Best Buy - Iowa City

1431 Coral Ridge Avenue
Coralville, IA 52241
Phone: 319-625-2900
Email: tanya.beach@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.692726, -91.602524

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Iowa City

Average Customer Rating

4.1338 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 441

88.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (389 of 441)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employee coverage. I went in there knowing what I wanted to purchase and waited for a sales person for 10-15 minutes before they arrived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should focus on helping customers. Many areas and items in the store for anyone to find what you are looking for without some help from an employee of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems as though Best Buy has become a store that sells a much wider variety of goods than traditionally carried in the past. Not that this is a bad thing, but the stores, at least to me, seems to have lost its direction in selling primarily electronic goods. The stores appear to be more of a general merchandise store than an electronics store. Some of the displays look a bit worn and, in my opinion, do not look attractive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have the light lit at the checkout would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience and think that the store is great except for the geek squad!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only real issue I have ever had is with the Geek Squad service department. I was told one thing on the phone, and when I get to the store.. I am told a completely different thing whish cost me about $150. I just feel that if I am told something originally, that should be what I receive. Other than that, I am quite satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As part of the loyalty program, you should get special offers. Or be able to bank your points towards a larger purchase. Without an expiration time for the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was a very positive one. I really appreciate the helpfulness of the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Service 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
By Aaron349 from Coralville, Iowa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

On two occasions recently I have visited the store for service on a PC I purchased from Best Buy in Minnesota. In the Geek Squad area I waited in line for 10 minutes and was never acknowledged. On the first trip I learned that all the people in line behind me had appointments. There were no signs about setting appointments or any indication of a place or person to schedule such an appointment. I waited and left my PC. Now needing to schedule another appointment it took 24 minutes to get one scheduled when I called in. Both contacts have been required because of things that were not done as promised. The level and quality of service makes me sad for the company, it's employees and customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a frequent shopper for electronics and find the folks at Best Buy helpful and knowledgable. The non-commission status of the salespeople gives me a higher level of comfort with their recommendations, believing that I am being pointed to the right product choices based on my expressed needs, not a commission potential.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music selection, which is what I use it for the most, used to have the largest and best Rock/metal collection. Now i can barely find anything that i want including artists that are number 1 on the charts which i find disappointing. I feel that at some point i would have to take my business elsewhere to find the products that I desire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

booming subwoofers from stereo systems should not adversely impact the computer section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the buyer's program is a joke. It does not record half of my purchases, or if it does, it really shortchanges me on all the money spent. I have no idea what benefit it is supposed to provide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only dissatisfaction was that the price was not competitive with other prices. I paid about $40 more than I would have if I bought from another major retailer. I did not have information about price matching before my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was good but a little rushed. Many employees on the floor able to answer your question, however, they quickly needed to assist another customer. Overall service was friendly and enthusiastic. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have been more cashiers for a Saturday. There were only 2 and the wait was rather long. Other than that, love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated in the previous question/answer many of the cameras either didn't have power or didn't work for some reason so any hands on experience with a camera was very difficult to impossible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Upset costomer 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
By ETM999 from Coralridge Mall Iowa

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I am very upset. I bought a Sony camcorder from Best Buy and the salesperson handed me a $39.99 memory card that he said was appropriate for my camera. It was a wrong memory card. It was supposed to be a micro memory card. I live an hour an 20 minutes away and headed out on vacation. I had to buy a micro memory card from Walmart. And they say I can not return the wrong memory card after my vacation. It is their policy! Bad relations. And it was their fault. I will never go to Bset Buy again. You big businesses are all about money. Very upset with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased the camera and 3 year warrenty to go with the camera I was told I would get a free tutorial. Apparently the tutorial was for a limited time and not available anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first clerk I spoke with was not very helpful; she acted like she really did not want to help me. She had to ask another person where to find the printer cable I needed and he was helpful. The checkout person was busy visiting with another employee at the next register when I walked up so I felt like I interrupted her. I swiped my card to pay and the card reader clearly stated that the cashier had cancelled the transaction so I had to start over. She said it was my fault because I swiped the card too soon. She never indicated the appropriate time to swipe the card. I know these are minimum wage jobs so people are not concerned with customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you could honor other stores sales ads or promotions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy, but it was difficult finding salesperson to assist me during my shopping visit yesterday. There were folks there, but no one was available to help me. I had to walk around for several minutes looking for someone who was available. When I did find one, he was most helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got the phones that I did because Virgin Mobile gives us the most minutes for the best price. I wish that there were more plans available that would give a person that option. I would like to get a smart phone; but 50.00 a month each is too steep for us. Too bad you company can't invest in something like that. We get 1500 minutes for 30.00 a month. My husband likes flip phones; but I think that I would like a smart phone. That was the only thing that I did not like there-wish there were more plan options like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff near entry could be more welcoming. We always feel awkward and not welcome, when we come in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like getting completely different answers to the same questions every time I have queries about store policies. Bluray titles are very poorly displayed and should not be placed along with DVDs. The new lighting in your stores is harsh on my eyes. The stores look more plain and less unique like they used to. Stop endorsing auto-motion on your HDTV's when demo-ing Blu-rays. It does nothing to improve the picture quality and is a cheap gimmick for watching anything other than live TV. People who work in the their respective departments should have proper knowledge of their product(s), or at the very least know who at the store does know.In spite of my issues, It's important that you know that you're employees Have always been friendly and respectful to me whenever I visit a Best Buy store and I appreciate that very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were extenuating circumstances at the Geek Squad counter that caused a delay in processing things that was lengthy. I was "IN NO WAY UPSET", because as already stated, there were extenuating circumstances which were handled very well by the tech. I'm not sure I could have been as patient, yet as professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not shop for electronics and etc. often, but when I do, I go to this Best Buy store. The sales people are knowledgeable and fun to be around. I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is helpful and always listens to customer questions. My dealings with the Geek Squad have also been very good. Again, never a bad experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did not say a word to me until she rang up the price and gave me a total. Since she didn't ask me if I was a reward zone member, I gave her my card. I used a Visa card and then she asked to see my card. That was the end of any verbage with her, no thank-you or good-bye.So her entire words uttered were: $42.99 and let me see your card.I'm not used to that at any Best Buy where I have shopped. If I see her again, I will not use her as a cashier, I will not m ake a purchase if she's the only cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me and my family members have made many purchases at Best Buy over the years and, with the exception of one Insignia stereo system that lost audio 6 months following the purchase, we have always been happy with the products and with the services provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found a two dvds on sale! Very happy with purchase and selection of movies. Thank You!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not show you have an item on your web site available when in reality you were out of it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If out of stock in store, they should have sign up saying out of stock and must be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the idea that I can schedule in advance an appointment with Geek Squad at the Best Buy store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't care for your 15 day return policy. Not enough time for a gift. I'm very happy with everything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process took forever. The only reason I didn't walk out was that I knew I couldn't get the cd I wanted elsewhere. I stood in line for 5-7 minutes with having only one customer in front of me. There was not sufficient enough help at the registers. It did not appear that anyone was called up front to help. When a guy did start helping to check customers out he did not announce it to anyone standing in line already and he didn't turn on his light showing he was open. This was not a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The location was getting a shipment of phones that night the day I came in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees at this store are very knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, friendly. I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry--I just remembered that I was in fact looking for another product, which I didn't find. I wanted a keyboard for my iPad mini, and there were none to be had--all sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had stopped into Best Buy to browse for a few things I have been shopping around for. After deciding on a purchase, I had planned to use points toward this purchase, but the employee was not able to print out a certificate with my points on it or get that information, in order for me to use points towards my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be great if didn't have to wait for points to be added to reward. Also would be great if points didn't expire after one year and could be carried over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LIke the store and items availables. Great customer service. Really satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As mentioned previously, it would be nice if an associate could physically give you the item you want so that you can checkout even though they are not the associate who originally assisted you and would, thereby, get the "credit". Again, I am assuming that is why we could not get other associates to do so. However, our "original" associate was very helpful and tried to meet our needs while helping other customers. He was also instrumental in pointing out the negative and positive sides of possible solutions to potential problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy reward certificate did not work because the systems were down. The store found a good solution to this. But it is bad that the company does not have a more reliable system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be great to have more checkout lanes available on a Saturday. There always only seem to be 2 lanes open. But the cashier was very nice and polite. So we appreciated that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, we generally have a good experience at the Coralville Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. While I'm not in the rewards program, I have a friend that I give the points to for large purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at Best Buy for MANY years and I can tell that the corporation is returning focus to the customer. I feel that the employees in the stores I frequent are very customer focused as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my headphones and intended to redeem a Reward coupon, but all I had was the coupon number on my smartphone. The register system was not operational to the point that the sales agent could just type in the coupon number. I had to search back through my e-mails to find the barcode for my certificate. I was able to locate the e-mail and completed my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, love going to Best Buy, always find what I'm looking for. Only issue was trying to find the earbuds, they had them in several different areas. Other than that. Awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the camera I purchased. The sales clerk was a great help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Feeling slighted 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
By ruthteacher

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Went to this store ready to buy a MacBook Air... Asked one of the "blue shirts" if Mac was still giving their teacher discounts and he said "Yes, $100 off". Cool...I thought. Well during the check out process, I was told I had to sign in with my school email. No problem. But, my school email does not end in .edu...so, I don't get the discount...REALLY! Then, don't tell me that teachers get a discount! I stood in line for 30 minutes for this...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason we didn't purchase a camcorder we had planned to purchase was because out of approximately a dozen we looked at and wanted, none of them were in stock. There were hardly any in the large display that the store actually had available for purchase. This was a big disappointment. We did purchase a computer but had planned to purchase both at the store during our most recent visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have knowledgeable staff and price match. That is how you will stay in business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first 2 Computers I liked they did not Have in Stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure your products are fully working and if someone puts a password in a device to keep it from working .Figure out how to take it out so people can see how devices work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store was understaffed; took a long time to find an associate to ask a question about specific item I wanted; checkout had only one counter open; checkout clerk seemed disinterested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a helpful atmosphere, with friendly associates, and helpful information that allowed me to make the best decision for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not receive any rewards points for my $1500 purchase today. I do not understand why and I am a bit disappointed in that aspect of my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people we encounter at Best Buy appear to be contented workers. I appreciate that some of your employees have been there for years. It makes me willing to buy your products above other stores since Best Buy appears to appreciate quality people and treats them well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend anybody to visit this Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the price match. It solidified our decision to purchase this item from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Coralville Best Buy is one of the best stores I have been to in a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While it is good to have people available to answer questions, it can also be overwhelming when 3 people ask you if they can help you in the space of 5 minutes. I understand that it is their job to help, but the methods currently in use can be overbearing. If there was some way for them to observe, be discrete and understand when a person may need help without pouncing on the opportunity to ask, it would make my shopping experience less stressful. Sometimes I am not in the mood to repeatedly, but politely decline assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always been very happy with Best Buy! As far as I am concerned, this is the only place to buy anything electrical or auto or household products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am upset when told that those delivering would not call when in the area. Instead, a 2 hours "window" was provided. Does it make sense to ask someone to wait around 2 hours during a work week rather than call once in town if they are within a ten minute drive? This would be a huge reason I will not shop with BestBuy ever again if not resolved prior to delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very loyal customer to Best Buy. I always hear people talk about how busy it is and how crowded it gets. I think that is one of the best things for Best Buy, that just tells me that Best Buy is a very good retailer. I love the atmosphere in the stores. I never leave with out buying a product. If I am going in to buy just one product I normally leave with more than what I attended leave with. Best Buy's associates are fantastic. Yes they can be "to attentive" but that is not a bad thing. Normally I don't need help, but i always appreciate their comments and knowledge. Best Buy to me is like a Gucci store to women. I could be in there for hours and never be bored. There is one area I think that needs to be improved, and that would be the product knowledge on Mac. I am a Mac, and Windows user and I can never seem to find anyone that can help me with using both. BUT the associates will do what it takes to find the answer for me, and that is all i can ask for. Overall i would give Best Buy a 10 out of 10, 10 being a GREAT destination to shop and spend money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only to cashiers, one was signing up a person for the Rewards card, taking forever, I saw another cashier and got in that line. No lights were on at either cashier so it was hard to figure out where to go to checkout. Seems like this Bestbuy never has enough cashiers and there is always a significant amount of wait time to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Desiree in checkout lane was very pleasant and helpful. Extremely good attitude!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the flexibility of picking up the appliances from a different store, and also the ability to pick them up in the future as we were not ready to take them with us that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to Best Buy for our technology needs. We can depend on the associates to provide helpful and informative details. THANKS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have not been in your store as often since you have cut way back on DVD's, music and video games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased with overall experience. Sales associate was available almost immediately to help us check out the microwaves and very helpful in answering questions we had. Sales associate went out of his way, in my opinion, in caring out the microwave to our car. You have a very valuable person in this position. He was friendly and patient with our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the way BestBuy is. But for some reasons I didn't get able to have BestBuy credit card..! Otherwise everything was great. Please keep looking Up..!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was not a worker in the area that I made my purchase but went with me to the area and found out info from the workers there and went to storeroom to see if the had a the size and color I wanted and also went to checkout and checked me out. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last three times I've gone to the Coralville Best Buy, I have been IMPRESSED with the knowledge of product demonstrated by the employees. Each time I have gone in "browsing" and ended up purchasing because the employees are able to answer ALL questions and make suggestions for expanding my options. Very satisfying place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been very pleased with the Coralville, IA BEST BUY store as we have purchased 3 laptops, a printer, GPS garmin, camera, and now 2 Samsung TV's. The store is always clean and well laid out, besides always getting great customer service from entering store to exiting. THANKS!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get the daily deals. Twice I have tried to order on line and my credit card was hacked. Is there anyway to get the deals without ordering on line?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you could add some more lighting in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

magnolia theater would be nice to experience products before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that helped me did an excellent job!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is already amazing. No need to change anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a $5 certificate to use on my purchase but I am not sure that it was deducted from total. It is such a hassle to go back in to get this straightened out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Headphones are located in multiple aisles plus free standing exhibit. for the more expensive ones and wireless units there should be more information impartial product ratings available to shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being able to check out in the Home Theater section, this prevented me from standing in line for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of cashiers at checkout was slow. And the process to check out was even slower as everyone was asked if they'd like to sign up for a My Best Buy rewards credit card. How about a separate dedicated line for that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles were a little tight and got a bit crowded near the GoPro section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in the store to buy a CD that was in the sale ad. It was sold out. The salesperson helped me locate it at another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why don't you teach/train the floor employees to assist with the Geek Squad area other than taking my name to let them know I'm here. It's really frustrating when your waiting to get help and you see employees all over the place not helping anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed not to be able to talk to the Geek Squad during that visit, though they might not have had an Apple expert anyway. I suppose I'm lucky you carry Apple products at all, but it sure would have been nice to get some accurate answers. I will never trust advice that is not from an Apple rep at Best Buy in future. I teach computer skills and I knew more than the salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

came in to purchase Xbox 360 game which was only available in pre-owned, no new in stock. Purchased head phones. Love that the store is always clean and a great place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to your store on a Thursday afternoon and it was slow as I expected and it was surprising that no associates even asked me if I needed help. It was more surprising that I couldn't even find one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organization Of The games Aisles could Have been better. Took Me Awhile To Find the Game I Was Looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping in Best Buy this morning proved to be a good experience for us. With the help of a clerk we were able to find and purchase what we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate braved the wave of people to retrieve what I was after and get me on to the rest of my day. Great customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst customer service ever!! 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 1 of 5
By gbdrywall from coralville,ia

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

so over the course of the last couple of weeks i had been going to best buy to look at and compare tv's.i was looking at getting a 70" or larger.every single time i was in the store i recieved,nor was i asked if i needed any help.people next to me were getting asked.i assume its because i am quite tattooed and the thought i didnt have money.well they sure keep looking at me like i was going to steal something.even when i asked for assistance,i was told one moment or i'm with someone.well after seeing employees stand talking to each other and offering help to other patrons i had had enough,i went to costco up the road where i was greeted warmly and offered assistance immediately when i entered the tv area,Wow!!!so i bought a 70" tv from them.anyways,tonight looking for a ps4 i had looked at several stores and all were out,shall i try best buy again? OK, i tried.same thing -stairs from unwilling to help people.then i thought a miracle happened.a woman asked if we needed anything and i told her of my experience over the past she seemed indiffernt and like i was not being truthfull!! then she said she was the GM and that she was sorry.lol a little to late and still offered no assistance to me after i told her.needless to say i couldn't find the ps4 and have had enough.i will not be going back to be watched like i'm a criminal and no servise to answer questions.to bad best buy i spend thousands of dollars a year on electronics upgrades,but i'm certain you won't miss a tattooed electronics geek that looks like he probably only wants to steal something anyways,well.....at least thats how i was made to feel.and i have spent over $3000.00 elsewhere this weekend.buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always bought me entertainment needs for the Coralville Best Buy ever since it has opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always fully staffed and the associates are friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my go-to store for all my electronic needs because there is always someone there to help and varied products are available. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has a lot of things you want or need for your satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1338 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at your store to great place to be in a helps when the staff is very friendly. I'll continue to shop here for any electronics I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.