Best Buy - The Woodlands

1550 Lake Woodlands Dr
Pinecroft Center

The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone: 281-292-1355
Email: paul.sanders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.168343, -95.458916

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - The Woodlands

Average Customer Rating

4.195 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 400

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (362 of 400)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone is a joke, I have never been able to redeem a penny. Sick of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is a mistery to me, I still do not know what I get out of it. I do not check my email before I shop and have no idea what being apart of this program is supposed to do. As for the store, I find that the employees dismiss me when they find out that I am not from The Woodlands. I usually shop the Spring Best Buy Store (much nicer and more helpful).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to check out in the department where the product was sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When Best Buy chose to exclude expensive items from their rewards program if the items were placed on no-interest payout for X months, the program went from a great program to a poor one. Before I never looked for the lowest price because I knew the BB price would be at least competitive. W/O the incentive of receiving rewards on these expensive purchases unless they were paid in full when the invoice arrived, I now shop around for the best price, and even buy items online that I never did before. BB shot themselves in the foot on that one because I'm certainly not the only customer smart enough to figure that one out. But that's what happens when a business is sold to an investment firm. They only look short term and keeping their best customers for the long haul does not seem to interest them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was 1 person/customer already at the register, but after about 10 min, someone finally realized the line wasn't moving and another register was finally opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure all products on the shelves have a price posted for them. And make it easier to find a product that is on display on the shelves below it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it difficult to redeem my rewards. It should just printout what I have and what is available instead of me having to log in and pull my coupons. Would be nice if you made this easier to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the trust of your customers by not being misrepresented by salesman in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly enjoy going to Best Buy because its a great store, has everything and helpful associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have displays of the gopro accessories so we can see how big they are and how functional they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to put items on sale, there should be ample stocks to supply demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection of movies and music is dwindling. You all transferred my rewards zone credit card to citibank and their customer service is a bunch of hard to understand indians that are powerless to resolve my issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i always go to best buy for everything they offer. keep on being awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the store within a store a bit of an issue. I want to be able to shop all products equally not only be offered paid ads (the Samsung, Sony, Microsoft employee).Also I find the limited availability of Sonos products at this Best Buy perplexing. I know for a fact that they were normally sold out of the Sound Bar and Sub woofer. To purchase these products from a Best Buy I would have to drive well over 10 miles. Why should I do that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand or like the reward zone or whatever it's called. Keep it simple give something back in points like a credit card and stop the madness, I've been buying stuff from best buy for years and I never seem to get anything...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a card and have never never received any discount by keeping an extra card in my wallet. It is an hassle to even have such a non worthless piece of plastic . I wish that instead of the " REWARDS" card claiming discounts the store would just pass along saving to customers .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am very satisfied with best buy and the the woodlands, tx store. everyone is really nice and helpful. i always recommend best buy to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employed that help us out today, were very professional And very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your credit operations in order and on the same scale as your in store operations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apple air was on sale. looked for associate to grab me one. he did and I bought. we talked about apple care vs geek squad coverage. I opted for the geek squad coverage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communicate more on changes to the old reward program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

. I would highly recommend this product. I will be a customer for life

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that the previous rewards program I only had to spend 2500 a year to stay in the top tier. Now I have to spend 3500 a year which is more difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to combine offers. The rewards program should be for all purchases. Even if you put those lurches on an 18mo no interest plan. You are still paying out the same amount of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points are hard to build up.... and drop off after six months. People don't usually buy high dollar good very often. I think your program is so bad, I'd rather see the money you spend on the program used to lower the price of your goods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because of new and affordable prices, I also feel like a welcomed guest when I enter the store or I am just browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards shouldn't expire if you don't use them right away. Bad idea. I can buy things cheaper on eBay and get rewards that I can spend on a much wider variety of products. The rewards might not be as much (I don't really know, to be honest), but they are visibly available on eBay and not at Best Buy. I don't have any confidence that if I actually have rewards available at Best Buy I would get to use them when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, overall experience was great. I do have to note I was disappointed we had to ask for help to find a back page ad item that just broke on Sunday. Usually displays are huge and abundant and not in the back room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting long to pay for the salesman was because he had another customer which I told him to go ahead and wait on others while I was trying to decide. So it was not his fault that I had to wait for him to finish another transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a steady Best Buy customer for a long time. With my recent purchase Best Buy has 100% of my TVs, audio items and computers in my home and business. Obviously, I ma very satisfied with Best Buy here and in NY where I also live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having the Geek Squad always to call upon for my computer Love the store Have bought appliances also plus TV and computer and camera I trust the employees to help me make a good dicision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

selection of cordless phones and alarm clock radios not as good as in the past. additional handsets not available for cordless phones in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more product on the shelf in the computer external hard drive area as well as the gaming area. These areas seem to have a lot of empty shelf space and not a lot of product to view and compare with. This is by no means a complaint, it is simply a request so that there are more choices and possibly more sales for the store in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a wider verity of printer/scanners

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't view my account online because I know longer use the same email address (even though I have my ID number!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, I am very happy. I wish that a little more space was devoted to computer components (hard drives, memory, motherboards, processors). I also wish that you kept higher stock levels on the movies that you do stock. I don't think that you need to carry more, just stock more of what you do carry. Many times large rack areas are empty of stock. You may wish to consider adding self service kiosks where customers can order products that you do not carry in the store for store delivery. It prevents the customer from spending money at another store and since it is store delivery there is the opportunity for add-on or impulse purchase at time of pick-up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only complaint I have is that there were several sales people moving about the store, but none of them approached me to help out. I wound up standing in line at the checkout station waiting for a salesperson. I'm wondering if the salespeople have certain areas that they work in and cannot cross over into another department????? Maybe they should have a certain type of ID so that shoppers could identify them and not be frustrated in waiting for the proper person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ensure your store is adequately staffed. Sales associates seemed rushed and we waited for help as did other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when using my best buy card it would be really nice if it would popup a message asking if i wanted to use any of my award certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards program - it takes to long for the points to show up - it should be a faster process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the old return period with 30 days standard, 45 days Elite, 60 days Elite plus. Do more Gamer's Club Unlocked (GCU) $20 back pre-orders, with Nintendo Games. Have price match work with GCU 20% discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer to show the customer how their new purchase works. The might not have had this before or are upgrading to a newer version that is totally different than what they are used to.something tha

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep staffing with associates who can work with the most knowledgeable technology customers, as well as customers like myself who have not kept up with the advancements that have been made. Don't give up on us "technology challenged" customers. While I know it isn't easy to work with someone where terms and epuipment have changed radically since their last purchase, but listening and patience will result in a sale with a satisfied customer. At least that was my experience.And what appears to be an expansion of services of the Geek Squad - specfically education sessions - is not something that I remember being available when I purchased my last laptop at The Woodlands store. With this, and all of the Geek Squad services, my transition to my knew laptop will seem like a "breeze".Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great program. I would not have made this purchase without it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When customers have to wait long periods of time (we arrived at 3:00 and didn't leave until 5:30) coffee would be have helped. In addition we had to return twice thinking the data transfer had been taken care of and it had not. My husband (a systems analyst with HP) had to get them to do the transfer to a flash drive which we had to buy in order to save the data their machine couldn't transfer. Geek Squad was not at all inclined to pitch in and help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the products and the fact that there is a Geek Squad! That is a great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

could not find a spanish speaker sales associate in the store (they should wear a name tag with their name and languages they speak (specially in Texas) , just like disney cast members) I do speak English fluently but I feel more comfortable speaking in my native language.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance vendor you use in your store has the worst delivery process and appointment setting I have ever experianced

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was unable to respond to the lack of a number so we purchased another TV. I don't understand how there can be product in stock in the store but be unavailable for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have repeatedly tried to have my "reward" points consolidated to one member number and had been assured that had been taken care of. Upon purchasing the voice recorder today I found that there was no record what so ever of my ever having had reward points. This is concerning to me as I had just purchased an Iphone 5S within the past few months. I am guessing that any points I had earned are no longer valid. A new card had to be issued to me with today's purchase. I wish there was a way to find my previous points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use a separate cashier. The sale rep was able to take my charge card. I am on hold right now as I am calling the store because I did not get the phone number assigned to my ipad. the hold time is WAY TOO long and I will probably hang up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was that I had to order my computer because it was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have sales associates at least acknowledge customers and maybe ask if they need some assistance. at least say someone will be with them momentarily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In mobile: carry the Nexus an awesome phone MyBestBy: remove the 3 tier system, it makes it feel like they'res no way you'll make silver plus

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my words will not change the mind set of best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location does not normally have enough associates to assist when you have questions, nor enough attended check out registered. I have always had waiting time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a laptop and after I took my decision on the product (I did not need help for this)I had to wait more than half an hour proceed to pick the product and to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional sales representatives available to assist customers. After working 8 plus hours during the day it really sucks when you have to stand around like an idiot and wait for someone to help you adn then have to go find someone yourself is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like being penalized for "frequent returns" when your are Elite Plus, the product is current and new in the box!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards program has not given me points.. I bought a I pad in December and no points were awarded. As good as my visit was to the Woodlands Texas Location, my visit to the location in Spring location was the exact opposite.. the choice of computers was small, did not have it in stock and the sales person gave the impression of he couldn't be bothered. We went to the Woodlands location as we have usually had a good experience with Best Buy in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We need a best buy in the 77389 zipcode area because the closest one to me is on six pines the woodlands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I like some of the new layouts of the BestBuy store there are some drawbacks for me personally. For cell phones you used to be able to go to one section and select what you want. Now you kind of have to go through the different display sections to find your carrier and device. Not to mention the cell phone assistance place is off the right. I think BestBuy is heading in the right direction but I still feel some disconnect in the areas. Example if I wanted to look at tablets I could but then if I wanted to look at a specific Samsung tablet i would go to the Samsung area, side by side comparison with another product located somewhere else isn't the best experience.Overall though the staff was great and was fast to offer assistance when I think they say the lost look on my face at times. They were knowledgable and professional and immediately pointed me to what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The microsoft assoc. was outstanding and made me want the laptop, without feeling stupid

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see a larger selection of computer gaming accessories and hardware like headsets, keyboards, mice, gamepads, motherboards, RAM, video cards. I feel like the selection is far too limited in the store I go to, and other Best Buy stores that I've been to in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

SanDisk needs to provide contact information. Best Buy is fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points from previous purchases seemed to not be credited to my rewards account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A full service store with a great staff that help with questions and look at what is best for the individual

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if larger size of ink were available. Epson 200 color cartridges were available. Epson 200XL color ink cartridges were not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several places on the tablet counters where the tablets were out of stock. It would have been nice to see all of them so we could have compared them all. Otherwise it was a fun shopping trip for my birthday. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that Best Buy continues to honor price matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make purchasing items easier not harder, I had to make one purchase in the Magnolia section and another in the regular store. This led me to not do any additional shopping on this visit. We might try again next week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had one issue...I didn't feel we needed the wall mount for the TV since we already had one from a previous unit. However, the sales rep said that Best Buy insisted that we install their wall mount to avoid liability issues. When the Geek Squad arrived to set up the TV - they did NOT use the Best Buy wall mount since the one we had was actually BETTER!! I was not very pleased that we were forced to add $49.99 to the purchase for a wall mount that was not used. I have sold the Best Buy wall mount to a person that is purchasing the previous TV from us. I would have returned it otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Son bought iPhone screen protector and employee would not assist my son and wife with placing it onto device. They have done so in the past and we verbally waived liability. Why? Has management coached employees to not provide assistance with small but very important customer service tasks which may be "outside" of their job duties and responsibilities? My wife told me about it when she got home and was really displeased. We spent approx. $65 bucks getting iPhone charger and Otter-box cover. We wanted to avoid the mall but will consider it next time. Please coach your employees to take 'safe' risks, especially when a customer asks for something that may not fit neatly into your 'job description' box. That's one of many reasons your previous competitor, Circuit City, is out of business - employees not understanding their primary job is to SATISFY customers (within reason). This was a very reasonable request. A request which your store has satisfied before. I didn't rip you on your satisfaction scores because we like the store and hope this was an isolated event with an employee not properly trained. If not, please ask Management to reevaluate this shortsighted policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a new laptop and had a rough idea of the features I was looking for and I was shown all the possible alternatives in that range and price. I was able to make an informed decision before selecting the laptop I ultimately purchased. I was also able to take advantage of your current promotion for turning in and old laptop and so I received an additional $100 of the final price which of course is always a great result. Thankyou

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Questioned employee at customer service desk about pricing on an open box Sony 48" television that was sitting on the floor nearby. Employee indicated that he did not know pricing and went about his business. I was interested in buying and he took no interest in assisting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were no cards for rewards zone registration, so I couldn't do it the first 2 visits, the 3rd time I got it, and I am waiting for my first 2 purchases to be registered and the points added.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wished to buy color computer ink for my Epson printer. Larger size cartridges (XL) were not in stock. I buy 200 ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem with the best buy employee was at the online pick up section, I had a hard time hearing the employees voice and he got aggitaed with me. He started rolling his eyes, but nothing to report to management, they just need to remember that some people are sick, like me I have cancer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to order the computer we wanted, which was a disappointment. We're still waiting for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been asked if I was a reward member, but when I say I am not no one ever asked me to sign up. This time since my purchase was larger I asked if I could join and I was told you can't join in the store, only on the web. My confidence in the Reward Zone is not that high because it seems like a hurdle to join and I really don't know if it does anything for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier should be responsible for making sure you receive points, not saying you have to go home and get online to register your own points. Would be much more customer friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not aware of the samsung support before hand. I think there is a void in the market that could compete with the apple Genius Bar. I would guess the issue is how too monetize the need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your management on the phone was not friendly or inviting for me to come back in the future. In fact I may just go to my least favorite store Walmart in the future. When i had a question about the reward zone he was difficult. It started that I could not remember what the warranty was called. It was the reward zone. He kept insisting it was the geek squad warranty which i knew it was not. When I explained that I wanted to replace a phone charger he was talking to me in a convoluted way as though he really didn't know what he was talking about and trying to fake it. I asked if he had been with Best buy for a few years as the warranty i was trying to discuss was rolled out a while back and he said yes he had been there for a long time. He was rude, dismissive and not really trying to help me. I felt he was only trying to get me off the phone and away from him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couple of seating areas for customers to rest while waiting on browsing partners. Overall very pleased with Best Buy. The A+ is on the sales assc who are willing to help customers understand product. Invaluable to us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing!!! Great Store and quality employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at both this location and the location on 1960 in Houston. Both stores offer very friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps you should display ALL units up for sale, people want to see the picture on the unit they are purchasing.(television)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am Totally satisfied with the HP Monitor that I bought. It far and away beats the AOC that was replaced. I has a clearer screen and is better constructed than my other monitors. And, HP has excellent support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the reward certificates to not expire so quickly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After browsing Google+ reviews on the store, I almost did not go there. The small batch of reviews were terrible! Encouraging some honest feedback from customers on that venue might be helpful to elevate same store sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Recurring satisfied customer 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
By MysterEMan from The Woodlands, Texas

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I work in the area, so this store is the most convenient for me to shop for my DVDs. Everyone has always been very helpful and courteous to me. They help me locate everything I need. If the item is unavailable they look to see if it's available at another store nearby or help me order it online for home delivery. Always with a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. When I was a kid I wanted to own a best buy store. I'm happy to see that The Woodlands best buy is very friendly. (I'd like to note that this had not been the case a few years ago.) My favorite thing about best buy is the associates who welcome you to the store and then offer to help find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wanted cover for my 8" Galaxy tablet, but they were out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked for the cashier to tell me my rewards balance/progress.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in store was very good experience, online not so good...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location provides the best service, quality and value. All of the departments work well together including the geek squad including the electronic accessories departments. I have convinced my friends and co-workers to purchase their needs at this store location. I have never had an issue in 3 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly the DVD's could be organized better with the location clearly marked for the item, so when the spot is empty, one can easily identify it. The movies are located in several places. I was looking for a TV show DVD and it was not in the TV section, therefore much time was spent looking all over before the item was found.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found Best Buy employees to be well informed and patient with those of us who are a bit IT challenged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe we will be returning to this particular BB because of the professionalism of the sales-staff. Incredible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.195 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store is the best one in this Houston area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.