Best Buy - Kingsport

2716 East Stone Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone: 423-343-7639
Email: Christopher.Andes@bestbuy.com

GEO: 36.5516407, -82.4897857

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kingsport

Average Customer Rating

4.1893 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 169

85.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (145 of 169)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that our rewards are being used and no one in our family have remembered using the last 4 rewards. It would be convenient to be able to see when they were used, what they were used for and what store redeemed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is very important to me. I shop at Best Buy because they offer the plan that allows you to buy an item and pay for it within 18 months without finance charges. Without this payment plan, I would not be able to afford the items that I have purchased at BestBuy for my kids for their use at school. I've bought 2 IPADS for my children for school, and the 18 month no finance plan made it possible for me to purchase them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing and information should be easily located with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more diverse selection of amd graphics cards. Got plenty of nividia but only xfx brand amd cards. And only to the 270x double dissipation version as well. Would like to have purchased maybe a 280x from like sapphire or gigibyte. But xfx is a good brand just wish it was more diverse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my one stop shop for electronics. What I like most is that they have their own in house brand names such as Insignia which are quality products at great competitive prices. Also I like that they usually always have the items in stock that I am purchasing. The stores are always clean and well organized and the sales associates are very knowledgeable of their products and are always a great help in making my purchase decisions based upon my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing additional to add. I would however like to thank Best Buy for always taking the time to ask questions and help with selecting the best products according to our preferences. In today's world, it is extremely hard to find a retailer that actually cares about it's customers. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in looking for computer games but it seems that best buy has just about quit handling them. I've bought most of the stuff I've used to modify my desktop from best buy to make it a gaming computer. In matter of fact there is a whole section just for that but no actual computer games. :/

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied and plan to return when I am looking for any additional products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think the My Best Buy rewards should expire, or at the very least should have a much longer grace period before expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We normally have a very good experience at Best Buy. However, today was an exception. The price rang up $20 higher than the price on the floor. I told the cashier. She said that we needed to check it. My son checked and it was marked cheaper. She stayed behind the counter talking to someone. When my son came back, she said that she needed to see it too, so he had to go back and show her. Why didn't she go with him in the first place? Then she didn't say anything, but did give us the correct price. At no time, did she thank us for shopping there or have anything pleasant to say. I was disappointed. However, this is a rare occurrence so we will definitely still shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had problem with an incentive your store offered and it was resolved faster and with little difficulty. Best I have ever seen in retail!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see much of a selection for WWE and other Wrestling DvD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They didn't explain how to work this laptop amd I am frustrated with trying to figure things out on it. They need to explain more about it to the customers who are new to the windows 8 laptops. This is very complicated I like windows XP better. Didn't twll me that it has no place for SD cards and I can't get my pix off the camera to go onto this laptop. I'm quite frustrated with it. About ready to bring it back and get my money back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy and I think geeksquad Protection plan is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the products I'm looking for in stock.Best Buy has great associates who are always helpful and make shopping there a pleasure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Power supply for camera demos were inadequate. Kept losing power when trying to evaluate cameras. Need better power supply system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve customer service you already have everyone beat on selection and price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kingsport store didn't carry WWE Wrestling DVDS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful, very knowledgeable. Actually told a family member of the sale going they went and purchased a tv also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to get information about a Nikon DLSR camera. The sales associate gate me information and explained what he was talking about explaining the camera in a way a novice could understand. I decided on another camera than the one I bought and your store didn't have it and couldn't get it. The sales associate explained to me that this specific camera may be going to be replaced by another model. Other than that my experience was a good one with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an associate is working with a customer he/she must provide 100% attention to that customer and not try to serve multiple customers at the same time. That does not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store is always pleasant to be in & customer service reps are always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employee knowlegde was incredible 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
By Shellbean from Kingsport, TN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My husband and I just recently purchased a home and we were in the market for a new TV for our den. We went into Best Buy with a general idea of what TV we wanted, but we had questions we wanted answered before we made our purchase. The General Manager Chris and his Sales Lead Brad were so helpful and educated on the product they were selling it made the experience stress free. We got exactly what we wanted/needed to make our set up in the den enjoyable. They even offered us delivery and installation options that we were not aware of. I have always enjoyed shopping at our Kingsport Best Buy, but this experience is the icing on the cake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best Buy would go back to the 36 month financing program for large purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are way too few physical DVDs/Blu Rays/CDs available in store now. This used to be one of my favorite places to browse these products, but that section has been reduced so much that there is almost nothing left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really recommend when someone indicates that they need computer for new job and they haven't received a paycheck in several weeks, that should be a flag that the monthly payment will need to be covered when item(s) are selected and go over the different options for financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first went to Best Buy looking for the monitor I finally bought today, I had a really good Sales Associate helping me with comparing the different monitors (Size, DPI, Connections, Speakers or No speakers) and He even remembered that this monitor I bought was hooked up in the Game Console Area on the other side of the store. He showed it to me and after a small bit of research I decided this was the one I was going to get. I had to wait for a week though before I could make the purchase and there were none in the store.He looked it up on his system though and let me know that 3 were in transit and that the store should have them in stock by the time I bought it today. The only thing I reget is I did not get this gentleman's name when I was speaking with him about it. He deserves a big Thank you.Above and beyond. That's the reason I keep coming back!Thank you again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated being able to be checked out directly by the salesperson who initially helped me. That made the service feel extremely personal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that bothered me was the lack of knowledge to the current specials that were being run. I had to pull up on my phone and show the sales associate and even then she still questioned some stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in another city and had not used this store before. Will seriously consider driving the additonal miles to the Kingsport store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy and the associates, you are #1 in my book. You have everything a tech junkie like me could ever want in product and customer satisfaction. BRAVO!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted us with our product decision was also the person who checked us out. He made us feel like a valued customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased was discounted due to carrying an "opened box" designation. That was good, however I was a little uneasy not knowing why the box was opened. I just hope all the contents are intact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were waiting for assistance for 15 minutes. Seriously, you have got to do something about customer service at this store. There were several associates available at the front of the store. We really needed a television. If we did not need one that badly, we would have left. There was a couple waiting before we got there. We talked to them and they were angry and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many customers waiting for help with other associates available in other parts of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best pricing in town, but some associates are welcoming enough that a slight price differential is worth the service. One of the most annoying aspects that I have encountered during other visits is the attitude of some associates that a person with a disability is not spending any money, therefore not worthy of customer service. I had this experience with an associate while trying to buy a $1000 TV and she decided that I was apparently incapable of such a purchase to the point that I had to ask twice to check out. That was not my experience today, but I have encountered rude service in cameras and in TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the check-out, I had to ask for someone to check me out although there were very few customers at the store, it seemed no one was paying attention to the front register. Wanted sales help at the cordless phones but no one showed up, finally a (supply rep)? assisted me with the purchase and he stated he did not work for Best Buy. No big problem it just seemed sales was very slow to react to purchase or check out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to find someone to help. It seems I always have to walk around entire store to have someone page someone who takes forever to show.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guys in the tv area seem to not be aware of the prices and types of add-ons. They excuse themselves and it's FOREVER til they return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first visit we made to this location was the best experience, the associates were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The second and third time (one day after another) were both less than stellar. The second visit, the employee greeting at the door was the best part of the visit. I was unable to obtain assistance after that and the one employee I waited in front of behind another customer did not respond to me once the other customer excused herself. After that I went up to the customer service desk for assistance. The third visit was the same experience, we sought someone out after waiting to see if anyone would come by so we could obtain the item we selected and the check out process was not the best, he was not explanatory on the purchase and it was as though he expected us to know why things were registering at different prices than noted on the floor when we asked. I am going to give this location another opportunity as I am in retail myself and know there can be off days, but if the next visit is like the last two, we will be going to a different location there after or finding another retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Bose QC15 headset which I had been wanting. I also stopped and got advise at the Geek Squad desk to get help with a prior purchase and was treated well there also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not price match very many same type items. I have a smart phone and I can scan the barcode and if the price is lower at say Amazon, the associate says they can not match Amazon. Seems to me if you only make a dollar on a product you are still making money.................other than that Best Buy is my go to store for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Demand employees greet customers BEFORE the customer has a chance to engage conversation. Don't be pushy, but let customer know you are there for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate was OUTSTANDING! Would go back simply for the service. I had to wait a bit, they were very busy but once I got to talk to someone, I was all set!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't let employees bunch together and have at least 1 working each dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that there were not enough associates for the number of customers. Most people were having to wait for assistance. We were lucky to come across our associate when he was finishing with another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so disappointed with this store; I waited 5-8 minutes on a cashier to come to the register to check me out. She was the only one there. I also had a problem with someone to assist me in purchasing a computer accessory. I was ignored by the employees. Also I have never been greeted and thanked for shopping at this particular store like I am at the Johnson City Store. Love that store. I live in Kingsport so I thought I would give this store another try. However, I am So disappointed again. I think this a poor performing store. I think it is very sad that your company has poor customer services skills with this store. It could be the best store in the Tri-cities with improvements to product availability and customer services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that stands out is the lack of sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate that your stores price match! The whole reason I purchased my ipad at Bestbuy was because I knew you would match HHGregg's price (which is $50 cheaper). The closest HHGregg is an extra 20 minute drive, so you saved me gas money and got my business- win win all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep with the competitive pricing on phones and I'll be going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are making good improvements and I think the associates are becoming more customer service focused. Keep it going

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience was fine. The sales associate handled the checkout. In previous times using the regular checkout process, the wait times were too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person as well as a member of his management team had superior knowledge of camera products at Best Buy and they both were Great help to me in making a camera purchase today at Best-Buy. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to assist customers instead of standing around. On my first visit, there were less than 10 cars in the parking lot so there was no reason for me to be totally ignored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery guys were pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the great customer service. Nice to not have sales person pressuring to buy something I didn't want or need. TKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for participating in Retail Me Not site because of that, we choose BestBuy over Walmart, Target or Sams Club.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a broader selection of DVDs and Blu-rays at this store. It seems the selection is getting smaller as time goes on and I have had to look elsewhere for some titles. Please bring back the large selection you had in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not really thrilled it takes so long to point to make it to the BBuy account for rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been looking online for this iPad and found the price of $629.99 at bestbuy.com late on the evening of 01/11/2014. I did not realize that this was a sale price that ended that night. It had gone up to $699.99 by the time I arrived at the store soon after opening on 01/12/2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was busy with another customer and did not acknowledge me waiting until the other customer pointed me out. Probably need a few more associates or maybe I just showed up at a bad time. Overall, I am pleased with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had looked at tvs at Walmart but the entire section of the small tvs was not working so I walked out and my husband told me I should try Best Buy. I walked right into the tv area and the tvs were all on and I could make a selection by seeing the tv sets in action. The clerk came right up to me and helped me and helped me with checking out the tv at his register. I came in and bought the tv and was very happy with it when I got home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative with this shopping experience was amount of time waiting for sales associate to help me but if the wait provided me withsuch a great associate then I am even glad of the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy everytime I do business with BB, Even on black fri. I was in line half way around the building & was in the store about 2 min after the doors openned. Also liked that they give out tickets while you are in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, I was very impressed with the knowledge and helpfulness of your sales associates. The prices were the best I could find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't believe that you did not have enough sales people available during the holidays and peak operating hours. Took a long time to get assistance and the store computer system was down. I was in the store for three hours and would have left if not already in the middle of purchasing computer. this was the second laptop that I purchased but will not wait this long in the future. Most of your folks were excellent. You have a few that seem to avoid helping folks - wait for someone to ask for help and offer little advice. Had to ask for manager on first visit to get assistance and yet there was an employee standing at register doing nothing. Thanks for an avenue to register my complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second phone that I have purchased at Best Buy and will probably buy my next one there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had checked online and found what I wanted and it said the item was available in~store. When I got there it wasn't & I ended up paying $100 more than I intended...I felt I was told what I wanted to hear to get me in the store. I don't like that...but because we had just moved to the area & my special needs son wanted a tv for his birthday I bought it anyway. That hurt my feelins :-( you shouldn't do that to folk!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout staff needs to be present at the register area instead of allowing customers to stand in line waiting for them to show up at the register. Also need to be friendlier, and at least speak to customers who are purchasing products from their store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed in the fact the store didn't have exactly what I went for (akthough I'm happy with what I got. Kinda felt like I was "enticed" to go. I don't have a lot of time to shop. I had tried to call & ask if the item was availble in store but got put on hold on 3 occasions. I ended up spending $100 more than iIintended. I don't like feeling like I've been snoockered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was just great at this store they were so friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general I love Best Buy. I bought lots of Christmas presents there this year and had good service shipping or pickup. Store associates could be a little more helpful when there aren't so many customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service he was very professional and Made my visit and purchase a pleasure. Have plans for some larger electronic purchases at i will be making with this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am totally pleased with my experience. Actually, I do not know how it could have gone better. Great people, excellent prices, and a great atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have recently changed the store to more streamline and in doing so you some of the products that I use buy you no longer carry. I also would like to see Apple computers at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative experience I had was when I went to check my available credit at the customer service desk no one was there. I stood for several minutes, clearly seeing 3 or 4 employees gathered near the front entrance but no one came over to assist me. My experience with the mobile rep who assisted me was fantastic however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the checkout process confusing, time consuming. i gave my phone number, i clicked the prompt on the screen, they scanned the products, i agreed that I wanted to place the purchase on my best buy account. then I had to scan my card, and show my card to the cashier, then show my ID to the cashier.... to many steps!!! I asked the cashier if this was the normal process and she said it was the normal process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Kingsport is a great store. I appreciate all the help I receive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall superb customer service and friendly associates that for the most part greet you before you are barely out of the entrance way into the store. Now that is welcoming someone. Well trained techies and even the floor associates know more than the average Joe. Nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the friendly service. I appreciate associates that ask if I need help and seem glad to answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After hiring additional associates for Holiday Seasons, please give them enough training to be able to help customers. I had a bad experience with another store. I could tell that they had the same problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your employees actually get back with someone instead of being told they will return, and then watch them proceed to back of the store with another employee stand around and laugh and joke with me standing there watching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Last week you ran an ad that you could win up to $500.00 if you brought the ad in to be scanned. I won $5.00 but this credit was not on my card yet?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was fantastic. Extremely patient, friendly and patient as there was difficulty in printing my reward certificates in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing that I do not like at Best Buy is the two week return policy. The only reason I got the laptop there now was because it was for Christmas and I have until Jan to return if something is wrong

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all employees have been just great helping us spend our money,two computers and a sony 4k tv,enjoying all of them.thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesperson was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product I was shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Today I purchased a Sony Turntable and was very disappointed in the selection. There were only two to choose from. Many more selections were online. The store should at least have a few more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what you could do to make our Kingsport TN better. I've never had one bad experience there and every associate is incredibly friendly and always willing to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy my visit to store and I will come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue the good work its always nice to get help when you walk in a store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and I have done a lot of business there over the years, but sometimes it's hard to get assistance, I couldn't find the New DVD on the day of release and in your flyer, but it was not in a display easily seen. It was on a End Cap near the back of the store. I had to go back up front to the associate at the door (yellow shirt). I showed him the add and he looked it up on the store computer and took me right to it. (He was friendly and helpful). I was never approached by anyone (Blue Shirts) to ask assistance and I had been in the store trying to find this DVD. After I went to checkout, the checkout counters had been moved and as I approached where they used to be, a lady at the Customer Service area pointed out that the checkouts were "Over There" and when she looked that direction, she saw no one was at the checkout counters, she look aggravated and said she guessed she would have to check me out. I then told her I wanted a Price Match with Amazon and she said she had to go to the back to do this. I got the Price Match but she didn't seem to want to wait on me. She did thank me, but it was just Words. I have bought many DVDs, a laptop, and other products and I love the store location and the new price match is a good help also. The computer dept. seems to know their stuff and they have been very helpful with my purchases, but there are times when if you are just looking in the DVD or smaller items depts. you are not a big enough purchase to warrant help, and there never seems enough checkouts open because I have put a DVD or two back because I had been in line for over 10 minutes and the purchase wasn't worth the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is hard to find an associate to help if you need assistance. Most of the time I have a go and ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when me and my wife went to check out at best we went to the checkout section of the store. when we got over their this associate asked if we were ready to check out and we said yes. The associate was very rude and said that you will have to go to customer service to check out. We went over to the customer service line and there was several people in line. After waiting in line for several mins another associate said to go back over to the other side of the store to check out. So yet again had to go back over to the side were we originally wanted to check out. This was sort of aggervating to us on this trip, i have always been a loyal customer at best buy. I hope that somehow this comment gets to people that matter and something might be done about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Identified exactly what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The second associate was very nice and made sure I got what I wanted! Many thanks to him!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If best buy keeps the games cheap and trade in value up, best buy will put GameStop and others out of business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is by far my favorite retail store. What I like most about best buy is that they carry all the technological products that fits my needs, particularly computers. There is an advantage when one can visit best buy and actually look at the product and ask questions as opposed to buying online or ordering from a company. I only wish there was a Best Buy in my local town ( Pikeville, KY) as I have to travel over an hour to the nearest retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously stated... the staff in my local store needs product training, but the staff at the customer service phone number were very helpful in resolving the issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was awesome...i might have given a 9 on a couple but that was only because they didn't apply to my situation. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.