Best Buy Mobile - Poughkeepsie Galleria

2001 South Rd #209
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-297-4204
GEO: 41.610940, -73.911997

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am6:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy Mobile - Poughkeepsie Galleria

Average Customer Rating

3.25 star rating 3.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 8

62.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (5 of 8)

Write a Store Review

not helpful 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 1 of 5
By lyte from poughkeepsie

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

went to the store on fathers day to purchase a tv ,first couldn't find someone to help me even though there was was a gang of salesmen in a group talking to each other bout the night before. for the most part love coming to the store its actually bigger than the other store in the area usually very helpful (geek squad) on point!! but the tv section needs help!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have a very nice shopping experience. Even though there was not a wide selection of phone cases for me to chose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

going to best buy for a mobile phone is so much better going to the verizon store, the service is better, the prices are better, and the accociates are more knowlegdeable. thank you for that. also a few weeks ago, the guys in the TV section in the poughkeepsie store were more helpful and knowledgeable than the samsung tech support. thank you again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my phone prior to the $50 gift card offer when a phone is bought, I would have waited a few more days. Wondering if sales accociate knew of up coming offer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a trained and knowledgable accociate would be a good start.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought at a Best Buy Mobile Store in our mall. The BB anchor store in the same mall was crowded, took a while for an associate to greet me and the time to buy/setup would have been significantly longer than my experience in the BBM store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2013

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the separate Best Buy MOBILE store, it makes buy a phone/accessories much easier and the staff is knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst store experience 

Posted December 6, 2012

Customer Rating 3.25 star rating 2 of 5
By Annoyedbill from Poughkeepsie NY

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I just spent a frustrating half hour in your Poughkeepsie store trying to buy a new home theater system. I spent at least 10 to 15 minutes at the desk in the TV Audio department while the lone salesman discussed shipping charges, delivery dates, size of the box etc with a customer who obviously couldn’t make a decision and when they left to check box size I left to browse the rest of the store. Mind you, I was never acknowledged while standing there. I asked another salesman who walked by for help but that wasn’t his department. I also asked the greeters at both door for help and was told that there was only one salesman in that department at this time. Wandering back to the TV section after about 10 minutes I notice that the salesman was still involved with the same customer apparently still discussing box size and delivery dates so I left along with two other customers who were as frustrated as I was. I know you don’t want to overstaff a department but it is the holiday season so having only one knowledgeable salesman working in the morning makes no sense especially if your going to lose maybe three customers as you did this morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.