good experience at the August Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent experience at the store, I wasn't asked if I was a My Best Buy member. This isn't the first time this has happened (and I know I should tell them but I don't feel I should have to). This has resulted in MANY purchases -- we buy ALL of our electronics at Best Buy -- not being "credited" to our account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have frequented Best Buy for several years and can recall only one negative experience which occurred a few years ago at a store in another state. Overall my experience with Best Buy has for years been extremely positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are definately coming back to purchase a Bose speaker system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know why... but the store felt WICKED under-staffed on this visit. 1 employee (the one that was helping me) was also attempting to help at least 5 other customers. From my 1st contact with the employee, to getting the product I wanted was about 45 Minutes. If the product had been on a shelf at "Customer Level" as opposed to needing the ladder I could have been in and out in less then 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't change the way things work in the store now. Easy to find items, associates helpful, great location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy doing my shopping at Best Buy for all electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even just for browsing, the store is excellent. Always friendly, even if one does not buy at the same visit, but does help make decision to return and purchase the item. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was a member of your club but I do not have a card and someone said you had to register online which I never have done. I get emails from you so I am not sure

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it difficult to go through the sale racks for video's and cd's, very over crowded and no place to put them when your going though the bin.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The management team and all associates should pay attention to the lines...my time means a lot to me and I don't want to stand at the front with many other upset customers waiting to pay for something that took me a couple minutes to run in and pick up....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People there are courteous and knowledgeable. I like shopping there and getting advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been treated with care & respect. I've always found exactly what I was looking for and best buy is my first stop for all my electronic, appliances and camera needs..Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your checkout process is going to take 20 minutes, then there should be more sales associates available for others who have questions or simply want something from the locked cabinet and want to checkout. If you have a laptop on the shelf with not tag/pricing or if it out of stock, label the item as such. Do not keep the customer wondering what the item is or price of the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was fine and did a good job. There was a bit of confusion with proper crediting of a gift card, but that was resolved after a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I item I purchased was listed on the Best Buy website for a lower price. The customer service employee did an excellent job making the adjustment and explaining the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 1 of 5
By Carllambert from Augusta, me

Store Atmosphere: 1

Sold me a karaoke machine with no power cord and couldn't replace it or get me a power cord. What am I going to do with a electronic with no power cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i i bought a new dell lap top computer. they said if i could stay they would help me set up the windows 8. 2 geek people were helping people at the counter.... so i said i could wait ... i hour later they both finished about the same time. so i thought i was next. people walked in for appointments. so i am still setting and waiting . now there was only i geek squad on the counter.and the waiting area was getting full.... so i asked to speak to a manager to see what i should do. and the young lady i talked to was not a manager. i am sure you would not hire her for that position because she did not know how to talk to people,,, she was rude and i got mad..... she kept smirking..... i was there for 4 hours i left 7;00pm. so i finally left with windows 8 not fully working.... i was tired and the older man that helped me was frustrated. i had been at the store since 2:30 looking and talking about computers. so it was a very long dayllll

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often do not linger in store as overwhelmed with multiple sounds from music and TV's. My tolerence is for one background noise only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv I bought was not in the store. I paid for the tv and then drove to portland, Maine and picked up the tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great place to buy because the people there know the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an excellent experience this visit and all previous visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the number of display tv's it would be nice to have the home theater systems set up for demo. I understand sound quality would be trivial in the environment but the modern systems having OSD and network features it would be nice to interact with the menu systems and see how they compare,, most of the store models have similar specifications so the hands on is the biggest point of comparision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wished that the tvs had actual programing on them instead of the promotional video. It was hard to tell what the tv would look like or sound like with an actually program. It was mostly word displays and some arial view of a jungle which I didn't think looked good on any tv!! It didn't stay on any light skin tones long enough for me to see what they were like and I didn't hear any one speaking long enough to determine what the sound was like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there weren't any employees in the computer section, I looked around for one but couldn't find one - the cashier said she couldn't look up my rewards balance so I couldn't apply any coupons if I had one very few employees in the store at all...pretty deserted at 4:30 in the afternoon of a weekday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was the person who rang up my purchase. The store seemed understaffed. I also had already waited an 1.5 hrs for a geek squad representative prior to learning that my PC needed to be replaced. In total I was in the store for 3.5 hrs, most of it waiting to talk to someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I CASHED OUT AT THE DEPT REGISTER SO I DID NOT GO TO CASHIERS UP FRONT/

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were two separate televisions that were on display that there was no stock availibility on and no hope of ordering them. They offered them to us at a discounted price, not one that is fair in my eyes. I would hope stores would make an effort in labeling these as no longer available and only the display being available in the future as one of the models was my first choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff in teh computer dept should confidently know how to use the products and should understand the products functionality.The cashier at check out was very friendly and has obvious strong customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to say I went to this store with one thing on my mind , to buy this television only . SKI

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to purchase open item as it was the last one. The very next day I get email from bestbuy stating open box items were additional 10 percent off and I could get 5x points. Almost as if you were rubbing salt I. A wound.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this Best Buy. I have no idea why I ever went to Staples with my friend and I deeply regret it. They are not as customer friendly nor do they offer anything near what you offer. I will never make the same mistake twice that's for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was run much better than a year ago. They do need more clerks, as there were many customers not getting service, but requesting it. They need to do an in store study to improve the "procedures" used in the selling and marketing of their items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to at least acknowledge or inquire if they pass by someone that appears as they need assistance to see if someone is helping them or if they need help, and immediately act on the need. It is not necessary for someone to have to wait over 20 minutes. There was one other couple before me who were also waiting for some time, but they gave up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like shopping both Best Buy stores and online. but I find the prices of accessories are off the charts. For example the prices of HDMI cables, Optical cables are so expensive I would never buy in your store. Most of the time I decide to make an electronics purchase at Best Buy including TV's, home theatre, tablets and more is when the product is on sale. If the product is not on sale then I will probably keep shopping for a better price. The Best Buy Sale prices definitely work for me. Thanks, Alden

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate did everything he could to help me choose the car starter I was looking for. I originally was going to purchase your deal of the day (Dec. 12). It was not available on your system for him to see the specs. He was able to find that that particular brand did not interface well with my vehicle and found me a similar product on sale at approximately the same price. He was also able to tell what me what the additional costs of hardware for installation I would need. I left the store feeling very comfortable with my purchase and happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived at the store when they opened their doors at 10 am. I was surprised that none of the TV's were on. An Associate turned on the TV I was interested in. All TV's should have been on before the store opened.Other than that, my experience was very positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's price match guarantee provided me comfort to complete the sale. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store is very full over crowded, no wii's on display, customer service and check out reps hard to find

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at the Augusta, Maine store and was put off by the bright lights immediately above the wall of televisions. I asked the associate about it and suggested they make evaluating plasma televisions difficult. She said those lights had been shut off previously but the new manager insisted they be on. I recommend you shut them off again. It's hard to shop for televisions when the screens are washed out by massive warehouse lights. This is especially problematic for anyone shopping for a plasma television, as they do poorly in bright conditions to begin with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I have is that although it was black friday it was about 6:30 in the morning and there was no line at the cash register...which was great, but I had to wait a minute or so so the cashier could finish her conversation with another employee (didn't seem to be work related). Not a huge deal, and I still love to shop at Best Buy, but it was something that annoyed me at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store love the financing option I will b back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bout a package deal with camra and the items where not easy to find and that was the sail person looking for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely happy there was a PS4 available to purchase for my 15 year old son the morning of the launch as I was unable to be @ the store @ midnight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Augusta Maine best buy was awesome and always friendly and helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if an associate is busy with a castomer dose not mean the other 2 associate run off and there was 3 other people waiting at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there is nothing more to add the Augusta Maine bestbuy was awesome and has been outstanding for atleast a year that I have been talking my laptops to for help to fix minor problems, there knowledge and helpfulness has been above and beyond any other store I have been to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am grateful that there are a couple of Best Buy stores in places that I visit frequently. You are my first choice for electronics, and I am more satisfied with your Geek Squad than with any other store's service personnel. There are always sales associates to help, at least in my experience, and I will continue to come in for any electronic purchases I need to make.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

even for an almost empty store it was hard to get an associate to assist me. it took about 10 min. for am associate to respond to the page that was announced over the PA system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an HP printer which uses #564 cartridiges which was purchased at this store. In spite of having a large inventory and assortment of cartridges at the store, I have had problems obtaining the XL type of various colors on several occasions to the extent I have purchased them elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to hire more technicians for the Geek squad counter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people in the geek squad area, to long to wait , even with an appointment, not his fault, just no one else to help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was in twice prior to this visit to shop for TV only the first time was I approached by salesperson to see if he could assist me. The 2nd and this time I had to find an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stop changing the Reward Zone and the exchange period. This two thing have become confusing for me in some ways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He did not ask if I needed any cables for hooking up the TV and I needed to return to et one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Something your store just doesn't compete on that well, games is one of those items, I can find a lot of games in the 20 dollar bin that are offered at full price at best buy so I rarely buy games at best buy. Also the item purchased was a Christmas gift, I wish there was a way to be able to return it if it was a faulty product after being opened. The item sitting in the box in my house has less chance of suffering from a situation that damage would occur to it then your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store associates did not know the difference between a DVD-R and a DVD+R. I had to go to the fourth associate and he had to go online to find the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have more people that can assist others. There was a woman in front of me who the guy was helping. Then me. And another woman waiting behind me, luckily I knew exactly what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more people on, or have customer service pay more attention to, checkout. I was in a line with others waiting forever for the checkout associate dealing with a customer, meanwhile the 2 customer service associates at the nearby desk were chit-chatting with each other when they clearly could see the line at the only open checkout register. They should have assisted the checkout person rather than catching up on what they did last night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

No help in this store ever 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 1 of 5
By luckygeo from Augusta Maine

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

I have bought 4 TV's and 4 computers in this Augusta Store. Today I went in to buy a Camcorder. I had a few questions. Twenty minutes later I walked out of the store because not one employee in this store came to help me. I drove to Walmart and bought a camcorder. My wife had the same problem a week before. I will not be doing business with Best Buy in the future!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your staff is really incredible. they take time with you and help every step of theway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Augusta Maine has the best sales staff and management team in the state! Now if BB would just get them to be an Apple store as well, i'm sure their numbers would go through the roof! You have a GREAT thing working here , make it better yet!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The set I needed for space reasons was not on the web site. I went to the store to see what they had after finding the right set on Amazon and Dell web site and you did have it in stock. I prefer to shop local. The biggest reason was the fact you took back to old set to recycle. The sales associates should be trained to ask about cable for connecting to Time Warner or a dvd player....I ended up at Radio shack for the HDMI ? cable since it is a bit closer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue partnerships with tech companies such as Samsung and Apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD section appears unorganized to me. I had to really look for what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes: Best buy does offer numerous sales but within the store there no visual aid that the items mare one sale. Example the product I bought was on sale and I wan pleasantly surprised that my sales slip indicated this. If I had seen other item marked on sale might have influenced my decision on buying just a single product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a Mac laptop but for some reason the Augusta store does not carry Apple computers so I had to drive to another Best Buy store 30 miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of empty shelves in this section of the store. Had to get a longer wire than I needed because the size i wanted was out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the best buy staff were friendly and accommodating, GEEK SQUAD WAS NEGLIGENT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could not deactivate a perfectly good best buy card so it could be used whenever a customer feels he's ready to use it again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband went to "Best Buy" on the advice of a friend a few months ago to purchase a computer. We purchased a HP Computer and needed a lot of help getting used to the Version 8 model's functions. The Geek Squad was extremely helpful. Therefore, when we needed a new cell phone, we just automatically decided to go to Best Buy because we had such good assistance with our computer. And, now, we needed a new cell phone, so we automatically decided on going to Best Buy because of our prior experience the employees and services there. Low and behold, when I needed help with my cell phone purchase, the young man who waited on me was extremely helpful and kind. I took down his name because I wanted to let you know that this young man was so helpful in my purchase of the phone. My husband and I really like the "Best Buy" store and your selection of employees who are so helpful. I will always refer people to your store. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated when I couldn't find a sales associate so I went to the register. The staff there was very helpful. The product I wanted was stocked there so they were able to help and made additional suggestions for me. Over all experience was very good (as usual)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found that the local store has what I want at a good price. Excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped around and found a lot of products on the website. I stopped by to purchase the wireless modem and router. I only found 1 that fit the bill. I was hoping to find the ASUS one that is suppose to have the best range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to see a greater selection in the cell phone accessories area for car cell phone mounts - but maybe there aren't any . . . . .?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i asked for help at geek squard and the person I talked to said he would help but walked away and never came back. I bought two computers in two days and was insulted by the way I was treated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If more than one customer waiting in line ; then someone else should be called so the customer does not have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There could be more sales associates helping explain products and they should all have keys for when someone is ready to make a purchase and they need to unlock the case where the products are stored. Everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop. They have great customer service and good products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It annoys me that Best Buy appears to be running two different businesses, a bricks and mortar store and an e-store. My impression is that the B & M store lacks sufficient inventory variety, and that there is not enough product information at the online store. I tend to solve this problem by going to the store and talking to the knowledgeable sales people, but I know that this costs me in terms of product variety from which to choose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ people who actually would like to give decent service to those that walk through the door, and are available for questions. I do not appreciate having to figure everything out for myself and not seeing a product demonstration, and requesting assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As with all retail places bestbuy seems to cut expenses by not having enough employees in the store. Your cashier should not be the primary person answering phone calls because they directly interact with your customers. When will you realize that the way to better customer experience is to have employees in the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am referring to the store in Augusta, Maine. Always tries to be as helpful as possible

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first TV we bought was not satisfactory. It came out of the box somewhat defective (screen had popped out and we pushed it back in) and we were never able to get a good picture. We took this LED TV back to the store and let the associate know we thought there was a problem. This was a Samsung TV. We returned the TV and unfortunately had forgotten to include the remote. Since we live ca. 30 miles from the store, we offered to bring the remote the next day, as it was already night time. The clerk told us she could not take the item back because it was not complete. I let the person know we would not be able to purchase another TV in that case. When she asked the manager on duty he insisted that we would first have to bring in the remote before we could pick up another TV. In the end the associate asked the manager if she could keep the remote from the new TV until they received the other one. He did agree to this and we chose a Samsung Plasma TV. We had to leave the remote there and were told they would "hold it hostage" until we returned the other one. The next day, my husband went out of his way to go back to the store to return the remote only to find out that it was exactly the same remote for both TVs. It would have been nice if the associate or manager could have checked on this ahead of time, knowing we would be buying another Samsung TV. We do like our plasma TV a lot better than the other one, which by the way was right on the sales floor the day my husband returned the remote. We still think there was a problem with this TV and doubt that it was addressed. This is the second TV we purchased at Best Buy and we appreciate the variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is a model for pleasant customer service. I am seasonal here and my Best Buy back home is not as good as this one. I could have gone to STAPLES which is right next door but I did not because this store has much better staff. The manager here is obviously doing a good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experience there because I was not constantly hassled by the employees. They let me shop around / browse without interfering but made themselves available when I had questions and was ready to make a purchase. Nothing turns me off more than being hassled constantly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We feel that all of the assoicates in the store should know substantially more about the products than we do. That knowledge is why we go to the store instead of just researching and buying an electronic product on-line. We (my wife and I) want to be "wowed" by an assoicated that has extensive product knowledge but can talk to in terms a novice will understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1894 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The crew members with whom I interacted were helpful, friendly and generally available in a timely fashion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.