Best Buy - Augusta

14 Crossing Way
Suite 4

Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-626-3510
GEO: 44.315258, -69.810112

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Augusta

Average Customer Rating

4.0487 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 267

86.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (230 of 267)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very upset with the person at the Geek Sguag at the store I augusta , Maine on 93/16/2015 @about 10:15 AM. I do not have his name . I had a Tablet that was cracked and he could not br botched to try and turn it on to see if it worked. Asked for mt password in front ou other customers which I am usually asked to write it down. It was obvious that he did not want to be there . He did not care that I would be without my tablet for two weeks. He was put out because I read the paperwork and just not sign them. IT The Geek Sguad out of state was absortultly wonderful I was kept informed o a regular bases an thet had it back to me in less then two weeks. If I ever have a problem agin and need geek Stuart and thi Gentleman is working , I will return the next day. I will not deal with him. there are many other wonderful Geek Squag workers there that I do not have to waste my time with him. Just to let you know other customers were feeling the same way, but it is not my place to speak for them thank you for listening. It is too bad that his name is not on the Service Order Claim Check. Have a nice day,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy used to have the best selection of PC games around. Now there are very few. Almost all The Sims. I think if you brought back a good PC game section you would do okay. There are still a lot of people that want to buy the packaged game. Also, hidden object games seem to be real big. You used to carry them,too. Now my wife never finds them in your store. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for one specific item, the store had it in stock. The sales member was very helpful, going so far as to talk with my elderly mother on speaker phone and helping her find information I needed to make my purchase. He was knowledgeable, polite and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more area dedicated to smaller home type printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited 30 minutes before anyone talked with us about what we were looking for which is unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are good. Selection was not bad. Reward members should have a way to get more points faster per dollar spent. The time waiting in line with two boxes was too long. HP envy printer was difficult to setup in win 8.1 I spent a fair amount of time searching before finding a workable solution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be helpful if all the associates were not in the TV or cell phone areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to make it perfectly clear the your Customer Service Team was sincere and helpful and made me feel like a valuable customer. They did all that they could. The sales person that helped me the second time was helpful as well and he is the one that helped me decide to get another laptop of the same brand thinking that I just got a bad one the first time. When talking to other people in my community, there was an overwhelming opinion that your products are frequently defective. It was the general consensus that these products are not new, but refurbished. I really have no idea about that, but I do know that the first laptop was defective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad could use/need more techs to assist the large backlog of customers that need their survices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates that work in each department should be very knowledgeable of the items you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad needs another tech who can assist at counter when the lines are long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Opening time (Store Hours) is odd. Saw many customers walking up to locked door before opening time. Rewards Vouchers expire too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer ink is very pricey compared to other stores or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we checked out we were never told about a warranty on the fit bit. A friend of mine told me after getting home they do offer it and she got one with hers. I would of liked to of had the option to add that on to my purchase. It was never mentioned to me. Another problem we seem to have when checking out at best buy is they automactically add on 6 month free financing when available instead of asking us if we would like to have that or not. We find out when we get our statement it was added on rather we wanted it or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from Best Buy and have been very happy with all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store is great. The employees very polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to add...the customer service helper was willing to go above and beyond to help in anyway I needed. I was very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought an open box item (receiver) that did not work when I got it home. Brought item back to store and bought a different receiver that had to be shipped from another store. It took two and half weeks to finally get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should stock more items in the store. People want to see what they are buying, not have to order it on-line! There was certainly enough space on the shelves!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I did not buy was Amazom gift cards. I was told Best Buy no longer sells them and I was disappointed because that meant I had to make a stop at another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I explained to sales associate I had an older Canon digital and didn't need a spare battery or case...unfortunately when I got home I realized neither my case or battery would fit the RX700; he should have known his product enough to tell me. I did return a couple of days later to buy what i needed..went to a differerent Best Buy and the associate couldn't have been nicer or more helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be visiting Best Buy when I get ready to buy appliances. I have been so satisfied with all my prior purchases, I think I will buy there in the Augusta store when I get ready.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The augusta maine store is great, full of kind, friendly staff that are excited to assist when ever they can, it's a true pleasure to shop there!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

movie selection was very depleted.a lot of empty slots. not as many to choose from as in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall this experience was excellent. We did try to buy this same TV before Christmas and went through all the checkout process only to find out in the end there were none of these TV's available in NE. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a best buy reward card but wasn't asked about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost no inventory of games for any consoles stocked in store. Could not redeem my reward points since I just recently became elite status and the cashier could not figure out how to redeem. I also have been waiting 30+ days for my new elite card which is the only way I can redeem my rewards according to cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We intended to purchase a few Wii U games for our youngest son for Christmas, however due to the VERY limited selection we decided not to purchase any at Best Buy. We were also disappointed to discover that the adapter for my son's headset that we finally were able to buy after 3 associates figured out which one we needed was nearly 5 dollars cheaper at Walmart :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the day after Christmas and the store was very busy. That accounted for most of the line wait. I also had to wait in line quite a while to recycle the old product. It would be easier if people could just leave their items without waiting to speak with a customer service specialist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more staff to help customers. It is less than 2 weeks before Christmas and many folks are going elsewhere to purchase electronics and other items because it is way too difficult to get assistance. Has been like this was a very long time. Not sure why I continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more new release movies when they are released.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose #7 as a default because the questions didn't apply, but your survey didn't allow me to skip them. It seems to me that your results would be skewed by the customer having to rate the questions that don't apply. In reality, my experience at the service desk was excellent, but that's as far as I went into the store this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MAKE THE LATEST AND GREATEST TV MODELS AVAILABLE TO TRY OUT WITH AN ASSOCIATE IE: VOLUME/ETC. IT WAS LOCKED IN DEMO AND WE COULDNT HEAR HOW IT WOULD SOUND. NOW HAVING IT IN MY HOME IT SOUNDS AWESOME BUT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HEAR THE STEREO SURROUND SOUND IN THE STORE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product area very well designated with excellent signage

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy purchasing products from Best Buy because it seems all employees really know what they are talking about without making you feel out of place. Step by Step, they were kind and patient and sometimes had the sense of humor we were looking for. We are very pleased with Best Buy in Augusta, Maine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should have a lounge area for customers to sit down and be comfortable. to try out the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all of the DVDs together instead of spreading displays all over the store. At least the cardboard displays were priced correctly whereas the shelves didn't note which items were on sale/what the sale price was. Ads (paper or online) never indicate all of the DVDs on sale, just a sample of, so having them marked in the store would have been REALLY helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my trip to best buy because the staff was very helpful and curtious

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting in line there were 2 associates standing there my guess is for crowd control as it was black Friday. They chatted with each other and ignored the customers. The line was slow bit not long and eventult I was sent to the customer service desk. That associate was extemely pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad employee had long dirty fingernails. Both the salesperson and Geek Squad associates were condescending toward older, uninformed computer buyers (me).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a PS4 console but it was the only ONE on the shelf. I guess I expected the store to be FULL of everything with Black Friday just two days away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers could pay more attention to the customer at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Augusta, Bestbuy Rocks and I would like to wish them all an excellent Thanksgiving and a very Merry Christmas. TACO....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store didn't have very many modems available. Prices were super high. Aisles are somewhat crowded and awkward to navigate. Couldn't find a camera accessory I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more info easily available at the counter level. I had to crawl under the shelf close to the floor level to find out which printers had Air Print. I shouldn't have to work so hard for such a basic piece of information.Also, there are not many people staffing the computer area and they each spend a long time with the customer they are helping, so there can be a very long wait for service. I have walked out without anyone knowing I was even there waiting to ask a question. Once you manage to get to the head of the queue, they are usually excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more help as everyone was hunting for someone to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a few products in the video game section of the store that were on display but had no pricing or product information visible. (I specifically remember one of the new gaming chairs). I inquired about the product to a passing employee but he could not provide me with any information. To be more specific, I asked him if there were any gaming chairs outside the box that I could see or try out, and I also asked if he knew how much they cost. He was unable to answer either question. I was interested in the chair, but did not bother to inquire further after this experience. It was a minor inconvenience, and my trip to the store was otherwise completely positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store (Augusta, ME) previously was in very poor condition, it is obvious that a new manager has taken over as it is now organized and clean. Previously it was not indicative of what I've come to expect from Best Buy stores. I had stopped shopping there, but have now returned to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy on a Sunday and were disappointed that it did not open until 11:00. We actually had to wait in the parking lot for it to open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out line is not visable as you walk towards the front of the store. The flow of the isle takes you to the customer service department. Once there, you are directed to the check out desk that is hidden behind a very large poster/display. It is a minor point but it could be easily fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh - the clerk walked with me back to the cashier. I was returning a cover that wasn't the right one and he wanted to make sure the exchange went smoothly. Really very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having a sale, make sure to have enough sales associates. One associate in the television section but three in the cell phone section didn't seem to make much sense to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The issue I had with the store was the overhead display for Ipod/mp3 players was not the area where the ipods were located. We had to find someone to help us locate them in the Computer section of the store. This I found very confusing. Then had to wait for the sales associate to go find the keys needed to open the display. Made for a longer trip than I had planned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Augusta, ME store looks old and a little bit messed up. Some renovation wouldn't hurt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

personnel at the door greeting customers but no one on the floor to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is usually the best buy on products, the only complaint we ever have is that it is very difficult to find a sales rep when you want one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with everything I have purchased and plan to be back soon in the foreseeable future :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent a far amount of money in the store this past month due to items needed for a new job. I have had excellent support and honest information given to me. I have been offered piece of mind with the plans offered for my electronics. I am most happy to know I can call or visit anytime and get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't really know anything about the program- previously Rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great product and Best Buy web site provided great information. I have visit the car audio section of this store many time and never have I found a best buy clerk anywhere in the area. If I needed support I would not have found any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please inform customers if hard drives are primarily intended for Windows and require additional set-up for Mac use. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to comment on my first experience with geek squad. I can't remember who the gentleman was who waited on me but he was very helpful. Not knowing much about computers, he gave me a lot of helpful tips on keeping my PC secure. (I had over 600 viruses) I was so pleased that I decided to buy my Apple I Pad at best buy because I knew I would get fast and efficient service. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good shopping experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad to see Mac products come in to the Augusta store! Very happy with the selection and the help provided by the associates there. I have never had a bad experience thus far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put sale items out on the store floor for walk in customers to see . We do not know they are on sale if it is kept in the warehouse area .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in a few times to best buy stores and have had to look around for an associate to help me retrieve a product that was locked away. I noticed that there were lots of associates in the computer section to help customers but the couple of times that I was in the camera section I had to go to the front of the store to find someone to help me. you should have ringers or something like that in each section so all you would have to do is ring it to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I like shopping at Best Buy. The sales people are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I bought my son a $169 car stereo a couple of weeks ago, I was told I earned a $16 discount on future purchases. I wrongly assumed the discount would be injected when I went to the cash register to pay for the installation. Instead, I got a $15 reward coupon a couple of days later. I expected my reward would be in the system when I cam back for the installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad in-store set up is a disaster. There was only one person at the desk on both days I came in. I had to wait for 45 minutes the first day and more than an hour on the second.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came here because I had spilled coffee on my Macbook pro. I thankfully had purchased Geek Squad protection and my laptop was replaced. This was so much easier than I would have imagined it to be. I again purchased geek protection for my new Macbook.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you GeekSquad needs improving. They were no help with the previous computer I bought online. But when I went to the store, I was very satisfied with the workers there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not clear to me that I needed to pay at the customer service station, and not the checkout station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

why were no check out stations open? I had to wait in the customer service line while people discussed their problems. All I wanted to do was check out. Took much, much too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was essentially void of associates except at the geek squad desk and a single checkout. I was greeted pleasantly as I entered the store, then saw not a single employee until I checked out, at the customer service desk. None of the checkout registers were staffed at the time. I had a question about the product, but researched it on my phone to be certain I was purchasing a device the would work with my computer model. It was, so I made the purchase. I understand why people are shopping online instead of visiting brick and mortar stores. The service I received amounted to self-service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not always get my rewards points even when I remind associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was VERY disappointed when I arrived home and that evening I saw on TV a newer version available and I was not offered it in the store !!!! I live approximately one to one & half hours away or I would have returned it immediately !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy need more people to help out in the store, on the floor, and etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem hooking up the HDTV that I had just purchased from Best Buy. In fact I was not receiving HD. I called up my cable provider verifying that HD was being delivered, and then called the store where I purchased it for technical advice. An associate returned my call two hours later to give me proper hook-up instructions. The computer now works perfectly. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I would have purchased the newer model if I had been offered it ?!?!?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy carried Breville. I ended up ordering a toaster oven from Amazon and drove 44 miles to another store to get a Breville microwave. Their products are really good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. I do feel there should always be 2 Geek Squad people on duty. To fix/replace my son's computer, it took 3 visits. Each time we waited over 20 minutes. I did see people leave rather than wait. Meanwhile, there were often 2 or 3 cashiers waiting on no one. I'd remove a cashier and hire another Geek Squad person. Every time I've been there, morning or afternoon, there has been at least 3 people before me and 3-5 waiting behind me by the time I was served. 2. We had to wait in line to get the paperwork to get a replacement computer. Maybe that could be already prepped ahead of time. It would've been easy to put a note on our file to say, "We have no comparable replacement. Here's a store card to pick out another computer." 3. You have numerous Geek Squad techs who are amazing. We have used them often. They are talented and should all be rewarded. They are great. I can think of 4 who have helped us in the last year - all were amazing. The man who helped us today was multitasking when he could - he was downloading on one person's computer, helping an elderly man set up a home visit on the phone and getting our papers to get our replacement computer. He shouldn't have to do that to keep up with the people in line. 4. What happened to the stools at the Geek Squad counter (not the chairs in the waiting area)? It was hard to watch an elderly man with a cane stand for 20 minutes while setting up a Geek Squad visit while using the Best Buy phone. He should've had a place to sit. No one will stay longer because the stools are there. They were nice to have last month when they were still there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also happy that the store was not playing loud music and the lighting was pleasant. I have often left electronics stores without making my intended purchase because of the loud music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second attempt to purchase, the first time the employee told me they did not sell what i wanted, and then i went to another department and nobody even showed a face while i was looking. In the past i have found the employees are not always that friendly so this time i went to the front and asked the person at the door to find me an assistant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit the phone area you usually have two associates. That probably is good but every time I have been there I have had to wait long periods of time to ask a question about a product. That is because usually the folks before me are purchasing a phone are the associates are setting them up so I would recommend another one that could be called over from elsewhere that would have knowledge of that department as well as their own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just became a member due to the tv purchase. We will definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should not make insulting remarks about other products customer has purchased at another source.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences have all been tip top at Best Buy Augusta Maine. Friendly service, informative and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that ran the register was very friendly, helpful & had a lot of knowledge on the products available in your store. He was a lot more outgoing & helpful than the staff placed in the actual departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $1000 purchase is a major purchase for me. There should have been some one available to assist me. I should not have to ask for help and be told I need to be patient when I've already spent 10 minutes waiting and another five minutes trying to find some one to help me. You had more people selling cell phones than were in the rest of the store! You have got to be kidding me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do recommend Beat Buy quite often, to friends, family and the people I work with. we have bought our last TVs there, my kindle and my computer at the Augusta, Maine store. We will continue to do business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you keep hiring quality workers liked the young man who helped me you will do well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my whole family are members. i was not happy with my previous lack of support regarding my 51 inch plasma that died at just over one year from our purchase with you. Geek offered no support and care about our problem. very disillusioned i am with what geek pretends to be. denis wood is my name. and if you do your homework, you will see i am a good customer as well as my children are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item we were looking for was advertised in a sales flyer, but none were on display or stocked on the floor...Associate was great about goiing inn back to find one...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having associates aknowledge you in the store and ask if you need help, also when purchasing products you can not get yourself a sign letting you know that a salesperson will get for you did not know if they had the item in stock or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good store for my needs. The survey is a bit too Long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey was somewhat difficult for me to complete because we had to make two 90- mile trips to this store concerning the television we purchased. Once the Geek Squad completed the set-up we noticed the television leaned backwards about an inch;it wasn't straight up and down. So back to the store we went to get another tv; however, we couldn't get the same one...out of stock, so we had to purchased a different series (of course, more expensive). Arrangements were made and the Geek Squad came to deliver, install and make the necessary returns. Everything's OK now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please repaint the lines in the parking lot. They were too faint to see until outside the vehicle. I do love the atmosphere of your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to Best Buy first before making purchases of Computers, cameras etc. Love this store and would be upset if they ever left the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ipod sign is not over the area where the ipods are

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of things that drew me to Best Buy was I was going to receive reward points for my purchase. I was unhappy because I needed to take the 18 month financing but forfeit my reward points. My wife and I have purchased 99.9% of our major appliances, computers and even car remote starters as well as the accessories from Best Buy and received points for them in the past. This new change is rather discouraging to your loyal customers. We deeply wish you would rethink your position on this issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.