Best Buy - Prattville

2431 Cobbs Ford Rd
Prattville, AL 36066
Phone: 334-290-6588
GEO: 32.45631, -86.39852

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Prattville

Average Customer Rating

4.225 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 160

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (143 of 160)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait awhile for a Sales Associate but the person who helped me did apologize for the wait. I got the last camera in stock of the specific one I wanted. It would be nice to be greeted upon arrival and assisted to the right area of the store. I always wander around until I find what I want. I am always just ignored. This could be because younger people don't need explanations or help with electronics or the Associates don't work on commission or they are trained to be techy and non-personal?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates were very nice and helpful. No waiting time for someone to help. The store was very neat and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase new TV for $509.l87 on 7/13/14, but we weren't told about the the rewards program.Group A: 798258 Group B: 66081 Group C: 453123

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found exactly what I was looking for, and it was on sale...I was happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Older sale associates are more mature and better with customers than your younger sales staff. You need to invest in an older work force. My observation in comparing several different trips and sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a very long time to get an associate to offer assistance. On previous occasions you normally have several people ask if you need help. I had to seek someone out to inquire about the product I did end up buying and didn't bother in the other section while looking for portable speakers for my iPod as there were several associates around but none offered assistance in that area either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that each person working in all BestBuy stores be prepped with the newest and most update products, softwares, and promotion deals within the store on all products to make sure any and all concerns from the customers could be addressed sufficiently and promptly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all the headsets in one location, unless for ps and xbox. I don't understand why this store has them all over in different sections than in one location like other Best Buy stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to stop the gentleman that helped me. There was not anyone available and i just walked by a station and he was there. I approached him instead of him asking me if he could help me. He also checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were especially friendly and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices can be a little high at times, and check out usually takes longer than expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have your movies and music sections designed where the most recent music and movies are in one place; and the older ones are grouped together. It would also help if the selections were in alphabetical and zoned better. And also you should not hire unfriendly people like the female we encountered earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the check out time. The associate did not appear to be in a hurry, as my wife stood at the desk for several minutes while the employee took a very long time to finish the check-out process. He did not appear to be very competent in the check-out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Montgomery has terrible customer service. I wandered looking for assistance for almost 15 minutes. All associates were hanging around the front door talking. I had to drive about 20 miles to get decent service. The Prattville store offered me great service and helped me correct my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was passed from one employee to a second empolyee. The problem is the second employee could not answer any questions about the product i wanted to pruchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good shopping experience at this Best Buy. I will return to this store if other items are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the displayed pricing is up to date and matches the item on display. Make sure to display any special deals or mark downs.....the display had wrong pricing (it was for a more expensive unit) and the current $20 discount was not shown.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there was only one brand available of the item I was looking for. That limited me to be forced to buy that specific item with no other choices to compare it to. The item was extremely expensive in my opinion for what I received. The item works great but I think a cheaper alternative would have been sufficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should offer to change the computer from Windows 8 to Windows 7

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep treating people as I was treated today and your business will prosper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two (unfortunate) comments:1) We visited the early last week to purchase a TV and sound system. Upon our entry the "greeter" in a yellow shirt asked, "What are you looking for?" We were taken back on the tone of the question and the question itself. We felt a more welcoming greeting would have been appropriate such as something to the effect of, "Hi, welcome to Best Buy...how can I assist you today?" or "Thank you for coming in today is there anything I can help you find/locate?" or something like that. But a bold statement as, "What are you looking for?" made us feel un-welcomed. In fact, we walked back to the electronic area and just felt it best to leave. We didn't purchase from Best Buy2) Today I asked to speak to a manager to say thank you and provide positive feedback on my experience. After waiting approximately 8 - 12 minutes and no manager....I left. However, I felt it appropriate to give positive feedback somehow and this is why I did the survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a Sharp 50 inch TV. The price was right, but I was unhappy that the TV was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had assistance from beginning to end that made my visit pleasant and allowed me to complete my purchase in minimum amount of time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward points from that visit were not credited to my rewards account because it went inactive, after reactivating it I cannot get those points.Not cool...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found exactly the game my son wanted (Gran Turismo 6) at a super price...less than 1/2 usual price. Keep up the great bargains!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in pratville was clean and well stocked. The store in Montgomery had a lot of empty shelves staff was not friendly Was to be smoking outside

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, the amount of points you receive from a large purchase does not seem commensurate with the amount of your purchase. Seems you'll only accumulate lucrative points after purchasing a lot of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that helped me with my product selection was EXCELLENT. The associate at the service desk and the associate at the check out had ZERO personality and didn't seem to exhibit any desire to be helpful/friendly - they got the job done, but not with any level of enthusiasm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very hard to apply for the rewards program when you mess up on the password.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy I always have frienl people meeting me where ever i go in the store some complain out tht but not me because some stores that you go in when they see you coming there way they go in another direction but not at Best Buy I am always seeing people being waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none, the bestbuy in Prattville al is an excellent store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome service and a very neat & tidy store! Plenty of associates on hand to help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a very good selection of products. The only thing about this time was there was probably 6 people in line and only one cashier, other than that everything was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location is always clean and the employees are always friendly. I love that someone is always standing inside the front door to point me in the right direction. Even more, I love that the manager of this store apparently goes to great lengths to provide his customers with friendly and knowledgeable associates. I wouldn't think of shopping anywhere else for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend the reward points didn't have an expiration date, or the time was longer to redeem them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward Zone could provide better rewards to maintain loyalty, especially considering the competitive online shopping available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended upprchasing a phone case as well. The person who helped cleaned my phone and put it in the case for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very upset about best buy wanting to charge for putting on the screen protector after I had paid 30.00 Dollars for it and 399.00 for the iPad.The young lady sold the wrong protector anyway.Glad Idid not take it home.I am not a very computer savvy person.I called apple to help me get started.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fabulous experience in the Prattville store. Do not plan on going back to the Montgomery store ever again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I became a member during this visit so have no experience with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my local Best Buy location and I love shopping here; however, I find either the sales associates are over zealous - many time offering unsolicited advice over and over - or they are not knowledgeable about the products you carry or where they are located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue giving great customer service with great attitude of my experience & people will keep coming to you & recommending your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to drive the 30 miles to the Prattville store instead of the 5 miles to my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you call the store sometimes the person answering is not extremely helpful or friendly when trying to conect you to the sales person

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I appreciate that you guys have videogames marked with a yellow sticker indicating they are 50% off, I find it frustrating and difficult to rummage through the bins they are stored in. I would like it much more if there was a section with a display where I could easily browse those selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a customer service warrior and the Prattville Alabama Best Buy store exceeded my expectations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before making my purchases, I checked your website for price and availability and it stated a higher price and "product coming soon" or to that affect, but let me know you did not have it in your system. I checked with a local competitor which had a much lower price and item in stock. I just happened to go in your store and found this product in stock and $5 more than the competitor. I brought in the competitors information and the sales rep price matched the items. Very thankful for great customer service, but was disappointed with your online information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should not need to hunt for an associate for help. I stayed there for 20 min and nobobdy offered assistance. Very disappointing. Next time I will shop elsewhere where business is appreciated. I know you might dismiss this comment but corporate should be aware of the lack of assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local best buy has actually taken away most of the gaming section. There used to be a knowledgeable staff member with checkout at the gaming area. All of that is gone now...phased out...saving money? It was actually the reason I joined BB gamers club and not competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The color phone I wanted was out of stock. Other than that I was very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are so glad we went to Best Buy to purchase a TV for our back patio as well as consulting with the Geek Squad about installation of all our TV's. They are very helpful and very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a battery for a Sony digital camera but you no longer stock the G-type batteries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistance we were given was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and respectful. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were visible inside the store. No associates asked me did i need help when i walked thru there department or area. I had to ask an associate to direct me to the goods i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer service after the purchase. Before my dilemma with my computer I took a spyware program in because a portion of the code had come off when I removed the strip. I was told matter of factly I had to contact the spyware company because Best Buy was not responsible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more sales associates on the floor helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe our city could support a larger store with an Apple section. Not sure the Samsung section is going over very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was helpful in explaining I don't have to print out reward certificates any more. This was news to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your employees are more knowledgable of the products in the store and aren't too lazy to check for an item when it clearly says you have them at the store while searching online!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your survey is too long! I mainly wanted to give positive feedback to the sales associate who helped me and did an outstanding job. Oh, I forgot to mention how patient and nonjudgmental she was when I couldn't remember one of my passwords!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your outstanding service. Because of your warm, friendly, and helpful staff, my family will continue to shop at Best buy.Thank you,Mrs. Brenda Craig

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I requested a price match from a competitor's website and the cashier just took my phone and sat down behind the register just looking at it. She never smiled, didn't communicate anything to me and had trouble performing the price match. She finally got a gentleman nearby to assist who knew what they were doing, however, he kept asking me over and over for the price match price. He finally got the items price correct and the lady finished the transaction still never smiling or saying much of anything if she said anything at all. One of my worst visits to this Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update your computer system when you want to add a specific amount to your best buy card. The system requires you to use your SSN and people are near you when you enter this number. I refused to enter the number and the cashier had to call a supervisor to alleviate the problem. Should be a better way than use your SSN.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selections of Blue Rays and t.v. shows on DVD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the Prattville Best Buy was very helpful and friendly. I plan to use them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at the store there's a particular smell this seems like mildew everytime I walk into the store. I am now always planning that the sales associate will not know as much as a sales associate at Office Depot about the technology. during this visit I was an only sold in open and I was taking out back in but I still pay full price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience at this store location. I have bought many products here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of the sale associates. I had a couple questions and loved that I was able to have a hands-on experience with the computer I am interested in to familiarize myself with it better. Thanks to the sales associate who was assisting me and the availability of the product, I have decided that the computer I am interested in will be purchased via Best Buy. You guys are great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to commend this store for going the extra mile with followup customer service. I made my purchase the Sunday after the Iron Bowl and had a car packed with stuff. After getting home and unloading I took my purchase out and sat it down. It was almost two weeks before I attempted to place the items in their new home. When I started unpacking the items I noticed that I was missing one item. So of course the car had been cleared out for a good two weeks now but I did a complete check under the seats in the trunk etc looking for the missing item. After determining the item was not in the car I attempted to call the store. I knew calling the store was a long shot but at the time I was not happy that an item may have been left at the store. I called the store and they humored my request to the point of actually checking their inventory on the item in the store. The manager and the person I talked with intially on the phone went the extra mile to assist in a almost 2 week old issue. After that phone conversation I again went back to checked all the car and looked in the one place I did not check before. In the box with some of the tailgate items I had for the game in the bottom of the table box I found that best buy item. Had it not been for the willingness of the Best Buy workers at your store I would probably have not found that until sometime in May of 2014.Thank you very much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get great service at the Prattville, Al Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great atmosphere clean store sales associates are courteous will continue to shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several sales associates walking the floor and assisting customers. I was glad to see that because no one likes to hunt down someone for help. I was very pleased with this visit to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upgrade the store computers. Every time I have been in this store, the computers shut-down or lock up. The computers are normally down for several minutes before customers can check out. This does not make for a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make it a bit easier for stores to transfer merchandise to another store for purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dealing with a trainee or new employee and her mentor was rude to her. She was trying very hard but it was annoying to me that her trainer was rude to her and me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had 4 life proof cases from best buy so I went back to get one for my new iPhone 5s. I was going to get a Zagg keyboard case for my iPad air as well because I saw it in the Black Friday ad on sale but I did not see the price change and then an employee happily assisted me and pointed out in the ad that it was only for the iPad 1&2 for sale. but other than my fault for not reading, I was very happy with my purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a Sharp 50" LED TV. None were in stock. I picked up the last Insignia 50" but really wanted the Sharp. Other than that, the visit was great and I received great assistance from the store associate that helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, considering it was Thanksgiving evening...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LIKE HOW BEST BUY HAS THE DVD MOVIES ON SALE DURING THE HOLIDAYS!!!! :):):)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY EMPLOYEES KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! :):):):)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

waste of time 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 1 of 5
By Shun from Prattville, Alabama

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

I do not live near a Best Buy, so I purchased my daughter a Nabi Jr online. I bought the additional protection plan along with the tablet. It stopped working and I drove all the way to the Prattville store only to be told that they could not look up my receipt and protection plan and that I could not exchange it there without a receipt. The guy in customer service was very unprofessional. He never even went to the computer and tried to look it up. The guy with the Geek Squad told me to just send it back to the company and if they don't take it back, then they would see what they could do. We hadn't had the game a good 3 months yet and it had a protection plan with Best Buy. I got upset because what is the purpose of the protection plan, if you can not take it back to the store. I ended up taking it to the Montgomery store and they looked up my protection plan with no problem and let me exchange it and my 4 year old finally had her a game that worked after a month without it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has come a long way toward recovering their image as a reliable, competitive, store with high quality products. On this transaction, you were able to offer me a much more satisfying experience than Sears.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone is having a bad day, keep them off of checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The friendly service that I recieved from Meagan and Jabarri are the main reason I would return to this store and the information they provided me in regards to the appliances I purchased were invaluable, Great job...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional recommendations. I love Best Buy and will continue to shop there. There is a variety of products and the staff is always very helpful. The Prattville, AL store is a place we just go to sometimes merely to look around! Please pass along our thanks to them for being such a great part of our community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I place a high value on sales associates who know the product they are selling. I encourage Best Buy to continue to be diligent in training sales associates to be product knowledgeable and customer courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Favorite store to buy stuff and Just pass time I absolutely love MY BEST BUY store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Of course having picked an early morning time to shop, made for a pleasurable family atmosphere in having the store practically all to myself.I usually make more than one visit before buying a product to make sure it does what I expect of it. The competition is 1. home office, and 2. Wal-Mart, but both are short in the expertise department and sometimes associates also. I have bought several computers and laptops as well as home appliances since we moved to Prattville five years ago and was never disappointed with product or after purchase service at Best Buy. Keep up the good work.Chet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I have not made a major electronics purchase lately, my last experience with this was purchasing a television at Best Buy. When I narrowed it down to two different models, I asked the sales person for his input. His response was that he wasn't the one buying the TV. While this happened a while ago, this is my lasting impression of the Best Buy experience. One of the few advantages Best Buy has over Amazon.com is it's ability to provide customer service. I can't ask an expert to help me pick out a TV on Amazon.com. I'm willing to pay a bit more for a TV in order to be satisfied with my purchase, and having an expert help me is a part of that. If you're sales associates do not offer that assistance, then there is no reason for me not to simply purchase a TV online at home. Please return to the days where I could get expert advice and input on products in your store. I'm willing to pay for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the Wii games were not in the proper place so pricing was hard to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not available. I wanted a tripod that was flexible and could wrap around objects so something like a fence post would not present a problem to take a picture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Prattville Alabama store has always been a very pleasant place to shop for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store's appearance outside and inside awesome and exciting. My first time buying the iPhone at Best Buy and my experience was bad because of the lack of the employees willingness to help. The only reason I stayed was because the employee that was helping another person was very nice and was TRYING her best to take care of both customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Sales person was friendly,helpful and her advice was useful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire motivated,professional personell this alone will sometimes get someone to buy,even if they had not intended to .Taking the time to get rapport with the customer is a lost art. Good Job Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the competitive pricing Best Buy offers, but as a member of the military, I would recommend a military discount being offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was nice and it was a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carrying the music products your other national chains carry for Strange Music label, and Psychopathic, or Twiztid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was clean and the associates were friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.225 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is so important for your stores to understand we are all at different levels when it comes to technology. I've been in BB stores where the smart little guy can't talk to a woman my age without confusing me. Youth is truly wasted on the young, and I am so glad to tell you my experience this time was so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.