Best Buy - Racine

2710c S. Green Bay Rd
Racine, WI 53406
Phone: 262-551-0074
Email: brian.odeja@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.701656, -87.854462

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Racine

Average Customer Rating

4.3259 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 313

92.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (289 of 313)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the advertised email for additional $50 gift card for trade in was rather deceiving- I looked up my trade in value online and saw it was for $118 and thought I'd be getting an additional $50 to that. Unfortunately for me (maybe fortunate for best buy) I have really wanted this phone and Verizon (whom offered $200 on trade in value) was out of stock of this phone leaving me to have to purchase through best buy. I think your company could have advertised the trade in pricing more honestly. In the future I will investigate more before making a commitment and maybe even second guess my decision to remain loyal to best buy and deceitful practices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the assistance I received when shopping for a tablet. I am note very knowledgeable of tablets but the sales associate explained tablets and there functions very well. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all the store was clean but there was a strong mold smell in the store. My wife is very sensitive to mold and I don't know how long we could have stayed in the store. Very strong when you walk in the store. We are looking for a washing machine but don't know if she can stay in the store long enough to look.Michael & Margaret Kemen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wished you had product at store. I have to wait approx. 7 days for my laptop. But your employees are wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the free shipping and a heads up on Black Friday deals

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have brought lots of things from best buy like computer, tablet, xbox, playstation, games for them, tvs, office supplies, car system installed, and get good service every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went into the store around 11 am and there wasnt too many people in there which was super convient for me, found what I needed to purchase and stood in line for 1 sec and cashier was extremely friendly. I felt happy about my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have items that are displayed in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of my purchases do not show up on my rewards zone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

+I really enjoyed my experience with the Best Buy sales representative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store and its employees. Always very helpful And accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the phone section the isles need to be more accessible for a wheelchair. in the TV section a couch and to watch tv to see if that is the size you want. The TV area is not user friendly. I think it should be more approachable to make consumers want to go to the back of the store . you will get more sales because they have to walk thru the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always had good service with best buy. I spent a lot of time waiting for a CSR. Was not able to get the printer or help with picking one out. So, I bought my ink and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If products are warn out (in computer mouse no longer working) - put a new one on display or fix it. If the product is not available in the store the website should indicate only on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy have not ever had any troubles with associates that work there and their assistance. there is always someone offering to help even if they are not in an area they are familar with. I am a loyal customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier, whose name I do not remember, was very helpful in getting my $5.00 Reward Certificate processed. Something happened to my account information in the system and needed to be reentered before the reward could be processed. She was efficient and very friendly doing this updating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She was very knowledgable I am very pleased with quick service. That's why I go there mostly seeyou soon for a computer!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to save all points without any deadlines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have really no complaints about Best Buy other then the cost of your protection plans. The other online store I use starts the protection plan after the item warranty is up. Paying that kind of money for just one year of service which is already covered by the product warranty to me is price gouging your customers. I purchase my own extended plans via the company of the product I purchase now, not through Best Buy. It's to expensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love buying products from best buy especially their geek squad protection plans!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program FORCES you to make a purchase or lose the value earned. This should not have such a short lifetime. I would like to continue to earn and use the value when I want. I HAD to use a $20 credit prior to 8/8 or lose the value. Why? It is of no purpose to force someone to use a small amount, when we could continue to earn and use it towards a more expensive product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dealt with 2 sales associates,both were extremely nice and answered all questions i asked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always see the employees around but not asked if there is anything they can help me fine. Would like them to be more active in asking if they can help with anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BB should have special additional discount for elite members (5%-30%) like Kohls and other stores do!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was looking for a dehumidifier but could not find one . the dyson vacuum guy helped me because no sales associate was available. i was really disappointed becausebecauseno onr approached me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer ink is expensive. The 2 pack for my printer was actually more than buying it individually. I always thought it was less expensive to buy in bulk according to my economics class. Individually it was 43.98 and in a 2 pack it was 43.99. Please check your pricing model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I picked up my product today, and it was there as promised, and I bought a DVD released this week. An associate helped me load the microwave. I'm pleased!! AND the unit works very well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had hoped there would be more product information on the display. I also don't completely understand the Loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the associates help we have a great router thanks to your help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just feel sad that when you actually need an associate to help you with something there's no one around. I think it's pretty bad that you can stand around looking for help for 15 minutes and there's no one to be found in the area. I guess my store doesn't want to sell iPads.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I came in, the first thing you see is the cell phone display, front and center, and what do you see? An old end cap, dirty white with sticky parts all over it, a Blue sign with the Samsung GS4 but with a NOTE product in the holder instead, very sloppy. What a bad impression. I bought my last cell phone here last December but I will go back to the ATT store if it continues to look like that. Clean up your act, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff is great and I in joy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be a good idea to remove items from dipslay that you don't have in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our "go to" store for electronic devices - helpful, friendly staff that cares about our purchase. No pressure to buy, just good information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased protective screen for cell phone. Used to be put on at no extra charge. Was disappointed to learn there is now a charge above and beyond the price of the protective screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all could give a gift receipt even if the customer doesn't ask for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work love the store. Please don't close the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful in pointing out product features and bringing discussion down to my level which is somewhat at the novice level as far as networking is concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dude who had my phone number before me is still registered on my best buy rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy coming to Best Buy. The help is always nice and friendly, and never pushy. I dislike it when the sales people are pushy. But I have never run into anyone at Best Buy that has treated me this way. Keep up the Good Work!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our shopping experience was great. Sale associates were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon entering the store, I was a bit "lost" trying to locate the items that I wanted. After searching for a associate that could assist me, I felt a bit more relieved that I didnt have to wander the store as everything seemed unfamiliar to me. Although I do not believe I purchased the "best" item for my need, I feel that I can at least make it work until I find a product that I will be happier with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and just wish i was able to spend more money there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints at all, just glad there are still "brick and mortar" stores like yours. I've always appreciated having someone with knowledge about the products to talk to and also like to see my purchase ahead of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One week I came in and looked at camera's, sales associate very helpful and knowlegable. Went in a week later and he was not working but bought a camera we talked about form another nice sales assocaite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always found what I was looking for at a good price. Your employees have better knowledge of the products than most stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used a best buy reward coupon. It's always nice to save money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had this happen before but two products I bought ended up being bundled together on the receipt. This ended causing me to pay more for each item. I had to get the check out lady and then guy after I left the store and realized I still over paid to enter in the actual marked price. I was almost charged an extra 15 dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More advance notice of promotions would be great being an elite member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was helpful and nice I just really wish I could have taken my laptop home with me when I purchased it rather then wait 5 days to receive it because it was out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It has been nearly impossible to update my contact information records since we moved 8 years ago. I have tried numerous times, and they cannot get it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my preferred store to buy electronics due to selection variety, sales staff knowledge and friendliness, and overall convenience. I want to "touch and feel" the stuff I buy, especially if its relatively expensive "stuff".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program keeps me a loyal customer. Having employees with a high degree of knowledge about the items they are selling also encourages me to shop and buy items from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up having two reward cards and it is very confusing. I have tried to combine them,but it has not worked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Im unable to log into my rewards account. I have call several times. Still not able to log in. Its been about three years now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be my go to store for movies, music, games and computers. I could always find what I was looking for there. Over the past several years Best Buy has been lacking in what they have available. It is my opinion that by expanding the diversity of what is offered in the store that Best Buy has created a situation where they have only the most common items available. If I were looking for something special or hard to find I would look elsewhere. This is based upon the number of times I came to Best Buy looking for something specific and left because I could not find it. These visits have all included associate help in attempting to locate the item(s) I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see the telephone I was buying but there were none on display and the sales person did not want to open the box of the product we purchased.We had to go looking for some one to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience. Very happy with our associate. She is a great sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a fan of the DVDs and Blu-Rays being lumped together. It makes pricing and format selection confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perfect, Perfect, perfect! I love shopping Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish you would bring back harman/kardon. great receivers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is extremely friendly at this bestbuy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None for now but to your staff keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought my first I Pad at the same store, had no reward points on record disappointed there must be a time limit to use points. So there is no incentive to go back to this store. No points saved for a certain amount of time leaves no reason but to shop other stores next time. Clerk was Great but no points was a dissapointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock mariene equipment, that was the reason for my trip there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not the best 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 1 of 5
By Tank7215 from Racine, Wisconsin

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

I went in the get a new laptop charger for my Samsung laptop. The first time the gentleman at the counter figured out the problem and ordered me a knew part. He ordered the wrong part. So, I went back to the store and just wanted to buy a whole new charger. The gentleman at the counter handed me a universal charger. I asked him if he was sure it would work. He replied back with yes I sure. I get home to charge my laptop and the universal charger piece would not fit. I tried every piece in the back and it would not work. I just wasted $57.19. TL;DR Wrong part sent, went back, wrong part given to buy, annoyed customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding the cartridges was simple and the checkout was, too. The price of the cartridges, however, took my breath away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store aisles are narrow and a larger video game/movie selection would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make shure your display models are working properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tend to find that Associates at this Store are very clicky. You can always find 2 or 3 talking in a group together and have to interrupt to get help. The check out Associates are always friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is plenty of variety in other departments. The DSLR sections seem to be lacking of only a few types and the accessories are even less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the store seems a little dark. Especially by the DVDs and games. It makes a better atmosphere when the store is lit up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I repeat to your sales rep after every purchase at Best Buy that I shop there, buy there because sales reps know their products and explain well, answer questions well and fully. I know people who shop based on lowest price alone, and I tell them the same: You will get the best sales rep advice at Best Buy, so save yourself some gas money. Don't drive from store to discount store looking for the cheapest product. Both Racine and Kenosha stores impress me very well. I just happened to be nearer the Racine store today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very loyal Best Buy customer and love shopping at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a Refrigerator and dishwasher in the past 3 weeks. I'm redoing my kitchen and my T.V. went out on Saturday morning so I thought I would return to Best Buy (because my service in that department was excellent) this trip to Best Buy was totally the opposite. I ended up purchasing the T.V. even though I had no one at Best Buy to help me with picking out a television for my kitchen counter. I just looked by myself and picked out what I thought would work for me. So I ended up with a 24" television that I helped myself with. I think you need more sale associates. I looked and looked for someone to help me and no one was around. Now would I still shop at Best Buy, yes but if this would happen again I may think differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the items you adverstise in stock!!, the first 2 tablets that I wanted were not in stock, I had to settle for something different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I renewed my geek squad subscription for a third time. They have always been very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No employees around to help had to ask few times other then that had great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Racine store is so much more professional and helpful when I compared with my past experiences with the Kenosha store. I don't know why, but the Racine Best Buy is always helpful, and everyone seemed willing to help me to find whatever I wanted. It's a great place!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store always provides the best customer services, very professional and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was dust on the product I purchased -- and several others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful if you had home delivery directly from your Racine, Wi. store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very nice and helpful if you had direct delivery from your Racine, Wi. store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop on line before I make a purchase. I expected the particular type of hard drive that I researched on line to be at the store. It wasn't so I had to settle for what was on the shelf. I was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always return to Best Buy when we purchase especially computers. We need the tech support...don't know what we would do with out it. They have always been there to answer our unending questions and solve our unending problems. The young men in the computer department are all knowledgeable and eager to help us understand the ever changing computer world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Nike Wristband Fitness Monitor. Only saw Nike Sportwatch. Also looked at FitBit. These were in THREE different locations, which was very confusing. understand the marketing theory behind that, but it was still confusing, as each of the three dispays were missing some sgtock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. We love shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing everything right! Pkease keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire some people who care, I felt like I could have went to Walmart for the same service I got. If I didn't have gift cards from my credit card company I would have walked OUT!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is an outstanding place because everyone seems to be very helpful. Good prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in to buy an external hard drive. Sales associates were all busy with other customers, so I had to figure it out on my own. Decided to price iPods while I was there. I was able to find the MP3/iPod accessories fine, but not the actual iPods. I was in a hurry, so it might be my fault, but I would have thought they would be in the same area. Otherwise, my experience was just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was made specifically to purchase a TV wall mount for a recent TV purchased at Best Buy. I don't know of all the suppliers for the TV wall mounts, but it's very discouraging to spend almost as much as I paid for the TV, just for a mount. Are there cheaper options available out there? Best Buy should look into having their own brand of the mounts at a competative price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store selection and display area was a little weak. Went to two other stores to look and compare products.your web site and consumer reports helped me decide what to buy. Your price match and finance and delivery services brought me back but did really like service and selection at a local competitor. Your appliance area could use some upgrades ,variety and appearance wise. Hope this helps you improve

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walked into the store knowing exactly what I wanted and that I was for sure going to purchase it (Women's Garmin Forerunner 10). I wandered the store looking for this watch for probably 30 minutes before I found it. Not one person offered to help and I could not find anyone that worked there to ask. I did finally find the watch I wanted, only two work in stock and they were both the same color (pink). Some color choices would have been nice (I would have preferred black).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LAPTOP DID NOT HAVE A CD/DVD DRIVE, WOULD HAVE LIKED ONE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was great. This guy made the buying experience painless

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to have AARP discounts or veterans discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would strongly recommend this store to anyone interested in quality products at an affordable price. The staff are highly knowledgeable in ALL areas and shocked me with their abilities to recommend and describe which products would best suit my needs. Whether shopping for a TV or a CD or a cell phone.. come to this Best Buy, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more of the items you are selling in stock. I was looking to replace a power source for a desk top, there was 3 of 10 styles in stock, none of which were able to support my video card. When it came to video cards, there were a bunch of options with one of each type in stock. Also, while searching for a new desk top, most of the models to purchase had to be the open box or floor model since nothing was in stock. Also, i was looking for a specific Xbox 360 game that was shown online, but only being about 4 months old wasn't even in stock for the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3259 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So very friendly when you come in the store and it continued throughout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.