Best Buy - The Woodlands

1550 Lake Woodlands Dr
Pinecroft Center

The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone: 281-292-1355
Email: paul.sanders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.168343, -95.458916

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - The Woodlands

Average Customer Rating

4.1417 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 614

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (542 of 614)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the purchase time quicker and more efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love to just wander the aisles to see new tech; miss the music room though..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

after waiting a long time had to be asked if I needed help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I listed that the cashier was "unfriendly/rude", it was not that they were extremely rude at all. The issue was that her attitude and body language changed when I asked for a BestBuy.com price match. It was as if she took it personal that I was asking for the cheaper online price. Other than that, the experience was great. :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had 2 refrigerators delivered and both were damaged. Now we have to wait 4 days for the 3rd delivery. We are in a house with no refrigerator. Extremely unhappy. Can't wait to cancel my best buy account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was fine and your price match policy makes best buy a good choice when shopping for electronics, tech and checking out the latest gadgets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to get the sales department and geek squads on the same page.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See my earlier comments about rude and unhelpful employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had gone to the Best Buy closest to me first. They did not carry the box set. We had more places to visit in The Woodlands so we stopped by

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience...the sales rep was very informative and helped me quite a lot...adding to the confidence that I was making the best choice/product that was suited for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep pricing down, you will always get the customer in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Revamp mobile audio interaction, educate employees better, offer package deals on audio combos for vehicles and better prices on open box items. Average humans see what they like and purchase, especially if they see a full demonstration coupled with good but pleasant service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing, good products, good staff, clean, no line, great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product (AppleTV) it could be good to have in store all the accessories you mention on your web store (AppleTV mount)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy but will return like your products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were not professional, untrained on how to check out a purchase and generally had no clue as to engage a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that my reward coupon came up at the register with no effort or hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selections on the type of computer I purchased would have been nice. I would have spent more on a computer if I had more options for it, looks, specs, what came with it, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been with best buy for years and an elite member for years easily spending thousands of dollars at your stores. I enjoy your products and versatility and used to enjoy the benefits of membership. When you took away the points that became a problem. We used to be able to purchase interest free and get points. Now that went away and as such I am buying more from Amazon because of their rewards system. It is a shame that best buy changed their approach and I hope you bring it back the way it was. It may not mean much losing me as a customer but I thought you needed to know. Sincerely and thankfully

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey was longer than I thought. Also some of the questions did not apply and had to answer regardless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The magnolia store is awesome. Great store. Wish all ur stores were like that as far as product selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always go to Best Buy for my computer needs because of the selection and knowledge of the sales associates and the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When someone wants to buy a $200 watch you should give them information about it and "sell" it to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associate was very informative and helped us make the best selection for the application purpose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We will be back to shop again in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Treats customers with disparity!!! 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
By Ladyshopper from The Woodlands, TX

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

It is a known, witnessed and experienced fact that this location of Best Buy in The Woodlands treat their customers with disparity. Unfortunately for Best Buy, however, this store's general manager sets this tone and supports this behavior of his staff. Word of caution on purchasing appliances at this location Pacific Sales, as they are not in support of their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first employee I asked for help said he was off the clock and couldn't help me because he and the manager had told them not to stay late after their shift, also that their staffing had been cut back so there probably wasn't going to be anyone to help. He should have found the manager and asked for someone else to help me, but I did that myself. If an employee is there and can't help, I would suggest they be trained to go and find someone who can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had given up on Best Buy. This was a game changer, glad I came in to the store. Sam's didn't have the TV I was looking for so I stopped by Best Buy. My past experience had me chasing down associates who knew little or nothing about what they were selling. This was a different experience...Good on Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is computer problems system wide in regards to giving gift cards after you purchase an iphone and trade in your old iphone. The manager was very apologetic and tried to fix the computer problem. The problem is not the store or employees its the Best Buy computer system that is flawed. This causes customers to have to come back the next day to get their gift cards. Good thing that I am a patient person otherwise I would have left and went to another Verizon dealer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am totally satisfied with Best Buy. I have one suggestion: Be sure you keep the gentlemanwho waited on me. He is certain among the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clearance items were marked only $5.00 off original price of $70.00 That's not very much or a clearance let alone to be called a sale not very pleased with that at all when I can find online for nearly half the price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm finding your selection of peripherals dwindling. Moderate end audio is being ignored ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took about 10 minutes before a sales person was able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service is still key to supplement BestBuy on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Front help desk person only nodded his head towards the item we asked for on that day. I thought a "nod" was odd since the batteries rack was only about 15 feet to the left of the entrance. He could have pointed (which I know is rude) or walked us closer to the area since there was little business in the front of the store at that time. Check out person was very polite, friendly, and professional. I guess I am a bit picky about the "nod".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, had a good experience with most of your sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the staffing and products revolving around the Apple counter are great and very knowledgeable. My only problem was that while looking around at the PC area there were a lot of laptops that were malfunctioning and it made the experience a little difficult. Granted I was not purchasing a PC product but for those who would I'm sure it would have been difficult especially if they are new to the Window's 8 OS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to Best Buy.. I've always had a nice cell phone, and it's so easy to shop at Best Buy... and the people who work there know enough about the products to really be a big help to me... I also get my best prices there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed learning from the Samsung person, he was so knowledgeable about the note 4. I will continue coming back to purchase these items now that I know what will work. So glad he is there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to entrainment people with experience on your products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely be back to purchase more products! Great store, great people who work there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should advertise your excellent selection of high end cameras and have a Photography event to kick it off at The Woodlands store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price if product was too high. Returned it as I found a better price on line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelfs look empty everywhere. in television area why cant tvs have: 1 same thing playing 2 same settings so somneone could see the difference between different models and brands of tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not certain if the other customer was before us or after us but it did delay our purchase. Had I not already decided to make the purchase, I may not have gone through with the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Where are the knowledgeable people? 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
By CustomerfromMagnolia from The Woodlands, TX

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

We went to this store relatively late on Saturday, April 18 so it wasn't all that crowded and there appeared to be plenty of staff wandering around. We were looking at Kindle HD Fire Kids versions and wanted to compare to other tablets as well as comparing the 6" vs. the 7". After standing near the tablets for some time and no one stopping to assist, we walked to the phone section where 3 staff were sitting. One finally offered to assist, but only pointed to the 6" version on display. When we asked about the 7", she couldn't answer questions and said she couldn't even find it on their website (which we had already done and the 7" was also mentioned on the display near the 6" model). By the time we were done, we had spoken with 3 other people and even changed the discussion to the regular Kindle (not the Kid's version). None were all that helpful and seemed very ill-informed about what was/wasn't available and/or the price difference. One even mentioned that we might just go to Amazon.com to purchase it. We finally left totally disgusted, went to Wal-Mart and bought an iPad mini which they had on special.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy burned bridges with me at the Galleria store the last few times I had been. Very rude/inept service has led me to swear off Best Buy for big purchases. A lack of a desire to correct the problem either has further forced my hand. Since, I've bought large electronics from Fry's or online. In fact I have a top of the line monitor (Acer xb27hu) on its way to my house from MacMall this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although one of the items that we were looking to buy was not available, it was still an excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience all around.....Everyone was upbeat and willing to assist..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just feel like I will always return to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs sale mans to be more with the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upgrade the Conroe store to be equal with The Woodlands store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing really that i would change not perfect but you guys are better then most stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love to go to that store. People are very nice always and helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I said it all in the first comment box. Please see that one. Again, I had the best shopping experience on my last visit to Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The upgrade from i5 to i6 could not be done. I had to take it to the Apple store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Taking way to long to have the TV delivered and set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should never walk through an entire store without a single person greeting me before I get to the register. the most I got was a tight lipped smile from someone who looked like she was hoping I would not address her. all the associates were busy talking with each other instead of assisting customers. there was even a group of elderly people looking for assistance with roku boxes and other steaming equipment that were clearly being ignored. if this is the direction of store service, it is no wonder so many are losing out to online retailers. I'm wiling to pay extra for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your computer monitor section is not impressive. TV's are displayed everywhere whereas computer monitors are stuck in boxes under the counter. Plus there are very few prices displayed. THAT is why I did not buy a monitor on this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an apparent lack of motivation to get any help from the TV Department, as everyone tried to act like they were too busy to assist us. After reviewing the LED's, I finally found what I was looking for (I used my cell phone and determined what was my best fit).The only "Sales Associate" that actually proved worthwhile was the young kid who pulled the TV from stock and helped me load it in my truck.My advice when speaking with this department is for them to at least acknowledge people standing in front of them. If they are in fact too busy, then find another Associate who isn't and at least try to make an attempt to earn your consumer's business.If it hadn't been for the great sale price and the Best Buy gift card I had, I would have gone elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first store I visited did not have the products that I wanted, had to go second store. Gentleman at first store did check their inventory before I went there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always purchased my electronic products and accessories from Best Buy, including home office furnuture. In additition during my year in Buffalo New York, my customer service experience was as exceptional as Texas!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More PC Hardware (Motherboards, Graphics Cards, Ram, Chasis, Etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should know what product a customer needs by identifying the internet service provider they use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that you only carry low end Dell products in your stores. They have great midrange, durable laptops, but you can only order them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards programwas set up so the points accumulate for more than just a few months. I typically use best buy, but haven't used thee rewards program since it seems that you must use the rewards in about 2-3 months. It would be very helpful if this time frame was longer. Say a yr or at least 6 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let people buy in store for the advertised internet price. Otherwise I will continue to goto target who does price match

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the prices for movies are not every competitive and that is what usually drawls me into a store. Also the selection that best buy once had has gone down tremendously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to redeem a gift card due to purchase date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one thing that I don't like at that store is, if you ask a question about something that person will spend 3 min. on it and the next 15 on why you need to buy the warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, consider price matching and/or have similar products in a range of prices. Also, have more than one manufacturer of a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think all stores should be careful when customers who do not have or want Reward cards are with friends who do and there are as I have seen implications/complications resulting from "kindly" letting them take the reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greater availability of sales associates in gaming area. There were none while I was there and another customer needed help too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst buy on line 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 1 of 5
By NoCustomerService1 from The Woodlands, TX

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I ordered two 55" Tv's on sale after Christmas and waited for them to arrive. And waited. And waited. Finally set up a date and time. Stayed home to receive the merchandise. Nothing. Called numerous numbers to find out what happened. Nothing. Finally emailed the store manager and found out that they were damaged in transit so they cancelled my order. Really? Then it took weeks to get a refund. I will never use Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Fitbit & I asked the salesman to help me set it up - he said it's easy just follow the directions. I have tried numerous times to set it up with no luck. I may be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dslr cameras are innovating the film industry daily and it would be beneficial to customers to be able to try out different lenses on different camera bodies before they purchase them. It would be a good idea to have a canon or nikon representative on duty... similar to the Samsung and Sony reps in the store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked Geek Squad to format the same day purchased 5TB Seagate External Hard drive for both PC and MacbookPro. They said they could do it. They called me when ready. When I got home it did not work on the Mac, just the PC. I had to go through Geek Squad Chat to get it fixed. The guys in The Woodlands store don't know how to do this even though they said they did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I avoid going to Best Buy because I have mobility problems after breaking my neck in 2010. The carts you provide are too big for most of the items I'm interested in purchasing, and you don't have electric carts available. Using my cane isn't a big help because it just gets in the way. I would really appreciate the addition of electric carts since your stores are so BIG.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not purchased from BestBuy for some time, mainly due to my perceived notion that it was higher priced than most other stores. I found this to be false and was very impressed with the store layout, the quality and quantity of items and value for the dollar spent. Moving forward on my home and office purchases, I will definitely consider BestBuy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cash register I was at could not take checks at that time and it took the help of 2 other employees to process my purchase. My recommendation would be to close any non working registers temporarily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a much more pleasing experience than at Christmas time. At least the aisles were free of clutter and it was easy to more through the departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife, not I, researched and chose the tablet. She is very pleased with it. I now have her old, Google Nexus tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more employees in the mobile area. It's always busy and I had to wait a while before I was taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I've had trouble receiving help at the store. I wandered and look for help from anybody who could help me. No one seemed interested in helping me. On this visit I had a couple of employees who walked by and did not ask if they could help me. Finally an employee who was very knowledgeable helped me with my purchase. I have not shopped at the store for more than a year because of the lack of service I have received. Things have not changed much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you. Geek Squad care package makes it especially nice for any computer related purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem when brought last phone w as stop by geek suard without my consent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wipe the Apple computers so they are not associated with the previous owners Apple ID.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised at the uncaring attitude of first few employees I encountered. I felt like I was invisible - they acted as though they could not see me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think the My Best Buy Rewards program is good, except i think you have to spend a lot of money just to get $ 5. Other places that have the same kind of program don't make it to where you have to spend so much just to get a $5 certificate. I also think it would be great if you would give out some % off coupons. that would help out a bunch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good overall. Did not see anything that I would change

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One area of improve should be the waiting process for mobile phone account assistance. There were 4-5 associates helping. However my wait in line was 30-45 minutes before I was able to sit down with an associate. The Woodlands, TX store seems to be very busy and possibly expanding the number of staff available might be helpful. Also consider segregating customers into those who want phone upgrades and others that might want accessories only. Buying a phone seems to take a long time. Almost as bad as buying a car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have a better arrangement for the clearance gaming bins. I don't think many people are able to find specific games because some cases get buried beneath a mountain of other games. Maybe there could be another vertical case where all the discounted games are placed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will continue to use BB for all electronic purchases - choice is good, sales staff is friendly and helpful, and you match prices (which clinched it for me)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy for all my electronic needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For camera's it would be nice to be able to hold one without the security device fitted. Its really difficult to get a sense of how the camera feels with this thing attached! I know its a risk, but I think a sales associate should have the ability to remove the tag if a customer is a serious purchaser of the camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Camera bag I wanted was out of stock, but salesman found one in another BestBuy and had it shipped to me at home at no charge. Good pleasant service is much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, supporting your customers and offering the best service in the area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ensure that all tablets on display are functional and have Microsoft Office installed. Please provide more information on the product labels.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have something alarmed an employee needs to be always present to reset them. Unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1417 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really like the buy back program and sold my Samsung S3 to help buy my Note4

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.