Best Buy - Humble

20408 Highway 59 N
Deerbrook Power Center

Humble, TX 77338
Phone: 281-540-3135
Email: danny.dana@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.011057, -95.262512

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Humble

Average Customer Rating

4.3463 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 335

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (304 of 335)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only concern is that the product on the shelf had a customer's address and phone number on it and was probably a return, but I was not offered a discount or acknowledgement that it was a return. When opening the package, another clue that it was a return - the batteries were not in the plastic as you would normally see the batteries packaged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dont Let the points expire! The $5 certificates should be available for whenever we Need them and accumulative

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am signed up to receive mail with certificates earned and I have enough for $5.00 off, but no certs were mailed. It's also difficult to read the website to see if there is any discounts available and I am never sure if my purchases are actually added to my account even though I give the cashier my card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On my last visit, there was only 1 cashier available and 4 customers in line. Finally, after a couple of minutes another cashier was available. I did notice that there were cashiers available, but they did come forward until instructed to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not get Best Buy's website to allow me to register my reward zone card - kept getting errors. Not finding it useful to use loyalty program now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate, when asked if there were any more headphones in an other location, searched for the item and found one. Greatly appreciated the extra effort for my son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales clerk was very knowledgeable and very polite and respectful I appreciate the great services from several department THANK YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases throughout the years through the Reward Zone program. Thank you for having such an easy program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always dangerous for me to go into a Best Buy, because I always find something I didn't realize that I needed until I saw it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy a LOT because there is a great selection of goods from which to choose. It has become increasingly difficult over the past couple of years to find an employee available to help - and if I find one, they usually don't know a whole lot more about the product other than where it is stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased an HDTV Antenna. Bestbuy.com had the price lower than the store price at checkout. Lucky I caught it and brought it to the store associates attention at checkout. He verified the mistake and corrected the error.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems loke you might need more in-store Geek Squad associates (and room). I had to wait over 2 hours to be seen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection of games (Nintendo) is rather paltry at most Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instead of just pointing someone to a dept to find a product on their own it would have been nice to have someone actually give advice on the product. We ended up not buying what we came for because my husband was unable to decide given the fact that he didn't know much about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is related to my purchase of a 55" TV. It took a fair amount of effort to set this TV up, and once I did, discovered there was a defect. I called the store and they told me to box it back up, bring it back to the store, and they would exchange it. While the exchange went well (and I appreciate it), it was a lot of work to un-box the first set and set it up, then more work to re-box it, load it back in the car, drive back to the store, exchange the first set, then drive home and go through the whole effort again. I was kind of hoping that the store would offer to bring the replacement TV out and take the original TV back with them. I do appreciate your price-match policy, however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My answer are intended for the conroe store. I was satisfied with the conroe store not the kingwood store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The case for iPad mini was available, there just weren't many colors in stock of that case to choose from. I recall there being only 2, which was surprising since it is the Apple brand case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better deals , blow away the competition with great deals ,not just holiday adds, customers want to save money , you offer it and we will buy!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide more sales exclusively for rewards members

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees to actually look for people that need help. A simple may I help you would suffice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There usually seems to be plenty of employees in the store but often times only one register open at checkout. The wait time to check out often ruins the shopping experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience walking into that store. Everyone was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

RCA 55" TV has problems with remote sensor. I'm on my third TV that has the same problem and I'm tired of returning them. On my last visit I tried switching to the Westinghouse model, but was told that particular TV had to be ordered online. Very frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Humble, Texas Best Buy store! Its came a long way from where it was and everytime I walk in the doors I'm happy to see the progress they've made with it! One of my favorite places to shop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy and appreciate having you in our community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep more product in stock and lower your prices!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more sales associates available to assist you instead of your having to search for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think in regards to the rewards program that they should not have an expiration date. You should be able to use them when you are ready to shop.The Humble store is always clean and the people are always ready to help. I like shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just signed up for Rewards Program so really know nothing about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I had was that I bought a Rocketfish 9' stereo aux cable. When I took it out of the box, it definitely wasn't 9'. Though it was coiled, it definitely didn't even look like it would reach 6'. So I brought it back to BestBuy to return it, and they didn't give me any hassle. Very good return/exchange policy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep in the appliance section was excellent. My husband and I were just browsing but he offered a lot of interesting information and definately knew the products well. Based on this experience I will be considering buying my next kitchen and laundry room appliances at best buy. The samsung displays were awesome and made me want to consider replacing one of our current TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store, good employees, good products. Will always go back before for I go anywhere else. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I have is to take the expiration date off when you receive your rewards dollars. I think once you earn them, they should be yours until you are ready to use them. Other than that, I love Best Buy and have always had a great experience shopping there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salespeople at the apple station were fantastic! They were knowledgable and helpful. Our experience with the pcs was not as satisfactory. No sales associates attempted to help us or ask if we needed anything even though we were in the section for over 30 minutes and multiple people walked by us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All Geek Squad members very helpful. Computer set up done in 1day. Very pleased with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that assisted me on my purchase was an Intel person with a lot of knowledge. I appreciated his honesty. He is a great asset to have in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You didn't have my first choice in stock nor could it be ordered. Yet it was there as if it was available. I found another selectiion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were VERY helpful for this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if Best Buy sold more recording studios / guitar amps/ PA systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also like the online option where you can purchase online and pick up at store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products....great on availability of products and great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recently remodeled tv section was done very well, and made it easy to compare brands of tv's and their quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to look around at first by myself, but after about 15 minutes, I was ready for a sales associate and none were around. I finally went up to the desk and asked. No problems after that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fast, clean, and kind atmosphere with a wide selection of popular products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales person was very knowledgeable and helpful. Obviously Best Buy as a good training program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at the Humble, Texas Best Buy. However, it seems like the sales staff is not as friendly or willing to assist as they were in the past. We found the packaging was damaged on several coffee makers and the K-Cup selection with the coffee makers was dismal at best. Very disappointing experience. We found the K-Cup section on a display, as we exited the store. Would have been nice if the associate had mentioned this to us when we were looking for it with the coffee makers. In the end, I bought a cheaper coffee pot to use until I can find someone to assist me with choosing the correct model that will meet our needs.This is the second time in as many months that we have had a difficult time getting assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am really pleased with the chaanges that have been made in the store and the turnaround the company has made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you see a customer waiting in a area go to them and ask if they need help!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for season 4 of Breaking Bad and we located season 5 and the final season. First thought was that you did not have season 4 in stock. However there was no sales person in the department to check with and several walked by, but did not ask if we needed assistance. Season 4 as well as other seasons were located in another area, not close to the first location. If we had not kept looking, you would have lost a sale and we purchased season 4 and season 5. Not a big sale, but a sale. The movie and music section is poorly arranged which is very frustrating when one is looking for a particular title.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a program or feature where you can automatically double your points. That would encourage more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock of HTC in several stores Texarkana,Texas and Humble was limited. The associate at the Texarkana store was to call me when the items came in but never did even thought i left my cell phone number. The associate at the Humble,Texas was very helpful but needs more training with phone start up and transfering of info from phone to phone and seting up email. Sims Card was improperly installed and I had to correct it. I had to go to the Texarkana store to get my phone in proper working order and my girlfriend was also helpful in getting my phone straight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a spare battery for the camcorder I purchased and you were out of stock. One of the two sales persons who helped me indicated that you were out because you had a sale on bundles the precious week. My thoughts are, when you know you have a special that you anticipate the low inventory and order more prior to running out. I left without buying the 70$ battery and probably will look for a cheaper place to buy it since I was unable to do so friday at your location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was it able to update my address when checking outout for the Rewards card. I was told one of their Computers changed It and that I had to call Customer Service. That's a little Inconvenient because I would have to call make time to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just started My Best Buy rewards, I should have received credit for the purchase I made that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep being open with customers about products with no bias of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Backorder of items purchased caused installation to be delayed almost 2 weeks. I understand items cannot be stored but this long of delay could be improved I would think.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a chrome book as a gift for my sister who lives in Italy. She wanted it mainly for skype. This product did not support Skype and none of the two people I dealt with could tell me that. They both told me it would but I found out it could not after I got home and that's a shame. They should be trained to know very well the products they sell. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out assistant need to be smile more and make the checkout experience more receptive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to several different Best Buy stores recently. None had fully functional Speaker demos. Also, it would be nice if the floor model receivers had the correct remotes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didnt seem to care if i bought a tv or not no help what do ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please address and educate you BBY Mobile employees a sense of urgency. Also how to perform an upgrade properly. Please inform your customer's that you will be with them shortly. You guys should already know this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a I7 processor ultra book computer with 8GB dRam and 512GB disk space. It would have been nice to have had at least one to choose from. Best on floor was I5, 4GB, 128GB. Lost a sale as a result

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy! Go there often and refers friends. Wish rewards were accumulated faster though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently received a 10% discount for purchase of products at Best Buy only to find out at check out the discount did not apply to the most expensive of the products I was purchasing. Although it was in the "fine" print it was embarrassing to and quite frankly ticked me off. I have made quite a few purchases at Best Buy but after this experience I feel it will be necessary to shop around to find the "best buy" for my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At any Best Buy Store (including this one), I walk in---I am greeted nicely---sent to where I am seeking a specific product but I never get any assistance while in that dept (most recently a wireless router, TV, and car phone accessories)---stand for extended amount of time...grab something I "think" is right and go pay...seriously...the majority of your associates care nothing about helping customers...however there are a few exceptional employees...but they are rare

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave "7" on one question because the bathroom was messy. But that was the only complaint I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your receipts easier to read about the product you buy. It's just codes. Sometimes they sit in the drawer and I buy so many things there sometimes I can't remember what was what. Code numbers don't help...it's a difficult receipt to read. Not user friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found what I was looking for at a price I wanted to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually the cashiers are somewhat friendly, but not today. I tried to engage a slight conversation, a little humor...nothing but a glaze in the eyes. The check out guy at the door was good though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The re-organization and layout of the store makes it very appealing. It draws you in and towards products that you may not be looking for. This was a very smart idea to potentially increase sales. Good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shop BB for electronics. However, please don't send me a bunch of spam email offers or call my phone. I don't need phone calls I work in places where I can't use a phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your billing easier to understand on the time/interest and payoff promos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The comments and rating I have marked is for the Best Buy employees and not the Geek Squad. The Geek Squad were fantastic all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy as noted with my entire TV purchase experience. THEN THE DAY AFTER FREE DELIVERY YOUR SUNDAY ADD HAD MY TV ON SALE FOR $100 less ($108.25 WITH TAX) which was given as a credit to my account when showing customer service my receipt and the add. WOW! Need I say more? :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experienced excellent customer service at this store! I will definitely return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to become members of your Rewards program but the store was out of cards. I am displeased that all the computers are preloaded with Windows 8. I absolutely do not want Windows 8 until it becomes more stable and the bugs are worked out. I now have to pay extra to get the OS I desire. That means extra cost and a longer wait period to get the computer since Windows 7 is not stocked and has to be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated because the person I was talking to turned out not to be a Best Buy employee. Instead he was a rep from Sony or at least a rep hosted by best by. It took a lot of time to find a Best Buy sales person and I was never asked by any associate if they could help me. There always seems to be a lot of employee's at Best Buy but it seems difficult to find someone to actually help. I like Best Buy but have found it difficult to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find sales staff that were not too busy talking with themselves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Turn down the music in the store. Sometimes it's way too loud. Also, the alarms are constantly going off when customers touch various product displays. That is extremely annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the fantastic work Id shop there every day if I could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very efficient and did the transaction excellently, but I gave her a low rating because she never addressed me in a friendly matter. She just starred at me when I was in the front of the line, I greeted her and she just looked at me and asked "do you have a best buy card?" I felt like a number and for that, I can just buy on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy all ways has what i need for my computer . i would recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, friendly and knowledgeable associates, plenty of stock, and a quick check out line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was highly dissapointed that my products were not avilable to be instgalled in the timeframe I needed and I have to wait for two weeks to receive the products and get them installed by the Geek Squad. This is particularly dissapointing after spending a big amount of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Cell phn services 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 2 of 5
By Disapprove from Humble,TX

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Customer services used to be excellent. Now with all there new policy & less employees. It's really difficult to get any assistance without waiting over an hour. Almost every department is a franchise inside of their store. What happen to customer are always right or even good customer services?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience. Well ran store. Great employee presence on the sales floor in each department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. the only problem I have is the updating of info on the rewards zone card or my bestbuy card. other than that. no problems here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from best buy, generally with a pleasant experience. Yesterday's experience was horrible. I did not enjoy my interactions with the rude salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were extremely pleased with your employees and the purchase of this computer tablet. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice deal with the Keurig coffee makers. Wife we VERY HAPPY as I got my camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always consider Best Buy our first choice for electronic and appliance purchases, and rarely buy from any place else. The no interest financing options allow us to "buy up" from what we would normally buy if we had to pay at the time of purchase, or had to pay interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection of GPS products was alot smaller than I expected, the unit I purchased was not even displayed it was in the stock room. Not a big deal to me but if I didn't have a knowledgable sales person I would have left the store without a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a case for a Samsung Galaxy S3 phone and it was difficult to identify what cases were for that phone. They were spread out and not located together. A large sign identifying cases by group for types of phone would have made shopping much easier. We also were shopping for a stylus and the selection was very small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like to shop at Best Buy and will continue to do so. Will be making more purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a lot of employees moving about the store but they were all occupied and the one that helped me didn't offer any product suggestions or help with my dilemma

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although there were at least 4 different 27" monitors in stock, only one model was on display. The item I purchased was on sale, but not even on display. This made it impossible to compare the quality of the display. If you are going to stock a product, I would think you would want to let the public know that you have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful shopping experience every time i shop at a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time spent with a sales associate, in another store, who was very knowledgeable, caused us to come back and make our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

waiting long time for somebody to help me was not right so I decide to go shop somewhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3463 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service / sales persons could be a bit more attentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.