Best Buy - Casper

601 SE Wyoming Blvd
Casper, WY 82609
Phone: 307-995-1239
GEO: 42.8437702, -106.2662132

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Casper

Average Customer Rating

4.2009 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 229

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (200 of 229)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more Pioneer and Alpine car audio products in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want the sales specialists to be familiar with the deals/specials that BestBuy.com offers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone points should be available after 24-48 hours instead of 15 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a very loyal Best Buy customer and I realize this associate is newer, but it does make me want to go to a different cashier. As a whole, I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match was handled very swiftly and correctly. The gentleman that rang me up was very efficient and knowledgeable. Awesome experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price the movies correctly and if they are not correct at least have the employee find the product match the price and correct it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You did not have the phone I wanted in stock, I was able to purchase a case, although there was only one in stock. But would have liked to purchase my phone there too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your online presence when using search engines, i.e. Google & Yahoo. It seems Amazon and eBay show up while Best Buy only comes up on occasion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees like the associate that we spoke with. So nice and refreshing to have someone so enthused about their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most all of the associates I've spoken with have little knowledge about alot of the products they sell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed finding things that I did not think they carried. When I could not find what I was looking for I was impressed with the help in finding where it was located in the store. Enjoy my time there every time I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the Best Buy stores I go to I have received great customer service .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the Geek Squad set up my computer for me and within 3-4 hours, it was ready. I had not even opened the box after I got home when they called and let me know that theY had inadvertently failed to put the Anti-Virsus back i the bos. I picked it up and was thanked for having to make a second trip up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy about the price and selection of your products. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was awesome, and glad we ended up in Best Buy to get our new phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was wonderful, I was satisfied as usual. The only helpful feedback I can give however is to just make sure there are more sales associates. Although the cashiers were very nice and helpful, I was not approached by a single sales associate. That's fine for me since I like to just browse the sections, however someone more picky may get a little irritated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Casper, WY sales associate and cashier at customer service were so very helpful and kind. The associate explained perfectly my product options and led me to my purchase. Best experience I've had set BestBuy. Plus, my install appointment call was made from BestBuy to me when the associate said. Thanks BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a cashier that faints while ringing up a customer, please come and relieve her from her responsibilities. if you know she's sick, then do something to help her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy and I believe I got the newest and best laptop possible for my teaching job and college studies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint and it is not anyone's fault. They did not have the iPad i wanted in stock. But understandable since it was the first of January. I bought the more expensive one. If I lived in the area and not 2 hours away I would of have waited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A previous question asked about the availability of a product, to which I had to answer a 1, because it wasn't available. However, we are in a small town, and the product I wanted is expensive, and likely not high in demand. In such cases, I do not expect it to be on the shelf collecting dust, just so that it can be said that it was available. However, it WAS available online, and shipping was satisfactory. And that is all I ask. Thank you. I love Best Buy. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

train your employees to work and understand older customers, and their lack of knowledge of the new stuff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was fine but not the usual very good service. There was a large ladder type object in the way for long time and I had to ask the guy working with me if it was ok to move it. It actually hid most of the printer inks and seemed to be parked there for quite a while. Not a big deal, only a mild annoyance, but not the usual good service. It just seemed a bit overly casual that day with the associates by the inks, not bad, only unusual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suppose the only complaint that I would have about the store, is the cleanliness of the CD selection. Like most stores the CDs get moved around a lot and the ID card with the artists name on it doesn't always have that artists albums behind it. Other than that I don't have any complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May need to get more than one person to deliver product. The guy also never hooked up our tv, he told us the geek squad didn't like people doing that. I heard he was supposed to hook it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any one can sell items! Be a company that makes people want to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called ahead to find a replacement drive for my Cisco NAS. I was told they had it in stock and when I reached the store is was there. I further asked questions regarding taking notes on my IPAD. My son is in graduate school and he was told that he was unable to do this. His classmates use Microsoft Surface and he was impressed with what they are able to do with equations and notes in lecture. I asked the Best Buy associate about this and they had the answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience with Best Buy personnel has been great. I would recommend Best Buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my daughter in a stroller and I could barely get through the center aisles with it because there were so many displays in the way. I had to take crazy routes to get what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in specifically looking for digital photo frames. The store in Casper had zero. The associate simply told me that he hadn't seen them this season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More music selection for all music genres most recently released as well as better pricing options on older music titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for the 50" Panasonic TV in your black Friday ad, however my store was sold out. Was able to get a 40" Insignia though and the staff had it ready and waiting for me at check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never remember when I have points to redeem. Associates should be able to remind you and they not expire soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Age should not be a factor in how your associates assist customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Putting 3d movies in the same spot.....don't take that away again....PLEASE! In the casper, wy store I seem to educate more than shop. But with all that being said, I love ,love best buy please understand I was going through a very dark time, and best buy was always my escape. I know this seems so mushy but I have proof of what I went through this last 20 months. Anyway there's your questionIre. And again thank you best buy.Sincerely, W. John hancock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store was busy, on a Sunday, and it took some time to get someone to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had great service and I was in and out with exactly what I wanted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item that was on display but not stocked was a Panasonic cordless phone system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service in this store is pretty bad. I have been there three times now, and it is always hard to find a sales associate. I can find them all clumped together over the phones, or talking about a new game, but when it comes to helping, very hard to get an associate to help you. I am a business person, I dress professionally, so one can assume I have money to spend, and that I don't have time to wander around looking for help. I know it is hard to find good help, but you really need to tighten up the sales associate staff and get them to pay attention to the public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TWO ISSUES: Store location - Being that this is a remote location (WY), there are products that I wish were in this store that I know are elsewhere (musical instruments, especially). I understand that this is difficult, due to this location's smaller market (as compared to Denver, etc.). However, Best Buy could capitalize on musical equipment, for example, before other chain stores begin moving in to this area (Guitar Center), as is rumored. I would definitely shop more at Best Buy if the product selection/diversity were similar to that of other locations. Bottom line: more diversity of products offered, is a wish of mine.MY BEST BUY REWARDS PROGRAM - I would like for My Best Buy points to accrue and allow certificates to be used when desired. As I understand, from previous experiences, the points do not accrue and will reset (i.e., are lost) every quarter. I have lost points in months past and My Best buy account set back to zero (was somewhat disappointing). Has this policy changed?Thanks for the opportunity to comment. ~Barb (Casper, WY)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son bought video game parts while we were there, and the salesman was friendly, and answered my sons questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't revive help I had to go track down someone and even then he didn't know about the product and the other one said he was to busy to help and whenever I asked for help they just kept trying to put it I. Someone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting in line a sales associate opened a new line for me to checkout all my items. This impressed me and expedited the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Samsung S5 

Posted September 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 1 of 5
By tinpusher from Casper wyoming

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Let me start out saying that I have purchased over 3000 worth of merchandise from this store in the last three months. I just purchased a Samsung phone for 751, within one month the phone died and would not work so I returned it to the store and they spent all of five minutes with me and all the clerk could tell me that he couldn't help me. I felt that he was just trying to get on to a paying customer. They left me with no options but to call Samsung. With this poor customer service and their unwillingness to try to help me out I will never spend another dime in this store and I would not recommend this store to any one else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service line, Geek Squad line and check out lines are confusing as to which one to go to. I stood in the line marked checkout and it was the Geek Squad line. confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate ALL employees about the products you sell so that if there is not someone on the floor that works that section then someone can help from another department. And when someone is called to help you if no-one shows up then someone need to take the initiative and show to help and not just stand around and say oh well!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far, the best place in Casper to manage your mobile service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy! Great products! Great prices! Great staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at Best Buy is most friendly and helpful. It means a lot to have someone who is most knowledgeable in all electronics. I feel all who works there are on top of all new programs for computers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the workers notice in their section if some one is having problems finding an item instead of talking with each other and not caring about their shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the size of your carts traversing around the bins in the end caps and bins.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The used game pricing for PS3 and XBOX 360 in a lot of cases beats out GameStop. Expanding the used game inventory is a must, and I like how pre-ordering games isn't pushed. In very rare cases should people be pre-ordering anyway. If the variety of used games improves for each console I won't hesitate to make Best Buy my used game store outlet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see the product I purchase displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if BestBuy would carry a little more options for computer geeks like myself for example. Computer Cases by Corsair or more water cooling options plus if possible some high end gaming motherboards. This will allow someone like myself to purchase a new motherboard with a new video card and memory to go with it plus a case and power supply. Allowing me to build an entire computer system purchasing the parts in one place only. It will help with local business plus gives me an option over needing to order online from other companies. So please, more computer parts options. PC Case, Ram, Motherboard, Audio Card, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first moved to casper the customer service at bestbuy was exceptional. Lately it has been very poor. When I have been looking at products and need extra info I have to find and approach an associate. It has been frustrating enough at times that I have left the store without buying anything when my original purpose was to purchase a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a Best Buy Store in my home town. I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been an Elite and an Elite Silver member. Depending on the calendar year, I spend a great deal. My only issue is how much you have to spend annually to be keep Silver status. I ALWAYS spend enough, but usually don't have Silver status the entire calendar year. It would be nice if that was evaluated differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was that I had printed off $30 in coupons and was informed via email that I had another $5 reward. When I went to have these applied to my purchase I was informed that they had been used. It seems that now once the rewards are printed off, they show as being used even though I have not turned them in. Even the last $5 reward that had not been used was not available for use. The coupons had expiration dates starting in October, 2014 as the earliest date the others had dates that were later. What good do these rewards do if when one goes to use the coupon, the code reader says that they have been used simply because they were printed out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not used the Best Buy Program. I just keep using the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some store customer staff are rather apathetic - while others are eager to assist and knowledgeable. This was my second trip in that day - I purchased on both occasions. During my first visit the associate was helpful and knowledgeable. The second visit was "here is what you want" good bye. This speaks for itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an apple laptop. I was a bit disappointed that there were no macbooks or iMacs on display. I asked the service rep about that and she said that this specific best buy didn't display apple computer products and rarely had many in stock because everyone bought apple computers from another computer store in town. I'd rather shop at best buy so I know I have good coverage if I have a problem with my product while out of town. Consider stocking some apple products please. I wanted to look at an iMac as well as I might buy one but want to see it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 or 4 clerks at the entrance. I wandered around awhile and eventually asked a young man who was putting up stock if he could help me. He was great but I wondered why all those standing around didn't offer to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback would be Keep up the good work & Continue to hire knowledgeable associates to help , Technologically challenged people such as Myself

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera dept. needs some work. Many empty displays including lack of cameras. Memory card selection was poor. Not many on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV mounts need to be considerably cheaper than what is priced at store to compete with Amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would put a Best Buy store in Bozeman, Montana. College town and tons of college kids to spend money on high-end electronics for school and recreation!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am curious as to why there were almost no spaces for XBox 360 games and the few that were left were almost empty especially with the low opinion of the XBox one and the fact there are still few games out for that console it made little sense to decimate the 360 merchandise and as such I was unable to find any of a large list of games that I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is awesome. I always enjoy going in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a bigger store in Casper, WY that would allow additional items to be stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were hard to find. I had to find the product myself. No one asked if I needed help. Cashier was not rude but not friendly either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards should be tracked by my name/email not sent via mail coupon or online. I should be able to use them when I check out without having them printed out, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No information when we signed up years ago on how to use the Best Buy loyalty program, but we are using it now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was alot better this time than we are used to in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout delay was not the fault of the store employees. They were probably as frustrated as I was with the security measures in place that would not allow the store to accept a large check. The final solution was that I paid with my credit card, which cost the store some money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a hurry, knew exactly what I wanted and the entire transaction took less than 3 minutes. It was an A+ experience on a Saturday afternoon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I cannot explain how great the associate was that helped me. Too bad there aren't more young men like that in customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry wider selection of center channel speakers please.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that employees get busy at times but there have been several times I have been in the store and instead of being ackowledged by an employee, even just saying someone will be with me, I had to go look for an employee for assistance. I actually waited for 20 minutes in appliances once and actually chose to purchase a washe and dryer at Sears instead of there since I could not get help. It has improved greatly since then and have few coplaints overall. The main thing is if there is a customer in an area at least take a minute to let them know they are seen and someone will be there to assist or at least be offered the option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Entering the password online was difficult. Too many specific requirements.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to have the product open and inspected before I left the store but was told they couldn't do that unless I purchased the Geek warranty. I have a geek in the family and don't need that service. I traveled over 50 miles to get to Best Buy and was very disappointed that my request was denied. I feel that is a very important part of the service in a rural area. I didn't want to travel 50 miles to return it if something was wrong with the computer I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was confusion on the ordering of my computer. It was not in stock due to it's popularity and the sales associate checked with her supervisor about the shipments. She was told that the store receives only one of this model per shipment and that they sell almost immediately. Since I really wanted to secure one, she contacted another store (Fort Collins). It was the only one with two or more, so she was going to have them send it up to Casper. It took a week to get here. I don't think the problem was at the Casper store, but the shipping was a concern for me. Overall, I was pleased with the store and the associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having the movies for my children and being so friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A Full size Best Buy store would rally serve this community better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a good experience. This visit was an extreme disappointment! I waited 20 minutes after asking for assistance to finally get some help. The store was virtually empty and I noticed 4 employees standing around the cash register so I went up to ask for assistance and they barely acknowledged me and said they would send someone over. I waited 20 minutes in the computer section before a super rushed person in white shirt came over and helped. I will shop elsewhere before considering that best buy location in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I was in looking at computers, I couldn't get anyone to help me. When I was making a decision on the computer I wanted, I had good help but a few of my options were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have bought a second camera battery at the time although they were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the main reason for my purchases at best buy this trip was to get a screen protector for my s-5 phone and have it installed, which i did do, later that night i found out i could get the same screen protector and installed for 30 dollars less than what i had paid for at best buy this is my only negative experience with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I won't be back soon. Wen to take child in bathroom and they were disgusting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped with my projector home theater setup was extremely helpful in helping me pick out products. Great Job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be a better system in the cell phone department. Once the two stations are occupied, there can be a long wait for service or purchase of a new phone. A numbering system so customers could browse without loosing their spot in line would be surely beneficial to all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

their phones in the area where you purchase them should work so that you can play with them before you purchase them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy simply browsing Best Buy stores and typically end up spending far more than what I plan to so you folks are doing something right! Too bad there isn't one in the Second largest city in Wyoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful with helping select products, carrying items to counter and assisting me with checkout, and even carried item to my car once I pulled up at the store entranace. Top rate customer service...I will return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish our store had the theatre rooms but I love shopping with BestBuy and will always (Buy BestBuy)!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very pleased with all experiences except the one error about headphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact that if the laptop goes on sale in the next 15 days, I am required to go back to the store to get a refund. I live 110 miles from Casper and 110 miles from fort collins. This should be able to be handled on the phone with a customer service rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred the IPhone have a price tag by it, but the associate was able to get that price for me quickly. I was disappointed to know that I was one day late to received the decreased price ($50 off!) but that was my own fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this store, sometimes we would stop by just to take a look at the new inventory walk and take a look to new technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better stocking and display so I can see similar products next to each other. I'm sure managing inventory is not easy in Casper WY! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2009 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to walk through the store when I have a little extra time. I usually find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.