Best Buy - Kingsport

2716 East Stone Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone: 423-343-7639
Email: Christopher.Andes@bestbuy.com

GEO: 36.5516407, -82.4897857

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kingsport

Average Customer Rating

4.1636 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 165

86.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (142 of 165)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted us with our product decision was also the person who checked us out. He made us feel like a valued customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased was discounted due to carrying an "opened box" designation. That was good, however I was a little uneasy not knowing why the box was opened. I just hope all the contents are intact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were waiting for assistance for 15 minutes. Seriously, you have got to do something about customer service at this store. There were several associates available at the front of the store. We really needed a television. If we did not need one that badly, we would have left. There was a couple waiting before we got there. We talked to them and they were angry and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many customers waiting for help with other associates available in other parts of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best pricing in town, but some associates are welcoming enough that a slight price differential is worth the service. One of the most annoying aspects that I have encountered during other visits is the attitude of some associates that a person with a disability is not spending any money, therefore not worthy of customer service. I had this experience with an associate while trying to buy a $1000 TV and she decided that I was apparently incapable of such a purchase to the point that I had to ask twice to check out. That was not my experience today, but I have encountered rude service in cameras and in TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the check-out, I had to ask for someone to check me out although there were very few customers at the store, it seemed no one was paying attention to the front register. Wanted sales help at the cordless phones but no one showed up, finally a (supply rep)? assisted me with the purchase and he stated he did not work for Best Buy. No big problem it just seemed sales was very slow to react to purchase or check out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to find someone to help. It seems I always have to walk around entire store to have someone page someone who takes forever to show.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guys in the tv area seem to not be aware of the prices and types of add-ons. They excuse themselves and it's FOREVER til they return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first visit we made to this location was the best experience, the associates were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The second and third time (one day after another) were both less than stellar. The second visit, the employee greeting at the door was the best part of the visit. I was unable to obtain assistance after that and the one employee I waited in front of behind another customer did not respond to me once the other customer excused herself. After that I went up to the customer service desk for assistance. The third visit was the same experience, we sought someone out after waiting to see if anyone would come by so we could obtain the item we selected and the check out process was not the best, he was not explanatory on the purchase and it was as though he expected us to know why things were registering at different prices than noted on the floor when we asked. I am going to give this location another opportunity as I am in retail myself and know there can be off days, but if the next visit is like the last two, we will be going to a different location there after or finding another retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Bose QC15 headset which I had been wanting. I also stopped and got advise at the Geek Squad desk to get help with a prior purchase and was treated well there also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not price match very many same type items. I have a smart phone and I can scan the barcode and if the price is lower at say Amazon, the associate says they can not match Amazon. Seems to me if you only make a dollar on a product you are still making money.................other than that Best Buy is my go to store for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Demand employees greet customers BEFORE the customer has a chance to engage conversation. Don't be pushy, but let customer know you are there for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate was OUTSTANDING! Would go back simply for the service. I had to wait a bit, they were very busy but once I got to talk to someone, I was all set!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't let employees bunch together and have at least 1 working each dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that there were not enough associates for the number of customers. Most people were having to wait for assistance. We were lucky to come across our associate when he was finishing with another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so disappointed with this store; I waited 5-8 minutes on a cashier to come to the register to check me out. She was the only one there. I also had a problem with someone to assist me in purchasing a computer accessory. I was ignored by the employees. Also I have never been greeted and thanked for shopping at this particular store like I am at the Johnson City Store. Love that store. I live in Kingsport so I thought I would give this store another try. However, I am So disappointed again. I think this a poor performing store. I think it is very sad that your company has poor customer services skills with this store. It could be the best store in the Tri-cities with improvements to product availability and customer services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that stands out is the lack of sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate that your stores price match! The whole reason I purchased my ipad at Bestbuy was because I knew you would match HHGregg's price (which is $50 cheaper). The closest HHGregg is an extra 20 minute drive, so you saved me gas money and got my business- win win all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep with the competitive pricing on phones and I'll be going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are making good improvements and I think the associates are becoming more customer service focused. Keep it going

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience was fine. The sales associate handled the checkout. In previous times using the regular checkout process, the wait times were too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person as well as a member of his management team had superior knowledge of camera products at Best Buy and they both were Great help to me in making a camera purchase today at Best-Buy. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to assist customers instead of standing around. On my first visit, there were less than 10 cars in the parking lot so there was no reason for me to be totally ignored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery guys were pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the great customer service. Nice to not have sales person pressuring to buy something I didn't want or need. TKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for participating in Retail Me Not site because of that, we choose BestBuy over Walmart, Target or Sams Club.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a broader selection of DVDs and Blu-rays at this store. It seems the selection is getting smaller as time goes on and I have had to look elsewhere for some titles. Please bring back the large selection you had in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not really thrilled it takes so long to point to make it to the BBuy account for rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been looking online for this iPad and found the price of $629.99 at bestbuy.com late on the evening of 01/11/2014. I did not realize that this was a sale price that ended that night. It had gone up to $699.99 by the time I arrived at the store soon after opening on 01/12/2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was busy with another customer and did not acknowledge me waiting until the other customer pointed me out. Probably need a few more associates or maybe I just showed up at a bad time. Overall, I am pleased with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had looked at tvs at Walmart but the entire section of the small tvs was not working so I walked out and my husband told me I should try Best Buy. I walked right into the tv area and the tvs were all on and I could make a selection by seeing the tv sets in action. The clerk came right up to me and helped me and helped me with checking out the tv at his register. I came in and bought the tv and was very happy with it when I got home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative with this shopping experience was amount of time waiting for sales associate to help me but if the wait provided me withsuch a great associate then I am even glad of the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy everytime I do business with BB, Even on black fri. I was in line half way around the building & was in the store about 2 min after the doors openned. Also liked that they give out tickets while you are in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, I was very impressed with the knowledge and helpfulness of your sales associates. The prices were the best I could find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't believe that you did not have enough sales people available during the holidays and peak operating hours. Took a long time to get assistance and the store computer system was down. I was in the store for three hours and would have left if not already in the middle of purchasing computer. this was the second laptop that I purchased but will not wait this long in the future. Most of your folks were excellent. You have a few that seem to avoid helping folks - wait for someone to ask for help and offer little advice. Had to ask for manager on first visit to get assistance and yet there was an employee standing at register doing nothing. Thanks for an avenue to register my complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second phone that I have purchased at Best Buy and will probably buy my next one there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had checked online and found what I wanted and it said the item was available in~store. When I got there it wasn't & I ended up paying $100 more than I intended...I felt I was told what I wanted to hear to get me in the store. I don't like that...but because we had just moved to the area & my special needs son wanted a tv for his birthday I bought it anyway. That hurt my feelins :-( you shouldn't do that to folk!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout staff needs to be present at the register area instead of allowing customers to stand in line waiting for them to show up at the register. Also need to be friendlier, and at least speak to customers who are purchasing products from their store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed in the fact the store didn't have exactly what I went for (akthough I'm happy with what I got. Kinda felt like I was "enticed" to go. I don't have a lot of time to shop. I had tried to call & ask if the item was availble in store but got put on hold on 3 occasions. I ended up spending $100 more than iIintended. I don't like feeling like I've been snoockered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was just great at this store they were so friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general I love Best Buy. I bought lots of Christmas presents there this year and had good service shipping or pickup. Store associates could be a little more helpful when there aren't so many customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service he was very professional and Made my visit and purchase a pleasure. Have plans for some larger electronic purchases at i will be making with this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am totally pleased with my experience. Actually, I do not know how it could have gone better. Great people, excellent prices, and a great atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have recently changed the store to more streamline and in doing so you some of the products that I use buy you no longer carry. I also would like to see Apple computers at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative experience I had was when I went to check my available credit at the customer service desk no one was there. I stood for several minutes, clearly seeing 3 or 4 employees gathered near the front entrance but no one came over to assist me. My experience with the mobile rep who assisted me was fantastic however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the checkout process confusing, time consuming. i gave my phone number, i clicked the prompt on the screen, they scanned the products, i agreed that I wanted to place the purchase on my best buy account. then I had to scan my card, and show my card to the cashier, then show my ID to the cashier.... to many steps!!! I asked the cashier if this was the normal process and she said it was the normal process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Kingsport is a great store. I appreciate all the help I receive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall superb customer service and friendly associates that for the most part greet you before you are barely out of the entrance way into the store. Now that is welcoming someone. Well trained techies and even the floor associates know more than the average Joe. Nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the friendly service. I appreciate associates that ask if I need help and seem glad to answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After hiring additional associates for Holiday Seasons, please give them enough training to be able to help customers. I had a bad experience with another store. I could tell that they had the same problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your employees actually get back with someone instead of being told they will return, and then watch them proceed to back of the store with another employee stand around and laugh and joke with me standing there watching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Last week you ran an ad that you could win up to $500.00 if you brought the ad in to be scanned. I won $5.00 but this credit was not on my card yet?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was fantastic. Extremely patient, friendly and patient as there was difficulty in printing my reward certificates in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing that I do not like at Best Buy is the two week return policy. The only reason I got the laptop there now was because it was for Christmas and I have until Jan to return if something is wrong

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all employees have been just great helping us spend our money,two computers and a sony 4k tv,enjoying all of them.thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesperson was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product I was shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Today I purchased a Sony Turntable and was very disappointed in the selection. There were only two to choose from. Many more selections were online. The store should at least have a few more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what you could do to make our Kingsport TN better. I've never had one bad experience there and every associate is incredibly friendly and always willing to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy my visit to store and I will come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue the good work its always nice to get help when you walk in a store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and I have done a lot of business there over the years, but sometimes it's hard to get assistance, I couldn't find the New DVD on the day of release and in your flyer, but it was not in a display easily seen. It was on a End Cap near the back of the store. I had to go back up front to the associate at the door (yellow shirt). I showed him the add and he looked it up on the store computer and took me right to it. (He was friendly and helpful). I was never approached by anyone (Blue Shirts) to ask assistance and I had been in the store trying to find this DVD. After I went to checkout, the checkout counters had been moved and as I approached where they used to be, a lady at the Customer Service area pointed out that the checkouts were "Over There" and when she looked that direction, she saw no one was at the checkout counters, she look aggravated and said she guessed she would have to check me out. I then told her I wanted a Price Match with Amazon and she said she had to go to the back to do this. I got the Price Match but she didn't seem to want to wait on me. She did thank me, but it was just Words. I have bought many DVDs, a laptop, and other products and I love the store location and the new price match is a good help also. The computer dept. seems to know their stuff and they have been very helpful with my purchases, but there are times when if you are just looking in the DVD or smaller items depts. you are not a big enough purchase to warrant help, and there never seems enough checkouts open because I have put a DVD or two back because I had been in line for over 10 minutes and the purchase wasn't worth the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is hard to find an associate to help if you need assistance. Most of the time I have a go and ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when me and my wife went to check out at best we went to the checkout section of the store. when we got over their this associate asked if we were ready to check out and we said yes. The associate was very rude and said that you will have to go to customer service to check out. We went over to the customer service line and there was several people in line. After waiting in line for several mins another associate said to go back over to the other side of the store to check out. So yet again had to go back over to the side were we originally wanted to check out. This was sort of aggervating to us on this trip, i have always been a loyal customer at best buy. I hope that somehow this comment gets to people that matter and something might be done about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Identified exactly what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The second associate was very nice and made sure I got what I wanted! Many thanks to him!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If best buy keeps the games cheap and trade in value up, best buy will put GameStop and others out of business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is by far my favorite retail store. What I like most about best buy is that they carry all the technological products that fits my needs, particularly computers. There is an advantage when one can visit best buy and actually look at the product and ask questions as opposed to buying online or ordering from a company. I only wish there was a Best Buy in my local town ( Pikeville, KY) as I have to travel over an hour to the nearest retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously stated... the staff in my local store needs product training, but the staff at the customer service phone number were very helpful in resolving the issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was awesome...i might have given a 9 on a couple but that was only because they didn't apply to my situation. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased a Sony camcorder and returned to the store to buy the extended warranty for my new camera. I found it is a good investment....just in case.. The sales staff is very helpful and good at answering my questions and concerns.Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not give 10s on to many responses, believe there is always some degree or possibility to improve even if you did very well. Sales associate did great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there was another decent tech store close, you guys would lose a ton of business just because of your employees. All, but the girl at check out, seemed more interested in talking to each other or just ignoring the few people in the store.The store itself, clean and roomy...nice! But the music in the store was so loud and the bass so heavy you could not hear yourself think. I could not hear my Mom talking and she was beside me. We basically yelled to communicate. The loudness made my head hurt and ears ring for and hour after we left.Anyway, this thee 2nd straight time I have had a bad experience. Third times the charm for me...once more and I will not be back. Sorry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE THIS STORE!!! I live in Johnson City, TN but am willing to drive an extra 30 minutes to the Kingsport, TN store based on the excellent customer service and staff knowledge!!! All my electronic purchases will continue to be purchased through this store. Thank you for your wonderful, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly staff!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales associates. They are always friendly and knowledgable about electronic products. I always enjoy my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at the Kingsport store because Johnson city store did not have one of the items in stock. Even though it is a bit of a drive from Jonesborough, I am likely to return to the Kingsport store for my next purchases because it was a thoughtful transaction, and that can be rare these days. Thank you, Mrs. Hensley

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always been pleased with all purchases made at Best Buy. Bought a shredder for my son from you and it works great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I could not find a sales associate, I did go to the Geek squad and ask them for help. They were most helpful and found what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this location, I often have to ask a sales associate for the new movie on Tuesday. Even though it's advertised in the sales flyer, they do not have it on the floor. When an associate isn't available, I go to Target across the parking lot. With all the format options now, it is often confusing deciding which one I want to purchase and usually feel as if I'm purchasing more than I want (why do I want BlueRay and DVD? On new releases it's always both and I don't need the DVD) and therefore spending more than I want. More than once I have accidentally picked up the wrong one because it was in the wrong slot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone I came in contact with at your store was friendly helpful and professional GOOD JOB

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. The sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and checked me out even though checkout was supposed to be at customer service. The cashier was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy did an awesome job!! Both this time and in my previous visits!!! My favorite thing is the price match guarantee. Best Buy may not always have the best price, but they will honor the best price!!! Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was EXTREMELY satisfied with the Best Buy associate, I was disturbed by the fact that I could not seem to find a television that would fit my needs. Every time we found a television that would fit my needs, we would find out that there were none in stock. The associate did offer me the option of going to another location and picking up the television, but this was not something I was interested in doing. Again, the associate was very friendly and has a great sense of humor which is the reason I continued to look for a television that fit my needs at this location -- however, I do believe there should be more attention paid to the level of stock available, especially if Best Buy runs a sale on the product..such as the sale on August 31st. I can honestly say, had this associate not been there, I probably would not have bought a television at this location due to the fact that everything I looked at was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I was at was not necessarily a bad store and I have had many good experiences there. However product availability is lacking and on this particular day I didnt get help from an associate and there were plenty around, but I was knowledgeable enough about the store and knew that they did not have what I wanted. I ended up at Office Depot because I did not wish to order online. I would still use this store and recommend it, but I think the big failing in my eyes is its overall size is too small to offer many choices of any item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always check Best Buy first for needed items, and most of the time, we purchase what we need from Best Buy. Thank you for always excellent service and knowledgeable, helpful sales associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check-out registers should be kept open as long as the store is. do not place the entire burden upon one person in customer service, to check out customers and also deal with returns simultaneously. Especially while you seem to be have 5 other employees talking endlessly about trivial personal matters and doing absolutely nothing, within earshot & visibility of the 20 line of customers who are waiting 10 to 20 minutes to pay for something that they just ran in to get as a quick pick-up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier when I went to check out. That's why I rated the survey lower than 100%. The cashier was extremely knowledgeable and even told me the CD I wanted was on sale although it was not marked on the label. She was a 10! Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV. Not enough sales people. About 10 customers and only one sales person. Had to leave and return later. Still not enough sales people but made the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopped during the tax free weekend. The particular computer I ended up with was sold out the first day. A new shipment arrived the next evening while I happened to be in the store. I had actually decided to go with a different one and that one came available and changed my mind. I am very happy with my decision to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already voiced my complaints earlier in this survey and will not waste my time doing it again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BB website and in-store computer indicated product was in stock but no one could find it. Wasted 2 hours driving to this store and looking for product. I can ensure getting the product I want by shopping online! And, I wouldn't waste 2 hours and gas. Something to think about. Do a better job of making sure computer system has correct inventory listed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy!! It has anything electronic that I need and I always think of shopping there first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't get help to get the iPad we wanted to buy after waiting 15 mins my wife asked the group standing around to get her out the iPad and they said they would have to find someone with keys and one of them is a manager. Then the employee try's to shove the extended protection plan on us and we said no he wrote it on the check out slip. When I was waiting to check out it was about 20 mins then another lady came to check me out and said I see you want the 2 year protection plan. Come on no wonder people like to shop at amazon. No hassle and no wait. I don't have to explain my self 5 different times to different people when I buy from amazon. No means no! That was the worst experience I've ever had at that best buy. I can see why the top customer service banners ended in like 2010.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy rules. They always have everything I am looking for. I would happily shop there again and again and a 5000 dollar shopping spree would be an awesome way to do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always friendly & helpful. Love the store, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the only store I could find a long (25 feet) phone cord for a home line phone. Walmart and Target no longer sell them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying a computer can be a lengthy process. With all the options available, a consultation area with chairs while a sales associate goes over service plans, software, screen size availability, processor options, etc. would be very helpful. (Customers might spend more if not having to make rushed, snap decisions on their feet with purchases approaching or over $1000.) Also, a sales associate standing in the aisle with one customer prevents other customers from seeing the products they are blocking. We waited 10-15 minutes to see a 2-3 blocked computers, and could not discuss our potential purchase as we were unable to compete with or hear each other next to the neighboring conversation.Also, some sort of comparison chart [possibly with ratings (good, better, best)] would help for people not necessarily up on the latest technology.For example: What's the fastest: Pentium, Intel 3, AMD, etc.? Highest ranked in customer feedback? Service plan levels and costs... Virus protection options/costs Software options/costs (i.e. Microsoft Office comparisons)BUT, overall good experience and loved both associates that helped us during this process!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the Kingsport Store sold apple computers. I'd like to buy all of my electronics there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy I went to Best Buy. I was referred by my grandson since he has made purchases in the one in Michigan. Thanks again for great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1636 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy and will continue to purchase from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.