Best Buy - Kings Plaza

5102 Avenue U
Ste 0171

Brooklyn, NY 11234
Phone: 718-677-8839
Email: analyn.serrano@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.609880, -73.921700

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kings Plaza

Average Customer Rating

4.1299 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 154

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (138 of 154)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Best Buy had a more extensive selection of DVDs in its stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees were very helpful and friendly, I didnt not have any problems with finding and and checking out the product, and left the store satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my salesperson did not have the time to explain to me anything about installing my accesory products because he was the only competent salesperson on the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is my store and will never shop some way else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I want to win the $5000 shopping spree event. I would tell all of my friends in the states where Best Buy is and strongly encourage them to shop there. I am crossing my fingers and toes.Have a great day!!!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Selling Junk TV's for the price of new 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
By jmartinez9 from New York, NY

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Got my first TV. The staff was friendly and helpful. The problem began after I got home and noticed a grey spot. Then I went back to the store to exchange it. You might think that they be considerate knowing I went through all the trouble to return it and get me a brand new TV and apologize for the inconvenience. Instead they got me another beat up TV which has been previously unpacked with horrible picture quality. Not to mention some of the staff was rude and seemed unhappy I'm returning a broken TV they sole me. The store was understaffed and there was no body to get the TV or help me load it in my car. How dare you? Taking this piece of junk right back and my business somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate should ask their customers for assistance more often then having us go to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy have the best deal of the day. I'm a big fun of that,I hope you guys put up iPad Air case on deal of the day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy , is the best store you can shop too. I have fun any time I go in to a best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To whom it may concern.I am a Muslim and I practice Islam, according to our religion men keeps long beard and women covers their faces.After the purchase me and my wife went to the Geek squad section to set up the new laptop. we were asked to take a seat on one of Geek squad booth by a customer service representative, so when we approach the booth I saw three Geek squad technicians noticed us and said something to each other with a funny smirked on their faces. I really felt so embarrassed and waited for like 5 minutes and left without setting up the laptop.To me this was a surprise and very unprofessional, because this is a store in New York city.Mr. Store Manger all I am asking is to educate these technicians to respect all your customers with different religions.Thank you Whaziq Whareed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think it is fair that points are not awarded when using gift cards. Most places do not award points for the purchase of gift cards but do when redeeming them. You do the opposite which punishes the person using the gift card which should be treated as cash.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employes make all the difference - you'd be wise to work to improve them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Three employees hanging out behind the counter, while a line was forming. They were laughing and joking and playing on their cell phones. It took them 15 min before one decided to ring customers up. When I got to the register she had an attitude and never ask or check if I had coupons in my reward zone account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Bay Parkway brooklyn new york No service and movie inventory is always so low. Nothing to select from. No one to ask questions, they new customer service training and at least for the movies they need to maintain that section better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The section of the store had only one register open. Resulting in a longer wait than necessary if there were two or more registers open. I was very close to putting the items back and just leaving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy alway have a great shopping experience with both products and sale associates, best buy always have what I need, I recommend best buy to anyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your online product availability shows pick up is available and not whether the product is out of stock or is in stock. The customer needs to know if the product is in the store. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My associate was very funny! That made the experience better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything is good in your store . sometimes it is a problem to wait on return or exchange because line moving so slow. ALL other things perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy should beimproved-- extend it from 14 days to 30 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What you Need, what you want, Best buy has what You are looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Convenient locations. The best of the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more associates available to assist customers, and a customer should not have to go to another department to try and locate a cashier to purchase an item from a different department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all the help and professionals you have in your company. Continue the good woork.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very impressive and diverse products in inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices were very good as well. It was a good experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really love the very respectful associates, all of them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a price match feature and I was very pleased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall, I like best buy cause it's convenient and you don't have to wait for shipping. things are usually the same price as online and popular items are in stock. I also like that you can trade in old stuff for a gift card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased LED TV 47' on the display ( open box ) I expected to get everything with it but unfortunAtely , there is no remote control and there is no even an empty box , but still they wrapped for me ! So if I can get a remote shipped to me that would be great . Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't realize until I got home that this laptop did not include a DVD drive. If t had been pointed out, I would probably have purchased an external drive at BB instead of online at Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees need to be more courteous and understand if there is no customers there is no job or paycheck for them. So they need to know what they have in stock and eager to serve the customers because there's many other store selling the same products and offering the same advantage. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase on July 1st. Over all every staff member that I came into contact with were all very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was excellent from entrance to the store to my exit. Everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and offered their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad technicians at Kings Plaza store are not very competent when setting up win 8.1 and installing MS Office Suite on HP laptop. Also not capable or competent in data retrieval from a defective hard drive. Not aware of published incompatibilities with some high capacity Seagate external drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome doesn't seem like a good word to describe best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was an Elite member of the BB Rewards program for a long time. Due to financial situations my spending decreased. My account was downgraded... I feel that the status should be based on a longer period of time than the one that is currently set...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at Best buy, but don't feel the different between the elite customer and the "every customer"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hire better qualified associate for your customer service desk. sales associate are much easier and nicer to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was suppose to receive a delivery time phone call yesterday for delivery today. I have not received this call and I do not have any particular phone number to call to verify my tv is going to be delivered today or at what time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do better on pricing( mechandise, installation, etc).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait for the geek squad is very long and the technicians sometimes make mistakes although they are polite and willing to help. The checkout process is quite slow. It is sometimes difficult to find a salesperson and once I find one, I have to wait a long time until he or she is free to help. The store could use more staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience from the moment I entered the door to checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is great, it's big and has a variety of product it so beats Radio shack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store Need more help on the floor and quicker respond to answers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was immaculate clean, products were nice, but the slow service was horrible, any way goin bk soon to get Ipad, if service is slow we will just leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had a problem processing my credit card information the help support phone service couldnt get it rite l waisted a good half hour before they corrected the problem on their end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed because I wanted to see the play station in action I really wanted to see the graphics but the tv didn't work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve on stocking and reduce your price and make discount available for bulk purchase. Also see to the issue of tax

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having had such a wonderful experience i would recommend best buy to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the only complaint that I have was the amount of time it took for a manager to come for an override. We waited a considerable amount of time. She was friendly and apologetic when she arrived and I must take into account that the store is huge, it just was an unusually long time to wait for her assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers are very slow. It is too bad. We are in 21st century and your store sale computers, but don't have the best ones for yourself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe particular best buy that I went to in kings plaza is really cool. Each department feels like a store of its own. However as a customer I've personally felt and I've seen other people not want to leave a department with a product because they think they have to pay for it first . I think that would probably cost you some impulse buys when no employee is around to answer a confused customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was sold an open box item, but was not informed there were missing item, I did not find out until I opened the box at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your firm need to use concealing bags instead of those clear plastic bags. Some people don't like my commodities to be on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to get new sale associate who was very helpful because the first sale associate asked for a moment but never came back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Workers should be ready to work for the customers, customers sign their check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the excellent service, variety and value of items, functionality of displays, and general store asthetics, Best Buy should consider expanding their stock and vend other items like musical instruments, and even stuff like cosmetics and sunglasses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a list of bundled serves and prices for your television section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought iPad Air here but Apple Care + for it was not available. I hope you will offer it again for customers who do not wish to purchase Best Buy coverage. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend Best Buy supply items in stock more often despite the previous date it was released and monitor selling items on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I was helped immediately during my last visit, I often find that there aren't enough Best Buy Staff to accommodate the amount of costumer that come in daily. Please hire more staff. Those you have are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a higher number than 10 to rate.... Honestly, I've NEVER had a bad experience in this store. It's second to none! Congratulations to the training staff on a job AMAZINGLY well done. However you motivate your workers is WORKING!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed to find out that there was a best buy rewards system that was not offered to me from my last purchase during Christmas time. I would have those points towards this purchase. I'm disappointed because I felt I made a sizable purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to better organize your stock / inventory, your associate spent over 30 minutes trying to find my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I PURCHASE A GARMIN NUVI 2457 THE BOOKLET INSIDE THE BOX IS NOT IN ENGLISH I WOULD APPRECIATE IT IF YOU SEND ME A BOOKLET IN ENGLISH THANKS EDWARD STEPHEN

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was trying to purchase the 64gb I pod touch but there was not even one unit in any color available to purchase. I did purchase the blue 32gb one instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great store. I'll definitely shop here instead of Atlantic Terminal and Gateay mall!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a supply of Carrying handles and bags readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never asked if I belong to "The rewards zone" and now wonder did I miss out on special promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all everything is good, we know nothing is perfect in this world ! Only God is perfect ! But best Buy - is best place to buy))

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase an LCD screen for the Hero 3 camera. When I found the product display, there was only one screen left. There were two signs below it that both said the price was $59.99. At the register, it came up as $79.99. I asked about the difference. The register employee checked and advised that the lower price was for an older model that was discontinued. She checked the system to see if the lower priced model was available elsewhere but no other stores had it, and it wasn't available through bestbuy.com. I was a bit annoyed that there was no price display sign for the version that the store did have, and that Best Buy was using outdated displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I purchased these items from best buy the return period of 15 days made me toy with the idea of purchasing these items elsewhere because such a short return window is ridiculous given the fact that there are major appliances and it takes more than 15 days to evaluate if there are good as they should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the GREAT WORK. reward the sales people and GEEK SQUAD STAFF. God sees all and people notice too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the cashier if it would be a problem To hold the tv she gave me incorrect information. She should Have known it would be a problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy for their prices and I'm sure other stores have friendly reps but not all the reps at kp are friendly. I have had some floor reps that are friendly. I have to give credit when credit is due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally visit the Best Buy in East Hanover NJ, however, i was in NY with family and decided to purchase some kids friendly movie for my niece. I picked up 4 movies from the family bin marked $4.99. The stamp on the items were also $4.99. I walked around looking at TV but there were no associate in this area. Most of the associates where down stairs in the mobile area or upstairs in the gaming area. I decided to leave, but when my items were run up, 2 rung up for the sticker price of 4.99 the other rung up for 10.99 or 9.99. when i told the cashier. I was told the price is whats on the receipt and i can return it at customer service. I went to customer service, they took some time to verify what i stated but they did adjust the price. This is not the worse service i've ever experience from a cashier but this is the worse i've had in a best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Atlantic Center NY Location Has Lack Of Customer Service, I'd Rather Shop At Another Location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have More product available for big sales such as black Friday. .. it would be nice to have all of the products of such sales available during the entire weekend as opposed to the first come first serve process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better visibility of discounts & promotional offers on appliances/electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are more professional than last year. Customer service was better than last year and I will shop more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep on having well trained staff so customers keep on having a easy time shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recomendation is keep on what you are doing. I find this to be a well organized and pleasant business. I try to shop here whenever possible before going to any other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

renovate the older stores to look like the newer ones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

start offering points for these surveys. Make help rewards members gain points and shop more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your financing option and the variety and quality of products, you also have newer product than PC Richards where I used to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just have a little problem with making payments in your store.that problem is paying with my debt card,which you don't do,debt is cash on a card,should be able to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy associates are very helpful and knowledgeable about the items for sale. I have learned information about every item I purchased and plan to purchase. I enjoy visiting best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This message is for the store in Kings Plaza, Brooklyn, NY. I was not fully impressed with assistance from employees.I always have a warm greeting and eagerness of assistance from employees at the store on Fifth Avenue and 44th Street in New York City.The only reason I will return to the Kings Plaza store, is for them to correct the problem with Internet Explorer which the Geek squad could not fix!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the manager need to be train about customer rights. I had warranty on my purduct, and they did not have it in stock. the manager wanted to give me a gift card for less, and tell me to put the rest of money to buy a new tablet. I had to let her know that is not how warranty goes, then she decide to find another tablet for me. I will not shop in that location again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The interesting thing about electronics stores is that the products speak for themselves. It's the expericence of the customer by the store employee that sets you apart. And while I never had a terrible experience at Best Buy, I do feel that it's a hit or miss with good service whenever I enter your stores at various locations. I'd like to feel that I can expect quality service above quality products at every Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to Bestbuy and not only for the electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had you extended your payment plan to 24 months, and I would have bought more!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very unhappy with my overall experience because I did not get my item delivered when promised which made me lose time from work which I didn't get paid for besides causing me additional stress of not having a dryer for another 2 days. I hope it gets here today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy thank you for being the best store out there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I play Saxophone but I did not see any in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just continue to treat the customers well and they will always recommend others to shop at best buy so they can get the best treatment also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the chek out, if the cashier could ask if we want to be part of the reward zone. It is in this survey that i know that best buy had a reward zone to accumulate points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update the music department with the latest technology and musical instruments instead of closing it down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1299 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i been in almost every best buyin nyc and i defenetly think that the one in kings plaza is the best one in everything, service, ppl, products... and the one by barclays center the worse... some lazy guys always in there...to bad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.