Best Buy - Des Moines II

5100 Se 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50320
Phone: 515-285-4849
Email: Gabriel.Greco@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.538322, -93.598244

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Des Moines II

Average Customer Rating

4.0577 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 208

85.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (177 of 208)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bank my points and I have lost points in the past because somehow it changes to issuing certificates and they expire before I know about it. It seems to be working better lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the girl who helped me she was very helpful...especially since she didnt even work in the car department. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy provides a wide variety of awesome technology from cell phones and tvs to music and appliances! The store I always go to on the south side of Des Moines Iowa is always helpful and friendly! Best Buy rocks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not satisfied at all with the selection. there were only 2 cases (same case/different color)that fit our item where you could access the on/off button easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that checked us out was fantastic. Very helpful and very nice!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other times I have been in your store and It seemed like there could have been more people to help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love bestbuy, I purchased all my electronic from there, Including cell phone, home theather, tv and everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very happy & impressed with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good store and I will continue shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has fewer and fewer DVDs each time I visit and their movie selection is not what it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me today greeted me and was courteous he was just not real knowledgeable . I have always had good experiences with Best Buy and their associates. That is why I returned to the store for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more demos for your products and display them an have them working so we can see how they work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is quite a hike to hunt down someone to help. I am disabled my wife is too, and so are a lot of the customers I see in that department. It is so spread out, I think it could be more customer friendly, to have the games and consoles closer to the dvds and cd's and scoot the pc stuff closer to the front. Older folks wont have to walk all the way to the back of the store, to find a product or an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store never seems to have enough employees to help customers. I have had to go to the customer service desk to ask for some one to help me. That was in July when I purchased my 1st flat screen. Had someone come up in January when I purchased my second and BIGGER flat screen...that was nice...no help around when I came up to replace my landline.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As someone who makes a bucnh of computer purchases I recommend that this store expands its types of microphones. The brands that the store offers are very basic and almost seem lack luster in quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to teach your employees that customers come first, and not stand behind the counters, move around and assist..is this a part of their salary ??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Casher should have mad better attempted to offer me geek squad protection on my ps3 gaming headset. I had to go over to geek squad and purchase protection after I bought the item in regular checkout this was a time consuming and anoying. Maybe this products black tie protection plan needs updated so that the protection plan comes on the register screen when in check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be atleast 1 associate per department. When I went to purchase the mobile printer, I had to hunt for an associate to help me. He was very helpful but I shouldn't have to look for someone to help me. It wasn't even his department but he still helped me. He wasn't familiar with the product but when he looked it up, he did find it out of stock & sent me to the front of the store with the printer card & was told that they would special order the printer in for me. The lady in customer service is the one that messed up my order and even though I had paid for the printer, my order was cancelled. The associate in the pick up dept was the associate that set everything right for me. I will be back, but would like to see more associates available for assistance that are familiar with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was feed back for setting up my iPad with AT&T

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No real issues. Looked up a product online, saw that it was in stock at the store nearby. Went and picked it up. Quite easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was great and courteous. Sales staff on the floor were too busy to assist all the customers waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because they usually have what you are looking for when it comes to shopping for your electronic/technology needs. Best Buy will always be at the top of my list for places to check for new tech to purchase. On a bit more of a sad note, the only reason I shop elsewhere for tech is because cables cost less. It is my opinion that you need more hdmi/tech cables for less and have a more variety. Especially, in the HDMI department. Other than that, one amazing store!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy stores and employees are always friendly and very knowledgeable in all the products they carry. Makes it easier for us the customers to find what we wanted and needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've enjoyed shopping at your stores since they came to the greater Des Moines, Iowa area many years ago. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the original washer I planned to purchase was not in stock. It would have been a week long wait to get it. I settled on a different one instead. I actually spent less by doing that though. All in all it worked out ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the workers on university need more training to deal with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always depend on Best Buy either online on in the store to have a good selection of products at competitive prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to the West Des Moines location to find a portable boom box. They did not have it in stock. I drove to the South Des Moines location to find it, which they had, but ended up buying a different one. Both locations were short on associates to help me....The only time someone helped me is when I approached the check out area. It would have been nice to talk to someone before purchase......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need someone that is knowledgable in the departments... as in the guys in home theater, should be in home theater and know that department, not be responsible for the gaming section also, espically when they have no idea about gaming...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my very favorite store to shop I can always find something I want there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed the store did not have a ipad air 128gb in stock and I had to order it I was pleased that it arrived when promised

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems and when there is one, the management takes care of it. Honest sales people and worth returning to the store to find other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased several computers (both desktops & laptops) and have always been very satisfied with the products we purchased. Sales associates are always very helpful. Service Department has also been most helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am the one who purchased products, my daughter is the one who picked them out. She is in her 40's with a family of 7 total. The salesperson was so nice and helpful. I will look for her everytime I to to this Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I like coming in to Best Buy stores. They always have products out for you to test and see if its what you really want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that there should be more in-store notice that there are more items available for purchase through bestbuy.com and they could be picked up at the store(I actually don't know if you do in-store pick-up or not)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more higher end products in the desktop computer area, for business.Also carry more high end video camera types.Also keep carrying hard drives and other computer accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to purchase products at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular visit was to redeem reward points earned on a previous visit from the purchase of a computer/printer/wireless router/installation and geek of an old computer, which was a nightmare. We were lied to on numerous issues on the previous visit. The sales staff was not helpful in educating us even though we repeatedly told them we were not savvy on the latest products. They kept asking us what we wanted to do even though we told them that we did not know and asked what the products could do or offered. We may have liked to do these things but were not aware we could. Also, the main offense was, that after spending well over $1000, my husband could still not hook up the computer to the TV. In fact the installation guy said that that was impossible because we did not have an HDMI port, which we were told we did by the sales staff that we did have one on the computer we had just purchased. Also we were told the computer came with a wireless keyboard and mouse. It did not. The store gave us one upon return but that was about the last straw. Oh and the cashier did not charge correctly for the installation so the Geek squad guy was miffed right off the bat when he showed up, which was awkward. He kept saying he had to hurry now because he had another call after ours. Then he stayed and chatted for around 15 minutes about his vast knowledge of computers after the installation was complete. Suddenly no longer in a hurry. We were not at all happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience, and thank you for the no hassle price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the associates should know the difference between a Celeron and a Pentium processor and the purpose of cache memory. They should be able to describe the differences in Intel and AMD processors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you had what is on your web page. Like the gas ranges

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I visited has always had fair pricing, quality pricing and knowledgeable; helpful staff. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally hard to find help. I did wait quite a while in line for check out. There was only one person checking out and ended up with 5 people in line. Finally another person came to help. but the person checking out my line was to be off at 4:00. I did only hear him mention this to another employee, he did not complain to customers and made the comment not in a complaining tone of voice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product that is for sale, we should be able to buy it whether or not you have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more products - you had 1 product for my cable router/modem wireless use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

people always friendly and knowledgeable when I go there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall experience was very good, just had to wander around a bit to find someone to help. us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had 2 online gift cards, neither of which the cash register was able to process on my phone or by the card numbers. Disappointing that "you have to print them" so hopefully next time the paper will work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful of the checkout clerk to offer the credit card with $20 discount on present sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doing a great job, wish you had more external computer gaming stuff in store for laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installer of my dishwasher was friendly and did a good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time of my purchase the store seemed to be a little understaffed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 2 functional display models. I was looking to switch from the iphone but I was not able to trial any other models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Customer Service Ever 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 1 of 5
By Niecy from Des Moines, Iowa

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

Today I walked into my nearest Best Buy store and received the worst customer Service ever!!! I walked into the car electronics area and saw the product I was coming to buy. I looked around and there was no one around to help me. I proceed to the cash register to ask for help in that area. The young man at the register asked me to return to that area and he will send a guy over. I go and I stand, and I stand, and I stand, until I realized no one was planning on helping me. I then go back to the cash register and tell the same young man I was waiting where he told me and no one showed up after all that time. I told him I was leaving. He replied, "Sorry. Have a nice day" I will never shop at this store again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady who helped me did an excellent job considering how crazy it was on Black Friday and really made it seem that she cared about my purchase and I really do thank her for that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy seems like a waste of time to me, everytime I think about it seems like my points have expired. I stopped even worrying about it except the cashier ask me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more products like your web page has!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a time of rush rush on Christmas eve; I was able to find what I needed and made my purchase in a very timely manner and was on my merry way...thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also I forgot to mention, I like the fact they cross merchandise products right when you come into the store. I like this as it gives me good ideas of products that go well or function well with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy on Des Moines, IA south side is our go to store for electronics and TV equipment because of the knowledgeable and personable sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have also liked for the sales associate to recommend any HDMI or optical sound wires/cables that are needed that weren't provided with the TV and speaker bar purchase i made recently. I had to make a second trip, which then I found another exact tv with less fancy options such as 3D capability that if I had known would have not chosen to purchase as I don't use that function. It would have saved me 500 dollars that I would have used for other things I wanted in the store. I just don't like returning things or exchanging after the set up, so I will stick with the original tv purchase. Overall, great experience, just a few minor things that wish was told or shared up front during my search for a bedroom tv which didn't need to be very fancy, basic is what i was looking for. Again, thanks! Happy Holidays!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a community best buy with less inventory than some of the bigger stores in the Des Moines area. I was looking for a specific software that this best buy store didn't carry. The associate had only heard of the software, did not know much about it, but knew that that particular store did not carry this product. He was helpful in pointing me toward an alternative product , which I considered, but did not purchase. He was friendly, but it did take a while to find someone to help me, and I had to seek out an associate as opposed to the associate asking me if I needed help. The store seemed understaffed that day, as it was difficult to find help, and the checkout line was at least ten people long before additional associates were called up front to help cashier. It is what it is. I've worked in retail and I am not particularly bothered by my experience. Best Buy is an excellent store and I will continue to make it my first stop for my electronic and entertainment needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at store #19 and never any issues

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone who helped me was wonderful. I made a return, asked a question at the Geek Squad, received assistance in the computer area and then interacted with the cashier. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Love this store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the sales help that went above and beyond to locate what I went in for as stated before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is very organized and easy to get around. I like the music and all the devices you supply. Friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I explained before, my associate was helpful and nice. However, the manager was rude, unhelpful, and short with us. He refused to treat us with any respect and we are disgusted enough not to return to that store. He was smug and rude and we were not impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to attend a customer service class. There was literally no customer service offered at all at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees say hello, can I help you not just smile and walk by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We love our best buy stores. We travel a lot and know that we can always get what we need and good service (including Geek squad) wherever we go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to best buy and purchasing my electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having to wait 15 minutes while 3 associates tried to help one person was a little much. One of them looked to be doing nothing but sitting there the entire time. No one even greeted me until the associate that helped me showed up. If I could have got the phone for the same price some where else I would have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took along time to get help in the auto stereo department . I was not asked if I was a rewards zone member so I did not receive points for my 300 dollar purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish this store had people available in every department to assist customers with questions, product information, etc. so you didn't have to wait and finally have to go (several times in this case) to finally get a sales associate to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very. Pleased with the store over all. A couple years ago I would not have felt the same in the past year its been great keep up the good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assure you have reasonable quantity of sales staff available to assist customers. Don't become Wal-Mart!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy most of our electronics from Best Buy and have never had a problem. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. Best Buy always has competitive prices and they are close to where we live. The Geek Squad was fabulous when our computer had a virus. We will continue to be loyal Best Buy Customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not look up my rewards # with my phone # not sure the person on the register knew what they were doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer Service 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 1 of 5
By 6543 from Des Moines, IA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

The customer service here was horrible. A girl that looked about 10 had no idea what she was talking about, but she was one of the employees. I wanted to just find a simple cord for my phone and no one had any idea where things were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly, I was asked multiple times while wondering around if I needed any help finding something, everyone was very friendly when I visited today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I grew up shopping at Best Buy, in the past the music selection was much larger, I know trends change and digital download is huge and convenient. but i still prefer the sound from a cd. It seems cell phones have taken over my best buy. their floor space has grown while the cd section shrank. one man's opinion, try to balance the two a little better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble finding the flash drives. Many of the store associates were at the front of the store talking to each other. Would be nice if they would walk around the store and be available to assist someone when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very respectful. They were very knowledgeable about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was a little under staffed for a Fri. night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only difficulty I had was Finding an sales associate in the phone dept. They seemed to be a little understaffed. It was a Friday night, so I can only assume that maybe they had some people that called in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store to purchase an internal hard drive for a laptop BECAUSE I called first to check availability, and the clerk (don't know her name) was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last two visits to this Best Buy have been very good with very helpful sales associates.I really appreciate your recycle program for TVs, computers, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your employees are knowledgeable about both the product and the process!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On sale DVD's are reasonably priced, but the majority of your TV seasons on DVD are ridiculously priced so I will be purchasing them elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a great place and the employees are great! Continue what you guys are doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I specifically visited this Best Buy store, even though there are two other locations closer to my home, because BestBuy.com showed that they were the only ones to have a Nintendo DS in stock. The store was pretty much empty of customers, but there were dozens of employees around...NONE of which were looking to help customers. I saw employees chatting with each other and stocking shelves for at least 15 minutes before any of them even noticed I was in their department. I finally interrupted them and asked for help. The employee answered one question and then walked away and it took more than 5 minutes for me to flag another person down in the games area that could answer my questions. My recommendation is to train employees to be on 'high alert' for customers and stop what they're doing every time a customer comes to their department so they are available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have better geek squad service for product pick up and reaching out to the customer when product is ready for pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to lower your prices and have more items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have no registers open and people have to check out at the customer service counter , you should have a sign up saying so .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase Canon ink cartidges but you were out of several of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The home sales manager provides excellent service throughout my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my experience at Best Buy. Everyone is very knowledgeable in their department and also in other areas of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be blatantly honest, I would have never considered buying my phone from Best buy had the Verizon sales associate I spoke to not been so rude to me. When I went into Best Buy, the salesman there was very informative, answered all my questions, and actually helped me choose my new phone. I definitely plan to get my next phone at best buy, and shop there more in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0577 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also received assistance from an associate manager in ordering a c.d. that your store didn't carry on hand, as well as assistance from an associate in the computer software department. I was impressed with the level of competence and courtesy afforded me over all by your store's associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.