Best Buy - The Woodlands

1550 Lake Woodlands Dr
Pinecroft Center

The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone: 281-292-1355
Email: paul.sanders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.168343, -95.458916

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 27
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunSep. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - The Woodlands

Average Customer Rating

4.1833 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 431

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (390 of 431)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having employees that are trained and knowledgeable in the areas that they work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is lame. Points expire within months. Most other credit card rewards programs are hands-down better than what Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't shuffle customers back and forth from one department back to the other when you can't help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a computer with Windows 7 on it. Perhaps I'm just behind the times, but that's the way I am. I also knew I wanted to walk out of the store with a computer in my hands. I was informed however, that all the computers in stock came with Windows 8 or higher. I made the purchase regardless but was disappointed nonetheless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From what I can tell the store seems to be doing a great job so just keep doing whatever you guys are doing. And with the loyalty program, I only just became a member so I'm really not all that familar with all the statistics, which is the only reason I scored it somewhat low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to find associates to help you in several of the departments at multiple different stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Customer Service at this store reminded me why I went from Shopping Best Buy on a regular Basis, to now very rarely going to the store. Waited in line for 10 minutes at Cash stand to check out, while 3 associates sat around at Product Pick up line, not offering to help. One Cashier clearly had no idea to handle his transaction and there was nobody to help him. Got to the front of the line, Supervisor finally tries to shorten the line, asks me to go to another register which was not working properly, further delaying check out. 3 customers behind me checked before I did. This store is very useful to browse and view merchandise to purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more stock on Xbox one games, I was looking for Dead rising 3 for Xbox one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line for the mobile checkout was too long. I had to wait close to an hour to get a cashier to check us out. Secondly, finding the phones by carrier is tad too hard, it would be nice if it was easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. IT WAS DIFFICULT AT CHECKOUT BECAUSE I WASN'T EXACTLY NOTIFIED OF THE DISCOUNTS I WAS RECEIVING BEING A REWARD MEMBER. IT SEEMS AS THOUGH MY ONLY DISCOUNT WAS INCLUDED IN THE BUNDLE FOR THE HP LAPTOP I PURCHASED.ULTIMATELY, I WILL CONTINUE TO DO MY ELECTRONIC SHOPPING AT BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to receive texts for promotional sales for Bet Buy additional to an email if even sent by email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what the "my best buy" program is or what it does for me as a customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone in your management needs to check with the Conroe, Texas Best Buy. Time after time we have experienced no help at all or associates who were not knowledgeable or just downright rude. It's set up is also not very professional in comparison to the one in the Woodlands. There is no excuse for that, you can still be small and do a good job with what you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like it if the rewards did not have an expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the layout of the store and its products to be a little confusion. There is no prominent signage to guide a person to the proper place in the store for a given product. The wide open, uncluttered store is attractive, but I believe that this is a case of form over function.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was great. Made my shopping experience really good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount of rewards I receive back is basically not worth having the card. Spend 250 and only get 5 back is not adequate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd prefer a best buy iPhone app similar to the Starbucks app instead of carrying an extra card in my wallet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We applied for instant credit and the person on the ohone asking questions had very little knowledge about the questions she was asking. We withdrew our application.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the TV section -- you have displays and setup for learning and understanding the TV and the remote control use, etc. What you did not have readily available --- and should have available "without question" - is to have TV's setup with the "BACK" of the unit facing the buyer - so that person could obtain a clear understanding of how to set it up "before" they leave the store --- just makes sense "if" you consider yourself a service oriented business - right ?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop Best Buy primarily because of product tech support options that are available; and availability of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When entering I was immediately welcomed and directed to the area where I needed assistance.I found the floor area to be spacious and the entrance to the store not cluttered with items directly in front of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a routine customer of Best Buy so yesterday when I purchased an Apple IPAD Air as my birthday present, I was excited to use my rewards points but at checkout was informed by the sales associate that they had expired. I never knew the rewards points had an expiration date, which disappoints me. My PetCo Pals reward points don't expire. Oh well, live & learn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the sales associates to be a little more knowledgeable of the merchandise/products when I have questions about specifics of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the guys at the center desk cannot be helpful, find new guys that can, or use the space better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was perfect and quick. The only thing was that the xbox one demo was out of order. Not a big thing as we knew that is what our son wanted. But a bummer that it was down

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of good people are seeking jobs, if current employees do not want to support the Best Buy vision and put effort into the job they were hired to do, give them the boot and welcome a new face.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a Reward Zone member for quite some time. No one has been able to correct my account information so that I can receive appropriate communications and credits when I make purchases. It would be nice if this could be fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees in laptop area needs more sales associates and more people to be aware that customers may need assistance in purchasing items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience on the magnolia side they knew exactly what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reserving/ preordering a video game- should not make the customer keep receipt. The reservation should be tied or linked to the reward zone card. Having to keep a (heat transfer) receipt for months is a poor choice by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product did not work, even my corporate IT guy couldn't get the landing page to come up on the Belkin Range Booster. I'm taking it back. The booster your sales associate was looking for was gone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made lengthy comment in the previous section, but will reiterate by saying I have often times found the sales associates to be bored, disinterested, distracted, inattentive - or just plain unavailable (where is everybody!?), and sometime condescending. It would be nice to have them offer information and education on products including comparatives - rather than stand around bored, looking around like there's something else they'd rather be doing, and forcing the customer to pull information out of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had hoped to purchase the computer for a price that we were quoted just two days before the actual purchase. The price had gone up by $70.00. We were not made aware of the fact that the sales go from Sunday to Saturday. We arrived on the Sunday, the day the computer was no longer on sale. We asked for the previous quoted price but sales associate could not help with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a number system. I have been in the store twice in the last 2 months. Both times I was waiting to be waited on next when other customers came up and were waited on before me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't need assistance this trip. I returned to purchase another set of the BOSE Headphones a sales associate talked me into awhile back for my wife. I wanted a set for myself. Cashier was VERY friendly and fun to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first Apple product. I could have bought it directly from an Apple store but i truly love the convenience and support from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone is a joke, I have never been able to redeem a penny. Sick of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is a mistery to me, I still do not know what I get out of it. I do not check my email before I shop and have no idea what being apart of this program is supposed to do. As for the store, I find that the employees dismiss me when they find out that I am not from The Woodlands. I usually shop the Spring Best Buy Store (much nicer and more helpful).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to check out in the department where the product was sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When Best Buy chose to exclude expensive items from their rewards program if the items were placed on no-interest payout for X months, the program went from a great program to a poor one. Before I never looked for the lowest price because I knew the BB price would be at least competitive. W/O the incentive of receiving rewards on these expensive purchases unless they were paid in full when the invoice arrived, I now shop around for the best price, and even buy items online that I never did before. BB shot themselves in the foot on that one because I'm certainly not the only customer smart enough to figure that one out. But that's what happens when a business is sold to an investment firm. They only look short term and keeping their best customers for the long haul does not seem to interest them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was 1 person/customer already at the register, but after about 10 min, someone finally realized the line wasn't moving and another register was finally opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure all products on the shelves have a price posted for them. And make it easier to find a product that is on display on the shelves below it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it difficult to redeem my rewards. It should just printout what I have and what is available instead of me having to log in and pull my coupons. Would be nice if you made this easier to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the trust of your customers by not being misrepresented by salesman in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly enjoy going to Best Buy because its a great store, has everything and helpful associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have displays of the gopro accessories so we can see how big they are and how functional they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to put items on sale, there should be ample stocks to supply demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection of movies and music is dwindling. You all transferred my rewards zone credit card to citibank and their customer service is a bunch of hard to understand indians that are powerless to resolve my issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i always go to best buy for everything they offer. keep on being awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the store within a store a bit of an issue. I want to be able to shop all products equally not only be offered paid ads (the Samsung, Sony, Microsoft employee).Also I find the limited availability of Sonos products at this Best Buy perplexing. I know for a fact that they were normally sold out of the Sound Bar and Sub woofer. To purchase these products from a Best Buy I would have to drive well over 10 miles. Why should I do that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand or like the reward zone or whatever it's called. Keep it simple give something back in points like a credit card and stop the madness, I've been buying stuff from best buy for years and I never seem to get anything...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a card and have never never received any discount by keeping an extra card in my wallet. It is an hassle to even have such a non worthless piece of plastic . I wish that instead of the " REWARDS" card claiming discounts the store would just pass along saving to customers .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am very satisfied with best buy and the the woodlands, tx store. everyone is really nice and helpful. i always recommend best buy to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employed that help us out today, were very professional And very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your credit operations in order and on the same scale as your in store operations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apple air was on sale. looked for associate to grab me one. he did and I bought. we talked about apple care vs geek squad coverage. I opted for the geek squad coverage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communicate more on changes to the old reward program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

. I would highly recommend this product. I will be a customer for life

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that the previous rewards program I only had to spend 2500 a year to stay in the top tier. Now I have to spend 3500 a year which is more difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to combine offers. The rewards program should be for all purchases. Even if you put those lurches on an 18mo no interest plan. You are still paying out the same amount of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points are hard to build up.... and drop off after six months. People don't usually buy high dollar good very often. I think your program is so bad, I'd rather see the money you spend on the program used to lower the price of your goods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because of new and affordable prices, I also feel like a welcomed guest when I enter the store or I am just browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards shouldn't expire if you don't use them right away. Bad idea. I can buy things cheaper on eBay and get rewards that I can spend on a much wider variety of products. The rewards might not be as much (I don't really know, to be honest), but they are visibly available on eBay and not at Best Buy. I don't have any confidence that if I actually have rewards available at Best Buy I would get to use them when I shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, overall experience was great. I do have to note I was disappointed we had to ask for help to find a back page ad item that just broke on Sunday. Usually displays are huge and abundant and not in the back room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting long to pay for the salesman was because he had another customer which I told him to go ahead and wait on others while I was trying to decide. So it was not his fault that I had to wait for him to finish another transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a steady Best Buy customer for a long time. With my recent purchase Best Buy has 100% of my TVs, audio items and computers in my home and business. Obviously, I ma very satisfied with Best Buy here and in NY where I also live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having the Geek Squad always to call upon for my computer Love the store Have bought appliances also plus TV and computer and camera I trust the employees to help me make a good dicision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

selection of cordless phones and alarm clock radios not as good as in the past. additional handsets not available for cordless phones in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more product on the shelf in the computer external hard drive area as well as the gaming area. These areas seem to have a lot of empty shelf space and not a lot of product to view and compare with. This is by no means a complaint, it is simply a request so that there are more choices and possibly more sales for the store in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a wider verity of printer/scanners

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't view my account online because I know longer use the same email address (even though I have my ID number!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, I am very happy. I wish that a little more space was devoted to computer components (hard drives, memory, motherboards, processors). I also wish that you kept higher stock levels on the movies that you do stock. I don't think that you need to carry more, just stock more of what you do carry. Many times large rack areas are empty of stock. You may wish to consider adding self service kiosks where customers can order products that you do not carry in the store for store delivery. It prevents the customer from spending money at another store and since it is store delivery there is the opportunity for add-on or impulse purchase at time of pick-up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only complaint I have is that there were several sales people moving about the store, but none of them approached me to help out. I wound up standing in line at the checkout station waiting for a salesperson. I'm wondering if the salespeople have certain areas that they work in and cannot cross over into another department????? Maybe they should have a certain type of ID so that shoppers could identify them and not be frustrated in waiting for the proper person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ensure your store is adequately staffed. Sales associates seemed rushed and we waited for help as did other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when using my best buy card it would be really nice if it would popup a message asking if i wanted to use any of my award certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards program - it takes to long for the points to show up - it should be a faster process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the old return period with 30 days standard, 45 days Elite, 60 days Elite plus. Do more Gamer's Club Unlocked (GCU) $20 back pre-orders, with Nintendo Games. Have price match work with GCU 20% discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer to show the customer how their new purchase works. The might not have had this before or are upgrading to a newer version that is totally different than what they are used to.something tha

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep staffing with associates who can work with the most knowledgeable technology customers, as well as customers like myself who have not kept up with the advancements that have been made. Don't give up on us "technology challenged" customers. While I know it isn't easy to work with someone where terms and epuipment have changed radically since their last purchase, but listening and patience will result in a sale with a satisfied customer. At least that was my experience.And what appears to be an expansion of services of the Geek Squad - specfically education sessions - is not something that I remember being available when I purchased my last laptop at The Woodlands store. With this, and all of the Geek Squad services, my transition to my knew laptop will seem like a "breeze".Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great program. I would not have made this purchase without it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When customers have to wait long periods of time (we arrived at 3:00 and didn't leave until 5:30) coffee would be have helped. In addition we had to return twice thinking the data transfer had been taken care of and it had not. My husband (a systems analyst with HP) had to get them to do the transfer to a flash drive which we had to buy in order to save the data their machine couldn't transfer. Geek Squad was not at all inclined to pitch in and help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the products and the fact that there is a Geek Squad! That is a great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

could not find a spanish speaker sales associate in the store (they should wear a name tag with their name and languages they speak (specially in Texas) , just like disney cast members) I do speak English fluently but I feel more comfortable speaking in my native language.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance vendor you use in your store has the worst delivery process and appointment setting I have ever experianced

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was unable to respond to the lack of a number so we purchased another TV. I don't understand how there can be product in stock in the store but be unavailable for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have repeatedly tried to have my "reward" points consolidated to one member number and had been assured that had been taken care of. Upon purchasing the voice recorder today I found that there was no record what so ever of my ever having had reward points. This is concerning to me as I had just purchased an Iphone 5S within the past few months. I am guessing that any points I had earned are no longer valid. A new card had to be issued to me with today's purchase. I wish there was a way to find my previous points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use a separate cashier. The sale rep was able to take my charge card. I am on hold right now as I am calling the store because I did not get the phone number assigned to my ipad. the hold time is WAY TOO long and I will probably hang up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was that I had to order my computer because it was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have sales associates at least acknowledge customers and maybe ask if they need some assistance. at least say someone will be with them momentarily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In mobile: carry the Nexus an awesome phone MyBestBy: remove the 3 tier system, it makes it feel like they'res no way you'll make silver plus

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my words will not change the mind set of best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location does not normally have enough associates to assist when you have questions, nor enough attended check out registered. I have always had waiting time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a laptop and after I took my decision on the product (I did not need help for this)I had to wait more than half an hour proceed to pick the product and to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional sales representatives available to assist customers. After working 8 plus hours during the day it really sucks when you have to stand around like an idiot and wait for someone to help you adn then have to go find someone yourself is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like being penalized for "frequent returns" when your are Elite Plus, the product is current and new in the box!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards program has not given me points.. I bought a I pad in December and no points were awarded. As good as my visit was to the Woodlands Texas Location, my visit to the location in Spring location was the exact opposite.. the choice of computers was small, did not have it in stock and the sales person gave the impression of he couldn't be bothered. We went to the Woodlands location as we have usually had a good experience with Best Buy in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We need a best buy in the 77389 zipcode area because the closest one to me is on six pines the woodlands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I like some of the new layouts of the BestBuy store there are some drawbacks for me personally. For cell phones you used to be able to go to one section and select what you want. Now you kind of have to go through the different display sections to find your carrier and device. Not to mention the cell phone assistance place is off the right. I think BestBuy is heading in the right direction but I still feel some disconnect in the areas. Example if I wanted to look at tablets I could but then if I wanted to look at a specific Samsung tablet i would go to the Samsung area, side by side comparison with another product located somewhere else isn't the best experience.Overall though the staff was great and was fast to offer assistance when I think they say the lost look on my face at times. They were knowledgable and professional and immediately pointed me to what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1833 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The microsoft assoc. was outstanding and made me want the laptop, without feeling stupid

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.