Best Buy - Casper

601 SE Wyoming Blvd
Casper, WY 82609
Phone: 307-995-1239
GEO: 42.8437702, -106.2662132

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueOct. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Casper

Average Customer Rating

4.1915 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 188

87.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (165 of 188)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't revive help I had to go track down someone and even then he didn't know about the product and the other one said he was to busy to help and whenever I asked for help they just kept trying to put it I. Someone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While waiting in line a sales associate opened a new line for me to checkout all my items. This impressed me and expedited the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Samsung S5 

Posted September 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 1 of 5
By tinpusher from Casper wyoming

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Let me start out saying that I have purchased over 3000 worth of merchandise from this store in the last three months. I just purchased a Samsung phone for 751, within one month the phone died and would not work so I returned it to the store and they spent all of five minutes with me and all the clerk could tell me that he couldn't help me. I felt that he was just trying to get on to a paying customer. They left me with no options but to call Samsung. With this poor customer service and their unwillingness to try to help me out I will never spend another dime in this store and I would not recommend this store to any one else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service line, Geek Squad line and check out lines are confusing as to which one to go to. I stood in the line marked checkout and it was the Geek Squad line. confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate ALL employees about the products you sell so that if there is not someone on the floor that works that section then someone can help from another department. And when someone is called to help you if no-one shows up then someone need to take the initiative and show to help and not just stand around and say oh well!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far, the best place in Casper to manage your mobile service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy! Great products! Great prices! Great staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at Best Buy is most friendly and helpful. It means a lot to have someone who is most knowledgeable in all electronics. I feel all who works there are on top of all new programs for computers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the workers notice in their section if some one is having problems finding an item instead of talking with each other and not caring about their shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the size of your carts traversing around the bins in the end caps and bins.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The used game pricing for PS3 and XBOX 360 in a lot of cases beats out GameStop. Expanding the used game inventory is a must, and I like how pre-ordering games isn't pushed. In very rare cases should people be pre-ordering anyway. If the variety of used games improves for each console I won't hesitate to make Best Buy my used game store outlet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see the product I purchase displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if BestBuy would carry a little more options for computer geeks like myself for example. Computer Cases by Corsair or more water cooling options plus if possible some high end gaming motherboards. This will allow someone like myself to purchase a new motherboard with a new video card and memory to go with it plus a case and power supply. Allowing me to build an entire computer system purchasing the parts in one place only. It will help with local business plus gives me an option over needing to order online from other companies. So please, more computer parts options. PC Case, Ram, Motherboard, Audio Card, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first moved to casper the customer service at bestbuy was exceptional. Lately it has been very poor. When I have been looking at products and need extra info I have to find and approach an associate. It has been frustrating enough at times that I have left the store without buying anything when my original purpose was to purchase a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a Best Buy Store in my home town. I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been an Elite and an Elite Silver member. Depending on the calendar year, I spend a great deal. My only issue is how much you have to spend annually to be keep Silver status. I ALWAYS spend enough, but usually don't have Silver status the entire calendar year. It would be nice if that was evaluated differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was that I had printed off $30 in coupons and was informed via email that I had another $5 reward. When I went to have these applied to my purchase I was informed that they had been used. It seems that now once the rewards are printed off, they show as being used even though I have not turned them in. Even the last $5 reward that had not been used was not available for use. The coupons had expiration dates starting in October, 2014 as the earliest date the others had dates that were later. What good do these rewards do if when one goes to use the coupon, the code reader says that they have been used simply because they were printed out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not used the Best Buy Program. I just keep using the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some store customer staff are rather apathetic - while others are eager to assist and knowledgeable. This was my second trip in that day - I purchased on both occasions. During my first visit the associate was helpful and knowledgeable. The second visit was "here is what you want" good bye. This speaks for itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an apple laptop. I was a bit disappointed that there were no macbooks or iMacs on display. I asked the service rep about that and she said that this specific best buy didn't display apple computer products and rarely had many in stock because everyone bought apple computers from another computer store in town. I'd rather shop at best buy so I know I have good coverage if I have a problem with my product while out of town. Consider stocking some apple products please. I wanted to look at an iMac as well as I might buy one but want to see it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 or 4 clerks at the entrance. I wandered around awhile and eventually asked a young man who was putting up stock if he could help me. He was great but I wondered why all those standing around didn't offer to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback would be Keep up the good work & Continue to hire knowledgeable associates to help , Technologically challenged people such as Myself

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera dept. needs some work. Many empty displays including lack of cameras. Memory card selection was poor. Not many on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV mounts need to be considerably cheaper than what is priced at store to compete with Amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would put a Best Buy store in Bozeman, Montana. College town and tons of college kids to spend money on high-end electronics for school and recreation!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am curious as to why there were almost no spaces for XBox 360 games and the few that were left were almost empty especially with the low opinion of the XBox one and the fact there are still few games out for that console it made little sense to decimate the 360 merchandise and as such I was unable to find any of a large list of games that I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is awesome. I always enjoy going in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like a bigger store in Casper, WY that would allow additional items to be stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were hard to find. I had to find the product myself. No one asked if I needed help. Cashier was not rude but not friendly either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards should be tracked by my name/email not sent via mail coupon or online. I should be able to use them when I check out without having them printed out, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No information when we signed up years ago on how to use the Best Buy loyalty program, but we are using it now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was alot better this time than we are used to in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout delay was not the fault of the store employees. They were probably as frustrated as I was with the security measures in place that would not allow the store to accept a large check. The final solution was that I paid with my credit card, which cost the store some money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a hurry, knew exactly what I wanted and the entire transaction took less than 3 minutes. It was an A+ experience on a Saturday afternoon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I cannot explain how great the associate was that helped me. Too bad there aren't more young men like that in customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry wider selection of center channel speakers please.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that employees get busy at times but there have been several times I have been in the store and instead of being ackowledged by an employee, even just saying someone will be with me, I had to go look for an employee for assistance. I actually waited for 20 minutes in appliances once and actually chose to purchase a washe and dryer at Sears instead of there since I could not get help. It has improved greatly since then and have few coplaints overall. The main thing is if there is a customer in an area at least take a minute to let them know they are seen and someone will be there to assist or at least be offered the option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Entering the password online was difficult. Too many specific requirements.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to have the product open and inspected before I left the store but was told they couldn't do that unless I purchased the Geek warranty. I have a geek in the family and don't need that service. I traveled over 50 miles to get to Best Buy and was very disappointed that my request was denied. I feel that is a very important part of the service in a rural area. I didn't want to travel 50 miles to return it if something was wrong with the computer I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was confusion on the ordering of my computer. It was not in stock due to it's popularity and the sales associate checked with her supervisor about the shipments. She was told that the store receives only one of this model per shipment and that they sell almost immediately. Since I really wanted to secure one, she contacted another store (Fort Collins). It was the only one with two or more, so she was going to have them send it up to Casper. It took a week to get here. I don't think the problem was at the Casper store, but the shipping was a concern for me. Overall, I was pleased with the store and the associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having the movies for my children and being so friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A Full size Best Buy store would rally serve this community better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a good experience. This visit was an extreme disappointment! I waited 20 minutes after asking for assistance to finally get some help. The store was virtually empty and I noticed 4 employees standing around the cash register so I went up to ask for assistance and they barely acknowledged me and said they would send someone over. I waited 20 minutes in the computer section before a super rushed person in white shirt came over and helped. I will shop elsewhere before considering that best buy location in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I was in looking at computers, I couldn't get anyone to help me. When I was making a decision on the computer I wanted, I had good help but a few of my options were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have bought a second camera battery at the time although they were not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the main reason for my purchases at best buy this trip was to get a screen protector for my s-5 phone and have it installed, which i did do, later that night i found out i could get the same screen protector and installed for 30 dollars less than what i had paid for at best buy this is my only negative experience with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I won't be back soon. Wen to take child in bathroom and they were disgusting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped with my projector home theater setup was extremely helpful in helping me pick out products. Great Job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be a better system in the cell phone department. Once the two stations are occupied, there can be a long wait for service or purchase of a new phone. A numbering system so customers could browse without loosing their spot in line would be surely beneficial to all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

their phones in the area where you purchase them should work so that you can play with them before you purchase them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy simply browsing Best Buy stores and typically end up spending far more than what I plan to so you folks are doing something right! Too bad there isn't one in the Second largest city in Wyoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful with helping select products, carrying items to counter and assisting me with checkout, and even carried item to my car once I pulled up at the store entranace. Top rate customer service...I will return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish our store had the theatre rooms but I love shopping with BestBuy and will always (Buy BestBuy)!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very pleased with all experiences except the one error about headphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact that if the laptop goes on sale in the next 15 days, I am required to go back to the store to get a refund. I live 110 miles from Casper and 110 miles from fort collins. This should be able to be handled on the phone with a customer service rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred the IPhone have a price tag by it, but the associate was able to get that price for me quickly. I was disappointed to know that I was one day late to received the decreased price ($50 off!) but that was my own fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this store, sometimes we would stop by just to take a look at the new inventory walk and take a look to new technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better stocking and display so I can see similar products next to each other. I'm sure managing inventory is not easy in Casper WY! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to walk through the store when I have a little extra time. I usually find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have inter-acted with several different representatives and each one has always gone beyond my expectations for service and information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone I wanted was out of stock and it took a while to get back in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are cases, covers, and phone specific accessories not all together?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE LOVE BEST BUY IN CASPER WY. Great service and knowledge from all staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at the Best buy store in Casper Wy. is AWESOME! There are always staff members asking to help and explaining things. Sometimes we even get 2 staff members willing to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy hardly carries any of the TV shows/Movies my boyfriend and I are interested in buying, including Lost, Haven, Star Wars(not on Blu-ray or with a Blu-ray disc, Dexter season 5, Alphas, Grimm, Weeds, plus more i'm sure. I don't understand why you sell only certain seasons of shows, like why have season 3 if you don't carry seasons 1 and 2? Makes no sense to me. Anyways, it's not the worst store, I just get worked up when i'm in there, and can never find what i'm looking for. Plus we can wander the whole store without someone stopping to greet us. But we did get our computer on Black Friday and had a wonderful employee help us. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A better stocked and organized Xbox game section. The section we saw was half-empty of new games, and the pre-owned section was very hellter-skelter. We did have to ask an associate to find the game we were looking for, and they helped us very well. Luckily, the game we wanted was in stock behind the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new level of management at this location is showing some very impressive changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to look around and make some decisions on my own and then sales rep was able to help me complete my decisions with there knowledge of the t.v's and router box we were purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at Best Buy and buy all of my major appliances and televisions and phones at this store! Keep up the great work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they need more employees in the mobil phone department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband is in a wheelchair and the center aisles was a bit crowded to get through because of movie displays. Overall, however, it was a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendliest and most helpful cashier I have had help me in a long time. Very pleased with her, wonderful customer service. I was the Roving Customer Service Manager for Colorado at Old Navy and would have loved to have her on my staff. If this is her employee #01050476 please thank her for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is fantastic. I wish this Best Buy had a Magnolia Store in it. I plan on obtaining some high end audio equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Samsung Note 10.1 2014 Edition and there were only 2 types of cases to choose from and no screen protectors in stock. There was plenty of cases and screen protectors and cases for the older products, just not the new ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you're going to carry new phones like the Note 3, then you should carry more than 4 types of cases and more than 2 colors for the choices. There was plenty of selection for older phones, but a little more variety for newer phones would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that frustrates me when I take my infant granddaughter with me is that your shopping carts are not conducive to putting her infant car seat in. The top basket is so small her car seat does not sit in it properly and therefore we have to carry her. The top basket should be as large as the lower portion of the cart. I know I cannot be the only person that has an issue with this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only came to get ink for my printer & only encountered a cachier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the geek squad protection. I wish it were the same as it was before, but understand why it has changed. I also appreciated the loaner phone program and am disappointed it will not be in place anymore. Hopefully I won't have to use the geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are usually friendly and knowledgeable. This store has a tendency to feel crowded. The aisles don't give much room to walk around, especially during busy shopping times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is hard to find and train good employees for me I know the store well enough to go to and look at what I came for. I have bought a lot of my electronics from Best Buy because of there reputation of standing behind there products. I will probably continue to by from Best Buy But If I were a person that didn't know the store I would have walked out never to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MYSELF PERSONALLY, I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A BIGGER VOLUME AND LITTLE MORE DIVERSIFIED CD INVENTORY, BUT I KNOW HOW THE MARKET IS, AND I USE TO BE IN THE BUSINESS. THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a better experience (more convenient) in the mobile department if you could try the phones before you buy one. With the displays not working, you either have to know someone that has one, or walk to the other end of the mall to go to the Verizon store to demo the different phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first iPod case we purchased (a Lifeproof case for the 5th generation iPod) was opened before we left the store and looked like it was missing the front cover, so we returned it right away and purchased a different type of case. The store associate that helped us said that he agreed that it looked like a piece was missing, but he didn't know for sure and neither did we. My son is happy with the case he exchanged it for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy workers where helpful but bust buy policy change on products and training is poor upper management need to keep workers informed about changes on your products and promotions this will speed things up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is ok to mark up a higher but REASONABLE margin! Also, please stock up the products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store to look at the product the day before I bought it. I did not purchase it that day because the salesman was very pushy and I felt pressured to buy a product I was not absolutely sure I wanted to purchase. I prefer that the sales people are there to answer questions about the product but not try to talk the customer into buying a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of the Samsung Galaxy S 4 Artic Blue and they did not know when it would arrive. They only had the white one in stock. So now I have to call or go back every Tuesday/Thursday hoping that it arrives on the truck before my 15 day exchange is up. I did not want the white one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the overhead lights were out near the corner area of the store (car audio area). Looked a little dim there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At check-out, cashier only asked if purchase was with a card, not indicating that cash could not be used at all! When the difference of my gift card and my purchase was less than a dollar, I had to put mere cents on a credit card - the employee was very slow to take care of othe situation and speak. I feel he should have said from the start that the customer could NOT use any cash, and he had no cash in the drawer. ANd, why wouldn't a check-out cash register handle cash in the first place?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees in mobile dept should get a commission on sales because they are so friendly, cheery, knowledgeable and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot that I was a rewards member and was not asked; this survey just reminded me. How sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really was interested in product, somewhat worried if it would be easier to use than my current model. Saleslady immediately assured me that it was and said that she would show me :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the store for about 2 1/2 hours and there was a song that was playing over and over which became irritating, but found out that it could not be shut off. That is all, everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store is always very hard to get customer service. Sometimes they are all busy, but other times they are just not paying attention to customers who are looking for help. Sometimes it seems like they are restricted to one area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is christmas time and it looks like you had a ton of workers but you could use a few more in the customer service line and check out lines. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady at the register where I paid for my product was very friendly and helpful. She is the reason why I went ahead and did this survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was not in stock and had not been in stock so I will have to wait another week to go back and pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy did not have product we were looking for because manufacturer cannot keep up with demand. Associate recommend a different product we are very happy with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My location is in Casper, Wyoming which is smaller then some of Best Buy stores I've shopped at in bigger cities. I love the ease (and pricing) on new items, like CDs, blu-rays & video games, but for slightly older items, for example, more then 6 months to a year old in those same categories, I usually have to go to the website. That's not really a bad thing, because I get free expedited shipping as an Elite Plus member, but some things I'd just like to "hands on first". Regardless, I love Best Buy as whole!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1915 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are satisfied with the products we purchased and will visit the store again in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.