Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

4650 1st Ave Ne
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-294-1030
Email: S-000020-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.025673, -91.62281

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuFeb. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cedar Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.0409 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 465

84.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (391 of 465)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reliable source for electronics, competitive pricing, knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store does not have alot of store display for home theater and at this time Cedar Rapids has no other home theater competion. This would be a great and wonderful thing for you to put in place there. My husband has recently contructed more then one theater room for customers, you are losing out to other businesses due to lack of product display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please check merchandise that are in damaged boxes. If it is the only box on the shelf, remove it and order another. We drive a distance to get to this store, and it is extremely irritating to find that the item we want that is supposedly in stock is defective. More sales associates would be appreciated in a busy department like appliances. Each transaction takes a bit of time which leaves all other customers waiting--a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep training your sales associates to be friendly, knowledgeable and patient with older folks that take just a little longer to learn and decide what we want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is an invaluable service! The men who did my set up were great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have anything more to add than what I did before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very friendly and helpful as were the ladies at the customer service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

jWe had to wait 10 mins for the only salesperson to finish up with another customer. We had several salespeople to stop to ask us if we needed service, but they couldn't help us in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very little product variety and the pricing is not the least bit competitive. If I did not have a gift card, I never would have bothered. I think Best Buy needs to wake up and realize they have a lot of competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a larger selection on galexy tab 4 protective cases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When product is not available at the visited store but is available nearby, it would be great for Best Buy to be able to transfer between stores within a two hour radius.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees are getting paid to work..... Nobody likes there job everyday, but customer (Guest) service is very, very imlportant, your employees at all times when clocked in to work, should remember without the customer, they DO NOT HAVE A JOB!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the best buy employee was very helpful and so was the Samsung employee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv I bought was not displayed. I almost didn't buy it. The only reason I did was because of your 15day return policy. But I still would have like to see it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was disappointing trying to buy an appliance from you. I still bought a tv and will continue to shop at best buy but I wanted to let you onow it was a frustrating experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to ask questions but was no associate around also tried to go online to register for best buy rewards and it would not let me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Nice Store 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
By Littleman from Cedar Rapids, IA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

This is a great place to shop and the people that work there are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the sign that there was buy three blu-rays and get the 4th free and I noticed I did not get the discount after I got home but Best Buy is all the way across town and I didn't want to go all the way back. and I wasn't sure if the stuff I bought it was qualifying for the discount because I got such a variety of Blu rays that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted a question answered about Google play. Couldn't find anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw employees walking around when I would try to get there attention, I was ignored completely. Seemed there were enough employees walking around, but it didn't seem like they were helping anybody. Called out numerous times to those who weren't with anyone and was completely ignored. Resorted to going to check out to get an answer to my questions. She didn't know so she had to go out and find one. An employee was able to talk to her, just not to us. I was very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchased a second refridgerator this day and Marcee helped us. She was the one that helped us about a month ago with the first refridgerator we purchased. She was very helpful and friendly and would come to Best Buy again for this type of purchase due to her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products off the truck were in the isles including back isles could not get a cart through isles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. A smile and talking to customers will go a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't say enough about the young man that helped me. I sure hope you can identify him and give him kudos. He was do very patient and attentive. I purchased more than planned and different than planned and am very satisfied. You have a great salesman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, very pleased with the salemans knowledge and expertise of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask the sales associate the price of Samsung noise-cancelling headphones because I couldn't find a price on the box or display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped at the store on black Friday, so don't take too much weight on the lines ranking. I actually got a kick out of how you used the LG TV's to control traffic and make a waiting line. not being an Amazon fan, I hope you guys continue on and make the store experience one that people will flock to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He told me that the fridge that I bought had the option of installing a second ice maker in the freezer. Needless to say, No this model doesn't. I bought my fridge based on BESTBUY.com's website saying that I get a free tablet with the purchase of this fridge and the associate told me that this one also allowed the installation of a secondary ice maker. Well, both of those ended up NOT being true. There were other fridges that I liked more and would have rather bought and the two main reasons I bought this fridge ended up not being true.Hurray for me!...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some previous bad encounters with sales associates at this particular store before. Nice to see those individuals have moved on and not allowed to fester the other employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dont have sales people for other companies at the store bothering me as I shop. (Example: direct tv)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A "Magnolia" area in Cedar Rapids, IA would be nice. Please carry more higher end products - I'm not one to purchase the "average".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that people look to c if they could get it quicker from someone else. Too bad, everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have a different color phone but it was not in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more coupons available like you use to have :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe more associates to help customers with purchases. Information to make an informed choice is quite important, which takes some time. Most people are in a hurry, so I don't like to wait too long for help. A few times that I have been in the store it has been difficult to he help with questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier wasn't very friendly and I had to ask her to put my purchases on my rewards number. Usually that's the first thing I'm asked when we checked out. I Understand that it is Black Friday, but I sti expect to be greeted in a nice way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was Black Friday shopping and it was very busy. it was not clear where the checkout lane began which cost us time in the checkout process but otherwise, it was a successful trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

its been a hassle to get my reward card activated, so none of my purchases are being counted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't like how it changed that you can't get reward points if you do financing. We do most of our shopping here and that's going to make us think about shopping here in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a large flat screen TV last year and didn't receive any points for the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really do enjoy going to Best Buy. This was my first disappointing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program is not available on line, not available when asked about in the store from employees, not accountable because bb will not give balance, I spend $1,000s with your company but your company is unable or at best unwilling to support the rewards program, I have bought items that have not shown up on my account!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Actually I was trying to purchase samsung galaxy tab pro(white color) online and store pick up.I didn't receive any pick up mail after placing the order for almost a day.So i went to store directly to purchase the same and i cancelled the online order.When i went to the store,i asked about Samsung Galaxy tab pro..It was available and they gave me a black one.I want a white one.But Customer service people said that they kept the white colors for thanksgiving...I was totally upset about that.Then why there is an advertisement saying that pre black friday shopping???Atlast I ended up by purchasing a black one.Overall i was not happy about online as well as store purchase.Best Buy was my favorite Store...But not now...Dont dissatisfy your customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a tv and speakers. On the tv, I brought in a printout of the price at another store for a price match, just like it says on your website. The sales associate asked what appeared to be an assistant manager a question about it and he said it was probably a 1 day special price. I told him I had just printed it about an hour before and he didn't believe me and told the sales associate to go online and check it, and of course found that I was telling the truth. I also bought a pair of speakers that were on sale. They were in the Sunday ad and had the sales price listed on the shelf, but they rang up at the regular price. Eventually they corrected it, but it would have been wrong if I hadn't watched carefully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Security guy told me to move to a register that was occupied "so that he could see how long the line is". I refused and waited for the next available register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have much of a selection of accessorys for older model phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is when people call the store for a question it takes forever to get to someone feels like you are on the phone waiting for awhile

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the opportunity to pay at a "check out" in the department in which I shopped. Therefore, there was no need to stand in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have a side by side comparison of warranty options of Geek squad vs Verizon plans to better be able to decide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the rewards program brought back to include purchases made with the best buy credit card paying with the no interest promos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am most often satisfied with Bestbuy. Some times the price is a little higher then other places, but still like Bestbuy for my electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

complaint 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 1 of 5
By none8 from Cedar Rapids, IA #20

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

I went to your store #20 in Cedar Rapids, IA today with the intentions of purchasing several new computers and monitors. Once again, I am disappointed waited for 20 minutes for someone to help me and then was told after I asked for assistance to wait and someone would help me. I watched as the clerk then went to help someone who had come after me! I left the store and took my business elsewhere! This is not the first time I have had the same experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased to have a sales associate waiting to help us as we entered the computer department. We did not feel rushed. He checked us out within the computer department, so we didn't have to go through the front checkout, just needed to show receipt and product to front door security person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and have always bought all of my electronics from Best Buy. I have never had an issue with any of my purchases and the customer service has always been very helpful. The one recommendation I have would be to change the timeline for the rewards program. I think you should be able to compile "points" and not have to use your reward within a certain timeframe.Thank you for being my go-to place for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

got a mystery reward email, drove 45 miles for $5 savings, bought a video game ( 2 games i really wanted weren't in stock) drove back home, had to download update, started to play game and realized game iis on-line only. no info said that on box, no sign in store and games can't be returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't say I have had great experiences with Best Buy. You are the only store available. Best buy has been zero help on my Apple IPad . Little help on the tv's I have purchased. Overall....I would hate to see best Buy close down(per newspaper story )but...they really haven't been much help to me after purchase. So I guess buying from Amazon is about the same. Only difference is time in delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is the only one I have ever had problems like this in. The store I usually shop in is quite friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better signage up high to know where all the APPLE products were would be helpful. Had to walk around each display to find if it was apple or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who checked me out saved my shopping experience. He apologized for the poor experience I had and helped me look for the movie I could not find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very bland she just wanted to process my order. She lacked friendliness like I usually receive at Best Buy. It was even busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On you laptops you not RAM memory but the customer has to search for the hard drive memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were the only place in town that had the cd I was looking for! I know most people buy digital music but I'd rather have the real thing. I realize that since the cd area has shrunk to about 3 short aisles, time is running out for people like me, but I appreciate you having more than most places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were five people in line, and only one cash register open. There was some issue with the person currently being helped that held up the line, and we sat for five minutes before a second person was brought in to open another register. This is he second week in a row that I stood in line at best buy for close to ten minutes due to only one register being open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure how your rewards program works, but I have never received any sort of reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
By Pavan from Cedar Rapids

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 5

clean and very bright store. Employees are courteous and helpful. Bose sound systems are never displayed properly in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having very helpful, professional and courteous employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience this time was different from my usual trips to Best Buy. Our 47" LG lost it's sound and was replaced under the company's warranty plan. The whole experience was handled very professionally and pleasantly and the service was excellent. Thanks to all who helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again I should have been sold the right product in the first place. I assumed she offered me the correct product and thought she knew more than I. No I will not go back to that store. At least I should have been given an additional discount. Did not make my 80yr old mother happy to go back there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, my experience was good. However, one feature was missing from the laptop I purchased -- an internal CD/DVD drive -- that I was told was included. Disappointing but not a deal breaker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really dislike shopping at best buy- its noisy and the associates are rarely helpful even when i can get their attention. I will only shop there after i have researched and know what i want and that they have it at a reasonable price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do have an issue with some of your on-line vendors. Software I purchased was not easy to load. And when I called them, their Voice mail was always full. There was NO support of any kind. Your staff at the store fixed the issue and got me up and running. VERY HELPFUL!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience - appreciate the assistance and opportunity to provide feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I go instore.. my "Best buy" App just stops working.. always crashes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

super friendly guy. I will only talk to him when Isuper friendly guy. I will only talk to him when I come back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seldom if ever buy extended warranties or service contracts. However, today I did and bought the maximum term--3years--simply because of my shopping experience in your store today. I was truly impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get anyone to assist me in either the camera department nor the gaming department. Also, the cashier was very rude when she swiped my rewards card and it didn't work she asked me for my phone number and I gave it to her. She mistyped my phone number and then got annoyed when I corrected her. I almost left the store, she swiped my rewards card again and it finally worked. Whe the transaction was finished she tossed my receipt at me and didn't say another word, not thank you, have a nice day or anything. Nothing makes me upset than when I am trying to spend my money and someone won't take it. Seems very counter productive to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was dust on every stocked product of the type that I was going to purchase. It made me wonder why they had been out for so long and whether they would be working properly, or if I would have to return the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the years I have purchased computers, TV's, home theaters systems and an assortment of other products from your company. I have been a very loyal customer, but last year I decided that I was going to buy electronics from other stores, because of the way I was treated during a phone conversation with one of your representatives. My wife doesn't even like going into your stores, but we decided to give Best Buy another opportunity to keep our business. The salesmen at your stores are excellent, but the folks that man the phones do need some professional coaching in customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say that my experience shopping for laptops came at a time when college and high schools were starting so I understand stock and other little issues like that.Thanks Best Buy!! You guys are awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the sales associate provided exceptional customer service, I did have to wait a long time -- about 20-30 minutes for someone to free up. It was a very busy Saturday jus and it seemed like there were not enough associates in the computer area to keep up. They all tried their best, and were helpful and friendly, but could have used some additional help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I was charged $15 to install a screen protector on my new tablet.I might have gone elsewhere had I known that Best Buy would do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the sales associate was great. And he checked us out himself, which was helpful. But the lack of recognition early on was not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I've always been pleased with the help I receive from all your friendly employees, I have noticed sometimes there are not enough to help every customer. I was in the computer section, and although I realize its back to school season, there was a long line to talk to associates and only 2 available. This caused long wait times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store seemed bare compared to in the past, merchandise selection is not what it used to be fewer choices. Several employees are familiar faces which is good that they have stayed around for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm impressed how professional Best Buy has become. Your success will be there in the quality of the sales people. How they relate to everyone from every status in life. You must try and find ways for online purchasing to match in store purchasing. That seems to be the issue. I always like to see what I purchase. I rarely buy online, but my children do. Find ways to get people in the store - hot dog night, kids night, and anything that will draw people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a while to get someone to help me in the camera dept. My suggestion would be to have a flashing light system or phone to alert someone that you need assistance in a certain dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had with buying the product was that it was due in the store 8/1 but could not be delivered to my home till 8/8. That delay was unacceptable to me so I picked it up myself. I'm sure they have lost business due to these types of delays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in looking for a wireless speaker. We found what we were looking for but had several employees walk by us making eye contact and not offer to help us. We were able to find what we wanted and went to check out. There was one cashier available with atleast three people deep. After waiting for a couple minutes, we noticed that no customers were at customer service and went over to be checked out. The lady behind the counter was completely annoyed with us coming over and was rather rude throughout the whole transaction. For someone to be working at a customer service counter, I was caught off guard with her behavior by not being friendly at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoy the store, just disappointed there wasn't someone there to help me sooner with the many choices that you offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's the most expensive place to get electronics, and I hate having cards (like My Best Buy) pushed on me, but the experience wasn't bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Of the many times I have been in your store, this was by far the best experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like price matching but feel the process could be faster. Having to go through customer service and/or a manager for approval is a bit of a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After shopping other stores for printer ink you truly were the Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be awesome if you guys would expand the cd section again. I understand cd'a are going out of style, but best but used to have the best variety around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with Best Buy 's service and range of products. I was very pleased with the prices of the products and ended up buying more then I had originally intended. It was a great experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's pretty much worthless. The value isn't there and I only remember getting a reward once - years ago. In the past 8 mos. I have spent ~$700.00. No rewards. Kind of lame, don't you think?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I PURCHASED THE COMPUTER AT NOON ON A FRIDAY. GAVE THE GEEK SQUAD MEMBER ALL THE INFORMATION HE WANTED. WAS TOLD BY SALES GUY THAT IT WOULD BE DONE IN 24 HOURS. THE GEEK SQUARD GUY SAID IT MIGHTT TAKE A COUPLE OF DAYS. ON SUN AM GOT A CALL FROM THE GEEK SQUAD WANTING SOME PASS WORDS WHICH HAD BEEN SUPPLIED ON FRI. HE SAID THE COMPUTER WOULD BE READY BY STORE CLOSING. WENT IN AROUND 8PM AND WAS TOLD THE COMPUTER WAS STILL BEING WORKED ON. ON MONDAY AROUND NOON WENT INTO THE STORE AND TALKED TO YET ANOTHER GEEK SQUAD MEMBER, WHO NEEDED THE PASS WORDS AGAIN. HE SAID THE COMPUTER WOULD BE DONE BY STORE CLOSING. WENT BACK AROUND 8PM MONDAY AND WAS TOLD THE COMPUTER WAS NOT DONE YET BUT THAT WOULD CALL WHEN IT WAS DONE. I HAD TO LEAVE TOWN ON TUES AND AND THEN RECEIVED A CALL SOME TIME TUES SAYING IT WAS DONE. DIDN'T RETURN TILL THE NEXT SUNDAY AND PICKED THE COMPUTER UP AT THAT TIME. AS THE COMPUTER DID NOT HAVE A CD SLOT AS SAID BY THE SALESPERSON I HAD TO PURCHASE A CD READER. AS MY WIFE HAD PURCHASED A COMPUTER FROM BEST BUY THE YEAR BEFORE AND HAD MO STUDENT AND A ANTI VIR INSTALLED WHICH SAID IT COULD BE INSTALLED ON THREE UNITS, WHICH WAS ALL I WANTED ON MY NEW COMPUTER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I keep reading that Best Buy is in financial difficulty. I can see why, if products are regularly not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0409 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy in Iowa City, Ia. They are friendly and knowledgable ! I will go to that store even though the Cedar Rapids is more convenient. The two female clerks at the Customer Service Desk are rude and egotistical and could care less about the customer. What a difference between the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.