Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 410-872-9448
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJun. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJun. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.2948 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 553

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (495 of 553)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a 3ds, but the 3ds charger was more expensive than I had seen in prior weeks, and more expensive than other stores. Since I hate paying for the charger in addition to the 3ds, I did not want to spend more than necessary on it. Also it would have been nice to browse the available 3ds color selection, but they were locked in a cage behind the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the check out was very polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my sense of Geek Squad is positive, the protection plan for the TV I bought was simply too expensive. I am going to purchase a protection plan elsewhere for about 25% of the cost and nearly the same coverage. That is okay with me. I am just providing that feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the the variety of the products that they offer! Its always the first place we go when shopping for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that many people do not buy CDs today. However, I (assuming there are many others) do and find that the CDs available in the store are few and number and often now in the genre I am seeking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome. I shop best buy for all my electronics. I utilize the geek squad protection plans for evey purchase applicable. Have over 11 plans at the moment. And when i do need a replacement for phones for example the process is painless and very satisfying. Thank you for your hard work. My family will be a best buy customer for life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I entered the store, I was looking at products for a while before someone approached me to see if I needed help. However, once approached, the sales associate was incredibly helpful with information regarding the products and demonstrating how the products could be used. I had to leave but upon reentering the store, no one approached me until I searched out a sales associate. At this time, once an associate arrived to help me, they were very helpful and personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All would have been a "10" if the extra warranty had not been pushed at me. i almost never buy them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to thank all of the Geek Squad agents. They have been wonderful with helping my 13 year-old son over the past year with various issues with his laptop. If given s choice I would purchase a device at Best Buy just because of the Geek Sauad support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates on the movies department and tv accesories. Need better or friendly staff on the checkout counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to let people use the reward certificates for a Best Buy gift card. It is simply an exchange of one form of use for another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Um there was a lot of employees on hand but not many of the seem to be very anxious to help you kinda look at you then continue on what they where doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at Best Buy because of the customer service and availability of products. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only recommendation I have is that your customer service dept. is very close to the Geek Squad dept. I was a bit unclear which line to stand in, or how to get service from Geek Squad. I recommned a clearer delination of the line to stand in, as I thought it was the same line for customer service and returns.I had the sales associate show me what to do, but there was nobody available at Geek Squad - as they were at Customer service; but once I got a freed up technician, the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to exchange the Fitbit at my home Best Buy store with no problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates I dealt with were very helpful and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to and bought noise canceling headphones for a graduation gift but couldn't find them. I asked an associate who was to another one and he told me the general area to find them. I am glad that I had researched the one I wanted on the net befoe coming into the store otherwise I would have left without buying anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, Best Buy is a great store. I was very dissatisfied with my purchase of the movie Into The Woods. Awful movie! If I had known, I would never have purchased the BD from your store nor any others for that matter. If I could get my money back, would make it a lot better. Since it was opened, I doubt it though. Thanks for letting me vent. Bob Unger

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow purchase of Best Buy Marketplace items in-store and then shipped to house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had some delay in determining whether they could price match the product that i saw online. The sales associate had to ask someone else who then asked someone else. Better if everyone could figure that out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Empty Pegs don't help shoppers wanting to come back, had to go elsewhere to purchase accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music section is also small and seems to be significantly shrinking in all Best Buy stores I visit. It's frustrating when you go to Best Buy and can almost guarantee that you won't find the music you are looking for.In this particular instance I was looking for either CD by the band ALT-J, their second album (This Is All Yours) received a GRAMMY NOMINATION, so I don't see why it would not be carried by the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the excellent customer service and products availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with what I purchased and the price and service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a westing house TV , it was not in stock. I did not want to wait to purchase it. The general manager their DIDNT seem very interested to me in my purchase. The sales rep was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It also seemed to take a very long time to find the phone I was wanting to buy. Apparently, only one showed up as being in stock, and the one they found had been opened. So maybe they thought they were looking for one that wasn't. But it took a long time before they resolved that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is always excellent when someone is available. This particular night, the store appeared to be understaffed. I had a difficult time finding someone available to help me. The store was not crowded but I waited about 15 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was late getting to the store and I think I would have had better service if I was there earlier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second product searched for was portable docking station for satellite radio, was told no longer stocked in store, only available on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a price discrepancy when we made it to the cash register. The cashier was very courteous and prompt about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new Camera experience at some of your designated stores is incredible. The display of the various cameras and lenses allows for a great experience before purchasing and the trained staff on each type is well done. I would expect this type of experience may be at a specific photography store, but not from a large store like Best Buy which sells a large facet of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could put more learning materieal on your website. For example the readings and testing you give your sales persons. That would be great to have on your web so customers could learn more about different areas of technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we purchased the TV, they were also very helpful. Since we were elderly they carried our TV out to my CRV that was parked in handicap. The man did it was a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on my previous shopping experiences, Best Buy needs to spend more time training their younger employees on customer service and professionalism. Sometime you have to spend time with a customer and answer their questions. Even if a customer doesn't make the purchase on the spot, based on their experience they will probably come back and find that associate to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the display at the elkridge md store for the Dslr cameras would like to see it brought to the other stores in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great for everything else BUT music. I don't know what happened over the years, but it has steadily declined and its disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a broader selection of cases for the iPad Air 2. The selection in the store was very bland and nothing that had personality/design. So I ended up having to come home order what I want and now wait for delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy provides the best customer service in technology! I won't go anywhere else to purchase my technological needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my personal experiences in that store, if you need assistance with anything, you're going to have to wait to talk to someone. It always seems to be grossly under staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With Circuit City closing, and I don't feel HH Gregg is a true competitor, you have no competition, so why get better? I only know, that other than our sizeable Magnolia purchase, and I do know, and like the guys back there, I don't visit this store as much as I used to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask management to review employees during the day, at the check out counters, I experienced two employees laughing while texting, I stood there for two minutes waiting for them to finish. After I asked them if there was someone else to check me out, they said I could come up and then the check out experience was negative. There may not be sufficient oversight or training to ensure that the employees are focusing on providing the customer service that is expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always go to best buy for electronic needs. It's convenient and usually always has what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an HP combination laptop/ with touch screen and windows 8.1. It would be super if the store had 1 hour tutorials on how to maximize use if this new system and computer, perhaps limited to 5 or 6 purchasers by reservation and tech savy so no one monopolized the time. Have 45 minutes structured and 15 for Q &A

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is a negative experience for me and I always avoid ever having anything to do with them! They are argent nasty and should not be in charge of the products warranties because the customer always looses!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items could be better organized and sales associates could have been more available and better equipped to answer technology product questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to come back and have the Geeks do a backup for my data files, so I can transfer them to my new PC unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop profiling. i was followed around the store when i was waiting for my car stereo to be installed, not a good feeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good for quality, easy finance option and friendly employee staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wow. I was really amazed to see new look of Best Buy store. I was surprised to see how new Best Buy floor arrangement has transpired like Boutique store giving more of a luxury experience. Keep it up Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have knowledgeable stuff for those of us who don't have technical expertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to the GPS section there need to be someone that knows about the products and ready to held not just walk away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please allow best buy rewards members to edit their information at a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to this store. Although there is turnover in personnel, there is always well-trained, knowledgeable and courteous people to help. Probably really good management. We recommend often and have bought on behalf of more than one company. Thanks for your service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely pleased with the experience at Best Buy, Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to purchase a cordless phone. There was one on sale but none on the shelf. Also, some of the others were displayed, but some missing on the shelf. I had to get a sales associate to go find one in stock. He was very polite and did get me the phone. But they should have been on the shelf in the first place, especially the one on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When checking online about product availability, the information was incorrect. The item I purchased was in stock, but the website indicated that it was not. If I had relied on the website, I would have ordered it from Amazon or B&H Photo Supply. I only stopped in Best Buy because I was in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates that are willing to help customers when they walk into their department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience. Open Box section is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy. The customer service is always excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one recommendation that I do have is getting more phone armbands in different brands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local Best Buy!!! Always well stocked, whether I order online for store pickup or just stopping by to look around!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience on this visit was great. The wait time was a little more than I would have liked, but in that particular area, I would expect to have some wait. The wait was not really excessive; there were like four people ahead of me and each person, if they are purchasing a new phone, takes a good time to complete all the expected service. The sales person was very courteous and was willing to explain the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very convenient, smooth process for purchasing my BluRay player and HDMI cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality of the music and movie selection at that store has really gone downhill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a problem using the Belkin car charger provided when I bought the iPhone 6. The plug shape is too wide to fit in the opening of the Otter Box I bought with the phone. Luckily your employee at the front door spotted the problem and suggested shaving down the sides just a bit. I took it home and did that with a file, and the charger works fine.I thought it was the wrong charger because it's labeled I5, but it fits the iPhone6, just not with the Otter Box Defender I bought. (until you take a file to plastic on the plug, that is)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was my fault not getting to the Best Buy store before the new release sale price disappeared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that it is fiscally not the best decision to provide as large of a selection of Music & Movies as in the past, but it would be extremely convenient for a person to be able to purchase the item in the store rather than order online or arrange for store pickup. I will buy these products from various locations or not at all if forced to go online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that geek squad price for repair is too high. They charged me $220. I found a store in Gaithersburg that charged me $70 for the exact repair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See prior comment about old address that I can't update for My Best Buy account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate it if there were remote controls available to check the televisions menus and setup options.It would be nice if all the available televisions were mounted and on the same station/channel to allow for side-by-side comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products during Christmas season especially ones that are very popular

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is sometimes hard to find a sales agent. I had to ask for one. They could use another one in the laptop area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should have had more active checkout stations on the afternoon of December 24. There were only two. The waiting line was long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy in the week before Christmas. The line was at least 9 people deep, but moved very quickly. I was in and out of the store within 5 minutes. Wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was stress free on a day when I was expecting to face long lines and long waits to talk with a sales associate. I didn't wait at all. The sales associate spent time with me helping me make a decision and then checked me out as a register near where the product was displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it's hard to find small accessories like flash drives because they're on low (under counter) displays or sort of randomly placed among the big items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase Turbotax 2014. Website indicated that product was in stock at my store. Store system indicated that product was in stock. Nobody could located product. Ended up ordering online for home delivery, but wasted time and gas going to store based on web based information indicating that product was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shopping for our phones was an experience i was no prepared for. customers need to be patient with the store employees because it does take time to go over the whole transaction from start to finish. i don't know that more sales people would help or not. We showed up when the store first opened and were there for 3 hrs. This mainly had to do with the company contract i have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the same product listed on BestBuy website but for a different price and soldout online when I came to the store inperson, paid around $22 dollars more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've made many purchases at my Best Buy in Columbia, MD. and I'm always pleased with the helpfulness and service there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While not service-related, it was disappointing to receive a $20 off coupon today for the game I just purchased Tuesday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to mention the salesman showed us different lenses for the camera we were purchasing. We hadn't planned on buying one but after talking with him I'm so glad we have it for our upcoming trip!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like best buy. In general they are very good and dependable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in computer area 15 minutes before a salesperson was available to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted you to know that,overall no other stories can't compare with best by

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please retrain the upfront cashiers on being courteous and helpful, especially if working in a retail store. If they cannot be courteous or helpful, they should not be working in retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always appreciate the sales associates knowledge level and willingness to be so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The available software has declined over the past five years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on Friday to buy the mobile phone but had to wait in line just to get to the guy who was setting up appointments for the next day. I was not expecting that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was in stock but could not find it to put it out for customers to buy.. Store has 39 copies of madden 15 in stock.. But was not on display... Sale associate was never able to find it in the back.. Waited 35 minute .. I end up just buying a ps4 and was not able to buy madden 15 .. Went to target and got it instead.. Disappointed..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed they would not price mat h products online price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work... So far your costumer services are better then all other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be a great place to buy CD's. NOT ANYMORE!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience at Elkdridge warehouse was poor. No customer service. Took over half hour due to lack of effort of employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually a good experience, I was disappointed even though I know it was busy because of black friday. The customer comes first. Do not try and just rush people through the check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was such a long wait to check out and the items that I wanted was gone in 5 minutes when the store opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. The items are always available as advertised. The sales people are always nice and prompt and courteous. The sales person who assisted me yesterday was visible, greeted me when I approached the dept and assisted me in making my purchase promptly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for was on in the display, however it had not been released by the manufacturer at this time. I purchased what I thought was this product in error and subsequently returned it after discovering that the product did not have the feature I was looking for. Clearer labeling by the manufacturer and in the display model could prevented this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should look at the Store "Micro Center" and expand the product lines accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2948 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased damaged tv stand. Shipping label still on the box. A few of pieces were found defective during the installation of the stand. Reported issue to the store manager the day after I installed desk. I was looking to get a concession on price of desk because of the conditions managed. Manager asked me to bring in an assembled 100lb table and he will see what he can do. I was clearly sold an item shipped and returned to the store. I didn't want a complete return but a concession . Manager felt it was appropriate for me to bring item in. This was ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.