Best Buy - The Woodlands

1550 Lake Woodlands Dr Pinecroft Center
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone: 281-292-1355
Email: paul.sanders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.168343, -95.458916

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - The Woodlands

Average Customer Rating

4.173 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 422

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (381 of 422)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wished to buy color computer ink for my Epson printer. Larger size cartridges (XL) were not in stock. I buy 200 ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem with the best buy employee was at the online pick up section, I had a hard time hearing the employees voice and he got aggitaed with me. He started rolling his eyes, but nothing to report to management, they just need to remember that some people are sick, like me I have cancer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to order the computer we wanted, which was a disappointment. We're still waiting for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been asked if I was a reward member, but when I say I am not no one ever asked me to sign up. This time since my purchase was larger I asked if I could join and I was told you can't join in the store, only on the web. My confidence in the Reward Zone is not that high because it seems like a hurdle to join and I really don't know if it does anything for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier should be responsible for making sure you receive points, not saying you have to go home and get online to register your own points. Would be much more customer friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not aware of the samsung support before hand. I think there is a void in the market that could compete with the apple Genius Bar. I would guess the issue is how too monetize the need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your management on the phone was not friendly or inviting for me to come back in the future. In fact I may just go to my least favorite store Walmart in the future. When i had a question about the reward zone he was difficult. It started that I could not remember what the warranty was called. It was the reward zone. He kept insisting it was the geek squad warranty which i knew it was not. When I explained that I wanted to replace a phone charger he was talking to me in a convoluted way as though he really didn't know what he was talking about and trying to fake it. I asked if he had been with Best buy for a few years as the warranty i was trying to discuss was rolled out a while back and he said yes he had been there for a long time. He was rude, dismissive and not really trying to help me. I felt he was only trying to get me off the phone and away from him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couple of seating areas for customers to rest while waiting on browsing partners. Overall very pleased with Best Buy. The A+ is on the sales assc who are willing to help customers understand product. Invaluable to us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing!!! Great Store and quality employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at both this location and the location on 1960 in Houston. Both stores offer very friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps you should display ALL units up for sale, people want to see the picture on the unit they are purchasing.(television)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am Totally satisfied with the HP Monitor that I bought. It far and away beats the AOC that was replaced. I has a clearer screen and is better constructed than my other monitors. And, HP has excellent support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the reward certificates to not expire so quickly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After browsing Google+ reviews on the store, I almost did not go there. The small batch of reviews were terrible! Encouraging some honest feedback from customers on that venue might be helpful to elevate same store sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Recurring satisfied customer 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
By MysterEMan from The Woodlands, Texas

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I work in the area, so this store is the most convenient for me to shop for my DVDs. Everyone has always been very helpful and courteous to me. They help me locate everything I need. If the item is unavailable they look to see if it's available at another store nearby or help me order it online for home delivery. Always with a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. When I was a kid I wanted to own a best buy store. I'm happy to see that The Woodlands best buy is very friendly. (I'd like to note that this had not been the case a few years ago.) My favorite thing about best buy is the associates who welcome you to the store and then offer to help find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wanted cover for my 8" Galaxy tablet, but they were out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked for the cashier to tell me my rewards balance/progress.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in store was very good experience, online not so good...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location provides the best service, quality and value. All of the departments work well together including the geek squad including the electronic accessories departments. I have convinced my friends and co-workers to purchase their needs at this store location. I have never had an issue in 3 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly the DVD's could be organized better with the location clearly marked for the item, so when the spot is empty, one can easily identify it. The movies are located in several places. I was looking for a TV show DVD and it was not in the TV section, therefore much time was spent looking all over before the item was found.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found Best Buy employees to be well informed and patient with those of us who are a bit IT challenged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe we will be returning to this particular BB because of the professionalism of the sales-staff. Incredible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store is the best one in this Houston area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should treat anyone who enters the store as someone who is going to make a purchase no matter age, gender, or ethnicity. That was the mistake another BB made, but we wound up going to a different BB where we bought several items. It makes a difference to the store and to the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always look forward to trips to Best Buy and don't really have any complaints other than the fact that y'all are so busy it's hard to ask questions at times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed cluttered, a lot going on. It was aesthetic shock when I walked in and it took me quite a while to figure out the layout of the store and where the bluetooth devices might be. While I walked around, obviously searching for what I needed, not a single associate approached me to offer help, and I made eye contact with a few, they just rushed right past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

aisles were blocked by displays and merchandise, associates were talking among themselves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are not super helpful and are quick to point out that "this is not their area"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had visited another store in the area and they wouldn't even show me the product i purchased at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get the prices right! Hire more people like the one who helped me and give him a raise NOW.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business. I really value your Geek Squad service, in-store products and helpful representative, I like your in-store Samsung, Google & Apple sections with representatives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an excessively long wait to talk with a mobile phone salesperson (about 1.5-2 hours). Upon our turn, the salesperson did a great job, but they kept having computer problems so another salesperson took over his computer while we were with him picking out phones. He was obviously disturbed upon return and she stayed on his computer for too long helping someone else. We expressed our concern and she was rude.I still need to buy a new computer and other things, and have been with Best Buy for a long time, but now I am rethinking all this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales girl was not very helpful. I had to request each item to complete the purchases. I was surprised that she had no suggestions and that I had to request the screen protector and case. I just hope that I have everything I need for my wife's gift of the iPad. Maybe she is a bit shy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually love best buy - I have found that since the store changed a few months ago you do not carry as many items -

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generic versions of ink cartridges are becoming common. There was no way to tell which of the available cartridges might fit my needs since the OEM version was not available. You need a conversion chart/table available at the display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also visited your camera department. They only had a few cameras on display and the sales associate was very reluctant to show me any other camera but 1 on the front row. If you are going to have a camera department, you should have cameras on display and if someone is shopping wanting to know which is better you could show them the best then 2nd best then 3rd best etc. not just 1 camera and say there really are no others. That is not much of a camera department. I wonder how your sales are in that department. The computer department did not have many external hard drives that I was looking for, but at least had 2 and the sales guy showed me both and explained both to me in great detail actually helping me to make a decision by explaining the differences etc. but leaving the decision to me and did not hurry or push me. He also showed me and explained wireless routers to me and the store was very well stocked with routers of all kinds and prices. The computer guy was very kind and patient and very knowledgeable and the department was well stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know there is nothing you can do about this, but getting across FM 1960 (Houston, Texas) to enter your store is always tricky. I wish there was another Best Buy in the area, perhaps in Tomball so I didn't have to maneuver FM 1960 to get to the closest store in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good and reliable installation services plus lifetime warranty on installation services is unbeatable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very productive trip to Best Buy. The new store layout is very functional and merchandising allows easy navigation through the store. Nicely done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve the Wi fi reception in the store. It would help the sales associates demo the products better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tech support person helping me set up the Laptop was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates midday to assist customers in this dept. There was only one there to help many who were there needing questions answered. Felt sorry for the associate who had to rush thru to get to all of their questions. We were patient enough to wait understanding the situation, but others may not be and you could lose a sale or a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates and Geek Squad employees make the Best Buy experience outstanding. Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During busy days i.e. Weekend sales you might want to schedule additional employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was offered the warranty for my new laptop. As I have purchased at least 10 personally at THIS store in previous years; and, my husband purchased equipment for his former company several times we have had bad experiences with the warranty which I declined. My most frustration visiting the store is never finding a sales person available and having to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees to busy talking to each other to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Woodlands Location is the most competent and service orientated of the Best Buys. It is worth the drive to this Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looks nice and modern. Best Buy is doing a very good job at reinventing itself. All the different shoppoing areas...Apple, Samsung, etc look modern.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I kinda wish Best Buy had more selection as far as CDs go. Back in the day when, it seemed y'all use to have bigger and multiple aisles. Now its down to one short, skinny little aisle with either no albums whatsoever for a specific artist in stock, or 15 copies of the same album for 1 artist. I understand that itunes has taken over the music market and its hard to compete with a business like them and have thousands of CDs in stock all the time. But a part of me wishes that you guys could return to the glory days when you had selections like that. I don't expect y'all to change that part of your store ever, but I just wanted to leave you my 2 cents.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I found with the Bestbuy locations I have visited is that the staff's computers are surprisingly slow and outdated, so makes the whole given process take longer than it normally would, otherwise the process was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your stock of Movies and Video Games is horrible. FIX IT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The women's bathroom was trashed out. It appeared that someone had ripped up toilet paper and thrown it all over the floor. Both of the hand soap dispensers were also empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the recent remodel of the store, I find it very frustrating that HyperComm terminals are not working properly. Our order had to be suspended and taken at another register. Due to the Hypercomm not functioning properly, I was unable to cancel the email address entered by the cashier for my Microsoft product. She had to start the order over. Then we were not able to purchase the pre-order for Theif. Several associates tried to ring it up for XBox One, but this was a known issue for several days, which had not been fixed. I was unable to purchase the pre-order. Then when trying to pay for my purchase, the HyperComm would not let me use the key pad at all to enter my PIN #. I tried using the pen, but the screen was not calibrated correctly, so when I pushed one thing, the screen registered input on a completely different side of the screen. My order had to be suspended and moved to another register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have bought all our kitchen appliances and plasmas TV were very please with your product and always get the extended warranty and no problems when I call geek squad they set appointment and are very know the problem and friendly .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue was the wait time in the computer dept. We waited quite a while to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just no happy about service and commitment of warranty with previous purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really hope you stay in business and can successfully compete against the online retailers. The service you provide is worth the small additional cost, I wish more people felt that way too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Woodlands store has the best service and knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have no comments. My experience was quick and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process takes way too long. There are problems almost every time. Use of coupons does not work well. Problems cannot be solved at the checkout desk necessitating another long wait in the customer service line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new look at Best Buy, very bright, well organized and open feeling, not closed in as before, going down aisles. Very nice job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The same sales person that I dealt with on this visit I had seen with customers prior and was very short with them telling them any camera under $100 would be the same and to my surprise would not even show them the cameras or even where they were located. He then walked off. With me on this visit he was still short but I got my basic questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instead of employees talking to each other the should each approach costumers more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was clean and inviting, however the associates all need to brush up on their customer service skills and act like they genuinely want to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This location in my opinion is the best Best Buy Store in the surrounding Houston area.The employees are knowledgeable and accountable. If the Buyer has researched their product, the facts will prove that Best Buy will be the best value. My situation was a returned tablet for increase of storage space. The exchange was seamless with full refund and set up of the new tablet was conducted at the store. Best Buy has also price matched or provided something in same quality. These aforementioned services and value is why I come back to Best Buy over Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have Lexmark printer cartriges and told you do not sell them. I will have to go to Walmart or OfficeMax to purchase. I did buy Microsoft Office but would have like to ask a couple questions. All associates in area were busy 4 of them looking at something on a computer. Stood there awhile but just selected what I thought would be my best option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I bought was an open box item and it worked great for about 3 weeks. Then it did a windows update and failed to come back on. Brought it back to store and they would not exchange it for a new one. Geek squad looked at it and said they couldn't fix it. Could only exchange it for another open box which they didn't have. Had to go to a different store which had one but the outside case was scratched. Wish they would have exchanged it for a new one for having to go through all the trouble.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went back the next day and the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was by far the best best buy I had ever shopped in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Best Buy store is very convenient to our home. Like being able to check out items online first, then run over to the store and look at them first hand. Ability to ask an associate of their opinion too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates, at least in this store, need intensive customer service training. You ask the customer if you can help them and then look them in the eye when talking to them. The sales associate that I talked with was OK, I asked him about one of your products that's actually on sale this week the Samsung sound bar and I think I probably knew more about it than him. I don't know if he normally works in that department but whoever works there should at least know something about the products available and a lot more about what's on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No matter which Best Buy I've shopped at, from The Woodlands, TX to Lower Slobovia (!?), I have always gotten the Best service and friendly, helpful sales associates and Geeks. Any problems that would arise, they were handled and solved with the utmost professionalism. Shopping at Best Buy is always a pleasure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say for a while it seemed as if Best Buy did not train it's employees anymore, but the last several visits, the employees have been both helpful and knowledgable making the whol experience much more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have demos set up in the store please make sure that they work. It helps greatly to try a product before you buy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great shopping experience when I visit Best Buy stores. I wish my budget allowed for me to buy all the things I want to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Has been a while since I last visited B B. Was impressed by the appliance area and the selections. Spent a good 45 minutes viewing parts of the store. After xmas, & store was crowded, associates were active and very polite considering some of the personalities shopping that day (sorry, sometimes people forget to be polite when out in public...I am a native Texan and each day starts with a positive attitude). I really do love my purchase...wife chose it and I did not think it would be a good fit. I was wrong. Thanks again Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not shopped at Best Buy in awhile so I was surprised at the new look of the stare layout. Enjoyed looking around after I picked up my Jawbone UP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible provide additional specifications on items like computers and TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please setup self check-out in the store. That saves time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store in The Woodlands, Tx seems to have the most knowledgeable & personable employees to assist & inform of purchases than some of the other Best Buys I frequent, as well as inventory. I have a Best Buy closer to my home, but continue to go to The Woodlands, TX for my major purchases because of their expertise, knowledge & friendliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the sub contracted vendor concept Best Buy has decided to use. The store organization is not as easy to navigagte.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a problem with the finance department, even though I qualified for maximum credit the system continued to fail. Thus keeping us in the store for 3 hours most of this time was dealing with multiple people on the telephone trying to rectify then problem, our sales associate was persistent and patient to solve the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was turned away and told they wee not a phone expert there was several employees just walking around not doing much helping and not enough of so called phone experts to help with purchases I was at best by 3hr 45 minutes just to get phone case and screen protector 1 hour waiting for a phone specialist because they were all working unlike the others just walking around or talking

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy as usual for a Saturday, but the check out line was unbelievably slow and long. There were only two cashiers. I had only one item to buy. I went over to a different customer service desk and noticed an associate busily working on something. I asked if there was another area I could go to so I could buy my item. She said sure and to follow her. Little did I know she would open a register to check me out. She could have easily said no and referred me to the line I wanted to avoid. I have forgotten her name but it started with an M. In my opinion she went above what I would've expected and was pleasantly surprised. I hope through this survey you have the information to find and recognize her service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie section has excellent prices and variety, music section is sorely lacking in comparison to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program is a complete mystery. It's a joke

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never waited so long at a best bit for a cell phone and I have only ever used best but for my mobile phones. I was very dissatisfied at how long it took.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I wanted to buy more items but the store did not have a motorized shopping cart and I was on crutches. A very uncomfortable wheel chair was provided but that thing was so old and uncomfortable that I ended up leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend best-buy begin competing with online retail prices. Or, at the very least offer a price match to online competitors. There are a lot of products I prefer to await shipment for as bestbuy has their prices knocked up so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time that I have made a purchase and not been asked if I was interested in the extended warranty provided by Best Buy. I probably would have made a purchase for a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to The Woodlands location 3 times trying to make a purchase decision for a new computer was NEVER able to get help from an associate to answer my questions. I used the computers in the area to do my research online, went to the Conroe store, but then decided to go back to the Woodlands location for my purchase. I honestly made the purchase at Best Buy becuase of the 10% off of in store clearance and $40.00 in reward certificates, and 0% interest. For the 1st time ever, I was looking online at other stores to make a purchase because I could not get any help. I am very disappointed with the Woodlands location service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend including lost/stolen in your insurance plans for mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work.I recently purchased an over the range microwave at Best Buy when my microwave decided to retire right before Thanksgiving. I was very happy when the installer came the day before Thanksgiving and installed it quickly and efficiently...Thanksgiving preparations were not interupted!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Could've drove to store in the time I was on hold 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 1 of 5
By JackBlac from Woodlands, Tx

Store Atmosphere: 4

Since I couldn't find product availability by store online, I figured a phone call would be then next best thing. Didn't think when the automated phone service said there was 2 customers ahead of me that I'd have to wait 32 minutes on hold. My question took less then a minute to answer. Seriously answer your phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just disappointed in lack of selection of ipad and ipad mini covers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your sales' associates are trained properly in whatever department they work in. Train them in social skills as well as they may be the customers' first impression of your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Front cashier area was understaffed. Wait in line probably doubled my time in the store. That has been unusual for this store, and it was 5 days after Christmas, but you would think they would still have extra holiday staff on ... the store was very busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work. We will continue to support Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.173 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience. I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.