Best Buy - Iowa City

1431 Coral Ridge Avenue
Coralville, IA 52241
Phone: 319-625-2900
Email: tanya.beach@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.692726, -91.602524

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Iowa City

Average Customer Rating

4.1633 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 545

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (483 of 545)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live 45 minutes away from Best Buy so it would be nice to be able to use my Birthday coupon online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to the store and wanted to buy the 46" samsung tv that was on the front of the ad last week. None in stock I then asked if i could get one ordered in. Answer was well I guess but another store 45 min away has 16. Well I'm not driving 45 min when you can order one in. got home and looked at reciept. The tv in the ad had a 120hz refresh rate and the one I paid for had a 60hz refresh feed. the number's were the same. So the tv in your ad was not the tv that i am picking up so it will be returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest getting the movie called "The Outsiders"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a GPS that was in "excellent" condition however there were visible scratches and markings all over the unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. I would be sad to see stores like this go away. I chose to come here rather than a large national discount retailer to buy the same product for a few dollars less because of the service and help/return policy, etc... For the most part, I choose to buy most of my tech stuff at Best Buy. The sales staff are knowledgible and helpful, when you can find them. The store is pretty cluttered and it is at times hard to find what you are looking for efficiently. Usually, it takes a question or two, but someone is always willing to escort you there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I love shopping at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great experience. I overall felt like I was cared about even though I was not buying a huge product or anything. I will for sure be coming back to best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed by the fact that Best Buy always has the exact version of iPhone that I'm looking for (version, storage capacity, and color), in stock and ready to go every time I've inquired. The local Sprint stores carry approximately 1-2 iPhones total--always at the smallest possible storage capacity--and always need to order anything else. Hey, I may not be part of the "instant gratification generation", but when I want to buy a phone, I want it available then and there! Best Buy is the ONLY reliable merchant in that all important "need it NOW" department--another big reason why they are the first store I turn to whenever I need an iPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the Best Buy store in Coralville, IA. They are always helpful and if the sales person I'm talking to isn't able to answer my questions they get another one to help me out. They are even very nice when I go in to just look at an item without intending to buy on that particular day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience overall with the store itself. My only problem is the products that are advertised on line are often unavailable, both on-line and at the store. I would recommend taking unavailable items off of the website so consumers can do some better, more focused, research prior to entering the store. Seemed like the sales associate also had the same problem finding what was immediately available verses what was no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past two times there was something blocking the same merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've really had good experiences shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great. Please keep up the great work and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience. I knew what I was looking for and drove 30 miles from my town as we did not have any Ipad Air tablets available and I needed one that day. The associate I worked with was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was close to Christmas when I visited so the store was exceptionally busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing, and maybe update your card readers there really old and the touch screens dont work well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. I always have a positive experience at the Best Buy I shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have been shopping at Best Buy, either alone or with my wife, and been looking at product info or discussing a product with her and have had several sales people come around one after the other and ask if we, I, needed help. Rudely interrupting my train of thought or our conversation.After the first couple it started to become quite annoying. One time they kept bugging us so bad that we just walked out without buying a thing.After that I put Best Buy on my list of stores that I would only go to if I had to. And only if I couldn't buy what I wanted at another store.A couple weeks ago I needed speakers for my truck. I knew nobody else would have the size I needed. I went in expecting to be hounded by sales people and was pleasantly surprised. I found the speakers I wanted and started looking at TV's. Several sales people walked by while I was browsing and I expected to be interrupted while looking at different TV's, reading the specs, and deciding on which one I was interested in. Didn't happen.After looking I had a few questions. I went to the next isle and found a very helpful young man that answered all my questions and suggested a couple that he felt would work for me. I didn't buy at that time but came back later and made this purchase.I guess the moral of this story is that when I'm shopping I don't like it when I'm asked over and over if I need help while making up my mind as to what I want to buy. When I do have questions be nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest thing that I can think of is that the employees need to know what they are selling, and need to have used them to be able to tell you about them. Do they have access to, and have time to just play with things to see how they work?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should upgrade your computer systems in the TV area ordering over $1,400 should not make a customer wait 20 - 30 min for processing order

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a LaCie external hard drive, but only found a Western Digital. The WD is adequate, but I was disappointed that I couldn't find the LaCie because Best Buy's website indicated that the store carries the brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to buy computer accessories, monitors, and Hard drives from you guys because of price and ability to see the product before I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first and last place I shop. Usually have best prices plus in stock plus somebody will be able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle Paperwhite that I purchased was on sale but was not on display so u had to get an associate to find it for me. He did quickly but you have to wonder if all customers would have gone out of their way to search for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall the store appreance was great, service was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very frustrated by the inability to find someone to help me. I stopped in to purchase something quickly, but couldn't find it, nor anyone to ask. all associates were occupied with customers. I waited about 10 minutes, then luckily saw what I came in for and purchased it. The cashier was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a Best Buy customer for several years and plan to make additional purchases in years to come. Thank you !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried more canon lenses, such as the popular 100mm macro

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they would have put it in the case to show me. We would have discovered then it didn't fit. I have an hours drive to exchange it during a busy holiday schedule before Christmas because this is a Christmas gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to be disappointed in my new Dell computer, but the salesperson said Windows 10 would be out next year and it will solve a lot of my issues with Windows 8 which is not a good operating system, but like i told him, he can not pick and choose what the store stocks and sells, and he also has to make the best of the products on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY HAS THE BEST PRICES AROUND AND IS THE ONLY STORE THAT CARRIES THIS CERTAIN TYPE OF BACKUP FOR OUR SYSTEM

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be shopping again at Best Buy before Christmas!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been bought several items in the past before but this is probably the worst service I have received. Might go to target or amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall any experience I've had even if simply browsing at products at Best Buy there is always a very knowledgeable associate there to help, and educate me on the surrounding products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I went, I couldn't find someone to help me in that department. I went back a second time because I had chosen the wrong item. This time there were 2 employees in the department. but I had to wait about 15 minutes until one was free to help me. During the holiday season I would expect there to be more help available. The employee who helped me however was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

90% of the time my service at this location is above the mark, today unfortunately, was not one of those days. The video gaming area was very poorly stocked and the game I was looking for, while being released just today, wasn't even out of the backroom yet. If it wasn't for the employee at the front door asking if I needed help a sale would have been lost. I can only ask so many times for help without receiving it before I give up and go to the next store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff need more product knowledge. Geek squad members give more info and are better salesmen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was an excellent experience and I have had several buying experiences at this Best Buy that went well over the last few years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please work to improve car audio section. Previously the stock and choices were great, and help wasn't too hard to find. Now help is scarce, and product selection is dismal. With all the choices in car audio on the market, this section should be brimming with selection, instead there are a half dozen choices of each component (speakers, tweeters, subs, head units, etc.) and a lot of barren open space. Also while computer selection is good, prices are significantly higher than the competition. Please at least consider my thoughts, and maybe be so kind as to give me a $5000 shopping spree as advertised! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also visited the store in Milan Il and was not impressed with the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that the one part to my experience that I always find dissatisfactory is that the experience in the mobile department is that the customer is received in a very public area being asked personal information to verify account etc. Discussions on ones billing information should be held private. This manner I find at every best buy mobile department and is not a reflection of the staff but rather the open and public environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like it that rewards can expire and are available after 2 to 3 weeks when you can forget about them. I know there is an email, but that can easily be overlooked or forgotten if not used right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For being Black Friday weekend, the store was clean and employees were respectful, didn't see that in alot of places that day!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a good store but we got the wrong laptop and sales person forgot to activate anti virus software so we had to stand in line for customer service to get that done. Then they could not take off the sales tax on the software as it was suppose to be free. They ended up having to get a manager to do it all the time we are waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was pre Black Friday, the wait in the check out line was long but well managed. The checker was very pleasant and helpful. Overall with all the craziness of back Friday. Had a good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service we received was great. We went into the store 15 minutes before closing and the sales associate that helped us did not seem concerned about closing time. He did not rush us into making a purchase or getting out of the store. He answered all my questions and was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rebates are a poor idea. Discount the item at time of purchase, and don't require the customer to go online in order to print off a coupon. The customer wastes time doing this. I've purchase $1,000s of equipment over the years from Best Buy, and cannot recall one time that a coupon has ever worked for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Elite Plus Members got discounts on Tech support. Although I am happy to pay for the service and will continue to do so as long as we have devices, a discount would be a great way to keep us as Elite Plus!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience this time, often it is very difficult to get anyone to help. Also, I don't really understand how the reward program works so I don't get to take advantage of its benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When first approached by a different sales rep, I was greeted with a friendly "Hi. How are you? Can I help you find anything?" Which was great. However, when I replied, "Not at the moment, I'm just getting started." The sales person then went right into a cable promotion pitch. One thing that may help in-store promotions in my case would be to give me time to browse a bit, then make a follow-up in 5-6 minutes. Then make the cable pitch after listening to my initial purpose for visiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oscar was our sales representative. He gave us a comprehensive overview of the computers we selected, seemed very knowledgeable and treated us with respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's minor, but when you enter the store and walk to where you are going, almost every Best Buy has too many people ask if you need help. It's overkill. I think it would be just as significant if they smiled, made eye contact and said "Good afternoon, sir." Some people don't want or need help, and being asked a dozen times in two minutes gets on my nerves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had wanted to purchase this product from the Ames Best Buy store but they didn't have it in stock. They did lookup which store had it in stock for us but it would have been nicer if they had between store product swapping for the customers like other large stores chains.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards Certificates should not expire or expire 3 months after they are awarded. They seem to expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the preorder interactive display that lets me print a ticket for preorders

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently twisted my ankle and was surprised when Best Buy offered a a wheel chair for us upon entering. It was somewhat hard to navigate through the aisles in a wheelchair especially if there was a clearance bin or display in the center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that they changed it so you have to choose between rewards or financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find the product I was looking for, so settled on a different product. There were not a lot of options available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Logging into credit card account is convoluted and difficult at best. More transparency and more email communication, specifically, about credit card statements and due dates of payments would go a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Coralville is my favorite store in the area. Sales/management employees are always helpful and friendly. More importantly, I never experience a high pressure sales approach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible costumer service 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 1 of 5
By imack from Coralville, Iowa

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Went to the store with the mindset that if someone gave me an average sales pitch I was going to buy the item I went there for, even if I could find it online for cheaper. I stood playing with the device for maybe 10 minutes while an employee was helping another costumer across from me. Listening to the employee I could quickly tell that they had very little background knowledge of the devices in their section, but I didn't really care, I already knew why I wanted to buy the item. After the employee finished with the first costumer, we made eye contact however they walked past me. 20 minutes later with out being talked to once by a salesperson, I walked out of the store without the device I wanted and extremely frustrated as shown in this review.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My products were available on line and needed to be ordered on line. The sales associate did not have quick internet access available in the department nor did he have the tools to zoom in on the product features I was most interested in viewing. We had to leave the appliance department and go to the computer department to view the appliance details. He should have access to tools to best serve customers. I visited the store on a weekday evening--had it been a busy weekend crowd, I doubt my visit would have been as smooth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Status purchase levels have increased significantly and zero points provided now when purchasing on time. Also once status achieved, appears that additional purchases, e.g. > $3,500 do not start adding to following year purchase achievement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were friendly and knowledgeable made picking out what was right for me easy and fun

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not give me the option to finance my purchase which was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a good overall experience, nothing to really critique or add.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted special edition of a game but it was not in stock (Destiny) so I bought the regular game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has been a good choice to buy things and the geek squad is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never get points for buys item even the computer I bought a year ago

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program doesn't always apply my points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Coralridge Mall location is a great location - nice store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We recieved an email that stated our order had been cancelled. This was corrected well by the location. Unfortunatley, before stopping back at the store we called the customer help line provided by the e-mail. They were unorganized and pefromed poorly. They did not mention that the item order had already been placed again by the store since the order cancellation was a store error, despite the fact that I specifically requested that they check on this. We then went through all of the steps to order them again. At the begining of the conversation with both the service representative and the sales representative, I stated that I wanted to use my BestBuy credit card that I had applied for the night before. They took me through all of the steps anyway, and then informed me that they were not able to help me. The communication between the departments of the call line needs to be improved. Despite this, I was very impressed with the individuals at the store in coralville, and will be returning to them. I will be avoiding the service call line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint may not even be Best Buy's issue but the parking lot has a ton of trash in it all the time. Maybe Best Buy needs to contact the correct cleaning dept with the Coral Ridge Mall to make it better. Otherwise a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for the rewards program, the cashier should check online to see if there are points to use and "ask" the customer if they want to use them. After all everything else about the account is checked. Make it a totally painless experience and people will love it. They will remember "Best Buy" when it comes time to shop. Right now it is still too much of a hassle. I know it can be done because I had a cashier do it once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apparently the sales staff does NOT work on commission, we had a hard time finding someone to help us. There was one CD player that was on sale and the sales associate could not answer any questions, we had to go online to find the answer as to the features of the player. nothing noted on the box. The general attitude by the sales staff is not one of helping the customer, they just stand around talking amongst themselves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The arrangement of the store is very different then in previous years. I felt the old set up was easier to get around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match all stores so you don't lose further business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide a good level of customer service, but please advise associates not to "stalk" customers through the department they are working in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to make my purchase online but the site was messed up for 3 days. I used the chat to try to get help but was not happy with my help. The associate basically told me it was my computer not the site. I drove a hour to the closest store where they told me that had a lot of people coming in because the website wasn't working. Just thought you should know your associates online basically pass problems off as your customers. Computer even though the site said you were experiencing technical difficulties. The store staff was very considerate to my frustrations of the website, great customer service in store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees walk around the store more. I found them clustered when I was trying to find an employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't send feedback emails. My husband and I share email and he now knows I purchased a computer for his birthday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am upset with your geek squad. Last year I spent $135. To send my lap top in to be fixed. It came back with unable to be fixed but wouldn't tell me what was wrong with it, so I bought a new one from best buy. Well, later a computer person looked at it and fixed it for $125. Then this spring my neighbor brought her 8 month old lap top in and they told her it couldn't be fixed. She took it to my computer person and he fixed it for $65. Doesn't give your geek squad a very good reputation. And I am still using the laptop that they said couldn't be fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still love Best Buy and initially had great help on purchasing the computer. The response when I wanted to buy Microsoft Office Professional was disappointing. I was also prepared to buy Adobe Acobat and an invoicing program, but as no one came back to help me I purchased tose things from Amazon. The price of the software would have far exceeded the price of the computer and wireless mouse I purchased. I am sorry not to have been able to give Best Buy the sale. I prefer to shop in Best Buy stores rather than online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung rep was immensely helpful and helped me to decide on the Galaxy Tab 4 for my son. The department manager did a price match for me and got another associate to help me apply for the Best Buy card. Very nice and helpful. The very first person I spoke with didn't have much knowledge of tablets though. Overall very satisfied. I used to avoid Best Buy like the plague, but have changed my opinion in the past couple of months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought from Best Buy in Wisconsin also and have always been pleased with the products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought from Best Buy in Wisconsin, Illinois and Iowa. I am very pleased with your store. And I am happy to know that you match prices. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a new Best Buy credit card to purchase my new laptop. I was told it would post right away and be ready for me to pay it off before I left the store. It is 5 days later and the purchase has still not posted, neither to the store nor my Best Buy credit card account. I was given the number to the bank associated with the credit card but have yet been unable to talk to anyone about this purchase. I do not think this is inherently Best Buy's problem, however, I am concerned about the potential effect on my credit if this is not posted in a timely fashion so I can pay it off responsibly.More floating employees would be helpful. I did get my questions asked about a cable box to get basic TV channels in my home, but I did have to track down an associate to have my question answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see a Best Buy in Burlington,Ia.We have to drive an hour and a half to Coarlridge,Ia or an hour and a half to Quincy,Il to a store. Burlington draws from a lot of small towns in both Iowa and Illinois.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For God's sake, give that poor woman some help on the phone that answers incoming calls. I was on hold for 45 minutes and told "there were 3 callers ahead of me." She was extremely nice when speaking with her but she needs help if it takes 45 minutes to get through 3 calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We usually shop the Waterloo, Iowa Best Buy but was school shopping in Iowa City area so stopped in this Best Buy to purchase my nephew a new IPhone protector. Store was very nice and well laid out and everywhere we went in store, someone asked if we needed assistance. But Waterloo store is our go to store. Every time we purchase something, we have had incredible help & guidance and good luck with our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the associates are there to assist; they don't have to ask (beseige) a customer at every aisle to let him know he/she's available. One time about three years ago at the same store, I was shopping for a desktop computer and stood in the aisle looking at models and almost had to hogtie a sales clerk to assist me despite my obvious lingering at the spot of interest. I don't think the ones available were engaged elsewise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do like that they can look up my My Best Buy rewards online while I'm checking out, and apply the reward amount. My pet peeve about EVERY OTHER rewards program is that I have to remember to print out and bring along a reward coupon or voucher. I REALLY appreciate that this is not the case at Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought every computer, laptop & accessories at Best Buy over the past 17 years. With the experience I had last night, I probably will never buy another computer at BB again and am upset enough that I'm considering returning my laptop and ordering it from another vendor online. The staff was rude and what was even worse was that the manager who came over to help because the staff was "too busy" was the rudest person of everyone that helped me. I was ignored for the first 15 minutes and then every question I asked seem to annoy the manager that was helping me. I feel that when someone is spending $2000 on a product (though it shouldn't matter how much or how little) they should receive pretty great service. We've recently purchased an entire home theater and sound system & appliances from Best Buy and spent over $22,000. I've also bought my past 3 laptops & home desktop at Best Buy and have always had a great experience. Last night's experience really makes me never want to return again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was kind knowledgeable, technology created a 3 minute hiccup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not used the reward program much. We intend on going back for appliances in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having great associates that go out of the war to ensure customer satisfaction. Your team members make the difference. Greatly appreciated their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Webroot is a disc, but most laptops don't have CD players in them anymore. There was a code on the back under a sticker to use, but when you pull the sticker off the number comes off also. We had to return to the store to get the number. Rather inconvenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't much of a variety of PlayStation Vita games or accessories. There were a few Nintendo 3DS games I wanted that were not in stock. Other than that, I had a nice shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue what you are doing! Great customer service, a lot to choose from. It's nice to be able to see and hear the product, but I wish your prices were a little lower. The sound bar we purchased was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1633 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my place to go for electronics, gaming, music, computers, tv's, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.