Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 410-872-9448
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.3235 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 408

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (367 of 408)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire experience was enjoyable and beneficial!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have been informed that I would need to purchase a power adaptor while I was in the store!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any reason not to have it, but I can't say I see that much value in it. Rewards don't seem to add up to much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for the B1G1 promotion for nintendo 3ds games. The store was not properly stocked in preparation for the sale. This was not a problem just with the store but with Bestbuy.com as well. Bot the nearby stores and the website ran out of stock by the end of sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am kind of disappointed in the increase dollar amount you have to spend to obtain the same level as it used to be the silver premier status. Also, it seems that they are doing away with a couple of great ways to earn points such as the online mall. It's a great program in general but I'm not sure the changes have been overly positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a previous visit before this, you could tell the salemens device preference in the tablet/PC world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was initially satisfied with my experience, after the purchase I learned about another product that would satisfy my needs better at a competitor's store. Two weeks after this purchase, I returned the product for credit. If the sales associate had shown me the choices that I had, I wouldn't have returned the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that I am not welcome to complete this survey without providing a phone number. That is not good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more help with in the cell phone area. I walked in as the doors opened and still had to wait 30 minutes to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock the products you sell. Otherwise, leaving the store, not likely to come back. While I did come back, primarily because I wanted an all in one computer and printer and help from Geek Squad, the second time you still did not have stock. Salespersons were helpful, but cannot magically make stock available. Took 3 trips to Best buy to purchase everything I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real knock is that I often times, when shopping at Bestbuy.com, find that Product details are incomplete or inadequate, especially when running a comparison. I know that is difficult because of the amount of information, but it does create frustration when I find details missing or incorrect regarding a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First thing is, i did not shop at the Frederick Best Buy on that day, it was the Columbia MD Best Buy i shopped at. Second, i was never greeted when i was in the store at all. Third, when i checked out the person scanned my "My Best Buy" card, but failed to inform me that i had reward certificates that i could redeem (albeit only $5). Last, in the fitness section, i was looking for a particular watch(which i ultimately bought) but every display was wrong on the demo units, and the price in particular on the one i bought(TomTom) was wrong and i had to look it up on the website and compare the SKU numbers to make sure it was the price the website said. Also, the units seemed to be just kind of thrown on the shelves in no particular order, so i had to sift through all of the products to find the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there were lots of associates standing around and not actively helping customers. It was a little hard to get help from the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in competitive pricing amongst other online and local retail stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time to complete mobile phone transaction is unacceptable, over 2 hours!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never know my balance. I don't accrue that many points per purchase. It's not integrated into the cash register like Walgreens balance rewards where, upon checkout, you can apply your points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was helpful, knowledgeable and assisted me in making an informed decision. It was a Chromecast dongle versus other options and only a $35 purchase but he still took the 3 minutes to answer a question I had which was appreciated. Since your store is 5 minutes from my front door, I do shop there for items IF you can meet or at least be competitive with online options for pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a specific item ( such as the mini- fridge) is not stocked at a particular store it should be labelled on the website. We wanted to avoid the Security Store, but were told that it is the only store in the Baltimore Area ( we were at Columbia and near Laurel) that actually has the item in stock for us to see. We would not have gone to this location, had that been clearly marked on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the problems at the Wheaton, MD store was that the interactive displays didn't work--i.e. some of the computers that were supposedly on display had error notices or simply weren't working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was very friendly, patient and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a CD for Handels Water Music played by strings and horns and couldn't find a classic music section in the CD aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, extremely helpful associate and fast set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to go to Best Buy for electronics and was browsing in your appliance section after a trip to the restroom and may return to purchase some appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always feel like Best Buy Associates help me make the best purchase to fit my needs, and do not try to over-sell. Extended warranties are offered when appropriate, but are never pushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and have always had pleasant experiences. This is why my husband insisted me going into the store versus online shopping. This visit exceeded all others, even though I've never had a bad experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only that concerned me was that greek service was three days behind. I was told that my computer would be ready on tuesday, which I purchased on Saturday. Luckley, I was able to pick up my system on Monday. The salesperson should have knowns what the schedule is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program never fixed my card which was somehow already assigned to someone else. I have lost all of my points and no one can find them. I'm very frustrated with this program. I was promised a call back, and no one ever called. So I have given up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the longest time the loyalty program also provided points when you used financing. Now there are no points and it takes a way from the program and the value that it used to provide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very loud rap music playing in the store. I could not wait to get out of there and thought of complaining to the manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some areas of the store seemed very cluttered. Also, sales associates need to readily greet customers. even if they are with another customer, at least the customer and let them know they will be with the asap if help is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We received the wrong TV. The security checkout did not catch it. We only discovered it was the wrong model after we brought it home and set it up. While disappointed to have to return to the store to correct the situation, everyone was *amazingly* apologetic and attentive to correcting the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that I had to wait in line for >10 minutes waiting for the manager to sign off on a 10% discount (which turns couldn't even be applied to my purchase). The manager was at least apologetic for the wait and gave me a small discount for the inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is not easy to figure out how many rewards points I have and I have no idea how to take advantage of them. I also receive rewards certificates from time to time but they always seem to expire before I get to use them. If these certificates are going to expire they should somehow transfer to bankable points that can be utilized at a later date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't really know much about the loyalty program even though I've been a member for several years; seems rather useless with no info on how to use or benefits. Need to do a better job on that. I usually stop at Best Buy first before going to Costco to check things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that I do not feel pressure from associates as if they are working on commission. It felt like a carmax experience1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked a warning that the instructions would be "on the box" and as "pictures" and not written assembly instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program is wonderful. It causes my family to purchase from Best Buy first before any other store. Please do not make and changes to this program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate going into Best Buy. It is a zoo full of too much pushy marketing and too many unsupervised children running around. I would have preferred to purchase from another store, but no one had a unit configured the way I needed it in stock, and I was in too much of a hurry to order from Apple.Next time I will plan ahead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely come back for cell phones in the future. It was a great improvement over shopping at the Verizon store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that you would carry the Apple USB-Lightning connector in the store that is LONGER than 1 meter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was nice, patient, courteous, and knowledgable. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest issue with my visit was the issues with Best Buy's inventory and checkout systems. The employee was very nice but several issues arose that caused my wait to purchase my product to exceed a reasonable time frame. One, the inventory said that there was one laptop in stock, there wasn't. I was informed this had happened yesterday as well, clearly and issue with inventory. Two, during checkout, the electronic form used for ordering the product for me to pickup at another store was giving the employee significant trouble. It wouldn't let him fill in certain parts of the form. We had to switch checkout terminals and this did not fix the problem. After sometime, the employee managed to get the system to cooperate. Again, I was informed this had occurred early with another customer, so it is clearly a problem with Best Buy's checkout systems.Beyond that, the employee who helped me was very knowledgeable and friendly and the store was clean, modern, and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a good experience this time. I will consider make my purchase next time at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instead of giving us Rewards points based on amount charged to Best Buy card, you should simply lower the price, thus saving everybody time and trouble.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its imperative to have hands on evaluation of products and as we get older the Geek squad support will really help. We just bought from your Columbia MD store a TV, Laptop PC and printer use Geek Squad and are totally satisfied with sale, delivery and install processes and will be back. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you need a manager who check the assistance availability in different part of store especially in MD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

add a map at the entrance inside the store w a feedback address/e-mail/phone so anyone make send suggestions directly to the section applicable. Have live i-net kiosks so customers can do instore research but place a surevey before any customer query (BB employees could have a bypass key combo) and then study the data entered into the kiosk. Perhaps a limit of 10 minutes should also be applied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My customer service experience was fantastic. I felt like a valued customer and will continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees should be knowledgable about each section or at least the section next to there department both computer people went to go find someone who could help me and next time I saw them they were just hanging out in their section and said they paged someone 10 minutes later I was helped. Also you staff should be aware of what sales you are having I fist came in on a Friday and when asked about the free installation offer it seemed like the first time she had heard of it. I worked at a best buy and know they train employees better than that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I did not buy the additional accessories was that the item I selected was not the newest and accessories were limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should have a longer time until expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its nice to see sales associates that provide good customer service when many other stores don't seem to worry about educating their sales associates and how they treat customers. They always act professional and they truly want to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was an extremely successful experience at the columbia location, however i did not receive the same experience when i previously exchanged my phone...the process was very tedious and couldve been expedited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the cashier, I did not feel I was his focus during the transaction. He called me up, but then turned his attention to the phone, with out even saying "Please excuese me" or some such. I gave him a Rewards Zone coupon but I had and had to ask if my account was credited with the purchase. He just seemed like it was a "get 'em in, get 'em out" kind of job to him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store design caught me by surprise. Having the camera products displayed front and center was much more convenient than having to wander through the store to locate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates should act faster when an alarm goes off (probably in error). The sound is very loud and annoying throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales will increase if multiple depth sensories are used in the store. Ex. sound, touch, smell, taste and lighting. Check out the Wegman's approach then emulate anything you can to make the customer not want to leave the store. Currently, the Columbia store gives a dry quick in and out seamless experience. This is good if the customer knows exactly what they want but can be more intense for customers who are just looking for a new product. Ex. PS4 was not in demo mode so who would buy it without previous knowledge?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more exclusive deals and extended return time. Additionally would like a higher cash back rate for the highest tier members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and the staff, they are always nice and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please advertise that price matching is not available during holiday special events. If it is, then penalize stores that claim otherwise. Also, I have noticed a considerable decline in employee attitude since I started shopping at the Best Buy closest to me. They are curt, and very uninterested in providing common courtesy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to go back to offering the 0% financing along with still letting the customer get the rewards points for purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My redeemable rewards disappeared. The cycle started all over. Needs a revamping of the system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there was a way to know if the laptops I was interested in where definitely located at a particular location while shopping online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none. Everything went fine for me. The product works fine. All is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

- I would really like it if the reward certificates did not expire.- There was a display that I wanted to see that involved attaching camera lenses to me mobile phone. the display was set up but the lenses were not set out. Although I had not planned to purchase the lenses. I had not heard of this and really would have liked to see it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store had a wide selection of laptops, but not a good selection of high performance ones. I went in thinking I was going to buy a Samsung, however the model on display was not working properly and they weren't in stock. Mica showed me an ASUS that fit all my needs, except a few. So far, I'm satisfied with the laptop but I'm not very happy with Windows 8.1 - it is very glitchy and does weird things - I'm hoping it's the OS and not the ASUS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service but not enough options to choose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We chose Best Buy because we were buying a a product for a family member in another state. We wanted our family member to be able to go back to a "computer store" that would make her comfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the black mini iPad in stock in the 32 or 64G

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love our Columbia store, they always have items in stock or quickly ship it to the store. Thanks for always providing great products and quality service :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didnt know there was going to be an addiction box, i stated everything the previous comment box. To repeat the one recommendation, if it would be possible to add order number or tracking number of the receipt. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store information is incorrect. Store visit on 4/26 was at the Columbia, Maryland store. I repeat this was not the Annapolis, MD store as is indicated in the email containing the survey. Please make note of this. The store in Columbia is now my store of choice based on many factors, to include associate friendliness and most importantly helpfulness in completing my purchase. Due to a poor experience at the Annapolis store I prefer to use the Columbia location when possible. The location rocks in comparison to others and should be duplicated in every aspect throughout BB's remaining stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the display some monitors with built-in speakers so that individuals could find out the prices of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy at this location was by far the best one I've ever visited throughout the US.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that they should give you the points as well as 0% financing...they have changed that so that you only get one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they had a larger selection of soundtracks. I usually have to buy them online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that I could receive points as well as the extended time to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish all stores were as accommodating and professionally run as the Best Buy in Columbia, MD!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your prices are typically higher than shopping online however if I need something immediately then your store is 5 minutes from me so the convenience factor outweighs the higher pricing in that instance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store employees are always very helpful and willing to take as much time as you need, they listen to your needs and then try to guide you in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be there. We have too many computer/tv/etc specialty stores that are gone by the wayside. Also, think more about the the needs of the tech oriented customer who wants to upgrade instead of re-cycle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

simply stated: We buy all of our computers, tv, phones from Best Buy. My wife and I feel it's important to talk with knowledgeable people about products we purchase and the Geek Squad is a big plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ive been going to bestbuy for years and I always go back I love the lay out of the store clean and friendly people work there its a pleasure to shop at best buy I do all my shopping there and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have products on display or for sale, they should be in stock!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the service that I received and am very glad that it shopped at best buy rather than purchasing online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to purchase a webcam. I already learned on a previous visit to another store you have webcams / net cams / video cams (number of names) in 3 different locations in your store. I was also surprised how little your sales folks know of this emerging technology for the home consumers. Someone should bring all of them closer together into one department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have come in to look at phones before yet no one seems friendly or better still interested in helping find, explore and answer any questions that may seem small. Please make sure the salespeople in the mobile section realize that just because someone has a blackberry and finally is ready for a new phone, that to be kind and helpful to make that sale, to make that customer happy walking out that door with their purchase. Also just because someone comes in with jeans and tennis shoes (very casual) doesn't mean they don't have money to buy anything they want. In otherwords don't stereotype.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

outstanding experience and extremely happy with my purchase :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should get the other MD store at Arundel Mills in better shape...store attractiveness and employee quality is lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only have one additional comment. The camera that I purchased went on sale the very next day. It was available for $50 less for camera alone and a bundle became available. It would have been nice to know. I plan to get the bundle in the store when I pick up my camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This may just have been a one-off day for the employees, but the customer service was not so great. I really like shopping at Best Buy, but poor customer service greatly influences my decision on returning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost my account, even though I had the number, I lost some points, then I had two accounts, then I had to merge them. Annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I come into your store very often the staff knows me by my first name in all different departments. That is what I love about your staff, they have taken it personal to remember me as a valued and important costumer. I don't know if you tells your staff to do this or not, but if you do not then you have the best staff. I haven't ever have had that anywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a new computer and while I was there I bought my mother one too. It is being sent to her in Florida. Would be nice, especially for seniors if there was a courtesy delivery and set up. She is 84, but she does well with learning about new technology. Just a thought to consider. She is excited to be receiving a new All in One since her other computer is 10 years old. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation: keep your employees happy & they will keep your clients happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a really great store. I like the way they/the store continues to evolve with the latest technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for a year of Geek Squad support. The Geek Squad location was where my order was completed and I paid. There were Geek Squad members sitting at the location - it would have been nice to meet one and have them explain their services in greater detail. Just a "nice to have"; not an absolute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't been impressed by Best Buy in the past. I am in the military and been to many stores, but this one by far was the most impressive, in Columbia, MD. I have never received so much knowledgeable information and awesome customer service. Everyone was patient in each department, and answered my questions like a pro. I really changed my perception that Best Buy was just an over-priced store full of outdated electronics and things not in stock. I really enjoyed my experience and am happy to say I would recommend and shop at Best Buy again.My only comment would be to change the rewards program website that is mobile, to be the same as the bestbuy.com's available on your computer. I forgot my password, and there was an "old" e-mail still in my rewards database, so all of my reward points went to an e-mail I couldn't access anymore. I wish that I could have just had the employee that helped me through my entire experience, just click and change a few things by verifying some information, instead of me calling a hotline with staff that was really hard to understand. Although I was patient, I was trying to transfer my reward points from a large previous purchase, to a new created e-mail account, but whenever I kept clicking on my droid "go to desktop site" on the mobile one, it kept logging me out during the Best Buy representative's telephonic instructions. It was only when I got home and called, verified my card, and received an e-mail to change my information that I was finally able to verify myself and change over my account to a new e-mail that was accessible. Here are my light suggestions:1) Make your mobile site have the same features as your desktop website, so when you want to access information that you need to, you don't have glitches going between the two, and getting logged off.2) Make your customer service for most issues available 24/7, not until just 11 PM, it would increase your number of employees, and improve your customer service and feedback.3) If a person is purchasing something, has their I.D., a driver's license, their reward card, their cell phone, and a verified means of purchase with their name on it (i.e. a credit card), give the service employees access to their accounts to HELP them make the changes they need- like changing their points over, their e-mail, or making a new password. This may not only encourage those who don't have a rewards card to set one up immediately, but it will also be more convenient for the customer and give your employees a sense of trust and loyalty, increasing their morale. This would also decrease the number of complaints you receive about customer service in general, in that you were not able to finish your purchase or didn't get the reward points you deserved from a customer's point of view as soon as possible.Other than the mobile website and the desktop website, and having to deal with talking to someone over the phone to change my e-mail address because I currently didn't have access to view my rewards account, I was extremely pleased with everything Best Buy had to offer today, I would definitely go back. THANKS SO MUCH!!!! You're awesome, stay awesome.Sincerely,A Best Buyliever! Jennifer Grier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing else to add. The sales associate was perfect (one of the best we've encountered), the guy at the learning center was great, the tech plan is awesome. Best Buy rocks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3235 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a huge fan of Best Buy literally since 1992! I have good shopping experiences here, and prefer to buy things in person at the store, rather than online, because I want to try things out myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.