Best Buy - Oakdale

8301 3rd St N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-739-1899
GEO: 44.950054, -92.936394

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Oakdale

Average Customer Rating

4.2561 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 699

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (630 of 699)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sterile look is not appealing and not always easy to find what we are looking for but the last 3 computers we have bought, in the past 3 months, have all come from Best Buy (different locations) and all with very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is it possible to get ALL movies with the movies? I understand you want some of those things at the check-out but it makes it look like you don't have new releases. Just a thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sony headphones that I want was in the TV department not in the headphone area. I looked around the headphone area twice to try and find the headphones. Walks thru the TV section and did not see him. On my second trip around the tv area, I found them. It should not be that hard to find a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend more variety and quantity of products. I am not a fan of less is more just because it is offered online. I want to get the product right away and from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was texting on her phone while working seems like it was a little unprofessional but besides that she was very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Scan Barcodes were too small for phone to pick up to get more info about the items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I deeply appreciated the fact that there was a physically challenged / handicapped person working in the gaming area. It was amazing to see his engagement and desire to please the customer, through his handicap. A beautiful thing to see. I salute you for hiring such a passionate and kind employee. Truly beautiful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a good experience with Best Buy. However the appliance people are terrible. They could use some training in customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After the display reorganization a year or so ago, I find it very difficult to find items I am looking for. Over the years I have purchased several cameras, computers, and television sets from Best Buy. Shopping at Best Buy used to be enjoyable for me, but that is no longer the case. I can only think of one occasion in the past two years in which an associate had useful information about a product of interest. He was very helpful in helping me select a telephoto lens for my digital SLR camera. He knew cameras. In other interactions, assistants had little helpful information on products. I prefer to shop in a store. However, if I can't get useful help when needed, I might as well shop on line. My suggestion is to train you staff to help customers decide which product suits their needs best. I have seen customers leave the store without making a purchase because they had been totally confused by unimportant details from the sales assistant. I hope this helps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my electronics from BBY - have for years. The service has been great and the prices competitive. Thanks! Pick me for the contest :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that the store will price match its on line prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With Best Buy being a Minnesota Co, I will always shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was a stock issue, the Steelbook version of the Blue Ray I wanted was not in stock (sold out). This is more of an issue with timing, since it was released today, but I would expect there to be backup stock for an in demand item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the gift cards were gone or unstocked. Nobody knew when they would be restocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day I happened to shop was Black Friday. I do not like shopping when tens of thousands of people are out, even though there are good deals. It gets too congested and you feel like you have to fight for what you want. Because if you show up late, you may be out of luck. You happened to be out of the 64 GB IPad Air 2 model we wanted, so we reluctantly opted for the most expensive 128 GB one. Your staff took our name and description and brought the product up to customer service, then showed us where to wait in line to pick up and pay the cashier. Your cashier was kind and courteous. Offered me your various warranty protection plans. We decided to opt out, paid for our IPad and went home a satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady at check out was very helpful and explained everything very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I would say could have definitely been better is that there was a 4-iPhone limit per one account and that really sucked cause I had to go with a 5th phone which had to be something other than an iphone (which I didn't want) and had to go for a 2 year contract which I didn't want either. I guess this is what you guys agreed with Macintosh which in my book is completely ridiculous...Family of 5 should be able to get 5 similar phones from bestbuy without any issues. I was NOT too happy about that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed in Magnolia sales reps inconstant assessments, made me feel as though they were just in it for a commission check. A hard way to build trust.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of many reasons we shop at Best Buy is the knowledge and helpfulness of the staff as newer products are more complicated for consumers it is extremely satisfying to be able to get answers from a person , not a machine .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please specify if the Xbox controllers won't work, would help knowing before hoping.Also, the movie towers could use more room in-between.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would sure be nice to have a salesperson that didn't walk by and simply ignore you. I shopped at two different best buys in the past month looking for the laptop. The store I purchased it at was a bit better, but the first best buy, in maplewood mn, I stood at the apple display desk and waited while 3 different clerks made eye contact with me but continued walking on by me, one even went over to another clerk and started chatting with him about personal things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great job guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at this store four days earlier this week, stopped at another Best Buy yesterday and back to our local Best Buy, closest to our home. The "other" Best Buy had more laptops displayed than our local store. Would like to see more of same products displayed at all stores BUT realize this probably won't happen due to space for display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process was delayed because 3 of your checkout computers would not process the tax exempt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep helping the customer understand the new products, they like Me will be happy to know they have a place to go for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people should be better trained in the departments they are working in -better knowledge about the products. The camera I was purchasing I knew more about it just from the research I did on the internet than the sales person did. He was not able to answer most of my questions. Another customer was able to help me more!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went online to order camera. Went through to entering credit card info and then said item was out of stock. Tried again and same thing happened. Then I received email saying items were remaining in my cart that should be purchased. When I tried again it again said out of stock. Very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not computer saavy but I go to best buy because they are helpful and explain things that I usually don't understand. I buy there because of the helpfulness of the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe you have done this before, but you might want to consider providing classes to teach people how to obtain the best value from the technology they have purchased. Examples: Apps you might want to consider adding to your tablet. How to get the best output from your TV. Content apps available for your TV. What kind of content is available for each. Tablet versus PC versus Smartphone: Which to use for each purpose. How to deploy a home automation system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really want to support Best Buy since a local company. It makes it hard when there are not enough sales associates available to discuss my questions. Plus purchased the product with the delivery date as a factor and then you changed it by 1 week. Not acceptable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not enough games in stock. Also, what is the point of a galaxy note wifi with only 8GB? where is the 32 gb product?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung rep at the Oakdale, MN location was very helpful ... assisting me with connectivity problems on my Galaxy SII phone. I bought a new router that solved the problem :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the man that greetet us helped us informed sold product also checked usout he was awesome and pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the associates were very helpful, knowledgable, and friendly. Despite that it was Thanksgiving evening and crazy busy, all associates were calm and pleasant. The checkout line was long but we expected that. Overall, another great experience at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should provide no -interest financing and points (not one or the other) to increase loyalty even further.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the Rewards coupons didn't expire. I tend to print them and forget to use them and when I find them, they are expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on a different trip I bought a TV - liked the selection - much better than Target or walmart. This trip you were out of 32 GB ipad 2's but I bought a 64GB ipad 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is struggling, yet there are a number of changes in policies that make me not want to shop there anymore. Who ever is making these changes seems only concerned with immediate profits and not long tern profitability as I will spend money at competitors as I can. I used to be loyal to the brand but just not feeling appreciated as a customer especially as a customer who has spent a lot of money there is the past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do a better job of monitoring your competition and price accordingly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employee check out 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 1 of 5
By Ccosciab from Oakdale Minnesota

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

The Employee who asked to help us and checked us out. Got the wrong Size MAC Air and the employees next to him we're swearing while going through merchandise.... We did not realize until we got home and took it out of the box. Not exactly up to par customer care or atmosphere. Very careless.... Next time will go into Apple or order online!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned on using my rewards for this purchase, and the system was down. Granted it was pre-black Friday and you were VERY busy, but if you were to incorporate some sort of post-purchase way of using points and rewards, it would set you head and shoulders above the competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in at 830 pm on black Friday and had a great checkout experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy but it didn't seem crowded, which I appreciated, and there were a lot of workers on hand, which was helpful in finding someone to answer questions or show you where something is located. This experience was better than i was anticipating, so I am very happy with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Oakdale store staff were very friendly and approachable. Thanks for a great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use both my I-Pad and my computer to go on website and failed to order online. I clicked on what I wanted and then all of a sudden, it couldn't go any further. But I printed it out and drive 5 miles to have somebody order for me. The ordering was not necessary because the products was in stock and bought it at the price on my ordering paper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

compared to the best buy of a few years ago, the current stores and their employees are much, much more shopper friendly. You have eliminated all the past road-blocks to making a fully-supported and wise purchase. Thank goodness for the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward certificates having a short redemption period and difficulty accessing from iPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees make your organization look bad when they don't know what they are talking about. The Samsung representatives were good, but the BestBuy sales associates were lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to use my rewards certificates and other member bonuses for securing pre-orders. I was unable to do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your price matching on the spot was a great service and kept us from going to Costco to get the same product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked the idea of have the Black Friday sales available early.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed to be a number of customers waiting for a sales associate to help them. The best way to deal with this is to find a sales person and make it known to him/her that I want help and I want it now. The squeaky wheel gets the grease. I waited for at least 10 minutes before I found someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an pc gamer and prefer to build my own rigs. If Best Buy offered a do it yourself pc section I would only shop there. I think it would generate a lot of business and then people would have to journey to MicroCenter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank yo for having the variety of products to choose from, competitive pricing and knowledgeable sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products - like speaker systems - need to be available to demo. Who wants to buy a speaker system that you weren't able to hear it 1st and compare to other options?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the Oakdale store because of the excellent customer service and recognition I receive from the sales associates - especially the Magnolia team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Slight problem with demo modes on a bunch of TV's. Not a huge deal. Great associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sounds lame, but I LOVE when I get reward points via snail mail from other retailers. I think it's because my rewards from Best Buy can sometimes go into my spam folder in my email and I end up forgetting about it before deleting everything. The other issue I have is that I never know how many points equal certain dollar amounts and I feel like the return I get is so small... all the time. I use Gap card, Nordstrom card, pottery barn card and I feel like all of those have a decent return and when I get those in the mail it reminds me to GO BUY SOMETHING! :) I love being a My Best Buy card member, but I would stop in more often if I got a higher "reward" via snail mail more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson in appliances needs additional training in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate how big Corporations have ruined the feel of customer service, get back to the basics and stop giving employees scripts to say and demanding they sell certain things. Get back to ..... pleasing the Customer!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to do a much better job in the warehouse, getting products delivered that work properly, and/or are otherwise not crushed and mangled by the picking machine. Why are you picking appliances off of the shelves with a machine that squeezes the appliance? I find this very disturbing. Pallets and forklifts wont work for you guys? When I bought my washer and dryer, it took 3 dryers to get one that worked. Then just this year, I had a crushed range, (it was obvious it was squeezed from the sides) and a dishwasher that was faulty in round 2 of my appliance buying experience. This ratio of bad/damaged appliances is completely unacceptable. Please realize that when this happens, it wastes your customers time, and their vacation, as they need to take time off of work multiple times to accept delivery of something that should've worked (or not been damaged) the first time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. Just a few displays not working that's all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I make a purchase, I should be thanked rather than being told 'here you go' or 'have a good day'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do plan on purchasing more appliances within the year from best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would've like to have more info on the TV I was buying. It's a very bad TV and we will be returning. Sales people were not familiar with the brand, but were helpful to the best of their ability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Interaction with your on-line interface has been most unsatisfactory. From the verification code that didn't work to repeated insistance on changing my password I have not recently had a postive experience using Best Buy on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Locating the Product was the hardest part of this visit. Once the product was found everything else was a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to redeem my Best Buy rewards, but I couldn't at the store because I was told I hadn't clicked on the redeem button on the email I was sent. If the info is on your system, it would be easier to use if it could just be applied, with no expiration. I don't always plan my purchases, and can't get to all of my emails on my phone. Being able to just have the associate be bale to apply it to my purchase at my request would be a lot easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand the program. No motivation to be loyal to Best Buy because of the program since I don't get what the deal is. If you let me know how I earn rewards, I may be more inclined to give consideration to the program and Best Buy when making purchasing decisions. Since it's a mystery, I don't bother with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been coming to best buy since I turned 18 yrs of age. I am very set in my ways and am happy to claim I am a best buy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It'd be nice if the gaming department, especially where the games are, was more organized for an easier experience finding the games. Chairs really friendly tho! couldn't resist to the donation. I did not see anyone walking around the gaming area; even though I did not need help, it is always nice to know that theres is someone near by to asked for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest if staff is uninterested in helping customers they should stay off the sales floor. When an associate level employee is available they provide good service. Far too often, more then 50%, of the time this is not the case at best buy. I understand you can't possibly always have an associate available for all customers. My complaint however is being deliberately avoided by employees who are clearly not helping customers but just wandering around acting important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service and availability of wonderful products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell you "greeter" at the front of the store to put away his cell phone and act as though he is a homeowner welcoming people into his living room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get the help needed when I shop Best Buy. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the spring i will enroll in the monthly ink plan as explained to me by the associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that when a product is being serviced if they have a smart phone or not. I don't have one and wasn't informed how things were going till I got my laptop back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish my rewards certificates would not expire. I love the fact that if I need to shop for electronics Best Buy is really the only game in town to go physically look at the items and get hands on. They offer the biggest selection and most products.This store has fantastic employees. I usually shop several departments and am always approached by someone who is knowledgeable and can point me in the right direction. I have purchased several products here and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to look at the Kindle's and they were not working--all 4--how could that be???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should provide various incentives for long time loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I accidentally clicked on "5" instead of "4" where the quality control question was asked in this survey, but hit "next" before able to correct it. Please, don't disqualify me because of a slip of the mouse. I'm visiting MN from the East Coast, as I do each summer, and always go to Best Buy for any computer items I need. Thanks for great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was about a 2 hour process start to finish to get one line upgraded and one new cell phone added to our plan. Sales associate was great, but that seems like a long time to complete the transaction. Maybe that's just what it takes, but it seemed like a long time. For some reason, despite Best Buy's system telling the associate that I was eligible for Verizon's edge program, it would not let him switch me to that plan and as a result I was unable to obtain it. No real explanation given, just that the system wouldn't allow it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the games can be organize a little better. I was looking for a new release for the Wii U and could not find it where all the Wii U games were located. Instead I found it on the side with other console games. Very confusing. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

extremely good job- sorry I forgot the name of the person who helped me- it was by far the fastest, smoothest shopping experience ever.Good job guys, keep it up and lead from front!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the check out team always asked if I had it, I forget and the reminder would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were asked by 5 different employees if we needed help. It got a little annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to navigate through the store, very confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doesn't seem to be a wide selection of DVDs and CDs, don't have a lot of movies and artists

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't earn enough points. THEY SHOULD NOT EXPIRE! That is B.S.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is an excellent store with a great sales staff, I have purchased two laptops in the past three years there and have had a great experience both times. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looked at product on your web site and noted sale price. went to store and display did not indicate a sale price. tried to find someone to ask about pricing, but after 5 minutes of waiting I went to cashier and asked about online sale price vs store display. had to wait for manager, then I did get sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the LaCie Fuel wireless hard drive that I was looking for in the hard drive section. Perhaps these should also be displayed in the tablet area since I considered this an iPad accessory when I was first looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We visit here often, sometimes just to browse. Sales people here are very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a different color of a reminder of the rewards bonus you get. It blends in with other emails, and I recently lost out on a $40.00 reward by a few days. There was nothing the sales rep could do. I travel a lot and at times am not able to view my personal emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were fortunate that we found the product on the shelf, only one more left, nearly sold out, stock seemed low which does not leave a great impression

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was quick. But things laid out in multiple spots so felt like i was missing out on possible choices of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price match process to get the sale price target was advertising the iPad mini on too way too long. Called in advance and still had to wait upon my arrivsl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy should be 4 weeks. Especially for those gifting items out of the country.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sale associate was very helpful! We were one of the first ones in the door that day he was very pleasant to work with. He showed us all the options with tablets and he gave us examples and ideas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE CHROMEBOOK THAT I PREVIOUS PURCHASED AT BEST BUY IN DULUTH. THEY WERE VERY HAPPY TO CHECK IT AND ENDED GIVING ME A NEW ONE IN EXCHANGE BECAUSE THE ONE I PURCHASED IN DULUTH HAD A FAULTY CIRCUIT BOARD IN IT AND IT WOULD NOT CHANGE UP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.