Best Buy - Des Moines II

5100 Se 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50320
Phone: 515-285-4849
Email: Gabriel.Greco@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.538322, -93.598244

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Des Moines II

Average Customer Rating

4.1151 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 252

86.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (219 of 252)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never spoken to in the whole store until I checked out at the registers. I couldn't seem to get the attention of the person in the department for assistance. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife, Kathi is the reward member, I purchased this as a gift for her Christmas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Start offering even more detailed electronics like internal pc parts for those that like to build and upgrade pcs. Carry a full line of gaming mousepads to choose from, including the soft style. Continue the rewards program and its benefits like free shipping rewards certificates. Continue carrying your line of home appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy experience was 100% positive, as are most of our experiences with Best Buy. Where you get the best product for the best value, with the best sales people, shop your local Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get more best buy exclusive steelbooks available to ship to home and more quanity in stores too! I love all you're blu ray exclusives! Definetly stock more!!! Please always give the option to ship to home for any blu ray best buy exclusives!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was upset because they wouldn't do a price match on the item I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was upset that they wouldn't price match the item purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store with polite and helpful staff. Would gladly shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was the evening of Black Friday so I was actually happy with the stock that was left on the shelf for the product I was buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how your Black Friday deals have been stepped up on availability and I do not have to wait so much, or can order online for items I want. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store was cluttered only due to Christmas displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the products that are available and the price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training of the associates to be more helpful to the potential customer. Also, if determining their needs and desires to help in the buying process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More categorical signs would be nice. Thankfully, a sales associate was able to guide me toward the right direction. However, I walked around looking for a sales associate the second time I came in (re-entered to look at the new Fitbit product) because I wanted to know more about the Fitbit ChargeHR.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Black Friday, your sales associates should be asking people if they need help instead of walking past them. I had to stop and asked them if they worked there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ink cartridges I purchased for my printer were cheaper at Best Buy than they were at Office Depot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please fix the in store wifi. when I open the best buy app on my iPhone it looks for WPATubez but it can't connect. I've tried using the other in store network (whose name escapes me) and it said it wasn't connected to the Internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was fantastic. Always friendly and I appreciate that. I understand why brick & mortar stores are moving away from media physical products (streaming, itunes, Netflix, etc), but I wish there was a bigger selection and variety of movies and music now like there was 5-10 years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the store's sell Windows 7 giving the consumer the option to buy 7 or 8, not just online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a few sales people walking around the store and some standing in groups talking with each other but zero sales person in the computer department. After looking around and making eye contact across the store with a sales person that was talking with another store employee I decided he was not coming to help me I so went to the service desk and ask if someone could help me and low and behold guess who came over to help me! I must have interrupted him talking and joking with his fellow employee because he really helped me in no way.I am loyal to the store on the south side (store#19) in Des Moines to the point that my wife and I stopped at the Best buy on the west side after going out to dinner the Saturday before and found what we wanted in stock and decided to wait and purchase at store #19. By the way I had great help at checkout and customer service. The last few times we have been in store #19 we have been very disappointed with sales help. Almost always have to look for someone to help us. We always thought of this store as our store and we are not sure of that anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you could put your printer ink on sale a little more offend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think it is right that you do not receive reward points if you take advantage of the 6 or 12 months free financing. You are still purchasing the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thiswas my 1st time ever in best buy and I couldn't believe the quinity of computers in the store. And I have to say that the checkout girl was a very nice lady Thank you for making my 1st experience a good one I'll be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I forget to bring in a rewards printout, they should be able to see it on my account, but as it turned out when I asked if I had any rewards the salesperson said no, but when I got home I found a $5 rewards that I had forgotten to take to the store with me. It didn't expire until November 15, 2014. Disappointed about that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at the store was there when I needed them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at my checkout lane made mention that she needed to "dose" again - that she was not feeling well. Maybe she was just trying to make small talk, because she was friendly, but it made me feel like I might catch something by shopping at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past few months, no matter which location I visit, the in-store wifi is not working. I used to be able to connect to WPATubez and it would work great. I can't even connect to that in any of the stores. The public wifi connection doesn't work at all. How am I supposed to earn points for visiting the store when the app won't recognize that I am in the store because the wifi isn't working? Again, this is all the local Best Buys, not just this one. When I brought this to the attention of one of the employees that I know, he said that he doesn't connect to the wifi because it doesn't work. Please fix the in-store wifi!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very rewarding shopping experience thanks to the beyond the norm help from your sales associates and the stores overall desire to provide good customer relations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that not all items purchased count toward the rewards program anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Figure out a way for a person to accumulate more points faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product was on news paper ad but store was out . so had to buy different one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at best buy for many years and I think this was one of our best experiences we have had with the help and recommendations that were given to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards program is great. at our last visit the cashier took the time to check our account for rewards we could use on our purchase. VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!!If the person working in an area is not truly an expert, please refer my question to someone that is so that I leave with the correct product instead of one that is incompatible with my OS.Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward zone program was better. Was very disappointed when I came in to make a purchase and found out all the great things offered before had changed. It's true when they say all good things come to an end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bewildered that my Best Buy credit card changed 3 times within the year. I had an original card, then it changed to CitiBank card, then it changed to a Master Card. The changes are confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better train the sales people in specific areas to work in..she didn't know anything and I even had to look at her computer screen to find the RAM and processor speed because she couldnt' find it or didn't know what she was looking for. She called geek squad once to ask a question which didn't even pertain to what I wanted to know! :/ Not sure I would recommend BB to someone who didn't know much about computers...especially if she is working. Heck it would cost them extra for PrOGRAMS THEY CANT USE like it did me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told the Samsung TV we purchased was the best TV for us, including having QAM which we need with our cable service. When we got it home it wasn't nearly the TV that the Sony we replaced was. The picture quality of the new TV we purchased reminds us of the old TVs we had 20 years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wow your guy's store is awesome one of my favorite places to shop, I can always go in there just to look and always buy something, I love the service the attitude of the service isn't negative, always a ton of cool stuff to browse I love your weekly deals and daily deals those really help me decide what I wanna come buy. Thanks best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, I always find what I'm looking for. This is the first store I look at when buying something I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sony Blu-Ray I purchased with my Reward certificate was not new and missing remote. They replaced immediately with no problem and were very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I think of Best Buy I am reminded of the fantastic customer service Best Buy provides. The prices are always competitive and the faces are always friendly. There isn't much more I could ask for. I am very glad a company of such standards is present, allowing me to always have a reliable store to purchase any of my technological needs. -Jacob

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email stating that I had been in a Best Buy store and made a purchase on a specific date. I panicked because I was out of town on that date and had not been in the store. I called customer service and found out it was in reference to the automatic renewal of my Geek Squad membership on the internet. I don't mind taking your surveys because I always have a good experience at the Best Buy Jordan Creek. Next time don't tell me I have been in a store if my interaction with Best Buy was on the internet. You are the computer people you should be able to fix this to avoid irritating you customers. Thanks for asking!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While your selection of Wii U games is better than most, there are some games that have Released within the last year not available to purchase on store shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your buying two things for one thing like ps3 have a package deal so you don't have to pay as much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should make sure that all their displays work properly we tried a speaker that sounded like it was blown out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the interactive displays are not hooked up or working correctly at this store. Frustrating because why go to the time and trouble to set them up if you're not going to make sure they are always working properly. How can I choose to buy a product if I can't demo it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I do shop at Best Buy, I usually spend a large amount of money. It seems like the rewards I earn are comparatively small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of Best Buy's recycling program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know that if you don't use your reward points within a certain time frame, you would lose them. Have lost too many. From now on, I will keep on top of this. Don't shop at Best Buy that often, but when I do I make a large purchase. Very disappointed in losing all those points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a video camcorder tape. The people were unfamiliar with the older 8 mm tapes, and I bought the wrong thing, but it was not the fault of the store personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never expiring points! I do points with lots of places and yours expire others do not!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a PC gamer I think there are fewer options/accessories available, compared to the popular consoles. Joysticks in particular, but also game titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please stop selling junk!!! Or at least stand behind what u sell!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees available to help customers during a busy time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not remember to use my best buy rewards card. I wish they would have asked me if I had one, otherwise they were more than helpful. That's why I shop best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service associate who checked me out did not ask if I was a member of reward program prior to ringing up my purchase. Afterwards when I asked about my rewards points she seemed upset that she had to delete the previous transaction & do it over again. She askied me if I wanted to receive points for my purchase (because she'd have to re-do the transaction). She acted like I inconvenienced her because I wanted my points. If she had asked prior to ringing up the purchase the whole thing could have been avoided. But she acted like it was my fault & had a salty attitude afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was a bit confusing and the wait time was longer than expected. There were three cash registers but no one was available. There were only staff member near the customer service line and Geek Squad area. Perhaps indicate this better moving forward if the staff load is short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the beginning of this survey it stated Iowa City Best Buy. I purchased my tablet in Des Moines, not Iowa City. You did not have a tablet cover available in color I wanted, not in stock. Checked in Ames still don't have it, but Ames stores seemed much higher priced. We do not have a store close to where I live, so it is difficult for me to check often. I think screen protectors are extremely high priced for what they are. Was going to get one since didn't have cover, but based on price, did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We think that it would be better if you could deliver products in a more timely manner. My husband was very upset that we bought the freezer on Sunday, it would be to the warehouse on Thursday in West Des Moines and then it takes a week before we could get it delivered. He does not understand why it takes so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very entertained by the smash brothers demo and also how there was free stickers pins and hats and that was very influnceal in my decition to buy a prouduct at your store however I was disappointed that I had had to travel to three different best buy's too finally find a store with smashfest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These gentleman were wonderful. A perfect experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store on Monday to buy a product advertised for sale on the day before. None were in stock. The only alternative I was offered was to buy a more expensive monitor. This was not an acceptable resolution to me, although I ended up buying the more expensive product because there was no other choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have team members walking store looking to help instead of being in back or behind counters

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were incredibly frustrated when both of our earlier product choices were no longer in stock and couldn't be ordered from a warehouse. The store in Ankeny told us by telephone that they had one in stock, but when we drove there to pick it up they indicated they in fact did not have the computer we wanted and tried to sell us a different computer. Stores should not demonstrate merchandise that they can no longer order from their warehouse

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the rewards points carried over, as I have 0 points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice experience. I was in a hurry and got what I needed fast and got checked out fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have at least one Gigabit Switch model on hand at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item and saw it on sale the next day. I brought my receipt to customer service and they refunded the difference to give me the sale price. No problem. Very Easy. Only concern is that the price I paid before the sale was more than the regular price in the ad. Did the store have it marked up?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should ask if anyone in family is reward zone member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My dad is a Reward Zone member. The BestBuyCares.com should ask if anyone in the family is a Reward Zone member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate did a great job in assisting me in finding a case for my daughter's iphones 5s.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I like Sony products, I would like to see a wider range Sony 4K Televisions in a specialty area that would showcase all Sony Televisions Cam Recorders and High Quality Sony Home Theater Sound Systems. I hope to be financially able to buy a Sony 4K television in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your store is the best when it comes to buying computers. The associates are the most knowledgeable compared to other stores. The workers at other stores are more focused on selling you anything and most do not know anything about what they are selling you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they carried the Samsung accessories for the camera. I need to go online and try and find these items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The restroom doors need to swing the other way, the stalls are cramped, but the restroom was very clean. The isle's where the products are, are spaced way to close together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase an RCA replacement cable for a PS3. If it werent such a long drive to the nearest Radio Shack I would have went there to get the cable. I have yet to really see any benefit with the rewards program, mostly due to the fact that I have been deployed in Afghanistan for the past 9 months and havent received any offers or chances to go to a Best Buy. I will research more into the rewards program and determine if there is some actual benefit to being a part of the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most important to me is ability to get my purchases done quickly. I do not like waiting to wait in line to pay for merchandise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been informed there was time limit in which to redeem my rewards points and lost them all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the feature of banking points for specific members only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible make price matching process easier. If possible, add more product specialist on the floor for quicker service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your sales reps be friendlier and put there phones away while on the floor pay attention to the customer unless they have an emergency call they are expecting .RUDE RUDE RUDE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a program where music and videos can be ordered to and be picked up from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should still be able to get your reward zone points and have the 18th months financing. I'm still paying for an entire TV but with the 18 months financing I don't get my points. I don't like that. That would probably make me shop and spend more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one time I did not choose "excellent" in the survey was due to the store not having a case that fit my tablet (which was a new product). Very understandable why it was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were hoping to buy a screen protector to fit our 15.5 in. touchscreen laptop, but your store did not have one to fit even though we bought that size laptop at your store. Perhaps, it could be a product you might consider stocking at your store since you also sell that size of touchscreen computer. Overall we were very happy with our experience at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer's should not be forced to spend $1,000 to be able to bank reward points. There is not always a need to spend $1,000 in electronics or appliances in a calendar year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't seem to notice my loyalty points accumulating despite continuing to make purchases at best buy. So I am not too impressed with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. Best buy has great prices! I always go to Best Buy because of the Reward Zone. ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tThere did't appear to be anyone in charge. Employees were scarce and those that I did encounter clearly didn't want to be there. The girl that rang up my purchases didn't say a single word to me and was obviously listening to an ipod, I could clearly see the ear buds. This was one of the worst retail shopping experiences I've ever had. It had been quite awhile since my last visit. There is a very high likelyhood that I won't be back. I'm sure I can find another retailer that will treat me with a higher level of respect while taking my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bank my points and I have lost points in the past because somehow it changes to issuing certificates and they expire before I know about it. It seems to be working better lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the girl who helped me she was very helpful...especially since she didnt even work in the car department. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy provides a wide variety of awesome technology from cell phones and tvs to music and appliances! The store I always go to on the south side of Des Moines Iowa is always helpful and friendly! Best Buy rocks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not satisfied at all with the selection. there were only 2 cases (same case/different color)that fit our item where you could access the on/off button easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that checked us out was fantastic. Very helpful and very nice!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other times I have been in your store and It seemed like there could have been more people to help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love bestbuy, I purchased all my electronic from there, Including cell phone, home theather, tv and everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very happy & impressed with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good store and I will continue shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has fewer and fewer DVDs each time I visit and their movie selection is not what it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me today greeted me and was courteous he was just not real knowledgeable . I have always had good experiences with Best Buy and their associates. That is why I returned to the store for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.