Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2552 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 623

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (557 of 623)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two years ago I would not have been in a Best buy store. Prior to that happening I waited for 30 minutes in the magnolia area for service and finally left. I opened an account to buy some gold sound cable and a couple of other items. 50 days later I received a bill with a late charge on it. I called and told them that was the first bill I had received so how could I have been charged a late fee? The person I spoke with, after I told them that I would not pay the late charge told me that it was the policy of Best Buy to not forgive late fees and that I would have to pay it. I think it was all of 9.00 dollars. It wasn't the amount it was the attitude of the person that I was dealing with. I paid off the bill immediately and swore never to buy another product from BB. Prior to that time every purchase of CD's, DVD's, Computers, Copiers. Etc was made at BB. Most of the time it was a cash purchase with the exception of major price items. Rough estimate over the years was between 8 and 10,000 dollars. After that time 00.00. with the reorganization of Best Buy and being a locally owned company, I thought I would give them another chance. My son who completely outfitted his home with Speakers and entertainment center, bought elsewhere thru my story. My neighbor who did the same also bought from another store because of my experience, for a total combined of 16,000.00 plus dollars. Plus the money that we did not spend there for two years. I realize that in the big scheme of things 16 thousand dollars isn't a great sum based on BB sales, but I'm sure I wasn't the only one that experienced that type of service from the former Company. Glad to be back and see how well Best Buy has learned how important customer service is, no matter how big and mighty you think you are! John Shepherd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
By Gramma from Richfield

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

Great post purchase service. Always helpful. Love that I don't need appt and have never had to wait for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to put my purchase on my reward zone membership because of a bug in the system. I was told by the cashier that I could add it online but not told where and not able to find where, so I lost the points I could have added from a "BUG"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the Loyalty Program, it never seems to help me. It is never convenient enough, and nothing ever shows up when I purchase. I buy some expensive items, but no reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are at the elite status for rewards, like I am, you should be able to receive financing and reward points. Instead of having to choose one or the other. Reward the one's that are showing you that they purchase from you. Otherwise elite status is not very "elite".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed it took over five minutes before I was able to find someone to assist me. I walked around the department looking for the items I eventually purchased and passed a couple of associates and didn't even receive a hello or "I'll be with you in a moment" comment. Luckily I found what I was looking for and went to the checkout line where the associate was very friendly and greeted me with a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has improved greatly over the past two years. You have become my "go-to" place for almost everything. Your respectfulness of my age group is noticed and very much appreciated! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great! The salespeople are quite opinionated when it comes to product selection but that is to be expected. I knew the product I wanted, I picked it out, and I bought it. The sales people weren't a hindrance and I appreciate that. Can I have $5000?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

One word that sums up my experience: "Meh." 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
By AnMN from Minneapolis, MN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

I went to the store on an early Friday afternoon to purchase a laptop. I had previously been to this store researching different devices, and after some consideration, had come upon a decision.The store did not appear to be overly busy and there also appeared to be a handful of associates around the store helping customers. My husband and I waited at the display for the laptop I wanted to purchase, and were surprised to find that we had been waiting for some time (at least 5 minutes) before anyone even acknowledged that we were there. Finally an associate who was helping some other customers asked if we were being helped. When we replied that we were not, he informed us that he would be right over as soon as he was done helping his current customers. To our surprise, he finished with those customers and walked off, taking off his headset in the process. At that point I had even debated leaving the store and going elsewhere to make my purchase.As I was debating this decision, another associate approached us (as he was helping another customer) and asked if we had been helped. When we told him that we had not been helped, and let him know that another associate had walked away after greeting us, he promptly brought someone over to assist us. The associate who helped us was relatively friendly but I was not overwhelmed with his expertise or enthusiasm to make the sale.I was disappointed by this experience, as I have previously shopped at this store and felt that I had received good customer service. Having to wait a considerable amount of time to actually receive some measure of sales assistance (when the store was not full of customers), and witnessing relatively poor communication between associates in regard to ensuring that customers were being served was disappointing. This is more-so disappointing considering that Best Buy is operating in a competitive market and there have been several news stories about its slipping hold in the market. Perhaps this was an isolated incident, but I would also hope that Best Buy evaluates each individual customer experience and considers how they may accumulate over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated not being aggressively pursued by sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your new checkout process and location within the store section I was visiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I already had a member ID number with me, but the store computer couldn't find it, so I've just registered again. Also, the price online was $100 less than indicated on the shelf in the store, but the sales associate very quickly verified this and charged me the online price. If you can identify him with the codes I entered (groups A, B & C), please tell his manager he was very personable and helpful. I tend to be intimidated by electronics, but he made me very comfortable with my purchase. Also, the store was out of stock on the 12 foot subwoofer cable I wanted (the sales associate double checked), so I bought a 15 foot cable of lesser quality - I would have paid the higher price for the higher quality cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint about my laptop purchase is that Windows 8 really sucks. I spoke to someone from Microsoft who told me that I'd have to pay if I wanted to switch to Windows 7, which is supposed to me an inferior product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates out on the sales floor were very pleasant and helpful. Their customer service couldn't have been better. The cashier wasn't particularly friendly, though not at all rude. She was just very businesslike. The only thing that I would have really liked to have found, which I didn't, was Lexar flash drives. I have seen them at Office Depot, but not at Best Buy. I wonder why Best Buy doesn't carry them. I prefer Lexar flash drives to the other flash drives because they fold up, which means that the part that is inserted into the port is very well protected, probably better protected than that part is in other flash drives. I would like to see these carried by Best Buy. If Best Buy carried 128 GB Lexar flash drives, I would be happier still. Other than that, I really couldn't have improved upon my last experience at Best Buy at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you are changing your stores in response to market needs, but there are less compelling reasons for me to go to you now than before - maybe my needs are not evolving in parallel with those of the market?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only two people at checkout and a number of people in line on a Sunday. One more cashier would help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy remains the store against which I evaluate all others for the possible purchase of electronic proudcts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to look up agency's tax exempt number for online shopping instead of going into the store to find the number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for was missing signage to identify the product. I was unable to locate the product with out the help of an employee. Due to this label missing, there was no price or product information. Also, MyBestBuy is a poor program for an occasional shopper like me as the points tend to expire before I am able to redeem them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store. I feel like it is hard to get an overview of the store because some of the displays are tall but it's not an important aesthetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appealing store layout easy to navigate to desired products. Neat and professional appearance of associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to find an AM/FM pocket radio with speakers not earphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service, no customer service no sales. People want to heard and cared about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality of ink jet products offered was poor and overpriced. It's obvious that Best Buy does not put a priority on this type of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the new change in layout of the store made it easy to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised I needed to order a computer online to get windows 7 installed. I was a little disappointed I needed to wait to have it shipped to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What annoyed me the most is the lack of video games on the shelf. All I want to do is walk into the store, go to the shelf, pick the game I want, and then pay. If I wanted to ask 10 people where something is before I can buy it I'd go to the Apple Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish i could remember the cashier's name he was great. Very positive attitude and was upbeat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the website says "NOT" to call the store to ask for availability of a certain product. the cashier / sales associate said "i would not rely on the website, with which i agreed as it was difficult to find individual store inventory. also, when i did call in and ask, though i sat on hold for a while, they were able to let me know it was in stock... for me this is very important because i'm not looking to peruse the shelves but to just get what i want and when i want it. yeah, i could wait for Amazon for a few days and i know you want to boost same store sales once a customer is in the door, but if it were easier to know if inventory is available in a store that would be cool. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was just looking for a nice laptop to buy that had a 17.3" screen and a price range of about $600. It was only an online deal which is why I selected "1" for the product being in stock but other than that Best Buy really just has that whole "Pizazz" that other stores are behind on. The sales associate was also really cool and helped me get a security disc that was free for 6 months for my purchase. I thought this part was really great. Best Buy employees really do seem like they enjoy their jobs and helping people find what they're looking for. I just wanted to say that I highly appreciate it and thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping in best buy we hope business is good for bestbuy so we all can benefit.Thanks the opportunity

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to customer service instead of the check-out and they still took my purchase and were very friendly about me being in the wrong line. Great customer service for my mistake!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you to the associate for her extra consideration! Also to the young man at the door who found an associate to help me so promptly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main aisle of the store should not have merchandise arranged such that a customer walking down that aisle needs to choose which side of the aisle to walk down because of how displays are set up/arranged in the middle of the aisle. Better signage for smaller categories of merchandise, such as ink cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased an external hard drive (USB 3.0). Many appeared to be out of stock and the smallest I was able to find in stock was 500GB, which was actually too large for my needs. A 250GB would have been fine, or even a 100GB.My guess is that you prefer the larger size b/c of their higher price points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost always enjoy my shopping experience at Best Buy and have started to become a more frequent user of MyBestBuy.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not aware there was a wait list for service and stood around for 10 minutes before finding that out. It would be helpful for you to make that clearly know at the Samsung Experience kiosk with signage or taking a number or some such thing.It was nice that the sales person recommended visiting the mobile store located a few miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to buy Ink for my Canon Pixma MG5520. The book you have for Canon did not even list the model of printer I had. I had to go home and get the actual cartridge number off ot the ink cartridges and go back to get them. You should get a new reference book from canon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little hard to find suspivic things, but the sales guys helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that if a sales associate cannot help you then that one can find another who can assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some associates are excellent, real "people-person" taking an interest in the customer, but also very knowledgeable about the product. Some are very knowledgeable but "seem" to be more interested in providing the data, and less able to hear the customers questions and concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not realize that interest free financing was a credit card. Was not instantly approved. I did not have my "financial" information handy when applying. If I had known that, I probably would not have bought the lap top at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last two visits to the Richfield / 494 store have been great. Knowledgable and friendly staff. No pressure to buy and easy to find what I was after.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A good experience. Have bought several things there in last few months...PS4, New Galaxy phone, new laptop. Service and selection far better than it used to be. Good knoledgeable staff. Good product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new to windows 8.1 and would of liked to know if there was a free class to help me with it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure there is better customer service training for everyone. That is more important than anything else in my opinion. Friendly and helpful employees override mistakes or product issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the website and that more options are available there, but if when new products come out if you could have more accessories available with the new product I bet that ton's of people would be happy, no matter the price!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, associates had a plan to be fair with limited stock of ps4. Sales associate was a bit pushy with game sale, but didn't ruin experience for me because I knew what I was buying, and only bought the game because it was on sale(which I pointed out to sales rep, and also discovered to be even cheaper on the receipt-killzone:shadow fall)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There have been numerous times over the past 3 years when I've visited a store and they couldn't find an item that they said was in stock. I'd rather buy an item in person when possible but if I'm driving to a store after checking the online stock and spend another 30 minutes in the store waiting for the sales associate to find the item, it's just not worth my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall this is a great best buy store. I've never had a bad experience there. It's clean, bright, well laid out and it's always been fairly easy to find help when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since the most recent remodel I find it more difficult to find products. The signage is too over-simplified and organization doesn't make total sense. I was in the store looking for bluethooth headphones. I started in the Audio section, then asked for help and was directed to a headphone section by the front door (in the camera department?). When I didn't find the headphone model I was looking for I asked for help again and was directed to the back wall of the Mobile section. I found finally found the product I was looking for, you matched Amazon.com's price, and I left with the product I was after.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few more choices of landline phones would have been nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have done, completely satisfied. Always been treated very well in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hang on to good sales people with good people skills

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is still one of the best for technologies shopping and you can still see, touch and discuss the products that will fill your needs and requirements.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the Kindle Paperwhite 3G + WiFi in stock - on the WiFi model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I have used Geek Squad previously, I wanted to use Best Buy vs going to Apple Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just waited too long for someone to help me. I had to find someone to help me. But when I did find someone, everything went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did buy a cover for this product with the aid of the associate....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell your security and management to stop telling team members to constantly approach me and my friends while were in your store. I've spent over 3,000 dollars at best buy in the past 2 months and during my most recent trip i actually heard a manager tell one of your employees not to "lose sight" of me and t coontact me immediately because i was holding onto a product worth like 250 dollars. this was at the minnetonka store which i will never ever walk into again because im not trying to be harassed while im shopping. (

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had visited the Eden Prairie store first. The salesperson advised us to visit the Richfield store as they might gave the lens I was looking for. Was happy to find that they did and it was on a camera to be able to see it versus having to read only. Think it would be good for all stores to have at least a demo of the different types of lenses

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's so hard to find anything in your store without assistance!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hate the cold atmosphere when you enter and the "guard associate" who stands there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times on other visits my dad and me have gone it was hard to get help. All assistants were busy but when they do help they are by far an AWSOME team! Always super friendly and very knowledgable. And willing to help when free

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

That you change your return policy to be longer than fifteen days

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't know about the rewards program. I made two purchases in the last 6 months one over $500 and one over $1000 and was not told abould rewards program.I was told I would get a $50 gift card toward a new phone. Didn't get that.The computer I wanted to purchase wasn't in stock and I had to come back the next day to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't plan on buying my MacBook but everyone was very helpful in saving me money so I could afford to get my much needed laptop. We had many people help us throughout. Overall, this was probably the best experience I have had at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought several items at Best Buy over the years and have been treated very well by your associates that were helpful and knew the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a BB customer for many years; have used the Geek Squad and liked them. I have never been dis-satisfied. I am a loyal customer, always going to BB first on my shopping trips.I have enjoyed your transition to a display, knowledge center to compete with the internet competition. I would much rather see, feel, and carry then buy online and wait for delivery.Keep evolving and give me a physical store to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like to go to this store, since it's inviting--spacious, clean & colorful. Always good directions to the area I need to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fantastic but if I had to give one criticism it would be initially getting the attention of the sales representative. I must have been in during a shift change or something but there weren't many representatives out on the floor and available. I was also in there on a Saturday night so that could be part of it too. The first person to talk to me was the Samsung representative which was great but it was kind of awkward to talk to him because it seemed like he wasn't able to tell me (or didn't want to tell me) much about any other brand of product. However, that being said I would still come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made some very size able purchases lately, and came to bestbuy for the ability to gather points, but my points are still zero, although I've spent more than $1600. If I don't receive points, I will no longer make purchases at best buy..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a Great experience mostly with the Customer Service Dept this visit. They were very nice, friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I am now a proud Laptop owner thanks to them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales assistant at the store set up a "my best buy" card for me but neither my personal information nor the member id on the card are recognized on BestBuy.com/Register. Also, may I say that having to enter 16! #$%!! digits to answer your survey is most annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at this Best Buy location for nearly 10 years and have never ever once had a bad experience. Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to buy Turbo tax but gentlemen at that station wasn't knowledgeable about whether the product was $59 or on sale for $49.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To me, a friendly and knowledgable employee is an important factor when making the decision where to buy and whether online at Amazon (I looked at it) or at the physical store. I prefer the store but for the only reason that I can get personal advice there. If I don't get it in the manner I expect it then there is no reason for me to shop at a store. I can buy anything on the Internet, maybe even cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to buy CDs and DVDs and Best Buy used to have a big selection. Now the selection is shrinking, which I suppose is understandable in light of streaming and online downloading. Still, I would have bought more DVDs on my visit and on prior visits had they been in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best buy, that's all, is convinian, organize,, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of knowledgeable salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine - except that it was very hard to find printer ink - wandered aisles looking for it - why does it have to be so far back in the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a NetCam last week and liked it, so I came back and purchased another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised with the very competitive prices on the PS3 games I purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased the thermal paste for cpu and that was the last one in the store, you might wanna restock couple of them. Hard drive price was bit expensive, i purchased it for 49.99 on urgent basis but it was available for 35 bucks online. But i didn't had enough time to wait for it. Expecting better price in next visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to my previous comments about the lack of asistance, I'm curious why no mention is made anywhere at the ipod table of the 64 GB touch model? If I was coming in blind, I wouldn't have even known such a product existed, based on the store display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the store does not carry retractable Ethernet codes (the internet person said no), maybe you should carry those? Yes people are going wireless but for some businesses, lugging around laptops between conference rooms are part of everyday professional life. I know 10 people in my company who use them but if broke we have to go online to find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't an hdmi cord because the price at the store was not competitive at all (I could get four better cables for the price of a basic 6ft cable in the Best Buy store).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Shakopee Store has a weak Geek Squad and I've had to go out of my way to the Richfield Store to have multiple issues addressed. (In fact, the Shakopee Geeks told me to go to the Richfield Store).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When selling open box items, it would be nice if you had all of the equipment that would have been with the item included.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Display shelf space was empty for the item we purchased (Panasonic cordless phone) but there was ample stock piled above but not easily identifiable to a consumer. We found it and purchased it. Lesson? Keep stock on shelves and visibly identifiable. (We almost left and went to Target because we thought BB was out of the product.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Agent should receive 100%. Error could have happened to anyone and he did a great job making up and apologizing for the error

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased Dell laptop computer @ Eden Prairie Best Buy. The sku/item numbers are the same for the first 4-6 and the sales associate inadvertently grabbed the wrong model. Required a second trip to return wrong model with customer service. CS called other stores to locate the right model. CS checked with two other Best Buy stores ( Minnetonka & Richfield) and the inventory listed 2 in each store, but they could not find the correct model in stock. Drove to Richfield store and after much searching, the sales associate found the correct model. You need to label/ID model numbers for accurate ID and your on line inventory needs to updated for accuracy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed my shopping experience...also like best buy elite status. The rewards are very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All my experiences at various Best Buy stores have been very positive. It is where I think to go first for electronics. This was my first time shopping for household appliances and it was a good experience, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the Richfield, MN store was nicely laid out, had attractive displays, and a very nice overall appearance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's always hard to find someone to help you at Best Buy if you need someone. if there's a salesperson they're usually busy with other customers and you have to wait and wait and wait to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent buying experience especially considering the time of year, etc. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a second visit to the store's mobile department the day after I purchased my phone to trade in my old phone. That experience, although it took a while, was pleasant. All employees were good at conversation and apologized for the delays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The web site was very helpful in making sure that the products I wanted were available before I went to the store; it made me a more knowledgable shopper, and I was able to provide model numbers of the laptop I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.