Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.26 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 623

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (562 of 623)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that when a product is being serviced if they have a smart phone or not. I don't have one and wasn't informed how things were going till I got my laptop back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish my rewards certificates would not expire. I love the fact that if I need to shop for electronics Best Buy is really the only game in town to go physically look at the items and get hands on. They offer the biggest selection and most products.This store has fantastic employees. I usually shop several departments and am always approached by someone who is knowledgeable and can point me in the right direction. I have purchased several products here and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to look at the Kindle's and they were not working--all 4--how could that be???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should provide various incentives for long time loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I accidentally clicked on "5" instead of "4" where the quality control question was asked in this survey, but hit "next" before able to correct it. Please, don't disqualify me because of a slip of the mouse. I'm visiting MN from the East Coast, as I do each summer, and always go to Best Buy for any computer items I need. Thanks for great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was about a 2 hour process start to finish to get one line upgraded and one new cell phone added to our plan. Sales associate was great, but that seems like a long time to complete the transaction. Maybe that's just what it takes, but it seemed like a long time. For some reason, despite Best Buy's system telling the associate that I was eligible for Verizon's edge program, it would not let him switch me to that plan and as a result I was unable to obtain it. No real explanation given, just that the system wouldn't allow it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the games can be organize a little better. I was looking for a new release for the Wii U and could not find it where all the Wii U games were located. Instead I found it on the side with other console games. Very confusing. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

extremely good job- sorry I forgot the name of the person who helped me- it was by far the fastest, smoothest shopping experience ever.Good job guys, keep it up and lead from front!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the check out team always asked if I had it, I forget and the reminder would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were asked by 5 different employees if we needed help. It got a little annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to navigate through the store, very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doesn't seem to be a wide selection of DVDs and CDs, don't have a lot of movies and artists

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't earn enough points. THEY SHOULD NOT EXPIRE! That is B.S.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is an excellent store with a great sales staff, I have purchased two laptops in the past three years there and have had a great experience both times. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looked at product on your web site and noted sale price. went to store and display did not indicate a sale price. tried to find someone to ask about pricing, but after 5 minutes of waiting I went to cashier and asked about online sale price vs store display. had to wait for manager, then I did get sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the LaCie Fuel wireless hard drive that I was looking for in the hard drive section. Perhaps these should also be displayed in the tablet area since I considered this an iPad accessory when I was first looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We visit here often, sometimes just to browse. Sales people here are very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a different color of a reminder of the rewards bonus you get. It blends in with other emails, and I recently lost out on a $40.00 reward by a few days. There was nothing the sales rep could do. I travel a lot and at times am not able to view my personal emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were fortunate that we found the product on the shelf, only one more left, nearly sold out, stock seemed low which does not leave a great impression

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was quick. But things laid out in multiple spots so felt like i was missing out on possible choices of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price match process to get the sale price target was advertising the iPad mini on too way too long. Called in advance and still had to wait upon my arrivsl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy should be 4 weeks. Especially for those gifting items out of the country.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sale associate was very helpful! We were one of the first ones in the door that day he was very pleasant to work with. He showed us all the options with tablets and he gave us examples and ideas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE CHROMEBOOK THAT I PREVIOUS PURCHASED AT BEST BUY IN DULUTH. THEY WERE VERY HAPPY TO CHECK IT AND ENDED GIVING ME A NEW ONE IN EXCHANGE BECAUSE THE ONE I PURCHASED IN DULUTH HAD A FAULTY CIRCUIT BOARD IN IT AND IT WOULD NOT CHANGE UP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our sales associate was extremely helpful. he answered our questions and then left us alone to come to our own decision. when we made our decision we went to find him because we liked him so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping Best Buy online and especially enjoy thethe store in Oakdale Minnesota for in store purchasess and simply browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a positive shopping experience. Geek Squad remains a frustration due to long waits

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only criticism I have is that my rewards did not transfer to the new rewards system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I told the sales associate that we had a new home with a tech tube and plug in installed for the TV the Geek Squad would be mounting as well as the wall being reinforced to support the TV mount. He said that he had to charge us $100 for wiring but that the technician could decide it wasn't necessary and then we could take steps to get the $100 back. A tech tube being installed is nothing like fishing a wall, how can you charge for work you won't be doing? How can this be a fair policy. If the tech tube wasn't there, couldn't the tech take steps to charge the $100 before he did the work? For the almost $4000 we spent at BEst Buy last evening it seems like an unfair opportunity for Best Buy to get an extra $100. Really? I'd already spent 3788.96, isn't that enough?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website is buggy. I had issues with my account which took several calls to rectify.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A transaction that should have taken 10 minutes took an hour. Employees seemed confused about the offer in the ad. Ended up getting directed to customer service since there wasn't an associate available to take a trade in. During the trade in the customer service person asked a now available to help supposedly knowing more about what to do. Was supposed to get a $50 coupon for the trade in, and a $130 gift card for the trade in. Was given the coupon and heard mention for a gift card but wasn't given one. I asked about the credit for the controllers and was told I had everything I needed and I could talk to someone in gaming to finish the transaction. When I went to check out the price didn't reflect the trade in. Found out then that I was supposed to get a gift card that was mentioned but never given to me. A manager went to sort out the missing card for the amount of the controllers I traded in and came back with a card for more than the controllers but not for the console. Then had to wait for them to find the trade in, redo the trade in and start another transaction. Meanwhile another manager offered to help and walked off with gift card when going to help another customer. Had to wait while managers sorted everything out. Took far longer and much more confusion than it should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera I purchased was a previously opened item. It works well but the power adapter is missing. I am not sure how I go about resolving this issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recycled my broken printer at the Woodbury Best Buy store. I really appreciate that Best Buy offers that service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Link the credit card with the loyalty program so they are not separate accounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the best service possible and I am very pleased with my item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had applied for a Best Buy Mastercard but had not received it for this purchase. The sales associates attempted to call for verification of the account but could not ring through. We used our personal cell phone to call and successfully reached a Chase person. We put the Best Buy associate on speakerphone and the Chase associate was extremely rude because we had not called from a BestBuy line. We hung up and the associate used 3 lines to try and get through. After nearly 15 minutes, a Chase associate finally answered and immediately approved our purchase. The BestBuy associate and manager were extremely apologetic. One of the reasons we purchased at the BestBuy store as opposed to free shipping from Amazon was the creditcard reward program. We have a very similar reward program with our Amazon Credit card. Had I known it would be so difficult to use the card, we might have just gone online to amazon. I have good credit - I only open new accounts for the benefit - but my time is valuable too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In reference to the rewards program. I have been trying to update (and have done so online multiple times) my contact information and it never stays! Also, I was not impressed with the variety of Blu-Ray players in the store... quality over quantity I suppose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not treated the best by a few employees I told them I did not need help and they followed me around like I was going to steal something and in the past couple months I've spent well over 4000$ at best buy and it's only at the oakdale location they treat you like this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping over my lunch period so needed to get in & out efficiently, which I was able to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what you get from the loyalty program nor do I know if I have ever gotten anything from it, but I always give my info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the CD Killer Be Killed. The band promoted buying it through Best Buy. I was in the area and looked and got the last copy. The CD selection is small but it isn't surprising, due to the lack of CD interest. I prefer CDs over MP3s because of it has no compression. You get the full picture of what the artist was trying to portray in their recording. Overall I was satisfied I was able to find what I was looking for. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My awards program had expired, apparently because I failed to use it even though I've made several purchases at Best Buy in recent months. The cashier very kindly advised me as to the circumstances and signed me up again, so I'm good to go. Needless to say I like Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 1 of 5
By anne10557

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

Before yesterday i would of gave the store 5 stars after yesterday i give a 1. I fell on my phone and cracked my galaxy s5 and needed to get it replaced. I have the insurance which you pay monthly and i knew you would have to pay $ 150.00 to replace your phone . I wish at the time of selling insurance to me that they mention you would be getting a refurbished phone after you pay monthly and 150$ and not a new phone , the Geek squad person informed me "thats how it is every where" . They made me feel that i was putting them out or trying to pull something from them. . I they also told me they dont transfer you r information to new old phone . I also have geek squad for a year do to buying a apple computer last month. Dont they just take the memory card and put it in other phone. They kept saying well when its your fault that s how policy runs. No really thats why i have insurance incase of accidents. For spending so much money there in the last couple of months and be treated like i was a problem they dont like. I will never puchase anothe phone or computer from best buy . Thankls for going from a 5 rating to a 1 . You should be so proud.oh and the guy was gonna give me a s3 because he didnt retrieve the correct info at first. 70 minutes this proccess took .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many people asking if I needed assistance. Needed time to think and review the displays before I was ready to ask a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received excellent service and the store atmosphere was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the loyalty rewards certificates if earned would show up at checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy - should be able to up-date phone numbers at the store and not have to go to the website to make that change to my profile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employee didn't activate my microsoft office PIN so i haven't been able to install, will be going back soon to get it activated and to get geek squad protection services for my laptop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would have bought our case and screen protector from you but the cost was too high and you wanted to charge for putting on the screen protector. We went to another store and bought both items for less than the cost of one at Best Buy and THEY did not charge $14.00 to put it on the ipad air!!! I just spent 600 on the ipad and you could not put on the screen saver for me? I almost did not buy the ipad from you but needed to use the gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of associates on smart phones-talking to each other-or watching TV. It wasn't until I made my selection and started dragging the box to the front of the store that someone asked if I needed assistance--too late to be helpful at that point

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visibly mark products you do not have in stock. If you show a product on the sales floor have it in stock. Stop wasting my time by not having items in stock. Stock everything that you advertise on the sales floor. Do make me wait for you to have to order it or send me to another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your help with my doctoral dissertation by using this for audio file transfer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was just there to make a return. While the person who did the return was great, the desk to go to was labeled "Customer Service" but there was no signage anywhere for "Returns." It might be helpful to have a sign for Returns so that I did not have to ask the person at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found what I wanted online, went to the store and the item was priced $15 more. The cashier addressed the issue friendly enough, but this just shouldn't happen. And sadly, I find this to be an issue a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i rated the mybestbuy program as a 7 , because i am not aware of the benefits of it. which is my responsibility to look into, and i don't recall getting information regarding the change from the reward zone card. I have had the reward zone card for quite some time. i don't shop at best buy frequently, but when i do want to purchase an electronic, i look into best buy first. most often purchase product there. (ie: dvd/vcr player/recorder, kindle, kindle accessories, ipod, cameras, some cds and dvds, computer products-antivirus,) and appreciate geek squad as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This may not be a Best Buy thing, but it would be nice to have an instruction manual for my lap top. If the computer isn't working right it's hard to figure out what is going on. And turning it off, and then back on isn't always the best thing to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure your employees are helping customers not just talking to each other about what to get for lunch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer keeps failing to recognize my Rewards Zone status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your current store layout is not very functional, can't find anything without asking someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your new store layout and customer service is always great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great and employees friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good customer service. I like the greeter that helps direct you where to find your product. Easy check out on the day I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLease Please Please mark your display items "OUT OF STOCK".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation guy was great. Very friendly and took the time to show me my deck and tell me the things he liked about it. The guy who helped me pick out the deck was very intuitive. He could tell I was in a hurry and basically knew what I wanted. He guided me and helped me without pushing me towards anything except what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's totally rediculous that the checkout person had to solicit me for buying an additional 2 year product warranty geek squad program! Why should I pay $8.95 additional for a $25 USB adaptor? He went on and on about all the potential malfunctions that could occur with my computer and the new adaptor I was buying....total waste of my time and an unwanted/unnecessary solicitation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home and reciewed the receipt for the products I purchased and a conformation email I received, I noticed the Samsung TV product code and product description on the email I received and my paper receipt did not match what I had purchased. The email indicated a 60HZ TV instead of 120HZ TV. I called the telephone number on the email and talked with an associate. He was very helpfull and provided me a case #140584912. This was alarming and very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at this best buy, it offers a great variety of items that I may or may not be interested in, if im not, I definitely take a look and consider it, if I am they usually have it, love this place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards points shouldn't expire...or at least not expire so soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated "in stock" so low is I really wanted the 128 GB iPad Air, but it wasn't in stock. I settled for the 64 based on the fact that the 128 wouldn't be available prior to the trip for which it is intended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't use rewards program because I don't buy enough to make it useful. Reduce noise in stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More discount percentage on the rewards cards per dollar spent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice if reward could build up throughout the year instead of having to spend it right away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like that you can check out at the computer area, not have to go stand in line at front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out staff should always ask if you are a member of the Best Buy rewards program prior to completing a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy rewards should be better/more and not expire so soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the reward zone to not be user friendly when trying to make changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program seems a bit different then the old loyalty program. I never know where i stand as far as certificates earned. I used to get notifications via email & snail mail which would always spur me to come in and make a purchase. Now I seem to need to search for where I stand, and really only check when I have a specific purchase in mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went looking for a gaming mouse, but noted there were 3 different areas in the store that you stocked Mice at. Mobile, general, and gaming. It would have been helpful to have a note saying something like "additional mice are located in the gaming section", as it took me a while wandering the store before I found the item I was looking for (and yes, I could have asked someone, but honestly, I didn't want to get badgered with questions or opinions or whatever else goes on when you interact with a employee).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed because there was not the ability for the sales associate to make any kind of deal with my purchase, which was very substantial, 8k +

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Number of DVD and Blue Ray titles stocked seems to be ever decreasing. As a result I buy less from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got receipt at the store for $283. Later on, and email from Best Buy came and thanked me for spending $298 for this item. My wife used to $15 worth of best buy credits she has in her account and that is the difference between 283 and 298. I did not like getting this email with the wrong information and wish you would fix that. My credit card was billed for 283 and that is fine but I do not like getting screwed up information. this does not happen to me when shopping at Amazon. I'm try to shop Best Buy because of your price match guarantee but you could use a little help with the communication of prices and customers spending so as not to have these annoying email sent. Overall I am happy with my order except for that wrong $298 email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV that I was not shopping for but had an attractive price and I could find a use for it. I almost missed this because the open box TV's were not in the area of the other TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout at the Oakdale MN Best Buy store is, always, easy and the checkout employees are attentive to my requests.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organize video game by platform, then alphabetically. It should jot be difficult to find a game the is in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The men's room needed cleaning attention. Should be an automatic air freshener installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed by the customer service I experienced. Your safe was very friendly and helpful. I am not a technology person, but they made me feel welcome and comfortable. Keep up the work. Consider putting a UR code on your receipts to lead to your survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great buying experience. I did not need much assistance during my visit, but had several associates who introduced themselves and told me to let them know if I had questions. Knowing the support was there was very encouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The coupon for relocating addresses was a great idea. We took advantage of that immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the rewards didn't expire so fast. I understand however that from a business standpoint, it makes people come more frequently to use the accumulated reward. But I just end up wasting mine because I don't usually need to buy something every month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great and everyone was extremely helpful. I was very hay with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for several new movie releases. One was not in stock but was available online at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Relating to the concern that I had with this experience - please do not send me emails with discounts to use that will NOT be honored when trying to use within the acceptable dates.2. Way too many employees asking to assist you and then continue following you after declining assistance. You cant move 20 feet without someone else asking if you need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was at Woodbury store not the maplewood store. A year ago we brought a refrig from the maple wood store. This time we brought the printer from Woodbury store. Was good served tat both stores. Brought more items from Woodbury store and that store best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the change to the loyalty program - 12 month financing and no points?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our shopping experience was a positive experience. We had not planned to but on this visit, but we were convinced it was a good purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to your store. Plenty of things to look at, pleasant people willing to help with any questions that I may have. I also like that I never feel pressured into something I'm not interested in. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the telephoto lens I wanted to buy with a DSLR camera was not available at the store. It had to be ordered and shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had and as a result needed to purchase this new Dell was: My defunct Compaq Presario continued to display the BSOD. That fault therein required various visits to your service department. As a result, I spent 75 bucks on a new hard drive because your Geek Squad and I thought that would solve the problem. It did not. I would think that by this day of age Best Buy would have a test procedure that would define specifically that the failure is due to a hard drive, mother board or some other specific component.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes too long to get your reward points. I think it should be instant. If you bring back any returns than take away the reward points. The guy said it would take several weeks to get my points due to the possibility of returning the computer. You get the person's info for a return so you could just check and see if they have the reward points. If already redeemed you could take the account into negative numbers until they are at 0 again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.26 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When financing large items, they should some how be given some credit for rewards....That is what you'd like to keep selling to people really isn't it ? Is nice to get a little extra for the large items you have to plan for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.