Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.2425 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 771

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (694 of 771)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still like Best Buy, but I did prefer the store set up from, say 10 years ago. I really don't like the newer layout of the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You can have 9 great experiences at a store but the one bad experience stays with you. Felt as though my business was not appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a GGoProand I love it! The employees were extremely helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will make the 20 minute drive to this Best Buy over using the Best Buy that is 5 minutes from my home because of the selection of products and the friendly and knowledgeable personnel at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the fact I was told how long it would be before an associate would be available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that if the store is doing a rearrangement that the people who shop at the store know that products have moved so that you don't have to search for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought they were very patient with me because I'm not to computer savvy. I will certainly use the Geek Squad service again and I will certainly shop there again as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to buy "all" of our electronics from Best Buy...can't beat the customer service, price and overall shopping experience. You guys do a great job! Thank you, Peggy Rode

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This last visit it was fairly easy to find a sales associate but other visits it has been difficult to locate someone to help me. The Magnola area the service is really good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to hate Best Buy back 10 years or so ago. Now I'd be lost without it. The culture of the company has changed and I'm really happy to have it around. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider selection of Nintendo Products, I enjoy shopping at best buy since it's relatively close to my home, and I love Nintendo products, and aside from Wal-Mart/Target/Gamestop Best Buy is the place I would prefer to go. However, there is probably half the selection of nintendo products at this best buy than at ANY target in the area overall. This makes it a little tough to make the decision to go to best buy over target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training for sales associates and if they do not know an answer tell customer I will find someone who has the answer to your question More availability of sales associates to help customers I end consistently waiting to find a sales associate at this Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love how well-trained and helpful your sales associates are. I have stopped by on several occasions just to ask them to compare and contrast options for me. Even my husband, who has worked for decades on large-scale computer hardware and software, has been impressed with the employees. I couldn't believe it when one of them showed him some tricks of Windows 8 that he didn't know about! :) I bought our first Apple product (an iPad Air) from you and, after seeing what my daughter could do with hers, bought 3 more online before Christmas for gifts. Best Buy is the only place we have found where we can get answers to questions. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied and have shoped Best Buy for big items (at least big to me) in the past and was satified. I purchase most of these items for gifts for my Son and family/grandkids.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the rewards while purchasing my car stereo. I had purchased an iPad a few days before, but couldn't get anyone to add that purchase to my rewards. I think I should get credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased Bose headphones. Cashier said I needed to buy a geek squad service agreement because they would "blow out". Why would I buy a product that the cashier says is going to break? Cashier was somewhat unfriendly and did not have the best customer service skills. I understand they are expected to sell Geek Squad, but don't sell it by telling the customer that the product will absolutely break.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite candy store just need to win the lottery so that I can go on a shopping spree

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently had a bad experience with servicing of my electric range. It took to long and I had to jump through to many hoops with my warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish best buy would keep up to date with the latest products in the computer field..Seems when I look them up there two to three years old and can't find them on the vendors web site..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at best buy they always seem to have the most recent and new products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Immediate greeting by sales associate is important and excellant at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service and selection, this is why people continue to purchase from your stores. Excellent customer service is why I continue to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will need to make an extra trip in to purchase additional parts so that my dryer can be properly installed when delivered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer more selection of classes for electonic devices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan buying a more expensive range but it could not get to my house for 2 weeks so I bought a cheaper one which I'm not real happy about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store on a Friday evening. There did not seem to be nearly enough staff available for all the customers who were asking for help. It was frustrating to have to wait for help, then the help I got was marginal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just don't try and shove a product down my throat! Being knowledgeable is one thing but being a hard core salesman will always make a customer not want to come back, being a good salesman is more then just being friendly and knowledgeable u need to have experience and feedback from products whats good what's back would this be better or would this be worse. Be serious yes don't go for the big kahuna if it's not really nessisary, if u point out the most expensive thing on the shelf 9 times out of 10 I'm gonna turn u down because I know u are working towards a commission and u really are not looking out for me as a consumer but for u just to make money. If now u thru me in the middle and u look and find what I'm looking for and it's decently priced and fits all my needs then i am more likely to purchase it. I.e. a 85 tv priced at 10k vs a 65 inch tv priced at 4k if I had more thoughts of the 65 I might have walked out of there with a decent sale but my wife was scared that it was to much and the sales technique was just a bit much for her and me. So in turn I left with just my speaker wire. In my option when u push hard for a sale u end up pushing people away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd love it if you had a private classroom and offered all kinds of software classes. Education support is what I need most. I attended a Windows 8 class, but without a private space large enough to accommodate all of us, the experience wasn't as effective as it might have been. Good classes in the right pricepoint could be invaluable to your end users.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if sales associates would not interrupt someone to ask them if they need assistance. I find it irritating when I am researching a product and my train-of-thought is interrupted to be asked a foolish question. I am capable of seeking out assistance if I need.Additionally, it is quite RUDE, to interrupt someone who is clearly busy researching an item on their cell phone, etc. to ask a foolish question like - do you need help.Again, this method of operation mimics what Target stores do and it is quite annoying and irritating. Fortunately, I have become proficient at being a jerk to those who do this to me at the specific Best Buy where I shop, and they have finally learned to leave me alone and not approach me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than the inevitable out-of-stock items at certain times. My local beat buy is extremely friendly, cooperative, and helpful. Though i might reccomend allowing for wider isles in the movie area due to cart mobility, and difficulties travelling to the area of my destination during busy hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to visit BB weekly now I might go every month. I noticed a change in the stores since your new levels of reward zone and I am realizing it more now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping I felt like there must be a. Incentive on Sony. All associates wanted to sell Sony and open box items. I did not want either. I bought an open box blue ray supposedly checked by the geek squad and manager. It did not work and the geek squad member who set up the system showed us it was clearly damaged in the back. This was insulting and caused us to have to set it up when we paid for the service. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need rare t.v. classic shows that not played on rerun shows on any television channels.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was a bit of a robot. I explained that I did not have my rewards card, and then she interrupted and said "do you have a rewards card?" What did she think I was talking about for about a minute before she interrupted with the question to my answer? I know she is young, but just seemed very unemotional and weird. Then she just followed with the same thing she says to every customer that walks in. Maybe work on listening to the customers a bit. Lots of kids looking for jobs right now, you don't need to place a robot in their place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also looking at activity trackers/smart watches. I was disappointed that none of the display models were actually working. I really wanted to see them in person before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

two stores and two blown displays for trying out the Bluetooth speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printer I selected, after careful review and discussion with the BB employee and Cannon sales rep turned out to be out of stock at that store. They directed me (walked me over to Customer Service) to order and pay for it for pick up at another store. They did offer direct ship and other options as well. I picked up the printer at the other store. It was nice they had options to offer to get me the printer that I finally decided on. It all worked out and everyone was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After our initial contact with a Best Buy Employee who helped us, it was difficult to get someone to assist us to get the item we wanted to buy (it had a lock that needed to be removed).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made a number of purchases at the Oakdale MN store recently and have been very pleased with the store and sales associates and will continue to return to this store for our future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, my only complaint during my visit was he unavailability of an associate, and that was because it was a very busy time. The associate that finally helped me was knowledgable and friendly and checked me out himself, so Indid not have to stand in line. My family and I continue to shop at Best Buy and have good experience with both purchasing and support. Thanks, J

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In convenient to do computer upgrades during open hours... 10:30a on a friday. Seems there would be a better time to do these so customers can be helped and the company probably lost customers and $ during that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a time of questionable economy and store closings, I hope that Best Buy continues to survive. It bothers me tremendously that people will shop a Best Buy store for technical expertise and help in determining a specific product to purchase and then leave the store to go on line and purchase it from someone cheaper. Sadly, that can only lead to the eventuality that the technical experience will no longer be available. I am a tech savvy person, but even I after all my personal research online, which does include the online Best Buy experience, would rather buy and item in a store where I can see it, feel it, try it out, and ensure it is what I want. I love Best Buy's policy of offering to set up and ensure operability and functionality of product's purchased. Thank you Best Buy. I sincerely hope that you will always be able to be there for my shopping needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 3D movie was not in 3D section but in different section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You sales associates need to take time to understand the functionality of the products in your area so you can provide meaningful feedback to the customer and help the customer find a product that will work for his/her need. Your young employees may be familiar with the latest technology but that may not fit the customer need. In my case, I was looking for a bridge to make old technology function (non-Bluetooth enabled) with new technology (Bluetooth enabled). I ended up taking home a product that didn't function the way I expected due to my own lack of knowledge, as well as, the lack of knowledge of the Best Buy sales associate. It was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find software in the computer department. Find a display and no mention of the free movie with purchase on the display and sku's didn't match ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to go to the check out line. The sales rep gathered everything I wanted and rang me up. Whole experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow users to gain points while using financing. Silly idea to remove that feature. I'm an elite member, and unable to take advantage of my 10% increased points when financing any further large purchases. Very frustrating and make being an "elite" member not very meaningful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find items in store, hard to find prices, impossible to get any competent help in my experience. Only benefit to buying on-line is timing. Rude staff in Magnolia is not necessary, puts customers off. There are better places to get high end audio so unacceptable with poor quality staff there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please, please don't do what most companies are doing - reducing sales staff to cut costs. I go to Best Buy specifically because I know I will get the help I need without waiting for several other customers ahead of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not receive the 12 Month Gold Membership Code email, so I had to call the 1-888-237-8289 to get the 12 Month Gold Membership Code and it was very hard to understand the Best Buy persons english. I had to have her repeat her questions several times to understand what information she needed from the sales receipt.The Sales Associate at the store did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing fine. My only issue is that younger employees tend to be not as attentive or committed to finish and accessorize a sale as older, more experienced ones do. Hire more older workers if you can find them that can relate to and tolerate a wider range of customers. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific item, a Oster model 4207 rechargeable electric wine bottle opener. I didn't expect BB to carry it. So I went to four other stores first. No luck. Then went to BB and you had it. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the Oakdale store over the MOA store--so much cleaner and brighter lighting to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aisles have to be properly labelled, iPods were not in the correct location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad employees are rude and don't really know what they are doing. I had to wait 10 minuets just for one to find a pamphlet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees were great, but the selection of ipad air 2 and accessories were very limited. We chose a different color than we originally wanted, but could not get a smart cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a clerk working with customers stood in the middle of the aisle instead of being aware that other customers needed to down the aisle. no big deal, because saying excuse me and he moved over and said sorry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When righing out in the back of the store to purchase the product I mentioned that we have rewards cash that I want applied as it is going to expire and when the item was rung up the rewards was not applied so the employee needed to get the manager to assist in the process. The manager had a couple ideas of how to most easily apply the rewards but did not work after some time then we had to do a full return and then purchase again and apply the rewards. They were very helpful but said the rewards did not show up the first time? They were helpful and polite but it was a bummer for my time and the others in line etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the Best Buy store in Woodbury is particularly outstanding and we drive there specially though we have many other Best Buy choices that are approximately the same distance (we are driving from Red Wing, MN). You must have a particularly good manager at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the BOSE SoundLink wireless speaker for my son for Christmas. The price was competitive with other stores, and I was able use several Rewards and member discounts to reduce the price at checkout. The Check Out Associate was very helpful, and helped me confirm this was a solid purchase for my son (she says she loves hers). I did want more sales associate help while on the sales floor, but was neglected by several best buy staff who appeared available to assist, but didn't approach me. Its OK, I knew what I ultimately wanted to buy, but would have appreciated some additional endorsement from the sales associates in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was awesome, fast and easy even though it was alot of customer during the christmas season. i didnt have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no accessories for the LG G3 phone... very disappointing. Tons of options for both the iPhone and Samsung phones... but nothing for LG.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a karaoke machine, but you had no CDs to purchase with it. I have since purchased $300 in CDs at another company. Why would you sell karaoke machines if you didn't have any karaoke CDs?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i also recently purchased all of my appliances there and it was an incredilbe experience as well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon checkout, always ask about My Best Buy status. I missed out on a bunch of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

way too many televisions options if you cant display them all you need to cut back on options or at least have a functional display of each model to view.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped my local Best Buy for many years (even after they moved to a new location) & will continue to do so. I'm sure the sales rep thought he was giving correct information, but the product did not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices online were cheaper than the store. Had to show cashier on my phone rather than having them verify. Also had to ask for a bag and the checkout lines were too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item was not in the computer as an open box item - we had to wait a long time for staff to figure out how to operate the system to complete the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installation services and geek squad is your biggest defferentiator versus competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sterile look is not appealing and not always easy to find what we are looking for but the last 3 computers we have bought, in the past 3 months, have all come from Best Buy (different locations) and all with very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is it possible to get ALL movies with the movies? I understand you want some of those things at the check-out but it makes it look like you don't have new releases. Just a thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sony headphones that I want was in the TV department not in the headphone area. I looked around the headphone area twice to try and find the headphones. Walks thru the TV section and did not see him. On my second trip around the tv area, I found them. It should not be that hard to find a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend more variety and quantity of products. I am not a fan of less is more just because it is offered online. I want to get the product right away and from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was texting on her phone while working seems like it was a little unprofessional but besides that she was very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Scan Barcodes were too small for phone to pick up to get more info about the items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I deeply appreciated the fact that there was a physically challenged / handicapped person working in the gaming area. It was amazing to see his engagement and desire to please the customer, through his handicap. A beautiful thing to see. I salute you for hiring such a passionate and kind employee. Truly beautiful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a good experience with Best Buy. However the appliance people are terrible. They could use some training in customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After the display reorganization a year or so ago, I find it very difficult to find items I am looking for. Over the years I have purchased several cameras, computers, and television sets from Best Buy. Shopping at Best Buy used to be enjoyable for me, but that is no longer the case. I can only think of one occasion in the past two years in which an associate had useful information about a product of interest. He was very helpful in helping me select a telephoto lens for my digital SLR camera. He knew cameras. In other interactions, assistants had little helpful information on products. I prefer to shop in a store. However, if I can't get useful help when needed, I might as well shop on line. My suggestion is to train you staff to help customers decide which product suits their needs best. I have seen customers leave the store without making a purchase because they had been totally confused by unimportant details from the sales assistant. I hope this helps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my electronics from BBY - have for years. The service has been great and the prices competitive. Thanks! Pick me for the contest :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that the store will price match its on line prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With Best Buy being a Minnesota Co, I will always shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was a stock issue, the Steelbook version of the Blue Ray I wanted was not in stock (sold out). This is more of an issue with timing, since it was released today, but I would expect there to be backup stock for an in demand item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the gift cards were gone or unstocked. Nobody knew when they would be restocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day I happened to shop was Black Friday. I do not like shopping when tens of thousands of people are out, even though there are good deals. It gets too congested and you feel like you have to fight for what you want. Because if you show up late, you may be out of luck. You happened to be out of the 64 GB IPad Air 2 model we wanted, so we reluctantly opted for the most expensive 128 GB one. Your staff took our name and description and brought the product up to customer service, then showed us where to wait in line to pick up and pay the cashier. Your cashier was kind and courteous. Offered me your various warranty protection plans. We decided to opt out, paid for our IPad and went home a satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady at check out was very helpful and explained everything very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I would say could have definitely been better is that there was a 4-iPhone limit per one account and that really sucked cause I had to go with a 5th phone which had to be something other than an iphone (which I didn't want) and had to go for a 2 year contract which I didn't want either. I guess this is what you guys agreed with Macintosh which in my book is completely ridiculous...Family of 5 should be able to get 5 similar phones from bestbuy without any issues. I was NOT too happy about that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed in Magnolia sales reps inconstant assessments, made me feel as though they were just in it for a commission check. A hard way to build trust.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of many reasons we shop at Best Buy is the knowledge and helpfulness of the staff as newer products are more complicated for consumers it is extremely satisfying to be able to get answers from a person , not a machine .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please specify if the Xbox controllers won't work, would help knowing before hoping.Also, the movie towers could use more room in-between.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would sure be nice to have a salesperson that didn't walk by and simply ignore you. I shopped at two different best buys in the past month looking for the laptop. The store I purchased it at was a bit better, but the first best buy, in maplewood mn, I stood at the apple display desk and waited while 3 different clerks made eye contact with me but continued walking on by me, one even went over to another clerk and started chatting with him about personal things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great job guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at this store four days earlier this week, stopped at another Best Buy yesterday and back to our local Best Buy, closest to our home. The "other" Best Buy had more laptops displayed than our local store. Would like to see more of same products displayed at all stores BUT realize this probably won't happen due to space for display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process was delayed because 3 of your checkout computers would not process the tax exempt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep helping the customer understand the new products, they like Me will be happy to know they have a place to go for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people should be better trained in the departments they are working in -better knowledge about the products. The camera I was purchasing I knew more about it just from the research I did on the internet than the sales person did. He was not able to answer most of my questions. Another customer was able to help me more!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went online to order camera. Went through to entering credit card info and then said item was out of stock. Tried again and same thing happened. Then I received email saying items were remaining in my cart that should be purchased. When I tried again it again said out of stock. Very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not computer saavy but I go to best buy because they are helpful and explain things that I usually don't understand. I buy there because of the helpfulness of the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe you have done this before, but you might want to consider providing classes to teach people how to obtain the best value from the technology they have purchased. Examples: Apps you might want to consider adding to your tablet. How to get the best output from your TV. Content apps available for your TV. What kind of content is available for each. Tablet versus PC versus Smartphone: Which to use for each purpose. How to deploy a home automation system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2425 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really want to support Best Buy since a local company. It makes it hard when there are not enough sales associates available to discuss my questions. Plus purchased the product with the delivery date as a factor and then you changed it by 1 week. Not acceptable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.