Best Buy - Mechanicsville

7297 Battle Hill Dr
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
Phone: 804-559-5507
Email: Joshua.Bostic@BestBuy.com

GEO: 37.607933, -77.356461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mechanicsville

Average Customer Rating

4.0109 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 184

83.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (153 of 184)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the sales associate was polite, I don't like the store's idea of overselling products that I am not interest in purchasing. One is the protection plan. My home owner's insurance protects my computer systems as well as the one offered in the Best Buy store. When I say, "No," I do not want to be convinced otherwise by having a sales person tell me how much importance the plan is for my benefit. I know my options and a "No" should be left there. I feel awkward and pressured.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just like to say I buy all my electronic supplies from Best Buy and always will as long as Best Buy don't change the way they do business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was essential that we have seats available to sit while we listened. That nee was met but I did not see available seats im other areas.This would be a good accomodation for those who need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not really feedback, but the only reason I shop at BestBuy for electronics is because they price match. I always use my ShopSavvy app to find the lowest price somewhere else and have them price match it at BestBuy so I get membership points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't recieve any points on my reward card this visit, not even sure what the points do. I would have thought for $800 there would have been points.If there is a policy on sales associates & cell phones, they may need reminding. That was frustrating. Also instead of walking out with a laptop/tablet & a tv - our time was wasted on the guy who kept swaying the conversation to direct tv from the tv choices we were looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family have made many purchases from this Best Buy and we have always been very happy with the sales persons and the customer service department. We will go back again and would recommend the store to anybody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great buying experience, better than the last time I was in two years ago. I will shop Best Buy more often for electronics, computers, cameras, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer a wider selection of DVD's and BluRays. Plenty of new releases but would like to see a selection of some older titles as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am very disappointed to the decreased selection of certain genres of CD's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you have a niche in the evolving online oriented market place--that is, providing a place for people to see/feel/touch products AND buy them onsite instead of online. The way you do that is by having competitive pricing, stock on-hand, and great customer service. My recent transaction at your store replaced an online transaction I was anticipating making because you had...competitive pricing, stock on-hand, and an excellent employee. I even bought an additional product that I didn't know I needed/wanted--and is improving my quality of life. Great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used my reward to make a purchase and it was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your salesperson was extremely knowledgeable and the Geek Squad were fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

quicker delivery would help compete with amazon. I like price match and would like bonus % off for best buy members on loyalty grounds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a pioneer radio for the car. It does not have a seek and find button like the old radios have and this was expensive. It also does not display the name if the song and the artists like it says on the box. I am disappointed in the product and now too late to change unless a manager can find me the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very friendly cashier, who was talking to me and was very polite. The only issue I had was finding the DVDS I planned on buying. Yes, I understand it was just released....but why wasn't it with all the other movies? It wasn't even in the correct location. I thought you guys were out, and there wasn't an available associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that perhaps there should be a button in each major department that enables customers to alert the sales floor when they need assistance. My boyfriend and I were almost about to give up, but I tried again to get someone to help us and received assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Mechanicsville Best Buy Store is particularly well managed. They have superior customer service and have always been outstanding to work with. They are the closest to my house but are also my first choice when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue was not having enough hp printer ink in stock and no one knowing what the dates were for on the packages. Everyone said the date was when it was made, but two of the packages said June 2015(couldn't have been made yet) and the other two had March 2013(out of date?). Why do they have a use by date, or whatever it is, if ink doesn't go bad if still sealed. We never figured it out, but they told me if I wasn't satisfied or had problems I could return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have other refrigerator in store to look at other then stainless steel and double wide's. It is hard to look at something that is not there, and the wait to get one is not in stock. I had order a refrigerator on Jan 10, 2014 and still wait for it cause when I get the first one the door would not charge and I told the sales man and had called and told them that I needed the door to open on the right and they said all of them would be able to do that.. so when the first one got here, Could not be change and I had to go back and pick out another on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you want your associates to be able to help all customers be sure and train them in all areas of sales. At least tell them to provide an associate in the correct department that can help the customer if they cannot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the square monitors for businesses more available to customers. You use them, we want them, stock them. Thank you for listening. I know you take these things seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was second time in the last two years that I purchased laptop(s) from Best Buy. By chance, this visit I had the same sales associate from my prior visit. As soon as We began the sales process I remembered him from two years ago. He was every helpful than and again this visit - knowable, courteous and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The girl at the checkout was enthusiastic and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store this survey is on is the store I am closest to, therefore it is my first choice. First choice only because of distance. However, if I am going near one of the other Best Buys, I will go to it. This particular Best Buy, Mechanicsville, Va #1465 is hit and miss with more misses than hits. Misses .... cashiers using cell phone .... texting or social media during transaction. Yes, I have reported that each time. Long wait for a sales associate .... extremely long! Sales associates not knowledgable and missing opportunities for cross sell of products and services. Hits ..... availability to demo products with many choices. Previous management recognize that I am in store often and making purchases has worked with me on returns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who really helped me was an HP sales rep in the store for the holidays. Thought that was a nice touch, dont know if its implemented year round or at certain stores, but it really helped persuade me to buy his brand of product(which i was leaning towards) and think it is good idea to have factory reps on a regular basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy being a BestBuy customer. I love going into your stores with the big yellow tag on top. I bought a SONOS Play 5 the last time I was there which I love. I had also been searching for a PS4 but you were sold out. This was not entirely surprising considering the extreme demand for them this Holiday season. I will continue to check for their availability at your store so that I can get the points on my My BestBuy account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer shopping at BestBuy. I love their service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

checkout is always a horrible process at this store. need more assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are friendly, professional & knowledgeable whenever I've shopped @ this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SALES PEOPLE AT BEST BUY KNOKW THEIR STUFF!!!! ALWAYS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'M paralyzed and i'd like to see more room for my wheelchair in isles and more van accessible handicapped paring places.thanks, justin spurlock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the store and the employees today and on my previous visits. That also is to include the members of The Geek Squad at the Mechanicsville, VA 23111 Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at this store in Mechanicsville. The staff is always willing to go above and beyond to make sure I as the customer leaves satisfied and happy. I have never regret purchasing any item from that store. Each shopping experience has been pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I shop at this store is because it is only 3 miles from my house. I have never received good customer service at this store. It seems that if you are not looking a a big, expensive TV, you are ignored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I have with this particular store is that it is very hard to get in and out of the parking lot because of it's location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was searching for a specific nikon lense associate did not offer to get the one i wanted in or offer any upgrade within price range told me to go to the website to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson at customer service was not busy so she offered to help us as we were looking for the checkout. She was very kind and friendly. We were very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has earned our continued repeat business, we are consistently satisfied with item selection, being in stock, and the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find best buy to be a solution for most product I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a remote starter for my husband and no one was in the car department to assist customers. I found a computer employee that had no idea how to help me and just walked away. I know it was Black Friday but I did not and still do not have an answer to my question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please recognize these magnificent employees at this location for their awesome display and example of what great customer service truly is! An attribute that is almost non-existent these days. I will continue to be a loyal customer of this particular store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy #1465 is a store I do not visit very often...not a good inventory of CDs and Blu-ray Discs...I would have purchased more Blu-ray Discs however at the front check-out I was told Best Buy isn't price-matching during Black Friday sales which I did not know and thought was sneaky...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on black Friday and it was a good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there before the Thanksgiving holiday (weekend before actually). Some isles were blocked by shrink-wrapped merchandise for Black Friday which made it sometimes difficult to look at/for an item. The sales associate quickly moved the stair case but was unable to move the crated merchandise. However, I had just enough room to find the product I went there to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had virus removed from computer. Bought a flash drive to backup hard drive too. Aisles are crowded and bump into things. Price tags don't show sale items with a different color tag , all whites. Didn't know about aarp discount til after I paid and then saw a sign on another cash register. Not good signs posted on geek squad Prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know fewer pple use land lines but we still need options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I have been very pleased with my experiences at this Best Buy! All of the associates that I have dealt with have been very friendly and helpful every time I shop at this location. They always have what I am looking for and if I can't find it, they are looking it up and ordering it for me. Thank you to these associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new additions to the store with the Samsung Experience, and the arrangement of the isles, and displays for the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more training to your appliance salespeople about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate very helpful in locating the product I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for staying in business and being there for my electronic and computer needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had mostly a positive experience. When I came to pick up the computer today, there was a rather long wait. Only two Techs. When the older gentleman was done with the customer in front of me, he did not look up at me and let me know if he would be with me soon or not. He went to the back and was just talking to someone. One girl did ask if she could help. She was not a Tech. As soon as a new Tech came in to start his shift, she got him to me immediately. After that - all was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciative of the associates staff and the Geek Squad. Very helpful, knowledgeable and customer service oriented.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I said a lot about those that helped me but I do want to say that those by the door always eknowledge me coming and going. and if they see a puzzled look will always offer to help direct me and I have seen others. we have sometimes been heading to the wrong desk and they step in and ask what we need and send us correctly and keeps us from waiting time. I do like that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place for a person to shop for your needs with knowledgeable employees and reasonable pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more associates working in the Geek Squad area at one time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was very poor. One checkout line. The advertisement from paper was not correct with pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to buy my mobile phone at Best Buy because your insurance is the best. It was a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HATE the mazes at checkout that stores require you go through. FORCING you too look at chachki things I don't need. I feel like I am being herded like a farm animal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little confusing matching the products with the price cards. They were not together exactly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel best buy should try and add a section for computer builds or provide more hardware for PC. Also I would recommend putting computer parts in the same section such as RAM, Hard drives, sound cards, power supplies. The store I was in had parts in four different locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee that helped me was great. The remainder of the staff sttod around chatting as if a quick "gotta do it" hello and good bye was the fulfillment of thei job role.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time at that location the cashier was extremely friendly. Gave me eye contact THANKED ME FOR GIVING HER MY HARD EARNED MONEY There was only one, rude, female cashier checking customers out and that cashier was extremely rude and obnoxious. But then an older, female with a Geek Squad shirt came to assist and improved that visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love being able to use the computer in the store to look up my Rewards Zone account. I ALWAYS forget the printer cartridge my printer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Used to be a Rewards member but Account was closed out can I get it reactivated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very disappointed to see that Best Buy is apparently not going to carry any selection of CDs in our store anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to give awesome customer service and this store will be number 1. It can happen and management need to give incentives to the employees to keep them motivated. Many large companies don't take care of their employees anymore. It becomes more about sales and greed. This Best Buy located in Mechanicsville has some awesome employees working behind the counters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first walked into the computer section of the store, two reps were chatting for approximately 10 minutes. I took 10 minutes to browse around looking at the different brands of computers. I stood about an arms length from the two reps, waited for 5 minutes to see if anyone would have acknowledged me but to my avail they did not. No sooner than a senior sales rep dashed across the floor to greet me. He was welcoming knowledgeable and friendly. I must commend him for his excellent customer service and work ethic. I would recommend friends and family to seek the assistance of this specific sales representative when ever they visit this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've been dealing with Best Buy for a few years and have purchased other products, but have never encountered a salesperson as we did on this visit. This person could not discuss differences in the TVs with us. We just chose the one we wanted, checked out, came home and installed it ourselves. Your salespeople need to be better trained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that more of the printers should have been hooked up and have the materials to demo Other printers were needed to compare their color, contrast, ease of using machine and over all final finish of my photographs, not just one printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, all of the employees were very friendly to include the "door greeter/guard" who unlike a lot of the other stores made sure my visit was successful...Thanks!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More staff that are out on the floor assisting customers. Too many times I have to look for staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything about BestBuy is GREAT, however, I would recommend expanding your gaming selection to be able to compete with stores like GameStop; if you did, I'd have no reason to go anywhere else to meet my technology and gaming needs. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Late night shopping right before store closing allowed me to check out in TV area, very convenient and FAST.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the warranty through Best Buy vs. Verizon. I was informed by Verizon the warranty wouldn't cover software issues. I returned to Best Buy and was informed that Verizon and had given misinformation and that my phone was fully covered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should at least act as if they want to be at work. Also, at a very minimum greet customers and ask if they need help finding anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase Blu-ray Disc titles variety and inventory. Stock Blu-ray Discs that are damage free only!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was helpfull!!! Very nice and advised me on my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next time you offer such a great deal on a specific product make sure that there is enough people to wait on the customers. Not fair to the associates and rude to the customer when you do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I reserve a product such as a video game I would like to put as much towards the down payment as I like and not just five dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem with my visit to bestbuy was finding a sales rep to help with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The superior service I experienced was far better than I expected. Although busy, every customer was professionally helped. I will recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased twice in the last several weeks at this Mechanicsville store. It has been a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited in line for over an hour to upgrade phone. I was charged to put the screen protector I bought on the phone I purchased. However, because the associate assisting me left the counter for an extended time before his he and I both he still needed to put it on. So I got home and realized the screen protector was not on and I installed it myself as it was not worth the almost $8 I was charged to drive back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should have a larger variety of 3D Blu-ray DVDs. I was a little surprised at how few the store had. Also, I think there should be an easier way to find them. Because there are so few of them, having them mixed in with the other blu-ray DVDs made the 3D movies much more difficult to find. I think they should have their own section instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who helped me was great. Hire more people like him, who know what they are talking about and are nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the very first time my husband and I visited Best Buy to make a purchase. The store was very clean and so were the employees. The very first thing I looked for when shopping is cleanliness of the business and employees. Even though the employee didn't know much about the wall mount we wanted, my husband still left very happy. We wonder if you have people who come out and mount? Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the check-out line. Having to wait at the Customer Service desk to check out has GREATLY increased the time it takes to pay for an item. Bummed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I said some products were not fully functional because the iPads are not fully functional when they are floor models. This annoyed me no end while I was evaluating the product. Since I did not know they were brain dead on purpose I drew the wrong conclusion -for months!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe checkout process is kind of confusing. When they have geek squad, checkout & customer pickup all together. It's a little unclear where you need to stand for what service you need.We liked it better when the cashiers were at the front of the store and pickup and geek squad were in another area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will never place an online order again, that side of the business is broken. The phone support representatives are rude and I spent 2 hours on the line with no result. There is no communication between phone support staff and I had to explain my predicament 6 times. Prior to my phone call I received no indication that my dishwasher would not be delivered on time.Staff in the store were helpful and quite pleasant. It seems like a totally different company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buys return policy also, Warrant policy unlike Hhgregg

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had 2 reward certificates and could only use one. best buy had me on 2 different accounts and would not accept my $15 reward certificate. They said they would merge my 2 accounts but it would take 4-5 days so therefore could not honor my certificate. I think that was very wrong and I was very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will always shop at the Mechanicsville, va store, no more at the Glen Allen Store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store could have been a little cleaner and some of the employees could use some better training and have better knowledge about some of the promotional items that are being promoted and advertised.I would rate this store as slightly average maybe even a little below average.I also wasn't properly greeted when I walked in as well as at checkout areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better align inventory with online inventory listing. I went to a different BB, and it didn't have the Bose QC15 headphones I wanted. I checked the online inventory of the Mechanicsville BB on my cellphone, and it said it was out of stock on both the Bose and the Beats headphones - and it would be 7-10 days to get them. The next morning, I check the inventory of Bose and Beats headphones on my computer -- and both showed in stock. I go to the store, and found the Bose headphones in stock -- but there were no Beats Executive headphones -- even though they showed as in stock on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has on several forgotten to put out displays on the day the movie comes out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am interested in purchasing a home theater system with in ceiling speakers, and have no knowledge of these products whatsoever. Sales associate was very helpful in explaining everything to me, learning what my needs are, and recommending products that would work for me. When he was unsure of a recommendation for a sub woofer, he indicated he would reach out to another store to gain some knowledge so he could recommend what would work best for my situation. Very, very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

conflicting information 

Posted April 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 1 of 5
By june64 from Mechanicsville, VA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

The employees of best buy should have a consistant answer. I had an issue with the mobile service department. I ask an employee in that department an question about converting a phone, and the next day there is a different answer. I do apology to the guy that I was upset, but I did not curse or sceam at him, I may have over talked him but there was no cause to pass the phone to my son, without telling me you were getting off the phone, that was rude. I work in customer service myself and I do understand the importance of good customer service. All I wanted was a consistant answer. You had one answer and two other employees had another answer. So I am very disappointed that the employees are not informed on their products for a consumer spending their money and time. Good customer service goes along way, bad customer service gets bad reviews and unhappy people that will not spend their money in that or any of the other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0109 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience with one sales clerk in one department and I know nothing about the rest of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.