Best Buy - Medford

2570 Poplar Drive
Medford, OR 97504
Phone: 541-732-2839
Email: Chris.Folgate@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.353018, -122.869570

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Medford

Average Customer Rating

4.3573 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 487

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (449 of 487)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love that i can check online to see if the items i want to buy in a specific store are available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the website truly reflected what you have in stock. I hate making a trip to the store only to find your store doesn't have the part currently in stock, or it is has never been in stock. The website says yes, the store says no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff were very busy. Could use additional staff. Checkout line could be better marked. I entered the checkout area from the wrong side.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

clean, bright, store. Well mannered and informative salespersons. Well stoked inventory. Thanks for being here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to get the DVD of Guardians of the Galaxy. It was released Tuesday and I was there Thursday night. They were out of stock. No offer to get rain check or order them at the sale price. Was told the whole box was gone in first hour Tuesday when put on floor. Made me feel cheated a bit once I knew you had such a limited supply. I will buy my DVD from another business that has it available and doesn't make me feel like it's a "teaser" in the ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products were our of stock, test products were not working, and some items were higher priced than other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a TV stand on sale but did not have it available to actually see it in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at Best Buy. Best prices, Best customer service, Best products, Best quality, Best guarantee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If shop Best Buy often. Just keep doing business the way you are doing it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Technicians in the radio shop were the reason we came back and purchased a range at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that the employee that helped me gets the recognition she deserves - she does an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When bringing out a box of a new item, Try not to get a damaged box. PEOPLE DON'T LIKE TO SEE DAMAGED BOXES. IT makes it seem like you are saling bad stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't believe you cannot provide someone a refrigerator in less than 11 days. That is a very long time for a family to be without a fridge!!! Come on!!! It makes me want to shop with the competition....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always satisfied with the products & customer service at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The specific Nikon Camera we were looking for was not in stock, but what we did buy suited our needs and cost less and enabled us to buy the tablet we wanted, overall it was a good experience. Your associate made it even better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the elite Plus member level to have better benefits. The free shipping online is welcome, but one of the reasons I choose to shop at Best Buy is the experience of going to the store and seeing the products in person.I never used the benefits of the Silver membership I had previously, like the TV calibration, but the extra reward points for purchases made me feel like it was worth making big purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Implement Apple pay. And stop taking away reward levels based on spending, because you keep changing the amount you have to spend. Also just because I spend $6000 one year and only $1500 the next and $3000 the following doesn't mean I am less of a member then a person that spends $2500 a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very disappointed that the product I wanted was not available due to black friday activity. Price was not honored after item was sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what you're doing its working. I love best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited on black Friday in the evening. It was busy so we had to wait 10 minutes or so for a person to help us, which was a lot faster then I thought. They had 2 of the same product I was looking for. The guy that helped us was friendly and knowledgeable. I was pleased with my experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When rewards system changed it didn't re-register my account so I lost my points from previous purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The space in appliances was too tight for more than one person at a time. I would have liked more room to look at the prouts without being in the way. The staff however handled blacknowledge Friday extremely well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit happened to be a good one. ALL but two other times I have been there, sales people are not around. The two other times, the sales people were knowledgeable, but I usually leave there without buying what I came for because I couldn't get help. Because of that, I usually shop at other stores and let everyone I talk to about Best Buy why I am unhappy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide information on how the Loyalty program works. I give them my phone number, they put it in, but I don't get any discounts. What's the purpose of the program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got acknowledged by one employee while looking to buy my tv. I know in the retail jobs I've worked in the past we always were pushed to say more then then a head nod or general banter between co workers. Especially if a person is trying to find features/specs on 2 or 3 different items in a 15-20 minute window

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store and its atmosphere I just wish I didn't have to go back bc of a defective 3ds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when offering a specific brand, for example onkyo, it would be nice for customers to have access to all models. I bought my home theater amp from Crutchfield because they had the model that I would have bought from you had it been available!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful to have more employees to help customers on the floor..so they arnt wondering the floors looking for help. Would be great if you stocked more than two sale items. Would have loved to have it last week instead of still waiting. Only two items per store leaves the feeling of sales baiting...and disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve checkout in computer area. Too many customers gathered around. Lacks organization.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No rewards when you select long term financing. Kind of disappointing. I will probably always take the long term financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales girl although very nice was a bit uneducated in her products, unable to answer my questions regarding LCD and LED, I already knew I did't want a Plasma TV due to high energy usage. I purchased the LCD TV, I hope that was the right choice . I needed a table to put it on, but the store didn't have any. I would have bought some additional speakers and a table and a Blue Ray DVD Player, but I figured this wasn't the time, as I wanted someone who was imformed better to explain to me the why's and why nots pf my purchases, and this was clearly not the girl to do the job! I'm not putting her down she was very personable and sweet , but not able to evoke alot of confidence in her ability to help me make good choices. I will research onmy own @ home on my computer about the other products, but I would have really rather saved my time and picker her Brain and relied on her presentation, than spend my time researching something I have no knowledge about. I'm 68 years old, there is a technical generation Gap between the young people and those of my generation. We rely on your people's knowlege to explain things to us. Lastly she sold me a 5year Geek Policy, I guess that's a 5year protection guarantee, that when igot home to read it found that the whole book was in Spanish. I'm of Irish Heritage , I don't look even close to being Spanish. I guess that was an honest mistake on her part, just to be fast to hurry to the next customer waiting for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For warranty protection on iPhones, please do not replace problem iPhones with refurbished units. This has been the only thing we have had problems with. Best Buy warranty protection for iPhones is not good. We went through 3 phones in less than 4 months because every time we got a "replacement" phone it was a refurbished and did not work. And the warranty phone service is terrible. They persons on the phone do not speak English. When we finally complained of our experience to the Best Buy Store in Medford, OR, the manager at store rectified the situation and is the reason we will go back to Best Buy. The people in the store and in Geek Squad are great, but the warranty policy for iPhones and the persons you speak to in warranty protection need to be changed. Overall though we are happy with the Best Buys store, the sales associates with Best Buy and the Geek Squad in the store and on line (chat) which is why we will buy more products from Best Buy. We will just review the warranty program in much greater detail before we say "yes" because of our experience with the iPhone. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On prior visits to the store - I usually came away without making a purchases - sometimes because I was not as well prepared and simply overwhelmed by too many choices and/or the store was too crowded. This time I was ready and the sales associate was prompt to attend to me so the entire experience was more pleasant. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was helpful and buying experience was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great products, terrible service. Employees avoid eye contact or getting. They don't seem interested in servicing the customer. Even without a customer in tow, they walk right by you without acknowledging you. We intended to buy Six Microsoft Surface Pro units but ended up with two. We may or may not return to Best Buy for the additional four form Best Buy. Being educated in what you are buying and being informed of useful related items is important to me and my Company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk recommended that I join the rewards program so I did. This store was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the smaller stores/smaller markets the same treatment as the big stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program credits and deals expire too quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that Best Buy wants to offer semi-personalized service when buying a product. But on busy times, that service gets compromised by lack of real triage or someone overseeing the process effectively. It comes off as chaotic. And not organized at all. A 20 minute wait isn't all that horrific, but to face that long a wait to just get someone to grab a product off the locked shelf or from in back, is frustrating. The good marks in the survey are for the actual associate I dealt with, she was great. Just by time she got to me I didn't feel like shopping any more and just bought what I ultimately came in for only and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PURCHASED IN MEDFORD, OR ON 11/6/14 YOGA 2 PRO I-7

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had no problem with store or employees. In fact, overall employee knowledge & helpfulness in this particular store has improved since my last visit. My only problem was that I was shopping for a product that apparently isn't available on the market.....anywhere, yet!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a short wait time before help available, about 10 minutes. But I realize that helping others with phone purchases can be time consuming and unpredictable. I also would have liked to see more soft cases for phones in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase an extra battery along with a case and a stylist for my new Note 4 phone, but only one style of case was in stock and no battery or stylist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to serve us just the way do and have done in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more knowledgeable sales persons. It is always hard to find someone to wait on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I wanted wasn't in stock, but the associate helped me order the TV I wanted and he also providing free shipping. Also I like the fact that Best Buy will be picking up my old TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have the greatest experience this time but I have had amazingly good experiences during previous visits. I have not utilized the my Best Buy rewards program benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be more sales people on the floor. The store was busy, and customers were stacking up to get to a sales person. the salesperson that was helping my brother, while I was waiting for him to help me with speakers, was not very much fun to deal with and didn't really provide my brother any information we didn't already know. He was going to help me with my speaker choices, but there were too many other customers waiting for him to get to me. Fortunately, another salesperson happened by, and I flagged him down for help. He was much better than the first computer salespersonl.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to look for 2 items at Best Buy because I was sure they would be in stock, and they were. I can always count on Best Buy to keep me going!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a rewards member, but not sure what level. I like the improvements you made to the rewards program a little over a year ago. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is often devoid of sales associates. It's very hard to find someone to ask questions to. Displays are often not working or mislabeled. I was told the MacBook Pro on display was a Retina, which it was not, and all of the pricing and literature around it was for the Retina. People don't seem to know what they're doing.Also find the Samsung section to be annoying. Too bright and cluttered, and is clearly a direct rip off of the Apple section.I've also had two very lousy experiences with Geek Squad in the past several months. Will not be using them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never told anything about the awards program so I just purchased $950 in merchandise and it was never mentioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Off the wall comment, but with exception to the excellent customer service we recieved the bathrooms were fantastically cleanly. As a female, and as a mother, I will not return to stores that let their bathrooms fall into disarray. It seems like an odd thing to comment about, but props to the cleaning staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store still has a "warehouse" feel to it...rather cold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved your appliance bundle, bought new ref.,stove,dishwasher, microwave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never told of a Best Buy Awards program in the number of times I have purchased items there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked about the product being avail, it was not but the salesman made us a deal on one of the demos which we did buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other "complaint" I had (not based on my last visit though) was about the sales person not informing me that Windows 365 is a subscription, not a one time purchase. I did not find this out until after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Vizio smart TV that was advertised as being able to stream Amazon Instant Video, but when I got it home and connected to wireless, I got a message that Amazon Instant Video was not yet available for that TV. Very disappointing, thinking of returning product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time to find someone to check me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Medford, Or. store is great...clean, easy to navigate with knowledgeable and friendly sales people.We recently relocated here from San Francisco, and at your store in SF I had to go back several times to find someone who could help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2# thing we got from here. will buy more in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a friend recommended I come to best buy because of great customer service after you buy a product like a cell phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We haven't received our appliance yet, and hope are delivery and installed go as well as buying them :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one little minor issue. I wanted the Samsung tab 4 in black, which the sales associate said it was in stock according to the system. The poor associate was running around for about 15-20 minutes trying to find it. I settled for the white tablet, which she found easily. Maybe make fresh stock more readily available and easier to find for the associates. Some sort of set waiting area where the associates know they can find it when it's fresh off of the truck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We need more people that will truly care for the BEST customer service and not just a paid check. Not just Best Buy but if all the company's will reward there employes and recognize the good effort. More people will reflected on there customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know why the sales clerk would not help me with the basic set-up of my just-purchased I-Pad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a hard time getting any help. Had to ask 3 different associates for help, finally the last one was able to help me.They weren't very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had similar experiences in the past, it seems that either more personnel be hired or more vigilance should be paid to what's going on around your employee's. I have purchased a lap top in the past and there was nowhere near enough personnel on hand. In the future I will think twice about going to Best Buyl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Prices are extremely high. Also the restocking fee makes me think I should've just gone somewhere else. I love the store but I also find thing hard to find by myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like my rewards expire pretty quickly after i get them. I get rewards from other places i shop that expire longer after I receive them and that works better for my lifestyle. I also feel like the store is often busy and I have to wait but I know it fluctuates and it's impossible to plan for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I arrived at the store I asked for help 3 other employees asked where another employee was and he just arrived and was told I needed help he went into the back room by customer service I stood waiting for 20 minutes and no other employee came and ask if I need help. There should have been someone else to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that previous reward zone points could have been saved like they are now. I had alot of points I never used and lost. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Help in store or over the phone 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
By Nimmer from Medford Oregon

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

Basically non-existent. The 'sales associates' don't know what products they have or what they do. They are unclear on technical terms (particularly "Technically Speaking" who prefaces every statement with that phrase. I have seen new Radio Shack personnel who knew more--about Best Buy's products. Probably the best service they could do for the town, the store and the potential customers is--close the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that another disability cart would be helpful when the other needs charging. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Multiple sales associates' knowledge and expertise in the department I was shopping was very impressive and was a motivator for me to continue shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got to sign up for your loyalty plan during my purchase. I applied for a best buy credit card and was denied, I was told I would get something in the mail, which I never received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed with the monitor selection & ended up getting one that I'll be returning (right now in the process of ordering a bigger one online with BestBuy). Other than, honestly, I would never buy a computer, or anything related to it, anywhere else. I've already convinced my son to buy his next laptop from you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one cashier-he was having problems with customer ahead of us. After waiting 10 minutes we had to ask him to get another cashier No one around to help us load heavy printer to our basket

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion is to keep alll models you carry in stock at all times. I ended up buying a floor model, because that was the only one left, and that was fine by me, but Besy Buy could have made more cash selling me a NIB unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the loyalty program--it is too confusing to have different levels and policies. I sometimes make purchases under the impression I have "elite" status, only to discover that I have dropped out of that program recently. This particularly applies to the return policy. I would find it easier if you had one policy, but that is more forgiving than the current policy is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The extended warranty on the tv is far superior to any other warranty stores had to offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I get most of my product from best buy is because of how nice and friendly the staff is and not being pushed for the sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live 3 hours away from that store and I have to drive all the way back to return the laptop because when I got home it did not work it would not hook up to the Internet and the only way I can replace it is to drive 3 hours to get it fixed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Medford, Oregon store is by far the best Best Buy I have been to and I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just make sure this person is with the customer in mind as well as body. She seemed aloof or just not interested in what I was saying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

helpful employees who are knowlegable about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for your help with finding a cpu that works for me. Maybe consider having a list of devices hardware if it is not in stock. The reason I recommend this is because the antivirus software that I purchased with my cpu is on a CD and this laptop does not have a CD player. No worries tho. I can always come back and get an external cd drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you could have the product in stock at the store when your sales flyers come out in the Sunday newspaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Go to Medford Oregon Best Buy, the sale person are awesome. You do not need to go looking for a sale person. Like in other store. That one thing I hate the most is to be looking for a sale person in store then found one that does not know the product your asking about. And then call help and take other 20 min for somebody to get to you. I will return to Best Buy. Thank You Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love earning points for my prepaid cards...and geeksquad is amazing. My phone decided to get drunk a week after I got it and I was able replace it easly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the people in the store knowingthe price matching policy they told me I can price match with Amazon I took a half an hour to price match it with Amazon then the guy at the counter told me that you guys quit doing that two weeks ago after I did all that and asking someone's knowledge of the phone and then being in that department and just pointing her finger over to me at the phone I spend a lot of money in there so I was not happy just got you and I was there for over an hour and a half.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wouldn't shop anywhere else for electronics. My Best Buy store has friendly staff and there are knowledgeable. The extended warranty plans are very reasonable and well worth getting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy the prices are competitive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will keep returning time and time again to Best Buy for the bulk of my electronic purchases because of all of the positive experiences I have had. See you soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd recommend dropping the amount of money people have to spend per year to be an elite member. BestBuy is the only store I shop at, but I simply don't ever spend that much money every year on movies/games, etc. if another competitive store were to implement a better rewards program than BestBuy's (say, Walmart), then I'd probably switch stores. The program BestBuy has is good, but to become elite, it takes a lot of money. I don't buy a new TV or Computer every year, so I don't think I,ll ever even be able to reach elite status. That's all, thanks for hearing me out. Rewards programs aside, BestBuy is my favorite electronics/entertainment store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy's selection of computers in the gaming genre is very lacking. This carries exceptionally high prices projectors and A/V receivers in stock just in the case someone wants to purchase them, but does not carry a higher end computer for the same reason. I am a very impulsive shopper, and when I want something I want it now; I don't want to wait for a special order. That being said, I still had to wait for a computer that was on display and should have been in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store. It seemed to be managed well. I feel comfortable with the protection plans. All I can say is good job and keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're music selection is very poor. It used to be so much better. I went to find a new release cd and you did not have it.Very disappointed. Unfortunately I do not have many options in this area. If I did,I would most likely go elsewhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3573 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad did not perform service as requested. Geek squad was not polite and did not answer appropriately. Geek squad was rushed and unable to answer most of my questions. Geek squad did not return my old computer's power cord The power cord I picked up today is not charging my old computer I need my old computer because the transfer I requested to my new computer was not complete,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.