Best Buy - Mechanicsville

7297 Battle Hill Dr
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
Phone: 804-559-5507
Email: Joshua.Bostic@BestBuy.com

GEO: 37.607933, -77.356461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunNov. 23
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mechanicsville

Average Customer Rating

4.1058 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 189

84.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (160 of 189)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire people that can count, comprehend and resolve issues timely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to send out 10-15% off coupons. That doesn't happen anymore. But I wish it did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program helps out bringing back customers. I would like to see a military discount, it would be great publicity and you may find more military members in your store if publicized correctly .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost always have a difficult time finding anyone to help inthe music or DVD section. And this night was no different. An employee walked back and forth a few times and never stopped, acknowledged me, nothing. When I finally tried to get his attention on about the 3rd walk by, he apparently didn't hear me. I went on to another department, unable tp purchase everthing I was looking for in music/dvd section, and was assisted by a nice young gentleman in the computer section and made a purchase I had come to the store to obtain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good move to make employees salaried and not commission-based.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is a very helpful bunch. The main reason I come here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have TV but looked around for other stores a and found one in Maryland. Hopefully we will have it mid or end of this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great shopping experience and will return to this store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular shopping experience was excellent. However, in the past shopping for TV`s etc......not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more Windows Tablets. There were a few but not a lot in store for me to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the store was very friendly and respectful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't let reward points expire after 2 years like mine did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have displeased with Best Buy's customer service in the past, mainly for the past 3 years. It seems since most of the competition is gone there is no reason to provide customer service. Today, I'm assuming for the purpose of the survey, we received decent customer service for which I did remark to my husband, "I wonder what this is all about." I think the Best Buy store is remarkable, I just wish the customer service would come back to the standards it used to be at when you first opened in Richmond. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my laptop in in July because the screen was broken. Geek squad looked at it and said it would be $400 to fix. So I chose not to fix it. When I went in on aug 9th to buy a new one, the salesman looked up my previous info and said the screen would be covered by my warranty plan. Great! But guess what? My plan expired two days before . Too bad geek squad didn't check my protection plan when I came in July. Last time I take out a plan or shop here. Walmart will do just as we'll. or amazon . Or office max.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed about the service. Most associates were rude and talking amongst themselves; not interested in any of the customers. Two other customers left grumbling before getting service.I had been in Newport News the week prior and was very satisfied with the associates. Although they misled me on an order and its availability, which is why I went to Mechanicsville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem I had was that the product I purchased was not available in in store so I chose to have it shipped to my house however I have not received it yet otherwise I had a great experience everyone was helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears that Best Buy does not have the proper staffing to assist customers. This makes for a frustrating shopping experience. This is not the type of service that I expect from a respected retailer who wants to have a reliable customer base.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its hard to browse through the preowned games due to the labels not being clear to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remind your sales associates that though they may know way more than the customer about your products, if you want to sell them, we don't appreciate being made to feel stupid or like they wish we would hurry up and leave. We the customer are there because we need help with all the changes in technology. Since your employees are there for a scheduled amount of time and have to be there anyway - I don't think an extra 15 minutes of their time should be such a problem. I have and will give Best Buy another chance because you do have a good selection of products and the geeksquad staff are wonderful, but continued mistreatment like this would make me a loyal customer somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards did not expire. At the time that I received them, I was not in need of anything. I lost 20.00 in February because I just didn't need to purchase any products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very easy and efficient to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think new sales reps need more training if what I experienced is normal. Sorry I can't remember his name (probably can find by the sale) but he was very nice guy trying very hard. The two other guys in his dept seemed to care less if the guy failed or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure every person buying a computer offered virus protection and service protect. I wasn't offered either there for y'all missed out on a bigger sale. Don't rush customer out take time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that you keep doing what you're doing because it works. Additional feedback would just be for sales associates in general to be a little more aware or knowledgeable of any reward programs linked with Best Buy in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with the Best Buy in my community. It is conveniently located, and my wife and I have always had good experiences there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This employee is a great access to the company. Bestbuy is blessed to have her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service wait was a bit excessive due to slow computer systems for warranty claim.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place I would purchase my electronics from and I would recommend this store to anyone who asked where they should buy their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep sending emails that tell of new products or items on sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drove 30 miles to get this item, only to get home to find it was used by a customer and put back on the shelf as new. Obviously, this is a likely of Best Buy's policies. When I called the store to get a resolution, it was clear to me that your store employee was concerned, embarrassed, and wanted to make things right. He put a unit aside with my name on it at the service desk. He mentioned that I should speak with a manager when I made the return. I told the service desk person that I was told to be sure a manager was aware, it didn't result in a manager being involved. I thought that in light of the situation that Best Buy would like to apologize with a reduction in price, added number of points in the incentive program, or something to make up for the situation. But, ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate others like to chose & buy products online, but I use the store to really look over a product, ask questions, put my hands on the thing. I'd like to see more samples of the items (such as the cameras I was looking at) in the store, rather than just online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for was in two locations so when I couldn't find the specific item I was looking for I had to ask for assistance. Maybe all similar items could be grouped together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mechanicsville, va store is one of the best I have been in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it better when the CD's were in type order, country, rock etc. Do not like them all grouped together in alphabetical order!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new program is confusing to me. Also it takes too long to get the points credited to your account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the customer how difficult windows 8 is too operate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Audio installation service was very helpful and understanding! They were quickly able to fix the speakers in my car and now my speakers sound great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience i left the best buy in short pump virginia because their service was terrible the sales associate rolled his eyes at us and couldnt be bothered. The mechanicsville branch was a way better experience the associate at least cared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. I know very little, if anything, about the Rewards program. 2. My phone is old, so y'all don't carry the cover, except by on line, so don't take those grades i gave you seriously. 3. I was notified by you all that my phone cover was delivered on 5/31, but I NEVER RECEIVED IT. That is problem!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy! Thank you for being here!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you have a hard time competing with online shoppers and appreciate the real store where I can look at items and ask questions so I want Best Buy to do well. This particular store was clean, uncluttered and not noisy--very pleasant. Help was available. Sorry I and the associate were not informed about the stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that you ask specific questions so that you meet the needs of the customer. I am a professional computer support person, so I knew the questions to ask and what I wanted to see in the store. But most non-computer people need help and that's what you provide in most cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clean store, courteous staff and exceeded my expectations!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a product directory at the front of the store entrance would be nice - I always seem to have to walk around a lot or ask an employee where to find certain products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to see all of the CD's inlast name order. Sometimes I may not know the name but by recognition! I miss having all of the country CD's together! They are very hard to find this way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most other stores offer discounts for military members with an active ID Card and retirees, you do not. I know that other stores sell the same product for less, I just did not feel like driving over there for this single item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy has the best stuff, we just have to get the sales associates more involved

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should offer true rewards for its loyal customers, $5 off once per year and a free pack of paper is not a reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low incentive value in drawing me to the store to purchase products. I make purchases and after a while, yes, I get a small benefit, but it's not enough to make a difference to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was right when the store opened and there wasn't any customers in the section when I walked up. He didn't seem to care to help me and appeared to want to get me out as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should have verified the shipping address before I left the store. The associate should have, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy and most times the associates are very helpful... unfortunately, this visit no one offered any assistance; although, I did have one say hello.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any feed back. Had a very good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the sales associate was polite, I don't like the store's idea of overselling products that I am not interest in purchasing. One is the protection plan. My home owner's insurance protects my computer systems as well as the one offered in the Best Buy store. When I say, "No," I do not want to be convinced otherwise by having a sales person tell me how much importance the plan is for my benefit. I know my options and a "No" should be left there. I feel awkward and pressured.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just like to say I buy all my electronic supplies from Best Buy and always will as long as Best Buy don't change the way they do business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was essential that we have seats available to sit while we listened. That nee was met but I did not see available seats im other areas.This would be a good accomodation for those who need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not really feedback, but the only reason I shop at BestBuy for electronics is because they price match. I always use my ShopSavvy app to find the lowest price somewhere else and have them price match it at BestBuy so I get membership points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't recieve any points on my reward card this visit, not even sure what the points do. I would have thought for $800 there would have been points.If there is a policy on sales associates & cell phones, they may need reminding. That was frustrating. Also instead of walking out with a laptop/tablet & a tv - our time was wasted on the guy who kept swaying the conversation to direct tv from the tv choices we were looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family have made many purchases from this Best Buy and we have always been very happy with the sales persons and the customer service department. We will go back again and would recommend the store to anybody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great buying experience, better than the last time I was in two years ago. I will shop Best Buy more often for electronics, computers, cameras, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer a wider selection of DVD's and BluRays. Plenty of new releases but would like to see a selection of some older titles as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am very disappointed to the decreased selection of certain genres of CD's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you have a niche in the evolving online oriented market place--that is, providing a place for people to see/feel/touch products AND buy them onsite instead of online. The way you do that is by having competitive pricing, stock on-hand, and great customer service. My recent transaction at your store replaced an online transaction I was anticipating making because you had...competitive pricing, stock on-hand, and an excellent employee. I even bought an additional product that I didn't know I needed/wanted--and is improving my quality of life. Great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used my reward to make a purchase and it was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your salesperson was extremely knowledgeable and the Geek Squad were fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

quicker delivery would help compete with amazon. I like price match and would like bonus % off for best buy members on loyalty grounds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a pioneer radio for the car. It does not have a seek and find button like the old radios have and this was expensive. It also does not display the name if the song and the artists like it says on the box. I am disappointed in the product and now too late to change unless a manager can find me the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very friendly cashier, who was talking to me and was very polite. The only issue I had was finding the DVDS I planned on buying. Yes, I understand it was just released....but why wasn't it with all the other movies? It wasn't even in the correct location. I thought you guys were out, and there wasn't an available associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that perhaps there should be a button in each major department that enables customers to alert the sales floor when they need assistance. My boyfriend and I were almost about to give up, but I tried again to get someone to help us and received assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Mechanicsville Best Buy Store is particularly well managed. They have superior customer service and have always been outstanding to work with. They are the closest to my house but are also my first choice when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue was not having enough hp printer ink in stock and no one knowing what the dates were for on the packages. Everyone said the date was when it was made, but two of the packages said June 2015(couldn't have been made yet) and the other two had March 2013(out of date?). Why do they have a use by date, or whatever it is, if ink doesn't go bad if still sealed. We never figured it out, but they told me if I wasn't satisfied or had problems I could return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have other refrigerator in store to look at other then stainless steel and double wide's. It is hard to look at something that is not there, and the wait to get one is not in stock. I had order a refrigerator on Jan 10, 2014 and still wait for it cause when I get the first one the door would not charge and I told the sales man and had called and told them that I needed the door to open on the right and they said all of them would be able to do that.. so when the first one got here, Could not be change and I had to go back and pick out another on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you want your associates to be able to help all customers be sure and train them in all areas of sales. At least tell them to provide an associate in the correct department that can help the customer if they cannot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the square monitors for businesses more available to customers. You use them, we want them, stock them. Thank you for listening. I know you take these things seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was second time in the last two years that I purchased laptop(s) from Best Buy. By chance, this visit I had the same sales associate from my prior visit. As soon as We began the sales process I remembered him from two years ago. He was every helpful than and again this visit - knowable, courteous and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The girl at the checkout was enthusiastic and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store this survey is on is the store I am closest to, therefore it is my first choice. First choice only because of distance. However, if I am going near one of the other Best Buys, I will go to it. This particular Best Buy, Mechanicsville, Va #1465 is hit and miss with more misses than hits. Misses .... cashiers using cell phone .... texting or social media during transaction. Yes, I have reported that each time. Long wait for a sales associate .... extremely long! Sales associates not knowledgable and missing opportunities for cross sell of products and services. Hits ..... availability to demo products with many choices. Previous management recognize that I am in store often and making purchases has worked with me on returns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who really helped me was an HP sales rep in the store for the holidays. Thought that was a nice touch, dont know if its implemented year round or at certain stores, but it really helped persuade me to buy his brand of product(which i was leaning towards) and think it is good idea to have factory reps on a regular basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy being a BestBuy customer. I love going into your stores with the big yellow tag on top. I bought a SONOS Play 5 the last time I was there which I love. I had also been searching for a PS4 but you were sold out. This was not entirely surprising considering the extreme demand for them this Holiday season. I will continue to check for their availability at your store so that I can get the points on my My BestBuy account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer shopping at BestBuy. I love their service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

checkout is always a horrible process at this store. need more assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are friendly, professional & knowledgeable whenever I've shopped @ this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SALES PEOPLE AT BEST BUY KNOKW THEIR STUFF!!!! ALWAYS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'M paralyzed and i'd like to see more room for my wheelchair in isles and more van accessible handicapped paring places.thanks, justin spurlock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the store and the employees today and on my previous visits. That also is to include the members of The Geek Squad at the Mechanicsville, VA 23111 Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at this store in Mechanicsville. The staff is always willing to go above and beyond to make sure I as the customer leaves satisfied and happy. I have never regret purchasing any item from that store. Each shopping experience has been pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I shop at this store is because it is only 3 miles from my house. I have never received good customer service at this store. It seems that if you are not looking a a big, expensive TV, you are ignored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I have with this particular store is that it is very hard to get in and out of the parking lot because of it's location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was searching for a specific nikon lense associate did not offer to get the one i wanted in or offer any upgrade within price range told me to go to the website to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson at customer service was not busy so she offered to help us as we were looking for the checkout. She was very kind and friendly. We were very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has earned our continued repeat business, we are consistently satisfied with item selection, being in stock, and the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find best buy to be a solution for most product I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a remote starter for my husband and no one was in the car department to assist customers. I found a computer employee that had no idea how to help me and just walked away. I know it was Black Friday but I did not and still do not have an answer to my question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please recognize these magnificent employees at this location for their awesome display and example of what great customer service truly is! An attribute that is almost non-existent these days. I will continue to be a loyal customer of this particular store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy #1465 is a store I do not visit very often...not a good inventory of CDs and Blu-ray Discs...I would have purchased more Blu-ray Discs however at the front check-out I was told Best Buy isn't price-matching during Black Friday sales which I did not know and thought was sneaky...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on black Friday and it was a good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there before the Thanksgiving holiday (weekend before actually). Some isles were blocked by shrink-wrapped merchandise for Black Friday which made it sometimes difficult to look at/for an item. The sales associate quickly moved the stair case but was unable to move the crated merchandise. However, I had just enough room to find the product I went there to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had virus removed from computer. Bought a flash drive to backup hard drive too. Aisles are crowded and bump into things. Price tags don't show sale items with a different color tag , all whites. Didn't know about aarp discount til after I paid and then saw a sign on another cash register. Not good signs posted on geek squad Prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know fewer pple use land lines but we still need options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1058 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I have been very pleased with my experiences at this Best Buy! All of the associates that I have dealt with have been very friendly and helpful every time I shop at this location. They always have what I am looking for and if I can't find it, they are looking it up and ordering it for me. Thank you to these associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.