Best Buy - Camelback

1949 E Camelback Rd
Ste 101

Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone: 602-266-3400
GEO: 33.508217, -112.03876

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Camelback

Average Customer Rating

4.2993 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 401

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (361 of 401)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely helpful and knowledgable as I wanted to pay wit my best Buy cc but did not have it with me. She walked me through the process so I could use all while she was training someone. She was excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Never a sales droid when you need one 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
By Hyenas from Hades

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

It's loud and you can't get help. You have to treat it as a self serve experience. When you can find a sales clerk they only give vacant stares. It's a disappointment. The computer stuff I want is never there. The TV people are too busy watching the TV screens. The appliance people are just yacking.It's not like horrid. You see equally poor help at Sears or Target or Walmart. It's just nothing to bring you there. At least the check out lines are not as long as Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When something is marked that price should be given to the person at that price. If the next one was damaged should open and give the good one to the person instead of just taking it off the floor. Try to make it right by even ordering one. LISTEN and help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson & Microsoft& Cox reps were all very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep doing what you are doing. I have never had a bad experience or product from your store. Thank you.Patrick Mc Vady

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my points did not apply to my recent purchase. No one told me about the 90-period. Why even bother to have a rewards card?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix the kiosks! I know this is a problem with most Best Buys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed that my rewards program info has been out of date for years. Every time I check out, the cashier knows this and tells me to confirm the wrong info anyway. What gives?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought computers and TV's at your stores before, and I always recommend you for those: but on other stuff you're either out of stock, way over priced or just not a good selection. You've always been like that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for (Dell) was not in stock, but my sales person directed me to a laptop that is similar to what I was looking for (Levano) and the price was almost the same. I did not have time to wait for the Dell to be ordered, so I left satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the staff on floor rarely know the answers to my question. While at the register the associate is more than helpful. This was particular concerning a video game related inquiry about the trade program as preorder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff had no training on the security camera systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad setting up my new computer and anti virus et al were excellent and fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last times we visited, it seems that the Camelback store often experiences issues with the computers being slow. This time again, when the sale associates had to order the computer online, he and we had to wait what seems a long time. It would have been quicker to order from home. But I wanted to see the product before ordering.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all rock I always shop there when I need to get my tech on :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take people in line as they are when you open a new line not the person behind the one next. I felt ignored. When I said something the guy said oops, sorry and kept going with the other person who was young and pretty. I bought more than they did, but was not the flirtable type for him. Also have more DVD selection and put out lots of the new movies out on Tuesday and Wednesday. I use to go to Target across town and I went after work on Tuesday and they were sold out and holding movies for their employees. I found this Best Buy down the road from work but there are not many movies out. As long as you have them out on Tuesday I will be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really ever seem to see many "rewards" from the Best Buy Rewards program. It seems like occasional discounts, etc. could be better communicated to members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your my best buy servers right. We have problems with accessing our points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Geek Squad; have contract with them and have used them so many times; it is so worth the money; also like your maintenance plans, or insurance or whatever you call them; Best Buy is our fav !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was TV dept associate who assisted with that area. He was very helpful and courteous. Your computer department is ALWAYS frustrating to deal with due to lack of help available. I often find myself going home and shopping for computer items through Amazon.com, Tiger Direct or Newegg because help at Best Buy brick/mortar stores is dismal for computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait 20 minutes for someone in home theater to be able to help me. All associates were busy with people that were not buying anything that day, but had plenty of questions. I do not hold this against the store at all, but I did need to mark the availability of the associates down due to the situation I encountered. However, I understand why the other guests kept asking questions. The sales staff was extremely knowledgeable about the products, and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Gaming Department took a big hit after the launch of the Samsung phone and tablet department. Too much space allotted to Samsung in my opinion. That section looks nice and feels like a different store than the cluttered Gaming department and when compared to other stores (i.e. Scottsdale). Just an observation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Does not appear to be worth the effort. Our purchases are generally large but infrequent. The value per dollar spent is not very good and expires quickly. Also last time I checked the most recent purchase-nearly $300 had not appeared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looks crisp, sharp and updated. Greatly enjoyed our visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your my best buy servers in order. Multiple times i have tried to change personal information, and use my rewards at the store. The associates were not able find me in the system, even though i showed them my account on my phone. So stupid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

50 pack of CD-ROM discs had incorrect price displayed on item shelf. Display read $14.99; Came up as $19.99 at cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping purchase price dollar amounts should be continuously be added up for each purchase to keep adding points to the rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendation would be for Best Buy to advertise that they do price matching. The cashier matched a price from Target for me, after a inquired about price matching. Most people will just see a lower price elsewhere, and buy it from the other source.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

faster use of loyalty point for Elite Silver Members. Should be able to use accumulated points instantly in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to set up a new Best Buy account today, because I could not access the old one and no one responded to my email request for assistance. Hopefully everything will be rectified in the next 7-10 business days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing to mention was the interactive console for Samsung TV's was not functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 2nd employee was very helpful but the first employee was very rude and not helpful. Had to wait awhile for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate, was also my checkout representative, fantastic job from purchase to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The USB 3 hard drive I bought at Best Buy crashes the smart TV I bought at Best Buy and have an extended service plan on. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more than pleased and satisfied with my experience and purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the My Best Buy membership as a 5 because, thus far, I have received no benefit from being a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went back to that store and upgrade and got the version that I wanted was Great that I had to go back and get it thanks for it begin so late

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was great from now on it will be my first option when i need products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. However you hire is great across the board at every store. Can't say the same for Fry's or anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ink for ink jet printers is priced too high. The printers are set so that when one color of ink runs out, all the cartridges have to be replaced or you have to buy singles that are large capacity and are more expensive when bought individually. This is not a Best Buy issue, it is a complaint directed to the printer manufacturers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the loyalty card input process was weird, and there was no way for us to actually add this purchase properly and see the confirmation of that rewards point addition

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to by a screen protector for my SurfaceRT. I was aware I could purchase it at a lower cost online but I try to support local stores when I can, even if I have to pay a bit more. However, when I was informed that the 2 minute job of putting the screen protector ON my Surface was going to cost $14.95 I decided to make my purchase online. Increased service is all brick and mortar stores have to offer - when that comes at such a high price, the store becomes the less desirable option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the front desk after trying to find a salesperson and she said she would send someone to that department. No one came. After a time I went to find someone on my own. I didn't do too well. Maybe it was his first day on the job, who knows, but I never knew anyone who knew less about customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treat your employees like family- appropriate wages, benefits, job security; just a good business model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I took advantage of an 18 month interest free financing option, you should at least receive 1 point per dollar spent. If you just paid for it on a regular debit or credit card or cash, you would get that. Even with the interest free option, you're still paying on the original full purchase price over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that the sales associates are not commission driven -- Their advice and suggestions always seem to be with my best interests at heart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bissell Oxy Booster for the machine was not available at this store. A sample of the product was included in the starter kit for the spot remover unit and would have happily purchased it IF it had been available.I had purchased extra supplies when I purchased the unit. Inadvertantly I purchased a bottle of Bissell cleaner that was for uprights. I returned the item to the store within a hour and was hopeful to get the oxy booster as well as more Bissell spot clean. I was happy to be able to purchase two containers of the spot clean but was sad I could not purchase the oxy booster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice improvement on customer service since the last time I made purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed I wasn't advised to buy a SD card. Very happy with quick friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store displays need to be monitored better by employees to ensure functionality if they are plugged into a unit that is meant for demonstration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your focus on the customer experience is a must and very appreciated - you proved to be the BEST again! Consider providing 50% discount on necessary accessories on appliances if purchased at the same time as the appliance. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made multiple appliance purchases at this BB location, always great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had an amazing experience at this best buy! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not entirely clear about how the RewardZone program is supposed to work. Occasionally, I get an email about a $5 coupon or something, but I usually forget about it and don't have it handy when I go to the store. It seems like maybe the discounts should be automatically applied when you enter your ID number or perhaps there could be occasional coupons for a percentage off, rather than just $5. Just not sure how it all works, but otherwise, I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was fantastic, didn't care for anyone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I signed up they said my points were already applied to an account....welllll....it wasn't mine!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bestbuy Warrany STINKS 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
By lao72jr from 1949 E Camelback Rd Ste 101 Phoenix, AZ 85016

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I'm not an internet troll from a competitor. I used to be a loyal customer of Bestbuy. I purchase a Samsung Laptop during December 2011. This included a $300.00 warranty which I was led to believe would cover any issues I may have with my computer. One might say I should have read the fine print and I would have to agree. I found this out the hard way when my wife and I had to take our computer in because it had a virus. We were told that we didn't buy the software warranty, instead the $300.00 spent would just cover hardware. I'm sure you could imagine my surprise. We bought the computer for $900.00 then paid an additional $300.00 for a warranty and it didn't cover software? Really? We then ended up paying an additional $200.00 and had the virus removed and our battery replaced. Move forward about a year and we again ended up with another virus. No problem. We bought the additional warranty which included virus protection so it should be completely covered. Right? Not so fast. When the Best Buy virus protection warned us and recommended a scan, it allowed the Trojan virus to wipe out the operating system. We're dead in the water. We can't even boot up the system. I took it back to Best Buy on 5/24/14 and was informed neither one of our warranties which now totaled $500.00 didn't cover having everything backed up and in addition we would have to provide a thumb drive to download all of our important information. This ended up being an additional $102.00. The total now is $602.00 paid out of pocket for one battery replacement, two virus removals, and one backup with a thumb drive (thumb drive cost $20.00). On 6/1/14 I went back to pickup my now fixed computer and pay the fee. I asked to speak with the manager. Not to complain about Geek Squad since they did a good job and they were following policy. I also wasn't trying to get an exception since I don't want to be treated differently from anyone else. I just wanted to state my frustration with their warranty program. I did my little speech which included telling her that they have lost a customer. The reply I got from her really floored me! I expected her to say, "Sorry you feel that way" or "I apologize for your situation." Instead I was told, "Awesome." I don't feel so "Awesome" with the way BestBuy treated me. If you plan on buying from this store 1949 E Camelback Rd Ste 101 Phoenix, AZ 85016 Phone: 602-266-3400 I would definitely think twice about it. If anything I wouldn't waste my money on a warranty which really isn't worth the paper it's printed on. That would be AWESOME.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward coupons expire. That's a big detractor for the program in my opinion. If they're earned rewards, they should never expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw two computers on display I would have preferred to purchase over the one I did purchase, but they were out of stock. I think if you have a display you should have some stock for those items. If none available to buy, then take them out of the display area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would have to give very poor marks on the customer service we received, EXCEPT for the person who finally helped us. The other individuals were unable to direct us to the proper area of the store, and were disinterested in finding a way to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sister will be needing a computer soon and when I talked about mine, she indicated that it seemed like just what she could use. She's pretty much a novice and liked the idea of the geek squad availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just more Spanish-speaking associated should be great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if they continue with there pricing and there helpfulness would always be the best

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay well stocked on items and accessories I need and I'll be back. For sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have issues and had to return the item back within 15 minutes of purchase since it did not work despite the web site stating it was in excellent condition. I will have to confirm that an open box item works and is not defective prior to leaving the store. The television images were terrible. Interestingly, it was the only open box TV not on. I suspect someone knew that it was defective, but they allowed it to be sold. For shame.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! The store I shop at (20th Street and Camelback in Phoenix) is always top notch. Quality products, competitive prices, great sales assistants..what's not to love? I will always purchase my electronics, computers, movies, cameras, etc., etc. at your store. Don't ever close it!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really have any recommendations, the store seemed to function right. Every seemed to be where it's supposed to and the employees were very knowledgable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at this store for future electronic needs. Very education staff -- much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All computers left with the Geek Squad should automatically be tested or viruses with no additional charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate recognition as a valued customer in the form of a gift card towards any possible return visits or purchases. I have been a loyal patron for many years but I am not predisposed to returning to Best Buy considering the loss in personal revenue I have suffered as a result of the lack of communication on the part of the sales team which caused me to be delayed from a business meeting which resulted in the loss of a client sales closing. Your business disrupted mine yet I paid Best Buy for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad was asked to install printer. This wasn't done within 48 hours. The fourth day my sister attempted to do it and needed to contact them via phone/email for their assistance. The situation was remedied. However, with my sister only being here for a few days from OKC, the inefficiency of the Geek Squad twice already had hampered my learning how to operate this new computer. I hadn't touched a key board in 10 years and my sister had to leave before I even learned how to operate the email system thoroughly. I was an Apple user for 10+ years before retiring from teaching school. This is frustrating to be starting all over again. The 24+ hours we lost were a tremendous obstacle to my success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just purchased my 2nd TV there along with a vacume. The sales person for the vacume signed me up for the My Best Buy card. No other associate mentioned this program. I wish i would have had it offered earlier as i would have more points. ;-( No worries, i will continue to shop at your store. I love my Best Buy! Cyndee Ludeke, Phoenix, AZ

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Very helpful staff, and very knowledgable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young man who helped me was very knowledgeable, customer-focused, and personable. As a Sales Executive with a Fortune "top 10" company, I feel your Sales Associate who assisted me has the skill set to advance and be a valuable asset at any company he should choose to work for. You should be proud to have him working for Best Buy, and hopefully he will have opportunity to advance his career at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe familiarize with all phone service providers. I needed a phone compatible with my :-go-smart carrier,and they only had one style,and old at that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just need to stay on track with the latest cd,and movies I try to get a comedy show and they they didn't have it and wasn't sure when it be in but can order it, but I nrrd it that wkend. But just to let you know I enjoy coming there when I do, and my son and husband.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is perfectly fine and performs all the functions it should. The only negative element were the very rude employees that I asked for help. The last employee I asked for help is exempt from this criticism. He was very polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, i love the experience each time i walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Large area for point and shoot, and advanced digital cameras, but lots of "sots" had no cameras on display, looked like I came a bit late for the yard sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store, this was not my best experience, but it is never bad either. Don't shop anywhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is a joke, the amount given back to show appreciation and to create the stickiness in an experience is pathetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really irritatated that the product was out of stock and had to make a second trip and end up waiting a long time to find my laptop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people there were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I originally went there to look for a reliable reasonably priced digital camera and there were more empty display cases than actual product in this area and most of what remained were the high priced models. I'm glad I was able to pick up some items for my computer to make the trip worthwhile to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't tell a customer to call and get a reward reinstated if it's not possible... it's a waste of my time and I have decided to do less shopping with your organization as a result of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training on customer service principles. Store was not busy; there were many employees in the store. Only one looked me in the eye, smiled, and asked if he could help. I reported this to the store manager on the way out. He listened, sympathized, thanked me for letting him know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would suggest that before sealing the clear plastic bag with the merchandise that the salesperson be trained to open the box and show the customer the product to make sure everything is in the box and that it is the right color.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They should rethink the product organizational system. it took while to find my phone, which seemed odd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very smart competitive business, that i enjoy going to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Fry's Electronics is still a much better value than Best Buy. It's not an issue with this store - it's just corporate policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work!! I love going to the best but on camelback as I always find what I need and get great service no matter what I am purchasing. I think its wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty soon I'll be researching flat screen TV's and will definitely come to your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing of which I can add. My experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Dell desktop is working fine, but I'm losing MS support of Windows XP. I had advised that Windows 7 would work on my particular machine. The salesman advised me against upgrading, that it would be too slow, and recommended that I get a laptop. I felt that I was being pushed into getting something I don't need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The xbox one games were not in all inone location and some games were out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sail men on the floor better.I not smart anuff about computers and stuff so I have to beleave what ever the sail men tells me so i bui what ever he ses This is two times ware the sail men sold me something that would work on my computer. They fake it they can talk the talk i guess that why they are called sail men .And there way to many sail men at that stoore all I could see was blue and two guis at front door at the desk get rid of them or move them to the side they bother me I have think of somethng to say so i dont seem rude they hit you right wen you walk in then its out come on

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy. I like looking at the products and talking to someone. I know that people under 30 yers will buy on the internet but I want to compare products in person and have a tangible place I can do business with. I like Best Buy and think they have great electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue isn't a large one, just putting a sign above the Video Game department to show where it is. Otherwise from the front of the store it's hidden behind mobile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only critisism of this store is the strange odor when you come thru the doors. Its a musty, mildewy smell. It could turn some people away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most everyone is very polite and as w/ any store - some are more helpful than others. I did appreciate the 2nd salesperson to at least get me to someone else - when he didn't know the answer to my question. (vs the first one giving me false information and not bothering to double check) - Again - 3rd person was the right one and all is good now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2993 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good job overall and good interaction and coordination with the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.