Best Buy - Prattville

2431 Cobbs Ford Rd
Prattville, AL 36066
Phone: 334-290-6588
GEO: 32.45631, -86.39852

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Prattville

Average Customer Rating

4.1613 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 217

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (192 of 217)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The was the second store I visited that night, I went to the Montgomery store and walked out because there was only one person working in the mobile section, while Prattville had three people working their mobile section. I almost went to Prattville first, but, wanted to give the Montgomery store a chance. They lived up to my expectation and I will not be returning to that store again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not seen an indication that my reward points were added to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advertised product was not available less than 3 hours after store opening in Montgomery, Alabama so I needed to go to the Prattville, Alabama store to get the item. Item in Prattville store was not in proper location but where another item should have been.No apology at the Montgomery store, just an "excuse" for being out of an advertised product which is quite frequent at Best Buy. When I was in retail, we took pride in having the advertised items in stock from the moment the store opened when the weekly ad started until store closing on the last day of the weekly ad. No excuses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was alittle clutter when walking down the middle aisle, but the cleanliness makes up for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a credit card and was supposed to receive a coupon of 10% off and did not get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good customer service. Gentleman that helped me offered check out right in the department which got me out of there quickly. Offered to help carry products to car as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time I was at the store, all of the computers were running slow, so slow that I was tempted to just leave the product I was buying and walk out. Seems strange to me that a business that prides itself on it's computer business would have a system that runs slow. And I won't even suggest that you call the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Statewide sales tax free days should be viewed almost as a version of Black Friday, stocking levels were low and online levels did not represent the actual levels at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very busy due to no tax weekend. Clerk at service desk helped me withy purchase. She was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very impressed that BB had plussed up number of associates available on tax free weekend. Unfortunately, the computers used for transactions seemed overwhelmed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who assisted me in the store was a new employee. He was helpful in helping me find a basic tablet for my elderly mother without trying to sell me on extras that would not benefit her age group. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and appreciative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady who checked us out, I didn't get her name, she was about 5'4, and reddish hair, showed ZERO personality and did not even say thanks or nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am getting tired of Best Buy's lack of carrying ALL items advertised in the weekly sales ads at ALL store locations. I was forced to drive 15 miles in order to buy the product because my in-town store--for some inexplicable reason--did NOT carry it. This was NOT some off-beat item; this was in the local WEEKLY SALES AD. I find this happens far too frequently, especially with CDs and DVDs. I expect that EVERY item that is advertised in the weekly sales flyer to be IN STOCK AT EVERY STORE IN THAT COVERAGE AREA--not just 1 or 2 within 100 miles especially when the item IS in stock at a store in a SMALLER town or city. I live in Montgomery, AL--a city of 200,000 people; my purchase was made in Prattville--a city of some 33,000 people. "Robot Chicken, Season 7" wasn't available in Montgomery but it was in Prattville. What kind of sense does that make?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Joined on this visit. No great memory of an outstanding or lesser experience. Just average. Had a brief interaction with a sales person on washers/dryers but nothing on the items I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One complaint! I was told that the dryer door could be changed to open from the right. The delivered dryer opened on the left. If the dryer is not available in this configuration the sales rep should say so!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ensure associates are friendly to all customers because I money spends like every race in the world

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you wouldn't get rid of the variety of items you carry. Best Buy was once great, and had an awesome variety with its games, movies, and electronics. I don't know what happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great product for the price and customer service in the Prattville store was awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had to return the product it did not work...when I did the CSR said that product was junk anyway...wish she was there when I bought it...she gave me a different brand that works smoothly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best of Best Buys With a team more knowledgeable and useful than some big city locations I've been too around the country. They do not give you the run around here, but do the running around for you. It was most appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am impressed with this store. Everyone there has been very professional and helpful when I have made purchases there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cashiers would have been nice, and some one to help me find what I was looking for, product placement was a little confusing but I figured it out. Hard time discerning DVD from bluray as covers were the same and there was no distinct difference in placement or advertisement of a new release

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As far as the game section, I know I didn't buy anything from it that day, I would suggest that they have the prices of the games on them or between them and not just price the ones on the end cap. Also I would better alphabetize the section and not have a thousand copies of one game. That makes me not want to look since all I see at first is one specific game. I like to see a variety. And again have the prices on them because I hate to bother the associates just to find a price for a game that I may or may not get depending on the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to get our keep higher end audio brand in stock,ie: alpine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service is wonderful. Even if Best Buy can't help you, the associates usually know the answer to your problem. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone in the store was very friendly, starting with just walking into Best Buy. Will go back at a later date and buy a microwave and dishwasher. We enjoy shopping at Best Buy in Prattville, Alabama

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music CDs were not in alphabetical order. Made finding my selections very difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish some of the Sales personal would not walk around chewing chewing gum while working with Customers . It just does not look right and it sure does not look cool ( I am not talking about the Sales person I had.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the second Best Buy I visited to purchase the laptop. The other location had none in stock but directed me to this store that did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont know if Best Buy as a whole no longer offers the products, or if it was just the store - but the associate didn't offer to look for it online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've purchased thousands of dollars worth of merchandise at this Prattville facility over the years. 5 or 6 televisions, 5 or 6 computers, washer and dryer, etc. As a rule the employees at least check on you to see if you'd like any help. When I walked into the store there were 3 people at the door all chatting. One did say "Welcome to Best Buy". I was trying to buy some accessories for a brand new laptop computer (HP) that I had purchased and was unsure if I was buying the proper things but I walked all over the computer department and not one person was there. I saw a several in other areas such as the telephone sales area and customer service area but they were either helping one customer or talking to another employee. It was almost like I was invisible. Don't think I'll be going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep customer focus--a big advantage you have over other "DIY" type tech setups.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better employee help with providing information on products you thinking about buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best but I use them over going to Verizon just for the fact that the mobile department always has great customer service and are very knowledgeable about new and up coming phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the time I went in, the store was not crowded, however when I got ready to check out, there seemed to be a large line. The gentleman was friendly and did what he could to get additional resources available to assist the customers with checkout. Overall my experience was good but I've never had to wait that long to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store to get a lot of info on products you are looking to purchase. Love your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last two times I have purchased items I have gone through the check out maze only for there not to be a cashier. I have then been sent to the other side of the store and had to wait in the customer service line behind returns and problems. I was only buying one item. Office Depot is across the street.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service needs to improve. The products that you see are technical and nature and the customer needs help from workers who are well trained on the products that you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when i told the cashier that the price she scanned was wrong first thing she said was show me the product. When i show her the product she acted like I moved the tags. It's not my problem that your stock person can't read labels or scanning manager not doing their job by not updating price changes. This cashier treated me like a liar and a thief. After she notice that the price tag was wrong she pulled the tag from the shelve and did not even apologize for the price discrepancy. This is not the first time something scanned wrong at this location and the employees acted the same way as last time. Don't know why I even come back to shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a little bit hard to see demarcations between departments. I found myself wandering between departments unsure of where one ends and the next begins. It's possible i am suffering early stages of dementia but I don't think that's it...It is a layout thing and overall the store looks great. Just sort of fluid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went twice to BestBuy to purchase a desktop computer. The first time a young man finally came to help me and every question I asked regarding different computers he kept pushing me towards the more expensive styles. I explained I had a laptop and just wanted desktop for personal social media and some games. Also explained budget but was ignored and still turned towards expensive. Told him would think about it and come back. Came back in 2 hours and started looking again. Had more questions but the computer section was empty of any BestBuy personnel. Cell phone section next to computer section had 4 sales associates and no customers. I waved at them and one raised his hand like give him a minute. He obviously forgot so I picked out a HP Pavilion Slim-line and a HP monitor. If I could have asked someone a question I would have known that I needed speakers for the monitor. I told the cashier when I checked out after carrying the computer and monitor across the store with 4 sales associates smiling at me and 2 customer service gentlemen at the door looking at me that some help would have been nice. Then SHE smiled at me and said I should have asked someone. At this time I figured I should just cut my losses and get out before I was rude to someone. I then carried my computer and monitor out the front door to my car. My brother had some speakers so can now hear on my new monitor. I have never had a problem like this before. Went in right before Christmas and bought a TV and other stuff. It was busy but was not ignored. I also can understand upselling but when it is explained about a budget I don't want to be made to feel bad because I can't afford the more expensive model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep everything like it is and I will keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I am very disappointed in the face that the GS protection plan that I was charged for did not cover Accidental Damage when I was advised by the associate that it WAS covered completely for everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Place to Shop 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
By SuperJay from Prattville, AL

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

I have been using this store since it opened a few years ago and have never had a bad experience in it. The staff seems to be trained well and the store keeps a good stock on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to get better check out equipment. The registers at the Prattville location kept crasjing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Pestered by Dish Network 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
By PROLAN from Prattville, Alabama

We were trying to pick out a new large screen TV and had this gentleman walk up and start talking to us because of team shirts we were wearing and then went in to a sales pitch for satellite service we were not interested in. He pestered us for an hour until we finally just left the store. If I were interested in TV service I would have gone to them. We purchased our product with another company where we could shop in peace. This is very bad business practice and if you want to retain customers you may want to rethink letting this continue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always receive excellent service from my store. The sales associates are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people were very friendly, however, I felt that they were to persistent about trying to sell me additional items I didn't need or wasn't interested in and I felt that the sales person also needed additional training in the area they were working related to the products and the sale of some products/special offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy in Prattville Alabama. They are so friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the staff and the products offered in the Prattville location. They make me feel appreciated and a part of every purchase decision to maximize my dollars spent. I just ask to please send more strange music albums to Prattville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Prattville, AL is great. It is always my first choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees need to be trained more on the plans and services that Best Buy sells. Had I not done my research prior to shopping I would have bee misled during my shopping experience. Employees should be focused on the tasks they are assigned to, not watching a football game on their cell phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out process was very slow and disorganized. The initial process of entering the store was well organized and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish credit criteria were a bit more lenient. I would have purchased a washer and dryer the day of my visit, but was declined for a credit card. I did purchase a different item, and will continue to shop best buy. If I had a best buy credit card I would purchase a lot more of my higher ticket ekectronics and appliances from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally do not have much of a problem getting people to help us at Best Buy but this time the service was not good at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to have the cashier put in the rewards cards every time. I should not have to ask him to put it in twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My TV was not in stock or at surrounding stores for me to have that day but was delivered in only a matter of days. That would probably be the only negative part. Facility and staff are without a doubt top notch. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait awhile for a Sales Associate but the person who helped me did apologize for the wait. I got the last camera in stock of the specific one I wanted. It would be nice to be greeted upon arrival and assisted to the right area of the store. I always wander around until I find what I want. I am always just ignored. This could be because younger people don't need explanations or help with electronics or the Associates don't work on commission or they are trained to be techy and non-personal?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates were very nice and helpful. No waiting time for someone to help. The store was very neat and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase new TV for $509.l87 on 7/13/14, but we weren't told about the the rewards program.Group A: 798258 Group B: 66081 Group C: 453123

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found exactly what I was looking for, and it was on sale...I was happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Older sale associates are more mature and better with customers than your younger sales staff. You need to invest in an older work force. My observation in comparing several different trips and sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a very long time to get an associate to offer assistance. On previous occasions you normally have several people ask if you need help. I had to seek someone out to inquire about the product I did end up buying and didn't bother in the other section while looking for portable speakers for my iPod as there were several associates around but none offered assistance in that area either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that each person working in all BestBuy stores be prepped with the newest and most update products, softwares, and promotion deals within the store on all products to make sure any and all concerns from the customers could be addressed sufficiently and promptly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all the headsets in one location, unless for ps and xbox. I don't understand why this store has them all over in different sections than in one location like other Best Buy stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to stop the gentleman that helped me. There was not anyone available and i just walked by a station and he was there. I approached him instead of him asking me if he could help me. He also checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were especially friendly and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices can be a little high at times, and check out usually takes longer than expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have your movies and music sections designed where the most recent music and movies are in one place; and the older ones are grouped together. It would also help if the selections were in alphabetical and zoned better. And also you should not hire unfriendly people like the female we encountered earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the check out time. The associate did not appear to be in a hurry, as my wife stood at the desk for several minutes while the employee took a very long time to finish the check-out process. He did not appear to be very competent in the check-out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Montgomery has terrible customer service. I wandered looking for assistance for almost 15 minutes. All associates were hanging around the front door talking. I had to drive about 20 miles to get decent service. The Prattville store offered me great service and helped me correct my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was passed from one employee to a second empolyee. The problem is the second employee could not answer any questions about the product i wanted to pruchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good shopping experience at this Best Buy. I will return to this store if other items are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the displayed pricing is up to date and matches the item on display. Make sure to display any special deals or mark downs.....the display had wrong pricing (it was for a more expensive unit) and the current $20 discount was not shown.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there was only one brand available of the item I was looking for. That limited me to be forced to buy that specific item with no other choices to compare it to. The item was extremely expensive in my opinion for what I received. The item works great but I think a cheaper alternative would have been sufficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should offer to change the computer from Windows 8 to Windows 7

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep treating people as I was treated today and your business will prosper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two (unfortunate) comments:1) We visited the early last week to purchase a TV and sound system. Upon our entry the "greeter" in a yellow shirt asked, "What are you looking for?" We were taken back on the tone of the question and the question itself. We felt a more welcoming greeting would have been appropriate such as something to the effect of, "Hi, welcome to Best Buy...how can I assist you today?" or "Thank you for coming in today is there anything I can help you find/locate?" or something like that. But a bold statement as, "What are you looking for?" made us feel un-welcomed. In fact, we walked back to the electronic area and just felt it best to leave. We didn't purchase from Best Buy2) Today I asked to speak to a manager to say thank you and provide positive feedback on my experience. After waiting approximately 8 - 12 minutes and no manager....I left. However, I felt it appropriate to give positive feedback somehow and this is why I did the survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a Sharp 50 inch TV. The price was right, but I was unhappy that the TV was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had assistance from beginning to end that made my visit pleasant and allowed me to complete my purchase in minimum amount of time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward points from that visit were not credited to my rewards account because it went inactive, after reactivating it I cannot get those points.Not cool...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found exactly the game my son wanted (Gran Turismo 6) at a super price...less than 1/2 usual price. Keep up the great bargains!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in pratville was clean and well stocked. The store in Montgomery had a lot of empty shelves staff was not friendly Was to be smoking outside

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, the amount of points you receive from a large purchase does not seem commensurate with the amount of your purchase. Seems you'll only accumulate lucrative points after purchasing a lot of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that helped me with my product selection was EXCELLENT. The associate at the service desk and the associate at the check out had ZERO personality and didn't seem to exhibit any desire to be helpful/friendly - they got the job done, but not with any level of enthusiasm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very hard to apply for the rewards program when you mess up on the password.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy I always have frienl people meeting me where ever i go in the store some complain out tht but not me because some stores that you go in when they see you coming there way they go in another direction but not at Best Buy I am always seeing people being waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none, the bestbuy in Prattville al is an excellent store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome service and a very neat & tidy store! Plenty of associates on hand to help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a very good selection of products. The only thing about this time was there was probably 6 people in line and only one cashier, other than that everything was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy location is always clean and the employees are always friendly. I love that someone is always standing inside the front door to point me in the right direction. Even more, I love that the manager of this store apparently goes to great lengths to provide his customers with friendly and knowledgeable associates. I wouldn't think of shopping anywhere else for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend the reward points didn't have an expiration date, or the time was longer to redeem them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward Zone could provide better rewards to maintain loyalty, especially considering the competitive online shopping available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended upprchasing a phone case as well. The person who helped cleaned my phone and put it in the case for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very upset about best buy wanting to charge for putting on the screen protector after I had paid 30.00 Dollars for it and 399.00 for the iPad.The young lady sold the wrong protector anyway.Glad Idid not take it home.I am not a very computer savvy person.I called apple to help me get started.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fabulous experience in the Prattville store. Do not plan on going back to the Montgomery store ever again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I became a member during this visit so have no experience with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my local Best Buy location and I love shopping here; however, I find either the sales associates are over zealous - many time offering unsolicited advice over and over - or they are not knowledgeable about the products you carry or where they are located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue giving great customer service with great attitude of my experience & people will keep coming to you & recommending your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1613 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to drive the 30 miles to the Prattville store instead of the 5 miles to my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.