Best Buy - Kingsport

2716 East Stone Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone: 423-343-7639
Email: Christopher.Andes@bestbuy.com

GEO: 36.5516407, -82.4897857

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJun. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJun. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kingsport

Average Customer Rating

4.2391 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 230

86.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (199 of 230)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy, I call it my 'Toy Store'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite store because of the consistent customer service and the welcoming atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience with the Johnson City, TN store is good, as the staff and floor managers are always courteous and helpful. What is frustrating for me as a customer is that the Best Buy computer system seems antiquated and it takes much too long to make a purchase of any higher ticket item. Secondly, when buying smaller items, such as DVD's, etc., the main checkout process is typically understaffed, and customers have to stand in line for much longer than necessary to wait for the one or two staff to check people out. If I didn't like the store and the staff as much as I do, I would go elsewhere. Thought you should know, as upper and middle management could fix both problems, and I hope you do. Thought you should know that I would visit the store more often, if those two problems were rectified. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep a better stock of items. Some displays need to be repaired. Prices did not match bb online store by a wide margin.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson went above and beyond to help me out. Excellent service. He even carried printer outside to assist me. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we went into Best Buy, we really didn't know what we needed, but when we found a sales associate and told him our situation, he immediately showed us the box--which was EXACTLY what we needed. Didn't look at his nametag, but we REALLY appreciated that he knew his stuff!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Surveys suck. Would rather give a shout out to store manager for the good customer service personally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a loyal customer of Best Buy for 10 years having bought desk top and laptop computers and two printers. Hopefully, I will continue to have confidence in Best Buy for future products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to improve check-out and customer service desk. Only one available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife is a member of the reward zone....so I know about it & have access to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The transfer cable for moving files to a new PC did not work and I had to return the cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We only interacted with the representatives at customer service as we had chosen the laptop we wanted to purchase. We came to the store because of an in-store coupon to get 3 times the reward points. The lower rating for availability of product is because the computer we wanted was not in stock at this store, however, it was ordered for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The visit was not a bad experience, there just wasn't enough sales associates on the sales floor per amount of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has a very small selection of DVDs, Blu-Rays, and 3D Blu-Rays. That is what I am always looking for and they almost never have what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the number of persons at the security desk as you walk into the store greeting you, maybe they should offer assistance in searching for an employee for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need written instructions on how to fully operate windows 8

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest problem I had with this visit was the check out process. This was not the first time I've experienced this problem with this particular store. I went to the check out aisle and no employees were there. There was no sign up that said "please check out at customer service" like I had seen in the past. Regardless, since no one was at check out to help me, I moved on to customer service. After standing there for several minutes in line, I was told to go to the check out area, that an employee would be there now. So I had to make my way back to the check out area to complete my purchase. Several people behind me in line had to do the same. All of this while I saw numerous employees in the store chatting with each other, not seeming to care about checking anyone out. It was very unprofessional. On a bright note, the person who did eventually check us all out was very nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the staff dressed better. More uniformed like belts

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't take pre-orders for items you will not be able to provide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is getting better with customer service. Keep sending me coupons and I'll keep buying:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a TV is on sale have a display set up so customers can demo the TV and make a decision on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I worked in Sales and Customer Service or close to 40 years; the associates at the Best Buy in Kingsport, TN are always extremely helpful, professional and friendly; this is the reason I continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This surrvey is too long, I won't bother to do this again. I like the convenience of the local Kingsport store to where I live, but the Johnson City store always seems to have more product in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very please with employee treatment; Christmas season and busy place....I received attention from an individual who was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store, excellent service, and excellent product choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No questions I buy all my computers and service from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that we "shopped with" was great in every way. So helpful and this is exactly the reason we came to best buy instead of going to the Verizon store which is just a block down from Best Buy. I don't know how you track the associate that helped us but she should be highly commended for the "great job" she did in explaining the I-phone 6 to us and the other options we had. Just can't say enough about this young ladies' helpful info and patience to a "senior couple" in researching our first purchase of two smart phones. Job well done and it "will bring us back" to Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a Polk sound bar. Got it home and the audio input was bad. Took it back the next day and exchanged it. The girl at service desk gladly printed off paperwork I needed as there was none in the box..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the sales associate also checked me out. I didn't have to go to another location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy the new AC/DC Deluxe Album. It was not in stock. I bought the regular album instead. There were no albums or a space for the cd area in new releases or under the AC/DC tab in the cd area. I finally found them toward the front on the side of a dvd rack that was not ready visible when entering the store. The lady at the checkout looked up the album for me & said they did not have the deluxe edition. I went to Best Buy because they fgenerally have an excellent selection of music, but this time I was fooled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would look at the carts used in the store and ease of moving thru the store with the type of cart being used.. Staff was friendly and helpful during check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store in the later part of the day on Black Friday. There weren't as many customers as it was in the morning, probably, but I figure the attitudes of everyone were just reflecting the long busy hours dealing with stressed out customers and associates, so I will chalk up my bad time with that in mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not the sales representative fault but got the LG tv home and set it up to find the tv is defected and is going back for an exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price match they gave me was for a black friday ad reason being I asked when I purchased the item if I should wait till thursday they said we will match it if it does .but that is not the policy but they honored their word.Thing was on tablet and cell phone the item didn't show to be onsale black friday on a pc it did where i seen it then they said it would not be onsale friday but it was so all is happy and I still have respect for best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you would get some Kindle cards in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go-to store for all my electronic and gaming needs. My wife loves the price and selection of movies and other dvds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure on th reward program I bought a TV on sale na CD but think I received no points I go at least once or more a month to buy CDs. 50% of th time either I can't find a certain CD or its not in stock I understand I can order a CD online most of th time but would rather have it at time at store I could have ordered at home.pricing is competitive I understand CDs would b hard to keep all in stock but perhaps something to where we get em quicker. Th actually CD not a download call me old school but thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is an awesome store, with awesome employees. I have ALWAYS had the best of experiences here, with the exception of ONE time. I told management about it, and they listened.....cared....and followed through. The employees are very knowledgeable, and I always have a lot of questions about products - especially electronics. They spend the time it takes, they don't rush you, they are very helpful, and they seem to genuinely care about my business. The guy who stands at the door is also very nice. I probably see him more than anyone else. I am in this store a lot and have spend quite a bit of money there. I ALWAYS go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish best buy still have $10 gift cards for recycling computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really felt to associate was trying to personalize my purchase for what I needed. Not just something he could sale me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't remember the name of the guy who helped us, but he did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative comment would be that once while talking to the sales person, some idiot in the stereo dept. turned up the music so loud that I could not hear what the sales person was saying. I don't know what can be done about this short of being rude to the customer in the audio dept. The BestBuy employee did turn it down as soon as the customer walked away. Some customers seem to have no respect for the other people in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a laptop computer. The signage displayed with each computer did not have the hard drive size listed. That is information everyone will want to know. Please change signage to reflect specifications of each computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at this Best Buy since it opened and have NEVER had a bad experience. The sales staff is knowledgeable and friendly ,always willing to help no matter what department you are interested in. The Geek Squad has never let me down either. Always try to sort out my problems with a smile .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am tired of every store wanting me to be a member of their specific program and carry a card or remember a password. Offer everyone a good deal, quality products and value for the dollar spent and forget the 'members only' attitude - it is a turn off!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop a lot a best buy, love the availability of what I'm looking for and I also use the best buy app to research what I'm looking for and also order online, thank you for being the best electric company around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy always seems to have great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the movie I wanted $3 cheaper at Best Buy. As a Prius owner, I love the parking spot for fuel efficient vehicles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerks were talking about recent customer in front of me made me feel uncomfortable customer next to me angry and when he left clerks talking to each other ,.I like the people alot but just don't talk about a customer it's life there are crabby people ! My experience with the tablet person was great he was so helpful I will go back and buy product from there I'm glad best buy here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always bought my phones directly from Verizon. I now think my phones will be purchased at Best Buy. Your prices are better, and the knowledge about the products is fare superior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire staff at the Kingsport, Tn. location have always been great to me , my wife, and my children.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fifteen days for a return is not long enough, especially a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to purchase Best Buy Gift cards with my Reward Certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to say I have been buying at Best Buy for 2 or three years and have always been very satisfied with every aspects concerned....I would recommend Best Buy to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The merchandise I received was missing one of the the parts. I live over an hour away from the store so driving back to the store for replacement is very inconvenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek squad area is always very busy which suggests to me that most computors are not all that reliable at the moment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points should be offered even if a customer is financing their purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not know exactly what I was buying and would have liked being asked a few questions about the subject I bought. (example) Do you know this has windows 8? Would you lie us to set it up for you? etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one associate in the area. They did acknowledge me but was busy with something else. I didn't feel that the cashier was very professional. I had to check out at service desk and the cashier that checked me out had to be told to take care of me because they were fooling with a laptop. They didn't even set aside to wait on me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a few times this last visit where the audio center and audio installers had the music was loud. This can be an interruption when your talking with the salesman. Now I sound like my dad......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was impressed with the knowledge of products and helpfulness of the staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that our rewards are being used and no one in our family have remembered using the last 4 rewards. It would be convenient to be able to see when they were used, what they were used for and what store redeemed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is very important to me. I shop at Best Buy because they offer the plan that allows you to buy an item and pay for it within 18 months without finance charges. Without this payment plan, I would not be able to afford the items that I have purchased at BestBuy for my kids for their use at school. I've bought 2 IPADS for my children for school, and the 18 month no finance plan made it possible for me to purchase them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing and information should be easily located with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more diverse selection of amd graphics cards. Got plenty of nividia but only xfx brand amd cards. And only to the 270x double dissipation version as well. Would like to have purchased maybe a 280x from like sapphire or gigibyte. But xfx is a good brand just wish it was more diverse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my one stop shop for electronics. What I like most is that they have their own in house brand names such as Insignia which are quality products at great competitive prices. Also I like that they usually always have the items in stock that I am purchasing. The stores are always clean and well organized and the sales associates are very knowledgeable of their products and are always a great help in making my purchase decisions based upon my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing additional to add. I would however like to thank Best Buy for always taking the time to ask questions and help with selecting the best products according to our preferences. In today's world, it is extremely hard to find a retailer that actually cares about it's customers. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in looking for computer games but it seems that best buy has just about quit handling them. I've bought most of the stuff I've used to modify my desktop from best buy to make it a gaming computer. In matter of fact there is a whole section just for that but no actual computer games. :/

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied and plan to return when I am looking for any additional products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think the My Best Buy rewards should expire, or at the very least should have a much longer grace period before expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We normally have a very good experience at Best Buy. However, today was an exception. The price rang up $20 higher than the price on the floor. I told the cashier. She said that we needed to check it. My son checked and it was marked cheaper. She stayed behind the counter talking to someone. When my son came back, she said that she needed to see it too, so he had to go back and show her. Why didn't she go with him in the first place? Then she didn't say anything, but did give us the correct price. At no time, did she thank us for shopping there or have anything pleasant to say. I was disappointed. However, this is a rare occurrence so we will definitely still shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had problem with an incentive your store offered and it was resolved faster and with little difficulty. Best I have ever seen in retail!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see much of a selection for WWE and other Wrestling DvD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They didn't explain how to work this laptop amd I am frustrated with trying to figure things out on it. They need to explain more about it to the customers who are new to the windows 8 laptops. This is very complicated I like windows XP better. Didn't twll me that it has no place for SD cards and I can't get my pix off the camera to go onto this laptop. I'm quite frustrated with it. About ready to bring it back and get my money back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy and I think geeksquad Protection plan is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the products I'm looking for in stock.Best Buy has great associates who are always helpful and make shopping there a pleasure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Power supply for camera demos were inadequate. Kept losing power when trying to evaluate cameras. Need better power supply system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve customer service you already have everyone beat on selection and price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kingsport store didn't carry WWE Wrestling DVDS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful, very knowledgeable. Actually told a family member of the sale going they went and purchased a tv also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to get information about a Nikon DLSR camera. The sales associate gate me information and explained what he was talking about explaining the camera in a way a novice could understand. I decided on another camera than the one I bought and your store didn't have it and couldn't get it. The sales associate explained to me that this specific camera may be going to be replaced by another model. Other than that my experience was a good one with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an associate is working with a customer he/she must provide 100% attention to that customer and not try to serve multiple customers at the same time. That does not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store is always pleasant to be in & customer service reps are always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employee knowlegde was incredible 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
By Shellbean from Kingsport, TN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My husband and I just recently purchased a home and we were in the market for a new TV for our den. We went into Best Buy with a general idea of what TV we wanted, but we had questions we wanted answered before we made our purchase. The General Manager Chris and his Sales Lead Brad were so helpful and educated on the product they were selling it made the experience stress free. We got exactly what we wanted/needed to make our set up in the den enjoyable. They even offered us delivery and installation options that we were not aware of. I have always enjoyed shopping at our Kingsport Best Buy, but this experience is the icing on the cake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best Buy would go back to the 36 month financing program for large purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are way too few physical DVDs/Blu Rays/CDs available in store now. This used to be one of my favorite places to browse these products, but that section has been reduced so much that there is almost nothing left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really recommend when someone indicates that they need computer for new job and they haven't received a paycheck in several weeks, that should be a flag that the monthly payment will need to be covered when item(s) are selected and go over the different options for financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first went to Best Buy looking for the monitor I finally bought today, I had a really good Sales Associate helping me with comparing the different monitors (Size, DPI, Connections, Speakers or No speakers) and He even remembered that this monitor I bought was hooked up in the Game Console Area on the other side of the store. He showed it to me and after a small bit of research I decided this was the one I was going to get. I had to wait for a week though before I could make the purchase and there were none in the store.He looked it up on his system though and let me know that 3 were in transit and that the store should have them in stock by the time I bought it today. The only thing I reget is I did not get this gentleman's name when I was speaking with him about it. He deserves a big Thank you.Above and beyond. That's the reason I keep coming back!Thank you again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated being able to be checked out directly by the salesperson who initially helped me. That made the service feel extremely personal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that bothered me was the lack of knowledge to the current specials that were being run. I had to pull up on my phone and show the sales associate and even then she still questioned some stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in another city and had not used this store before. Will seriously consider driving the additonal miles to the Kingsport store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy and the associates, you are #1 in my book. You have everything a tech junkie like me could ever want in product and customer satisfaction. BRAVO!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted us with our product decision was also the person who checked us out. He made us feel like a valued customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased was discounted due to carrying an "opened box" designation. That was good, however I was a little uneasy not knowing why the box was opened. I just hope all the contents are intact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were waiting for assistance for 15 minutes. Seriously, you have got to do something about customer service at this store. There were several associates available at the front of the store. We really needed a television. If we did not need one that badly, we would have left. There was a couple waiting before we got there. We talked to them and they were angry and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many customers waiting for help with other associates available in other parts of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best pricing in town, but some associates are welcoming enough that a slight price differential is worth the service. One of the most annoying aspects that I have encountered during other visits is the attitude of some associates that a person with a disability is not spending any money, therefore not worthy of customer service. I had this experience with an associate while trying to buy a $1000 TV and she decided that I was apparently incapable of such a purchase to the point that I had to ask twice to check out. That was not my experience today, but I have encountered rude service in cameras and in TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the check-out, I had to ask for someone to check me out although there were very few customers at the store, it seemed no one was paying attention to the front register. Wanted sales help at the cordless phones but no one showed up, finally a (supply rep)? assisted me with the purchase and he stated he did not work for Best Buy. No big problem it just seemed sales was very slow to react to purchase or check out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to find someone to help. It seems I always have to walk around entire store to have someone page someone who takes forever to show.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2391 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guys in the tv area seem to not be aware of the prices and types of add-ons. They excuse themselves and it's FOREVER til they return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.