Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

4650 1st Ave Ne
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-294-1030
Email: James.Leboeuf@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.025673, -91.62281

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.0739 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 379

83.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (318 of 379)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's the most expensive place to get electronics, and I hate having cards (like My Best Buy) pushed on me, but the experience wasn't bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Of the many times I have been in your store, this was by far the best experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like price matching but feel the process could be faster. Having to go through customer service and/or a manager for approval is a bit of a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After shopping other stores for printer ink you truly were the Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be awesome if you guys would expand the cd section again. I understand cd'a are going out of style, but best but used to have the best variety around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with Best Buy 's service and range of products. I was very pleased with the prices of the products and ended up buying more then I had originally intended. It was a great experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's pretty much worthless. The value isn't there and I only remember getting a reward once - years ago. In the past 8 mos. I have spent ~$700.00. No rewards. Kind of lame, don't you think?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I PURCHASED THE COMPUTER AT NOON ON A FRIDAY. GAVE THE GEEK SQUAD MEMBER ALL THE INFORMATION HE WANTED. WAS TOLD BY SALES GUY THAT IT WOULD BE DONE IN 24 HOURS. THE GEEK SQUARD GUY SAID IT MIGHTT TAKE A COUPLE OF DAYS. ON SUN AM GOT A CALL FROM THE GEEK SQUAD WANTING SOME PASS WORDS WHICH HAD BEEN SUPPLIED ON FRI. HE SAID THE COMPUTER WOULD BE READY BY STORE CLOSING. WENT IN AROUND 8PM AND WAS TOLD THE COMPUTER WAS STILL BEING WORKED ON. ON MONDAY AROUND NOON WENT INTO THE STORE AND TALKED TO YET ANOTHER GEEK SQUAD MEMBER, WHO NEEDED THE PASS WORDS AGAIN. HE SAID THE COMPUTER WOULD BE DONE BY STORE CLOSING. WENT BACK AROUND 8PM MONDAY AND WAS TOLD THE COMPUTER WAS NOT DONE YET BUT THAT WOULD CALL WHEN IT WAS DONE. I HAD TO LEAVE TOWN ON TUES AND AND THEN RECEIVED A CALL SOME TIME TUES SAYING IT WAS DONE. DIDN'T RETURN TILL THE NEXT SUNDAY AND PICKED THE COMPUTER UP AT THAT TIME. AS THE COMPUTER DID NOT HAVE A CD SLOT AS SAID BY THE SALESPERSON I HAD TO PURCHASE A CD READER. AS MY WIFE HAD PURCHASED A COMPUTER FROM BEST BUY THE YEAR BEFORE AND HAD MO STUDENT AND A ANTI VIR INSTALLED WHICH SAID IT COULD BE INSTALLED ON THREE UNITS, WHICH WAS ALL I WANTED ON MY NEW COMPUTER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I keep reading that Best Buy is in financial difficulty. I can see why, if products are regularly not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy in Iowa City, Ia. They are friendly and knowledgable ! I will go to that store even though the Cedar Rapids is more convenient. The two female clerks at the Customer Service Desk are rude and egotistical and could care less about the customer. What a difference between the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in looking to replace a laptop that Geek Squad refunded me for, and couldn't find an associate in that department to help me (they were all busy talking to other customers)...so, I wandered away. I went to what I thought was the speaker department which was the home speakers, and I was looking for a mobile wireless one, so an associate was freed up and directed me to the correct department. He was soon after approached by another employee who needed help. So possibly understaffing? I found what I needed but felt like everyone was so busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy rewards card has too high of an interest rate to be of any use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2 of your reps in the tablet dept didn't know that I couldn't download a sewing machine software on to 2 dif tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man that rang me up stopped what he was doing and helped me because the line I was in was getting long. I really appreciate that. He was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helped us with the student discount in the store. Otherwise may have shopped online. Excellent service. Made us very happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I attempted to use the register for cash back to pay my best buy balance. I was not informed until during the transaction there is no cash back option. Could you simply put up a sign?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't know what the My Best Buy Loyalty Program is, but since you forced me to answer I picked a 5.When I signed up it was My Rewards but it's been a while (1.5 yrs?) since I've made a big purchase so maybe I'm no longer a member. Forgot to show my card and wasn't asked for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a land line telephone for my wall and there was a very poor selection, we were very disappointed that you can not buy one like we have had. The ones they have now in the stores are very few and the stick way out on your wall, instead of right next to the wall. We have always liked the selection of phones and bought our phones from Best Buy for years and this is the first time, I would actually say we were very disappointed with the selection. There was always a large selection and now all you can find are very small ones that need to sit on a stand. Every body thinks that everyone uses the cell phone now, but this is not true, there I a lot of elderly people that do not use cell phones, and they can not find the land line phone like they use, and this is a poor thing for the store to do just because the mobile phones came in. Nothing against the mobile phones, because we use them also, but there are penalty of folks that still have land line phones so they can talk to their parents or other folks that does not have or use cell phones. It is going to be very hard to find what we want when our phones go bad again for us. Very poor selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all i wanted was some small marine grade speakers for my motorcyclr fairing, nothing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to employ better trained, more professional staffing in your computer areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had 15 minutes available when I went in to best buy. The total time I spent in the store was 13 minutes. This is really great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly if you could do more with your rewards zone points faster that might make them seem more worth while and ... honestly if you didn't have almost all of your employee's either trying to sell TV's or Computer's largely leaving the rest of the store almost seemingly unmanned?Plus this is the third time I've been in the this store where the cashier seemed like they would rather be anywhere but where they are and ... honestly like I was inconveniencing her by being there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing pro or con...BB is my usual store for purchasing electronics when I don't shop internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy! Thanks for everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that If I purchase an item from Best Buy and am a member of the rewards program I should be given credit for my purchases. Because I choose to take the finance offer (0% for 24 months) I should still earn some rewards points.I was extremely frustrated by the Best Buy credit card people as I was told two different things when I had to deal with them concerning my purchase. They need to be educated on the correct way things are done as I was told two different answers to the same question by two different people. I almost didn't make my purchase after talking to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't enough pepole in the mobile phone department so they had to borrow someone from computers. There were several people in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mostly, just try to make sure the phone sales people are aware of what is delivered and installed for an additional charge/fee and what is included in the price (delivery/installation), etc. Also, allow the needed plumbing kits to be purchased at the time of the original appliance purchase so the customer doesn't have to make a trip to the store to buy the kits separately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to get points even if you used the 0% financing, was disappointed that I did not get rewards points for the purchase!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at the Cedar Rapids, IA Best Buy store!!Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced rude treatment at this store in the past when seeking service for my laptop. I have an annual Geek Squad contract and continue to think of BB as my first choice for electronics, networking and computers for my small business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more good offer , more coupons and hope to get very good employee to assisting all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section isn't nearly as good as it used to be. The My Best Buy needs to have better incentive. I spend $250 and I get a $5 reward?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at this Best Buy. Associates are knowledgeable and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle fire HD that I bought did not work. It would turn off and freeze up for no reason at all.I brought it back to days later and received a new one which works beautifully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had to order the product since you are not going to keep my ink in stock anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing and I'll keep buying from Best Buy and recommending it to everyone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the short time frame on Rewards certificates. We live 45 minutes away from the nearest store so its not as if we are there often. When the associates told me I would be getting rewards for this purchase, I didnt care because I know it will be several months before we get back there. Rewards are not rewards when the recipient gets no benefit out of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had trouble redeeming Reward Points from a November 2013 purchase. Retried again and those points had expired after 6 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people working in the mobile area should do more than just activate the new phone and send you on your way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need a wider variety of car audio and display needs to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store it's my "man toy store". Only thing is what's up with the cd section? They are always out of order and some cds are never there or have like 10 placecards that never get refilled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I build computers. Best buy does not sell many parts so I don't have a lot of reasons to visit east buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returning the substandard junk was a nightmare and the entire situation made me physically ill by the time it was over. Prior to that I had the geek squad repair a different computer due to a virus. When I took it out of the closet to use it sometime later, the virus was still there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate stayed on his own time, past his clock out time, to make sure we were thoroughly satisfied with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer access to physically touch and test different lenses and flashes on cameras

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people in mobile know their product lines well and can answer questions about the features and benefits of the different manufacturers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remember that not all of your customers are computer-savvy, but still need products to keep up with their jobs and children. A little more tutorial help at the front end would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having the clock I wanted. Amazon did not and I got it right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I make a purchase for any of my electronic needs, Best Buy is and always will be my first choice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't appreciate be solicited by a Direct TV sales person in Best Buy as a part of a promotion. I have had major problems with the computer department concerning my insurance on two Mac Pros even going as far as to purchase another one for my child later to find out my insurance was valid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees were not afraid to ask another employee about the function of the GPS. Showed a team effort in putting my interests ahead of a "sale".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the Reward points be available for a full year or more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest problem is that your store promoted an HP 2 in 1 Computer and the computer crashed twice. Your sales associates recommended the product and when I finally returned it for good for another brand, the general sales manager made it clear that I was not the only one returning the product. My disappointment with the store is that this product was simply not up to Best Buy standard and when I finished with my business, the HP were still front and center on display.The General manager was polite and helpful, resolve my problems. He and the Geek Squad even helped out on some additional apps I wanted to keep my business in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very upset that the purchase I just made will more than qualify me for Elite status by about $2250, but because I was short of Elite status when I made my recent purchase I will not get the Elite status bonus point benefits on the purchase. That is absurd. I should get the points on every dollar that exceeds the $1500 requirement. I expect that this is an exception that can be made. I would like to use my rewards to go back to BestBuy and complete my home theater and every point counts. Also, I do not feel that the rewards program provides enough of an incentive to not just order the products from an online retailer. It would be great is MyBestBuy could expand benefits to create more enticement for me to keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A pleasant shopping experience and staff was friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only fault we have is the product we purchased was not on hand, but would be available soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could spend the day at Best Buy, I love it that much. The Geek Squad has been very helpful with computer problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates on weekends. I had to wait about five to seven minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Personnel very knowledgable; prices are competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer is wandering around for awhile, the associates should approach and ask in what way can they assist the customer. I saw several groups of associates, throughout the entire store, that were visiting and or discussing things among themselves and made no effort to interact with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Samsung associate was very pleasant to work with. Personality was great, funny, and most of all informed on the tablet I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just newly "rejoined." I think we had membership in the a Rewards program, but there was no sign of us on file, so I rejoined today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you miss out on sales by not having additional products in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to have someone speak to me as I entered the store and then as I left to wish me a good day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a shortage of sales people; only two, and several customers waiting to be helped. There needs to be more associates available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a gentleman at the Samsung display who was not a Best Buy employee and he was very helpful in directing me to the correct department. I didn't get the names of either of the men who helped me but I'm sure they remembered how clueless I was. They were still kind. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we never have a bad expeirence at Best Buy. This Samsung dishwasher is the 2nd Samsung product we have purchased at this store. We bought a glasstop range and a 46" tv all from this same store. Great job, great prices. We will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to hunt down a sales person to assist me in purchasing the camera. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I shouldn't have to look for someone to help me though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if we were asked what our primary uses of this product were going to be and then offer some assistance on the functionality of the Galaxy Tab Pro.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that you did not have either of my first two choices of colors for a new iPod (black or silver) and I had to get a different color than I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience we had in purchasing out new TV was easy and enjoyable--thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears I may have 2 My Best Buy accounts. The one I use does not have the rewards points applied to it. I have already submitted an email to my best buy to address this issue. Perhaps something could be done in the future to assist people who may have an unwanted second account. I am not sure if this second account is the case for me, but about a year ago, a cashier worked with me to correct the spelling of my name in the system. This is why I believe I have 2 accounts now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that this has been a tough winter for the parking lot. Many cracks that need to be sealed. No potholes yet. Early intervention might save a lot of expense later. (Store 20)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep on doing what you guys do. Very, thoroughly impressed with all my experiences there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She ansewred many questioned and spent ample time helping us gain needed information to make an informed purchase in a technological area that changes so rapidly. We are VERY appreciative of her help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite stores to shop. Most of the time there is an associate available to help when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your employees Happy and products on the shelf and the prices low and you will have happy customers also. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used the program many times and have been very satisfied, but this has soured me on using the tech service. I cn't afford the time or the cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and thank you for price matching, it makes choosing Best Buy as my number one go to for most of my technology needs a easy one. Over 75% of my purchases involving computer, gaming, and electronics are done through Best Buy because I know I can count on them to have what I want at a price I can afford.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people like the service rep who helped us. He treated us with respect and wanted to make sure we knew all our options prior to us making our purchase. He explained every step of the process as we were signing up for our new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process of picking up the washer, surveying the paper work and the helpful loading' into our pickup was smooth, swift and helpful. thankyou!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience was overall excellent. I will recommend this store for a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees seem to have fun and like what they do. Good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is often difficult to get quick help with questions about computers and such. If you are willing to wait, however, the sales people are such a big help and are able to answer all questions that you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said earlier in this survey. I was not buying but getting my laptop repaired. It had a virus. They had it 6 days. Told many were ahead of me. I say they are short of help. Need more people to repair. Used to get right in and get help. Need to get back to old way take care of you now not set up an appointment then wait for your repair too long because of help shortage. I like Best Buy but Geek Squad service is no longer prompt and available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Cedar Rapids store where I purchased my microwave was very good but last month when I wanted to look at computers at the Coralville store no one asked if I needed help or even seemed to notice I was there. I don't think I will ever go back to the Coralville store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who checked me out was very nice and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad to hear your stores are doing better now financially. You offer the best variety for Cedar Rapids needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I didn't like was that the XBox One games I have purchased weren't actually up in the gaming section. So I walked to the middle/back of the store to get it, and the case had a sign telling me I had to go to the register to purchase it so they could get it out of a cabinet in the back.It would have been helpful to have a sign up front stating that the games had to be collected at the register because it would have saved me a few minutes; I would have just went straight to the register and asked for the game by name instead of trying to find it on the shelf close to the back of the store.Otherwise, the experience was fine and the employees were helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Design the store to be an experience, not a copy of wal mart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the lead time wasn't 2 days for installing basic software and anti-virus products on my computer... I had to do that by myself

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was clean and people working there are very helpful always asking to help find something. wish i could buy a new refrigerator. :->

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't realize there was a charge for applying an InvisibleShield to my iPad. Come on, I'm buying a $40 piece of film - 10 bucks for a couple of minutes work for a product you've already made money on?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an electronics enthusiast and Best Buy is my favorite local store. I hope Best Buy keeps their store open in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure promotions are removed when expired. I wanted the promotion of buy washer & dryer, get matching pedestals free. It was expired

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to find assistance to get questions answered....despite 2 associates moving items to warehouse entrance...busy chatting..rather than asking if they could help or get help! This is not good customer service. To your luck I bought one item. I forgone buying the 2nd item and will order from different vendor who appreciates my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Cedar Rapids, Iowa ( which I miss typed in earlier questions) is our favorite Best Buy store to shop at. The one in Coralville, Iowa is a terrible experience for us today. Men were walking around and NOT a one asked us if we needed help. We were there for a good 30 minutes. We left. Please tell the Coralville, Iowa Best Buy they lost a $1,400.00 sale today. The Cedar Rapids, Iowa Best Buy got our money. We definitely will go back to the Best Buy in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. It is the #1 store in our book for over all satisfaction (200 % ) in our books. Keep up the great work Cedar Rapids, Iowa Best Buy !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted my printer to do, how much I wanted to spend and the associate was great about matching my needs to the printer I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to shop at Best Buy more than I have lately. I used to live by the store and in 2004 I moved 40 miles away. I drove 40 miles today to shop at Best Buy because I knew I would have a good experience and get the product I wanted for a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0739 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is usually pretty good in terms of finding what I need. I especially like going during the day when there are no crowds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.