Best Buy - Spartanburg

110 E Blackstock Rd
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-574-3038
Email: Michael.Moseley@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.934986, -81.990952

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Spartanburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2368 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 684

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (610 of 684)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there was a Circuit City to compete against, Best Buy was still the best store. There is other competition out there, but nothing compares to Best Buy. Not only is it a best buy, it is also a best customer service store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I see things, all was in order, and presented well. The items I was looking for was a spare set of cartridges, for the printer I purchased, but you people only had the black one. Went on line and purchased the additional cartridges. Thanks Merv L.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Personally I find it a bit silly to keep most, if not all, of the car stereo installation accessories in the locked/no customer access installation bay. If the customer is capable of installing their own stereo we can simply get what we need. If the customer is getting their stereo installed by Best Buy the employee can explain what parts will be used (and billed for) and why they're needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Headcount in this store has been very low every time I go in on the weekends. Also, area floaters with a wide knowledge base would help other associates who are short on item knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of dvd's was very slim. There could have been more stock out on the shelves. Best Buy is sometimes the only place to get hard to find movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have offers associated with your products, please make them available for the consumer to take advantage of. Now I can no longer acquire the 3 month free ink cartridge offer associated with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer assistance in camera department at this store could be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

check out clerk said my rewards card was invalid. BB has not sent me a new one so who was to know. I have a valid BB credit card but did not use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

a second look. 

Posted August 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
By splash from Spartanburg,SC

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I recently wrote a review that wasn't at all favorable to best buy.My feelings hasn't changed much concerning the management and a few of the employees that tried to help me but really wasn't quite up to the task of doing so. They once again failed miserably in trying to get my item checked out and shipped to me in the two day time limit.It didn't happen.The check out was a complete failure and that didn't happen and the shipping never took place.But in every cloud there's a silver lining.When I called in with my problem a super star appeared and quickly fixed my problem.The problem I had with finding an old receipt and getting checked out in a timely manner was quickly fixed by a very smart young lady.So with all the problems Best Buy has it has it's shining stars to get them out of trouble.I might add they caused me a lot of problems with all the travel I had to do going back and forth to Best Buy to solve the problems that they caused me.But a lot of trips to Best Buy and many phone calls later it seems that my problem is solved (for now).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you're doing, because it works. I'am very satisfied with bet buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the music section I would recommend to get a bigger catalog of music. Not just the popular music, but indie music labels. Also a better selection of older music, especially classic punk rock and new wave. Would shop at Best Buy more, but your music section needs some serious TLC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good customer service a must. 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
By splash from Spartanburg,SC

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

I live 30 miles away but I had a faulty product I purchased that I wanted to return.I was told by the Geek Squad that I had to have a certain piece of equipment for them to check the product so I had to drive the 60 mile return trip to get what they needed.They said that the unit does not work correctly and they would have to send It away to be fixed.I thought this was wrong.The warranty clearly stated that the product should be exchanged for a new one.I had to leave and the next day I returned to customer service and they couldn't find my receipt on file so I go back home and out of frustration I call the manager and he told me to come back and he would walk me through the process in order to make it easy for me.I went back the next day and he was not on the premises.This is after he said he said he'd definitely be in the store.The new manager I talked with was very argumentive but he did steer me to the right agent that found my receipt and she helped me with the return process.This was a relief to finally be waited on by a person that knew what she was doing and acted like she cared.She was the only one!Never again!!There are still sores out there who value customer service.I drove a total of 240 miles to solve this very frustrating but simple problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased software at store and received reminder to renew via Geek squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I BUY MANY PRODUCTS FROM BEST BUY. 80% OF THE PRODUCTS HAVE BEEN GOOD AND FANTASTIC. 20% HAVE BEEN DUDS. BUT RIGHT LATELY THINGS APPEAR TO BE GETTING BETTER AND MOVING INTO THE CORRECT DIRECTION.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in knowing what I wanted so there was no need on the part of employee #1 to try to sell anything. Just take care of the sale which she did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We found the Geek Squad to me extremely helpful and knowledgeable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have store managers trained in process flow or loose out to internet shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service; fast and friendly! Can't wait to shop there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please restock Nintendo stuff....etc. I'd buy more if it were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know why Disney Infinity products jumped from 9 dollars for figures and 2 dollars for power discs but when visiting the store the price had been increased relative to previous visits

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was only in the store for about 15 minutes and I never really thought about it until this survey but compared to other stores I have been in the experience was very pleasant. I was greeted at the door when I walked in and the sales person knew exactly where every thing I wanted was and helped me with the best product and the cashier was friendly and talkative. Great job Best Buy you have a customer for life

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I suggest is electric scooter hard for me to walk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dont let the Internet put you out of business. Web is awesome but only at Best Buy can i get actual hands on with electronic components.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a Best Buy customer for several years. When shopping for anything in this variety of needs computer, television etc. first place I go is Best Buy. Love this store keep up the good work...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all employees were handling their work load as well as could be expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates should be aware if devices need extra equip to accomplish a task people like myself hate spending money on something to get something done only to find out you need additional equipment such as a usb stick attached to allow for wifi. big difference compared to being wifi ready or built in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier very slow and not friendly. Asked the male customer about best buy reward, but not me. I had to bring up that I was a reward customer and then he was rude about putting my info in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody bothered to ask if we needed assistance when it came to looking and testing products out. The guy that was checking me out didn't know much about the software he was trying to sell me. I've purchased a few things from here before and I've had very pleasant customer service but this trip was different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchasing the dishwasher, I attempted to purchase stylus. The employee that i approached pointed me in a direction, but the product wasn't there. Nobody is interested in helping if it's not their department, or if it isn't a high dollar item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time I have been unable to get help at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a DVD or CD I always chose Best Buy. They always have what I'm looking for and the prices are reasonable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spartanburg location is the best store in the upstate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess you have no way of knowing, but wish products were more reliable, since I have to drive a pretty far distance to the closest Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like the amount / variety of music selections in store has dramatically decreased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more selection in games and movies. I always have to order them online because the store never has anything I want in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I TRUST BEST BUY TO KEEP UP WITH THE LATEST IN ELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGY-SO THAT'S THE ONLY PLACE TO SHOP FOR TECH PRODUCTS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly staff! Was highly satisfied with my experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the product comes in other colors the pre-printed sale does not indicate that it does and the salesperson must refer to the computer for additional information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always in the Spartanburg store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love their rewards program but do not like that if you certificates expire that you can't go back and still redeem them I lost at last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates were too busy talking to each other to help even when making eye contact. Hire some one that wants to make your store the best not just a pay check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to get a faster modem/router in order to use my smart TV.I was not knowledgeable enough to ask the right questions, so I had to make three trips to get what I actually needed. I have DSL and did not think to tell them so I had purchased a different modem. I also did not know/remember that my modem had a built-in router and so had purchased a single router.With the knowledge that I gave the employee, they were truly doing their best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In order to compete with online purchasing, I believe Best Buy will have to continue to improve the manner in which customers can demo products.The primary reason people purchase an item at a store front is to test it out. Oftentimes this even means they are spending more for it. Thanks for always doing a great job. Best Buy is always my go to store for purchasing technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my store of choice for electronic items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have outdoor speakers sound comparison available for customers to select best sounding speaker for price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate asked for my ID with my Best Buy card to confirm nobody was using my card. Sometimes people get upset at that. I very much appreciated it. I liked the ability of the sales associate to check me out in the department so I didn't have to wait in a checkout line. Showed receipt at the door and out. Very quick. Very easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the site is about to close stay open a little longer while the costumer is in there to finish there Shopping. That makes the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a problem finding someone who is available to wait on me in your store. The reason I was at Best Buy is because the product I was looking for was not available at your competitor's store (where I was approached by a sales person, within 1-2 minutes of walking thru the door), but could have been ordered that day and picked up the following day. I chose instead, to visit your location because I was in need of a product that very day. I strolled around and around in the area where the computers were set up and kept looking for a rep that, hopefully, would see that I needed assistance. After approximately 8-10 minutes of going from one aisle to another, I finally stopped a young lady and asked if she could help me. She said she did not work in that department, but she would see if she could find another rep who could help, which she did, but it was still another 5-7 minutes before that rep was available to me, as he was with another customer. When I was finally waited on, yet another customer interrupted and the associate's attention was turned to them to answer questions while I, again, waited. I know times are tough, because I worked in customer service for over 15 years. But we were always taught to acknowledge a waiting customer and check back with them from time to time to make sure they didn't walk out the door before their concerns were addressed. Your competitor store had just as many customers, if not more, in the store at the time. The difference being that there were MORE sales associates in their store and they made an extra effort to see that all customers were acknowledged and taken care of in a timely manner. It was not a matter of pricing, either, as their price on the item I wanted was the same as yours... so I could not use bargaining power. If this had been the first time I was in your store without being able to receive sales help, I would NOT be leaving this lengthy comment. But every time I have been there, I have to wait and then ask someone to help me either find what I am looking to buy, or ask a question about an item I have selected myself without the help of a sales associate. Yes, I will always patronize your competitor first...even if there is a few $$ difference... because of that extra attention to customer retention. And, yes, I will probably be back in your location from time to time, but it will be as a matter of convenience and a knowledge that I have extra time to kill just browsing around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Online order is a joke 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
By gwgaston from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

They have no idea what is currently in stock at a particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car swiper machines did not work well at this location. Other than that, they are doing a good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gamer controllers for the Xbox 360 were pretty much all the same and did not give a lot to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place I visit when they sell what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was great, great variety of laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shopped at the Greenville sc store first, direct opposite of service and willingness to help with product selection. do not plan to visit that store again and will not recommend others do business there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was my last choice for what I was looking for , but I a was very surprised when I found the item and the rice was not bad either .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Front end of store where cell phones and tablets are very cluttered, needs space for customers to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk informed me the printer would be easy to set up but it was not. I did not understand the questions asked, etc. Had to have a goo friend come and set it up for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associate mentioned that Apple may be installing a store within a store. Is this true? Since I do not live close to an Apple store I would like that a lot (but Samsung probably wouldn't).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service at this Best Buy has really gone from very good to the worst.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Experience center was great. The guys there were helpful, friendly and customer focused. My old phone had a lot of data that I meant to move to the computer before coming in, but didn't have time to do it. They were patient and respectful during the entire process. They should be commended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix displays, have associates ask u if u need help, replenish empty products and keep items sorted (eg phone names, Apple iPhone 5, Galaxy s5,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest training the cashiers on price matching. I feel they should know what's allowed and what's not and not have to call another store associate for confirmation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish wait was shorter and workers focused on one person at a time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store, I just wish there were more of a selection of games. I had planned on getting a couple of games in addition to the one I bought, but the titles I was looking for weren't available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store employees should not assume product is out of stock just because it is not on rack. i wouldnt have boufght phone in customer service employee hadnt checked inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More small parts and repair items for computers due to stores like Radio Shack going away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better descriptions on price tag so the customer doesn't have to ask for assistance to get product and read the description on the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update your music selection with old school stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best of service from the front door to the back. Thanks for being so helpful in the Spartanburg store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer buying my physical media at BB. Over Walmart, over Target, over Amazon. The last 2 times I have been in store the selection of media is NOTICEABLY smaller. Look, I don't expect you to be Amazon, but I expect you to be better than Walmart. That gap is getting smaller, and that just sucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad has been great in helping me since my purchase. I'm overall very pleased with Best Buy and of course there will be much variability in the employees who help customers. It is so important to organize things and work with staff in a manner which really puts the customer first. It really does pay in the end to just strive to really help people. Note: To me not having computers with Windows 7 available in the store is not putting the customer first. If I had not done my research ahead of time I really would have been in the dart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you to have a scanner that plays samples of tracks on cds with headphones to listen with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Will NOT Be Back! 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
By 1Gibblet from Spartanburg, SC

Store Atmosphere: 1

My wife and I decided to go purchase a new camera on Feb 21 2015. We went to the camera department and started our search. After 25min of looking no one came up to ask if they could help us! I even set off an alarm that is connected to the cameras and after 5min of the alarm going off, someone FINALLY came to turn it off. At this point we expected to receive some assistance, think again! The man turned it off, RIGHT BESIDE where I was standing and NEVER once spoke or looked at us!!! Now just to be clear, we were not looking at the $100 cameras, we were in the market for a high end $700++ camera! At this point we were very frustrated and walked out! We are from the Greenville area and have never had this kind of customer service at that location! We will drive to Greenville if we EVER need to shop at Best Buy again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had great service at this store. Great product choices and courteous sales and service Staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was needing help and looking for any employee, 2 walked by me talking and completely ignored me. One of them then said they were very bored. Thats when i just said ok forget it and left. Store wasnt crowded but if they cant be bothered to work then...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to purchase some skylander products for my children. The ones they were wanting were out of stock but we made an alternative selection and they were satisfied. The cashier was very prompt when the line started to back up and was very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience never any complaints, I love shopping at BestBuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if the folks in the Kindle area were as knowelagble and helpful as the TV department you would make many more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe employee training on customer service needs to be key. There is no reason that employees should be congregating with each other when there are customers to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the question there was not answer for, because I did not experience, need N/A

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business! I know it is hard climate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure they let people know to enter the code for a chance to win! The last couple times I was there they didn't say anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not told when purchased TV if we financed we could not get points, but was told to call and have our points added because we didn't know our number. After calling to day to add that purchase - was told you cannot add points and finance too. It is one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was wanting to connect a vcr to a flat tv. The part the worker first wanted was not in stock, and the part he sold me either did not work, or I did not use it properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman wanted to just sell the product and get me outta the store and it wasn't a busy day he was not like the sale people id dealt with in past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still the best place in this area to purchase my technological products.I have been a BB customer for many years, & always plan to be.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best I have seen in terms of selection and service for computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to get a Windows 8 on my new computer. I am completely dissatisfied with Windows 8. I did not realize until it was too late that I could not put Windows 7 program on my touch screen computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I noticed was how one of the managers interacted with another mobile employee, I felt that he was being rude and took his time to come when the young lady was asking for a manner over their headset. I later find out that he was the general manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit caring insight flat screen TV. I live 70 miles round trip from Best Buy. My husband is on oxygen 24-7. And I have been told, he has 6 mths to 1 yr. to live. I bought a LED TV for him and I had to return it,12 days later, board went bad.We are 10 days later the board has gone bad in this TV. We live on small income so getting a different TV, having gas for travel is a strain. I think BEST BUY should give me either gas voucher or takethat amount add to a better TVBRAND. AND CALL IT EVEN, WITH A WARRANTY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to thank the sales associate for helping me pick an awesome tv!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what you are doing it is real good service and nice people to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selections of CD's for purchase is extremely minimal, especially soundtracks and the other categories. Very few are alphabetized or in stock so I usually find myself having to purchase those online from other retailers. Also the layout of the Movie department is dizzying and prices are not consistent when a particular title is located in various areas. I also found it easier to navigate when the DVD's and Blu-Ray's were separate from each other. Also I find the lack of selections to be rather dismal, and once again usually have to look elsewhere to find videos that I am actually looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to provide a large number of available products and services, but wondered if other items that are not available can be ordered and delivered so that we don't have to competitively shop at other stores or online sites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Best Buy Online site to purchase computer speakers for a Christmas gift, I registered, ordered and purchased a set of Klipsch speakers that were indicated as being available at my local store. A short while later I received a notice that indicated that the product was no longer available. In a pinch I decided to physically go to the store to see what was available that would meet the requirements. Upon arriving I noticed that the Klipsch speakers I had originally been looking for were actually there high up on a shelf.I understand that sometimes inventory counts can be wrong and that a store might be sold out of an item that shows as being in stock. However, Best Buy almost lost a sale (and by extension a number of future sales) because of the small error of having a product and providing notice that that it is no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THere should be someone at the door to greet you and ask what you are looking for and direct you to the right section of the store to look for the item you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple of the dslr cameras were out for display, but I don't think they would turn on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could think of is that at some point in time that I was looking for something specific that I just couldn't find what I was looking for so I had to go somewhere else. Other then that I enjoy just coming to browse inside for future purchases :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store especially if you are part of the My Best Buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was 2 days after Christmas and stock was understandably low. There needed to be another register opened when the line got so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.