Best Buy - Kings Plaza

5102 Avenue U
Ste 0171

Brooklyn, NY 11234
Phone: 718-677-8839
Email: analyn.serrano@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.609880, -73.921700

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kings Plaza

Average Customer Rating

4.0211 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 190

86.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (165 of 190)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computers were very slow and froze twice, so the sales person had to changes registers twices, which delayed our check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores should enlarge their DVD dept---increase the amount and variety of DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees ignore too often visitors in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should expand its in-store selection of DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found Best Buy to be one of the better stores when it comes to customer service, quality products, layout of store and ease of access. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please change the information on the website regarding open box to let customers know that items can be delivered if it cost a certain amount had I knew this beforehand I would've made my purchase sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should always be at least 2 employees in a store of that size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's better to have few good salespeople on the floor, than to have a bunch of lazy salespeople, maybe secret shoppers should investigate and root out the employees who don't care and are just waiting for their shift to end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Coffee machine hunt 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
By Xingu from Brooklyn

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

Went there to pick up a new kuerig machine. Found it easily in the appliance section that had only 3-4 customers but a single associate named Isaiah tending to them and myself and working the register as well. He was quick, efficient and provided excellent friendly customer service. I did not visit the rest of the store this visit but have in the past. This location is large and seems to be a mini mall of it's own with it's own escalators. Seemed to have a good stock of everything and is accessible by many buses as well. I will come back when I need any other gadget or appliance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible service from the employees 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 1 of 5
By Therealnotorious from Brooklyn NY

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

i spent about $2500 buying a 4K tv a stand and a tv stand. they did not have the tv stand so it had to be shipped. that night when i got home with the tv i found out that the tv stand will not work with my LR since it was a hanging tv sand and turns out my wall is not that reliable so i canceled the order before they shipped it, or so i thought. the next day it shipped out anyway. i called them and spent about an hour on the phone trying to ask them to intercept the package which they did however since i paid cash i needed to go to the store after 6pm the day they get the package to get my refund. when i got there i was given the run around and i felt like i was talking to the walls. service was cold and they wouldnt give me the time of day. asking me to come back the next day when the stock manager would be there. since i got after 6pm he was no longer there SMH. anyway i am still waiting for them to check the item in when it was received by them 2 business days ago. total wait time for refund so far 11 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy there is a Best Buy located not to far from my house

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my experience in best buys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people I could find to help us were nice but it was hard to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy (Kings Plaza) is your biggest store. all the help was on the first floor and no one was upstairs to help. get more help for upstairs. there was not one associate on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should expand the selection and variety of items in its in-store DVD Dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales representative make me wait too long before I can check out and pay for the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores should enlarge their selection and variety of items in the DVD dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores should increase the selection and variety of products in the DVD dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should increase selection and variety of DVDs in its stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was exceptional. Starting and ending with my sales rep Andy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to purchase a Chromecast, which I was able to find quite quickly. I waited at the checkout line so I could pay for the purchase. The cashier was speaking to either her friend or someone she knew. When she finally noticed me, she shooed me away to the other checkout line. I was able to pay for my purchase 10 minutes later. The second cashier was very courteous and professional. If I really didn't need the product, I would have left without making the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more worker in the store and the line are too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wait time in the line is too long need to put more staff wen the store get very busy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more people are needed to help with customer service during the holiday season

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very nice visit at Best Buy. I will shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to have more and better-trained sales associates available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I normally have no issues with Best Buy the location at Kings Plaza was the worst Experience of any Best Buy I have been to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately will be going back to the location I purchased a Digiland tablet because it was damaged when I purchased it since it was in a pile that I had picked up and I didn't realize it until now when giftwrapping. I never had a problem like that before so just hope that when displaying product out to pick up that a complete check is made for any damaged products before putting it on the sales floor for customers to shop from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time of my visit there was limited staff on hand to help all of the customers in the store. This caused some customers to become irate and caused undue stress on the associates having to pacify them. I would suggest having more associates available to handle the expected volume of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees available to help customers when opening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the customer details has to what she has to do to prepare for the hawlling away and receiving the item purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the website did not crash I would have been able to get even better sales on Black Friday. I had to go into the store on Saturday to shop and some of the items on sale were already gone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the shops need more employees. on my last visit I waited too long even find someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not all the display tvs were working to see if you should buy it and certain employees acted like they were not interested in helping me. One customer service girl did try to help but I forgot her name. She was brunette and short looked Hispanic. She tried to help. I bought the TV based on a customer on line telling me about the TV he was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had a better selection of Desk-top computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would only wish you can extend the Appliance sale till January 30 for my closing date :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy had a more extensive selection of DVDs in its stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees were very helpful and friendly, I didnt not have any problems with finding and and checking out the product, and left the store satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my salesperson did not have the time to explain to me anything about installing my accesory products because he was the only competent salesperson on the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is my store and will never shop some way else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I want to win the $5000 shopping spree event. I would tell all of my friends in the states where Best Buy is and strongly encourage them to shop there. I am crossing my fingers and toes.Have a great day!!!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Selling Junk TV's for the price of new 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
By jmartinez9 from New York, NY

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Got my first TV. The staff was friendly and helpful. The problem began after I got home and noticed a grey spot. Then I went back to the store to exchange it. You might think that they be considerate knowing I went through all the trouble to return it and get me a brand new TV and apologize for the inconvenience. Instead they got me another beat up TV which has been previously unpacked with horrible picture quality. Not to mention some of the staff was rude and seemed unhappy I'm returning a broken TV they sole me. The store was understaffed and there was no body to get the TV or help me load it in my car. How dare you? Taking this piece of junk right back and my business somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate should ask their customers for assistance more often then having us go to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy have the best deal of the day. I'm a big fun of that,I hope you guys put up iPad Air case on deal of the day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy , is the best store you can shop too. I have fun any time I go in to a best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To whom it may concern.I am a Muslim and I practice Islam, according to our religion men keeps long beard and women covers their faces.After the purchase me and my wife went to the Geek squad section to set up the new laptop. we were asked to take a seat on one of Geek squad booth by a customer service representative, so when we approach the booth I saw three Geek squad technicians noticed us and said something to each other with a funny smirked on their faces. I really felt so embarrassed and waited for like 5 minutes and left without setting up the laptop.To me this was a surprise and very unprofessional, because this is a store in New York city.Mr. Store Manger all I am asking is to educate these technicians to respect all your customers with different religions.Thank you Whaziq Whareed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think it is fair that points are not awarded when using gift cards. Most places do not award points for the purchase of gift cards but do when redeeming them. You do the opposite which punishes the person using the gift card which should be treated as cash.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employes make all the difference - you'd be wise to work to improve them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Three employees hanging out behind the counter, while a line was forming. They were laughing and joking and playing on their cell phones. It took them 15 min before one decided to ring customers up. When I got to the register she had an attitude and never ask or check if I had coupons in my reward zone account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Bay Parkway brooklyn new york No service and movie inventory is always so low. Nothing to select from. No one to ask questions, they new customer service training and at least for the movies they need to maintain that section better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The section of the store had only one register open. Resulting in a longer wait than necessary if there were two or more registers open. I was very close to putting the items back and just leaving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy alway have a great shopping experience with both products and sale associates, best buy always have what I need, I recommend best buy to anyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your online product availability shows pick up is available and not whether the product is out of stock or is in stock. The customer needs to know if the product is in the store. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My associate was very funny! That made the experience better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything is good in your store . sometimes it is a problem to wait on return or exchange because line moving so slow. ALL other things perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy should beimproved-- extend it from 14 days to 30 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What you Need, what you want, Best buy has what You are looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Convenient locations. The best of the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more associates available to assist customers, and a customer should not have to go to another department to try and locate a cashier to purchase an item from a different department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all the help and professionals you have in your company. Continue the good woork.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very impressive and diverse products in inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices were very good as well. It was a good experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really love the very respectful associates, all of them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a price match feature and I was very pleased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall, I like best buy cause it's convenient and you don't have to wait for shipping. things are usually the same price as online and popular items are in stock. I also like that you can trade in old stuff for a gift card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased LED TV 47' on the display ( open box ) I expected to get everything with it but unfortunAtely , there is no remote control and there is no even an empty box , but still they wrapped for me ! So if I can get a remote shipped to me that would be great . Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't realize until I got home that this laptop did not include a DVD drive. If t had been pointed out, I would probably have purchased an external drive at BB instead of online at Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees need to be more courteous and understand if there is no customers there is no job or paycheck for them. So they need to know what they have in stock and eager to serve the customers because there's many other store selling the same products and offering the same advantage. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase on July 1st. Over all every staff member that I came into contact with were all very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was excellent from entrance to the store to my exit. Everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and offered their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad technicians at Kings Plaza store are not very competent when setting up win 8.1 and installing MS Office Suite on HP laptop. Also not capable or competent in data retrieval from a defective hard drive. Not aware of published incompatibilities with some high capacity Seagate external drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome doesn't seem like a good word to describe best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was an Elite member of the BB Rewards program for a long time. Due to financial situations my spending decreased. My account was downgraded... I feel that the status should be based on a longer period of time than the one that is currently set...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at Best buy, but don't feel the different between the elite customer and the "every customer"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hire better qualified associate for your customer service desk. sales associate are much easier and nicer to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was suppose to receive a delivery time phone call yesterday for delivery today. I have not received this call and I do not have any particular phone number to call to verify my tv is going to be delivered today or at what time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do better on pricing( mechandise, installation, etc).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait for the geek squad is very long and the technicians sometimes make mistakes although they are polite and willing to help. The checkout process is quite slow. It is sometimes difficult to find a salesperson and once I find one, I have to wait a long time until he or she is free to help. The store could use more staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience from the moment I entered the door to checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is great, it's big and has a variety of product it so beats Radio shack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store Need more help on the floor and quicker respond to answers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was immaculate clean, products were nice, but the slow service was horrible, any way goin bk soon to get Ipad, if service is slow we will just leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had a problem processing my credit card information the help support phone service couldnt get it rite l waisted a good half hour before they corrected the problem on their end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed because I wanted to see the play station in action I really wanted to see the graphics but the tv didn't work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve on stocking and reduce your price and make discount available for bulk purchase. Also see to the issue of tax

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having had such a wonderful experience i would recommend best buy to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the only complaint that I have was the amount of time it took for a manager to come for an override. We waited a considerable amount of time. She was friendly and apologetic when she arrived and I must take into account that the store is huge, it just was an unusually long time to wait for her assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers are very slow. It is too bad. We are in 21st century and your store sale computers, but don't have the best ones for yourself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe particular best buy that I went to in kings plaza is really cool. Each department feels like a store of its own. However as a customer I've personally felt and I've seen other people not want to leave a department with a product because they think they have to pay for it first . I think that would probably cost you some impulse buys when no employee is around to answer a confused customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was sold an open box item, but was not informed there were missing item, I did not find out until I opened the box at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your firm need to use concealing bags instead of those clear plastic bags. Some people don't like my commodities to be on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to get new sale associate who was very helpful because the first sale associate asked for a moment but never came back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Workers should be ready to work for the customers, customers sign their check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the excellent service, variety and value of items, functionality of displays, and general store asthetics, Best Buy should consider expanding their stock and vend other items like musical instruments, and even stuff like cosmetics and sunglasses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a list of bundled serves and prices for your television section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought iPad Air here but Apple Care + for it was not available. I hope you will offer it again for customers who do not wish to purchase Best Buy coverage. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend Best Buy supply items in stock more often despite the previous date it was released and monitor selling items on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I was helped immediately during my last visit, I often find that there aren't enough Best Buy Staff to accommodate the amount of costumer that come in daily. Please hire more staff. Those you have are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a higher number than 10 to rate.... Honestly, I've NEVER had a bad experience in this store. It's second to none! Congratulations to the training staff on a job AMAZINGLY well done. However you motivate your workers is WORKING!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0211 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed to find out that there was a best buy rewards system that was not offered to me from my last purchase during Christmas time. I would have those points towards this purchase. I'm disappointed because I felt I made a sizable purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.