Best Buy - Columbia

8251 Gateway Overlook Dr
Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone: 410-872-9448
Email: John.Moore5@Bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.18330, -76.79041

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Columbia

Average Customer Rating

4.2867 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 593

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (532 of 593)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust the quality of the products I purchase from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was there for what I needed it for. Had no problems whatsoever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products prices are not matched to prices on Bestbuy.com and if so are not displayed accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out clerk was extremely helpful in helping me navigate BestBuy.com in order to obtain a reward certificate I could use with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store, the ease of location of the product I needed and the cleanliness of the store I expect. Although Best Buy is one of the very few stores that understand this. What impressed me the most was the sales rep. Honestly, he did not have all the answers BUT he made me feel confident and his professional mannerism went a long way to make me want to but the printer. He knew what to say and how to say it. I'll be back to Best Buy when I purchase a TV this Fall. Thank you for getting it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful. Positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be associates at the door greeting and helping you get to the location you need to go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put new product on the shelf and keep up on availability. All stores should carry major releases in CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was the best I've worked with at Best Buy in several years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Elkridge store is consistently clean, well-stocked and full of helpful and friendly associates. Keep doing what you're doing - it's a great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful and took us to the center counters and did our check-out as well. Quick, easy and successful trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't able to use all of my gift cards, because an arbitrary limit of 15 was placed on entering the cards...I had 16.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Video games, you have absolutely no selection and what you do have are preowned

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant shopping experience. Very knowledgeable associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in-store pickup after buying online is bad. It took more time and unconvinient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was in store compared to the disaster of an online purchase and installation. The store was great, online and the people responsible for telling us the refrig wasn't coming after I stayed home from work, emptied the old fridge and freezer not so much. Huge breakdown in communication. The store was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did find the same product on line when I came home for $100.00 cheaper. Best Buy did make adjustment the next day. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All was well and I appreciated having a knowledgeable staff person. I came to Best Buy after leaving BJ's Wholesale where I intended to buy the same product. However at BJ's there was no one who could answers a question. Bad for them but good for you. I messaged BJ's to share my concern that I had to shop elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the question, Did your sales associate offer you product set-up services, our sales associate knew we were shipping the laptop directly to my daughter in Arkansas and would not be setting up at our local home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation price of the screen protector on my apple watch was a little steep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general I am happy with Best Buy products, but was not happy about the most recent experience. I have no issues with the product. And this item was purchased through the website and not the store itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the service department is telling me I'm not covered and the customer says yes I am You would think someone would do a better job of looking that up instead of just sending it back in fixed I've now been with out my hub computer for a good 7 weeks I think at least it seems that way I'm a small business with out my eyes need this fixed ASAP thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at Best Buy has been courteous at each encounter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk that rang up my purchase at the register was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He helped me locate my rewards certificate and walked me through how to use my account online to track my rewards. I wish I remembered his name, but he was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was great. I would come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I called in for assist the customer service representative was accommodating to the point of frustration. He kept mouthing platitudes in lieu of answers/solutions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the camera at the Columbia (MD) store which is quite far from home. Originally I stopped at the Georgia Avenue store in Silver Spring, but its camera display was horrible. The camera I desired (Nikon Coolpix S7000) was not on display although it was advertised in the Sunday page of Washington Post. Daughter also tried to buy the camera from the Georgia Avenue store and she was disappointed. That was why I got the gift card instead of the camera for my birthday, and I had to drive up to Columbia to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales representative was excellent. I would seek him out again for future store purchases Superior customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter was searching for two somewhat older movies to purchase. It would be great if Best Buy had an in-store way to quickly order movies not in store, to be picked up at the store in the future. (The movies she wanted were "The Mask of Zorro" and "The Fall."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Never been more annoyed! 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
By CustomerNOT from Columbia, MD

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Needed to replace a 57" plasma TV that had come to the end of its useful life. First had to wait for 10 minutes before getting someone's attention. I had to ask for help, the salesman said he was busy. I found another salesman. Then the first "busy" one tracked us down and took over. He was rude about it, and not very knowledgable. I chose a TV that was not available except as a return. I chose another TV because I wanted a new one, and asked to get it delivered, installed on an existing wall mount and the old one taken away. The price for delivery and installation kept getting higher to show me the "savings" with buying the warranty, but really to force me to buy a 5-year warranty that was half as much as the TV itself. I can deal with being up-sold. It mostly amuses me. In this case it was so rudely done that I walked out of the store and will never go into that best buy store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My computer was ready before I even got home. Wish they would have asked me to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelf stock organization was a little confusing in the wireless routers area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I wanted was not in stock where similar items were on display and inventory was on the bottom shelf. It represented the best buy for me. On the way out of the store I saw the item I wanted on a table at the front of the store with other items. Perhaps they were all last one(s) for sale or some of the week's highlighted sale item. Not sure but the item I wanted was there (only one) so I bought it. Had I taken another path out of the store I would have missed it and gone to one of your competitor's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staff to provide service. Had to track someone down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will return to shop for laptop during next big sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was excellent and treated me incredibly well. He went above and beyond

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only con was that in a couple of different Best Buys that we comparatively shopped we were told by floor personnel that the 40" Sony Bravia HD Smart TV that we bought could do seamless generic web browsing. It can't. On several highly popular websites, e.g., HBOGO.com, additional Adobe flash software was required to be installed on the set in order to access and use the site. Unfortunately the Sony set was not capable of downloading the software. Sony channels the customer only through their web pathway. Somewhat misleading and a disappointment. Be nice to know if that ever changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to have a case or the leather backing option for my lg g4 but the employees said they didn't have that option in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not trying to slam the girl but she did not understand what I was looking for and I did not understand her mumbling. I have no problems dealing with a handicapped agent if they actually spoke understandable English. I was however helped by the one agent over there who always seems to help me when I am lost. I forget his name but he is the best!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop there and will mention the location to others but I will let them know it's a "self-serve" store. I always have to walk around looking for assistance. I entered the store behind two guys. They were greeted but I wasn't. No, you could not assume we were all together. After the cashier rang my purchase and I paid, she turned away and began talking to coworker. Never offered to bag my candy and chips also purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a 3ds, but the 3ds charger was more expensive than I had seen in prior weeks, and more expensive than other stores. Since I hate paying for the charger in addition to the 3ds, I did not want to spend more than necessary on it. Also it would have been nice to browse the available 3ds color selection, but they were locked in a cage behind the counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the check out was very polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my sense of Geek Squad is positive, the protection plan for the TV I bought was simply too expensive. I am going to purchase a protection plan elsewhere for about 25% of the cost and nearly the same coverage. That is okay with me. I am just providing that feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the the variety of the products that they offer! Its always the first place we go when shopping for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that many people do not buy CDs today. However, I (assuming there are many others) do and find that the CDs available in the store are few and number and often now in the genre I am seeking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome. I shop best buy for all my electronics. I utilize the geek squad protection plans for evey purchase applicable. Have over 11 plans at the moment. And when i do need a replacement for phones for example the process is painless and very satisfying. Thank you for your hard work. My family will be a best buy customer for life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first time I entered the store, I was looking at products for a while before someone approached me to see if I needed help. However, once approached, the sales associate was incredibly helpful with information regarding the products and demonstrating how the products could be used. I had to leave but upon reentering the store, no one approached me until I searched out a sales associate. At this time, once an associate arrived to help me, they were very helpful and personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All would have been a "10" if the extra warranty had not been pushed at me. i almost never buy them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to thank all of the Geek Squad agents. They have been wonderful with helping my 13 year-old son over the past year with various issues with his laptop. If given s choice I would purchase a device at Best Buy just because of the Geek Sauad support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates on the movies department and tv accesories. Need better or friendly staff on the checkout counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to let people use the reward certificates for a Best Buy gift card. It is simply an exchange of one form of use for another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Um there was a lot of employees on hand but not many of the seem to be very anxious to help you kinda look at you then continue on what they where doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at Best Buy because of the customer service and availability of products. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only recommendation I have is that your customer service dept. is very close to the Geek Squad dept. I was a bit unclear which line to stand in, or how to get service from Geek Squad. I recommned a clearer delination of the line to stand in, as I thought it was the same line for customer service and returns.I had the sales associate show me what to do, but there was nobody available at Geek Squad - as they were at Customer service; but once I got a freed up technician, the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to exchange the Fitbit at my home Best Buy store with no problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates I dealt with were very helpful and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to and bought noise canceling headphones for a graduation gift but couldn't find them. I asked an associate who was to another one and he told me the general area to find them. I am glad that I had researched the one I wanted on the net befoe coming into the store otherwise I would have left without buying anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, Best Buy is a great store. I was very dissatisfied with my purchase of the movie Into The Woods. Awful movie! If I had known, I would never have purchased the BD from your store nor any others for that matter. If I could get my money back, would make it a lot better. Since it was opened, I doubt it though. Thanks for letting me vent. Bob Unger

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow purchase of Best Buy Marketplace items in-store and then shipped to house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had some delay in determining whether they could price match the product that i saw online. The sales associate had to ask someone else who then asked someone else. Better if everyone could figure that out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Empty Pegs don't help shoppers wanting to come back, had to go elsewhere to purchase accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music section is also small and seems to be significantly shrinking in all Best Buy stores I visit. It's frustrating when you go to Best Buy and can almost guarantee that you won't find the music you are looking for.In this particular instance I was looking for either CD by the band ALT-J, their second album (This Is All Yours) received a GRAMMY NOMINATION, so I don't see why it would not be carried by the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the excellent customer service and products availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with what I purchased and the price and service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a westing house TV , it was not in stock. I did not want to wait to purchase it. The general manager their DIDNT seem very interested to me in my purchase. The sales rep was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It also seemed to take a very long time to find the phone I was wanting to buy. Apparently, only one showed up as being in stock, and the one they found had been opened. So maybe they thought they were looking for one that wasn't. But it took a long time before they resolved that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is always excellent when someone is available. This particular night, the store appeared to be understaffed. I had a difficult time finding someone available to help me. The store was not crowded but I waited about 15 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was late getting to the store and I think I would have had better service if I was there earlier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second product searched for was portable docking station for satellite radio, was told no longer stocked in store, only available on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a price discrepancy when we made it to the cash register. The cashier was very courteous and prompt about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new Camera experience at some of your designated stores is incredible. The display of the various cameras and lenses allows for a great experience before purchasing and the trained staff on each type is well done. I would expect this type of experience may be at a specific photography store, but not from a large store like Best Buy which sells a large facet of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could put more learning materieal on your website. For example the readings and testing you give your sales persons. That would be great to have on your web so customers could learn more about different areas of technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we purchased the TV, they were also very helpful. Since we were elderly they carried our TV out to my CRV that was parked in handicap. The man did it was a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on my previous shopping experiences, Best Buy needs to spend more time training their younger employees on customer service and professionalism. Sometime you have to spend time with a customer and answer their questions. Even if a customer doesn't make the purchase on the spot, based on their experience they will probably come back and find that associate to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the display at the elkridge md store for the Dslr cameras would like to see it brought to the other stores in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great for everything else BUT music. I don't know what happened over the years, but it has steadily declined and its disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a broader selection of cases for the iPad Air 2. The selection in the store was very bland and nothing that had personality/design. So I ended up having to come home order what I want and now wait for delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy provides the best customer service in technology! I won't go anywhere else to purchase my technological needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my personal experiences in that store, if you need assistance with anything, you're going to have to wait to talk to someone. It always seems to be grossly under staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With Circuit City closing, and I don't feel HH Gregg is a true competitor, you have no competition, so why get better? I only know, that other than our sizeable Magnolia purchase, and I do know, and like the guys back there, I don't visit this store as much as I used to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask management to review employees during the day, at the check out counters, I experienced two employees laughing while texting, I stood there for two minutes waiting for them to finish. After I asked them if there was someone else to check me out, they said I could come up and then the check out experience was negative. There may not be sufficient oversight or training to ensure that the employees are focusing on providing the customer service that is expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always go to best buy for electronic needs. It's convenient and usually always has what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an HP combination laptop/ with touch screen and windows 8.1. It would be super if the store had 1 hour tutorials on how to maximize use if this new system and computer, perhaps limited to 5 or 6 purchasers by reservation and tech savy so no one monopolized the time. Have 45 minutes structured and 15 for Q &A

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is a negative experience for me and I always avoid ever having anything to do with them! They are argent nasty and should not be in charge of the products warranties because the customer always looses!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items could be better organized and sales associates could have been more available and better equipped to answer technology product questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to come back and have the Geeks do a backup for my data files, so I can transfer them to my new PC unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop profiling. i was followed around the store when i was waiting for my car stereo to be installed, not a good feeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good for quality, easy finance option and friendly employee staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wow. I was really amazed to see new look of Best Buy store. I was surprised to see how new Best Buy floor arrangement has transpired like Boutique store giving more of a luxury experience. Keep it up Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have knowledgeable stuff for those of us who don't have technical expertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to the GPS section there need to be someone that knows about the products and ready to held not just walk away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please allow best buy rewards members to edit their information at a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always go to this store. Although there is turnover in personnel, there is always well-trained, knowledgeable and courteous people to help. Probably really good management. We recommend often and have bought on behalf of more than one company. Thanks for your service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely pleased with the experience at Best Buy, Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to purchase a cordless phone. There was one on sale but none on the shelf. Also, some of the others were displayed, but some missing on the shelf. I had to get a sales associate to go find one in stock. He was very polite and did get me the phone. But they should have been on the shelf in the first place, especially the one on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When checking online about product availability, the information was incorrect. The item I purchased was in stock, but the website indicated that it was not. If I had relied on the website, I would have ordered it from Amazon or B&H Photo Supply. I only stopped in Best Buy because I was in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates that are willing to help customers when they walk into their department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience. Open Box section is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy. The customer service is always excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2867 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one recommendation that I do have is getting more phone armbands in different brands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.