Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMay. 24
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2552 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 721

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (645 of 721)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped for TVs at other stores and found Best Buy to be the most competively priced with the best service! Will always recommend Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You no longer carried the battery and charger for the Canon camera we bought from you and didn't have a charging cord for my old mobile phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie and CD selection is poor. I'm not willing to order an item in store if the store didn't have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A Best Buy Associate approached us quickly and pleasantly. In response to his inquiry we advised him we were interested in Samsung tablets. He immediately guided us to the kiosk area for Samsung. There was no staff in Samsung (nor other kiosk areas nearby). He advised us he would locate and "send over the Samsung Associate". He departed. After fifteen (15) minutes of remaining at the Samsung kiosk area NOBODY had appeared, approached, offered help ... NOTHING including the Best Buy Associate who did not report back nor check back to tell us what was happening. He was not seen by us again. We left the Samsung area. After leaving the Samsung Kiosk we approached a Geek Squad Associate with some questions about Apple interfacing with other products e.g. Samsung. Our questions were clearly and fully answered by the Geek Squad Associate. We selected a DVD and checked out. We went from Best Buy to the Verizon store in Southtown. We purchased a Samsung tablet at Verizon. This was on 05/14/2015 in the mid-afternoon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Or experience in the store was wonderful. However, the delivery not user friendly. The roto call said delivery would be between 4:30 & 7:30 p.m. the next day. The next day was perfect. 4:30 -7:30 was not. Our condo building has a rule that deliveries have to be between 8 & 5. I called to change the time and was told all appointments were set up by computer and maybe if I wanted to set a specific time for $79.00. I have never heard of such a poor customer service plan. If the delivery comes before or after the allowed times in our building the delivery person will have to reschedule. This could go on for a long time and at a cost for the delivery service. It will also cause me to go elsewhere to shop again. The delivery is now scheduled for next Tuesday. We will see what time the computer says the truck will come. Will Best Buy have my business after this? We will see....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get great service for the techs and I cannot think of another place I would rather shop at for my computer needs and anything tech. The associates are very knowledgeable and answer all my questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy-wish the store by my house didn't close

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

negative comments were based on the fact, the product I was purchasing ,the store carried only 1 product"a modem for web and voice." Price was 3 times what I was expecting from on line research. Bought it anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employees 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
By Techbert from Minneapolis, MN

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

As I walk into the store I was half heartedly welcomed. I know Bestbuy has a greeter at the door but today was just sad. As I am walking back to the car audio section, I am not approached once. Once I arrive at the car audio section there is nobody around to help, ask questions, or buy something! I am very disappointed. I was a motivated buyer for a car audio setup today and was very likely to install at the store. Finally, the most disappointing part was that I saw two employees texting and one eating on my way out. Not to mention a group talking very exclusively. It will be awhile before I will be buying from Bestbuy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New release CD's should go on the new release display. I shouldn't have to dig through the general CD rack to find a CD that literally came out the day I was shopping there. It seems like the new release display only shows CD's that are big movers. Which is fine, if it also carries literal new releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should make an effort to include CDs that are in the 'classical' category.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve wait time for price matches. Takes forever for a manager to come.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate found the TIVO was not available at the Richield Store but arranged pick up at Eden Prairie Store which was to our satisfaction. He also did a Price Match from Wal-Mart. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please note that some charging products not made by Apple are now detectable by the new iPhone 6 and 6 Plus and a warning/error message comes up. As a retailer that sells a variety of different chargers I though you should be aware of this and maybe address it with Apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store based on the sale price I saw on best buy.com but it was not the same in the store. The sales associate adjusted the price once I showed it to him on my phone but I also did not get 15% off ink as a reward member. He gave a strange answer that it had to do with only applying to a best buy credit card which is not what the rewards benefits site says. It didn't amount to much so I didn't make an issue of it and left. Do you get 15% of ink as a reward member? If you have to use a specific credit card it should be specified as such...just a little confusing and feels like a "gotcha."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The individual at the Eden Prairie store was very helpful with getting the product for me and apologized for not being informed about the wait time between the purchase in Richfield and the pick up in Eden Prairie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not sure where to go back to 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
By DanOrozco from Richfield, MN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Last week I was trying to get a car stereo installed. I went to BBY in Richfield, MN and the process involved ordering parts, waiting, calling - getting an appointment. It all proved to be too much hassle. I ended up going with a "mom and pop" shop. That's not why I am writing, but you should probably fix that process.When I went to return the items I found that the person helping me failed to refund me all the money I was due. She informed me that since the part was on order and not in my hands I could not get it refunded. I commented that "these kinds of difficulties are why people don't come in as much as they used" - I was told by the employee "Well, you can go back to where ever you come from." My dog was waiting in my car and I was pretty hurt by the comment. I decided to walk out and vowed to never walk into one of your stores again.I think you should have words with this employee. She was a tall thin African American woman with tattoos on her arms. She had a "label maker" label affixed to her name tag that says that she is driven to lead. She is clearly not driven enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was easy to find what i needed, and my service was great. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely floored by the great service! Have loved and shopped best buy for over 25 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is a hard task but keeping employees focused on customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was impossible to get help from an associate, got some help from geek, but he had to return to his normal duties. Just didn't see anyone available, was not approached by anyone either. Even the geek guy seemed a little desperate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to add the category Not Applicable, "NA" to the list of responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knew what I wanted when I went in. Was most impressed that no one gave me a hard sell to purchase something more expensive than I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD I was looking for wasn't in the right place. The sales associate knew it was in stock at the store, so we had to hunt for it. While he was very helpful, the experience would have been much faster if the title was in the right place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the questions in this survey need to have a "N/A" option added to them. I shouldn't be required to provide a rating for things that don't apply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Horrible employee availability. I had at least 5 associates, NOT with customers, pass right by me as I was looking at the products. Not one asked if I needed any help. I ended up having to look up reviews on my phone of the product to make up my mind on what I wanted to purchase. The only Best Buy employees who spoke to me were the door greeter, and the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that you guys focus on customer satisfaction thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on BestBuy. Service has very much improved in recent years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally, we love this store and have great luck. This experience of not having the ink we needed in stock and getting wrong advice about Instant ink, is not normal. We usually have great experiences at this location and do all of our electronics shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

delivery info came thru phone I.D. as out of area. would like to see it as best buy for the simple reason that I do not answer out of area calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is one of our favorite stores, have spent lots of money personally & for the homes we build. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a much larger selection of music CDs of all genres.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy the 16 GB 3.0 Cruiser Glide flash drive which was on sale this week. It was not on the shelf. The sales associate told me he would go and check its availability in the warehouse. I waited for a while, and when the associate did not come back I just bought the 2.0-3.0 drives instead. On my way out I saw the associate walking around in the computer department. The 32 GB 3.0 drive was not on the shelf either and he just suggested to buy the Ultra for $2.00 more. I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that sales associates are aware of customers in the store that look like they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the answers provided only apply to the appliance department. I have less than satisfactory experience in other departments such as computers although I have purchased. The sales associates in that department are not very helpful if you ask a lot of questions and apparently and older female wandering through the area does not compute into a possible sale. They also do not pay very good attention to what you are saying or asking. I have needed to repeat the same info to the sales associate 3 or 4 times within the same event.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service is your only advantage over amazon, if I can't get it at your store, why would I come back?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistency. Sometimes I can't walk 10 feet in the store without having 10 different people ask me if I need help. Other times I can't find a soul when I have a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was excellent and carried the tv to the front door for pickup. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

awesome store to come to and get the game i wanted to get ever since it released for 3ds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you are having more PC gaming stuff in most if not all of your stores and that all the employees I have talked to recently have been very knowledgeable about the gaming products and "twisted" my arm into buying some of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the years the Sales Associates are improving in their product knowledge and helpfulness. Keep up the good work.On a side note I might suggest staffing the store with a few additional Associates so they are more readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

problem setting up paperwork on computer at home--rewards unknown can`t get help for problem--

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one question or suggestion regarding Geek Squad. I know you can make an online appointment to visit with GS. However, when you get to the store there is no obvious place to check in if you have an appointment so you end up waiting in what can be a long line. I asked an associate about this and he said you should just butt in the front of the line of you have an appointment. I don't feel comfortable doing this, though, and it isn't customer friendly. I wish you had a sign or special line marked for those with appointments/reservations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew which replacement ink cartridge I needed, but it would be helpful if there was a guide (or a more visible one if you do) to assist in choosing a cartridge. Most replacement ink sections in office supply stores have this. Sometimes the labels on the ink cartridge boxes are not complete or are hard to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one camera I came to test was not working however, the associates were great and incredibly helpful even though it was a really busy weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy for having what I need at a fair price and friendly helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing more to add. Again, we are very happy we entered your store last Saturday, and can't wait for delivering of these products in late June when our house is completed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Antennae bought did not work well enough to keep. Return process was relatively easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that I live close to Store #281, close by HQ. I think that probably makes a difference in the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are GREAT! The price for the tablet dropped ten bucks and they adjusted the price. THANKS! (That's why I keep coming BACKKK)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything regarding instore was very good. The delivery service is not great...............!!!! I was scheduled for delivery on 02/17/2015 between 7:30-9:30am. around 10am i called, and it was stated that they were running late. So I waited for another 2 hours and had to call again. It was stated that the driver was injured and I would not get my delivery and would have to reschedule. The frustrating part is that I took the whole day off work to received this delivery and no one ever called to keep me updated, I had to call them, shouldn't work that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was cranky about having to buy a refrigerator as an unplanned expense. The sales person was very patient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to save up my points longer for better rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my points did not register on my Rewards account after the camera purchasei had received another camera from my brother and I couldn't return it there - that was VERY inconvenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific product, found that it was at the store on my app, and it was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow for product warranty at lower convenient prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to have a little less noise. I understand your products there but the amount of noise and frequencies in that building is a bit high.Thanks so much, you guys do a great job!Cindi

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure if you pay some type of sales commission, but this particular sale/experience was certainly worthy of a commission/recognition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting to pay for an item when other associatesw can step in to assist is ill acceptable. Should be no waiting when there is adequate staffing available to assist. This is a management training issue. He or she needs to be more aware of where guests are serviced rather than chatting (personal reasons) and assist guests that are in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when a customer ask to speak with a manager please transfer to the manager

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought a phone and accessories for it...........and a DVD player. Not a thing to complain about. Employees were helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best experience I've had in many years at Best Buy. These have been a few unpleasant ones. This one, however, was outstanding in every way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some times sales associates just walk away and are not available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not able to get the product I wanted. They had no idea when the dishwasher would be available. I had to pay MORE for a lesser product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your associates ask and acknowledge all customers. I went there with my daughter and had a terrible experience finding what I was looking for. We made a complete circle around the store and never got help. We found our product 10 minutes later and left. This store is next to corporate, you would think customer service is priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I wanted was TurboTax, which was not on display in the area of the store with the other software. There was a large display with the item I wanted in an aisle, but unfortunately it was not an aisle I used, so I spent some time wandering the store. Also the printer ink I wanted was out of stock. I have had trouble with finding the correct price for items at this store as items are not where they should be or the shelf is not labeled correctly-if at all. How about some scanners for customer use? As a woman of a "certain" age, I also find I am routinely ignored in your store(as well as other stores) despite the fact that I am the one who purchases nearly all of our electronics, gaming systems, and appliances for our family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place (and only) place I feel 'at home' shopping at. Techs are friendly & knowledgeable and not pushy. The store is always neat & clean and everything has always been in stock so I don't have to wait for it. Prices, did I mention prices? always unbeatable!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of "open box" items and hope that Best Buy continues this policy. I hope that there will be an open box TV set in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it rather odd that the sale prices of the Blu-rays for Taken and Taken 2 were $2 less when purchased separately ($5.99 & $4.99, respectively) than when purchased in the 2-pack, which was also on sale for $12.99 last week. Fortunately, the Richfield Best Buy had both of the individual movies in stock (although BestBuy.com indicated that one of them was not in stock there, I forget which) so I was able to save $2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've visited the store many times in the past year and have seen increasingly improved service and product presentation. Though we bought in appliances this time, we have an appointment with Magnolia in the near future. You've won our business with better, low pressure, friendly staffing that always acknowledges us, even if we're just passing through a department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to work on costumer service and making sure the worker stays in their designated station so they are easy to find and we don't have to ask a appliance guy a gaming question

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not shopped BB for a while but will come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your show room model sucks. It is a black comedy now getting assistance. I don't know how many times I have heard a BB rep say "I'll be right back" only for them to not return. In fact, when I hear such a phrase I usually leave as too many times I have waited 10 minutes or more....I used to love best buy but now....I could care less if you went out of business....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought most of my computers and TV's from Best Buy and I also have the Computer repair program with the Geek Squad. Best Buy is my store for electronics. I like the advantage of going to the store and looking at the product plus the ability to have both installation and repair services available. By the way the Geek Squad team that installed my Samsung 55 inch 4k Smart TV were just tops and I rate them very efficient in their technical skill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love it.Because I can find most of my needs like movies Tvs and appliances and more.Thankyou.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I experienced sets Best Buy apart from any other seller of electronics. I will not even compare any on-line offers. Thanks for a truly great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the rewards should be a little better. Definitely no expiration dates I've lost more than half of the certificates I've earned. And maybe a 10 or 15 percent off coupons rather than just 5$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My goal was to purchase GoPro accessories, specifically a dual battery charger and a HDMI cable. Neither of these products are stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have required feedback on items I paid absolutely no attention to, such as displays and other products. I came for one item, went almost directly to it and bought it after having sales associate demonstrate it would work with the computer I brought with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to the store looking for Bluetooth headphones and there was maybe 3 left on the shelf. Poor inventory management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased two flash drives 64GB $22.00 each. there was another flash drive for$89.00 talked to a sale person and he said $22.00 ones was on sale they both has the same quality, do the same thing. then why the other is $89.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was to do a data transfer from the old computer to the new computer and said it would take 24 to 48 hours. The computer was purchased on a Wednesday. Wednesday evening I got a email telling me my computer was ready. Thursday morning I went to Best Buy get my computer. I was asked if I had an appointment which I did not and did not know I had to have one. I was told I had to wait about an hour and a half to see an agent.I set up an appointment for later in the day. Upon my return at the appointment time, I was helped but was told my computer was not ready in spite of the email that said it was. So for a second time I left Best Buy without my computer.Thursday evening I got a call from the Geek Squad telling my computer was ready. This time I set up an appointment for Friday at noon with the help of the Geek Squad agent. Upon arriving and being helped, I was told that I didn't have an appointment. The agent that called me Thursday evening was found and verified that I had set up an appointment. After a short wait, the agent came and helped me verify that the data transfer had occurred. After my third trip to Best Buy, I finally left with the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't think there is another place to go for all your electronic purchases. But what I like best is that once you buy the product, however large or small, it is a place you can go back to for any questions you might have, they don't turn their back on you just because the sale has been made. The techs are some of the most knowledgeable and friendly people, and that is the top reason I shop there. The prices are great too!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did further research on the TV that I was interested in and found it on sale at Best Buy and purchased on 1/16/15.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a very clean atmosphere that just looks like a store that should be the center of all electronic items, but it's due to other company's specializing in specific electronics you have. Work on widening your knowledge on big brands, and work on having more electronics and more accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really only shop at best buy. I might look at other places, but I always end up making my purchases at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having your workers standing around chatting and not helping, dose not look good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy Rewards website was difficult to use. I wasn't able to change information and get a new password without calling customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a Elite member I do appreciate the flex pay that we get but sad to know that no points are accrued. Overall I try Best Buy and the products it offer. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing well what you are doing and have been doing over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on product was different than actual price. Sale price was not listed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were very helpful, I also spent some time with an Intel rep. while looking at laptops who was vey helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a Rewards Zone member yet I couldn't apply points at the store. The associate couldn't find me in the system. What did I lose? I spent more than $400 and should be able to apply those shouldn't I? What's this "new" program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had wonderful service and would definitely shop again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understood it was a busy day-especially with the after Christmas sale going on- but because I am also in retail, I was a bit surprised the store didn't have more staff scheduled to accommodate such high customer volume. I had to really search out an employee-ANY employee- to check stock for the availability of the laptop I was hoping to purchase! And even then, I was told, "they were messed up back there" when he checked TWICE! very inconvenient. But our family (of eight) will still shop Best Buy in the future :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs more trained Best Buy employees, not Samsung or Sony employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVDs and Blu Rays are scattered about way too much and there is not a big enough selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your pricing is often higher than other retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the previous comments, Colin also brought our attention to a promotion that we had not noticed ourselves. It saved us money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2552 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at the Richfield store were the best! They care about their customers and it's the place that we have been buying our big purchases! We were at the mall of america location previously to pick up something quickly...and the service was so poor that we will not be back there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.