Best Buy - Ridgmar

6750 West Fwy
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone: 817-731-9983
GEO: 32.736568, -97.433205

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Additional Hours

Install Bay


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Ridgmar

Average Customer Rating

4.4819 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 249

91.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (227 of 249)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned earlier. I have lost the,opportunity to take vacation photos on an international cruise. I am resorting to an IPad for some photos but was counting on this camera

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't been here in a while and noticed the store was brighter and seemed friendlier. Not sure what changed, but I was happy I went to Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The latest remodel to Best Buy 234 really improved the flow of the store. It looks nice in there. Way nicer than it used to.If I had one issue, it's the video game department layout. It's OK, but I preferred the old design. That's nitpicking on my part though, as the current model certainly works just fine.Overall, I really like my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, I think there just needs to be a wider selection and a wider range of prices. Online prices blow Best Buy out of the water. If I hadn't been impatient, I would have bought my products online for (as I researched) close to $100 less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I walked into this store the overwhelming smell of harsh cleaning chemicals made me want to leave right away. I stayed because I needed to get something, but couldn't wait to get a breath of fresh air when I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would carry more lines of the small TV's in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not display products not in stock. This is actually a problem every visit I have made to a Best Buy, which is why I make so few.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I by-passed the Lake Worth store to come to this one at Ridgemar because I have found it to be better stocked with more helpful sales associates. Both the associate I spoke with on this day and the one I had dealt with earlier in the week were very helpful. The atmosphere at this store is much more inviting to people older than 25 than some of the other Best Buys...and hey, we have the money! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it when I could get points even when I choose financing options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that Best Buy should carry a larger selection of audio CD's, such as import or foreign bands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earlier this summer, I went to the Best Buy store in Burleson and the service there was poor, no sales associates to find anywhere in the store. When we asked for a sales associate we were told to go such and such but there was no one around. It took quite a while to finally find someone but it was someone not in the department we needed something from. If we hadn't wanted a particular item (portable DVD player), we would have walked out the store. But we were going on a trip and decided to stop at this store as it was on our way. We did make a purchase but there wasn't much of a selection to choose from. On the trip we found there was no cable charger. We later returned the item but waited too long, past 30 days, and were given a gift card instead of a refund.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer monitors/laptops need to be wiped down occasionally because of fingerprints. I did not mention this to the associate, I was just thinking about cleanliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that Best Buy always has plenty of staff to assist me. Their prices are competitive and their product selection is top-notch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have been great if I could see TV demos with coax, cable, 1080p then 4k. Just canned 4k data streams only makes my decision making much harder and biased to what the manufacturer wants me to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service department. Would have liked to see more options for printers. We returned the printer - with no problem - and have pursued other options with Amazon and Staples. Just did not work out for this product - we tried. We will return and shop at this store in the future. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is always the store I go to when I need something that you sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better warranty options and a more in-depth explanation of what you cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I complete one of these surveys, I feel like Deja Vu. I always say the same things. It's always great. I guess that's why I keep going to Best Buy. It's hard to improve on a winning operation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have generally always been very satisfied with my shopping experience at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I can't think of a time that I was ever given poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your greeter at the door, needs to make sure that a sales associate knows that the customer needs assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very glad that a big box store (Best Buy) is a able us use on-line shopping but can also continue to maintain local stores. It helps "dummies" like me to obtain answers, receive personal service, and still purchase products at a local store.You have done a good job for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to find useful people to assist with products.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the only place to find a charger for my Samsung galaxy tab 2

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My name was set up incorrectly in the rewards system (as Ashley Brett) rather than Brett Lyle- Ashley is my middle name. I have been in the store and asked that they change this multiple times but they tell me i have to call in to customer service and have it changed. I feel it would be much better customer service for them to have access to the system and/or for them to make that call and correction for me- afterall, it wasn't me who entered the information incorrectly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would suggest working on the Geek Squad pricing. They were a little high for what they had to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is conveniently located, has helpful sales staff, good quality and variety of merchandise, and reliable service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the high standards of hiring above average associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't know much about the loyalty program, no one offered to explain it, but I did sign up for itPleased that when they did not have my new camera's case, they gave me a larger, more expensive one for the same price. I needed 2 camera's and the one I purchased at Bryant Irvin location had the original camera case, and it is very tight trying to get the camera in and out.The Best Buy on Bryant Irvin sucks, I hate going there, they never have enough help, and you have to wait and wait for someone to help you, however at the Rigmar location, I was helped immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is a joke. The customer gets an occasional $5 off but it has to be used within a very limited time! I could find a dozen ways to improve this program in under 15 minutes! Best Buy needs to take a long, hard look at revising this if they truly desire customer loyalty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the 45 day price match and also return policy for Elite Plus Members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer systems at the checkout need to work better and get an update. to much time wasted waiting on them to work correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's employees job to up-sell on the "services" that ya'll provide. And granted the associate that helped me today presented the "services" in a positive and beneficial manner. But great googley-moogley, lower those prices! The gamer's club is $120 (for 2 year)! Even with the "discount" I would have to buy twenty (20) games just to make for it. Seems kinda silly to pay for an "opportunity" to get a "discount" plus "more points." Seems to me that earning "more points" on select items might influence more purchases rather than trying to get me to buying into a(n) (almost useless) "club." No thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower your prices on you peripheral cables! They are WAY TOO HIGH! $30 for a USB cable? C'mon get competitive! Stating you'll "price match" only to refuse to "price match" at the register is VERY unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much appreciate the helpful people at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to staff more people and the employees need to give the customers a little bit more respect. I waited to be served it took an hour and a half to get a phone. I saw a lot of back-and-forth between the employees too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter at the door quickly and politely answered my query and sent me to the correct area of the store. He also thanked me for shopping at Best Buy as I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy and I love the fact that Best Buy offers price match!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the DVD/Blu-rays is not as organized as in the past. New releases are hard to find. Labeling of prices is confusing due to labels directly below product are not for that product and appear misleading. I know to look for this, but I should have the read the fine print to make sure the price is the one for the product above it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work in retail management. I appreciate great customer service and was really impressed with the level of service provided in the store. Great job!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this Best Buy many times and the sales people are courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seem empty.. I had to search for Assistance. I normally shop at the other store and feel welcome. I remember why I do Not visit this particular location. The staff not very helpful. The guy that help Me ck out was friendly. But not enough for me to come Back To that location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store associates should be more knowledgeable about the products and availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home Phones not in stock and Olympus TG Not on Display not much of waterproof camera variety!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased all of my computers, laptop, TV (5) refrigerator, freezer etc..... Is there any other store that comes close to Best Buy I think not! Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate the children's movies available and cheap, near the entrance and checkout. We always find something conveniently passing it without having to look for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store always makes my shopping experience enjoyable & they make me feel like the appreciate my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is always neat and clean. I am always welcomed by the person at the front. Makes a pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, friendly staff. Manager was their to say thanks for the business and please come back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that I could change my email address at the store for my rewards. I don't remember or use the old email address that my reward points are showing up on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can Think of is three of The the Phones i wanted were Out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did 18 month 0 interest financing and was really disappointed that I didn't get rewards for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was out of town when I purchased my product and the sales associate was able to set a pick up back home. Excellent customer service at purchased store and home store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no comments to offer. my experience was very satisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difficult to access rewards and points not there in a timely manner. I made a $3,000 purchase that was not found and when it was, the purchase was too old to be eligible. Not happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service, assisted with unloading my damaged tv and purchasing a better quality one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to give my sincerest gratitude to the employees at this Best Buy. They all went above and beyond and were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I cant wait for the next time i am in the market for electronics, because i know where ill be going.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that no one ever offered to help me...when I finally asked someone for help...they were not very knowledgeable. He kept walking off to talk to other associates...the store was not busy as there were several groups of at least 3-5 associates talking. When I finally made a decision...the product was unavailable...and was not available at any other stores...when I asked when they would have some in...they told me they didn't know if they would ever get any more in. So I was basically left again on my own to find another comparable item. I must say this was the first time I encountered this kind of help. In all I had to ask for help three different times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and all the nearby locations. I've always gotten great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very good looking for thangs and talking to your customer service people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to home electronics, which is why I went, I purchased an LED LCD tv and DVI video cables in the Computer section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the computer was on sale in Sunday paper and none of the stores had it. Didn't know it was on sale ,but look at that , they ran an add on it and don't have it in stock. That's not right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very pleased with our BestBuy location. We go here for all of our electronics needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier could not enter member # which is printed on BB Credit Card. When I received the cc the paperwork led me to believe that was now my reward card. But now they can't use it at the register. I don't like having to give information out loud and I would have kept my old card if this was a problem. I have been a reward member for 13 years (always had card) and now i really don't want to go into the store because there is always something that makes the check out frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

RETRAIN YOUR MANAGERS AT THE LAKEWORTH STORE ON CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT AT THE RIDGMAR STORE ARE GREAT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came back later and bought a microSDHC card wirh a price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I have made other large purchases at other stores, the sales associate has contacted the store manager and let them know I/we are Elite Plus members and the store manager has come over to personally assist us and thank us for our business. That was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like your new store layout, makes it easy to find what you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had boughta Square Stand (A-PKG-0001) for an IPAD on Dec. 10 as a gift (bought online and picked up at a local store). I was out on overseas vacation over the holidays. I found that the item was incompatible with my Generation IV IPad (completely different style of connector) although Apple and Apple website had confirmed compatibility. BestBuy did not have unit compatible with my IPad. I tried to return the unit 10 days outside of the return period. No store in the area was willing to return it. Not even a store gift card. I opened a case with on-line shopping. It was supposed to be expedited. They have not come back even after 10 days! This is poor customer policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the store the atmosphere and the good customer service best buy provides thank you for being there for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great customer service and was greeted at the door .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ridgmar location has the best customer service I have ever experienced! I have previously shopped for games, appliances, cell phones, cameras and accessories, and computers. I would never shop anywhere else due to my positive experiences time and again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, they need to know more about their products. If not, I think Best Buy Cooperation need to provide a look up station for their products like at Office Depot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lovely man who helped us was very kind and patient, as we are dinosaurs and unknowing about the technology!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please dont take the person that helped me off of the floor, but give him a raise. He is extremely good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

computer mice should be alot closer to actual computers and not relegated to the back corner of the store by the car stereos. very poor layout. also, if you are going to carry the Logitech line of computer mice, really ought to have the items on the shelf and not just the demo item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping for appliances is not something I like to do but the process was made easy and as painless as can be expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought many appliances @ this Best Buy (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, clothes washer & dryer, computer) and have always been impressed with the excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only reason I had problems getting thru the isles was there was lots of customers and they were getting the help they needed also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was immediately greeted and asked if I could use assistance upon entering the store, saving me time in trying to find the needed product (different than the one described in this survey). The associate that assisted me with a cell phone accessory was extremely helpful. Additionally, I was experencing some physical discomfort that day and the associate at the checkout noticed and showed personal concern for me. It was very refreshing to receive the level of customer service your associates provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this cashier was not familiar w/ the terms: "hello, how are you", and "thank you very much" (and couldn't count back change, but no one under 30 can nowadays)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more products and accessories in stock for customers, the past 6 times i had gone to best buy in the past 2 months, the store has been out of the less expensive sd cards, and accessories to samsung products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I always look forward to visiting Best Buy, as she explains, the personnel are all so helpful, pleasant and really want to help you get exactly what you want. Also like the "return policy." No arguments...if for whatever reason we want to return it, no problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Roku (finally) and have really enjoyed it. While the sales associate's attitude was pretty uncool, he did help me decide which Roku worked best for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you and I will continue to be a Best Buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know alot of people buy on the internet,which is great for used laptops. But when buying new I like know I have some backup when needed at the store.I tend to buy computer equipment, keep it for 6 months or so & then but the latest tech.I like to bought solid state drives on my laptops I wish you carried more in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Awesome service is always given at this location.. 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
By Kiddsworgen from Fort Worth, TX

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I would have to say out of all of the best buy locations I have been to that this is by far my favorite location. I always get my questions answered, never pressured to buy things, if they dont have it they offer to order it for me if its available. I always feel that I get 150% service at this location and that is why I spend so much at this location. They know exactly who I am when I come in and I know most of them also. Shopping at one location and building a rapport with the staff is helpful, I mean if they like you they are more willing to go out of the way to help you right? Try this best buy and keep coming back and you will see the superior service over the other DFW locations!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's mobile store center is well worth the visit for an upgrade phone. Their pricing was $50 less than even online pricing from AT&T, and the purchase and set up was easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always relied on Best Buy to provide me with the products I look to purchase from Blu-Ray movies to video games. However, apart from the greeter, the associates at this location seemed disinterested to aid others, as well as myself. Even at checkout, the associate seemed apathetic and just wanted to get me out of the door. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Managers and employees are always helpful and friendly. I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock ASAP on hot items you loose buyers when items are not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a pleasant and productive shopping experience. I am not a born shopper so I want in, want to find what I am shopping for and want to exit as quickly as possible. All of these things happened smoothly during my trip to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having someone at the front door to provide guidance. I really like that he called ahead to the department I'd be visiting to alert the salesperson I was on my way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer Military discount to retired military and active duty and reserve military.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have speaker demos for the compact iPod type speakers like the Beats Audio collection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and the rewards program.Wish you carried allienware comps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for taking care of someone who is technically challenged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with this store and the customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always efficient and knowledgeable. Other places do not compare with the ease of purchasing an item/s. They are our go to store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4819 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices need to be marked on indiviual pieces of merchandise.Example, BluRay and DVD movies, CD's, external hard drives ect had no price on them and I either could not find where it was suppose to be stocked at or prices did not match. Mutiple same titles but BluRay or regular DVD stocked in wrong location or stocked in display with no price.Almost made me not want to purchase any items from Best Buy. I have noticed this at other Best Buy locations also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.