Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2764 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 615

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (554 of 615)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas shopping is CRAZY, but the associates all seem to be in pretty good moods and very friendly. (This is even after an unhappy older gentleman was berating a couple people at the service counter in the middle of the store!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The location we shop at always is very organized and the employees are very friendly and help with what ever we need to know. Even on the busiest of shopping days the employees are still friendly and do their best to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed how pleasant all the associates where in the mobile department. They were happy and enjoying themselves with each other. It was a pleasant atmosphere during what could be a stressful time of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your employee-training includes instructions about the importance of not providing technical information to customers that they are not sure of and that they should find another associate to answer the customer's question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the service i got yesterday. It is always exciting to see first hand the new technology that is out there. I love the changes that you have put into the store. They feel alot more inviting, modern and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person trying to help set up our new apple laptop could not get it set up, saying we didn't know our passwords, we tried 3 different e-mails and all were unable to get into. He kept going to another person to ask for help, taking quite a bit of time. We came home, changed our g-mail passwords, later my husband tried our msn password and it worked. My husband then set up the laptop himself. Come to find our the geek squad guy (Don't remember his name) had NOT put our msn address in correctly himself. All the while we were there he was making us feel very dumb, like we couldn't remember our own passwords.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that your selection of flash drives was much smaller than my friend and I expected!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did research on bluetooth speakers at two Best Buy stores prior to this visit. I talked to sales people and ran a demo of all the speakers. I was happy to find the bluetooth speaker I wanted on sale and in stock at the time I was ready to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection of products and great sales people. Don't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store labeling was not as clear for locating fit bit and ink for printers thought it was weird the store added small appliances ie mixer and electric shavers when asked employee stated changing with the times they said counting as an electronic device. When I think of BB think big ticket electronic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cable caddy; a zippered bag for holding laptop and smartphone cables. Not a product offered at the Best Buy store in Richfield.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the front of the store provide a simple store map and have the greeter/security person actively welcome and offer to guide the customer where they want to shop... Like Home Depot does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to back out a transaction at the register. The first cashier forgot to apply a 10% coupon that I had and I hadn't paid yet, but then another cashier had to do a separate transaction to give me the discount when he forgot to apply the gift card I had partially paid with. Walked out to my car to realize I had been overcharged. Went back into the store and on the 3rd transaction, I was charged the correct amount. 20 minutes to checkout doesn't seem reasonable and will cause me to use other online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's okay for employees to stop by and ask if you need help. That would have made my experience a lot more simple. Fortunately I can typically figure things out for myself.Cashier's energy was WAY over the top. Not even sure what she was actually saying at some points of our interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one offered to help is, but we figured out what we needed by going online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be some options for NA or Not Applicable as really no one provided me any information I didn't already know. Again the 2 associates were friendly but all they had to do was look up tax exempt number and proceed with checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know that I can count on Best Buy for all of my electronic needs. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is always a problem when I try to use my rewards zone certificates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had very few ipad cases, I was actually very surprised by this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The switch of product model was likely an accident on the part of the sales associate. My only real disappointment is that I didn't wind up with the product I was told I was getting when it may have been in stock and now I can't get it since I had to leave Minneapolis, MN without an opportunity to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either match the lowest advertised price or do not advertise that you do and please educate your employees. Love this store, but this was the worst experience I have ever had there. Will purchase my toner cartridges elsewhere from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should not force customers to use their points (Expire). I should be able to use my points when every I want to. I should be able to save and build my points up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great in the product areas it carries. Sales personnel are well trained, knowledgeable and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually referred a co-worker to purchase the same tv as I did. She ended up purchasing it online cyber Monday. Because of the sales associate we will be back to make our next purchase at this best buy location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like the way the Reward Zone program does not keep previous year's purchases as credit. Store layout is odd as it would be nice if all computers and cell phones were in 1 area, not segregated by Apple or PC/Android.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleased with store right after black Friday. Friendly and helpful personal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My check out experience tainted what was a great experience. I felt very rushed and the cashier was pushing the buttons on the customer display instead of asking me. She was also pushing them before I had an opportunity to read or register what I was agreeing to. There was nothing overtly wrong it just through a wet blanket on my otherwise glowing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish there were more rewards for loyalty program members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it was Black Friday, but it was very hard to maneuver our cart throughout. We have a young enough infant that we usually put the car seat in a cart. Because of the uneasiness of moving we were not able to make decisions together and look at products together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think I spend enough money for the Best Buy Rewards program to affect my purchase experience---that's the only reason it received a low mark from me. I have never had a bad experience with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is ridiculous that we have to choose to either get free interest or points. Points cost you nothing and ensure a return customer. I would recommend rethinking this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had a good experience at best buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in on black friday afternoon. The place was a zoo, yet we had a sales associate there to help us. Brought us to what we were looking for. Didn't feel rushed, had a nice chat, got in long line that moved quickly! Great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an easy time finding what I needed because of helpful employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm sure due to the season and the upcoming "black Friday" sales, the store seemed particularly cluttered and hard to manuver around. At least it was more so than when we were there two weeks ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow me to use my points or certificate longer than what is indicated on the form.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop here often and will continue to. It's a great store with very friendly staff that are always willing to help and give good advice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem we had was we had to go to a different store to pick up our product, they were out at our store. So we drove 25 miles to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked about reward program. it was not explained, just said I will get the reward after I pay for it, so we`ll see what happens when I pay .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would prefer that the 30 day price match return. Last year it was changed to 15 days and I didn't know that. I came in after 16 days and did not get a price match, which left a bad taste in coming back to Best Buy for quite some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Pacific line of appliance products look great. Too bad I do not need anything more at this time. There is a wonderful young lady who also works in the Appliance department. Her name is Bridgett. She reminds me of a daughter. Kudos to her. She complimented Mobin, but needs a white Pebble watch! Can you get her one!All the best, and thank you Mobin!Marshall Silberstein

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the store not online. Also I look to Best Buy because their employees support my business as I support theirs. Granted I am right by the headquarters, but I would never want to lose this company. For what it offers in product and to the jobs in my region. I am exclusive to you on appliance, games, equipment and I perfer giving your gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was new to the job and had a paper jam so a credit card receipt could not be printed. He worked through the problem very well, as there was no other person to help him. We did receive a receipt for the purchase. I respect someone who informs us that he has a problem, that he is new, and that he needed help. Ultimately, he worked through the problem and it was resolved successfully!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's harder to use Reward Points than it should be. Having to go to the website and print out a coupon seems silly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out process to trade in my old iPad and buy a new one was way to long and I did not like that they had to re-enter my information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery of my TV was get for a day between 10:30am-12:30pm. At 1PM I still had no notice or call regarding no one showing up. I call the Customer Service number for an update any they were not able to advise me on when we might see the delivery. They finally showed up at 1:30PM.. Not good communications or delivery service. The Delivery truck parked in our parking area obstructing traffic...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate extremely patient with my lack of knowledge of the television changes since I bought my last television about 6 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would it be possible for the Reward Certificates, in the My Best Buy program, to be issued more quickly? I'm not sure why it takes so long for my accumulated points to result in an issued Reward Certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a purchase at best buy because they were offering 10% in rewards. It's now 4 months later, and after 2 long calls with customer service I'm still waiting for my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After doing my research on the internet, I knew precisely what I wanted when I walked into the store. So, although the sales associate seemed to be completely on his game, I really only needed him to get my item out of storage. It was a quick, easy process, and I appreciate a sales associate that understands and respects his customer's knowledge base.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doesn't seem like you get as many rewards as I would like to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

overall disapointment 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 1 of 5
By JMJP from 281 richfield mn

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I placed a preorder for two Nintendo 3DS games in store about a month ago. I Paid full price for both games, and was told i could come pick up the games on there release dates. I came in on the first release date to be told the item was not in stock and now that both games are release i called ahead this time before heading out to the store. i spent 10 minutes waiting for the phone to be answered that was ringing off the hook before speaking to a clueless employee that had no idea whether or not my pre-order was in, spent 5-10 minutes on hold before being disconnected. I called back waiting an additional 20 minutes wile the phone rang before a different gentlemen answered. i asked him if my pre-order had come in and he checked but was told that the pre-order is not arrived yet.the entire point of PRE-ordering a game is to ensure that you have a copy for release. i will be canceling my pre-orders and picking the games up at Gamestop. I refuse to do business with those who do not live up to there promises. the waiting almost an hour on the phone is another matter. I will not be shopping at best buy again any time soon. best let the sinking ship sink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Free ice cream at the door. Good selection too, not just vanilla...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You dont carry any models of the samsung notebooks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if you stocked more PC Windows computer games. The stocked games has dropped over the last decade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendly assistance, professional and well trained staff....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought - Beats Pill Speaker $199 is not working. I plan to return it. I own a pair of their headphones that I really like, which lead me to buy this product. I hope returning it will not be a problem since I know BB recently has changed their process. I have always felt comfortable about BB's return policy since they have stood behind the products they sell. This lead me to purchase this product without a lot of product research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to go into a store and get what I want and pay and leave, not have the hassle of finding someone and asking if they have the product because the shelf is empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand why you have the Samsung guys in the store. The new store feels a little like you're trying to generate more revenue as an outlet for your vendors than for your customers, though. It feels like a bazar where vendors pay rent to sell their wares, not like a customer oriented opportunity to get help when making an important purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very helpful to see a good selection of cellphone cases in person, but I ended up ordering a bunch to compare at home thru the Best Buy website as the prices were very significantly lower, even before the additional savings thru a "buy more save more" promotion. The online process is very user-friendly and everything arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. My returns will be done in person at the store indicated above.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual, a great experience buying from you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Truly, I don't understand the rewards program any more. I used to receive cash valued certificates (which I loved!) and now I have no idea where all the points go, I haven't received any sort of certificate for very long time. It isn't a clear-cut program any longer, from my perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy rocks. Thank you for having the best products at the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy was good when purchasing my laptop. Any less than excellent response is based upon personal preference. I don't care for huge box stores in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had Christian Music also but I could not find any in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have many very polite, capable employees. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were helped both in the Magnolia department and the general part of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always am pleased with Best Buy service. Very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Beware: Car Audio Service is L-O-U-S-Y 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 2 of 5
By HugelyDisappointed from Richfield, MN

Store Atmosphere: 1

Definite difference between the customer service attitude of employees at the front of the store and at least one who works in the car bay installing and repairing your car audio. Slow to acknowledge your arrival and greet you. Was short and discourteous in demanding a P-A-P-E-R receipt from a purchase in order to avoid charging me a service fee. Even after an employee at the front of the store printed a cash register receipt from the transaction, he still rejected it as "not good enough," demanding a more in-depth receipt proving the work actually had been done on my car and not someone else's because "I don't trust anyone." Wow, while some stores preach "the customer is always right" apparently here the mantra is "never ever trust a customer to be telling you the truth." Two big takeaways: why is BBY, a technology company, still requiring PAPER receipts in this day and age when all transactions can be stored electronically for customer convenience ... and 2nd ... how often are employees in car audio dept going through customer service refreshers? I assure you a Nordstrom or Target employee in the same situation would've found a way to provide service, ESPECIALLY after having been presented a cash register receipt from one of his colleagues, or, the very least, not tell a customer he's not trustworthy. So, BBY ... upgrade your backend and make it easier for employees to do their job ... and put some focus on employees in the "back" of your store as well; they are fully capable of costing you future sales!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program has very little value. Discount coupon is too small for the amount spent and the coupons expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please improve your Billing tracking system , as had some bad experince where interest layed on me without a delay in payment from my side..Which was very bad. As you save something during your purchase and pying the same amout as late payment where you not recieved the bill for the same or no reminder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy....I never shop for electronics any other place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First employee who helped me was rude and not appropriate. Second employee was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the "MY BESTBUY" profile as a separate website is a waste of time and resources. I haven't logged on to that site in over 5 years - that is why the Associates could not find my account. Why isn't this synchronized with the Best Buy Charge Card Name, address and phone number and incorporated into the BestBuy.Com web site?Because these are separate, it took 3 Associates more than 1 hour to get my profile updated when that profile should have already been synchronized with my current Best Buy Charge Card information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 associates working in the computer area and they all happened to be busy so we had to wait about 10 minutes to get help. Once we were able to get help, everything went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little hard to understand her English. Should be a prerequisite for the job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is too bright, too Big-Boxy. It could be easier on the eyes and less busy looking. I wanted to browse, but the store doesn't feel comfortable for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The proper salesperson was not always available but was called when I indicated I needed help. The convenience of the Geek Squad was invaluable as a "place to go" for assistance. While I try to tackle problems on my own, one can't survive without a "go to" person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please amend your policy to extend period of point expiring. If I spend $5,000 in Magnolia my point should not expire soon thereafter. They should never expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Hello anyone there??? 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 1 of 5
By Bigkidtoys from Minneapolis, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

I came into the Best Buy right next to their corporate HQ around 8pm looking for a new Panasonic Wireless phone appx $200. Walking through the front door ... no greeting ... walk to the middle of the store perplexed as to where to find the phones, four employees chatting at the register, I stand there arms crossed looking at them to see how long it would take to get help, a minute or two passes, then gosh "can I help you" ... they pointed generically towards the back of the store .... Standing in front of the phones waiting for help from the employee standing 10' from me ... another customer walks up next to me, he helps them, then another customer comes up, he helps them ... finally rudely I say "what the F does it take to get service here", he turns to me and says just a minute .... I bought the phone from Amazon ... I guess my 200 bucks is small change to these guys ... I spend a fair amount of money at Best Buy trying keeping it local ... Hello Amazon goodbye Best Buy ... I didn't like paying the sales tax anyway!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having me as a loyal customer! I really like your price matching . I no longer have to wait For days to order online if i find a lower price. Instead I just have to visit BBY STORE and buy item right away!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout was accomplished by the sales person, so I didn't use the checkout. I had hoped to find the AC unit in stock or locally available from a warehouse, but the delivery folks did a good job of getting the unit into my house once it finally arrived via mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Sadly, not a good experience. 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 1 of 5
By Shoplocally from Richfield, MN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

As a Richfield, MN resident I like to support Best Buy - our local business. Unfortunately, the service I received at the Richfield retail location was pretty bad. When asked where product was located, more than one employee pointed rather than showing me. More than one employee didn't know what a 'c' battery is. No one made sure I found what I needed. In the end, I put down the electronic I was planning to buy and went to Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to have low key and knowledgeable sales people. Now, you seem to be transferring the work to the cashier who is "trained" in adding a bunch of stuff to the purchase price and the whole experience at the cashier is horrific. High pressure to disclose personal information, e-mail, photo id. Pressure to sell warranties from a person who is 100% clueless about the product you are buying. It was a terrible sales experience. I don't know why you don't have the sales associate handle the entire process so that somebody has a clue about the product and actually cares what you want. There was NOTHING in the sale experience that treated me as a customer.So my suggestion is you need someone in your training program to convey the idea that people showing up at your store could buy the product off the internet if all they're going to get at Best Buy is rude, clueless customer service experiences. You obviously cannot compete on price alone so you need to ADD value to the product not SUBTRACT value with rude sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very long wait to activate the phone because of problems. I cannot confirm whether the employee was at fault or if it was the phone company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the knowledgeable help we received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be a Caterpillar tractor salesman supervisor/trainer. I told your person that he did a good job, clarifying and settling me down about some issues with my Comcast hook-up. David

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy b/c it's a hometown company, and i can usually both find what i want & get the help i need to narrow things down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check my purchase out in the department where I found it is very convenient. I appreciated not having to stand in the general checkout line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the variety available in stores along with the offer...love visiting best buy.everytime.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the other item i would have purchased as a case for the phone we bought, but there were none available. it is very frustrating that the only option in yours stores (as well as other retailers) are cases for i-phones. i understand that they have the lions share of the market, but that doesn't mean that other phone owners don't want to protect their new or existing phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great time there and I hope I win 5k baby

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing that I like about Best Buy is being able to purchase something and start using it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the reps from the other businesses wearing something that would distinguish them as something other than a Best Buy employee. I have found myself asking questions to reps and having one of them being helpful but saying they were not an employee and one who didn't acknowledge my presence because I was holding products that were not part of what he was selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seem to have a good experience every time I go there, which is fairly often. So thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music/CDs section is atrocious. Best Buy used to have aisles and aisle of music to peruse. It's a shame that you don't have a large section anymore. Not everyone uses iTunes to listen to music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better visual breakdown of where the savings are in the Epic Gaming Bundles. It wasn't until at the register and checking out that the associate was able to show me where the numbers dropped in order to achieve the $80 savings advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose best buy over walmart because I wanted a knowledgeable sales person. I dont think I got that so I wasn't really happy. However, I really appreciate the employee who stopped me from waiting in line at the registers and checked me out at another desk. That made the trip worthwhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the sales associates need to approach the customer when they are looking at a product and not waiting for the customer to go up to them for help. I also looks bad when the associates are leaning almost laying on the counters talking to other associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2764 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go to Richfield store due to product not available in any other stores. Inventory issues seem to be the norm the past 6 months to a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.