Best Buy - Spartanburg

110 E Blackstock Rd
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-574-3038
Email: Michael.Moseley@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.934986, -81.990952

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMar. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Spartanburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2712 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 612

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (555 of 612)

Write a Store Review

Will NOT Be Back! 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 1 of 5
By 1Gibblet from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 1

My wife and I decided to go purchase a new camera on Feb 21 2015. We went to the camera department and started our search. After 25min of looking no one came up to ask if they could help us! I even set off an alarm that is connected to the cameras and after 5min of the alarm going off, someone FINALLY came to turn it off. At this point we expected to receive some assistance, think again! The man turned it off, RIGHT BESIDE where I was standing and NEVER once spoke or looked at us!!! Now just to be clear, we were not looking at the $100 cameras, we were in the market for a high end $700++ camera! At this point we were very frustrated and walked out! We are from the Greenville area and have never had this kind of customer service at that location! We will drive to Greenville if we EVER need to shop at Best Buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had great service at this store. Great product choices and courteous sales and service Staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was needing help and looking for any employee, 2 walked by me talking and completely ignored me. One of them then said they were very bored. Thats when i just said ok forget it and left. Store wasnt crowded but if they cant be bothered to work then...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to purchase some skylander products for my children. The ones they were wanting were out of stock but we made an alternative selection and they were satisfied. The cashier was very prompt when the line started to back up and was very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience never any complaints, I love shopping at BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if the folks in the Kindle area were as knowelagble and helpful as the TV department you would make many more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe employee training on customer service needs to be key. There is no reason that employees should be congregating with each other when there are customers to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the question there was not answer for, because I did not experience, need N/A

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business! I know it is hard climate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure they let people know to enter the code for a chance to win! The last couple times I was there they didn't say anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not told when purchased TV if we financed we could not get points, but was told to call and have our points added because we didn't know our number. After calling to day to add that purchase - was told you cannot add points and finance too. It is one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was wanting to connect a vcr to a flat tv. The part the worker first wanted was not in stock, and the part he sold me either did not work, or I did not use it properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman wanted to just sell the product and get me outta the store and it wasn't a busy day he was not like the sale people id dealt with in past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still the best place in this area to purchase my technological products.I have been a BB customer for many years, & always plan to be.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best I have seen in terms of selection and service for computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to get a Windows 8 on my new computer. I am completely dissatisfied with Windows 8. I did not realize until it was too late that I could not put Windows 7 program on my touch screen computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I noticed was how one of the managers interacted with another mobile employee, I felt that he was being rude and took his time to come when the young lady was asking for a manner over their headset. I later find out that he was the general manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit caring insight flat screen TV. I live 70 miles round trip from Best Buy. My husband is on oxygen 24-7. And I have been told, he has 6 mths to 1 yr. to live. I bought a LED TV for him and I had to return it,12 days later, board went bad.We are 10 days later the board has gone bad in this TV. We live on small income so getting a different TV, having gas for travel is a strain. I think BEST BUY should give me either gas voucher or takethat amount add to a better TVBRAND. AND CALL IT EVEN, WITH A WARRANTY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to thank the sales associate for helping me pick an awesome tv!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing it is real good service and nice people to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selections of CD's for purchase is extremely minimal, especially soundtracks and the other categories. Very few are alphabetized or in stock so I usually find myself having to purchase those online from other retailers. Also the layout of the Movie department is dizzying and prices are not consistent when a particular title is located in various areas. I also found it easier to navigate when the DVD's and Blu-Ray's were separate from each other. Also I find the lack of selections to be rather dismal, and once again usually have to look elsewhere to find videos that I am actually looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to provide a large number of available products and services, but wondered if other items that are not available can be ordered and delivered so that we don't have to competitively shop at other stores or online sites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Best Buy Online site to purchase computer speakers for a Christmas gift, I registered, ordered and purchased a set of Klipsch speakers that were indicated as being available at my local store. A short while later I received a notice that indicated that the product was no longer available. In a pinch I decided to physically go to the store to see what was available that would meet the requirements. Upon arriving I noticed that the Klipsch speakers I had originally been looking for were actually there high up on a shelf.I understand that sometimes inventory counts can be wrong and that a store might be sold out of an item that shows as being in stock. However, Best Buy almost lost a sale (and by extension a number of future sales) because of the small error of having a product and providing notice that that it is no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THere should be someone at the door to greet you and ask what you are looking for and direct you to the right section of the store to look for the item you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple of the dslr cameras were out for display, but I don't think they would turn on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could think of is that at some point in time that I was looking for something specific that I just couldn't find what I was looking for so I had to go somewhere else. Other then that I enjoy just coming to browse inside for future purchases :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store especially if you are part of the My Best Buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was 2 days after Christmas and stock was understandably low. There needed to be another register opened when the line got so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish that the laptop I purchased would have had the code to download the office 8 that was supposed to come on the computer. Now I will have to go back to try and rectify it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If at all possible try to make sure employees are polite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

floor space is a little cluttered to maneuver with a buggy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have trouble evey time with my reward $ showing on the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many associates in my area of the store who were talking among themselves but no one ever came to the Bose area where I was looking. Another customer actually ended up telling me about each item and gave me his oppinion on the better Bose wireless speaker (for my phone). Later in the music and movie area, I had to seek an associate out to help me find a movie that you did not have, Family Man starring Nicholas Cage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chairs in the checkout area for those of us who can't stand for periods of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite store without a close second. Well done all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite store!!! Im an IT Director and ofter frequent the store for staff requirements regarding technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is my first stop for Electronics, and almost always the point of purchase. I like to do a lot of my own research, but usually find an associate to confirm my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased another tablet the time before this trip. And the salesman tells me that one was the best and when I told him I wanted to purchase it, he tells me there is none in stock. Then I choose another one and he tells me it isn't in stock either. So I had to go with another one. If they have displays then the product should be there or the salesmen should know they aren't there and not try to sale you something that is not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was quite warm, welcoming, and friendly. Unfortunately, that was not the case with one distracted associate at customer service of whom I asked directions to the check out area. While there were signs pointing to the check out area, that area was not clearly visible from the customer service desk because of the height of intervening display shelves. I was a treated like a bother to the associate who appeared to be absorbed in an electronic device. Also, please note that the check out area felt like a cattle chute--I highly recommend rearranging that area of the Spartanburg, SC store--or perhaps all your stored are laid out that way in which case the issue should be addressed nationally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out should be trained on the App. I wS trying to figure out where my phone app scan was, and they had no idea it even existed. What's the point of the app.?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile area could stand to have wider aisles, and the main aisle outside the area needs more space (less product clutter).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your in-person service is excellent. Your over-the-phone service is not that good. I've called many times for many things and it always takes forever, and the person doesn't seem that interested. Also, Geek Squad is pricey and slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a gaming mouse, but I first went to computer section with all the other mice and keyboards to figure out I needed to go to the gaming section instead. Just a weird split of products, but understand they are geared to different customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always takes such a long time to deal with cell phones and adding things to my plan. I am not sure it is avoidable, because I understand it is a complex process. But I felt like I was at the mobile phone area for a couple of hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the big sale events there needs to be better inventory control. The item I went in to purchase was listed as being in stock (even in the store system there was one listed) but there were none available. I would think the registers and inventory would be linked and quantity on hand would automatically update .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online checkout line by the customer service desk was under staffed and slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a regular Best Buy customer and have always been satisfied with products and the people there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You cd selection has gotten worse since this Spartanburg store remodelled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

No Customer Service 

Posted December 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 1 of 5
By Danny24541 from Spartanburg , SC

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I walked into the store to buy XBox One and stuff to go with the game system. I asked 3 different people who worked there and they all said give me a minute and I'll help you. All of them walked off never to be seen again. After 30 min of no help I walked out without a Xbox cause no one would help me...... I'll never buy from best buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and will continue to shop there and recommend others to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand why points opportunities were removed --- it is now an option -- points verses 6 months no interest. Perhaps you have a sliding scale of amount spent that can both earn points and have 6 months no interest-- I am not sure. it has been a while since I have shopped at best buy-- a couple months ago I went looking for a refrigerator and instead spent 1600 ish on a camera. I thought I earned points as well as an interest free period-- I will have to check. I went back on black Friday due to the wonderful helpful and knowledgeable staff- the rewards program is a perk. I was thrilled with the help I received, and will continue to shop at Best Buy because of that -- but was disappointed to learn I could not earn points as I chose to spread my Christmas expenses over time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Vender/manufacturer reps working on the sales floor should be easily distinguished from Best Buy employees. They are always friendly and offer to help, but they never know where anything is except their product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall everything was great. We were a little disappointed at some of the dvds being over priced especially since they were even on sale and too pricey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an outdoor antenna. your selection was limited in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an item on Wednesday before Thanksgiving on Thursday. I asked the sells person if it was going to be part of a black Friday sale and was told that it was not. When I received the black Friday sales paper the item was on sale off $50.00. I went back to the store and asked about it and was told that Best Buys did not price match black Friday sales. I don't think that it should cost me $50.00 when I asked about it before I bought it on Wednesday. Jerald

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the reward zone will not scan when printed from a printer and everyone does not own a smart phone. And I wish everyone would stop asking if I do because they can't get the paper to scan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, however $90.00 for printer ink is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I noted in my answer, all of the Best Buy people in the mobile device department were busy. There were other people in the department like me who were waiting. No one said anything to us (such as, "sorry for the wait; someone will be with you shortly").

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleasantly pleased with the price and courteous sales girl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of CD's in the music department continues to get worse & worse. The entire music department has gotten so small, and selection so poor, that a lot of titles I must order online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I've always had positive experiences at bestbuy, I was in this store on two separate occasions on the same day and never once did an employee offer to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand the reason but the variety of music cds is extremely low. No more fun trying to browse through your favorite artists.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy's INSIGNIA 20" LED TV/DVD was the best fit to put into our Houseboat's Galley. The size and thickness was ideal to put on the counter, and it was very competitively priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I were the department manager, and I suspect he was standing in that department, I would have urged an associate to accompany me to the landline phone area. Having been in retail sales management for over 30 years, I would have urged someone to break from the pack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I selected a screen protector for my Apple iPhone 5c. The price on the rack where the item was located was $14.99. When I reached the checkout, the item was $39.99. I was appalled. I purchased the item anyway but am severely disappointed in the store for allowing this to happen. This is bestbuy and I expect a higher level of service. This is something you would expect at Walmart. Not bestbuy. Very disappointed in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signed up for my rewards before purchasing my items at checkout, but did not get credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is great except for the occational "BAD EGG". A rare occurance in my experience but still annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not given the 10% discount on my initial purchase as I was promised. I would like the credit that is do to me. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knoweleable sales staff and very pleasant to interact with,,was AWSOME as had been in my past experience with the store I always visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always very satisfied when I go shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that assisted us was attentive, knowable, polite, professional and patient she was sick but said that was going to stay at work until we were satisfied we arrived the store around 12pm and left about 3:30 pm I think should make her a trainer if she isn't. We were very satisfied with the service we received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall best buy great place to shop.Have a little problem of having things in stock,but other tnan that great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past this store played loud rock music while we shopped. It almost made me dread going into the store to shop. I noticed today that no music at all was playing and I truly appreciate that. If music is needed for shoppers I would hope for relaxing soft music. This store is exceptionally clean and organized too! I have more confidence to shop here for computer and appliance products (we have bought three appliances in the past) because I feel the sales personnel are knowledgeable of the products on the floor. The prices (especially when on sale) are comparable and sometimes beat other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather get more discount instead of coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Going Above Expectations 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
By Jodette from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

Customer service at this store is always friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. However, one employee topped any expectation I could ever have seen in customer service. There was an incident a good while back, and a poor young man that worked at this store was assisting an elderly lady (whom had an extremely sensitive incontinence situation) he really acted professional, caring, and without disgust. I really didn't know how he kept it together. I was impressed with the customer service that went beyond what most people could endure. The whole situation would be extremely embarrassing so I did not stop to make note of his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Unfriendly Employee was the Guy at the Door in the Yellow Shirt. I was there before 10 am and he opened the Doors to let an Employee in, I asked him what time he had, he just pointed to the Sign that said 10 am. I was not trying to get in early nor asking what time he opened, in my own way I was asking, should I go back to my car and sit or is your time about the same as mine and you will open the doors in a couple of Minuets? Maybe he doesn't understand English, I am not sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad line moves extremely slow! I waited 20 minutes to check in my new computer for setup and finally had to leave. I returned in 1 hour and still had to wait an additional 20 minutes just to leave the computer. I was told that it would take about 2 hours to set it up, but it actually took 7 hours! The Geek Squad agents were instructing customers on how to operate their computer and copiers instead of checking people in. A separate line for dropping items off would be nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk looked at me standing waiting to talk to her several times while chatting with other employees and stocking phone cabinet. When asked where the phone cases for the LG G3 were, she said over by the Samsung display and walked away. The case I came in to look at was available, but there was a poor variety of choices otherwise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

History of difficulty finding associates to assist in our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When people call in for help be helpful , I had to call direct tv to get all my products to work together properly. And try not to overprice your services like the geek squad 200.00 dollars for them to come out and hook up some cables research and give over the phone instruction direct tv did and they researched and gave me helpful tips and worked with me until the problem was resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you would like me to be a customer instead of using Amazon, Newegg, and other shoppping retailers. The store needs to have a home theater center once agian. Every other item in the store such as phones, tablets,computers,appliances,and tvs all had their own center. I would perfer the color theme be changed. All areas of the store does not necessarily look the same. The tv center was by far the best area in the store. If I buy a new tv it's because that area of the store sold me a tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes forever for your points to show up so that I could get the 10% off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently tried to reset my login email and password. The password was changed after several attempts, but I was not able to change my login email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see a better in stock of older movies, such as those from the 70's, 80's, 90's. Always seem to have to order those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A major problem I had with my purchase was that I had Rewards points under two account numbers and your systems can apply credits from one.I had called Best Buy customer service a month ago to have the two accounts merged, but they still hadn't done it. The store was extremely apologetic and made things right, but it took a very long time, involved multiple individuals and registers to try to make things work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The worker I spoke with was in a different section of the store but still walked me to the correct area of the store I needed :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been very happy wuth Best Byy everytime we are in the store .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back 30 day returns! I would buy way more things from Best Buy if it wasn't for the very short 15 day return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of seeing Best Buy commercials on television of the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 I decided to come into the store to learn more about the tablet. The associate who helped me actually owned a SP3 and highly recommended it, saying it would be perfect for a student on the go. I've had my tablet for about a week now and love it. The only thing I didn't care too much for was that a Microsoft product didn't come with Microsoft office. Probably not anything Best Buy can help but its a bit ridiculous that we paid over a thousand dollars for a Microsoft computer and still had to pay another $80 and that will only last 4 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i like the store i go to the prices are a little to high for the things i want

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should offer classes on the operation of smart phones, tablets, and lap tops. I would be willing to pay a fee for this type of class.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our "Go To" store for anything electronic. If they don't have something in stock, they will order it for us, and the process is quick and easy. The sales associates bend over backwards to assist us, and the check-out personnel are friendly and efficient. We wouldn't shop anywhere else!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great people. That makes a huge difference. Told the manager how happy I was with my service before leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and the staff in Spartanburg! Regarding My Rewards program, my information is incorrect. They corrected at the store but did say that it would have to be corrected outside the store as well. My concern is that the address and phone number have NEVER been my address or phone number. I have not even lived in the city that comes up. I have no idea how that could happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is hard to beat Best Buy when it comes to electronics. It may bot be possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

undoubtedly the best and easiest visit and purchase at a best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all honestly, I feel the exterior of the building could use a facelift. Still love Best Buy simply figured I'd make a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I wanted to buy was out of stock, the handling of the transaction to order online was handled efficiently and promptly. My only disappointment was that I wanted it shipped to the store for pick up, but for some reason, the ordering system would not allow for it to ship to the store, so instead had to have it shipped to my home instead, which the ordering system allowed. I found that a little strange. But, ordered non the less as my experiences with Best Buy have always been great. Thank you for the efficient service you all offer I was in and out the store within an hour!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would have been nice if the employees even if very busy had just said in passing that they would be with me soon as they could. and the all in one pc i bought to replace a pc that was 10 years old. the old one works better than the new one! the new hp isn't usable! it is slow and so bogged down with anti-virus software that keeps popping up the pc is nonfunctional. i am prima rally an apple user but purchased this pc for an office situation. i have high hopes that best buy will assist me in getting this pc operational. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2712 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was done on the Saturday afternoon when South Carolina has its "No Sales Tax" weekend. I was hesitant about shopping on this day because of the expected crowds, but I had a gift card, plus $50 in rebate certificates, and I wanted a new computer. Even with the unusual crowds, the sales associates were well organized, and one quickly helped me when I needed information about the computer I purchased. No problem at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.