Best Buy - Racine

2710c S. Green Bay Rd
Racine, WI 53406
Phone: 262-551-0074
Email: brian.odeja@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.701656, -87.854462

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Racine

Average Customer Rating

4.3246 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 342

93% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (318 of 342)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a fan of the DVDs and Blu-Rays being lumped together. It makes pricing and format selection confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perfect, Perfect, perfect! I love shopping Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish you would bring back harman/kardon. great receivers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is extremely friendly at this bestbuy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None for now but to your staff keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought my first I Pad at the same store, had no reward points on record disappointed there must be a time limit to use points. So there is no incentive to go back to this store. No points saved for a certain amount of time leaves no reason but to shop other stores next time. Clerk was Great but no points was a dissapointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock mariene equipment, that was the reason for my trip there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not the best 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 1 of 5
By Tank7215 from Racine, Wisconsin

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

I went in the get a new laptop charger for my Samsung laptop. The first time the gentleman at the counter figured out the problem and ordered me a knew part. He ordered the wrong part. So, I went back to the store and just wanted to buy a whole new charger. The gentleman at the counter handed me a universal charger. I asked him if he was sure it would work. He replied back with yes I sure. I get home to charge my laptop and the universal charger piece would not fit. I tried every piece in the back and it would not work. I just wasted $57.19. TL;DR Wrong part sent, went back, wrong part given to buy, annoyed customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding the cartridges was simple and the checkout was, too. The price of the cartridges, however, took my breath away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store aisles are narrow and a larger video game/movie selection would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make shure your display models are working properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tend to find that Associates at this Store are very clicky. You can always find 2 or 3 talking in a group together and have to interrupt to get help. The check out Associates are always friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is plenty of variety in other departments. The DSLR sections seem to be lacking of only a few types and the accessories are even less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the store seems a little dark. Especially by the DVDs and games. It makes a better atmosphere when the store is lit up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I repeat to your sales rep after every purchase at Best Buy that I shop there, buy there because sales reps know their products and explain well, answer questions well and fully. I know people who shop based on lowest price alone, and I tell them the same: You will get the best sales rep advice at Best Buy, so save yourself some gas money. Don't drive from store to discount store looking for the cheapest product. Both Racine and Kenosha stores impress me very well. I just happened to be nearer the Racine store today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very loyal Best Buy customer and love shopping at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a Refrigerator and dishwasher in the past 3 weeks. I'm redoing my kitchen and my T.V. went out on Saturday morning so I thought I would return to Best Buy (because my service in that department was excellent) this trip to Best Buy was totally the opposite. I ended up purchasing the T.V. even though I had no one at Best Buy to help me with picking out a television for my kitchen counter. I just looked by myself and picked out what I thought would work for me. So I ended up with a 24" television that I helped myself with. I think you need more sale associates. I looked and looked for someone to help me and no one was around. Now would I still shop at Best Buy, yes but if this would happen again I may think differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the items you adverstise in stock!!, the first 2 tablets that I wanted were not in stock, I had to settle for something different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I renewed my geek squad subscription for a third time. They have always been very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No employees around to help had to ask few times other then that had great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Racine store is so much more professional and helpful when I compared with my past experiences with the Kenosha store. I don't know why, but the Racine Best Buy is always helpful, and everyone seemed willing to help me to find whatever I wanted. It's a great place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store always provides the best customer services, very professional and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was dust on the product I purchased -- and several others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful if you had home delivery directly from your Racine, Wi. store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very nice and helpful if you had direct delivery from your Racine, Wi. store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop on line before I make a purchase. I expected the particular type of hard drive that I researched on line to be at the store. It wasn't so I had to settle for what was on the shelf. I was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always return to Best Buy when we purchase especially computers. We need the tech support...don't know what we would do with out it. They have always been there to answer our unending questions and solve our unending problems. The young men in the computer department are all knowledgeable and eager to help us understand the ever changing computer world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Nike Wristband Fitness Monitor. Only saw Nike Sportwatch. Also looked at FitBit. These were in THREE different locations, which was very confusing. understand the marketing theory behind that, but it was still confusing, as each of the three dispays were missing some sgtock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. We love shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing everything right! Pkease keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire some people who care, I felt like I could have went to Walmart for the same service I got. If I didn't have gift cards from my credit card company I would have walked OUT!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is an outstanding place because everyone seems to be very helpful. Good prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in to buy an external hard drive. Sales associates were all busy with other customers, so I had to figure it out on my own. Decided to price iPods while I was there. I was able to find the MP3/iPod accessories fine, but not the actual iPods. I was in a hurry, so it might be my fault, but I would have thought they would be in the same area. Otherwise, my experience was just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was made specifically to purchase a TV wall mount for a recent TV purchased at Best Buy. I don't know of all the suppliers for the TV wall mounts, but it's very discouraging to spend almost as much as I paid for the TV, just for a mount. Are there cheaper options available out there? Best Buy should look into having their own brand of the mounts at a competative price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store selection and display area was a little weak. Went to two other stores to look and compare products.your web site and consumer reports helped me decide what to buy. Your price match and finance and delivery services brought me back but did really like service and selection at a local competitor. Your appliance area could use some upgrades ,variety and appearance wise. Hope this helps you improve

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walked into the store knowing exactly what I wanted and that I was for sure going to purchase it (Women's Garmin Forerunner 10). I wandered the store looking for this watch for probably 30 minutes before I found it. Not one person offered to help and I could not find anyone that worked there to ask. I did finally find the watch I wanted, only two work in stock and they were both the same color (pink). Some color choices would have been nice (I would have preferred black).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LAPTOP DID NOT HAVE A CD/DVD DRIVE, WOULD HAVE LIKED ONE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was great. This guy made the buying experience painless

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to have AARP discounts or veterans discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would strongly recommend this store to anyone interested in quality products at an affordable price. The staff are highly knowledgeable in ALL areas and shocked me with their abilities to recommend and describe which products would best suit my needs. Whether shopping for a TV or a CD or a cell phone.. come to this Best Buy, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more of the items you are selling in stock. I was looking to replace a power source for a desk top, there was 3 of 10 styles in stock, none of which were able to support my video card. When it came to video cards, there were a bunch of options with one of each type in stock. Also, while searching for a new desk top, most of the models to purchase had to be the open box or floor model since nothing was in stock. Also, i was looking for a specific Xbox 360 game that was shown online, but only being about 4 months old wasn't even in stock for the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So very friendly when you come in the store and it continued throughout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful and very friendly. ..keep up the great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at this store is always professional and very helpful whenever I come for anything. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Family member highly recommended Best Buy to me. I do not live in the area and while in Racine area I made a special trip to Best Buy to purchase a camera. I do not have any recommendations at this time other than one of my first choices was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great to see you still have the new BD releases up front in the store still

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up a children's Blu-ray movie section. I searched through the movie department and couldn't find any of the movies I was hoping to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have gotten a different model of phone which was less expensive but it was out of stock. I think it is being phased out. Also, the Best Buy ads don't always have all the sale items advertised. I just happened to check the website and found this item was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As is usually the case, the sales associate recognized me and was genuinely happy to help answer all the questions I had. He then helped me find my BD products and pointed out the Sony model that was on sale for $50 off--and I appreciated the recommendation! Also, the gal who approached me slightly after that, also recognized me and seemed genuinely glad to answer questions I had on a different product. As a result, I purchased a Logitech Harmony 650 remote, also.However, I must add that when I approached a younger gal standing in the Accessory(?) Dept., I was NOT impressed! She had dark brown hair, bob-type cut, and CHOMPING LOUDLY ON GUM while she "helped" me. I found that behavior highly inappropriate and disrespectful. Nor was she warm or welcoming my inquiry about cables/adapters. When I explained that I wanted to make certain that a cable would fit in my iPhone 5s--with the cover on, which many cables don't--she just said of course it would fit--after all, it is a lightning cable made for the phone/iPad. I begged to differ with her, explaining that many cables are too wide, and insisted on trying the cable on my phone. Sure enough, it didn't fit as it should, which surprised her. I thought she would have been aware of this problem, as it's been made mention of by many consumers. After I walked away from that department, I felt compelled to return to her and ask if she always chomped gum while dealing with customers. She looked sheepishly at me and apologized.I normally enjoy visiting your Racine Best Buy store, and when I get good service from a sales associate I am pleased to provide the positive feedback, in hopes that the person who took care of me gets credit where it's due. That being said, one bad apple spoils the pot--while I was smiling about my two purchases, I left the store shaking my head about the impression that last girl left on me. As a consumer, I don't care one iota about how few people are in the store, if you'd rather be anywhere else but working, or bored, or whatever else a sales associate may be thinking about at the time I'm shopping. While I am a compassionate person, while I'm shopping I expect to be treated with courtesy and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we like Best Buy,, but the people who actually do the upgrades to anyones plan and carrier ,,should know for sure what they are allowed or not allowed to do.,,thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get the TV to the front door we needed to navigate around displays in aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad technician did an excellent job of correcting the multitude of issues on my PC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Security helped to load TV into my car. Very convenient. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a screen protector for a tablet but did not want to pay $30 for a life-time product. Wanted to purchase the option for a more inexpensive screen protector but not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate your free, "old TV recycling program".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I brought my computer in for service, and everything went very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience at the store - Do not like shopping on-line- I like to make my purchases at brick & motor stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This salesman could teach other how to keep customers coming back. He was knowlegable, Friendly and spent the time with us we needed to purchase product as well as helping us with other issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the time I was interacting with the salesperson, two other customers walked up looking for assistance. Not sure where the other sales clerks were because there was nobody else actively shopping in that section of the store. Have the supervisors pay better attention to the staffing levels on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items, both large and small, from your store. I have received great service from a very knowledgable sales staff every time I've shopped at Best Buy. I will continue to shop there as long as you provide excellent customer service, something that is severly lacking in a lot of other retail outlets as of late.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are very helpful in person & over the phone. Like not having the pressure of dealing with commissioned sales reps like hh Gregg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Application of protector shield on Kindle not applied properly. Will need to return to store for new one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we also purchased a bread machine and the sales rep was helpful in ordering this on line and providing us with the price match we'd seen 'on line'...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Felt great purchasing from Best Buy - from someone that works in customer experience i felt pleased through the entire process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did go back to the store the following day and got credit for the sale price, an added trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and the sales associates, I usually make BB my first stop and unlike HH Gregg, the products are of great quality nad the help after the sale is great. I prefer BB over all of the other stores of it's type.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Racine store needs more knowledgable associates in the electronics department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety in brand selections of accessories for computers and gaming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With price match I live going to brick and mortar store. Not sure how you can keep it up but I go to local store whenever possible so they will still be there. The staff at Racine store really go out of their way to try solving problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates floating around the floor.. I can never get assistance when I'm shopping there when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy will not be going out of business at anytime in the forseeable future if all your customers everywhere get the same great service I received. please don't let this level of service ever have a downturn. thank you, best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's greatest asset are your knowledgeable and helpful employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend this store based on my previous visits. This was a very mediocre experience with the cleck only. The rest of the store was great as usual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that if I choose 6 months to pay I will not get my rewards points. I am done shopping at Best Buy until you give us our points. I didn't receive word and when I looked at the Facebook page I noticed other people felt like I do. I may not spend a lot, but to me it is a lot of money. I hope that when you realize that you have made a bad decision on the 6 months, but no points you will give everyone a $25 reward card. Doing something like that would bring me back into your store. Thank you for the past wonderful service, but not the recent service. A former customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much enjoy shopping with you and will continue to do so in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please, PLEASE read all of my comments provided previously specifically pertaining to the employees that took of me!I often have difficulty locating someone to help me. It's a big store, and I don't appreciate walking through nearly all departments searching for an associate. Sometimes I'll leave the store just for that reason.Also, (I doubt that anyone has mentioned this before) I'm very visual, aware of store layouts, surroundings, and ease of navigation. Best Buy is a big store, with tons to look at and lots of bright, colorful products and displays, which is great. Because of that, though, I find it difficult to spot an employee donning the BB "uniform" of khaki pants and blue shirt. Nothing wrong with what they're wearing...and I'm not suggesting that the shirt be chartreuse or hot pink...but how's 'bout a brighter yellow with one blue stripe across the chest, or all striped, like a rugby shirt? Studies have shown that the most highly visible color combination is black on a yellow background. BB's bright blue would be a good alternative, and the blue stripe on a yellow shirt would still be the appropriate background for the Best Buy logo. Your all-blue shirt and neutral pants simply blend into the background--hence, not standing out amongst the crowd. Again, I'm a visual person and get really frustrated if I can't spot an employee easily. While an associate might be nearby, if I can't identify him or her readily I may get frustrated and/or angry enough so that I leave the store feeling like the visit was a huge waste of my time. Not a good impression on me at that time and, instead of returning at another time, I just may look for the product elsewhere or purchase it online after doing in-depth research. Hey, just a personal observation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found your associates to be knowledgable about the products they sell and very helpful in making purchasing decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow even though I got this and three other messages after I purchased my computer. My e-mail address is not being recognized in the reward zone. anymore states that there is no acct with this e-mail. Would like to check on my points as I spent 1000+ on Saturday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't really understand the check out process near the computer area. There was a person putting on a protective shield on an ipad right where the checkout is and that caused a bit of confusion on not just myself but other customers as well. It was pretty crowded there where it didn't need to be....just my opinion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. I wish you guys carried the new American-built televisions. Work on that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once I was approached by a sales associate, I. Was treated with patience and respect. He was very knowledgeable and a good salesman. I left with a blueray DVD player I did not plan to buy! But it took quite awhile before someone approached me. I was just about ready to leave and go to HH Gregg. But to be fair, it was the day after Christmas. My suggestion is to put more people in the TV area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the excellent work, I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for electronic equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were helpful and knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. I am disappoint that I used my rewards money and have to take the product back so that is now lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problem with the store but with this survey. I was asked questions that didn't apply but required an answer. I went in for wireless headphones for a tv, an associate found them immediately, he checked me out quickly, and I left in less than 5 minutes. Period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time in the last couple of months I was in Best Buy and had a great shopping experience. I will be back. Keep up the excellent customer service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the staff including the mangers are friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't appreciate the man checking my receipt in the end

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the store is trying to conserve energy, but when the auto lights are burned out, it makes the store very dark when no sun it available to come through the sky lights.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some associates were very concerned about what they were doing aside from dealing with customers. I had to get the attention of one to guide me to find my product. After that they were really helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have a problem with comunnicating on the phone. the person on the phone had an accent that was hard for me to understand. Also I did not receive all of the renewals that I wanted at first and had to spend about a half hour trying to get it right

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why is it so expensive to have the Geek Squad come to my home to set up my VCR blu-ray. I can't afford for a simple set up which I know nothing about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only other feedback I can provide is that all the TVs seem to be showing advertisements for Best Buy. This isn't a bad thing to circulate through, but it doesn't really feature the vibrance and capabilities of the TVs. It would be nice to see various scenery on the demos (i.e. sea life, nature, action, etc). In this way, you could see if the picture lagged on certain models. You could see the depths of the blacks and the other visual differences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! I can find any movie or cd that I am looking for here. My boyfriend regularly shops here for his gaming needs and bought a huge tv that I love from here. Great products and a great place to buy gifts for family and friends!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice to be able to purchase a case for the lg phone we purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to advertise products they should be on display for the customers to compare!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best but, financing is great for holiday gifts, associates at the Kenosha Wi and Racine Wi stores are beyond great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm concerned about the dwindling selection of media (CD/DVD's etc.) in store. I'm not a huge fan of bestbuy.com due to the fact that sometimes a search for a CD or Movie is returned with 5,000+ results. I assume this means it's not carried. I no longer try to navigate these results, or even try looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had seen a DVD on Amazon.com at a good price, so I went to Best Buy in hopes of doing a price match, but I was surprised that the DVD was already at a matching price! Another DVD I had planned to look for was not in store/stock. So a good expreience with only a slight disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at the Racine Best Buy store is friendly, helpful and creates a great customer experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3246 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was led to believe that this computer contained a CD and DVD Rom, it does not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.