Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2964 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 523

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (472 of 523)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing that I like about Best Buy is being able to purchase something and start using it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the reps from the other businesses wearing something that would distinguish them as something other than a Best Buy employee. I have found myself asking questions to reps and having one of them being helpful but saying they were not an employee and one who didn't acknowledge my presence because I was holding products that were not part of what he was selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seem to have a good experience every time I go there, which is fairly often. So thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music/CDs section is atrocious. Best Buy used to have aisles and aisle of music to peruse. It's a shame that you don't have a large section anymore. Not everyone uses iTunes to listen to music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better visual breakdown of where the savings are in the Epic Gaming Bundles. It wasn't until at the register and checking out that the associate was able to show me where the numbers dropped in order to achieve the $80 savings advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose best buy over walmart because I wanted a knowledgeable sales person. I dont think I got that so I wasn't really happy. However, I really appreciate the employee who stopped me from waiting in line at the registers and checked me out at another desk. That made the trip worthwhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the sales associates need to approach the customer when they are looking at a product and not waiting for the customer to go up to them for help. I also looks bad when the associates are leaning almost laying on the counters talking to other associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go to Richfield store due to product not available in any other stores. Inventory issues seem to be the norm the past 6 months to a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recently purchased at Best Buy a new TV, a GoPro and accessories and a Play Station 4 and accessories. Three different sales people. All three were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very nice. Pleasant transaction and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we entered the store, there must have been a demonstration of monster woofers...way too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always feel supported while in the Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that only comment I have is that it would be nice to be able to update my information for my best buy rewards in the store. My current rewards has old information and I am having a difficult time finding where online to update it properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a camera lens, but wasn't in stock. Also, there was a rebate on the lens that I had prior researched and valid at best buy, but no one had knowledge of it, surprisingly. it was offered through canon for $50 mail in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I checked out the cashier asked me once if I would like to purchase a protection plan. I declined and we moved on with the transaction. This was a pleasant surprise. I have had experiences in the past in which Best Buy employees continue to push for the purchase of a warranty/protection plan after I or another customer has declined. I realize that as a business you make money off of protection plans and extended warranties. This is both why you offer them and why I do not buy them. I don't care if you ask me about it or spend less than a minute explaining it, however I have experienced employees pressuring people to buy them and even lying about the likelihood of a product failing in order to sell one (In that instance the employee gave two different statistics that were radically different. He said both 5% of the time and 1/5 of the time which is 20%. One of those has to be wrong). That reeks of poor customer service. This time I was quite delighted that the cashier only asked me once and accepted my refusal without further debate or argument. I decided to fill out this review because my most recent experience with Best Buy employees was so much more pleasant than my past experiences. If you would always help the customer find what they were actually looking for and didn't attempt to pressure/bully them into spending more on a more expensive product or a warranty/protection plan that they have already declined I may shop at Best Buy more often for the timely convenience compared to shipping things from online retailers.In conclusion the only reason people have to buy electronics at Best Buy as opposed to online is because they can pick up the product today and there ought to be helpful knowledgeable employees to assist them. Based on this purchase I have no feedback on the knowledge of the employees since I knew what I wanted when I walked in the door but having employees who helped me find what I wanted even though it was one of the cheapest versions of that type of product you sell made me feel better about your customer service and made me more likely to come back in the future. If I could also find people that know more about products than what is on the spec info card (this was an issue in the past) I might become a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was good but I suggest that you guys refill as soon as possible your stock to prevent moving to another store for pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

usingusing your card should be easierwhen the card expires you should be able to roll over any of your point. II tried to changemy phone information and it did not allow the change too be completed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came looking for a cleaner for my laptop touch screen. You only had 1 selection to choose from and it was very difficult to locate in the store.I also stopped by the video game section and the selection of Computer video games was not very good. I can't believe you guys didn't have Skyrim.We also looked at headphones with microphones. Not much selection there either and what you do have in stock seem to be priced pretty high. If you want the public to stop using your stores a price comparison locations, you should have more variety from high end to more affordable options.Very nice improvement of available associates willing to assist. That was a super nice surprise and will keep me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's difficult to navigate store the way the aisles are set up. I'm short and can't really see which sections are where and feel I have to zigzag around the various sections the way they are laid out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very upset I purchased a Panasonic land line telephone/3 phones-1 digital answer system w/2 additional phones and bases. Package had been previously purchased/returned and whoever put right back on shelf! It was missing a phone base! Upset had to go out of my way, not to mention gas and time to exchange and asked about discount because of trouble and associate was unwilling. I feel it was Best Buys issue not mine and feel I should have gotten a discount 4 this! Come to think of it I think I should be sent something 4 troubles! Valery Strobel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff went above and beyond in helping my mother get a tablet. This is her first tablet or computer and the staff was spectacular.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm still a little disappointed in the size of the DVD/Blu-Ray selection at this Best Buy. I've used Best Buy as my primary store for DVD/Blu-Ray purchases for many years but it is getting more and more difficult to find a selection in store, particularly of TV shows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your store is run top notch, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV section is not as well laid out as it could be. It does a poor job showing how the different technologies compare (plasma v lcd v led) and how the different brands compare (what is Samsung CMR) and then it is very hard to even tell what is different between one Samsung model and the next (more HDMI ports or what). I came in looking for a specific model advertised online and even the sales associate had to go find out if they had one.The main reason I chose Best Buy is price competitiveness and protection plan. I had already researched which TV I wanted. If I had come in there looking to start my research, I would have been overwhelmed. Better signage could easily help the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards Zone program has been confusing to use sometimes these past few years because the name (and other things) keep changing a lot. It's hard to Login when you go to the BestBuy.com website and you can't find the Rewards program login area anywhere on the page. There should be something for the rewards program right near the top of the webpage. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this trip I had a very helpful and knowledgeable checkout person who, even more than the usual salesperson, solved issues quickly and made the experience a lot more pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop pushing Geek squad warranty so frequently and aggressively in online checkup and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember the benefits of the loyalty program. Maybe they can remind at checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really not sure how I receive benefits from the rewards program. I would prefer that when I was buying something at best buy that they would automatically give $$ off of my purchase, in lieu of mailing a coupon in the mail that I will never use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really was very unhappy with Apple Valley store, left irritated. Burnsville was better. Your store in Richfield was exceptional. Definitely worth the extra drive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't like that if as an elite plus member if I chose no interest financing on my bestbuy card I no longer get the MyBest points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Game selections are lacking. A lot of common type of games, but not enough of the not so popular games for customers to branch out of. Another issue is per-ordering special or limited edition games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred someone assisting me in putting on the lifeproof case, because it is a bit difficult to put on and take off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with Best Buy in Minnesota has always been excellent. Have purchased numerous computers, etc., TV's, etc. The only issue that arose was we (at the store and me at home on line) finding our account and all related to our purchases....ANOTHER STORE/STATE As an FYI....you really need to send someone to review the Best Buy in Palm Desert, CA. Bought a computer, 50" Tv, related equiptment, etc. ALL personnel were polite. Finding knowledgable personnel was very difficult, Had to drive another half hour away from our home there in Rancho Mirage to pick up items not available in Palm Desert...made two trips to Palm Desert due to bad advice, finally paid Geek Squad to come out and straighten things out. They are nothing like Richfield or Eden Prairie.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More printer options on floor and associates to do demos and INFORM customers like myself that stated I'm not current w/new technologies so need descriptive info of how to set up use, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOU ALL AS A TEAM IS DOING A GREAT JOB AS A COMPANY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been very pleased with the service received during the past week at Best Buy. Agents and sales personnel were very helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always liked Best Buy stores. I like the fact that I can usually shop and pick up an item at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have sales people put more effort into asking what I wanted and providing alternatives. I had to figure out the alternative I wanted and ask them for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shareholder who agrees internet sales should be taxed. I think bby is on the right track after a few tough years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com listed the items I wanted in stock, but when got to store waited and looked and asked to find out they employee couldn't find them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is concerning the survey: you need to have a "Not applicable". If the question scenario did not apply should O have given a poor rating?? This was frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to not find the Apple product I originally went to the store to buy, at the store located closest to the corporate headquarters. It is one of the few stores that actually sells Apple Laptops and desktops, and the Thunderbolt cable I wanted (.5 meter) is a very high-volume item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A+ for the store, products and customer service. I was most pleased with your very knowledgeable sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My comments to most of the questions asked do not reflect my actual experience at Best Buy. The "other" department which I visited was the Geek Squad. My experience there this time was exceptional, as it has always been. The agent was extremely helpful, patient, and clear about my options. I appreciated the help and advice I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to find that the music was less loud than before, and that the products I was looking for were easy to find..I am not awarecof receiving anything at all for being a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an iphone and a started a 2-year contract with a new cell phone company (a new-to-me company). The price of the phone in this week's ad was $100 more than it was on the Best Buy website this week. I did receive the website price though, so I am happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have all items, even special sale items, on display for demonstration. We really felt like were taking a gamble by buying a television that we could not demo first. Had it not been for the sales associate's honest assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of the particular model, along with her clear explanation of the return policy, we probably would've purchased another model that we had seen and tried out at another retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was so difficult and discourteous that I considered returning my products immediately. I have never had anyone declare that my signature was "unacceptable" and insist that I re-sign four times, then demand I sign with a pen because "it still wasn't good enough" for her, and when I refused to do so make me wait for the manager before I could leave the store. I am so put off by her actions I may still return the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm like a kid in a candy store when in best buy. i know I'm not the only guy out there that just goes in to play with all the electronics. and the remodeling in the richfield store is awesome. wish i could move in..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the loyalty program, I have shopped at Best Buy for many years and purchased a substantial ## of products, however, my rewards program does not list a close portion of the many products I bought. Sales staff have always asked me if I am a member and entered data accordingly but aside from a laptop purchase 3 years ago not much else migrated to the list.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier and she was stuck with an upset customer so my wife and I along with about 6 others had to wait for about 10 minutes because there was only 1 cashier. Finally another cashier came up and she was super helpful and friendly but there really should be more than 1 cashier especially when she is tied up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I EnJoy shopping at your store but I was looking You all Did not have it anD the price Was To High For me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to sell ps4 games have them on display or at least have an empty game box with a sign please see sales associate for purchase if you hide then in a counter were people don't even know there for sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes way too much time to get a mobile phone initiated. Also felt that the Samsung rep was little disparaging when another product was mentioned as being considered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great stores, i love the experience shopping there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding consumer option...always my first choice!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to my answer for the rewards program, I just joined with this purchase. I bit miffed that the salesperson who rang the largest purchase did not mention it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just love how Best Buy has many and convienent ways to finance anything you buy. Thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 27 people waiting at the door, and more coming out of their cars. Doors were not open until 10:02. It wouldn't hurt to open the doors 5 minutes early if people are waiting, and the registers are open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand it's impossible to fully anticipate the demand for a given product, it seems as though there should have been a larger number and variety of air conditioners available since it's barely the beginning of summer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection in the "value" laptop market would be great. Online there are several options in the $250 to $400 price range, at the store there were two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My credits I get on my rewards card expire much to quickly. If I earned them why do they go away and especially so soon. Should be good for at least 2 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the idea of calling the geek squad if I have a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had points from a previous purchase of refrigerator and dryer. I don't understand how many points I earn per dollar spent. Don't like the fact that the points expire. I worked with customer service on this visit also, and they are excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to buy something we knew was in stock and available, but because it's a tablet, needed to be removed from a locked cabinet. After waiting for 5 minutes, my wife actually started waving her arms to get someone's attention to come help us, after which a manager came and then needed to find an associate to help. We do a lot of research online to determine what we want, and choose to purchase in store to save time and support local businesses, and this took over twice as long as it should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been members for years, and I believe still have a very old email address attached to our memberships. I haven't looked, lately, but earlier there wasn't a way to change that address. Therefore, I just haven't thought about it....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem I encountered was the discount that I received a while to override what was in the computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the extended warranty coverage for my iPhone 5. I can't wait to see how this works out if I damage the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. I and my family members have had great experiences with Best Buy products, services and the knowledgeable and friendly staff. We all have computers from BB and now phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with initial salesman. I was not impressed with the time it took to set up my product. It wouldn't have been a problem if I wasn't mislead on the time it would take. I went back to the store and was treated very rudely when I inquired about the status of my laptop being set up. I called later that evening to check the status again and was told that it would not be ready until the next day. I explained that I was upset because this was almost 3 times the length of the quoted time. I was given a very disingenuous apology. I am not likely to spend any money at bestbuy again any time soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not believe the product purchased was not in stock at what I consider your corporate store and it was inconvenient to have to pick it up at a different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated the 10% off birthday coupon from the Rewards program. I understand that you likely require in store usage to drive store traffic. This messed me up this time as I was trying to use it on-line for store pick-up. It would not work that way and by the time I got to the store the next day they did not have what I wanted. Caused me to call a second store and then had a not so good experience trying to get the product at that location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

aside from Mag and Pac sections, the store layout is now so homogenous that there doesn't feel like there are clear markers to find specific things you are looking for aside from TVs lining the back and mobile off to the right. Would be interesting if there were some at least slight but obvious indicator aside from the general homogeneity of the middle 'box' of the store's square footage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match at product level, that is show the other retailers price on line and in there stores and sell it at the registers with out having to go to customer service, skip trying to sell add on service contracts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lighting in then you store layout I find to be very distracting. I wish your rewords program was inside my credit card I find it to being difficult to go into your web say have to get my points and then to bring them back to the store. The shopping cards at the Richfield location look really rundown that it was a it was discouraging to see that since you just remodeled the store. The staff was courteous it wasn't going away but the service but it was decent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that best buy is in competition with Amazon. Just some things I would like to see. With the DVD's put the Blu-ray's in order and put the dvd alternative in order as well. Everybody has not switched to Blu ray yet. People still purchase cd's. Promo's and release dates for recording artists are still useful. Even though most people download music, play that up more. Best Buy may do this already but when you purchase the cd online from Best Buy making a digital copy to download possible before the cd is shipped would be a nice idea. I have been a loyal best buy customer for years. I like the idea of seeing the product I'm going to purchase in the physical. However, recently I also purchased some cd's and a dvd set on Amazon. It's the first time I ever used Amazon in my life. I purchased a dvd at Best Buy on order around the same time. There is no way my Amazon order should've beat my Best Buy order to my house, but I did. The store in Richfield is a great store. The staff they have right now is awesome. Whenever I desire to purchase anything that Best Buy may carry. I check Best Buy first. The dvd I ordered that still hasn't gotten here yet I could've gotten at Target right down the street. I want you guys to turn it around and win. My last statement is you should've kept making your 50'-55' Insignia's and Dynex HDTV's. The price alone would help them sale. I'd rather try one of those than an RCA HDTV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the new bright layout in the stores with the open floor plan with plenty of visibility into all the areas. I've been a long time Best Buy customer and I've noticed an improvement in the past several years with the level of customer service by both the sales associates and CSRs. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure the salesperson tells the CUSTOMER every thing they need to set up the equipment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went back to the store to purchase an external drive and a back up drive after figuring out I needed both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Saw sales associates going places but not engaging with me as to needing help getting checked out, wandered the store for approximately 15 minutes looking to get checked out.Totally unlike my experience from roughly 2 weeks ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have watched the Best Buy in my neighborhood change and I haven't necessarily agreed with the change. The staff they have now is awesome and their knowledge of the products and programs they offer are to be commended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

much better experience at the Richfield location than my previous visits to the Minnetonka location. Nothing major, but much better "vibes" at this location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the product specifications on the TVs, on most, you list the dimensions of the TV including the TV stand, on some you list dimensions of the TV without the TV stand - to be consistent, it would be helpful if you listed both sets of dimensions (a lot of people are wall-mounting their TV's so dimensions including the stands are irrelevant). Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know what laptop I wanted, it wasn't at Northtown, nearest location, but Roseville indicated they had in stock. I drove to Roseville and was told even though it said they had two in stock, they did not and I had to drive all the way to Richfield...not happy about how far I had to travel for the product and the misinformation on the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe there is a lot of competition for televisions and prices could be $25 cheaper it would help move product out faster

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two years ago I would not have been in a Best buy store. Prior to that happening I waited for 30 minutes in the magnolia area for service and finally left. I opened an account to buy some gold sound cable and a couple of other items. 50 days later I received a bill with a late charge on it. I called and told them that was the first bill I had received so how could I have been charged a late fee? The person I spoke with, after I told them that I would not pay the late charge told me that it was the policy of Best Buy to not forgive late fees and that I would have to pay it. I think it was all of 9.00 dollars. It wasn't the amount it was the attitude of the person that I was dealing with. I paid off the bill immediately and swore never to buy another product from BB. Prior to that time every purchase of CD's, DVD's, Computers, Copiers. Etc was made at BB. Most of the time it was a cash purchase with the exception of major price items. Rough estimate over the years was between 8 and 10,000 dollars. After that time 00.00. with the reorganization of Best Buy and being a locally owned company, I thought I would give them another chance. My son who completely outfitted his home with Speakers and entertainment center, bought elsewhere thru my story. My neighbor who did the same also bought from another store because of my experience, for a total combined of 16,000.00 plus dollars. Plus the money that we did not spend there for two years. I realize that in the big scheme of things 16 thousand dollars isn't a great sum based on BB sales, but I'm sure I wasn't the only one that experienced that type of service from the former Company. Glad to be back and see how well Best Buy has learned how important customer service is, no matter how big and mighty you think you are! John Shepherd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
By Gramma from Richfield

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

Great post purchase service. Always helpful. Love that I don't need appt and have never had to wait for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to put my purchase on my reward zone membership because of a bug in the system. I was told by the cashier that I could add it online but not told where and not able to find where, so I lost the points I could have added from a "BUG"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the Loyalty Program, it never seems to help me. It is never convenient enough, and nothing ever shows up when I purchase. I buy some expensive items, but no reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are at the elite status for rewards, like I am, you should be able to receive financing and reward points. Instead of having to choose one or the other. Reward the one's that are showing you that they purchase from you. Otherwise elite status is not very "elite".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed it took over five minutes before I was able to find someone to assist me. I walked around the department looking for the items I eventually purchased and passed a couple of associates and didn't even receive a hello or "I'll be with you in a moment" comment. Luckily I found what I was looking for and went to the checkout line where the associate was very friendly and greeted me with a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has improved greatly over the past two years. You have become my "go-to" place for almost everything. Your respectfulness of my age group is noticed and very much appreciated! Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great! The salespeople are quite opinionated when it comes to product selection but that is to be expected. I knew the product I wanted, I picked it out, and I bought it. The sales people weren't a hindrance and I appreciate that. Can I have $5000?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

One word that sums up my experience: "Meh." 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 3 of 5
By AnMN from Minneapolis, MN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

I went to the store on an early Friday afternoon to purchase a laptop. I had previously been to this store researching different devices, and after some consideration, had come upon a decision.The store did not appear to be overly busy and there also appeared to be a handful of associates around the store helping customers. My husband and I waited at the display for the laptop I wanted to purchase, and were surprised to find that we had been waiting for some time (at least 5 minutes) before anyone even acknowledged that we were there. Finally an associate who was helping some other customers asked if we were being helped. When we replied that we were not, he informed us that he would be right over as soon as he was done helping his current customers. To our surprise, he finished with those customers and walked off, taking off his headset in the process. At that point I had even debated leaving the store and going elsewhere to make my purchase.As I was debating this decision, another associate approached us (as he was helping another customer) and asked if we had been helped. When we told him that we had not been helped, and let him know that another associate had walked away after greeting us, he promptly brought someone over to assist us. The associate who helped us was relatively friendly but I was not overwhelmed with his expertise or enthusiasm to make the sale.I was disappointed by this experience, as I have previously shopped at this store and felt that I had received good customer service. Having to wait a considerable amount of time to actually receive some measure of sales assistance (when the store was not full of customers), and witnessing relatively poor communication between associates in regard to ensuring that customers were being served was disappointing. This is more-so disappointing considering that Best Buy is operating in a competitive market and there have been several news stories about its slipping hold in the market. Perhaps this was an isolated incident, but I would also hope that Best Buy evaluates each individual customer experience and considers how they may accumulate over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated not being aggressively pursued by sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your new checkout process and location within the store section I was visiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I already had a member ID number with me, but the store computer couldn't find it, so I've just registered again. Also, the price online was $100 less than indicated on the shelf in the store, but the sales associate very quickly verified this and charged me the online price. If you can identify him with the codes I entered (groups A, B & C), please tell his manager he was very personable and helpful. I tend to be intimidated by electronics, but he made me very comfortable with my purchase. Also, the store was out of stock on the 12 foot subwoofer cable I wanted (the sales associate double checked), so I bought a 15 foot cable of lesser quality - I would have paid the higher price for the higher quality cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint about my laptop purchase is that Windows 8 really sucks. I spoke to someone from Microsoft who told me that I'd have to pay if I wanted to switch to Windows 7, which is supposed to me an inferior product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates out on the sales floor were very pleasant and helpful. Their customer service couldn't have been better. The cashier wasn't particularly friendly, though not at all rude. She was just very businesslike. The only thing that I would have really liked to have found, which I didn't, was Lexar flash drives. I have seen them at Office Depot, but not at Best Buy. I wonder why Best Buy doesn't carry them. I prefer Lexar flash drives to the other flash drives because they fold up, which means that the part that is inserted into the port is very well protected, probably better protected than that part is in other flash drives. I would like to see these carried by Best Buy. If Best Buy carried 128 GB Lexar flash drives, I would be happier still. Other than that, I really couldn't have improved upon my last experience at Best Buy at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.