Best Buy - Spartanburg

110 E Blackstock Rd
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-574-3038
Email: Michael.Moseley@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.934986, -81.990952

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Spartanburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2914 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 556

91.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (508 of 556)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, however $90.00 for printer ink is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I noted in my answer, all of the Best Buy people in the mobile device department were busy. There were other people in the department like me who were waiting. No one said anything to us (such as, "sorry for the wait; someone will be with you shortly").

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleasantly pleased with the price and courteous sales girl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of CD's in the music department continues to get worse & worse. The entire music department has gotten so small, and selection so poor, that a lot of titles I must order online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I've always had positive experiences at bestbuy, I was in this store on two separate occasions on the same day and never once did an employee offer to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand the reason but the variety of music cds is extremely low. No more fun trying to browse through your favorite artists.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy's INSIGNIA 20" LED TV/DVD was the best fit to put into our Houseboat's Galley. The size and thickness was ideal to put on the counter, and it was very competitively priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I were the department manager, and I suspect he was standing in that department, I would have urged an associate to accompany me to the landline phone area. Having been in retail sales management for over 30 years, I would have urged someone to break from the pack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I selected a screen protector for my Apple iPhone 5c. The price on the rack where the item was located was $14.99. When I reached the checkout, the item was $39.99. I was appalled. I purchased the item anyway but am severely disappointed in the store for allowing this to happen. This is bestbuy and I expect a higher level of service. This is something you would expect at Walmart. Not bestbuy. Very disappointed in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signed up for my rewards before purchasing my items at checkout, but did not get credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is great except for the occational "BAD EGG". A rare occurance in my experience but still annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not given the 10% discount on my initial purchase as I was promised. I would like the credit that is do to me. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knoweleable sales staff and very pleasant to interact with,,was AWSOME as had been in my past experience with the store I always visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always very satisfied when I go shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that assisted us was attentive, knowable, polite, professional and patient she was sick but said that was going to stay at work until we were satisfied we arrived the store around 12pm and left about 3:30 pm I think should make her a trainer if she isn't. We were very satisfied with the service we received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall best buy great place to shop.Have a little problem of having things in stock,but other tnan that great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past this store played loud rock music while we shopped. It almost made me dread going into the store to shop. I noticed today that no music at all was playing and I truly appreciate that. If music is needed for shoppers I would hope for relaxing soft music. This store is exceptionally clean and organized too! I have more confidence to shop here for computer and appliance products (we have bought three appliances in the past) because I feel the sales personnel are knowledgeable of the products on the floor. The prices (especially when on sale) are comparable and sometimes beat other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather get more discount instead of coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Going Above Expectations 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
By Jodette from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Customer service at this store is always friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. However, one employee topped any expectation I could ever have seen in customer service. There was an incident a good while back, and a poor young man that worked at this store was assisting an elderly lady (whom had an extremely sensitive incontinence situation) he really acted professional, caring, and without disgust. I really didn't know how he kept it together. I was impressed with the customer service that went beyond what most people could endure. The whole situation would be extremely embarrassing so I did not stop to make note of his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Unfriendly Employee was the Guy at the Door in the Yellow Shirt. I was there before 10 am and he opened the Doors to let an Employee in, I asked him what time he had, he just pointed to the Sign that said 10 am. I was not trying to get in early nor asking what time he opened, in my own way I was asking, should I go back to my car and sit or is your time about the same as mine and you will open the doors in a couple of Minuets? Maybe he doesn't understand English, I am not sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad line moves extremely slow! I waited 20 minutes to check in my new computer for setup and finally had to leave. I returned in 1 hour and still had to wait an additional 20 minutes just to leave the computer. I was told that it would take about 2 hours to set it up, but it actually took 7 hours! The Geek Squad agents were instructing customers on how to operate their computer and copiers instead of checking people in. A separate line for dropping items off would be nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk looked at me standing waiting to talk to her several times while chatting with other employees and stocking phone cabinet. When asked where the phone cases for the LG G3 were, she said over by the Samsung display and walked away. The case I came in to look at was available, but there was a poor variety of choices otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

History of difficulty finding associates to assist in our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When people call in for help be helpful , I had to call direct tv to get all my products to work together properly. And try not to overprice your services like the geek squad 200.00 dollars for them to come out and hook up some cables research and give over the phone instruction direct tv did and they researched and gave me helpful tips and worked with me until the problem was resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you would like me to be a customer instead of using Amazon, Newegg, and other shoppping retailers. The store needs to have a home theater center once agian. Every other item in the store such as phones, tablets,computers,appliances,and tvs all had their own center. I would perfer the color theme be changed. All areas of the store does not necessarily look the same. The tv center was by far the best area in the store. If I buy a new tv it's because that area of the store sold me a tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes forever for your points to show up so that I could get the 10% off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently tried to reset my login email and password. The password was changed after several attempts, but I was not able to change my login email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see a better in stock of older movies, such as those from the 70's, 80's, 90's. Always seem to have to order those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A major problem I had with my purchase was that I had Rewards points under two account numbers and your systems can apply credits from one.I had called Best Buy customer service a month ago to have the two accounts merged, but they still hadn't done it. The store was extremely apologetic and made things right, but it took a very long time, involved multiple individuals and registers to try to make things work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The worker I spoke with was in a different section of the store but still walked me to the correct area of the store I needed :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been very happy wuth Best Byy everytime we are in the store .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back 30 day returns! I would buy way more things from Best Buy if it wasn't for the very short 15 day return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of seeing Best Buy commercials on television of the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 I decided to come into the store to learn more about the tablet. The associate who helped me actually owned a SP3 and highly recommended it, saying it would be perfect for a student on the go. I've had my tablet for about a week now and love it. The only thing I didn't care too much for was that a Microsoft product didn't come with Microsoft office. Probably not anything Best Buy can help but its a bit ridiculous that we paid over a thousand dollars for a Microsoft computer and still had to pay another $80 and that will only last 4 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i like the store i go to the prices are a little to high for the things i want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should offer classes on the operation of smart phones, tablets, and lap tops. I would be willing to pay a fee for this type of class.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our "Go To" store for anything electronic. If they don't have something in stock, they will order it for us, and the process is quick and easy. The sales associates bend over backwards to assist us, and the check-out personnel are friendly and efficient. We wouldn't shop anywhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great people. That makes a huge difference. Told the manager how happy I was with my service before leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and the staff in Spartanburg! Regarding My Rewards program, my information is incorrect. They corrected at the store but did say that it would have to be corrected outside the store as well. My concern is that the address and phone number have NEVER been my address or phone number. I have not even lived in the city that comes up. I have no idea how that could happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is hard to beat Best Buy when it comes to electronics. It may bot be possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

undoubtedly the best and easiest visit and purchase at a best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all honestly, I feel the exterior of the building could use a facelift. Still love Best Buy simply figured I'd make a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I wanted to buy was out of stock, the handling of the transaction to order online was handled efficiently and promptly. My only disappointment was that I wanted it shipped to the store for pick up, but for some reason, the ordering system would not allow for it to ship to the store, so instead had to have it shipped to my home instead, which the ordering system allowed. I found that a little strange. But, ordered non the less as my experiences with Best Buy have always been great. Thank you for the efficient service you all offer I was in and out the store within an hour!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would have been nice if the employees even if very busy had just said in passing that they would be with me soon as they could. and the all in one pc i bought to replace a pc that was 10 years old. the old one works better than the new one! the new hp isn't usable! it is slow and so bogged down with anti-virus software that keeps popping up the pc is nonfunctional. i am prima rally an apple user but purchased this pc for an office situation. i have high hopes that best buy will assist me in getting this pc operational. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was done on the Saturday afternoon when South Carolina has its "No Sales Tax" weekend. I was hesitant about shopping on this day because of the expected crowds, but I had a gift card, plus $50 in rebate certificates, and I wanted a new computer. Even with the unusual crowds, the sales associates were well organized, and one quickly helped me when I needed information about the computer I purchased. No problem at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a $250 gift card which i have done before but Cashier had to stop to ask someone if this amount were do-able

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very distracted & i couldn't tell if she was talking to me or the Henson in her headpiece. I had to wait more than once while she talked to someone else some where else.I was also at the geek squad desk during thus visit to get a computer serviced & the agent was very helpful & friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your buggies long front are difficult to drive around store. Smaller buggies or wider isles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2 cashiers but only one was checking people out and the other one was talking to the one working so I just stared at her until she looked up and saw me staring then she decided to go to her register and check me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire shopping and fullfillment experience was superb. Thank you Best Buy for making shopping with you so easy and stress free!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BESTBUY IS AND WONDERFUL STORE TO SHOP . IF YOU NEED ANY COMPUTER . KEYBROAD, MONITOR, LABTOP AND PRINTERS AND EVERYTHING ELSE YOU NEED AND IF THEY IS OUT OF STOCK THEY WILL ORDER IT FOR YOU. BESTBUY IS GREAT. THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a cover for IPad and were out of stock... clerk did not come to rack to assist... told us while he was sitting at the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very warm and friendly. I enjoyed chatting with her for a few moments. I used to work at this store as a rep1. She was extremely pleasant. She is a valuable asset to your team. I forget her name, but her employee number is 01106766. The store looks great. I haven't been here in a few years but the redesign blew my wig back. God bless 294

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use Best Buy as my main media buying source and it is sad to see that they are shrinking the media section and moving their focus elsewhere. There are still plenty of people who buy physical media.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a most pleasant shopping experience and the staff was top notch in knowing about the product also didn't mind spending enough time to explain how the product worked ,,,,,,it was quite impressive at this store location ,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Experience, Best prices in town !!!. Drove over an hour to go to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand as high tech store employees having cell phones is okay but customer service comes first and I should not have to wait while someone is texting. There is also a lot of chitter chatter between employees that I feel is unnecessary. Your customer should be your #1 priority and should feel that way. I like BB and will continue to shop here but would like to see some improvements in this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as always a very good store to shop , everyone is helpful and friendly, gives a warm welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

car stereo installation was not available at the time of my visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son's 3DSXL went dead and we needed a car charger. I was very pleased to find a very affordable rocketfish charger for home and car. Best Buy made a trip to NC pleasant instead of boring for my son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need one assistant to spot customers in busy departments and make sure service is offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cordless mouse we originally chose to purchase was in the wrong place on the display. This was discovered when we checked out and the mouse ran up at a higher than expected price. We realize that this type of situation happens frequently in a retail environment ... most often customers replace items in the wrong place after looking at them. The important thing is that the problem was quickly and satisfactorily resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff - had to wait for help. It is a little difficult finding your way around if you had not been there before - particularly the check out area is rather hidden.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not many associates around to help me with my product questions, and more cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates and cashiers at the Spartanburg SC location were excellent. Thank You for such a positive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see games there that are marked down at a cheap price and have been for at least several months. They need to go and new games brought in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none. My experience was great. The sales person was very informative and patience with me and my wife. I was very pleased. I've bought several TV's in my lifetime and he was by far the best sales person I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like the rearranged floor. Music was better organized before. Put expensive boxed sets (such as Pink Floyd's Immersion sets) out front where they can easily be seen, and include the deluxe versions which have vinyl LPs in them. Not everyone likes to order on line because some of us hate computers. I just want to walk in, fill my bag, and check out. I also do NOT like to order things instore and have them delivered to my home---it should be delivered to the store so I can go get it and inspect it for damage and completeness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that first approached me wasn't knowledgeable about tablet I was inquiring about. When I asked the differences between one and another one he didnt know and said he wasnt sure. I asked about the difference between the surface and another tablet and he said no difference in his opinion except the price. I bought some accessories instead which was printer ink and phone accessories. Went and purchased tablet from Office Depot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While we do more than 75% of all shopping and purchasing on the internet, most of our electronics are purchased at Best Buy stores (occasionally on your website) due to the predictable and user-friendly store facilities and excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that I lose my points after a certain time and they start over. I am unemployed now but I still come in to shop for my items. I just can't believe that the points I had last year are gone. I thought that I could build them up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough variety of the product I purchased, not a great choice in the finish on the furniture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was looking at the music section, several associates were stocking shelves or checking prices in front of where I was browsing. One associate, a supervisor, I assume (dress clothes, not the standard blue or yellow shirt), said "You need somethin'?" This caught me off guard and rather than continuing to browse around, I got the gift card I came for and headed for the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say this. When I first entered the store the employee at the desk didn't speak. Now as I proceeded to the mobile phone area. People spoke and were much friendlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only item I was looking for was a new unit to replace an older Frigidaire wall oven, but BestBuy, like all other retailers does not carry newer products to fit in the same opening. It seems like the manufacturers have determined that bigger is better. This isn't true when the new product doesn't fit into an older and smaller hole.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates should try to be aware of customers, when the store is slow, having to repeatedly tell them that they are "just looking" right now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was already a member, but the sales person could not find it. I had got some other things a few months before and had points from a lot a buy a long time before that and they found me and gave me the points discount. But this time they didn't, and I had to sign up again. But I didn't do it this visit, I did it the next visit. I have been getting e-mails for years; but the sales person said I wasn't in the system. I should have been given points when I got this T.V. and Blu-Ray,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed because I was trying to get a credit increase to purchase everything but i only received and extra 500.00 which is not enough to cover what I wanted to get. So I will be shopping around for better deals and prices because of that to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy each time I visit there is always something that I want,can not wait to comeback to look at another big screen that I would love to have if I won the award money. Hope I win :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased with the knowledge of the associate who helped us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a pleasure to go to Best Buy - associates are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Please count me as a loyal customer - thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I searched everywhere for a CD and no one around had it. I drove to Spartanburg to Best Buy and, of course, they had it! It was so worth the trip! I will come to Best Buy first from now on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier we had was very friendly. She saw us standing there while the other cashier was busy and made her way over to assist us so we could get in and out. I am very pleased! I have always loved Best Buy for their electronics and appliances. My family shops there a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't see much advantage in being a rewards zone member--or whatever it's called now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy now and allways will.....thanks for all you do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to previous comments, I came to buy a phone at best buy based on a deal I found on your website(iphone trade in program). I showed the add to the employee, they they did not have any knowledge of the deal. He accepted the deal after talking with fellow employees, but we disagreed on what the ad stated. I decided to purchase anyway since it was still a good deal. When he finally rung me up, the deal was as I stated. He also had to ask multiple times for other employees to explain best buy/verizon policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to previous, I came in because of a deal I saw on the website. I showed it to an employee, and they were not aware of the deal. I explained it, and they disagreed with how the promotion worked. I proceeded anyway because it was still a good deal. When he finally rung it up,I was right about the promotion. He also had to ask someone else to explain multiple policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You show that I shopped in Gastonia, but I was at the Spartanburg, SC. store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job by the associate in the store...I hope the product quality matches!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the people I interacted with were very nice. We bought our lap top from your on line store. I was not happy that there was a limit on the number of gift cards that you can use, I had several given to me and couldn't use them for the lap top.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person helped me with an cashiers check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see some higher end audio equipment options, especially turntables. Also, I would like to see a greater selection of CD's as some of us older customers still purchase them on a local basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates did a great job, very pleased with there attitude, and knowledge of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GOOD STORE, COMPETITIVE PRICES, KNOWLEDGEABLE ASSOCIATES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always greeted and ask if I Need assistance on each visit !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a bigger quality of cds and easier access to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do recommend that even though people get 12 month financing on products, they should still get points towards their rewards, because I am a loyal spender at best buy and have been since I was 18 (am now going 2 months shy of 24). I have bought a NIKON D5000, two laptops, and just bought a $2000 apple desktop, and obviously I can't just throw around money like somebody a little older than me could, or somebody with a little more steady job. Maybe you could allow me to get half the points or something, but like I said, I am loyal to best buy and will continue to be, but I think some points would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a long survery for busy people. I like shopping here, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better communication needed on your reward program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my visit, purchase, and sales person. I would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2914 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

so far so good. you guys are doing an excellent job. However, there should be a magnolia section in all best buys, not just select ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.