Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    9:00 am5:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    9:00 am5:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    9:00 am5:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    9:00 am5:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2781 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 561

89.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (504 of 561)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if you stocked more PC Windows computer games. The stocked games has dropped over the last decade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendly assistance, professional and well trained staff....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought - Beats Pill Speaker $199 is not working. I plan to return it. I own a pair of their headphones that I really like, which lead me to buy this product. I hope returning it will not be a problem since I know BB recently has changed their process. I have always felt comfortable about BB's return policy since they have stood behind the products they sell. This lead me to purchase this product without a lot of product research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to go into a store and get what I want and pay and leave, not have the hassle of finding someone and asking if they have the product because the shelf is empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand why you have the Samsung guys in the store. The new store feels a little like you're trying to generate more revenue as an outlet for your vendors than for your customers, though. It feels like a bazar where vendors pay rent to sell their wares, not like a customer oriented opportunity to get help when making an important purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very helpful to see a good selection of cellphone cases in person, but I ended up ordering a bunch to compare at home thru the Best Buy website as the prices were very significantly lower, even before the additional savings thru a "buy more save more" promotion. The online process is very user-friendly and everything arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. My returns will be done in person at the store indicated above.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual, a great experience buying from you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Truly, I don't understand the rewards program any more. I used to receive cash valued certificates (which I loved!) and now I have no idea where all the points go, I haven't received any sort of certificate for very long time. It isn't a clear-cut program any longer, from my perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy rocks. Thank you for having the best products at the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy was good when purchasing my laptop. Any less than excellent response is based upon personal preference. I don't care for huge box stores in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had Christian Music also but I could not find any in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have many very polite, capable employees. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were helped both in the Magnolia department and the general part of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always am pleased with Best Buy service. Very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Beware: Car Audio Service is L-O-U-S-Y 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 2 of 5
By HugelyDisappointed from Richfield, MN

Store Atmosphere: 1

Definite difference between the customer service attitude of employees at the front of the store and at least one who works in the car bay installing and repairing your car audio. Slow to acknowledge your arrival and greet you. Was short and discourteous in demanding a P-A-P-E-R receipt from a purchase in order to avoid charging me a service fee. Even after an employee at the front of the store printed a cash register receipt from the transaction, he still rejected it as "not good enough," demanding a more in-depth receipt proving the work actually had been done on my car and not someone else's because "I don't trust anyone." Wow, while some stores preach "the customer is always right" apparently here the mantra is "never ever trust a customer to be telling you the truth." Two big takeaways: why is BBY, a technology company, still requiring PAPER receipts in this day and age when all transactions can be stored electronically for customer convenience ... and 2nd ... how often are employees in car audio dept going through customer service refreshers? I assure you a Nordstrom or Target employee in the same situation would've found a way to provide service, ESPECIALLY after having been presented a cash register receipt from one of his colleagues, or, the very least, not tell a customer he's not trustworthy. So, BBY ... upgrade your backend and make it easier for employees to do their job ... and put some focus on employees in the "back" of your store as well; they are fully capable of costing you future sales!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program has very little value. Discount coupon is too small for the amount spent and the coupons expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please improve your Billing tracking system , as had some bad experince where interest layed on me without a delay in payment from my side..Which was very bad. As you save something during your purchase and pying the same amout as late payment where you not recieved the bill for the same or no reminder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy....I never shop for electronics any other place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First employee who helped me was rude and not appropriate. Second employee was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the "MY BESTBUY" profile as a separate website is a waste of time and resources. I haven't logged on to that site in over 5 years - that is why the Associates could not find my account. Why isn't this synchronized with the Best Buy Charge Card Name, address and phone number and incorporated into the BestBuy.Com web site?Because these are separate, it took 3 Associates more than 1 hour to get my profile updated when that profile should have already been synchronized with my current Best Buy Charge Card information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 associates working in the computer area and they all happened to be busy so we had to wait about 10 minutes to get help. Once we were able to get help, everything went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little hard to understand her English. Should be a prerequisite for the job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is too bright, too Big-Boxy. It could be easier on the eyes and less busy looking. I wanted to browse, but the store doesn't feel comfortable for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The proper salesperson was not always available but was called when I indicated I needed help. The convenience of the Geek Squad was invaluable as a "place to go" for assistance. While I try to tackle problems on my own, one can't survive without a "go to" person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please amend your policy to extend period of point expiring. If I spend $5,000 in Magnolia my point should not expire soon thereafter. They should never expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Hello anyone there??? 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 1 of 5
By Bigkidtoys from Minneapolis, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

I came into the Best Buy right next to their corporate HQ around 8pm looking for a new Panasonic Wireless phone appx $200. Walking through the front door ... no greeting ... walk to the middle of the store perplexed as to where to find the phones, four employees chatting at the register, I stand there arms crossed looking at them to see how long it would take to get help, a minute or two passes, then gosh "can I help you" ... they pointed generically towards the back of the store .... Standing in front of the phones waiting for help from the employee standing 10' from me ... another customer walks up next to me, he helps them, then another customer comes up, he helps them ... finally rudely I say "what the F does it take to get service here", he turns to me and says just a minute .... I bought the phone from Amazon ... I guess my 200 bucks is small change to these guys ... I spend a fair amount of money at Best Buy trying keeping it local ... Hello Amazon goodbye Best Buy ... I didn't like paying the sales tax anyway!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having me as a loyal customer! I really like your price matching . I no longer have to wait For days to order online if i find a lower price. Instead I just have to visit BBY STORE and buy item right away!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout was accomplished by the sales person, so I didn't use the checkout. I had hoped to find the AC unit in stock or locally available from a warehouse, but the delivery folks did a good job of getting the unit into my house once it finally arrived via mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Sadly, not a good experience. 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 1 of 5
By Shoplocally from Richfield, MN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

As a Richfield, MN resident I like to support Best Buy - our local business. Unfortunately, the service I received at the Richfield retail location was pretty bad. When asked where product was located, more than one employee pointed rather than showing me. More than one employee didn't know what a 'c' battery is. No one made sure I found what I needed. In the end, I put down the electronic I was planning to buy and went to Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to have low key and knowledgeable sales people. Now, you seem to be transferring the work to the cashier who is "trained" in adding a bunch of stuff to the purchase price and the whole experience at the cashier is horrific. High pressure to disclose personal information, e-mail, photo id. Pressure to sell warranties from a person who is 100% clueless about the product you are buying. It was a terrible sales experience. I don't know why you don't have the sales associate handle the entire process so that somebody has a clue about the product and actually cares what you want. There was NOTHING in the sale experience that treated me as a customer.So my suggestion is you need someone in your training program to convey the idea that people showing up at your store could buy the product off the internet if all they're going to get at Best Buy is rude, clueless customer service experiences. You obviously cannot compete on price alone so you need to ADD value to the product not SUBTRACT value with rude sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very long wait to activate the phone because of problems. I cannot confirm whether the employee was at fault or if it was the phone company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the knowledgeable help we received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be a Caterpillar tractor salesman supervisor/trainer. I told your person that he did a good job, clarifying and settling me down about some issues with my Comcast hook-up. David

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy b/c it's a hometown company, and i can usually both find what i want & get the help i need to narrow things down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check my purchase out in the department where I found it is very convenient. I appreciated not having to stand in the general checkout line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the variety available in stores along with the offer...love visiting best buy.everytime.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the other item i would have purchased as a case for the phone we bought, but there were none available. it is very frustrating that the only option in yours stores (as well as other retailers) are cases for i-phones. i understand that they have the lions share of the market, but that doesn't mean that other phone owners don't want to protect their new or existing phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great time there and I hope I win 5k baby

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing that I like about Best Buy is being able to purchase something and start using it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the reps from the other businesses wearing something that would distinguish them as something other than a Best Buy employee. I have found myself asking questions to reps and having one of them being helpful but saying they were not an employee and one who didn't acknowledge my presence because I was holding products that were not part of what he was selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seem to have a good experience every time I go there, which is fairly often. So thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music/CDs section is atrocious. Best Buy used to have aisles and aisle of music to peruse. It's a shame that you don't have a large section anymore. Not everyone uses iTunes to listen to music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better visual breakdown of where the savings are in the Epic Gaming Bundles. It wasn't until at the register and checking out that the associate was able to show me where the numbers dropped in order to achieve the $80 savings advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I chose best buy over walmart because I wanted a knowledgeable sales person. I dont think I got that so I wasn't really happy. However, I really appreciate the employee who stopped me from waiting in line at the registers and checked me out at another desk. That made the trip worthwhile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the sales associates need to approach the customer when they are looking at a product and not waiting for the customer to go up to them for help. I also looks bad when the associates are leaning almost laying on the counters talking to other associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to go to Richfield store due to product not available in any other stores. Inventory issues seem to be the norm the past 6 months to a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recently purchased at Best Buy a new TV, a GoPro and accessories and a Play Station 4 and accessories. Three different sales people. All three were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very nice. Pleasant transaction and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we entered the store, there must have been a demonstration of monster woofers...way too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always feel supported while in the Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that only comment I have is that it would be nice to be able to update my information for my best buy rewards in the store. My current rewards has old information and I am having a difficult time finding where online to update it properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a camera lens, but wasn't in stock. Also, there was a rebate on the lens that I had prior researched and valid at best buy, but no one had knowledge of it, surprisingly. it was offered through canon for $50 mail in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I checked out the cashier asked me once if I would like to purchase a protection plan. I declined and we moved on with the transaction. This was a pleasant surprise. I have had experiences in the past in which Best Buy employees continue to push for the purchase of a warranty/protection plan after I or another customer has declined. I realize that as a business you make money off of protection plans and extended warranties. This is both why you offer them and why I do not buy them. I don't care if you ask me about it or spend less than a minute explaining it, however I have experienced employees pressuring people to buy them and even lying about the likelihood of a product failing in order to sell one (In that instance the employee gave two different statistics that were radically different. He said both 5% of the time and 1/5 of the time which is 20%. One of those has to be wrong). That reeks of poor customer service. This time I was quite delighted that the cashier only asked me once and accepted my refusal without further debate or argument. I decided to fill out this review because my most recent experience with Best Buy employees was so much more pleasant than my past experiences. If you would always help the customer find what they were actually looking for and didn't attempt to pressure/bully them into spending more on a more expensive product or a warranty/protection plan that they have already declined I may shop at Best Buy more often for the timely convenience compared to shipping things from online retailers.In conclusion the only reason people have to buy electronics at Best Buy as opposed to online is because they can pick up the product today and there ought to be helpful knowledgeable employees to assist them. Based on this purchase I have no feedback on the knowledge of the employees since I knew what I wanted when I walked in the door but having employees who helped me find what I wanted even though it was one of the cheapest versions of that type of product you sell made me feel better about your customer service and made me more likely to come back in the future. If I could also find people that know more about products than what is on the spec info card (this was an issue in the past) I might become a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was good but I suggest that you guys refill as soon as possible your stock to prevent moving to another store for pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

usingusing your card should be easierwhen the card expires you should be able to roll over any of your point. II tried to changemy phone information and it did not allow the change too be completed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came looking for a cleaner for my laptop touch screen. You only had 1 selection to choose from and it was very difficult to locate in the store.I also stopped by the video game section and the selection of Computer video games was not very good. I can't believe you guys didn't have Skyrim.We also looked at headphones with microphones. Not much selection there either and what you do have in stock seem to be priced pretty high. If you want the public to stop using your stores a price comparison locations, you should have more variety from high end to more affordable options.Very nice improvement of available associates willing to assist. That was a super nice surprise and will keep me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's difficult to navigate store the way the aisles are set up. I'm short and can't really see which sections are where and feel I have to zigzag around the various sections the way they are laid out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very upset I purchased a Panasonic land line telephone/3 phones-1 digital answer system w/2 additional phones and bases. Package had been previously purchased/returned and whoever put right back on shelf! It was missing a phone base! Upset had to go out of my way, not to mention gas and time to exchange and asked about discount because of trouble and associate was unwilling. I feel it was Best Buys issue not mine and feel I should have gotten a discount 4 this! Come to think of it I think I should be sent something 4 troubles! Valery Strobel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff went above and beyond in helping my mother get a tablet. This is her first tablet or computer and the staff was spectacular.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm still a little disappointed in the size of the DVD/Blu-Ray selection at this Best Buy. I've used Best Buy as my primary store for DVD/Blu-Ray purchases for many years but it is getting more and more difficult to find a selection in store, particularly of TV shows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your store is run top notch, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV section is not as well laid out as it could be. It does a poor job showing how the different technologies compare (plasma v lcd v led) and how the different brands compare (what is Samsung CMR) and then it is very hard to even tell what is different between one Samsung model and the next (more HDMI ports or what). I came in looking for a specific model advertised online and even the sales associate had to go find out if they had one.The main reason I chose Best Buy is price competitiveness and protection plan. I had already researched which TV I wanted. If I had come in there looking to start my research, I would have been overwhelmed. Better signage could easily help the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards Zone program has been confusing to use sometimes these past few years because the name (and other things) keep changing a lot. It's hard to Login when you go to the BestBuy.com website and you can't find the Rewards program login area anywhere on the page. There should be something for the rewards program right near the top of the webpage. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this trip I had a very helpful and knowledgeable checkout person who, even more than the usual salesperson, solved issues quickly and made the experience a lot more pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop pushing Geek squad warranty so frequently and aggressively in online checkup and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember the benefits of the loyalty program. Maybe they can remind at checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really not sure how I receive benefits from the rewards program. I would prefer that when I was buying something at best buy that they would automatically give $$ off of my purchase, in lieu of mailing a coupon in the mail that I will never use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really was very unhappy with Apple Valley store, left irritated. Burnsville was better. Your store in Richfield was exceptional. Definitely worth the extra drive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't like that if as an elite plus member if I chose no interest financing on my bestbuy card I no longer get the MyBest points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Game selections are lacking. A lot of common type of games, but not enough of the not so popular games for customers to branch out of. Another issue is per-ordering special or limited edition games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred someone assisting me in putting on the lifeproof case, because it is a bit difficult to put on and take off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with Best Buy in Minnesota has always been excellent. Have purchased numerous computers, etc., TV's, etc. The only issue that arose was we (at the store and me at home on line) finding our account and all related to our purchases....ANOTHER STORE/STATE As an FYI....you really need to send someone to review the Best Buy in Palm Desert, CA. Bought a computer, 50" Tv, related equiptment, etc. ALL personnel were polite. Finding knowledgable personnel was very difficult, Had to drive another half hour away from our home there in Rancho Mirage to pick up items not available in Palm Desert...made two trips to Palm Desert due to bad advice, finally paid Geek Squad to come out and straighten things out. They are nothing like Richfield or Eden Prairie.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More printer options on floor and associates to do demos and INFORM customers like myself that stated I'm not current w/new technologies so need descriptive info of how to set up use, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOU ALL AS A TEAM IS DOING A GREAT JOB AS A COMPANY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been very pleased with the service received during the past week at Best Buy. Agents and sales personnel were very helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always liked Best Buy stores. I like the fact that I can usually shop and pick up an item at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have sales people put more effort into asking what I wanted and providing alternatives. I had to figure out the alternative I wanted and ask them for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shareholder who agrees internet sales should be taxed. I think bby is on the right track after a few tough years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com listed the items I wanted in stock, but when got to store waited and looked and asked to find out they employee couldn't find them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is concerning the survey: you need to have a "Not applicable". If the question scenario did not apply should O have given a poor rating?? This was frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to not find the Apple product I originally went to the store to buy, at the store located closest to the corporate headquarters. It is one of the few stores that actually sells Apple Laptops and desktops, and the Thunderbolt cable I wanted (.5 meter) is a very high-volume item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A+ for the store, products and customer service. I was most pleased with your very knowledgeable sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My comments to most of the questions asked do not reflect my actual experience at Best Buy. The "other" department which I visited was the Geek Squad. My experience there this time was exceptional, as it has always been. The agent was extremely helpful, patient, and clear about my options. I appreciated the help and advice I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to find that the music was less loud than before, and that the products I was looking for were easy to find..I am not awarecof receiving anything at all for being a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an iphone and a started a 2-year contract with a new cell phone company (a new-to-me company). The price of the phone in this week's ad was $100 more than it was on the Best Buy website this week. I did receive the website price though, so I am happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful to have all items, even special sale items, on display for demonstration. We really felt like were taking a gamble by buying a television that we could not demo first. Had it not been for the sales associate's honest assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of the particular model, along with her clear explanation of the return policy, we probably would've purchased another model that we had seen and tried out at another retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was so difficult and discourteous that I considered returning my products immediately. I have never had anyone declare that my signature was "unacceptable" and insist that I re-sign four times, then demand I sign with a pen because "it still wasn't good enough" for her, and when I refused to do so make me wait for the manager before I could leave the store. I am so put off by her actions I may still return the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm like a kid in a candy store when in best buy. i know I'm not the only guy out there that just goes in to play with all the electronics. and the remodeling in the richfield store is awesome. wish i could move in..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the loyalty program, I have shopped at Best Buy for many years and purchased a substantial ## of products, however, my rewards program does not list a close portion of the many products I bought. Sales staff have always asked me if I am a member and entered data accordingly but aside from a laptop purchase 3 years ago not much else migrated to the list.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier and she was stuck with an upset customer so my wife and I along with about 6 others had to wait for about 10 minutes because there was only 1 cashier. Finally another cashier came up and she was super helpful and friendly but there really should be more than 1 cashier especially when she is tied up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I EnJoy shopping at your store but I was looking You all Did not have it anD the price Was To High For me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to sell ps4 games have them on display or at least have an empty game box with a sign please see sales associate for purchase if you hide then in a counter were people don't even know there for sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes way too much time to get a mobile phone initiated. Also felt that the Samsung rep was little disparaging when another product was mentioned as being considered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great stores, i love the experience shopping there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding consumer option...always my first choice!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to my answer for the rewards program, I just joined with this purchase. I bit miffed that the salesperson who rang the largest purchase did not mention it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just love how Best Buy has many and convienent ways to finance anything you buy. Thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 27 people waiting at the door, and more coming out of their cars. Doors were not open until 10:02. It wouldn't hurt to open the doors 5 minutes early if people are waiting, and the registers are open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand it's impossible to fully anticipate the demand for a given product, it seems as though there should have been a larger number and variety of air conditioners available since it's barely the beginning of summer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2781 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection in the "value" laptop market would be great. Online there are several options in the $250 to $400 price range, at the store there were two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.