Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 410-872-9448
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.3208 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 427

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (385 of 427)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have NEVER received any of my BestBuy rewards emails/coupons since I moved the first time from san diego to washington state. I keep updated my information and I still never get anything.....it is very aggravating. I would like if customer service associate could do this for me at a location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store and the staff! I've been to many other Best Buys and none can hold a candle to this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As said before, very unhappy with Geek squad service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store on Saturday and asked the man at the entrance desk whether or not the flier for sales beginning on Sunday was available. He said no, that Sunday's flier would not be available until Sunday. I did not receive a BB flier in my newspaper on either Saturday or Sunday; my brother, who lives in another state, emailed me to tell me about the sale of the computer that I ultimately bought. Most other stores have their weekly sale flier available a day or two ahead; I couldn't believe that no information was available from BB ahead of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of music has become pretty sad. I know that CDs aren't exactly a money-maker for bigger stores like Best Buy but I used to enjoy browsing the music sections and picking up CDs that I had been searching for. Now I can only count on finding new releases I'm interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to receive coupons for being a Rewards member. That used to bring me into the store more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience with employees seems very hit-and-miss, "your mileage may vary" in terms of getting good help. Some employees are phenomenal and it really almost makes you wonder why they are working at Best Buy. Most seem like the sort of help you would expect at a minimum-wage retail job; unmotivated or burned-out, caring more about selling warranties than actually helping people or being experts at products. I wish that I could safely assume that every employee knew what they were talking about, but I can't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should listen to a customer's needs and not try to upsell them for the sake of upselling them. We bought the product we wanted, and we are very happy with our choice. It was a great value and does the job intended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate was very helpful, item not in stock and ordered to be delivered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still trying to access my rewards online. For some reason I can not connect and it is getting very frustrating. Calls to CS is not working to fix the problem. They are putting in the wrong phone number and rewards number thus unable to connect. If you can help by this email please do so. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I purchased was not in stock but should be in on 8/15. I am hoping this comes through so I will continue stating what an excellent experience I have had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints; very satisfied with this store/staff/products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont particularly like the expiration of rewards in My Rewards. They should not just go away, if not used. the expirations are way too short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount recieved as rewards vs how much you spend is very low, but the 20% I save on games is very much worth it. Certain depts seem understaffed on days like sat and sun that are very busy, yet on the weekdays I will be asked if I need assistance more times than necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like my available rewards to come up when my rewards card is scanned, rather than me having to bring the rewards certificate with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be really helpful, tho difficult for you, to have working models with live software on them so we could try, say, well, actually, you could set them up to use googledocs I suppose, since it wouldn't cost you anything... it's just difficult to tell how well the computer actually works .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printers were not displayed in Computer section - took some time to hunt them down. The printer purchased was supposed to support duplex print, but once at home found the (HP) printer needs an additional mechanism to support duplex.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the casher be rude and complacent in their work is not a good way to send a customer out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some computers on sale as un-boxed or display items did not have adequate information posted to evaluate those models. Having a card showing the memory, SSD or HDD an capacity, etc., would be helpful in considering whether to purchase those models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees of this store are extremely knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great company. Great home store for me. Just need a few more expert staff to help with education about products, especially electronics,which is foreign language for me, and tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to wait in line at the cashier. Instead the salesman was able to ring me up in the department. I appreciated that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If item is returned and resold, please make sure all documentation is in the box and the unit is functioning properly. Had to return to store the next day when the Open Box Surface Arc Touch Mouse Bluetooth failed to pair with laptop. Geek Squad got it to work but I noted the complete documentation on how to pair the unit was missing from the box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More customer associates need to have the friendly personality and knowledge that Syed at Best Buy in Columbia, MD had. He was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't get anything but email advertising so I don't see a value in the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire experience was enjoyable and beneficial!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have been informed that I would need to purchase a power adaptor while I was in the store!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any reason not to have it, but I can't say I see that much value in it. Rewards don't seem to add up to much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for the B1G1 promotion for nintendo 3ds games. The store was not properly stocked in preparation for the sale. This was not a problem just with the store but with Bestbuy.com as well. Bot the nearby stores and the website ran out of stock by the end of sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am kind of disappointed in the increase dollar amount you have to spend to obtain the same level as it used to be the silver premier status. Also, it seems that they are doing away with a couple of great ways to earn points such as the online mall. It's a great program in general but I'm not sure the changes have been overly positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a previous visit before this, you could tell the salemens device preference in the tablet/PC world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was initially satisfied with my experience, after the purchase I learned about another product that would satisfy my needs better at a competitor's store. Two weeks after this purchase, I returned the product for credit. If the sales associate had shown me the choices that I had, I wouldn't have returned the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that I am not welcome to complete this survey without providing a phone number. That is not good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more help with in the cell phone area. I walked in as the doors opened and still had to wait 30 minutes to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock the products you sell. Otherwise, leaving the store, not likely to come back. While I did come back, primarily because I wanted an all in one computer and printer and help from Geek Squad, the second time you still did not have stock. Salespersons were helpful, but cannot magically make stock available. Took 3 trips to Best buy to purchase everything I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real knock is that I often times, when shopping at Bestbuy.com, find that Product details are incomplete or inadequate, especially when running a comparison. I know that is difficult because of the amount of information, but it does create frustration when I find details missing or incorrect regarding a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First thing is, i did not shop at the Frederick Best Buy on that day, it was the Columbia MD Best Buy i shopped at. Second, i was never greeted when i was in the store at all. Third, when i checked out the person scanned my "My Best Buy" card, but failed to inform me that i had reward certificates that i could redeem (albeit only $5). Last, in the fitness section, i was looking for a particular watch(which i ultimately bought) but every display was wrong on the demo units, and the price in particular on the one i bought(TomTom) was wrong and i had to look it up on the website and compare the SKU numbers to make sure it was the price the website said. Also, the units seemed to be just kind of thrown on the shelves in no particular order, so i had to sift through all of the products to find the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there were lots of associates standing around and not actively helping customers. It was a little hard to get help from the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in competitive pricing amongst other online and local retail stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time to complete mobile phone transaction is unacceptable, over 2 hours!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never know my balance. I don't accrue that many points per purchase. It's not integrated into the cash register like Walgreens balance rewards where, upon checkout, you can apply your points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was helpful, knowledgeable and assisted me in making an informed decision. It was a Chromecast dongle versus other options and only a $35 purchase but he still took the 3 minutes to answer a question I had which was appreciated. Since your store is 5 minutes from my front door, I do shop there for items IF you can meet or at least be competitive with online options for pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a specific item ( such as the mini- fridge) is not stocked at a particular store it should be labelled on the website. We wanted to avoid the Security Store, but were told that it is the only store in the Baltimore Area ( we were at Columbia and near Laurel) that actually has the item in stock for us to see. We would not have gone to this location, had that been clearly marked on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the problems at the Wheaton, MD store was that the interactive displays didn't work--i.e. some of the computers that were supposedly on display had error notices or simply weren't working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was very friendly, patient and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a CD for Handels Water Music played by strings and horns and couldn't find a classic music section in the CD aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, extremely helpful associate and fast set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to go to Best Buy for electronics and was browsing in your appliance section after a trip to the restroom and may return to purchase some appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always feel like Best Buy Associates help me make the best purchase to fit my needs, and do not try to over-sell. Extended warranties are offered when appropriate, but are never pushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and have always had pleasant experiences. This is why my husband insisted me going into the store versus online shopping. This visit exceeded all others, even though I've never had a bad experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only that concerned me was that greek service was three days behind. I was told that my computer would be ready on tuesday, which I purchased on Saturday. Luckley, I was able to pick up my system on Monday. The salesperson should have knowns what the schedule is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program never fixed my card which was somehow already assigned to someone else. I have lost all of my points and no one can find them. I'm very frustrated with this program. I was promised a call back, and no one ever called. So I have given up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the longest time the loyalty program also provided points when you used financing. Now there are no points and it takes a way from the program and the value that it used to provide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very loud rap music playing in the store. I could not wait to get out of there and thought of complaining to the manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some areas of the store seemed very cluttered. Also, sales associates need to readily greet customers. even if they are with another customer, at least the customer and let them know they will be with the asap if help is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We received the wrong TV. The security checkout did not catch it. We only discovered it was the wrong model after we brought it home and set it up. While disappointed to have to return to the store to correct the situation, everyone was *amazingly* apologetic and attentive to correcting the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that I had to wait in line for >10 minutes waiting for the manager to sign off on a 10% discount (which turns couldn't even be applied to my purchase). The manager was at least apologetic for the wait and gave me a small discount for the inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is not easy to figure out how many rewards points I have and I have no idea how to take advantage of them. I also receive rewards certificates from time to time but they always seem to expire before I get to use them. If these certificates are going to expire they should somehow transfer to bankable points that can be utilized at a later date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't really know much about the loyalty program even though I've been a member for several years; seems rather useless with no info on how to use or benefits. Need to do a better job on that. I usually stop at Best Buy first before going to Costco to check things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that I do not feel pressure from associates as if they are working on commission. It felt like a carmax experience1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked a warning that the instructions would be "on the box" and as "pictures" and not written assembly instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program is wonderful. It causes my family to purchase from Best Buy first before any other store. Please do not make and changes to this program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate going into Best Buy. It is a zoo full of too much pushy marketing and too many unsupervised children running around. I would have preferred to purchase from another store, but no one had a unit configured the way I needed it in stock, and I was in too much of a hurry to order from Apple.Next time I will plan ahead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely come back for cell phones in the future. It was a great improvement over shopping at the Verizon store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that you would carry the Apple USB-Lightning connector in the store that is LONGER than 1 meter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was nice, patient, courteous, and knowledgable. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest issue with my visit was the issues with Best Buy's inventory and checkout systems. The employee was very nice but several issues arose that caused my wait to purchase my product to exceed a reasonable time frame. One, the inventory said that there was one laptop in stock, there wasn't. I was informed this had happened yesterday as well, clearly and issue with inventory. Two, during checkout, the electronic form used for ordering the product for me to pickup at another store was giving the employee significant trouble. It wouldn't let him fill in certain parts of the form. We had to switch checkout terminals and this did not fix the problem. After sometime, the employee managed to get the system to cooperate. Again, I was informed this had occurred early with another customer, so it is clearly a problem with Best Buy's checkout systems.Beyond that, the employee who helped me was very knowledgeable and friendly and the store was clean, modern, and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good experience this time. I will consider make my purchase next time at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instead of giving us Rewards points based on amount charged to Best Buy card, you should simply lower the price, thus saving everybody time and trouble.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its imperative to have hands on evaluation of products and as we get older the Geek squad support will really help. We just bought from your Columbia MD store a TV, Laptop PC and printer use Geek Squad and are totally satisfied with sale, delivery and install processes and will be back. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you need a manager who check the assistance availability in different part of store especially in MD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

add a map at the entrance inside the store w a feedback address/e-mail/phone so anyone make send suggestions directly to the section applicable. Have live i-net kiosks so customers can do instore research but place a surevey before any customer query (BB employees could have a bypass key combo) and then study the data entered into the kiosk. Perhaps a limit of 10 minutes should also be applied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My customer service experience was fantastic. I felt like a valued customer and will continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees should be knowledgable about each section or at least the section next to there department both computer people went to go find someone who could help me and next time I saw them they were just hanging out in their section and said they paged someone 10 minutes later I was helped. Also you staff should be aware of what sales you are having I fist came in on a Friday and when asked about the free installation offer it seemed like the first time she had heard of it. I worked at a best buy and know they train employees better than that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I did not buy the additional accessories was that the item I selected was not the newest and accessories were limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should have a longer time until expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its nice to see sales associates that provide good customer service when many other stores don't seem to worry about educating their sales associates and how they treat customers. They always act professional and they truly want to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was an extremely successful experience at the columbia location, however i did not receive the same experience when i previously exchanged my phone...the process was very tedious and couldve been expedited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the cashier, I did not feel I was his focus during the transaction. He called me up, but then turned his attention to the phone, with out even saying "Please excuese me" or some such. I gave him a Rewards Zone coupon but I had and had to ask if my account was credited with the purchase. He just seemed like it was a "get 'em in, get 'em out" kind of job to him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store design caught me by surprise. Having the camera products displayed front and center was much more convenient than having to wander through the store to locate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates should act faster when an alarm goes off (probably in error). The sound is very loud and annoying throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales will increase if multiple depth sensories are used in the store. Ex. sound, touch, smell, taste and lighting. Check out the Wegman's approach then emulate anything you can to make the customer not want to leave the store. Currently, the Columbia store gives a dry quick in and out seamless experience. This is good if the customer knows exactly what they want but can be more intense for customers who are just looking for a new product. Ex. PS4 was not in demo mode so who would buy it without previous knowledge?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more exclusive deals and extended return time. Additionally would like a higher cash back rate for the highest tier members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and the staff, they are always nice and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please advertise that price matching is not available during holiday special events. If it is, then penalize stores that claim otherwise. Also, I have noticed a considerable decline in employee attitude since I started shopping at the Best Buy closest to me. They are curt, and very uninterested in providing common courtesy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to go back to offering the 0% financing along with still letting the customer get the rewards points for purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My redeemable rewards disappeared. The cycle started all over. Needs a revamping of the system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there was a way to know if the laptops I was interested in where definitely located at a particular location while shopping online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none. Everything went fine for me. The product works fine. All is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

- I would really like it if the reward certificates did not expire.- There was a display that I wanted to see that involved attaching camera lenses to me mobile phone. the display was set up but the lenses were not set out. Although I had not planned to purchase the lenses. I had not heard of this and really would have liked to see it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store had a wide selection of laptops, but not a good selection of high performance ones. I went in thinking I was going to buy a Samsung, however the model on display was not working properly and they weren't in stock. Mica showed me an ASUS that fit all my needs, except a few. So far, I'm satisfied with the laptop but I'm not very happy with Windows 8.1 - it is very glitchy and does weird things - I'm hoping it's the OS and not the ASUS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service but not enough options to choose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We chose Best Buy because we were buying a a product for a family member in another state. We wanted our family member to be able to go back to a "computer store" that would make her comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the black mini iPad in stock in the 32 or 64G

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love our Columbia store, they always have items in stock or quickly ship it to the store. Thanks for always providing great products and quality service :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didnt know there was going to be an addiction box, i stated everything the previous comment box. To repeat the one recommendation, if it would be possible to add order number or tracking number of the receipt. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store information is incorrect. Store visit on 4/26 was at the Columbia, Maryland store. I repeat this was not the Annapolis, MD store as is indicated in the email containing the survey. Please make note of this. The store in Columbia is now my store of choice based on many factors, to include associate friendliness and most importantly helpfulness in completing my purchase. Due to a poor experience at the Annapolis store I prefer to use the Columbia location when possible. The location rocks in comparison to others and should be duplicated in every aspect throughout BB's remaining stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the display some monitors with built-in speakers so that individuals could find out the prices of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy at this location was by far the best one I've ever visited throughout the US.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3208 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that they should give you the points as well as 0% financing...they have changed that so that you only get one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.