Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.258 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 593

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (533 of 593)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the CD Killer Be Killed. The band promoted buying it through Best Buy. I was in the area and looked and got the last copy. The CD selection is small but it isn't surprising, due to the lack of CD interest. I prefer CDs over MP3s because of it has no compression. You get the full picture of what the artist was trying to portray in their recording. Overall I was satisfied I was able to find what I was looking for. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My awards program had expired, apparently because I failed to use it even though I've made several purchases at Best Buy in recent months. The cashier very kindly advised me as to the circumstances and signed me up again, so I'm good to go. Needless to say I like Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 1 of 5
By anne10557

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

Before yesterday i would of gave the store 5 stars after yesterday i give a 1. I fell on my phone and cracked my galaxy s5 and needed to get it replaced. I have the insurance which you pay monthly and i knew you would have to pay $ 150.00 to replace your phone . I wish at the time of selling insurance to me that they mention you would be getting a refurbished phone after you pay monthly and 150$ and not a new phone , the Geek squad person informed me "thats how it is every where" . They made me feel that i was putting them out or trying to pull something from them. . I they also told me they dont transfer you r information to new old phone . I also have geek squad for a year do to buying a apple computer last month. Dont they just take the memory card and put it in other phone. They kept saying well when its your fault that s how policy runs. No really thats why i have insurance incase of accidents. For spending so much money there in the last couple of months and be treated like i was a problem they dont like. I will never puchase anothe phone or computer from best buy . Thankls for going from a 5 rating to a 1 . You should be so proud.oh and the guy was gonna give me a s3 because he didnt retrieve the correct info at first. 70 minutes this proccess took .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many people asking if I needed assistance. Needed time to think and review the displays before I was ready to ask a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received excellent service and the store atmosphere was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the loyalty rewards certificates if earned would show up at checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy - should be able to up-date phone numbers at the store and not have to go to the website to make that change to my profile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employee didn't activate my microsoft office PIN so i haven't been able to install, will be going back soon to get it activated and to get geek squad protection services for my laptop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would have bought our case and screen protector from you but the cost was too high and you wanted to charge for putting on the screen protector. We went to another store and bought both items for less than the cost of one at Best Buy and THEY did not charge $14.00 to put it on the ipad air!!! I just spent 600 on the ipad and you could not put on the screen saver for me? I almost did not buy the ipad from you but needed to use the gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of associates on smart phones-talking to each other-or watching TV. It wasn't until I made my selection and started dragging the box to the front of the store that someone asked if I needed assistance--too late to be helpful at that point

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visibly mark products you do not have in stock. If you show a product on the sales floor have it in stock. Stop wasting my time by not having items in stock. Stock everything that you advertise on the sales floor. Do make me wait for you to have to order it or send me to another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your help with my doctoral dissertation by using this for audio file transfer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was just there to make a return. While the person who did the return was great, the desk to go to was labeled "Customer Service" but there was no signage anywhere for "Returns." It might be helpful to have a sign for Returns so that I did not have to ask the person at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found what I wanted online, went to the store and the item was priced $15 more. The cashier addressed the issue friendly enough, but this just shouldn't happen. And sadly, I find this to be an issue a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i rated the mybestbuy program as a 7 , because i am not aware of the benefits of it. which is my responsibility to look into, and i don't recall getting information regarding the change from the reward zone card. I have had the reward zone card for quite some time. i don't shop at best buy frequently, but when i do want to purchase an electronic, i look into best buy first. most often purchase product there. (ie: dvd/vcr player/recorder, kindle, kindle accessories, ipod, cameras, some cds and dvds, computer products-antivirus,) and appreciate geek squad as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This may not be a Best Buy thing, but it would be nice to have an instruction manual for my lap top. If the computer isn't working right it's hard to figure out what is going on. And turning it off, and then back on isn't always the best thing to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure your employees are helping customers not just talking to each other about what to get for lunch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer keeps failing to recognize my Rewards Zone status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your current store layout is not very functional, can't find anything without asking someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your new store layout and customer service is always great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great and employees friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good customer service. I like the greeter that helps direct you where to find your product. Easy check out on the day I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLease Please Please mark your display items "OUT OF STOCK".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation guy was great. Very friendly and took the time to show me my deck and tell me the things he liked about it. The guy who helped me pick out the deck was very intuitive. He could tell I was in a hurry and basically knew what I wanted. He guided me and helped me without pushing me towards anything except what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's totally rediculous that the checkout person had to solicit me for buying an additional 2 year product warranty geek squad program! Why should I pay $8.95 additional for a $25 USB adaptor? He went on and on about all the potential malfunctions that could occur with my computer and the new adaptor I was buying....total waste of my time and an unwanted/unnecessary solicitation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home and reciewed the receipt for the products I purchased and a conformation email I received, I noticed the Samsung TV product code and product description on the email I received and my paper receipt did not match what I had purchased. The email indicated a 60HZ TV instead of 120HZ TV. I called the telephone number on the email and talked with an associate. He was very helpfull and provided me a case #140584912. This was alarming and very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at this best buy, it offers a great variety of items that I may or may not be interested in, if im not, I definitely take a look and consider it, if I am they usually have it, love this place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards points shouldn't expire...or at least not expire so soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated "in stock" so low is I really wanted the 128 GB iPad Air, but it wasn't in stock. I settled for the 64 based on the fact that the 128 wouldn't be available prior to the trip for which it is intended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't use rewards program because I don't buy enough to make it useful. Reduce noise in stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More discount percentage on the rewards cards per dollar spent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice if reward could build up throughout the year instead of having to spend it right away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like that you can check out at the computer area, not have to go stand in line at front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out staff should always ask if you are a member of the Best Buy rewards program prior to completing a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy rewards should be better/more and not expire so soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the reward zone to not be user friendly when trying to make changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program seems a bit different then the old loyalty program. I never know where i stand as far as certificates earned. I used to get notifications via email & snail mail which would always spur me to come in and make a purchase. Now I seem to need to search for where I stand, and really only check when I have a specific purchase in mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went looking for a gaming mouse, but noted there were 3 different areas in the store that you stocked Mice at. Mobile, general, and gaming. It would have been helpful to have a note saying something like "additional mice are located in the gaming section", as it took me a while wandering the store before I found the item I was looking for (and yes, I could have asked someone, but honestly, I didn't want to get badgered with questions or opinions or whatever else goes on when you interact with a employee).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed because there was not the ability for the sales associate to make any kind of deal with my purchase, which was very substantial, 8k +

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Number of DVD and Blue Ray titles stocked seems to be ever decreasing. As a result I buy less from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got receipt at the store for $283. Later on, and email from Best Buy came and thanked me for spending $298 for this item. My wife used to $15 worth of best buy credits she has in her account and that is the difference between 283 and 298. I did not like getting this email with the wrong information and wish you would fix that. My credit card was billed for 283 and that is fine but I do not like getting screwed up information. this does not happen to me when shopping at Amazon. I'm try to shop Best Buy because of your price match guarantee but you could use a little help with the communication of prices and customers spending so as not to have these annoying email sent. Overall I am happy with my order except for that wrong $298 email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV that I was not shopping for but had an attractive price and I could find a use for it. I almost missed this because the open box TV's were not in the area of the other TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout at the Oakdale MN Best Buy store is, always, easy and the checkout employees are attentive to my requests.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organize video game by platform, then alphabetically. It should jot be difficult to find a game the is in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The men's room needed cleaning attention. Should be an automatic air freshener installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed by the customer service I experienced. Your safe was very friendly and helpful. I am not a technology person, but they made me feel welcome and comfortable. Keep up the work. Consider putting a UR code on your receipts to lead to your survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great buying experience. I did not need much assistance during my visit, but had several associates who introduced themselves and told me to let them know if I had questions. Knowing the support was there was very encouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The coupon for relocating addresses was a great idea. We took advantage of that immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the rewards didn't expire so fast. I understand however that from a business standpoint, it makes people come more frequently to use the accumulated reward. But I just end up wasting mine because I don't usually need to buy something every month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great and everyone was extremely helpful. I was very hay with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for several new movie releases. One was not in stock but was available online at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Relating to the concern that I had with this experience - please do not send me emails with discounts to use that will NOT be honored when trying to use within the acceptable dates.2. Way too many employees asking to assist you and then continue following you after declining assistance. You cant move 20 feet without someone else asking if you need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was at Woodbury store not the maplewood store. A year ago we brought a refrig from the maple wood store. This time we brought the printer from Woodbury store. Was good served tat both stores. Brought more items from Woodbury store and that store best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the change to the loyalty program - 12 month financing and no points?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our shopping experience was a positive experience. We had not planned to but on this visit, but we were convinced it was a good purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to your store. Plenty of things to look at, pleasant people willing to help with any questions that I may have. I also like that I never feel pressured into something I'm not interested in. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the telephoto lens I wanted to buy with a DSLR camera was not available at the store. It had to be ordered and shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had and as a result needed to purchase this new Dell was: My defunct Compaq Presario continued to display the BSOD. That fault therein required various visits to your service department. As a result, I spent 75 bucks on a new hard drive because your Geek Squad and I thought that would solve the problem. It did not. I would think that by this day of age Best Buy would have a test procedure that would define specifically that the failure is due to a hard drive, mother board or some other specific component.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes too long to get your reward points. I think it should be instant. If you bring back any returns than take away the reward points. The guy said it would take several weeks to get my points due to the possibility of returning the computer. You get the person's info for a return so you could just check and see if they have the reward points. If already redeemed you could take the account into negative numbers until they are at 0 again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When financing large items, they should some how be given some credit for rewards....That is what you'd like to keep selling to people really isn't it ? Is nice to get a little extra for the large items you have to plan for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Oakdale MN Best Buy is my favorite store. Conveniently located, clean restrooms, and helpful sales associates. Keep up the great work, Oakdale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process has far too many steps...extended warranty if yes hard copy or email copy? please fill out the survey...all of the add on items at checkout make for a register time of twice as long as it should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always had the products that I have been looking for and have been pleased with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a fan of the show-rooming concept, but if it is working, good luck. I would like to see Best buy get behind charging sales tax on e-commerce/internet transactions to help level the playing field.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional warranty need not be so expensive! We already pay a lot for the products. Why the additional warranties are so expensive? Please improve your warranty programs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be a good idea to send emails periodically, reminding loyalty members of what rewards they have earned. It seems that since all is online now that knowing how many points are in balance not as impactful to spur shopping as was before with mailed certificates.Also an email about expiring promotions on balances of Best Buy Credit purchases would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could use more sales personnel waiting on customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be coming back to best buy. After I was taken care of in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was so thankful that the cashier was able to pull up my rewards record, and help me know what I had and didn't have for warranties and such.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I even stopped to pick up an item that I wanted to see if in stock. and was surprised on a couple levels. 1) my USB 3.0 to SATA connectorand then after i checked out. I wanted to pick up a bluetooth speaker. And I found a great one at this store. at a great price.Thanks again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would've liked a representative of BestBuy to approach me as I was trying to decide between headphones. Granted, I did know I wanted the Bose QC15's. So this was not a major issue, I just thought it would've been nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent policy changes in black tie protection and reward zone are very consumer un-griendly. I shop at Best Buy because they have been friendly in the past, but as these things change I am more likely to shop elsewhere and online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy sent me an email that said to download and try the new BB app. I downloaded from itunes, and found out that the store computers couldn't read the new bar codes. Why release a new app and some 3 weeks later can't use it in my BB store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a short line for cashier and a man at another desk immediately opened up his register to assist me, was able to answer some of the follow-up questions I had that weren't answered when selecting product. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have heard negative comments about friends shopping experience at this store but I have usually had a positive experience when I have visited. I say, keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has built most of my household entertainment enjoyment for me. Thanks,J.Gittins

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had issues with customer service in the past and did not shop @ Best Buy for many years as a result. I have recently begun to shop for select items and have noticed great improvement with product knowledge and customer appreciation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is eager to help and answer questions even though they are. It commission paid. I like the fact I don't feel I'm being "sold" a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Husband really does adore you guys - any time he has extra cash he likes to come in and see what's available, usually leaving with something new. My only disappointment was the music selection; we were both surprised by the limited selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only set back was that the store I was at was out of the product I wanted to purchase. The salesman did find the product at another location but I could not pick it up till the next day and make another trip. However I have picked up my new laptop and love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am having a problem with my rewards program. Their are 2 accounts and i spent about 45 min with a person an they have not been able to solve my problem, Then today april 29th i tried to call for help and after the menu options are presented the phone hangs up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had more desktops available, but other then that we are happy with best buy. And when I save up for that big screen Ill be back!! we have several items we are hoping to purchase in the next year providing we can save up for them. But your Woodbury/oakdale store is top notch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I pourchased a new camera and I was informed that Bestbuy changed their proceedures and are now charging $29.99 to set up a new product that is purchased. I am not happy with this. Customer Service should include this especially dealing with cameras and phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased many products from Best Buy and will continue to do so. It was suggested by a friend to shop on line but we decided we wanted to do our purchasing face-to- face and were happy we did. All our questions were answered - I will be enjoying my new LED TV for many years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was given only half year to stay in my Elite plus status. This is what i am not happy about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had concerns regarding the speaker install which were answered in a professional manner I was exceptionally pleased with my overall experience Even I bought speakers for my car, I was very pleased not to feel pressured to make an additional car stereo purchase as well The tech validated my choice in speakers and reaffirmed my thought that what we had installed was a significant upgrade over the factory speakers I can't say enough positive things about my experience, both in the install and sales experience A very loyal happy Best but customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and enjoy shopping there. I purchased two camera lenses on my most recent visit. I purchased a wide angle lens as well as a standard lens. I was slightly disappointed that there was only one lens of each type. I think it would be beneficial for Best Buy to carry more variety in order to compete with other stores such as National Camera Exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its important that sales reps listen to the customer. My most recent visit went well, but there is a sterotype that Best Buy sales reps just pitch the product they want to sell and not what the customer is accually asking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to go to Best Buy as a last resort, because most of the sales people were annoying and condescending young brats. If the gentleman who helped me was typical of who you are now hiring; then you are providing a much more enjoyable shopping experience for your customers. I'll be back, soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying the new computer was the easy part, figuring out how to make it work is the hard part! After two days of Geek Squad, I am thinking I like this computer less and less!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train staff that are passing by waiting customers to greet them and identify when a customer may need help. Customers just want to be noticed and told that someone will help them soon if they are waiting so that they feel important and not forgotten. I almost left without purchasing my items on this trip after 3 best buy employees went past me without stopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously the gaming section in this store was bigger with larger selection of games before remodel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was incredibly eager to help, and refreshingly knowledgeable during demonstrations and explanations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointe that you have a wide selection online but much less variety in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really like that we save 10% on ink when we use our best buy card. also love the financing options for larger purposes. It's fun getting our reward certificates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep working hard to remain a brick and mortar store a customer can visit. The online market can be great, but trouble-shooting is really nice in-person. I'll be here to support you all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Oakdale, MN store's women's bathroom needs help--looks very old, grungy, and dirty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just very inconsistent and not too many experts on electronics to answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to computer class. It would have been better if class was in a room not out on floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.258 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At my age, this is always a glimpse into the future of technology that I value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.