Best Buy - Casper

601 SE Wyoming Blvd
Casper, WY 82609
Phone: 307-995-1239
GEO: 42.8437702, -106.2662132

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 12
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • MonJul. 13
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Casper

Average Customer Rating

4.2062 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 257

87.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (226 of 257)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I talked to 2 different people about 2 different products and both were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason that the store got a lower mark for the interactive products was because they were in the process of moving things around and some of the items were not available for me to check out. However, I still had a very good idea of what I wanted and so testing it wasn't a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ive noticed that you have less in stock for music. And when there is some interest of a band there are only a few to pick from. Various artist are slim pickens

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ONLY THING THAT GETS MY GOAT IS 2 DAYS AFTER I BOUGHT MY MS MOUSE IT WENT ON SALE FOR $5. LESS.................. MAYBE THE SALES GUY SHOULD HAVE HINTED THAT TO ME!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just love best buy totally get all my stuff there!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a small store there is good selection. It fits what I need for my small living quarters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good work at the cashier department! very helpful and friendly!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because our Best Buy is not large enough to stock a number of appliances, it would be helpful to have photos of the interiors of refrigerators.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy visiting my local Best Buy store but I'm often disappointed in not finding the products in the store that are available online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once I got the laptop home I found out who I bought it for wanted Chrome OS and not Window OS. I was able to return the laptop with no problems and ordered the one I needed on line to be picked up at local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bigger movie selection, more employees that deal with or can access cell phone accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more parts to build and upgrade a computer with. that does not mean stock up on PNY garbage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more choices of some items, especially camera accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel you have a great store, and wonderful people working for, I like everything from the layout to the product line. The staff is more than helpful management is there when you need him I think it's a wonderful store and they will continue shopping there, thank you for great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had great service at the Casper, WY store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was standing at the front counter waiting for the clerk who was looking up something for me & beside me, was a young girl standing there patiently forever waiting to purchase something and pay her money. Finally I spoke up and asked for someone to wait on this little girl because they were all standing around (about 6 clerks), and everyone was just ignoring the counter. The management at this location is non existent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and appreciated their help and service as this was for a community event. They were so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add more lighting to lighten-up the place, instead of a dim setting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices at this store is much, much better then Walmart and all the other ones I went to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second time I have wanted to check out at mall entry but station was closed making me cross the story twice to pay and exit. There are two entrances to this store, and an inconvenience when one station is open for entry and exit but not for paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told it was very easy to hook up the TV and the Blue Ray/DVD player that we had to have working for our booth at the home show. Called the store back for help and they forwarded my call to the Geek Squad. Could not help me over the phone. Husband went back to the store and was told to bring the TV and the DVD player back to the store and would help us hook it up in the store. long story short I was on the phone with my son in Utah having him help us hook everything up and tell us how to get it to work. Not happy with the service after leaving the store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I absolutely hate that reward certs expire. I don't shop often or for small items. It is always larger purchases,but my rewards expire and I can never use them. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walking through the store checking other things out the Samsung TV / Tablet display was not functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They to have the Geek Squad come and help people like come and set up things with no charge. This is so frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just for them to keep up the excellent work and help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It can prove difficult at times to get checked out of this store on a timely basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought the last two of each of the items we were shopping for. Two Lens brushes and two camera batteries. So obviously This survey would have went much different if the shelf was bare when We went to purchase...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a bit higher end car audio products. People will pay more for higher end products. Best buy stands behind their products. There is comfort in that. You guys generally have knowledgeable installers. Specifically J L audio (speakers amps...all J L products) and maybe some higher end alpine decks, speakers and amps. Having top of the line car audio with best buys customer service and the way you stand behind your products...can't lose especially with J L audio. I know people that have had their J L products passed from one generation to the next and still performs very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more Pioneer and Alpine car audio products in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want the sales specialists to be familiar with the deals/specials that BestBuy.com offers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone points should be available after 24-48 hours instead of 15 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a very loyal Best Buy customer and I realize this associate is newer, but it does make me want to go to a different cashier. As a whole, I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match was handled very swiftly and correctly. The gentleman that rang me up was very efficient and knowledgeable. Awesome experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price the movies correctly and if they are not correct at least have the employee find the product match the price and correct it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You did not have the phone I wanted in stock, I was able to purchase a case, although there was only one in stock. But would have liked to purchase my phone there too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your online presence when using search engines, i.e. Google & Yahoo. It seems Amazon and eBay show up while Best Buy only comes up on occasion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees like the associate that we spoke with. So nice and refreshing to have someone so enthused about their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most all of the associates I've spoken with have little knowledge about alot of the products they sell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed finding things that I did not think they carried. When I could not find what I was looking for I was impressed with the help in finding where it was located in the store. Enjoy my time there every time I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the Best Buy stores I go to I have received great customer service .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the Geek Squad set up my computer for me and within 3-4 hours, it was ready. I had not even opened the box after I got home when they called and let me know that theY had inadvertently failed to put the Anti-Virsus back i the bos. I picked it up and was thanked for having to make a second trip up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy about the price and selection of your products. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was awesome, and glad we ended up in Best Buy to get our new phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was wonderful, I was satisfied as usual. The only helpful feedback I can give however is to just make sure there are more sales associates. Although the cashiers were very nice and helpful, I was not approached by a single sales associate. That's fine for me since I like to just browse the sections, however someone more picky may get a little irritated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Casper, WY sales associate and cashier at customer service were so very helpful and kind. The associate explained perfectly my product options and led me to my purchase. Best experience I've had set BestBuy. Plus, my install appointment call was made from BestBuy to me when the associate said. Thanks BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a cashier that faints while ringing up a customer, please come and relieve her from her responsibilities. if you know she's sick, then do something to help her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy and I believe I got the newest and best laptop possible for my teaching job and college studies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint and it is not anyone's fault. They did not have the iPad i wanted in stock. But understandable since it was the first of January. I bought the more expensive one. If I lived in the area and not 2 hours away I would of have waited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A previous question asked about the availability of a product, to which I had to answer a 1, because it wasn't available. However, we are in a small town, and the product I wanted is expensive, and likely not high in demand. In such cases, I do not expect it to be on the shelf collecting dust, just so that it can be said that it was available. However, it WAS available online, and shipping was satisfactory. And that is all I ask. Thank you. I love Best Buy. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

train your employees to work and understand older customers, and their lack of knowledge of the new stuff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was fine but not the usual very good service. There was a large ladder type object in the way for long time and I had to ask the guy working with me if it was ok to move it. It actually hid most of the printer inks and seemed to be parked there for quite a while. Not a big deal, only a mild annoyance, but not the usual good service. It just seemed a bit overly casual that day with the associates by the inks, not bad, only unusual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suppose the only complaint that I would have about the store, is the cleanliness of the CD selection. Like most stores the CDs get moved around a lot and the ID card with the artists name on it doesn't always have that artists albums behind it. Other than that I don't have any complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May need to get more than one person to deliver product. The guy also never hooked up our tv, he told us the geek squad didn't like people doing that. I heard he was supposed to hook it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any one can sell items! Be a company that makes people want to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called ahead to find a replacement drive for my Cisco NAS. I was told they had it in stock and when I reached the store is was there. I further asked questions regarding taking notes on my IPAD. My son is in graduate school and he was told that he was unable to do this. His classmates use Microsoft Surface and he was impressed with what they are able to do with equations and notes in lecture. I asked the Best Buy associate about this and they had the answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience with Best Buy personnel has been great. I would recommend Best Buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my daughter in a stroller and I could barely get through the center aisles with it because there were so many displays in the way. I had to take crazy routes to get what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in specifically looking for digital photo frames. The store in Casper had zero. The associate simply told me that he hadn't seen them this season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More music selection for all music genres most recently released as well as better pricing options on older music titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for the 50" Panasonic TV in your black Friday ad, however my store was sold out. Was able to get a 40" Insignia though and the staff had it ready and waiting for me at check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never remember when I have points to redeem. Associates should be able to remind you and they not expire soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Age should not be a factor in how your associates assist customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Putting 3d movies in the same spot.....don't take that away again....PLEASE! In the casper, wy store I seem to educate more than shop. But with all that being said, I love ,love best buy please understand I was going through a very dark time, and best buy was always my escape. I know this seems so mushy but I have proof of what I went through this last 20 months. Anyway there's your questionIre. And again thank you best buy.Sincerely, W. John hancock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store was busy, on a Sunday, and it took some time to get someone to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had great service and I was in and out with exactly what I wanted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item that was on display but not stocked was a Panasonic cordless phone system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service in this store is pretty bad. I have been there three times now, and it is always hard to find a sales associate. I can find them all clumped together over the phones, or talking about a new game, but when it comes to helping, very hard to get an associate to help you. I am a business person, I dress professionally, so one can assume I have money to spend, and that I don't have time to wander around looking for help. I know it is hard to find good help, but you really need to tighten up the sales associate staff and get them to pay attention to the public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TWO ISSUES: Store location - Being that this is a remote location (WY), there are products that I wish were in this store that I know are elsewhere (musical instruments, especially). I understand that this is difficult, due to this location's smaller market (as compared to Denver, etc.). However, Best Buy could capitalize on musical equipment, for example, before other chain stores begin moving in to this area (Guitar Center), as is rumored. I would definitely shop more at Best Buy if the product selection/diversity were similar to that of other locations. Bottom line: more diversity of products offered, is a wish of mine.MY BEST BUY REWARDS PROGRAM - I would like for My Best Buy points to accrue and allow certificates to be used when desired. As I understand, from previous experiences, the points do not accrue and will reset (i.e., are lost) every quarter. I have lost points in months past and My Best buy account set back to zero (was somewhat disappointing). Has this policy changed?Thanks for the opportunity to comment. ~Barb (Casper, WY)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son bought video game parts while we were there, and the salesman was friendly, and answered my sons questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't revive help I had to go track down someone and even then he didn't know about the product and the other one said he was to busy to help and whenever I asked for help they just kept trying to put it I. Someone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting in line a sales associate opened a new line for me to checkout all my items. This impressed me and expedited the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Samsung S5 

Posted September 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 1 of 5
By tinpusher from Casper wyoming

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Let me start out saying that I have purchased over 3000 worth of merchandise from this store in the last three months. I just purchased a Samsung phone for 751, within one month the phone died and would not work so I returned it to the store and they spent all of five minutes with me and all the clerk could tell me that he couldn't help me. I felt that he was just trying to get on to a paying customer. They left me with no options but to call Samsung. With this poor customer service and their unwillingness to try to help me out I will never spend another dime in this store and I would not recommend this store to any one else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service line, Geek Squad line and check out lines are confusing as to which one to go to. I stood in the line marked checkout and it was the Geek Squad line. confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate ALL employees about the products you sell so that if there is not someone on the floor that works that section then someone can help from another department. And when someone is called to help you if no-one shows up then someone need to take the initiative and show to help and not just stand around and say oh well!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far, the best place in Casper to manage your mobile service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy! Great products! Great prices! Great staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at Best Buy is most friendly and helpful. It means a lot to have someone who is most knowledgeable in all electronics. I feel all who works there are on top of all new programs for computers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the workers notice in their section if some one is having problems finding an item instead of talking with each other and not caring about their shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the size of your carts traversing around the bins in the end caps and bins.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The used game pricing for PS3 and XBOX 360 in a lot of cases beats out GameStop. Expanding the used game inventory is a must, and I like how pre-ordering games isn't pushed. In very rare cases should people be pre-ordering anyway. If the variety of used games improves for each console I won't hesitate to make Best Buy my used game store outlet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see the product I purchase displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if BestBuy would carry a little more options for computer geeks like myself for example. Computer Cases by Corsair or more water cooling options plus if possible some high end gaming motherboards. This will allow someone like myself to purchase a new motherboard with a new video card and memory to go with it plus a case and power supply. Allowing me to build an entire computer system purchasing the parts in one place only. It will help with local business plus gives me an option over needing to order online from other companies. So please, more computer parts options. PC Case, Ram, Motherboard, Audio Card, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first moved to casper the customer service at bestbuy was exceptional. Lately it has been very poor. When I have been looking at products and need extra info I have to find and approach an associate. It has been frustrating enough at times that I have left the store without buying anything when my original purpose was to purchase a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a Best Buy Store in my home town. I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been an Elite and an Elite Silver member. Depending on the calendar year, I spend a great deal. My only issue is how much you have to spend annually to be keep Silver status. I ALWAYS spend enough, but usually don't have Silver status the entire calendar year. It would be nice if that was evaluated differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was that I had printed off $30 in coupons and was informed via email that I had another $5 reward. When I went to have these applied to my purchase I was informed that they had been used. It seems that now once the rewards are printed off, they show as being used even though I have not turned them in. Even the last $5 reward that had not been used was not available for use. The coupons had expiration dates starting in October, 2014 as the earliest date the others had dates that were later. What good do these rewards do if when one goes to use the coupon, the code reader says that they have been used simply because they were printed out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not used the Best Buy Program. I just keep using the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some store customer staff are rather apathetic - while others are eager to assist and knowledgeable. This was my second trip in that day - I purchased on both occasions. During my first visit the associate was helpful and knowledgeable. The second visit was "here is what you want" good bye. This speaks for itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an apple laptop. I was a bit disappointed that there were no macbooks or iMacs on display. I asked the service rep about that and she said that this specific best buy didn't display apple computer products and rarely had many in stock because everyone bought apple computers from another computer store in town. I'd rather shop at best buy so I know I have good coverage if I have a problem with my product while out of town. Consider stocking some apple products please. I wanted to look at an iMac as well as I might buy one but want to see it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 or 4 clerks at the entrance. I wandered around awhile and eventually asked a young man who was putting up stock if he could help me. He was great but I wondered why all those standing around didn't offer to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback would be Keep up the good work & Continue to hire knowledgeable associates to help , Technologically challenged people such as Myself

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera dept. needs some work. Many empty displays including lack of cameras. Memory card selection was poor. Not many on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV mounts need to be considerably cheaper than what is priced at store to compete with Amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would put a Best Buy store in Bozeman, Montana. College town and tons of college kids to spend money on high-end electronics for school and recreation!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am curious as to why there were almost no spaces for XBox 360 games and the few that were left were almost empty especially with the low opinion of the XBox one and the fact there are still few games out for that console it made little sense to decimate the 360 merchandise and as such I was unable to find any of a large list of games that I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is awesome. I always enjoy going in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a bigger store in Casper, WY that would allow additional items to be stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were hard to find. I had to find the product myself. No one asked if I needed help. Cashier was not rude but not friendly either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards should be tracked by my name/email not sent via mail coupon or online. I should be able to use them when I check out without having them printed out, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2062 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No information when we signed up years ago on how to use the Best Buy loyalty program, but we are using it now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.