Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 888-229-3770
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.2057 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 418

87.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (367 of 418)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store employees are always very helpful and willing to take as much time as you need, they listen to your needs and then try to guide you in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be there. We have too many computer/tv/etc specialty stores that are gone by the wayside. Also, think more about the the needs of the tech oriented customer who wants to upgrade instead of re-cycle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

simply stated: We buy all of our computers, tv, phones from Best Buy. My wife and I feel it's important to talk with knowledgeable people about products we purchase and the Geek Squad is a big plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ive been going to bestbuy for years and I always go back I love the lay out of the store clean and friendly people work there its a pleasure to shop at best buy I do all my shopping there and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have products on display or for sale, they should be in stock!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the service that I received and am very glad that it shopped at best buy rather than purchasing online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to purchase a webcam. I already learned on a previous visit to another store you have webcams / net cams / video cams (number of names) in 3 different locations in your store. I was also surprised how little your sales folks know of this emerging technology for the home consumers. Someone should bring all of them closer together into one department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have come in to look at phones before yet no one seems friendly or better still interested in helping find, explore and answer any questions that may seem small. Please make sure the salespeople in the mobile section realize that just because someone has a blackberry and finally is ready for a new phone, that to be kind and helpful to make that sale, to make that customer happy walking out that door with their purchase. Also just because someone comes in with jeans and tennis shoes (very casual) doesn't mean they don't have money to buy anything they want. In otherwords don't stereotype.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

outstanding experience and extremely happy with my purchase :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should get the other MD store at Arundel Mills in better shape...store attractiveness and employee quality is lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only have one additional comment. The camera that I purchased went on sale the very next day. It was available for $50 less for camera alone and a bundle became available. It would have been nice to know. I plan to get the bundle in the store when I pick up my camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This may just have been a one-off day for the employees, but the customer service was not so great. I really like shopping at Best Buy, but poor customer service greatly influences my decision on returning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost my account, even though I had the number, I lost some points, then I had two accounts, then I had to merge them. Annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I come into your store very often the staff knows me by my first name in all different departments. That is what I love about your staff, they have taken it personal to remember me as a valued and important costumer. I don't know if you tells your staff to do this or not, but if you do not then you have the best staff. I haven't ever have had that anywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a new computer and while I was there I bought my mother one too. It is being sent to her in Florida. Would be nice, especially for seniors if there was a courtesy delivery and set up. She is 84, but she does well with learning about new technology. Just a thought to consider. She is excited to be receiving a new All in One since her other computer is 10 years old. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation: keep your employees happy & they will keep your clients happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a really great store. I like the way they/the store continues to evolve with the latest technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for a year of Geek Squad support. The Geek Squad location was where my order was completed and I paid. There were Geek Squad members sitting at the location - it would have been nice to meet one and have them explain their services in greater detail. Just a "nice to have"; not an absolute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't been impressed by Best Buy in the past. I am in the military and been to many stores, but this one by far was the most impressive, in Columbia, MD. I have never received so much knowledgeable information and awesome customer service. Everyone was patient in each department, and answered my questions like a pro. I really changed my perception that Best Buy was just an over-priced store full of outdated electronics and things not in stock. I really enjoyed my experience and am happy to say I would recommend and shop at Best Buy again.My only comment would be to change the rewards program website that is mobile, to be the same as the bestbuy.com's available on your computer. I forgot my password, and there was an "old" e-mail still in my rewards database, so all of my reward points went to an e-mail I couldn't access anymore. I wish that I could have just had the employee that helped me through my entire experience, just click and change a few things by verifying some information, instead of me calling a hotline with staff that was really hard to understand. Although I was patient, I was trying to transfer my reward points from a large previous purchase, to a new created e-mail account, but whenever I kept clicking on my droid "go to desktop site" on the mobile one, it kept logging me out during the Best Buy representative's telephonic instructions. It was only when I got home and called, verified my card, and received an e-mail to change my information that I was finally able to verify myself and change over my account to a new e-mail that was accessible. Here are my light suggestions:1) Make your mobile site have the same features as your desktop website, so when you want to access information that you need to, you don't have glitches going between the two, and getting logged off.2) Make your customer service for most issues available 24/7, not until just 11 PM, it would increase your number of employees, and improve your customer service and feedback.3) If a person is purchasing something, has their I.D., a driver's license, their reward card, their cell phone, and a verified means of purchase with their name on it (i.e. a credit card), give the service employees access to their accounts to HELP them make the changes they need- like changing their points over, their e-mail, or making a new password. This may not only encourage those who don't have a rewards card to set one up immediately, but it will also be more convenient for the customer and give your employees a sense of trust and loyalty, increasing their morale. This would also decrease the number of complaints you receive about customer service in general, in that you were not able to finish your purchase or didn't get the reward points you deserved from a customer's point of view as soon as possible.Other than the mobile website and the desktop website, and having to deal with talking to someone over the phone to change my e-mail address because I currently didn't have access to view my rewards account, I was extremely pleased with everything Best Buy had to offer today, I would definitely go back. THANKS SO MUCH!!!! You're awesome, stay awesome.Sincerely,A Best Buyliever! Jennifer Grier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing else to add. The sales associate was perfect (one of the best we've encountered), the guy at the learning center was great, the tech plan is awesome. Best Buy rocks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a huge fan of Best Buy literally since 1992! I have good shopping experiences here, and prefer to buy things in person at the store, rather than online, because I want to try things out myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My issue is with Magnolia. I was mislead on the set up, they botched the delivery, and I had to pick it up myself. I've returned 3 of 4 products that I purchased, and will go elsewhere for my home theater in my new home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When customers buy screen protectors please offer to put it on like other stores do. It would have prevented us another trip to buy a new protector and made the experiance much better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed you only carry 2 turntable choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store, customer service, and check out was great! The one huge issue I had was the major lack of cleanliness in the men's restroom. I was rather disgusted. I had to take my child in there as we'll and I told her not to touch or come close to anything in there. I understand bathrooms are naturally not clean spaces however it did not look like it had been cleaned at all during that entire day. This is an ongoing issue at the Columbia location. I hope this issue can be resolved. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store, however I just wish there were more than 2 cashiers at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have come a long way in staying competitive and I'm glad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring customer service oriented people who value the consumer and their patronizing the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy is the best store in the region. I have shopped at the Security Blvd, Owings Mills and Arundel Mills store and none of them compare to the Elkridge store. The Elkridge store is ALWAYS well stocked with products, nicely arranged provided easy navigation to different areas of the store. I will continue to travel the distance to shop at the Elkridge store because of its A++ appearance and awesome employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of sales reps standing around talking with on another. The fwe working were working very hard. My wait of 25 minutes could have been alot shorter if the other 4 sales reps were helping customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the sales associates are always available, helpful, and knowledgeable. I have often been pleasantly surprised by my shopping experiences at Best Buy. Good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed that the high capacity printer ink I need (Both Black & Color 61XL) is not sold at Best Buy. Black is but not color. I believe all ink should be sold at the same place where the printer is sold. I prefer to do a one top shop at Best Buy and not go anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also decided to purchase locally so I could return to the store for assistance if needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is clean and well laid out. Pleasing to go into and browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is well trained, knowledgeable and very courteous

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was much improved versus some I have had at that store in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally do research online and then come into the store to buy a model I already know. This has worked well for me, but this time I relied on advertising and price alone to make one purchase (the Kindle) and wished that the written information on the package or next to the model on display had more clearly explained why one model was $50 cheaper than the other. I am confident that a sales person could have explained this to me, but being in a hurry I did not take the time to ask one. This is a small point, but I mention it only because however many sales people are on the floor they cannot help someone who doesn't seek their help, so fuller written descriptions from you or the manufacturer might help busy people make better choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager of the store was very welcoming. I also noted that other sales associates were friendly and several of them asked if they can help me. We'll done! I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie selection for children was poor. No one available at the check out when the was 3 people in line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very proactive staff. Helped me check out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit to the Elkridge, MD was yet another pleasurable Best Buy shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since the change (remodel) this store has been fantastic. Love the Greek Squad. Since you have implement the program where there is a section for teaching you about your computers and holding the classes has been great. I have utilized them for my laptop, tablet, camera and phone which was all purchased from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion would be the organization of media. I'm one of the few people who still buys physical media and music. The CDs look as though they were once in alphabetical order, but they were since scattered everywhere which took finding the CD I wanted longer than expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was very efficient, competent, respectful, courtous and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the great shopping experience - good customer service really makes a difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store did not have a varity of shredder to compare. There were only two to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I picked up 2 TVs and a DVD player during my last two most recent purchases at the store. I hope to pick up stereo speakers for the 60" TV in the near future so I looked in the speaker section of the store but there seemed to be only a limited number of choices available. However, I will check back at that store just in case it was a temporary reduction of inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were also looking at TV's. We were approached by around 10 different staffers in 10 minutes. They were all friendly enough, but it sort of felt like feeding time at the shark tank, and we were the food.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased multiple appliances etc. and have been very pleased thus far

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better stocking of movies, CDs and games, especially on sale items and new inventory. Could not locate an Eric Church sale CD this past trip, so no purchase, and could not locate Lego Movie Game, so bought it elsewhere. And this is the Best Buy in Baltimore metro area, as far as I can tell. Others have even worse stocking issues. Display of items of CDs is not intuitive (up and down alpha vs. side to side). Even lower inventory of DVDs/Blu-rays is terrible. Unless there is a specific sale item I want, I don't go anymore - I shop online. And I used to spend thousands a year at Best Buy. No longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was the length of time waiting in line for a customer service rep at the cellular phone kiosk. I think that waiting for 35 mins for a sales rep was entirely too long. I chose to stay however as I have had great experience with Best Buy and their services.After waiting in line for the service rep we moved very quickly. Had the new I phone 5 set up and running, changed our calling plan all within 15-20 mins.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in need of a personal computer to handle music, pictures & online needs. The associate asked what I was looking for & recommended an affordable perfect product with out making me feel pressure to over spend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not all the staff are equally knowledgeable about the products. On my first visit I got detailed advice on computers and accessories, but the next time I came in to purchase a mouse, keyboard, and headset for PC gaming a different employee admitted he didn't have as much technical knowledge. Having staff that can offer detailed advice on computer-related purchases is helpful, so I'd recommend hiring more knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had an issue with laptop and got very good service. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One employees rudeness can leave a bad impression of best buy. I am not allowing this one experience keep me from making purchases but further issues like this will encourage me to shop elsewhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As soon as we entered the store we were greeted by an associate who then guided us to the computer department and introduced us to the sales associate. Very impressive service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My interest in shopping at Best Buy has been reenergized!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a great team and thank you for all your help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After all of the positives, I have to tell you the one program you've instituted which I am not happy with is the appointment schedule required for the Geek Squad. Despite scheduling an appointment I am rarely seen timely and while the staff is always courteous and knowledgeable there never seem to be sufficient staff on hand to handle the required appointments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the way the store had signs placed high which indicated the separate shopping areas ... Easy to find m my way around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great day, nice people, very helpful. I really enjoyed this and my new item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was lucky that my associate could explain my laptop's virtues in plain English. If you want to sell more technology to "old people" you have got to teach your associates how to talk to "old people" who want the benefits of today's technology - but can't understand what some 20 something associate is saying. You must translate this "tech talk" or whatever you want to call it, into words and explanations that older people can grasp. We don't live our lives on line, nor are we surgically attached to our phone. But we want technology that helps us to organize our lives, keep up with the world, and - in my parent's case - have access to information to help you remember things. All your adds are for young, hip people. You are missing out on a market of people who actually have money. Your adds won't get them into the store, unless they want a new TV. Have you ever stopped to realize that ipads are in reality - a "Memory Tablet" for older people. It let's them keep all their information with them, pictures of their children, etc. It's like holding their life in their hands. A virtual "scrap book" for all that is important to them.Anyway - I'm 52 and pretty tech savy, but I always get riled when an associate talks to me like I know what his multiple acronyms mean. So that's my two cents. I still love the store and love my new laptop. Though Windows 8 leaves a lot to be desired. As always - it was designed for the 20 somethings and their "virtual lives." I find it annoying an most of those tiles have nothing to do with my life. Anyway - thanks for not going out of business like the other tech stores. I'm old enough to remember COMPUSA!! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very positive experience with friendly, quick service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does provide products of high quality, yet prices tend to be expensive. Need I say more?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Elkridge is great -- I buy something at least once per month!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have very few people on the floor. We waited for 15 minutes before we were able to find someone to help us - prior to buying a $6000+ Television. Disappointing accessibility to customer service at best buy. Additionally, I feel that best buy is starting to look/feel more like a walmart than a best buy. Sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service an be inconsistent at times. the majority of the staff is pleasant and willing to help, but there are others who are not and who seem irritated by questions, or just plain not interested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had very poor lighting. I understand the store is large, but I actually thought that the store was closed driving through the parking lot. Luckily I had the patience and walked up to the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see a bigger Disney selection. There were very few Disney movies and I wanted to buy a Disney movie for our family movie night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a returned BlueRay. The sticker said 1 price, but ended up paying less / WOW - - - WEE ! ! !. Hopefully it will WORK.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was very helpful when I purchases the printer. At the check-out (same person) he was not familiar with the software to get my membership number for the Rewards Program but asked another cashier and was told how to do it. He did look up New Egg after I explained that Best Buy would match their price for the same printer and I saved $10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really enjoy shopping at the Best Buy store in Elkridge, Maryland. We actually go out of our way and bypass closer stores to shop there because we have always received excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you are tired of shoppers "show rooming" you, so it was good to hear the associate say that they price matched the Internet. I also like the checkout counters being in the department instead of at a central location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work....shouldn't be charged S & H for products {DVD}being mailed to me since it was not in stock....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would really like to have my receipts emailed instead of printed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made two large purchases at two different Best Buy stores in the past two days. I'm not sure which store this survey was referring to.I had several experiences at the Towson Maryland store in the process of making a purchase there over the course of a few days. Most of those experiences were horrendous in terms of interaction with the sale staff. virtually every time I win D in there there were employee standing around talking to each other doing nothing and every single time I went in I waited over 45 minutes to be greeted, spoken to, or asked if I need help.it was really as I said earlier a horrendous experience from the sales staff perspective.I finally purchased a product from the Towson store.I might add that I considered it a struggle to get someone to sell it to me.it was a 1200 dollar windows 8 .1 notebook computer.I got the notebook home and begin installing software on it only to discover that Adobe Photoshop would not run on the computer in a functional way due to screen resolution issues.as photo editing was an important part of what I intended to do with the computer I decided I had to return.the Towson store was the only one that had the computer I wanted in stock which is why I went there to purchase it.I lived closer to the Columbia Maryland store and chose to return it there.I was very apprehensive about how the return was going to go for such an expensive computer. The individual at the return desk in Columbia was absolutely fantastic. He handled my return expeditiously and politely and left me a very happy customer.I've and set out to purchase a different computer at the Columbia store.I had decided by then if I was going to spend that much money that a MacBook was probably the best way to go.the sales associates on the floor in the Columbia store were extremely different. I was greeted and asked if I needed help on several occasions.when I was finally ready for some help I engaged to one of those sales associates. I tried to explain the difficulties that I had with the purchase I had made the day before in Towson. This was regarding the screen resolution of the Lenovo yoga.the female sales rep that engaged me there was not a professional.she basically told me that I was wrong about the screen resolution problem. When I told her she was the one that was wrong, she indicated that she had three degrees in the subject.to that I explained it didn't make her any less wrong and I noted that I was the customer which I assumed was going to let her know that I was always right even when I'm wrong.at that point I was pretty fed up and almost walked out of the store with the intention of buying the computer somewhere else.I would have done that if it weren't for the fact that the funds I had used to purchase the computer came from Visa gift cards and were put back on a BestBuy gift card which I couldn't use anywhere else.I calm down and finally went ahead and bought the MacBook Air at the Columbia store. Overall my experience there was wonderful with the exception of the know it all female sales rep who didn't know it all.virtually all of the negative responses I gave in the survey were in reference to the Towson store. The management and employees there deserve them. My experience at the Columbia store was quite different with the exception of the one rap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quicker associate help would have made this a better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue I had was the better (smart TV) went on sale a few days after purchase for the same price as the one I purchased. So repacking the TV back in the box was not fun. But your company made the return and new purchase real easy. So all good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the purchase experience was all very good, the product itself turned out to be scratched. I purchased an "open box" tv, but there was no indication that there were blemishes. Only when I actually got the tv assembled and in place did I notice a fine scratch down the side of the screen. It had obviously been repackaged by whoever first purchased it. That was very disappointing, but also not worth the hassle of taking it back in to the store or disassembling it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked the fact that the gentleman assisting me told me about a service that I was unaware of; namely, the product instruction available from Geek Squad! Good Job Best Buy. Make sure I win :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy it's my favorite store to go to for electronics and appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was considering the purchase of a robotic vaccum. It was very difficult to locate items and prices in the display. Seems like this product line is an afterthought at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing is higher than other places. HDMI cables are outrageous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often, when shopping Best Buy, there are not enough salespeople to provide information about products! And they seem to be involved with each other, rather than helping customers. And while one associate was helping me, another told him to clear his own stuff off the desk, WHILE he was helping me. I thought the customer came first! Return policy is difficult the very few times I used it over past several years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the moment I have no issues or complaints regarding service or product variety at your institution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and it's labeling of where products are was not intuitive ..this should be improved

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider adjusting checkout process to allow for mobile devices with gift cards stored on them to supplement the physical card. It is easy enough to manually enter the card data when the pin number is present; customers should not have to print out the card to use it, as it inconveniences those who didn't know of the practice beforehand. Especially in such an increasingly mobile society, this is a strangely out-of-place and backwards-thinking rule.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing the great work. Also, it will be nice to have more kitchen applicanes in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with the knowledge and professional attitude from all sales associates. I highly recommend Best Buy in Columbia.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time at checkout was rated low because 4 associates were busy helping one customer and only one other checkout was open and we were 3rd in a line of 6 before 2additional cashiers arrived to assist, rated low due to the time waiting seemed long compared to amount of available employees in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main reasons for my low scores was because it was the day after Christmas. The store I visited was very busy and the check out line was almost to the rear of the store. However, my the time I made my decision the line had reduced and it move quickly. During regular day my experiences in Best Buy stores are very good and I will continue to shop at Best Buy. Keep up the good work. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not sure why wacom tablet accessory was located in camera section but sales associate quickly directed me to the proper location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would not accept my coupon for a camera lens. Not pleased as the coupon was very mis-leading, and the lens was expensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love your stores for the excellent sales and customer service and the great product selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Warranty replacement for pricey products are a necessity at the time of purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The members of the Geek Squad who helped set up my new devices were very friendly and knowledgeable about the products. They were extremely helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love a real store that I can come to and visit and yes I do actually buy my electronics at these real stores. Online is nice, but can't have it today:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue the store should be aware of is that several of the products on display were not functioning. Wasn't a problem for me, but to other it may be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I appreciate our local Best Buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2057 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More hard drive selection would be an improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.