Best Buy - The Woodlands

1550 Lake Woodlands Dr
Pinecroft Center

The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone: 281-292-1355
Email: paul.sanders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.168343, -95.458916

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - The Woodlands

Average Customer Rating

4.1643 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 499

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (447 of 499)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the items i wanted to purchase were not available (carried) by this location. The product knowledge for the non carried products were not in this store, however i don't blame those employees i wouldn't expect them to have product knowledge on products not carried in their store. The check out process was odd that the computers were being upgraded in the shopping season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been buying products from Best Buy The Woodlands for over 8 years. I purchased $20,000 home media system and installed by Best Buy when I bought my home. Over the years the service at this store has degraded to non existent. I had a few customer service employees ask if I found what I was looking for and when I answered no they would "point" in the direction to receive help or location. This is a week before Christmas you'd expect the store to be well staffed by knowledgeable and capable employees. I gave up waiting on an employee to help me and drug a tv up to the register and checked out and left the store. I would expect this level of service from a Sam's Wholesale or Costco.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are very helpful and seem to have everything anyone would need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee can not help me he can get me another employee that could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with best buy was GREAT and it was black Friday so I was really surprised to receive such service on a busy day like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If yall send out a birthday gift certificate please indicate that to your employees because I stood in line for almost 20 minutes because they didn't know how to redeem my 5 dollars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On my recent visit your women's restroom had to be the filthiest restroom anywhere in The Woodlands. It was quite apparent no employee had checked these facilities in recent history as each and every toilet was filthy and toilet paper draped the room throughout. It was so nasty I reported it to the person as I exited the store. He wasn't at all concerned there might be a problem in his store and simply told me to give feed back at this website. No apology. We will look into it. No concern whatsoever expressed. So I gathered this was a standard situation in what appears to be a poorly managed retail store. I can tell you this, I will be avoiding shopping in your store as much as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a blue DS but none were in stock so I purchased a red one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lack of stock may be due to the fact that dvd and cd's are becoming obsolete. I can't fault the store for this fact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store very crowded with product displays for Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I purchase on Saturday is $50.00 less today, Sunday. I wish that an associate would have made me aware of this. Now I must return to BB and ask for the sale price rather than the price I paid. I purchased an iPad Air 2 and could have saved the cost of the tax. I don't imagine anyone will read this. But anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide a special holiday buying evening for bestbuy my rewards members, like last year, before Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more stock of Apple iPhone 6 and 6 Plus for AT&T. Can't get help in finding any around me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and plan to continue as long as pricing, selection and quality of your products continues as and remains competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Updated pricing, some items were on sale however weren't marked. I had to verify pricing at registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During internet sales, the website pre-inserted a zip code that was not near where I lived. I changed the principal product order, but the accessory was ordered from a different store. Had to cancel that sale and buy the product locally. It adds to the confusion by having a preexisting zip code already there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a way to get more iPhone 6 and 6 Plus phones for AT&T users at this store location! I have been trying for many weeks now and even sent an email to your online email support asking for information and help, which was sent well over a week ago and I still haven't received a response back yet from anyone...I can't find one anywhere in or around where I live and work. From The Woodlands through and around Houston!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady that checked me out and processed my credit application was not really all that friendly. She would benefit from some customer service tips from the salesman I had and the guy that rang it up. Both of them were very polite and friendly. I wish I had the guy's name on hand, but I don't at this time. He was absolutely fantastic! I tell everyone to go to him. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love wandering around in Best Buy just looking at all the gadgets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I started shopping at this location because I had a very degrading and hostile experience at the location closest to my home so far even though not perfect the experience is more pleasant and enjoyable even though there's room for improvement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store on Lake Robins Drive in The Woodlands, TX should have been better prepared to handle the "Black Friday" crowd. The shoppers were well behaved, even though it was almost impossible to find a sales associate to help you. I was very disappointed with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason on this visit, my rewards membership did not come up. I had to come home and log the missing points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have visited Best Buy, whether it be for ink cartridges for my printer or a electronic product I have received the same service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy sets it self up as a leader in technology and make a substantial amount of money on Apple products and accessories but despite having the technology to allow Apple pay to be accepted in store has the feature turned off. This is an insult to me as a customer. Apple pay would increase the speed of checkout as well as increase the security of my transaction protecting my financial information yet best buy chooses not to allow my Apple pay. I will choose to go to other stores to make my purchases than best but and tell me friends about the hypocrasy of best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always loved Best Buy and will continue to buy there for as long as I get great service and great products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I emailed the Manager of the employee who assisted me. I especially appreciated that she knew that the phone was for my granddaugher and she made sure it was activated and working before I left. Good job ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, keep up with the great prices and just keep an eye on below the average employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are a way too many add on products and services "offered" or pushed by the staff. I am far more responsive to complete packages and not all the separate "negotiations."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that each time in the last several months when looking for the Brothers Ink LC103, there are few if any packages in stock. My last two trips have taken the last LC103 Blk. This time there were no yellow nor blue inks in stock, only 1 magenta left and NO multipacks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to update my rewards card membership information during the checkout process. I was told I have to go online and do that. What a pain! Especially, when you can't remember your log in information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good knowledge from associates. It was black friday but I found everything I needed and was in and out without delays. Was trying to get a tv but it was out of stock. Being black friday I expected this so its not a big deal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the loyalty program should keep the points until you want to use them, I believe that points that expires are not geared toward customer satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am completing this survey for the bestbuy mobile store located in the woodlands mall. The bestbuy store in the woodlands was inconvenient because the line was too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why some purchases give points while others don't

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific smart phone case & your displays had dozens of different models with no clear organization. And the sales personnel were busy discussing phones with customers. But your Geek Squad salesman found the exact one I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good work . You guys match prices n it's a good thing for us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your floor layout is a little to cramped for comfort even with sparse crowds. I could definitely see it being an issue with the larger crowds on the Holiday shopping season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process involved with setting up phone service is terrible. It appeared to be mostly issues on ATTs end but if I had not already known exactly what I wanted when I walked in, I would have given up and walked out. 1 hr 45 min for just setting up the service is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think I will be going back, my last experience was terrible, from having an incorrect price on the item to very slow service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate having an alternative to the Apple Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

girl that works in gaming at the woodlands, tx store is by far the most gorgeous peroson ive seen in my life. shes super sweet and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at this particular store because of the friendly staff. They are very knowledgeable about their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot believe we had to look for and ask for an associate to help us after looking at computers for so long. We called our military son before trying to find someone to help us. Another couple had to look for someone to help them as well. We we disappointed in the selection of desktop computers. Tablet associate was great though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer Service 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 1 of 5
By Anks

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

I went to buy an IPAD AIR 2 here recently.. and nobody to attend me till the time I had to call someone to assist. While I was looking it myself another representative comes with another customer showing the same device and asks me to let them see first.. ???.. Finally, The women who assisted was rude while showing the different colours that I wanted to know and in the end asks another representative to assist me ?? I did not like the way I was treated here as compared to the excellent service I received from other best buy stores !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amazon price match was the reason i made the purchase that day. The ability to carry the item out, matched to Amazon price was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend have at least one mature in age tech savvy sales associate per store to assist the increasing senior population. Maybe this associate could be available during specific store hours. There would possibly an understanding that this associate is expected to be patient and not so much duration driven.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add benefits to rewards program, not take away and raise limits. Comes across as greedy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough sales associates around computer section during lunch period. Other than that, everything was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to this Best Buy for years, but this time was the first time I had a poor experience. I couldn't believe how disorganized product displays and placement were. I was looking for a cell phone accessory, and there were literally 6 different places in the store that had the same types of items. Cell phone cases were interspersed with accessories, with no identifiable pattern. Employees were wandering about the store looking very uninterested in customers, and when I did approach an associate, they were friendly but definitely unengaged. There was only one associate at the registers when I went to check out, and she looked out of it. After waiting in line for a bit, another cashier came up, who was friendly and helpful. But my overall impression was that the store is going downhill fast. Is this store getting ready to close?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was with the bathroom there were ants all over the bathroom floor. Needed to be cleaned and disinfected toilet paper left on the floors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout line was a little confusing with the way it is roped off. There was only one available check-out clerk and several people in line. Eventually, another check-out counter was opened but it was after a wait of a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience... BB keeps being my first buying option for electronics and gadgets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never informed of the process required to check my rewards balance, expiration/limitations on rewards points, or even how rewards points acrue. When I asked associates in store about these concerns, no clear answer was provided. I do not know whether this is an uncommon or common occurrence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated earlier, the sales person was great but the geek squad left a bad impression.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact that my reward cash back can expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier forgot to ask if I wNted to use my reward dollars after she swiped my rewards card...I had to ask her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store. Always has the up to the date products. Feel like I am stepping into the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store most employees are great. But I'd like the rewards program better if we got random coupons just for being in the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was taking way too long to attend customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy but had a very unpleasant experience with shipping of TV I ordered and how it was handled. Not your best effort this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points on ALL PURCHASES including promotional APR items. Free the hands of the employees to better take care of a problem. If they already have the tools, then re-train them in customer service issues!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This BB store was the fourth that I visited trying to find this product. Over the weekend I visited three other BB's and all were out of stock. I had each BB check inventory at other locations and each stating that other BB's had it in stock. Unfortunately this was not the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was good. I was setting up dual monitors and was in store to purchase one I'd found online. The store was busy and short on employees in comparison to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was friendly, helpful and knew about the products we were looking to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation did not go as initially planned. It took two visits to get my universal remote properly programmed, but the issue was resolved to my satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer was very slow in confirming our purchase and receipt after payment and items were entered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am fully aware that most don't buy CD's due to downloading via ITunes etc. However I as long as CDs are made, it is very difficult to fond the artist of choice and the name/labels look very old! Need some upgrading in that department. The couple next to could not find their CD either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm having problems with the monitor I purchased. It only connect correctly about 30% of the time. I haven't had time to come back into the store to discuss the problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having employees that are trained and knowledgeable in the areas that they work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is lame. Points expire within months. Most other credit card rewards programs are hands-down better than what Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't shuffle customers back and forth from one department back to the other when you can't help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a computer with Windows 7 on it. Perhaps I'm just behind the times, but that's the way I am. I also knew I wanted to walk out of the store with a computer in my hands. I was informed however, that all the computers in stock came with Windows 8 or higher. I made the purchase regardless but was disappointed nonetheless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From what I can tell the store seems to be doing a great job so just keep doing whatever you guys are doing. And with the loyalty program, I only just became a member so I'm really not all that familar with all the statistics, which is the only reason I scored it somewhat low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to find associates to help you in several of the departments at multiple different stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Customer Service at this store reminded me why I went from Shopping Best Buy on a regular Basis, to now very rarely going to the store. Waited in line for 10 minutes at Cash stand to check out, while 3 associates sat around at Product Pick up line, not offering to help. One Cashier clearly had no idea to handle his transaction and there was nobody to help him. Got to the front of the line, Supervisor finally tries to shorten the line, asks me to go to another register which was not working properly, further delaying check out. 3 customers behind me checked before I did. This store is very useful to browse and view merchandise to purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more stock on Xbox one games, I was looking for Dead rising 3 for Xbox one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line for the mobile checkout was too long. I had to wait close to an hour to get a cashier to check us out. Secondly, finding the phones by carrier is tad too hard, it would be nice if it was easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. IT WAS DIFFICULT AT CHECKOUT BECAUSE I WASN'T EXACTLY NOTIFIED OF THE DISCOUNTS I WAS RECEIVING BEING A REWARD MEMBER. IT SEEMS AS THOUGH MY ONLY DISCOUNT WAS INCLUDED IN THE BUNDLE FOR THE HP LAPTOP I PURCHASED.ULTIMATELY, I WILL CONTINUE TO DO MY ELECTRONIC SHOPPING AT BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to receive texts for promotional sales for Bet Buy additional to an email if even sent by email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what the "my best buy" program is or what it does for me as a customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone in your management needs to check with the Conroe, Texas Best Buy. Time after time we have experienced no help at all or associates who were not knowledgeable or just downright rude. It's set up is also not very professional in comparison to the one in the Woodlands. There is no excuse for that, you can still be small and do a good job with what you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like it if the rewards did not have an expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the layout of the store and its products to be a little confusion. There is no prominent signage to guide a person to the proper place in the store for a given product. The wide open, uncluttered store is attractive, but I believe that this is a case of form over function.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was great. Made my shopping experience really good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount of rewards I receive back is basically not worth having the card. Spend 250 and only get 5 back is not adequate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd prefer a best buy iPhone app similar to the Starbucks app instead of carrying an extra card in my wallet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We applied for instant credit and the person on the ohone asking questions had very little knowledge about the questions she was asking. We withdrew our application.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the TV section -- you have displays and setup for learning and understanding the TV and the remote control use, etc. What you did not have readily available --- and should have available "without question" - is to have TV's setup with the "BACK" of the unit facing the buyer - so that person could obtain a clear understanding of how to set it up "before" they leave the store --- just makes sense "if" you consider yourself a service oriented business - right ?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop Best Buy primarily because of product tech support options that are available; and availability of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When entering I was immediately welcomed and directed to the area where I needed assistance.I found the floor area to be spacious and the entrance to the store not cluttered with items directly in front of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a routine customer of Best Buy so yesterday when I purchased an Apple IPAD Air as my birthday present, I was excited to use my rewards points but at checkout was informed by the sales associate that they had expired. I never knew the rewards points had an expiration date, which disappoints me. My PetCo Pals reward points don't expire. Oh well, live & learn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the sales associates to be a little more knowledgeable of the merchandise/products when I have questions about specifics of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the guys at the center desk cannot be helpful, find new guys that can, or use the space better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was perfect and quick. The only thing was that the xbox one demo was out of order. Not a big thing as we knew that is what our son wanted. But a bummer that it was down

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of good people are seeking jobs, if current employees do not want to support the Best Buy vision and put effort into the job they were hired to do, give them the boot and welcome a new face.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a Reward Zone member for quite some time. No one has been able to correct my account information so that I can receive appropriate communications and credits when I make purchases. It would be nice if this could be fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees in laptop area needs more sales associates and more people to be aware that customers may need assistance in purchasing items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience on the magnolia side they knew exactly what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reserving/ preordering a video game- should not make the customer keep receipt. The reservation should be tied or linked to the reward zone card. Having to keep a (heat transfer) receipt for months is a poor choice by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1643 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product did not work, even my corporate IT guy couldn't get the landing page to come up on the Belkin Range Booster. I'm taking it back. The booster your sales associate was looking for was gone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.