Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 410-872-9448
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.2978 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 534

89.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (476 of 534)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had some delay in determining whether they could price match the product that i saw online. The sales associate had to ask someone else who then asked someone else. Better if everyone could figure that out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Empty Pegs don't help shoppers wanting to come back, had to go elsewhere to purchase accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music section is also small and seems to be significantly shrinking in all Best Buy stores I visit. It's frustrating when you go to Best Buy and can almost guarantee that you won't find the music you are looking for.In this particular instance I was looking for either CD by the band ALT-J, their second album (This Is All Yours) received a GRAMMY NOMINATION, so I don't see why it would not be carried by the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the excellent customer service and products availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with what I purchased and the price and service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a westing house TV , it was not in stock. I did not want to wait to purchase it. The general manager their DIDNT seem very interested to me in my purchase. The sales rep was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It also seemed to take a very long time to find the phone I was wanting to buy. Apparently, only one showed up as being in stock, and the one they found had been opened. So maybe they thought they were looking for one that wasn't. But it took a long time before they resolved that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is always excellent when someone is available. This particular night, the store appeared to be understaffed. I had a difficult time finding someone available to help me. The store was not crowded but I waited about 15 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was late getting to the store and I think I would have had better service if I was there earlier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second product searched for was portable docking station for satellite radio, was told no longer stocked in store, only available on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a price discrepancy when we made it to the cash register. The cashier was very courteous and prompt about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new Camera experience at some of your designated stores is incredible. The display of the various cameras and lenses allows for a great experience before purchasing and the trained staff on each type is well done. I would expect this type of experience may be at a specific photography store, but not from a large store like Best Buy which sells a large facet of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could put more learning materieal on your website. For example the readings and testing you give your sales persons. That would be great to have on your web so customers could learn more about different areas of technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we purchased the TV, they were also very helpful. Since we were elderly they carried our TV out to my CRV that was parked in handicap. The man did it was a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on my previous shopping experiences, Best Buy needs to spend more time training their younger employees on customer service and professionalism. Sometime you have to spend time with a customer and answer their questions. Even if a customer doesn't make the purchase on the spot, based on their experience they will probably come back and find that associate to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the display at the elkridge md store for the Dslr cameras would like to see it brought to the other stores in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great for everything else BUT music. I don't know what happened over the years, but it has steadily declined and its disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a broader selection of cases for the iPad Air 2. The selection in the store was very bland and nothing that had personality/design. So I ended up having to come home order what I want and now wait for delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy provides the best customer service in technology! I won't go anywhere else to purchase my technological needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my personal experiences in that store, if you need assistance with anything, you're going to have to wait to talk to someone. It always seems to be grossly under staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With Circuit City closing, and I don't feel HH Gregg is a true competitor, you have no competition, so why get better? I only know, that other than our sizeable Magnolia purchase, and I do know, and like the guys back there, I don't visit this store as much as I used to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask management to review employees during the day, at the check out counters, I experienced two employees laughing while texting, I stood there for two minutes waiting for them to finish. After I asked them if there was someone else to check me out, they said I could come up and then the check out experience was negative. There may not be sufficient oversight or training to ensure that the employees are focusing on providing the customer service that is expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always go to best buy for electronic needs. It's convenient and usually always has what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an HP combination laptop/ with touch screen and windows 8.1. It would be super if the store had 1 hour tutorials on how to maximize use if this new system and computer, perhaps limited to 5 or 6 purchasers by reservation and tech savy so no one monopolized the time. Have 45 minutes structured and 15 for Q &A

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is a negative experience for me and I always avoid ever having anything to do with them! They are argent nasty and should not be in charge of the products warranties because the customer always looses!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items could be better organized and sales associates could have been more available and better equipped to answer technology product questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to come back and have the Geeks do a backup for my data files, so I can transfer them to my new PC unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop profiling. i was followed around the store when i was waiting for my car stereo to be installed, not a good feeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good for quality, easy finance option and friendly employee staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wow. I was really amazed to see new look of Best Buy store. I was surprised to see how new Best Buy floor arrangement has transpired like Boutique store giving more of a luxury experience. Keep it up Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have knowledgeable stuff for those of us who don't have technical expertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to the GPS section there need to be someone that knows about the products and ready to held not just walk away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please allow best buy rewards members to edit their information at a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to this store. Although there is turnover in personnel, there is always well-trained, knowledgeable and courteous people to help. Probably really good management. We recommend often and have bought on behalf of more than one company. Thanks for your service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely pleased with the experience at Best Buy, Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to purchase a cordless phone. There was one on sale but none on the shelf. Also, some of the others were displayed, but some missing on the shelf. I had to get a sales associate to go find one in stock. He was very polite and did get me the phone. But they should have been on the shelf in the first place, especially the one on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When checking online about product availability, the information was incorrect. The item I purchased was in stock, but the website indicated that it was not. If I had relied on the website, I would have ordered it from Amazon or B&H Photo Supply. I only stopped in Best Buy because I was in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates that are willing to help customers when they walk into their department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience. Open Box section is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy. The customer service is always excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one recommendation that I do have is getting more phone armbands in different brands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local Best Buy!!! Always well stocked, whether I order online for store pickup or just stopping by to look around!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience on this visit was great. The wait time was a little more than I would have liked, but in that particular area, I would expect to have some wait. The wait was not really excessive; there were like four people ahead of me and each person, if they are purchasing a new phone, takes a good time to complete all the expected service. The sales person was very courteous and was willing to explain the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very convenient, smooth process for purchasing my BluRay player and HDMI cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality of the music and movie selection at that store has really gone downhill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a problem using the Belkin car charger provided when I bought the iPhone 6. The plug shape is too wide to fit in the opening of the Otter Box I bought with the phone. Luckily your employee at the front door spotted the problem and suggested shaving down the sides just a bit. I took it home and did that with a file, and the charger works fine.I thought it was the wrong charger because it's labeled I5, but it fits the iPhone6, just not with the Otter Box Defender I bought. (until you take a file to plastic on the plug, that is)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was my fault not getting to the Best Buy store before the new release sale price disappeared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that it is fiscally not the best decision to provide as large of a selection of Music & Movies as in the past, but it would be extremely convenient for a person to be able to purchase the item in the store rather than order online or arrange for store pickup. I will buy these products from various locations or not at all if forced to go online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that geek squad price for repair is too high. They charged me $220. I found a store in Gaithersburg that charged me $70 for the exact repair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See prior comment about old address that I can't update for My Best Buy account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate it if there were remote controls available to check the televisions menus and setup options.It would be nice if all the available televisions were mounted and on the same station/channel to allow for side-by-side comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products during Christmas season especially ones that are very popular

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is sometimes hard to find a sales agent. I had to ask for one. They could use another one in the laptop area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should have had more active checkout stations on the afternoon of December 24. There were only two. The waiting line was long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy in the week before Christmas. The line was at least 9 people deep, but moved very quickly. I was in and out of the store within 5 minutes. Wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was stress free on a day when I was expecting to face long lines and long waits to talk with a sales associate. I didn't wait at all. The sales associate spent time with me helping me make a decision and then checked me out as a register near where the product was displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it's hard to find small accessories like flash drives because they're on low (under counter) displays or sort of randomly placed among the big items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase Turbotax 2014. Website indicated that product was in stock at my store. Store system indicated that product was in stock. Nobody could located product. Ended up ordering online for home delivery, but wasted time and gas going to store based on web based information indicating that product was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shopping for our phones was an experience i was no prepared for. customers need to be patient with the store employees because it does take time to go over the whole transaction from start to finish. i don't know that more sales people would help or not. We showed up when the store first opened and were there for 3 hrs. This mainly had to do with the company contract i have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the same product listed on BestBuy website but for a different price and soldout online when I came to the store inperson, paid around $22 dollars more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've made many purchases at my Best Buy in Columbia, MD. and I'm always pleased with the helpfulness and service there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While not service-related, it was disappointing to receive a $20 off coupon today for the game I just purchased Tuesday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to mention the salesman showed us different lenses for the camera we were purchasing. We hadn't planned on buying one but after talking with him I'm so glad we have it for our upcoming trip!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like best buy. In general they are very good and dependable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in computer area 15 minutes before a salesperson was available to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted you to know that,overall no other stories can't compare with best by

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please retrain the upfront cashiers on being courteous and helpful, especially if working in a retail store. If they cannot be courteous or helpful, they should not be working in retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always appreciate the sales associates knowledge level and willingness to be so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The available software has declined over the past five years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on Friday to buy the mobile phone but had to wait in line just to get to the guy who was setting up appointments for the next day. I was not expecting that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was in stock but could not find it to put it out for customers to buy.. Store has 39 copies of madden 15 in stock.. But was not on display... Sale associate was never able to find it in the back.. Waited 35 minute .. I end up just buying a ps4 and was not able to buy madden 15 .. Went to target and got it instead.. Disappointed..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed they would not price mat h products online price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work... So far your costumer services are better then all other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be a great place to buy CD's. NOT ANYMORE!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience at Elkdridge warehouse was poor. No customer service. Took over half hour due to lack of effort of employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually a good experience, I was disappointed even though I know it was busy because of black friday. The customer comes first. Do not try and just rush people through the check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was such a long wait to check out and the items that I wanted was gone in 5 minutes when the store opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. The items are always available as advertised. The sales people are always nice and prompt and courteous. The sales person who assisted me yesterday was visible, greeted me when I approached the dept and assisted me in making my purchase promptly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for was on in the display, however it had not been released by the manufacturer at this time. I purchased what I thought was this product in error and subsequently returned it after discovering that the product did not have the feature I was looking for. Clearer labeling by the manufacturer and in the display model could prevented this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should look at the Store "Micro Center" and expand the product lines accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased damaged tv stand. Shipping label still on the box. A few of pieces were found defective during the installation of the stand. Reported issue to the store manager the day after I installed desk. I was looking to get a concession on price of desk because of the conditions managed. Manager asked me to bring in an assembled 100lb table and he will see what he can do. I was clearly sold an item shipped and returned to the store. I didn't want a complete return but a concession . Manager felt it was appropriate for me to bring item in. This was ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the Associate checked to see if I had any Rewards to use as they can expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually have to re-register for rewards program. They could not find my name in the system - I had an old card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed going to Best Buy - always have a positive experience whenever I go there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised to find a large selection of high end DSLR camera equipment. Too many camera stores have closed in the past few years, so it is great to see Best Buy getting into this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that buying music on cd's is old technology, but keep in mind there are those of us who still do. That being said, I would like to see more indie artists in your inventory that would be heard on college radio stations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit the employees were very polite, but no one offered to help. This is the first time this has happened at this store. They are usually very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In working in retail, I would implement a task for the workforce that the product shelves a stocked to their fullest and/or availability. I almost did not give a good review for my visit on this review. I called in ahead to see if the store that is closest to me had the product need which the store associate confirmed that they did indeed. When I arrived at the store, there was only one left on the shelf. The likelihood of the product being sold prior to my arrival was slim to none. However, there could have been another customer, as myself, who really needed the product, purchased it and was happy while the other suffered. I know that majority of my shopping is completed at a Best Buy Store or BestBuy.com for my holiday needs. I would hate to get a 'black eye' assuming that the store would come through for my needs and then find out later that they couldn't just like this experience that I just had for this shopping episode.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the Elkridge, Md Best Buy store to purchase the Shadows of Mordor game for the PS4. It was advertised in the weekly flyer, but not in stock. I purchased it in concurrence with Best Buy Gamers Club, however, the game wasn't in stock. This is a hassle because now I have to return to the store and pick up the game which is not at all convenient for myself. It's a fairly new game with good reviews, so I find it hard to believe that it wasn't in stock. Target down the road had it on their shelf and Amazon.com listed it as in stock now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more rewards points back on purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. You are up to date with Technology and Your Varity of Products is second to none.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be able to "bank" purchases from the previous year to count for the reward zone status. I have purchased over $10,000 at best buy this year and might lose my elite plus membership next year because I replaced all my expensive electronics in one year vs. spreading it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Columbia store is one of the best store Best Buy has.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it annoying there was only one 17-inch monitor laptop for less than $400, and when I decided to get it, there weren't any in stock. I was told the store doesn't really stock the "under $400" laptops. There were only 2 other stores in the state that had the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not certain how the loyalty programs work. Perhaps they could be better explained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of previous VERY BAD experience at a Best Buy, I only buy here if I absolutely have to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find a gaming accessory that I was looking for, the shelves were empty and there was no one around to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a wide variety of tripods in store, and some that are displayed are not in stock. I know it can be ordered for me, but that means another trip to the store to pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good knowledge on TV products, glad i came to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2978 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT EXPERIENCE! I'LL BE BACK TO PURCHASE IPHONE 6 WHEN AVAILABLE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.