Best Buy - Schaumburg

900 E Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 847-843-3515
GEO: 42.051189, -88.05732

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Schaumburg

Average Customer Rating

4.2284 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 429

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (381 of 429)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate staff and have the latest products for popular vendors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience at this store was very enjoyable due to the friendliness, courtesy and professionalism of the store personnel as well as the availability of all items on my shopping list at reasonable prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have encounter 2 employees that were not willing to help and assist me saying there were none in the store. I walked around and asked a different associate which went above and beyond his duty to help me with my inquiries. I have to say I was disappointed considering the store was not busy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to the BB website, it is annoying that I am able to place an item in my cart but I am unable to complete the checkout process because the item is "store pickup only" but none of the store in my area have the item. The item is one of the top items on my kids wish list. If the item is not available the take it off the website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy was remodeled so I did not know where everything was right when I walked in, but everything was easy to find anyways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked at the help we received on the sales floor, I just wish our cashier was a little more excited about his job. He was kind of rude and didn't even seem like he cared about his job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent redesign of the store has made the aisles too narrow and the arrangement of areas makes it difficult to quickly navigate to specific locations for the products I want to purchase. The cell phone section should be moved off to a corner of the store away from the main traffic aisles so other shoppers do not have to dodge the people waiting for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your managers are trained to deal with customers and understand what customer service is about! Also, if you are running a big sale, common sense suggests that you will have higher traffic because of it, so have enough staff to handle it rather than crazy wait times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to buy Roomba, but no discount even on black Friday. So I didn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understand it is difficult to keep things neat and tidy when customers are always moving stuff around, but was looking for a used game in the Play Station shelving, and the racks were in disarray making it very difficult to find the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your in store prices should be the same as your online prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just do points expire within a certain amount of time? It would be a nice option to have points rollover

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to do some more shopping before Christmas . Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worst/rude behavior with customer and there is no customer convincing/satisfaction process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional training, and Cell Phone Network venders could be available in the cell phone sales area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue the last two visits was finding someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm happy that I bought this product and saved big bucks with my purchase. I'm now enjoying using my new go pro hero 3+ that also came with the lcd touch backpack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at this Best Buy are friendly, knowledgeable, & helpful. I would continue to shop here..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its really nice to shop with Best buy, it has wide variety of products, thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After making my purchase on November 26th, I noticed that 2 of the items I purchased were on bestbuy.com the next day, Thanksgiving, discounted 50%. I called 1-888-Bestbuy and was told they wouldn't price match my items because they were Black Friday specials. This is a terrible breakaway from a great policy Best Buy has in place for price matching. It's understandable if the pricing was at another retailer because I may not have gotten the item because of the Black Friday crowds. But when it's something purchased in your store within the last 24 hours as part of a $2400.00 purchase by someone who decided to trust your company enough to sign up for your credit card and purchase multiple extended service contracts with your company, I would think a sign of goodwill customer service would have been to issue a credit for the $60. Makes me think I should reconsider my faith in your company and it's ability to be my go to company for future major purchases like I made yesterday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wanted to purchase Nintendo DS3 game with Mario game included, it was on the shelf but then when we tried to purchase it, it would not ring up and when they checked they found out that it was not yet for sale so we could not buy it and my son was quite disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reduce the volume of the music playing in the store. It is too loud.Thank you.Iris Kerman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the Associates can be overbearing on pushing sales when customers need to breathe in looking at products and decide on their own on what they are going to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nintendo Wii U Super Smash Brothers Bundle was not in stock in any stores nearby

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the rewards program. I had earned $30 worth that I was able to use on my purchase together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need assistance , unfortunatelly I can not find best buy people around . For buying computer I found assistance from camera section ???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should bring back the 10% and 20% off coupons of the past. I live in a high sales tax area. Anything to lower prices more to an internet level is better than nothing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed I was unable to use a $20 certificate I received via eMail. It had expired 7 days previous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to best buy store to shop for electronics but previously it seems like associate chooses whom they gonna help, when I purchased my Asus tablet it took me almost 30 mins. to get help I even ask the security to get me an associate, same thing happen this associate helping white family with the tablet and I even beside them looking for one and he sees me after he rung up this customer he just left and went to Apple section and asking customer for help again I was ignored that time, nobody need help so he went to laptop section and chatting with the other associate. I don't know if best buy is for white customers only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you must consider enabling Apple pay at your stores. Easy/secure checkout is most important to me in the age of store's credit card data getting hacked so frequently. Apple pay is secure...and anonymous...and most of all, easy for both consumer and seller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the certificates I don't know why there would be an expiration date. I've bought a lot here and think everytime it expired before I could use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't appreciate the front door security person asking to see my receipt after I spent $2000 at the store and clearly had made a purchase. No thank you from him or any of the other associates in the store. It's a small thing but it left a bad taste in my mouth so to speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the variety and also trade in programs going for other electronics like (tablets, TV's), Cameras (Digital SLR)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Do NOT recommend to call this store 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 1 of 5
By VeryBadService from Schaumburg, IL

It was my first time calling this store to check on the availability of a product. The first thing the representative told me was to hold while she's assisting other customer. She returned after approximately 2 minutes, then I asked her if they have the digital gray card in the store. She wasn't sure so she asked me to wait while she's checking with other associates. I waited for another 3 minutes. Then, a different associate picked up and I asked her the same question. She wasn't sure either so she asked me to wait, so I waited for about 3 more minutes. Then, someone from the other end hung up on me.I want to share this experience so don't either waste your time calling this store. This was very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our only issue with our shopping experience came as we were leaving the store. Instead of politely asking to see our receipt the man at the door said "give me your receipt". Really?!? The last impression tends to stick in your mind. That person should be pleasant and thank me yet again for giving best buy my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travelled 25 miles to this Best Buy store to buy an open box TV that was listed on BestBuy.com. The sales associate who assisted me confirmed it was in stock on the computer, but could not find the item in the warehouse. I was not able to take advantage of the special price nor the 10% discount on open box items, and had to purchase a full price TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying a gift card so did not need an associate's help other than the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to know why your cd collection is so small. I can only find cds on sale if I look hard enough. I use to be able to find any cd old or new at bestt buy. The collection you have also isn't in the best order. Guess everything is on itunes now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program expires very quickly. Takes a long time to build and not very long to use. I had a few rewards expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do an exchange a few days later. I entered the customer service area and waited less than 2 minutes before justin kindly offered to assist. Everyone is very attentive and eager to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you received a little more value for your pruchases on your my best buy card. It seems like it takes an lot just to get a $20 certificate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store's are doing a great job and will continue to shop there and recommend Best Buy to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Schaumburg Location Is always clean and organized. Love shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so happy this experience happened. It was like winning a surprise, I returned a cell phone I just could not operate at all and feared the reaction wanting to exchange the phone. Expecting annoyance and what I got was understanding and an even greater sense to have me choose what would work best for my needs, now I have MY STORE. When I need it. Thank you for the wisest choice of staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
By MissSazzy

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

This Best Buy matched the price of the Samsung NX 300 camera I had bought previously with a price I found online from a different vendor. Thanks y'all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure that I see much value in the program. Discounts or coupons are few.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Promotions (cash insentives, etc) should not have expiration dates for members. I feel I am being forced to make purchases even when I am not ready.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really just went in and picked out a bundle laptop. So I don't think I spoke to anyone.Till checkout this time. woke up and new Laptop wouldn't turn on. So went out and bought a new one. Like 2 weeks old. Turns out it was my outlet and batt was dead.So bought 2 laptops from you in 2 weeks. Haha.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the rewards automatic --- I should not have to go to some website just the receive our points. They should be automatic and available on checkout. I don't want to carry anything around and have to bring in a coupon etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience purchasing this laptop, I highly recommend this store to my friends and family. I almost exclusively purchase my electronics from this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do think the associates could ask to help customers in the store and be more friendly at the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advertised 10% Rewards points. Not sure this was recorded on the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the new Pacific appliance section, looks gorgeous with all the displays. Kind of a pain in the butt to have to pay for my refrigerator filter in that department and then have to pay for my mobile phone accessory at the front checkout registers (though the Pacific female cashier said I could pay for my mobile hone accessory there at the Pacific department but I hadn't yet picked out the other item I wanted to purchase and I would have had to go to the back of the store again). Not that big of a deal...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my experience on the day I was shopping which was during the weekday. I saw a lack of customer service level. I think it was due to all sales associates being busy and my time waiting for a representative was more than expected. Other than that, the sales representative that helped me was excellent! I guess it was worth my time waiting.. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store very much BEST BUY for the excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Schaumburg, Il. was ok except… I waited for an associate for about 5 minutes, then I flagged one down. I did notice that a few associates were engaged in conversation with each other and not paying too much attention to customers… I'll go back to the Best Buy in South Elgin, Il.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee's friendly from the front door to as soon as you entered the department you wanted Someone was there to help. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Store. Very courteous and helpful associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV and it's missing the screws... I plan on calling them to see what they will do to fix this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little annoyed to see a product almost identical to one in a different store being sold for far more money than it was worth. I realize that there is a cost difference for branding, but I often feel that Best Buy takes advantage of those who don't do their research and sells some items marked up to a ridiculous level. I rarely shop there unless it's to research something or see it in person before buying it elsewhere. Thankfully BB does price match to some extent so that helps a lot. Otherwise, my shopping trip at the store today was excellent and I am very thankful for your great sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not much really. Lower prices would be nice. Also, the PC game selection is very small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have applied my membership of best buy on the day when I purchased. But seems there were no points accumulate into my account. I wonder if my first purchase will be accumulate later or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the same products (different brands) were located in different parts of the store. It was strange that there were blu tooth speaker plug ins in two different areas, and that they were also different (one chargeable, one not). It makes me feel like I need to ask every department for the product to make sure I am looking at the entire in-store selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points disappear way too quickly, I spent $6,000 in your store less than 3 years ago and all points are expired

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ok here is the problem. I had never paid on line before and decided to register to pay on line. This made my rewards unavailable at the store. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gift cards expire too quickly!! Best Buy does not exactly fit my weekly shopping needs, and the cards expire quickly. I usually lose them before I can use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchashed the 2 yr warrantee and received no paperwork.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the new reward program. If you elect to finance, you get zero points. There should still be some numerical value awarded for choosing best buy to purchase a product. At the very least, allow the program to reward some points. No matter how small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in your store as my home network has been hacked and I was looking for ways to secure my network. I was given excellent help in securing my network, however, Best Buy does not provide assistance for identifing who has been on my network. It would be great if you also provided this service as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing other than a better selection of blueray dvd concert vidios.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have rewards points expire. Less incentive for me to keep shopping at Best Buy if my points have expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at this store has always been pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not satisfied with the customer service. They treat customers like there is no other store selling electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently noticed that the financing option no longer gives points in the program. Definitely a concern for shopping with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Samsung phone because of the $1.00 pricing of the phone...great deal and I like that BB offers such a deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The routers and modems were in two adjacent aisles. Put them all in one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times there are too many staff that bug you constantly, and other times there are so few, you have to wait for them. One sales person was with a female customer for like a half hour and they were hitting it off and just visiting and not moving the sale along, and this is while staffing was low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hesitant to shop at Best Buy due to past bad experiences.... Did not go with Best Buy warranty due to past problems.. opted for just the Canon warranty. This was the only place in town that had the item we wanted to purchase and wanted to see before purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall layout in store #305 is the best I have ever seen and I absolutely love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow, the rewards program got initiated under my husband, Richard's name, probably because at the time of sign-up, it worked with phone number. I am the user of the card/program, but must always be found under his name. I don't mind at all sharing with him, but would like my name to be found when searched as well. Thanks for asking. Kate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not care for the fact that points do expire, (or have in the past). Apart from that fact, the program is O.K.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate and the person he was talking with seemed more interested in talking to each other than helping me make my (rather large $ for me) purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the package deals for games and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure of the purpose of the rewards program, I have bought alot of things at Best Buy over the years and it hasn't done a thing for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you do not want a sales clerk, they are all over you. When you do, they cannot be found.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you carried more variety of PC peripherals and cables. Really needed a DB9 to DB9 F/F Null Modem Cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit to the Schaumburg Best Buy was an exception to our previous experiences. My wife and I have bought TVs, Blue ray players and computers at Best Buy and have had excellent service and knowable associates that were generally interested in what we were looking for. If the associate couldn't answer a question he/she would get someone who could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like bestbuy store for buying appliances, games and computers etc . It is my favorite store. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who helped me did not ask for my rewards club information. Once everything was rung up, I remembered to ask her about it. She told me to "just go online and enter everything there". I told her I didn't want to do that so she had to void the transaction and start over. She was clearly annoyed with me for requesting this to be corrected before I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at this Best Buy all the time and am always happy with my purchases and the way I am treated in the store. The staff is always helpful and friendly without being pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand we take advantage of financing options for the products and I understand that the reward points could be reduced but it seems we almost don't get any at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had already put in comments. Overall, enjoy the store. However it is disappointing that I got home and then find out the speaker is missing a key component such as the grill.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We look forward to our trip to the Schaumburg store we alway greeted as we come and the sales people are helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE THE GEEK SQUAD SERVICE AND LIKE THAT YOU CAN TEST OUT AND ASK QUESTIONS ON SOMETHING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND THEY SALES STAFF STEERS YOU IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back points on all purchases even if using 0 percent financing.. I have made large purchases elsewhere because of this. You are losing out on business and it is a bad practice especially for loyal customers like me who have been using you over 10 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Changing the way to earn points when using your best buy credit card is my biggest concern.. Who wants to pay interest to earn points...(that's like purchasing them) . We're buying the products from you to begin with... I'll be looking elsewhere for electronics now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store employees seem like thet were there to play and not to work maybe just me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great atmosphere, well informative employees, awesome products, the prices are a little too high though, but at some times they are worth it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with the fact that you don't send out the reward certificates anymore and that the cashier can simply look up my dollar amount at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get this young woman into a serious career track position. If all of your staff had her attitude, product and service knowledge, creativity, patience, sense of humor and respect for their colleagues, your company would rule the retail world!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.