Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.2305 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 629

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (564 of 629)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying the new computer was the easy part, figuring out how to make it work is the hard part! After two days of Geek Squad, I am thinking I like this computer less and less!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train staff that are passing by waiting customers to greet them and identify when a customer may need help. Customers just want to be noticed and told that someone will help them soon if they are waiting so that they feel important and not forgotten. I almost left without purchasing my items on this trip after 3 best buy employees went past me without stopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously the gaming section in this store was bigger with larger selection of games before remodel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was incredibly eager to help, and refreshingly knowledgeable during demonstrations and explanations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointe that you have a wide selection online but much less variety in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really like that we save 10% on ink when we use our best buy card. also love the financing options for larger purposes. It's fun getting our reward certificates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep working hard to remain a brick and mortar store a customer can visit. The online market can be great, but trouble-shooting is really nice in-person. I'll be here to support you all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Oakdale, MN store's women's bathroom needs help--looks very old, grungy, and dirty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just very inconsistent and not too many experts on electronics to answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to computer class. It would have been better if class was in a room not out on floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At my age, this is always a glimpse into the future of technology that I value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to buy a wirless mouse...it was $10 more expensive for the very same item at another retailer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience while purchasing the laptop was great. I did try and return a DVD that my elderly father purchased. He bought it on line- it was a Jag series10 when he tried to watch the 3rd disc is was scratched and badly worn. I brought it up to the service and was told it was past the 15 day period. My dad a tough old Navy guy I didn't want to disappoint him so I bought another series and had it mailed to my home.. I still have it. I think there should be something that could have been done. I am a believer in making my buying close to home, I hate the fact that people use your store for shopping then go home and buy on-line, it's wrong I like to support you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. There is always a worker that can help you if needed and the test products are okay but there was a head skull candy head phone that had an ear piece missing so hope they get that fixed otherwise it was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your upper level of television displays need to be tilted down for better veiwing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before leaving the store, I stopped in the speaker area. I am in the market for speakers but it is not an immediate need so I was shopping. The speaker area could use some maintenance: no way to change the music selection (I like to judge speaker quality based on more than popular music (classical for instance)), speaker labels were confusing or non-existent, both on the speakers and the push button box, the speaker alignment forces one to move from side to side when moving from 1 speaker pair to the next, aisle isn't wide enough to move back far enough to do a good evaluation of speaker differences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An email before my reward points expire would be helpful to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have visited the Oakdale, Minnesota Best Buy location many times, for more than 5 years, and the sales associates are always knowledgeable and helpful. Keep up the great work!Byron H. Simmons Woodbury, Minnesota

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not need alot of assistance since just buying a laptop and my husband works in IT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am visiting from Europe and was impressed with the service and customer attention I experienced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Blu Ray player I purchased did not have the smart hub or amazon prime. Both things were what I was purchasing the Blu Ray for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was given only 5 months to maintain my elite plus status. How on earth I can spend 3500 usd in 5 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program expires too quickly. I don't make purchases one after the other. Should be from 6 months to a year. Why join??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience so far---I need help to get full benefit of my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop in a neighborhood store, and I hope that Best Buy can provide service that is required to keep shoppers like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thankyou kurt, keep up the friendly, helpful service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem was they didn't carry a screen protector for my Lenovo Yoga Pro 2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy! I have always had a positive experience there, knowledgeable sales associates, and great service from the Geek Squad, etc. It's the first place I always go when I need computer products, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I would have to say is even though the staff has always been very friendly and helpful, I do not need 6 or more employees asking me if I need help every 2 minutes. its not a major problem, just my personal opinion. I still love shopping at best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought is defective and I will be doing an even exchange today, this does not however, change how I feel about Best Buy or my visit experience as I have bought several other defective items from Best Buy and continue to shop there. Perhaps quality control sampling is in order?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was a little unsatisfied with the selection of cd's. there was one small aisle and another half aisle on the back of that. i used to come to best buy just for the reason they had the biggest selection of music, now walmart has a bigger selection. other than that my experience was good, the employees were helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product recommended by associate fixed my computer issues and also now my computer(MAC) is backed up for first time! Peace of mind!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over abundance of people asking you "if you need assistance", rather than just letting you browse and look at products. Without exaggeration, I believe 8 different associates approached us. It actually got annoying. Some associates even followed us over 1/2 way through the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had during my purchase was the use of the Tele-check process. It declined my check "because I was not in their system". They advised I wait 7-10 days before making the purchase. I ended up using my credit card. I understand from the sales associate that this happens often. This was frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some products are scattered throughout the area. Employees tended to focus on higher priced products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

easier usage of reward zone coupons, e.g., cashier can identify their availability and apply them to the current purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bottom of carts stick out too far to be able to manuver around easily in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing really; but there seem to be less sales people around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has repeatedly provided us with good service and excellent products at a reasonable price. I have also had Geek Squad provide services for us, particularly with recovering a severely crashed hard drive. Best Buy has always come through for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product that was listed as in stock on the website was not actually in the store. Ended up having to buy a different product that I will be returning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem I had was when we were trying out speakers for the home entertainment center and the numbers were not matched up to the speaker. and one speaker i was interested in was not hooked up at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store layout looks good a much more open feel to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of movies and music is getting smaller all the time. I prefer to look at these items at the store rather than online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding customer service!! The employee was funny and very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular time I bought a keyboard and everything was great....Sales and the cashier were very good...The previous visit I went to the store for the geek squad and the wait was over fifteen minutes which was a little annoying....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to visit the store weekly to browse on my lunch hour, but now that you have virtually eliminated CDs and DVDs, I do my browsing on Amazon. No longer a enjoyable destination.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It sure was helpful to have a knowledgeable person. I would rather a person say this is not my field of expertise and get other help then just struggle.Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Non-functioning and partially populated displays of electronic products continues to the number one agravation with visiting BestBuy stores.Too many sales associates (all very polite, but yes, too many) that don't have detailed product knowledge about far far too many non-interactive "interactive" product displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a couple different TV's in mind when i went to the store. I ended up going with the 55" Samsung as the 60" Vizio wasnt in stock. I realize i could have waited a few days for the Vizio to ship to the store, however decided on the Samsung because it was in stock and the 2 other Samsung TV's i purchased from Best Buy have been very reliable over the years... otherwise i probably would have gone with the Vizio. In the end im happy. Note that i rated the store slightly lower due to having a bad experience previously when buying home theater equiptment. I found that the Magnolia salesperson was very rude and condecending. I ended up making that purchase elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more variety and better pricing on carrying cases for 17" laptops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is doing much better with customer service. However it needs to come along much further to get me to buy locally rather than online. I'm willing to pay tax and a little bit higher price, however the expertise and professionalism needs to get better. Employees often conflict in their advice. Makes it hard to buy something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store at 1350 50th St E in Inver Grove Heights should review the way they prep for a sale / trade-in event. REALLY NOT HAPPY WITH THEM :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to buying a printer today we bought an apple TV. There was one sales person who was helping a customer for quite some time in the apple section. We thought it would have been nice for the sales person to acknowledge us to let us know he would be with us when he could. We finally asked him if there was someone else who could help us. He helped us immediately and was extremely helpful and kind. We have always been treated well at best buy and that is why we continue to choose Best Buy over other retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice being able to hold a good conversation about the products I was interested in with employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super friendly cashier!!!I'm a fairly frequent BB shopper and this is the store that I prefer. However, the recent floor change has made moving around in the store much more challenging. Too many turns, no clearly defined pathway through the store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have help with setting an IPAD with the new computer. Still haven't figured that out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The worst thing was having to wait 3 months for a Playstation4 to get back in stock. As a long time rewards member, I feel I should have been at the top of the list when product came in. I have earned my rewards status each year and have given Best Buy my loyalty in return. In that 3 month period I could have bought this item at Walmart and Target but I stood by Best Buy as a loyal customer. Hopefully in the future my loyalty to Best Buy will be recognized and appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very pleased with my purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed very lively and the genius bar setup is a good idea....the store had a positive "buzz".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to Best Buy for all our electronic and computer purchases. We have been very satisfied with every purchase and we trust the salesperson to provide us with the exact product(s) that best fits our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that assisted me was actually a member of the repair center, but he stated he wasn't busy and could assist in checking me out. He then asked a few questions about the office software I was purchasing and suggested a different package I might prefer. This was extremely helpful for a computer illiterate as myself. He was GREAT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND KNOW THERE PRODUCTS.. REASON I KEEP COMMING BACK AND WILL CONTINUE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the Oakdale, MN store since they did the remodel. It is much easier to find stuff and negotiate the check-out process. I really appreciate the convenience of having my sales associate do the purchase transaction within a few feet of where I selected my item versus having to walk all the way back up front to stand in the check-out line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall Best Buy has taken great care of me, the only time it was frustrating was with my pacific Kitchen purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been my go-to place to purchase electronics for myself and my 5 children for person, work and school needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store experience was not the best I have seen. I understand I came in at a busy time. The atmosphere I felt was not as welcoming as I imagine best buy to be. With all the competition online, I was hoping to get more out of my experience. I called the store afterward to set up geeksquad service. My experience was horrible. First I was transfer somewhere else I was not expecting to reach a switch board. Finally I reach home theater, which was the worst of my experience. The gentlemen that took my call seems irritated. He asked for my phone number but was not able to find my information, then asked for my name. Again he was not able to find me, he then started naming random address in my area that did have the service. I told him, "if those were my address, I would of stated those address. Getting frustrated, I told him I'll look for my recipe. After a while he asked me if I had a different number I may have used. I told him no and asked him to read back what he had for my number. He stated he had only gotten part of my number. He read off the first six number which was nothing close to what I told him. Being very upset at this time, I said to him "If you didn't have the right number why didn't you tell me you didn't have the number." At this point he hung up the phone. This was very unprofessional, even though I was upset I thought I'd try calling the store again. Reaching the manager and telling her what happened, she simply said sorry. I am very dissatisfy with what happened, as much as I love the Television, I will be returning all my purchase. I was not expecting this from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were impressed with the way the store is set up,easy to navigate. Everything was clearly marked. Appreciate the checkout in the department we were in instead of having to wait in a line. The chairs at checkout are a nice touch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just about bought the wrong bracket to hang the TV, the salesman help me find the correct one!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier forgot to take certificate off, but corrected it. I will wait to see if my credit card was charged twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop charging an arm and a leg for cables. I understand the need for markup in terms of having to support a store front but I only bought this cable there because it was convenient and it was for work where I wasn't footing the bill.I generally never intend to buy any electronics at best buy. I'm sure you've heard the saying that best buy is the showcase for amazon. If you want to compete with electronics online you need to lower your prices. It may also be a good idea to include the option to see a larger selection and have it delivered to your home while in store as I'm sure the best buy website has a larger selection than any store does. Of course most people who shop at best buy these days don't care about the cost difference, don't understand how much they could save online, or go there due to the convenience when something is needed urgently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was very well explained to us and all associates we interacted with were knowledgable and friendly. True professionals!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we need to purchase any electronics we always go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had great customer service at Best Buy. When I have questions, it's easy to find someone very knowledgeable that can answer them in any area - phones, flat screen TV's, computers or cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated the ability to price match Amazon.com for this purchase. I would not have ordered it from Amazon, because I don't like to purchase higher cost electronics items online in case there are problems (like Best Buy's easy and local return - exchange program, although I have rarely had to use it). Now that Amazon is charging sales tax for Wisconsin residents, and Minnesota residents later in 2014, the price advantage would have been minimal anyway. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did receive information from a vendor representative for HP. He was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to return a dysfunctional gaming mouse I had had for a while, the return desk took care of the return very quickly and looked up my information without any issues. After getting the store gift card i was able to quickly find my mouse and even had a chance to chat with an associate about which ram i should use for my home built desk top computer. The associate was friendly and knowledgeable and even gave me some friendly advice based on his own experiences. During check out the female working the register was kind enough to check me rewards zone points for discounts and applied them to my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to return a dysfunctional gaming mouse I had had for a while, the return desk took care of the return very quickly and looked up my information without any issues. After getting the store gift card i was able to quickly find my mouse and even had a chance to chat with an associate about which ram i should use for my home built desk top computer. The associate was friendly and knowledgeable and even gave me some friendly advice based on his own experiences. During check out the female working the register was kind enough to check me rewards zone points for discounts and applied them to my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure why there were TVs stacked all over the isles?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It turns out the Bluetooth speaker the salesperson sold me does not work with the tablet I also bought (I have not been able to find Bluetooth on the tablet). I explained what I was looking for to the salesperson, so was surprised to find out the two items would not work with each other. I will be returning the wireless speaker, but keeping the tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really should be a little higher variety in computers available in store. Otherwise, I was very happy with my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all your stores should be equipped with salespeople like this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't think of anything that I would change. The store layout is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with our purchase. The only thing that was disappointing was that it was noted there were 8 pairs of 3D glasses that should have come with our Sony TV but there were only 4 pairs in the box. We know this is not the fault of Best Buy but of Sony.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the service and associate product knowledge and assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my closest store and every time I've been there the employees scatter like rats to avoid talking to customers. The won't even make eye contact as they walk by, because god forbid I might have a question. I've worked retial from being a cashier to store manager for over 20 years and if I ever saw an associate of mine do this to a customer I would have a talk with them. Customers are their to pay their salary, and if your associates were more willing to help maybe your company would be doing better. I've stood in this store waiting to ask a question about something for over 15 minutes standing in the middle of a main isle with hundreds of dollars of merchandise piled next to me. i watched associates go down other isles to avoid talking to me and I really didn't feel that I should have to tackle them to ask a question. When I do finally get someone to help me they rarely have any knowledge of what I had to ask and sometimes don't even know where the item I'm looking for is and they just say it's over there and point and let me go find it. If I wanted that kind of service I would have just ordered it online but I had a Best Buy gift card to use. Maybe you should go back to commission bases sales associates, I had better luck back then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good and professional service by the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was well organized, but some of the layouts were a little cluttered so it was hard to navigate around when another customer was in the area. The cashier was very nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were prepared to buy a 50 inch TV but it had to be ordered so we decided to hold off. We did purchase a computer mouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seems best buy no longer has employees who truly are knowlegeable in the areas they work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys price matching is why I resumed shopping at Best Buy. I love the store and having products to touch and have at hand, however online prices are often much better. Best Buy's price matching will keep me coming back for every single purchase instead of online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager was nice. He did write it out on paper for me. We have been mislead by Best Buy employees before and then told IF they said it they were wrong. Now we want it in writing. We tend not to believe what they say to be ALL true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store organization is clear and well segmented. Prices appear transparent and there seems to be people working in the store as opposed to some other locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was stuck waiting for someone to appear at customer service. Once a person came, everything was fine. The Geek Squad area is adjacent, and there were people to help those customers right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes if I'm just looking because I want to see what's new. I get asked "may I help you" to much. If you move from one department to another you get stopped in each one. Can I help you. I know you are just trying to help but sometimes it would be just easier if I come and find your help. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be more competitive/lower prices/hire more technical associates. Other than that I love the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the Blue and Yellow look of the stores inside before. Now they look almost two grey. Bla, not as warm looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on better pricing for those that spend a lot at your stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please put your Sony Vaio computers on sale!!! Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a better variety of portable dvd players and a 10 inch screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2305 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's great as a showrooom, but the only reason I would ever choose it over the Internet is if it happens to be more convenient. The reputation for price-markup and nagging service is hard to shake, even if this last experience wasn't bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.