Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMay. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 10
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.237 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 810

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (731 of 810)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve mobile interfaces. Currently slower than other retailers and navigation is not clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Oakdale MN has to be the best Best Buy in the state the staff is always super helpful all employees have so much knowledge about the products they are selling and will help you find whatever you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a very positive experience with the Best Buy staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One associate in gaming WiiU section was really helpful. Don' know His name but was pleased that he took time out to answer and show Me about the eshop cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more games for Xbox one, ps4, pc, and more variety of pc joysticks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted free deliver and the ability to arrange installation same day as delivery, the store staff were very helpful in arranging both of these

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more sales associates available on weekends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hadn't been in a store since Christmas. I liked the new layout, especially the numerous checkout stations through out the store. Big selection of products. Best buy prices are worth shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see my camera accessories (such as microphones, card cases) available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in with hopes of purchasing a BOSE alarm clock/docking station... the store only had a SONY version and wasn't sure that BOSE even made one. I've bought other BOSE products from the store and assumed I would be able to find this.. no such luck... I bought the SONY unit and its okay.. doesn't produce the sound a BOSE system would have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the Geek squad. I have used them in th past and it is one of the reasons I shop at Best Buy for my electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not all monitors and their corresponding facts are displayed and because of that, I purchased a monitor for $400 that I can get online for almost 2x the monitor. I'm not entirely upset but I wish I didn't have to go through the process of bring it back now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! The Oakdale MN store is awesome. Never a bad experience no matter what we are shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love shopping at Best Buy and come here for all of our electronic needs because you have the Geek Squad available when needed and we have used them many times in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy in oakdale is a convient store close to Woodbury

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Only thing that I needed to do was to find someone to help me with toner and to remind the checkout associate to use my birthday gift from you. (it was lying on the counter in front of her and she didn't see it.) Perhaps there should be an updated catalog for toner/printers. The one that is on the sales floor is damaged and appears to be incomplete compared to the catalog at Wal-Mart. Thanks for the survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to make sure their demo systems work and if they do not, they need to get them repaired right away. Its tough to just go on word of mouth on something. I like bestbuy. I have purchased a lot from them and will continue to. This was just one negative experiance that I have had with bestbuy. For the most part I haven't had any issues with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to look at refig&stove ,dishwasher but found a computer I liked & bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Phone System 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
By cottagegrovecustomer from Oakdale, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Tried to call the store for over an hour, and the phone was busy. Very frustrating...!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take into consideration the technical knowledge of the customer. Also be more informed about what really is in stock. Would like friendlier, less tech snobby associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know they have a lot of know how about the product but slow down, we are just home users and most of this is new to us so it takes a bit to grasp new concepts!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see best buy give options like buy better products than they offer from the vendors they carry. Like dell being able to order a computer that I would what to build instead of the ones they offer..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My personal opinion is that if you don't look a certain age, particularly an age when people assume you have plenty of money, the associates are not going to pay attention. I've noticed that when my dad goes to one of the stores an associate will come over to help within minutes. On the other hand, when I go alone, no associate makes an effort to help me find something unless I flag them down. There are times when I'll be helped by an enthusiastic employee my age (18-24), though it seems to happen rarely. I get that Best Buy stores are usually busy when I go, but even when its slow and maybe a couple of other customers are looking around, the associates still don't make an effort. Especially when those other customers look older than me. I believe customer service is a valuable element of a business such as that of Best Buy's, and I sincerely wish that other customers 18-24 are not being treated the same way. I have worked in a Best Buy before and the employees I worked around made a genuine effort to help everyone in the store who wanted to be helped. I just can't get around why some employees are working in your stores and won't make an effort to help someone who is willing to spend their money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get emails from 'reward zone' but when i try login with what I have written down i am told my email is not valid for the reward login...somehow i get the emails but my email doesn't work--why bother?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in there to have my remote car starter looked at and fixed. They did look at it but didn't fix the problem. The amount of times I have brought it in for service, it should be considered a lemon and get me a new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried more DVDs for tv shows, you used to carry a lot more variety. I am old fashioned and prefer to buy my tv shows on DVD from a store. Overall, I still like Best Buy though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee's that I interacted with at the store were friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a new laptop in January and was never able to connect to my printer. Printer has died and I came to buy a new one. More than willing to have Geek Squad come and connect printer and sync both of my laptops. Thanks so much. Only one slight issue - bought printer on Friday but no one can connect until Tuesday. Otherwise great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was the best I've come across in a long while. The store was neat and organized with employees within eyesight to assist customers. The best buy I went to will one I go to for awhile yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last 18 months I have bought 3 laptops, I pad, TV, and smart phone & service.I always turn to Best Buy for my electronics.Washer & Dryer might be next!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my new phone case, very pretty! Thanks! Cashier was very courteous, great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay competitive in an aggressive marketplace and continue with the quality product lines sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall our experience was very good. The only thing that would have made it better was if the product we purchased was actually on display. It was advertised in the Sunday ad in the paper, however, was not on display at the store so we were a bit hesitant to purchase it but we did and we really like it so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your price start to getting closer to on-line store price, which is a good sign. I will shop at best buy if your price is close to on-line stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate made a recommendation for a product I could find online that was not in the store, but when I went online it was not there. Somewhat frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pc software availability is very minimal. It would be nice if it could be expanded to include all categories of software, i.e. gaming, utilities, graphics, video, home applications, ect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more verity of computer covers and protectors for the apple computers. Target has more veriety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a new printer, found the model at your store, the product (HP ENVY 5530) filed to function right out of the box. I returned it to store, found sales associate who checked it for functionality and immediately replaced the unit with another one. I was very disappointed in HP not your store. I now have te replacement working after I asked your associate to load ink cartridges and assure me it would work properly. HP should be taken to task for selling a defective product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a lot of staff, but would like the sales person to stick around and help you and make you feel that they want to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another good Best Buy experience with friendly staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a coupon for 3X reward points. The cashier had no clue what to do with it or how to even proceed. I asked if a supervisor was available to help and he said no. By that point a line was starting to form so rather than hold up all of your other customers I completed the checkout without the bonus. Then I had to go to Customer Service and have them fix it. I have been a long and loyal customer of Best Buy. I hope this is not indicative of changes in your customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still like Best Buy, but I did prefer the store set up from, say 10 years ago. I really don't like the newer layout of the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You can have 9 great experiences at a store but the one bad experience stays with you. Felt as though my business was not appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a GGoProand I love it! The employees were extremely helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will make the 20 minute drive to this Best Buy over using the Best Buy that is 5 minutes from my home because of the selection of products and the friendly and knowledgeable personnel at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the fact I was told how long it would be before an associate would be available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that if the store is doing a rearrangement that the people who shop at the store know that products have moved so that you don't have to search for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought they were very patient with me because I'm not to computer savvy. I will certainly use the Geek Squad service again and I will certainly shop there again as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to buy "all" of our electronics from Best Buy...can't beat the customer service, price and overall shopping experience. You guys do a great job! Thank you, Peggy Rode

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This last visit it was fairly easy to find a sales associate but other visits it has been difficult to locate someone to help me. The Magnola area the service is really good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to hate Best Buy back 10 years or so ago. Now I'd be lost without it. The culture of the company has changed and I'm really happy to have it around. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider selection of Nintendo Products, I enjoy shopping at best buy since it's relatively close to my home, and I love Nintendo products, and aside from Wal-Mart/Target/Gamestop Best Buy is the place I would prefer to go. However, there is probably half the selection of nintendo products at this best buy than at ANY target in the area overall. This makes it a little tough to make the decision to go to best buy over target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training for sales associates and if they do not know an answer tell customer I will find someone who has the answer to your question More availability of sales associates to help customers I end consistently waiting to find a sales associate at this Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love how well-trained and helpful your sales associates are. I have stopped by on several occasions just to ask them to compare and contrast options for me. Even my husband, who has worked for decades on large-scale computer hardware and software, has been impressed with the employees. I couldn't believe it when one of them showed him some tricks of Windows 8 that he didn't know about! :) I bought our first Apple product (an iPad Air) from you and, after seeing what my daughter could do with hers, bought 3 more online before Christmas for gifts. Best Buy is the only place we have found where we can get answers to questions. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied and have shoped Best Buy for big items (at least big to me) in the past and was satified. I purchase most of these items for gifts for my Son and family/grandkids.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the rewards while purchasing my car stereo. I had purchased an iPad a few days before, but couldn't get anyone to add that purchase to my rewards. I think I should get credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased Bose headphones. Cashier said I needed to buy a geek squad service agreement because they would "blow out". Why would I buy a product that the cashier says is going to break? Cashier was somewhat unfriendly and did not have the best customer service skills. I understand they are expected to sell Geek Squad, but don't sell it by telling the customer that the product will absolutely break.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite candy store just need to win the lottery so that I can go on a shopping spree

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently had a bad experience with servicing of my electric range. It took to long and I had to jump through to many hoops with my warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish best buy would keep up to date with the latest products in the computer field..Seems when I look them up there two to three years old and can't find them on the vendors web site..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at best buy they always seem to have the most recent and new products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Immediate greeting by sales associate is important and excellant at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service and selection, this is why people continue to purchase from your stores. Excellent customer service is why I continue to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will need to make an extra trip in to purchase additional parts so that my dryer can be properly installed when delivered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer more selection of classes for electonic devices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan buying a more expensive range but it could not get to my house for 2 weeks so I bought a cheaper one which I'm not real happy about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store on a Friday evening. There did not seem to be nearly enough staff available for all the customers who were asking for help. It was frustrating to have to wait for help, then the help I got was marginal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just don't try and shove a product down my throat! Being knowledgeable is one thing but being a hard core salesman will always make a customer not want to come back, being a good salesman is more then just being friendly and knowledgeable u need to have experience and feedback from products whats good what's back would this be better or would this be worse. Be serious yes don't go for the big kahuna if it's not really nessisary, if u point out the most expensive thing on the shelf 9 times out of 10 I'm gonna turn u down because I know u are working towards a commission and u really are not looking out for me as a consumer but for u just to make money. If now u thru me in the middle and u look and find what I'm looking for and it's decently priced and fits all my needs then i am more likely to purchase it. I.e. a 85 tv priced at 10k vs a 65 inch tv priced at 4k if I had more thoughts of the 65 I might have walked out of there with a decent sale but my wife was scared that it was to much and the sales technique was just a bit much for her and me. So in turn I left with just my speaker wire. In my option when u push hard for a sale u end up pushing people away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd love it if you had a private classroom and offered all kinds of software classes. Education support is what I need most. I attended a Windows 8 class, but without a private space large enough to accommodate all of us, the experience wasn't as effective as it might have been. Good classes in the right pricepoint could be invaluable to your end users.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if sales associates would not interrupt someone to ask them if they need assistance. I find it irritating when I am researching a product and my train-of-thought is interrupted to be asked a foolish question. I am capable of seeking out assistance if I need.Additionally, it is quite RUDE, to interrupt someone who is clearly busy researching an item on their cell phone, etc. to ask a foolish question like - do you need help.Again, this method of operation mimics what Target stores do and it is quite annoying and irritating. Fortunately, I have become proficient at being a jerk to those who do this to me at the specific Best Buy where I shop, and they have finally learned to leave me alone and not approach me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than the inevitable out-of-stock items at certain times. My local beat buy is extremely friendly, cooperative, and helpful. Though i might reccomend allowing for wider isles in the movie area due to cart mobility, and difficulties travelling to the area of my destination during busy hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to visit BB weekly now I might go every month. I noticed a change in the stores since your new levels of reward zone and I am realizing it more now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping I felt like there must be a. Incentive on Sony. All associates wanted to sell Sony and open box items. I did not want either. I bought an open box blue ray supposedly checked by the geek squad and manager. It did not work and the geek squad member who set up the system showed us it was clearly damaged in the back. This was insulting and caused us to have to set it up when we paid for the service. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need rare t.v. classic shows that not played on rerun shows on any television channels.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was a bit of a robot. I explained that I did not have my rewards card, and then she interrupted and said "do you have a rewards card?" What did she think I was talking about for about a minute before she interrupted with the question to my answer? I know she is young, but just seemed very unemotional and weird. Then she just followed with the same thing she says to every customer that walks in. Maybe work on listening to the customers a bit. Lots of kids looking for jobs right now, you don't need to place a robot in their place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also looking at activity trackers/smart watches. I was disappointed that none of the display models were actually working. I really wanted to see them in person before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

two stores and two blown displays for trying out the Bluetooth speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printer I selected, after careful review and discussion with the BB employee and Cannon sales rep turned out to be out of stock at that store. They directed me (walked me over to Customer Service) to order and pay for it for pick up at another store. They did offer direct ship and other options as well. I picked up the printer at the other store. It was nice they had options to offer to get me the printer that I finally decided on. It all worked out and everyone was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After our initial contact with a Best Buy Employee who helped us, it was difficult to get someone to assist us to get the item we wanted to buy (it had a lock that needed to be removed).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made a number of purchases at the Oakdale MN store recently and have been very pleased with the store and sales associates and will continue to return to this store for our future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, my only complaint during my visit was he unavailability of an associate, and that was because it was a very busy time. The associate that finally helped me was knowledgable and friendly and checked me out himself, so Indid not have to stand in line. My family and I continue to shop at Best Buy and have good experience with both purchasing and support. Thanks, J

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In convenient to do computer upgrades during open hours... 10:30a on a friday. Seems there would be a better time to do these so customers can be helped and the company probably lost customers and $ during that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a time of questionable economy and store closings, I hope that Best Buy continues to survive. It bothers me tremendously that people will shop a Best Buy store for technical expertise and help in determining a specific product to purchase and then leave the store to go on line and purchase it from someone cheaper. Sadly, that can only lead to the eventuality that the technical experience will no longer be available. I am a tech savvy person, but even I after all my personal research online, which does include the online Best Buy experience, would rather buy and item in a store where I can see it, feel it, try it out, and ensure it is what I want. I love Best Buy's policy of offering to set up and ensure operability and functionality of product's purchased. Thank you Best Buy. I sincerely hope that you will always be able to be there for my shopping needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 3D movie was not in 3D section but in different section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You sales associates need to take time to understand the functionality of the products in your area so you can provide meaningful feedback to the customer and help the customer find a product that will work for his/her need. Your young employees may be familiar with the latest technology but that may not fit the customer need. In my case, I was looking for a bridge to make old technology function (non-Bluetooth enabled) with new technology (Bluetooth enabled). I ended up taking home a product that didn't function the way I expected due to my own lack of knowledge, as well as, the lack of knowledge of the Best Buy sales associate. It was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find software in the computer department. Find a display and no mention of the free movie with purchase on the display and sku's didn't match ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to go to the check out line. The sales rep gathered everything I wanted and rang me up. Whole experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow users to gain points while using financing. Silly idea to remove that feature. I'm an elite member, and unable to take advantage of my 10% increased points when financing any further large purchases. Very frustrating and make being an "elite" member not very meaningful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find items in store, hard to find prices, impossible to get any competent help in my experience. Only benefit to buying on-line is timing. Rude staff in Magnolia is not necessary, puts customers off. There are better places to get high end audio so unacceptable with poor quality staff there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please, please don't do what most companies are doing - reducing sales staff to cut costs. I go to Best Buy specifically because I know I will get the help I need without waiting for several other customers ahead of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not receive the 12 Month Gold Membership Code email, so I had to call the 1-888-237-8289 to get the 12 Month Gold Membership Code and it was very hard to understand the Best Buy persons english. I had to have her repeat her questions several times to understand what information she needed from the sales receipt.The Sales Associate at the store did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing fine. My only issue is that younger employees tend to be not as attentive or committed to finish and accessorize a sale as older, more experienced ones do. Hire more older workers if you can find them that can relate to and tolerate a wider range of customers. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific item, a Oster model 4207 rechargeable electric wine bottle opener. I didn't expect BB to carry it. So I went to four other stores first. No luck. Then went to BB and you had it. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the Oakdale store over the MOA store--so much cleaner and brighter lighting to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Aisles have to be properly labelled, iPods were not in the correct location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad employees are rude and don't really know what they are doing. I had to wait 10 minuets just for one to find a pamphlet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees were great, but the selection of ipad air 2 and accessories were very limited. We chose a different color than we originally wanted, but could not get a smart cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a clerk working with customers stood in the middle of the aisle instead of being aware that other customers needed to down the aisle. no big deal, because saying excuse me and he moved over and said sorry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When righing out in the back of the store to purchase the product I mentioned that we have rewards cash that I want applied as it is going to expire and when the item was rung up the rewards was not applied so the employee needed to get the manager to assist in the process. The manager had a couple ideas of how to most easily apply the rewards but did not work after some time then we had to do a full return and then purchase again and apply the rewards. They were very helpful but said the rewards did not show up the first time? They were helpful and polite but it was a bummer for my time and the others in line etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the Best Buy store in Woodbury is particularly outstanding and we drive there specially though we have many other Best Buy choices that are approximately the same distance (we are driving from Red Wing, MN). You must have a particularly good manager at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.