Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 410-872-9448
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.3048 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 479

89.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (430 of 479)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was stress free on a day when I was expecting to face long lines and long waits to talk with a sales associate. I didn't wait at all. The sales associate spent time with me helping me make a decision and then checked me out as a register near where the product was displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it's hard to find small accessories like flash drives because they're on low (under counter) displays or sort of randomly placed among the big items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase Turbotax 2014. Website indicated that product was in stock at my store. Store system indicated that product was in stock. Nobody could located product. Ended up ordering online for home delivery, but wasted time and gas going to store based on web based information indicating that product was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shopping for our phones was an experience i was no prepared for. customers need to be patient with the store employees because it does take time to go over the whole transaction from start to finish. i don't know that more sales people would help or not. We showed up when the store first opened and were there for 3 hrs. This mainly had to do with the company contract i have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the same product listed on BestBuy website but for a different price and soldout online when I came to the store inperson, paid around $22 dollars more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've made many purchases at my Best Buy in Columbia, MD. and I'm always pleased with the helpfulness and service there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While not service-related, it was disappointing to receive a $20 off coupon today for the game I just purchased Tuesday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to mention the salesman showed us different lenses for the camera we were purchasing. We hadn't planned on buying one but after talking with him I'm so glad we have it for our upcoming trip!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like best buy. In general they are very good and dependable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in computer area 15 minutes before a salesperson was available to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted you to know that,overall no other stories can't compare with best by

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please retrain the upfront cashiers on being courteous and helpful, especially if working in a retail store. If they cannot be courteous or helpful, they should not be working in retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always appreciate the sales associates knowledge level and willingness to be so helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The available software has declined over the past five years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on Friday to buy the mobile phone but had to wait in line just to get to the guy who was setting up appointments for the next day. I was not expecting that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was in stock but could not find it to put it out for customers to buy.. Store has 39 copies of madden 15 in stock.. But was not on display... Sale associate was never able to find it in the back.. Waited 35 minute .. I end up just buying a ps4 and was not able to buy madden 15 .. Went to target and got it instead.. Disappointed..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed they would not price mat h products online price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work... So far your costumer services are better then all other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be a great place to buy CD's. NOT ANYMORE!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience at Elkdridge warehouse was poor. No customer service. Took over half hour due to lack of effort of employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually a good experience, I was disappointed even though I know it was busy because of black friday. The customer comes first. Do not try and just rush people through the check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was such a long wait to check out and the items that I wanted was gone in 5 minutes when the store opened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. The items are always available as advertised. The sales people are always nice and prompt and courteous. The sales person who assisted me yesterday was visible, greeted me when I approached the dept and assisted me in making my purchase promptly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was looking for was on in the display, however it had not been released by the manufacturer at this time. I purchased what I thought was this product in error and subsequently returned it after discovering that the product did not have the feature I was looking for. Clearer labeling by the manufacturer and in the display model could prevented this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should look at the Store "Micro Center" and expand the product lines accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased damaged tv stand. Shipping label still on the box. A few of pieces were found defective during the installation of the stand. Reported issue to the store manager the day after I installed desk. I was looking to get a concession on price of desk because of the conditions managed. Manager asked me to bring in an assembled 100lb table and he will see what he can do. I was clearly sold an item shipped and returned to the store. I didn't want a complete return but a concession . Manager felt it was appropriate for me to bring item in. This was ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the Associate checked to see if I had any Rewards to use as they can expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually have to re-register for rewards program. They could not find my name in the system - I had an old card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed going to Best Buy - always have a positive experience whenever I go there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised to find a large selection of high end DSLR camera equipment. Too many camera stores have closed in the past few years, so it is great to see Best Buy getting into this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that buying music on cd's is old technology, but keep in mind there are those of us who still do. That being said, I would like to see more indie artists in your inventory that would be heard on college radio stations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit the employees were very polite, but no one offered to help. This is the first time this has happened at this store. They are usually very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In working in retail, I would implement a task for the workforce that the product shelves a stocked to their fullest and/or availability. I almost did not give a good review for my visit on this review. I called in ahead to see if the store that is closest to me had the product need which the store associate confirmed that they did indeed. When I arrived at the store, there was only one left on the shelf. The likelihood of the product being sold prior to my arrival was slim to none. However, there could have been another customer, as myself, who really needed the product, purchased it and was happy while the other suffered. I know that majority of my shopping is completed at a Best Buy Store or BestBuy.com for my holiday needs. I would hate to get a 'black eye' assuming that the store would come through for my needs and then find out later that they couldn't just like this experience that I just had for this shopping episode.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the Elkridge, Md Best Buy store to purchase the Shadows of Mordor game for the PS4. It was advertised in the weekly flyer, but not in stock. I purchased it in concurrence with Best Buy Gamers Club, however, the game wasn't in stock. This is a hassle because now I have to return to the store and pick up the game which is not at all convenient for myself. It's a fairly new game with good reviews, so I find it hard to believe that it wasn't in stock. Target down the road had it on their shelf and Amazon.com listed it as in stock now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more rewards points back on purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. You are up to date with Technology and Your Varity of Products is second to none.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be able to "bank" purchases from the previous year to count for the reward zone status. I have purchased over $10,000 at best buy this year and might lose my elite plus membership next year because I replaced all my expensive electronics in one year vs. spreading it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Columbia store is one of the best store Best Buy has.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it annoying there was only one 17-inch monitor laptop for less than $400, and when I decided to get it, there weren't any in stock. I was told the store doesn't really stock the "under $400" laptops. There were only 2 other stores in the state that had the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not certain how the loyalty programs work. Perhaps they could be better explained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of previous VERY BAD experience at a Best Buy, I only buy here if I absolutely have to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find a gaming accessory that I was looking for, the shelves were empty and there was no one around to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a wide variety of tripods in store, and some that are displayed are not in stock. I know it can be ordered for me, but that means another trip to the store to pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good knowledge on TV products, glad i came to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT EXPERIENCE! I'LL BE BACK TO PURCHASE IPHONE 6 WHEN AVAILABLE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like the ability to combine Reward accounts. Somehow, we have multiple accounts under one phone number, which creates some confusion at checkout in terms of which account to credit rewards points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple of days after purchasing the Apple Laptop it went on sale for $100 less. I went to the Customer Service desk with my receipt and got the $100 put back on my credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually go to best buy In Wheaton. From now on I will only go to this one. The lighting and store layout is better. I'm sure that this helps to staff the better as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reward certificates should not expire before I get a chance to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We tried and requested service but was unable to get any. Cashier was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy major electronics and appliances at Best Buy because of the financing options. Saw that the options have come down a bit and financing is generally capped for most items at 12 months vice 18 or 24 months as I had shopped with in the past. Would like to see those financing options return as I would be more likely to buy more stuff if those options were available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I like best buy, its product descriptions are great, and the wide variety of items is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. Usually the associates are great, but I was upset with this shopping trip. I've never been treated that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have NEVER received any of my BestBuy rewards emails/coupons since I moved the first time from san diego to washington state. I keep updated my information and I still never get anything.....it is very aggravating. I would like if customer service associate could do this for me at a location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store and the staff! I've been to many other Best Buys and none can hold a candle to this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As said before, very unhappy with Geek squad service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store on Saturday and asked the man at the entrance desk whether or not the flier for sales beginning on Sunday was available. He said no, that Sunday's flier would not be available until Sunday. I did not receive a BB flier in my newspaper on either Saturday or Sunday; my brother, who lives in another state, emailed me to tell me about the sale of the computer that I ultimately bought. Most other stores have their weekly sale flier available a day or two ahead; I couldn't believe that no information was available from BB ahead of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of music has become pretty sad. I know that CDs aren't exactly a money-maker for bigger stores like Best Buy but I used to enjoy browsing the music sections and picking up CDs that I had been searching for. Now I can only count on finding new releases I'm interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to receive coupons for being a Rewards member. That used to bring me into the store more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience with employees seems very hit-and-miss, "your mileage may vary" in terms of getting good help. Some employees are phenomenal and it really almost makes you wonder why they are working at Best Buy. Most seem like the sort of help you would expect at a minimum-wage retail job; unmotivated or burned-out, caring more about selling warranties than actually helping people or being experts at products. I wish that I could safely assume that every employee knew what they were talking about, but I can't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should listen to a customer's needs and not try to upsell them for the sake of upselling them. We bought the product we wanted, and we are very happy with our choice. It was a great value and does the job intended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate was very helpful, item not in stock and ordered to be delivered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still trying to access my rewards online. For some reason I can not connect and it is getting very frustrating. Calls to CS is not working to fix the problem. They are putting in the wrong phone number and rewards number thus unable to connect. If you can help by this email please do so. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I purchased was not in stock but should be in on 8/15. I am hoping this comes through so I will continue stating what an excellent experience I have had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints; very satisfied with this store/staff/products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont particularly like the expiration of rewards in My Rewards. They should not just go away, if not used. the expirations are way too short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount recieved as rewards vs how much you spend is very low, but the 20% I save on games is very much worth it. Certain depts seem understaffed on days like sat and sun that are very busy, yet on the weekdays I will be asked if I need assistance more times than necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like my available rewards to come up when my rewards card is scanned, rather than me having to bring the rewards certificate with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be really helpful, tho difficult for you, to have working models with live software on them so we could try, say, well, actually, you could set them up to use googledocs I suppose, since it wouldn't cost you anything... it's just difficult to tell how well the computer actually works .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printers were not displayed in Computer section - took some time to hunt them down. The printer purchased was supposed to support duplex print, but once at home found the (HP) printer needs an additional mechanism to support duplex.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the casher be rude and complacent in their work is not a good way to send a customer out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some computers on sale as un-boxed or display items did not have adequate information posted to evaluate those models. Having a card showing the memory, SSD or HDD an capacity, etc., would be helpful in considering whether to purchase those models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees of this store are extremely knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great company. Great home store for me. Just need a few more expert staff to help with education about products, especially electronics,which is foreign language for me, and tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to wait in line at the cashier. Instead the salesman was able to ring me up in the department. I appreciated that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If item is returned and resold, please make sure all documentation is in the box and the unit is functioning properly. Had to return to store the next day when the Open Box Surface Arc Touch Mouse Bluetooth failed to pair with laptop. Geek Squad got it to work but I noted the complete documentation on how to pair the unit was missing from the box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More customer associates need to have the friendly personality and knowledge that Syed at Best Buy in Columbia, MD had. He was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't get anything but email advertising so I don't see a value in the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire experience was enjoyable and beneficial!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have been informed that I would need to purchase a power adaptor while I was in the store!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any reason not to have it, but I can't say I see that much value in it. Rewards don't seem to add up to much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for the B1G1 promotion for nintendo 3ds games. The store was not properly stocked in preparation for the sale. This was not a problem just with the store but with Bestbuy.com as well. Bot the nearby stores and the website ran out of stock by the end of sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am kind of disappointed in the increase dollar amount you have to spend to obtain the same level as it used to be the silver premier status. Also, it seems that they are doing away with a couple of great ways to earn points such as the online mall. It's a great program in general but I'm not sure the changes have been overly positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a previous visit before this, you could tell the salemens device preference in the tablet/PC world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was initially satisfied with my experience, after the purchase I learned about another product that would satisfy my needs better at a competitor's store. Two weeks after this purchase, I returned the product for credit. If the sales associate had shown me the choices that I had, I wouldn't have returned the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that I am not welcome to complete this survey without providing a phone number. That is not good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more help with in the cell phone area. I walked in as the doors opened and still had to wait 30 minutes to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock the products you sell. Otherwise, leaving the store, not likely to come back. While I did come back, primarily because I wanted an all in one computer and printer and help from Geek Squad, the second time you still did not have stock. Salespersons were helpful, but cannot magically make stock available. Took 3 trips to Best buy to purchase everything I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real knock is that I often times, when shopping at Bestbuy.com, find that Product details are incomplete or inadequate, especially when running a comparison. I know that is difficult because of the amount of information, but it does create frustration when I find details missing or incorrect regarding a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First thing is, i did not shop at the Frederick Best Buy on that day, it was the Columbia MD Best Buy i shopped at. Second, i was never greeted when i was in the store at all. Third, when i checked out the person scanned my "My Best Buy" card, but failed to inform me that i had reward certificates that i could redeem (albeit only $5). Last, in the fitness section, i was looking for a particular watch(which i ultimately bought) but every display was wrong on the demo units, and the price in particular on the one i bought(TomTom) was wrong and i had to look it up on the website and compare the SKU numbers to make sure it was the price the website said. Also, the units seemed to be just kind of thrown on the shelves in no particular order, so i had to sift through all of the products to find the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there were lots of associates standing around and not actively helping customers. It was a little hard to get help from the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in competitive pricing amongst other online and local retail stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time to complete mobile phone transaction is unacceptable, over 2 hours!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never know my balance. I don't accrue that many points per purchase. It's not integrated into the cash register like Walgreens balance rewards where, upon checkout, you can apply your points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was helpful, knowledgeable and assisted me in making an informed decision. It was a Chromecast dongle versus other options and only a $35 purchase but he still took the 3 minutes to answer a question I had which was appreciated. Since your store is 5 minutes from my front door, I do shop there for items IF you can meet or at least be competitive with online options for pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a specific item ( such as the mini- fridge) is not stocked at a particular store it should be labelled on the website. We wanted to avoid the Security Store, but were told that it is the only store in the Baltimore Area ( we were at Columbia and near Laurel) that actually has the item in stock for us to see. We would not have gone to this location, had that been clearly marked on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the problems at the Wheaton, MD store was that the interactive displays didn't work--i.e. some of the computers that were supposedly on display had error notices or simply weren't working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was very friendly, patient and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a CD for Handels Water Music played by strings and horns and couldn't find a classic music section in the CD aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3048 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, extremely helpful associate and fast set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.