Best Buy - Racine

2710c S. Green Bay Rd
Racine, WI 53406
Phone: 262-551-0074
Email: patrick.warnecke@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.701656, -87.854462

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Racine

Average Customer Rating

4.2932 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 457

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (414 of 457)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem with Best Buy has been the quality of the products. I have returned more merchandise to Best Buy than all other stores combined.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because the 61XL ink cartridges do not come as a discounted package, I believe when a customer is buying a quantity of 3 (almost $100.00 worth) a discount should be given

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I might think of looking at other stores like yours but I always end up shopping at the local best buy store because I always receive positive results in a transaction and the product(s) I purchase. thank you for being there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your product availability to ensure quicker delivery. Also, the financing was a long, frustrating process that was completely unneccessary considering we had closed our account and wanted to open a new account. There is a lot of opportunity for improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel his patience and willingness to make things right were outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited in line for 30 min before anyone even said hello and waited 45 min to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change your staff in Racine. Poorest run best buy I have ever been in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though they would not take old tv. They did give us info to assist us in getting tv recycled

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You will move more product if sale prices are correctly listed on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, my experience was great and hope that it stays that way whenever buying from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you give out your points I don't think there should be an expiration date. If they are earned they shouldn't be taken away just because someone doesn't need something within your specified period of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing, that's why I come back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy going to best buy. I also love the fact you will price match. It makes it worth going to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the Kenosha Wi store a couple days before and the associates there were helpful as well. Good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the close location for us, staffing might be an issue, Their is a fine line from being helpful to being a pest, It would be nice if they would make eye contact and ask if you are being helped

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie I purchased was at the front door. I grabbed it and checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have used more time with Geek Squad upon picking up new computer...seemed rushed...and needed more time with explanation of machine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to ask questions about various computers however I only saw one associate and he was helping someone else, there were no other available associates and I did not feel like going around looking for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Talked to another Geek Squad guy yesterday, and he had no clue -- wanted me to bring in the computer, camera, memory stick, etc. to analyze.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many employees on sales floor, none acknowledged me until I went up and asked for help, then when the associate came over he was EXCELLENT. Passed by many employees, I was looking for stuff, no one even said hello...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to say that I received great customer service. I was looking for a laptop for my mother who is 70 years of age, but I thought it may be a bit complicated for her so the sales person suggested a chromebook for her which is perfect because all she needs to do is go online. It was not hard to show her how to use it either. I love that I can ask as many questions as I want and not feel pressured to make a purchase without fully understanding about the product. This is very important to me as a consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't think i could come up with anything, i love best buy just the way it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience.. had CDs I wanted price was good. Will come back. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs an update and better selections. They're very limited compared other best buys in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all.my experience was a good one. The service provided by your staff was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train staff to speak to and communicate with one another in a more positive manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Racine continues to provide an excellent level of service. It has been at least 5 years since I did not have an excellent experience there. I continue to go back and do so gladly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent visit, it was easy to find a sales rep for help. At times however, finding a sales rep can be difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does things right, which is why we always shop there. Competitive pricing, knowledgeable sales associates, friendly cashier staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One again it was the friendliness of the assist mgr and associate that made the difference for me.Once suggest would be is with all the open items that you had in the area, to make sure to offer and recommend those items to people as well. The TV I bought was one of those and originally I wasn't even told about it until the item I was choosing was actually listed with a wrong price. That's when they referred me to the open TV at a great Deal. But it's hard to look at those TV's as they are scattered all over the place and no one even talks about the possibility of those. People that are looking for a great deal are missing out on that opportunity. And when people walk out of a store knowing they got a great deal will make their impression even better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
By GHWI59 from Racine WI

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

Staff approach you as you get to the department you enter asking if you need assistance. Sometimes there is a line for checkout -- especially during the christmas season. Customer service is quick & efficient when you have a receipt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Go back to carrying more movies in store n the aisles seem narrow as in two people can't stand side to side

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store! Have mad multiple larger purchases recently and have been very pleased with all the associates and the product options available. Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to have more associates available on the floor. Seems like anytime we stop in you hardly see any around and as soon as you start walking toward them they walk in another direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy that sales associates have the ability to own the customer experience from initial contact through the end of the sale. It really makes for a more unique experience in the retail industry compared to giving a customer a product and having them wait in line for the next cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful and handled the checkout process.I have to say that my last three trips to BB have been enjoyable and will be considering purchasing an UHD TV in the next six months because of the Racine store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When at best buy on 5/1/2015 the cashier who assisted me was in training. The trainer was incredibly helpful and glad to be there with him and helped him along the way cheerfully and with great pride. I was happy to see such a great interaction between the trainer and trainee - this is not a common occurrence in retail and it was a great experience for myself and the others around us as well. The cheerful attitude and willingness to learn was a delightful change from previous experiences at other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music selection is terrible... And there was no one around to help me.. And the fact that when I did find a store that has was I was looking for but can't hold the item when I'm driving that far is ridiculous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a gift card from Best Buy for my birthday and printed it out to take in. They were unable to read it because the font/dithering/color scheme you used did not work well with my printer. They had no other way to confirm it was legitimate so I had to go home to re-print it on a different computer. I live 10 miles away so the gas it took ended up costing me more than the $5 gift card I used. I would have been better off not even going in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good visit and received excellent service. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The number and frequency of the emails from Best Buy has become excessive. I am considering pushing them to my junk mail filter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a quick note. The Cat 6 cable was the incorrect one, I returned it for exchange the following day for a Cat 5. I wanted to handle it at a front register..and was told I needed to run it through Cust service..which I thought was a little annoying, but the process went quickly and smoothly as a Geek guy came over toe the Cust serv register and got me in and out in under 5 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought a lot of things from here and will again next time I will get someone who is willing to help more I found the information I wanted on my own and it seemed like a bother to this sales person to help look for a cordless phone I guess these are not that fun to sell or to give information on.Over all it was this sales person not the store .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop much more often at Best Buy now because of the price matching that has remained in place. Thanks for that!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management in this store is fantastic and the store it self is good. Limited product hurts the store to large buyers but I guess we'll suited for the area (city) the store is located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should get some different shopping carts. The ones you have keep hitting the shelves when turning. It is very hard to see where the bottom of the cart is when turning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent overall experience with Camera section of Best Buy. Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sale price was not listed on the shelf. I researched the price online but it was not reflected in store. It scanned correctly though so I did get the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was helpful as well as having a sense of humor which was refreshing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a low cost HDMI cable I had saw on line and hoped to buy that day, an associate asked if he could help. He told me it was out of stock. This was not my primary reason for visiting Best Buy that day, it was for the printer cartridge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have remotes avaible by the ts so i don"t have to have sales-person find 1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had the product for display , but didn't have any in stock. Had to pick a different one then the one I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD I was seeking was not located in the TV Show Section and I had to seek out a store Rep to assist me. I recommend that the DVDs (TV Shows) be put in the proper place and not among regular DVDs. I spent several minutes looking for this DVD TV Show which delayed my departure from your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not a high-tech person but we're a high-tech world. So as I'm attempting to keep up with this new stuff, I'm very grateful that I can walk into a Best Buy store and someone will help me navigate my way around as we figure out what I'm looking for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a loyal Best Buy customer, always receiving the help I need selecting the products I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as a whole the racine store has been very hepful when I worked with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also use geek squad & are happy with the service we receive from geek squad. I tell people all the time how happy we are with geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have gone to one of your competitors and purchased the product for $17.00 less. However, every time I've come to the Racine Wisconsin location, the staff has always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet deal of the day was why I came, had to ask if you had it as it was not displayed. Sales employee very friendly and willing to look for it and give me info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send rotational teams through console section for product merchandising. The entire gaming section is organized with letter cards, leaving multiple titles hidden behind others, eliminating any surprises or additional products being purchased, simply because you literally have to dig through too much product to find what you are looking for. The over all presentation of Best Buy gives the appearance of an organized, well trained staff, but in my multiple visita over the years, i have yet to be impressed with any employee's knowledge. They seem to be minimally trained in all aspects, as opposed to being 'specialists'. I have many more suggestions, but the biggest problem is noone at the near by locations have any interest in earning my business. All i need is a sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a wider selection of high end camera lenses. I usually have to drive 1 hour to Gurney Mills best buy in Illinios to view more selections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still shop at the store and online when a product I want isn't in stock. I don't like the fact that your company is carrying less and less in store for music and movies. In this day and age - a lot of people download their music and movies. I'm not a download kind of person - I want the hard copy of a CD or movie. I always loved getting my movies and music at Best Buy because you used to carry a ton of music and movies at great prices. Now it seems like your company is more focused on the big ticket items like TVs, computers, etc. It's disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please speak with employees that they shouldn't try to force a customer to purchase things they cannot afford.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was helped by employee # 00150975 (sorry I don't know his name). I had a discount coupon for a certain purchase amount, my bonus points bucks and a gift certificate to apply towards my purchase. Plus, I had something to get extra bonus points for purchases made through 2-28-15. All, but the coupon book item were printed out on separate papers that came to me via my email. This man was so careful in applying these in the right order to make sure that they were all accounted for and credited towards my purchase. He even had to void the first ring because he didn't get them in the right order.I appreciated that he took the time to see that the purchase had the discounts applied. I have experience at other stores where cashiers don't care if you get the price reduced by the coupons or not. Some have an attitude when I show up with them as if to say that it is too much trouble for them to use them for my purchase.So, keep up the good work! I will be back to buy more!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The box for the product I ended up buying (SiriusXM Onyx Plus Radio) was damaged and opened. Had to take to the service desk to verify contents before purchasing. Made Best Buy look sloppy.All the contents were in the box and I payed full price for the product, but I would have felt better about my purchase if the box hadn't been tampered with or had been repacked with the Best Buy tape.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To reiterate my earlier comments, I was very pleased with the employee assistance I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for helping me, Anthony. You are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the service and assistance by best buy's employee's. I am a long term shopper and with such amazing work done by best plan on being a life long shopper of best buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To clarify my negative responses - My brother and I went on a Sunday afternoon, there were customers but now too many. We asked an associate where the ipads were and he pointed a direction, did not offer any assistance. We both decided to purchase one and had trouble getting anyones attention. soon tho an associate did come and with no friendly greeting proceeded to punch in the info of what we wanted and said yep they are in stock. left us came back with them checked us out by squeezing us in between people seated in the cell phone area. After spending over $1000 combined we left wondering why we did not just head over to Walmart to buy them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase an I pad and wanted to talk to someone if it was just about money I would have got it from Amazon keep up the good work you'll servife

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy Store in Racine Wisconsin will always be my first choice of any Best Buy to go to. They are extremely friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. The customer service at this store is exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In Wisconsin we have sub zero temperatures in the winter. Our geek Squad employee only had a lightweight jacket on. Best Buy should give there employees heavier weight jackets in states where the temperatures get so cold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I feel so comfortable because I know the sales Associate know the products and can answer all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All stores should display all the same products. We saw a Sony 4k Ultra HD in one store but not another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store prices don't always match what is shown on best buys web site a lot of times the store price is higher and if you don't research it you will pay the higher price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To Have Employees Who Respect All Variations Of People Who Come To Best Buy. Respect For All People And Life Styles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores are great! Price matching and having products available with in the store is the greatest. Employees are willing to helpout with any questions. Best Buy is a great atmosphere for shopping with ease. Plus Best Buy stores converting to a go green for our environment is really awesome to see. Also it is nice to see Best Buy continuing to improve and stay with the times with such strong competitors such as Amazon. Best Buy is a winner! Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process is always slow. Even when the line is short and there are plenty of employees. It seems like the employees are not keeping the process moving. They allow transactions that should be taking place at the customer service desk to occur at a checkout desk. They get too chatty with some customers but not others. In other words the time spent on some customers is longer and more detailed than others. It ruins the shopping experience, and it makes me personally want to shop somewhere else. There are plenty of options for me to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it's always a pleasure to shop at best buy because I know that when I leave the store with the purchase in hand that I received the best advice about the purchase price as related to my budget. you need not change a thing about the store I shopped in. thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy, but they assumed I know a lot more about computers and weren't interested in spending the time to explain what I would lose with the new computer, i.e., I cannot watch videos on it. That's after waiting 2 weeks to have someone come and install it! I cannot access the tutorial to LEARN more about my computer. When I called the Geek Squad they said they would address my problem for $29 more dollars! I called the store and I was told I'd have to buy a program and that I could bring it into the store (after they had been to my home the day before). I paid nearly $1000 for the computer and printer, signed up for two years of tech support (which is slow or non-existent). They did not help me solve my problem nor seem very interested in helping do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the sales person and the manager at the store for their help in getting the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional recommendations. Everything went smoothly, your employees were very respectful and helpful! Would recommend this BestBuy to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please clean the store shelves and fix the multiple broken demo stations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I had a Rewards membership, but wasn't able to find the card or look up my membership via phone # or name. I missed out on getting rewards for this purchase, but maybe I'm wrong about being a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have to wait in line at checout, the associate checked us out in the camera department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have the ability of receiving a new reward card. I have missed some points due to my phone number repeatedly being set back to my default home number which is not my preference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy in racine wi know how to take care of there customers the one in kenosha wi some of the people who work there are very rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got into the store and found the products quickly and got through check-out quickly. As always, a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's price matching is an important feature which makes me more likely to shop at Best Buy. If I can get products for a comparable price, I'd rather support my local Best Buy than purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would more towards more up to date tecky products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased was not in the store but they showed me a similar product. Always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy this dvd at the Kenosha, WI store, but the store did not have it in stock. This was on the day the dvd was released. I had to use my time and gas to go to the Best Buy store in Racine, WI to buy the dvd. True, I could have ordered it online, but I wanted the dvd that day when it was released and not wait for it to be shipped to me. All the Best Buy stores should have enough of the advertised products in stock, esp. on the 1st day of release.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience was very good, will come back when something is needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a strong interest in shopping at least one more time this month. If I don't have the ability to find someone to help me, I don't think I will make a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing on the shelves was completely wrong. When I checked out, the price was, fortunately, lower than the shelf price. Unfortunately, if the shelf had been priced correctly, I would have purchased more. I was in a bind and had to have the product. After checking out, I only had what I needed instead of more for the future. I advised the person at the check out of the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and sales associates were very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very helpful that the sales team members have the ability to check out customers vs. waiting in the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are always moving stuff makes it hard to find what I want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone I was looking for was not in stock. However it was available at the store in the mall close by. There should be a way for stores close by to share stock without the customer going to the different location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2932 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store layout is rather confusing if your looking for something specific

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.