Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2437 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 759

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (674 of 759)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I felt needed maybe a little more literature on the product, a lot of new options and no idea how to use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tough to find best buy close to my area as the one I shop at closed and had to forgo use of recent rewards and bday coupons. Additionally, movies and dvds selection in store has decreased but this is situation at many stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy from best buy because of your knowledgeble staff, in this case the challange was finding a staff member who was not socializing with friends or kibitzing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate had problem removing security device on product. Better training on removing them or easier devices to remove would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the reasons I chose Best Buy was the great work their foundation is doing in the community. Specifically with Inner City Tennis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed best buy could not install my item for me. Since I purchased a stacked dryer (to replace mine that broke) and needed it installed with an existing washer - best buy refused to install it. Your salesman was clear and very nice when explaining this, and even offered the name and number of a local contact to hire. While I had a great shopping experience with the store, I will question using best buy for future appliances. I am shopping for a total solution.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More customer rating information next to price/dis ription of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to mention that after seeing I had been given the wrong laptop, I called the store a few different times, and each time, I was really glad that I was able to talk to a live person almost immediately, without having to press a bunch of buttons or being put on hold!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we really appreciated the diagram that allen drew regarding our current plan and our other possible plan options. we hope that it is a regular practice that best buy utilizes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More CD's of new music from more artists would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to great customer service and soon availability of appliance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There weren't any individual ink cartridges for my Epsom artesian 800 series.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like asking questions because product choices continue to change with technology advancements. YOUR EMPLOYEES are VERY KNOWLEGEABLE and I learn something new everytime I come in for advice, product selection and purchases. Please tell them to KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer can rightfully show a discrepancy, believe the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the Geek Squad more user friendly. I know THEY think they are the hottest people on the electronics block, but they do NOT make trying to contact them, either by phone OR computer easy. I dropped the extended warranty on my computer I purchase at Best Buy because of the problems with this unit. They WILL let you know how dumb you are when you finally talk to someone and it seems obvious to them that you did not know what you were doing to have all the problems contacting them. They sent me an email about 3 months later saying my "special code number" needed to renew my extended warranty was now available... I also had trouble figuring out how to change a credit card number in order to renew my Kaspersky's ant-virus. I DREAD every June when this comes up because there ALWAYS seems to be a problem getting this done. They make it VERY difficult to SPEND my money with this unit affiliated with your brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a. great job at greeting at door, after that a bit of a fail. I had to go find some one to ask directions to printers no one approached or asked if I needed help. b. great job on in the printer department ! c. check out epic fail. A not sure of your process but at almost all other stores i go to they offer an electronic receipt option. When it became obvious at the end of the sale that there was not going to be a electronic receipt I mentioned it to the cashier. The cashier said that you do have the option but i would have had to ask for it prior to the transaction. It is my expectation that if you have the option your staff should offer it to begin with or you should automatically begin the transaction with the ability to have an email receipt and then have a decline sign off at the end of the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well this is Wednesday (my purchase was on Saturday]and I still don't have my computer working and I don't know what the problem is yet ... so I'm not too happy about my purchase right know!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printer paper I wanted was out of stock, which seems to often happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store looking for a lesser grade product but bought a better product because the one I wanted was only available online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep your signage on product displays a bit more clear

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the item I wanted that was not carried by Best Buy the sales associate gave me the name of a store that did have it along with instructions to get there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with Best Buy and love shopping there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson provided detailed information to help to a senior citizen understand the technology and useage with these new TV's - 4K what the heck is that and now I know

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything is just perfect with Best Buy. Congratulations!!! If there is one thing I would improve a little bit on the sales force is "Better salesmanship", more questions and more intentions to sell me something!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow, that store next to corporate headquarters desperately needs some mind-blowing wow-factor. The Magnolia section is cute and all, but it really needs something FAR more extravagant and excessive. Something so upscale that it puts other stores to shame. Something that would be more at home in Las Vegas than Bloomington, Minnesota.Maybe an installation shop where builders can help plan, purchase, install and customize the home theater of a customer's wildest dreams. Some images of the build process can show on a TV as a hook to get people to ask about the HGTV-style makeovers ... Best Buy can partner with installers to deliver star-ceilings, hidden speakers, retractable screens, tiered seating. Or whole kitchen makeovers. Doesn't have to be just home theater.Maybe some augmented reality technology if you can partner with Microsoft to deliver HoloLens demos.Best Buy'er Coaster ... a roller coaster that goes through the store? It needs something more than retail, it needs a customer experience only achieved inside a brick and mortar location. And something that will generate it's OWN social media buzz.A room covered entirely in OLED screens, top, bottom, sides - running some kind of ocean reef loop, or space scene.Whole home audio / video / (wired) security ... maybe explore that possibility.The company needs some 1%er visionary leadership that will help propel recognition and thus sales, like the most recent, absurdly configured Corvette Stingray does for Chevrolet. The flagship needs the fire to fuel the customer interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously mentioned, need to unclutter the CD aisles and organize CD's in a more logical fashion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a specific CD and could not use a downlowad from ITunes for this purpose. I searched online for this CD, but I couldn't search for store availability so I drove to several stores looking for this item. I finally downloaded the item and burned a CD, but that wasn't ideal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to frequent store when cust service and policies so inconsistent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any problems with Best Buy, I liked my salesperson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found that the store in Richfield is not very friendly. and I have ended up going elsewhere to find what I was looking for more than once . I found that the store at the Mall of America is a much nicer store to shop in with much nicer employee. sometimes at the Richfield store it is like you are bothering them or they don't have time to help you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to receive guidance in picking my audio recording device and it would have been nice to have a larger selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So close to headquarters I would think this would be a cutting edge experience and it just isn't. I don't get that part of it at all. In my opinion you're missing out by not using it as a showcase/destination store based on location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The third associate suggested a home visit to assist us in deciding how to install/mount the TV above our fireplace. We were very pleased with the quality of that consultation and the implementation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate knew little about MS products generally... bought HP Spectre laptop. Could not explain geek squad services cleary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also looking for a sale item PNY USB drive. This was hard to find on my own, despite suspecting, from another Best Buy store layout, that it would be located in the middle of laptops. It was, but I needed to ask the sales associate, who knew exactly what I wanted and where it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is starting to look a little worn and tired. I think that a Makeover would help this store the layout of products is a little confusing and makes it hard to find the products which I am looking for; This makes me spend / waist my time looking for products and to me my time is Important to me.Also the computer gaming programs / software is lacking sorely, it is almost non-existent. No variety of stock at all, maybe about choice of 10 different programs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually prefer to buy printer ink at Best Buy, but availability is hit or miss.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales people as to the reason they are working there. They should be there to assist customers, not play with their phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped for TVs at other stores and found Best Buy to be the most competively priced with the best service! Will always recommend Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You no longer carried the battery and charger for the Canon camera we bought from you and didn't have a charging cord for my old mobile phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie and CD selection is poor. I'm not willing to order an item in store if the store didn't have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A Best Buy Associate approached us quickly and pleasantly. In response to his inquiry we advised him we were interested in Samsung tablets. He immediately guided us to the kiosk area for Samsung. There was no staff in Samsung (nor other kiosk areas nearby). He advised us he would locate and "send over the Samsung Associate". He departed. After fifteen (15) minutes of remaining at the Samsung kiosk area NOBODY had appeared, approached, offered help ... NOTHING including the Best Buy Associate who did not report back nor check back to tell us what was happening. He was not seen by us again. We left the Samsung area. After leaving the Samsung Kiosk we approached a Geek Squad Associate with some questions about Apple interfacing with other products e.g. Samsung. Our questions were clearly and fully answered by the Geek Squad Associate. We selected a DVD and checked out. We went from Best Buy to the Verizon store in Southtown. We purchased a Samsung tablet at Verizon. This was on 05/14/2015 in the mid-afternoon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Or experience in the store was wonderful. However, the delivery not user friendly. The roto call said delivery would be between 4:30 & 7:30 p.m. the next day. The next day was perfect. 4:30 -7:30 was not. Our condo building has a rule that deliveries have to be between 8 & 5. I called to change the time and was told all appointments were set up by computer and maybe if I wanted to set a specific time for $79.00. I have never heard of such a poor customer service plan. If the delivery comes before or after the allowed times in our building the delivery person will have to reschedule. This could go on for a long time and at a cost for the delivery service. It will also cause me to go elsewhere to shop again. The delivery is now scheduled for next Tuesday. We will see what time the computer says the truck will come. Will Best Buy have my business after this? We will see....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get great service for the techs and I cannot think of another place I would rather shop at for my computer needs and anything tech. The associates are very knowledgeable and answer all my questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy-wish the store by my house didn't close

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

negative comments were based on the fact, the product I was purchasing ,the store carried only 1 product"a modem for web and voice." Price was 3 times what I was expecting from on line research. Bought it anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employees 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 1 of 5
By Techbert from Minneapolis, MN

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

As I walk into the store I was half heartedly welcomed. I know Bestbuy has a greeter at the door but today was just sad. As I am walking back to the car audio section, I am not approached once. Once I arrive at the car audio section there is nobody around to help, ask questions, or buy something! I am very disappointed. I was a motivated buyer for a car audio setup today and was very likely to install at the store. Finally, the most disappointing part was that I saw two employees texting and one eating on my way out. Not to mention a group talking very exclusively. It will be awhile before I will be buying from Bestbuy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New release CD's should go on the new release display. I shouldn't have to dig through the general CD rack to find a CD that literally came out the day I was shopping there. It seems like the new release display only shows CD's that are big movers. Which is fine, if it also carries literal new releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should make an effort to include CDs that are in the 'classical' category.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve wait time for price matches. Takes forever for a manager to come.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate found the TIVO was not available at the Richield Store but arranged pick up at Eden Prairie Store which was to our satisfaction. He also did a Price Match from Wal-Mart. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please note that some charging products not made by Apple are now detectable by the new iPhone 6 and 6 Plus and a warning/error message comes up. As a retailer that sells a variety of different chargers I though you should be aware of this and maybe address it with Apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store based on the sale price I saw on best buy.com but it was not the same in the store. The sales associate adjusted the price once I showed it to him on my phone but I also did not get 15% off ink as a reward member. He gave a strange answer that it had to do with only applying to a best buy credit card which is not what the rewards benefits site says. It didn't amount to much so I didn't make an issue of it and left. Do you get 15% of ink as a reward member? If you have to use a specific credit card it should be specified as such...just a little confusing and feels like a "gotcha."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The individual at the Eden Prairie store was very helpful with getting the product for me and apologized for not being informed about the wait time between the purchase in Richfield and the pick up in Eden Prairie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not sure where to go back to 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 1 of 5
By DanOrozco from Richfield, MN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Last week I was trying to get a car stereo installed. I went to BBY in Richfield, MN and the process involved ordering parts, waiting, calling - getting an appointment. It all proved to be too much hassle. I ended up going with a "mom and pop" shop. That's not why I am writing, but you should probably fix that process.When I went to return the items I found that the person helping me failed to refund me all the money I was due. She informed me that since the part was on order and not in my hands I could not get it refunded. I commented that "these kinds of difficulties are why people don't come in as much as they used" - I was told by the employee "Well, you can go back to where ever you come from." My dog was waiting in my car and I was pretty hurt by the comment. I decided to walk out and vowed to never walk into one of your stores again.I think you should have words with this employee. She was a tall thin African American woman with tattoos on her arms. She had a "label maker" label affixed to her name tag that says that she is driven to lead. She is clearly not driven enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was easy to find what i needed, and my service was great. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely floored by the great service! Have loved and shopped best buy for over 25 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is a hard task but keeping employees focused on customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was impossible to get help from an associate, got some help from geek, but he had to return to his normal duties. Just didn't see anyone available, was not approached by anyone either. Even the geek guy seemed a little desperate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to add the category Not Applicable, "NA" to the list of responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knew what I wanted when I went in. Was most impressed that no one gave me a hard sell to purchase something more expensive than I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD I was looking for wasn't in the right place. The sales associate knew it was in stock at the store, so we had to hunt for it. While he was very helpful, the experience would have been much faster if the title was in the right place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the questions in this survey need to have a "N/A" option added to them. I shouldn't be required to provide a rating for things that don't apply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Horrible employee availability. I had at least 5 associates, NOT with customers, pass right by me as I was looking at the products. Not one asked if I needed any help. I ended up having to look up reviews on my phone of the product to make up my mind on what I wanted to purchase. The only Best Buy employees who spoke to me were the door greeter, and the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that you guys focus on customer satisfaction thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on BestBuy. Service has very much improved in recent years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally, we love this store and have great luck. This experience of not having the ink we needed in stock and getting wrong advice about Instant ink, is not normal. We usually have great experiences at this location and do all of our electronics shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

delivery info came thru phone I.D. as out of area. would like to see it as best buy for the simple reason that I do not answer out of area calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is one of our favorite stores, have spent lots of money personally & for the homes we build. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a much larger selection of music CDs of all genres.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy the 16 GB 3.0 Cruiser Glide flash drive which was on sale this week. It was not on the shelf. The sales associate told me he would go and check its availability in the warehouse. I waited for a while, and when the associate did not come back I just bought the 2.0-3.0 drives instead. On my way out I saw the associate walking around in the computer department. The 32 GB 3.0 drive was not on the shelf either and he just suggested to buy the Ultra for $2.00 more. I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that sales associates are aware of customers in the store that look like they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the answers provided only apply to the appliance department. I have less than satisfactory experience in other departments such as computers although I have purchased. The sales associates in that department are not very helpful if you ask a lot of questions and apparently and older female wandering through the area does not compute into a possible sale. They also do not pay very good attention to what you are saying or asking. I have needed to repeat the same info to the sales associate 3 or 4 times within the same event.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service is your only advantage over amazon, if I can't get it at your store, why would I come back?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistency. Sometimes I can't walk 10 feet in the store without having 10 different people ask me if I need help. Other times I can't find a soul when I have a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was excellent and carried the tv to the front door for pickup. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

awesome store to come to and get the game i wanted to get ever since it released for 3ds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you are having more PC gaming stuff in most if not all of your stores and that all the employees I have talked to recently have been very knowledgeable about the gaming products and "twisted" my arm into buying some of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the years the Sales Associates are improving in their product knowledge and helpfulness. Keep up the good work.On a side note I might suggest staffing the store with a few additional Associates so they are more readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

problem setting up paperwork on computer at home--rewards unknown can`t get help for problem--

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one question or suggestion regarding Geek Squad. I know you can make an online appointment to visit with GS. However, when you get to the store there is no obvious place to check in if you have an appointment so you end up waiting in what can be a long line. I asked an associate about this and he said you should just butt in the front of the line of you have an appointment. I don't feel comfortable doing this, though, and it isn't customer friendly. I wish you had a sign or special line marked for those with appointments/reservations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew which replacement ink cartridge I needed, but it would be helpful if there was a guide (or a more visible one if you do) to assist in choosing a cartridge. Most replacement ink sections in office supply stores have this. Sometimes the labels on the ink cartridge boxes are not complete or are hard to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one camera I came to test was not working however, the associates were great and incredibly helpful even though it was a really busy weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy for having what I need at a fair price and friendly helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing more to add. Again, we are very happy we entered your store last Saturday, and can't wait for delivering of these products in late June when our house is completed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Antennae bought did not work well enough to keep. Return process was relatively easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that I live close to Store #281, close by HQ. I think that probably makes a difference in the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are GREAT! The price for the tablet dropped ten bucks and they adjusted the price. THANKS! (That's why I keep coming BACKKK)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything regarding instore was very good. The delivery service is not great...............!!!! I was scheduled for delivery on 02/17/2015 between 7:30-9:30am. around 10am i called, and it was stated that they were running late. So I waited for another 2 hours and had to call again. It was stated that the driver was injured and I would not get my delivery and would have to reschedule. The frustrating part is that I took the whole day off work to received this delivery and no one ever called to keep me updated, I had to call them, shouldn't work that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was cranky about having to buy a refrigerator as an unplanned expense. The sales person was very patient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to save up my points longer for better rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my points did not register on my Rewards account after the camera purchasei had received another camera from my brother and I couldn't return it there - that was VERY inconvenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific product, found that it was at the store on my app, and it was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow for product warranty at lower convenient prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to have a little less noise. I understand your products there but the amount of noise and frequencies in that building is a bit high.Thanks so much, you guys do a great job!Cindi

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure if you pay some type of sales commission, but this particular sale/experience was certainly worthy of a commission/recognition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting to pay for an item when other associatesw can step in to assist is ill acceptable. Should be no waiting when there is adequate staffing available to assist. This is a management training issue. He or she needs to be more aware of where guests are serviced rather than chatting (personal reasons) and assist guests that are in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when a customer ask to speak with a manager please transfer to the manager

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought a phone and accessories for it...........and a DVD player. Not a thing to complain about. Employees were helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2437 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best experience I've had in many years at Best Buy. These have been a few unpleasant ones. This one, however, was outstanding in every way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.