Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

4650 1st Ave Ne
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-294-1030
Email: S-000020-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.025673, -91.62281

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.0568 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 563

85.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (479 of 563)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only store in town some things I don't want to buy on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was they offered to show you how to use your tablet. Went over some of the features the tablet. Offered class at the show to go over the basic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ensure all departments are properly staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sony Headset display has been malfunctioning in my last two visits to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When someone is wanting to buy something there should be employees there to help answer questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People don't like to be lied to about what is available for products. We were going to buy a laptop that day no matter what. It would have been nice to get what we thought we were buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the product that brought me to the store is obsolete and not available, that is why I had to score product availability lower. One thing about the geek squad, they know computer stuff by the book, but if you have something that was originally set up by a self taught hack, they are lost. I have actually been told that the process I currently use "is not possible".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased our Whirlpool oven at best buy 18 mo ago and had a great expereince with that appliance as well. we will be shopping for a new frig in the next year and I will be stopping at Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lost my higher status due to lower purchases. Not even one needs to or can afford higher purchases ever yearThis rule needs to be reviewed!.............

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been pleased with Best Buy and will continue to shop there. On my most recent visit I was shopping for a computer printer. I felt the the selection of wireless printers capable of printing photos was on the weak side. I did have some questions about the printers and was unable to find a sales associate to assist me. I reviewed and researched your available printers online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer service, simple greeting from any of three employees is a start. Management at that store must be hiring the wrong people or nit training them right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure associates get all the information so they can sell you the right product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great choice of products. Very friendly, helpful sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in on a Saturday. I didn't have to wait in a long line when I checked out. I appreciated that. It really saved time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my time in Best Buy!! So many things on my wish list. So many new improvements with technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The HP Associated was very willing to help us with the Apple products we were looking at because the other sales associates were busy with other customers. He was very nice and helpful. When the associate in that department was available he did a great job talking to us about what we were purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be a 'not applicable' option for these questions as not all of them can be rated from poor to excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How about offering hands on classes for those of us who are almost computer and technology illiterate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently I had been looking for a desktop computer. I was disappointed with the selection available in several stores. I was able to order what I wanted online and do store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no accessories for the Samsung note edge. I was looking for a case and an HD screen protector.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a HDMI to micro cable to connect my Samsung tv to my Surface II tablet, but the only cable specific to Surface II made by Microsoft was an approximately 4-6 inch cable, that would require also purchasing an additional cable with a more practical length adding up to a cost of $60 for both. Best Buy, however, offered a non-specific related brand HDMI to micro six foot cable at approx. $20 total that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. The employees are nice and respectful and always do their best to resolve any issues or to find someone who can help me. Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have been nice to have a member of staff to help with the choice making decision. Was buying a gift for an older person and would have liked some advice on the ease of using the Chromebook etc. We waited a long time for an associate and then had to go ask someone to find help for us. There did not seem to be staff on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found the network switch, but is was a long wy from the computer hardware accessories !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasure to do business at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cannot wait to get my appliances and Chris, the appliance sales associate was so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found them to be helpful and knowledgble

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff did an outstanding job of explaining the product options and even assisted with looking for the phone cases. Job well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgeable associates. I have come across only 2 associates who know what they were talking about at a best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one is computer area to help with software. Used the HP rep to get answers. He was helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store enjoy browsing through products and finding new ideas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very nice with working with me to price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a huge bluray collecter and frequent my local BestBuy for new releases and deals on old movies. Overall I get excited to see all the cheap Blurays that frequently go down to less than 10 dollars (the tipping scale for wether I add a movie I normally wouldnt add to my collection). My only complaint is that years ago the anime section was much larger and every time I go in,it seems to get even smaller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not a member of the rewards program until the checkout person advised me of it.Like I said he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an item is defective and you have no more in stock, it would be nice to have them offer to get another in for you, instead of sending you on 100 mile round trip to replace the defective item. A little frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually have told many friends and family of my great experience !! Price people and efficiency of the process was perfect!!! Glad to see a business with such good staff and business in general

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked to purchase an extened warranty for my TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It'd be nice if the online price and the in-store price were the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to Best Buy first!! And usually don't have to go anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match has drawn me back to best buy several times. Good idea!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems there are fewer workers lately. Harder to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at Best Buy twice this week. The first time there was no problem pulling up my rewards account, but the second time my account would not come up (neither by phone or by name).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, the experience my wife and has was very positive. If possible thank the young man again for our pleasant experience. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is misleading, because I did no check out at the register, the employee that helped us with the microwave checked us out so we didn't wait in line or even see a cashier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to your 14 day return policy, I will not shop at your stores unless price difference is very compelling versus competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to have Cashier pull up Reward Certificate to see if any are available or have expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have very engaging staff. Always helpful and willing to give feedback/recommendations on products with genuine intent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should have better knowledge of older wall mounts being compatible with newer TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will take this opportunity to personally say I think you're doing a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with our Sales Associate, and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of help. He was the utmost example of Customer Service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also found great music and a DVD I wasn't even looking for great CD's and great price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a new computer it would be a great service if tech support would download items from old computer so you do not have to spend hours putting the information on a portable media and transferring it. Makes me wish I kept the old one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Cedar Rapids store has always been a great store to visit. The people are helpful without being overly pushy. This visit was no different. Chalk this one up as a stellar success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The qr code on a few of the shelf tags did not work. I like to review specifics before making the purchase, and there is limited space on the tags, so only highlighted features can be listed. I was able to use my phone to find some of the specifications from the manufacturer's site. This is not a big inconvenience, which is why all the marks on the survey were no lower than 8. I travel often for work, and can say the Cedar Rapids, IA store is the best I have been in. The employees are great and the store is always clean and we'll organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see a wider selection of Wii u Titles at the location but I realize there are not due to a lack of people buying them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I come it a store it would be nice to find what I am looking for and not have to go on the Internet to buy it. I don't like putting my card information on the Internet forsomeone to steel it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that Best Buy website accurately reflects the store's inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed when I got home to find out that I had a sliver iPad, when I asked for a gold iPad. I was very clear to what I wanted but I don't receive that at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The issue we had with an employee was in regards to the manager on duty that evening. My wife and I wanted to make sure and tell him how great of an experience we had in the store and how well one of the employees treated us and what a great job she did. Instead of allowing us to do this, he blew us off and showed the survey card in our face. Having spent time working in the retail environment, I know how much it means to actually get positive feedback about a guests experience in the store. We thought what better way than to tell a manager so that they could share it with that employee right away. What a sour taste that left in both my and my wife's mouths.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung Rep and young sales lady in were very helpful in purchasing a 4K TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you stocking Apple products! Outside of an Apple Store, Best Buy is the second best place to view & purchase Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer states they don't need assistance, that doesn't mean bombard them with more employees, over and over. Back off and take the advice when a customer states they don't need their help. Also, whenever my wife goes into the store, she is treated like she's an idiot. By the way, she's a programmer and also a CISSP, so don't insult her intelligence but talking to her like she's stupid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry that it seems that Cd's are going out. I hope not. But the availability of "Jazz-Big Band" cd's at this store is very sad!!! There are none. (Maybe 7 ) Even with a top notch total jazz station here in town---WWW.KCCK.org. I really miss the availability of "shopping" for the jazz cd in a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your cashiers have made it a habit of rushing customers through and coaching everyone on the process of using their credit / debit cards. Not only is that rude to anyone that actually knows what they are doing, is actually a bit insulting because they are assuming that every person that goes their their line does not understand what is a basic skill for shopping. Please retrain your staff to help as needed, rather than assuming every guest is a moron.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards program is terrible, a customer has to spend a mint to even get one $5 reward. In my opinion it is a last resort for me to make a purchase from Best Buy because of that reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found Best Buy to be a reliable source for my electronic needs. The sales people are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure employees have an understanding of what they are selling, and how to explain it to the customer. Including warranties for products. And if they cant explain it make sure they KNOW to ask someone else. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Replicate Store 20 everywhere. It's my all-time favorite shopping site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just one comment , I purchased 2 products and now I have a coupon for 10 percent off, I have not yet received my product, if I bring in the coupon can the money be credited back to me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was disappointing. One lane had the light on and no one was there to check people out. A customer was already waiting there. Another lane with no light on had an associate checking someone out. I went to the line with the light on and waited several minutes with no one coming. The person already standing there was obviously annoyed also. An associate came in and went to a different lane, no light on again, and helped other customers who were just walking up. He had no awareness of the other people who had been waiting for a while. I went to the next lane with no light and it took several minutes to check out the person in front of me when they used their debit card. No none else came along to help. Ridiculous. Target would have brought more associates up to help at check out if people were waiting so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not offer/advertise appliances that have been discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees to listen more than they speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a tablet does not have expandable storage, you should carry items with more internal storage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more brands/selections of noise cancelling headphones to be tried out. The quality of these items is hard to describe due to personal preference. More varieties should be available to try to help customers find the best option for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the reasons I like Best Buy Is the Store setup and No pressure Feeling There. I can browse without being hovered over by sale reps but they are always in the area for when I do have a question. Since I like the store as it is I don't have any recommendations other that to keep the good work up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last visit was excellent. Previous visits have not gone as well. I have noticed recently that staff do not offer to help you. On two visits I had to go looking for someone. I saw staff standing in a group looking at their phones. One time I was "pointed" to where to find a product. This is new behavior for Best Buy. I have always recommended them as staff are very knowledgeable about your products. Now I cannot get anyone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people available or a way to call for an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your ability to read gift cards at the checkout register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to look around for the sales associate for a few minutes before I could figure out who was running the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's long overdue for this store to add availability at checkout for use of apple pay,google wallet,etc. via cell phone ... this is a tech store yes?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase began back in late Dec/early Jan when we bought our new computers. Due to the holiday season, the Mac router was out of stock. However, I was able this way to use my Reward certificate to purchase the Mac router I needed on my second visit. Seeing both items at another store, I thought I might need the larger router with back up capacity, but on a third visit to Best Buy was reassured that I did not need the additional purchase. I appreciate them being informative and helpful in making the right purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the music store section that my Best Buy store in Tulsa had. Your in-store selection of computer parts is limited. Sufficient for drives, peripherals and memory... weak on cases, motherboards, video cards and processors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a Lenovo tablet purchased within the 45 day pperiod. Seemed excellent until used it with Skype Premium and it's microphone was nothing but static and no voice to receiver of the call. Had a Samsung tablet owned by another person in household and microphone worked excellent for this purpose. Best Buy honored the return and we puchased another Samsung for this purpose. Very plreased with Geeksquad service and ttablet sales person. Also, purchased the Otter Boxes for both Samsungs, very pleased. The older flap cover for the tablets were just not as protective and skin oils made the covers look grimy after awhile. The sales rep did competitive pricing, we were very impressed and felt well taken care of thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not read to much into the negative comments that I have made in this survey. I do wish that you would let your employee's know, that if someone is standing there, acknowledge them, or ask them what they need. If they have a question like I did, they can direct them to the correct dept. Don't make me interrupt them to ask a question. If an associate is getting ready to leave on break, then replace him...or at least tell him/her to take a quick look around to see if someone is walking into their area for assistance. If they are, then get someone to assist them so that they may go on break. NOW!! I will still shop at Best Buy, I have normally had good service...customer service...and good check out experiences at your stores. Just take the extra minute to not look like you're dodging customers... I can get that at Home Depot!! :-) I was just a little let down at this visit. Have a good day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to buy the best laptop in our price range but the sales associate did NOT mention the newer ones with larger memory and upgraded processors that are on the website. We could have ordered that one instead of purchasing and setting up the "lower" one. It's possible that the associate did not know about it, in which case, we should be able to look for it on a kiosk/computer at best buy. We tried using our smartphone but were disconnected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was unable to locate a free associate and there wasnt many choices on product or prices for adaptors for a laptop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stores and I do not use them to examine and then buy online elsewhere. I want to see your physical stores survive. I am an IT professional and have been a customer of BestBuy since the 1980's. I have multiple computers with a variety of operating systems but I am a big fan of Apple equipment and products. I am also a fan of 3D blu-Ray movies.I wish that I could find more 3D content at competitive prices, but I notice that your selection is sometimes limited. I do usually go to bestbuy.com to look for titles and then either purchase online for in-store pickup or just make the trip to the store to buy the title and look at what might also be in stock.I prefer to support Best Buy, but more often than not I am more likely to find more 3D content at Amazon.I do appreciate the store space that you give to Apple products but at times it seems to be treated by your sales associates as a second thought and don't seem to be quite as knowledgeable about the products or as enthusiastic or as eager to help as compared to MS Windows based products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited a long time for help from an Associate. Fortunately, my purchase was worth the wait, and once the young man got to me, all was well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some items were not stocked on the correct shelves and therefore some were out of stock when they initially didn't appear to be. Also, for another purchase made this day, Best Buy.com was a lower price by about 35%. It's unfortunate that customers need to look for a better price on the company's own website in order to receive the same discount in-store. While I understand the customer being responsible for requesting a competitor price match, I don't think the customer should have to compare in-store prices to Best Buy.com in order to receive the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should help transfer small amounts of data at no cost, rather than trying to get another $100 for something that would take 2 minutes. Especially when I just spent $500.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store should either reflect the price that is on the Best Buy website or the Associate should at least check the Best Buy website, and make any price reduction on the spot rather than making customers "discover" the lower price and making a return trip to the store for a price match. This not only would improve customer satisfaction but reduce the number of times their employees have to handle a transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy because it is clean and they have awesome products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The second associate to help was very knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a larger music section again at best buy, seeing as most music places have gone away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to stay in their own departments to assist customers, it is extremely irratating when you ask an associate a question and their response is "this is not my department." My response is "then why r u in this department, u can't help any customers."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Bose bluetooth speaker for my daughter. It would have been nice to be able to have sent music from my phone to see how it would really sound, not just sound mocked up by the display. I understand it should be relatively the same, but audio is such a personal thing that it really needs to have the ability to hear your music, coming from your source truly understand how it will sound.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend training employees in customer service - there were at least four standing there talking to each other in close proximity to me and no one acknowledged me. I stood there for at least 10 minutes. I finally called my son to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I can think of is that the computer system that checked me out was moving so slow. I was surprised there wasn't quicker internet service in your store! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reliable source for electronics, competitive pricing, knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0568 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store does not have alot of store display for home theater and at this time Cedar Rapids has no other home theater competion. This would be a great and wonderful thing for you to put in place there. My husband has recently contructed more then one theater room for customers, you are losing out to other businesses due to lack of product display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.