Best Buy - Racine

2710c S. Green Bay Rd
Racine, WI 53406
Phone: 262-551-0074
Email: patrick.warnecke@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.701656, -87.854462

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 19
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Racine

Average Customer Rating

4.322 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 413

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (378 of 413)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management in this store is fantastic and the store it self is good. Limited product hurts the store to large buyers but I guess we'll suited for the area (city) the store is located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should get some different shopping carts. The ones you have keep hitting the shelves when turning. It is very hard to see where the bottom of the cart is when turning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent overall experience with Camera section of Best Buy. Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sale price was not listed on the shelf. I researched the price online but it was not reflected in store. It scanned correctly though so I did get the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was helpful as well as having a sense of humor which was refreshing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a low cost HDMI cable I had saw on line and hoped to buy that day, an associate asked if he could help. He told me it was out of stock. This was not my primary reason for visiting Best Buy that day, it was for the printer cartridge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have remotes avaible by the ts so i don"t have to have sales-person find 1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had the product for display , but didn't have any in stock. Had to pick a different one then the one I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD I was seeking was not located in the TV Show Section and I had to seek out a store Rep to assist me. I recommend that the DVDs (TV Shows) be put in the proper place and not among regular DVDs. I spent several minutes looking for this DVD TV Show which delayed my departure from your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not a high-tech person but we're a high-tech world. So as I'm attempting to keep up with this new stuff, I'm very grateful that I can walk into a Best Buy store and someone will help me navigate my way around as we figure out what I'm looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a loyal Best Buy customer, always receiving the help I need selecting the products I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as a whole the racine store has been very hepful when I worked with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also use geek squad & are happy with the service we receive from geek squad. I tell people all the time how happy we are with geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have gone to one of your competitors and purchased the product for $17.00 less. However, every time I've come to the Racine Wisconsin location, the staff has always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet deal of the day was why I came, had to ask if you had it as it was not displayed. Sales employee very friendly and willing to look for it and give me info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send rotational teams through console section for product merchandising. The entire gaming section is organized with letter cards, leaving multiple titles hidden behind others, eliminating any surprises or additional products being purchased, simply because you literally have to dig through too much product to find what you are looking for. The over all presentation of Best Buy gives the appearance of an organized, well trained staff, but in my multiple visita over the years, i have yet to be impressed with any employee's knowledge. They seem to be minimally trained in all aspects, as opposed to being 'specialists'. I have many more suggestions, but the biggest problem is noone at the near by locations have any interest in earning my business. All i need is a sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a wider selection of high end camera lenses. I usually have to drive 1 hour to Gurney Mills best buy in Illinios to view more selections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still shop at the store and online when a product I want isn't in stock. I don't like the fact that your company is carrying less and less in store for music and movies. In this day and age - a lot of people download their music and movies. I'm not a download kind of person - I want the hard copy of a CD or movie. I always loved getting my movies and music at Best Buy because you used to carry a ton of music and movies at great prices. Now it seems like your company is more focused on the big ticket items like TVs, computers, etc. It's disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please speak with employees that they shouldn't try to force a customer to purchase things they cannot afford.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was helped by employee # 00150975 (sorry I don't know his name). I had a discount coupon for a certain purchase amount, my bonus points bucks and a gift certificate to apply towards my purchase. Plus, I had something to get extra bonus points for purchases made through 2-28-15. All, but the coupon book item were printed out on separate papers that came to me via my email. This man was so careful in applying these in the right order to make sure that they were all accounted for and credited towards my purchase. He even had to void the first ring because he didn't get them in the right order.I appreciated that he took the time to see that the purchase had the discounts applied. I have experience at other stores where cashiers don't care if you get the price reduced by the coupons or not. Some have an attitude when I show up with them as if to say that it is too much trouble for them to use them for my purchase.So, keep up the good work! I will be back to buy more!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The box for the product I ended up buying (SiriusXM Onyx Plus Radio) was damaged and opened. Had to take to the service desk to verify contents before purchasing. Made Best Buy look sloppy.All the contents were in the box and I payed full price for the product, but I would have felt better about my purchase if the box hadn't been tampered with or had been repacked with the Best Buy tape.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To reiterate my earlier comments, I was very pleased with the employee assistance I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for helping me, Anthony. You are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the service and assistance by best buy's employee's. I am a long term shopper and with such amazing work done by best plan on being a life long shopper of best buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To clarify my negative responses - My brother and I went on a Sunday afternoon, there were customers but now too many. We asked an associate where the ipads were and he pointed a direction, did not offer any assistance. We both decided to purchase one and had trouble getting anyones attention. soon tho an associate did come and with no friendly greeting proceeded to punch in the info of what we wanted and said yep they are in stock. left us came back with them checked us out by squeezing us in between people seated in the cell phone area. After spending over $1000 combined we left wondering why we did not just head over to Walmart to buy them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase an I pad and wanted to talk to someone if it was just about money I would have got it from Amazon keep up the good work you'll servife

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy Store in Racine Wisconsin will always be my first choice of any Best Buy to go to. They are extremely friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. The customer service at this store is exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In Wisconsin we have sub zero temperatures in the winter. Our geek Squad employee only had a lightweight jacket on. Best Buy should give there employees heavier weight jackets in states where the temperatures get so cold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I feel so comfortable because I know the sales Associate know the products and can answer all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All stores should display all the same products. We saw a Sony 4k Ultra HD in one store but not another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store prices don't always match what is shown on best buys web site a lot of times the store price is higher and if you don't research it you will pay the higher price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To Have Employees Who Respect All Variations Of People Who Come To Best Buy. Respect For All People And Life Styles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores are great! Price matching and having products available with in the store is the greatest. Employees are willing to helpout with any questions. Best Buy is a great atmosphere for shopping with ease. Plus Best Buy stores converting to a go green for our environment is really awesome to see. Also it is nice to see Best Buy continuing to improve and stay with the times with such strong competitors such as Amazon. Best Buy is a winner! Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process is always slow. Even when the line is short and there are plenty of employees. It seems like the employees are not keeping the process moving. They allow transactions that should be taking place at the customer service desk to occur at a checkout desk. They get too chatty with some customers but not others. In other words the time spent on some customers is longer and more detailed than others. It ruins the shopping experience, and it makes me personally want to shop somewhere else. There are plenty of options for me to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it's always a pleasure to shop at best buy because I know that when I leave the store with the purchase in hand that I received the best advice about the purchase price as related to my budget. you need not change a thing about the store I shopped in. thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy, but they assumed I know a lot more about computers and weren't interested in spending the time to explain what I would lose with the new computer, i.e., I cannot watch videos on it. That's after waiting 2 weeks to have someone come and install it! I cannot access the tutorial to LEARN more about my computer. When I called the Geek Squad they said they would address my problem for $29 more dollars! I called the store and I was told I'd have to buy a program and that I could bring it into the store (after they had been to my home the day before). I paid nearly $1000 for the computer and printer, signed up for two years of tech support (which is slow or non-existent). They did not help me solve my problem nor seem very interested in helping do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the sales person and the manager at the store for their help in getting the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional recommendations. Everything went smoothly, your employees were very respectful and helpful! Would recommend this BestBuy to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please clean the store shelves and fix the multiple broken demo stations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I had a Rewards membership, but wasn't able to find the card or look up my membership via phone # or name. I missed out on getting rewards for this purchase, but maybe I'm wrong about being a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have to wait in line at checout, the associate checked us out in the camera department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have the ability of receiving a new reward card. I have missed some points due to my phone number repeatedly being set back to my default home number which is not my preference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy in racine wi know how to take care of there customers the one in kenosha wi some of the people who work there are very rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got into the store and found the products quickly and got through check-out quickly. As always, a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's price matching is an important feature which makes me more likely to shop at Best Buy. If I can get products for a comparable price, I'd rather support my local Best Buy than purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would more towards more up to date tecky products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased was not in the store but they showed me a similar product. Always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy this dvd at the Kenosha, WI store, but the store did not have it in stock. This was on the day the dvd was released. I had to use my time and gas to go to the Best Buy store in Racine, WI to buy the dvd. True, I could have ordered it online, but I wanted the dvd that day when it was released and not wait for it to be shipped to me. All the Best Buy stores should have enough of the advertised products in stock, esp. on the 1st day of release.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience was very good, will come back when something is needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a strong interest in shopping at least one more time this month. If I don't have the ability to find someone to help me, I don't think I will make a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing on the shelves was completely wrong. When I checked out, the price was, fortunately, lower than the shelf price. Unfortunately, if the shelf had been priced correctly, I would have purchased more. I was in a bind and had to have the product. After checking out, I only had what I needed instead of more for the future. I advised the person at the check out of the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and sales associates were very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very helpful that the sales team members have the ability to check out customers vs. waiting in the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are always moving stuff makes it hard to find what I want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone I was looking for was not in stock. However it was available at the store in the mall close by. There should be a way for stores close by to share stock without the customer going to the different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store layout is rather confusing if your looking for something specific

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

canon rep very helpfull the aassociate that helped me was more than willing to help but had trouble with the phone it kept disconecting had trouble with the store printer.The item I wanted was out of stock and I had to drive 25 miles to another store to pickup.For a store that sells electronics I would think you would have an up to date printer and a landline that worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a car stereo a couple weeks ago and recommended to my daughter that we shop at Best Buy for hers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the low pressure how can we help you attitude of your sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer carrying bags should be a little less expensive or discounted when purchasing a labtop. I did purchase a iPod touch which was less expensive than other laces I researched. Thank you for those prices!!! I felt comfortable in the store and the experience!!! I will be back and I will bring my friends and family along with me!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE WERE THERE BECAUSE OF A PROBLEM WITH OUT COMPUTER. THEY HANDLED IT REALLY NICE. WE DON'T GO ANYWHERE ECEPT BEST BUY FOR ALL OF OUR ELECTRONIC DEVICES. YOU ARE THE BEST. THANK YOU ALL AND THE SERVICE IS GREAT ALSO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal customer and have never had a reason to shop anywhere else. As long as the customer service and level of quality products you provide remains high, there will be no reason to shop elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wouldn't mind a small shopping cart to use around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one brand of digital picture frames. I own an Insignia frame I bought last year and wanted to buy another one. Turns out they are discontinued. Not much of a selection with only two frames on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Those questions rated 5 (and some others) were not applicable. I knew what product I wanted, based upon research and prior visit to the Best Buy website, and received prompt and courteous service to locate and purchase that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not in the Kenosha store, which is closest to me, however, the Racine store had it in stock, which I found out when I did my research online. I went to Racine and they had 5 in stock. I didn't even have to wait in line because the sales associate helped me check out at a kiosk. It was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought printer on for $134.99 they gave me sale price of $127.99 when I picked up the printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that in a smaller store, like my store has become, it's harder to carry a wider selection of media products. I often come looking for older movies, and many recent releases of these movies, but they are never carried in favor of product that has more mass market appeal. While some older movie do fall under that genre, it is nice to see these titles available, even if they are repackaging of older releases.The Media aisles are also a little tight, and if you have a shopping cart with two kids like I do, if someone is already in the aisle and coming your direction, there is no room for the two of us to co-exist. Again, I understand that my store is a smaller store, and more space seems to be needed for bigger ticket items rather than the dime a dozen materials.All in all, though, every visit is always a treat, as I've come to know most of the employees, and we joke about any manner of things, usually about how I'm a VIP and I should have my own checkout. ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very satisfied with my whole experience from purchase to installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards points don't last long enough 6 months for 5$ it's a useless program for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy may not always have the best prices, but it is always convenient in a pinch. The prices are competitive for the area, but will never beat every local vendor, or online shopping. That isn't what's really expected, so not much of an issue there. The only areas I've had issues with in the past is in associate's knowledge of products... specifically in the past we've had trouble getting real info on iPads (waited for ten minutes to talk to someone, got ignored repeatedly until we gave up and went to another store... sorry), software, and computer hardware (graphics cards). I will continue shopping at Best Buy, however I will admit that there will always be certain items that I will go elsewhere for. Again, sorry....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work Racine,,,,you're MY BEST BUY !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently received an email informing me I had reach elite status, but the new card I received did not have the elite emblem nor could I participate in the special Black Friday sales for elite members. I am a little confused but still extremely satisfied with Best Buy in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if there is room for any improvements at this store I sure didn't see where any was needed. all in all a very positive shopping experience. thanks best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person at the register was very patient and the manager who waited patiently to match the pricing was wonderful, thanks folks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the $00 discount on the iPad. It was very appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to buy online because my membership to my bestbuy had expired. Seems like not allowing someone to purchase from best buy without that card doesn't make sensee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Longer than usual time in line was due to holiday traffic. It was black Friday ,after all, so this is not a complaint. Just a matter of fact, the lines took a bit longer than usual. We were in a holiday mood, we're good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be happier to have the rewards not expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't ever close. Keep up the great work keeping up against Other on line competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the reasons I shop Best Buy is because I feel confident knowing that they will provide excellent service and will help me find the best prices and products to suit my needs. I also like that they are competitive with prices and that they do what they can to help us find the products we want. If there is an issue, the sales people are happy to help and get the issue taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I returned 2 Insignia 29" TV's because the sound port worked only in mono and did not work in stereo. This is not the first Insignia product we have had trouble with. We received a Insignia digital radio as a gift a few years and one of the speakers was flopping around loose inside the radio when we opened the box. I realize this is a Best Buy house bargain line of products but I think the workmanship and the level of product operating at advertised and expected levels should be improved. This would make for a better experience and opinion of Best Buy in the marketplace. We shop at Best Buy because of its' convenient location and lack of real competition in our area but it would be nice to remove some of the buyers' anxiety of shopping at Best Buy in getting a product that does not work as advertised or expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be new convenient if my reward $ would be accessible at the store by looking up my balance rather than having to bring in a paper reward certificate. It wastes paper and ink and I feel we should preserve our resources if possible. Other stores have an App to assist in this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Good Experience to buy the item from Best Buy. Customer Service is excellent and Best Buy beat any competitor price that is big plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just love shopping Best Buy! It's like a toy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue building interaction to guests with sales associates (hosts), it is pleasant to be seen and noticed as a guest that you are visiting the store because you are either planning or buying a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The noise issue related to the warning alarms for product displays, I would say while we were there they went off a half dozen times. At one point are salesperson went to turn one off. I understand security issues and all but that is way to much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sell Playstation 4 hard drives and have geek squad install them, the largest hard drives they make.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The web site and actual inventory in the store are not accurate. No sales staff available and hte checkout had one register open. I'll spend my $ elsewhere. I'm a Premium Plus member so you stand to lose alot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You still have my wife's name incorrect. No easy way to correct it AT the register, so we just leave after purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you're doing! And keep the knowledgeable people. They are all terrific.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are not going to stock big appliances in some market areas, at least STATE THAT in your ads!!! We wanted a range to go with the refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher that we bought, but we had to leave and go to another store to get it, then come back and see if your people could manage to put our transaction through for the other 3 appliances. It was a 3 hour process!!! Also, if you're going to deliver a refrigerator with a water line that replaces a fridge with a water line, you need to TELL THE CUSTOMER THAT THEY HAVE TO KNOW HOW TO TURN THE WATER SUPPLY OFF OR BE ABLE TO GET AT IT WHEN THE NEW APPLIANCE IS DELIVERED!! I took 2 hours off of work, went home, cleaned out the fridge completely, and waited for the delivery guy who came in and told me that they can't disconnect the current water supply. I was home alone and I am not physically able to crawl under the sink to turn off the water line. Not only that, what about the elderly people who want appliances, DO THEY HAVE TO CRAWL UNDER SINKS OR HIRE PLUMBERS to come in before you'll deliver?? To say that I'm ANGRY is an understatement. My husband was at a dental appointment as he didn't think that anything like this would happen while he was gone. So now, my refrigerator is NOT installed (it went back to the store) and I had to spend my ENTIRE evening re-stocking my OLD REFRIGERATOR. To make matters worse, when the delivery guy called your "scheduling person" we found out that we could have had ALL the appliances delivered TOGETHER ON THE 29TH WHICH IS WHAT WE HAD ORIGINALLY ASKED FOR, but were told was not possible! My husband went right from the dentist to the store where we got the appliances in Racine, and the manager offered him a $130 refund, which he took because it truly didn't even really BEGIN to cover all of this mess!!!! It was just better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I picked up my new computer today from the Geek Squad. I was disappointed in the level of explanation on how to use my new 2 in 1 laptop. I expected much more help than I recd. I am not computer savy and needed a more complete demonstration. Jumping from one screen to another without an explanation does not help. I finally said I would take it home and play around with it and come back once I know what I am having trouble with.... Right now I'm feeling like I made a mistake paying for the Geek Squad support. We'll see..........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we bought a computer the other week and were told since we ordered it over the internet we weren't entitled to reward points. very disatisfied. shouldn't matter how one orders. we picked it up and purchased it in the store. i wouldn't order anything over the internet at your store again. nor would i suggest anyone else do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy for anything that I need/want. I never have a bad experience. It's like a toy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the points did not take so long to be put on after you make a purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The PC Gaming space has shrunk significantly over the last few years to where it is not only difficult to find, but has only the top banner games from the last few months, even games released earlier in the year were not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car audio department needs help. Make sure displays work. Offer some higher quality products. Have a sales associate available to answer questions. Train sales associates on car audio/car audio products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact that I have to sign in to issue my reward ? Why is this necessary? Other stores just send on an email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.322 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always loved shopping at Best Buy until recently. It is getting harder and harder to purchase what I want only because you do not carry it or do not have it in stock.Sad to see the company heading this direction and only explains why you are loosing sales. Because of not having the products I want or when I need them I will admit, amazon and other lead online retailers have come through. Especially Amazon who gets me the product in two days and free shipping to my home because I am a prime member.I hope this changes...Please and thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.