Best Buy - Ridgmar

6750 West Fwy
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone: 817-731-9983
Email: david.floyd@bestbuy.com

GEO: 32.736568, -97.433205

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Additional Hours

Install Bay


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Ridgmar

Average Customer Rating

4.3441 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 311

88.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (275 of 311)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees seemed uninterested. I had to ask for help. No demonstration of features or options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to the nice gentleman that was assisting me and my fiance. I really wish I was approved with the credit line increase on my Best Buy Credit Card but I believe that me just buying a house is the reason I was denied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Electronics can be very scary if no one is there to explain how things work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two stores: First purchased MS Surface 3. They told me they did not have the matching pen because the Surface 3 and Surface Pro 3 required different pens. Turns out they do not. Purchased pen at the second store which had much more informed personal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an elderly female. This is not the first time I have been ignored in this store. Young clerks seem to be interested only in waiting on males.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a very large selection of microwaves to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The no interest payment option is a big factor for our Best Buy purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No info available on website about the 3dr solo drone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did feel ignored on this visit but found what I was looking for on my own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the product price and choice, but not with the placing or misplacement of products in stock. The product I was looking for and that I eventually purchased was difficult to find. Like products and same brand were on opposite sides of the aisle, and the the product was covered up by two other models of the product in the wrong place. I actually had to re-arrange the misplaced products to get to the one I bought. Also, there seemed to be no rhyme or reason for the organization of all like products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i use to enjoying going into your store..but not anymore..i will look next time but purchases at walmart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy was'nt really rude , but just seemed to want to hurry up and get me out. He had been on his phone when I walked up and asked for help . He never smiled or made eye contact. and when I asked him about phone cases he said if we have any they're over there, but didnt give me the chance to get one before he rang me up , so I just got one somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ruko not as easy to install as sales rep said so...a lot more difficult

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is terrible always have trouble finding help-I will go to a different store other than best buy now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there were more movies and also wish if a movie or tv series is out for over a year the price would be at least on sale and not 40 dollars I was also wanting to purchase a tv series specifically castle season 6 and thought there were very few there the price was a little too much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have at least one copy of every single bluray movie that gets released on every Tuesday, not just the mainstream movies that get released. Roughly only 20 or so movies come out every week, so there is NO justifiable reason not to get at least ONE copy of every release in for the movie enthusiasts who would prefer to spend their money in a store as opposed to online as I have been in the past few years. Just a thought...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the closer store to my home indicated the product was available, but when I visited that store, I was informed it may have shown a "floor model" as the available item, causing me to have to drive further to another location to purchase the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue your great services and self improvement surveys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When blu Ray dvd combo packs are coming out with special toys included please have them in stock and have your inventory online updated with the store inventory that would be greatly appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understand, my answers are not particularly germane this time.My reason going to Best Buy was to have my computer fixed by the Geek Squad. The personnel were friendly, attentive and provided good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep taking care of your employees at this location because they seem very happy and very willing to help. Very rare to find such nice and genuine attitudes in todays businesses. It was very cool to see all of them work together to help me out. Wish I had more places like this to shop where I live. Thanks to all at this store for this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the Best Buy Store in Fort Worth, TX - near zip code 76116. I wanted to buy Portable Hard drive. As soon as I entered, I was greeted well, they helped to navigate to the place where i can find the device. There weren't many options at all. All i could see was WD products. No Seagate, no Toshiba, etc. Finally decided to buy the WD 1TB drive. All they had was in BLACK color. I would have preferred to at least take a look at other colors but the store did not have it. The checkout was smooth and fast but the person could have been more responsive and could have told more about the device, suggested something better or at least asked if we had any questions. It was blunt. It was more like a transaction at a bank rather than feeling like @ home environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store either needs to staff the departments better or ensure that the staff is on the floor during business hours. I'm was told that the sales persons were with other customers, but when I walked through the department I could not find anyone working with any customers in the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always seem to have trouble in the home entertainment department. They seem to think you should know what you want because they don't have time to explain it to you. Sorry but you asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is an older store and it shows in the flooring and layout. Also there were so many big TV's in the aisle between the TV's section and the Mobile phone section that it made it difficult to walk by without hitting something. The same can be said of the appliance section also. There were a number of washers and dryers laid out like a puzzle which made it difficult to walk around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a great store but I would like to see more computer hardware parts and such.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed even though it was my second choice due to a not so great experience at the Best Buy in Lake Worth, Texas. I am glad that I came and purchased this product at this particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should have gotten the cashiers name she is the best cashier ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had several experiences now with Best Buy where the staff did their best to help, but lack of stock and poor inventory management kept me from making a purchase. Also, I have twice been given incorrect information about a product or its availability. I would only recommend shopping at Best Buy to people who know what they want, don't have to ask for help or information from staff, and who don't mind having to travel to several stores to locate an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to stand by their products. I recently bought an iPhone case that an employee recommended, and it scratched my phone severely. It was a Best Buy brand case, and the person working customer service wouldn't even work with me on getting a new case. He was very rude, and hateful. I ended up buying another case because he refused to work with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience! Everyone was helpful from the sales associate to the cashier. Friendly environment stood out above many other stores. Thanks again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been and will continue to be the only store I will use to purchase computers. I really appreciate the fact that the sales people in this department are knowledgeable about the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to have some type of back fall quality control when things like this happen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great customer service, I wll definitely come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store 234 Ft. Worth Ridgmar - Not good! 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
By Celestial from Fort Worth, TX

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I attempted to exchange an item that I received as a Christmas gift ONE day after the 15 day Christmas gift exchange policy ended. The item was defective, and we had spent some time trying to get it to work. We had obtained the original receipt from the gifter, and simply wanted to exchange the item for a different brand that might work better. The manager refused, citing that the return period had ended the day before, and that he hadn't made any exceptions that day and he wasn't making one for us. I understand we were past the return period by ONE day, but we had the original receipt and a defective item, neatly packaged in the original box. We are talking about a $60.00 item here; not a thousand dollar TV. We left and went to store #176 Loop 820S, where we received excellent service and were able to exchange the item with no problem. If I'd based my Best Buy shopping on the Ridgmar #234 store, I'd never go back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I love shopping at Best Buy for a lot of our bigger purchases and we would love to continue to use Best Buy in the future. Employees are always helpful and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves were poorly stocked and I was lead away from what I actually needed due to poor product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistance I received at customer service was excellent. I had to order a new remote for my smart tv and the process went quickly, smoothly and efficiently. Everyone acted like they had plenty of time to help (even though it was a busy day) and were kind and friendly. Please pass this along to their supervisors!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to be a customer to best buy in the future thanks to the great experiences I have had in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for charge hr that I don't think any of your stores carry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is difficult to navigate the Music aisles. It is difficult to find what you are looking for to just grab and go. I don't know where to look to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store just would like more customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have all versions of movie, only had regular DVD or 3D/BluRay, not BluRay. Did not want 3D.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was looking for a tv there was a few associates avaliable but no one approached me, I had to get a tag from the display and ask someone to check if it was in stock and even then he wasn't very helpful, but when I went to pay for it he was there to make sure his employee number was used in the transaction... The guy that help me with my ps4 was really good, and he handled all my transactions...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information about your warranty before buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are always so helpful and always very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop and buy electronics and get computer support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were two girls at the register and neither of them offered to help me. I had to figure out if they were already busy or waiting on me to approach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great prices, knowledgeable and helpful sales people, convenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store on a Thursday afternoon when not many customers were there and there were plenty of sales staff but they didn't know where camera drones were located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an Ipad Air 2 smart case from Apple. When I got home I found the case had been switched in the box with an Ipad Air 1 case. I am left with a recept for an ipad air 2 case but an unusable ipad 1 case

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Distribution of similar products is rather confusing. USB wall chargers are in the cellular section as well as in the computer section. Some USB 3.0 cables are in the cellular section and others are in the computer section.Finally when going to check out, I told the cashier that I felt like I deserved a piece of cheese for running the maze correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am waiting on a response to my question is the sharp 50 in Led Tv a rebranded ISIGNA TV? I hope I was not mislead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow elite plus members to have access to sales earlier so we can get products we want at discount price before they are out and we have to spend higher amount. We have proved our loyalty by being a elite plus member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Impressed with staff friendliness, just saw ad for tv, and that store opened at 5pm Thanksgiving. I got to store well after 5pm and could not believe that the advertised product was actually in stock. Staff very helpful , very great store compared with Weatherford Tx store. Will definitely return soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After spending lots of time on the web comparing various brands and models and then shopping for the best prices, I keep ending up at Best Buy. I should save myself time and just go to Best Buy and buy the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several items and my reward points have not been updated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to purchase an optical audio cord. The different sizes were not in the same place; 12 ft was on one isle, and the 4 ft and 8 ft were on another isle. That was a little annoying, but I found all three options and was able to make my decision. No harm, no foul.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to work on your website as it has major problems with advising users as to what is available or when. i wanted to purchase a white whirlpool side by side refrigerator without ice making or water dispensing, in addition to having the price go from $890 to $989 while the stainless steel model with the same features when from $809 to $989. because of credit limit on by Best buy card being $1000 and a 45.00 rebate from best buy which expired on November 11, I chose the Amana.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My certificates always expire. The best loyalty program I belong to is men's warehouse. When I spend $500, they give me a $50 certificate. It never expires and I don't have to bring it into the store. It's in the computer and they apply it to my next purchase. At Best Buy, I get certificates in the mail at random times and they always expire. Not satisfied at all with the loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put all the laptop cooler pads together. There were different ones scattered in different parts of the aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible experience! 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
By Sadlyemptyhanded from Fort Worth, Tx

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

I am highly dissapointed in my experience. I was born and raised on the west side of fort worth and this has been my regular location since it was built. Generally my experiences have been very pleasant ones but this one left me fairly upset. I entered the store sweaty with a 10 month old in a stroller... we had made the half mile trek with the express purpose of pricing and likely purchase of a wireless router, flash drive and hd cables, I expected to spend about $150. After being greeted I wasn't spoken to again. I wandered around the store with porpose, my son was getting progressively fussier and thus I have to keep moving... I caught sight of several employees who were either busy with other customers, or simply avoided eye contact with me and continued about whatever tasks they were engaged in. I found tne routers and modems and wondered aloud what is the differences between them... no one came to my aid... I circled around in search of someone to answer my question but suddenly I was in a best buy ghost town. I wasn't willing to drop $80 to $100 on an item I would likely take home only to have my husband tell me I purchased the wrong thing so I gave up and moved on. I found hd cables by accident, not by design and grew more frustrated that again there was no one I could ask about the price difference or value of these products and again gave up and moved on. In my search for a flash drive I ran across a fellow customer with a son almost the same age as my own.... we chatted for a few moments and parted ways and I got upset that the only reason I had any positive experience in your store was due to a FELLOW PATRON. I never found the flash drives, I left the store dissapointed and empty handed. I realize that my expected transaction is a drop in the bucket compared to how much money this store moves in a day but I really wanted these items... indeed it has taken me nearly half an hour to write this review because my current wireless router is a dinosaur and deserves to be properly burried and appropriately mourned... but that can't take place untill I can purchase a new one... thus my annoyance. Thanks for your time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned earlier. I have lost the,opportunity to take vacation photos on an international cruise. I am resorting to an IPad for some photos but was counting on this camera

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't been here in a while and noticed the store was brighter and seemed friendlier. Not sure what changed, but I was happy I went to Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The latest remodel to Best Buy 234 really improved the flow of the store. It looks nice in there. Way nicer than it used to.If I had one issue, it's the video game department layout. It's OK, but I preferred the old design. That's nitpicking on my part though, as the current model certainly works just fine.Overall, I really like my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, I think there just needs to be a wider selection and a wider range of prices. Online prices blow Best Buy out of the water. If I hadn't been impatient, I would have bought my products online for (as I researched) close to $100 less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I walked into this store the overwhelming smell of harsh cleaning chemicals made me want to leave right away. I stayed because I needed to get something, but couldn't wait to get a breath of fresh air when I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would carry more lines of the small TV's in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not display products not in stock. This is actually a problem every visit I have made to a Best Buy, which is why I make so few.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I by-passed the Lake Worth store to come to this one at Ridgemar because I have found it to be better stocked with more helpful sales associates. Both the associate I spoke with on this day and the one I had dealt with earlier in the week were very helpful. The atmosphere at this store is much more inviting to people older than 25 than some of the other Best Buys...and hey, we have the money! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it when I could get points even when I choose financing options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that Best Buy should carry a larger selection of audio CD's, such as import or foreign bands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Earlier this summer, I went to the Best Buy store in Burleson and the service there was poor, no sales associates to find anywhere in the store. When we asked for a sales associate we were told to go such and such but there was no one around. It took quite a while to finally find someone but it was someone not in the department we needed something from. If we hadn't wanted a particular item (portable DVD player), we would have walked out the store. But we were going on a trip and decided to stop at this store as it was on our way. We did make a purchase but there wasn't much of a selection to choose from. On the trip we found there was no cable charger. We later returned the item but waited too long, past 30 days, and were given a gift card instead of a refund.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer monitors/laptops need to be wiped down occasionally because of fingerprints. I did not mention this to the associate, I was just thinking about cleanliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that Best Buy always has plenty of staff to assist me. Their prices are competitive and their product selection is top-notch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have been great if I could see TV demos with coax, cable, 1080p then 4k. Just canned 4k data streams only makes my decision making much harder and biased to what the manufacturer wants me to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service department. Would have liked to see more options for printers. We returned the printer - with no problem - and have pursued other options with Amazon and Staples. Just did not work out for this product - we tried. We will return and shop at this store in the future. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is always the store I go to when I need something that you sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better warranty options and a more in-depth explanation of what you cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I complete one of these surveys, I feel like Deja Vu. I always say the same things. It's always great. I guess that's why I keep going to Best Buy. It's hard to improve on a winning operation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have generally always been very satisfied with my shopping experience at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I can't think of a time that I was ever given poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your greeter at the door, needs to make sure that a sales associate knows that the customer needs assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very glad that a big box store (Best Buy) is a able us use on-line shopping but can also continue to maintain local stores. It helps "dummies" like me to obtain answers, receive personal service, and still purchase products at a local store.You have done a good job for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to find useful people to assist with products.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the only place to find a charger for my Samsung galaxy tab 2

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My name was set up incorrectly in the rewards system (as Ashley Brett) rather than Brett Lyle- Ashley is my middle name. I have been in the store and asked that they change this multiple times but they tell me i have to call in to customer service and have it changed. I feel it would be much better customer service for them to have access to the system and/or for them to make that call and correction for me- afterall, it wasn't me who entered the information incorrectly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would suggest working on the Geek Squad pricing. They were a little high for what they had to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is conveniently located, has helpful sales staff, good quality and variety of merchandise, and reliable service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the high standards of hiring above average associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't know much about the loyalty program, no one offered to explain it, but I did sign up for itPleased that when they did not have my new camera's case, they gave me a larger, more expensive one for the same price. I needed 2 camera's and the one I purchased at Bryant Irvin location had the original camera case, and it is very tight trying to get the camera in and out.The Best Buy on Bryant Irvin sucks, I hate going there, they never have enough help, and you have to wait and wait for someone to help you, however at the Rigmar location, I was helped immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is a joke. The customer gets an occasional $5 off but it has to be used within a very limited time! I could find a dozen ways to improve this program in under 15 minutes! Best Buy needs to take a long, hard look at revising this if they truly desire customer loyalty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the 45 day price match and also return policy for Elite Plus Members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer systems at the checkout need to work better and get an update. to much time wasted waiting on them to work correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's employees job to up-sell on the "services" that ya'll provide. And granted the associate that helped me today presented the "services" in a positive and beneficial manner. But great googley-moogley, lower those prices! The gamer's club is $120 (for 2 year)! Even with the "discount" I would have to buy twenty (20) games just to make for it. Seems kinda silly to pay for an "opportunity" to get a "discount" plus "more points." Seems to me that earning "more points" on select items might influence more purchases rather than trying to get me to buying into a(n) (almost useless) "club." No thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower your prices on you peripheral cables! They are WAY TOO HIGH! $30 for a USB cable? C'mon get competitive! Stating you'll "price match" only to refuse to "price match" at the register is VERY unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much appreciate the helpful people at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to staff more people and the employees need to give the customers a little bit more respect. I waited to be served it took an hour and a half to get a phone. I saw a lot of back-and-forth between the employees too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter at the door quickly and politely answered my query and sent me to the correct area of the store. He also thanked me for shopping at Best Buy as I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy and I love the fact that Best Buy offers price match!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.