Best Buy - Iowa City

1431 Coral Ridge Avenue
Coralville, IA 52241
Phone: 319-625-2900
Email: tanya.beach@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.692726, -91.602524

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Iowa City

Average Customer Rating

4.1603 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 605

88.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (535 of 605)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the product card (on the shelf price tag) have a more detailed description of features and specs. Or a product spec sheet I could have read. I downloaded and printed one from the manufacturer when I got home. That's where I found it had a back lit keyboard and how to turn it on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a Saturday afternoon and it seemed like the store was not staffed like a weekend day. It took about 50 minutes before an associate was available to help with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad protection service is way too expensive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased with the overall service, but when I got my floor model Lenovo home, I found that I could not install any of my own software because it was still in the demo mode. When I tried to call, I was asked to be put on hold then disconnected. I finally spoke with the Geek squad when I went in for my hard drive recovery/placement on an external hard drive. At that time the told me to bring the computer back in and they would clear it and prepare it for my use, but it would need to be in the store for the entire day. Unfortunately, I live 35 miles from the store and needed to use the PC the next day for work. They told me how to bypass the demo mode and wipe the OC clean. I was able to do this myself, I was just not happy with having to do it myself or returning to the store for a day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was originally in the store and inquiring about the Mac book pro and was told by associate I could get the $100 University discount for being an employee but then when I came to purchase was told by another associate that I had to be student NOT employee! Disappointed!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have repeatedly found that Best Buy sales associates are knowledgeable and willing to spend time explaining what ever I have needed to know!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went there one time before we purchased the product and the salesman that helped us then was great and told of so much that we needed to know in order to make a good choice for the next time we came in and bought the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told that vacuum filters are no longer carried since they can be purchased online, feel that if I bought the vacuum there that the parts should also be there and they used to be stocked, feel the person who said that should have said they would order it and have it shipped to my home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very hard to find an associate to help me. I was intent on purchasing a printer but I had to wait 20 minutes or more before an associate came to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased that you can deliver, setup and take away the old TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to be pushed in the wheelchair by my sales associate as that is the only method I had to get through the store. I use a walker but would not have been able to get to the appliance I wanted, stand while deciding and then do check out. It was great that the sales associate could help me but if you had those mobile carts that patrons could drive it would be even better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the unhelpful staff in computers the cashier had open food and beverage in the checkout lane in full view of the customer checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person advised me tomonitorfuture Best Buy sales promos in the event item I just purchased was being offered at lower promo price. Sales person didn't go into any details regardingthisoption.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask the customer if he/she has any rewards coupons to redeem at the time of purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have prevented some of the issues if I could have pre-ordered these on your website. I kept having error issues because I needed two phones and only one was in stock. I also kept getting re-directs that prevented pages from loading. I like your website, but apparently my computer does not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a computer glitch in the check out process which the best buy associate had to do a work around in order to complete the tranaction which took a lot of time. He had expressed to me that the problem had been reported but no solution had been investigated. That does not sound right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your continuing excellent service. I just moved here from Phoenix and the stores there and in Iowa are consistently excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Your associates are far more accessible and friendly than in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Coralville Best Buy seems to be working very hard to provide a quality experience. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very courteous manager and sales associates, great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online the website said that the LG G4, which was not yet released, had in-store display phones that would be available for demo. When we went to the store, we were disappointed to find out that there were not any LG G4 phones for display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine, but having 3 separate employees ask me if I needed help was a little overwhelming, especially since I was in the store for 5 minutes and I didn't move out of the department I was in (cameras).Also, I went to the store on 5/12 to purchase 2 items, but only one was on the shelf, so I had to go elsewhere to buy it. I went in on 5/14 to grab something else and they now had the item I was looking for on 5/12. A little annoying, but oh well. That did not have an impact on my experience at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought TV's, Computers, etc in the pass and have not had a bad experience. I have had some long waits if I bought something on line and picked up at store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate synced the Blue tooth to my phone...I appreciated his help, and told him so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there are multiple options for a particular phone (or item), i.e. color, storage, etc., you should carry more than just one of them. I was extremely disappointed to get stuck with the one color that was not even under consideration for me, because it was the only one available and I was too fed up at that point to keep messing with the whole process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very appreciative of the My Best Buy rewards program and would shop at Best Buy even more often if I accrued points at a greater rate. I am in favor of additional rewards for long-term program involvement and/or to reward customers who have higher program status.The associates are always terrific at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we were in the music department, a sales associate helped my husband to find out any information about the CD we were looking for. He told him it was available but we would have to order it. My husband saw on computer screen that cost of CD was $11.99 and that we could arrange for store pickup rather than pay $3.00 for shipping. We were sent to customer service to order CD (this can't be done in music department) due to an app not being on computer. When we got to customer service, cost of CD was $22.99 and we also could NOT have it shipped to store, we had to pay $2.99 for shipping to our home. Two different employees, two different stories on how to get this particular CD. As a result, we are paying the higher price in order to get this music CD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I walked away happy with what I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seem to have "hot" items in stock. Purchased other item at competitor off the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales help is terrific, especially for someone like me who is not that computer able. I don't feel pressed to buy additional items from staff. After I bought the laptop and put it in my vehicle, I came back into the store to look at the DVD's. The in-store selections seemed more limited than I had remembered. I looked for the TV series, The Middle, but it wasn't there. I looked for some British comedies and shows and the only show I saw was Dalton Abbey. Sales staff was helpful and I could order on-line, but I was hoping to find some grab and go DVD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Streamline the stores layout. Sometimes it can be overwhelming when trying to find something in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees approach and offer help more promptly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees at Best Buy are always VERY helpful and know what they are talking about. I love shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the fact that I could pay for my tv in the department instead of going to the checkout. It was a lot faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not much selection and price was really high for what you got. Not sure if this is a Best Buy or the OEM that set the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy offers competitive pricing with money back guarantees along with a friendly. knowledgeable staff I plan to continue to purchase from Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just happened to walk in and all the galaxy cases were half off, so that was nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had a very positive experience at the Best Buy store in Coralville (Iowa City) Iowa. It seems very well managed and the employees have all been friendly and helpful. I have been shopping at Best Buys (first in Schaumburg IL) since the late 80s!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please quit asking me about Direct TV. Love shopping there, but don't too often because of the number of times I am asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to hear "Thank you" when spending my money at any store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More opportunities for rewards. Do not see many products related to rewards via email. Specialty items that could be worth more reward points etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not put items in your iphone accessory section if they do not work with iphones this was very misleading and I had to go back to the store and return items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You require more knowledgeable staff in the Apple products area. One associate would have helped some.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that Best Buy is in the process of replacing their check-out computers. My associate had to try three different computers before finding one that would process my entire purchase. Something was wrong with the codes. It was time-consuming and frustrating for the associate. Fortunately, I was not in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only comment I have is the Microsoft Office that was given me for my computer. It does have all the stuff I wanted on it, but I was not informed that it would expire in a years time. I've always gotten the Work, Excel, and Power Point before and never had to renew it or buy an upgrade. Was a little disappointed that this was not explained to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can say is I am looking to purchase a modem to replace my rented unit from my cable company. No one came to help me while I was looking at them and waiting for my screen protector to be installed. I received better service at Radio Shack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to display a wider variety of gas stoves and refridgerators that are not so high end and high tech poor selection in these areas I did my research online at best buy. com for these items Some people like to see the actual product before purchasing it not just seeing it on a website. Also there was a gas stove on the floor that was a return item it was so gross it had crumbs and baked on food in the inside and on the outside that is just gross clean that up if you want to sell it to someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all your sales folks, need a raise. I would not be able to deal with half of the attitudes they encounter on a daily bases. the ones I dealt with on this trip were awesome. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

larger bluray audio selection would always be nicer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we could not be here at the exact time of our scheduled delivery appointment, I tried calling the 1-800 # you provide, but all I did was go in circles. I tried 3 times. I was on hold for a total of an hour trying to reschedule appointment with local store. Your phone system is very antiquated which I find very funny since you are a technology selling business. It would have been very helpful if I had been given an extension # for person who schedules deliveries and I could have left a voice mail...that is if you even have voice mail. Your music you play for customers on hold sucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was very helpful and even help us put the case on the phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a good experience but it didn't seem to have enough stock for the options I wanted, such as color of the surface pro type covers. I also couldn't find a price on the case I wanted and it ended up being a lot more than I thought it would be which was kind of a turn off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's customer service has continued to improve over the years that I have used them and I hope they continue to stress that aspect which will set them apart from online retailers in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked the new product display lets you see what is coming out in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very friendly and helpful sales person in home theater dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the staff were not knowledgeable about the product I wanted. they were more concerned about selling me something than helping me learn about the surround sound technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the employees that work with specific items (i.e., cell phone accessories).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you would carry the Amazon Gift Cards again, it was nice to be able to get them from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring back good sales on movies and expand the movie selection. It's next to nothing now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be trained to at least make eye contact with the customers and tell them they will be with them after they are done helping others. I was there on a busy Friday night and it seemed as though they were dodging every customer in sight. The TV I ordered was going to take over 10 days to deliver so I have to make a third trip to the store (46 miles one way) to pick it up and now I have to set it up myself. I felt they were being rude because they didn't believe the price I was telling them, I had to walk them to the display to prove I wasn't lying. I felt like I was inconveniencing them the whole time. I have to say this was not a typical visit for me to Best Buy, usually I get asked several times if I need help, guess I picked the wrong day to go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live 45 minutes away from Best Buy so it would be nice to be able to use my Birthday coupon online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to the store and wanted to buy the 46" samsung tv that was on the front of the ad last week. None in stock I then asked if i could get one ordered in. Answer was well I guess but another store 45 min away has 16. Well I'm not driving 45 min when you can order one in. got home and looked at reciept. The tv in the ad had a 120hz refresh rate and the one I paid for had a 60hz refresh feed. the number's were the same. So the tv in your ad was not the tv that i am picking up so it will be returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest getting the movie called "The Outsiders"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a GPS that was in "excellent" condition however there were visible scratches and markings all over the unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. I would be sad to see stores like this go away. I chose to come here rather than a large national discount retailer to buy the same product for a few dollars less because of the service and help/return policy, etc... For the most part, I choose to buy most of my tech stuff at Best Buy. The sales staff are knowledgible and helpful, when you can find them. The store is pretty cluttered and it is at times hard to find what you are looking for efficiently. Usually, it takes a question or two, but someone is always willing to escort you there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I love shopping at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great experience. I overall felt like I was cared about even though I was not buying a huge product or anything. I will for sure be coming back to best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed by the fact that Best Buy always has the exact version of iPhone that I'm looking for (version, storage capacity, and color), in stock and ready to go every time I've inquired. The local Sprint stores carry approximately 1-2 iPhones total--always at the smallest possible storage capacity--and always need to order anything else. Hey, I may not be part of the "instant gratification generation", but when I want to buy a phone, I want it available then and there! Best Buy is the ONLY reliable merchant in that all important "need it NOW" department--another big reason why they are the first store I turn to whenever I need an iPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the Best Buy store in Coralville, IA. They are always helpful and if the sales person I'm talking to isn't able to answer my questions they get another one to help me out. They are even very nice when I go in to just look at an item without intending to buy on that particular day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience overall with the store itself. My only problem is the products that are advertised on line are often unavailable, both on-line and at the store. I would recommend taking unavailable items off of the website so consumers can do some better, more focused, research prior to entering the store. Seemed like the sales associate also had the same problem finding what was immediately available verses what was no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past two times there was something blocking the same merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've really had good experiences shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great. Please keep up the great work and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience. I knew what I was looking for and drove 30 miles from my town as we did not have any Ipad Air tablets available and I needed one that day. The associate I worked with was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was close to Christmas when I visited so the store was exceptionally busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing, and maybe update your card readers there really old and the touch screens dont work well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. I always have a positive experience at the Best Buy I shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have been shopping at Best Buy, either alone or with my wife, and been looking at product info or discussing a product with her and have had several sales people come around one after the other and ask if we, I, needed help. Rudely interrupting my train of thought or our conversation.After the first couple it started to become quite annoying. One time they kept bugging us so bad that we just walked out without buying a thing.After that I put Best Buy on my list of stores that I would only go to if I had to. And only if I couldn't buy what I wanted at another store.A couple weeks ago I needed speakers for my truck. I knew nobody else would have the size I needed. I went in expecting to be hounded by sales people and was pleasantly surprised. I found the speakers I wanted and started looking at TV's. Several sales people walked by while I was browsing and I expected to be interrupted while looking at different TV's, reading the specs, and deciding on which one I was interested in. Didn't happen.After looking I had a few questions. I went to the next isle and found a very helpful young man that answered all my questions and suggested a couple that he felt would work for me. I didn't buy at that time but came back later and made this purchase.I guess the moral of this story is that when I'm shopping I don't like it when I'm asked over and over if I need help while making up my mind as to what I want to buy. When I do have questions be nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest thing that I can think of is that the employees need to know what they are selling, and need to have used them to be able to tell you about them. Do they have access to, and have time to just play with things to see how they work?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should upgrade your computer systems in the TV area ordering over $1,400 should not make a customer wait 20 - 30 min for processing order

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a LaCie external hard drive, but only found a Western Digital. The WD is adequate, but I was disappointed that I couldn't find the LaCie because Best Buy's website indicated that the store carries the brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to buy computer accessories, monitors, and Hard drives from you guys because of price and ability to see the product before I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first and last place I shop. Usually have best prices plus in stock plus somebody will be able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle Paperwhite that I purchased was on sale but was not on display so u had to get an associate to find it for me. He did quickly but you have to wonder if all customers would have gone out of their way to search for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall the store appreance was great, service was very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very frustrated by the inability to find someone to help me. I stopped in to purchase something quickly, but couldn't find it, nor anyone to ask. all associates were occupied with customers. I waited about 10 minutes, then luckily saw what I came in for and purchased it. The cashier was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a Best Buy customer for several years and plan to make additional purchases in years to come. Thank you !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried more canon lenses, such as the popular 100mm macro

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they would have put it in the case to show me. We would have discovered then it didn't fit. I have an hours drive to exchange it during a busy holiday schedule before Christmas because this is a Christmas gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to be disappointed in my new Dell computer, but the salesperson said Windows 10 would be out next year and it will solve a lot of my issues with Windows 8 which is not a good operating system, but like i told him, he can not pick and choose what the store stocks and sells, and he also has to make the best of the products on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY HAS THE BEST PRICES AROUND AND IS THE ONLY STORE THAT CARRIES THIS CERTAIN TYPE OF BACKUP FOR OUR SYSTEM

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be shopping again at Best Buy before Christmas!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been bought several items in the past before but this is probably the worst service I have received. Might go to target or amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall any experience I've had even if simply browsing at products at Best Buy there is always a very knowledgeable associate there to help, and educate me on the surrounding products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I went, I couldn't find someone to help me in that department. I went back a second time because I had chosen the wrong item. This time there were 2 employees in the department. but I had to wait about 15 minutes until one was free to help me. During the holiday season I would expect there to be more help available. The employee who helped me however was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

90% of the time my service at this location is above the mark, today unfortunately, was not one of those days. The video gaming area was very poorly stocked and the game I was looking for, while being released just today, wasn't even out of the backroom yet. If it wasn't for the employee at the front door asking if I needed help a sale would have been lost. I can only ask so many times for help without receiving it before I give up and go to the next store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff need more product knowledge. Geek squad members give more info and are better salesmen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was an excellent experience and I have had several buying experiences at this Best Buy that went well over the last few years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please work to improve car audio section. Previously the stock and choices were great, and help wasn't too hard to find. Now help is scarce, and product selection is dismal. With all the choices in car audio on the market, this section should be brimming with selection, instead there are a half dozen choices of each component (speakers, tweeters, subs, head units, etc.) and a lot of barren open space. Also while computer selection is good, prices are significantly higher than the competition. Please at least consider my thoughts, and maybe be so kind as to give me a $5000 shopping spree as advertised! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also visited the store in Milan Il and was not impressed with the sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.