Best Buy - Spartanburg

110 E Blackstock Rd
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-574-3038
Email: Michael.Moseley@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.934986, -81.990952

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Spartanburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2963 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 513

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (467 of 513)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Experience, Best prices in town !!!. Drove over an hour to go to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand as high tech store employees having cell phones is okay but customer service comes first and I should not have to wait while someone is texting. There is also a lot of chitter chatter between employees that I feel is unnecessary. Your customer should be your #1 priority and should feel that way. I like BB and will continue to shop here but would like to see some improvements in this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as always a very good store to shop , everyone is helpful and friendly, gives a warm welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

car stereo installation was not available at the time of my visit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son's 3DSXL went dead and we needed a car charger. I was very pleased to find a very affordable rocketfish charger for home and car. Best Buy made a trip to NC pleasant instead of boring for my son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need one assistant to spot customers in busy departments and make sure service is offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cordless mouse we originally chose to purchase was in the wrong place on the display. This was discovered when we checked out and the mouse ran up at a higher than expected price. We realize that this type of situation happens frequently in a retail environment ... most often customers replace items in the wrong place after looking at them. The important thing is that the problem was quickly and satisfactorily resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff - had to wait for help. It is a little difficult finding your way around if you had not been there before - particularly the check out area is rather hidden.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not many associates around to help me with my product questions, and more cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates and cashiers at the Spartanburg SC location were excellent. Thank You for such a positive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see games there that are marked down at a cheap price and have been for at least several months. They need to go and new games brought in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none. My experience was great. The sales person was very informative and patience with me and my wife. I was very pleased. I've bought several TV's in my lifetime and he was by far the best sales person I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like the rearranged floor. Music was better organized before. Put expensive boxed sets (such as Pink Floyd's Immersion sets) out front where they can easily be seen, and include the deluxe versions which have vinyl LPs in them. Not everyone likes to order on line because some of us hate computers. I just want to walk in, fill my bag, and check out. I also do NOT like to order things instore and have them delivered to my home---it should be delivered to the store so I can go get it and inspect it for damage and completeness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that first approached me wasn't knowledgeable about tablet I was inquiring about. When I asked the differences between one and another one he didnt know and said he wasnt sure. I asked about the difference between the surface and another tablet and he said no difference in his opinion except the price. I bought some accessories instead which was printer ink and phone accessories. Went and purchased tablet from Office Depot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While we do more than 75% of all shopping and purchasing on the internet, most of our electronics are purchased at Best Buy stores (occasionally on your website) due to the predictable and user-friendly store facilities and excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that I lose my points after a certain time and they start over. I am unemployed now but I still come in to shop for my items. I just can't believe that the points I had last year are gone. I thought that I could build them up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough variety of the product I purchased, not a great choice in the finish on the furniture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was looking at the music section, several associates were stocking shelves or checking prices in front of where I was browsing. One associate, a supervisor, I assume (dress clothes, not the standard blue or yellow shirt), said "You need somethin'?" This caught me off guard and rather than continuing to browse around, I got the gift card I came for and headed for the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say this. When I first entered the store the employee at the desk didn't speak. Now as I proceeded to the mobile phone area. People spoke and were much friendlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only item I was looking for was a new unit to replace an older Frigidaire wall oven, but BestBuy, like all other retailers does not carry newer products to fit in the same opening. It seems like the manufacturers have determined that bigger is better. This isn't true when the new product doesn't fit into an older and smaller hole.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates should try to be aware of customers, when the store is slow, having to repeatedly tell them that they are "just looking" right now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was already a member, but the sales person could not find it. I had got some other things a few months before and had points from a lot a buy a long time before that and they found me and gave me the points discount. But this time they didn't, and I had to sign up again. But I didn't do it this visit, I did it the next visit. I have been getting e-mails for years; but the sales person said I wasn't in the system. I should have been given points when I got this T.V. and Blu-Ray,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed because I was trying to get a credit increase to purchase everything but i only received and extra 500.00 which is not enough to cover what I wanted to get. So I will be shopping around for better deals and prices because of that to compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy each time I visit there is always something that I want,can not wait to comeback to look at another big screen that I would love to have if I won the award money. Hope I win :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased with the knowledge of the associate who helped us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a pleasure to go to Best Buy - associates are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Please count me as a loyal customer - thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I searched everywhere for a CD and no one around had it. I drove to Spartanburg to Best Buy and, of course, they had it! It was so worth the trip! I will come to Best Buy first from now on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier we had was very friendly. She saw us standing there while the other cashier was busy and made her way over to assist us so we could get in and out. I am very pleased! I have always loved Best Buy for their electronics and appliances. My family shops there a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't see much advantage in being a rewards zone member--or whatever it's called now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy now and allways will.....thanks for all you do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to previous comments, I came to buy a phone at best buy based on a deal I found on your website(iphone trade in program). I showed the add to the employee, they they did not have any knowledge of the deal. He accepted the deal after talking with fellow employees, but we disagreed on what the ad stated. I decided to purchase anyway since it was still a good deal. When he finally rung me up, the deal was as I stated. He also had to ask multiple times for other employees to explain best buy/verizon policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to previous, I came in because of a deal I saw on the website. I showed it to an employee, and they were not aware of the deal. I explained it, and they disagreed with how the promotion worked. I proceeded anyway because it was still a good deal. When he finally rung it up,I was right about the promotion. He also had to ask someone else to explain multiple policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You show that I shopped in Gastonia, but I was at the Spartanburg, SC. store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job by the associate in the store...I hope the product quality matches!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the people I interacted with were very nice. We bought our lap top from your on line store. I was not happy that there was a limit on the number of gift cards that you can use, I had several given to me and couldn't use them for the lap top.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person helped me with an cashiers check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see some higher end audio equipment options, especially turntables. Also, I would like to see a greater selection of CD's as some of us older customers still purchase them on a local basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates did a great job, very pleased with there attitude, and knowledge of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GOOD STORE, COMPETITIVE PRICES, KNOWLEDGEABLE ASSOCIATES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always greeted and ask if I Need assistance on each visit !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a bigger quality of cds and easier access to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do recommend that even though people get 12 month financing on products, they should still get points towards their rewards, because I am a loyal spender at best buy and have been since I was 18 (am now going 2 months shy of 24). I have bought a NIKON D5000, two laptops, and just bought a $2000 apple desktop, and obviously I can't just throw around money like somebody a little older than me could, or somebody with a little more steady job. Maybe you could allow me to get half the points or something, but like I said, I am loyal to best buy and will continue to be, but I think some points would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a long survery for busy people. I like shopping here, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better communication needed on your reward program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my visit, purchase, and sales person. I would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

so far so good. you guys are doing an excellent job. However, there should be a magnolia section in all best buys, not just select ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Headphone displays were scattered across 3 separate isles; making it extremely difficult to compare one to the other. Too much effort was put brand as opposed to the product.I was also disappointed to find that gold plated auxiliary chords were no longer available for purchase, I was left to choose between lower quality products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a great experince in with my purcahse of my new sony point and shoot camera !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store for all my electronic needs and great customer service here as wel !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of my electrical---camera,computer, memory etc. have been bought at Best Buy. It is an excellent store from which to choose and make a decision for purchase. I don't know of anything that I would change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean. Everyone was very nice. The cashier was very friendly and made me smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think overall the store is doing very well. The employees were helpful and friendly, the store was clean and organized, and I was able to get exactly what I needed with no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my reward card i have had for over 7 yrs but never earned anything from it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not sell things to customer that are not needed. (such as computer security protection not needed)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. They usually always have what I am looking for and the sales associate are helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung laptop I wanted to get was not working properly in the Samsung "store" and the one in the computer department didn't work at all. The worst part was the store wasn't even offering it any longer but it was out in both places. There was a couple of laptops out that the touch screens weren't working. The staff was great but the selection for me was okay. I settled back on the same brand I had brought back simply for lack of options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

products were not in correct slots and was hard to determine pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more detailed information on the computers and more hardware for those who want to purchase upgrades. I would buy upgrades in store if more were carried instead of ordering online and having to wait for them to show up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

salrs lady very helpful and knowledgeable, did checkout for us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy...keep up the good work or providing quality electronics for the consumer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my opinion, Best Buy has lost much of their value over the past couple of years. There doesn't seem to be enough associates in the store to help shoppers and the variety of products seems to be suffering. I used to be a big fan of the store, but now I only go as a 2nd or 3rd choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like carrying cards around; lower prices, instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check your products if they are to be sold retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an LG Portable DVD drive/burner (1802006 sku) for my laptop. I looked all over the place for them and could not find them. Eventually made my way back to the "Portable Drives" aisle and only saw hard drives on the rack. Fortunately, I looked up and found what I was looking for on a top shelf that appeared to be an overstock area. There were about 6 units in 2 rows (3 each) that were displayed as if that was their regular location but there were no price tags in front of any item on that aisle. Grabbed what I wanted and confirmed the price via a price check at a register. Bought and am happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Alway pleased with my best buy products and service,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need something they have it and if I don't see it they help me get or suggest something similar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there were a larger selection of video games. For example, There was just a small section of Playstation 3 games. They were new releases, but only about 8 games in a small section. I love how they have large HD TV's set-up for you to play a demo of a new game. I shop here mainly for cd's because of the selection and price. My only request is a larger selection of games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy, Best selection of electronics at a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for one of the under desk keyboard tray holders. I did not know if you would have or not, but found on ebay so it is all good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The temperature in the store was warm. The outside temperature was 70. I mentioned that to the person manning the front door as I left the store. He said the temperature was managed at corporate. Wow

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to go back to the reward zone and reward all customers with the cool points and let them have 0% interest on there card. This is what separates best buy from the competition.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the Laptop top that I was after from Best Buy, even when Dell was out of stock on there website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy at checkout was very nice and went out of his way to verify the price of the CD purchased, as it rang up more than the sticker on the end cap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to have the cashier call up my Rewards card number, however, she was unable to find it. Interestingly enough Best Buy changed the rewards program and I have lost any points I accumulated from the "old" program. Although I had an email address and phone number on file, it seems as though Best Buy was either unable or unwilling to contact me to let me know of the change. This is a corporate Best Buy problem, not the store in which I visited. Hats off to the associates in the Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service desk needs more employees available. Some transactions are lengthy and it holds up the line. Some one else should be available to pitch in. This did happen while I was there but it was not immediate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the management of this Best Buy would benefit from additional training for their associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yeah, you could give a little higher percentage back on purchases. :-) I love Best Buy... my favorite 'toy store'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

even though I used 18 months same as cash I should still be able to get points I still made a large purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Until I began this survey, I did not realize there was a price match at this store. We wanted this stove from another location but they did not have any in stock and we needed a stove immediately. The stove was cheaper at the other location. I did not know to ask. It was a fair price but I could have gotten the same stove cheaper. Nothing personal took us to the other location first, just where we got to first. We love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, we had a very uninterested salesperson. I have never before made a complaint about a Best Buy employee. More effort should be made to hire informative, interested employees that are highly motivated in sales and customer service. My wife and I spent over $1,000 on this purchase and you would think he would have been more motivated in assisting us. He provided no direction and offered no options regarding other products. If we did not know what we were looking for, we would not purchased anything on this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quick turnaround time on my satellite radio installation - very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to purchase a stylus and a water bottle/filter that I had been saving for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLEASE KNOW THAT THE SPARTANBURG STORE STRIVES TO GIVE THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN TOWN. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM RETURNING ANYTHING AND PREFER GEEK SQUAD SERVICE OVER ALL OTHER COMPUTER TECHNICAL SERVICE SUPPORT. IT IS ALL AMERICAN SERIVCE AND I VALUE THAT!!!! YOU DON'T GET THAT SERVICE JUST ANYWHERE THESE DAYS. IT WAS FROM MY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WITH MY COMPUTER REPAIRS THAT I PERSUADED MY HUSBAND TO CHECK OUT BEST BUY WHEN WE WANTED TO PURCHASE A NEW 60" TV.HAVING TO-THE-DOOR DELIVERY, PLUS SET UP BY THE GEEK SQUAD IS A BONUS THAT IS WORTH PAYING THE EXTRA FOR. IF YOU ARE RETIRED LIKE US OR DON'T HAVE THE TIME TO SET UP A NEW TV PROPERLY, I'D SAY BEST BUY GIVES YOU THE BEST QUALITY WORKMANSHIP AND WARRANTY ON YOUR PURCHASES.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely nice and very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Have allways enjoyed The Best-Buy Experience. I Hope in the future that Best Buy Will Have A Better Selection of CDs To Purchase. Thank-You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance department was very helpful and knowledgable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the good work. and maybe get a lil faster on updateing files when some one pays on there card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a laptop and no one approached to help when I asked for help they were very short then we found the product ourselves and took it to the register and the cashier acted like he didn't want to ring us up. So customer service needs improvement

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store didn't have enough color variety in stock for the Otterbox Commuter for the 5C iPhone and they didn't have enough color variety in stock for the iPhone 5C.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most stores have 30 days whereas Best Buy has only 15 days. For that reason, I often purchase at other retailers. The only time I actually do purchase from Best Buy is if I have a gift certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to not stock a product anymore- please take the tag down. I came in to purchase a wireless adapter for my Xbox 360. The hanging area for the blister pack was empty- there were plenty in stock at the warehouse, but none on order for your store. If it had been in the clearance area- that would have been a different story, but this was right beside the console packs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new release cd and couldn't find a new release section. I looked through the genre and it was very disorganized. I asked the guy at the door where the new release section was and he didn't know. I voiced my concern about how unorganized the department was and he said, “yeah, we know”. If you know its an issue why wouldn't you address it. On my way out he said it was a third party, but they are representing you. I got on bestbuy.com and wrote down the skus of the items I wanted and since I was in your store for 25 minutes and never got greeted I went to customer service and asked her to check inventory for me which she did. After gathering the cd and DVD I wanted, I walked through every department to see if the lack of customer service was consistent and it was. I was not acknowledged in any department. The guy that rang me up was talking to another associate at the front door which seemed like a hang out place for your employees during most of my visit. He never greeted me and just started scanning my items and gave me my total. I had to ask if he would put the purchase on my Rewards Card. At the end of the transaction he was more concerned with talking to the guy pulling tills. As a business owner, I only thought it was fair to inform you of the experience I had in your store because I would want to know if my associates treated my customers this way. Thanks for your time and I hope this feedback will make your store better and I have a better experience if I happen to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is great that all employees know how to use the register, this decreased our time in line since Brad knew how to use the register. It was as if we received a full service treatment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we have a very narrow space for a drop-in range we were offered the choice of special ordering a range when the time comes to replace our existing range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd recommend you stock the store with 25$ League of Legends cards and maybe offer a gift card equal exchange program so that I can change my best buy gift cards into money cards that you sell tax free

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the staff is always very helpful & quite friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have seen a few more of the particular items I purchased in stock so a comparison could be made rather than basically having only one (although a good quality) choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Researched item online and chose Best Buy as having product I wanted at the best price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in twice. The first time I spoke with a very young, probably early 20s young man. He was very condescending in his tone and attitude towards my questions. I left and planned to purchase online. I came back in to do more research on the laptop and this time, luckily, I met a more mature sales associate. He was knowledgeable, helpful and asked just the right questions. He pointed out features and benefits of the brands and helped me make the best purchase for my needs. Had it not been for him, I would have left and purchased online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2963 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been and will always be my first choice when shopping for household appliances and electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.