Best Buy - Jonesboro

300 East Highland Drive - Turtle Creek Mall
Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone: 870-802-1449
GEO: 40.4071615, -79.8302260

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jonesboro

Average Customer Rating

4.2303 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 165

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (149 of 165)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees should be trained to knowledgable of all items in the store, not just specialty items in certain areas. No seemed to have knowledge of the item I brought .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been educated on what the reward system is all about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should e able to get reward points AND 0% financing! In a perfect world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The roof is too high, you should have a closer roof and bigger spaces to move

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers need to know about Shopkick rewards and how to give them to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just try & keep a various of Products. Computers are the NOW thing...Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask customers if they are reward members at checkout. I wasn't asked and forgot I am a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store layout could be better to move traffic through store- some bottlenecks. great service and salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I wish the associates were just a bit more informed about the gaming products but other than that everything is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought from Best Buy on more than on occasion and this last one was by far the worst. Products were not on the shelf with prices and I could not find anyone to help me. I bought a DVD player for the car and tried to set it up while in the parking lot for my daughter. I ended up having to take it back in and exchange it. I think if I would have had help the first time I was in there I would have gotten what I want the first time. This is the first time I have been in the store and not had the help I should have had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need bigger store and stock room to hold more merchandise and product...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I which the product was in stock. Other than that everything was just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy every time I go in there the employees are always friendly helpful if I have any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a very big selection of Xbox 360 games and most of the pre owned game cost just as much as the new games. Not very many game to look at, also the prices were not marked and I could not find them listed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy the new DC Universe Original Movies Blu-rays, and I always buy them at Best Buy because they come with an exclusive figure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my most recent visit. But in the past, I have had trouble with the Geed Squad. They are not very knowledgeable about computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't receive my rewards point. I tried to go on line and access the site to obtain them. Unable to do this, so I called customer service, and female person was very rude and hung up on me. She didn't let me explain the situation. Don't think she could understand English language. She is in need of some help from others assisting in phone calls from Customer Service. One person can really do a lot of damage to customer service and using Best Buy. Hopefully, she cab gain access to better knowledge of helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Longer return dates at Christmas a least the holiday of Martin Luther King day for some it's a holiday you don't have to work. Therefore, you can drive to shop or return merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let people try on the up bracelets I live an hour away and need to exchange :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was dirty. Unhelpful associates in laptop area. Filthy bathrooms

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Every time I go, the staff is very friendly. I have bought IPODS, phones, computers and a TV. Always knowledgeable staff!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more than one person at check out on busy weekend days!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. I primarily use the Best Buy in Jonesboro, AR as it is closest to my home. I've always had good experiences there and any product I have looked for have always been in stock. The store associates have always been very friendly and very helpful and informative of the products that I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome store. Keep up the good work. Just add a little more selection in your smaller stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been better if there were more accesories for the tablet I bought like a cover for it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular visit to the store was for a specific item that I had previously viewed at the store and decided to buy at a later date( this visit). And everything was in order and fell neatly into place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After our purchase of our 24" LED TV , the cashier gave us a $15.00 Gift Card !! We were so surprised & thought how nice that was..! On are way home we remembered we needed a HDMI cable , so on our next visit to Jonesboro AR we will use the Gift Card !! Thank You Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think overall Best Buy has always succeeded our expectations. Sales associates are extremely helpful and possess knowledge to help make our visits, easy, pleasant and we always leave satisfied. During this time of the year, the store has a lot of traffic, but they always manage to make all customers feel extra special by giving excellent customer service. Will definitely keep coming back!!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed on the Bose website that the Bluetooth mini speaker that I purchased was not available until AFTER Christmas..... the fact that you had this product in stock was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took out your credit which really made it easy for me to buy my washer and dryer. I will be buying my new refrigerator from Best Buy as well. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Al was very helpful. He even reminded me that I would need an extra HDMI cable to hook up my new device which I had forgot to consider.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped on Black Friday. Overall the staff and store did very well dealing with all the people. Might want to come up with a new plan for checking out next year, the lines were almost 2 hours long by 7 pm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went shopping on Black Friday. Overall the store and staff did really well dealing with all the people. Might want to come up with a new plan for checking out, by 7 pm there was almost a 2 hour wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, I wish there were more Apple products available at this Jonesboro Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even with it being Black Friday (Thanksgiving eve) I was able to find the product I was looking for with ease and I was able to navigate to the checkout counter and out of the store in an amazing amount of time. Even though the store was crowded, it was well managed and orderly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though it was the beginning of Black Friday shopping (on the eve of Thanksgiving day), I was still able to get in, find the product I needed, stand in line for only a half hour and leave the store completely satisfied. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store I guess I'm a nerd, but I just love all the new electronics and how the best buy store promotes the latest and greatest. I find my best buy store more comfortable to ask questions about a product being that I never get talked down to or get told a short answer. They really know there stuff and everyone there always happy to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales representative was cheerful and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly. I was especially pleased with the help I received from the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt I should go out of my way to let you know of your excellent associate that took great care of my shopping experience today. She was an exceptional associate who made sure we had everything we needed today while visiting your store. Keep an eye on her she is a good one. Don't let another store steal her away from you. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Personally, I find the store too cramped and noisy and the atmosphere too impersonal. I would probably shop there more often if I could feel more comfortable. The sales people are always friendly and helpful but often busy with other customers which leaves me guessing on what brand/product I need. The pricing is very competitive which I appreciate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was good but did not listen. i bought an ipod & an ipad & he got the ipod wrong. Had to switch out while there. he also had given me a price on regular ipad but when we got to register it rang up 100.00 more. i asked & he said he gave me price on ipad mini.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to buy the new Kelly Clarkson Christmas CD but you all did not have it or no one knew if you had the CD in stock the guy said we are know for our TVs not our CDs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good clean store with competitive pricing and friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience at Best Buy was very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, but the last time I was in there, there were almost too many employees on hand. There was a impromptu staff meeting in the middle of the store (in the aisle) and I felt like I was bothering them. I shouldn't have felt that way. Other than that, I love the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see more of the movies on dvd not just blu ray

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staff available to help with questions customers may have. Best Buy staff should be well versed when working in a different department because the employees rotate departments often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience overall was good, the only problem I had was the associate in the computer department that never acknowledge me or asked if i needed any assistance. I actually walked right passed him looking down the isles for the video cards and he basically just ignored me like i was not there. All other associates in the store smile greeted me and asked me if they could help me. I politely declined help from other associates because i was not shopping from their departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the fact that Best Buy offers recycling of batteries to prevent these hazardous materials from being landfilled. This is a great community project that Best Buy should be very proud of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always liked shopping there pretty good the other times there was a lot more selection of movies , cds , video games before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry other brands of blank media besides Memorex.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be more associates on the sales floor. Every time we go to this particular store we have to hunt a sales associate down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the display tablets clean of fingerprints. I realize that it would be difficult to have someone clean a tablet every time someone used it. Sometimes though, the tablets look really greasy and messy from all the fingerprints that have been on them. Maybe if you designated someone to wipe them off once every two to three hours, this would fix the problem. Just an idea, I hope my feedback is helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep happy worker there with a smile on their face and keep the store clean like you have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On my way to checkout, I was approached by another team member to see if I needed help. This helped make up for the 15 mins spent initially without getting help. My only other concern was the person that checked me out was reading a paperback book at the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to a computer, I bought a wireless printer but was I told it could be connected with a supplied USB cable to the computer. Got it home and USB cable wasn't supplied with computer as I was told!! I had to go back to the store and BUY a cable!! Cost another $27.00!!! When I returned the Mgr told me the printer didn't come with the cable!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love to shop in this store but I think there are serious customer service issues when there is only one or two employees in the entire store that are capable of ringing up customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the store in Jonesboro, AR (located inside the Turtle Creek mall) was a bigger Best Buy which could display even more but I realize the market in Jonesboro may not justify such a thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at checkout, the girl was able to call me up as a member but going online right now it says I'm not a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy going to the Best Buy store. I usually purchase all my electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There have been several occasions in the past where this store did not have items in stock for an advertised sale very early during the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything was good other than having to order and waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff member helping me was very nice but he did not try to sell me a new DVD player that might have been logical since I was buying a new TV and sound bar. Although, he may have decided during our conversation that I pretty much knew what I wanted and his best effort would have been to assist me with what I was asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Jonesboro sometimes is higher priced than other best buys in other places in the country

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a very impressive opinion of Best Buy. We buy all our technology devices here. Was just very disappointed to get home and find out nearly everything we asked and was told was not true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been to a Best Buy in awhile, but I noticed that the selection of actual music CD's was VERY limited to what I remember last time I shopped at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy was excellent. We could not find help in the Tv section, but thankfully we new what we wanted and where it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted to speak to someone about the Wifi Extender that I was looking to buy. I was there for over 10 minutes and couldn't find an associate for that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some brand names are absent from the choices available for external hard drives, for example, Transcend is a popular brand which I do not see on the shelves at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is keep up the great work at the Jonesboro Arkansas store. They do a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mostly interacted with Geek Squad and they were awesome! I bought their protection package for 3 devices after they helped me with my iPad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add more information about products where they are on display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The local Best Buy is one of the better shopping experiences. I've had bad experiencs in other BB stores before, but never here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Personnel were very tolerant of me and my needs. Some places are not as helpful to older folks as Best Buy, and I appreciate the help the young people at this Best Buy store gave to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really believe this sort of negative experience was a fluke. A young seemingly unexperienced shift manager, short on staff, a non-people person greeting and directing traffic, all made for a perfect storm. The good news was that an employee standing at the repair desk took over and did a better than excellent job taking care of me and making me feel like he was glad I was buying my third television (and two computers) at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my grandson a complete computer set up last year whenhe entered college. I was treated with such respect and had such a fun experience that Best buy is the only place i will shop for my need that they carry. Thanks so much Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having the great guys there to help and assist jme in getting exactly what I want and things I needed also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at other things that I am interested in purchasing later, but I didn't want to buy them today. I will return the next time I plan to purchase computer items. There was a wide variety of electronic items and the prices were good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love seeing all of the latest products and technology you have to offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more specials and discounts that would want to make me buy more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lower that percentage rate on best buy card too high

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our salesman was great! Very knowledgeable!We were at Best Buy for approximately four hours while we purchased two televisions and signed up for DirecTv. The displayed TVs in the store played the same short music video, over and over, which became quite annoying.We found out later, after having our DirecTv installed, that the salesman who is located in the Jonesboro Best Buy and mobile stores (both in The Mall at Turtle Creek) isn't as knowledgeable as he lets on. We told him what channels we wanted to have and he told us the only package that would accommodate what we wanted was the most expensive. I'm sure he collected a lovely commission for signing us up for such a high priced package. Also, he told us some other things about DirecTv that aren't true. The only good thing about signing up for DirecTv in the Best Buy store is the $150 Best Buy gift card we will receive for doing so...and are still waiting on. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, would love to have a BIGGER Best Buy in the area. Great staff. Great Blu Ray pricing. Keep it up Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all in stock toner sizes should be on shelf--of at least a marked spot so customers know to ask

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep better stocked up on items you have on display that show are on sale and for sale. Example: I wanted to also buy a remote camera control, bounce light, and tripod. All the ones I needed for the camera I bought...were out of stock. And, some displays were broken (i.e. display tripod, camera holders....looked sloppy).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more gaming accessories for computer systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize you must have many young people come in your store to just browse and play on the electronics. However, next time you have someone walk up to a specific computer and continue to look at it, do not ignore them, regardless of age or rather you think they will buy said electronic. I tried to find help in the computer department and was completely ignored and the associate went so far as to blatantly ignore me and walk around me to a customer who had walked up AFTER I did. I stood at the computer I wanted to buy for more than ten minutes. I ended up goggling my questions and looking up everything I wanted to know online. Thank God for the internet, or I would not have gotten my answers. I spent quite a bit of money at your store that day and would appreciate better service next time I spend such a large amount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were aware of and apologized for the personnel shortage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is only 1 recommendation that I have that is , it would be nice if the store was bigger. I live in Jonesboro AR Best buy store # 1536 is small no wait very small when we go to best buy we go to the best buy store# 171. 7771 Winchester Rd Memphis, TN 38125 this store I feel is just the right size. It has a very very bigger selection than the store where I got my tv from which was in jonesboro.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a positive experience every time I have come into my local Best Buy to make a purchase. Kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that helped us was extremely knowledgeable about the products we were interested in. We will continue to praise Best Buy and suggest them to all our friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got my needs and went home. Thank you best buy. Store too small. Selection not large enough. Appliance area needs rearranged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything was great....keep doing what you're doing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I have ever had with Best Buy is the lack of personal for specific departments and the fact that the sales reps can not jump departments to assist a customer. This has caused me to wait on myself the first time. In my most recent visit I waited over 15 minutes for a Best Buy employee to assist me after going to the service desk to request help in the camera dept. However, once the sales man arrived he was gracious and very helpful and completed the sell with professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Careful when buying Cell Phones 

Posted March 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
By PaulaSue from Jonesboro, AR

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

We purchased cell phones from Best Buy and were told that we could buy a 30 day cell phone insurance so that we were covered until we bought the Apple Icare. We purchased the insurance and were not told anything about it being a 2 year agreement with a recurring payment being drawn directly out of our account every month. I called and was transferred to a represenative who told me she would put in a request for a refund. Several days later, NO REFUND, so I called again only to be told that I was denied the refund as it is stated on the receipt what the terms were. I do not have the receipt in front of me, but I do know that we were not told that we had to cancell the insurance within 30 days. We do not have a recurring payment on any of our bills and would never sign up for one. It would be nice if they would make this clear at the time of purchase, but they do not. The second representative that I talked to told me that he has this problem all the time and that they must have a quota to fill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't find an available associate to help us at checkout station. No one present at check out station based in middle of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be more competitive on installations. Too expensive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kind of dissatisfied with the process and outcomes of this experience, which is my first. Need a better understanding of how geeks quad and product protection works. Very inconvenienced at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geeks need to assist customers on the floor when blue shirts are not there and girl at customer service was worthless and not engaging with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.