Best Buy - Spartanburg

110 E Blackstock Rd
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-574-3038
Email: Michael.Moseley@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.934986, -81.990952

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJun. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJun. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJun. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Spartanburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2551 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 639

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (577 of 639)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate asked for my ID with my Best Buy card to confirm nobody was using my card. Sometimes people get upset at that. I very much appreciated it. I liked the ability of the sales associate to check me out in the department so I didn't have to wait in a checkout line. Showed receipt at the door and out. Very quick. Very easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the site is about to close stay open a little longer while the costumer is in there to finish there Shopping. That makes the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a problem finding someone who is available to wait on me in your store. The reason I was at Best Buy is because the product I was looking for was not available at your competitor's store (where I was approached by a sales person, within 1-2 minutes of walking thru the door), but could have been ordered that day and picked up the following day. I chose instead, to visit your location because I was in need of a product that very day. I strolled around and around in the area where the computers were set up and kept looking for a rep that, hopefully, would see that I needed assistance. After approximately 8-10 minutes of going from one aisle to another, I finally stopped a young lady and asked if she could help me. She said she did not work in that department, but she would see if she could find another rep who could help, which she did, but it was still another 5-7 minutes before that rep was available to me, as he was with another customer. When I was finally waited on, yet another customer interrupted and the associate's attention was turned to them to answer questions while I, again, waited. I know times are tough, because I worked in customer service for over 15 years. But we were always taught to acknowledge a waiting customer and check back with them from time to time to make sure they didn't walk out the door before their concerns were addressed. Your competitor store had just as many customers, if not more, in the store at the time. The difference being that there were MORE sales associates in their store and they made an extra effort to see that all customers were acknowledged and taken care of in a timely manner. It was not a matter of pricing, either, as their price on the item I wanted was the same as yours... so I could not use bargaining power. If this had been the first time I was in your store without being able to receive sales help, I would NOT be leaving this lengthy comment. But every time I have been there, I have to wait and then ask someone to help me either find what I am looking to buy, or ask a question about an item I have selected myself without the help of a sales associate. Yes, I will always patronize your competitor first...even if there is a few $$ difference... because of that extra attention to customer retention. And, yes, I will probably be back in your location from time to time, but it will be as a matter of convenience and a knowledge that I have extra time to kill just browsing around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Online order is a joke 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 2 of 5
By gwgaston from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

They have no idea what is currently in stock at a particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car swiper machines did not work well at this location. Other than that, they are doing a good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gamer controllers for the Xbox 360 were pretty much all the same and did not give a lot to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place I visit when they sell what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was great, great variety of laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shopped at the Greenville sc store first, direct opposite of service and willingness to help with product selection. do not plan to visit that store again and will not recommend others do business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was my last choice for what I was looking for , but I a was very surprised when I found the item and the rice was not bad either .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Front end of store where cell phones and tablets are very cluttered, needs space for customers to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk informed me the printer would be easy to set up but it was not. I did not understand the questions asked, etc. Had to have a goo friend come and set it up for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associate mentioned that Apple may be installing a store within a store. Is this true? Since I do not live close to an Apple store I would like that a lot (but Samsung probably wouldn't).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service at this Best Buy has really gone from very good to the worst.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Experience center was great. The guys there were helpful, friendly and customer focused. My old phone had a lot of data that I meant to move to the computer before coming in, but didn't have time to do it. They were patient and respectful during the entire process. They should be commended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix displays, have associates ask u if u need help, replenish empty products and keep items sorted (eg phone names, Apple iPhone 5, Galaxy s5,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest training the cashiers on price matching. I feel they should know what's allowed and what's not and not have to call another store associate for confirmation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish wait was shorter and workers focused on one person at a time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store, I just wish there were more of a selection of games. I had planned on getting a couple of games in addition to the one I bought, but the titles I was looking for weren't available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store employees should not assume product is out of stock just because it is not on rack. i wouldnt have boufght phone in customer service employee hadnt checked inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More small parts and repair items for computers due to stores like Radio Shack going away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better descriptions on price tag so the customer doesn't have to ask for assistance to get product and read the description on the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update your music selection with old school stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best of service from the front door to the back. Thanks for being so helpful in the Spartanburg store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer buying my physical media at BB. Over Walmart, over Target, over Amazon. The last 2 times I have been in store the selection of media is NOTICEABLY smaller. Look, I don't expect you to be Amazon, but I expect you to be better than Walmart. That gap is getting smaller, and that just sucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad has been great in helping me since my purchase. I'm overall very pleased with Best Buy and of course there will be much variability in the employees who help customers. It is so important to organize things and work with staff in a manner which really puts the customer first. It really does pay in the end to just strive to really help people. Note: To me not having computers with Windows 7 available in the store is not putting the customer first. If I had not done my research ahead of time I really would have been in the dart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you to have a scanner that plays samples of tracks on cds with headphones to listen with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Will NOT Be Back! 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 1 of 5
By 1Gibblet from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 1

My wife and I decided to go purchase a new camera on Feb 21 2015. We went to the camera department and started our search. After 25min of looking no one came up to ask if they could help us! I even set off an alarm that is connected to the cameras and after 5min of the alarm going off, someone FINALLY came to turn it off. At this point we expected to receive some assistance, think again! The man turned it off, RIGHT BESIDE where I was standing and NEVER once spoke or looked at us!!! Now just to be clear, we were not looking at the $100 cameras, we were in the market for a high end $700++ camera! At this point we were very frustrated and walked out! We are from the Greenville area and have never had this kind of customer service at that location! We will drive to Greenville if we EVER need to shop at Best Buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had great service at this store. Great product choices and courteous sales and service Staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was needing help and looking for any employee, 2 walked by me talking and completely ignored me. One of them then said they were very bored. Thats when i just said ok forget it and left. Store wasnt crowded but if they cant be bothered to work then...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to purchase some skylander products for my children. The ones they were wanting were out of stock but we made an alternative selection and they were satisfied. The cashier was very prompt when the line started to back up and was very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience never any complaints, I love shopping at BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if the folks in the Kindle area were as knowelagble and helpful as the TV department you would make many more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe employee training on customer service needs to be key. There is no reason that employees should be congregating with each other when there are customers to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the question there was not answer for, because I did not experience, need N/A

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business! I know it is hard climate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure they let people know to enter the code for a chance to win! The last couple times I was there they didn't say anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not told when purchased TV if we financed we could not get points, but was told to call and have our points added because we didn't know our number. After calling to day to add that purchase - was told you cannot add points and finance too. It is one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was wanting to connect a vcr to a flat tv. The part the worker first wanted was not in stock, and the part he sold me either did not work, or I did not use it properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman wanted to just sell the product and get me outta the store and it wasn't a busy day he was not like the sale people id dealt with in past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still the best place in this area to purchase my technological products.I have been a BB customer for many years, & always plan to be.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best I have seen in terms of selection and service for computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to get a Windows 8 on my new computer. I am completely dissatisfied with Windows 8. I did not realize until it was too late that I could not put Windows 7 program on my touch screen computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I noticed was how one of the managers interacted with another mobile employee, I felt that he was being rude and took his time to come when the young lady was asking for a manner over their headset. I later find out that he was the general manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit caring insight flat screen TV. I live 70 miles round trip from Best Buy. My husband is on oxygen 24-7. And I have been told, he has 6 mths to 1 yr. to live. I bought a LED TV for him and I had to return it,12 days later, board went bad.We are 10 days later the board has gone bad in this TV. We live on small income so getting a different TV, having gas for travel is a strain. I think BEST BUY should give me either gas voucher or takethat amount add to a better TVBRAND. AND CALL IT EVEN, WITH A WARRANTY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to thank the sales associate for helping me pick an awesome tv!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing it is real good service and nice people to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selections of CD's for purchase is extremely minimal, especially soundtracks and the other categories. Very few are alphabetized or in stock so I usually find myself having to purchase those online from other retailers. Also the layout of the Movie department is dizzying and prices are not consistent when a particular title is located in various areas. I also found it easier to navigate when the DVD's and Blu-Ray's were separate from each other. Also I find the lack of selections to be rather dismal, and once again usually have to look elsewhere to find videos that I am actually looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to provide a large number of available products and services, but wondered if other items that are not available can be ordered and delivered so that we don't have to competitively shop at other stores or online sites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Best Buy Online site to purchase computer speakers for a Christmas gift, I registered, ordered and purchased a set of Klipsch speakers that were indicated as being available at my local store. A short while later I received a notice that indicated that the product was no longer available. In a pinch I decided to physically go to the store to see what was available that would meet the requirements. Upon arriving I noticed that the Klipsch speakers I had originally been looking for were actually there high up on a shelf.I understand that sometimes inventory counts can be wrong and that a store might be sold out of an item that shows as being in stock. However, Best Buy almost lost a sale (and by extension a number of future sales) because of the small error of having a product and providing notice that that it is no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THere should be someone at the door to greet you and ask what you are looking for and direct you to the right section of the store to look for the item you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple of the dslr cameras were out for display, but I don't think they would turn on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could think of is that at some point in time that I was looking for something specific that I just couldn't find what I was looking for so I had to go somewhere else. Other then that I enjoy just coming to browse inside for future purchases :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store especially if you are part of the My Best Buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was 2 days after Christmas and stock was understandably low. There needed to be another register opened when the line got so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish that the laptop I purchased would have had the code to download the office 8 that was supposed to come on the computer. Now I will have to go back to try and rectify it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If at all possible try to make sure employees are polite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

floor space is a little cluttered to maneuver with a buggy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have trouble evey time with my reward $ showing on the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many associates in my area of the store who were talking among themselves but no one ever came to the Bose area where I was looking. Another customer actually ended up telling me about each item and gave me his oppinion on the better Bose wireless speaker (for my phone). Later in the music and movie area, I had to seek an associate out to help me find a movie that you did not have, Family Man starring Nicholas Cage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chairs in the checkout area for those of us who can't stand for periods of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite store without a close second. Well done all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite store!!! Im an IT Director and ofter frequent the store for staff requirements regarding technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is my first stop for Electronics, and almost always the point of purchase. I like to do a lot of my own research, but usually find an associate to confirm my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased another tablet the time before this trip. And the salesman tells me that one was the best and when I told him I wanted to purchase it, he tells me there is none in stock. Then I choose another one and he tells me it isn't in stock either. So I had to go with another one. If they have displays then the product should be there or the salesmen should know they aren't there and not try to sale you something that is not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was quite warm, welcoming, and friendly. Unfortunately, that was not the case with one distracted associate at customer service of whom I asked directions to the check out area. While there were signs pointing to the check out area, that area was not clearly visible from the customer service desk because of the height of intervening display shelves. I was a treated like a bother to the associate who appeared to be absorbed in an electronic device. Also, please note that the check out area felt like a cattle chute--I highly recommend rearranging that area of the Spartanburg, SC store--or perhaps all your stored are laid out that way in which case the issue should be addressed nationally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out should be trained on the App. I wS trying to figure out where my phone app scan was, and they had no idea it even existed. What's the point of the app.?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile area could stand to have wider aisles, and the main aisle outside the area needs more space (less product clutter).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your in-person service is excellent. Your over-the-phone service is not that good. I've called many times for many things and it always takes forever, and the person doesn't seem that interested. Also, Geek Squad is pricey and slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a gaming mouse, but I first went to computer section with all the other mice and keyboards to figure out I needed to go to the gaming section instead. Just a weird split of products, but understand they are geared to different customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always takes such a long time to deal with cell phones and adding things to my plan. I am not sure it is avoidable, because I understand it is a complex process. But I felt like I was at the mobile phone area for a couple of hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the big sale events there needs to be better inventory control. The item I went in to purchase was listed as being in stock (even in the store system there was one listed) but there were none available. I would think the registers and inventory would be linked and quantity on hand would automatically update .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online checkout line by the customer service desk was under staffed and slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a regular Best Buy customer and have always been satisfied with products and the people there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You cd selection has gotten worse since this Spartanburg store remodelled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

No Customer Service 

Posted December 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 1 of 5
By Danny24541 from Spartanburg , SC

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I walked into the store to buy XBox One and stuff to go with the game system. I asked 3 different people who worked there and they all said give me a minute and I'll help you. All of them walked off never to be seen again. After 30 min of no help I walked out without a Xbox cause no one would help me...... I'll never buy from best buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and will continue to shop there and recommend others to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand why points opportunities were removed --- it is now an option -- points verses 6 months no interest. Perhaps you have a sliding scale of amount spent that can both earn points and have 6 months no interest-- I am not sure. it has been a while since I have shopped at best buy-- a couple months ago I went looking for a refrigerator and instead spent 1600 ish on a camera. I thought I earned points as well as an interest free period-- I will have to check. I went back on black Friday due to the wonderful helpful and knowledgeable staff- the rewards program is a perk. I was thrilled with the help I received, and will continue to shop at Best Buy because of that -- but was disappointed to learn I could not earn points as I chose to spread my Christmas expenses over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Vender/manufacturer reps working on the sales floor should be easily distinguished from Best Buy employees. They are always friendly and offer to help, but they never know where anything is except their product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall everything was great. We were a little disappointed at some of the dvds being over priced especially since they were even on sale and too pricey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an outdoor antenna. your selection was limited in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item on Wednesday before Thanksgiving on Thursday. I asked the sells person if it was going to be part of a black Friday sale and was told that it was not. When I received the black Friday sales paper the item was on sale off $50.00. I went back to the store and asked about it and was told that Best Buys did not price match black Friday sales. I don't think that it should cost me $50.00 when I asked about it before I bought it on Wednesday. Jerald

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the reward zone will not scan when printed from a printer and everyone does not own a smart phone. And I wish everyone would stop asking if I do because they can't get the paper to scan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, however $90.00 for printer ink is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I noted in my answer, all of the Best Buy people in the mobile device department were busy. There were other people in the department like me who were waiting. No one said anything to us (such as, "sorry for the wait; someone will be with you shortly").

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleasantly pleased with the price and courteous sales girl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of CD's in the music department continues to get worse & worse. The entire music department has gotten so small, and selection so poor, that a lot of titles I must order online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I've always had positive experiences at bestbuy, I was in this store on two separate occasions on the same day and never once did an employee offer to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand the reason but the variety of music cds is extremely low. No more fun trying to browse through your favorite artists.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy's INSIGNIA 20" LED TV/DVD was the best fit to put into our Houseboat's Galley. The size and thickness was ideal to put on the counter, and it was very competitively priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I were the department manager, and I suspect he was standing in that department, I would have urged an associate to accompany me to the landline phone area. Having been in retail sales management for over 30 years, I would have urged someone to break from the pack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I selected a screen protector for my Apple iPhone 5c. The price on the rack where the item was located was $14.99. When I reached the checkout, the item was $39.99. I was appalled. I purchased the item anyway but am severely disappointed in the store for allowing this to happen. This is bestbuy and I expect a higher level of service. This is something you would expect at Walmart. Not bestbuy. Very disappointed in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signed up for my rewards before purchasing my items at checkout, but did not get credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is great except for the occational "BAD EGG". A rare occurance in my experience but still annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not given the 10% discount on my initial purchase as I was promised. I would like the credit that is do to me. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knoweleable sales staff and very pleasant to interact with,,was AWSOME as had been in my past experience with the store I always visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always very satisfied when I go shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that assisted us was attentive, knowable, polite, professional and patient she was sick but said that was going to stay at work until we were satisfied we arrived the store around 12pm and left about 3:30 pm I think should make her a trainer if she isn't. We were very satisfied with the service we received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall best buy great place to shop.Have a little problem of having things in stock,but other tnan that great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2551 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past this store played loud rock music while we shopped. It almost made me dread going into the store to shop. I noticed today that no music at all was playing and I truly appreciate that. If music is needed for shoppers I would hope for relaxing soft music. This store is exceptionally clean and organized too! I have more confidence to shop here for computer and appliance products (we have bought three appliances in the past) because I feel the sales personnel are knowledgeable of the products on the floor. The prices (especially when on sale) are comparable and sometimes beat other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.