Best Buy - Carmel Mountain

11160 Rancho Carmel Drive
San Diego, CA 92128
Phone: 858-613-7539
GEO: 32.977500, -117.084410

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Carmel Mountain

Average Customer Rating

4.245 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 249

88.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (220 of 249)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Happy with the Professionalism Showed @ Mira Mesa & Rancho Pensaquitos Store; Both Stores showed helpfulness as for costumer related questions....Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not too happy that several floor personnel passed me by when I was looking for the wireless headphones. I could not find them at first. Also, when I did find them, several walked by and did not ask if I needed help. I even had that look on my face that I clearly had too many options of headphones to choose from and needed help. When I did finally have someone ask if I needed help, the guy was very nice, down to earth, and very knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best I can recommend to all of my friends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store #1533 is the best and is the main reason why I shop there often. Products I need from tablets, video games for my xbox one & ps4, and the dvds are always available at this store always. People who works there are professional, knowledgeable, and never pushy. I will always keep on coming back to this store for those reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy and look forward to doing so in the years ahead for all of my electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have more associates working in the computer department. There are a lot of people with general in depth computer questions that cannot be found on the product information signs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have nothing bad to report, the service was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. I was just wandering around sort of checking out laptops and then picked up an item I figured I could use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS YOU WOULD HIRE THAT CAN TREAT PEOPLE LIKE THEY LIKE TO BE TREATED ESPECIALLY CUSTOMER SERVICES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the 0% financing but I also missed when you could get points and the 0% financing together. It makes me feel that there is no benefit for me in being a member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was limited availability of staff to assist us during our visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that if you chose the 0% finance option that you do not get more points on your purchase. I wish you'd change it back to when you'd get both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Convenient location, easy to load and park - great shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Include more range of selection among TV that would be really great to compare and make a choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire knowledgeable and helpful sales associates. It makes a difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems Best Buy has worked hard to improve their stores, I was pleasantly surprised at how well organized and well lit the stores now are and the employees could not be more helpful. We bought a lot from Best Buy (tvs, appliances etc) lately and the delivery service was good and courteous.Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not purchase the extended warranty yet as I had previously had a DVD player I purchased there & had it repaired by the geek squad 3 times & it just never could be fixed. It was not damaged it just made a loud mechanical noise. It too was a samsung so I hope all goes well with this tv I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a good experience at Best buy, this last visit was a very posative one, the Sales person was very low key, very knowledgable and I would ask for them again with future purchases because of this. I don't like to be pushed towards a product, I like genuine knowledge of a product and not a sales pitch. He was good, I wish I had gotten his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable personnel from the sales staff through management. I have bought many products from computers to washing machines here and have never had a bad experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fellow was very knowlegable and helped me with my existing Sonos wireless setup and recommended a network HD to hold my music and improve accessibiity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Mira Mesa to check out the Macbook 15' Retina but he told me it was the only store in San Diego that didn't have it. I then went to the Santee store and they had the Macbook with Retina display but only the 13'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and I found a better deal product with the salesperson's assistance which made me happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a very pleasant researching/shopping/purchasing experience. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the PC department at the Carmel Mountain Ranch branch could use better training/needs addiitonal coaching. The previous times I have visited the store since Thanksgiving, they were not available nor do they seem interested in helping. Fortunately, this last visit on 2/23/14, the fellow was helpful. Unfortunately though, BBY does not carry the HP Chromebook 14 in turquoise or coral colors or the 4G version that I wanted to purchase. The latter is such a shame. I would think BBY would want to provide stock of a popular item in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Convenient store that normally has what I'm looking for. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process is poor. People seem inattentive or distracted. Often there is a wait as there is one person working registers or worse they walked away. Since you check receipts at the door, how about a self check-out?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to the ipod section in particular, I have the desire to buy a 16g nano. I have been to several storesand the color choice selection and also available clerks for that section have been lacking. I am also going to be purchasing a sound bar from Best Buy soon. My experiemce in that dept has been great. The associqte who helped me in appliances made the decision to purchase from Best Buy worth it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Listen to your customers and help them instead of being restrictive in your policies. I shall refuse to frequent this establishment!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can honestly say without reservation that my personal shopping experience at this store was one of the best I have ever had. The assistance was immediate, the guidance was concise, and there was a clear interest in seeing that I was satisfied with my purchase and product experience well beyond the sale. Great, great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I had a complete understanding of what the install included. I was told that the installers WOULD run all cords and cables in the wall behind the TV. Additionally I was told that they could / would not work on any electrical lines. I understood this to be they would not add a electrical outlet behind my set. However, they would run the power cord in the wall, run through a exit point in the wall and be plugged in to the outlet. I even left the sales person and went do the "geek dest" and and asked several questions about the install. They refered me back to the sales associate. So now, according to the installer, he was unable to complete the install. I wanted and paid for a professionally installed system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of sales associates was poor in every department I was shopping in. I had to seek out and ask for help at all my recent visits to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With everybody buying mp3's now there really isn't great availability of CD's anymore no matter where I go. When they do have CD's, all they have is the same lame Top 10 pop albums. It's not your fault....unfortunately the record store is a dinosaur and so am I, a person that would wait in line for the newest release back in the day. Progress SUCKS!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase experience was very favorable. I did recommend Best Buy to a friend and she purchased the same brand computer that I did. She has had to return to Best Buy on NUMEROUS occasions because it seems there is difficulty installing the software. The computer that I purchased for my son for Christmas has had similar difficulty. As of 2/10, he has made several trips to Best Buy for assistance and still the software has not been installed correctly. Perhaps it is the quality of the computer, but it came highly recommended by sales associates when I purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think all the mobile smartphones should work so customers can a better understanding of which phone they may want to buy versus another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY IS THE ONLY STORE I WILL MAKE MY ELECTRONICS PURCHASES THROUGH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more selection of lenses and accessories for DSLR cameras and mirrorless cameras and some more higher end enthusiast models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only concern with my experience at the original store of purchase was that it didn't seem to be enough employees to help all of the customers. I even saw one customer walk into a different department and was trying to get help there but the associates were busy there also and the customers seemed to be getting fairly upset and I'm pretty sure that he just left the store without finishing his shopping. I understand the need to keep payroll down because I work in management in a retail store, but when it gets to the point where customers are getting mad and leaving without spending their money at the store it seems like something needs to be done. Everything else was great with my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesclerk noticed the printer I had selected and she led me to the last of the same type of printer that was 20 dollars cheaper but had the same features, thats a great sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the convienence of finding dvd's by better product arrangement and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have a higher stock available in stores for sale items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the customer service people to understand what that term "customer service" really means. Most of them don't really know or care to know!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Help is hard to find and did not have product specific knowledge, they had to rad the box

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You mifht want to add more associated so we din't have to hunt one down

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was wonderful as usual. Friends tell me to shop at Target or Walmart...I do, but not for electronics...I am a customer for life!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the free training opportunity every Mon, Thu, Sat afternoon. Great way to work through apps and go back with questions if needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased with the sales person that helped me. He really took the time to help me and did not get upset when I continued to change my mind. Would like him to assist me anytime. He was customer service personified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because we were shopping during the holidays, we expected it to be crowded and busy. It was! But Best Buy had enough associates on the floor to handle the volumne. The only thing I would prefer would be softer background music so that conversation with the associates would be easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just to let customers know before installing a product that there is an installation charge as in the case of the screen protector.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man who delivered my fridge was not very friendly nor helpful. He was just going to set the fridge down and leave. I made him set it up and he didn't even do all of that. I found more he should have done after he left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May be good un-biased demonstation about product will be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in store yesterday to return a TV, the person at greeting desk could have asked if we needed a cart. He just sat there and offered no assistance. My kid and I carried 60" TV would have been nice if asked "do you need a cart?" or offered help or did something beside just sit there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will definitely return for future purchases. Like having knowledgable people helping us pick a product. Liked the TV consoles available also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think I said it all in my previous comments. My sales associate knew his stuff and I left a happy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson was great, the only issues was I wanted to compare the sound of the SONOS Playbar with the SONOS Play 5. Best Buy had the SONOS Playbar set up, but they did not have the Play 5 available to demonstrate. Most other Best Buy stores had a Play 5 available to demo. I couldn't find a single store that had both the Playbar and Play 5 available to demo and compare sound quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase of new smart phone took much longer than similar purchase in competitor store. Only purchase at Best Buy due to free phone offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased two 3-D Movies as gifts. We forgot to ask for a gift receipt. However, customer care printed a gift receipt for us, very helpful. We also wanted to purchase an outdoor TV. This store had none to show or sell up. They recommended your website. However, the associate was VERY helpful in telling us what we needed to shop for and suggested your Mission Valley store; but to call them first. He also recommended building a cover for a regular TV, like his uncle had done. This was a GREAT idea and we are looking into it. This would save us thousands of $$$ in the cost of the TV and we would probably buy a larger TV. Your associates have always been very helpful.I would like to see your store offer for a fee, for us older guys, how to play some of the video games you offer. Maybe a class or individual instruction. Can't get my nephews to teach me.....lol

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact of being able to make a purchase at the Samsung kiosk center. The pricing of the products was pleasing as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only place I shop for electronics and/or computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The positive experience I had was due to the employee I dealt with. He was great. Really a nice guy who knows his products. His goal was to give me good service, and he did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I could buy the galaxy 4 at a reasonable cash price, since i don't have an upgrade, I would buy it today!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was not able to provide information about the rewards program, specifically why points had not been added to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are doing an overall great job. Always happy with the knowledge they give me. I'm happy to shop at your stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

regarding product info hoping that they got wide knowledge about product compatability and give suggestion to what will be the easiest way to resolve and the best advice to save money. but for the price and the service installation i think you guys got the best deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the week prior to Christmas, although the store was busy, I was able to quickly find an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased with the guy who helped us out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy but the employee in this survey was not a good representative. Also, I have had other BB sales people who either don't know the products or misinform me based on info I have researched on my own, so I am wary or what I am told. ***NOTE***If you want to improve your survey you need to offer a "N/A" choice option. You don't allow the next page til every circle is filled in and some queries are not applicable or unknown..... so I just rate a "5" so I can move on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 70ish inch was not in stock at any location so we ended up just buying the 60", if you have a display on a tv, you should have it in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always enjoyed doing our shopping at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee was very nice and respectful. He just happened to have several people needing help at one time. He successfully got more help for the customers. The Nook Glow Light Reader on display was not the most current version. The lights at the top of the screen were way more pronounced than the one at Barnes and Noble.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was speaking with another associate and I had to wait to check out until after they finished their conversation. Then a manager (I think) brought over a new employee to shadow the cashier. It would have been better to let the cashier tend to me first. Perhaps a better focus on speed to check-out would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find the specific Nook Simple Touch that was in the ad on display anywhere. I had no one ask to assist me except for a Samsung rep when I was trying to find the location of the e-readers. This Samsung rep took me to where the e-readers were and then went back to the Samsung kiosk. Multiple reps in the computer department finished with customers and then moved to other customers without even greeting me. When I asked for assistance the rep was short and was careless with handling the products (rep dropped on of the Nooks I wanted to buy, and another rep dropped a different e-reader).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wish that you would carry old movies. Meaning from 1950's or so, and up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a bundle is being purchased and the box has been previously opened it should be checked prior to check out to make sure all pieces are included. We had to drive back to the store the next day to replace the bundle with a complete one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping best buy ever but i have observe that some of the service attendants need to brush up their skills in sales and knowledge of the products. most of the time I am looking for advice and feedback from the attendants about what do they think about the product sadly most info were kinda "I don't know kinda answer" but I don't blame them for that. I think that product knowledge is a key of sales. Internet is good but when you are in the store and ready to buy, hope that service will be one higher than what you expect through giving more info about the product. But still gonna shop at best buy. I am not complaining but suggesting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more products displayed in their specified areas with the proper sales person who is knowledgeable to that area. Make sure the products for testing all work. Fix the problem or replace the ones for product test.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Software charged x3, instead of 2. Pioneer speaker discount not given at till

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the bugs in the system. Bought a phone for in store pickup online but it took 2.5 hours to receive it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your prices are and services that you offer are usually pretty good and therefore that is why we shop or look there first, but the Mac laptop we did purchase there, on sale, we were just hoping the cost was even lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let there be someone to assist in each section of the store. Also they should know the products they are selling or if not tell the customer that he would call someone who has knowledge in that section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy associate assisted me in finding a cord cover kit for hiding my surround sound system wires. He was very helpful in explaining how to install them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure what the best buy rewards program does. I always get asked if I am a member but never get signed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep Doing what you Doing!! I see the reason you have BEST in your name its because you are the BEST!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, I like what I see at Best Buys and looks like you have finally coming around to be price competitive. I generally do not like to complain 'cause I really do not want employees reprimanded so, please take my constructive feedback as a way to improve. These are easy things to fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed that all demo displays were not functioning. Luckily the item I wanted to purchase (sound bar) was on demo with a competing product (slightly more expensive) that I was considering. I ended up choosing the more expensive product because I found the quality better but the other units did not work so I ignored them. There were other units I wish I had heard but were not on demo. I was not above spending more money but I could not compare so the only two functioning were the ones I picked between. Could have spent more to try but didn't want to take a chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None just love the place I've bought a lot of things there at Best buys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very nice if you can add lights on the store facade of the Best Buy in Carmel Mountain to make it look more attractive and well lit at night. It is a bit dark and looks lonely outside.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you offered more movies on DVD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a Nintendo power cable for they car but they don't sell them at this store. Ended up buying it from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy this store and appreciate the great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to three best buy stores searching for a surface 2. The first store sent me to a store with no surfaces in stock. When I got there he was friendly but insisted on calling other stores to check inventory. Having already wasted two whole trips searching for a product and being lied to I felt irritated that no one was willing to offer me some sort of discount or at the very least an apology. After calling another store and finding a product in stock I was told I could pay here then go pick it up. Then the system wouldn't allow him to reserve it. So it was basically drive there and hope they haven't sold it. I got there and the lady had set it behind the customer service desk to wait for me so mind was slightly at ease. Regardless, I was thoroughly unimpressed with no one attempting to go beyond and perform actual PR. Overall, the employees were kind and helpful. I just feel as though more should have been warranted given my situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think they should offer to assist customers with large purchases to their cars and should offer to retrieve and print the owner's manuals when they are not with the opened item that was purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went for the customer service and the knowledge that is generally better in best buy employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A good experience. I came in knowing what I needed generally and was able to have a product recommended to me that suited my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love the friendly atmosphere of the store and the sales personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you very much, had a great experience and will certainly come again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good overall experience; better than expected. My only issue was that I called to check on availability and asked if the product could be held at the front for me. They said it could only be held if I paid for it in advance, but I planned on paying cash, so that was not an option. I am disabled and it's difficult to walk and stand for very long, and it would have been easier to pick up from the front. I understand that some people would ask for a hold and then not show, but it would have made my life a little easier and could possibly have dissuaded me from making the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales assoc. never asked us if we were a best buy rewards member upfront. We asked her about the program and if we would receive triple rewards. We told her that we were members. She should have asked us first hand and explained to us what we would get in return using our member card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy rewards card process is not the greatest. The only thing anyone in the store can tell you is to go online. just go online. you can do that online. you have to go online to activate your rewards...this is not an online card this is an in store card where we should be able to activate the rewards, link accounts and change phone numbers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only negative experience was the time I had to wait to purchase the phone. Two sales associates helping customers, and both busy with folks purchasing phones (which is a lengthy process).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.245 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have visited this store on 4 occasions and was always helped by Associates. We have previously purchased a Samsung Microwave Oven and the Associate checked to see if a Black colored one was available and she was very efficient in locating one and delivering it to us. This service has prompted us to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.