Best Buy - Des Moines II

5100 Se 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50320
Phone: 515-285-4849
Email: Gabriel.Greco@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.538322, -93.598244

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Des Moines II

Average Customer Rating

4.0888 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 214

86.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (185 of 214)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your buying two things for one thing like ps3 have a package deal so you don't have to pay as much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should make sure that all their displays work properly we tried a speaker that sounded like it was blown out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the interactive displays are not hooked up or working correctly at this store. Frustrating because why go to the time and trouble to set them up if you're not going to make sure they are always working properly. How can I choose to buy a product if I can't demo it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I do shop at Best Buy, I usually spend a large amount of money. It seems like the rewards I earn are comparatively small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of Best Buy's recycling program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know that if you don't use your reward points within a certain time frame, you would lose them. Have lost too many. From now on, I will keep on top of this. Don't shop at Best Buy that often, but when I do I make a large purchase. Very disappointed in losing all those points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a video camcorder tape. The people were unfamiliar with the older 8 mm tapes, and I bought the wrong thing, but it was not the fault of the store personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never expiring points! I do points with lots of places and yours expire others do not!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a PC gamer I think there are fewer options/accessories available, compared to the popular consoles. Joysticks in particular, but also game titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please stop selling junk!!! Or at least stand behind what u sell!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees available to help customers during a busy time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not remember to use my best buy rewards card. I wish they would have asked me if I had one, otherwise they were more than helpful. That's why I shop best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service associate who checked me out did not ask if I was a member of reward program prior to ringing up my purchase. Afterwards when I asked about my rewards points she seemed upset that she had to delete the previous transaction & do it over again. She askied me if I wanted to receive points for my purchase (because she'd have to re-do the transaction). She acted like I inconvenienced her because I wanted my points. If she had asked prior to ringing up the purchase the whole thing could have been avoided. But she acted like it was my fault & had a salty attitude afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was a bit confusing and the wait time was longer than expected. There were three cash registers but no one was available. There were only staff member near the customer service line and Geek Squad area. Perhaps indicate this better moving forward if the staff load is short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the beginning of this survey it stated Iowa City Best Buy. I purchased my tablet in Des Moines, not Iowa City. You did not have a tablet cover available in color I wanted, not in stock. Checked in Ames still don't have it, but Ames stores seemed much higher priced. We do not have a store close to where I live, so it is difficult for me to check often. I think screen protectors are extremely high priced for what they are. Was going to get one since didn't have cover, but based on price, did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We think that it would be better if you could deliver products in a more timely manner. My husband was very upset that we bought the freezer on Sunday, it would be to the warehouse on Thursday in West Des Moines and then it takes a week before we could get it delivered. He does not understand why it takes so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we originally bought the first computer we spent a lot of money and we got some rewards but when I went to spend them they fell off or something with out any prior knowledge of it happening. Or I would have spent them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very entertained by the smash brothers demo and also how there was free stickers pins and hats and that was very influnceal in my decition to buy a prouduct at your store however I was disappointed that I had had to travel to three different best buy's too finally find a store with smashfest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These gentleman were wonderful. A perfect experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store on Monday to buy a product advertised for sale on the day before. None were in stock. The only alternative I was offered was to buy a more expensive monitor. This was not an acceptable resolution to me, although I ended up buying the more expensive product because there was no other choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have team members walking store looking to help instead of being in back or behind counters

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were incredibly frustrated when both of our earlier product choices were no longer in stock and couldn't be ordered from a warehouse. The store in Ankeny told us by telephone that they had one in stock, but when we drove there to pick it up they indicated they in fact did not have the computer we wanted and tried to sell us a different computer. Stores should not demonstrate merchandise that they can no longer order from their warehouse

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards points carried over, as I have 0 points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice experience. I was in a hurry and got what I needed fast and got checked out fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have at least one Gigabit Switch model on hand at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item and saw it on sale the next day. I brought my receipt to customer service and they refunded the difference to give me the sale price. No problem. Very Easy. Only concern is that the price I paid before the sale was more than the regular price in the ad. Did the store have it marked up?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should ask if anyone in family is reward zone member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My dad is a Reward Zone member. The BestBuyCares.com should ask if anyone in the family is a Reward Zone member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate did a great job in assisting me in finding a case for my daughter's iphones 5s.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I like Sony products, I would like to see a wider range Sony 4K Televisions in a specialty area that would showcase all Sony Televisions Cam Recorders and High Quality Sony Home Theater Sound Systems. I hope to be financially able to buy a Sony 4K television in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your store is the best when it comes to buying computers. The associates are the most knowledgeable compared to other stores. The workers at other stores are more focused on selling you anything and most do not know anything about what they are selling you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they carried the Samsung accessories for the camera. I need to go online and try and find these items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The restroom doors need to swing the other way, the stalls are cramped, but the restroom was very clean. The isle's where the products are, are spaced way to close together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase an RCA replacement cable for a PS3. If it werent such a long drive to the nearest Radio Shack I would have went there to get the cable. I have yet to really see any benefit with the rewards program, mostly due to the fact that I have been deployed in Afghanistan for the past 9 months and havent received any offers or chances to go to a Best Buy. I will research more into the rewards program and determine if there is some actual benefit to being a part of the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most important to me is ability to get my purchases done quickly. I do not like waiting to wait in line to pay for merchandise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been informed there was time limit in which to redeem my rewards points and lost them all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the feature of banking points for specific members only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible make price matching process easier. If possible, add more product specialist on the floor for quicker service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your sales reps be friendlier and put there phones away while on the floor pay attention to the customer unless they have an emergency call they are expecting .RUDE RUDE RUDE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a program where music and videos can be ordered to and be picked up from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should still be able to get your reward zone points and have the 18th months financing. I'm still paying for an entire TV but with the 18 months financing I don't get my points. I don't like that. That would probably make me shop and spend more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one time I did not choose "excellent" in the survey was due to the store not having a case that fit my tablet (which was a new product). Very understandable why it was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were hoping to buy a screen protector to fit our 15.5 in. touchscreen laptop, but your store did not have one to fit even though we bought that size laptop at your store. Perhaps, it could be a product you might consider stocking at your store since you also sell that size of touchscreen computer. Overall we were very happy with our experience at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer's should not be forced to spend $1,000 to be able to bank reward points. There is not always a need to spend $1,000 in electronics or appliances in a calendar year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't seem to notice my loyalty points accumulating despite continuing to make purchases at best buy. So I am not too impressed with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. Best buy has great prices! I always go to Best Buy because of the Reward Zone. ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tThere did't appear to be anyone in charge. Employees were scarce and those that I did encounter clearly didn't want to be there. The girl that rang up my purchases didn't say a single word to me and was obviously listening to an ipod, I could clearly see the ear buds. This was one of the worst retail shopping experiences I've ever had. It had been quite awhile since my last visit. There is a very high likelyhood that I won't be back. I'm sure I can find another retailer that will treat me with a higher level of respect while taking my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bank my points and I have lost points in the past because somehow it changes to issuing certificates and they expire before I know about it. It seems to be working better lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the girl who helped me she was very helpful...especially since she didnt even work in the car department. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy provides a wide variety of awesome technology from cell phones and tvs to music and appliances! The store I always go to on the south side of Des Moines Iowa is always helpful and friendly! Best Buy rocks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not satisfied at all with the selection. there were only 2 cases (same case/different color)that fit our item where you could access the on/off button easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that checked us out was fantastic. Very helpful and very nice!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other times I have been in your store and It seemed like there could have been more people to help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love bestbuy, I purchased all my electronic from there, Including cell phone, home theather, tv and everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very happy & impressed with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good store and I will continue shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has fewer and fewer DVDs each time I visit and their movie selection is not what it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me today greeted me and was courteous he was just not real knowledgeable . I have always had good experiences with Best Buy and their associates. That is why I returned to the store for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more demos for your products and display them an have them working so we can see how they work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is quite a hike to hunt down someone to help. I am disabled my wife is too, and so are a lot of the customers I see in that department. It is so spread out, I think it could be more customer friendly, to have the games and consoles closer to the dvds and cd's and scoot the pc stuff closer to the front. Older folks wont have to walk all the way to the back of the store, to find a product or an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store never seems to have enough employees to help customers. I have had to go to the customer service desk to ask for some one to help me. That was in July when I purchased my 1st flat screen. Had someone come up in January when I purchased my second and BIGGER flat screen...that was nice...no help around when I came up to replace my landline.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As someone who makes a bucnh of computer purchases I recommend that this store expands its types of microphones. The brands that the store offers are very basic and almost seem lack luster in quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to teach your employees that customers come first, and not stand behind the counters, move around and assist..is this a part of their salary ??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Casher should have mad better attempted to offer me geek squad protection on my ps3 gaming headset. I had to go over to geek squad and purchase protection after I bought the item in regular checkout this was a time consuming and anoying. Maybe this products black tie protection plan needs updated so that the protection plan comes on the register screen when in check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be atleast 1 associate per department. When I went to purchase the mobile printer, I had to hunt for an associate to help me. He was very helpful but I shouldn't have to look for someone to help me. It wasn't even his department but he still helped me. He wasn't familiar with the product but when he looked it up, he did find it out of stock & sent me to the front of the store with the printer card & was told that they would special order the printer in for me. The lady in customer service is the one that messed up my order and even though I had paid for the printer, my order was cancelled. The associate in the pick up dept was the associate that set everything right for me. I will be back, but would like to see more associates available for assistance that are familiar with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was feed back for setting up my iPad with AT&T

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No real issues. Looked up a product online, saw that it was in stock at the store nearby. Went and picked it up. Quite easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was great and courteous. Sales staff on the floor were too busy to assist all the customers waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because they usually have what you are looking for when it comes to shopping for your electronic/technology needs. Best Buy will always be at the top of my list for places to check for new tech to purchase. On a bit more of a sad note, the only reason I shop elsewhere for tech is because cables cost less. It is my opinion that you need more hdmi/tech cables for less and have a more variety. Especially, in the HDMI department. Other than that, one amazing store!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy stores and employees are always friendly and very knowledgeable in all the products they carry. Makes it easier for us the customers to find what we wanted and needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've enjoyed shopping at your stores since they came to the greater Des Moines, Iowa area many years ago. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the original washer I planned to purchase was not in stock. It would have been a week long wait to get it. I settled on a different one instead. I actually spent less by doing that though. All in all it worked out ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the workers on university need more training to deal with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always depend on Best Buy either online on in the store to have a good selection of products at competitive prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to the West Des Moines location to find a portable boom box. They did not have it in stock. I drove to the South Des Moines location to find it, which they had, but ended up buying a different one. Both locations were short on associates to help me....The only time someone helped me is when I approached the check out area. It would have been nice to talk to someone before purchase......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need someone that is knowledgable in the departments... as in the guys in home theater, should be in home theater and know that department, not be responsible for the gaming section also, espically when they have no idea about gaming...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my very favorite store to shop I can always find something I want there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed the store did not have a ipad air 128gb in stock and I had to order it I was pleased that it arrived when promised

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems and when there is one, the management takes care of it. Honest sales people and worth returning to the store to find other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased several computers (both desktops & laptops) and have always been very satisfied with the products we purchased. Sales associates are always very helpful. Service Department has also been most helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am the one who purchased products, my daughter is the one who picked them out. She is in her 40's with a family of 7 total. The salesperson was so nice and helpful. I will look for her everytime I to to this Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I like coming in to Best Buy stores. They always have products out for you to test and see if its what you really want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that there should be more in-store notice that there are more items available for purchase through bestbuy.com and they could be picked up at the store(I actually don't know if you do in-store pick-up or not)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more higher end products in the desktop computer area, for business.Also carry more high end video camera types.Also keep carrying hard drives and other computer accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to purchase products at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular visit was to redeem reward points earned on a previous visit from the purchase of a computer/printer/wireless router/installation and geek of an old computer, which was a nightmare. We were lied to on numerous issues on the previous visit. The sales staff was not helpful in educating us even though we repeatedly told them we were not savvy on the latest products. They kept asking us what we wanted to do even though we told them that we did not know and asked what the products could do or offered. We may have liked to do these things but were not aware we could. Also, the main offense was, that after spending well over $1000, my husband could still not hook up the computer to the TV. In fact the installation guy said that that was impossible because we did not have an HDMI port, which we were told we did by the sales staff that we did have one on the computer we had just purchased. Also we were told the computer came with a wireless keyboard and mouse. It did not. The store gave us one upon return but that was about the last straw. Oh and the cashier did not charge correctly for the installation so the Geek squad guy was miffed right off the bat when he showed up, which was awkward. He kept saying he had to hurry now because he had another call after ours. Then he stayed and chatted for around 15 minutes about his vast knowledge of computers after the installation was complete. Suddenly no longer in a hurry. We were not at all happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience, and thank you for the no hassle price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the associates should know the difference between a Celeron and a Pentium processor and the purpose of cache memory. They should be able to describe the differences in Intel and AMD processors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you had what is on your web page. Like the gas ranges

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I visited has always had fair pricing, quality pricing and knowledgeable; helpful staff. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally hard to find help. I did wait quite a while in line for check out. There was only one person checking out and ended up with 5 people in line. Finally another person came to help. but the person checking out my line was to be off at 4:00. I did only hear him mention this to another employee, he did not complain to customers and made the comment not in a complaining tone of voice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product that is for sale, we should be able to buy it whether or not you have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more products - you had 1 product for my cable router/modem wireless use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

people always friendly and knowledgeable when I go there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall experience was very good, just had to wander around a bit to find someone to help. us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had 2 online gift cards, neither of which the cash register was able to process on my phone or by the card numbers. Disappointing that "you have to print them" so hopefully next time the paper will work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful of the checkout clerk to offer the credit card with $20 discount on present sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doing a great job, wish you had more external computer gaming stuff in store for laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installer of my dishwasher was friendly and did a good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0888 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time of my purchase the store seemed to be a little understaffed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.