Best Buy - Iowa City

1431 Coral Ridge Avenue
Coralville, IA 52241
Phone: 319-625-2900
Email: tanya.beach@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.692726, -91.602524

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Iowa City

Average Customer Rating

4.1529 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 582

88.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (513 of 582)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate synced the Blue tooth to my phone...I appreciated his help, and told him so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there are multiple options for a particular phone (or item), i.e. color, storage, etc., you should carry more than just one of them. I was extremely disappointed to get stuck with the one color that was not even under consideration for me, because it was the only one available and I was too fed up at that point to keep messing with the whole process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very appreciative of the My Best Buy rewards program and would shop at Best Buy even more often if I accrued points at a greater rate. I am in favor of additional rewards for long-term program involvement and/or to reward customers who have higher program status.The associates are always terrific at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we were in the music department, a sales associate helped my husband to find out any information about the CD we were looking for. He told him it was available but we would have to order it. My husband saw on computer screen that cost of CD was $11.99 and that we could arrange for store pickup rather than pay $3.00 for shipping. We were sent to customer service to order CD (this can't be done in music department) due to an app not being on computer. When we got to customer service, cost of CD was $22.99 and we also could NOT have it shipped to store, we had to pay $2.99 for shipping to our home. Two different employees, two different stories on how to get this particular CD. As a result, we are paying the higher price in order to get this music CD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I walked away happy with what I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seem to have "hot" items in stock. Purchased other item at competitor off the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales help is terrific, especially for someone like me who is not that computer able. I don't feel pressed to buy additional items from staff. After I bought the laptop and put it in my vehicle, I came back into the store to look at the DVD's. The in-store selections seemed more limited than I had remembered. I looked for the TV series, The Middle, but it wasn't there. I looked for some British comedies and shows and the only show I saw was Dalton Abbey. Sales staff was helpful and I could order on-line, but I was hoping to find some grab and go DVD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Streamline the stores layout. Sometimes it can be overwhelming when trying to find something in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees approach and offer help more promptly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees at Best Buy are always VERY helpful and know what they are talking about. I love shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the fact that I could pay for my tv in the department instead of going to the checkout. It was a lot faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not much selection and price was really high for what you got. Not sure if this is a Best Buy or the OEM that set the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy offers competitive pricing with money back guarantees along with a friendly. knowledgeable staff I plan to continue to purchase from Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just happened to walk in and all the galaxy cases were half off, so that was nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had a very positive experience at the Best Buy store in Coralville (Iowa City) Iowa. It seems very well managed and the employees have all been friendly and helpful. I have been shopping at Best Buys (first in Schaumburg IL) since the late 80s!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please quit asking me about Direct TV. Love shopping there, but don't too often because of the number of times I am asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to hear "Thank you" when spending my money at any store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More opportunities for rewards. Do not see many products related to rewards via email. Specialty items that could be worth more reward points etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not put items in your iphone accessory section if they do not work with iphones this was very misleading and I had to go back to the store and return items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You require more knowledgeable staff in the Apple products area. One associate would have helped some.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that Best Buy is in the process of replacing their check-out computers. My associate had to try three different computers before finding one that would process my entire purchase. Something was wrong with the codes. It was time-consuming and frustrating for the associate. Fortunately, I was not in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only comment I have is the Microsoft Office that was given me for my computer. It does have all the stuff I wanted on it, but I was not informed that it would expire in a years time. I've always gotten the Work, Excel, and Power Point before and never had to renew it or buy an upgrade. Was a little disappointed that this was not explained to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can say is I am looking to purchase a modem to replace my rented unit from my cable company. No one came to help me while I was looking at them and waiting for my screen protector to be installed. I received better service at Radio Shack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to display a wider variety of gas stoves and refridgerators that are not so high end and high tech poor selection in these areas I did my research online at best buy. com for these items Some people like to see the actual product before purchasing it not just seeing it on a website. Also there was a gas stove on the floor that was a return item it was so gross it had crumbs and baked on food in the inside and on the outside that is just gross clean that up if you want to sell it to someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all your sales folks, need a raise. I would not be able to deal with half of the attitudes they encounter on a daily bases. the ones I dealt with on this trip were awesome. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

larger bluray audio selection would always be nicer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we could not be here at the exact time of our scheduled delivery appointment, I tried calling the 1-800 # you provide, but all I did was go in circles. I tried 3 times. I was on hold for a total of an hour trying to reschedule appointment with local store. Your phone system is very antiquated which I find very funny since you are a technology selling business. It would have been very helpful if I had been given an extension # for person who schedules deliveries and I could have left a voice mail...that is if you even have voice mail. Your music you play for customers on hold sucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was very helpful and even help us put the case on the phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a good experience but it didn't seem to have enough stock for the options I wanted, such as color of the surface pro type covers. I also couldn't find a price on the case I wanted and it ended up being a lot more than I thought it would be which was kind of a turn off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's customer service has continued to improve over the years that I have used them and I hope they continue to stress that aspect which will set them apart from online retailers in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked the new product display lets you see what is coming out in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very friendly and helpful sales person in home theater dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the staff were not knowledgeable about the product I wanted. they were more concerned about selling me something than helping me learn about the surround sound technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the employees that work with specific items (i.e., cell phone accessories).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you would carry the Amazon Gift Cards again, it was nice to be able to get them from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring back good sales on movies and expand the movie selection. It's next to nothing now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be trained to at least make eye contact with the customers and tell them they will be with them after they are done helping others. I was there on a busy Friday night and it seemed as though they were dodging every customer in sight. The TV I ordered was going to take over 10 days to deliver so I have to make a third trip to the store (46 miles one way) to pick it up and now I have to set it up myself. I felt they were being rude because they didn't believe the price I was telling them, I had to walk them to the display to prove I wasn't lying. I felt like I was inconveniencing them the whole time. I have to say this was not a typical visit for me to Best Buy, usually I get asked several times if I need help, guess I picked the wrong day to go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live 45 minutes away from Best Buy so it would be nice to be able to use my Birthday coupon online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to the store and wanted to buy the 46" samsung tv that was on the front of the ad last week. None in stock I then asked if i could get one ordered in. Answer was well I guess but another store 45 min away has 16. Well I'm not driving 45 min when you can order one in. got home and looked at reciept. The tv in the ad had a 120hz refresh rate and the one I paid for had a 60hz refresh feed. the number's were the same. So the tv in your ad was not the tv that i am picking up so it will be returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest getting the movie called "The Outsiders"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a GPS that was in "excellent" condition however there were visible scratches and markings all over the unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. I would be sad to see stores like this go away. I chose to come here rather than a large national discount retailer to buy the same product for a few dollars less because of the service and help/return policy, etc... For the most part, I choose to buy most of my tech stuff at Best Buy. The sales staff are knowledgible and helpful, when you can find them. The store is pretty cluttered and it is at times hard to find what you are looking for efficiently. Usually, it takes a question or two, but someone is always willing to escort you there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I love shopping at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great experience. I overall felt like I was cared about even though I was not buying a huge product or anything. I will for sure be coming back to best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed by the fact that Best Buy always has the exact version of iPhone that I'm looking for (version, storage capacity, and color), in stock and ready to go every time I've inquired. The local Sprint stores carry approximately 1-2 iPhones total--always at the smallest possible storage capacity--and always need to order anything else. Hey, I may not be part of the "instant gratification generation", but when I want to buy a phone, I want it available then and there! Best Buy is the ONLY reliable merchant in that all important "need it NOW" department--another big reason why they are the first store I turn to whenever I need an iPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the Best Buy store in Coralville, IA. They are always helpful and if the sales person I'm talking to isn't able to answer my questions they get another one to help me out. They are even very nice when I go in to just look at an item without intending to buy on that particular day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience overall with the store itself. My only problem is the products that are advertised on line are often unavailable, both on-line and at the store. I would recommend taking unavailable items off of the website so consumers can do some better, more focused, research prior to entering the store. Seemed like the sales associate also had the same problem finding what was immediately available verses what was no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past two times there was something blocking the same merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've really had good experiences shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great. Please keep up the great work and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience. I knew what I was looking for and drove 30 miles from my town as we did not have any Ipad Air tablets available and I needed one that day. The associate I worked with was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was close to Christmas when I visited so the store was exceptionally busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing, and maybe update your card readers there really old and the touch screens dont work well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. I always have a positive experience at the Best Buy I shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have been shopping at Best Buy, either alone or with my wife, and been looking at product info or discussing a product with her and have had several sales people come around one after the other and ask if we, I, needed help. Rudely interrupting my train of thought or our conversation.After the first couple it started to become quite annoying. One time they kept bugging us so bad that we just walked out without buying a thing.After that I put Best Buy on my list of stores that I would only go to if I had to. And only if I couldn't buy what I wanted at another store.A couple weeks ago I needed speakers for my truck. I knew nobody else would have the size I needed. I went in expecting to be hounded by sales people and was pleasantly surprised. I found the speakers I wanted and started looking at TV's. Several sales people walked by while I was browsing and I expected to be interrupted while looking at different TV's, reading the specs, and deciding on which one I was interested in. Didn't happen.After looking I had a few questions. I went to the next isle and found a very helpful young man that answered all my questions and suggested a couple that he felt would work for me. I didn't buy at that time but came back later and made this purchase.I guess the moral of this story is that when I'm shopping I don't like it when I'm asked over and over if I need help while making up my mind as to what I want to buy. When I do have questions be nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest thing that I can think of is that the employees need to know what they are selling, and need to have used them to be able to tell you about them. Do they have access to, and have time to just play with things to see how they work?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should upgrade your computer systems in the TV area ordering over $1,400 should not make a customer wait 20 - 30 min for processing order

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a LaCie external hard drive, but only found a Western Digital. The WD is adequate, but I was disappointed that I couldn't find the LaCie because Best Buy's website indicated that the store carries the brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to buy computer accessories, monitors, and Hard drives from you guys because of price and ability to see the product before I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first and last place I shop. Usually have best prices plus in stock plus somebody will be able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle Paperwhite that I purchased was on sale but was not on display so u had to get an associate to find it for me. He did quickly but you have to wonder if all customers would have gone out of their way to search for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall the store appreance was great, service was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very frustrated by the inability to find someone to help me. I stopped in to purchase something quickly, but couldn't find it, nor anyone to ask. all associates were occupied with customers. I waited about 10 minutes, then luckily saw what I came in for and purchased it. The cashier was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a Best Buy customer for several years and plan to make additional purchases in years to come. Thank you !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried more canon lenses, such as the popular 100mm macro

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they would have put it in the case to show me. We would have discovered then it didn't fit. I have an hours drive to exchange it during a busy holiday schedule before Christmas because this is a Christmas gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to be disappointed in my new Dell computer, but the salesperson said Windows 10 would be out next year and it will solve a lot of my issues with Windows 8 which is not a good operating system, but like i told him, he can not pick and choose what the store stocks and sells, and he also has to make the best of the products on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY HAS THE BEST PRICES AROUND AND IS THE ONLY STORE THAT CARRIES THIS CERTAIN TYPE OF BACKUP FOR OUR SYSTEM

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be shopping again at Best Buy before Christmas!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been bought several items in the past before but this is probably the worst service I have received. Might go to target or amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall any experience I've had even if simply browsing at products at Best Buy there is always a very knowledgeable associate there to help, and educate me on the surrounding products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I went, I couldn't find someone to help me in that department. I went back a second time because I had chosen the wrong item. This time there were 2 employees in the department. but I had to wait about 15 minutes until one was free to help me. During the holiday season I would expect there to be more help available. The employee who helped me however was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

90% of the time my service at this location is above the mark, today unfortunately, was not one of those days. The video gaming area was very poorly stocked and the game I was looking for, while being released just today, wasn't even out of the backroom yet. If it wasn't for the employee at the front door asking if I needed help a sale would have been lost. I can only ask so many times for help without receiving it before I give up and go to the next store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff need more product knowledge. Geek squad members give more info and are better salesmen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was an excellent experience and I have had several buying experiences at this Best Buy that went well over the last few years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please work to improve car audio section. Previously the stock and choices were great, and help wasn't too hard to find. Now help is scarce, and product selection is dismal. With all the choices in car audio on the market, this section should be brimming with selection, instead there are a half dozen choices of each component (speakers, tweeters, subs, head units, etc.) and a lot of barren open space. Also while computer selection is good, prices are significantly higher than the competition. Please at least consider my thoughts, and maybe be so kind as to give me a $5000 shopping spree as advertised! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also visited the store in Milan Il and was not impressed with the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that the one part to my experience that I always find dissatisfactory is that the experience in the mobile department is that the customer is received in a very public area being asked personal information to verify account etc. Discussions on ones billing information should be held private. This manner I find at every best buy mobile department and is not a reflection of the staff but rather the open and public environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like it that rewards can expire and are available after 2 to 3 weeks when you can forget about them. I know there is an email, but that can easily be overlooked or forgotten if not used right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For being Black Friday weekend, the store was clean and employees were respectful, didn't see that in alot of places that day!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a good store but we got the wrong laptop and sales person forgot to activate anti virus software so we had to stand in line for customer service to get that done. Then they could not take off the sales tax on the software as it was suppose to be free. They ended up having to get a manager to do it all the time we are waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was pre Black Friday, the wait in the check out line was long but well managed. The checker was very pleasant and helpful. Overall with all the craziness of back Friday. Had a good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service we received was great. We went into the store 15 minutes before closing and the sales associate that helped us did not seem concerned about closing time. He did not rush us into making a purchase or getting out of the store. He answered all my questions and was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rebates are a poor idea. Discount the item at time of purchase, and don't require the customer to go online in order to print off a coupon. The customer wastes time doing this. I've purchase $1,000s of equipment over the years from Best Buy, and cannot recall one time that a coupon has ever worked for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Elite Plus Members got discounts on Tech support. Although I am happy to pay for the service and will continue to do so as long as we have devices, a discount would be a great way to keep us as Elite Plus!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience this time, often it is very difficult to get anyone to help. Also, I don't really understand how the reward program works so I don't get to take advantage of its benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When first approached by a different sales rep, I was greeted with a friendly "Hi. How are you? Can I help you find anything?" Which was great. However, when I replied, "Not at the moment, I'm just getting started." The sales person then went right into a cable promotion pitch. One thing that may help in-store promotions in my case would be to give me time to browse a bit, then make a follow-up in 5-6 minutes. Then make the cable pitch after listening to my initial purpose for visiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oscar was our sales representative. He gave us a comprehensive overview of the computers we selected, seemed very knowledgeable and treated us with respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's minor, but when you enter the store and walk to where you are going, almost every Best Buy has too many people ask if you need help. It's overkill. I think it would be just as significant if they smiled, made eye contact and said "Good afternoon, sir." Some people don't want or need help, and being asked a dozen times in two minutes gets on my nerves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had wanted to purchase this product from the Ames Best Buy store but they didn't have it in stock. They did lookup which store had it in stock for us but it would have been nicer if they had between store product swapping for the customers like other large stores chains.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards Certificates should not expire or expire 3 months after they are awarded. They seem to expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the preorder interactive display that lets me print a ticket for preorders

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently twisted my ankle and was surprised when Best Buy offered a a wheel chair for us upon entering. It was somewhat hard to navigate through the aisles in a wheelchair especially if there was a clearance bin or display in the center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that they changed it so you have to choose between rewards or financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find the product I was looking for, so settled on a different product. There were not a lot of options available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Logging into credit card account is convoluted and difficult at best. More transparency and more email communication, specifically, about credit card statements and due dates of payments would go a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Coralville is my favorite store in the area. Sales/management employees are always helpful and friendly. More importantly, I never experience a high pressure sales approach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible costumer service 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 1 of 5
By imack from Coralville, Iowa

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Went to the store with the mindset that if someone gave me an average sales pitch I was going to buy the item I went there for, even if I could find it online for cheaper. I stood playing with the device for maybe 10 minutes while an employee was helping another costumer across from me. Listening to the employee I could quickly tell that they had very little background knowledge of the devices in their section, but I didn't really care, I already knew why I wanted to buy the item. After the employee finished with the first costumer, we made eye contact however they walked past me. 20 minutes later with out being talked to once by a salesperson, I walked out of the store without the device I wanted and extremely frustrated as shown in this review.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My products were available on line and needed to be ordered on line. The sales associate did not have quick internet access available in the department nor did he have the tools to zoom in on the product features I was most interested in viewing. We had to leave the appliance department and go to the computer department to view the appliance details. He should have access to tools to best serve customers. I visited the store on a weekday evening--had it been a busy weekend crowd, I doubt my visit would have been as smooth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1529 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Status purchase levels have increased significantly and zero points provided now when purchasing on time. Also once status achieved, appears that additional purchases, e.g. > $3,500 do not start adding to following year purchase achievement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.