Best Buy - Camelback

1949 E Camelback Rd
Ste 101

Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone: 602-266-3400
GEO: 33.508217, -112.03876

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Camelback

Average Customer Rating

4.3102 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 432

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (391 of 432)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy offers a promotion (EXAMPLE: $100 gift card with purchase of TV) that brings a customer into the store, and the salesman "sells" your POLICY of price matching and encourages the customer to shop the price via his/her smartphone prior to checkout and a lower price is found and price matched upon checkout, the promotion should still be available to the customer. There is a difference between policy and promotion. Promotions shouldn't be able to be combined, but if a salesman tells the customer to take advantage of the "policy" and then says you can't have the promotion....it causes issues. If price matching is a policy, then honor the promotion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience and I appreciate the financing options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need someone in the parking lot for the holiday season for people were mean there and was tough for a single person by herself to get through the parking lot with people yelling at you and others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased Ollie. I tech toy that I believe was released to the marketplace to early. It will not connect to various Android devices even though the manufactures website indicates that the device/ software is compatible. I will probably return the item back for a refund since it doesn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

canceled order 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
By ELGOLFO from PHX

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

BEING A "ELITE" CUSTOMER I ORDERED A TV PRE BLACK FRIDAY,WAS IN A ACCIDENT, WAS UNABLE TO PICK UP BEFORE IT WAS CANCELED,CALLED BB SPOKE WITH CHARMANE,SHE TOOK CARE OF THE ORDER,INFORMED ME IT WOULD BE AVAIABLE THE NEXT DAY AND THE MANAGER WOULD HONOR THE PRE BF PRICE!! WENT INTO THE STORE,SHE REMEMBERED ME RIGHT OFF THE SPOT,HAD NEVER MET HER BUT I WAS IN A SLING AND CAST,SHE HAD CODY GO BACK AND P/U THE TV AND WAS IN AND OUT IN LESS THEN TEN MIN!!! AWSOME SERVICE!!!MANAGER AND BB SHOULD BE PROUD!! KUDOS TO CHARMANE,CODY AND THE UNK MANAGER TIM BOURQUE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also needed a heater/humidifier combined.. They make the item but Best Buy doesn't carry it. Have to go to Bed Bath and Beyond or Amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time that I have had less than adequate service from the Camelback location. The last time I waited and spoke with a manager to identify my concerns with my experience with this location versus the other Best Buy locations I have visited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Amazing management 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
By simplisusi from Phoenix,AZ

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I ventured out to this location on Black Friday. It was mid afternoon and store very busy. I was in Home Theatre looking at the deals and I could hear someone speaking very loudly to another person. As I approached the two men, the gentleman was speaking very nasty to one of the managers. First of all, the manager is way over 6ft tall. and towered over the rude guy, but he listened so patiently to this man ranting like a wild man, I kept my space but watched the interaction, what I gathered; customers are not always right, they believe that they can enter a store and be as rude nasty as possible and disturb the entire store, but how the manager reacted was priceless, he calmly explained the deal but then said that since the rude guy believed himself correct, that he would take care of him. And that he did. The customer got what he wanted and the manager remained so cool even when speaking to the sales associates to handle the idiot(my words) Props to a professional and friendly store manager on a Black Friday. You got my business.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I researched the product ahead of time on line. I had passed by another Best Buy with my wife and we looked at the refrigerator options. After we decided which product to buy, we passed by our local Best Buy on the way home from another activity. Even though it was only 15 minutes before closing, the sales associate was happy to help us make the purchase. Because of the reward program and our happiness with service and delivery, we try to buy all electronics and appliances at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't put time limits on the Reward Zone points to be used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I forget to make my payments on time just a few days and you guys charge $25, so not a fan of this especially when I have been in making additional charges on my charge account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes should give rainchecks for items when they are not available and for the sales price the product was at when not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopping carts available that don't have the long tongue in the front. The ones currently available are hard get around corners and displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said before it was Black Friday so most of the numbers are adjusted just because it was a little bit of the best buy rush. It was solid for black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greater knowledge by associates regarding product specs. i.e. I needed a Wi-Fi router, with the many options available, which one would best suit my needs and why? Help educate me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly staff and would recommend the store to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't need much assistance other that telling me where the Mouses are? But, it did appear there were many people waiting for assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait over 10 minutes for an associate. They were there, but busy with other people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to be able to shop, compare, and speak with an expert when I purchase an electronic device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that tried to help didn't know what he was talking about so he just walked away. Not typically behavior for BB associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was considering buying a Fellowes keyboard tray but it is not available to look at in any stores. It can only be purchased online. I would like to be able to see what it looks like first to make sure that it is what I need. Other than that comment, everything about my shopping experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were more sales associates as experienced as Renisha!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It felt like Best Buy was dissing Apple by not accepting Apple Pay when the registers are clearly equipped to do so. I've stopped shopping at CVS and Walmart over this. If I find out that Best Buy supports CurrentC you can expect me to never return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you guys are doing and I'll keep buying my procducts there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that items paid for with a Best Buy giftcard also were eligible for Rewards points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use Best Buy to buy many items because you have "ad match" so I can look for it online and then buy it in the store, right now and not wait for it. I also then get to add to my rewards points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always a great experience shopping at Best Buy. Thanks you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manage stock. I was disappointed that the laptop I actually wanted was not in stock, despite that your website it was available at this store. I almost felt lied to and ended up spending an additional $150 on a laptop that was in stock. Intentional ploy? I don't know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was excellent and willingly price matched my item with bestbuy.com price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased items for our event last year and still recognize some of the staff that assisted us. Being a non-profit agency they are always willing to price match items when requested to do so. Good job on the employee retention.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed using the rewards provided by Best Buy to purchase items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely helpful and knowledgable as I wanted to pay wit my best Buy cc but did not have it with me. She walked me through the process so I could use all while she was training someone. She was excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Never a sales droid when you need one 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
By Hyenas from Hades

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

It's loud and you can't get help. You have to treat it as a self serve experience. When you can find a sales clerk they only give vacant stares. It's a disappointment. The computer stuff I want is never there. The TV people are too busy watching the TV screens. The appliance people are just yacking.It's not like horrid. You see equally poor help at Sears or Target or Walmart. It's just nothing to bring you there. At least the check out lines are not as long as Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When something is marked that price should be given to the person at that price. If the next one was damaged should open and give the good one to the person instead of just taking it off the floor. Try to make it right by even ordering one. LISTEN and help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson & Microsoft& Cox reps were all very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep doing what you are doing. I have never had a bad experience or product from your store. Thank you.Patrick Mc Vady

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my points did not apply to my recent purchase. No one told me about the 90-period. Why even bother to have a rewards card?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix the kiosks! I know this is a problem with most Best Buys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed that my rewards program info has been out of date for years. Every time I check out, the cashier knows this and tells me to confirm the wrong info anyway. What gives?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought computers and TV's at your stores before, and I always recommend you for those: but on other stuff you're either out of stock, way over priced or just not a good selection. You've always been like that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for (Dell) was not in stock, but my sales person directed me to a laptop that is similar to what I was looking for (Levano) and the price was almost the same. I did not have time to wait for the Dell to be ordered, so I left satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the staff on floor rarely know the answers to my question. While at the register the associate is more than helpful. This was particular concerning a video game related inquiry about the trade program as preorder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff had no training on the security camera systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad setting up my new computer and anti virus et al were excellent and fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last times we visited, it seems that the Camelback store often experiences issues with the computers being slow. This time again, when the sale associates had to order the computer online, he and we had to wait what seems a long time. It would have been quicker to order from home. But I wanted to see the product before ordering.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all rock I always shop there when I need to get my tech on :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take people in line as they are when you open a new line not the person behind the one next. I felt ignored. When I said something the guy said oops, sorry and kept going with the other person who was young and pretty. I bought more than they did, but was not the flirtable type for him. Also have more DVD selection and put out lots of the new movies out on Tuesday and Wednesday. I use to go to Target across town and I went after work on Tuesday and they were sold out and holding movies for their employees. I found this Best Buy down the road from work but there are not many movies out. As long as you have them out on Tuesday I will be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really ever seem to see many "rewards" from the Best Buy Rewards program. It seems like occasional discounts, etc. could be better communicated to members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your my best buy servers right. We have problems with accessing our points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Geek Squad; have contract with them and have used them so many times; it is so worth the money; also like your maintenance plans, or insurance or whatever you call them; Best Buy is our fav !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was TV dept associate who assisted with that area. He was very helpful and courteous. Your computer department is ALWAYS frustrating to deal with due to lack of help available. I often find myself going home and shopping for computer items through Amazon.com, Tiger Direct or Newegg because help at Best Buy brick/mortar stores is dismal for computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait 20 minutes for someone in home theater to be able to help me. All associates were busy with people that were not buying anything that day, but had plenty of questions. I do not hold this against the store at all, but I did need to mark the availability of the associates down due to the situation I encountered. However, I understand why the other guests kept asking questions. The sales staff was extremely knowledgeable about the products, and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Gaming Department took a big hit after the launch of the Samsung phone and tablet department. Too much space allotted to Samsung in my opinion. That section looks nice and feels like a different store than the cluttered Gaming department and when compared to other stores (i.e. Scottsdale). Just an observation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Does not appear to be worth the effort. Our purchases are generally large but infrequent. The value per dollar spent is not very good and expires quickly. Also last time I checked the most recent purchase-nearly $300 had not appeared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looks crisp, sharp and updated. Greatly enjoyed our visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your my best buy servers in order. Multiple times i have tried to change personal information, and use my rewards at the store. The associates were not able find me in the system, even though i showed them my account on my phone. So stupid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

50 pack of CD-ROM discs had incorrect price displayed on item shelf. Display read $14.99; Came up as $19.99 at cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping purchase price dollar amounts should be continuously be added up for each purchase to keep adding points to the rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendation would be for Best Buy to advertise that they do price matching. The cashier matched a price from Target for me, after a inquired about price matching. Most people will just see a lower price elsewhere, and buy it from the other source.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

faster use of loyalty point for Elite Silver Members. Should be able to use accumulated points instantly in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to set up a new Best Buy account today, because I could not access the old one and no one responded to my email request for assistance. Hopefully everything will be rectified in the next 7-10 business days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing to mention was the interactive console for Samsung TV's was not functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 2nd employee was very helpful but the first employee was very rude and not helpful. Had to wait awhile for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate, was also my checkout representative, fantastic job from purchase to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The USB 3 hard drive I bought at Best Buy crashes the smart TV I bought at Best Buy and have an extended service plan on. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more than pleased and satisfied with my experience and purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the My Best Buy membership as a 5 because, thus far, I have received no benefit from being a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went back to that store and upgrade and got the version that I wanted was Great that I had to go back and get it thanks for it begin so late

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was great from now on it will be my first option when i need products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. However you hire is great across the board at every store. Can't say the same for Fry's or anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ink for ink jet printers is priced too high. The printers are set so that when one color of ink runs out, all the cartridges have to be replaced or you have to buy singles that are large capacity and are more expensive when bought individually. This is not a Best Buy issue, it is a complaint directed to the printer manufacturers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the loyalty card input process was weird, and there was no way for us to actually add this purchase properly and see the confirmation of that rewards point addition

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to by a screen protector for my SurfaceRT. I was aware I could purchase it at a lower cost online but I try to support local stores when I can, even if I have to pay a bit more. However, when I was informed that the 2 minute job of putting the screen protector ON my Surface was going to cost $14.95 I decided to make my purchase online. Increased service is all brick and mortar stores have to offer - when that comes at such a high price, the store becomes the less desirable option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the front desk after trying to find a salesperson and she said she would send someone to that department. No one came. After a time I went to find someone on my own. I didn't do too well. Maybe it was his first day on the job, who knows, but I never knew anyone who knew less about customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treat your employees like family- appropriate wages, benefits, job security; just a good business model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I took advantage of an 18 month interest free financing option, you should at least receive 1 point per dollar spent. If you just paid for it on a regular debit or credit card or cash, you would get that. Even with the interest free option, you're still paying on the original full purchase price over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that the sales associates are not commission driven -- Their advice and suggestions always seem to be with my best interests at heart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bissell Oxy Booster for the machine was not available at this store. A sample of the product was included in the starter kit for the spot remover unit and would have happily purchased it IF it had been available.I had purchased extra supplies when I purchased the unit. Inadvertantly I purchased a bottle of Bissell cleaner that was for uprights. I returned the item to the store within a hour and was hopeful to get the oxy booster as well as more Bissell spot clean. I was happy to be able to purchase two containers of the spot clean but was sad I could not purchase the oxy booster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice improvement on customer service since the last time I made purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed I wasn't advised to buy a SD card. Very happy with quick friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store displays need to be monitored better by employees to ensure functionality if they are plugged into a unit that is meant for demonstration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your focus on the customer experience is a must and very appreciated - you proved to be the BEST again! Consider providing 50% discount on necessary accessories on appliances if purchased at the same time as the appliance. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made multiple appliance purchases at this BB location, always great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had an amazing experience at this best buy! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not entirely clear about how the RewardZone program is supposed to work. Occasionally, I get an email about a $5 coupon or something, but I usually forget about it and don't have it handy when I go to the store. It seems like maybe the discounts should be automatically applied when you enter your ID number or perhaps there could be occasional coupons for a percentage off, rather than just $5. Just not sure how it all works, but otherwise, I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was fantastic, didn't care for anyone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I signed up they said my points were already applied to an account....welllll....it wasn't mine!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bestbuy Warrany STINKS 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
By lao72jr from 1949 E Camelback Rd Ste 101 Phoenix, AZ 85016

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I'm not an internet troll from a competitor. I used to be a loyal customer of Bestbuy. I purchase a Samsung Laptop during December 2011. This included a $300.00 warranty which I was led to believe would cover any issues I may have with my computer. One might say I should have read the fine print and I would have to agree. I found this out the hard way when my wife and I had to take our computer in because it had a virus. We were told that we didn't buy the software warranty, instead the $300.00 spent would just cover hardware. I'm sure you could imagine my surprise. We bought the computer for $900.00 then paid an additional $300.00 for a warranty and it didn't cover software? Really? We then ended up paying an additional $200.00 and had the virus removed and our battery replaced. Move forward about a year and we again ended up with another virus. No problem. We bought the additional warranty which included virus protection so it should be completely covered. Right? Not so fast. When the Best Buy virus protection warned us and recommended a scan, it allowed the Trojan virus to wipe out the operating system. We're dead in the water. We can't even boot up the system. I took it back to Best Buy on 5/24/14 and was informed neither one of our warranties which now totaled $500.00 didn't cover having everything backed up and in addition we would have to provide a thumb drive to download all of our important information. This ended up being an additional $102.00. The total now is $602.00 paid out of pocket for one battery replacement, two virus removals, and one backup with a thumb drive (thumb drive cost $20.00). On 6/1/14 I went back to pickup my now fixed computer and pay the fee. I asked to speak with the manager. Not to complain about Geek Squad since they did a good job and they were following policy. I also wasn't trying to get an exception since I don't want to be treated differently from anyone else. I just wanted to state my frustration with their warranty program. I did my little speech which included telling her that they have lost a customer. The reply I got from her really floored me! I expected her to say, "Sorry you feel that way" or "I apologize for your situation." Instead I was told, "Awesome." I don't feel so "Awesome" with the way BestBuy treated me. If you plan on buying from this store 1949 E Camelback Rd Ste 101 Phoenix, AZ 85016 Phone: 602-266-3400 I would definitely think twice about it. If anything I wouldn't waste my money on a warranty which really isn't worth the paper it's printed on. That would be AWESOME.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward coupons expire. That's a big detractor for the program in my opinion. If they're earned rewards, they should never expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw two computers on display I would have preferred to purchase over the one I did purchase, but they were out of stock. I think if you have a display you should have some stock for those items. If none available to buy, then take them out of the display area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would have to give very poor marks on the customer service we received, EXCEPT for the person who finally helped us. The other individuals were unable to direct us to the proper area of the store, and were disinterested in finding a way to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sister will be needing a computer soon and when I talked about mine, she indicated that it seemed like just what she could use. She's pretty much a novice and liked the idea of the geek squad availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just more Spanish-speaking associated should be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if they continue with there pricing and there helpfulness would always be the best

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay well stocked on items and accessories I need and I'll be back. For sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have issues and had to return the item back within 15 minutes of purchase since it did not work despite the web site stating it was in excellent condition. I will have to confirm that an open box item works and is not defective prior to leaving the store. The television images were terrible. Interestingly, it was the only open box TV not on. I suspect someone knew that it was defective, but they allowed it to be sold. For shame.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! The store I shop at (20th Street and Camelback in Phoenix) is always top notch. Quality products, competitive prices, great sales assistants..what's not to love? I will always purchase my electronics, computers, movies, cameras, etc., etc. at your store. Don't ever close it!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really have any recommendations, the store seemed to function right. Every seemed to be where it's supposed to and the employees were very knowledgable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at this store for future electronic needs. Very education staff -- much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All computers left with the Geek Squad should automatically be tested or viruses with no additional charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.