Best Buy - Humble

20408 Highway 59 N
Deerbrook Power Center

Humble, TX 77338
Phone: 281-540-3135
Email: S-000255-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 30.011057, -95.262512

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Humble

Average Customer Rating

4.2489 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 438

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (392 of 438)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have been out of stock on several items I needed. Had to go somewhere else to purchase it and last time had to order product. Takes over a week to get it in. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile sales team helped me figure out an issue with the previous service experience i had and were very understanding and willing to make it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more copies of Xbox One games and consoles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we got home the TV had a crack in the class. Took it back the next morning and they did an even exchange and let us inspect the TV before we took it out of the store. Was an easy process and they were nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No more comments .We have been very satisfied with the products we have obtained in the past this was the only time we experienced this problem with helping us. I understand there have been cut back in personnel everywhere but I saw plenty of help there that day and it wasn't a very busy day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you offered senior discounts as do most businesses these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The roaming sales agents for Dish and or cable that approach you in store are a bit unwelcome. I'm there to shop and not engage in sales conversations about products that don't interest me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the layout of the sales floor seems to completely change upon every visit which takes me longer to locate/select the item I came to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the atmosphere, the associates are alway smiling and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nice audio cables, but not a wide variety of brands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to track down an associate to help me (who turned out to be very helpful) as opposed to someone asking me if I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad should offer a class on using the new Microsoft Computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while i was looking at the printers,there was three associates stand close by and they did not asked if i needed help. the gentleman that helped me was just waking by and he came up to me and asked if someone was helping me. he was very helpful,and i could feel that he was interested in making me feel happy with the printer that i purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also looking for an alarm clock. There was no one to assist me, so I didn't purchase. And what it matters more, is that I spent more than $5,000 dollars in appliances and lap tops and it seems I don't even have one dollar reward. What is then good to be a reward member for?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

18 months ago, I purchased a laptop in Utah at the Best Buy store and learned of their free service to do updates etc along with a short training.I believed this wonderful service was a policy no matter which Best Buy I went to. That is why I choose it again! I was totally surprised to learn this was not the case at this particular store. Had I known in the beginning, I would have made phone calls to find out who did have that policy.When I got to the Geek counter and found out about this I paid the $ to get the thing set up and was a little disturbed about it, leaving with the thought that I will recommend others find out if this service is available first!I have recommended many to Best Buy after my experience in Utah, but now, I am not so sure and embarrassed I was misleading others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees in the checkout area. It is maddening to be there and see employees walk through the checkout area and look at you but walk on buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought over five thousand dollars of merchandise in the last three months and have not had any problems with the productsearch I will always shop at Best But Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, my complain is that the very next day the exact same purchase offered a $40. gift card through the Sunday paper ads!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was shopping for was not priced correctly. After purchasing the product and going home, my wife pointed out that it was on sale on the Best Buy website/app. I had to return to the store to get a price adjustment, which was an extremely easy process. My complaint is mainly about the inconvenience of having to return to the store because apparently the Best Buy stores and the website/app do not align with each other in their product pricing. Even if the price is not marked correctly in the store, the computer system should be accurate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am anxiously waiting for my laptop to arrive in the store. The associate assured me that there would be someone available to assist me when it arrives in the store. I greatly appreciate the friendly and knowledge that the associate had. With out him I would have chosen a product that would not have been best for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that stood out was that I had to be passed to a 3rd person before finding anyone who knew anything about the very common product that I was looking for. And, of the two brands in stock, the attendant only had an opinion about one. Said he didn't know anything about the other brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to compete with other stores that sell the same products at or below the same price, the Best Buy stores need to at least have every item in stock. The only PS4 controller in stock was a white one. There are numerous colors, and white is the one I wanted least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great work. Be ready to offer assistance to every customer. Give them the option to decline if they don't need the assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees should have good knowledge about all products let somebody else handle the transaction. It took way longer than it should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bluray movies and music discs I was looking for we're not in stock. Two of which were recent releases from about a month ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In Joplin,Mo fire the employees and hire new ones that can answer questions about the products and realize they are there to wait on customers not to visit with there friends talking about the parties that they have attended. But in Houston,Tx I give 10"s across the board.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

netbook was sold to me with a Trojan virus already installed. Also, the camera that I purchased for security was too difficult to understand and to use. I plan on returning the camera. I'm very disappointed atit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally do not have anything to say. However, every time i am in there direct tv representatives always hound me. I understand they are trying to do their jobs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to state I don't agree with the new system that does not allow a customer to earn points when using the Best Buy credit card and using the no interest plan. I don't feel that my business is needed when I'm unable to earn points for shopping at Best Buy and using your credit plan. Please bring back the old program where you allowed to earn points whether you use the Best Buy credit card or paying with cash/other credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this best buy needs to have more available sales people in the store. sometimes its hard to anyone to help with a question on a product or location of a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several customers waiting in line to pay, including myself, but only 1 cashier was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I didn't have to go to 2 places to get 564 ink cartridges. When behind the counter I can't see the prices easily and I feel like I have to hurry because I am in the checkout line. I need to think through how many I need and how much they will cost me. I am not buying a package of cigarettes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience would have been a 10 but I had to wait 10 min to get someone to help because he was the only one that knew about the product. He was great but wish someone else was available to eliminate the wait time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was not familiar with the stores promotion of shutterbug accompanying the purchase of camera. Shutterbug flyers at the camera display had expired over a week ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the kindle and ipad I needed but could not buy the freezer due to none in stock...went and bought from lowes same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent service explained what i needed and sales person assisted me to full satisfaction .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made previous comments. Recommend other products that are needed with cell phone. Stay off your personal phone while assisting a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no issue with my store visit. My problem is with the delivery of my refrigerator. The two men who delivered my refrigerator scratched, scuffed, dented, and smudged the walls, floor boards, and ceiling of my brand new, newly built home!!! The refrigerator is leaning, because the guy who installed it did not level it correctly. And I had to ask multiple times for him to flush the line so debris wouldn't clog my new refrigerator's filter!!! I am supposed to receive a phone call from their manager, so someone can be sent to my home to repair the damage but as of today I have not heard from anyone yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that the people at Best Buy seem to genuinely care about their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's always been a great place to shop and I've made several large-ticket purchases here. This one was for a MacBook Pro plus accessories. The sales reps were friendly and knowledgeable. My only less-than-positive comment is that the cashier was not friendly at all. Simple courtesy goes a long way and she didn't exemplify what the other employees did. She wasn't manning the register when I walked up (there were no other customers in line). When she came to the register she didn't acknowledge me at all, did the transaction with a rather gruff attitude and completed it without a "thanks" for my business or anything else. This struck me as out of character for Best Buy as a whole, and I chalk it up to an "outlier" employee which all businesses get from time to time. That's unfortunate for Best Buy, as I've always appreciated the respect and consideration your employees exhibit toward your customers. It won't deter me from continuing to do business here, but it is worth noting here in the survey. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you could buy just printer cartridges without the photo paper, etc. Price might be lower.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will not be going to best buy any time soon. Service is not up to standard company does not have American based phone service to Geek squad. You spend more time on the phone that talking to a person you can understand. Store service is just as bad you have to find someone to help you then they have a bad attitude because you ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service is really great. No recommendations, just find more awesome employees like the ones you have now!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're assortment of Nintendo products and availability is abysmal. Very few options and desirable merchandise. Least of all is the availability of the amiibo's in your stores. If any has upset me more than Nintendo, it would be Best Buy not having these available. This is the worst thing that you could do. Lastly, video game selection was just poor. Very few games with fewer selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very impressed with the knowledge of the sales staff and willingness to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed no 36 month financing available anymore. If that financing still available, for sure I would buy the whole kitchen apliances on my visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let people know that front registers are closed. I stood there waiting togr checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people in the floor we looked for help..could not find any

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have God luck at this store, but on that day it was impossible to get anyone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the best experience that I received in years. Thank Duraid AlBarawi

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff are pleasant to deal with. Please continue to use well trained employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales were what brought me in. I am extremely satisfied with the prices and the service. The store was clean and uncluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep computer parts at the store.There was almost none there on y last visit and it was a major reason why I set them apart from other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices seem to be high and selection is very limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time I have shopped at this store that someone has asked me if I needed assistance. I believe it was due to it being in the first hour that the store was opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local store is great in every area but DVD's/Blue Rays/CDs. The sections don't make sense and the selection leaves a lot to be desired. While most associates have lots of knowledge about every product in the store it seems no one has any knowledge in this area nor do they stay around the area. It's like an afterthought area or product that everyone feels forced to make available. My surround sound and LED TV don't do me much good without a movie to watch on them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not find an associate to assist me with finding product. The product I purchased was made of poor materials and did not meet my expectations. I felt for the price this product was junk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I has was the selection of cases for the cellular phone I purchase. There were probably only 4 and 3 of them were black rugged cases, which I was not looking for. But that being said, it was a great experience and I will keep coming back. Everyone was nice and helpful and also knowledgeable. He helped me pick the right way to go on the cell I purchased! I was very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as an older person, I must say customer service is the most important to me especially in this age of computers and such. Younger people need to understand that we are not as computer savvy as they are and be patient with us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep better stock of products, and give customer way to track delivery of item versus waiting on an email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day we were shopping the store was very busy.Therefore, we had to find someone to help us. Once we found an agent, we found what we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program needs to be reevaluated. My husband and I have bought several big ticket items lately (new house) and every time we tried to have a sales person look up our rewards number - no one can find it in the system. So to this date we still never received rewards credit for several big ticket items that we have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont like how one week the product is this price, then next week its THIS price. I went to get a particular blu-ray player, and the price went up $15 on me. Whats the difference if you sold it at the cheaper price; its just a different day?! So....now I have to play the waiting game for the price to come down, or...buy it somewhere else. Thats why I didnt make the purchase. Plus the sales associate had no knowledge of the product, and couldnt answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for the Dell XPS 18 all-in-one, but it was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THERE IS IMPORTANT THAT CONTRAT PEOPLE THAT SPEAK 2 OR MORE LENGUAGES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that when I always go into this particular store the sales associates are always talking to other sales associates and not acknowledging or asking the customers if they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please instruct your cashiers on entering the discount code that your email sends out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This one time the young men in the TV department just were not on top of their department. Usualy you guys do a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked for the product and couldn't find it. So I looked for an associate to help me and couldn't find one. I had to go over to the gaming desk and ask for help. Only to find out that the game I was looking for was behind the counter. There should have been a sign at the games saying that this game was located in the front of the store behind customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store for over an hour on Thursday 12/18. During my time there I did not encounter a sales associate in the computer dept. customers were helping each other. I had looked online and went to the store to ask someone to assist me in choosing two laptops. I ended up buying two laptops off of what I looked at online while at the store and previously looked at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize I have answered all the questions with an "excellent", which may look like I just hurried through this, but I really couldn't have asked for better service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if your are not buying big ticket iyems the sales people don't want to spend their time helping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the tablet cases could be organized a little bit better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price of item (in store) bought was not matching online price by $30. Sales associate pointed me in wrong direction to find this product. Hard to find your items, floor layout doesn't seem layed out correctly. Checkout was easy and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not put items online if it is not a store that carries it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have store employees be aware of their customers. The store was practically empty and I could not find anyone to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I shop at used to have an extensive anime section with great prices that I purchased from frequently, but now there's either no anime in the store or its scattered amongst other tv and movies and is near impossible to find. Please bring back a strong anime section to my local store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been to several stores and could not find the items I needed for my son for Christmas but I found them at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It my first choice in purchasing electronics, software, computers, cameras and televisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add more cashiers during peek times to cut down wait times. If a consumer has decided to spend money at your store make the experience faster and convenient and we will come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store me and my wife visit is not the only one in the area we choose to use this store be caused it is the one we prefer. This one by far is the least cluttered, best organized and provides the most pleasant and experienced sales persons who are more customer driven then hard sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at that store three different times and never received any help at the car stereo aera looking for information on speakers?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more customer service personnel available to help out. Store was under stocked and no where did it say the item I was looking for was available. I only knew that because I had looked it up on line first. Prices where high too. Disappointed!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Re the checkout process, the cashier did not ask if I was a member of the rewards program and had to redo the transaction when I ask if she needed my phone number for the rewards program. Cashier acted as though she could barely stand being there. May be new or just need more training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy and have always been please with the service, and location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Store Experience Ever 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 1 of 5

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I hate this store! Worst shopping experience of my life! Best Buy you just lost a customer! I refuse to ever shop at Best Buy again for as long as I live!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have a separate geek squad agent for simple set-ups on newly purchased devices. We should not have to wait 2 hours while agents try to fix old devices just to drop off a new lap-top to get set-up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was fantastic. Sales reps very helpful and knowledgeable. My favorite store to visit. Always willing to work with me on price match. If I can buy local at same price as Amazon, that is my preference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family loves Best Buy. We have had great luck shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy overall.my past experiences have positive but my last visit was not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also visited Customer Service during this shopping trip to get a credit (Price Guarantee) on a previous purchase. The wait was very, very long and only one person was working the counter. Finally someone from the Geek Squad came out to help her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to make sure employees offer the extended warranty even if the customer does not want went on two separate occasions to two different stores and was never once offered the warranty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to Best Buy and looking at the technology and other items available. I always purchase computers and / or computer products from Best Buy due to the close proximity and the fact they have the items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand the lack of employees there to assist because I decided to go shopping on Black Friday, but the only reason I decided to shop at Best buy was because of the loyalty program. When I was proceeding to check out the cashier didn't even ask if I had a loyalty program. So in the middle of the transaction I finally remembered to tell the cashier to add my points but I'm guessing when I said something it was too late and the transaction had to be post voided. It was busy so the cashier was attempting to talk me out of caring about the points because he had to look for a manager to post void the transaction. I told him to look for a manager because I needed 89 points for my next reward and the cashier was a little frustrated with me. But when the manager finally post voided the transaction and the cashier added my points, it turns out I had two $5 rewards that I was able to use. I hated that we had to go through all of that just for my points but honestly it is the cashiers job to ask for loyal customers, it's apart of premium customer service. That is my only complaint. Other than that we almost NEVER have problems when we shop at Best Buy. I guess I just picked a wrong day to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more of the special items avalable for black friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was more organized even though it was Black Friday, and I had a very good experience compared to other stores that I've been to before. This is my first choice to go shopping for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very limited amount of Nintendo product. It would be nice to have more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to come back.i primarily shop at best buy for my gamming fix, however I love the experience of a midnight release of consoles or popular games. Your biggest compition is Game stop when it comes to gamming. I was really disappointed when the popular game Grand Theft Auto 5 would not be a midnight release by Best Buy and would be by Game Stop. The cashier totally agreed with me so I assumed he is a gamer like me. My thing is in order to compete with the competitor you have to out think the competitor that is where Best Buy is lacking I'm sure other consumers agree with me. Honestly I can't stand Game Stop but if Best Buy continues not to have midnight releases I most surly will jump ship to Game Stop because they sure can attract the true gamers like myself. I haven't singed up Best buy gaming program nor will I ever because it doesn't suit me at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy my audio products here. Installation was fast & easy & installer was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2489 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to walk into Best Buy weekly (or more often) after work, browse the music aisles, and buy a few CDs that looked interesting while also looking at the other electronics, sometimes buying them too. I can no longer do that with the very limited selection Best Buy offers. I know most music is marketed online only these days, but I still like purchasing CDs with the freedom to play they offer AND I think Best Buy is leaving revenue on the table by not having a wider selection in store to purchase. I usually go to Target instead when I want to browse for purchase these days, but I'd still rather still go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.