Best Buy - Des Moines II

5100 Se 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50320
Phone: 515-285-4849
GEO: 41.538322, -93.598244

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Des Moines II

Average Customer Rating

4.0796 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 289

85.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (248 of 289)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had some of the higher end DSLR cameras in just to see...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was the 2ns best buy we stop at and they were very helpful but the one in Ankeny was not. I choice to go else were. we were greeted and treated better at the store I did the survey for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product not in stock that I desired, but tag was on shelf and display tower. The sales associate was quick to find me a comparable product at a comparable price and I was satisfied with my visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a Rewards member for many years. I don't ever recall any benefit received from being a member. What am I missing?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store i go to people are very helpful and kind

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me and my boyfriend love shopping at best buy for games,cds, and blue rays I love how we get points with the reward zone that is the main reason we love shopping at best buy and also because of your daily and weekly deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get a few more copies at each store and put up a digital sign for movies realase dates like you used to .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure employees know how to do phone upgraded to proper lines or not be left on their own to attempt it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The card swipe terminal for customer use would not respond to the pen or my finger the cashier tried as well and couldn't get it to work. Then it finally took the entry but then the transaction failed and we had to run my debit as a credit card. This whole process took entirely to long should have had an alternate way to take the card available, the cashier also shared they had been having trouble with this all day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember the gentleman's name that helped me, but I was very pleased with him. I came in looking for speakers for my laptop and a cord that would allow me to mirror my laptop to my television and he was very knowledgeable of what I was looking for. I didn't know the correct term to use, but he helped me figure it out - HDMI Cord. He was very friendly and personable and I really appreciated his help. I am also very satisfied with both the products I purchased. :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DO NOT mix DVD's and Blu-Rays together...it's maddening to shop that way. I can't tell you the number of times I've almost bought a DVD by mistake. Also, if you have something in stock on the day it's released, keep it in stock for a few weeks following that. Additionally, stock a wider variety of films, especially at the SE 14th street store. The store is a mile from my house, yet 90% of the time I have to drive to West Des Moines to get what I want. I've almost given up and switched exclusively to buying things on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product had the wrong price noted on the display, however they were kind enough to fix the issue and that is greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at this best buy I am here at least 2-3 Times a month either for blue rays or shopping for cds or gifts. My favorite place to shop on the weekends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing have more employees around to help assist customers. Best buy has the money pay for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

check cameras while I was being helped..bet if your cameras and sound work well u will hear your employees talking about me for no reason but jealousy..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it more of a priority to keep displays and demos functional. If for some reason the demo is broke then open another and let people use that. There were many phones I wanted to try and couldn't. There wasn't one functional iPhone to try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I really didn't like about buying my new laptop is it wasn't in stock and it didn't come in on "the next truck." I had to have it shipped to my house a few days later. I would have preferred to walk out of the store with it, as my other computer wasn't working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few months ago, I bought a $3,000 tv. Same experience. the salesperson was not knowledgeable enough to answer questions. Fortunately, I had done my research and purchased the tv I was shopping for. But, from now on, I'll look to a competitor for purchases. The sales people are not trained and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough people working. Long wait to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some times help is hard to find or the associate doesn't engage or ask if I need help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The boys did a fine job helping us purchase a compact fridge and a digital recorder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just lack of mechandise/choices when looking for a dvd player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ran out of time to use my birthday certificate from the rewards program and I am sad; I wish I could still use it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale price was not marked on one item that i purchase. Associate assisted me in determining which item was on sale but I doubt the price was marked after I reported it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very unusual experience for me. I was in the tv area of the store for almost 10 minutes before I could finally find someone available to answer my questions about HDTVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If after being asked by a customer if he/she would get all the same things they were offered on a product on Best Buy.com if they buy it from the store and is told yes then he/she should get the same thing offered. In this case it turned out to be a bonus package (1 Terabit hard drive w/4K movies and documentaries) he/she should absolutely receive it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did look at the 65 inch TV's but hubby said no....the 55 inch and 42 inch we purchased from Best Buy was enough......at least for now!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually, I have to hunt down someone to help me. They dont often engage without being asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always considered Best Buy the most convenient electronics store in my area. Not only do they likely have whatever it is I go there for, It's always easy to find and purchase in a short amount of time without any trouble. Aside from shopping online, Best Buy is the most reliable source of electronics I can think of and would recommend them to anyone in need of almost any appliance or accessory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes it would be nice if all stores were more accessible to Apple computers and components

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should be knowledgeable about products when customer is considering purchasing a product. Had to go elsewhere for information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kim was very friendly and helpful when checking me out very good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the associate but the store lacks training on products. The item I wanted was not in Stock but the associate was quick to offer ordering it for me. He also informed me that if I spent a few dollars more I'd be eligible for better financing which I ended up doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I bought your Antivirus software and called because the key code was invalid & not because of anything I had done. The guy on the other end said do you have software assistance with Geek Squad I told him no that it's not a software issue. Someone sold me software with a bad key code. They really should listen to what a person is saying and stop trying to get them off the phone or offer up something more for me to purchase when all I needed was a new keycode. This guy then hung up on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the returns, people had to wait while employees in the Geek Squad stood around with nothing to do. It appears they are not cross trained

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Price Matches 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 1 of 5
By mommabear74 from Des Moines Iowa

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I went to purchase a movie from this store and I thought Best Buy did price matches but I found out they only do price matches if the other store has it in the store other wise they will not price match. I think if they do price matches it should not matter if it is in the other location or not. I will not be shopping at Best Buy anymore and will make sure to tell all my local friends of how much BS this is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very few checkout counters open. Music section was rather disorganized and hard to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never spoken to in the whole store until I checked out at the registers. I couldn't seem to get the attention of the person in the department for assistance. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife, Kathi is the reward member, I purchased this as a gift for her Christmas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Start offering even more detailed electronics like internal pc parts for those that like to build and upgrade pcs. Carry a full line of gaming mousepads to choose from, including the soft style. Continue the rewards program and its benefits like free shipping rewards certificates. Continue carrying your line of home appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy experience was 100% positive, as are most of our experiences with Best Buy. Where you get the best product for the best value, with the best sales people, shop your local Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get more best buy exclusive steelbooks available to ship to home and more quanity in stores too! I love all you're blu ray exclusives! Definetly stock more!!! Please always give the option to ship to home for any blu ray best buy exclusives!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was upset because they wouldn't do a price match on the item I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was upset that they wouldn't price match the item purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean store with polite and helpful staff. Would gladly shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was the evening of Black Friday so I was actually happy with the stock that was left on the shelf for the product I was buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how your Black Friday deals have been stepped up on availability and I do not have to wait so much, or can order online for items I want. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store was cluttered only due to Christmas displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the products that are available and the price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training of the associates to be more helpful to the potential customer. Also, if determining their needs and desires to help in the buying process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More categorical signs would be nice. Thankfully, a sales associate was able to guide me toward the right direction. However, I walked around looking for a sales associate the second time I came in (re-entered to look at the new Fitbit product) because I wanted to know more about the Fitbit ChargeHR.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Black Friday, your sales associates should be asking people if they need help instead of walking past them. I had to stop and asked them if they worked there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ink cartridges I purchased for my printer were cheaper at Best Buy than they were at Office Depot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please fix the in store wifi. when I open the best buy app on my iPhone it looks for WPATubez but it can't connect. I've tried using the other in store network (whose name escapes me) and it said it wasn't connected to the Internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was fantastic. Always friendly and I appreciate that. I understand why brick & mortar stores are moving away from media physical products (streaming, itunes, Netflix, etc), but I wish there was a bigger selection and variety of movies and music now like there was 5-10 years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the store's sell Windows 7 giving the consumer the option to buy 7 or 8, not just online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a few sales people walking around the store and some standing in groups talking with each other but zero sales person in the computer department. After looking around and making eye contact across the store with a sales person that was talking with another store employee I decided he was not coming to help me I so went to the service desk and ask if someone could help me and low and behold guess who came over to help me! I must have interrupted him talking and joking with his fellow employee because he really helped me in no way.I am loyal to the store on the south side (store#19) in Des Moines to the point that my wife and I stopped at the Best buy on the west side after going out to dinner the Saturday before and found what we wanted in stock and decided to wait and purchase at store #19. By the way I had great help at checkout and customer service. The last few times we have been in store #19 we have been very disappointed with sales help. Almost always have to look for someone to help us. We always thought of this store as our store and we are not sure of that anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you could put your printer ink on sale a little more offend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think it is right that you do not receive reward points if you take advantage of the 6 or 12 months free financing. You are still purchasing the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thiswas my 1st time ever in best buy and I couldn't believe the quinity of computers in the store. And I have to say that the checkout girl was a very nice lady Thank you for making my 1st experience a good one I'll be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I forget to bring in a rewards printout, they should be able to see it on my account, but as it turned out when I asked if I had any rewards the salesperson said no, but when I got home I found a $5 rewards that I had forgotten to take to the store with me. It didn't expire until November 15, 2014. Disappointed about that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at the store was there when I needed them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at my checkout lane made mention that she needed to "dose" again - that she was not feeling well. Maybe she was just trying to make small talk, because she was friendly, but it made me feel like I might catch something by shopping at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past few months, no matter which location I visit, the in-store wifi is not working. I used to be able to connect to WPATubez and it would work great. I can't even connect to that in any of the stores. The public wifi connection doesn't work at all. How am I supposed to earn points for visiting the store when the app won't recognize that I am in the store because the wifi isn't working? Again, this is all the local Best Buys, not just this one. When I brought this to the attention of one of the employees that I know, he said that he doesn't connect to the wifi because it doesn't work. Please fix the in-store wifi!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very rewarding shopping experience thanks to the beyond the norm help from your sales associates and the stores overall desire to provide good customer relations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that not all items purchased count toward the rewards program anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Figure out a way for a person to accumulate more points faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product was on news paper ad but store was out . so had to buy different one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at best buy for many years and I think this was one of our best experiences we have had with the help and recommendations that were given to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards program is great. at our last visit the cashier took the time to check our account for rewards we could use on our purchase. VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!!If the person working in an area is not truly an expert, please refer my question to someone that is so that I leave with the correct product instead of one that is incompatible with my OS.Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward zone program was better. Was very disappointed when I came in to make a purchase and found out all the great things offered before had changed. It's true when they say all good things come to an end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bewildered that my Best Buy credit card changed 3 times within the year. I had an original card, then it changed to CitiBank card, then it changed to a Master Card. The changes are confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better train the sales people in specific areas to work in..she didn't know anything and I even had to look at her computer screen to find the RAM and processor speed because she couldnt' find it or didn't know what she was looking for. She called geek squad once to ask a question which didn't even pertain to what I wanted to know! :/ Not sure I would recommend BB to someone who didn't know much about computers...especially if she is working. Heck it would cost them extra for PrOGRAMS THEY CANT USE like it did me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told the Samsung TV we purchased was the best TV for us, including having QAM which we need with our cable service. When we got it home it wasn't nearly the TV that the Sony we replaced was. The picture quality of the new TV we purchased reminds us of the old TVs we had 20 years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wow your guy's store is awesome one of my favorite places to shop, I can always go in there just to look and always buy something, I love the service the attitude of the service isn't negative, always a ton of cool stuff to browse I love your weekly deals and daily deals those really help me decide what I wanna come buy. Thanks best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, I always find what I'm looking for. This is the first store I look at when buying something I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sony Blu-Ray I purchased with my Reward certificate was not new and missing remote. They replaced immediately with no problem and were very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I think of Best Buy I am reminded of the fantastic customer service Best Buy provides. The prices are always competitive and the faces are always friendly. There isn't much more I could ask for. I am very glad a company of such standards is present, allowing me to always have a reliable store to purchase any of my technological needs. -Jacob

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email stating that I had been in a Best Buy store and made a purchase on a specific date. I panicked because I was out of town on that date and had not been in the store. I called customer service and found out it was in reference to the automatic renewal of my Geek Squad membership on the internet. I don't mind taking your surveys because I always have a good experience at the Best Buy Jordan Creek. Next time don't tell me I have been in a store if my interaction with Best Buy was on the internet. You are the computer people you should be able to fix this to avoid irritating you customers. Thanks for asking!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While your selection of Wii U games is better than most, there are some games that have Released within the last year not available to purchase on store shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your buying two things for one thing like ps3 have a package deal so you don't have to pay as much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should make sure that all their displays work properly we tried a speaker that sounded like it was blown out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the interactive displays are not hooked up or working correctly at this store. Frustrating because why go to the time and trouble to set them up if you're not going to make sure they are always working properly. How can I choose to buy a product if I can't demo it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I do shop at Best Buy, I usually spend a large amount of money. It seems like the rewards I earn are comparatively small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of Best Buy's recycling program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know that if you don't use your reward points within a certain time frame, you would lose them. Have lost too many. From now on, I will keep on top of this. Don't shop at Best Buy that often, but when I do I make a large purchase. Very disappointed in losing all those points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a video camcorder tape. The people were unfamiliar with the older 8 mm tapes, and I bought the wrong thing, but it was not the fault of the store personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never expiring points! I do points with lots of places and yours expire others do not!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a PC gamer I think there are fewer options/accessories available, compared to the popular consoles. Joysticks in particular, but also game titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please stop selling junk!!! Or at least stand behind what u sell!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees available to help customers during a busy time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not remember to use my best buy rewards card. I wish they would have asked me if I had one, otherwise they were more than helpful. That's why I shop best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service associate who checked me out did not ask if I was a member of reward program prior to ringing up my purchase. Afterwards when I asked about my rewards points she seemed upset that she had to delete the previous transaction & do it over again. She askied me if I wanted to receive points for my purchase (because she'd have to re-do the transaction). She acted like I inconvenienced her because I wanted my points. If she had asked prior to ringing up the purchase the whole thing could have been avoided. But she acted like it was my fault & had a salty attitude afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was a bit confusing and the wait time was longer than expected. There were three cash registers but no one was available. There were only staff member near the customer service line and Geek Squad area. Perhaps indicate this better moving forward if the staff load is short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the beginning of this survey it stated Iowa City Best Buy. I purchased my tablet in Des Moines, not Iowa City. You did not have a tablet cover available in color I wanted, not in stock. Checked in Ames still don't have it, but Ames stores seemed much higher priced. We do not have a store close to where I live, so it is difficult for me to check often. I think screen protectors are extremely high priced for what they are. Was going to get one since didn't have cover, but based on price, did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We think that it would be better if you could deliver products in a more timely manner. My husband was very upset that we bought the freezer on Sunday, it would be to the warehouse on Thursday in West Des Moines and then it takes a week before we could get it delivered. He does not understand why it takes so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very entertained by the smash brothers demo and also how there was free stickers pins and hats and that was very influnceal in my decition to buy a prouduct at your store however I was disappointed that I had had to travel to three different best buy's too finally find a store with smashfest

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

These gentleman were wonderful. A perfect experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store on Monday to buy a product advertised for sale on the day before. None were in stock. The only alternative I was offered was to buy a more expensive monitor. This was not an acceptable resolution to me, although I ended up buying the more expensive product because there was no other choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0796 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have team members walking store looking to help instead of being in back or behind counters

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.