Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

4650 1st Ave Ne
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-294-1030
Email: S-000020-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.025673, -91.62281

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMay. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 10
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.0316 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 506

84.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (428 of 506)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed when I got home to find out that I had a sliver iPad, when I asked for a gold iPad. I was very clear to what I wanted but I don't receive that at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The issue we had with an employee was in regards to the manager on duty that evening. My wife and I wanted to make sure and tell him how great of an experience we had in the store and how well one of the employees treated us and what a great job she did. Instead of allowing us to do this, he blew us off and showed the survey card in our face. Having spent time working in the retail environment, I know how much it means to actually get positive feedback about a guests experience in the store. We thought what better way than to tell a manager so that they could share it with that employee right away. What a sour taste that left in both my and my wife's mouths.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung Rep and young sales lady in were very helpful in purchasing a 4K TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you stocking Apple products! Outside of an Apple Store, Best Buy is the second best place to view & purchase Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer states they don't need assistance, that doesn't mean bombard them with more employees, over and over. Back off and take the advice when a customer states they don't need their help. Also, whenever my wife goes into the store, she is treated like she's an idiot. By the way, she's a programmer and also a CISSP, so don't insult her intelligence but talking to her like she's stupid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry that it seems that Cd's are going out. I hope not. But the availability of "Jazz-Big Band" cd's at this store is very sad!!! There are none. (Maybe 7 ) Even with a top notch total jazz station here in town---WWW.KCCK.org. I really miss the availability of "shopping" for the jazz cd in a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your cashiers have made it a habit of rushing customers through and coaching everyone on the process of using their credit / debit cards. Not only is that rude to anyone that actually knows what they are doing, is actually a bit insulting because they are assuming that every person that goes their their line does not understand what is a basic skill for shopping. Please retrain your staff to help as needed, rather than assuming every guest is a moron.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards program is terrible, a customer has to spend a mint to even get one $5 reward. In my opinion it is a last resort for me to make a purchase from Best Buy because of that reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found Best Buy to be a reliable source for my electronic needs. The sales people are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure employees have an understanding of what they are selling, and how to explain it to the customer. Including warranties for products. And if they cant explain it make sure they KNOW to ask someone else. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Replicate Store 20 everywhere. It's my all-time favorite shopping site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just one comment , I purchased 2 products and now I have a coupon for 10 percent off, I have not yet received my product, if I bring in the coupon can the money be credited back to me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was disappointing. One lane had the light on and no one was there to check people out. A customer was already waiting there. Another lane with no light on had an associate checking someone out. I went to the line with the light on and waited several minutes with no one coming. The person already standing there was obviously annoyed also. An associate came in and went to a different lane, no light on again, and helped other customers who were just walking up. He had no awareness of the other people who had been waiting for a while. I went to the next lane with no light and it took several minutes to check out the person in front of me when they used their debit card. No none else came along to help. Ridiculous. Target would have brought more associates up to help at check out if people were waiting so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not offer/advertise appliances that have been discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees to listen more than they speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a tablet does not have expandable storage, you should carry items with more internal storage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more brands/selections of noise cancelling headphones to be tried out. The quality of these items is hard to describe due to personal preference. More varieties should be available to try to help customers find the best option for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the reasons I like Best Buy Is the Store setup and No pressure Feeling There. I can browse without being hovered over by sale reps but they are always in the area for when I do have a question. Since I like the store as it is I don't have any recommendations other that to keep the good work up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last visit was excellent. Previous visits have not gone as well. I have noticed recently that staff do not offer to help you. On two visits I had to go looking for someone. I saw staff standing in a group looking at their phones. One time I was "pointed" to where to find a product. This is new behavior for Best Buy. I have always recommended them as staff are very knowledgeable about your products. Now I cannot get anyone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people available or a way to call for an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your ability to read gift cards at the checkout register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to look around for the sales associate for a few minutes before I could figure out who was running the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's long overdue for this store to add availability at checkout for use of apple pay,google wallet,etc. via cell phone ... this is a tech store yes?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase began back in late Dec/early Jan when we bought our new computers. Due to the holiday season, the Mac router was out of stock. However, I was able this way to use my Reward certificate to purchase the Mac router I needed on my second visit. Seeing both items at another store, I thought I might need the larger router with back up capacity, but on a third visit to Best Buy was reassured that I did not need the additional purchase. I appreciate them being informative and helpful in making the right purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the music store section that my Best Buy store in Tulsa had. Your in-store selection of computer parts is limited. Sufficient for drives, peripherals and memory... weak on cases, motherboards, video cards and processors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a Lenovo tablet purchased within the 45 day pperiod. Seemed excellent until used it with Skype Premium and it's microphone was nothing but static and no voice to receiver of the call. Had a Samsung tablet owned by another person in household and microphone worked excellent for this purpose. Best Buy honored the return and we puchased another Samsung for this purpose. Very plreased with Geeksquad service and ttablet sales person. Also, purchased the Otter Boxes for both Samsungs, very pleased. The older flap cover for the tablets were just not as protective and skin oils made the covers look grimy after awhile. The sales rep did competitive pricing, we were very impressed and felt well taken care of thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not read to much into the negative comments that I have made in this survey. I do wish that you would let your employee's know, that if someone is standing there, acknowledge them, or ask them what they need. If they have a question like I did, they can direct them to the correct dept. Don't make me interrupt them to ask a question. If an associate is getting ready to leave on break, then replace him...or at least tell him/her to take a quick look around to see if someone is walking into their area for assistance. If they are, then get someone to assist them so that they may go on break. NOW!! I will still shop at Best Buy, I have normally had good service...customer service...and good check out experiences at your stores. Just take the extra minute to not look like you're dodging customers... I can get that at Home Depot!! :-) I was just a little let down at this visit. Have a good day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to buy the best laptop in our price range but the sales associate did NOT mention the newer ones with larger memory and upgraded processors that are on the website. We could have ordered that one instead of purchasing and setting up the "lower" one. It's possible that the associate did not know about it, in which case, we should be able to look for it on a kiosk/computer at best buy. We tried using our smartphone but were disconnected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was unable to locate a free associate and there wasnt many choices on product or prices for adaptors for a laptop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stores and I do not use them to examine and then buy online elsewhere. I want to see your physical stores survive. I am an IT professional and have been a customer of BestBuy since the 1980's. I have multiple computers with a variety of operating systems but I am a big fan of Apple equipment and products. I am also a fan of 3D blu-Ray movies.I wish that I could find more 3D content at competitive prices, but I notice that your selection is sometimes limited. I do usually go to bestbuy.com to look for titles and then either purchase online for in-store pickup or just make the trip to the store to buy the title and look at what might also be in stock.I prefer to support Best Buy, but more often than not I am more likely to find more 3D content at Amazon.I do appreciate the store space that you give to Apple products but at times it seems to be treated by your sales associates as a second thought and don't seem to be quite as knowledgeable about the products or as enthusiastic or as eager to help as compared to MS Windows based products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited a long time for help from an Associate. Fortunately, my purchase was worth the wait, and once the young man got to me, all was well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some items were not stocked on the correct shelves and therefore some were out of stock when they initially didn't appear to be. Also, for another purchase made this day, Best Buy.com was a lower price by about 35%. It's unfortunate that customers need to look for a better price on the company's own website in order to receive the same discount in-store. While I understand the customer being responsible for requesting a competitor price match, I don't think the customer should have to compare in-store prices to Best Buy.com in order to receive the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should help transfer small amounts of data at no cost, rather than trying to get another $100 for something that would take 2 minutes. Especially when I just spent $500.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store should either reflect the price that is on the Best Buy website or the Associate should at least check the Best Buy website, and make any price reduction on the spot rather than making customers "discover" the lower price and making a return trip to the store for a price match. This not only would improve customer satisfaction but reduce the number of times their employees have to handle a transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy because it is clean and they have awesome products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The second associate to help was very knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a larger music section again at best buy, seeing as most music places have gone away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to stay in their own departments to assist customers, it is extremely irratating when you ask an associate a question and their response is "this is not my department." My response is "then why r u in this department, u can't help any customers."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Bose bluetooth speaker for my daughter. It would have been nice to be able to have sent music from my phone to see how it would really sound, not just sound mocked up by the display. I understand it should be relatively the same, but audio is such a personal thing that it really needs to have the ability to hear your music, coming from your source truly understand how it will sound.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend training employees in customer service - there were at least four standing there talking to each other in close proximity to me and no one acknowledged me. I stood there for at least 10 minutes. I finally called my son to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I can think of is that the computer system that checked me out was moving so slow. I was surprised there wasn't quicker internet service in your store! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reliable source for electronics, competitive pricing, knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store does not have alot of store display for home theater and at this time Cedar Rapids has no other home theater competion. This would be a great and wonderful thing for you to put in place there. My husband has recently contructed more then one theater room for customers, you are losing out to other businesses due to lack of product display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please check merchandise that are in damaged boxes. If it is the only box on the shelf, remove it and order another. We drive a distance to get to this store, and it is extremely irritating to find that the item we want that is supposedly in stock is defective. More sales associates would be appreciated in a busy department like appliances. Each transaction takes a bit of time which leaves all other customers waiting--a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep training your sales associates to be friendly, knowledgeable and patient with older folks that take just a little longer to learn and decide what we want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is an invaluable service! The men who did my set up were great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have anything more to add than what I did before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very friendly and helpful as were the ladies at the customer service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

jWe had to wait 10 mins for the only salesperson to finish up with another customer. We had several salespeople to stop to ask us if we needed service, but they couldn't help us in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very little product variety and the pricing is not the least bit competitive. If I did not have a gift card, I never would have bothered. I think Best Buy needs to wake up and realize they have a lot of competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a larger selection on galexy tab 4 protective cases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When product is not available at the visited store but is available nearby, it would be great for Best Buy to be able to transfer between stores within a two hour radius.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees are getting paid to work..... Nobody likes there job everyday, but customer (Guest) service is very, very imlportant, your employees at all times when clocked in to work, should remember without the customer, they DO NOT HAVE A JOB!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the best buy employee was very helpful and so was the Samsung employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv I bought was not displayed. I almost didn't buy it. The only reason I did was because of your 15day return policy. But I still would have like to see it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was disappointing trying to buy an appliance from you. I still bought a tv and will continue to shop at best buy but I wanted to let you onow it was a frustrating experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to ask questions but was no associate around also tried to go online to register for best buy rewards and it would not let me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Nice Store 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
By Littleman from Cedar Rapids, IA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

This is a great place to shop and the people that work there are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the sign that there was buy three blu-rays and get the 4th free and I noticed I did not get the discount after I got home but Best Buy is all the way across town and I didn't want to go all the way back. and I wasn't sure if the stuff I bought it was qualifying for the discount because I got such a variety of Blu rays that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted a question answered about Google play. Couldn't find anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw employees walking around when I would try to get there attention, I was ignored completely. Seemed there were enough employees walking around, but it didn't seem like they were helping anybody. Called out numerous times to those who weren't with anyone and was completely ignored. Resorted to going to check out to get an answer to my questions. She didn't know so she had to go out and find one. An employee was able to talk to her, just not to us. I was very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchased a second refridgerator this day and Marcee helped us. She was the one that helped us about a month ago with the first refridgerator we purchased. She was very helpful and friendly and would come to Best Buy again for this type of purchase due to her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products off the truck were in the isles including back isles could not get a cart through isles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. A smile and talking to customers will go a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't say enough about the young man that helped me. I sure hope you can identify him and give him kudos. He was do very patient and attentive. I purchased more than planned and different than planned and am very satisfied. You have a great salesman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, very pleased with the salemans knowledge and expertise of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask the sales associate the price of Samsung noise-cancelling headphones because I couldn't find a price on the box or display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped at the store on black Friday, so don't take too much weight on the lines ranking. I actually got a kick out of how you used the LG TV's to control traffic and make a waiting line. not being an Amazon fan, I hope you guys continue on and make the store experience one that people will flock to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He told me that the fridge that I bought had the option of installing a second ice maker in the freezer. Needless to say, No this model doesn't. I bought my fridge based on BESTBUY.com's website saying that I get a free tablet with the purchase of this fridge and the associate told me that this one also allowed the installation of a secondary ice maker. Well, both of those ended up NOT being true. There were other fridges that I liked more and would have rather bought and the two main reasons I bought this fridge ended up not being true.Hurray for me!...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some previous bad encounters with sales associates at this particular store before. Nice to see those individuals have moved on and not allowed to fester the other employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dont have sales people for other companies at the store bothering me as I shop. (Example: direct tv)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A "Magnolia" area in Cedar Rapids, IA would be nice. Please carry more higher end products - I'm not one to purchase the "average".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that people look to c if they could get it quicker from someone else. Too bad, everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have a different color phone but it was not in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more coupons available like you use to have :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe more associates to help customers with purchases. Information to make an informed choice is quite important, which takes some time. Most people are in a hurry, so I don't like to wait too long for help. A few times that I have been in the store it has been difficult to he help with questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier wasn't very friendly and I had to ask her to put my purchases on my rewards number. Usually that's the first thing I'm asked when we checked out. I Understand that it is Black Friday, but I sti expect to be greeted in a nice way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was Black Friday shopping and it was very busy. it was not clear where the checkout lane began which cost us time in the checkout process but otherwise, it was a successful trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

its been a hassle to get my reward card activated, so none of my purchases are being counted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't like how it changed that you can't get reward points if you do financing. We do most of our shopping here and that's going to make us think about shopping here in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a large flat screen TV last year and didn't receive any points for the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really do enjoy going to Best Buy. This was my first disappointing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program is not available on line, not available when asked about in the store from employees, not accountable because bb will not give balance, I spend $1,000s with your company but your company is unable or at best unwilling to support the rewards program, I have bought items that have not shown up on my account!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Actually I was trying to purchase samsung galaxy tab pro(white color) online and store pick up.I didn't receive any pick up mail after placing the order for almost a day.So i went to store directly to purchase the same and i cancelled the online order.When i went to the store,i asked about Samsung Galaxy tab pro..It was available and they gave me a black one.I want a white one.But Customer service people said that they kept the white colors for thanksgiving...I was totally upset about that.Then why there is an advertisement saying that pre black friday shopping???Atlast I ended up by purchasing a black one.Overall i was not happy about online as well as store purchase.Best Buy was my favorite Store...But not now...Dont dissatisfy your customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a tv and speakers. On the tv, I brought in a printout of the price at another store for a price match, just like it says on your website. The sales associate asked what appeared to be an assistant manager a question about it and he said it was probably a 1 day special price. I told him I had just printed it about an hour before and he didn't believe me and told the sales associate to go online and check it, and of course found that I was telling the truth. I also bought a pair of speakers that were on sale. They were in the Sunday ad and had the sales price listed on the shelf, but they rang up at the regular price. Eventually they corrected it, but it would have been wrong if I hadn't watched carefully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Security guy told me to move to a register that was occupied "so that he could see how long the line is". I refused and waited for the next available register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have much of a selection of accessorys for older model phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is when people call the store for a question it takes forever to get to someone feels like you are on the phone waiting for awhile

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the opportunity to pay at a "check out" in the department in which I shopped. Therefore, there was no need to stand in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have a side by side comparison of warranty options of Geek squad vs Verizon plans to better be able to decide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the rewards program brought back to include purchases made with the best buy credit card paying with the no interest promos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am most often satisfied with Bestbuy. Some times the price is a little higher then other places, but still like Bestbuy for my electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

complaint 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
By none8 from Cedar Rapids, IA #20

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

I went to your store #20 in Cedar Rapids, IA today with the intentions of purchasing several new computers and monitors. Once again, I am disappointed waited for 20 minutes for someone to help me and then was told after I asked for assistance to wait and someone would help me. I watched as the clerk then went to help someone who had come after me! I left the store and took my business elsewhere! This is not the first time I have had the same experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased to have a sales associate waiting to help us as we entered the computer department. We did not feel rushed. He checked us out within the computer department, so we didn't have to go through the front checkout, just needed to show receipt and product to front door security person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and have always bought all of my electronics from Best Buy. I have never had an issue with any of my purchases and the customer service has always been very helpful. The one recommendation I have would be to change the timeline for the rewards program. I think you should be able to compile "points" and not have to use your reward within a certain timeframe.Thank you for being my go-to place for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

got a mystery reward email, drove 45 miles for $5 savings, bought a video game ( 2 games i really wanted weren't in stock) drove back home, had to download update, started to play game and realized game iis on-line only. no info said that on box, no sign in store and games can't be returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't say I have had great experiences with Best Buy. You are the only store available. Best buy has been zero help on my Apple IPad . Little help on the tv's I have purchased. Overall....I would hate to see best Buy close down(per newspaper story )but...they really haven't been much help to me after purchase. So I guess buying from Amazon is about the same. Only difference is time in delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is the only one I have ever had problems like this in. The store I usually shop in is quite friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better signage up high to know where all the APPLE products were would be helpful. Had to walk around each display to find if it was apple or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0316 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who checked me out saved my shopping experience. He apologized for the poor experience I had and helped me look for the movie I could not find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.