Best Buy - Humble

20408 Highway 59 N
Deerbrook Power Center

Humble, TX 77338
Phone: 281-540-3135
Email: danny.dana@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.011057, -95.262512

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Humble

Average Customer Rating

4.3722 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 309

90.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (281 of 309)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I have is to take the expiration date off when you receive your rewards dollars. I think once you earn them, they should be yours until you are ready to use them. Other than that, I love Best Buy and have always had a great experience shopping there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salespeople at the apple station were fantastic! They were knowledgable and helpful. Our experience with the pcs was not as satisfactory. No sales associates attempted to help us or ask if we needed anything even though we were in the section for over 30 minutes and multiple people walked by us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All Geek Squad members very helpful. Computer set up done in 1day. Very pleased with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that assisted me on my purchase was an Intel person with a lot of knowledge. I appreciated his honesty. He is a great asset to have in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You didn't have my first choice in stock nor could it be ordered. Yet it was there as if it was available. I found another selectiion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were VERY helpful for this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if Best Buy sold more recording studios / guitar amps/ PA systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also like the online option where you can purchase online and pick up at store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products....great on availability of products and great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recently remodeled tv section was done very well, and made it easy to compare brands of tv's and their quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to look around at first by myself, but after about 15 minutes, I was ready for a sales associate and none were around. I finally went up to the desk and asked. No problems after that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fast, clean, and kind atmosphere with a wide selection of popular products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales person was very knowledgeable and helpful. Obviously Best Buy as a good training program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at the Humble, Texas Best Buy. However, it seems like the sales staff is not as friendly or willing to assist as they were in the past. We found the packaging was damaged on several coffee makers and the K-Cup selection with the coffee makers was dismal at best. Very disappointing experience. We found the K-Cup section on a display, as we exited the store. Would have been nice if the associate had mentioned this to us when we were looking for it with the coffee makers. In the end, I bought a cheaper coffee pot to use until I can find someone to assist me with choosing the correct model that will meet our needs.This is the second time in as many months that we have had a difficult time getting assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am really pleased with the chaanges that have been made in the store and the turnaround the company has made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you see a customer waiting in a area go to them and ask if they need help!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for season 4 of Breaking Bad and we located season 5 and the final season. First thought was that you did not have season 4 in stock. However there was no sales person in the department to check with and several walked by, but did not ask if we needed assistance. Season 4 as well as other seasons were located in another area, not close to the first location. If we had not kept looking, you would have lost a sale and we purchased season 4 and season 5. Not a big sale, but a sale. The movie and music section is poorly arranged which is very frustrating when one is looking for a particular title.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a program or feature where you can automatically double your points. That would encourage more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock of HTC in several stores Texarkana,Texas and Humble was limited. The associate at the Texarkana store was to call me when the items came in but never did even thought i left my cell phone number. The associate at the Humble,Texas was very helpful but needs more training with phone start up and transfering of info from phone to phone and seting up email. Sims Card was improperly installed and I had to correct it. I had to go to the Texarkana store to get my phone in proper working order and my girlfriend was also helpful in getting my phone straight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a spare battery for the camcorder I purchased and you were out of stock. One of the two sales persons who helped me indicated that you were out because you had a sale on bundles the precious week. My thoughts are, when you know you have a special that you anticipate the low inventory and order more prior to running out. I left without buying the 70$ battery and probably will look for a cheaper place to buy it since I was unable to do so friday at your location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was it able to update my address when checking outout for the Rewards card. I was told one of their Computers changed It and that I had to call Customer Service. That's a little Inconvenient because I would have to call make time to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just started My Best Buy rewards, I should have received credit for the purchase I made that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep being open with customers about products with no bias of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Backorder of items purchased caused installation to be delayed almost 2 weeks. I understand items cannot be stored but this long of delay could be improved I would think.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a chrome book as a gift for my sister who lives in Italy. She wanted it mainly for skype. This product did not support Skype and none of the two people I dealt with could tell me that. They both told me it would but I found out it could not after I got home and that's a shame. They should be trained to know very well the products they sell. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out assistant need to be smile more and make the checkout experience more receptive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to several different Best Buy stores recently. None had fully functional Speaker demos. Also, it would be nice if the floor model receivers had the correct remotes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didnt seem to care if i bought a tv or not no help what do ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please address and educate you BBY Mobile employees a sense of urgency. Also how to perform an upgrade properly. Please inform your customer's that you will be with them shortly. You guys should already know this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a I7 processor ultra book computer with 8GB dRam and 512GB disk space. It would have been nice to have had at least one to choose from. Best on floor was I5, 4GB, 128GB. Lost a sale as a result

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy! Go there often and refers friends. Wish rewards were accumulated faster though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently received a 10% discount for purchase of products at Best Buy only to find out at check out the discount did not apply to the most expensive of the products I was purchasing. Although it was in the "fine" print it was embarrassing to and quite frankly ticked me off. I have made quite a few purchases at Best Buy but after this experience I feel it will be necessary to shop around to find the "best buy" for my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At any Best Buy Store (including this one), I walk in---I am greeted nicely---sent to where I am seeking a specific product but I never get any assistance while in that dept (most recently a wireless router, TV, and car phone accessories)---stand for extended amount of time...grab something I "think" is right and go pay...seriously...the majority of your associates care nothing about helping customers...however there are a few exceptional employees...but they are rare

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave "7" on one question because the bathroom was messy. But that was the only complaint I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your receipts easier to read about the product you buy. It's just codes. Sometimes they sit in the drawer and I buy so many things there sometimes I can't remember what was what. Code numbers don't help...it's a difficult receipt to read. Not user friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found what I was looking for at a price I wanted to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually the cashiers are somewhat friendly, but not today. I tried to engage a slight conversation, a little humor...nothing but a glaze in the eyes. The check out guy at the door was good though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The re-organization and layout of the store makes it very appealing. It draws you in and towards products that you may not be looking for. This was a very smart idea to potentially increase sales. Good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shop BB for electronics. However, please don't send me a bunch of spam email offers or call my phone. I don't need phone calls I work in places where I can't use a phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your billing easier to understand on the time/interest and payoff promos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The comments and rating I have marked is for the Best Buy employees and not the Geek Squad. The Geek Squad were fantastic all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy as noted with my entire TV purchase experience. THEN THE DAY AFTER FREE DELIVERY YOUR SUNDAY ADD HAD MY TV ON SALE FOR $100 less ($108.25 WITH TAX) which was given as a credit to my account when showing customer service my receipt and the add. WOW! Need I say more? :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experienced excellent customer service at this store! I will definitely return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to become members of your Rewards program but the store was out of cards. I am displeased that all the computers are preloaded with Windows 8. I absolutely do not want Windows 8 until it becomes more stable and the bugs are worked out. I now have to pay extra to get the OS I desire. That means extra cost and a longer wait period to get the computer since Windows 7 is not stocked and has to be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated because the person I was talking to turned out not to be a Best Buy employee. Instead he was a rep from Sony or at least a rep hosted by best by. It took a lot of time to find a Best Buy sales person and I was never asked by any associate if they could help me. There always seems to be a lot of employee's at Best Buy but it seems difficult to find someone to actually help. I like Best Buy but have found it difficult to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find sales staff that were not too busy talking with themselves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Turn down the music in the store. Sometimes it's way too loud. Also, the alarms are constantly going off when customers touch various product displays. That is extremely annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the fantastic work Id shop there every day if I could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very efficient and did the transaction excellently, but I gave her a low rating because she never addressed me in a friendly matter. She just starred at me when I was in the front of the line, I greeted her and she just looked at me and asked "do you have a best buy card?" I felt like a number and for that, I can just buy on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy all ways has what i need for my computer . i would recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, friendly and knowledgeable associates, plenty of stock, and a quick check out line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was highly dissapointed that my products were not avilable to be instgalled in the timeframe I needed and I have to wait for two weeks to receive the products and get them installed by the Geek Squad. This is particularly dissapointing after spending a big amount of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Cell phn services 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
By Disapprove from Humble,TX

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Customer services used to be excellent. Now with all there new policy & less employees. It's really difficult to get any assistance without waiting over an hour. Almost every department is a franchise inside of their store. What happen to customer are always right or even good customer services?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience. Well ran store. Great employee presence on the sales floor in each department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. the only problem I have is the updating of info on the rewards zone card or my bestbuy card. other than that. no problems here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from best buy, generally with a pleasant experience. Yesterday's experience was horrible. I did not enjoy my interactions with the rude salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were extremely pleased with your employees and the purchase of this computer tablet. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice deal with the Keurig coffee makers. Wife we VERY HAPPY as I got my camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always consider Best Buy our first choice for electronic and appliance purchases, and rarely buy from any place else. The no interest financing options allow us to "buy up" from what we would normally buy if we had to pay at the time of purchase, or had to pay interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection of GPS products was alot smaller than I expected, the unit I purchased was not even displayed it was in the stock room. Not a big deal to me but if I didn't have a knowledgable sales person I would have left the store without a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a case for a Samsung Galaxy S3 phone and it was difficult to identify what cases were for that phone. They were spread out and not located together. A large sign identifying cases by group for types of phone would have made shopping much easier. We also were shopping for a stylus and the selection was very small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like to shop at Best Buy and will continue to do so. Will be making more purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a lot of employees moving about the store but they were all occupied and the one that helped me didn't offer any product suggestions or help with my dilemma

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although there were at least 4 different 27" monitors in stock, only one model was on display. The item I purchased was on sale, but not even on display. This made it impossible to compare the quality of the display. If you are going to stock a product, I would think you would want to let the public know that you have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful shopping experience every time i shop at a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time spent with a sales associate, in another store, who was very knowledgeable, caused us to come back and make our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

waiting long time for somebody to help me was not right so I decide to go shop somewhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service / sales persons could be a bit more attentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung rep was very knowledge able, friendly and outgoing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is our regular Best Buy store, but it seemed like a different store on this visit. Products have been relocated within the store and overall product availability appeared to be more limited. Sales associates appear to be at a premium and are not readily available to assist. I cannot remember the last time that I was in this store and had someone ask if I needed assistance. You need to visit an Apple or Microsoft store to see how an electronics store should operate. And those stores probably have more tech savvy customers that Best Buy. We need assistance and if offered we might even buy more products and/or accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really like the gray d├ęcor. The lighting could be better. Store seems like I am in a manufacturing plant. Need more color.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Magnolia section of Best Buy The Woodlands is very good. The other part of the store is cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your DVD collection is not what it used to be, the selection of current animated titles from Marvel and DC is lacking

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome service and keep up the excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had such a positive experience with Best Buy when I bought my refrigerator last year, that I bought my daughter an oven and when in need of appliances they will be my first stop. The staff is sooo knowledgeable and helpful and polite. it is now a pleasure to shop there. It wasn't before the reorganization. I used to shop the computer dept. and it was always hard to get someone to help. Great improvements.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for "listening"- While I was searching the aisles for printer ink,not ONE associate approached me to help. I did see a few associates, but they were either busy with a customer, or talking with other associates. I did find what I was looking for, once I found the right area. To me, the store appeared dark... like it needed more light. At checkout, the associate was helping a customer with a problem while another customer and I waited. Finally, another associate came to another register to help. Only 2 registers??? I couldn't believe that! On a positive note, there were 2 associated at the entrance and both greeted me as I entered the store. One even smiled!! All in all, not really a positive experience.. sorry I couldn't be of more help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was thinking about buying the 60 inch open item TV. When I questioned the associate, in that department, about the additional advertised 20% off, he came up with a much higher figure than it should have been. He was very busy and I didn't feel like arguing, so I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was awesome as well...we left our new computer with them to optimize and to install our Microsoft Office program. It was ready for us in record time and everyone on the team was just the icing on the cake for our shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sunday ad did not tell if the TV was 120mhz or something else. This is why I had to find another TV, ended up with was only 60. I got the TV I wanted and I was going to Best Buy anyways but the ad should have been more descriptiove about the mhz. I also bought a surge protector.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any purchase for electronics DVD'S & CD'S Best Buy is the store I prefer and always will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am in the minority but I would like more of a movie(Blue Ray) selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that CD's may be fazed out. But, I was disappointed about the small CD section you now carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I will return to by other things .Thanks to everyone at BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had nothing but outstanding service from your sales representatives. Unfortunately the geek squad has had a different outcome. That is being dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a shareholder. It is too easy for customers to touch and feel products just to look online for a better price. I wish I had an answer, but one has to be found. We would hate to see Best Buy become a fading memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to best buy at least one or twice a week and the people around the store are very helpful and courteous always but when I get to the checkout the cashiers not all but a lot always seem uninterested and could care less about the customers and are more worried about other employees than me,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop hiring teenagers that could care less if you buy anything. They only work to make hours. Best Buy needs more options when purchasing computer monitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ink jet cartridges (for Canon Printer) priced way too high compared to on-line competition...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

um. If you tell me a price, give me that price. And what is with the 2 foot, 15 line items on my receipt. The bundle was $519.99 + $99.99 for Geek. Why so complicated. It wasn't until I got home 7 hours away from store that I realized that I had been overcharged. That took about 45 minutes of my time on the phone with customer service. ugh.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest customer service training and proactiveness on the sales associates part. They should be working not congregating together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great selection, my go-to store for mobile phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates available on weekends would be nice if possible

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was the next person in line to check out, and the person the cashier was helping needed something that pulled the cashier away from the register. This caused the check out line to get about six customers deep, with only one register open. It took about three to four minuets before they opened another register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer ink cartridge selection did not include any Lexmark products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall prices seem to be much more copetitive than in previous years. The appearance of the store was much nicer as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to apply my purchase to my rewards card because your checkout guy didn't make an effort to help me. He asked for my phone number and I gave him two that did not apply. I gave him a bar code to read from a non-Best Buy app from my smart phone; but he said that doesn't scan and proceeded to show me he was right by scanning the bar code on my phone. I then tried to log in to the Best Buy app, but since he seemed impatient (no customers waiting), I said "forget it". He didn't even attempt to manually enter my Rewards number or refer me to customer service. Later after I left, I logged in to your app and saw the number on the app was one that's over 10 years old. While in your app, I couldn't find a way to change my account information (phone number) or add my purchase to my Rewards Card. Those actions would have been nice to perform on your app. Now I have to figure out how to make those changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience and helpful sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only shop at Best Buy for electronic items sna use this store. I forgot another problem.....I also shopped in the appliance dept. and the young man at the desk was snoozing. I scared him when I asked for help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At lease consider the customer safety and acceptance of your policy. My son has a school ID and receipt but he couldn't return the computer because he didn't have state ID or driver's license. He's only seventeen. If I would have known that I wouldn't have brought nothing. Thanks for acting like you're concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3722 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. Everything was great and I liked the amount of inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.