Best Buy - Spartanburg

110 E Blackstock Rd

Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-574-3038
Email: Michael.Moseley@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.934986, -81.990952

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Spartanburg

Average Customer Rating

4.303 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 627

92.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (579 of 627)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like carrying cards around; lower prices, instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check your products if they are to be sold retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an LG Portable DVD drive/burner (1802006 sku) for my laptop. I looked all over the place for them and could not find them. Eventually made my way back to the "Portable Drives" aisle and only saw hard drives on the rack. Fortunately, I looked up and found what I was looking for on a top shelf that appeared to be an overstock area. There were about 6 units in 2 rows (3 each) that were displayed as if that was their regular location but there were no price tags in front of any item on that aisle. Grabbed what I wanted and confirmed the price via a price check at a register. Bought and am happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Alway pleased with my best buy products and service,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need something they have it and if I don't see it they help me get or suggest something similar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there were a larger selection of video games. For example, There was just a small section of Playstation 3 games. They were new releases, but only about 8 games in a small section. I love how they have large HD TV's set-up for you to play a demo of a new game. I shop here mainly for cd's because of the selection and price. My only request is a larger selection of games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy, Best selection of electronics at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for one of the under desk keyboard tray holders. I did not know if you would have or not, but found on ebay so it is all good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The temperature in the store was warm. The outside temperature was 70. I mentioned that to the person manning the front door as I left the store. He said the temperature was managed at corporate. Wow

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to go back to the reward zone and reward all customers with the cool points and let them have 0% interest on there card. This is what separates best buy from the competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the Laptop top that I was after from Best Buy, even when Dell was out of stock on there website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy at checkout was very nice and went out of his way to verify the price of the CD purchased, as it rang up more than the sticker on the end cap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to have the cashier call up my Rewards card number, however, she was unable to find it. Interestingly enough Best Buy changed the rewards program and I have lost any points I accumulated from the "old" program. Although I had an email address and phone number on file, it seems as though Best Buy was either unable or unwilling to contact me to let me know of the change. This is a corporate Best Buy problem, not the store in which I visited. Hats off to the associates in the Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service desk needs more employees available. Some transactions are lengthy and it holds up the line. Some one else should be available to pitch in. This did happen while I was there but it was not immediate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the management of this Best Buy would benefit from additional training for their associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yeah, you could give a little higher percentage back on purchases. :-) I love Best Buy... my favorite 'toy store'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

even though I used 18 months same as cash I should still be able to get points I still made a large purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Until I began this survey, I did not realize there was a price match at this store. We wanted this stove from another location but they did not have any in stock and we needed a stove immediately. The stove was cheaper at the other location. I did not know to ask. It was a fair price but I could have gotten the same stove cheaper. Nothing personal took us to the other location first, just where we got to first. We love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, we had a very uninterested salesperson. I have never before made a complaint about a Best Buy employee. More effort should be made to hire informative, interested employees that are highly motivated in sales and customer service. My wife and I spent over $1,000 on this purchase and you would think he would have been more motivated in assisting us. He provided no direction and offered no options regarding other products. If we did not know what we were looking for, we would not purchased anything on this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quick turnaround time on my satellite radio installation - very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to purchase a stylus and a water bottle/filter that I had been saving for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLEASE KNOW THAT THE SPARTANBURG STORE STRIVES TO GIVE THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN TOWN. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM RETURNING ANYTHING AND PREFER GEEK SQUAD SERVICE OVER ALL OTHER COMPUTER TECHNICAL SERVICE SUPPORT. IT IS ALL AMERICAN SERIVCE AND I VALUE THAT!!!! YOU DON'T GET THAT SERVICE JUST ANYWHERE THESE DAYS. IT WAS FROM MY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WITH MY COMPUTER REPAIRS THAT I PERSUADED MY HUSBAND TO CHECK OUT BEST BUY WHEN WE WANTED TO PURCHASE A NEW 60" TV.HAVING TO-THE-DOOR DELIVERY, PLUS SET UP BY THE GEEK SQUAD IS A BONUS THAT IS WORTH PAYING THE EXTRA FOR. IF YOU ARE RETIRED LIKE US OR DON'T HAVE THE TIME TO SET UP A NEW TV PROPERLY, I'D SAY BEST BUY GIVES YOU THE BEST QUALITY WORKMANSHIP AND WARRANTY ON YOUR PURCHASES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely nice and very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Have allways enjoyed The Best-Buy Experience. I Hope in the future that Best Buy Will Have A Better Selection of CDs To Purchase. Thank-You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance department was very helpful and knowledgable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the good work. and maybe get a lil faster on updateing files when some one pays on there card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a laptop and no one approached to help when I asked for help they were very short then we found the product ourselves and took it to the register and the cashier acted like he didn't want to ring us up. So customer service needs improvement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store didn't have enough color variety in stock for the Otterbox Commuter for the 5C iPhone and they didn't have enough color variety in stock for the iPhone 5C.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most stores have 30 days whereas Best Buy has only 15 days. For that reason, I often purchase at other retailers. The only time I actually do purchase from Best Buy is if I have a gift certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to not stock a product anymore- please take the tag down. I came in to purchase a wireless adapter for my Xbox 360. The hanging area for the blister pack was empty- there were plenty in stock at the warehouse, but none on order for your store. If it had been in the clearance area- that would have been a different story, but this was right beside the console packs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new release cd and couldn't find a new release section. I looked through the genre and it was very disorganized. I asked the guy at the door where the new release section was and he didn't know. I voiced my concern about how unorganized the department was and he said, “yeah, we know”. If you know its an issue why wouldn't you address it. On my way out he said it was a third party, but they are representing you. I got on bestbuy.com and wrote down the skus of the items I wanted and since I was in your store for 25 minutes and never got greeted I went to customer service and asked her to check inventory for me which she did. After gathering the cd and DVD I wanted, I walked through every department to see if the lack of customer service was consistent and it was. I was not acknowledged in any department. The guy that rang me up was talking to another associate at the front door which seemed like a hang out place for your employees during most of my visit. He never greeted me and just started scanning my items and gave me my total. I had to ask if he would put the purchase on my Rewards Card. At the end of the transaction he was more concerned with talking to the guy pulling tills. As a business owner, I only thought it was fair to inform you of the experience I had in your store because I would want to know if my associates treated my customers this way. Thanks for your time and I hope this feedback will make your store better and I have a better experience if I happen to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is great that all employees know how to use the register, this decreased our time in line since Brad knew how to use the register. It was as if we received a full service treatment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we have a very narrow space for a drop-in range we were offered the choice of special ordering a range when the time comes to replace our existing range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd recommend you stock the store with 25$ League of Legends cards and maybe offer a gift card equal exchange program so that I can change my best buy gift cards into money cards that you sell tax free

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the staff is always very helpful & quite friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have seen a few more of the particular items I purchased in stock so a comparison could be made rather than basically having only one (although a good quality) choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Researched item online and chose Best Buy as having product I wanted at the best price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in twice. The first time I spoke with a very young, probably early 20s young man. He was very condescending in his tone and attitude towards my questions. I left and planned to purchase online. I came back in to do more research on the laptop and this time, luckily, I met a more mature sales associate. He was knowledgeable, helpful and asked just the right questions. He pointed out features and benefits of the brands and helped me make the best purchase for my needs. Had it not been for him, I would have left and purchased online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been and will always be my first choice when shopping for household appliances and electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great.Wanted to buy GHS guitar cleaner but upon purchase couldnt sell due to it being recalled but had plenty on shelves still.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend you screen your employees and make sure they know not to text/chat on their phones when on the job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your cashier went above and beyond to help me, as the pricing was not right on the product selected. She even checked to see if I had any reward dollars. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience and enjoy shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At Christmas I was told that an iPad cover would fit the iPad Mini with Retina Display - for sure!! It did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer, accessories, and technology products need to be consolidated in one area of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing by the way you are running the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any ? I have some one can find an answer fro each other to assit me. very friendly with each other, Work ethics are great toward oneanother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall Best Buy store was clean The associate was very knowledgeable about the product you confirm everything you're looking for is very easy that house was clean puke walk through the house with no problem I would highly recommend Best Buy store to everyone who are looking for appliance television computers gaming music Best Buy is to store you can get it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

feel very comfortable with the knowledge level of all your sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Store is clean and laid out well. Staff are friendly and fairly knowledgeable of products. I have purchased a Sony 70" tv, Sony Blue Ray DVD player,cell phone cover, and now a laptop computer all in the last 2 months. I guess you could say I am pretty happy with the service and choice that is available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Almost seemed like you had too many employees roaming the store today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Love the price matching, and the rewards. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online price was less than the in store price. I had to work harder (it took more time) to get the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed on the last couple of trips to Best Buy that the DVDs & BluRays do not have price stickers anymore and there is no pricing info on the rack where they are located. I don't like having to find out the price when I go to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times I've had excellent sales people, that when I have had a problem I've sought out that individual and had him/her assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store in Spartanburg, SC. Helpful people. Love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely impressed with the availability of employees. I was greeted by a sales associate in every department that i visited and each one immediately asked if there was a specific item i was looking for or if there was anything they could help me with. Again, it was a pleasure to see so many employees staffed and available to give assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price your products..I shouldn't have to track someone down to price check what I want(that is if you can get someone willing to help)..A ton of DVD/Blue Rays have no prices on the package itself or the displays..I would of bought more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job - the Best Buy Rewards Certificate process is now even better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back I have purchased all my electronics from your store very happy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have none. My experience was pleasant, got what I wanted, employees were friendly, help was available & offered, product was well organized & easy to locate and items were at a very competitive price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the Best Buy chain, however, I do not like the store in Spartanburg, SC (which is the closest to my residence). Seems like the sales associates have historically avoided me when I have visited this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful in recovering my rewards zone coupon from computer. She was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get trail mix at check out not junk food at check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was extremely please to be able to return something that I knew was past the usual return policy. Allowed me to purchase something else I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in there to buy a Christmas gift, a Google Nexus tablet. Had trouble getting someone to wait on me. The gentleman I did get was very distracted. I asked about a special bundle offer and he couldn't find the information on it. I had to show him the link to click on to get the offer information. It took longer than it should have for me to complete the transaction, I felt. All that said, it was the week before Christmas and I know the store was busy, so I'll give the guy a pass on this occasion. All in all, I've been happy with my experiences in Bestbuy in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the employees are very friendly and they try to give you the best service as possible

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I have always been able to find the items I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I wanted was not in the store. Person helping me had to go to three different terminals before one would let him log in to place my order. Once order was placed, the printer at that terminal didn't want to work so the person helping me had to get help to get the printer working. He was positive and friendly during the entire process, but I knew it was frustrating to him. Your people shouldn't have to struggle with equipment to help out customers. I joked to him that perhaps they, being management, should let the Geek Squad out from behind the counters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thumbs up to the Spartanburg SC store. Usually have what I'm looking for and is clean and uncluttered when I'm just looking

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way we can choose an item in the store, receive help from someone who has knowledge of the product. I also appreciate that the same associate will quickly check me out so I do not have to go and stand in an additional line to pay. This is convenient for our family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to offer more of a variety of phone chargers for on the go! Only 2 kinds that Best Buy carry and not very affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the young man that checked us out was very friendly...A+++ nice guy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a sales associate to help with phone selection..had a few questions. Had a Direct TV person help me because there were no Best Buy Associates in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the fitness watches were functional so that I could get an idea of how info was displayed and other watches were not functional so I ended up picking one that I felt comfortable with (functional) instead of spending the extra $70 on the Nike/Tom Tom watches

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store i went to is always very reliable for having everything in stock and i am very pleased with my visit and i will be returning!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More professional courtesy and knowledgeable representatives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience was at the Best Buy store in Florence, SC. No one there seems to know what's going on. My parents, who live in Florence, say they used to shop there but stopped because no one could help them with what's going on. I disputed that fact... but after this visit, I'm assued that my parents are right on the money. What should have been a 5 minute visit. I knew what I wanted but your sales staff made it a horribly long visit... and left me standing around asking what's going on... when I could have easily gone to Game Stop and purchased an Xbox One with Games in less time than it took for your sales associates to determine they even had an Xbox One in the store. I knew you had them... I saw someone else with one at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store! Never had a bad experience, all personnel are helpful and knowledgeable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time, it was a great shopping experience due the low background noise level (no blaring music or other noise nuisances)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a bigger selection in some areas such as computer accessories, hard drives, music, etc. I am in BB at least once a week and shelves are sometimes empty and there aren't many products to choose from, depending on what you're looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Rude dishonest employees 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 1 of 5
By Talktothebeard

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Been in the market for a Ps4, would call store asking if they had any news about them. I understand the PlayStation 4 is in high demand but the employees can handle it better. I would call daily asking for info for about 2 weeks, only to get a cold response of "no, I don't know" I was then told mid week that on 1-5-14 they would have a shipment in stock. Awesome right? I take Sunday off work to ensure I get one and wait an hour and a half before they open to be told that they didn't get any . it was my self and 2 others that were told the same information and we all came up empty handed. Needless to say I took my business elsewhere and snatched a ps4 on amazon before they sold out within minutes and I'm expecting my beloved console tuesday. I will return to best buy if they send me a bottle of Crown Royal for my heartache. Until then this negative review will stand. Good day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the product was not in stock and even more disappointed that it won't arrive until January 7--a week after I bought it. Crutchfield would have provided two-day, free shipping. I like to support local merchants, but having to wait a week to get the speakers is very disappointing. (I did consider canceling the order and buying it online.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that all the sales associates from other stores come to the Spartanburg Best Buy to be trained in customer service. My family has shopped at the Spartanburg Best Buy since it opened here and they have never failed to be the most helpful sales associates at any Best Buy we have ever visited in other cities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young manager was unprofessional and not very helpful, but very impressed with sales associates who handled everything well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience! Very pleased... Associate 938158 Her name started with a G I think was amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only concern I have is 1 TV was not in stock. I was told it would be in yesterday but has not arrived. When I called, I am now told that it will be the 8th. This was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate in computers was very helpful. However, the product I wanted was out of stock. I was informed that it should be back in stock in about a week or I could order it online. This is acceptable. The additional items I wanted were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do want to commend my associate because I came into the store close to closing time, for a phone for my daughter, that was out of stock, and he was able to get me one from another store in the mall close by, and she was able to get what she wanted and it made her night. Obviously, he didnt have to go to that length. Also, the store closed at 7, and it was close to 8 when we left, but he didnt seem bothered by the late out at all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the lay out ofthe store, to me is not as easy to navigate....somewhat confusing to find section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seems to be enough help in the computer area of this store. Once you do get help, the associates are very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase a game guide for Zelda a Link Between Worlds and Super Mario 3D World for the Wii U. Online showed there was a game guide for Mario but not Zelda. When I got to the store the exact opposite was in fact true. Also the game guides were disorganized and it was hard to find what you were looking for. I did not see any associates in the gaming section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the place is great and all of the workers are very polite. The floors were very clean and the movies were organized very neatly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to return the cover I bought for the Samsung Galaxy Tablet I bought. It was very expensive, cheaply made, and the availability options were poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before my purchase of an Xbox One, it would have been nice to see it on display with the games it had to offer for purchase. It would have made it a little more reassuring of what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and will continue to always shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a great job and make lots of money but I would love to work part time at Best Buy. I have applied many times but never get a response. How do you really go about getting a job there?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The game I was looking for was out of stock due to Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards should be according to the best buy card account and not email address. We have purchased items in the past and reward points have not been recognized on my email but on my wife's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.303 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it odd that only the 16GB version of the Google Nexus 7 was on display and had price information available to customers. We had to find where a 32GB WiFi unit was stored before purchasing. If I didn't know that the product was available at that store, I would have wound up leaving to find it elsewhere, but I'm glad I didn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.