Best Buy - Schaumburg

900 E Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 847-843-3515
GEO: 42.051189, -88.05732

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Schaumburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2399 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 421

88.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (372 of 421)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 'Geek Squad' could certainly use a couple more 'Geeks' at the counter to alleviate the inordinate delay waiting for one to show up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier was very friendly and started a short conversation. Very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staff available to help; or if a staff member is helping someone, they should make sure they are scanning the immediate area to acknowledge people who are waiting for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great assistance from the associate. He was very knowledgeable and had enough confidence to ask another associate for assistance when he didn't know the complete answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the value add services for elite members!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walked around the whole store 3 times looking for someone to help me get an Ipod 5 out of a locked glass case. 2 employees were talking and acted like they didn't see me so they never stopped to ask if I needed help with anything and another set of guys by the phones said he was only trained on Samsung products and could not help me.I never had this experience before and was very greatful to the gentleman that ended up helping me out. He was very nice and outgoing. He took the time to look for 2 cds I was looking for (Beyonce & Eminem) and neither one were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with your service,store,employes and atmosphere. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish all retailers were run as efficiently and courteously as Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to utilize my best buy store for the products and sales.I also would love to win the prize as times in my life are tough!That would be a great way to end the day!!! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was not able to use my rewards at checkout was told I had to print out certificate and bring in seemed inconvenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience got worse after my initial purchase and hassle. Decided to spend more on a diff computer, but 3 items I wanted weren't in stock. Then had to find something else cause I would have lost $50 cause of the AmEx gift card I used for part of laptop purchase. Cashier didn't give it back to me and I didn't know I would need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance area is undergoing re-construction so that is reflected in the lower ratings for appearance. Saturday afternoon, store fairly busy, sale persons could not have been nicer and/or more professional. I did a lot of research before hand, visit another Best Buy beforehand and knew what I was buying, went in with the info and salespersons(and there were more than one, because of "training" ) were TOTALLY efficent. Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service! Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An employee bump into me while I was checking some items and basically cut me off to pull some tags off the rack, I didn't make much of it but then I was unfortunate enough to have him as my cashier and the attitude continued, I'm not thin skinned so I can forgo his arrogance but other people might be deterred to keep doing business with Best Buy if they feel as unappreciated as I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was waiting I was looking around the store and I was continually asked if I needed help. It was nice in a way, but a little over kill. I had a little bit of difficulty trying to get a hold of a Geek Quad associate while they were working on my computer. They didn't contact me so I felt that something was wrong and I was told that they didn't have my correct phone number. I know the sales associate had the correct number written down so not sure what that was about. Also, when I called the Geek Squad the phone was ringing and ringing off the hook and then it went to overflow answering and then I went back around again with the same issue. I would recommend that you have someone at the Geek Squad to answer the phone and it should only ring two or three times the most. You shouldn't go anymore than that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several people waiting in line at the cash register, and only one register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach your sales associates to acknowledge customers even when they are busy with another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Feedback for Best Buy, where to begin.I think the general public would be more willing to shop at Best Buy if your team of retail associates didn't consist primarily of teenagers. Looking back to the jobs we worked at that age, can any of us honestly say that we cared at the time? It doesn't take a social scientist to understand that people of that age are about as responsible as a rabid wolf in a petting zoo.Secondly, the person responsible for the store's overall layout is trying too hard, and it shows. I visit Best Buy about once a month and each time there has been some sort of major shift in product placement. Shoppers like knowing exactly where to go for certain things and that does little to help. For example, the store's selection of headphones/earbuds is spread across three different aisles and the same can be said for mobile accessories. This is obviously unnecessary and nonsensical.Further, the giant directory signs over each area of the store are pretty much useless. Words such as "Computers" and "Televisions" carry rather broad meanings these days. To remedy this problem, I would suggest putting smaller directory signs on the ends of each aisle, giving the shopper a brief list of what can be found there. For examples, please visit the nearest grocery store.I could go on but alas, its the weekend and I have things to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Haven't been at this location for a long time and was surprised to the New Look. Looks Great!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I experienced was the disconnect between applying for the Best Buy Credit Card on line and trying to use it in the store. Apparently the on line application process on line is not as complete as the in store process and caused a situation that was preventing the Bank from approving my purchase even though I had been approved on line for a $6000.00 credit limit per the Bank people on the phone. Seems there was some confusion regarding the verification of my identity; the Bank wanted me to return home and call from my home phone to verify who I was. Thankfully Floor/Store Managers were able to help get this straightened out with the Bank without me going home which eventually led to my purchase being approved. A better process between the Bank, the on line application process, and the in store application process should be implemented to prevent this type of problem. Based on my interactions with the store employees, and their ability to rectify the problem with the Bank; it didn't seem like this was the first time this had happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Except waiting time and enough product with great selection missing. We need gold iphone and one best buy does not have it so I waited 2 days and bought from another best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved that i could checkout right iin the same department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually see employees chatting to each other when there are customers who appear to be in obvious need of assistance. Or an employee is preoccupied with a duty such as sorting shelves or returning product to shelves, etc. I feel awkward always having to interrupt an employee when I ask for help. Once I get someone's assistance, that employee usually does his/her best to help me find desired product and he/she is always friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was great but due to the product unavailable he tried very hard for me. but no success. Also long line to get a turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience at Best Buy. The staff has always been friendly and helpful to me. I enjoy and have enjoyed shopping there for many years. Keep up the good work. Don't ever lose focus on the customer. The staff always seems very knowledgable about the products, don't let that slip, train them, train them and then do more training. I have stopped going to other stores becuase the staff did not own thier own products. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love this Best Buy. Great atmosphere outstanding customer service love it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in with my husband and kids (age 10 and 6). Although they were entertained with the demonstration areas perhaps more seating or even a snack area. We were there for awhile shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great store, great service! 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
By shirokuro73 from Schaumburg, IL

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I've been shopping at this store for years, ever since I moved to the area over a decade ago. I shop here a lot and always find it to be well stocked and the employees are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. They've always gone out of their way to make sure I was happy with my purchase. The only slight criticism I would have is that I like to buy newly-release video games, and quite often I find when I go to the store, that unless it's a major AAA title, it's not on the shelf on release day, so I can't find it. Usually they are in the stockroom and an employee with go and fetch a copy for me, but I think they could do a better job getting the new titles on shelves on release day. Having said that, I have not had this problem for a while, so it's highly possible they've addressed it already!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant buying experience! Very satisfied in product AND service. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've shopping in your store since it opened up and always fun shopping even just looking around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Schaumberg store has always be very helpful in answering any questions we have on products. Also, they will point out differences so we can make an informed decision as to which brand name will provide the services we are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and helpful environment, love shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask customers entering the store if you can direct them to any particular area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the most satisfying experiences I have had dealing with customer service. Courteous, friendly, helpful staff that would not give up until my problem was solved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer friendliness from the cashier. Maybe a hi or hello how are you?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience at this Best Buy store, and this time was no exception.The staff are courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i hope best buy will follow through with the 24 month same as cash offer. My excellent sales assoicate did promise this would not be a problem because i bought 2 apple computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad that you had a variety of products made by various companies and for the cooperation among the various departments in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the setup of Best Buy. I was able to find things clearly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went for one computer and left with two. The service was great she was patient with us while we tried to figure out what we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love our Schaumburg Best Buy. Awesome knowledge staff and on top of that they are not pushy sales people.Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with the service that was provided by the 2 sale reps

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience has always been positive. All the sales staff are knowledgable and friendly. That is why I continue to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy #305 Schaumburg, can be hard to enter and exit at times, especially during rush hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your insurance is not very good but that would be my fault for not checking your fine print. I will never buy it from you again. Also some of your customer service people make me feel as if i am trying to rip the company off( at least twice from the same person for me). Most of the personnel i have come in contact were professional, friendly, and would go out of there way to help. Unfortunately the few that were not make wonder if I should keep my account open or if I should pay it off and cancel my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the wonderful customer service and product selection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate went above and beyond to locate the laptop I wanted to purchase. It took her a while to locate the laptop since it wasn't located at the place according to inventory. She took her time and looked every possible place in the store and finally got one for me. Really happy with the service I recieved. I should be back soon to buy appliances for my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music was very loud and somewhat distracting. The store was well stocked and clean and organized which I feel is important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep going the good work your stores are going

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I (my wife and I) can't say enough about the sales associate that assisted us. Knowledgeable about the product I bought and similar products, took the time to ensure I understood function and potential for upgrading the product and most importantly took the time to help us to protect the 'screen' of my new smart watch. He was obviously dedicating his time to helping 'me' and showed no air of being rushed or 'put out'. Excellent customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Very bad experience with store manager 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
By theepi from Schuamburg, IL

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Recently bought a product online, i.e. remote car starter, went to this local store for help on installation. Didn't get enough help on issues I had, bad customer experience with rude behavior from store manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire the type of employee that helped us. he should be rewarded for his customer support ability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Names on both sides of name tags, saw three people with name tags turned around makes you think it might be intentional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not ask for my rewards number. Now I have to go back to the store to get my points credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music in the store was a bit too loud to have easy conversation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They took down the ropes by the check out counters, so you couldn't tell who was next in line and most people just went up to a counter instead of going in the line that was forming because they probably didn't see the line that was forming. The ropes would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product showed available online when I checked in the morning. When I got to the store at opening there were none available. Hard to find someone to help, but the guy in mobile helped me as soon as he was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy seems to have made a turn around. I'm impressed. Keep it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We knew what we wanted and were able to find it. We did not have any sales associates approach us or acknowledge us, only the sales person for a certain product brand. It was a busy time due to the holidays and the sales. It was okay this time, but if I had needed help I would have been very frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

music was too loud near the mobile area. i actually had a hard time hearing --

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ask questions on products I own and make recommendations. Possibly suggest integration, automation and show the most selling products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little hustle and less socializing would go a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep updating your music section and selections

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thankful for the awesome customer service and support we received. We appreciated that they showed us the open box times that they had available for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase at the Schaumburg, IL store, which has always been my favorite Best Buy store in this area. They have a great staff!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take greater care with your client's identities and you may earn my business back. Read my previous recommendation about the store earlier in the survey. Until I hear about Best Buy changing their ways in customer identity protection, I shall not shop at Best Buy unless I am forced to through a Gift Card like this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure the CD section of the store is neat and organized. I spent more time in the store searching for the album. It was becoming frustrating and I almost walked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you do not already, reward and recognize excellent sales associate ..... They make a huge difference in the likelihood of returning or recommending a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to make this last minute Christmas gift stop and was very happy with the cleanliness and order of the store during this time. In addition, the lines weren't overly long due to efficient and friendly employees. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep competing with online retailers and do not give up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The attendant who Assisted me was exceptionally helpful I hope all your employees will be like him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again the first associate I dealt with was typical of employees I normally encounter at Best Buy. Maybe the person that rang me up was new but someone should have been working with him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again -- your associate is an extremely valuable employee of your store. Excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please have more "trained" associates to assist during holiday seasons and people who do not pass the buck saying sorry i am not from that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another main reason I like to shop at Best Buy is the availability of the Geek Squad service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that CDs are "dying out", but I'm really distressed by just how small the section has gotten... I was going there almost every Tuesday to pick up new releases, but given just how few discs you get now, I'm down to once a month now, and maybe giving up on the store entirely.Also, I've noticed that when there's both a standard and deluxe version of an album, it's getting rarer and rarer that you carry the standard edition -- and most of the time the deluxe version isn't worth the increase in price, so even albums I MIGHT have picked up, I end up leaving behind. Bah!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you have employees stocking shelves , with no knowledge of the products, but they are dressed the same as floor employees. It seems rude when you have to ask a number of people before you find one that can help you. They should wear different colored shirts so customers know that they are not rude, just doing their jobs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have no complaints , every one at the store is friendly and knowledgeable service is great keep up the good work love ya !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering it was Black Friday when i shopped, thought it was well organized. Of course there was some delay, but that was to be expected on that type of day. OVerall very satisfied with my purchase as well as the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having more Apple support personnel. I'm not a fan of the deductible in the geek squad protection plan for the phones, nor was I supportive of receiving refurbished phones when I needed a replacement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great overall experience at Best Buy, everybody was really friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the service and everyone their is always helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry older versions also as additional choices. For example, For Nexus 7 tablet - lots of internet sites are able to give older versions for lesser prices. you can plan to carry them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As i already mentioned, i had an excellent experience in shopping with best buy. The sales associates in schaumburg best buy were polite, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist the customer. They greeted me, helped me locate the product i needed and guided me with in no time to complete my shopping. The store is well organized and it was a pleasant experience. I wish to continue shopping with best buy. All the very best to best buy and a very happy thanksgiving :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out in customer service was very slow. Associate was nice, but not very knowledgeable. Had to tell him 3 times I had reward zone card, but he still rang up purchase without card number. Seemed like it took forever to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the sales associates' product knowledge, great customer service, and competitive pricing, Best Buy is always our first choice when looking for products that they handle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix your web site. If a lot of people show up at the store for an item you don't have enough of do a lottery or give some rainchecks (iPad Mini)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Some of the employs are not helpful at all 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
By ltdrvo from Elk Grove Village

I just visited this store and the employee wasn't helpful at all. The same guy for the second time... he didn't even want to let me try the product, the reason is security system?!?!?! He suggested me to try different product and was trying to convince me that the results well be the same?!?!?! If some of the employes don't know the difference between fool frame sensor and crop sensor in SLR Cameras, they are in the wrong department... I like the store, there are 3-4 guys which are ready to help you any time And there are the others.... I don't want to go two times there just to find somebody who knows what to do...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with associate's product knowlege.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the friendly and helpful employees that can help us out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend you have sound bar displays functioning for buyers to hear the differences between models

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not like the remodel, only one register open, four in line and it took to long for someone to react.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on best buy to have many different products at competitive prices. The best part is being able to demo something before buying it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Attended the Elite/Elite Plus member event. Managers and associates made the process straightforward and were friendly and helpful. Purchased more than originally intended, because staff was extremely helpful in suggestions. Would highly recommend more events such as this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was very good. Each person I interacted with was very willing to assist me.Very Sincerely,David Uvodich

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great incentives for gaming and you will have all my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price sheets on laptops should include weight and battery life. both are key factors in a laptop purchase, and we needed an associate to look them up for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will always shop at Best Buy for my product requirements

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP YOUR FINANCING OFFERS through the Best Buy card!! They are a lifesaver!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a washer and dryer recently and was pleased with service and they explained and worked for a long time with me. They were able to get the best price for me that is one of the reason I returned to Best Buy for my TV. Keep up your good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.