Best Buy - Carmel Mountain

11160 Rancho Carmel Drive
San Diego, CA 92128
Phone: 858-613-7539
GEO: 32.977500, -117.084410

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Carmel Mountain

Average Customer Rating

4.1195 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 318

85.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (273 of 318)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My biggest complaint is with the delivery of the product. We were told an early morning time slot so took off from work to be there. The delivery didn't show in that time. When I called they said the product was pulled from the truck for a smaller truck. No one called to tell us this. We got a later time slot and it still did not show up in that time slot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really surprised at my experience this visit as I have shopped at this Best Buy and other stores in multiple states and have always found the associates to be friendly and knowlegable. It has happened before that it was a bit hard to find someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have products in stock please! I don't like going to competitors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Receipt 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
By Bob1930 from Poway,Ca

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went in and ordered a battery and got some stuff for my go pro spent $80.00 some dollars and when I got home looked in the bag and got no receipt when I e mailed them they did not do a thing this is not the first time I have had a bad experience with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales people including checkout cashiers should have internet access to verify lowest price guarantees online. When more than two people are waiting, a second cashier should be called by the greeter person at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy because of their extended warranty program and it is a National chain. I have had positive experience shopping there and will continue to shop there and I have recommended this to family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is no date on this invitation nor store location. I made purchases at 3 different best buys this weekend so I have no idea which one the survey was for. I based my answers on my purchase at the Mission Valley, San Diego location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great customer service, but the process for trade-ins are quite a long process as compared to other stores like GameStop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have gone to the store in mira mesa (we live a few blocks away) 4 times and every time has been a horrible experience. No service have to find someone to help you if they will help you. Have talked to the cashiers when checking out to tell them about the BAD customer service and they just don't care. Had gone to La Jolla best buy in the past but after reading the Yelp reviews about the mira mesa store found people were going to Carmel mtn store so we went. Let me tell you this store has great customer service (like most best buy stores I have been to). Yes we will go back to this store!!!!!! Mira mesa store needs new management or needs to be closed!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products purchased were home phone system w/3 handsets and black/color printer ink cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spend somewhere between $1000 and $2000 per year on products that Best Buy sells. Make you "Customer Loyalty" program effective enough to draw us to Best Buy before we go to any other store that sells electronics like Radio Shack of Frys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue with the great service you are offering.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a best buy loyalist I always follow my first impression basically I had a Good impression at best buy that's why I am still a customer .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oredered a microwave. Sales person checked stock and you had several. Get a call on Sunday night that there were none in stock and discontinued. Now I don't have a microwave and to go back to get another that is more money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave a low score during check out because there was only 1 cashier at time of checkout who was obviously having a difficult time checking out their customer and even though there was a line of waiting customers another cashier was never called.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fast contract cell phone purchases. This time was great, last time was horrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a VERY Hard time redeeming my $25 voucher at the Mira Mesa location (zip code 92126) on 2/7/15. On my BestBuy account, it said expired 2/7/15 but when I redeemed this at the check out, cashier told me that it expired. I had to make 2 trips to the store and had to show the second cashier the expiration date on my account. There might be so bug in the system that caused this. Bottom line is that it was a HASSLE to redeem this and wasn't any incentive offer to the customer for making 2 trips to BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is a nice store and the employees were very nice, but please get rid of the homeowner saleswoman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always use best buy as my first stop because of the rewards and the employees know their business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once a customer is engaged with a sales associate, that associate should remain with the customer until the transaction is completed. We had 3 different associates and each had to be reclimated to the transaction. Also, I ordered the phones online with store pickup. When I arrived, the store could bring up the online order but could not honor it due to a problem with your computer system. So, we had to start over just as if we walked into the store to begin the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like BB, but the stores could be updated. It has been a few years and the stores are looking worn. Especially the MN roseville and Maplewood locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very disappointing to walk into Best Buy now to see the music section getting smaller and smaller. That's exactly why I'm buying more and more of my CDs elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 6 people in line waiting to pay and only one cashier. The security upfront tried calling for assistance. I waited and paid and never saw a new register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In December I purchased two items - one to be shipped to my home, the other for in-store pick-up. The item delivered to my home was the correct item and the correct price was deducted from my account. The item to be picked up had multiple issues: 1. While I received notification of the shipment and payment from my account, I did not receive notification that the item had arrived. 2. Instead I received notification that if I didn't pick up the item it would be returned to stock! 3. At pick-up I found that the wrong item had been ordered by the original clerk. 4. When the associate rang up the return it came up at a DIFFERENT price from what I had been charged. Bottom line: I have to follow-up on the return price adjustment, re-order a new item, and go back down to pick it up. Bummer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend providing your staff with additional help during heavier traffic periods. Despite providing great customer service, the staff member was clearly overwhelmed with the amount of people waiting on her for help. She handled it great -

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs an aisle for Apple products- iMac and Mac notebooks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my problem has still not been resolved. we had spoken to a number of people at the store which directed us from one person to see another person to see another person. we traveled throughout the store without anyone coming to us and the problem has yet to be resolved. we have spent 6000 dollars in the past four months. i am uncertain if i will return at this point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to shop at Best Buy more, but really get a bad experience more often than not at this store. I usually shop around both at other stores and on line and usually buy at a more expensive price than Best Buy because of the rude treatment at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Online order for pickup 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
By DPDPP

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Ordered a TV online for pickup, paid for it. Went to get my order and they didn't have it in stock.would have been great to know that when I bought it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward your employees who provide EXCELLENT service, especially during the holiday season. Service levels are dropping dramatically throughout the economy and throughout the world. You don't want to be part of that trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really appreciated the help and genuine style of the sales associate. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy and I was actually helped by the HP rep and not an associate. Overall experience was good though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor experience 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
By Bishnu from San Diego

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Employees have no knowledge about the products and keep sending other employees for help. Had a bad experience and would not recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The few times I have been to best buy the employees are in mature and rude. Even when we bought two apple laptops the girl at that time was rude as well. Best buy is my last resort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasant and positive experience shopping at Best Buy. It's our first choice when looking to purchase electronics, movies, or appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be readily available in each dept and should ask customers for assistance. If they are not available at each dept, there should be some type of call button to usher them over

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy.com said the iPod was available at the Carmel Mountain Store, but when I got there only an "open box" was available that was missing the headphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please plan on having more copies of one of your exclusives. Or have a cap of 2 per customer. It prevents scalpers from buying a lot of copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The headphones section of the store is hit or miss. Many times the specific headphones I'm interested in are on display, but the buttons to turn them on and listen to them aren't functional. The same is true of the speaker area. If an item is on display then the display should be operational.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great service, I have bought my last 3 TV's here and I plan on spending $3000 on a new 4k curved tv this Christmas, the only thing that bothers me is being approached by the people trying to sell me Direct TV or Home Heating services, every time I go there they hit me up, now I just lie and tell them that I'm already with them just so I can go on my way, they are very persistent! Other than that, great store, I love it, wish I had more money to buy all the things I want so give me the $5000K will ya?? Happy Holidays!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in, knew what I wanted and bought it...can't complain or offer any suggestions...our timing was good....we are happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are places offer more competitive pricing. As people can compare prices online, it is imperative to attract customers with competitive pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not apply one of two coupons I presented them and I had to point that out to get the correct discounts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it's hard to track down pre-owned games or even new games. I had to drive to Carmel Mtn store to get a deal on the two games I wanted because one wasn't in stock at the San Marcos one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Competitive price matching is a joke. Another store carrys the same computer with a slight variation in the model number; but still the exact same thing, and customers get told that it is a different product. It is only different because you say it is. When I went to the other store, I look at the exact same computer with a single letter changed. That suddenly means it is a different product and is not eligible for the price match guarantee. This game is easy to play.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be able to virtually claim awards. Why do I have to walk around with a piece of paper?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at the store should be able to update address info for the reward program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward certificates: link to account. Shouldn't require Printed or ecopy to scan.Tv's: LCD tvs: comparison guide showing different Brands, sizes, color, brightness, resolution, customer satisfaction ratings ... Best buy associates have to look at each box/ tag for Specific product specs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more backlog Metal in the california stores!! Slayer, Megadeth, Iron Maiden, Pantera, and the like!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Limited quantities of advertised sale items. No rain checks offered. Stores should not be open on Thanksgiving day. People should be able to spend time with their families.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once Elite status is obtained it should stay, I'm not always going to need 1000 worth of electronics in a year but I have spent a good amount of money with Bestbuy and like I said earlier always shop Bestbuy first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible pick up service experience 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
By Aztec from San Diego

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I received an email that two of my items were ready for pick up, however once I arrived at the store only one of the items were ready. Apparently bestbuy sometimes make "mistakes" which I was told by the supervisor and my copy of Super Smash Bros Bundle was gone. This could've been all avoided if the store would send ANY notification via email or text that by SSB order wasn't available. Unfortunately I can only speculate that it was employees who took my order for themselves since the super smash bros bundle was in scarcity. A horrible experience which I will think twice about doing pick up service at the Carmel Mountain bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love point banking, makes it easy to save up an buy something big and great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Call of Duty Advanced Warfare game that I came in to purchase was out of stock in all of the shelves. When I went to ask an associate for help there was nobody around that could help me. I went to check out and asked if they had any up there and they did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the variety of products offered by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

THEY DONT TURN ON THERE LIGHTS!!! 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
By SlimRock12

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

The people there are pretty smart but for some reason it is just DARK. They don't turn on any of there lights so it makes it a bad atmosphere. In terms of everything else its good besides times to wait for someone to help you. I went to a bestbuy while i was in OC and that store was alot better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are awesome, i love coming into best buy for anything i need in your catagory, plus the online feature to see if items are in stock at your store locations is awesome. Thanks again, if you happen to feel the need to put a $5000 gift card in my pocket, i will be more than happy to assist you with that ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy and have purchased a number of items from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice to have a waiting list for new release products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told I didn't have my $15 rewards to use toward this purchase because I hadn't registered. I asked why, if I hadn't registered, was I getting emails that said I had a $15 reward. The cashier said I needed to register to use my rewards. the same question, etc. He was NOT friendly or customer service oriented!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Store would be wise to hire one more person in the appliances dept because it is a very popular place and you could sell even more products if you had more customer reps on the floor - a couple times I went there were more customers than available service reps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchasing "experience" was not a problem at all. The returning of the product was not a issue. The problem that I had was that I was purchasing a Personal computer, and was unable to install the operating system of MY choice, and would have been stuck with the "latest and greatest" (ha!) version of Windoze from Micro$oft.Unfortunately I was told that all of the PC come with Windoze 8.1 pre installed, so I will have to go elsewhere to purchase a system on which I can install my Personal preference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was not the greatest... I walked over to the gigantic Checkout sign that beckoned to me from the ceiling and had to go almost all the way to the cash register around the upsale wall before the little floor sign saying "checkout at Customer Service" was visible... which is on the other side of the store. Mostly just an annoyance at having walked in the wrong direction without any warning until I got to the destination when I was in kind of a rush. I get that the store was ridiculously empty and there is no point keeping terminals open without needing them to be, but given the fact that there were sales associates standing around twiddling their thumbs and no one said anything as I was carrying my purchase toward no mans land like an idiot... eh, just irked me a little. Other than that, my visit was uneventful and as it should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest problem in this store is the associates do not take time (except one lady a few years ago) to learn about the features of the products. And, I ended up going to Sears two years ago because I could not get anyone to wait on me to buy a $1,000 Samsung refrigerator. They gang up with each other and talk. If they have that kind of time, they should be studying product specs and checking that all pricing is very visible to customers. I realize that they are not paid a lot, but they could help themselves and customers by creating some product feature handouts. That would help them learn and produce a body of work that all associates and customers would find helpful. Plus it would enhance their resumes. Use a large font so that older folks who have forgotten their readers can still see it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service team was so helpful. However we waited forever for the computer system to respond. Seems like upgrading the instore computer system might help speed things along for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the past several months, I have been unable to check into your stores through the iPhone app. Issuing certificates at the store is sometimes difficult, too, but the associates are helpful in assisting my efforts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy loyalty program and price-matching are the reasons I shop at Best Buy. Best Buy is willing to price match on top of the 10% discount for loyalty members and that alone is worth a trip into the store for a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad is basically a disappointment. Their level of knowledge is very low. Ability and willingness to help also very low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a pleasant experience. I found what I was looking for and was in and out of the store in a very short period of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very nice, however they needed more training on the dishwasher products to better inform the customer. We bought a dishwasher without a dryer. We didn't even know that dishwashers even came without dryers. They did take care of us, however it was very inconvenient for us. Had we gotten the product rite the first time your rating would be higher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checked online to see if product was in stock at store. The website indicated it was in stock, but when I got to the store it was on back order. Even after leaving the store, the website still shows the product is in stock at the store. I find this discouraging and misleading.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the price match at the checkout was easy and simple. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store pickup and customer service 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
By Mmaggie from San Diego, CA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

My wife purchased two Tablets from this store to be picked up on different dates. For the first pick up I had to wait in the store for almost about 30 minutes before they were able to find it for me. Few days later I went to the store on the pick up date for the 2nd tablet but the tablet was not available in store. They said try again few days later. Today I called in to make sure the 2nd tablet is in before I drive over, it was ready in store. However, this time they said I couldn't pick it up since the purchase was under my wife's name. Absolutely no customer service, no effort was made to verify that I had picked up the first tablet without any problems and no one had told us that the person listed on the receipt had to be present for the pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store have excellent manager help customer fast as she/he can do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely impressed with your stores for product availability, pricing, and return policy. I recommend Best Buy as a primary resource for friends. It is amazing how many high end products you can deliver that are not initially in stock at the store. Whether it be home theatre, appliances, computer, or camera equipment; Best Buy is my 'go to' store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy associates seem a bit alloof, preoccupied with talking to other associates instead of focusing on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been extremely dissatisfied with the solutions provided by my internet provider for the router issues that I had been experiencing. I am extremely happy with the alternative solutions offered by Best Buy and feel like I made the best choice that will resolve my issues. My only negative comment would be that it took a moment or two to find an associate to help but once I had one everything was fantastic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also told that the delivery people would set up the sound bar I had purchased, when they arrived they said they didn't know how to and that I should have taken the geek squad offer a the store. I was told by the sales person that I quote "you literally have to plug in the sound bar and it's good to go so the delivery set up people will do that for you".... well, it's a little more complicated that that we found in the set up. Also very disappointed about being sold a 3D tv that turned out to not be a 3d tv....... I don't have the time or enthusiasm to exchange, I don't even know how I would go about doing that because I can't cart the tv back to the store, it's huge. I think the sales person was obviously confused about what version of the tv we were being sold. There wasn't the "version" shown on display in the back, so he typed in a slightly different skew number, obviously upon reflection that should have been a flag for me, because the tv we were delivered wasn't what we were sold - it was the same size though. We are regular customers of best buy, this is our first unhappy encounter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Am Shopping At Best But Less And Less, Due To Rude Staff... My Daughter And I Are Still Having Problems With Her Phone I Paid For Insurance On Her Phone, Man Said Her Could Not Make The Phone Do What She Was Saying, Intermittent Problem, SoShe Speed Him Twice...He Ordered A New Battery..Phone Was Going Turning It Self Off... He ToldMe " I Will Not Help If I Get Pushy, He CanT Help Me... I Was Not LOud I Was Not Rude... There Is No Store LocaL Ii Live In Ramona .....That I Paid For The Service And I Would Like Some Help Phone Still HasThe Same Problem Only Went To BestBuy Because I Couldn't Find It Else Were

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took awhile to find a sales person. He was not particularly friendly. I had to be the aggressor in getting information on TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dependable. A go-to resource for personal and business electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what the rewards program does for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

service personel were very responsive to my request for a price adjustment and exceeded my expectations - I value the opportunity to shop in Best Buy and want to see the company succeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe too big of a selection for the laptops, also you guys really need to unlock the computers, makes it really hard to try them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sent my wife in to pickup a router on July 7th. I had talked with a sales rep over the phone. He said the price was $74.99. My wife was charged $79.99 but didn't talk about the difference. She said price marked on shelf indicated that $79.99 was correct. The router is Netgear model WNDR3400 (n600 wireless dual band). This is second time that the correct price was not charged. Last time I caught it just outside the store. this time I didn't find out till my wife got home. Was not worth the cost of gas to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This sofTware tool is not funcTiOning well in a samsung galaxy note 3. It is randomLy showing capital letTers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this visit, I had a great experience. Well done!BUTI have walked out of this store without my intended purchases twice in the past month. On both occasions, I approached the cashiers only to encounter a sign instructing me to check out at customer service. On both occasions I there found one open register with a long line of people waiting for a very slow clerk to take their money. On both occasions I obtained the items I needed from Amazon instead of Best Buy. I had products I wanted in my hands, in your store. I wanted to give you my money, and you made it such an irritating process that I chose instead to walk away. Twice now. On my last visit I was told, "Oh, they [the cashiers] usually come in around noon." Is your store open, or not? If it is "Open", please for the love of all that is holy, have someone there ready to take my money. Or else put in self checkout. Home Depot does it...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like Best Buy's policy of requiring customers to purchase appliance installation parts (hoses, ducts, etc.) from Best Buy in order to have delivery personnel install our washer/dryer. Based on my visit to a plumbing supply store, it is apparent Best Buy heavily marks up the price on these installation parts in order to increase margins. I do not approve of Best Buy's policy of requiring purchase of installation parts from Best Buy as a condition to installation. It negatively impacts your company's reputation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These are complex purchases with computer, printer and monitor considerations, which we articulated right away. We had good answers initially from the first customer sales person but then went back and forth with a second person, so we spent a lot of time (wasted) telling each of them what we wanted... we were dealing with butterflies that went from flower to flower. I understand that sales persons are pulled in many directions, but when we show up with a plan and state clearly that we will buy today and here are our requirements, we need to be taken seriously. The bouncing back and forth between two sales persons was most inefficient and made us wonder if we should no go someplace else. It is the Geek Squad presence in the store that made us stay and conduct business there. They get customer service, you should learn from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wish this store had a larger appliance area with more floor models. We had to visit some competitors in order to see what the models we were interested in actually looked like and functioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming department was neat, but not organized very well. There was no reasonable order to the games. Some were in alphabetical order and others were not. It was difficult to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very upset that you no longer carry a selection of PC games. I guess I will have to go to other stores now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store Geek Squad helped us by downloading a couple items for us. My husband and I misunderstood some information they gave us. The next day it was necessary to call the Geek Squad number to get it squared away and it was taken care of to our complete satisfaction. It makes us feel comfortable knowing that we have their number to call while we are learning to navigate our new computer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the checkout, an employee at the customer service desk did not say a word. nothing at all throughout the whole checkout process.was she mad or unhappy for actually doing her job? i don't know. i just wanted pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to see other brands of cable modems, Motorola was dominate and there were no real choices. Also the gaming section lacked kids or E rated games. My son was hard pressed to find something he liked. Fact is you could sell a game to me every time I go in with him if the selection was stocked better. We looked for PS3 games that were suitable for 7 to 10 year olds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience shopping for the refrigerator ... I'll be back to shop again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could use more information on exactly how it works--point accumulation and redemption.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You Best Buy for being there for us.Excellent Staff !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

initiate to contact customers is better to improve customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was one of the best sales associates I have ever bought an appliance from. He was excellent, helpful, responsive and available and was willing to be patient with my buying choices. The delivery was one of the worse experiences I've ever had- and am still debating returning my products due to poor delivery experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.