Best Buy - Schaumburg

900 E Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 847-843-3515
GEO: 42.051189, -88.05732

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 19
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Schaumburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2153 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 483

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (429 of 483)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was only available online so I made an online purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the store to pick up a pre-ordered phone. Hence the rating for products being readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visited the store in Schaumburg (Golf Road) due to convenience to work location. Very discouraging, no employees available to help/assist and options for movies/Blu-ray was disappointing. I'll stick to the Aurora/Fox Valley and Downers Grove/Butterfield Rd locations closer to home from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more shredders available at the stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mostly sales representatives were helpful but seem to be rushing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your variety of products and having the mist up to date products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HP single 922 and 933 cartridges were not in stock...I had to buy a multipack to get the cartridge I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a while for service, all employees were talking to each other. I should have went to the Best Buy in Arlington Heights ,il I felt for the amount of money I spent customer service should have been better. Employee sold me a cd and the computer I bought has no place to down load the cd . So I felt employee should have known this fact .So I have 2 cd and have no way to put them on my Mac.Next time I will shop at the arlington heights Best buy .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experience was good, however, at checkout my husband and I requested a gift receipt. I didn't think this was an unusual request, except it took two different registers and the input of 4 different Best Buy employees to get us the gift receipt we had requested. I thought this was unusual, and something that should have been a relatively common request.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have on staff a member with knowledge on operating system software. I had some questions concerning windows office and windows 7 but felt there were no sales associate available/locate able for my specific questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite store shelves to shop for electronic s. Associates are very knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful And Excellent Employees which make the place wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store should consider buying faster checkout computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organize your displays and get the prices competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Cashier took to long checking me out. They asked for my phone number 4 to 5 times, because something was not coming up, but didn't inform me why they wanted it until I finally asked. They were looking to see if I was part of the rewards program. I am not and do not want to be part of it. I always have the worst time checking out at Best Buy, more of my time is wasted at the check out. I also had my credit card to check out, then the cashier asks me to swipe it myself, then I have to hand them the card. WHY CAN'T THEY JUST DO THAT IN THE FIRST PLACE! AND STOP WASTING MY TIME.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encourage employees to go to each other for help in areas they may not be experts on. No one can be an expert on everything and as a customer I am more than understanding if a sales person goes to get a more knowledgeable co-worker to assist me. In fact I would feel better taken care of since it would mean the sales associate actually wanted to help me rather than make a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a positive experience at Best Buy. So far I have purchased my TV, my laptop, and my tablet from Best Buy and have had amazing experiences with sales representatives. I will continue to shop here because you truly are the "best buy"! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that they take the time to help you and answer any questions you may have on the item your buying. Very nice and friendly people to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales people were fabulous and helpful Can't say enough about them both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if a customer ask question and employee does not know answer have them ask some and not try and answer not knowing the answer will have more respect for trying then not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot my BB charge card, but in order to use it I would have needed to give my SSN. (So I paid cash instead) I never use my SSN for anything not related to retirement or taxes. So would be nice if you had some other ID number that was not so sensitive as the SSN is. (We all worry abut identity theft.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My blu ray I purchased does not work. Will be returning soon to get refund. Sales associate was very helpful product dissapointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices are the only thing i have a problem with but that was on your landline phones. They were over $30 more expensive than other places. You might want to look into that. Your computer department I have to say was very competitive on the pricing. I made a rather large purchase this past month and found it to be a very good price on the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent thousands of dollars at this store. I have purchased washers, dryers, big screen tvs, dvds, dvd players, several computers, refrigerators, amany more things. Overall. I have had nothing but positive experiences. Thankyou for all your help and guidance in making these purchaces. You have my loyal support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked the fact Geek squad member who visited my home before mentioned the Sonos sound system and its benefits for my home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be my favorite store. Not only did it have one of the best selections of music and movies, but it had the best prices too. Now I realize more and more people are downloading music and movies instead of purchasing them at stores, but man has the store's selection become pitiful. I've given up on looking for anything but the most popular artists, and I miss the days of spending hours browsing through music and movies trying to decide which ones I wanted instead of constantly going "Darn it, they don't have that either!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always find the product I am looking for and my questions or concernsvarecanswered quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have older cellphone covers in Stock . Such as Samsung note 3 or nexus 5

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your rewards plan more user friendly. Mail/email coupons are not user friendly. A points bank is. I don't shop at best buy just because of the rewards program, but it there was a non expiring points bank I would go out of my way to purchase at best buy. If not a point bank maybe a program similar to REI.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to best buy, so much that my wife hates when I say we are going because I spend too much time in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More available sale associates, my sales associate was good but I had to wait for him as he was helping other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to service phones in store and provide a loaner phone or replacement phone on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price was labeled incorrectly on the display, which i found odd but thought hey it must be cheaper here. When i got to the register it was the normal price and when i updated the cashier he wanted to view online at the correct price. Since it was obvious the item was price incorrectly, I told him not to bother but he should really have someone take a look at it before someone raises a bigger stink about it and ruins someone else's day. Unfortunately, I got the impression he wasn't going to raise that awareness. Oh well, got what i needed and was in and out before the snow really came done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing for the product was different from Best Buy online but the cashier confirmed and gave me the sale price. Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Survey is Too much information. All I did was walk in, grab three ink carts and pay with a gift card.Total transaction less than 5 Minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com indicated that the product I purchased could only be delivered, and did not indicate that there were any in stock at a local store. I had to call the store to determine that they had the product in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first time making a large ticket item purchase at Best Buy. Due to some system issue I had to make part of my purchase with the Magnolia associate, and the other with the Best Buy associate. I wasn't given a receipt for the TV purchase, and there was some confusion between them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somewhat disappointed in number of products available in my price range. Mostly high price cameras available. only two under $100.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your staff is vary knowledgeable about there department. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed my visit at Best Buy in Schaumburg, IL. My experience at that store has always been great and that is why I keep returning there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped Best Buy for years and have purchased multiple products there -- computers, laptops, washers and dryers, televisions, phones, etc and each time, the experience has been wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of discount bins for blu Rays. I hate digging through them for old titles. Put them on a rack like the rest in alphabetical order. Plus u need more home theater installation products and a bigger selection of speakers for home theaters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

never had problems of any kind. shopped Best Buy since 1996 starting with stove and refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVERY single employee was very friendly and eager to help. Not a rude person in the bunch

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Has more sales associate helping customers with online purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanksgiving Sales in your adds it shows you need to come to hours ahead of time to received the sales and I line up 3 hours ahead to get in the line so I can get the sales the TV and you sold it on line. It's unfair because I'm not premium/Elite customer. I will never buy at Best Buy on Thanks giving sales, I am disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, just did not have the Garmin product in stock that I was in search of. Store was very busy and associates were helping other customers. The available merchandise was not correctly located on the shelves, likely because the store was so very busy. I easily found the DVD I was looking for and had a great associate take care of me at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, always nice to be able to go to a store and walk out with the item I want rather than wait for shipping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the laptop section as Best Buy has the best collection of latest models. I cannot comment on other sections as it's been sometime since I purchased something other than a laptop.I was briefed about the rewards program only during my last visit to the store though I've been buying from best buy for quiet sometime now. It would be great if there is an option to add the purchases made in the last 90 days. I purchased a laptop worth $850 just few months ago and I'm unable to add this transaction to my rewards.Overall my experience was satisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are the best in the business. I am grateful for their knowledge, understanding and patience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I thought was going to take a long time did not. I was out the door in 30 minutes with my entire purchase and was very happy. This is not the first time I have had a wonderful experience at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees should know the policies well because I feel as if I know them more than most of the employees that work there. I haven't had good experience with your customer service representatives because of their lack of policy knowledge. They should also be taught to be more friendly and not so rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need more help by the mobile phones everytime I go there to buy a phone. It is a lengthy process and they are short staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i did not have a horrible experience. however the apparent attitude of most employees in the store seemed bored with everything they were doing. and trying not to work. a few were texting on their phones. this is my general experience with this best buy. i thought about going to a different store next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate staff and have the latest products for popular vendors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience at this store was very enjoyable due to the friendliness, courtesy and professionalism of the store personnel as well as the availability of all items on my shopping list at reasonable prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have encounter 2 employees that were not willing to help and assist me saying there were none in the store. I walked around and asked a different associate which went above and beyond his duty to help me with my inquiries. I have to say I was disappointed considering the store was not busy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to the BB website, it is annoying that I am able to place an item in my cart but I am unable to complete the checkout process because the item is "store pickup only" but none of the store in my area have the item. The item is one of the top items on my kids wish list. If the item is not available the take it off the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy was remodeled so I did not know where everything was right when I walked in, but everything was easy to find anyways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked at the help we received on the sales floor, I just wish our cashier was a little more excited about his job. He was kind of rude and didn't even seem like he cared about his job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent redesign of the store has made the aisles too narrow and the arrangement of areas makes it difficult to quickly navigate to specific locations for the products I want to purchase. The cell phone section should be moved off to a corner of the store away from the main traffic aisles so other shoppers do not have to dodge the people waiting for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your managers are trained to deal with customers and understand what customer service is about! Also, if you are running a big sale, common sense suggests that you will have higher traffic because of it, so have enough staff to handle it rather than crazy wait times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to buy Roomba, but no discount even on black Friday. So I didn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understand it is difficult to keep things neat and tidy when customers are always moving stuff around, but was looking for a used game in the Play Station shelving, and the racks were in disarray making it very difficult to find the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your in store prices should be the same as your online prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just do points expire within a certain amount of time? It would be a nice option to have points rollover

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to do some more shopping before Christmas . Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worst/rude behavior with customer and there is no customer convincing/satisfaction process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional training, and Cell Phone Network venders could be available in the cell phone sales area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue the last two visits was finding someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm happy that I bought this product and saved big bucks with my purchase. I'm now enjoying using my new go pro hero 3+ that also came with the lcd touch backpack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at this Best Buy are friendly, knowledgeable, & helpful. I would continue to shop here..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its really nice to shop with Best buy, it has wide variety of products, thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After making my purchase on November 26th, I noticed that 2 of the items I purchased were on bestbuy.com the next day, Thanksgiving, discounted 50%. I called 1-888-Bestbuy and was told they wouldn't price match my items because they were Black Friday specials. This is a terrible breakaway from a great policy Best Buy has in place for price matching. It's understandable if the pricing was at another retailer because I may not have gotten the item because of the Black Friday crowds. But when it's something purchased in your store within the last 24 hours as part of a $2400.00 purchase by someone who decided to trust your company enough to sign up for your credit card and purchase multiple extended service contracts with your company, I would think a sign of goodwill customer service would have been to issue a credit for the $60. Makes me think I should reconsider my faith in your company and it's ability to be my go to company for future major purchases like I made yesterday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wanted to purchase Nintendo DS3 game with Mario game included, it was on the shelf but then when we tried to purchase it, it would not ring up and when they checked they found out that it was not yet for sale so we could not buy it and my son was quite disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reduce the volume of the music playing in the store. It is too loud.Thank you.Iris Kerman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the Associates can be overbearing on pushing sales when customers need to breathe in looking at products and decide on their own on what they are going to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nintendo Wii U Super Smash Brothers Bundle was not in stock in any stores nearby

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the rewards program. I had earned $30 worth that I was able to use on my purchase together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need assistance , unfortunatelly I can not find best buy people around . For buying computer I found assistance from camera section ???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should bring back the 10% and 20% off coupons of the past. I live in a high sales tax area. Anything to lower prices more to an internet level is better than nothing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed I was unable to use a $20 certificate I received via eMail. It had expired 7 days previous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to best buy store to shop for electronics but previously it seems like associate chooses whom they gonna help, when I purchased my Asus tablet it took me almost 30 mins. to get help I even ask the security to get me an associate, same thing happen this associate helping white family with the tablet and I even beside them looking for one and he sees me after he rung up this customer he just left and went to Apple section and asking customer for help again I was ignored that time, nobody need help so he went to laptop section and chatting with the other associate. I don't know if best buy is for white customers only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you must consider enabling Apple pay at your stores. Easy/secure checkout is most important to me in the age of store's credit card data getting hacked so frequently. Apple pay is secure...and anonymous...and most of all, easy for both consumer and seller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the certificates I don't know why there would be an expiration date. I've bought a lot here and think everytime it expired before I could use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't appreciate the front door security person asking to see my receipt after I spent $2000 at the store and clearly had made a purchase. No thank you from him or any of the other associates in the store. It's a small thing but it left a bad taste in my mouth so to speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the variety and also trade in programs going for other electronics like (tablets, TV's), Cameras (Digital SLR)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Do NOT recommend to call this store 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 1 of 5
By VeryBadService from Schaumburg, IL

It was my first time calling this store to check on the availability of a product. The first thing the representative told me was to hold while she's assisting other customer. She returned after approximately 2 minutes, then I asked her if they have the digital gray card in the store. She wasn't sure so she asked me to wait while she's checking with other associates. I waited for another 3 minutes. Then, a different associate picked up and I asked her the same question. She wasn't sure either so she asked me to wait, so I waited for about 3 more minutes. Then, someone from the other end hung up on me.I want to share this experience so don't either waste your time calling this store. This was very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our only issue with our shopping experience came as we were leaving the store. Instead of politely asking to see our receipt the man at the door said "give me your receipt". Really?!? The last impression tends to stick in your mind. That person should be pleasant and thank me yet again for giving best buy my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travelled 25 miles to this Best Buy store to buy an open box TV that was listed on BestBuy.com. The sales associate who assisted me confirmed it was in stock on the computer, but could not find the item in the warehouse. I was not able to take advantage of the special price nor the 10% discount on open box items, and had to purchase a full price TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a gift card so did not need an associate's help other than the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to know why your cd collection is so small. I can only find cds on sale if I look hard enough. I use to be able to find any cd old or new at bestt buy. The collection you have also isn't in the best order. Guess everything is on itunes now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program expires very quickly. Takes a long time to build and not very long to use. I had a few rewards expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do an exchange a few days later. I entered the customer service area and waited less than 2 minutes before justin kindly offered to assist. Everyone is very attentive and eager to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you received a little more value for your pruchases on your my best buy card. It seems like it takes an lot just to get a $20 certificate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store's are doing a great job and will continue to shop there and recommend Best Buy to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Schaumburg Location Is always clean and organized. Love shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so happy this experience happened. It was like winning a surprise, I returned a cell phone I just could not operate at all and feared the reaction wanting to exchange the phone. Expecting annoyance and what I got was understanding and an even greater sense to have me choose what would work best for my needs, now I have MY STORE. When I need it. Thank you for the wisest choice of staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
By MissSazzy

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

This Best Buy matched the price of the Samsung NX 300 camera I had bought previously with a price I found online from a different vendor. Thanks y'all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2153 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure that I see much value in the program. Discounts or coupons are few.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.