Best Buy - Carmel Mountain

11160 Rancho Carmel Drive
San Diego, CA 92128
Phone: 858-613-7539
GEO: 32.977500, -117.084410

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Carmel Mountain

Average Customer Rating

4.2184 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 261

87.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (228 of 261)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy and have purchased a number of items from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice to have a waiting list for new release products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told I didn't have my $15 rewards to use toward this purchase because I hadn't registered. I asked why, if I hadn't registered, was I getting emails that said I had a $15 reward. The cashier said I needed to register to use my rewards. the same question, etc. He was NOT friendly or customer service oriented!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Store would be wise to hire one more person in the appliances dept because it is a very popular place and you could sell even more products if you had more customer reps on the floor - a couple times I went there were more customers than available service reps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchasing "experience" was not a problem at all. The returning of the product was not a issue. The problem that I had was that I was purchasing a Personal computer, and was unable to install the operating system of MY choice, and would have been stuck with the "latest and greatest" (ha!) version of Windoze from Micro$oft.Unfortunately I was told that all of the PC come with Windoze 8.1 pre installed, so I will have to go elsewhere to purchase a system on which I can install my Personal preference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was not the greatest... I walked over to the gigantic Checkout sign that beckoned to me from the ceiling and had to go almost all the way to the cash register around the upsale wall before the little floor sign saying "checkout at Customer Service" was visible... which is on the other side of the store. Mostly just an annoyance at having walked in the wrong direction without any warning until I got to the destination when I was in kind of a rush. I get that the store was ridiculously empty and there is no point keeping terminals open without needing them to be, but given the fact that there were sales associates standing around twiddling their thumbs and no one said anything as I was carrying my purchase toward no mans land like an idiot... eh, just irked me a little. Other than that, my visit was uneventful and as it should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest problem in this store is the associates do not take time (except one lady a few years ago) to learn about the features of the products. And, I ended up going to Sears two years ago because I could not get anyone to wait on me to buy a $1,000 Samsung refrigerator. They gang up with each other and talk. If they have that kind of time, they should be studying product specs and checking that all pricing is very visible to customers. I realize that they are not paid a lot, but they could help themselves and customers by creating some product feature handouts. That would help them learn and produce a body of work that all associates and customers would find helpful. Plus it would enhance their resumes. Use a large font so that older folks who have forgotten their readers can still see it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service team was so helpful. However we waited forever for the computer system to respond. Seems like upgrading the instore computer system might help speed things along for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the past several months, I have been unable to check into your stores through the iPhone app. Issuing certificates at the store is sometimes difficult, too, but the associates are helpful in assisting my efforts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy loyalty program and price-matching are the reasons I shop at Best Buy. Best Buy is willing to price match on top of the 10% discount for loyalty members and that alone is worth a trip into the store for a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad is basically a disappointment. Their level of knowledge is very low. Ability and willingness to help also very low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a pleasant experience. I found what I was looking for and was in and out of the store in a very short period of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very nice, however they needed more training on the dishwasher products to better inform the customer. We bought a dishwasher without a dryer. We didn't even know that dishwashers even came without dryers. They did take care of us, however it was very inconvenient for us. Had we gotten the product rite the first time your rating would be higher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checked online to see if product was in stock at store. The website indicated it was in stock, but when I got to the store it was on back order. Even after leaving the store, the website still shows the product is in stock at the store. I find this discouraging and misleading.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the price match at the checkout was easy and simple. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store pickup and customer service 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 1 of 5
By Mmaggie from San Diego, CA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

My wife purchased two Tablets from this store to be picked up on different dates. For the first pick up I had to wait in the store for almost about 30 minutes before they were able to find it for me. Few days later I went to the store on the pick up date for the 2nd tablet but the tablet was not available in store. They said try again few days later. Today I called in to make sure the 2nd tablet is in before I drive over, it was ready in store. However, this time they said I couldn't pick it up since the purchase was under my wife's name. Absolutely no customer service, no effort was made to verify that I had picked up the first tablet without any problems and no one had told us that the person listed on the receipt had to be present for the pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store have excellent manager help customer fast as she/he can do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely impressed with your stores for product availability, pricing, and return policy. I recommend Best Buy as a primary resource for friends. It is amazing how many high end products you can deliver that are not initially in stock at the store. Whether it be home theatre, appliances, computer, or camera equipment; Best Buy is my 'go to' store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy associates seem a bit alloof, preoccupied with talking to other associates instead of focusing on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been extremely dissatisfied with the solutions provided by my internet provider for the router issues that I had been experiencing. I am extremely happy with the alternative solutions offered by Best Buy and feel like I made the best choice that will resolve my issues. My only negative comment would be that it took a moment or two to find an associate to help but once I had one everything was fantastic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also told that the delivery people would set up the sound bar I had purchased, when they arrived they said they didn't know how to and that I should have taken the geek squad offer a the store. I was told by the sales person that I quote "you literally have to plug in the sound bar and it's good to go so the delivery set up people will do that for you".... well, it's a little more complicated that that we found in the set up. Also very disappointed about being sold a 3D tv that turned out to not be a 3d tv....... I don't have the time or enthusiasm to exchange, I don't even know how I would go about doing that because I can't cart the tv back to the store, it's huge. I think the sales person was obviously confused about what version of the tv we were being sold. There wasn't the "version" shown on display in the back, so he typed in a slightly different skew number, obviously upon reflection that should have been a flag for me, because the tv we were delivered wasn't what we were sold - it was the same size though. We are regular customers of best buy, this is our first unhappy encounter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Am Shopping At Best But Less And Less, Due To Rude Staff... My Daughter And I Are Still Having Problems With Her Phone I Paid For Insurance On Her Phone, Man Said Her Could Not Make The Phone Do What She Was Saying, Intermittent Problem, SoShe Speed Him Twice...He Ordered A New Battery..Phone Was Going Turning It Self Off... He ToldMe " I Will Not Help If I Get Pushy, He CanT Help Me... I Was Not LOud I Was Not Rude... There Is No Store LocaL Ii Live In Ramona .....That I Paid For The Service And I Would Like Some Help Phone Still HasThe Same Problem Only Went To BestBuy Because I Couldn't Find It Else Were

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took awhile to find a sales person. He was not particularly friendly. I had to be the aggressor in getting information on TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dependable. A go-to resource for personal and business electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what the rewards program does for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service personel were very responsive to my request for a price adjustment and exceeded my expectations - I value the opportunity to shop in Best Buy and want to see the company succeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe too big of a selection for the laptops, also you guys really need to unlock the computers, makes it really hard to try them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sent my wife in to pickup a router on July 7th. I had talked with a sales rep over the phone. He said the price was $74.99. My wife was charged $79.99 but didn't talk about the difference. She said price marked on shelf indicated that $79.99 was correct. The router is Netgear model WNDR3400 (n600 wireless dual band). This is second time that the correct price was not charged. Last time I caught it just outside the store. this time I didn't find out till my wife got home. Was not worth the cost of gas to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This sofTware tool is not funcTiOning well in a samsung galaxy note 3. It is randomLy showing capital letTers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this visit, I had a great experience. Well done!BUTI have walked out of this store without my intended purchases twice in the past month. On both occasions, I approached the cashiers only to encounter a sign instructing me to check out at customer service. On both occasions I there found one open register with a long line of people waiting for a very slow clerk to take their money. On both occasions I obtained the items I needed from Amazon instead of Best Buy. I had products I wanted in my hands, in your store. I wanted to give you my money, and you made it such an irritating process that I chose instead to walk away. Twice now. On my last visit I was told, "Oh, they [the cashiers] usually come in around noon." Is your store open, or not? If it is "Open", please for the love of all that is holy, have someone there ready to take my money. Or else put in self checkout. Home Depot does it...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like Best Buy's policy of requiring customers to purchase appliance installation parts (hoses, ducts, etc.) from Best Buy in order to have delivery personnel install our washer/dryer. Based on my visit to a plumbing supply store, it is apparent Best Buy heavily marks up the price on these installation parts in order to increase margins. I do not approve of Best Buy's policy of requiring purchase of installation parts from Best Buy as a condition to installation. It negatively impacts your company's reputation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These are complex purchases with computer, printer and monitor considerations, which we articulated right away. We had good answers initially from the first customer sales person but then went back and forth with a second person, so we spent a lot of time (wasted) telling each of them what we wanted... we were dealing with butterflies that went from flower to flower. I understand that sales persons are pulled in many directions, but when we show up with a plan and state clearly that we will buy today and here are our requirements, we need to be taken seriously. The bouncing back and forth between two sales persons was most inefficient and made us wonder if we should no go someplace else. It is the Geek Squad presence in the store that made us stay and conduct business there. They get customer service, you should learn from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wish this store had a larger appliance area with more floor models. We had to visit some competitors in order to see what the models we were interested in actually looked like and functioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming department was neat, but not organized very well. There was no reasonable order to the games. Some were in alphabetical order and others were not. It was difficult to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very upset that you no longer carry a selection of PC games. I guess I will have to go to other stores now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store Geek Squad helped us by downloading a couple items for us. My husband and I misunderstood some information they gave us. The next day it was necessary to call the Geek Squad number to get it squared away and it was taken care of to our complete satisfaction. It makes us feel comfortable knowing that we have their number to call while we are learning to navigate our new computer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the checkout, an employee at the customer service desk did not say a word. nothing at all throughout the whole checkout process.was she mad or unhappy for actually doing her job? i don't know. i just wanted pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to see other brands of cable modems, Motorola was dominate and there were no real choices. Also the gaming section lacked kids or E rated games. My son was hard pressed to find something he liked. Fact is you could sell a game to me every time I go in with him if the selection was stocked better. We looked for PS3 games that were suitable for 7 to 10 year olds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience shopping for the refrigerator ... I'll be back to shop again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could use more information on exactly how it works--point accumulation and redemption.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You Best Buy for being there for us.Excellent Staff !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

initiate to contact customers is better to improve customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was one of the best sales associates I have ever bought an appliance from. He was excellent, helpful, responsive and available and was willing to be patient with my buying choices. The delivery was one of the worse experiences I've ever had- and am still debating returning my products due to poor delivery experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a negative experience in any Best Buy -- sale persons, "geeks", all are friendly and helpful, and I appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previous purchase at Best Buy about January, 2014, I had a $5 coupon or Reward credit and the cashier never checked and I never got credit for it. I called and told someone that I was going into hospital right away for surgery and wouldn't be able to use it for a few months and he said to contact someone later to get my $5 coupon/credit. But nobody seems willing to help me so I feel rather cheated out of that money. I had bought a refrigerator. So it wasn't a small purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all the floor models are in working order! Also the staff doesn't know a thing about the sections they work in...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still resent that I lost previous points I had earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been happy with several San Diego area Best Buy stores, however the Carmel Mountain store is excellent. Fortunately it's the closest one to home. Great team there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to another store because the store you are in does not have the product you wanted to purchase, the sales associate should be able to place a hold on the product prior to you driving to the Best Buy store with your item in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a iPad cover on clearance tag but unfortunately when I gonna pay it's not on clearance. They should put the correct item on the correct place so the buyer or customer will not be confuse with the price. I thought the item is on clearance that's why I bought it but it's not :-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just bought the cheapest laptop because no one was there to give any feedback on what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Eye contact makes a customer feel that there is a "genuine" interest in serving us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed like the sales associates were spread thin - one to cover the entire appliance area as far as I could tell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really surprised to see BB carried the item I conducted research on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales team should be more knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I saved a little more if I bought that one product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased an HP 7520 printer along with my Kindle Fire HD. Employee was helpful in taking me to the printer area and loading it on my cart and asked if I would need help to my car, I didn't but good customer service should ask. I paid for my purchases in the e-reader dept which was convenient rather than going up with the cart to the cashiers in front of store. Very pleased with my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs more of it's lights on. Always too dim in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine. Except when I went to purchase the product and use my Best Buy acct. they could not find my account. It was eventually found and transaction went through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my spouse who belongs to the BB rewards program, not me. To my knowledge, he doesn't have any complaints about it, but he doesn't rave about it either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been impressed with the stores cleanliness and associates willingness to help right as you enter the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Happy with the Professionalism Showed @ Mira Mesa & Rancho Pensaquitos Store; Both Stores showed helpfulness as for costumer related questions....Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not too happy that several floor personnel passed me by when I was looking for the wireless headphones. I could not find them at first. Also, when I did find them, several walked by and did not ask if I needed help. I even had that look on my face that I clearly had too many options of headphones to choose from and needed help. When I did finally have someone ask if I needed help, the guy was very nice, down to earth, and very knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best I can recommend to all of my friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store #1533 is the best and is the main reason why I shop there often. Products I need from tablets, video games for my xbox one & ps4, and the dvds are always available at this store always. People who works there are professional, knowledgeable, and never pushy. I will always keep on coming back to this store for those reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy and look forward to doing so in the years ahead for all of my electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have more associates working in the computer department. There are a lot of people with general in depth computer questions that cannot be found on the product information signs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have nothing bad to report, the service was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. I was just wandering around sort of checking out laptops and then picked up an item I figured I could use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS YOU WOULD HIRE THAT CAN TREAT PEOPLE LIKE THEY LIKE TO BE TREATED ESPECIALLY CUSTOMER SERVICES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the 0% financing but I also missed when you could get points and the 0% financing together. It makes me feel that there is no benefit for me in being a member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was limited availability of staff to assist us during our visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that if you chose the 0% finance option that you do not get more points on your purchase. I wish you'd change it back to when you'd get both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Convenient location, easy to load and park - great shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Include more range of selection among TV that would be really great to compare and make a choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire knowledgeable and helpful sales associates. It makes a difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems Best Buy has worked hard to improve their stores, I was pleasantly surprised at how well organized and well lit the stores now are and the employees could not be more helpful. We bought a lot from Best Buy (tvs, appliances etc) lately and the delivery service was good and courteous.Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not purchase the extended warranty yet as I had previously had a DVD player I purchased there & had it repaired by the geek squad 3 times & it just never could be fixed. It was not damaged it just made a loud mechanical noise. It too was a samsung so I hope all goes well with this tv I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a good experience at Best buy, this last visit was a very posative one, the Sales person was very low key, very knowledgable and I would ask for them again with future purchases because of this. I don't like to be pushed towards a product, I like genuine knowledge of a product and not a sales pitch. He was good, I wish I had gotten his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable personnel from the sales staff through management. I have bought many products from computers to washing machines here and have never had a bad experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fellow was very knowlegable and helped me with my existing Sonos wireless setup and recommended a network HD to hold my music and improve accessibiity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Mira Mesa to check out the Macbook 15' Retina but he told me it was the only store in San Diego that didn't have it. I then went to the Santee store and they had the Macbook with Retina display but only the 13'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and I found a better deal product with the salesperson's assistance which made me happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a very pleasant researching/shopping/purchasing experience. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the PC department at the Carmel Mountain Ranch branch could use better training/needs addiitonal coaching. The previous times I have visited the store since Thanksgiving, they were not available nor do they seem interested in helping. Fortunately, this last visit on 2/23/14, the fellow was helpful. Unfortunately though, BBY does not carry the HP Chromebook 14 in turquoise or coral colors or the 4G version that I wanted to purchase. The latter is such a shame. I would think BBY would want to provide stock of a popular item in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Convenient store that normally has what I'm looking for. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process is poor. People seem inattentive or distracted. Often there is a wait as there is one person working registers or worse they walked away. Since you check receipts at the door, how about a self check-out?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to the ipod section in particular, I have the desire to buy a 16g nano. I have been to several storesand the color choice selection and also available clerks for that section have been lacking. I am also going to be purchasing a sound bar from Best Buy soon. My experiemce in that dept has been great. The associqte who helped me in appliances made the decision to purchase from Best Buy worth it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Listen to your customers and help them instead of being restrictive in your policies. I shall refuse to frequent this establishment!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can honestly say without reservation that my personal shopping experience at this store was one of the best I have ever had. The assistance was immediate, the guidance was concise, and there was a clear interest in seeing that I was satisfied with my purchase and product experience well beyond the sale. Great, great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I had a complete understanding of what the install included. I was told that the installers WOULD run all cords and cables in the wall behind the TV. Additionally I was told that they could / would not work on any electrical lines. I understood this to be they would not add a electrical outlet behind my set. However, they would run the power cord in the wall, run through a exit point in the wall and be plugged in to the outlet. I even left the sales person and went do the "geek dest" and and asked several questions about the install. They refered me back to the sales associate. So now, according to the installer, he was unable to complete the install. I wanted and paid for a professionally installed system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of sales associates was poor in every department I was shopping in. I had to seek out and ask for help at all my recent visits to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With everybody buying mp3's now there really isn't great availability of CD's anymore no matter where I go. When they do have CD's, all they have is the same lame Top 10 pop albums. It's not your fault....unfortunately the record store is a dinosaur and so am I, a person that would wait in line for the newest release back in the day. Progress SUCKS!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase experience was very favorable. I did recommend Best Buy to a friend and she purchased the same brand computer that I did. She has had to return to Best Buy on NUMEROUS occasions because it seems there is difficulty installing the software. The computer that I purchased for my son for Christmas has had similar difficulty. As of 2/10, he has made several trips to Best Buy for assistance and still the software has not been installed correctly. Perhaps it is the quality of the computer, but it came highly recommended by sales associates when I purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think all the mobile smartphones should work so customers can a better understanding of which phone they may want to buy versus another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY IS THE ONLY STORE I WILL MAKE MY ELECTRONICS PURCHASES THROUGH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more selection of lenses and accessories for DSLR cameras and mirrorless cameras and some more higher end enthusiast models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only concern with my experience at the original store of purchase was that it didn't seem to be enough employees to help all of the customers. I even saw one customer walk into a different department and was trying to get help there but the associates were busy there also and the customers seemed to be getting fairly upset and I'm pretty sure that he just left the store without finishing his shopping. I understand the need to keep payroll down because I work in management in a retail store, but when it gets to the point where customers are getting mad and leaving without spending their money at the store it seems like something needs to be done. Everything else was great with my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesclerk noticed the printer I had selected and she led me to the last of the same type of printer that was 20 dollars cheaper but had the same features, thats a great sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2184 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the convienence of finding dvd's by better product arrangement and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.