Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuFeb. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriFeb. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2691 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 654

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (588 of 654)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of "open box" items and hope that Best Buy continues this policy. I hope that there will be an open box TV set in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it rather odd that the sale prices of the Blu-rays for Taken and Taken 2 were $2 less when purchased separately ($5.99 & $4.99, respectively) than when purchased in the 2-pack, which was also on sale for $12.99 last week. Fortunately, the Richfield Best Buy had both of the individual movies in stock (although BestBuy.com indicated that one of them was not in stock there, I forget which) so I was able to save $2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've visited the store many times in the past year and have seen increasingly improved service and product presentation. Though we bought in appliances this time, we have an appointment with Magnolia in the near future. You've won our business with better, low pressure, friendly staffing that always acknowledges us, even if we're just passing through a department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to work on costumer service and making sure the worker stays in their designated station so they are easy to find and we don't have to ask a appliance guy a gaming question

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not shopped BB for a while but will come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your show room model sucks. It is a black comedy now getting assistance. I don't know how many times I have heard a BB rep say "I'll be right back" only for them to not return. In fact, when I hear such a phrase I usually leave as too many times I have waited 10 minutes or more....I used to love best buy but now....I could care less if you went out of business....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought most of my computers and TV's from Best Buy and I also have the Computer repair program with the Geek Squad. Best Buy is my store for electronics. I like the advantage of going to the store and looking at the product plus the ability to have both installation and repair services available. By the way the Geek Squad team that installed my Samsung 55 inch 4k Smart TV were just tops and I rate them very efficient in their technical skill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love it.Because I can find most of my needs like movies Tvs and appliances and more.Thankyou.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I experienced sets Best Buy apart from any other seller of electronics. I will not even compare any on-line offers. Thanks for a truly great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the rewards should be a little better. Definitely no expiration dates I've lost more than half of the certificates I've earned. And maybe a 10 or 15 percent off coupons rather than just 5$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My goal was to purchase GoPro accessories, specifically a dual battery charger and a HDMI cable. Neither of these products are stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have required feedback on items I paid absolutely no attention to, such as displays and other products. I came for one item, went almost directly to it and bought it after having sales associate demonstrate it would work with the computer I brought with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to the store looking for Bluetooth headphones and there was maybe 3 left on the shelf. Poor inventory management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased two flash drives 64GB $22.00 each. there was another flash drive for$89.00 talked to a sale person and he said $22.00 ones was on sale they both has the same quality, do the same thing. then why the other is $89.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was to do a data transfer from the old computer to the new computer and said it would take 24 to 48 hours. The computer was purchased on a Wednesday. Wednesday evening I got a email telling me my computer was ready. Thursday morning I went to Best Buy get my computer. I was asked if I had an appointment which I did not and did not know I had to have one. I was told I had to wait about an hour and a half to see an agent.I set up an appointment for later in the day. Upon my return at the appointment time, I was helped but was told my computer was not ready in spite of the email that said it was. So for a second time I left Best Buy without my computer.Thursday evening I got a call from the Geek Squad telling my computer was ready. This time I set up an appointment for Friday at noon with the help of the Geek Squad agent. Upon arriving and being helped, I was told that I didn't have an appointment. The agent that called me Thursday evening was found and verified that I had set up an appointment. After a short wait, the agent came and helped me verify that the data transfer had occurred. After my third trip to Best Buy, I finally left with the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't think there is another place to go for all your electronic purchases. But what I like best is that once you buy the product, however large or small, it is a place you can go back to for any questions you might have, they don't turn their back on you just because the sale has been made. The techs are some of the most knowledgeable and friendly people, and that is the top reason I shop there. The prices are great too!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did further research on the TV that I was interested in and found it on sale at Best Buy and purchased on 1/16/15.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a very clean atmosphere that just looks like a store that should be the center of all electronic items, but it's due to other company's specializing in specific electronics you have. Work on widening your knowledge on big brands, and work on having more electronics and more accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really only shop at best buy. I might look at other places, but I always end up making my purchases at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having your workers standing around chatting and not helping, dose not look good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy Rewards website was difficult to use. I wasn't able to change information and get a new password without calling customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a Elite member I do appreciate the flex pay that we get but sad to know that no points are accrued. Overall I try Best Buy and the products it offer. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing well what you are doing and have been doing over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on product was different than actual price. Sale price was not listed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were very helpful, I also spent some time with an Intel rep. while looking at laptops who was vey helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a Rewards Zone member yet I couldn't apply points at the store. The associate couldn't find me in the system. What did I lose? I spent more than $400 and should be able to apply those shouldn't I? What's this "new" program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had wonderful service and would definitely shop again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understood it was a busy day-especially with the after Christmas sale going on- but because I am also in retail, I was a bit surprised the store didn't have more staff scheduled to accommodate such high customer volume. I had to really search out an employee-ANY employee- to check stock for the availability of the laptop I was hoping to purchase! And even then, I was told, "they were messed up back there" when he checked TWICE! very inconvenient. But our family (of eight) will still shop Best Buy in the future :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs more trained Best Buy employees, not Samsung or Sony employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVDs and Blu Rays are scattered about way too much and there is not a big enough selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your pricing is often higher than other retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the previous comments, Colin also brought our attention to a promotion that we had not noticed ourselves. It saved us money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at the Richfield store were the best! They care about their customers and it's the place that we have been buying our big purchases! We were at the mall of america location previously to pick up something quickly...and the service was so poor that we will not be back there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand why, but I wish there was more availablity of cds in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an obscure product I had researched on line. If I had not known what I was looking for and who manufactured it I could not have purchased it at Best Buy. Nobody in the store I spoke to knew what it was. The sales person who I worked with was helpful and looked it up on the computer. At first I had to ask 5 different sales persons where it was and they were not helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that the associate I spoke to about TV's worked to sell Sony products above everything else. Advise and recommendations he provided were biased. I understand having brand representatives at stores but sometimes it can be frustrating if you are looking for an unbiased perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was positive and very help full. I didnt have to look far for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales reps are very knowledgeable and know the products. This is great! But, while being helped interaction by other employees on unrelated issues definitely extends the customers visit. Although, the employees are very knowledgeable of the products and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Map of store layout for quicker access to main product area bringing me into the store. The map would also help with navigating the store when it is really busy. A layout on a welcome panel next to the person 'guarding' the door would help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas shopping is CRAZY, but the associates all seem to be in pretty good moods and very friendly. (This is even after an unhappy older gentleman was berating a couple people at the service counter in the middle of the store!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The location we shop at always is very organized and the employees are very friendly and help with what ever we need to know. Even on the busiest of shopping days the employees are still friendly and do their best to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed how pleasant all the associates where in the mobile department. They were happy and enjoying themselves with each other. It was a pleasant atmosphere during what could be a stressful time of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your employee-training includes instructions about the importance of not providing technical information to customers that they are not sure of and that they should find another associate to answer the customer's question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the service i got yesterday. It is always exciting to see first hand the new technology that is out there. I love the changes that you have put into the store. They feel alot more inviting, modern and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person trying to help set up our new apple laptop could not get it set up, saying we didn't know our passwords, we tried 3 different e-mails and all were unable to get into. He kept going to another person to ask for help, taking quite a bit of time. We came home, changed our g-mail passwords, later my husband tried our msn password and it worked. My husband then set up the laptop himself. Come to find our the geek squad guy (Don't remember his name) had NOT put our msn address in correctly himself. All the while we were there he was making us feel very dumb, like we couldn't remember our own passwords.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that your selection of flash drives was much smaller than my friend and I expected!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did research on bluetooth speakers at two Best Buy stores prior to this visit. I talked to sales people and ran a demo of all the speakers. I was happy to find the bluetooth speaker I wanted on sale and in stock at the time I was ready to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection of products and great sales people. Don't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store labeling was not as clear for locating fit bit and ink for printers thought it was weird the store added small appliances ie mixer and electric shavers when asked employee stated changing with the times they said counting as an electronic device. When I think of BB think big ticket electronic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cable caddy; a zippered bag for holding laptop and smartphone cables. Not a product offered at the Best Buy store in Richfield.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the front of the store provide a simple store map and have the greeter/security person actively welcome and offer to guide the customer where they want to shop... Like Home Depot does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to back out a transaction at the register. The first cashier forgot to apply a 10% coupon that I had and I hadn't paid yet, but then another cashier had to do a separate transaction to give me the discount when he forgot to apply the gift card I had partially paid with. Walked out to my car to realize I had been overcharged. Went back into the store and on the 3rd transaction, I was charged the correct amount. 20 minutes to checkout doesn't seem reasonable and will cause me to use other online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's okay for employees to stop by and ask if you need help. That would have made my experience a lot more simple. Fortunately I can typically figure things out for myself.Cashier's energy was WAY over the top. Not even sure what she was actually saying at some points of our interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one offered to help is, but we figured out what we needed by going online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be some options for NA or Not Applicable as really no one provided me any information I didn't already know. Again the 2 associates were friendly but all they had to do was look up tax exempt number and proceed with checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know that I can count on Best Buy for all of my electronic needs. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is always a problem when I try to use my rewards zone certificates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had very few ipad cases, I was actually very surprised by this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The switch of product model was likely an accident on the part of the sales associate. My only real disappointment is that I didn't wind up with the product I was told I was getting when it may have been in stock and now I can't get it since I had to leave Minneapolis, MN without an opportunity to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either match the lowest advertised price or do not advertise that you do and please educate your employees. Love this store, but this was the worst experience I have ever had there. Will purchase my toner cartridges elsewhere from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should not force customers to use their points (Expire). I should be able to use my points when every I want to. I should be able to save and build my points up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great in the product areas it carries. Sales personnel are well trained, knowledgeable and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually referred a co-worker to purchase the same tv as I did. She ended up purchasing it online cyber Monday. Because of the sales associate we will be back to make our next purchase at this best buy location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like the way the Reward Zone program does not keep previous year's purchases as credit. Store layout is odd as it would be nice if all computers and cell phones were in 1 area, not segregated by Apple or PC/Android.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleased with store right after black Friday. Friendly and helpful personal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My check out experience tainted what was a great experience. I felt very rushed and the cashier was pushing the buttons on the customer display instead of asking me. She was also pushing them before I had an opportunity to read or register what I was agreeing to. There was nothing overtly wrong it just through a wet blanket on my otherwise glowing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish there were more rewards for loyalty program members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it was Black Friday, but it was very hard to maneuver our cart throughout. We have a young enough infant that we usually put the car seat in a cart. Because of the uneasiness of moving we were not able to make decisions together and look at products together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think I spend enough money for the Best Buy Rewards program to affect my purchase experience---that's the only reason it received a low mark from me. I have never had a bad experience with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is ridiculous that we have to choose to either get free interest or points. Points cost you nothing and ensure a return customer. I would recommend rethinking this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had a good experience at best buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in on black friday afternoon. The place was a zoo, yet we had a sales associate there to help us. Brought us to what we were looking for. Didn't feel rushed, had a nice chat, got in long line that moved quickly! Great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an easy time finding what I needed because of helpful employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm sure due to the season and the upcoming "black Friday" sales, the store seemed particularly cluttered and hard to manuver around. At least it was more so than when we were there two weeks ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow me to use my points or certificate longer than what is indicated on the form.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop here often and will continue to. It's a great store with very friendly staff that are always willing to help and give good advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem we had was we had to go to a different store to pick up our product, they were out at our store. So we drove 25 miles to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked about reward program. it was not explained, just said I will get the reward after I pay for it, so we`ll see what happens when I pay .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would prefer that the 30 day price match return. Last year it was changed to 15 days and I didn't know that. I came in after 16 days and did not get a price match, which left a bad taste in coming back to Best Buy for quite some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Pacific line of appliance products look great. Too bad I do not need anything more at this time. There is a wonderful young lady who also works in the Appliance department. Her name is Bridgett. She reminds me of a daughter. Kudos to her. She complimented Mobin, but needs a white Pebble watch! Can you get her one!All the best, and thank you Mobin!Marshall Silberstein

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the store not online. Also I look to Best Buy because their employees support my business as I support theirs. Granted I am right by the headquarters, but I would never want to lose this company. For what it offers in product and to the jobs in my region. I am exclusive to you on appliance, games, equipment and I perfer giving your gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was new to the job and had a paper jam so a credit card receipt could not be printed. He worked through the problem very well, as there was no other person to help him. We did receive a receipt for the purchase. I respect someone who informs us that he has a problem, that he is new, and that he needed help. Ultimately, he worked through the problem and it was resolved successfully!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's harder to use Reward Points than it should be. Having to go to the website and print out a coupon seems silly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out process to trade in my old iPad and buy a new one was way to long and I did not like that they had to re-enter my information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery of my TV was get for a day between 10:30am-12:30pm. At 1PM I still had no notice or call regarding no one showing up. I call the Customer Service number for an update any they were not able to advise me on when we might see the delivery. They finally showed up at 1:30PM.. Not good communications or delivery service. The Delivery truck parked in our parking area obstructing traffic...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate extremely patient with my lack of knowledge of the television changes since I bought my last television about 6 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would it be possible for the Reward Certificates, in the My Best Buy program, to be issued more quickly? I'm not sure why it takes so long for my accumulated points to result in an issued Reward Certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a purchase at best buy because they were offering 10% in rewards. It's now 4 months later, and after 2 long calls with customer service I'm still waiting for my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After doing my research on the internet, I knew precisely what I wanted when I walked into the store. So, although the sales associate seemed to be completely on his game, I really only needed him to get my item out of storage. It was a quick, easy process, and I appreciate a sales associate that understands and respects his customer's knowledge base.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doesn't seem like you get as many rewards as I would like to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

overall disapointment 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
By JMJP from 281 richfield mn

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I placed a preorder for two Nintendo 3DS games in store about a month ago. I Paid full price for both games, and was told i could come pick up the games on there release dates. I came in on the first release date to be told the item was not in stock and now that both games are release i called ahead this time before heading out to the store. i spent 10 minutes waiting for the phone to be answered that was ringing off the hook before speaking to a clueless employee that had no idea whether or not my pre-order was in, spent 5-10 minutes on hold before being disconnected. I called back waiting an additional 20 minutes wile the phone rang before a different gentlemen answered. i asked him if my pre-order had come in and he checked but was told that the pre-order is not arrived yet.the entire point of PRE-ordering a game is to ensure that you have a copy for release. i will be canceling my pre-orders and picking the games up at Gamestop. I refuse to do business with those who do not live up to there promises. the waiting almost an hour on the phone is another matter. I will not be shopping at best buy again any time soon. best let the sinking ship sink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Free ice cream at the door. Good selection too, not just vanilla...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You dont carry any models of the samsung notebooks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if you stocked more PC Windows computer games. The stocked games has dropped over the last decade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendly assistance, professional and well trained staff....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought - Beats Pill Speaker $199 is not working. I plan to return it. I own a pair of their headphones that I really like, which lead me to buy this product. I hope returning it will not be a problem since I know BB recently has changed their process. I have always felt comfortable about BB's return policy since they have stood behind the products they sell. This lead me to purchase this product without a lot of product research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to go into a store and get what I want and pay and leave, not have the hassle of finding someone and asking if they have the product because the shelf is empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand why you have the Samsung guys in the store. The new store feels a little like you're trying to generate more revenue as an outlet for your vendors than for your customers, though. It feels like a bazar where vendors pay rent to sell their wares, not like a customer oriented opportunity to get help when making an important purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very helpful to see a good selection of cellphone cases in person, but I ended up ordering a bunch to compare at home thru the Best Buy website as the prices were very significantly lower, even before the additional savings thru a "buy more save more" promotion. The online process is very user-friendly and everything arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. My returns will be done in person at the store indicated above.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual, a great experience buying from you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.