Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.229 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 856

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (770 of 856)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep items in stock or pull the display item from the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate getting printer toner at a discount. I use a lot of it and it is very expensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall okay experience. Slow buying a phone.Extremely frustrated that the whim purchase of a tablet that would be online through Verizon was not online at all when I got home. I have to go back to Best Buy when I get a chance to see the issue. Frustrated because it will be a week or more before I can get back. Until then, I have a DOA tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that usuelly everyone is friendly and quick but its kinda bad for business when you hear employees complaining about management out loud so customers hear it. You guys are always my first choice but not when that is going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopped at Best Buy for games for a while. Love the rewards points. If I ever need anything concerning the gaming department, though, no one is ever around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Magnolia area, so cool to see and experience new high quality products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that the available product delivery date is correct on your system. Original black refrigerator purchased was actually not available for delivery on the specified date. Notification given less than 24 hours prior to delivery. This caused major issues in both time & money. Had to cancel original order, then urgently find a replacement that could be delivered ASAP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Explain more about the credit card and payment schedule and options. I applied and was approved for the best buy credit card and selected the 12 month option because that was really all I had knowledge on. The associate should've explained the difference between 12 months and cash back and should've helped me select the one that would've been the better deal for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the great work. Your Oakdale store is set up really nicely...A LOT better than your Inver Grove Heights, MN store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted to purchase before I came to the store. The fact that I had to wait 6 weeks to receive what I wanted was not a issue. I just wanted to support Best But

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice not to have to show receipts after just leaving the checkout counter. I understand that stealing is a problem but not every customer is doing it. If you see me checking out and I have a receipt in my hand do you need to check the receipt to see if I purchased the item?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One comment about pricing. I looked up the price of Google Chromecast on your website and it was $5 less than in your store. Your staff price matched what was listed online but why should they have to do that? I understand not always being able to have the price listed on the shelf in sync with your online price but when your product is scanned why can't it look up the price on your website and if it's lower, automatically use it?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the reward program. I like buying things at Best Buy. I like that they match prices. The reward zone continues to be difficult for me to redeem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like dealing with knowledgeable sales persons. It is important for me to get the right product and know how to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a apple laptop for my daughter for graduation. Have multiple of same computer in family. Ran into problems loading software so went to return but geek squad wanted to help so tried that. Got home and still not functioning so went to the Genius Bar at apple and they said its a lemon exchange it. Went back to do so and the team took an hour figuring out how to return and re buy the bundle. Left with old software and direction to use the second life of that. Didn't work because when with the geek squad we used the 2nd life. So they gave another software pass code and then could not figure out why it wouldn't work. Left with a number to Microsoft and to handle on my own during business hours with long wait times. Now I still have the problem. Not sure why I paid for geek squad when they could not help and sent me off to deal on my own

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and polite and apologized for the delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better selections at the Oakdale store in comparison to the Maplewood store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made 3 purchases while there and had excellent service with each product. Everyone seems to know about the products and are very helpful. I am having some difficulty with the backup system and plan on coming back in the discuss with with a member of the geek squad to clarify. They are always extremely helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just got a shark VACUMN everyone was great nice doing business with best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has lost what they used to be. Musical Instruments now? Appliances?Pick something and be good at it; you cant be good at everything. The employees are all clueless unless you want to buy a phone. I used to be able to get good computer hardware at Best Buy. No longer the case. Its been a while since I have been there and it has changed drastically for the worse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have staff work on interpersonal skills as much as knowledge of the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From start to finish (of replacing my current phone), I was there for 3 hours. It took an entire evening to buy a phone that I already knew I would likely get. I had a lot of data to transfer over (clearly my issue) but the Best Buy Wifi apparently kept cutting out on the sale rep and then he'd start over. He was very interested in helping new customers during this time so I'd have to wait until he was done with them until he'd look at my phone to see how the data transfer was going. I was at the store for 3 hours. Once I finally got home, I received a message stating that they forgot to give me some important info (the return label) in my phone packet so I had to go back to the store the next day to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lose some of the arrogance in the Geek Squad. Makes it difficult to deal with. Least favorite experience is always the Geek Squad. I avoid if at all possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who sold me the item was very friendly and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the Oakdale store was great. Professional, courteous and helpful. Maplewood did ok, but the sales guy I described earlier at this store in the tablet/laptop section is really bad at his job. Thanks,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates need to be more knowledgable about your credit card. When asked about interest rate, the cashier have me a long winded excuse of why she didn't know. She then asked another man who was at the service desk and he also couldn't provide a direct answer. He said there were "too many variables." If this is the case, your credit card program needs to be reevaluated. Needless to say I did not apply for a card nor was I impressed by your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy since it opened, My family buys all our electronic and appliances from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Security person at the door was very helpful and watched my tv while I pulled up my car to load it and grabbed my cart when I was finished.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy sales associate who helped me was very helpful, courteous & interesting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not understand why tvs were showing Archie bunker very old tv show didn't allow me to judge screens well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward zone information is out of date. I noticed this at check out but didn't see an option to update it. I wouldn't have had time to at the moment anyhow, but it'd be good to know how/where to update it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was looking for was in an end cap display but out of stock on the shelf. If the associate hadn't asked I would have left and bought this item elsewhere. My wife purchased a computer as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is where i buy all of my electronics and computers and tv's. I trust the staff to be knowledgeable and honest when describing things to me. There was a time when it was clear that my son knew more about the computers I was looking at than some of the sales staff, but I can say that time has passed, as it's become obvious in recent years your salespeople are better trained and more knowledgeable. I don't know how I missed the special Samsung Experience place, but I still walked out with what I wanted. I can't keep up with the new technology and really rely on your staff for help when I'm alone. Keep up the good work. i don't even consider buying computers from anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm going to Best Buy with my phone or tablet concerns (the Samsung area) instead of going to Verizon. The people are knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a positive experience shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best part of the store was the Associate working at the checkout. Fast and polite!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not a busy time of day so sales associates were readily available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try and buy most of my technical items at Best Buy because of my very good experience I have had with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Haven't been in BB for awhile so was confused by the new layout and areas--seems like there a less people around to ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enable quick stock transfer between stores. Waiting over a week for product to transfer between stores within the twin cities is poor service. Staff is awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After finding the ink cartridges for my computer I was walking up front to pay and a young associate in by the I pads asked If I wanted to pay for that at his register instead of waiting in line up front. So I did. He was very polite!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a new Fitbit wristband. Wanted just a single on but all the store carried was the three pack. Needed on right away. You have them online but not in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased a Motorola droid maxx phone but would be really nice if you would also carry the screen protector & cases to protect the new phone after spending that kind of money & 2 year contract.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seems to be a wide range of quality of in-store employees. On several occasions I've dealt with pushy, annoying salespeople who wanted to sell me a product of their choice, not mine. But then I usually find someone else in the store who is attentive and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing can be a little confusing. Stock availability can be hit and miss, even on popular items. Very satisfied overall, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a product is advertised in a promotional flyer, email or whatever, that it comes with certain free items, I would think it would be a good thing to have these items in stock. We purchased a Nikon camera that came with a free SD card and a WiFi attachment. When we were checking out, neither of these items were in stock. The person helping us did a good job rectifying the problem by ordering it and will be shipped to our home. It was just a little frustrating that the store was not ready for the promotion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve mobile interfaces. Currently slower than other retailers and navigation is not clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Oakdale MN has to be the best Best Buy in the state the staff is always super helpful all employees have so much knowledge about the products they are selling and will help you find whatever you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a very positive experience with the Best Buy staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One associate in gaming WiiU section was really helpful. Don' know His name but was pleased that he took time out to answer and show Me about the eshop cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more games for Xbox one, ps4, pc, and more variety of pc joysticks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted free deliver and the ability to arrange installation same day as delivery, the store staff were very helpful in arranging both of these

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more sales associates available on weekends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hadn't been in a store since Christmas. I liked the new layout, especially the numerous checkout stations through out the store. Big selection of products. Best buy prices are worth shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see my camera accessories (such as microphones, card cases) available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in with hopes of purchasing a BOSE alarm clock/docking station... the store only had a SONY version and wasn't sure that BOSE even made one. I've bought other BOSE products from the store and assumed I would be able to find this.. no such luck... I bought the SONY unit and its okay.. doesn't produce the sound a BOSE system would have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the Geek squad. I have used them in th past and it is one of the reasons I shop at Best Buy for my electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not all monitors and their corresponding facts are displayed and because of that, I purchased a monitor for $400 that I can get online for almost 2x the monitor. I'm not entirely upset but I wish I didn't have to go through the process of bring it back now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! The Oakdale MN store is awesome. Never a bad experience no matter what we are shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love shopping at Best Buy and come here for all of our electronic needs because you have the Geek Squad available when needed and we have used them many times in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy in oakdale is a convient store close to Woodbury

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Only thing that I needed to do was to find someone to help me with toner and to remind the checkout associate to use my birthday gift from you. (it was lying on the counter in front of her and she didn't see it.) Perhaps there should be an updated catalog for toner/printers. The one that is on the sales floor is damaged and appears to be incomplete compared to the catalog at Wal-Mart. Thanks for the survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to make sure their demo systems work and if they do not, they need to get them repaired right away. Its tough to just go on word of mouth on something. I like bestbuy. I have purchased a lot from them and will continue to. This was just one negative experiance that I have had with bestbuy. For the most part I haven't had any issues with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to look at refig&stove ,dishwasher but found a computer I liked & bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Phone System 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
By cottagegrovecustomer from Oakdale, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Tried to call the store for over an hour, and the phone was busy. Very frustrating...!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take into consideration the technical knowledge of the customer. Also be more informed about what really is in stock. Would like friendlier, less tech snobby associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know they have a lot of know how about the product but slow down, we are just home users and most of this is new to us so it takes a bit to grasp new concepts!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see best buy give options like buy better products than they offer from the vendors they carry. Like dell being able to order a computer that I would what to build instead of the ones they offer..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My personal opinion is that if you don't look a certain age, particularly an age when people assume you have plenty of money, the associates are not going to pay attention. I've noticed that when my dad goes to one of the stores an associate will come over to help within minutes. On the other hand, when I go alone, no associate makes an effort to help me find something unless I flag them down. There are times when I'll be helped by an enthusiastic employee my age (18-24), though it seems to happen rarely. I get that Best Buy stores are usually busy when I go, but even when its slow and maybe a couple of other customers are looking around, the associates still don't make an effort. Especially when those other customers look older than me. I believe customer service is a valuable element of a business such as that of Best Buy's, and I sincerely wish that other customers 18-24 are not being treated the same way. I have worked in a Best Buy before and the employees I worked around made a genuine effort to help everyone in the store who wanted to be helped. I just can't get around why some employees are working in your stores and won't make an effort to help someone who is willing to spend their money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get emails from 'reward zone' but when i try login with what I have written down i am told my email is not valid for the reward login...somehow i get the emails but my email doesn't work--why bother?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in there to have my remote car starter looked at and fixed. They did look at it but didn't fix the problem. The amount of times I have brought it in for service, it should be considered a lemon and get me a new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried more DVDs for tv shows, you used to carry a lot more variety. I am old fashioned and prefer to buy my tv shows on DVD from a store. Overall, I still like Best Buy though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee's that I interacted with at the store were friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a new laptop in January and was never able to connect to my printer. Printer has died and I came to buy a new one. More than willing to have Geek Squad come and connect printer and sync both of my laptops. Thanks so much. Only one slight issue - bought printer on Friday but no one can connect until Tuesday. Otherwise great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was the best I've come across in a long while. The store was neat and organized with employees within eyesight to assist customers. The best buy I went to will one I go to for awhile yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last 18 months I have bought 3 laptops, I pad, TV, and smart phone & service.I always turn to Best Buy for my electronics.Washer & Dryer might be next!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my new phone case, very pretty! Thanks! Cashier was very courteous, great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay competitive in an aggressive marketplace and continue with the quality product lines sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall our experience was very good. The only thing that would have made it better was if the product we purchased was actually on display. It was advertised in the Sunday ad in the paper, however, was not on display at the store so we were a bit hesitant to purchase it but we did and we really like it so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your price start to getting closer to on-line store price, which is a good sign. I will shop at best buy if your price is close to on-line stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate made a recommendation for a product I could find online that was not in the store, but when I went online it was not there. Somewhat frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pc software availability is very minimal. It would be nice if it could be expanded to include all categories of software, i.e. gaming, utilities, graphics, video, home applications, ect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more verity of computer covers and protectors for the apple computers. Target has more veriety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a new printer, found the model at your store, the product (HP ENVY 5530) filed to function right out of the box. I returned it to store, found sales associate who checked it for functionality and immediately replaced the unit with another one. I was very disappointed in HP not your store. I now have te replacement working after I asked your associate to load ink cartridges and assure me it would work properly. HP should be taken to task for selling a defective product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a lot of staff, but would like the sales person to stick around and help you and make you feel that they want to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another good Best Buy experience with friendly staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a coupon for 3X reward points. The cashier had no clue what to do with it or how to even proceed. I asked if a supervisor was available to help and he said no. By that point a line was starting to form so rather than hold up all of your other customers I completed the checkout without the bonus. Then I had to go to Customer Service and have them fix it. I have been a long and loyal customer of Best Buy. I hope this is not indicative of changes in your customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still like Best Buy, but I did prefer the store set up from, say 10 years ago. I really don't like the newer layout of the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You can have 9 great experiences at a store but the one bad experience stays with you. Felt as though my business was not appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a GGoProand I love it! The employees were extremely helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will make the 20 minute drive to this Best Buy over using the Best Buy that is 5 minutes from my home because of the selection of products and the friendly and knowledgeable personnel at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the fact I was told how long it would be before an associate would be available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that if the store is doing a rearrangement that the people who shop at the store know that products have moved so that you don't have to search for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought they were very patient with me because I'm not to computer savvy. I will certainly use the Geek Squad service again and I will certainly shop there again as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to buy "all" of our electronics from Best Buy...can't beat the customer service, price and overall shopping experience. You guys do a great job! Thank you, Peggy Rode

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This last visit it was fairly easy to find a sales associate but other visits it has been difficult to locate someone to help me. The Magnola area the service is really good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to hate Best Buy back 10 years or so ago. Now I'd be lost without it. The culture of the company has changed and I'm really happy to have it around. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider selection of Nintendo Products, I enjoy shopping at best buy since it's relatively close to my home, and I love Nintendo products, and aside from Wal-Mart/Target/Gamestop Best Buy is the place I would prefer to go. However, there is probably half the selection of nintendo products at this best buy than at ANY target in the area overall. This makes it a little tough to make the decision to go to best buy over target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training for sales associates and if they do not know an answer tell customer I will find someone who has the answer to your question More availability of sales associates to help customers I end consistently waiting to find a sales associate at this Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.229 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love how well-trained and helpful your sales associates are. I have stopped by on several occasions just to ask them to compare and contrast options for me. Even my husband, who has worked for decades on large-scale computer hardware and software, has been impressed with the employees. I couldn't believe it when one of them showed him some tricks of Windows 8 that he didn't know about! :) I bought our first Apple product (an iPad Air) from you and, after seeing what my daughter could do with hers, bought 3 more online before Christmas for gifts. Best Buy is the only place we have found where we can get answers to questions. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.