Best Buy - Schaumburg

900 E Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 847-843-3515
GEO: 42.051189, -88.05732

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonNov. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Schaumburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2512 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 406

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (365 of 406)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nintendo Wii U Super Smash Brothers Bundle was not in stock in any stores nearby

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the rewards program. I had earned $30 worth that I was able to use on my purchase together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need assistance , unfortunatelly I can not find best buy people around . For buying computer I found assistance from camera section ???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should bring back the 10% and 20% off coupons of the past. I live in a high sales tax area. Anything to lower prices more to an internet level is better than nothing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed I was unable to use a $20 certificate I received via eMail. It had expired 7 days previous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to best buy store to shop for electronics but previously it seems like associate chooses whom they gonna help, when I purchased my Asus tablet it took me almost 30 mins. to get help I even ask the security to get me an associate, same thing happen this associate helping white family with the tablet and I even beside them looking for one and he sees me after he rung up this customer he just left and went to Apple section and asking customer for help again I was ignored that time, nobody need help so he went to laptop section and chatting with the other associate. I don't know if best buy is for white customers only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you must consider enabling Apple pay at your stores. Easy/secure checkout is most important to me in the age of store's credit card data getting hacked so frequently. Apple pay is secure...and anonymous...and most of all, easy for both consumer and seller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the certificates I don't know why there would be an expiration date. I've bought a lot here and think everytime it expired before I could use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't appreciate the front door security person asking to see my receipt after I spent $2000 at the store and clearly had made a purchase. No thank you from him or any of the other associates in the store. It's a small thing but it left a bad taste in my mouth so to speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the variety and also trade in programs going for other electronics like (tablets, TV's), Cameras (Digital SLR)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Do NOT recommend to call this store 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
By VeryBadService from Schaumburg, IL

It was my first time calling this store to check on the availability of a product. The first thing the representative told me was to hold while she's assisting other customer. She returned after approximately 2 minutes, then I asked her if they have the digital gray card in the store. She wasn't sure so she asked me to wait while she's checking with other associates. I waited for another 3 minutes. Then, a different associate picked up and I asked her the same question. She wasn't sure either so she asked me to wait, so I waited for about 3 more minutes. Then, someone from the other end hung up on me.I want to share this experience so don't either waste your time calling this store. This was very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our only issue with our shopping experience came as we were leaving the store. Instead of politely asking to see our receipt the man at the door said "give me your receipt". Really?!? The last impression tends to stick in your mind. That person should be pleasant and thank me yet again for giving best buy my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travelled 25 miles to this Best Buy store to buy an open box TV that was listed on BestBuy.com. The sales associate who assisted me confirmed it was in stock on the computer, but could not find the item in the warehouse. I was not able to take advantage of the special price nor the 10% discount on open box items, and had to purchase a full price TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a gift card so did not need an associate's help other than the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to know why your cd collection is so small. I can only find cds on sale if I look hard enough. I use to be able to find any cd old or new at bestt buy. The collection you have also isn't in the best order. Guess everything is on itunes now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program expires very quickly. Takes a long time to build and not very long to use. I had a few rewards expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do an exchange a few days later. I entered the customer service area and waited less than 2 minutes before justin kindly offered to assist. Everyone is very attentive and eager to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you received a little more value for your pruchases on your my best buy card. It seems like it takes an lot just to get a $20 certificate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store's are doing a great job and will continue to shop there and recommend Best Buy to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Schaumburg Location Is always clean and organized. Love shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so happy this experience happened. It was like winning a surprise, I returned a cell phone I just could not operate at all and feared the reaction wanting to exchange the phone. Expecting annoyance and what I got was understanding and an even greater sense to have me choose what would work best for my needs, now I have MY STORE. When I need it. Thank you for the wisest choice of staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
By MissSazzy

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

This Best Buy matched the price of the Samsung NX 300 camera I had bought previously with a price I found online from a different vendor. Thanks y'all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure that I see much value in the program. Discounts or coupons are few.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Promotions (cash insentives, etc) should not have expiration dates for members. I feel I am being forced to make purchases even when I am not ready.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really just went in and picked out a bundle laptop. So I don't think I spoke to anyone.Till checkout this time. woke up and new Laptop wouldn't turn on. So went out and bought a new one. Like 2 weeks old. Turns out it was my outlet and batt was dead.So bought 2 laptops from you in 2 weeks. Haha.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the rewards automatic --- I should not have to go to some website just the receive our points. They should be automatic and available on checkout. I don't want to carry anything around and have to bring in a coupon etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience purchasing this laptop, I highly recommend this store to my friends and family. I almost exclusively purchase my electronics from this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do think the associates could ask to help customers in the store and be more friendly at the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advertised 10% Rewards points. Not sure this was recorded on the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the new Pacific appliance section, looks gorgeous with all the displays. Kind of a pain in the butt to have to pay for my refrigerator filter in that department and then have to pay for my mobile phone accessory at the front checkout registers (though the Pacific female cashier said I could pay for my mobile hone accessory there at the Pacific department but I hadn't yet picked out the other item I wanted to purchase and I would have had to go to the back of the store again). Not that big of a deal...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my experience on the day I was shopping which was during the weekday. I saw a lack of customer service level. I think it was due to all sales associates being busy and my time waiting for a representative was more than expected. Other than that, the sales representative that helped me was excellent! I guess it was worth my time waiting.. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store very much BEST BUY for the excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Schaumburg, Il. was ok except… I waited for an associate for about 5 minutes, then I flagged one down. I did notice that a few associates were engaged in conversation with each other and not paying too much attention to customers… I'll go back to the Best Buy in South Elgin, Il.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee's friendly from the front door to as soon as you entered the department you wanted Someone was there to help. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Store. Very courteous and helpful associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV and it's missing the screws... I plan on calling them to see what they will do to fix this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little annoyed to see a product almost identical to one in a different store being sold for far more money than it was worth. I realize that there is a cost difference for branding, but I often feel that Best Buy takes advantage of those who don't do their research and sells some items marked up to a ridiculous level. I rarely shop there unless it's to research something or see it in person before buying it elsewhere. Thankfully BB does price match to some extent so that helps a lot. Otherwise, my shopping trip at the store today was excellent and I am very thankful for your great sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not much really. Lower prices would be nice. Also, the PC game selection is very small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have applied my membership of best buy on the day when I purchased. But seems there were no points accumulate into my account. I wonder if my first purchase will be accumulate later or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the same products (different brands) were located in different parts of the store. It was strange that there were blu tooth speaker plug ins in two different areas, and that they were also different (one chargeable, one not). It makes me feel like I need to ask every department for the product to make sure I am looking at the entire in-store selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points disappear way too quickly, I spent $6,000 in your store less than 3 years ago and all points are expired

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ok here is the problem. I had never paid on line before and decided to register to pay on line. This made my rewards unavailable at the store. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gift cards expire too quickly!! Best Buy does not exactly fit my weekly shopping needs, and the cards expire quickly. I usually lose them before I can use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchashed the 2 yr warrantee and received no paperwork.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the new reward program. If you elect to finance, you get zero points. There should still be some numerical value awarded for choosing best buy to purchase a product. At the very least, allow the program to reward some points. No matter how small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in your store as my home network has been hacked and I was looking for ways to secure my network. I was given excellent help in securing my network, however, Best Buy does not provide assistance for identifing who has been on my network. It would be great if you also provided this service as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing other than a better selection of blueray dvd concert vidios.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have rewards points expire. Less incentive for me to keep shopping at Best Buy if my points have expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at this store has always been pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not satisfied with the customer service. They treat customers like there is no other store selling electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently noticed that the financing option no longer gives points in the program. Definitely a concern for shopping with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Samsung phone because of the $1.00 pricing of the phone...great deal and I like that BB offers such a deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The routers and modems were in two adjacent aisles. Put them all in one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times there are too many staff that bug you constantly, and other times there are so few, you have to wait for them. One sales person was with a female customer for like a half hour and they were hitting it off and just visiting and not moving the sale along, and this is while staffing was low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hesitant to shop at Best Buy due to past bad experiences.... Did not go with Best Buy warranty due to past problems.. opted for just the Canon warranty. This was the only place in town that had the item we wanted to purchase and wanted to see before purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall layout in store #305 is the best I have ever seen and I absolutely love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow, the rewards program got initiated under my husband, Richard's name, probably because at the time of sign-up, it worked with phone number. I am the user of the card/program, but must always be found under his name. I don't mind at all sharing with him, but would like my name to be found when searched as well. Thanks for asking. Kate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not care for the fact that points do expire, (or have in the past). Apart from that fact, the program is O.K.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate and the person he was talking with seemed more interested in talking to each other than helping me make my (rather large $ for me) purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the package deals for games and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure of the purpose of the rewards program, I have bought alot of things at Best Buy over the years and it hasn't done a thing for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you do not want a sales clerk, they are all over you. When you do, they cannot be found.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you carried more variety of PC peripherals and cables. Really needed a DB9 to DB9 F/F Null Modem Cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit to the Schaumburg Best Buy was an exception to our previous experiences. My wife and I have bought TVs, Blue ray players and computers at Best Buy and have had excellent service and knowable associates that were generally interested in what we were looking for. If the associate couldn't answer a question he/she would get someone who could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like bestbuy store for buying appliances, games and computers etc . It is my favorite store. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who helped me did not ask for my rewards club information. Once everything was rung up, I remembered to ask her about it. She told me to "just go online and enter everything there". I told her I didn't want to do that so she had to void the transaction and start over. She was clearly annoyed with me for requesting this to be corrected before I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at this Best Buy all the time and am always happy with my purchases and the way I am treated in the store. The staff is always helpful and friendly without being pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand we take advantage of financing options for the products and I understand that the reward points could be reduced but it seems we almost don't get any at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had already put in comments. Overall, enjoy the store. However it is disappointing that I got home and then find out the speaker is missing a key component such as the grill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We look forward to our trip to the Schaumburg store we alway greeted as we come and the sales people are helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE THE GEEK SQUAD SERVICE AND LIKE THAT YOU CAN TEST OUT AND ASK QUESTIONS ON SOMETHING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND THEY SALES STAFF STEERS YOU IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back points on all purchases even if using 0 percent financing.. I have made large purchases elsewhere because of this. You are losing out on business and it is a bad practice especially for loyal customers like me who have been using you over 10 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Changing the way to earn points when using your best buy credit card is my biggest concern.. Who wants to pay interest to earn points...(that's like purchasing them) . We're buying the products from you to begin with... I'll be looking elsewhere for electronics now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store employees seem like thet were there to play and not to work maybe just me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great atmosphere, well informative employees, awesome products, the prices are a little too high though, but at some times they are worth it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the fact that you don't send out the reward certificates anymore and that the cashier can simply look up my dollar amount at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get this young woman into a serious career track position. If all of your staff had her attitude, product and service knowledge, creativity, patience, sense of humor and respect for their colleagues, your company would rule the retail world!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first visit to Arlington Heights was fine. I knew what I wanted and just stopped in to see the price. But when I returned to make my purchase, I did not like the person who was there. He did not even get up from his seat at the desk to greet us. He also told us that the store did not have the computer but we can pay for it there and go to the other store to pick it up. When I told him I would not do that, he said maybe we can bring it here for you, let me see, if we would want to do that. I said forget it, I will just go to Schaumburg and buy it there. And the service and attention I got at Schaumburg was unbelievable. The salespeople immediately stood up to greet us and were far more knowledgeable and attentive too. No comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand times are tough right now, but I shouldn't have to roam a store to find someone who can help me. I think there should be at least 2 people in each department who are available if someone like myself needs information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there should not be a expiring date for reward zone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed that there is a lot more floor space, and a lot less merchandise in the store. I hope Best Buy is not planning to close the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest possibly another person available for questions in TVs. I was doing research for a purchase I plan to make later in the year and there was no one to ask (the two people there were already occupied by customers). My timing may have been bad and it's a purchase I'll do later so no harm was done. I will be back to Best Buy.Also, I may be a Best Buy member, but I didn't have time to give the cashier my information to research it. This is of no fault of the cashier - she asked if I was a member and I said "no" because I was in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Satisfied with the number of associates available on the floor to assist customers, I was waited on immediately even tho there were other customers in the camera department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied that you have enough sales associates available to assist customers and I did not have to wait for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never got an email from Best Buy Rewards Program with my total points as of today. I have been a valued member/client of Best Buy for many years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program couldn't find me in the system. We split the transactions on the first transaction my bestbuy work, but won't work on the second one. They system can't find me online either. I'll try again tomorrow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music (CD) department seems to shrink every time I shop. I understand that downloading music is the trend, but a lack of selection seems to encourage that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer section of the Golf Rd Schaumburg Best Buy Store is staffed with incredible sales associates. I feel I am going to be in great hands when it comes time for me to visit the Geek Squad for any of my future computer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 'Geek Squad' could certainly use a couple more 'Geeks' at the counter to alleviate the inordinate delay waiting for one to show up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier was very friendly and started a short conversation. Very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staff available to help; or if a staff member is helping someone, they should make sure they are scanning the immediate area to acknowledge people who are waiting for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great assistance from the associate. He was very knowledgeable and had enough confidence to ask another associate for assistance when he didn't know the complete answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the value add services for elite members!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walked around the whole store 3 times looking for someone to help me get an Ipod 5 out of a locked glass case. 2 employees were talking and acted like they didn't see me so they never stopped to ask if I needed help with anything and another set of guys by the phones said he was only trained on Samsung products and could not help me.I never had this experience before and was very greatful to the gentleman that ended up helping me out. He was very nice and outgoing. He took the time to look for 2 cds I was looking for (Beyonce & Eminem) and neither one were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with your service,store,employes and atmosphere. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish all retailers were run as efficiently and courteously as Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to utilize my best buy store for the products and sales.I also would love to win the prize as times in my life are tough!That would be a great way to end the day!!! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was not able to use my rewards at checkout was told I had to print out certificate and bring in seemed inconvenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience got worse after my initial purchase and hassle. Decided to spend more on a diff computer, but 3 items I wanted weren't in stock. Then had to find something else cause I would have lost $50 cause of the AmEx gift card I used for part of laptop purchase. Cashier didn't give it back to me and I didn't know I would need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance area is undergoing re-construction so that is reflected in the lower ratings for appearance. Saturday afternoon, store fairly busy, sale persons could not have been nicer and/or more professional. I did a lot of research before hand, visit another Best Buy beforehand and knew what I was buying, went in with the info and salespersons(and there were more than one, because of "training" ) were TOTALLY efficent. Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.