Best Buy - Richfield

1000 West 78th St.
Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-861-3917
GEO: 44.863312, -93.292557

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 05
    Closed
  • MonApr. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Richfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2659 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 692

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (621 of 692)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

delivery info came thru phone I.D. as out of area. would like to see it as best buy for the simple reason that I do not answer out of area calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is one of our favorite stores, have spent lots of money personally & for the homes we build. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a much larger selection of music CDs of all genres.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy the 16 GB 3.0 Cruiser Glide flash drive which was on sale this week. It was not on the shelf. The sales associate told me he would go and check its availability in the warehouse. I waited for a while, and when the associate did not come back I just bought the 2.0-3.0 drives instead. On my way out I saw the associate walking around in the computer department. The 32 GB 3.0 drive was not on the shelf either and he just suggested to buy the Ultra for $2.00 more. I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that sales associates are aware of customers in the store that look like they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the answers provided only apply to the appliance department. I have less than satisfactory experience in other departments such as computers although I have purchased. The sales associates in that department are not very helpful if you ask a lot of questions and apparently and older female wandering through the area does not compute into a possible sale. They also do not pay very good attention to what you are saying or asking. I have needed to repeat the same info to the sales associate 3 or 4 times within the same event.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service is your only advantage over amazon, if I can't get it at your store, why would I come back?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistency. Sometimes I can't walk 10 feet in the store without having 10 different people ask me if I need help. Other times I can't find a soul when I have a question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was excellent and carried the tv to the front door for pickup. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

awesome store to come to and get the game i wanted to get ever since it released for 3ds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you are having more PC gaming stuff in most if not all of your stores and that all the employees I have talked to recently have been very knowledgeable about the gaming products and "twisted" my arm into buying some of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the years the Sales Associates are improving in their product knowledge and helpfulness. Keep up the good work.On a side note I might suggest staffing the store with a few additional Associates so they are more readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

problem setting up paperwork on computer at home--rewards unknown can`t get help for problem--

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one question or suggestion regarding Geek Squad. I know you can make an online appointment to visit with GS. However, when you get to the store there is no obvious place to check in if you have an appointment so you end up waiting in what can be a long line. I asked an associate about this and he said you should just butt in the front of the line of you have an appointment. I don't feel comfortable doing this, though, and it isn't customer friendly. I wish you had a sign or special line marked for those with appointments/reservations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew which replacement ink cartridge I needed, but it would be helpful if there was a guide (or a more visible one if you do) to assist in choosing a cartridge. Most replacement ink sections in office supply stores have this. Sometimes the labels on the ink cartridge boxes are not complete or are hard to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one camera I came to test was not working however, the associates were great and incredibly helpful even though it was a really busy weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy for having what I need at a fair price and friendly helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing more to add. Again, we are very happy we entered your store last Saturday, and can't wait for delivering of these products in late June when our house is completed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Antennae bought did not work well enough to keep. Return process was relatively easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that I live close to Store #281, close by HQ. I think that probably makes a difference in the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are GREAT! The price for the tablet dropped ten bucks and they adjusted the price. THANKS! (That's why I keep coming BACKKK)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything regarding instore was very good. The delivery service is not great...............!!!! I was scheduled for delivery on 02/17/2015 between 7:30-9:30am. around 10am i called, and it was stated that they were running late. So I waited for another 2 hours and had to call again. It was stated that the driver was injured and I would not get my delivery and would have to reschedule. The frustrating part is that I took the whole day off work to received this delivery and no one ever called to keep me updated, I had to call them, shouldn't work that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was cranky about having to buy a refrigerator as an unplanned expense. The sales person was very patient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to save up my points longer for better rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my points did not register on my Rewards account after the camera purchasei had received another camera from my brother and I couldn't return it there - that was VERY inconvenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific product, found that it was at the store on my app, and it was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow for product warranty at lower convenient prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to have a little less noise. I understand your products there but the amount of noise and frequencies in that building is a bit high.Thanks so much, you guys do a great job!Cindi

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure if you pay some type of sales commission, but this particular sale/experience was certainly worthy of a commission/recognition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting to pay for an item when other associatesw can step in to assist is ill acceptable. Should be no waiting when there is adequate staffing available to assist. This is a management training issue. He or she needs to be more aware of where guests are serviced rather than chatting (personal reasons) and assist guests that are in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when a customer ask to speak with a manager please transfer to the manager

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought a phone and accessories for it...........and a DVD player. Not a thing to complain about. Employees were helpful and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best experience I've had in many years at Best Buy. These have been a few unpleasant ones. This one, however, was outstanding in every way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some times sales associates just walk away and are not available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not able to get the product I wanted. They had no idea when the dishwasher would be available. I had to pay MORE for a lesser product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your associates ask and acknowledge all customers. I went there with my daughter and had a terrible experience finding what I was looking for. We made a complete circle around the store and never got help. We found our product 10 minutes later and left. This store is next to corporate, you would think customer service is priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I wanted was TurboTax, which was not on display in the area of the store with the other software. There was a large display with the item I wanted in an aisle, but unfortunately it was not an aisle I used, so I spent some time wandering the store. Also the printer ink I wanted was out of stock. I have had trouble with finding the correct price for items at this store as items are not where they should be or the shelf is not labeled correctly-if at all. How about some scanners for customer use? As a woman of a "certain" age, I also find I am routinely ignored in your store(as well as other stores) despite the fact that I am the one who purchases nearly all of our electronics, gaming systems, and appliances for our family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place (and only) place I feel 'at home' shopping at. Techs are friendly & knowledgeable and not pushy. The store is always neat & clean and everything has always been in stock so I don't have to wait for it. Prices, did I mention prices? always unbeatable!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the availability of "open box" items and hope that Best Buy continues this policy. I hope that there will be an open box TV set in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it rather odd that the sale prices of the Blu-rays for Taken and Taken 2 were $2 less when purchased separately ($5.99 & $4.99, respectively) than when purchased in the 2-pack, which was also on sale for $12.99 last week. Fortunately, the Richfield Best Buy had both of the individual movies in stock (although BestBuy.com indicated that one of them was not in stock there, I forget which) so I was able to save $2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've visited the store many times in the past year and have seen increasingly improved service and product presentation. Though we bought in appliances this time, we have an appointment with Magnolia in the near future. You've won our business with better, low pressure, friendly staffing that always acknowledges us, even if we're just passing through a department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to work on costumer service and making sure the worker stays in their designated station so they are easy to find and we don't have to ask a appliance guy a gaming question

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not shopped BB for a while but will come back again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your show room model sucks. It is a black comedy now getting assistance. I don't know how many times I have heard a BB rep say "I'll be right back" only for them to not return. In fact, when I hear such a phrase I usually leave as too many times I have waited 10 minutes or more....I used to love best buy but now....I could care less if you went out of business....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought most of my computers and TV's from Best Buy and I also have the Computer repair program with the Geek Squad. Best Buy is my store for electronics. I like the advantage of going to the store and looking at the product plus the ability to have both installation and repair services available. By the way the Geek Squad team that installed my Samsung 55 inch 4k Smart TV were just tops and I rate them very efficient in their technical skill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love it.Because I can find most of my needs like movies Tvs and appliances and more.Thankyou.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I experienced sets Best Buy apart from any other seller of electronics. I will not even compare any on-line offers. Thanks for a truly great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the rewards should be a little better. Definitely no expiration dates I've lost more than half of the certificates I've earned. And maybe a 10 or 15 percent off coupons rather than just 5$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My goal was to purchase GoPro accessories, specifically a dual battery charger and a HDMI cable. Neither of these products are stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have required feedback on items I paid absolutely no attention to, such as displays and other products. I came for one item, went almost directly to it and bought it after having sales associate demonstrate it would work with the computer I brought with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to the store looking for Bluetooth headphones and there was maybe 3 left on the shelf. Poor inventory management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased two flash drives 64GB $22.00 each. there was another flash drive for$89.00 talked to a sale person and he said $22.00 ones was on sale they both has the same quality, do the same thing. then why the other is $89.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad was to do a data transfer from the old computer to the new computer and said it would take 24 to 48 hours. The computer was purchased on a Wednesday. Wednesday evening I got a email telling me my computer was ready. Thursday morning I went to Best Buy get my computer. I was asked if I had an appointment which I did not and did not know I had to have one. I was told I had to wait about an hour and a half to see an agent.I set up an appointment for later in the day. Upon my return at the appointment time, I was helped but was told my computer was not ready in spite of the email that said it was. So for a second time I left Best Buy without my computer.Thursday evening I got a call from the Geek Squad telling my computer was ready. This time I set up an appointment for Friday at noon with the help of the Geek Squad agent. Upon arriving and being helped, I was told that I didn't have an appointment. The agent that called me Thursday evening was found and verified that I had set up an appointment. After a short wait, the agent came and helped me verify that the data transfer had occurred. After my third trip to Best Buy, I finally left with the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't think there is another place to go for all your electronic purchases. But what I like best is that once you buy the product, however large or small, it is a place you can go back to for any questions you might have, they don't turn their back on you just because the sale has been made. The techs are some of the most knowledgeable and friendly people, and that is the top reason I shop there. The prices are great too!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did further research on the TV that I was interested in and found it on sale at Best Buy and purchased on 1/16/15.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a very clean atmosphere that just looks like a store that should be the center of all electronic items, but it's due to other company's specializing in specific electronics you have. Work on widening your knowledge on big brands, and work on having more electronics and more accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really only shop at best buy. I might look at other places, but I always end up making my purchases at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having your workers standing around chatting and not helping, dose not look good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy Rewards website was difficult to use. I wasn't able to change information and get a new password without calling customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a Elite member I do appreciate the flex pay that we get but sad to know that no points are accrued. Overall I try Best Buy and the products it offer. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing well what you are doing and have been doing over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on product was different than actual price. Sale price was not listed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were very helpful, I also spent some time with an Intel rep. while looking at laptops who was vey helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a Rewards Zone member yet I couldn't apply points at the store. The associate couldn't find me in the system. What did I lose? I spent more than $400 and should be able to apply those shouldn't I? What's this "new" program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had wonderful service and would definitely shop again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understood it was a busy day-especially with the after Christmas sale going on- but because I am also in retail, I was a bit surprised the store didn't have more staff scheduled to accommodate such high customer volume. I had to really search out an employee-ANY employee- to check stock for the availability of the laptop I was hoping to purchase! And even then, I was told, "they were messed up back there" when he checked TWICE! very inconvenient. But our family (of eight) will still shop Best Buy in the future :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs more trained Best Buy employees, not Samsung or Sony employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVDs and Blu Rays are scattered about way too much and there is not a big enough selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your pricing is often higher than other retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the previous comments, Colin also brought our attention to a promotion that we had not noticed ourselves. It saved us money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at the Richfield store were the best! They care about their customers and it's the place that we have been buying our big purchases! We were at the mall of america location previously to pick up something quickly...and the service was so poor that we will not be back there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand why, but I wish there was more availablity of cds in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an obscure product I had researched on line. If I had not known what I was looking for and who manufactured it I could not have purchased it at Best Buy. Nobody in the store I spoke to knew what it was. The sales person who I worked with was helpful and looked it up on the computer. At first I had to ask 5 different sales persons where it was and they were not helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that the associate I spoke to about TV's worked to sell Sony products above everything else. Advise and recommendations he provided were biased. I understand having brand representatives at stores but sometimes it can be frustrating if you are looking for an unbiased perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was positive and very help full. I didnt have to look far for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales reps are very knowledgeable and know the products. This is great! But, while being helped interaction by other employees on unrelated issues definitely extends the customers visit. Although, the employees are very knowledgeable of the products and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Map of store layout for quicker access to main product area bringing me into the store. The map would also help with navigating the store when it is really busy. A layout on a welcome panel next to the person 'guarding' the door would help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas shopping is CRAZY, but the associates all seem to be in pretty good moods and very friendly. (This is even after an unhappy older gentleman was berating a couple people at the service counter in the middle of the store!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The location we shop at always is very organized and the employees are very friendly and help with what ever we need to know. Even on the busiest of shopping days the employees are still friendly and do their best to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed how pleasant all the associates where in the mobile department. They were happy and enjoying themselves with each other. It was a pleasant atmosphere during what could be a stressful time of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your employee-training includes instructions about the importance of not providing technical information to customers that they are not sure of and that they should find another associate to answer the customer's question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the service i got yesterday. It is always exciting to see first hand the new technology that is out there. I love the changes that you have put into the store. They feel alot more inviting, modern and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person trying to help set up our new apple laptop could not get it set up, saying we didn't know our passwords, we tried 3 different e-mails and all were unable to get into. He kept going to another person to ask for help, taking quite a bit of time. We came home, changed our g-mail passwords, later my husband tried our msn password and it worked. My husband then set up the laptop himself. Come to find our the geek squad guy (Don't remember his name) had NOT put our msn address in correctly himself. All the while we were there he was making us feel very dumb, like we couldn't remember our own passwords.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that your selection of flash drives was much smaller than my friend and I expected!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did research on bluetooth speakers at two Best Buy stores prior to this visit. I talked to sales people and ran a demo of all the speakers. I was happy to find the bluetooth speaker I wanted on sale and in stock at the time I was ready to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection of products and great sales people. Don't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store labeling was not as clear for locating fit bit and ink for printers thought it was weird the store added small appliances ie mixer and electric shavers when asked employee stated changing with the times they said counting as an electronic device. When I think of BB think big ticket electronic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cable caddy; a zippered bag for holding laptop and smartphone cables. Not a product offered at the Best Buy store in Richfield.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the front of the store provide a simple store map and have the greeter/security person actively welcome and offer to guide the customer where they want to shop... Like Home Depot does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to back out a transaction at the register. The first cashier forgot to apply a 10% coupon that I had and I hadn't paid yet, but then another cashier had to do a separate transaction to give me the discount when he forgot to apply the gift card I had partially paid with. Walked out to my car to realize I had been overcharged. Went back into the store and on the 3rd transaction, I was charged the correct amount. 20 minutes to checkout doesn't seem reasonable and will cause me to use other online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's okay for employees to stop by and ask if you need help. That would have made my experience a lot more simple. Fortunately I can typically figure things out for myself.Cashier's energy was WAY over the top. Not even sure what she was actually saying at some points of our interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one offered to help is, but we figured out what we needed by going online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be some options for NA or Not Applicable as really no one provided me any information I didn't already know. Again the 2 associates were friendly but all they had to do was look up tax exempt number and proceed with checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know that I can count on Best Buy for all of my electronic needs. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is always a problem when I try to use my rewards zone certificates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had very few ipad cases, I was actually very surprised by this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The switch of product model was likely an accident on the part of the sales associate. My only real disappointment is that I didn't wind up with the product I was told I was getting when it may have been in stock and now I can't get it since I had to leave Minneapolis, MN without an opportunity to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either match the lowest advertised price or do not advertise that you do and please educate your employees. Love this store, but this was the worst experience I have ever had there. Will purchase my toner cartridges elsewhere from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should not force customers to use their points (Expire). I should be able to use my points when every I want to. I should be able to save and build my points up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2659 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great in the product areas it carries. Sales personnel are well trained, knowledgeable and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.