Best Buy - Mechanicsville

7297 Battle Hill Dr
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
Phone: 804-559-5507
Email: Joshua.Bostic@BestBuy.com

GEO: 37.607933, -77.356461

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJun. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mechanicsville

Average Customer Rating

4.1066 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 244

85.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (208 of 244)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall Customer service was great. Also the men's room was very clean. I think I have found a Best Buy that I like, as my local store's overall customer service is subpar and the normally don't have what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure u have plenty of items in stock that are advertised in flyers. don't lie about your warranties

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy from best buy for price and quilty of product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't let groups build up before you help people out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson gave us the wrong product and now we need to return it and on top of that, I lost my $10 reward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ink cartridges were not arranged by number and therefore very difficult to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does a terrible job at making sure reward points are actually submitted. As an elite member I have been denied my points for the last TWO YEARS!!!! So your system of scanning the best buy cards and saying "Oh yea, it'll scan your items an drecord the points" is a bunch of nonsense!!!! FIx your system!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a cashier is helping customers with the pick-up of an item it is my opinion they should not have to answer phone calls as well. This distracts the employee and they are unable to focus on their job at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time we go to Best Buy, I have to walk passed several sale associates talking to each to find one that is working! One time we left and went to H H Gregg to buy a big screen T.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your check-out process is so/so. Two clerks, no one told me to proceed and when I did the clerk looked at me like I had done something wrong, not a lot to of talking

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The area surrounding the cash registers is confusing. The way to checkout is a maze and next person to be checked out is unclear. Putting additional products in the way will not influence consumer purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for, found it and bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was getting out of the house and checking the amiibo section at open just for something to do and decided to pick up some movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more sales associates need to be available. .. i waited unnecessarily long for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant place to get quality merchandise. Will return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to Super Bowl at Williamsburg Va. store they had a rep from LG pushing HD 4K TV's. So he did a great job but then when we tried to purchase 55" spending $1600 all bets were off. The first associate was ignorant about product, availability in stock etc. so REALLY? Why are you pushing a product for sale if you don't have in stock anywhere or can't even guarantee the price for future purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very well run, efficient store. Very clean and we'll staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was out but the sales person who was excellent helped me make up the necessary items to make it up so I could use my printer. THANK YOU

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You also recycle printer cartridges! Close to where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also looking at tablets and/or laptops, but as usual, there a few associates in that department, and couldn't get to one while there. I went on to TV section to purchase what I came for initially. Since then, I have been back, purchased another TV, printer and accessories, and still not been able to get someone in computers to help me out thoroughly. I have on one occassion in October, talked to one associate for more information on tablets, and on external back up drives, when I purchased another back up drive, but continue to need to get a laptop or tablet, and also replace desktop. As to TV section, on this occasion, the TV was not on display, but was in stock. We have had several occasions where this store, near us, did not have the stock item, and we had to drive to Virginia Center Commons store to pick up the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not mention in prior comments, but this is the 3rd occasion that in trying to purchase a TV advertised on sale, that it was not in stock at this store. We have on 2 other occasions drven to the Va Center Commons store to pick up a purchase, and on 1 occcasion, we did not make the purchase. The store can not have it sent to another store, without some long drawn out trip to another state and back to VA, and if it is not in store stock, it can't be ordered online for free delivery to a store either. Not sure why all this still occurs, but it does. On this trip though, we bought another set, a LG, open box, and I hope it performs well and long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also have a feedback to do on separate purchase same evening for a 55" LG TV. Better luck in that department, but still couldn't get item we looked at on the floor, something usual at this store, even though it's closest to us. Will address that in the other feedback. Overall, the store has friendly associates, helpful when available, mostly knowledgeable in the departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience never had a phone upgrade take only 30 minutes. Great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

jUST A GREAT STORE TO SHOP IN. i CAN always count on Best Buy, thank you for being in Mech. Va.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When first inprinter section, was asked if I neededhelp, and I said I was looking at tablets, then going to buy a printer. He went on back to his other section. Only l person available then, and had some knowledge of tablets. I decided to wait and check on them further, and/or a laptop, and went on the printer, row or two over. From then on, 1 left in that section was busy. As I got printer I came for, on sale, I had questions, couldn't get to sales person, still busy, waited 10-15 min, no one else, and got the printer, and went on back to TV section where we first stopped, looking at some on sale. More people there, helpful as well. I brought printer home, with hopes it is going to do all that I wanted, or may return it for another model. There are NEVER enough sales associates in computers/tablets/printer section. This is my 3rd trip to look at and compare some tablets, laptops to buy, in addition to needing to replace my 6 yr old desktop computer. The only time I had much help was in October, buying a new external back up drive, and asking some questions about tablets and laptops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like better availability of products online to be in store... otherwise it's a waste of gas and time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate said he could ring us up in the back, but then he was not available so we went to the front of the store and there were NO cashiers to check us out. So we had to go to the Geek Squad desk to check out and it took much too long for me. The person monitoring the door told us that we would have to go to the other area to check out. We had already been walking around the store trying to find someone to ring up or purchase, so I was not happy when there was not a cashier at the front. Then my package sounded off as we were leaving the store as though we had stolen it. I kept walking but looked back and the door guy just said you're fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too much product in aisles. Makes it difficult when carrying a bulky purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the sales people know their stock and where to find items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only drawback about this recent buying experience at all was a lack of associates to assist me with my purchase. There only seemed to be one clerk in the whole department and I had to wait on two customers to be taken care of before I could get waited on. I came into the store already knowing what I was going to buy and only needed to secure the laptop and pay for it. It should have taken five to ten minutes tops but took about twenty minutes instead which I found annoying. Everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Skylander and Amiibo figures are always very limited in stock. The wall is usually filled with empty hooks. I wish these were kept in stock.Whenever I check out in the Mechanicsville location, the cashier/associate is always very freindly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy, you guys/gals are amazing! You have so many products at such great prices! I'm glad that you gave me such a great experience. I've told so many of my friends about it! Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have good results at Best Buy! Wish I had more money---I could definitely shop more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't get a survey for the delivery guys, but they were awesome. Ample help in setting up. Removal. Going over everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed the service I received from the sales associates at the checkout counters. They were able to match the price of what I purchased & gave me a good deal for the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend (if possible) to have a greeter at the door on entrance to help give direction to the area needed. This would really help the customer get to the area that he or she needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays there needs to be more associates working in the mobile phone department. I went in and because only two associates were working I had to wait one and a half hours before I was waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one has asked me if I want to be a member. I do not know what being a member entails. I do not know what the benefits would be. Also, the reason I had to wait in line for so long was because of the time of year. The store could have had more cashiers working. There were only two and the lines were almost to the back of the store. But, I really like this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not having internet access on the computer we did purchase is no way reflecting the sales associate who helped us. He was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the cashier called me over, he began tucking in his shirt. I know that personal maintenance must sometimes be done, but it seems he should have waited until he didn't have a customer. I was the only person in line and no one was behind me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have specialty departments, have employees STAY in those departments and wait on the customers. There were five employees behind the customer service desk (including the manager) standing around and no one in several of the specialty departments where there were customers WAITING to be waited on and looking for employees to help them. While another employee was climbing up and down a ladder, making a horrible noise each time she moved the ladder, making shopping for customers very unpleasant, the screeching noise was so obnoxious, you could here it all over the store. When I finally did receive some help, the employee did seem to know what he was talking about, it did take 15 minutes to get some one over to the department. (the store is not that big)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is doing a great job with customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I honestly can say my experience at Best Buy has been improving. Less than a year ago and for years prior I had issues, and employees were almost adversarial in their relationship with their customers (some very nice people excluded). The people have improved, management has improved, products have even improved. Keep it up guys! I am a regular Amazon buyer, but I keep buying from you guys because of selection and prices. Consistently you have had the products I want at better prices than Amazon (I purchased a Yoga 2 Pro in March, Vizio 50" TV 2 weeks ago, and a few days ago Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 - you had exclusive deals on these products that blew Amazon out of the water!). Your return policy for Elite Plus, and the recent exclusive deals are a great way to reward your biggest customers. You are turning me back into a fan after having some horrible experiences (few years ago buying a laptop from you guys was like buying a house, with mandatory geek squad sign offs, and laptops being opened just to install your geek squad software - which for your informed customer was an insult. Other times employees would argue with me about service plans and geek squad coverage - to the point I made choices to shop elsewhere). Keep your customers first and you will never lose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service needs to be improved quite a bit as well as knowledge of product amongst the employees in various areas not just a specific one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more cashier's during the Black Friday sales to allow for a quicker flow out of the store. Getting into the store and locating what I wanted to buy was easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more than one person in checkout area during holiday shopping...waited 15 minutes for person in front to complete their transaction and manager in front of store didn't seem to care that 5+ people were in line. Prior to that line, in the Computer department, when I finally found an associate, he told me to go to the front for checkout and not his register. What's the point of department registers if they won't check you out there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no offer of compensation for $100 increase in cost of laptop, or explaination why - this was a sale weekend - very dissappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only allow the rewards program to link to one person; one address & one phone number for each unique rewards card number

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a Best Buy open near our home a few years ago, and it was only about 2 years old when Best Buy decided to shut the doors. I hope they plan on building or opening one in the East End of Henrico County, VA sometime again soon. We have to travel a distance to Best Buy and I like to actually pick out my items in person. Please consider reopening in this year again in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No price matching, to carry more sale advertised items or provide online ordering from store for itw Em's not in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like the company... but some locations lack knowledgeable sales people. Mechanicsville (other than today) rarely seems to have enough sales reps on the floor. You can wander around for half an hour and never be approached by anyone or sometimes...never see anyone in the department that can help...other than the TV department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they would bring back the points in addition to the financing. That'd the only problem I have currently

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier should not text or check phone while checking out a customer's transactions male customer service desk employee was checking phone while I was trying to give him my cash

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout line was rather long. There was only one line. There were many associates in the store. I was in line for about 10 minutes before an associate opened another line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchasing my laptop from Best Buy, I got it home and over 110 updates were needed along w/20 application updates. I was so disappointed that I went back the next day to return it. The Geek Squad and customer service representative asked that I allow them the opportunity to check out the new laptop and fix any issues before returning them. It was this type of service that made Best Buy stand out above the other stores. While I did not get the brand I came to Best Buy to purchase, I got a better laptop and greater service with the new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire people that can count, comprehend and resolve issues timely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to send out 10-15% off coupons. That doesn't happen anymore. But I wish it did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program helps out bringing back customers. I would like to see a military discount, it would be great publicity and you may find more military members in your store if publicized correctly .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost always have a difficult time finding anyone to help inthe music or DVD section. And this night was no different. An employee walked back and forth a few times and never stopped, acknowledged me, nothing. When I finally tried to get his attention on about the 3rd walk by, he apparently didn't hear me. I went on to another department, unable tp purchase everthing I was looking for in music/dvd section, and was assisted by a nice young gentleman in the computer section and made a purchase I had come to the store to obtain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good move to make employees salaried and not commission-based.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is a very helpful bunch. The main reason I come here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have TV but looked around for other stores a and found one in Maryland. Hopefully we will have it mid or end of this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great shopping experience and will return to this store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular shopping experience was excellent. However, in the past shopping for TV`s etc......not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more Windows Tablets. There were a few but not a lot in store for me to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the store was very friendly and respectful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't let reward points expire after 2 years like mine did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have displeased with Best Buy's customer service in the past, mainly for the past 3 years. It seems since most of the competition is gone there is no reason to provide customer service. Today, I'm assuming for the purpose of the survey, we received decent customer service for which I did remark to my husband, "I wonder what this is all about." I think the Best Buy store is remarkable, I just wish the customer service would come back to the standards it used to be at when you first opened in Richmond. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my laptop in in July because the screen was broken. Geek squad looked at it and said it would be $400 to fix. So I chose not to fix it. When I went in on aug 9th to buy a new one, the salesman looked up my previous info and said the screen would be covered by my warranty plan. Great! But guess what? My plan expired two days before . Too bad geek squad didn't check my protection plan when I came in July. Last time I take out a plan or shop here. Walmart will do just as we'll. or amazon . Or office max.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed about the service. Most associates were rude and talking amongst themselves; not interested in any of the customers. Two other customers left grumbling before getting service.I had been in Newport News the week prior and was very satisfied with the associates. Although they misled me on an order and its availability, which is why I went to Mechanicsville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem I had was that the product I purchased was not available in in store so I chose to have it shipped to my house however I have not received it yet otherwise I had a great experience everyone was helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears that Best Buy does not have the proper staffing to assist customers. This makes for a frustrating shopping experience. This is not the type of service that I expect from a respected retailer who wants to have a reliable customer base.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its hard to browse through the preowned games due to the labels not being clear to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remind your sales associates that though they may know way more than the customer about your products, if you want to sell them, we don't appreciate being made to feel stupid or like they wish we would hurry up and leave. We the customer are there because we need help with all the changes in technology. Since your employees are there for a scheduled amount of time and have to be there anyway - I don't think an extra 15 minutes of their time should be such a problem. I have and will give Best Buy another chance because you do have a good selection of products and the geeksquad staff are wonderful, but continued mistreatment like this would make me a loyal customer somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards did not expire. At the time that I received them, I was not in need of anything. I lost 20.00 in February because I just didn't need to purchase any products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very easy and efficient to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think new sales reps need more training if what I experienced is normal. Sorry I can't remember his name (probably can find by the sale) but he was very nice guy trying very hard. The two other guys in his dept seemed to care less if the guy failed or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure every person buying a computer offered virus protection and service protect. I wasn't offered either there for y'all missed out on a bigger sale. Don't rush customer out take time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that you keep doing what you're doing because it works. Additional feedback would just be for sales associates in general to be a little more aware or knowledgeable of any reward programs linked with Best Buy in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with the Best Buy in my community. It is conveniently located, and my wife and I have always had good experiences there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This employee is a great access to the company. Bestbuy is blessed to have her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service wait was a bit excessive due to slow computer systems for warranty claim.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place I would purchase my electronics from and I would recommend this store to anyone who asked where they should buy their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep sending emails that tell of new products or items on sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drove 30 miles to get this item, only to get home to find it was used by a customer and put back on the shelf as new. Obviously, this is a likely of Best Buy's policies. When I called the store to get a resolution, it was clear to me that your store employee was concerned, embarrassed, and wanted to make things right. He put a unit aside with my name on it at the service desk. He mentioned that I should speak with a manager when I made the return. I told the service desk person that I was told to be sure a manager was aware, it didn't result in a manager being involved. I thought that in light of the situation that Best Buy would like to apologize with a reduction in price, added number of points in the incentive program, or something to make up for the situation. But, ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate others like to chose & buy products online, but I use the store to really look over a product, ask questions, put my hands on the thing. I'd like to see more samples of the items (such as the cameras I was looking at) in the store, rather than just online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for was in two locations so when I couldn't find the specific item I was looking for I had to ask for assistance. Maybe all similar items could be grouped together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mechanicsville, va store is one of the best I have been in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it better when the CD's were in type order, country, rock etc. Do not like them all grouped together in alphabetical order!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new program is confusing to me. Also it takes too long to get the points credited to your account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the customer how difficult windows 8 is too operate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Audio installation service was very helpful and understanding! They were quickly able to fix the speakers in my car and now my speakers sound great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience i left the best buy in short pump virginia because their service was terrible the sales associate rolled his eyes at us and couldnt be bothered. The mechanicsville branch was a way better experience the associate at least cared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. I know very little, if anything, about the Rewards program. 2. My phone is old, so y'all don't carry the cover, except by on line, so don't take those grades i gave you seriously. 3. I was notified by you all that my phone cover was delivered on 5/31, but I NEVER RECEIVED IT. That is problem!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy! Thank you for being here!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you have a hard time competing with online shoppers and appreciate the real store where I can look at items and ask questions so I want Best Buy to do well. This particular store was clean, uncluttered and not noisy--very pleasant. Help was available. Sorry I and the associate were not informed about the stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that you ask specific questions so that you meet the needs of the customer. I am a professional computer support person, so I knew the questions to ask and what I wanted to see in the store. But most non-computer people need help and that's what you provide in most cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clean store, courteous staff and exceeded my expectations!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a product directory at the front of the store entrance would be nice - I always seem to have to walk around a lot or ask an employee where to find certain products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1066 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to see all of the CD's inlast name order. Sometimes I may not know the name but by recognition! I miss having all of the country CD's together! They are very hard to find this way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.